Top 10 Best Cheap Full Size Beds Reviews — Knowing Your Options

Your nights’ sleep can get better if you get yourself a new full size bed. If you are on a tight budget and in need of one of the cheap full size beds you don’t have to worry. Getting a quality full size bed doesn’t mean that you need to clear all your savings in the bank. There are various stores that offer impressive and quality full beds at a budget-friendly price. Listed below are the cheap full size beds that can give you all the comfort you need for a good nights’ sleep.

DHP 3246198 Bombay Metal Bed, Full, White

DHP 3246198 Bombay Metal Bed, Full, White

DHP 3246198 Bombay Metal Bed among cheap full size beds that will not only give you super comfort but also the elegance you need to make your bedroom attractive. It is designed with the features mentioned below:

  • Adjustable Height Options

With this bed, you won’t be limited to a specific height because it comes with 2 adjustable height options to position the bed to your preferred height.

  • Support

This DHP bed that appears among the cheap full size beds features metal slats to provide full support such that you won’t need a spring box for an enhanced support.

  • Finish

It is definite you want a bed that will match your bedroom décor. With this bed, you will comfortably complement your bedroom décor with its white metal frame finish.

  • Size

This bed comes with dimensions that can accommodate your twin-size mattress comfortably.

  • Product
  • Photos

DHP 3246198 Bombay Metal Bed, Full, White

Add a touch of elegance to your bedroom with the DHP Bombay Metal bed. The headboard and footboard boast traditional scrollwork curves with round finial posts to provide a simple, yet classic look. ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
I am a 300lb female that is 5.8 tall. I fit just fine in this bed as an adult and a heavy one at that. This is a very stable sturdy bed for a child or adult. I have seen many people ask if an adult can fit on this bed. Of course! Beds, even in twin, are the same length as a standard full queen or king mattress the only thing that changes is the width. Only difference, of course, is a crib or a toddler bed. Which is why they have a different name, hope this helps.
January 21, 2015
As another poster said, we bought this bed as a replacement to my 13 year old daughters "Little Girl" set. We read lots of the reviews. Found there to be more "positive" reviews than negative ones. My daughter liked the look of the bed. One of the "5 Star" reviewers said she weighed 300 lbs. and the bed supported her just fine. My daughter weighs 135 lbs. and the bed did not last at all. I purchased the bed in the middle of May 2015. Within 2 weeks the bed was starting to wobble (the screws came loose). I retorqued the screws only this time I used thread locker (LocTite) to keep the screws from loosiening up again. After another 3 weeks the center support legs were starting to lean causing the center of the bed to sag. Again I made sure the screws were tight and they were. It is now 10 weeks later and I had to disassemble the bed. It became so week and sagging that My daughter was no longer comfortable in this piece of crap. It would rank in there with one of the worst purchases I have ever made. I believed alot of the "positive" reviews but now I'm begining to think the positive reviews were written by either employees of the manufacturer or maybe even Amazon.com. PLEASE, PLEASE, PLEASE do not waste your money.
August 10, 2015
It is a great bed frame. Very pretty and came quickly. Every thing was in the box and not one painted part was chiped. The other thing I liked about it was that it does come with a year limited warranty. It's a great sterdey bed frame and it do not creak when getting in to bed. Would recommend to any one.
August 25, 2014

PROS:
  • It is durable and sturdy
  • Offers maximum support for a comfortable sleep
  • Designed with a simple and pretty classic look
  • Eliminates the need for a spring box

CONS:
  • It consumes much time to assemble
  • Some customers complain that the center support breaks after a short while of use probably because of manufacture’s fault

back to menu ↑

Fashion Bed Group Doral Full Size Bed

Fashion Bed Group B91274 Doral Complete Bed with Metal Duo Panels and Dark Walnut Wood Posts, Matte Black Finish, Full

Doral Complete Bed with Metal Duo Panels and Dark Walnut Wood Posts, Matte Black Finish, Full is a simple design bed that will give your bedroom a great look while offering you a long-term service. The best listed among the cheap full size beds comes with the following features:

  • Metal Grill Finish

This feature enhances the sturdiness thus lengthening its lifespan. It also gives the user a care-free maintenance.

  • Walnut Finish

If you want one of the cheap full size beds that will complement your bedroom décor this bed will be ideal for you because it features a walnut finish that matches most interior home décor.

  • Assembly

This bed won’t consume much of your time when it comes to putting it together. The assembly instructions provided are quite clear and you can assemble it in 15 minutes using the tools provided inside the box.

  • Solid Wood Posts

It features sturdy solid wood posts which contribute to the high quality of the bed.

  • Product
  • Photos

Doral Complete Bed with Metal Duo Panels and Dark Walnut Wood Posts,...

The Doral features a classic and transitional style with a calming simplicity that will sustain a timeless elegance in any master suite or guestroom. Constructed of carbon steel and for stability and ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
Got the 3 boxes in great shape. You do get a metal frame (the Amazon description did not indicate this, I thought it was just the headboard/footboard and since I had a frame I didn't care) but now I have an extra frame for another bed for the guest room!! The frame instructions are a bit confusing (the support bar in the middle goes up/down instead of across..I spent a stupid amount of time trying to figure that step out..where it hooked etc..) Once the frame is in place, the rest was child's play to install. The posts fit perfect, hardware was all there and fit snugly. The bed is very nice and has a nice walnut finish on the posts. I do wish these were made in the USA but at least it wasn't made in China (it is made in Vietnam). Very happy with this purchase. The pieces are not overly heavy so installation can be done by anyone. The frame is the heaviest piece. The headboard is 4ft 2in high and the footboard is 2ft. 6in high. There is a gap but i found if you push the mattress to the top it leave a gap only at the bottom of your bed and you can tuck your sheets/comforter in easily.
January 20, 2013
Today we received the king size doral bed and its so nice after assembled.It was very easy to assemble and all the assembly instructions were given very clearly.I really love the bed.Its worth spending money on this.
March 13, 2012
My wife and I just moved into our first house after living in apartments for 6 years or so. Our previous beds had been purchased from Ikea (MALM series) - but my wife grew tired of our beds being too low to the ground. I found this bed after searching for something affordable yet attractive and was not a platform-style bed. This bed exceeded my expectations in every way. First, it was extremely easy to assemble (arrived in 3 packages - frame, posts, and head/foot boards) and did not require any additional tools than what were packed in the boxes. Assembly only took about 15 minutes - and I did it alone at that. Second, it looks great as it does in the photos. Last, but not least, it was inexpensive compared to other beds of the same design/combination on the market! Most beds in this price range would either be only the frame or only the foot/head boards. This package includes EVERYTHING! We are very, very pleased with this bed - beautiful & strong!I would highly recommend this bed!!!
August 14, 2012

PROS:
  • Simple and pretty
  • It requires a care-free maintenance
  • It comes with a great price
  • It is sturdy

CONS:
  • Some customers find the 6-inch frame too long
  • The rough texture of the frame scratches the bed linen at times

back to menu ↑

Zinus Modern Studio 14 Inch Platform 1500H Metal Bed Frame/Mattress Foundation with Headboard, Full

Zinus Modern Studio 14 Inch Platform 1500H Metal Bed FrameMattress Foundation with Headboard, Full

Want to experience a strong support on your bed as you sleep? This Zinus 1500H bed that appears among the cheap full size beds will be good for you. It comes with the features listed below:

  • Plastic Feet

If you need a bed that will keep your floor protected this full size bed will be ideal for you because it features plastic feet that protect your floor from scratches.

  • Support

With this bed listed as one of the cheap full size beds, you won’t incur an extra cost of buying a box spring because it provides enough support for the body. This support also lengthens mattress life by preventing sagging.

  • Assembly

With the tools provided in the package, you will be able to put this bed together in just a few minutes.

  • Warranty

The manufacturer offers the customer a 5-year limited warranty once they purchase the product.

  • Product
  • Photos

Zinus Modern Studio 14 Inch Platform 1500H Metal Bed Frame/Mattress Foundation with...

The steel framed Modern Studio Platform Bed 1500 with Headboard by Zinus features wooden slats that provide strong support for your memory foam, latex, or spring mattress. 14 inches high with 12 ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
This bed frame took about 30 minutes to assemble, with the included allen wrench and screws. the directions were clear, but they needed to add a sticker to the outside of the box, telling you to match up the black to black arrow stickers for the head of the frame, and the red to red arrow stickers for the foot of the bed. you 1) build the head"board" first (if you stand it up sideways it's easier) using the black arrow stickers as guides, 2) make the foot rail, using the red arrow stickers as guides, 3) attach the side rails, velcro-side up, to the headboard (next to the black arrow sticker joint) 4) make it square by adding the completed foot rail, 5) add the completed mid-beam, 6) add the wooden slats, sticking them down with the attached velcro ribbon. then put on your mattress. I have a 14 inch deep queen and a 4 inch topper, so the bed is a bit out of control on the high side, and it feels like a bed from the princess and the pea. i don't mind, however, and love the nearly 12 inches of under bed storage space. I was able to put four (4) Sterilite Ultra Underbed Boxes 74 Q/70 L, side by side comfortably under the bed. This bed frame is sturdy and does not move, even with my big mattress and pad.The bed fit together well, and i did not have to use any significant force to push the metal parts together, or to get the screw holes to line up. there was minor adjusting, but nothing the included allen wrench could not handle. It is easier to have someone help you w some of the attachments -to hold up both sides at once- but it's not necessary. All the screws except one are the same size. The single long screw attaches the cross-beam to it's foot.This is a well-made product, and the metal is machined well.Read more ›
April 9, 2016
We are big people 300+ lbs. I was very scared that we would break the bed . So far we have been sleeping on it for over a month . No problems what so ever . It was easy to set up , and I have 0 complaints . When you move around you will hear small clanks from the metal , but it's simply from moving around and the metal making noise .
March 20, 2016
Excellent product. Fits together well, the boards are all velcro'd down to avoid squeaks and pre-spaced for easy assembly. Took about 30 minutes to put together by myself. All of the hardware is identical minus one bolt for the center leg... Couldn't be any easier.
February 15, 2016

PROS:
  • Keeps your floor protected
  • It is easy to assemble
  • Saves you the cost of buying a box spring
  • Prolongs mattress life

CONS:
  • Its wooden slats have rough ends that may scratch the bed sheets
  • Some customers complain that the mattress can easily slide off the frame even with the non-slip mat provided

back to menu ↑

Zinus Modern Studio 10 Inch Platform 2000 Metal Bed

Zinus Modern Studio 10 Inch Platform 2000 Metal Bed FrameMattress Foundation, no Boxspring needed, Wooden Slat Support, Full

Zinus Modern Studio 10 Inch Platform 2000 Metal Bed is an ideal mattress support bed that will save you the cost of buying a new mattress every now and then. When you buy bed that is one of the cheap full size beds you will enjoy the following features:

  • 10 Wood Slat Support

This being among the cheap full size beds features a 10 wood slat support that ensures that your mattress doesn’t sag. This support also eliminates the expense of buying a spring box.

  • Assembly

This bed won’t give you a difficult time in assembly. You only need to follow the assembly instructions carefully and in few minutes you will be through with the assembly.

  • Plastic Feet

It features plastic feet that secure your bedroom floor from damage.

  • Warranty

The customers that purchase the product get a 5 year limited warranty from the manufacturer.

  • Product
  • Photos

Zinus Modern Studio 10 Inch Platform 2000 Metal Bed Frame/Mattress Foundation, no...

The steel framed Platform Bed 2000 by Zinus features wooden slats that provide strong support for your memory foam, latex, or spring mattress. Low profile 10 inch height with 7 inches of clearance ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
I bought this for our Casper king mattress. The assembly only took about one hour (which has to be a new record for out of the box furniture). My box included all the necessary hardware. The frame is very solid and wobble free. The slats are actually more like 3.25 inches apart and quite flimsy. I didn't trust them to keep my mattress from sagging and decided to take a trip to the hardware store for reinforcements. Four cinderblocks with end caps on them were the perfect height to place under the wood slats. I had two pieces of particle board cut 36 3/8 x 76 3/4 and put them on top of the slats. This cost me an extra $40 but was well worth it. I wouldn't trust this frame without the extra support, but after these small modifications I love it. It's very minimal and sturdy.
October 13, 2015
So far so good with this platform. It was exactly what I needed. I didn't want a headboard or a conventional frame so this was perfect. I put it together by myself and it didnt take me very long at all. All the tools and instructions needed to assemble are included. I am a very large guy (300lbs+) and this frame supports me very well. I have my box and mattress on it so it is very high up. So far it has performed well even during more rigorous activities in bed...I will update this review if anything changes.People have noted that they were missing bolts when they received the product. I was not missing bolts but I could see how/why others were: the bolts are placed in a very flimsy plastic bag near the edge of the box and they had spilled out inside of my box. If the box had been damaged or opened during delivery they would have gone everywhere. Luckily this didn't happen for me.
June 24, 2015
Great solid bed. Even has velcro along the sides of the strip that attaches the planks to each other which then fixes to the frame itself. This keeps the planks in place very firmly without screwing them down. Very easy to assemble. Fits together very simply, easily, and firmly.
July 5, 2015

PROS:
  • It is easy to assemble
  • Increases mattress life
  • Strong and reliable
  • Simple and classic

CONS:
  • Due to packaging faults, some customers complain of some missing bolts for assembly
  • Some customer get extra – long slats that are difficult to fit in the frame

back to menu ↑

Leggett & Platt Fashion Bed Group Murray Platform Bed, Full, Black

Leggett & Platt Fashion Bed Group Murray Platform Bed, Full, Black

Want to take home one of the cheap full size beds that will complement your interior décor without much struggle? This Leggett and Platt cheap full size bed will be ideal for you. It comes with the following features:

  • Support

It features cross slats and a center rail to provide you maximum support as you sleep.

  • Black Finish

This bed features a step 7 black finishes that are perfect in complementing almost any décor in your bedroom.

  • Sturdy

Though it’s on the list of the cheap full size beds, it is strongly constructed such that you don’t experience any squeaking when you make movements on the bed.

  • Warranty

The manufacturer offers a 10-year limited warranty to the customers.

  • Product
  • Photos

Leggett & Platt Fashion Bed Group Murray Platform Bed, Full, Black

The Murray platform is part of Fashion Bed Group's new Urban Options Collection: a group of beds and daybeds designed to give the purchaser a variety of choices. This is just a bare bones platform ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
Before we remodeled our bedroom, my wife and I had a very BIG, very boring, and very conventional bedding setup: A tall headboard attached to a massive queen-size mattress and box spring sitting on a metal frame, and a fabric skirt which hid the frame and all of our junk underneath it. A monolith, if there ever was one, and pretty much the over-priced 1,200 plus dollar QUEEN mattress set that every couple has bought in the past 20 years. And adding to the bulk, we both had our own end table on either side of the bed.There was two basic problems with this setup: 1) The tall headboard blocked one of the windows and 2) I got tired of having to reach over to her end table to turn off the noisy alarm clock after she had gotten up, and she got tired of having to reach over to my end table to get a magazine that I finished reading.And, to a lesser degree, this massive bedding setup overpowered everything else in our less-than-roomy bedroom.After living with this imperfect setup for four years, we decided to change things up a bit and go with more of a minimalist aesthetic; less is more, I always say. So, we decided to purchase this platform bed from here on Amazon, pairing it with an eleven inch thick memory foam mattress AND, AND, AND a bookcase headboard. The bookcase headboard was the key piece that really made the whole thing work! And Wow! What a difference this new setup has made! (More on that later.)As for this platform bed:Everything was shipped in two packages. The packaging was excellent. Nothing was damaged. The precious contents are covered in foam wrap and protected with styrofoam slabs; then of course everything is encased in cardboard, and the whole thing is wrap up with three and four straps for added security. KUDOS!Read more ›
March 23, 2013
I was initially worried about buying a bed online. In saying that, I did A LOT of research on this model and company. There are other retailers out there that sell this series of beds, but I went with Amazon because of my experiences with Amazon. The bed came in 2 boxes weighing 83lbs total. The shipping was free, and arrived in under a week. Set up took less than 1 hour with my wife holding the side rails in place while i put it together. We are impressed with the mahogany finish, and this is REAL wood, not particle board. Hard to find real wood these days, let alone in the $300 range. It looks beautiful in our bedroom, and is just about the right height.It comes up to the back of knee-thigh area, so you can "sit" into bed. All in all this was a great purchase, quick delivery, ease of set up, real wood, great finish. Enjoy.
August 31, 2011
This is an update. I think many people like me posted a positive review too soon.This frame is beautiful... but terrible. I wish I had not wasted the money. I have some photos attached addressing the problems. The bed is basically breaking. Down the center of the frame are the support legs. There are about four or five of them. Two of them have come off. When I try to reattach them, the screws do not hold tight to the legs because the holes in the legs, for the screws, are basically just round circles with nothing for the screw to catch on. In addition, various parts of this bed seem uneven and lacking support. As you can see from the photos, we've resorted to piling books in those areas. We will also have to pile more books where the legs keep falling off.In addition, one other concern is the picture. I picked this frame so I could make my bed like the picture. However, the slates are horizontal and tucking in the bottom of the blankets is extremely difficult. There is a gap at the bottom, so the blankets fall straight through.
April 9, 2015

PROS:
  • It is sturdily constructed
  • Compatible to most interior décor
  • Creates a pretty look for your bedroom
  • Easy to assemble

CONS:
  • Some customers complain about pre-drilled holes that are not in the right position.
  • The middle legs need some extra reinforcement if you will have your kids jumping all over the bed

back to menu ↑

Zinus Upholstered Square Stitched Platform Bed with Wooden Slats, Full

Zinus Upholstered Square Stitched Platform Bed with Wooden Slats, Full

This being one of the cheap full size beds will work perfectly for you if you are looking for a bed that will give your mattress maximum support at a fair price. Listed below are its incredible features of Zinus Upholstered Square Stitched Platform Bed with Wooden Slats, Full:

  • Wood Slats

This bed featured among the cheap full size beds is designed with a 10 wood slot to provide you with sufficient mattress support thus preventing sagging.

  • Upholstery

It features a soft square dark-grey upholstery that provides a soft and pretty framework for your mattress.

  • Warranty

Customers obtain a 5-year limited warranty from the manufacturer when they make a purchase of the product.

  • Product
  • Photos

Zinus Upholstered Square Stitched Platform Bed with Wooden Slats, Full

This stunning upholstered platform bed by Zinus will transform your bedroom. It ships in one carton with the frame, legs and ten wooden slats conveniently located in the zippered compartment in the ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
Watch my video review here for a closer look!As you can see in my video review, initially I had an issue with the bed. It came with the wrong size inner frame. I looked at other reviews in Amazon and found out that other people had the exact same problem as me. Fortunately, I was able to get a replacement from customer service. That worked fine.Anyways, regarding the product itself, this is a great bed. It is very sturdy and does not creak or make any noises at all. It is exactly what I was looking for.Pros:- Looks great. The upholstered feature looks good.- Quality materials. Doesn't look cheap.- Very sturdy. Doesn't more or make noises.- Perfect size. My queen size mattress fits perfectly here. The mattress shown in the video is this one: Dreamfoam Bedding Ultimate Dreams Crazy Quilt Pillow Top Mattress, Queen- Easy to install. I like the velcro feature in the wood slats.- Package is very well put together. Everything comes inside the headboard.Cons:- Came with a wrong part (see video review). Had to wait for a replacement.
November 7, 2015
Like most of you, I had reservations about ordering a bed online. But like most of the other owners of this bed, I'm so happy that I did. I ordered the button tufted queen size bed frame just in time before they sold out and Lord am I glad I nabbed it in time! I live in a tiny apartment off of my university campus and was worried about how I was going to lug a giant box up 6 floors with no male help (I mean, I'm a strong, independent, Asian woman who don't need no man, but I ain't THAT strong)! Well no worries there because a day before the estimated delivery date, FedEx plopped it right outside my door (bravo FedEx guy). I was also worried that since I was getting one of the last batches of this product, parts of it would be missing or possibly defective. Again, this bed proved me wrong. Everything came tightly packed inside the headboard and nothing seemed missing or out of place. The headboard is beautiful. I love the color and how it's fabric instead of nasty faux leather (ew).Assembly was relatively easy, but like others have mentioned, the pictures are a mess. I could have put together the bed by myself but, luckily, my roommate came home and decided to help after she saw me struggling with dragging a giant @$$ box across our living room. Unfortunately for her, I ended up letting her do all the work (whoops, sorry Shannon ;p), which again, really wasn't that much work at all. It only took us 30-45 min to put it together.I have a 10" tuft and needle mattress on it now and there's still a lot of headboard left to see after adding the comforter and pillows. Bed doesn't budge, looks so beautiful, and is 100000000% worth every penny. Even my MOTHER agrees I've made a good decision on this bed (and trust me that lady is VERY hard the please #dragonladiesunite).Read more ›
August 27, 2015
Like most people said, assembly of the bed was fairly easy. I was only missing the 4 washers for the legs, but that is not a big deal. I actually had some issues making sure the center support (from headboard to footboard) was level when I fixed the hooks over the screws, but fitting the rest of the components in ameliorated my worry that I couldn't QUITE screw in the center support as intended by the design.One thing that bothers me the most is that the headboard is cushioned (which is nice!), but the design does not seem to account for the extra space the cushion takes. This means my memory foam mattress has about an inch overhang at the foot of the bed. This makes the foot of my mattress tilt up ever so slightly since the edges of the frame are slightly higher than the slats. Does anyone else have this problem? I might have to return it just because of this if there's no solution :(.*10/29/2015 Edit* I added a third photo that shows the length of the middle support that extends from the headboard to the footboard. As you can see, the measurement is near exactly 80 inches, and the measurement was made from the part of the headboard with NO CUSHION. Unless you have a very thin mattress that won't overlap with the headboard cushion, it's going to be overhanging.
October 13, 2015

PROS:
  • It is designed prettily
  • Easy assembly
  • Provides sufficient mattress support

CONS:
  • The headboard cushioning hinders a proper fitting for the mattress
  • Some customers complain that there are some missing assembly parts in the package

back to menu ↑

Zinus Deluxe Faux Leather Upholstered Platform Bed

Zinus Deluxe Faux Leather Upholstered Platform Bed with Wooden Slats, Full

Zinus Deluxe Bed is just the accessory your bedroom is longing for. Its full bed size is ideal for anyone looking for a budget bed with a high-end hotel feel. Everything comes packaged tidily in one box, so assembling it is a breeze. What makes it even more appealing is the fact that it has pre-installed metal brackets on all the pieces and the middle part. This makes it an unyielding contender in the robust field. Features:

  • Wood Slats

It features 10 sturdy wood slats to give your mattress full support to avoid sagging and also lengthen its lifespan.

  • Easy Assembly

This bed is easy to assemble and you won’t spend much time to put it together after delivery.

  • Deluxe Padded Espresso-Colored Faux Leather Upholstery

This bed included on the list of the cheap full size beds comes with a deluxe padded espresso-colored faux leather upholstery to create a smooth touch on the bed. It also gives the bed a fashionable look that enhances the look of your bedroom.

  • Warranty

Customers get a 5-year warranty from the manufacturer when they buy this product.

  • Product
  • Photos

Zinus Deluxe Faux Leather Upholstered Platform Bed with Wooden Slats, Queen

Modern, clean styling and strong mattress support; Luxurious padded espresso-colored faux leather; Headboard, frame and 10 wood slats included/mattress sold separately; Available in Full, Queen, ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
This bed frame arrived today and took me about an hour to assemble. As others have mentioned, it is nice that everything comes packaged in a zipper pocket behind the headboard. Also it is very sturdy. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a frame.
December 26, 2014
I just got this bed setup last night. We were using just a basic metal platform frame before this. The first thing I noticed was just how well packaged this bed was. Everything comes in one box, with all the pieces contained within a zippered pouch on the backside of the headboard.. Genius!The pieces themselves are very solid with pre-installed metal brackets for support. The + style middle support is all metal as well. This made be feel very confident in this bed holding up to shifts and weight.The "leather" feels about as good as you can expect faux leather to feel. It's padded obviously, but it feels nice.. especially for this price point. The bed as a whole looks absolutely amazing. Does it look like something that would cost you $800 at the furniture store? no.. but it doesn't look like it was $250 either... Assembly was a breeze.. instructions were clear and it took me just shy of an hour.Overall, this bed is amazing.. especially for this price point.
April 24, 2015
If you buy this bed you will not regret it. I wanted something that was sturdy and had that high end hotel feel. I've bought and sold 3 beds looking for that comfortable, no noise, no creeks and cant wait to get in the bed, bed. This is the one! It is the best most affordable and comfortable bed I have had in 10years. It is exactly what I have been looking for. Im tempted to buy another one just to store it in case they stop making them. It did not come with instructions and was not assembled like your typical bed so it took some brain power. However once I figured it out it was easy. The constitution is what makes it more sturdy. I got rid of our box springs since they were no longer needed. My spouse and I get in and out of end without disturbing, shaking or waking the other. The bed makes noooooo noises at all, even my children have jumped on it and extremely sturdy. It's the best item I have bought online says the online super shopper :). It's has even made our mattress more comfortable. I was about to purchase a new mattress but now it's like sleeping on a cloud. I spent 10 months shopping around for a bed to find the right one and I'm beyond elated with this one. If you think you can figure out the instructions without having written ones (which I did and think you can too) you will have the best bed ever and keep some extra money in your pocket from your saving. It came in a compact box where everything was put into a zipped up headboard. This is a fantastic product!We have had it for about 2 months now and it's spectacular!
April 24, 2015

PROS:
  • It is well packaged in one box with a frame, a headboard plus ten wooden slats conveniently bundled in a zippered compartment for quick assembly.
  • It is cheap

CONS:
  • Depending on the construction of the bed, it will be perfectly fine or slip sideways easily.

back to menu ↑

South Shore Step One Collection Full Platform Bed, Pure Black

South Shore Step One Collection Full Platform Bed, Pure Black

The South Shore step one is one of the cheap full size beds that will give your bedroom elegance while also enabling you to enjoy your sleep. It is designed with the following features:

  • Rounded Corners

This bed that is among the cheap full size beds features rounded corners to give you enough safety as you enjoy your nights’ sleep.

  • Construction

This bed is constructed with a particle board for sturdiness and durability.

  • Finish

It features an attractive dark black finish to match your bedroom décor.

  • Easy Assembly

This bed is easy to assemble when you follow the assembly instructions carefully ensuring that you have all pieces correctly.

  • Product
  • Photos

South Shore Step One Collection Full Platform Bed, Pure Black

3070234 South Shore Furniture, Full Platform Bed with Molding 54", Contemporary, Pure Black. This sleek bed looks fabulous in any bedroom. This model is constructed of durable particleboard with an ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
When you pay upwards of $200.00 (at the time of my ordering and writing this review), you expect a certain level of quality in return for your hard earned money. I wasn't expecting this bed platform to be made out of particle board (one of the reasons for this being three stars) and I should have read further into the details and description.The black color and finish look wonderful especially on my wood floor you can see in the pictures provided.SIX MONTH UPDATE AS PROMISED: The bed platform has held up well as far as a particle bed platform goes. I've noticed that it creeks a lot more than it did when we got it. As big as I am (300+ lbs.) and with my wife being around 130 lbs, I don't think it will hold up much longer. The plastic underneath the slats that hold the bed up broke within the first month of use.I've lowered my product review to two stars instead of three.PACKAGING: I've read so many reviews of people complaining about the size and weight of the package when they received it. Guess what: You're ordering a wooden (albeit particle board) platform for a bed. It's going to have some weight to it (mine wasn't more than 75 lbs.) and be about 6 1/2 feet in length for most beds.PUTTING IT TOGETHER: This should be a two person job or else you might have a difficult time. The instructions for putting it together are absolutely terrible and is one of the reasons why I give this only three stars. Maybe it's just me but they were not clear at all. Once you do make sense of the instructions everything else just kind of falls into place. The boards are all labeled by letters and numbers and all of the holes match up to where they need to be. No pieces were missing. I had everything I needed.Read more ›
February 24, 2015
I actually read all the reviews before I made my purchase because it did not have the best rating. I noticed how a lot of them complained that it was damaged upon delivery and/or that it was poorly made and had chips and broken pieces. I gave the company the benefit of the doubt and decided to buy the platform bed and I have to admit that I am very pleased with the product. It feels sturdy, looks nice and probably is best for young adults. I do have some tips so make sure you read them all. Oh and it was delivered intact without a scratch! 1. I strongly suggest using a drill ! 2. The item is heavy about 125 lbs so if you are by yourself or even with another person I suggest bringing it as close to your front door as possible and open the package there. Bring every piece to the room you will be using it in because it wont move after you finish it. Be careful not to damage the product whilst transporting the pieces. It will dent and scratch if not handled with care. 3. While assembling the bed, I suggest using wood glue for every screw and dowel used it will help secure the screws and make for a stronger, more reliable bed. Also using wood glue is good because if you ever have to take it apart unscrewing the screws wont strip the wood instead it will strip the glue a bit and you can always put more glue in after. 4. So the directions kind of suck... It says to put the platforms ( unfinished wood) on first then the railings on second (the pieces of finished wood that will secure the mattress. Bad idea . PUT THE SIDE RAILINGS ON FIRST ON THE PLATFORMS THAT WILL BE GOING ON THE EDGES OF THE BED.Read more ›
July 13, 2011
So just a few quick points on this bed...1. The box is VERY VERY HEAVY.. easily weighs 200 pounds and is 7 feet long and 2 feet wide so be prepaired for that.2. This bed is NOT hard to assemble, I repeat it IS NOT HARD to assemble. You just need to take all the peices out of the box and lay them out on your floor and look at the instructions included. Make sure you are using the correct pieces before you start screwing everythign together and this is very easy to assemble. I did it by myself with a small screwdriver.3. The bed is VERY Sturdy and seems like it will last for awhile. It looks good and had zero damage on any of it. I will say this tho, make sure you have a bed that fits the platform pretty close, the matress board is bare particle board and doesnt look too hot. i have the 12 inch memory foam mattress with a down comfortor and it looks like a $2000 floating bed. :)Overall I give this a 4 out of 5 and recommend it to anyone looking for an easy cheap and very nice bed. 🙂
December 28, 2011

PROS:
  • It is sturdy and durable
  • Good price for great features
  • Creates a contemporary look in your bedroom
  • It ensures safety as you sleep

CONS:
  • Some customers find it too close to the floor

back to menu ↑

Full Size Nomad Platform Bed Frame

Full Size Nomad Platform Bed Frame - Solid Hardwood

Looking for an ideal support for your full size mattress? You need to get yourself this Nomad bed frame that appears in the list of the cheap full size beds. It is designed with the features mentioned below:

  • Construction

This bed is designed with a solid hardwood that is kiln dried and polished on all sides to create a smooth feel.

  • Easy Assembly

With a keen look at the assembly instructions from the manufacturer, you will not encounter a difficult time when putting the bed together.

  • Size

The dimensions of this bed appearing among the cheap full size beds can fit any standard size mattress or futon perfectly.

  • Warranty

The manufacturer gives a full 5-year warranty to the customers who purchase this product.

  • Product
  • Photos

Full Size Nomad Platform Bed Frame - Solid Hardwood

Our Nomad Platform Bed frame is made of solid unfinished poplar hardwood. The wood has been kiln dried and planed on 4 sides to be smooth to the touch. The wood takes stain or paint exceptionally ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
I'm the guy who put the 2 customer images up. I did that because everyone's main concerns tend to be:1. The middle gap2. The closeness and evenness of the top boardsSo if you want to get an idea of those, take a look at the 2 customer images.First of all, I wan to say that this platform bed is WAY better than any box springs set/frame you would get. Plain and simple. It's much sturdier, more convenient, and just looks better than any sort of box springs set.Secondly, I want to tell you how sturdy this bed is. It's VERY sturdy. I'm a big guy (I weigh 230, and my wife is around 160), and there have been absolutely no stability issues with this bed. Our memory foam mattress is pretty heavy too (around 50 lbs).Speaking of mattresses, I want to talk about that next. A lot of folks have said, "You can't just put a mattress on top of it." Well I'm telling you first hand, that's WRONG. You can't put a THIN mattress on top of it and expect not to feel the gaps, sure, but we have a 10-inch thick memory foam mattress (also bought on Amazon), and we put it DIRECTLY on top of this bed, put the sheets on, and it works just fine (amazingly, in fact). So if you have a good mattress, don't worry about the gaps.The only complaint I have about this bed is that the design is sub par. The materials (hardwood) are fine, but the design is questionable. For one thing, they could have eliminated the middle gap entirely by making the boards in the middle longer. I understand that the bed was designed with the idea that 1 person sleeps on each side, but to me that's just limiting yourself (and worrying your customers).Read more ›
June 24, 2011
I am usually hesistant to order bed frames sight unseen, but because of the reviews (and the price) I took a chance with this product.Short and sweet: high quality, great finish, perfect fight.First thing I noticed was the screws screw into metal, not wood. Nice! The finish was very smooth and was ready for staining/sealing out of the box. I decided to finish it with Danish Oil for a natural finish. Looks fantastic. All holes lined up perfectly. All pieces fit together correctly, and everything is level. The quality for the price is A+. It does stand tall.....taller than my old metal frame/box spring/mattress combo. As a matter of fact, it is tall enough for me to easily climb under (6'0", 180lbs), but I like it that way. I was able to assemble it by myself in 30 minutes. TIP: use a box to hold up one end while you work on the opposite end.The only thing I would warn others about is the gap in the middle is wider than shown in the picture. It didn't matter to me since I was laying down some plywood for a memory foam mattress, but I wanted to let others know.I saw much cheaper (not to mention heavier) particle board platform beds locally in shops for $250+ and none matched the quality of this frame.
February 11, 2008
I've given this product 4 stars because it's well constructed, BUT I want to make quite clear what you CAN'T do with this bed: put a mattress directly on top of it. Other reviews have made it sound like you can get away without a boxspring or some other solution- this isn't the case. The reason is that the two planks of wood running down the center of the bed are not flush (by about 3/8ths of an inch) with the slats running across each side. The end result is that you can easily feel a line running down the center of the mattress (and my mattress is atleast 10 inches thick).While I've been sleeping well enough, I can't imagine this setup is good for the mattress in the long term. I'll be going to Lowe's to try to get 2 thin sheets of wood to place over the slats (so that those 2 areas of the bed are even with the center of the bed).Other than that, the product is attractive, simple to put together and feels solid. I just don't want anybody else to be surprised that a bed this high off the ground doesn't naturally facilitate a mattress only setup.
June 25, 2009

PROS:
  • It is easy to assemble
  • Fit for any standard size mattress
  • Gives the user the joy of sleeping on natural wood
  • Provides an optional headboard

CONS:
  • Some customers complain that there is too much space between the slats
  • Others complain that with this bed their mattress becomes a little bit high at the center

back to menu ↑

Zinus Upholstered Button-Tufted Platform Bed

Zinus Upholstered Button Tufted Platform Bed with Wooden Slats, Full

Zinus Upholstered Button Tufted Platform Bed with Wooden Slats, Full that is among the cheap full size beds will give you all the support you need for your mattress and also an attractive bedroom look. It comes with the amazing features listed below:

  • Support

It features 10 sturdy wood slats to give your mattress full support to avoid sagging and also lengthen its lifespan.

  • Tufted Taupe Upholstery

This bed included on the list of the cheap full size beds comes with a tufted taupe upholstery to create a smooth touch on the bed. This feature also gives the bed a fashionable look that enhances the look of your bedroom.

  • Easy Assembly

The bed is easy to assemble and it won’t consume much of your time when you want to put it together after delivery.

  • Warranty

Once you buy the product you will get a limited 5-year warranty from the manufacturer

  • Product
  • Photos

Zinus Upholstered Button Tufted Platform Bed with Wooden Slats, Full

This stunning upholstered platform bed by Zinus will transform your bedroom. It ships in one carton with the frame, legs and ten wooden slats conveniently located in the zippered compartment in the ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
We purchased this bed frame in queen and it just arrived last night. So far, we absolutely love it and I anticipate we will continue to love it. First of all, it arrived about 5 days before we expected, which is fantastic. The entire thing only took about 30 minutes for us to put together. It's tall enough that normal storage boxes fit underneath which was a huge selling point for me. The entire thing is very sturdy and well made. The color is light and looks beautiful. Our mattress (no box spring needed) is about 12 inches and ends up covering a majority of the headboard once the bed is made (see picture) but it still looks beautiful. All the pieces come zipped in the headboard and once it's built actually would work quite well for extra blanket storage! The slats have Velcro and won't move. Nothing seems poorly made in the slightest. Extremely great value & I highly recommend this bed.
April 24, 2015
I just received the bed and was surprised how easy it was to put together. Simple instructions - easy to follow. All the tools are included.Being a small female - it took me about 30-45 minutes to put it together by myself!!First - yes the quality is good, but not the best, but again it feels and looks like it should cost more than the listed price!! So when I see people complaining that it's "cheap" - I just think that if they want super high quality - spend more money on a better bed!!! This is one great and definitely better than IKEA quality. Plus free delivery! You can't beat that.I'd recommend anyone to buy with Prime or at least from Amazon - as I originally purchased it from a 3rd party seller and it took forever to ship and then got delayed again with FedEx. I ended up re-ordering with Prime and Amazon was nice enough to expedite my shipping for free, because of the sucky experience with the other seller.Anyway - along with the bed I also bought the Arctic Cool 10-inch memory foam mattress on Amazon too ( it's one of the higher rates and not so expensive) and these 2 for together perfectly!!In my research if the 2 products I wasn't able to find any photos of how high the 10-inch mattress would look on this bed. So I took my own as I was putting it all together!!I hope the photos help someone else decide on the night and thickness of the mattress and the bed.Overall I feel this was a great purchase!!!
February 24, 2016
I'm very happy that I got this bed to go with the mattress that I also ordered off Amazon (Signature Sleep 12 inch memory foam mattress King). The bed was very easy to put together and I appreciated that the side rails and everything came packaged inside the head board. The back of the Headboard zips so you can hide your weapons or expensive jewlery whatever in there. The slats actually velcro into place which was a really nice bonus if you've ever owned an Ikea bed then you know the feeling of falling in the fall in the middle of the night... No worries for that with this bed. The quality is above Ikea and I recommend it for Americans that are on a budget but want a bed that looks more expensive. The headboard is not visible when you have your pillows up, so if you are looking for a tall statement headboard it is not for you! I didn't mind because I have a mirror above my bed for decor. This bed was easy to assemble and one person could do it alone. The tool they give you is not as superior as the ikea tool. So if you have a spare ikea tool lying around bust it out for this bed. If you order the King size, make sure you have three euro sized pillows to fit across because I only had two on my queen sized and it looks weird. My husband is 6'4" 270lbs and I am 5' 140lbs and the bed supports us. The cat likes to walk across the top of the headboard and his nails sort of pulled at the fabric but hey what can you do.
August 14, 2015

PROS:
  • Offers maximum mattress support
  • It gives your bedroom a modern look
  • It is easy to assemble
  • Gives a long-term service

CONS:
  • Some customers complain that the bed squeaks when they make movements on the bed.
  • Some reviewers complain that the center support keeps shifting regularly

Why Choose Cheap Full Size Beds?

Cheap full size beds are also known as double beds have their own benefits the most important being that you will save on unnecessary expenditure. Secondly, cheap full size beds help in saving on floor space where it is limited. Normally they can fit into small rooms leaving you with plenty of space to perform other activities. While saving on space, this bed can also accommodate normal sized couples comfortably.

How to Choose a Full Size Bed?

When you step out to the stores to get one of the cheap full size beds you will come across a wide variety of these beds. The beds can either be made of a metal frame or a wood frame. The kind of full size bed that you choose will be determined by your budget and also the type of décor you have inside your bedroom. Below is a guideline on choosing a full size bed.

  • Know your Décor

Finding a full size bed that matches your décor will make your bedroom more attractive. Ensure that you purchase a bed that is compatible to your bedroom décor to give your bedroom the modern look it deserves. Put in mind that different kind of frames suit varying types of décor.

  • Support

It is definite that you know the kind of bed you have and can determine how long your mattress will last. When choosing a full size bed, ensure that you buy the one that will offer your mattress full support to prevent it from sagging and prolong its lifespan.

  • Style

The type of furniture that is inside your bedroom will also determine the kind of full size bed you will bring home. If most of the furniture in your bedroom is metal made you may want to consider getting a metal frame bed to create a uniform look in the room and vice versa if your furniture is wood made.

Competition — Best Review Cheap Full Size Beds

Among these reviewed cheap full size beds the Zinus Upholstered Button-Tufted Platform Bed and Full Size Nomad Platform Bed Frame emerged out as the best reviewed by Amazon reviewers with a 4.6-star rating. Customers love these full size beds for nothing other than the support they give and the elegance they add to their bedrooms at a customer friendly price.

Sources:

Amazon.com

Ebay.co.uk

ConsumerReports.org

JohnLewis.com

Search
Register New Account
Reset Password