Best Extra Long Twin Sheets — Top 10 Reviews in 2017

Are you in the market for extra long twin sheets? If so, then look no further, as you can find the top 10 products presented in this review. Learn more about the features of each, the benefits and drawbacks that these extra long twin sheets have.

Mellanni 4-Piece Bed Sheet Set

Mellanni Bed Sheet Set - HIGHEST QUALITY Brushed Microfiber 1800 Bedding - Wrinkle, Fade, Stain Resistant - Hypoallergenic - 3 Piece (Twin XL, Black)

If you need extra long twin sheets for your bed, then Mellanni Bed Sheet Set – HIGHEST QUALITY Brushed Microfiber 1800 Bedding – Wrinkle, Fade, Stain Resistant – Hypoallergenic – 3 Piece (Twin XL, Black) may be a suitable choice. The following are among its great features:

  • California King size bed sheets
  • 4 piece bed sheet set that includes a fitted sheet, a flat sheet, and 2 pieces of king size pillowcases
  • Fitted sheet has deep pockets with high-quality elastics all around the edges
  • Can fit mattresses with a thickness of 16 inches (stays snug and secure)
  • Resistant to shrinkage, wrinkling, staining and fading
  • Silky and smooth texture for a luxurious feel
  • Safe for machine wash, but use cold water
  • Tumble dry on low setting or air dry
  • Made of top quality microfiber fabric
  • Comes with a lifetime guarantee
  • Available in different colors to customize your bedroom
  • Product
  • Photos

Mellanni Bed Sheet Set - HIGHEST QUALITY Brushed Microfiber 1800 Bedding -...

#1 Bed Sheet Set - Super Silky Soft - HIGHEST QUALITY 100% Brushed Microfiber 1800 Bedding Collections

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
Here are things that you would not perhaps know unless you owned these exact sheets for six months like we have:They are staying together well, no seams have split, no hanging threads.They are thin, so they take up very little room in the laundry hamper and in the washer and dryer when balled up.They are easily air dried on a rack or clothesline due to their thinness.If one likes the feel of freshly washed, crisp sheets, these are not going to be your favorites; even washed and dried, they are never crisp, stiff, tight, or any of those kinds of words.If one likes the feeling of soft sheets, silky, smooth, flowing, then these may be your favorites.They seem colorfast; we bought the gray color and I cannot say they are any dingier or less vibrant than the day we bought them.These microfiber-style, polyester sheets absolutely show oil stains more than cotton sheets, and it does not wash out. This may be particularly true of the darker colored sheet sets and pillowcases. If one uses body oils (e.g Neutrogena Body Oil), Vaselines, skin creams, hair gels, or eats potato chips in bed, you may not like how these sheets look after a few months. This bedding will have you believing that your spouse has ordered a bucket of KFC and ate it at a pajama party while you were at work; don't worry, your wife isn't having an affair with Col. Sanders...it's just the sheets.These sheets have not shrunk and still can be easily placed on the bed. Even the fitted Mellanni sheet with elastic corners, unlike my usual cotton shrinky-dink sheets, doesn't snap up into my kisser while I'm making the bed. Thanks, Mellanni!I hope that was of help to someone considering these sheets. Have a lovely slumber, friends.
January 7, 2016
The first touch of the sheets were revealing.Soft ?.... yesNice contrasting detail stitching and highlights along the 3 3/4" top hem.Strong and true to listing color?.... yesGood Stitching? ... yesStrong durable material and quality craftsmanship ? ... yesDeep Pockets? ... Yes thankfully and Essential.Reasonable price? ... quite definitely.They say in life ''That you never get a Second Chance to Make a Good First Impression"There you go ... a well done product.
January 21, 2015
These sheets are seriously the best sheets I have owned or layed in. I have stayed at multiple top of the line hotels and none have come close to these. I live in Texas and they do not get hot, but still keep me warm. It's honestly what I would imagine laying on a cloud would feel like. I haven't looked into what material they are made of, but I would not be shocked if "heaven dust" or "angel hair" was in the description. I'm tempted to just order them in every color, because the white is almost stain resist and barely wrinkles. I seriously have recommended them to so many people, that people have asked me if I sell bedding. I could go on and on. Bottom line, if your on the fence, just buy them you will regret nothing.
November 5, 2014
PROS:
  • These extra long twin sheets do not have any hanging threads or split seams
  • Easy to dry whether on a clothesline or rack
  • Very thin material, yet highly durable
  • Does not end up feeling crisp or stiff after washing and drying

CONS:
  • Have a tendency to be colorfast
  • The color of these extra long twin sheets becomes less vibrant over time
  • Oil stains tend to be more visible

back to menu ↑

AmazonBasics Extra Long Twin Microfiber Sheet Set

AmazonBasics Microfiber Sheet Set - Twin Extra-Long, Navy Blue

If extra long twin sheets are what you want, then AmazonBasics Microfiber Sheet Set – Twin Extra-Long, Navy Blue may be worth looking into. Some of the product features include:

  • 100 percent polyester microfiber material
  • Ultra soft and sturdy
  • Vibrant color and wrinkle-resistant
  • Has elastics that fit snugly on top of your mattresses
  • Includes a flat and fitted sheet, as well as 1 piece of pillowcase
  • Machine wash in warm water
  • Avoid using bleach or harsh detergent
  • Product
  • Photos

AmazonBasics Microfiber Sheet Set - Twin Extra-Long, Navy Blue

Enter your model number to make sure this fits.; 100% polyester microfiber; Imported; Twin Extra-Long set includes a 66 x 96 inch flat sheet, 39 x 80 x 12 inch fitted sheet, and 1 pillowcase; ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
Super impressed for the price. Sheets are extremely soft after one wash, are light weight for summer nights, and have a nice sateen look to them. I don't think these sheets look or feel thin, like other reviewers, and would hold them up against our 700 count Egyptian sateen sheets any day. We bought a second set, we love these so much. Just wish they had a larger variety of colors.
June 16, 2015
For two years. Two years I suffered in silence. Yes. I.... I a struggling young adult struggled with only one... Yes that's right ONE set of sheets. Every week it was the same. Strip the bed. Wash the sheets, dry the sheets, remake the bed. Over the 2 years my one poor set of sheets took a beating. They saw countless menstrual cycles, various cold and flue viruses, dogs, and sleep overs. I meticulously washed and bleached those sheets until one day I took them from the wash and noted that they were beyond bleaching or stain removal. There were dying.... They were dying gray.I searched high and low. Went to target and TJ Maxx... But to no avail. Why... Why were simple square pieces of fabric $50.00!?!?!? I could not afford this. I could not justify the spending of $50.00 on plain white fabric. So I searched. I searched high and I searched low Until I came here...To The Amazon.It was here. Here I discovered them. Plain white sheets at a modest and affordable price."Don't buy them! You'll regret it! You need Egyptian cotton!" My mother said."No! I care not what cotton they be! All I need are sheets! I have no one to impress! No one who shares my bed! I am a lowly virgin promised in matrimony to another with a sworn vow of chastity! I care not for fancy sheets!" I shouted.So I bought them. I made my bed and I laid in it. And I can tell you that yes... They are I fact sheets that you can sleep in.
September 8, 2015
These sheets are soft and nice looking. They fit my mattress perfectly and stay put, however, I washed them once and the threads have pulled all over the fitted sheet, make little balls everywhere. It's extremely uncomfortable and I would return them if I could.
November 25, 2015
PROS:
  • Extra long twin sheets at a reasonable price
  • Lightweight, which makes it easy to clean
  • Wrinkle-free once it comes out of the dryer
  • Can fit split mattresses
  • Bottom sheet stays in place
  • Machine-washable on cold water
  • No issues with piling after a few washes

CONS:
  • Some people notice some piling after about 3 washes
  • There were complaints on the rough texture after a long time

back to menu ↑

Where the Polka Dots Roam Microfiber Sheet Set

Where the Polka Dots Roam 100% Ultra Soft Microfiber Easy Care Luxury Sheet Set, Twin XL, WhiteA fine choice for extra long twin sheets, Where the Polka Dots Roam 100% Ultra Soft Microfiber Easy Care Luxury Sheet Set, Twin XL, White is made of microfiber for maximum comfort and ease. Some of the features are:

  • Easy to clean and maintain
  • Resists stain, fading, and wrinkling
  • Durable material that can last for years
  • Very soft, smooth and luxurious to the touch
  • Breathable for your comfort
  • Reasonably priced
  • Product
  • Photos

Where the Polka Dots Roam 100% Ultra Soft Microfiber Easy Care Luxury...

Features: Set includes 1 fitted sheet, 1 flat sheet and 1 pillowcase. Soft and cozy year-round fabric construction. Breathes 50% better than cotton. Does not ball up, shrink or wrinkle. Made of extra ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
For the price, I didn't have extremely high expectations. This was a last ditch effort to avoid paying $100+ for decent sheets. I'm sure I'm not alone in questioning why on earth quality sheets must be so expensive. After all, how much can it really cost to make them? My first impression out of the box was that these sheets were very soft but thin. Some firm yanking confirmed that they are in fact very strong, however. No loose threads, no wimpy seams, high quality, with simple elegant satin ribbon detailing.. After taking them for a test drive, we concur that this fabric feels amazing to sleep on. Silky without the cold slippery feeling. Soft and smooth. Cool and comfortable. The wrinkles from the tight packaging bushed right out by hand. Will be ordering another set soon. Finally, some sanity in this culture of inflated pricing. Don't get sucked into the marketing madness. Sheets do NOT need to cost a fortune.
July 21, 2013
I never thought I'd be leaving glowing feedback about sheets, but I am thrilled with this buy! So thankful that I read the other reviews to help me in picking this great item. They are so soft. I washed them before putting them on, and I normally kick off all my sheets, but these I don't because they feel so soft, I hardly notice them on me during the night. If you want soft sheets, get these. They are thin, but durable, and the price for a king was a steal. Very happy about getting these. I'm going to donate my other sheets to charity, because I don't think I will use regular cotton hard ones anymore 🙂
July 21, 2013
The reviews were basically right on. The fabric appears thin but it is sturdy, very soft but not "slippery". I have washed the sheets twice and they still retain a strange "chemical" odor. I will definitely keep and use them with hopes the odor eventually dissipatesI can not comment on durability at this time as I have only had items a week. UPDATE: The odor disappeared after 1 day airing out..these are are BEST sheets I have ever slept on! Would give more stars if I could!THREE weeks later, 🙁 they are are still soft , odor free.. BUT after careful laundering ..no bleach, gentle detergent, they have severalareas of fraying ,..doubt if they will last very long. Sad, I wish I could give better report.Can not recommend , will not purchase again.
September 6, 2013
PROS:
  • Comes with an affordable price
  • Thin, yet soft extra long twin sheets
  • Highly durable and does not tear easily
  • Silky quality but not slippery or cold
  • Clean manufacturing, without poor seams or loose threads

CONS:
  • The material used is very thin
  • Has strong chemical odor
  • Some areas of these extra long twin sheets become frayed over time

back to menu ↑

Pinzon Cotton Flannel Bed Sheet Set

Pinzon Lightweight Cotton Flannel Sheet Set - Twin Extra-Long, Burnt Orange

The choice for quality extra long twin sheets may be a daunting process because there are several options available. Hence, Pinzon Lightweight Cotton Flannel Sheet Set – Twin Extra-Long, Burnt Orange has it considering these special features:

  • 100 percent cotton material
  • Product made in Portugal
  • Includes a fitted and flat sheet and a pillowcase (standard dimensions)
  • Twin XL size
  • Can be machine-washed and dried
  • Perfect for any season of the year
  • Lightweight
  • Product
  • Photos

Pinzon Lightweight Cotton Flannel Sheet Set - Twin Extra-Long, Burnt Orange

Enter your model number to make sure this fits.; 100% Cotton; Imported; Imported; Made in Portugal; Twin XL sheet set includes a flat sheet, fitted sheet, and standard pillowcase; Lightweight ...

Buy this item
amazon.com
These are warm, soft, and very comfortable with one problem: They shed violently when washed, dried, or doing any adult activities in bed.In the washing machine: Balls of fabric shed off, and get all over other items in the washIn the dryer: This will fully load your lint trap like you have never seen.On the carpet: Just carrying these out of the dryer the first time, they left a trail of furballsWhen used for adult activities, they will pill when any friction is encountered. This can be humorous when you and your spouse wake up with bits of furry blue lint covering you head to toe. Smurfy!After several washes, these subside, but the sheets are noticeably thinner and less fluffy.Bottom Line: They are comfortable, but don't stay together, and they make a mess.
January 9, 2013
For the price you cant get a better set of flannel sheets.They are very comfortable and warm.When you first dry them you will get a lot of lint.You will also get some fuzz from the sheets as you use them.(UPDATE) After a couple of weeks of use these sheets shed alot. You will have fuzz everywhere in your house.
November 28, 2009
I purchased a set of 160-gram Pinzon flannel sheets and LOVED them. They were soft and not too warm - "just right". (In fact I even gave them a 5-star review.) I was so pleased I purchased 2 other sets, one solid blue and one plaid. Both are HUGELY disappointing. They both are heavier than my first set. They both pill horribly. If I didn't know better, I would say these were definitely 2 different brands.I think this may be why the reviews run from 5 star to 2 or 1, with similar complaints. My set #1 was awesome while sets #2 and #3 were hugely disappointing, same brand, same weight, etc. It's just not worth the risk in my opinion.
February 22, 2012
PROS:
  • Does not make you feel sweaty as you sleep
  • On cool weather, the sheets will keep you warm
  • Smooth against the skin

CONS:
  • There is an issue with the fabric shedding off
  • Can completely load and occupy the lint trap
  • Tends to pill due to intense friction
  • Sheets become less fluffy after several washes

back to menu ↑

Malouf Microfiber Bed Sheet

MALOUF Double Brushed Microfiber Super Soft Luxury Bed Sheet Set - Wrinkle Resistant - Twin Extra Long Size - Fern

When choosing the best extra long twin sheets in the market, it may be worth considering MALOUF Double Brushed Microfiber Super Soft Luxury Bed Sheet Set – Wrinkle Resistant – Twin Extra Long Size – Fern that comes with the following features:

  • Hypoallergenic
  • Dust mite-resistant
  • Has a breathable weave of fabric
  • Tumble dry after washing
  • Has 3 pieces of add-on items including the flat and fitted sheet, and 1 piece pillowcase
  • Edges are fully elasticized
  • Can fit mattresses between 6 and 18 in depth
  • Resistant to wrinkling and staining
  • Comes in different sizes to your personal preference
  • Product
  • Photos

MALOUF Double Brushed Microfiber Super Soft Luxury Bed Sheet Set - Wrinkle...

Enter your model number to make sure this fits.; Double brushed microfiber fabric is softer than most cotton and features a breathable weave; Wrinkle free, stain resistant, hypoallergenic, and ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
Tried other brands for my son's Tempurpedic bed but they didn't quite keep up the promise of deep pockets or overall lasting quality. Ordered Malouf bed linens basically because the reviews were worth looking into and I needed something dust mite resistant for allergies. Received quickly - no problem. Environmentally friendly packaging and easy to open. The brushed microfiber sheets are extremely soft and are comfortable to sleep on. Only washed once and haven't noticed any shrinkage, like with other brands even on the first wash. Really appreciate the wide elastic band around the fitted sheets as well as the roomy allowance which made for a secure fit. This aspect of this sheet set is by far the most appreciated detail of the order. Our family normally bans products made in China, and I was a little surprised to find these sheets were in fact, made in China, as there wasn't any detail to the trademark. We will however, be ordering more of these sets and are fine with making Malouf the exception to the rule. We purchased from Amazon because we receive the most satisfactory service here.UPDATE: May 2013: Update: Almost a year later and these sheets continue to maintain their softness, shape and integrity. Deep pockets continue to conform and have not lost their elasticity. Probably the best allergen sheets we've ever purchased. Have purchased more sets in the interim. Highly recommend.UPDATING APRIL 12, 2015. Comment for Color: White. Purchased in Feb 2015, and they have begun to show signs of heavy wear although not the case. Also, the (white) color has since last month of March (2015) began 'piling' - the sheet is not holding up at all either through wear or elasticity on corners and body. Looks a year old when in fact, it's only 3 months young. VERY disappointed.Read more ›
July 18, 2012
I love the packaging! These would makes a great wedding gift from the packaging alone! I washed them when I first got them out of the box because they smelled like plastic but after they came out of the dryer they smelled like my detergent and washed and dried really well. They didn't shrink and were wrinkle free. The elastic around the fitted sheet is wide and really good quality so the sheet actually stays tight on the mattress. Even though the sheets are brushed microfiber and not high-thread Egyptian cotton they still feel soft and comfortable on my skin. Great value and very luxurious for the price.Malouf Fine Linens 100% Brushed Microfiber Super Soft 4-Piece Bed Sheet Set - Wrinkle Resistant, QUEEN STONEMalouf Fine Linens 100% Brushed Microfiber Super Soft 4-Piece Bed Sheet Set - Wrinkle Resistant, TWIN BLACK
February 16, 2012
I ordered this set along with another (cheaper) split king set a couple of weeks ago to use on a Sleep Number split king 13" mattress. I was really happy to see this configuration available so that I didn't have to splice 2 twin sheets for a top sheet. I ordered the light green (mint?) because I prefer light colors for linens for laundry purposes. They are really pretty and as described.These are possibly the softest sheets I've every owned. They also seem to "breathe" well and don't hold the body heat during warm nights. I have laundered them once, and saw no problems with pilling or collecting lint from other items in the dryer. If that changes, I'll post back, but so far no problems.I had read the other reviews before ordering, so I handled them fairly carefully when I put them on the bed, but there was no sign of weakness or tearing, so I wonder if the other purchaser might have gotten a flawed set.The set includes 2 extra-long twin fitted sheets, a king top sheet, and 2 huge king pillowcases.
May 6, 2012
PROS:
  • Packaging was eco-friendly and fuss-free to open
  • Does not shrink easily
  • Resistant to dust mites
  • Wide elastic band keeps the sheets in place

CONS:
  • After a few months, signs of wear tend to appear
  • Piling occurs after several washes

back to menu ↑

Pinzon Jersey Bed Sheet Set

Pinzon Heather Jersey Sheet Set - Twin Extra-Long, Light Grey Heather

Another good brand of extra long twin sheets, Pinzon Heather Jersey Sheet Set – Twin Extra-Long, Light Grey Heather is known for numerous features such as:

  • 100 percent high-quality cotton material
  • Bed sheet set including pillowcase, fitted and flat sheet ( 1 of each)
  • Easy to clean and care; machine-safe
  • Has a unique heathered effect with combed cotton and pre-dyed yarn
  • Has a measurement of 96 x 66 inches
  • Product
  • Photos

Pinzon Heather Jersey Sheet Set - Twin Extra-Long, Light Grey Heather

Enter your model number to make sure this fits.; 100% cotton; Imported; Heather jersey sheet set includes flat sheet, fitted sheet, and pillowcase; Woven with pre-dyed yarn with a combed cotton ...

Buy this item
amazon.com
I have a fetish for nice bed linen, particularly those made of natural fibers, and I was really excited to be offered this set of Pinzon jersey bed sheets from the Amazon Vine Program. I so looked forward to evaluating what Amazon described as "Luxurious melange yarn dyed jersey knit fabric available in an assortment of colors, these sheets will add to the comfort of your bedroom." Unfortunately the product I actually received is of such inferior quality, I wondered if I had been sent an irregular or factory reject set by mistake.I hate posting 1-star reviews but with this item I have no choice. I wrote to Vine Customer Service about the poor quality of this item and the reply was as follows - "Amazon.com customers value and trust Vine reviews for their accurate and insightful opinions. I understand that the Pinzon Heather Jersey bed sheets are not of the quality you had expected. This is exactly why our customers place such trust on Vine reviewers. I would, therefore, request you to review the product as is and provide an honest opinion." So my honest opinion it is.First of all I have to mention the mysterious absence of all product information in the package. There was nothing except an Amazon barcode sticker on the outside of the plastic wrap. That's it. None of the pieces of this set even has a label with fabric information, manufacturing origin, or laundry instructions. Nada.The set is packed in a fabric sack made of the same material as the sheets. My sack came with holes where the cardboard backing poked through at the corners. That was a bad first sign about the inferior quality of the fabric. The sheets themselves are so flimsy and thin I could see right through the fabric in spots.Read more ›
August 21, 2013
Several years ago I ordered a Queen Sized Pinzon Jersey Sheet Set in a pastel green. The material was so thin I could see my hand through it. The fitted sheet was perfect for deep mattresses but the flat sheet was way to long and almost reached the floor. If I turned the hemmed top of the flat sheet to the side it fit great so I too had a poorly made set of sheets. That was several years ago and these Heather Jersey Sheets are so much better.I just received a new Serta 14-inch Gel-Memory Foam Mattress, Queen and needed a new set of sheets since my old ones barely fit. Summer has arrived and since Memory Foam mattress are reportedly hot, hot, hot, I decided to go with all cotton jersey knit. I was hesitant to order this set because of the negative reviews as well as my experience with prior Pinzon Jersey Knit Sheets but knew that Amazon stands behind their products and I would have no trouble returning if the set was defective. I am so glad I went with this sheet set. It appears most of the problems I mentioned with my prior experience have been addressed with the manufacture and fixed.I purchased the Violet Heather and other than the colour being quite different from what is pictured the sheets are absolutely wonderful. The fitted sheet has elastic all the way around and fits my Serta 14-inch Gel-Memory Foam Mattress, Queen" and stays in place.Read more ›
May 26, 2014
This is my third set of jersey sheets -- one a designer set, another a mid-priced set from a different retailer, and this violet heather set from Amazon. Of all three sets, this one has the thickest fabric and the most generous cut. I've used them for three months now, with minimal pilling and fading and I'm very pleased with this purchase. If you are looking for sheets with thick fabric (like nice flannel or percale), jersey sheets probably aren't the best choice for you. These are a "T-shirt" fabric (like other jersey sheets), but these Amazon sheets have noticeably better quality fabric than either of my other jersey sheet sets. When I put these on our bed (which has a separate memory foam topper on top of the mattress, so it's quite thick), the sheets fit better than the other jersey sheets I own and they do not pull out of the mattress at the corners. You still need to stretch them a good bit, but from my experience that's how jersey sheets work and you wouldn't want them to be loose and bunch up underneath you. All-in-all, I believe that these are some of the nicest jersey sheets you will find, and I will not hesitate to purchase another set.
June 25, 2014
PROS:
  • Ultra-thin material that is very durable
  • Stunning pastel green color for these extra long twin sheets
  • Fitted sheet suits deep mattresses
  • Ultra soft, as it is made of 100 percent cotton
  • Soft and luxurious after washing
  • Tends to shrink, but can be prevented by following manufacturer’s instructions
  • Line dry or tumble dry

CONS:
  • The fit is fine, but can be improved on
  • After several washings, the material tends to be less soft than before
  • The type of cotton is not as excellent as the other options

back to menu ↑

Egyptian Cotton 3-Piece Bedsheet Set

Egyptian Cotton 300 Thread Count Twin XL 3-Piece Sheet Set, Deep Pocket, Single Ply, Solid, White

These sheets that are suitable for extra long twin mattresses have the following great features:

  • Ultra soft to the touch
  • Made of 100 percent high-quality Egyptian cotton
  • Easy to care and clean
  • Fits your extra long twin mattress well
  • Includes 1 fitted sheet, 1 flat sheet, and 1 pillowcase
  • Has an elegant and classic style
  • Matches your motif for the bedroom
  • Durable and long lasting materials
  • Product
  • Photos

Egyptian Cotton 300 Thread Count Twin XL 3-Piece Sheet Set, Deep Pocket,...

Enter your model number to make sure this fits.; Egyptian Cotton; Imported; SUBTLE SOFTNESS. Made of the finest 100% Egyptian Cotton for softness and easy care.; PERFECT FIT. This 3 Piece Twin XL ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
Never have I been so unhappy with a purchase from Amazon, but these sheets are miserable. First, every time they are washed a good part of the sheet is in your lint box. Second, about the fifth time they are washed, you are left with a sandy surf with a multitude of bumps. I was desperate though as they were very few extra long twin sheets to select from about six weeks ago and I was desperate. I realize Amazon can't check every product, but the quality of this purchase was ridiculous.Verified Purchase
May 23, 2012
I was hesitant to buy these sheets after the "rough", "scratchy", and "pills" comments, but these sheets are actually really great. They are soft and smooth and don't pill at all. They are made in India out of Egyptian cotton and they didn't even wrinkle very much. I was really impressed. I'm going to buy another package as the color is a perfect match for what I need. Don't be scared of them. I'm not sure what the bad reviews were all about.
May 17, 2012
I was having a hard time finding hunter green sheets when I stumbled across these on Amazon. I decided to give them a try. I was very pleased with the color--a nice deep hunter, not a sage-y hunter. They also have a bit of silkiness to them--maybe that is why the other reviewers thought they were a bit thin. (I was very surprised that one buyer thought they were rough--I thought they were silky. Not sure how two buyers could have opposite experiences? Same with the person who washed them and they came out wrinkled--when I washed mine, they came out perfectly fine.) I was very pleased with the sheets and am ordering more in additional sizes for other beds in the house. Wish the price were just a little lower, which is why I gave it 4 stars instead of 5.
March 29, 2012
PROS:
  • Feels great against your skin
  • Does not wrinkle or pill
  • Made with excellent material
  • A good investment worth making

CONS:
  • Has a rough texture after several washes
  • Mixed reviews from actual customers

back to menu ↑

Royal Hotel Extra Long Twin Sheets

Twin Extra Long White Silky Soft bed sheets 100% Rayon from Bamboo Sheet Set

Twin Extra Long White Silky Soft bed sheets 100% Rayon from Bamboo Sheet Set is another excellent option for quality bed sheets for your extra long twin mattress because of these features:

  • 100 percent rayon material from bamboo sheets
  • 300 thread count fabric for ultimate softness
  • Very comfortable regardless of the season or temperature
  • Suitable for people who suffer from allergies
  • Easy to clean and maintain
  • Machine wash using cold water
  • Use mild detergent and choose the delicate cycle setting
  • Satin-like and soft feel
  • One set includes 1 fitted sheet, 1 flat sheet, and 1 standard pillowcase
  • Fitted sheet can fit an 18-inch mattress
  • Product
  • Photos

Twin Extra Long White Silky Soft bed sheets 100% Rayon from Bamboo...

Wrap your self in the softness of the luxurious 100% Rayon from bamboo sheets. The softest fabric in the world on your bed to enjoy a perfect sleep. You won't be able to go back to cotton sheets once ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
9 years later and it was time for some new sheets, I've always had cotton sheets and really liked my last set, still have them too but when I saw the reviews for these bamboo sheets I decided I'd give them a try, and to say the least I have no regrets in buying these sheets, they are so light weight and soft like silk but better and they're body temperature preferable meaning if you're a hot sleeper you'll sleep cooler, or if you're a cold sleeper like me they'll keep you warm. I've had no problems with wrinkles what so ever. They tend to come out really rough, crinkled, and wadded up like a crushed up piece of paper but once they dry the wrinkles unfold, and the sheets are like new so don't freak out! They're also static and cling free so don't bother with dryer sheets because they're wax coated.
March 24, 2014
I sheet you not, these sheets are incredible...fret not over the morons leaving negative reviews...if hooked on phonics worked for you, and your reading comprehension level is higher than a 10 year old, you'll do fine with this purchase...I was apprehensive at first due to negative reviews and not sure who to believe...perhaps the positive reviews were just people who were used to having newspaper for bedding, so naturally these sheets would be a godsend...or perhaps the isolated negative reviews were from morons who know too much and would benefit greatly from reading ALL the directions before assuming they knew how the story would end and just assumed they could stop halfway through...Be sure to use an organic detergent...be sure to use the gentle cycle with cold water...be sure to use the delicates drying cycle...or better yet, use the air dry feature (if you have it)...Any other questions or comments, feel free to respond...more likely than not, I'll get back to you in a halfway timely manner. 🙂
September 19, 2014
I love these sheets! Very soft and cooler... I've been sleeping much deeper! First time I washed them I was worried because they were so totally rinkled...but after hanging them to dry they were smooth and comfortable...
April 10, 2014
PROS:
  • Ultra lightweight sheets
  • Smooth and soft to the touch
  • Extra long twin sheets keep you cozy and warm
  • Does not have any wrinkles
  • Has a static-free quality

CONS:
  • Tends to shrink when washed incorrectly
  • You will need to use cold water and gentle cycle when washing

back to menu ↑

Perry Ellis Microfiber Bed Sheet Set

Perry Ellis Twin Extra Long Microfiber Sheet Set, Midnight

If what you want is the finest extra-long twin sheets, then Perry Ellis Twin Extra Long Microfiber Sheet Set, Midnight may be a solid option. Its best features include the following:

  • 100 percent polyester
  • Can fit a 15-inch deep mattress
  • Has 75-GSM and 100 percent microfiber
  • Fitted sheet has elastic along the edges
  • Comes with 1 pillowcase, 1 fitted sheet and 1 flat sheet
  • Brushed special feature adds to its softness
  • Product
  • Photos

Perry Ellis Twin Extra Long Microfiber Sheet Set, Midnight

Columbia Microfiber Sheet Sets are brushed for extra softness. The sheet set contains a flat sheet, fitted sheet and pillowcases. Machine wash, tumble dry low.

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
I recently purchased the Cashmere Microfiber [Full] sheets. I normally don't post any reviews, but I felt obligated based on the variety of reviews posted. Some hate it, some love it; I probably lean towards the latter half, so my review might be biased.Positive remarks:1. Soft and light: If you're not a cotton-fanatic or a connoisseur, these sheets will do the job. I felt very comfortable and did not experience any of the "scratchiness" that others report. Perhaps those who have more sensitive skin should be wary. In addition, the sheets themselves were light and with my comforter, I felt it was the perfect temperature.2. Colors: The cashmere color works very well with the comforter set that I purchased through Amazon. It's very comforting to the eye.Issues to address:Thin sheets: Yes, the sheets are indeed thin, but they aren't as thin as some reviews have exaggerated. That being said, I would not purchase this sheet set if you are looking for something that feels incredibly durable to the touch. I can see the outline of my memory foam, but I cannot see anything else through the fitted sheet. The other sheet is thin as well and is heavily opaque (I can see the outlines of objects through the sheets), but I feel that they still have a durable feel to them. They are definitely on the thinner side of sheets, but I believe that's what gives them the softness and lightness that I've attributed to them before.Wrinkles in the sheets: Yes, after I opened up the package, there were wrinkles in the sheets, and after I threw the sheets into the washing machine and dryer (make sure you put the heat on delicate dry), there were more noticeable wrinkles in the sheets.Read more ›
June 7, 2011
wrong size. this item is listed as a twins extra long. the measurements say 75 inches. extra long should be 80 inches at least.
August 23, 2011
I was looking for sheets that would be smoohter & have less wrinkles than 100% cotton. These don't wrinkle, but they are considerably smaller than other extra-long twin sheets. They just barely cover the mattrress. I am very disappointed in them.
July 4, 2012
PROS:
  • Light and very soft to the touch
  • No issue with scratchiness or roughness
  • The color is elegant and stays vibrant for long
  • Holds up rather well after several washing

CONS:
  • The sheets are quite thin, and you may see your memory foam’s outline
  • Not wrinkle-resistant

back to menu ↑

Linenspa Twin XL Ultra Soft Rayon Bed Sheet Set

LINENSPA Ultra Soft Luxury 100% Rayon from Bamboo Sheet Set - Twin XL - White

LINENSPA Ultra Soft Luxury 100% Rayon from Bamboo Sheet Set – Twin XL – White will never disappoint, as these come with these great features you need for quality sheets:

  • Breathable and soft material
  • Made from 100 percent rayon from authentic bamboo sheets
  • Wicks away moisture to keep you dry and fresh as you sleep
  • Fits mattresses with a maximum of 14-inch depth
  • Comes with a fitted and flat sheet, and a queen size pillowcase
  • Hypoallergenic and smooth material
  • Helps regulate your body temperature
  • Comes with 250-thread count high-quality yarn
  • Offers a secure fit on your mattress
  • Product
  • Photos

LINENSPA Ultra Soft Luxury 100% Rayon from Bamboo Sheet Set - Twin...

Enter your model number to make sure this fits.; 100% rayon from bamboo creates a silky soft and breathable fabric; Smooth, hypoallergenic fabric is ideal for sensitive skin; Moisture-wicking, ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
My wife and I recently got a set of these sheets. One of my biggest problems with most fitted sheets is that they don't stay on the bed. We have a thicker mattress with a pillow top, so most sheets just don't fit. These sheets go on and stay in place. I even jummped onto the bed and slid a little and the sheets stayed on!As far as comfort goes, these sheets are by far the best I have ever slept on. I've never owned bamboo sheets before, but I heard that they were really good at wicking moisture away. I didn't expect them to be very comfortable, but our house is really humid, so I thought these sheets would be perfect. Having never felt anything like this made from bamboo, I thought the sheets would be course. I am happy to say I was very wrong. These sheets are so soft and smooth.One night I thought I'd put the moisture wicking claims to the test, so after a shower, I left my feet damp and went to bed. (My wife was not very happy about that part) After a few minutes under the sheets, my feet were dry.Pros:SoftComfortableWick moistureFitted sheet stays in placeCons:These sheets ruined all other sheets for me.I thought these sheets would be good, but they are so much better than I expected.
November 1, 2015
Just received today. The sheets are heavier and thicker than I expected yet very soft and cool to the touch. I ordered the sand colored sheets. My sheets are a little darker in color which makes me happier with the purchase. These sheets are extremely better in quality than I expected. Very pleased with this purchase. I would clearly have expected to pay double to three times more than I paid for this item. Good night world...zzzzzz:)Update12/6/15: Because of my satisfaction with the first set, I ordered and received the Stone colored set today. Beautiful rich color. Will be ordering at least 2 more sets soon. This are wonderfully soft sheets and great stitching quality!
November 18, 2015
I've tried every type of sheet. The only one I have had yet to try were these. They are very soft and durable yet breathable. I tend to have hot flashes at night and these help keep me cool and my body temperature regulated.
November 13, 2015
PROS:
  • Comfortable against your skin
  • Very soft and satin-like to the touch
  • Wicks moisture away

CONS:
  • Has a very thin quality that some customers do not like
  • Not very durable

How to Choose Bed Sheets?

If you need only the finest extra-long twin sheets for your bed, then you need to be aware of the different features to look for to get total satisfaction from the product you purchase. Below are some of the things you need to consider when choosing bed sheets.

  1. Weave

When it comes to unbeatable softness for your bed sheets, it is important to consider the weave of the product you are looking to buy. For people who live in areas with cooler climates, a flannel weave is a suitable choice. However, if you prefer extra long twin sheets that are water- and wrinkle-resistant, it is best to opt for the very dense and tight weave of microfiber. As for a cool bedding that is ideal for warmer temperatures, percale is suitable because of its tight weave and lightweight quality.

  1. Material

If you have a specific preference for the level of softness or feel of the sheets against your skin, then you certainly need to check the material used. Moreover, you can select from a wide range of materials for the sheets including poly-blend, linen, Supima cotton and Egyptian cotton. As for the best among these, there is nothing that can be better than 100 percent high-quality Egyptian cotton, as it is very durable and has very long staple fibers to give the sheets maximum softness.

  1. Suitability with the Season

It is only expected that when it comes to sheets, people have their own concept on which one goes for a particular season. However, for versatility, you may opt for extra long twin sheets that are ideal for all season, such as those made from pure cotton. If the temperature hits too low, you can always add a thicker blanket and coverlet to give you a cozier and more relaxed sleeping experience.

  1. Design and Print

Do you have a particular design in mind that you want for you bed sheets? When buying extra long twin sheets, you should consider the pattern that would suit your specific motif for your bedroom. If you are bored with having just a plain white bed, then you are free to experiment with different types of prints. However, just be sure to opt for patterns in the similar color family, so the outcome will not have a topsy-turvy or gaudy look.

Materials to Choose for Bed Sheets

What type of material do you prefer for your extra long twin sheets? Whether you need sheets that are lightweight, heavier, denser or breathable, there are materials that correspond to the qualities you prefer. Here are some features of the different materials available for extra long twin sheets.

  • Cotton Sateen

When it comes to optimum softness, nothing beats cotton sateen extra long twin sheets. This material is ultra-lustrous with a hint of sheen when spread on your bed. It is also great for those who want moisture-wicking sheets, regardless of the type of climate in your region. This material is machine-washable, and it holds up quite well with several washes.

  • Silk

Very light and smooth, silk sheets are luxurious and elegant. There is a luminescence in this material, which gives it a sensual appeal to it. Moreover, silk is excellent for people who suffer from allergies as it is naturally hypoallergenic and gentle on the skin and hair. Just be careful when you wash silk extra long twin sheets because this material requires cold water during washing and delicate cycle.

  • Linen

Very sturdy and dense, linen tends to become softer with every wash. Although it tends to wrinkle rather easily, you will notice that the luster remains the same for a long time. If you have extra long twin sheets made of linen, you will appreciate numerous benefits due to the material’s anti-bacterial, hypoallergenic and moisture-wicking properties.

  • Cotton Jersey

This material is an outstanding option for extra long twin sheets that you are planning on buying because of its breathable and smooth quality. It is moisture-wicking, and you will find it comfortable against your skin. In case the weather is warm, this material is cool against your skin. Just make it a point to wash your cotton jersey sheets with warm water and gentle cycle only.

Competition

After looking into the different features and benefits of all the 10 products in this review, we can conclude that the Amazon Basics Microfiber bed sheet set is the finest of all these items. With a rating of 4.5 stars out of 5 stars from more than 3,800 product users, this item is indeed a good deal. What’s more, this product costs $13, which is very reasonable for a set of bed sheets that can provide you with an outstanding level of comfort and ease. These extra long twin sheets by Amazon Basics are lightweight, easy to clean and barely has piling issues, which means you can expect the sheets to last you for a long time.

Sources:

Wikipedia.org

Ebay.com

Amazon.com

ConsumerReports.org

 

Search
Register New Account
Reset Password