Top 10 Best Hybrid Mattress Reviews — Your Buying Guide

A hybrid mattress is gaining more and more popularity worldwide because of its maximum comfort and support – as though you are sleeping on the clouds. If you have been having some problems with your old mattress, and you seem to find yourself tossing and turning at night, then it’s time to make a switch to a better mattress. So, if you are looking to buy one for yourself, you may want to check out this guide on how to choose the best hybrid mattress, as well as some highly recommended products to consider.

Reviews of Top-Rated Hybrid Mattresses

Serta Gel-Memory 12-Inch Foam Mattress (Queen Size)

Serta 12-Inch Gel-Memory Foam Mattress With 20-Year Warranty, Queen

Serta 12-Inch Gel-Memory Foam Mattress offers a wide range of features that you will love including the following:

  • Has 3 layers to ensure optimum support and comfort
  • 12 inches thick
  • Comes with a 2.5-inch gel memory foam to keep you cool as you sleep
  • Has a 2.5-inch support layer called ActiveAir to facilitate airflow
  • With a 7-inch base made of high-density foam for maximum stability
  • 20-year warranty
  • Queen size
  • Built to last for years
  • Product
  • Photos

Serta 12-Inch Gel-Memory Foam Mattress With 20-Year Warranty, Queen

12-inch gel memory foam mattress with deluxe cover; Our revolutionary gel memory foam is made with our exclusive open cell memory foam and gel support beads; Serta gel memory foam is designed to ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
After months of looking thru numerous reviews on many different mattresses and physically driving around all over to see ones I thought my wife and I would be interested we ordered the Serta 12-inch Gel Foam 3 layer memory foam mattress in an Eastern King size model. 2 days later when the box arrived we thought "there's no way there's a King size mattress 12 inches thick in there"! Well, there sure was! Unpacking it and watching it unfold itself was a very interesting experience. From the moment I punctured the plastic bag you could hear the mattress just sucking in air. It was truly amazing to see that. This mattress was fully opened / expanded to it's normal size in about 3 to 5 minutes. My wife fixed the bed all up and made it ready to sleep on but of course we decided to give it 24 hours to sort of expand as much as it is supposed to. We did lay on it just to see how it felt and boy I'll say it felt really comfortable and supportive. Last night was our first full night on it and it was a GREAT night sleep. In other reviews I read where people say the mattress goes thru an (out gassing) or a gas odor release from the foam material. We did NOT experience this at all.Amazon = GREAT Purchase Experience = Great Delivery = Great MattressFirst night into this experience we rate it a 10 out of 10...********** Now 3 weeks later **********Sleeping on this mattress has been absolutely fantastic during the first 3 weeks, still a 10 out of 10... Were still very glad we bought it! I am personally a very hot blooded individual and am a little concerned when I read other comments about how hot others say there mattress is. Hot summer nights are probably 6 months or more away in SoCal so I will definitely update this review accordingly.Read more ›
November 5, 2011
For over a year, my loving husband has whined that we really need a memory foam mattress. However, I resisted, because I have a memory foam pillow, and I avoid using it during the summer because of the heat. When I had a chance to try this out, it seemed like the perfect solution.So, here's the scoop. The mattress (which can be used on a platform or a box spring), comes in a box about 4 ft tall, and 3 x 3 ft circumference. It weighs 89 pounds, so count on unwrapping it as a two-person job. The instructions suggest that you prepare the bed ahead of time, (take off any other mattress) and open the mattress ON the bed. Given the weight, I second their opinion.We opened the box and together managed to turn it upside down, and the weight let it slide out of the box easily, so we slid the box up over it. As soon as I cut the wrapping, it began to expand ... and quickly achieved its full expansion, although it took a couple of hours for the ends to lay flat. The odor was mild, but lingered for a couple of days.The positive side ...Heat dispersion: I actually had a perfect way to test the heat dispersion - I placed my laptop (which runs hot) directly onto the gel foam. After about 20 minutes, there was one warm spot (where the heat comes out), but overall, the heat had been dispersed. I notice that I did not feel any extreme warmth while using it, so it passed in this category.Firmness: There are actually two things people refer to when they think of firmness. The first is how firm a mattress supports the body. Does it sag? Or does it provide over-all support? This mattress is nicely firm and supports the body well. The second involves "softness" which generally speaking refers to the "pillow-top" or covering (in this case the memory foam).Read more ›
April 28, 2011
I am an overweight 61 year old man with sleep apnea, insomnia, a bad back, as well as the usual aches and pains associated with someone of my age and body type. I honestly do not remember when I last felt like I slept through the night. That all changed last Thursday after a satisfying night's sleep on my new Serta 12-Inch Gel Foam 3-Layer Queen Mattress.UPS delivered the mattress, shrink wrapped in a plastic bag and folded and stuffed into a plastic heavy duty bag and boxed in a 4 foot high 89 pound box. My wife and I had little problem dragging it into the house and up the stairs to the bedroom. After removing my old mattress, we laid the box on its side, pulled out the heavy duty plastic bag, cut it away from the shrink wrapped mattress, placed the mattress on the bed, used scissors to cut the shrink wrap off and watch the mattress quickly expand into a perfect queen size.The directions indicated the product would be fully functional after 48 hours and that there is a slight chemical smell that dissipates after that time. I am usually pretty sensitive to chemical smells; however, at bed time I did not smell the chemicals and the bed looked inviting. I made the bed that night with soft flannel sheets and skeptically gave the bed a trial run.I not only slept through the night, but also through the first 15 minutes of increasingly loud music emanating from my clock radio. That has not happened for several decades.This mattress does not cure sleep apnea, insomnia, a bad back or aches and pains of aging overweight people; however, I have noticed that I am sleeping much better, feel better and have fewer aches and pains when I get out of bed in the morning.I look forward to seeing how it functions over time, after all, the mattress has a 20 year guaranty. By that time my wife and I may need some additional help getting its replacement up the stairs. Enjoy!
May 1, 2011
PROS:
  • Promotes a restful sleep
  • No more tossing and turning
  • No need for mattress flipping
  • Keeps your spine properly aligned
  • Relieves pressure points to prevent tossing and turning while in bed
  • Disperses heat effectively
  • Maintains firmness
  • Comes with a mattress cover
  • Holds up well after a number of months

CONS:
  • The foam tends to scrunch down each time you sit on the side part of it
  • Mattress has the tendency to turn over and dip
  • Has slight odor, although it is not toxic
  • A little expensive at $633.75

back to menu ↑

Classic Brands Cool Gel 12 Inch Gel Memory Foam Mattress, Queen Size

Classic Brands Cool Gel 12 Inch Gel Memory Foam Mattress, Queen Size

Another hybrid mattress worth looking into is this product by Classic Brands. Some of the features Classic Brands Cool Gel 12 Inch Gel Memory Foam Mattress comes with are:

  • Gel infused memory foam eliminates heat
  • Memory foam follows the contours of your body
  • Ventilation on the top portion of the gel foam
  • Mattress is shipped compressed to ensure hassle-free delivery and set up
  • 25-year warranty of the gel memory foam mattress
  • CertiPUR-US certified
  • Free from harmful chemicals
  • Product
  • Photos

Classic Brands Cool Gel 12 Inch Gel Memory Foam Mattress, Queen Size

The Cool Gel 12-Inch Ventilated Gel Memory Foam Mattress combines two leading sleep technologies at incredible value. Gel-infused memory foam keeps you cool during sleep and body-contouring memory ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
I received this mattress for review and the first thing I noticed is how it was shipped. I came in an easy to handle box that was the width of the mattress by about 16" x 12" rectangle. I sat up an old comforter on the driveway and cut open the vacuum bag. The mattress instantly began drawing in air and expanding. It was fully inflated in a couple of hours. The ambient air temperature was around 60 F that day.There was surprisingly little smell, but I was outdoors. 6 hours later we moved the mattress into a bedroom and sat it up on this very good frame. Sleep Master Easy To Assemble Smart Platform Metal Bed Frame, Queen. The smell became apparent after several hours and lasted till the evening of the next day. It wasn't terrible and didn't cause anyone in the house any headaches or anything, but as a precaution I did open some windows for ventilation.The mattress is somewhat firm. It would seem that it would be super soft but it is not. I like the support but some may find it too firm. It is not a pillow top. We have a tempurpedic cloud luxe and this is more firm than that. It reminds me of the Standard Cloud that we had before the Luxe.The cool gel seems to really work. If you have been on a foam topper or mattress before and experienced sweating and hotness and did not like it, then you may change your mind with this mattress. It is comfortable, supportive and cooling. It really breaths well.Our Cloud Luxe is about 7 years old and we are experiencing body cavities in the mattress.Read more ›
January 23, 2015
Ordered this bed twice and the description is incorrect!"3 inches ventilated gel foam sits on top 3 inches HD gel support foam"This item does not have ventilated gel foam and gel foam is not on top of 3 inches of HD gel support foam!The gel is on egg crate foam!I have checked other sites that sell the same mattress and they also have the same description.
February 10, 2015
Reviewing mattresses is always tricky business since people's preferences can vary. But this mattress really doesn't deliver on its implicit and explicit promises.Implicit in "memory foam" is that it has the Tempurpedic-like softness in which you lie down and sink into the mattress. In fact this item's description says that it "conforms to the contours of your body". It doesn't; it's stiff as a board. Standing on it with all 175lbs of me will create a shallow footprint, but this is not a soft, conforming mattress by any means.Secondly it promises its "Cool Gel Technology" infused with the memory foam will keep you nice and cool. It won't. And this is a big deal since the memory foam crowd can tell you one of its biggest challenges is that memory foam doesn't have the air circulation of a traditional coil mattress, so it can get quite warm in the night. In this case, the cool gel is actually a separate pad that sits atop the memory foam within the housing case and may or may not be the source of the aforementioned over-firmness. Like most synthetic gel, it is cool to the touch, but lie down to sleep on it and it within an hour it's just as warm as any of our other three non-gel memory foam mattresses.The last point won't matter to some people but others will find it relevant: this mattress is made in China. I only point that out because many comparable foam mattresses on Amazon are made in the USA, including my regular DreamFoam 12-in-1 which is only $8 more expensive.Read more ›
February 20, 2015
PROS:
  • Gel component is cooling to the body
  • There is no feeling of suffocation or heat while you sleep
  • Reasonably priced at $359
  • Made of premium materials

CONS:
  • The mattress may seem too firm for some people
  • There is a bit of a smell that can last for several hours

back to menu ↑

LUCID Gel Memory Foam Mattress (12 Inch, Queen Size)

LUCID 12 Inch Gel Memory Foam Mattress - Triple-Layer - 4 Pound Density Ventilated Gel Foam - CertiPUR-US Certified - 25-Year Warranty - Queen

LUCID offers this exquisite LUCID Gel Memory Foam Mattress (12 Inch, Queen Size) that can give you a restful sleep while helping to keep your spine aligned properly. Its features include:

  • Has a 3-inch gel memory foam
  • Includes an inch layer of fine bamboo charcoal memory foam
  • Comes with an 8-inch high-density quality foam layer base
  • Gel beads help disperse heat
  • Open cell construction for the foam eliminates body impressions
  • Dust mite and allergen-resistant
  • 25-year warranty
  • Does not sink or budge on one side
  • Product
  • Photos

LUCID 12 Inch Gel Memory Foam Mattress - Triple-Layer - 4 Pound...

12" memory foam mattress with 3" ventilated gel memory foam surface, 1" bamboo charcoal memory foam support layer and 8" high density foam base; Top memory foam layer infused with gel beads to ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
A little background about me: I'm a techie, recently moved to USA, i lived in Europe and Asia before. Stayed in a hotel for couple of days initially, moved to a new home and had to set it up ASAP. I boringly spent my free evening times for the last 2 weeks researching on mattresses.After having researched a lot about different mattress types (spring Vs memory-foam Vs coir Vs gel-infused memory foam Vs latex), i finally decided to go for Memory Foam mattress because of two main reasons1) distribution of pressure across a larger surface area of the back, which is good for the back, this property i guess is unique to memory foam mattress2) durability, this one comes with 25 years warranty !!!However, i happened to read that memory-foam mattress retains heat (may be good for people living in cold regions) which is not desirable for me. To mitigate the heat retention1) there seems to be variants of memory-foam which can "breath" by letting air flow into the mattress, i wasn't sure how effective this could be, mattress of this type are priced less2) Gel infused memory foam: this type has gel infused in the top layer of the memory foam, without getting into too many details here, i'm convinced this could effective than 1), obviously the price is little more.3) combination of 1), 2)Having decided on 3), the next task was searching for a brand, there are many brands with different prices, i decided on 12" LUCID-LinenSpa Gel-Memory foam mattress, it seemed to be a price-quality optimized product, when i bought this item there were only 42 reviews as against 300+ reviews for other mattress types, but i was confident on my research, well popular choice need not be the best ;-).Read more ›
February 8, 2013
When I set out to get a new bed for us I visited about 10 different mattress stores, and tested everything from a $5,000 Temper-Pedic to Sleep number beds to the top of the line hybrid beds. Our old expensive coil mattress after just 3 years already was really hurting our back. I am a person that just enjoys a GOOD pillow top bed that you feel like your laying on a cloud, and I was super skeptical of foam beds because, honestly I was scared it would be hard as a rock. This Lucid bed, changed everything!I ordered from Amazon on a Sunday and the bed was in my hands by Tuesday, amazing! It came in a large box sealed in plastic wrap.I opted to open the box on the box springs as it was about 100 lbs+ and I wanted to make it as easy as possible. As a side note I had a Cal King on a box spring set and just removed the Cal King mattress and put this in its place.Un-boxing was super easy, cut the box roll the package out, cut the plastic wrap and lay the bed out along the edges, remove rest of plastic and let the bed rise. I left it for about 10 hours to rise but it took about 2 days to reach 11.5".The cover is very soft and comfortable, but I opted to put a sheet on the bed itself. There was a noticeable odor from the bed that was not too bad, but for those folks sensitive to smells you may want to open the bed in another room and let it air out.Now here is the important part.. How does it feel?The bed is soft but not too soft, you lay and sink into the bed until it forms a lovely cocoon for you. Coming from a guy that only slept on pillow top ultra plush mattresses this was plenty soft enough and felt great to lay in.Read more ›
October 10, 2012
This mattress ended up being a great purchase. I was nervous about buying something like this from Amazon, in case the wife and I were not happy. I will say that it would be possible to have shipped it back, but it would have sucked. Good thing I did not have to. I will address some of my major concerns from reviews below.1 - Mattress would not expand properly - I opened this thing up around 7 PM in the living room, and was wondering what the heck I was doing buying a mattress from Amazon. It looked to be about 3 inches thick, and very chunky. I decided to make a drink and have some faith. 30 minutes in, looking much better. 1 hour in, looking good enough to briefly lay on, awesome. By the time my wife got home around 10 PM, it was perfect. We actually ended up sleeping on it in the living room that night!2 - Mattress was too soft - Go lay down on the Tempurpedic at your local HH Gregg or other retailer. SAME EXACT THING. Softer than the spring mattress? Yes. Too soft and not supportive? No. This thing while being soft is way more supportive than anything else I have slept in ever. Amazing on my back, or my side. Does not matter.3 - Too warm - The mattress is definitely a tad warmer than the spring mattress, but just enough to mention as a passing notice. I am a large man, and a warm man. I made the transition in a night easily. There are mattress covers to help this, but I won't be needing one.4 -Smell - Yes, this is the only thing that I could even mention about this mattress. It does smell, and still smells a little a month later. The good news is that it is not a potent chemical smell, or anything offensive. Hard to describe really, but I know that it does not bother my wife or kids at all. No big deal for us really.Read more ›
January 7, 2013
PROS:
  • Stress-free unboxing, so you can set up easily
  • Distributes pressure equally
  • Durable and made to last for years
  • Has a 25-year warranty coverage
  • Comes with a comfortable cover
  • Right amount of softness

CONS:
  • Noticeably warmer than a spring mattress
  • Has a strong odor
  • A tad expensive at $418.99

back to menu ↑

Perfect Cloud Gel-Max UltraPlush Memory Foam Twin Size Mattress (10 inch)

Perfect Cloud UltraPlush Gel-Max 10 Inch Memory Foam Mattress (Twin Size) - Amazon Exclusive Model Featuring New Visco Gel Cool Design - 25 Year Warranty

Choosing the perfect hybrid mattress can be overwhelming since there are so many brands out there that claim to be the best. However, PerfectCloud brings to you a solid choice worth your dollar because of the following features:

  • UltraPlush technology makes sure that the mattress caters to people up to 400 pounds in weight
  • Ideal for all types of sleepers (side, stomach or back)
  • 1.5-inch air-infused memory foam
  • 6.5 inch HD layer base of support foam
  • 10 inches in thickness
  • 2-inch layer Gel-Max memory foam
  • Resistant to dust mites
  • Removable and washable knit cover
  • 25-year warranty
  • CertiPUR certified
  • Low VOC components
  • Eco-friendly option
  • Product
  • Photos

Perfect Cloud UltraPlush Gel-Max 10 Inch Memory Foam Mattress (Twin Size) -...

5-STAR LUXURIOUS COMFORT - AMAZON EXCLUSIVE MATTRESS. The Perfect Cloud UltraPlush Gel-Max Memory Foam Mattress pampers you with a thick top 1.5 inch layer of Air Infused Memory Foam. Our mattress ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
Like others, I was reluctant to buy a bed online. Also, I had never had a memory foam bed. Casper has been heavily promoting their beds in San Francisco, and it must be effective because I started researching Casper beds which introduced me to the concept of buying a bed online, having it delivered in a relatively small box and letting it expand upon opening. As I researched it became evident that Perfect Cloud was a similar design/concept but with all exceptional reviews.The price (about half of Casper's) was amazing for this model, it had a five-star reviews rating, and it had a 25-year warranty. And it was basically no-risk, so figured I would give it a try.What an amazing bed! The first surprise was how small the box was when it arrived. The second surprise was how quickly it expanded upon opening - within about 20 minutes it became a full size bed with a beautiful zippered cover. There was virtually no smell and now (the next day) no smell at all. What really surprised me was the quality of the bed. Obviously quality materials and workmanship - and the cover even has a stylish design and sturdy zipper mechanism underneath for removal and cleaning.Now the important part - unlike foam toppers I have tried, this bed provides a perfect sleeping experience. It gives even, comfortable support to your entire back. It's hard to describe, but it is firm enough to keep you ergonomically correct, but you have the feeling of literally sleeping on a cloud. You sink in just enough and the support/pressure on you back and body is consistent at all points. I know I got a better night's sleep because I had dreams for what seemed like a large portion of my slumber!Read more ›
December 3, 2015
Mattresses can be expensive. Especially for a better quality, COMFORTABLE one! We purchased a couple mattresses from a mattress store a couple years ago... The comfortable one was about two thousand dollars, and the other one (the mid-line full they had on the floor) was awful.This mattress is comparable to the two thousand dollar mattress, but at a fraction of the price. It arrived a few days after ordering in a long rectangular box. I was able to move and unbox the bed myself (tho a second person would be helpful). It started to expand as soon as I started ripping apart the packaging plastic. It's taken a few days for the new-mattress smell to dissipate.The mattress is very comfortable. It feels just like the other expensive mattress we purchased (which also featured a cooling gel layer). I would guess it's about a medium-soft/firm feel, but a little more on the firm side. (I actually purchased a different memory foam mattress from Amazon two years ago, and that one was a little too firm.)I'll update this review in a couple months.
May 11, 2015
This has only been day 2 since I've slept on this mattress. I bought this one (full size) going off the review for the queen / twin sized one that had a brown and white cover. This one didn't have any reviews but I just assumed it would be similar. It doesn't have the same comfort layer (the top most layer) which is the 3" gel-plus layer like the other one but rather a 1.5" air infused layer with a 2" gel-max layer. You can see that on the pictures. I only know the difference in theory but I really don't know what the difference is in practice because I don't have both mattresses to try in real life.I let this air out and decompress on the living room floor for 8 hours and then laid on it. Amazing like the others have said... it's soft when you first get on it and gets progressively firmer as you sink in. That's how it should work.Now this is the important part, that not a lot of people mention. This is my first time owning a memory foam mattress and didn't know this. When i put this on top of my old box spring and slept on it.... my lower back didn't feel very well because it sunk in more than usual... it wasn't the same experience as the living room floor. When i sunk in it didn't get progressively firmer, I just sunk in deep like my old crappy simmons mattress.After putting a 3/8" large piece of plywood the size of my box spring in between the box spring and the mattress, it felt just like i experienced it on the living room floor. The flat surface is game changing and I would definitely recommend you try to sleep on it on a flat surface.The smell did not bother me as I left the fan on while it was decompressing for the first 8 hours.Read more ›
May 8, 2015
PROS:
  • Easy to open and set up
  • Takes about 20 minutes to expand into its full size upon unboxing
  • Sturdy zipper for ease in removing the cover for cleanup purposes
  • Provides an even back support
  • Keeps your body cool
  • Very affordable at $289 (discounted price)

CONS:
  • Tends to sink in a little
  • The smell can be disturbing and may linger for about a week or more
  • Best to be used on a flat surface

back to menu ↑

Zinus Sleep Master Ultima® 13-Inch Queen Size Euro Box Top Spring Mattress

Sleep Master Ultima® Comfort 13 Inch Deluxe Euro Box Top Spring Mattress, Queen

If you want to experience a truly relaxing sleep, then it is time to switch to a hybrid mattress that offers the sheer comfort you have always wanted. The Zinus Sleep Master Spring Mattress features these:

  • 2 thick layers of comfort foam to relieve pressure points
  • High-density foam conforms to your body
  • 7.5-inch springs eliminate pressure while aligning your spine
  • Quilted cover
  • Minimizes motion transfer
  • Takes 48 hours for the mattress to return to original shape
  • Offers a restful sleep
  • Product
  • Photos

Sleep Master Ultima® Comfort 13 Inch Deluxe Euro Box Top Spring Mattress,...

The Sleep Master iCoil 13 Inch Deluxe Euro Box Top Spring Mattress by Zinus features hundreds of independent iCoils providing customized support while minimizing motion transfer for uninterrupted ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
I know there were not many reviews yet for this mattress and so I wanted to give you my initial thought in case it might help you in your comparison to other similar products. I'll update my review when I've had it longer.The mattress arrived two days ago rolled up and folded into a box. It was wrapped in plastic and tape. When my husband unraveled it I looked in skepticism at what was before me, a wrinkled 1 inch thick bumpy piece of fabric. I was feeling very worried about my purchase. What happened over the next hour boggles my mind. Truly, I wish I could watch it again. The fabric expanded and A giant mattress was before me. I would say within the hour it was about 12 inches thick.The fabric was very clean and a bright white color. The material was soft to the touch. After reading many amazon reviews of similar mattresses I moved on to my most important criteria. How did this thing smell? I saw lots of comments of other mattresses in this category having disgusting odors for days or weeks until they aired out. My sniffer is very sensitive so I was concerned. I hopped on the mattress and took my first big whiff- nothing alarming at all. Pleasant smells.The paperwork that came with the mattress said it would take about 48 hours for the mattress to be fully expanded but it was ok to sleep on right away. W gave it a try and have slept on it two nights thus far. My husband slept perfectly on it both nights, no complaints. Of the two of us he is the easiest to please sleep wise. I think that man could sleep on a bed of rocks. As for me, I have a lot of back pain so a mattress is important. We had been enduring a broken sleep number bed and I was sleeping crooked no matter where I decided to rest my head.Read more ›
March 2, 2013
I was leery of purchasing this mattress because it comes boxed like it was packed by a steamroller. Amazon reviewers said to wait 48 hours before laying on it, even though the instructions in the box said it is ready to use as soon as you can put sheets on it. As always, I went with the reviewers. After 48 hours, I found it to be a perfectly firm, ever-so-comfortable bed with a nice pillowtop. You can sit on the edge of it without squishing it at all. I cannot feel any springs while laying in it and my body leaves no indentations. I am extremely sensitive to chemical odors and this mattress has none. Zero. This is a quality mattress, great for every night use by a normal-sized adult. I am pleasantly surprised by how nice this mattress is. I spent $1800, on sale, for an inner spring mattress on my queen sized bed, and this mattress is every bit as good as that one. UPDATE: 14 months later, I just bought another of these mattresses. The one I bought last year remains in perfect form and is extremely comfortable.
February 3, 2014
I'll start this out with a bit of history: I've purchased 2 memory foam mattresses from Amazon, and was eventually disgusted with them both. (Don't get me wrong, I do love Amazon. I buy practically everything but food on here.) Memory foam has serious flaws that I just cannot endure. They eventually (within a few months) start to sink in where most of your body weight is. They also absorb heat from your body and eventually warm up themselves. This change of temperature of the bed results in widely varying degrees of support. For example: if it is icy cool, you will find a great deal of support and firmness...until it warms up from your body. This usually results in feeling very satisfied as you are going to sleep, and then waking up either sore or hot or both. That is my experience with memory foam mattresses, and is for anyone reading this that is considering memory foam.Now about this product: This mattress is not a memory foam mattress. It does say in the description that it has an inch of foam, but it doesn't seem to be memory foam. The bed offers a great deal of support and firmness, yet seems to give willingly in those areas that naturally need to sink lower to maintain a natural spinal position (hips, shoulders). It is not fluffy, or akin to sleeping on a cloud. You will not become submerged or have to fight to claw your way out. It is firm.Now keep in mind that this is a $200 mattress. I will be honest: If you intentionally try to feel the coils--for example, pushing into it with your fingers, or feeling near the sides of the bed--you can feel the vague shape of them. But don't let this discourage you, because this is not anything that can be felt while sleeping.Read more ›
June 18, 2014
PROS:
  • After an hour, the mattress expands to up to 12 inches thickness
  • Fabric comes in white color
  • Made of premium quality materials
  • Top layer is very soft and smooth to the touch
  • Does not come with a foul smell
  • No unevenness or lumps

CONS:
  • Quite firm, which is not desirable for some users
  • You may sink slightly into the foam

back to menu ↑

Signature Sleep 13-Inch Queen Size Coil Mattress

Signature Sleep Signature 13-Inch Independently Encased Coil Mattress with CertiPUR-US Certified Foam, Queen. Available in Multiple Sizes

 

Signature Sleep is known for its top-quality mattress to give you a soothing, comfortable and relaxing sleep all night long. In particular, Signature Sleep Signature 13-Inch Independently Encased Coil Mattress boasts of a number of features such as these:

  • 13 inches overall thickness
  • Independently encased sturdy coils for even weight distribution
  • Complies with the Federal Flammability Standard (16 CFR 1633)
  • CertiPUR-certified
  • Fabric made of bamboo ticking for enhanced breathability and moisture absorption
  • Foam pillow top has 1 inch of 3-zone foam to ensure a firm center
  • Cushioned coils for added comfort
  • Has zero harmful components
  • Product
  • Photos

Signature Sleep Signature 13-Inch Independently Encased Coil Mattress with CertiPUR-US Certified Foam,...

By combining all the elements of comfort and quality the Signature 13" Mattress with CertiPUR-US certified foam provides an unparalleled night

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
Once you remove the plastic film, out pops a perfect mattress. The mattress is a medium of firm and softness. You'll find yourself molded to the pillow-top, but not enough to sink into the mattress. I noticed that there were multiple areas subject to wrinkles/creases , however after hours they subsided. Overall once complete with all bedding, I had the best sleep of my night.
April 24, 2014
The mattress industry jig is up. I love this thing because it's both cheap and as comfortable as any pinkie-out bougie mattress I've slept on. The unboxing was a blast, and cured me of my number one fear - Pillsbury biscuit tubes. It was like finally facing the boss biscuit tube, and beating it at it's own buttery game. Now I sleep on this mattress every night. I have really good dreams now, mostly about flying around on a medium-firm biscuit. It's going strong after 9 months. I fully expect this to be my deathbed in 2066, it's just that good.
April 24, 2014
First of all, all the kudos in the world to the UPS delivery person(s) that dropped this off at my door. I'm hoping that it was two really big and really strong guys, because the monstrous duffle bag this mattress came in was extremely heavy (even for me, and yes, even though I'm a girl I can lift 80 lbs no problem. I had a lot of difficulty just dragging this thing.) and they were good enough to bring it up the few steps to my porch without me ever even hearing them.Opening this beast is absolutely AWESOME. It's like the coolest present you'll ever open, because in your mind you can't possibly fathom how a 13" full size mattress can FIT in this giant duffle bag of doom. Using a box cutter I very carefully began to operate, slicing away three tightly-bound layers of bag, thick plastic, and finally sealing plastic. Upon the first cut into the last layer of plastic, all the air suddenly rushed back into the mattress (it comes incredibly vacuum sealed; think of the process like those space saver bags you shove giant blankets into and can vacuum down to 1/8th of an inch. They do that to this mattress.) and in about 20 seconds it was fully inflated. The directions with it say to let it sit and inflate for about 48 hours, so I ended up opening it before work and when I returned around 5 hours later I threw sheets and blankets over it and slept incredibly the whole night through.I took a major gamble buying something like a mattress online, but I was crunched for time since the double-sized queen air mattress I had been sleeping on had sprung a leak, and I was only borrowing another, single-layered twin mattress to sleep on until I could get something permanent to sleep on. Though extremely heavy, this mattress turned out to be perfect.Read more ›
November 15, 2012
PROS:
  • Relatively cheap price at $329
  • Shipped compressed, but a breeze to unbox
  • Fully inflates in 20 seconds
  • Top layer is soft, as it is made of bamboo fiber

CONS:
  • Does not come with a full length of a standard full mattress
  • Initially, side sleepers will have some issues with the mattress unless it is completely inflated
  • May take some time to get used to this product

back to menu ↑

Brentwood Home Queen Size “Bamboo Gel 13” Memory Foam Mattress

Brentwood Home Bamboo Gel 13 Memory Foam Mattress, Made in California, Queen

Brentwood Home introduces this premium hybrid mattress with gel memory foam to give you a good night’s sleep. Brentwood Home Bamboo Gel 13 Memory Foam Mattress offers a wide range of features such as the following:

  • 3.5-inch gel-infused memory foam that conforms to your body’s temperature, shape, and weight
  • Relieves pressure points and discomfort
  • Ventilated layer to promote airflow
  • Eliminates the feeling of sinking into your bed
  • Solid and durable support base removes motions transfer
  • Wool lining prevents foul odor
  • Has a removable wool-lined cover with zipper for easy removal
  • CertiPUR-certified
  • 25-year warranty
  • Compressed and rolled for hassle-free shipping
  • Worry-free unboxing and very easy to inflate
  • Product
  • Photos

Brentwood Home Bamboo Gel 13 Memory Foam Mattress, Made in California, Queen

The Brentwood Home Bamboo Gel 13 provides a medium feel. The 3.5-inch layer of gel infused memory foam responds to your body

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
This mattress is fabulous! There is one trick with purchasing this, though. I am a big fan of Amazon and constantly order items via Amazon Prime. This is one case where it is definitely better to purchase directly from the manufacturer. If you order from their website the listed price for a queen size is $575.00, but there is a 10% discount code available (Sleepopolis10). If you use this code, the final price is $517.50. More importantly, if you order direct, your mattress is made to order. My mattress was ordered last week and was manufactured a couple of days later according to the law tag. The benefit of this is that your mattress is only compressed for a few days before you receive it. We took it out of the box last night. It fully expanded in minutes and we slept comfortably on it a few hours later. In the event you don't love it for any reason (but you will), when you purchase directly from Brentwood Home they offer a 120 night sleep satisfaction guarantee. If you don't like it, they come get it and issue a full refund. Prior to and since my purchase I have been in contact with the company via e-mail and they have responded to my questions within minutes. Highly recommend this bed. It's super comfortable, well made and the customer service is superb!
January 22, 2016
I slept on a friends thousand dollar tempurpedic for 3 months before getting my Brentwood mattress and I just don't see why people would spend so much money. My Brentwood feels the same if not Better than the top name brand! I couldn't be happier with my purchase. I was expecting a odor from the Brentwood because the tempurpedic (that's years old btw) had a slight odor, but I was shocked that my new Brentwood didn't have a odor! My roommate was also so impressed with the Brentwood that she bought one herself! We love it.
June 17, 2014
Saw niumerous good reviews about other Brentwood products sold at Amazon, but none for the 13" Gel Infused HD Memory Foam Mattress. I couldn't be happier with the sleep I am getting. I did enlist the help of my neighbor (a young man) to move my standard mattresss to my offie and then to unbox and place my new Brentwood Mattress on the adjustable bed base that I have.There was very minimal odor (not unpleasant) after opening the product. After only four hours, I made the bed up and slept with my best friend Marley (my dog) the night through - and when the alarm told me to awaken for a new day, I felt really rested and my low back pain was much less than usual. I'm hoping for continued improvement.Thank you for a great mattress at a really fair price.
April 30, 2014
PROS:
  • The moment you unbox it, the mattress starts to inflate
  • It takes only a few hours for the mattress to reach its full thickness
  • Has medium to medium firm quality
  • Materials used are high quality
  • Highly durable

CONS:
  • Too expensive at $549
  • Can be somewhat firmer than expected for some people
  • Needs a few days to get rid of the smell

back to menu ↑

Resort Sleep 10-inch Queen-Size Memory Foam Mattress

Resort Sleep Queen size 10 Inch Cool Memory Foam Mattress with Bonus Memory Foam Pillow (Queen-Size)

When choosing a great hybrid mattress that does not disappoint, it may be worth looking into a reputable company offering such product including Resort Sleep. Resort Sleep Queen size 10 Inch Cool Memory Foam Mattress by the said brand comes with these amazing features:

  • Visco mattress offers outstanding contour to match your unique body shape and temperature
  • 10-inch profile gives you the same luxurious feel you get from a more expensive mattress
  • 2.5-inch air infused premium visco-elastic foam
  • High-Density solid support base
  • Breathable materials
  • Minimizes stress to ensure you of a relaxing, deep sleep
  • Highly durable core reduces pressure points
  • Addresses painful shoulders and back
  • Certi-PUR certified
  • Has a free luxury memory foam pillow
  • Includes a soft knit cover that is washable
  • Comfort level is medium to medium firm
  • Product
  • Photos

Resort Sleep Queen size 10 Inch Cool Memory Foam Mattress with Bonus...

PERFECT CONTOUR. Our visco mattresses cradle you in a deluxe layer of 2.5-inch Premium Air Infused Visco-Elastic Foam on top of an extra thick High Density Firm Support Base. 10-inch profile design ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
First- I have severe Rheumatoid disease and Fibromyalgia so I really needed a GOOD mattress that doesn't put pressure on my joints and wasn't hot. My old mattress was a hybrid-bottom innerspring and the 'pillowtop' was memory foam and it was great! 15 yrs later not so much! I bought the queen size on a Thursday and it arrived the following Tues-very quick! The box was damaged when it arrived but the mattress was very well wrapped in plastic and was not damaged in any way. The free pillows are rather cheap and nothing like the memory foam pillow I bought myself a few years ago-mine is a solid piece where these free ones are bits of foam and they aren't even a full standard size. Shove two in a king pillow case and it'll make a good body pillow! lolMy mattress had NO odor at all and expanded in 24 hours( the manufacturer says 48, fyi) and it sleeps like a dream! It has been a couple weeks now and what a difference- less pain in the joints that have constant pain(with RD I am always in pain but less pain is great), I went from sleeping maybe 2 solid hours and waking up to move from pain to sleeping 6 solid hours!!! I am not waking up hot-my old mattress was the old, hot memory foam and was making me crazy even in winter-this mattress doesn't seem to hold the heat at all. It is a firm mattress, once you lie on it for about 10 mins you can feel the memory foam cradle you although not feeling stuck in it-I get out of bed easier now. And the price!!! If this mattress only lasts 5 years it will be worth it for the price!! I am recommending it to all my friends and family AND folks I know with RD or any other joint problems/back pain!! It has been a few weeks since I received the mattress and I sleep for longer periods than I have in years! Especially recommending to those with low-incomes like myself-being on disability makes purchases like this very difficult but the price is right and the quality is great!
April 26, 2015
I couldn't be happier with the purchase. Read further to see if your situation is similar. This mattress is a perfect, great priced, replacement for our 15 year old, saggy beauty rest. It is extremely comfortable. The memory foam top layer feels just like our old memory foam topper we bought to improve our old mattress. We had no problems opening, unfolding, expanding etc.I will say, the mattress is firmer than we are used to. But, we put our old mattress topper on it and that did the trick. I sleep like a rock, sometimes not moving all night. I can also sleep on my side with no trouble. I do sink into the memory foam. You have to know that sinking into memory foam is part of the experience. I like it. If you don't, you might look at mattresses that don't use memory foam. For me, it was a proven technology and it works fine.I got excited when I discovered these mattress in a bag options. I researched Leesa, Casper, Tuft and Needle, then found Resort Sleep. I'm guessing all those others are perfectly good mattresses. But, Resort Sleep was almost half the price of T&N and more than half the price of the rest. And, remember, I was looking for a less expensive alternative to the traditional mattress.I already have the box springs and bed frame. So, this mattress was all I needed. It is a simple replacement. Let's face it, if you are reading this, you are looking for a cheap alternative to buying an expensive mattress. This is exactly my situation. I had an old mattress that could be flipped and both sides had depressions. For years, I have put off getting a replacement because I simply don't believe the story that mattress companies discovered or designed a real non-flippable bed, meaning that it had no need to be flipped.Read more ›
December 19, 2015
After five days: I love this mattress. I could not be more impressed with such an affordable mattress. I shopped around at several stores and online, and I've tried all the major memory foam brands. I will say that this bed is comparable to a Tempur-Pedic Contour. The Resort Sleep is in my opinion a more comfortable memory foam mattress, which I like. A lot of the memory foam mattress' are super firm/hard, but this one has a little more comfort and is not a brick. I did not buy it for the “bonus” pillow, but it is a really nice pillow. I even contacted them to see if I could buy another.Final thoughts: Buy this mattress if you are looking for a firm yet comfortable memory foam mattress. I'm amazed at the quality of the Resort Sleep. I was worried about how inexpensive it was, but I couldn't be happier. The price/comfort level is perfect.
September 3, 2015
PROS:
  • Just the right level of firmness
  • No issue with opening and setting up
  • Reasonably priced at $329
  • A cheaper alternative to traditional mattress
  • True to its promises

CONS:
  • May take some getting used to for people who had softer mattresses

back to menu ↑

Brentwood Home Bamboo Gel 11 Queen Memory Foam Mattress

Brentwood Home Bamboo Gel 11 Memory Foam Mattress, Made in California, Queen

Brentwood Home Bamboo Gel 11 Memory Foam Mattress that offers a bang for your buck, this product gives you loads of features including these:

  • 11 inches in thickness
  • Has a 2-inch ventilated layer for enhanced airflow
  • Queen Size
  • 6.5 inch support base with therapeutic benefits
  • 2.5-inch memory foam later (gel-infused)
  • Gel particles make the mattress cooler than standard memory foam
  • Eliminates issues on motion transfer
  • Hypoallergenic and anti-microbial
  • Resistant to dust mites
  • Conforms to the contours of your body
  • Open Cell Technology keeps the mattress cooler
  • Natural bamboo fibers used for the cover
  • 25-year warranty
  • Product
  • Photos

Brentwood Home Bamboo Gel 11 Memory Foam Mattress, Made in California, Queen

For a back sleeper who needs gentle contouring around the spine, our Bamboo Gel 11 features a slightly thinner layer of gel memory foam than our Gel 13, so you don't sink as far into dreamland before ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
At 46, I’ve never owned a brand new bed in my life. Always had a 2nd hand mattress, and for the most part it’s been fine. But in the past few months, my mattress, which dates back to 1993, and been through two owners (and the box spring & frame dates to 1985), was finally giving away to the brawn of being a guy. I have intermittent back pain anyway, but it was getting worse on my old mattress . Who wants to wake up in pain? Sleep is supposed to be recuperative, not debilitating. I shopped and shopped and shopped and then shopped some more, for a new mattress. I started eyeballing memory foam mattresses. I soon learned that I didn’t need to save thousands of dollars for a good mattress. (Why pay for a name, when a small company can offer the same quality?) I narrowed my Amazon search for a few memory foam mattresses. Even found a few made in the USA. I read reviews, I went to mattress stores in my area and compared features and prices.On April 16, 2014, I had enough money in my Amazon account to make the purchase. I was a bit nervous making such a huge purchase like that online, but I knew I’d done my research, and felt confident in clicking “Confirm Order”. I ordered an 11″ memory foam mattress with a gel topper, in a natural bamboo cover, made in the USA. On April 28, FedEx rang my doorbell, and I was like a kid in a candy store! The mattress comes shrink wrapped and is about 3″ thick. You have to open it up and let it expand.Some notes:1) The bed is very firm, but not uncomfortable. I was surprised at how firm a memory foam can be, especially for a big guy like me. I never feel like I've sunken so far down in it, that I'm uncomfortable.2) It bounces right back after a night's sleep.Read more ›
May 13, 2014
I cannot say enough good about this bed. I have rheumatoid arthritis and I'm always in pain, but on this bed I can sleep on my sorest parts and, not only does it not hurt, it actually makes it feel better! It gives my poor body the support it needs without any pressure points. I was terrified of switching to memory foam after researching for months, but I slept on it for the first time last night and I am completely hooked. I got up at 7:30 and feel like I slept until 11:00. Do not hesitate to buy this!!!!!
April 19, 2014
2 year update -Everything is holding up great. I've taken the cover off and washed it and put it back on a bunch and this mattress keeps on going strong. I've never been happier with a bed. Whenever I upgrade to a king, I will be purchasing this mattress again.Well there isn't much I can say because it's already been said. All I know is I don't wake up in pain anymore and I didn't pay much to get that kind of sleep. You can't beat this mattress. I have a lot of joint issues from the military in my hips, back, knees, and shoulders, and man I was waking up and literally rolling out of bed everyday with my other $1500 name brand mattress. Not anymore. I cannot praise this mattress enough. As far as the cooling aspect of it. I sleep hot as it is and have had memory foam mattresses in the past. I didn't expect anything different here. I won't say this mattress blew my pants off with how cool it is to sleep on, but it is slightly less warm than other foam mattresses I've slept on, so there's just another bonus.If you are reading these wondering if it's the right choice, stop reading and just order before the price goes up again. I bought this thing and not even a week later, there were tons of reviews and the price went up a hundred bucks. Get it. You won't be disappointed.- 2 month update - (see 1 month update below)I just got asked a question today by another customer how my mattress is holding up after months of use so I thought I would update my review. The mattress is still holding up strong and is in perfect form just like the first day it came to my home. This mattress has changed my life really and I don't wake up in pain anymore in my back, hips, knees, and all my joints.Read more ›
May 26, 2014
PROS:
  • Cover is easy to remove and washable
  • Comfortable and supportive
  • Gel memory foam keeps your body cool as you sleep
  • Holds up rather well after several months

CONS:
  • A tad expensive at $475
  • Has a bit of smell

back to menu ↑

Classic Brands Gramercy King Size Hybrid Mattress with Innerspring and Cool Gel Memory Foam

Classic Brands Gramercy 14 Inch Hybrid Cool Gel Memory Foam and Innerspring Mattress, King Size

Surely, Classic Brands Gramercy 14 Inch Hybrid Cool Gel Memory Foam and Innerspring Mattress will not disappoint because it comes with a wide variety of features that enhance the level of support and comfort it offers such as the following:

  • 14-inch profile
  • Hybrid mattress with innerspring and gel memory foam mattress
  • 1-inch layer of gel memory foam is heat-dispersing
  • The second layer of gel memory foam underneath the box top keeps you cool all night long
  • Comes with individually-wrapped coils
  • Minimizes sensation of movement or motion transfer
  • Has a fancy detailed quilt knit cover
  • Corded edge for a sophisticated look
  • Breathable and ventilated
  • Compressed and rolled when shipped
  • Product
  • Photos

Classic Brands Gramercy 14 Inch Hybrid Cool Gel Memory Foam and Innerspring...

The 14-inch profile Gramercy Euro-top Hybrid Gel Memory Foam Innerspring Mattress combines the support of a wrapped steel coil innersprings with the conforming response of gel memory foam. The boxtop ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
I love this really comfortable mattress! It's so comfortable, and it really conforms to my body in all the right ways. I sleep really well on this mattress, and it gives me good quality rest. When I first saw the listing, I wasn't really sure if it comes with the box spring or not. It doesn't, it's just the first two sections of what's shown on the picture. The pillow top is about 3-4 inches, and then the base of the mattress is about 10 inches.This is very heavy. UPS said it was 114 lbs, and I believe it. It's rolled up super tight, into a cylinder. It's protected by just one layer of heavy plastic and a thin piece of cloth. So, mine got punctured two places in shipping, and my mattress got a little dirty and damaged, but only in the two small spots. It would have been better if they had another protective layer in shipping, especially for such a high-quality mattress. I don't notice any kind of gel, and it was so compacted, that I'm pretty sure there's no actual liquid in this. It doesn't feel at all like a waterbed, just ultra-comfortable memory foam.When you unpack it, it springs open in a huge snap. I'm really surprised that they didn't put a bunch of warnings on it to watch out for 100 lbs of flying mattress, because that's literally what happens. There are really powerful springs in the base of this mattress, so the base inflates almost immediately. The pillow top inflated pretty quickly, and it only took about four hours to get it to full height.It does smell a little bit, of plastic and warehouse, but that goes away after about one day.It's the only mattress I've ever had that passes the jump test, where you can jump on one side, and the person on the other side can't really tell.Read more ›
June 23, 2015
I received the bed over a week ago and I've been waiting for it to expand. At this point I'm unsure if the bed will ever even out. The middle expanded first but the corners never caught up. I can slide off my bed literally because it is so sloped. I was hesitant to buy a mattress online but it has decent reviews so I went forward with it. I guess this is the risk you take. I'm not even sure how I can return a mattress. I haven't been able to sleep in our bed since we've received it. I've contacted the manufacturer and Amazon and not sure what to do at this point.UPDATE: Amazon sent us a replacement and it looks much more promising than the original.
January 16, 2016
UPDATE: As I wrote I liked this bed so much I ordered and paid for a King Size version of the same! Unfortunately, Amazon isn't indicating that I have done this - it is only saying I got and reviewed a free bed. True. But I have now been sleeping on my new King Size bed for a couple weeks and I couldn't be happier!!!!!I'm going to walk you through this product, because it deserves it. I slept like a baby on this bed - previous back and neck pain I've had upon waking up is GONE!First of all, I've never had a hybrid bed or a latex or gel bed before. I've always had a traditional spring (and down or fabric: pillow top) mattress on a box spring. I've always thought they were just fine - after all, I typically bought fairly high end beds.I have always said I needed a firm mattress for my back, but I found that a pillow top set on a firm mattress worked well - so the hard beds I'd slept on weren't necessary. Now, I get this Gramercy 14 inch Hybrid bed....First of all - you're going to have your world rocked when it arrives, because it comes in a long cylindrical box - certainly nothing you've ever seen a mattress in before - a futon maybe, but not a mattress.I was underwhelmed.I figured this mattress was going to be real crap! - hard, fibrous, heavy (it weighs over 100 pounds for a Queen size) piece of crap! Boy was I wrong.You need two people to move this thing OR you can do what I did, I flip rolled it, end on end, which meant I didn't have to actually lift it, just get good leverage on it - I did this up two flights of stairs - and while I did break a sweat, I didn't break my back.I got it out of the box and then using a pair of blunt tipped sharp scissors I cut a slit down the length of it.Read more ›
June 21, 2015
PROS:
  • Ease in opening and setting up the mattress
  • Powerful springs found on the base portion of the mattress to ensure sturdiness
  • Pillow top inflates quickly upon unboxing it
  • Smell goes away after a day
  • Very comfortable
  • Memory foam matches the contours of your body
  • Great quality materials and construction
  • No hassles in picking up the mattress because of the straps around the base

CONS:
  • Expensive price at $509
  • Springs tend to open right away when unpacking, which can be dangerous
  • Not a full 14-inch profile, as claimed

What Is Being Hybridized in Hybrid Mattresses?

Now that you have some ideas about the best options for a hybrid mattress, you may want to know more about tips on how to choose the right product that meets your needs. Basically, hybrid mattresses come with coils and latex or memory foam (or both) on the top part. There is more foam in this type of mattress unlike your regular innerspring. The top portion of a hybrid mattress is also much flatter, which makes it quite like foam mattresses.

How can you find a great product worth your money? Below are among the different features that you need to look for when shopping for a hybrid mattress:

  1. Right Firmness

You need to be sure that the firmness level of the hybrid mattress you purchase is just the right one for you. The idea is to go for a mattress with a 2.2-pound density along with 28 indentation load deflection. By choosing the density and firmness level, you can expect to experience comfort, particularly if you have an average weight and height. Larger and heavier individuals should go for indentation load deflection of 36 to 44 for ample support and comfort.

  1. Longer Life Span

A hybrid mattress can last for over 10 years although it still depends on the materials and construction. The goal is to choose a mattress that comes with durable materials, and looking into the warranty should give you some idea on the durability of the item. What you can do is to opt for a company that has been in the business for years since you can expect total satisfaction from the hybrid mattress available. There are also newer companies, however, that you can trust as these may use premium materials designed to last for decades.

  1. Warranty

A company that offers a warranty that goes for as long as 20 to 25 years is generally preferable, as compared to those providing just a 5-year warranty. What’s more, you may want to check out companies that provide a trial period, so you can simply return the item anytime if you are not completely satisfied with it.

  1. Materials

It is important to look for a hybrid mattress that is free from toxic materials. High-density memory foams can come in various forms such as utility-grade materials, as well as very high-quality foam that can provide maximum support for the mattress. Go for a mattress that is Certi-PUR rated since this is free from a wide range of harmful chemicals including PBDEs and foams that are petroleum-based. These are notorious not only for depleting the ozone layer but also for causing health concerns. Steer clear from a hybrid mattress that contains heavy metals, mercury, lead and volatile organic compounds. Mattresses that are Certi-PUR certified are usually more reliable in terms of safety and overall quality.

  1. Clean Top Layer

When it comes to buying hybrid mattresses, your best bet is one that has a top layer made of clean, chemical-free and safe ingredients. Foam top layers must be made of natural latex that is completely safe for humans. Otherwise, you should look elsewhere if the components are questionable in terms of safety.

  1. Gel-Infused Memory Foam

You may find a hybrid mattress with unique materials or cutting edge technology such as gel foam. This is a great component in this type of mattress because it has a cooling effect on your body. In addition, memory foam layers relieve pressure points, which can give anyone a restful sleep. Also, you will like hybrid mattresses because these come with coils that are wrapped in foam for enhanced durability and comfort. This feature also minimizes motion transfer, so you do not have to wake up each time your partner moves too much in bed. Overall, you can experience deep sleep like you have never had before.

Why Choose a Hybrid Mattress?

What makes a hybrid mattress a great investment to consider? There are several reasons to purchase this type of mattress including the following:

  1. Eliminates Pressure Points

As compared to traditional mattresses, hybrids are much more effective in contouring to the shape of your body. This helps relieve pressure points, so you can sleep much better throughout the night. Just imagine how relaxing it would be to sleep on a mattress that does not trigger pains on certain points in your body. This is exactly what you can get from hybrid mattresses, unlike the minimal comfort that a regular mattress offers.

  1. Firmer Comfort Level

The most striking feature of this mattress is the fact that it provides medium to medium firm comfort. If you are tired of your regular soft and plush mattress, then this type of mattress is ideal for you. What’s more, there is a possibility to minimize body impressions due to the extraordinary support of construction materials used in the mattress.

  1. Promotes Spine Alignment

Since the mattress conforms to the shape of your body and spine, this keeps your back properly supported. Spine alignment is ensured, which is unlikely with traditional mattress that tends to be too firm or too soft, thus lacking the ability to conform and match your body shape. You will no longer have to go through nights of tossing and turning as pressure points are relieved and your spine maintains its correct alignment.

Generally, this type of mattress is designed for people who are never satisfied or comfortable with regular latex, memory foam or coil mattress. If you think that something is not right, or there is one thing missing about your traditional mattress, then it is time to choose hybrid ones. The same holds true if you think that your old mattress is making you feel too warm or too cold at night. Hybrid also matches your body temperature, so you can stay warm or cool as you want.

Competition — Which One Is the Best among Reviewed?

After looking into the different features and benefits of a selection of mattresses in the market, it is evident that the best among all the ones reviewed is the Resort Sleep hybrid mattress. It has garnered 4.6 out of 5 stars from 416 reviews, which gives people an idea about its premium quality and construction to ensure excellent results. This product is Certi-PUR certified, comes with breathable materials and even has a bonus memory foam pillow. You can get more for your precious dollar by purchasing this hybrid mattress brand that offers a bang for your buck.

Sources:

Wikipedia.org

Ebay.com

Amazon.com

[Total: 0    Average: 0/5]

Search
Register New Account
Reset Password