Top 10 Best Queen Bed Size Reviews — A Step by Step Buyer’s Guide to Choosing the Perfect Bed

If you found yourself on this page, you’re undeniably trying to find the perfect queen bed size for your home.

Well, you’re in luck.

You have at your fingertips one of the best resources on queen bed sizes and what’s more, it is all free and exhaustive.

That’s correct. All the material on this page is specifically meant to help you find the perfect queen bed size for your home.

The bed is the centermost piece of furniture in any bedroom. For this reason, it is very crucial to be careful when choosing one for your home. A bed that is too small is uncomfortable, and one that is too big is unjustified.

The queen bed size, in particular, is a popular choice for most couples thanks to its width and length being slightly larger the full or double bed. If you believe that bigger is better, then you can never go wrong with a queen sized bed as it provides ample sleeping space for both partners as well as additional space in between for added comfort.

With that said, hitting the hay by selecting an appropriate queen bed size is of utmost priority. Most people find themselves in a riddle when it comes to choosing the ideal bed. To help you make a quick decision, we did a detailed review of 10 excellent queen bed sizes to see how they compared to each other. You will notice we added a list of the exact specifications for a more accurate feel of the choices.

Zinus Modern Studio 10 Inch Metal Bed Frame

Zinus Modern Studio 10 Inch Platform 2000 Metal Bed Frame Mattress Foundation, no Boxspring needed, Wooden Slat Support, Queen

Zinus Modern Studio Bed Frame is the ideal queen bed size for anyone looking for comfort and elegance in a single package. It is specially designed with a steel frame and extra resilient mattress support plus ten wooden slats to prevent sagging and increase mattress life. The fact that it has stickers with arrows to be matched makes it incredibly easy to assemble. Other than that, it is a bed frame to beat with regards to convenience as it has plastic feet to protect your floors.

Other Specifications:

  • Measures 77 inches long, 10 inches wide and 7 inches high.
  • Product
  • Photos

Zinus Modern Studio 10 Inch Platform 2000 Metal Bed Frame/Mattress Foundation, no...

The steel framed Platform Bed 2000 by Zinus features wooden slats that provide strong support for your memory foam, latex, or spring mattress. Low profile 10 inch height with 7 inches of clearance ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
I bought this for our Casper king mattress. The assembly only took about one hour (which has to be a new record for out of the box furniture). My box included all the necessary hardware. The frame is very solid and wobble free. The slats are actually more like 3.25 inches apart and quite flimsy. I didn't trust them to keep my mattress from sagging and decided to take a trip to the hardware store for reinforcements. Four cinderblocks with end caps on them were the perfect height to place under the wood slats. I had two pieces of particle board cut 36 3/8 x 76 3/4 and put them on top of the slats. This cost me an extra $40 but was well worth it. I wouldn't trust this frame without the extra support, but after these small modifications I love it. It's very minimal and sturdy.
October 13, 2015
So far so good with this platform. It was exactly what I needed. I didn't want a headboard or a conventional frame so this was perfect. I put it together by myself and it didnt take me very long at all. All the tools and instructions needed to assemble are included. I am a very large guy (300lbs+) and this frame supports me very well. I have my box and mattress on it so it is very high up. So far it has performed well even during more rigorous activities in bed...I will update this review if anything changes.People have noted that they were missing bolts when they received the product. I was not missing bolts but I could see how/why others were: the bolts are placed in a very flimsy plastic bag near the edge of the box and they had spilled out inside of my box. If the box had been damaged or opened during delivery they would have gone everywhere. Luckily this didn't happen for me.
June 24, 2015
Great solid bed. Even has velcro along the sides of the strip that attaches the planks to each other which then fixes to the frame itself. This keeps the planks in place very firmly without screwing them down. Very easy to assemble. Fits together very simply, easily, and firmly.
July 5, 2015
PROS:
  • Eliminates the added cost of buying a bed spring
  • It is very affordable

CONS:
  • The slats might require replacement or reinforcement as they are not strong enough

back to menu ↑

Zinus Deluxe Faux Leather Upholstered Platform Bed

Zinus Deluxe Faux Leather Upholstered Platform Bed with Wooden Slats, Queen

Zinus Deluxe bed is just the accessory your bedroom is longing for. Its queen bed size is ideal for anyone looking for a budget bed with a high-end hotel feel. Everything comes packaged tidily in one box, so assembling it is a breeze. What makes it even more appealing is the fact that it has pre-installed metal brackets on all the pieces and the middle part. This makes it an unyielding contender in the robust field.

Other Specifications:

  • Measures 80 inches long, 60 inches wide and 14 inches high
  • Features a deluxe padded espresso-colored faux leather
  • Product
  • Photos

Zinus Deluxe Faux Leather Upholstered Platform Bed with Wooden Slats, Queen

Modern, clean styling and strong mattress support; Luxurious padded espresso-colored faux leather; Headboard, frame and 10 wood slats included/mattress sold separately; Available in Full, Queen, ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
This bed frame arrived today and took me about an hour to assemble. As others have mentioned, it is nice that everything comes packaged in a zipper pocket behind the headboard. Also it is very sturdy. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a frame.
December 26, 2014
I just got this bed setup last night. We were using just a basic metal platform frame before this. The first thing I noticed was just how well packaged this bed was. Everything comes in one box, with all the pieces contained within a zippered pouch on the backside of the headboard.. Genius!The pieces themselves are very solid with pre-installed metal brackets for support. The + style middle support is all metal as well. This made be feel very confident in this bed holding up to shifts and weight.The "leather" feels about as good as you can expect faux leather to feel. It's padded obviously, but it feels nice.. especially for this price point. The bed as a whole looks absolutely amazing. Does it look like something that would cost you $800 at the furniture store? no.. but it doesn't look like it was $250 either... Assembly was a breeze.. instructions were clear and it took me just shy of an hour.Overall, this bed is amazing.. especially for this price point.
April 24, 2015
If you buy this bed you will not regret it. I wanted something that was sturdy and had that high end hotel feel. I've bought and sold 3 beds looking for that comfortable, no noise, no creeks and cant wait to get in the bed, bed. This is the one! It is the best most affordable and comfortable bed I have had in 10years. It is exactly what I have been looking for. Im tempted to buy another one just to store it in case they stop making them. It did not come with instructions and was not assembled like your typical bed so it took some brain power. However once I figured it out it was easy. The constitution is what makes it more sturdy. I got rid of our box springs since they were no longer needed. My spouse and I get in and out of end without disturbing, shaking or waking the other. The bed makes noooooo noises at all, even my children have jumped on it and extremely sturdy. It's the best item I have bought online says the online super shopper :). It's has even made our mattress more comfortable. I was about to purchase a new mattress but now it's like sleeping on a cloud. I spent 10 months shopping around for a bed to find the right one and I'm beyond elated with this one. If you think you can figure out the instructions without having written ones (which I did and think you can too) you will have the best bed ever and keep some extra money in your pocket from your saving. It came in a compact box where everything was put into a zipped up headboard. This is a fantastic product!We have had it for about 2 months now and it's spectacular!
April 24, 2015
PROS:
  • It is well packaged in one box with a frame, a headboard plus ten wooden slats conveniently bundled in a zippered compartment for quick assembly.
  • It is cheap

CONS:
  • Depending on the construction of the bed, it will be perfectly fine or slip sideways easily.

back to menu ↑

Coaster Fine Furniture 300260q Bed

Coaster Fine Furniture 300260q Bed, Queen

I believe that the Coaster Fine Furniture 300260q Bed is the epitome of affordable pricing, extraordinary performance, and convenience. This bed has to be the sturdiest bed at the sub $200 price. It doesn’t slide sideways and has densely engineered legs that provide all the support needed. Additionally, it features durable leather-like vinyl that lends an edgy spectacle to the entire look. The best part is that all items are eligible for free replacements.

Other Specifications:

  • Measures 92 inches long, 66 inches wide and 39 inches high
  • It boasts contemporary and stylish design with a slightly high headboard and low profile footboard
  • Product

Coaster Fine Furniture 300260q Bed, Queen

Add this stunning upholstered bed to your Master bedroom for a one-of-a-kind contemporary style that will transform your space. This sleek styled bed is wrapped in a durable leather-like vinyl, with ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
So this is the first bed frame I have ever bought online, or in general!But I have to say I love it so far, it looks really good, exactly as pictured (I got the brown one, bought from furniture creations)I gave it a 4 for one reason only, the support.It was an easy fix, I bought some plywood, measured it to the bed, and screwed it on top of the support beams. This will also help with the bed sagging since the beams are spaced out since there is only 4.Also the frame itself near the headboard when you are adding the support beam seems like it's not wide enough so you kind of have to jam it in there, it tore the inside of the liner but you can't see it so it doesn't really matter.The are so many good things about this bed frame though.EASY TO ASSEMBLE! This is a major plus. I am a woman and could lift both boxes (comes in 2 boxes) inside, it was alittle heavy but manageable. Basic assembly instructions but honestly you could probably put it together with out them haha.It looks really good! Some people say you will need a box spring for height because of the gap but I bought this bed: http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B004LQ1RQU/ref=oh_details_o00_s00_i00?ie=UTF8&psc=1 and the gap is super small (maybe an inch?) so nothing will fall through. Did not have to sign for it when it was delivered.Definitely recommend this bed frame 🙂
June 11, 2014
It does the job. My boyfriend and I needed a bed frame that would hold us over until we bought more permanent furniture. BE Warned that if you use the bed to do other things besides sleep (wink) it only has a few wood pieces holding up the mattress. We broke two within a week of having the bed. I am headed to Lowes today to by replacement pieces and additional ones to make the frame more sturdy.
September 16, 2013
This bed looks just fine, but the frame and four horizontal slats are insufficient support. Feels like the headboard could fall off at any minute and/or we will come crashing to the ground in the middle of the night. The price is obviously not reduced from $500+ as advertised.Would return it, but they don't refund the shipping cost, and the cost of return shipping (which we would also have to pay ourselves) would be more than the refund we would get back.Not pleased.
July 6, 2012
PROS:
  • It is neatly packaged in two boxes
  • It is also quite affordable

CONS:
  • The vinyl can get damaged easily when scratched.

back to menu ↑

Zinus Upholstered Square Stitched Platform Bed with Wooden Slats

Zinus Upholstered Square Stitched Platform Bed with Wooden Slats, Queen

Zinus Upholstered Square Queen Bed size is yet another product that makes it on our top list. With a soft square stitched upholstery and strong mattress support, this bed makes up in performance for what it lacks in style. It features a low profile footboard frame with wood slats and exposed feet for additional comfort. Another stylish innovation has to be the dark gray background color that stages a flexible framework for your mattress.

Other Specifications:

  • Measures 80 by 60 by 14 inches
  • Features sturdy mattress support
  • Product
  • Photos

Zinus Upholstered Square Stitched Platform Bed with Wooden Slats, Queen

This stunning upholstered platform bed by Zinus will transform your bedroom. It ships in one carton with the frame, legs and ten wooden slats conveniently located in the zippered compartment in the ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
Watch my video review here for a closer look!As you can see in my video review, initially I had an issue with the bed. It came with the wrong size inner frame. I looked at other reviews in Amazon and found out that other people had the exact same problem as me. Fortunately, I was able to get a replacement from customer service. That worked fine.Anyways, regarding the product itself, this is a great bed. It is very sturdy and does not creak or make any noises at all. It is exactly what I was looking for.Pros:- Looks great. The upholstered feature looks good.- Quality materials. Doesn't look cheap.- Very sturdy. Doesn't more or make noises.- Perfect size. My queen size mattress fits perfectly here. The mattress shown in the video is this one: Dreamfoam Bedding Ultimate Dreams Crazy Quilt Pillow Top Mattress, Queen- Easy to install. I like the velcro feature in the wood slats.- Package is very well put together. Everything comes inside the headboard.Cons:- Came with a wrong part (see video review). Had to wait for a replacement.
November 7, 2015
Like most of you, I had reservations about ordering a bed online. But like most of the other owners of this bed, I'm so happy that I did. I ordered the button tufted queen size bed frame just in time before they sold out and Lord am I glad I nabbed it in time! I live in a tiny apartment off of my university campus and was worried about how I was going to lug a giant box up 6 floors with no male help (I mean, I'm a strong, independent, Asian woman who don't need no man, but I ain't THAT strong)! Well no worries there because a day before the estimated delivery date, FedEx plopped it right outside my door (bravo FedEx guy). I was also worried that since I was getting one of the last batches of this product, parts of it would be missing or possibly defective. Again, this bed proved me wrong. Everything came tightly packed inside the headboard and nothing seemed missing or out of place. The headboard is beautiful. I love the color and how it's fabric instead of nasty faux leather (ew).Assembly was relatively easy, but like others have mentioned, the pictures are a mess. I could have put together the bed by myself but, luckily, my roommate came home and decided to help after she saw me struggling with dragging a giant @$$ box across our living room. Unfortunately for her, I ended up letting her do all the work (whoops, sorry Shannon ;p), which again, really wasn't that much work at all. It only took us 30-45 min to put it together.I have a 10" tuft and needle mattress on it now and there's still a lot of headboard left to see after adding the comforter and pillows. Bed doesn't budge, looks so beautiful, and is 100000000% worth every penny. Even my MOTHER agrees I've made a good decision on this bed (and trust me that lady is VERY hard the please #dragonladiesunite).Read more ›
August 27, 2015
Like most people said, assembly of the bed was fairly easy. I was only missing the 4 washers for the legs, but that is not a big deal. I actually had some issues making sure the center support (from headboard to footboard) was level when I fixed the hooks over the screws, but fitting the rest of the components in ameliorated my worry that I couldn't QUITE screw in the center support as intended by the design.One thing that bothers me the most is that the headboard is cushioned (which is nice!), but the design does not seem to account for the extra space the cushion takes. This means my memory foam mattress has about an inch overhang at the foot of the bed. This makes the foot of my mattress tilt up ever so slightly since the edges of the frame are slightly higher than the slats. Does anyone else have this problem? I might have to return it just because of this if there's no solution :(.*10/29/2015 Edit* I added a third photo that shows the length of the middle support that extends from the headboard to the footboard. As you can see, the measurement is near exactly 80 inches, and the measurement was made from the part of the headboard with NO CUSHION. Unless you have a very thin mattress that won't overlap with the headboard cushion, it's going to be overhanging.
October 13, 2015
PROS:
  • It comes in one package with the frame, legs, and wooden slats conveniently zippered in a compartment for easy assembly.
  • It is very affordable

CONS:
  • The bed does not account for the space taken up by the cushion in the headboard

back to menu ↑

Zinus Compack 9-Leg Support Bed Frame

Zinus Compack 9-Leg Support Bed Frame, for Box Spring & Mattress Set, Queen

Zinus Support Bed Frame is uniquely designed for optimum support with a single center bar support and nine legs. This construction ensures superior stability and efficiency. Furthermore, its quick lock system makes assembling a simple four step procedure with no tools are required. The recessed legs are safely positioned to help you avoid toe accidents when spreading the bed.

Other Specifications:

  • Measures 71 inches long, 60 inches wide and 7 inches high.
  • Like all other bed frames, you need a box spring for mattress support

Zinus Compack 9-Leg Support Bed Frame, for Box Spring & Mattress Set,...

Zinus has reinvented the bed frame with this "compack" and easy-to-set-up base, uniquely designed for optimum support and durability. Visionary Design - The center bar support and 9-leg construction ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
PROS:
  • Quick and easy assembly
  • Has rubber feet on the steel legs to prevent dents on the floors

CONS:
  • It comes with the extra cost of buying a box spring

back to menu ↑

Sleep Master Smart Box Spring

Sleep Master Smart Box Spring, Queen

Sleep Master Box Spring is also another great queen bed size on the market. It offers strong support and convenience in a 9-inch high profile. You won’t find a typical traditional box spring, but instead a strong and sturdy steel support with decent performance and elevated functionality. One thing that certainly captivates has to be the fact that it has a compact packaging and still allows space in the interior parts for storage purposes.

Other Specifications:

  • Measures 79 inches long, 59 inches wide and 9 inches high
  • Product
  • Photos

Sleep Master Smart Box Spring, Queen

Enjoy the strong support and convenience of the new 9 inch high Smart Box Spring by Zinus. Offers the look and functionality of a traditional box spring, but made from steel for longer-lasting ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
This product is great, I am 100% satisfied with this purchase. I am using this box spring with a Nature Sleep memory foam mattress. If you have an innerspring mattress your mileage may vary. My review as follows will cover several different aspects of this product and why they are great.Portability: Who knew you could assemble a box spring instead of lugging around a 50+ pound bulky wooden frame? Once assembled, the frame is lightweight and much easier to move around than a traditional box spring. The next time I move I am just going to take it apart instead of it taking up space in the moving truck, very economical in that sense.Assembly: Assembly was very easy, no mechanical inclinations required from the assembler. The set comes with an allen wrench/hex key and you use that to hold bolts in place while you tighten wingnuts with your fingers. Please ignore any reviewer of this product who said it was too difficult to assemble, took too long, or had confusing instructions, they are either lazy or completely incompetent. It took me about an hour to assemble by myself, and it would have taken even less time if I hadn't been half watching TV and drinking a beer while I was putting it together. The instructions aren't written words, but pictures showing which pieces to assemble with which bolts, but if you ever built a Lego set when you were a kid you should be able to handle this. It is easy to tell which pieces should be facing up during assembly, because most have a 'this side up' sticker. The pieces that don't, it either doesn't matter which side is up or you can tell which side should be up because of the notches the slats will fit into at the end.The Cover/ Looks: The zip cover looks nice and the white sides are a soft plush.Read more ›
April 29, 2015
I was hesitant to purchase this as it only had one very brief review but I took a deep breath and purchased anyway.This review is based on delivery this morning and putting it together right away then taking an hour and a half nap/sleep on it after.PROS:I like that the metal casing is wrapped in a nice fabric and that this frame actually has some proper looking legs to give the bed a bit more elegance and less of that cheap metal frame look.The frame is very study and I feel confident that it will hold the weight of myself and my partner as we are both a bit on the heavy side.CONS:Directions were not the easiest to follow and I found myself really thinking through the diagrams to proceed with assembly.Would I recommend this frame?Yes, I absolutely would go back and purchase this again if I needed another. In fact, I am considering purchasing the Queen size to set up a bed in my guest bedroom.Was it hard to put together?It was not the easiest assembly as the pieces were not marked but after sorting out which was which it came together quite smoothly. With just my mom and myself we had this frame together in just under 2 hours.Hopefully this review will help anyone on the fence about purchasing the frame and that you will find it to work well for you also if you choose to buy for your home.
April 29, 2015
This is smart purchase for those looking to save some money. It does require assembly, however the instructions are clear and they provide you with an Allen Wrench for whatever screwing is required, pardon the pun.
October 21, 2014
PROS:
  • The fact that the metal casing is wrapped in a beautiful fabric and has proper legs to make it more elegant is definitely a plus.
  • The frame is very sturdy and can withstand considerable weight

CONS:
  • Assembling it can be a bit daunting, but this is well catered for since all tools are provided

back to menu ↑

South Shore Furniture Step One Collection Queen Platform Bed

South Shore Furniture Step One Collection Queen Platform Bed, Chocolate

South Shore Furniture Step One Collection Queen Platform Bed, Chocolate has one of the highest ratings on Amazon for a noble reason. It’s sleek, sophisticated and sturdy for compactness and convenience. While the upper planetary of the bed is generally flat, it has profiled edges to ensure that the mattress stays in place. It pairs well with a wide array of mattresses due to its versatile shape and elegant finish. With regards to price, it is an economical choice as you will never have to buy box springs. Also, the improved assembly as of 2015 has created additional space under the bed for seasonal storage of sheets and clothing items.

Other Specifications:

  • Measures 80 inches in length, 64 inches in width and 9 inches in height.
  • It can accommodate a total weight of up to 500 lbs.
  • Product
  • Photos

South Shore Furniture Step One Collection Queen Platform Bed, Chocolate

This bed features a sleek design, which adds a simple yet sensational allure to any bedroom. Create that comfortable and contemporary bedroom you always dreamed of. This platform bed will go with any ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
I've been looking at this bed for a few years now. I could never decide if I wanted to risk if it was too cheaply made or not. With the price coming down as much as it has here on Amazon and with Prime, I figured I'd go ahead and get it.It arrived quickly and in perfect condition. It's 140lbs. or so in a long box, so two people is pretty much necessity. The instructions were simple and thorough. Pay close attention though and look at the pictures. There are only a few steps to putting it together. It's just time consuming screwing in so many screws. I've read a few reviews where people have stated that the holes were not aligned properly for the screws, but I did NOT have that problem. They all fit perfectly and fit together nicely.The bed is very sturdy and is made of a good, strong material. I'm 5'11" 235lbs. and it is as sturdy as I would have hoped. I also have a 3 year old mattress that I was thinking of replacing, but now that it's directly on the bed without the box spring, I have decided to keep it. The firmness and lack of any noise has been great.The only flaw in this whole product was the two ends of the rail on the foot of the bed were a different color. Both pieces are about 3"x1" in size, but the pen they give you for scratches colored it perfectly. I doubt this is an issue with all beds, but it was in mine. I'd also hate to move any time soon because taking this apart will be as time consuming as putting it together. Which was about an hour with two people. Doesn't seem as if it's possible to move it as one piece.Do not hesitate to buy this bed if you're looking for a platform bed and want a bargain.
January 25, 2011
I managed to get this set up in little over an hour working alone. Would sure be easier with two people. The instructions are pretty well detailed and easy to follow. The finished product looks great and is perfect for a memory foam or foam mattress requiring a flat surface (no slats). Extremely cheap bed for the price considering that you dont have to invest in a bed skirt and a bed frame separately. Extremely heavy so you won't want to pick this up alone. Bit difficult even with two people if you need to heave it up and down stairs. I live in a third floor apartment so we found it easier to just unpack it downstairs and carry the pieces up.
February 22, 2009
Pros:-Unbeatable price... nothing I found online even came close to the $120 price tag on this frame.-Attractive look.-Easy to assemble (maybe not for everyone? I found it to be a piece of cake, taking approx. an hour, but I definitely recommend getting help from one other person).Cons:-Heavy. I live in a 6 floor walk-up, and this was a serious pain to move around.-Quality of wood could be better, but hey - you get what you pay for. I did not have any problems so far with the wood, but I can't imagine moving more than once with this bed and keeping it intact.Summary:Overall, this is not an expensive bed frame... obviously. The 9-5 ground shipping and assembly parts of this deal mean that this is also not the most convenient of purchases. However, if you want a cheap yet attractive bed frame and are not afraid to put in the necessary effort, you'll probably be happy with this purchase.
August 5, 2009
PROS:
  • The packaging is sturdy and is guaranteed to minimize damage during shipment
  • It is incredibly easy to assemble and has an elegant and attractive look

CONS:
  • The quality of the wood is not up to par, but for its price, it is definitely a steal.

back to menu ↑

Handy Living Wood Slat Bed Frame

Handy Living Wood Slat Bed Frame Queen

Handy Living Wood Slat Bed Frame is the definition of sturdy support and exclusive comfort. It is definitely the ideal platform to rest your queen size mattress without the need for a box spring. The frame is made of steel and features wooden slats that provide steady support for the mattress to guarantee maximum comfort when sleeping. As far as convenience goes, the wooden slats are made to curve downwards so as to fit your body and allow for a relaxed sleeping position.

Other Specifications:

  • Measures 79 inches long, 60 inches wide and 15 inches high.
  • Can accommodate up to 300 pounds per side
  • Product
  • Photos

Handy Living Wood Slat Bed Frame Queen

This sturdy bed frame is the perfect platform to hold your standard queen size mattress and eliminates the need for a box spring. The steel bed frame features wood slats providing solid support for ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
the frame is great and easy to put together. rather than reiterate the common comments i will focus on the errors that show in recent reviews.Pros: pretty much every other review says is correct; no squeaks, sturdy, easy assembly, value, does not slide around (no wheels), etc. also they delivered it in a week (ignore the long shipping dates, at least in the southwest).Cons: it does not likely disassemble easily. you can remove the legs but the frame would be hard to disassemble. the plastic connectors for the wood slats to the frame are kinda cheap. i have not read any reviews that say any broke.Misconceptions and errors in other reviews:1. the legs are strong and align perfectly. any issues with legs or frame are likely the result of poor assembly techniques.2. a mallet is better than a hammer, but a hammer works just fine; you do not need a mallet.3. it should take an average person only 60 minutes to assemble by themselves and go back around to recheck and tighten all fasteners. this time based on using the tools provided, not a power driver. the instructions are very clear and concise. it should not take 2 people 90 minutes to assemble.4. the curved corner pieces are for decoration and finish, they have no structural value at all so being plastic is not an issue.5. there was no varnish odor at all.as noted most of the other reviews are very accurate and helpful. it's a really good product and a great value.July 31st 2013 updatei can hardly believe i have had this for a year. i do wish is was a little lower to the ground but i have never had a better bed frame. now 5 stars.May 22nd 2014 updatei now use an inflatable TPU mattress on this and it works great.Read more ›
July 28, 2012
Don't believe review that says you need a mallet....you don't.Bed is easily assembled in less than an hour with tools that came with the bed (small hex driver and a little wrench, see pictures). Instructions do say to use a mallet but that is way over kill, and you might even damage the plastic connectors if you used a mallet....I just pushed them in by hand being careful not to damage the plastic connectors. (see images). Compared to Ikea products I have assembled in the past this bed is easier and more sturdy.Important. Insert wood slats into plastic connectors first then attach to bed. Then you can just mash the plastic connectors into the metal frame with your hand.Note: as others reviewers have stated: The plastic connectors holding the slats in are designed to be pushed in and stay there. Therefore if you plan to disassemble this frame and move it frequently the plastic connectors holding the slats in place will probably be damaged by the strain of removal and reassembly. I will upload a picture of the connectors. They are similar in design to the connectors that hold car door interior panels on. They are not designed to be removed and reinstalled multiple times.Frame seems sturdy to me, (I bought the full size to use as a day bed in a sunroom). The four corner legs do attach to corner braces as opposed to sitting directly under the tube of the frame which could account for bending reported in other reviews. In addition to the four corners there are three legs (on the full size version) supporting the middle of the frame, these legs are directly under the tube of the frame and are unlikely to yield to bending stresses. (See assembly instructions I uploaded)This review was written right after I assembled it. Will update review if problems occur.
February 22, 2013
Having just built the bed I wanted to post a quick review about thebuild. The bed comes in a box 3x15x73.5 inches. Well packaged.Instructions are minimal but very straight forward. Be sure to laythe frames pieces out before you start bolting anything. I noticedthat you should put the frame pieces rotated so that the side with theindentations at the pre-drilled holes were on the outside, that wayyou get a nice flush screw head. Also make sure that they are allfacing the same way because the hole in the long frames that is usedfor the mid-bed legs is not dead center, if they aren't all facing thesame way, you will end up with the mid-legs at different positions.Aside from laying everything out and making sure everything was in itscorrect place, the build is pretty simple albeit tedious. The slatsseem weak but that's from handling them individually, I'm sure once Iput the mattress down and lay over a number of slats it will hold my180lbs fine -- a bundle of sticks is always stronger than anindividual stick.Also... I was worried I didn't have a mallet, but the slats poppedright in for me with just pressing down with the heal of my palm.Good luck with your build -- I will update once I actually get tosleep on the bed!
March 1, 2012
PROS:
  • It offers an ample and convenient under bed space for storage of clothes and other items
  • The frame is as sturdy as they come, with a strong steel frame, seven steel legs, additional side legs for support and a sturdy beam in the middle

CONS:
  • It is quite hard to disassemble it when you are moving. Although, for a cheap and sturdy bed frame, this is by no means a deal breaker.

back to menu ↑

Classic Brands Hercules Platform Heavy Duty Metal Bed Frame

Classic Brands Hercules Platform Heavy Duty Metal Bed Frame Mattress Foundation, Queen Size

Classic Brands Hercules Platform Heavy Duty Metal Bed Frame is the ideal alternative to a traditional mattress foundation. This metal frame acts as a box spring, giving your bed a contemporary look while providing ample space for storage under a bed. It can pair well with any type of mattress, therefore, increasing the longevity of the mattress. In brief, it is the perfect metal foundation and has a sleek style that provides the ultimate all-out support for your mattress with a total 12 points of contact on the floor.

Other Specifications:

  • Measures 80 inches long, 60 inches wide and 13 inches high
  • Assembling it is a breeze- just remove the frame from the box, slide the legs over, tighten the nuts for each of the four sections and you’re done.
  • Product
  • Photos

Classic Brands Hercules Platform Heavy Duty Metal Bed Frame/Mattress Foundation, Queen Size

It can be used inside a wooden bed frame for mattress support, or it can be used as a bed frame itself.

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
Im 5'2" tall and I put this together myself then laid our king sized bed on it myself. We've used it, for about 2 months now and have had no problems. I was worried about it being flimsy, but my 6'2" 275lb boyfriend rolls around and moves around on it just fine. no squeaking, no wobbling, etc. The height is also great, gave us a ton of room to put shoes, and storage bins underneath. Great buy.
September 16, 2014
It took me longer to unpack this frame than to set it up. There's no real assembly, just remove the frame from the box (two sections for a queen) slide the braces for the legs over to the wing nuts, tighten the wing nuts (4 for each section) and you're done. It's easy to see how the two pieces set up side by side since the outside corners are rounded. The two sections slip easily into the two corresponding PIN slots. What a relief! I'm putting a memory foam mattress on here and it's strong and tall enough that I don't need a box spring. Highly recommend this frame. It arrived quickly and was well packed.
March 11, 2014
Solidly built. Hey, if it can hold up to the weight of my 6'4, 400 lb football player son, it can hold up to just about anything.
November 1, 2014
PROS:
  • Its flat surface perfectly fits any mattress type and prevent sagging thus is able to hold up to 4000 lbs. of weight
  • Does not require a box spring

CONS:
  • Can become noisy and squeaky after extended period of use

back to menu ↑

King’s Brand 7-Leg Heavy Duty Adjustable Metal Bed Frame

King's Brand 7-Leg Heavy Duty Adjustable Metal Bed Frame with Center Support Rug Rollers and Locking Wheels, Queen

King’s Brand 7-Leg Heavy Duty Adjustable Metal Bed Frame features a solid steel metal frame, sturdy center support, rug rollers and locking wheels. It is robust and durable thanks to its quality steel structure.

Other Specifications:

  • Measures 70 inches long, 2 inches wide and 2 inches high
PROS:
  • It is easy to move around as it has two constructed wheels
  • Can be assembled in no time at all

CONS:
  • Although it features a support bar at the center, it cannot act as a twin bed.

How to Choose the Best Queen Bed Size?

Now that you have familiarized yourself with the queen beds, it is time to identify the right size for your home. It becomes really easy to choose a bed size that conforms to your needs if you keep these two questions in mind:

  • How much floor space are we talking?

This is the first step in figuring out the queen bed size you need is to determine your floor space. It helps to ensure that the bed won’t take up too much space making the room look small or overcrowded, or take up too little space making the room look empty. Proper measurements will have to be taken to ensure the right size is identified.

  •  Will the bed fit the layout of the room?

Considering that there will be many other pieces of furniture in the room, it is important to understand the layout of the remaining space so as to be able to identify the perfect spot for the queen bed.

Types of Bed Sizes

The available standard bed sizes are single, twin, double, full, queen, and king. Each type has its own defined set of characteristics. For instance, twin beds are similar to single beds and are usually very narrow and short and can fit in small rooms especially children’s bedrooms. Double and full beds are about 15 inches wider than twin beds and are ideal for guest rooms while queen and king beds are much broader and are therefore perfect for couples.

Competition — Which Queen Bed Size is the Best, Therefore?

The best queen bed size is one that allows at least 20 inches of walking space around the bed, can accommodate the mattress perfectly, allows the bedroom door to open and close seamlessly, pairs well with other pieces of furniture and most of the all-provide solid support and superior comfort without giving in or sagging.

After all the searching, we were able to identify ten great queen bed size choices that made most buyers happy. As usual, the ten are exceptional, but we have to recognize our favorite. Our queen bed size review identified the Zinus Upholstered Square Stitched Platform Bed with Wooden Slats as the number one choice. The most outstanding feature has to be its attention to detail with regards to quality, strength, and durability. You won’t ever go wrong with it; the bed is excellent, the reviews are terrific, and the price is perfect!

Sources:

Ebay.com

Amazon.com

Search
Register New Account
Reset Password