Top 10 Barber Chairs Reviews — Which One Is the Best to Buy?

Are you a barber or someone who uses barber chairs? There is a secret you might want to know. Having the right barber chairs could be your chance to attract more customers. Have you ever wondered where celebrities go to have a haircut? I’m sure it is somewhere they enjoy the comfort of the place and all because there are comfortable barber chairs. It is your turn to dare the heights and attract big fish into your barber business. This post will guide you on the various chairs available and how to choose the right one. Does this sound like a great deal? Read it to the last paragraph.

Hydraulic Barber Chair

BestSalon® Classic Hydraulic Barber Chair Styling Salon Beauty 3W

 

 

Tell you what; this is one of the barber chairs that will never disappoint. BestSalon® Classic Hydraulic Barber Chair Styling Salon Beauty 3W is made to give your customer comfort and lull them into sleep as you take care of their beauty needs. It is strong and just the right size to take in a large person. The adjustment will not give you any problem since the hydraulic pump has that taken care of. It is the right bargain for your money so buy it today.

  • Product
  • Specification
  • Photos

BestSalon® Classic Hydraulic Barber Chair Styling Salon Beauty 3W

Heavy duty hydraulic pump make height adjustment easier,One year warranty for the pump and the base.

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
Shipping Weight

68 pounds (View shipping rates and policies)

UPC

880147595603 784922101822 887436848525

Item model number

BS-3W

I received my order of 4 Classic Hydraulic Barber Chair Styling Salon Beauty 3W and am very disappointed with the quality of the construction of the chairs. The arms of the chairs a crooked and the chairs themselves are very small. There is no way someone with a weight issue will fit the chair. I would return them but it will cost more to ship them back and pay the re-sstocking fee. This is a very inexpensive chair and there is a reason for that. Buyers be ware...this is not a good product.
January 28, 2011
I ordered 2 chairs for my new salon. Thought the price was outstanding but then when you add the $100 shipping fee they start to be almost the average price. They arrived boxed. When I opened them to assemble the bases were ALL covered in scratched! The metal foot bar with exposed rough edges scrapped the shinny bases the entire way from where they where were manufactured. The rubber ring around the bases were completey broken and poor quality. They are very basic not anything special and then add in the damages and they become pretty trashy. The response from Salon Beauty in GA was little help as they would only replace the rubber ring and if I wanted new chairs I was responsible for all the shipping! It has been a back and forth debate for over a month still with no resolution. If I could do it all over I would purchase from a vendor close to avoid shipping costs and know I was buying chairs without defects.
February 16, 2011
Love this chair very comfortable and functions well, as well as looks great. only thing wish it would turn a little easier, but for the price it works great.
February 14, 2011

PROS:
  • The frame is heavy duty steel made to give you durability
  • The saddle is double-reinforced to prevent any tear or flipping
  • Comes with a heavy duty hydraulic pump to make your adjustment easy
  • The base is strong thanks to addition of premium chrome

CONS:
  • The arms are crooked and the chair is generally small
  • Comes in a bad package and the customer service is not one of the best
  • It smells like tar
  • Putting it together is not easy since the manual guide has not words but blurry images

back to menu ↑

All-Purpose Recline Barber Chair

All Purpose Hydraulic Recline Barber Chair Shampoo

 

With an adjustable headrest and a relatively large size, this chair is ideal for your salon. It has all that you would dream of in any of the barber chairs you have come across. Easy adjustment and double strength will ensure that your chair is there to last. All Purpose Hydraulic Recline Barber Chair Shampoo can be reclined to 150 degrees enhancing the comfort and giving you a better position to work on a client under the chin.

  • Product
  • Specification
  • Photos

All Purpose Hydraulic Recline Barber Chair Shampoo

Heavy Duty Steel Frame!Heavy duty hydraulic pump make height adjustment easier,Double-reinforced saddle sticking prevents ripping and tearing!

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
Shipping Weight

64.4 pounds

UPC

814836014472

Item model number

BS-67B

When the chairs arrived and I opened up the box there were holes in the leather. This did not happen during shipping and is apparent due to where the holes are. When you call the phone number all it does is ring. And you will recieve no response back on email sent. I am sick over this! Very bad business and customer service!!! DON'T DO IT! Just pay a little more and go with a reputable company:(
September 20, 2010
Got the Items ,without a Manual Book and Ripped Round Ring. Waste of Money ,also no Reply from them after trying to e-mail them twice. Sucks.
October 6, 2010
I ordered the chair on the 20'th and it arrived on the 27'th by FedEx. The product picture was accurate. I would like to comment on the required assembly. Firstly, there is a chunky block of wood on the pump shaft that you have to remove. A hammer did the job for me. Secondly, a pin is supplied that has to be inserted into a slot. This will likely require some force (hammer). Lastly, you will need to have someone sit on the chair so you can really tighten the bolts for the foot rest. I am writing this in my review because the assembly instructions are very simple and on a little piece of paper. I have no complaints about the chair itself or the quality. I felt I got a great deal. The chair was brand new with absolutely no marks or scuffs or tears etc. and when I am ready to order more chairs it will be from this supplier.
June 27, 2011

PROS:
  • A recline of 150 degrees is good for under chin work
  • It is strong and will in your service for long
  • Has 3-inch pad for increased comfort
  • Heavy-duty hydraulic pump makes it easy to adjust

CONS:
  • Bad customer service
  • Some chairs come without the manual
  • Shaky armrests that may disrupt you as you work on a customer
  • It cannot be adjusted when a customer sits on it

back to menu ↑

Modern Fashion Hydraulic Barber Chair Styling Salon Beauty Spa Equipment 21B

Modern Fashion Hydraulic Barber Chair Styling Salon Beauty Spa Equipment 21B

 

Of all the barber chairs, this one has one of the most generous warranty. Modern Fashion Hydraulic Barber Chair Styling Salon Beauty Spa Equipment 21B is 5 years for the base and the hydraulic pump. That coupled up with heavy duty steel parts makes a great combo for something that will last. The saddle is extra firm and will offer the top of comfort.

  • Product

Modern Fashion Hydraulic Barber Chair Styling Salon Beauty Spa Equipment 21B

Double-reinforced saddle sticking prevents ripping and tearing! Small cell high density foam for extra comfort of your client Inside seat dimension, 20

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
Okay... some might say that this doesn't have all the bells and whistles as a traditional barber's chair, and they are right. But I bought it for what it is... a relatively simple salon chair that is functional and looks good. And against that criteria... an easy 5 stars.It is comfortable to sit in, it is pretty rugged, and it actually looks good in person. It will definitely last us for our lifetime of use. I think some may have complained about the rubber ring coming off the base, but ours hasn't, and I think it is an easy reason why... don't drag it across the floor! It actually creates a bit of a vacuum / suction to the floor when you place it and sit in it, giving it a very very solid feel when using it (GREAT!), and when you go to lift it, at first, until you break the suction, it makes it feel heavy. I might guess that would make some people try to drag it, but actually the chair isn't that heavy, so I have no problem lifting it to move it. The other point I'd make is that you really don't have to move it... i just did to find the best spot for it, but once in place, no need to move it again.I really recommend the chair.
December 22, 2012
My daughter is very happy with her salon chair being a new hair stylist. The only problem with it is during assembly the chair won't go all the way down on the pedestal. It still won't. Hopefully won't present future problem. Very pretty cranberry color too! Comfy!!
December 13, 2012
The hydrolics are substandard and creaks as your client sits in it. The chair is comfortable and is a great color... I bought mine from Payless here on Amazon and they gave me the run around when making a shipping claim for damage. I would not but from Payless here ever again but I would probably buy the chair again but the chair would be better with a better hydrolics. Great buy for the money
July 29, 2015

PROS:
  • The comfort is unrivaled
  • Generous warranty of 5 years on the frame and hydraulic system
  • Good size even for a big person
  • Double strength saddle that will withstand flipping and tearing

CONS:
  • The hydraulic is not top quality and creaks when someone sits on it
  • The chair is somehow low
  • The foot bar does not fit very well

back to menu ↑

Best Salon’s Barber Chair

BestSalon® Hydraulic Barber Chair Styling Salon Beauty Equipment

Best Salon has its hand in some of the best barber chairs around. BestSalon® Hydraulic Barber Chair Styling Salon Beauty Equipment has heavy duty frame making it strong and the right piece for durability. The premium chrome base will be at your good service and you will not be complaining anytime soon. With a reinforced saddle you are not about to see any early tears and flips.

  • Product
  • Specification

BestSalon® Hydraulic Barber Chair Styling Salon Beauty Equipment

This is a great commercial quality barber chair in discount price. BestSalon is a registered trademark in the United States, this is genuine BestSalon® product, if what you get is not BestSalon® ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
Item Weight

68 pounds

Shipping Weight

95 pounds (View shipping rates and policies)

UPC

814836010177

Item model number

5Y

we recived a defaulty saoln chair. when we contacted the seller by phone the lady basicly blaimed us for the problem. we at first wanted to just exchange the product but were hassled about how much it was going to cost them to recall it.(not my problem i paid to have it shipped to me) so in the end we asked for our money back. still waiting on that I WOULD NEVER DO BUISNESS WITH THIS VENDOR EVER!!!!!!!!!!
September 23, 2010
This is a good chair and suits my needs well, though the piston only lifts the chair an extra 5.5 inches. The problem I have with it is the the chemical smell that is off-gassing from the cushions. It is very strong and unpleasant. If it doesn't go away, I will have to return the chair. Made in China where restrictions on chemical uses are fewer.
December 29, 2010
We ordered the black chair as shown. Got a burgandy chair. They made me send a picture of the wrong chair after a week of emails...then never resolved. I'm sending the chair back even though they haven't authorized it and disputing the credit card charge...They should be kicked off of Amazon for such poor customer service. I've never experienced this before with Amazon purchases and I would recommend NEVER buying from them.. False advertising...they don't send you what you order...take two weeks to respond - then your word that you got the wrong thing isn't good enough...you have to send a picture...what is that about....then they never respond or send you the correct item. SAD!!!!!
September 26, 2011

PROS:
  • The base is round and bolstered with chrome
  • Very strong saddle that will not yield to tearing and flipping
  • The hydraulic pump makes adjustment easy

CONS:
  • Customer service not good at all
  • Bad smell from the saddle fabric
  • Leaking fluid from the pump

back to menu ↑

Best Salon’s New Black Salon Chair

BestSalon® New Black Hydraulic Recline All Purpose Barber Styling Chair Shampoo

 

Once again Best Salon throws in their weight in barber chairs with what they call the new black barber chair. BestSalon® New Black Hydraulic Recline All Purpose Barber Styling Chair Shampoo comes with the recline of 150 degrees and adjustable headrest. The saddle is made with formidable foam giving it unmatched comfort. This is the kind of a barber chair that will make it easy for you to do your job.

  • Product
  • Specification
  • Photos

BestSalon® New Black Hydraulic Recline All Purpose Barber Styling Chair Shampoo

This product is intended for experienced adults over 21 years of age only. Heavy Duty Steel Frame!

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
Shipping Weight

130 pounds

UPC

814836014465

Item model number

BS-87B

BestSalon® New Black Hydraulic Recline All Purpose Barber Styling Chair Shampoo, Well I bought this for my wife, I will say it was easy to assemble, no problem there, the price was right, she says.."I have been a professional cosmetologist for over 20 years, this chair is no where near the worst, and no where near the best chair I have ever used. I have a small salon in my home (and I mean small) I see a client or 2 a week, and for the set up I have it works just fine. However, if I were looking for a chair that was going to have high traffic, this is not the chair I would choose. The hydraulics work, but the chair will not lower enough for me I am 5'6" not tall not short, if you are taller than 5'6" you might not have the problem of the chair not going low enough, but if you are shorter than 5'6", I hope you like wearing heels.""The quality and construction are mid-range again if you plan on high traffic (6 to 10+ clients a day/ 4 to 5 days a week) this is not the best choice for you. If however, you do 1 or 2 clients a day or 6 to 10 clients a week (and don't plan on growing your business) it might work for you. It is pretty sturdy, but with heaver clients, the hydraulics work, but are a bit of a challenge."Pros: AffordableCons: NOT heavy dutyMisc: If you need a chair fast this is a good "spare tire" It will last just long enough to get a chair that is more comfortable for you and your clients..
May 29, 2012
I'm glad I didn't let the negative reviews sway my decision. We just put this chair together and I'm very happy with it. It was very easy to put together, just a few screws that were kind of hard to get to, but probably took me 10 minutes total. The seat of the chair is wider than any chair I've used in the past so the comments about larger clients having their thighs dig into the sides is hard to believe. I have not had any clients sit in this chair because my salon isn't open yet, but I will be using it as a waxing chair and at the shampoo bowl. I love that the recline lever is on both sides and I love how easily the chair returns to the upright position. Other chairs I've used in the past I've had to push the back of the chair (and the client) up and were quite difficult. The look and feel of this chair is very modern. It feels very sturdy, the leather on the seat feels nice and thick (not like it will tear easily.) Until I get the chance to try it out for a few days I can only give it 4 stars, but so far I'm very happy with my purchase. I can't imagine how much better a $500 chair could be.November 30, 2015 Edit: This chair has been amazing. I'm still happy with my purchase.
May 25, 2015
It arrived promptly but with a tear in the vinyl and the rubber protective gasket around the bottom was completely shredded. The back of the chair was pretty scratched as well. The entire chair is rather flimsy but is to be expected, being made in china. For the money the chair will serve it's purpose but it would've awesome if it didn't have all the shipping damage. Hopefully you'll have better luck than i did
September 21, 2010

PROS:
  • A recline of 150 degrees to give you a good angle for under chin jobs
  • Heavy duty steel is what you get on the frame giving you years of service
  • The hydraulic pump is heavy duty and will be a pivot in easing your adjustments
  • Good size for all customers: big and small

CONS:
  • They say it is heavy duty but not entirely so
  • It is a flimsy chair

back to menu ↑

LCL Reclining Barber Salon Chair

LCL Beauty Reclining Hydraulic All Purpose Cutting & Shampoo Barber Salon Chair

 

 

Of all the barber chairs that come with the promise of durability, this one is the true of them all. LCL Beauty Reclining Hydraulic All Purpose Cutting & Shampoo Barber Salon Chair will give you good years of service without a single complaint. The ease of cleaning is something you will love. Moreover, the reclining feature will be a strong point that will attract you to it.

  • Product
  • Specification
  • Photos

LCL Beauty Reclining Hydraulic All Purpose Cutting & Shampoo Barber Salon Chair

This no frills reclining all purpose chair can fulfill all your salon needs. Use it as a styling/barber chair, and then release the hand-controlled gas-piston to smoothly recline the backrest for ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
Shipping Weight

62 pounds (View shipping rates and policies)

We love the chair. Arrived before due date. Easy to put together. Instructions were clear. Even came with the wrench needed the fit nut. Easy to adjust height and the lean of the back.
September 26, 2014
I ordered this chair for a very small in home salon that required me to save space. It arrived quickly, I put it together in about twenty minutes by myself. I had read every review and question and answer before buying so I had an idea of what might need adjustment and how to do it. The seat back under preasure did fall back slowly but I adjusted the small shock that controlled the seat back and no more problem. The chair at its highest point can feel a bit tippy but check the pin under the chair and make sure it's fully seated in the notch. It worked perfectly with the shampoo sink which I installed at standard height, but since the chair can be adjusted for height even with the seat back your heavier to smaller customers can be comfortable while getting shampoed. Over all I think it's a great chair for the price, it's comfortable and the foot pump works perfectly. Thank you so much for this affordable salon chair
November 1, 2015
Very happy with this chair! I had the pump on incorrectly and had emailed the company for a new pump, because I thought it was just defective but I had installed it backwards. They replied to my email after just 10 minutes and gave me instructions to install the foot pump correctly! I'm very pleased with my chair and their customer service! Thanks!
April 27, 2015

PROS:
  • The arms are made of polyurethane for easy cleaning and durability
  • Once you make a purchase you will get a free chair cover and a deluxe cape
  • Excellent backrest and good recline
  • The saddle is in thick foam giving you unmatched comfort
  • Easy assembling

CONS:
  • The height may not be right for many people
  • Cannot on a heavy client
  • The foot rest is short

back to menu ↑

Mae’s Black Barber Chair

Mae Black Classic Salon Styling Chair, Round Base

Mae Black Classic Salon Styling Chair, Round Base is one of the upscale barber chairs that does the job better than any other. You will not a problem turning around the customer since the chair rotates 360 degrees. The upholstery is made from PVC vinyl which makes it soft, easy to clean and will give you long service. It is sturdy and just the kind that will take in all sizes of clients.

  • Product
  • Specification
  • Photos

"Mae" Black Classic Salon Styling Chair, Round Base

Upscale styling salon chair.; Sturdy black arms with clear lacquer finish.; Soft PVC vinyl upholstery for easy maintenance

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
Item Weight

53 pounds

Shipping Weight

53 pounds (View shipping rates and policies)

UPC

736983093653 736983093646

We purchased the chair for our daughter who had recently graduated from Aveda. We were very pleased that the chair was shipped in a very timely manner and came in very good condition with one small exception. The rubber "boot" that goes around the base was cut about 5 to 6 inches caused by the base itself during shipping. We were a little disappointed at first but as we were assembling the chair, we noticed that there was an extra "boot" included with the chair. How great is that?! All was well and our daughter loves the chair... it was exactly what she wanted. I must say, the chair IS very comfortable to sit in and is very sturdy (easily handledthis 235 pound body.... no problem). Would recommend this chair to any stylist for home or shop! K.M.
October 23, 2009
When I Ordered this chair I was going by what the picture looked like, I really didn't know what it would look like in person. The salon guys called me back because apparently my chair was out of stock 🙁 , but they gave me a couple of options to upgrade to another more expensive chair for free!! When I received it I was amazed how easy it was to install...great buy! Great Quality! I would recommend this to anyone professional or beginner!
October 22, 2009
I bought this chair for my girlfriend who is a stylist and she loved it. the chair was okay to put together but i did accidentally strip the threads on a bolt and also the threading where it goes to and had to rent a thread restore kit to fix it. also the pin was difficult to get in. i used a 4 lb sledge hammer and it went in smoothly with that just make sure not to hammer it in too far you are suppose to leave a little hanging out. the instructions leave something to be desired.
April 21, 2016

PROS:
  • Hydraulic pump makes it easy to adjust
  • The base is in chrome to give assurance of durability
  • Soft PVC ensures that this is an easy to clean chair

CONS:
  • The user instructions are not that good

back to menu ↑

Best Choice Barber Chair

Best Choice Products® Hydraulic Barber Chair Styling Salon Work Station Chair Black Modern Design New

Durability is something that should come with all barber chairs but that’s not the case. But with Best Choice Products® Hydraulic Barber Chair, that promise is kept with a steel frame that will last. The swivel is made to rotate easily making things easy for you as you do your job. The base is sure to guarantee of quality with chrome added to it. This is one piece of a barber chair that will never disappoint you or your customer.

  • Product
  • Photos

Best Choice Products® Hydraulic Barber Chair Styling Salon Work Station Chair Black...

Best Choice Products presents this brand new barbershop chair. This chair has a heavy-duty steel frame, premium chrome round base and a hydraulic pump that adjusts the height from 34" - 40". Its ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
Came on time ,easy to put together,looked great. The arms broke,it made a irritating noise as it slipped down as soon as customers sat in it.customer service won't replace them since its been over 60 days. They said they may be able to SELL me replacement IF they have the part in stock. Meanwhile I have 3 broken chairs in the corner and have had to pull out the old ones they were meant to replace
January 13, 2014
I liked the fact that it was fast shipping... However the chair is very stiff, and it was missing a spring. It's ok for now but I wouldn't purchase another one.
March 14, 2013
Missing parts, instructions are in cave man like era! Doesn't swivel with ease and is currently stuck in the pumped up position. Great price, high shipping! In talks with company for help!
January 30, 2014

PROS:
  • Easy swivel rotation that gives any easy task as you work on your customer
  • The steel frame is an assurance that you have the durability you have always wanted
  • The saddle has smooth leather giving your customer comfort

CONS:
  • The arms are weak and may easily break
  • The chair is sometimes very stiff stealing away the comfort it promises
  • The instructions are not very good

back to menu ↑

New Message Barber Chair

New Massage Table Bed Chair Beauty Barber Chair Facial Tattoo Chair Salon Equipment Includes Stool

The king of all barber chairs is here. New Massage Table Bed Chair Beauty Barber Chair Facial Tattoo Chair Salon Equipment Includes Stool comes in 3 folding faces making it easy to store and move. The leather used is durable and water and oil resistant so you will not have to worry with a few splashes of water and oil. The comfort of this chair is amazing and if you were thinking of putting your money in the right place, this is the way you should go. For easy cleaning, the armrest cushions can be removed and that is a big plus.

  • Product
  • Specification
  • Photos

New Massage Table Bed Chair Beauty Barber Chair Facial Tattoo Chair Salon...

This unit is great for getting a tattoo, a full-body massage, a facial and much more. This table is made of a high quality heavy duty welded steel frame, recline tilts backrest and footrest. It also ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
Item Weight

94 pounds

Shipping Weight

94 pounds (View shipping rates and policies)

UPC

813373014341

Item model number

beauty-tools-and-accessories-763

I purchased this in white and find that it is about perfect for what I do. I am a foot care RN, which means I do toenails, treat ingrown nails, work on diabetic feet and I offer clinical reflexology in my practice. This chair converts easily to a massage bed for working on people's lower extremeties for lymphedema drainage. The little pillow comes off, and has a face hole. Also, the top extends out for very tall clients. I have a knee wedge that people find very comfortable. The rolling stool is just really bad - no support, but I bought a different one that works just fine. All in all a very nice investment for my clinic.
June 7, 2011
Just got my tattoo chair in today only took 5 days which was real nice. the box was somewhat beat up from being shipped but when i put it together i have to say what an amazing chair the cushoning on it is real sturdy and was really easy to put together. the only thing bad about it was the plastic round feet on it when i sat down on the chair to test it out 3 out of the 4 plastic round feet snapped off. i dont mind cause its going to be on carpet i was going to take them off anyways but if your gonna put it on a hard floor the feet might snap. overall i like the chair if anything bad happens from now on ill post it. good buy for what you get.
July 6, 2011
I'm only giving this chair 3 stars for two reasons: The directions are horrible! Not only are they tiny crapy pictures but in the directions some of the pieces are mixed up, so after I finally got the chair put together (which was not easy) the bottom and top halves didn't adjust properly. I had to take it apart and switch pieces around until it worked right. reason number two: I'm pretty sure I'm missing a piece and thats never a good thing.
October 1, 2010

PROS:
  • Super comfortable barber chair
  • With durable leather and one that resists both water and oil
  • Can support massive weight of up to 500lbs
  • Easy adjusting
  • Not a problem with maintenance
  • Easy to put together

CONS:
  • The plastic round foot will easily snap

back to menu ↑

Spa Barber Chairs

All Purpose Hydraulic Recline Barber Chair Salon Spa White by BestSalon

 

The first impression from this chair comes from its design. It is sleek and attractive in every aspect. It is sturdy and will be the best you can have for your beauty business. All Purpose Hydraulic Recline Barber Chair Salon Spa by BestSalon is easy to set up and will the best for the price you are paying. Its comfort is second to none and that is what you should go in your barber chairs.

  • Product
  • Specification

All Purpose Hydraulic Recline Barber Chair Salon Spa White by BestSalon

Heavy Duty Steel Frame!Heavy duty hydraulic pump make height adjustment easier,Small cell high density foam for extra comfort of your client,Small cell high density foam for extra comfort of your ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
Shipping Information

View shipping rates and policies

UPC

787734318877

Item model number

BS-31803-White1

Not a happy customer. Don't exspect to get the barber chair on time or the color that your have order. Don't get fooled by the cheap price. This guy named "Greg" called me on the date that I was supposed to recieve my chairs and tell me that they don't have the color that I order. So I ask him to take a picture of the chair I order, that he currently have in stock, I just want to see it. So he send it to my phone, but instead of the chair I order he took the picture of another chair. I ask him why you taking a picture of another chair and not the chair I order, his respond...well "It's in storage so I can't take it out to take a picture for you?" Very RUDE!!!! If I am a customer and I order something from you, you need to at least satisfy your customer service and show me what I will be buying and not something else. Make no Sense! I don't recommend this company, especially when you spend your hard earning money.
February 26, 2011
Beautiful chair. Very sturdy and easy to maintain. Adds class to your salon as its very comfortable. My reason for the four stars is that after a couple months the head rest would not stay up.
January 28, 2014
This Chair was easy to put together and is lovely and comfortable for clients. Even non-clients love to sit in it.
April 12, 2011

PROS:
  • Easy piece to set up
  • 4-inch pads to give extra comfort
  • The base is round and thickened with chrome
  • The back seat will give you 250 degrees recline

CONS:
  • Bad customer service
  • The arms tend to be flawed
  • The chair odor is so strong and somehow toxic

How to Choose the Best Barber Chairs?

For whatever reason you are buying your barber chairs, you need to get the best. It may be for business or for personal beauty needs but that should not compromise on the quality you need. So, how do you make the right choice for your barber chairs?

  • Reliability and safety: you need barber chairs that will not decide to break down when you need them the most. They should be reliable at all times. Their safety should be assured.
  • Comfort: there should be no compromise on the comfort you are getting from your barber chairs. They have to offer the best on that end whether you are buying for your personal needs or customers.
  • Recline: can your barber chairs recline? They should and the standard level is 150 degrees. Go for a piece that offers this and you will have it all easy on your end.
  • Adjustability: you will need to adjust your barber chairs as you or a customer deem necessary. As such you have to ensure that your chair comes with the adjustable feature. You should be able to adjust your chair whether or not someone is sitting on it.
  • All purpose vs single use barber chairs: how do you intend to use your chair? This is a question you must have an answer for before you go out to buy your barber chairs. For most people, the all-purpose chair is the best you can go for. It offers an array of uses and you will need this.
  • Overall appearance: the physical appearance of your barber may attract or repel you or a customer. You need to choose something that appeals to the eyes. This ranges from the color to the design of the chair.

Competition — The Best Reviewed of the Barber Chairs

You have read this post all this way to get the best barber chairs for you or your customer. Mae’s Black Barber Chair is the best bet you can go for. It is a rocking chair, at a great price and one that will get the job done. It has all the features you would dream of in barber chairs. It is super easy adjustable, the best quality you can have and right for every coin you spent on it. If I were you, these barber chairs would be my business’ best friend. If you want a turnaround for your barber salon you have an answer for that.

If the best-reviewed barber chair is not what would pass as the best for you then you can an alternative. New Message Barber Chair is your next best deal. It comes in 3 foldable faces giving it an edge in comfort and easy of storage and movement. The saddle is made from the best leather available and you should not be worried about flips and tear. For the kind of money you are spending on it, you are getting the value to the last penny.

Conclusion

Simple things make a lot of difference. Barber chair may seem like just a piece for a customer to sit but they are more than that. They are a source of comfort and a show how your business is good with customer service. Do not let this small matter be the reason why you are losing clients. Go out and get and get the best barber chairs that will be best for you and your customers. The task has been made easy for by this post; you now only have to pick what you desire. Make the move today and see your barber salon become a formidable brand name.

Sources:

Amazon.com

Wikipedia.org

Ebay.com

1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars ,
(1 votes, average: 5.00 out of 5)
Loading...

Search
Register New Account
Reset Password