Best Bulova Precisionist Watches — Top 10 Models Reviewed for You

What is the topmost feature you would want in your dream wrist watch? Some will say a golden watch or any other gem they hold dear. But have you ever thought of the accuracy that comes with the watch you buy? Probably not. Bulova Precisionist watches are the most accurate out there. Their quality is unmatched, their guarantee to serve for long is no question and they make a pretty impressive fashion statement. Just to give you a heads up, here are a few Bulova Precisionist watch reviews and the things you did not know about this brand.

Bulova Claremont Precisionist for Men

Bulova Men's 96B128 Precisionist Claremont Brown Leather Watch

With a continuously sweeping hand, this is one of the Bulova Precisionist watches with the signature accuracy of the brand. Bulova Men’s 96B128 Precisionist Claremont Brown Leather Watch is fitted with conventional quartz taking you back to the time when wrist watches were the heartbeat of fashion. To guarantee you of its long service it is covered in stainless steel. Moreover, the watch boasts of brown silver dial curved in an artistic way making it an alluring timepiece. What you will like is the leather strap and the fact that you can take a plunge into the water for as deep as 30 meters without having to strip off your watch.

Desirable Features

  • Stainless steel casing that will give you a guarantee of long service
  • Comes with a calendar window to keep you posted on events
  • Has a continuous precision movement
  • Genuine brown leather strap
  • Water resistant for up to 3M
  • A curved crystal casing
  • Product
  • Photos

Bulova Men's 96B128 Precisionist Claremont Brown Leather Watch

Imported; Men's Precisionist strap watch brown dial; Curved mineral crystal with silver metalized rim; Polished beveled alpha hands with white luminous fill; Stainless steel case and brown leather ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
This is an absolutely fantastic watch (Black/Brown Leather Watch)I look at a watch as two things: a mechanical time piece and a piece of art.As a mechanical time piece, the Bulova Precisionist line claims to be accurate within 10 seconds a year. A normal watch is accurate within 15 seconds a month. I wanted to wait a few months before reviewing the watch, because I wanted to verify Bulova's claim. So far I detect no differences in its accuracy from month to month. What makes the watch so accurate? The crystal in this watch vibrates 8 times faster than normal, which means the second hand never stops! If you look at a normal watch, the second hand stops after it "ticks" each second. On the Precisionist watch, the seconds hand never stops--it is a continuously sweeping seconds hand. It is fascinating to watch the seconds hand move, or flow, while circling the watch. From this perspective, the Bulova Precisionist is a fantastic mechanical time piece, and I believe it will be accurate for a very long time.On the other hand, a watch's physical appeal is subjective. Like all art, some people will like the appearance and others will not. In my opinion, it is the best looking watch I own. Beyond that, when I look at other watches in display cases in the store, I still think this is one of the best looking watches on the market. Everything about it has a modern "machined" looked, which goes with the theme of precision. The numbers look like stainless steel, set in their own divots, but raised within their confines. Light reflects off of each number differently, so as you rotate your wrist, the numbers appear to shine differently.Even the inner circle is machined for precision.Read more ›
July 31, 2011
This is an instance where the photo of the watch simply does not tell the story.The 96B128 Claremont is a very good-looking watch when you actually see it. It exudes quality and has just enough heftthat one associates with a quality watch. The sweep second hand sets it apart from other quartz watches.And it seems to have the same/similar fine movement as the other, mostly more expensive, Precisionist watches in the Bulova line.The brown color gives the timepiece an unexpected richness. I don't know where you can find a watch this remarkably accurate,with these looks, and this comfort, at such a low price. It's as if someone made a pricing mistake. One observation: That nice curved mineral glass display "crystal" gives this watch an elegant look,but for true nit-pickers, makes the watch face more difficult to read if you look at it at a very acute angle.This one consideration is not nearly enough to take a rating star away.Well done Bulova.
October 30, 2012
I purchased this Bulova Precisionist Claremont watch for my husband for a special anniversary gift afterI caught him looking at it several times on Amazon. He is a wonderful guy but he's rarely impressed bystatus items or fancy things and so gift picking for him is always a challenge. Being an Engineer he was drawn to the Precisionist technology that claimed this watch was accurate to 10 seconds per year, plushe liked the traditional styling and easy to read dial. I took a chance and ordered this watch and I must say that when it arrived it was even nicer looking than the Amazon photos showed. When my husband openedthis gift he was about as excited as Engineer's get .. which is saying something .. and he loved the watch.He has worn it now for awhile and he has thanked me for this gift just about every day. He has also tested this watch for the accuracy of the time and it is spot on each time. Hard to impress an Engineer but thiswatch has done exactly that. This is a really good looking watch, the brown color of the dial and the brown of the band are really perfect. The husband was not sure he would like a brown watch as all his previouswatches have been either black or silver but now that he has this watch he loves the brown color best.He has had many compliments on it as well from both male and female co-workers. Great watch - perfectaccuracy and another great buy from Amazon ! Highly recommend this watch !
June 28, 2012
back to menu ↑

Bulova Precisionist Round Men’s Watch

Bulova Men's 96B159 Precisionist Round Watch

If you are looking for a true quartz precision then you have an answer in this Bulova Men’s 96B159 Precisionist Round Watch. Just for you to know, its accuracy is seconds in an entire year thus capping one of the top precision that you would expect in any watch. Just to remind you the promise of durability it is made of stainless steel. The black and blue dial adding a swirling pattern that should be an attention grabber. The hands are luminous just in case you are worried about reading time in the dark. Calendar and 30-meter water resistant top up the list that makes this watch a must-have.

Desirable Features

  • More than one blue-black dial layer
  • Has luminous hour and minute hands plus a number of markers for easy time reading
  • Both the casing and bracelet are solid stainless steel
  • Has a calendar window
  • Torsional resonator movement tested and proven to have 3-times the accuracy of typical quartz
  • Product
  • Photos

Bulova Men's 96B159 Precisionist Round Watch

Imported; Due to a recent redesign by Bulova, recently manufactured Bulova watches, including all watches sold and shipped by Amazon, will not feature the Bulova tuning fork logo on the watch face.; ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
The Blue is actually darker than the photo, very deep royal blue. The fit and finish is excellent. Great polish on the case and band, and a nicely detailed crown. The Precisionist movement creates a beautifully smooth watch sweep for a quartz movement. Mineral Crystal.When I was shopping for the watch, there is some confusion on the case dimensions, either 40mm or 42mm. I've taken a caliper to the watch to help clarify. Turns out, both numbers are sort of right.The base case diameter is actually 40.6 mm. This is measured from the band area at 12-6, 11-5, and 1-7. So it fits like other 40mm watches on my wrist. The advertised case diameter is 42 mm. This is measured in the the traditional 10-4 or 8-2 diagonal measurement. There is a 1mm step on the sides of the case which are a design flourishes. This creates the difference. The diagonal measures 42.6mm.It fits me like a 40mm watch, and the lugs are sized and spaced like my swiss 40mm watches.Watch is 9.4mm thick. Crystal measures 35mm.Watch with band is 165 grams. (5.8oz) This is quite heavy and substantial if you like that.Watch case alone without band is 50 grams (1.8oz)The band alone weigh 115 grams! (4.0 oz) A quarter pound of deluxe polished stainless steel.I switched to a leather band. Watch with a leather band is only 75 grams.(2.6 oz)
August 23, 2012
I just purchased this watch after some good reviews, and I have to say it's more beautiful than the photos do justice. It's a nice solid feel and weight without being heavy, and the display is elegant and subtle. The sweeping motion is incredibly smooth. My wife, who is typically very picky about these things, was surprised at what a nice watch it is in person. Very pleased!
April 18, 2013
Upgraded from another Bulova wrist watch. This one is slightly smaller, thinner and therefore lighter than my previous model (96B134.) I've been very pleased with the Bulova brand and love the fluid movement and color of this Precisonist model. The band is super comfortable and the dial is large enough for even my tired old eyes to see clearly.The other factor that has drawn me to this watch is the fact that it is a simple analog timepiece. Maybe its old age, but I got tired of wearing a watch that you needed to be a rocket scientist to figure out how to adjust the time.
February 26, 2014
back to menu ↑

Bulova (96B158) Men’s Precisionist Watch with Leather Strap

Bulova Men's 96B158 Precisionist Leather Strap Watch

Still sticking with accuracy to the second, this Bulova Precisionist watch comes to reinforce that fact. A genuine leather strap is one thing you will appreciate if you end up buying this watch. Black background bezel and luminous markers and hands make a perfect match to read time easily even in darkness. Bulova Men’s 96B158 Precisionist Leather Strap Watch is big enough to give an emphasis on a man’s hand. The Precision is tested in a lab giving accuracy results of seconds in a year. To cap it all, it is water resistant for up to 30M so it may not be a bad idea to come with it for a shallow swimming.

Outstanding Features

  • Multi-layered charcoal grey dial
  • Black leather strap with an easy-fit buckle
  • Luminous markers and hands
  • Has a calendar window to keep you up to date on events you have to attend
  • Stainless steel casing
  • Water resistant for up to 30M
  • Product
  • Photos

Bulova Men's 96B158 Precisionist Leather Strap Watch

Imported; Due to a recent redesign by Bulova, recently manufactured Bulova watches, including all watches sold and shipped by Amazon, will not feature the Bulova tuning fork logo on the watch face.; ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
I settled on this watch for my birthday after researching and debating for several weeks. My budget was $150-500, and this ended up at the lower end of my budget, but no complaints of course. The biggest reason I settled on this was the value - for just shy of $200, you get an ultra precise Japanese quartz movement (ultra doesn't even begin to describe it - at ten seconds per year this rivals much more expensive watches in the $2k range, in terms of precision). I did a lot of research on this Bulova Precisionist series, and it had a lot of very positive reviews from watch blogs/sites. Check it out yourselves if you're unsure - Google has a lot out there. The continuous second hand is mesmerizing - very neat and a quality that, again, you wold expect from more expensive mechanical watches; definitely unique for a quartz watch. There are videos out on the web that show it up close - very cool indeed.The design is classic, lots of minute details on the face of the watch, which is a sumply designed, nice flat face. It's a little on the large side, but given its somewhat flat, it does not feel or look bulky. In fact based on other reviews, I was expecting it to be larger than it actualy is. But no complaints on that - it looks nice and classic.My only complaint is minor - the leather band, although nice, I think is a little too flat/underwhelming. It doesn't look bad - just for me it's just not to the same standard as the watch itself. It feels almost as if it was an afterthought. Again, a minor flaw and it wasn't enough for me to dock this a star, given that is such a personal preference thing. When the strap wears down with time, I'll look to replace it with something nicer for sure.Read more ›
June 9, 2013
My fiance' purchased this watch for my birthday. I have small wrists so the leather band is very nice since you can wear it right away. No need to remove links, a consistent problem for me with metal watch bands. The leather is very comfortable and is not too warm. The leather is stiff at first so it takes a small break in period so it conforms to your wrist. The watch face is very beautiful with the charcoal swirl pattern that is very subtle. It does have illuminated hands and the squares at the top of each hour is illuminated also. They were not bright at first but after an hour in direct light they are very luminous now. The hands and the hour markers are not flat, they actually are raised and have angled sides which give it a nice 3 dimensional look and also reflects light nicely so it has some flash. The outer case is a high polished steel with some brushed finished parts by the bands. Very comfortable and not too thick of a case. The date feature is very helpful and is a nice feature. It is a 31 day cycle so in months with less than 31 days you just have to manually move the date forward to 1. Overall this is a very good watch, great comfort and style and did I mention it is precisionist so the second hand sweeps which is a great feature. Great watch, great price, and great style.
June 21, 2013
I've had this watch for almost 3 years now and I'm still in love with it. For the price point that this watch is at I would bet you can't get a better watch. The accuracy of this watch rivals that of watches way above this price bracket. Now I love everything about this watch except one minor fault and one thing that kind of bugs me. The fault is the leather band that this model comes with. It's not the highest quality but I can't complain too much considering the price and since you can always replace it. My other gripe is that I wish it had a sapphire crystal face, the reason being because I did get a scratch on the glass about 6 months ago and it's driving me nuts. Of course no one else notices it except myself, but I digress. TLDR: great watch, accurate to almost 5 seconds a year, amazing quality for the price. 2 gripes: glass instead of Sapphire, and leather band could be better.
March 16, 2015
back to menu ↑

Bulova Precisionist Analog Display Watch with Japanese Quartz

Bulova Men's 98B224 Precisionist Analog Display Japanese Quartz Watch

Stainless steel for the body and a silver finishing are the first impressions Bulova Men’s 98B224 Precisionist Analog Display Japanese Quartz Watch makes on you. It has a multiple layer of fiber carbon giving it the resilience to abrasion. It is the type to screw hence making it easy to open and close as the need arises. It has a second hand with a continuous sweeping movement accompanied by luminous markers as well as hour and minute hands. Not forgetting that it is water resistant for up to 300M so you are perfectly fine to plunge with it for a deep swimming.

Features

  • Screw down back and crown
  • A calendar window with a curved design
  • Multiple layers of carbon fiber
  • Safety lock with a fold-over clasping mechanism
  • Has a curved mineral crystal
  • Water resistant for a depth up to 300M
  • Product
  • Photos

Bulova Men's 98B224 Precisionist Analog Display Japanese Quartz Watch

Imported; Precisionist watch with blue dial, Ultra High Frequency, Screwed Down Crown; Curved crystal; Japanese-quartz movement; Case Diameter: 48 mm,Case Thickness: 13.5 mm; Water resistant to 300m

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
A great watch but not as huge as others mentioned in my opinion. Similar to my Seamaster. It is heavy. I love the sweeping second hand. It gives watch a more refined look like an automatic. The face is very easy to read and the lumens is bright. I only wish it had a rotating bezel. Cannot speak on accuracy as I have had only a week now. Can't beat the price. for quality you are getting.
July 30, 2015
The watch is great quality. Beautiful face colors of blue, black, with white numbers and minute/hour hand set off well by yellow second hand. It is not a small or light watch, I am a fairly big guy and still had to remove two links to get it to fit. It should fit well on all but the largest NFL-lineman sized wrists. As for weight, it is very solid, but not obnoxiously heavy -- it feels very solid. For a watch under $200, this is a great buy. I've only had it about 10 days, but comparing to my atomic clocks, it is keeping perfect time.
August 5, 2015
It's big, but not obnoxious. It is well finished and very eye catching in a tasteful way. It is a precisionist movement, which is one of the most unique and accurate movements around, as quartz movements go it is second to none. As a watch collector I have come to a point where I am really only interested in mechanical watches but a precisionist is different. This is my second Bulova Precisionist watch and I really like them both. That sweeping second hand is even smoother than my 28,800 bph Swiss Automatic watches. Only the rare and very expensive super high beat caliber automatics can rival its incredibly smooth sweeping motion. Maybe the Seiko spring drive, but those are far more expensive. It is beautiful to watch. This is a sporty watch with a dressy edge, but certainly not a dresss watch, but versatile none the less. The bracelet is very thick, the watch is very heavy, but I am a big guy and I like the heft of this watch. If you have a wrist smaller than 7 inches, you might want to go to a dealer and try it on before purchasing, it is a big watch, but size is a personal preference. I have a 7.5 inch wrist and at least for me this pushes the edge of what I would ever try to pull off as far as size. It is my largest watch and I own over 40 watches. Overall I am happy with my purchase and it is definitely one of the best precisionist designs available. The blue really pops and the yellow second hand looks great and emphasizes the smooth sweeping motion. For what you pay here, it is very good value for your money and a watch that even a watch snob would respect due to it's unique proprietary movement. Hope this info helped.
May 26, 2016
back to menu ↑

Stainless Steel Bulova Precisionist Men’s Watch

Bulova Men's 96B175 Precisionist Stainless Steel Watch

For the pro swimmer, getting a watch that can take on the depth is a big plus. Adding that to the accuracy that comes with this admirable Bulova Men’s 96B175 Precisionist Stainless Steel Watch and you have the best wrist watch you would ever wish for. This watch has stainless steel watching over its casing and you can count on it to stay shiny at all times. Yellow continuous sweeping hand, luminous hour and minute hands make it a more convincing choice to purchase. It is easy to read time and make the right fashion statement for whatever outfit you may be going out with. This is a watch with superior performance and it should not be a hard decision to go for it.

Admirable Features

  • Timing precision of one-thousandth of a second
  • Mineral crystal with a curving design
  • Both screw-down crown and back
  • Calendar window in place
  • Water resistance of up to 300 meters
  • Luminous markers and hands
  • Stainless bracelet and casing
  • Product
  • Photos

Bulova Men's 96B175 Precisionist Stainless Steel Watch

Imported; Technical dive watch featuring hex-screw accents at bezel and mixed-media dial with four chronograph subdials; 46.5 mm stainless steel case with mineral dial window; Japanese quartz ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
This watch is a BEAST! I like big watches and this is dude is big and heavy. It is so much more impressive in person. The perpetual second hand is a beautiful thing to watch in motion. The crono function is just as sweet. By far my favorite watch to wear right now. I really like the shiny and brushed 2 tone of it.UPDATEI have been wearing this watch everyday I'm home and feel funny when I wear any of my other watches. I have 5 other watches I try to rotate but they are collecting dust after this purchase. It has a solid well built feel that I am now so use to its hard to do without it. Keeps perfect time and is extremely easy to read. I just noticed a blue ring inside the dial in the sunlight that really complements the dial. The detail on the dial must be admired in the sunlight to get the full effect. This is just a beautiful watch that I am very happy to wear. The only thing that I have an issue with is the diver extension part of the band pops open every time I try to put on the watch but a simple adjustment to the retaining clip will surely take care of this but I have not had the time to do it and its really such a small issue that I forget to fix it. I have a large wrist and still had to have 1 link removed for a perfect fit. So far I'm very happy with this purchase.
November 21, 2012
I saw this watch in Macys. It was incredible. I went online and found it for 200 bucks cheaper from Reed Jewelers. I ordered the watch, it came to me 2 days later. This watch is pure luxury! It's a man's watch! It looks like it should be a 8000 dollar watch! Really perfect in every way! It's a large faced watch and a heavy watch. You need to get one!
January 30, 2013
This watch is an excellent time piece. I can't even keep count how many times I find myself looking at my wrist. Very accurate and beautiful. I'm thinking about getting the all black version. It's a true instrument of precision. If you want a watch that is very well made and under $500. Look no further I'm truly in love.
April 10, 2015
back to menu ↑

Bulova Precisionist Timepiece for Men with a Steel BraceletBulova Precisionist Timepiece for Men with a Steel Bracelet

Bulova Men's 96B131 Precisionist Black Dial Steel Bracelet Watch

This is the kind of a watch that pushes everything you knew about watches to a new higher ground. Bulova Men’s 96B131 Precisionist Black Dial Steel Bracelet Watch is made of stainless steel from the bezel to the bracelet and will be of service for a good number of years without a single trouble. It has super quality quartz precision. Frankly, this is one of the best mechanical watches you can find in the market today thanks to its unrivaled futuristic features. Both the case and crown are screw held for easy to open and close when the need arises.

Desirable Features

  • Water resistance of up to 300 meters making it a worth purchase for a pro diver
  • Has luminous markers and hands
  • Screw in and out crown and back
  • Calendar window in a curving design
  • Stainless bracelet and casing
  • Product
  • Photos

Bulova Men's 96B131 Precisionist Black Dial Steel Bracelet Watch

Imported; Due to a recent redesign by Bulova, recently manufactured Bulova watches, including all watches sold and shipped by Amazon, will not feature the Bulova tuning fork logo on the watch face.; ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
This is by far the nicest and classiest watch I have purchased. The yellow sweeping second hand did it for me! I was looking for a larger, heavier bulkier watch and I found it! Very classy and sporty ! But warning,,,this is not a watch if you are of a smaller build or do not have somewhatlarge forearms. I am 5'10" 220 lbs weight lifter so I am on the stalky side. If you are of a smaller build I do not think that this watch is for you..You may be walking crooked from the weight of the watch! But I have no regrets...best watch I have ever purchased and believe me I own a lotof watches!
January 5, 2011
The good:- it looks great on the picture on Amazon website- i paid 190$ for on black friday sale- i got it in 2 business days (not really a pro with prime)The bad (you get what you pay for):- the watch looks different than pictured in Amazon product description (refer to the picture attached)- arrived not working- really poor craftsmanship: bulova logo on the side is etched very poorly, on the outside of the crown you can see black marks at 3:30 and than at 11:00 o'clock (refer to the picture)- arrived without protective foil on the glass surface and with badly scratched face composite- the protective foil on the clasp is almost impossible to remove sticky messOwning several bulova watches I am very dissapointed in the quality of this one. I was excited for my first Precisionist, but aside from really bad flaws, I can't even comment on the movement since the watch arrived dead. Probably just a battery, yet unacceptable for a brand new watch to arrive with a dead battery.This one is going back to amazon.
December 2, 2014
I bought this watch for my husband (the pickiest gift-receiver on the planet) for Fathers Day and he absolutely loves it! Another reviewer said, "It's almost as if transformers made a watch." and that's definitely true. It's very heavy, but that adds to the manliness of it. And if he can't get to the gym, he can do bicep curls with it! It's a simply gorgeous watch.
June 18, 2011
back to menu ↑

Long and Stainless Steel Bracelet Bulova Precisionist Watch for Men

Bulova Men's 96B130 Precisionist Longwood Stainless-Steel Bracelet Watch

This is another of the most accurate Bulova Precisionist timepieces. Just like norm, Bulova Men’s 96B130 Precisionist Longwood Stainless-Steel Bracelet Watch is built in stainless steel to give you a lasting promise. Gunmetal dial in silver and grey comes in multiple layers. The locking is safe and very reliable and unless you want to have the watch off your wrist it remains on you. The second hand is in a continuous sweep movement. The hour and minute hands are luminous giving you time reading clarity even in darkness.

Desirable Features

  • Stainless steel casing and bracelet
  • Water resistant for only 30 meters so it is not the ideal watch to have on for a deep swimming
  • Dome-like crystal mineral
  • Luminous filled field that enhances easy time reading
  • Has a calendar window with black digit
  • Safe lock with clasp-up locking
  • Japanese quartz movement
  • Product
  • Photos

Bulova Men's 96B130 Precisionist Longwood Stainless-Steel Bracelet Watch

Imported; Men's Precisionist bracelet watch grey dial; Domed mineral crystal; Beveled dauphine hands with flat tip and tail, luminous filled middle; Stainless steel case and bracelet; Duet to 96B130; ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
Just got my watch and it's awesome, nice timepiece, solid construction, everybody has to look at it. Good price, fast delivery, awesome job Amazon, no complaints so far, best service ever in every purchase I've made.
February 14, 2015
I bought this watch for myself as a graduation present. I paid for the fastest shipping, and got it a day ahead of schedule! so great work Amazon!The watch itself is more shiny than the picture (picture eludes to a matte silver) and the dial markings, appear to be darker in person (the light reflects off them way from your eye, making them look darker) although they are actually the same colour as the watch. The date is very easy to read at the 6 o'clock position.The sweeping second hand is awesome! it's the sole reason i bought this watch. it's almost a smooth sweep, but ticks very minutely; you won't notice.the only part i don't like about this watch is that the bracelet squeaks a little bit. for a (originally) 450$ watch, it shouldn't squeak (so 1 star off)So far in a month, this watch has lost no time. I set it EXACTLY to the atomic clock ([...]) and the watch is spot on!I love this watch.
February 24, 2011
When compared with Seiko and Omega (and other very high quality Japanese and Swiss timepieces), the Bulova Precisionist is also very good but not exactly 'perfect', as far as looks and manufacturing. The luminescence is poor and only on the hands (not the hour indeces), and the Bulova tuning fork emblem (their trademark) is very slightly off-center from the 12 o-clock index. WIS's (watch idiot-savants) and purists will notice this right away. The date window seems to line up okay, and otherwise, the case and steel bracelet are very good, typical for a Japanese and Chinese-made watch (Bulova is owned by Citizen, so the high-frequency quartz movement is made by Miyota). Clasp holds good, be aware it's a butterfly-folding clasp so you'll need both hands to put it on. Now about the timekeeping accuracy and precision, well, in 4 weeks it has gained 2 seconds, so that averages out to about +26 seconds per year (Bulova advertises +/-10 seconds per year). That's awesome, nevertheless! But you can get a Seiko Grand Seiko that should only gain +5 seconds per year, but you'll pay more (or get a radio-controlled watch if you require +/-0 seconds per day accuracy). The date is easy to set, and it is hackable (seconds hand stops when crown is pulled out all the way). Be aware that like all watches, you need to set the minutes hand a bit ahead of the minute index you are setting it at, that way the hour, minute and seconds hands are all 'synchronized' and read sensibly (you don't want the minute hand to read, for example, 25 and half minutes when the second hand is at 12). This is a big, heavy watch, you'll know it's on your wrist. For something lighter, check the gold-tone version with leather strap, or one of the other models.Read more ›
April 26, 2011
back to menu ↑

Bulova 96B183 Chronograph for Men

Bulova Men's 96B183 Precisionist Chronograph Watch

Bulova Precisionist is signified in Bulova Men’s 96B183 Precisionist Chronograph Watch as it stands for nothing else except accuracy and excellent watch shape. The entire watch is glaring in stainless steel hence an attractive piece for that matter. The bracelet is jointed with clasp-up lock both for easy fitting and safety. The Bezel’s shape is a dome making it stand out on your wrist. The size is medium and will thus make a seamless fitting under your cuffs if you are the long-sleeved shirts. The dial is silver grey and comes in multiple layers. If you were looking for the true Bulova Precisionist watch then this might be the best purchase you will ever make.

Admirable Features 

  • Clasp-up locking system
  • A calendar window
  • Stainless steel bracelet and casing
  • Multi-layered silver grey dial
  • Has a tachymeter
  • Water resistance of up to 50 meter
  • Precision of one-thousandth of a second
  • Product
  • Photos

Bulova Men's 96B183 Precisionist Chronograph Watch

Made in USA or Imported; Due to a recent redesign by Bulova, recently manufactured Bulova watches, including all watches sold and shipped by Amazon, will not feature the Bulova tuning fork logo on ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
This is a large watch-check the dimensions-it's larger than many other Bulovas. But it is especially easy to read. The Precisionist movement can't be beat for accuracy--expect a Precisionist movement to be no more than a few seconds off per month at most--most units will average better than that. The stopwatch function is nice, recording hours, minutes, seconds, tenths, hundredths, and thousandths of sec, although the minute dial is hard to read because it is not marked off in single minutes.The sweep second hand, when not in stopwatch mode, moves in a virtually constant steady motion, like an old electric school wall clock, instead of steps. Actually it moves in 1/3 second motions, so it appears to move continuously instead of little hops--it actually hops but the hops are very small.The band uses pressed pins to attach/remove links for band length adjustment. Screw-pins would be preferred if you want to adjust the band length yourself because screw-pins are much easier to work with. But if you take the watch to a jeweler for band length adjustment, it won't matter; the jeweler can handle either.People complimented me on the watch's appearance.The warranty is 3-years and Bulova is reasonably easy to deal with. I have several Bulovas and this is my favorite because it is the most accuarte, easiest to read, has terrific Chronograph except for the minute dial. Warning: The minute dial for the chronograph function (the small dial at the 9 o'clock position) is not as pictured. It is not marked in single unit increments but in 2 1/2 minute increments, making it nearly useless for reading minutes when using the chronograph.Read more ›
March 26, 2014
I received this watch a few days ago. I am very impressed.The time piece I received did have the tuning fork logo, the newer ones do not but if it did not have it, it would have not changed my opinion at all.The watch is large and it is heavy. It is not overly massive but it does present itself as a larger, well made timepiece.The second hand has a very smooth and precise movement, very similar to a Rolex.The watch face is almost a pearlized finish. It has a very classy and refined look.I removed two links out of the band, and it was fairly easy. I just put the band on top of a phone book and used an eye glass screw driver to gently hammer down the pins into the book (sounds weird but it works). Then just put the pins back in.The band has no outward clasp when closed, it is really impressive to see no cover on the bottom. Intelligent design.The watch face does not have too much going on, 4 small dials that are useful, I am not sure if I will use any of them but they look great.Very happy with this watch, 200 bucks is a steal for a Bulova. I received a Citizen watch for Christmas, I returned it and glad I did. It was almost 500 bucks and does not hold a candle to this watch for the price.Very happy!
January 16, 2016
Get it. It's absolutely perfect. This watch is wonderful and will make an amazing present for anyone. At the time I bought it, I paid $250 so that's a steal. The band is thick, manly, and exomtremly comfortable. The chronograph features are EXTREMELY accurate. The second hand sweeps when it operates as a clock, but once you switch to the stopwatch, it gently ticks. Although the 6 and 12 o clock position are replaced with a stopwatch, I love that block still begins to Wilhite the numbers for the time.The only thing I would change you to have the face of the watch illuminate at night. This watch will not glow in the dark. If you're on the fence about this, believe me when I say get it. You won't be disappointed.
April 13, 2015
back to menu ↑

Rubber Strapped Bulova Precisionist Men’s Watch

Bulova Men's 98B152 Precisionist Rubber Strap Watch

To test engineering heights, Bulova brand tried out to make a simple watch but one that has attracted quite a popularity. The strap is plastic giving a comfortable feel where the watch touches your skin. It has a buckle for a lock assuring you of safety and ease of removing when the need arises. The bezel is black with brown gold spots over the sides and in the inner circle. Quite a masculine watch, this is the kind of a watch that every man would like to have on their wrist. The hour and minute hands are brown gold making it easy to read time even in dim light. Not forgetting that it is water resistant for up to 300 meters thus Bulova Men’s 98B152 Precisionist Rubber Strap Watch can take more than splashes of water. Moreover, it is scratch resistant thanks to the crystal mineral coating.

Desirable Features

  • Water resistance 300 meters
  • Gold toned hour markers and hands
  • Black rubber strap with an assurance of durability and a buckle lock
  • Stainless steel coating with a thickness of 14mm
  • Mineral crystal that is resistant to scratches
  • Product
  • Photos

Bulova Men's 98B152 Precisionist Rubber Strap Watch

Imported; Due to a recent redesign by Bulova, recently manufactured Bulova watches, including all watches sold and shipped by Amazon, will not feature the Bulova tuning fork logo on the watch face.; ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
I bought this watch at macys for about 335 dollars during black friday. I have to say, for the price, the watch looks amazing. The quality and design make it look like it's worth atleast 2 grand. It has a classy vibe, thanks to the rose gold but the red accents inside the dial give it a sporty image. The result is that you can wear it anywhere. If you're of darker color, then this watch really goes well with your skin. I've never liked the look of stainless steel and yellow gold on my skin so this watch made my day. If you have a pale skin tone then this watch will also look great. It is a big watch so if you don't want people to notice this watch then its not for you. But, you would be missing out on the compliments haha. Also, look up the precisionist line. It's the most accurate watch in the world. Overall: this is a great buy at this price.
November 25, 2011
As a watch collector, I've always been fascinated with the Precisionist movement sweeping second hand - but never had the urge to purchase one new. Recently one became available on an internet watch forum of which I am a member and the price was enough to have me make a purchasing decision.This is a large fashion watch with a uniquely curved upper case and crystal that conforms to the curve of your wrist. The bezel is fixed to the case with 4 hexagonal set screws. The dial work appears to be carbon fiber overlaid with a rose gold chapter ring and an inner ring for 24 hour time. The indices are superluminova painted and the 12 o'clock indice is the well recognized Accutron tuning fork symbol.The screw down crown is protected by case extrusions and the neoprene rubber strap is comfortable enough for casual wear. This is a large - a thick watch and might not make it under some of the tightest shirt cuffs. The rose gold plating on the case crown and back have retained their color after a year of sporadic use (I wear many watches in rotation). I try not to wear neoprene strapped watches in heat and humidity as my sweat collects in crevices and becomes a mess over time if not continually cleaned. Indeed - it may be the acid sweat that discolors the rose gold many complain about. It's light enough for those who are weight sensitive and accurate to a fault. Only the date needs to be changed on those non 31 day months.The watch is stylish and attracts its share of attention (if this is a reason you have for buying a watch like this). My wife likes its striking color contrast and its easy to read in daylight with average lume for low light/night time use.
June 10, 2014
Beautiful watch. Everyone who sees it, just wants to look and handle it. Seller did a great job and I highly recommend them and this watch. Beautifully packaged in what looks like a high end presentation box.
November 27, 2013
back to menu ↑

Bulova Precisionist Men’s Timepiece with Champlain Charcoal Dial

Bulova Men's 96B132 Precisionist Champlain Charcoal Dial Black Strap Watch

With a fiber strap and a titanium casing, this is one of a kind Bulova Precisionist watches that not only oozes quality but also a timeless fashion statement. Bulova Men’s 96B132 Precisionist Champlain Charcoal Dial Black Strap Watch is in a curving design and decorated with a crystal mineral to give it a shiny edge. The second hand is blue and in continuous sweeping movement. The hour and minute hands are grey and luminous to make it easy for time reading. And mark you; it is water resistant for up to 300 meters.

Outstanding Features

  • Has a calendar window to keep you aware of date and ensure you do not miss any event
  • Has a titanium casing
  • Water resistance 300 meters
  • Mineral crystal in curving design
  • Black cordura fiber strap
  • Product
  • Photos

Bulova Men's 96B132 Precisionist Champlain Charcoal Dial Black Strap Watch

Imported; Men's Precisionist strap watch charcoal grey dial; Curved mineral crystal; Batons hands with pointed tip, white luminous fill; Titanium case and black Cordura nylon strap; Calendar, grey ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
My wife "and kids" purchased this for me for Father's Day this year. I've had my eye on this watch for some time and my wife knew it. She did order it through Amazon at got it for a good price. I already own a few Bulovas, some less expensive and some more expensive, but this one has hit a great sweet spot.While it can serve as a "dressy" watch, for me it is a great everyday watch. It has an intriguing gunmetal and carbon fiber face and a curved crystal that is very attractive and masculine. I much prefer metal bands to leather, but the ballistic nylon band on the 96B132 is much more comfortable than either metal or leather. The nylon band, along with the nicely sized titanium case, also helps keep the watch weight down. I have a mix of both mechanical and quartz movement watches in my collection, but I have to say that I love the continuously sweeping second hand of the Bulova Precisionist quartz watches, including this one.If you're looking for the super over-sized watches prevalent today, the 96B132 isn't for you. If you're looking for a super slim fashion watch, again, the 96B132 isn't for you. However, if you're looking for a moderately sized, masculine, light-weight, everyday watch with some class, then consider the 96B132. It looks like nothing else in my watch collection but has immediately become my favorite.
June 27, 2013
This is a great looking watch. My husband loves it and it looks amazing on him. I've sold many high end watches and know my stuff so I'm pretty picky about what I buy. I wish I had the money to afford a really nice watch like OMEGA or TAG HEUER but that is way out of my budget. I did a little research on the movement and don't completely understand how it works but I get the concept. This watch is not a true automatic movement, it is battery operated despite the sweeping hand so don't be confused. However, I think it has a little more quality behind it than the basic typical Bulova Japan quartz movement. If that sort of thing is a big deal to you do your research, long term I don't know what to expect from this movement so I will update if it causes problems. For the price, the construction, look and feel combined with the titanium case and carbon fiber dial make it good choice. Im glad I could find something he likes so much without spending over a few hundred bucks. I'm giving it a four star only because I don't know what to expect from this movement long term. I'm hoping just a battery every few years will do the trick to keep it ticking but that remains to be seen.
December 14, 2014
I bought this watch after looking at it in the store. It is huge but very stylish. It's much shinier then the picture suggests, it looks amazing in person. the continuously swooping second hand is very nice to look at. If you want a giant and very stylish watch, i'd recommend checking it out in a store and seeing how it looks on you before you purchase. it might be too big for some. excellent watch, i'd recommend checking it out!
October 27, 2011

Things to Know about Bulova Watches

There is a lot you may know about Bulova watches. However, there is a chunk of information that may not know about this renowned watch maker. Here is a roundup of the things you may want to know about Bulova and its watches just before you make a purchase:

  • The watchmaker was founded by 23-year old Bohemia immigrant, Joseph Bulova, back in 1875.
  • There is a Bulova School of Watchmaking. This one has kept the brand top of the world with unique watch desire that have grazed the world for all these years.
  • In 1960 Bulova made the first electronic watch, Accutron. This is the world known watch for top accuracy. As a result, it has been used by NASA in its space missions for 46 times and proved very effective. One of the NASA missions which used this watch was that of Apollo XI during the first lunar landing in 1969.
  • Bulova trains disabled veterans to take up jobs in the jewelry industry. These veterans are trained in Bulova School of Watchmaking. This has ensured unique and futuristic watch designs keeping the brand among the leaders in watch making niche.
  • The watchmaker has maintained a tradition and inheritance that has kept the dream of its founder alive.
  • Almost each of the Bulova Precisionist watches has a touch of stainless steel. This has been a signature trend that makes the brand’s timepieces of top quality. The watches are durable and worth their asking prices.
  • The brand has been driven by thirsty for innovation, which was set by the founder and has seen it overcome technology challenges and has found a way to blend into the modern watch market.
  • There is a wide variety of Bulova watches to choose from, more than any other brand can boast of and that the brand flies higher than its competition.

Do you already have a Bulova Precisionist watch yet? If not you are missing a big deal. Bulova has a long history in making watches. They understand the market better than anyone else. They know how to give each timepiece they make a personalized watch. It is easier to make a decision on what to buy. If you have been stuck on what watch to add on your collection then now you know better. Make the purchase today and join the league of men and women who know how to look the place when it matters most.

Sources:

Amazon.com

Ebay.com

Wikipedia.org

1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (2 votes, average: 5.00 out of 5)
Loading...

Search
Register New Account
Reset Password