Best Frigidaire Stove Reviews — Top 10 Models to Consider

Your Frigidaire stove can make or break your cooking experience. That is why it is always important to carry out some thorough research so that you can come up with a choice that is both sensible as well as logical. Talking about logic, we have reviewed 10 of the most popular Frigidaire stove brands in order to see which one of them offers the best bargain. From models with 5 sealed gas burners to ones with double ovens, here’s a run-down of the best Frigidaire gas range units.

Frigidaire Gallery Series FGGS3065PF 30 Slide-In Gas Range in Smudge-Proof Stainless Steel

 

Frigidaire FGES3065PF Gallery 30 Stainless Steel Electric Slide-In Smoothtop Range – Convection offers plenty of room to cook more food at once thanks to its spacious 4.5 cubic feet large capacity oven. On top, you will find a 4 sealed gas burner cooktop that is equipped with a 17,000 BTU power plus burner. That is provided alongside 15,000 BTU quick boil burners for diversity. Back to the spacious oven – the manufacturer of this Frigidaire stove claims that it has True convention featuring the 350-watt element that engulfs the convection fan thereby improving heat distribution for faster roasting and baking. Overall, this machine provides quick all-round heating with its pre-heat taking less than 6 minutes.

  • 4 sealed gas burners with two powerful sets of burners at 15,000 BTU and 17,000 BTU.
  • Enhanced with True Convection feature which offers 350-watt element engulfing a fan that distributes heat all through the oven for even baking.
  • Pre-heats in under 6 minutes.
  • Provides variable broiling which lets you set temperature from 400 degrees Fahrenheit to 440 degrees Fahrenheit for optimal cooking performance.
  • Smudge-proof stainless steel with a decent protective coating that eliminates fingerprints.
  • Product
  • Photos

Frigidaire Gallery Series FGGS3065PF 30" Slide-In Gas Range in Smudge-Proof Stainless Steel

Enter your model number to make sure this fits.; 4 Sealed Burners; 4.5 cu. ft. True Convection Oven; Self-Clean; Auto Shut-Off; Quick Preheat

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
We are very happy with the way the range looks as well as how it cooks. We have several problems with it: First of all, it is very difficult to keep the top cooking surface clean. This is in part because the surface is black and shows every little speck, spot, and spill. Another color, such as gray, might have been much more practical. Because the surface is such a dark color, it never looks totally clean. Another problem is that the range has a rubber strip just above the control knobs and below the cooking surface. Surely there is a better way to design this using a different material. Crumbs are constantly falling behind the rubber strip and it is just about impossible to keep this area clean. Paper towels with a surface cleaner would be my first choice for materials to clean this area, however, the paper towel turns to lint which becomes trapped along the rubber strip. I find myself keeping a toothbrush under the sink to use for the sole purpose of trying to keep the rubber strip clean. I am very diligent about cleaning the stove after every use (and this use is somewhat light because there are only two people in the household), and find that it is extremely difficult, even impossible to keep the range truly clean. Additionally, the metal that is used around the control touch pad and stove knobs is not robust at all. It dents and chips with very little use and although it looks "okay" after less than two months' use, I can only imagine what it will look like after a few years' use. Our house burned to the ground after 37 years of marriage and we were forced to replace not only the house, but all of its contents as well.Read more ›
December 3, 2015
This is 1 of 3 Frigidaire kitchen appliances I purchased that have issues 2 months after purchase. The oven emits a gas smell every time it reignites and it will not hold the temperature. Frigidaire will not replace it or the other 2 appliances that were purchased at the same time.
July 6, 2015
This was a good stove. I had it about a year before I sold the house and it worked well.It looked great and worked as it should.there were some minor issues that I just think are indicative of the price point:1. the grills have silicone "feet" that come off when you take them off to clean the top2. the edges of the doors are not rolled, so they leave a sharp metal edge exposed when the doors are open3. there is a cooling fan under the controls that runs until the oven is coolnone of these items were a deal stopper... but Frigidaire could do better.
January 23, 2016
PROS:
  • Covered by 1-year warranty
  • Excellent protective coating
  • Fast pre-heat time
  • Variable broiling for added versatility

CONS:
  • Has a dark surface which tends to show every little spot, speck and spill and hence is difficult to keep looking clean

back to menu ↑

Frigidaire FGGF3035RF Frigidaire Gallery 30 Freestanding Gas Range

If you are looking for even more oven capacity in your next Frigidaire stove, FGGF3035RF is your go-to choice. It has a 5.0 cubic feet capacity giving the owner plenty of room to cook more stuff at a go. In addition, it has a versatile cooktop which has 5 gas burners including a center burner of 9,500BTU and other quick burners of 17,000 BTU. This gives you the power to achieve precise temperature control always.

  • Extra-large window with bright lighting allows you to check the progress of your meal without opening the door.
  • Just like its Frigidaire stove siblings, it provides variable broiling which lets you set temperature from as low as 400 degrees Fahrenheit for as high as 500 degrees Fahrenheit.
  • Comes with added safety measures to protect your home. For instance, it is designed to automatically shut down after 12 hours of usage and has 2 to 3-hour self-clean cycles.
  • Has matte black continuous grates making it easier to move pans and pots from one burner to another without necessarily lifting them.
  • Product

Frigidaire FGGF3035RF: Frigidaire Gallery 30'' Freestanding Gas Range

Enter your model number to make sure this fits.; Quick Bake Convection: Bake faster and more evenly with Quick Bake Convection.; One-Touch Quick Self-Clean: Your oven cleans itself - so you don't ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
it's nice although had an issue with one of he burners 3 months in.
April 29, 2016
I love the design! It's quite pricey but I must say that it's all worth the price. Great 4-burner stove!
May 18, 2016
Everything I wanted.
April 26, 2016
PROS:
  • Smudge-proof protective coating
  • Faster and even baking
  • Easy to move pots and pans
  • Easy to set cooking temperatures

CONS:
  • Quite pricey

back to menu ↑

Frigidaire FFEF3048LS, 30 Inch Electric Range, Stainless Steel

Frigidaire FFEF3048LS, 30 Inch Electric Range, Stainless Steel

This freestanding Frigidaire FFEF3048LS, 30 Inch Electric Range, Stainless Steel is built for the cook who wants to experience a little more luxury in sampling out various recipes. It weighs a whopping 120 pounds meaning that it is a little heavy to move around hence not so convenient for those who move frequently. Its size is the pinnacle of its beauty – straddling at just over 28 inches by 29 inches and 47 inches, this Frigidaire stove provides just enough capacity to cook a family meal at once. Its covering is made of smudge-free stainless steel cover which is reinforced to provide long-term usage.

  • This Frigidaire stove’s cooktop finish is made out of black porcelain with the drawers being made of black metal with stainless steel overlay. The handles are also made of stainless steel.
  • Its exterior is painted to achieve a stainless steel finish giving it that rich sense of authenticity.
  • Enhanced with ready-select controls for easy control and enhanced user experience.
  • You don’t need to worry about cleaning this machine, you only touch a single button and it cleans itself automatically.
  • Product
  • Photos

Frigidaire FFEF3048LS, 30 Inch Electric Range, Stainless Steel

Enter your model number to make sure this fits.; Ready Select Controls; Two Rear 6 Inch 1,250 Watts Elements; One Touch Self Clean; Extra-Large Element

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
I've been cooking on electric stoves since my mom had me on a step stool stirring stuff for her, so my issues with temperature management are not coming from the typical gas/electric conversion. One of the things I've always loved about electric stoves is that you can turn the burner on to a certain spot and the burner stays that specific temperature. Whether the burner was empty, had a pan with light oil and spice, had a box of cereal, or a dutch oven full of car parts...the burner temperature stayed the same. Not with this stove and it's "sensors".If you just want a stove that looks pretty or you are a stoner who has the tendency to turn a stove on at 3 am and fall asleep before getting the food out...this stove is for you! If, however, you like to actually cook food that requires specific heat settings and MAINTAINING that specific temperature for longer than 30 second intervals...let's just say you'd be better off with an old $50 stove from Craigslist.I'm not a review writer. I do read and appreciate them though. I got so pissed having to scrap an omelet into scrambled eggs just now that I pulled this up and started typing while they were cooking. Oh, and if you decide to get this stove and like pancakes that don't look like they were cooked over an open fire, go ahead and buy an electric griddle to use instead of this stove. You'll thank me.
November 2, 2013
Continuously get F30 after a short time and cannot cook anything in the oven. I got a temperaturemonitor and when I set the oven to 350, the temperature is at 250. This thing stinks.
November 18, 2013
Purchase stove 2/2012 for kitchen remodel from nearby Best Buy for $680, include delivery & sales tax. It's a good stove for the value. Like the stainless steel front with large window and styling. Has a full one year warrant meaning repair is done in home. Like the easy cleaning of the smooth top. Door feels firm, but bottom drawer is a little weak. Good value for a basis stove. I would recommend it to friends.
April 13, 2012
PROS:
  • Excellent finish
  • Adorable design and quality
  • Protected by 1-year warranty
  • Easy to clean and maintain

CONS:
  • Bottom drawer is a little weak

back to menu ↑

Frigidaire Ultimate Cooking Combo 30 Inch Freestanding Range with Double Oven

Frigidaire Ultimate Cooking Combo-Frigidaire Gallery 30 Freestanding ELECTRIC Double Oven Range with a Matching Gallery Over The Range Microwhood FGEF306TMF_FGMV175QF

This is yet another of the freestanding Frigidaire Ultimate Cooking Combo-Frigidaire Gallery 30 Freestanding ELECTRIC Double Oven Range with a Matching Gallery Over The Range Microwhood FGEF306TMF_FGMV175QF models from the reputed manufacturer. It is available in stainless steel and has double oven space for more flexibility in case you want to make more than one recipe at a go. Best of all is that the capacity of oven provided is more than adequate – at 7.0 cubic feet, with expandable elements and True Convection technology. Its pre-heat technology is on point because it works in under 6 minutes. There is also a Keep Warm zone together with precision set controls.

  • Amazingly, rich stainless steel finish. The ovens have nice see-through glass windows for easy viewing of the recipe. Its racks are made of steel which makes them strong and durable.
  • Its control panel is LCD lit making it easy to control and set temperature based on a digital display.
  • There are 5 top burners provided adding to the diversity of temperature. If you want to simply warm your food, you go for the one with the lowest BTU. If you are looking to boil your recipe, you opt for the one with the highest BTU.
  • Product

Frigidaire Ultimate Cooking Combo-Frigidaire Gallery 30" Freestanding ELECTRIC Double Oven Range with...

Enter your model number to make sure this fits.; The Ultimate Cooking Combo. 30" ELECTRIC Double Oven Range with Matching 1.7 Cu Ft Over The Range Microhood; 7.0 Cu Ft. Double Symmetry Oven, True ...

Buy this item
amazon.com
Never buy Frigidaire - I bought the Fridge, Microwave and Oven.Two months old the oven light died.2 years the microwave door handle just broke off - now I must tell you that I very rarely use a microwave. Just to boil water for coffee. Can't be fixed.after a couple months the plastic glass had gotten wierd and like blotchy looking.Fridge- I used to buy purified ice and put it into the freezer. A year after getting the fridge I had a RO system installed and had the technician set up RO water to the ice maker about 3 months later the ice maker died. No kidding. I would never encourage anyone to buy this brand. It was good money thrown away.
August 30, 2015
Excellent!
January 29, 2016
PROS:
  • Quick self-clean cycle
  • More oven space
  • Easy to control
  • Excellent finish

CONS:
  • Oven windows are not wide enough, as compared to other competing end-to-end Frigidaire stove oven window models available

back to menu ↑

Frigidaire FPGF3685LS Professional Gas Range

Frigidaire 36 Professional Gas Range

From the pilotless electronic ignition to the digital temperature display and 12-hour oven shutoff clock, Frigidaire 36 Professional Gas Range stands out among the high-end models from a renowned manufacturer. It has 5 sealed gas burners with the strongest one bringing 16,000 BTU while the weakest one offers 5,000 BTU. The oven capacity is however not as big as what we have seen with other Frigidaire stove siblings as it spans just above 3.7 cubic feet.

  • Has a stainless steel appearance particularly around the handles, door, and window.
  • Enhanced with controls such as pilotless electronic ignition, kitchen time, pro-select controls, digital temperature display, clock and 12-hour oven shutoff.
  • This Frigidaire stove offers one-touch self-clean such that you can commence the self-cleaning cycle with a simple touch of a button.
  • Has 2 oven racks, with oven light and Dari-Broil 2 temperature levels. Its convenience features include Sabbath Mode and Delay Clean.
  • Product
  • Photos

Frigidaire 36" Professional Gas Range

Enter your model number to make sure this fits.; 36-inch gas range; 3.7 cu. ft. self-cleaning oven (2, 3 hours); Auto oven shut off after 12 hours; Low simmer burner for delicate foods and sauces; ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
I own this stove and have had no problems with it . You have to keep up cleaning with stainless steel. Use barkeepers friend to clean it works. Oven temp on target and cooked evenly and fast. Burners no problem and I wipe around burners after cooking.Would recommend to anyone asking.Denise
June 26, 2013
The stainless material gets stained by grease. The Euro Kera top around the burners are a chore to keep clean and we usually only cook once a day. We are not happy at all with the entire kicthen we bought from Fridgedare. The dishwasher was junk and replaced. The stainless finish on the dishwasher peeled off with the protective coating, it needed a new control pannel, a new pump, a new drain hose (twice?), it needed a new door switch and a new circuit board.....then they replaced it. The fridge has a temp that runs from -18 degrees to as high as 46 degrees....we are waiting on parts.....The other side (freezer) is set at zero and is -18 degrees.....we have thrown more food out since we started using these two appliances than we have in the last twenty years because it was froze and ruined. My first watermelon of the season got froze......
September 5, 2012
SHARP LOOKING, EASILY CONVERTED TO LPG EVERYTHING INCLUDED, NICE FEATURES AND SIMPLE TO USE. COOKS GOOD
March 3, 2015
PROS:
  • Covered by 1-year warranty
  • Professional style knobs
  • Self-cleaning

CONS:
  • Compared to other Frigidaire stove models, this one has less oven capacity

back to menu ↑

Frigidaire FFES3025PS 30″

Frigidaire FFES3025PS 30

Packed with a good number of convenience features and wrapped in stainless steel, this Frigidaire FFES3025PS 30″ is attractively styled. It features large capacity oven allowing you to cook more dishes at once. Therefore, holiday meals and large family gatherings are no big matches for this huge oven. In addition, this Frigidaire stove is easy to clean with the delay clean function that allows the oven to clean itself while you are out.

  • Equipped with four heating elements including 6″, 7″, 9″ and 12″ elements that add much-needed versatility for specialty dishes as it can easily accommodate larger pots and pans.
  • Boasts a delay start function and timed cook option so you can just put your dishes in the oven while you are out and set the delay start function accordingly — by the time you return your food will be ready.
  • 4.6 cubic feet self-clean oven that provides you with a lot of room so you can easily prepare various dishes at once.
  • Wide enough oven window that allows you to see the status of your dish without having to open the oven door.
  • Ready-select control knobs which enable you to easily select options.
  • Product

Frigidaire FFES3025PS 30"

Enter your model number to make sure this fits.; 4 Heating Elements; 4.6 cu. ft. Self-Clean Oven; Delay Clean; Delay Start; Timed Cook Option

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
Have had this stove installed over 3 months now and love it. The delivery was on time.Had my handyman install it and he did a great job. The burners heat evenly and the storage space is good.
May 29, 2015
Though I did not purchase from Amazon, I'm happy to leave a review to help others. I HATE this range. There's a reason it's the cheapest one out there. The oven fan is extremely loud, and takes forever to shut off. The bottom drawer is cheap, flimsy, and loud.The cooktop is also horrible. The white lines around the burners are chipping, and the surface is permanently scratched after about 3 months of use. There is no misuse on my end, cleaned with the right product, cleaned often, cleaned when it was cool, etc. I had the local appliance shop I purchased it from come take a look and they said it shouldn't have happened. They contacted Frigidaire to get a replacement top under warranty, but they refused.The burners also infuriate me. Especially the quick boil burner. It boils almost equally as vigorously on 2 as it does on HI.Overall, I completely regret my purchase and should have sucked it up and spent a bit more. If anyone wants to buy mine, I'd gladly sell it for half price because I'm probably going to buy a new one anyway.You get what you pay for...
October 28, 2015
I didn't buy this from Amazon, but I've owned this for about three years now. I have not been happy with it since I got it. It was a pain in the neck for the guys to install and they never did get it quite right. We had the repair guy out for the cook top about a year in. The broiler element died about six months back, had that replaced. The bottom drawer, not really sure what it's good for, finally gave up and just stored pans in it. It is very easy to jiggle the knobs and have a burner turn on - I ruined a crock pot that way. Just now it started making a grinding/buzzing noise and smoke was coming out of it. When I opened it, the back corner was white with electrical arcing. Turned it off immediately and left it open to cool as quickly as possible. I could have the repair guy again, but I think I've had it. Time for a new oven, three years is in no way acceptable for how long an oven should last.
June 23, 2016

PROS:

  • Boasts durable construction
  • Easy to clean and maintain
  • Convenient drawer at the bottom giving you extra storage space
  • Offer solid performance

CONS:

  • Not easy to install it by yourself especially if this is your first Frigidaire stove to own

back to menu ↑

Frigidaire FGIF3061NF Gallery 30 Stainless Steel Electric Induction Range - Convection

If you are looking for a reasonably priced induction range, then you should consider this Frigidaire FGIF3061NF. Frigidaire has packed this appliance with enough features to keep cooking convenient. It features an attractive stainless steel exterior that pairs perfectly with other Frigidaire stainless steel appliances. This Frigidaire stove is, therefore, sure to add a high-end aesthetic to any kitchen. It also boasts an easy to reach drawer located at the bottom of the oven to offer you more storage space.

  • 5.4 cubic feet True convection oven which is large enough to allow you to cook multiple dishes at once.
  • Features various control options including auto keep warm option, self-clean option for a quick and easy oven cleaning and quick option to meet all your cooking needs.
  • Equipped with 5 induction elements one of which is used to keep food warm.
  • Large viewing window that allows you to monitor your meals as they cook without having to open the oven door.
  • Powered electrically hence no batteries required.
  • Product
  • Photos

Frigidaire FGIF3061NF Gallery 30" Stainless Steel Electric Induction Range - Convection …

Enter your model number to make sure this fits.; 5 Induction Elements; 5.4 cu. ft. True Convection Oven; Self Clean; Quick Preheat; Auto Keep Warm

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
I ordered this range via Closeout Liquidators (Amazon seller) for a very attractive price. It arrived with no external shipping damage apparent until later in the kitchen when installing the power cord. Denting/bulging/scraping on both sides of the frame on the upper left and right sides where the control panel frame meets the cooktop frame. Thorough testing proved the range's functionality not to have been compromised, and the bulk of the cosmetic damage was hidden once the bulges were pushed back in and the ranges slid into its home between cabinets/countertops. Seller responded promptly and courteously throughout our correspondence regarding the damage and resolution (I ultimately decided to keep the unit as-is, and the seller was to ship some high gloss black acrylic appliance touchup paint and credit me 10% of the purchase price immediately.) I was assured that the full Frigidaire new appliance warranty would remain intact.Once installed (range shipment doesn't include an appliance power cord, so you'll need a 40A range cord, 4 or 3 pronged) I quickly got used to how it operates. I did splurge for some higher end stainless cookware to use with the range, and it all works as it should, with a minimum of muss and fuss. The oven does emit some residual new material smoking odor the first couple of times it's used, so I heated it up to 425 empty twice for 20 minutes or so to burn off the odor before baking the first time. stovetop "burners" respond immediately to any power level adjustments while cooking, even better than a gas stove, while the glass top remains cool to the touch, making cleanup easy with no burned on messes (be careful when touching the just-used "burner" after cooking, as some residual heat from the pot/pan will make it temporarily pretty warm.) I'm highly anticipating many years of happy cooking with this induction range, saving my money on my electric bills and saving time when preparing meals.
June 25, 2014
I am not sure how to fairly review this product. When it works it's truly amazing 6 stars. When it breaks, however 0 stars. I prefer to review fairly rather than emotionally. Here are the facts. I had a pot of potatoes on PB (Power Boost) to bring to a quick boil and had intended to move the control to 2 or 3 once it started. The handle of the pan was in an unsafe position and I moved (rotated it 90 degrees. There was a very loud bang, the 220 ckt breaker popped and when I put the ckt breaker back on there was an er20 alarm and an ear piercing noise from the alarm system. That was Dec 14. After the tech came to the house on 3 separate times, waiting for parts in between, he was unable to repair the range. He was being guided by Frigidaire support. After the 3rd time support wanted to replace parts that had already been replaced. On Jan 29 2015 a Frigidaire Manager ok'd a replacement which will take around 2 - 3 weeks for the new range to arrive. I had this for a month before the disaster.My advice to anyone is NOT to move any pot or pan (Yes these were induction range approved) on PB (Power Boost). ABSOLUTELY get an extended warrantee. Realize now there is a parts availability shortage, which I suspect will eventually not be a problem.In all fairness Frigidaire did what any manufacturer would and try to fix the range. However, 2 weeks between parts delivery is not reasonable. I don't suspect Frigidaire was the culprit on this though, but I am not sure. Don't be dumb like I was, get the extended warrantee. I NEVER get these because generally they are a rip off.In conclusion it's a great product until it breaks. PLEASE do not move any pot or pan when in PB and I thing you'll be ok. Will I be dissatisfied with the same range as a replacement ... not at all. I was allowed to purchase an extended warrantee on the replacement.
February 1, 2015
We bought ours, about a month ago, locally because of the difficulties and inconveniences of returning large appliances purchased online in the past. It was about $50 more than the smallest online price, about $450 less than full suggested retail. We opted for the less expensive induction cookware made by T-fal and both the range and cookware work very well although finding decent non-stick fry pans is becoming a chore.The operation of the oven is intuitive with maybe just the delays needing a small learning curve.The top is a little fussy to clean to perfection but worth the effort. I use just a glass cleaner and microfiber cloths. The rubber gasket that surrounds the edge of the top for mechanical isolation is made of a soft and somewhat tacky rubber that will grab and hold pieces of debris especially cotton or paper cleaning cloths so I recommend the use of lint-free microfiber towels.The one feature we find rather non-essential is the oven rack that you can attach to the oven door and will then partially pull out when you open the door. The range of motion of the rack is too limited to be on any real use.However the one real design flaw is the bottom draw beneath the oven. It is totally useless. It is flimsy, cheap and prone to bending and distorting. I had to become a sheet metal worker just to 'adjust' it so that it looked right and had acceptable gaps from front and side views. It cannot hold any weight whatsoever without distorting and should just be considered ornamental. If not for that this would be a 5 star review.
December 2, 2014
PROS:
  • Efficient and reduces cooking times
  • Easy to use and maintain
  • Boasts various control options for your needs
  • The stainless steel finish is smudge proof and resists fingerprints

CONS:
  • You cannot use just any cookware with this Frigidaire stove; You have to use induction-compatible cookware

back to menu ↑

Frigidaire FFGF3011LW, 30″ Gas Range

Frigidaire FFGF3011LW, 30 Inch Gas Range, White

Combining an impressively sized oven with a very powerful gas cooktop, Frigidaire FFGF3011LW, 30 Inch Gas Range, White was designed, assembled and engineered in the USA. It includes simple ready-select controls that make it very easy to change settings, set a cooking timer or even temperatures. It is also equipped with a color coordinated oven door with a large useful window so you can check on your meals as they cook without opening the door or letting out heat.

  • A low-simmer burner that enables you to cook even the most delicate foods and sauces with ease.
  • 4.2 cubic feet oven large enough to meet all your cooking needs and an electric kitchen timer allowing you to step away from the stove for a moment.
  • Easy to clean and access pull-out drawer located under the oven compartment and an 18000 BTU broiling system.
  • Powered by gas and boats 120 volts.
  • Product
  • Photos

Frigidaire FFGF3011LW, 30 Inch Gas Range, White

Enter your model number to make sure this fits.; 18000 BTU Broiling System; Extra Large Oven Viewing Window; Broil

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
I love my new stove. Got it at a great price from Amazon with free delivery. It's a basic no frills stove that works well. The oven is accurate and the burners are easy to adjust. It has a digital clock and oven temperature control that is easy to use. *oven does not turn off when the timer goes off* as is noted in instructions so no surprise there. Also note these are not sealed burners.It does give off a lot of heat when the oven is on as there is a heat vent toward the back between the rear burners. It's nice on a chilly day but not so sure how it will be in the summer. For now it warms the house and the great smelling food odors waft through the house.If you need a good quality low cost basic no frills stove that works, I higly recommend this one.
April 12, 2012
Bought this stove as a surprise Christmas/Birthday gift for my mom. She choked up and starting crying, when it arrived. She was complaining about needing a new stove, and I had this card up my sleeve for a while. Installation was easy just needed the right gas hose to be hooked up to my pipe. Works like a charm. Burners ignite quickly! Wish it came with the proper hoses. Would have saved me a day or so on the installation. The hose can be purchased on amazon for a cheap price. Highly recommend this stove.
January 4, 2013
In earlier days ranges had a simple knob to control the oven. Now it is microcomputer controlled with protections, bells, whistles and whatnot. First it took forever for the oven to switch on. According to the use manual it had to preheat and detect that nothing was wrong. It took 5-10 minutes for the oven to ignite. Often I had to open and close the oven door, and light one of the top burners to ignite the oven.After 3 years, which happens to be this week, the week before Christmas, the oven started to burn intermittently. You would think it was on, but it was off. The oven would not reach the temperature and cool. Or suddenly it would switch on again when you did not expect it. Completely unusable. In the week before Christmas.So much for electronically controlled oven gadgets. They simply fail. It is not a question IF they fail, but WHEN they fail. Thank you so much Frigidaire for ruining all the Christmas baking for this year.
December 25, 2013
PROS:
  • Broil and serve drawer that enables you to go from the broiler to the dinner table within no time
  • Great for everyday use
  • 4 open heating elements and two racks

CONS:
  • Unlike most Frigidaire stoves that self-cleans themselves, the oven of this stove requires manual cleaning

back to menu ↑

Frigidaire FGES3065PF Gallery 30 Stainless Steel Electric Slide-In Smoothtop Range - Convection

If you are looking to ditch a freestanding range for one with front mounted controls and flush fit look, this is the Frigidaire stove to invest in. Along with a number of high-end conveniences, Frigidaire FGES3065PF Gallery 30 Stainless Steel Electric Slide-In Smoothtop Range – Convection features an exceptional slide-in smooth-top and some of the best cooking performance.

  • Features 5 heating elements including a warming zone so you can cook more at once.
  • Steam cleaning option to quickly clean your oven and preheat in just a few minutes.
  • 4.6 cubic feet True Convection oven for faster and more even multi-rack baking.
  • One touch buttons that are easy to use allowing you to keep the food warm or add a minute to the timer.
  • Product
  • Photos

Frigidaire FGES3065PF Gallery 30" Stainless Steel Electric Slide-In Smoothtop Range - Convection

Enter your model number to make sure this fits.; 5 Heating Elements; Warming Zone; 4.6 cu. ft. True Convection Oven; Steam Clean; Quick Preheat

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
The complaint about the venting to the front is true but to us it did not really matter. What mattered is that the bottom element is so close to the body, when the element burned up it welded itself to the body and shorted out all the electrics in the stove, Nearly dead. Apart from that no complaints except leaning across the range can easily turn on the range.
October 30, 2015
Great stove! Had one that was almost the same except my old one had a warming drawer. I paid $600 more for my old one.It lasted 11+ years working perfectly without a problem.Love the slide in style and the convection feature. Great stove for the money.
April 18, 2016
This stove has an internal cooling fan that blows onto the operator. At first there is cold air but it warms up within a few minutes. In the first few months of operation the cooling fan had a loud vibrating noise. Frigidaire did a warranty repair and took care of the issue. About a year later the exact same situation happened with the cooling fan. The stove was out of warranty and this repair is on us. If you google the cooling fan issue you'll find other people with the same problem. I talked with Frigidaire and they could care less about this issue.Would not buy again.
February 13, 2016
PROS:
  • Cleans easily and resists fingerprints
  • Boasts sturdy and effortless oven rack for easy storage
  • Clear viewing window

CONS:
  • Doesn’t come with a cord to plug in so you have to buy one at a local hardware store

back to menu ↑

Frigidaire FFGF3053LS 30″ Freestanding Gas Range

Frigidaire FFGF3053LS 30 Freestanding Gas Range - Stainless Steel

Featuring an impressive 5.0 cubic feet oven capacity, Frigidaire FFGF3053LS 30 Freestanding Gas Range – Stainless Steel can hold nearly all the meals you come up with. Its cooktop features a matte black finish that complements the heavy-duty, long lasting continuous cast-iron grates and wipes clean easily. On the exterior, it is covered by stainless steel cleans easily.

  • Simple and ready-select controls that allow you to change settings for both the oven and the cooktop easily.
  • The Store-More storage drawer is hidden beneath the oven and large enough so you can store appliances like pans, tray, pots or baking sheets.
  • 4 Sealed gas burners including a 14,000 BTU Quick Boil burner, two 9,500 BTU burners and a 5,000 BTU Low Simmer burner allowing you to have the precise temperature control at low and high heat.
  • Even Baking technology that ensures your food comes out evenly and an extra large viewing window so you can see what is cooking.
  • Product

Frigidaire FFGF3053LS 30 Freestanding Gas Range - Stainless Steel

Enter your model number to make sure this fits.; 30 in. freestanding electric range; 5.0 cu. ft capacity oven; Two 9,500 BTU burners, one Low Simmer burner (5,000 BTU), and one Quick Boil burner ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
We bought this range as part of an appliance package so we could update our kitchen to sell our home. It isn't fancy or high-end, but we cook a lot and it does everything we need. The stove top is sleek and easy to keep clean. The oven is spacious. The glass oven door and light make it so we don't have to open the door to check on our food like we did with our older GE oven. It has a self-cleaning oven feature and timer.
April 30, 2012
This range is what I expected, nice looking and works well. The kitchen counters have a space for the stove to go so had to make sure the range would fit, only part I didn't pay attention to was the height as it sits about and inch and a half too low to the counters on either side. My mom is very pleased with it and that's what counts. It starts easier than the old stove (which would click click click until it caught) did so that's a plus in my opinion.
February 1, 2013
We bought a lot of these for some apartments we rent out along with Frigidaire dishwashers and microwave ovens. We are having to repair them at an alarming rate. Replacement parts are outrageously expensive. With the cost of labor, it's often a difficult decision whether to just replace these with another brand. We started replacing 26 year old appliances about three years ago and now the repairs are starting to pile up. 2-3 years is all you can expect out of these things before trouble starts.One tenant broke the glass tray in the microwave. the appliance cost less than $300. The glass tray was $65 plus shipping. The spark switch for the range that lasted just over 2 years is $160 plus labor. If you bought all the parts that make up one of their $700 stoves from these folks I expect that it would cost tens of thousands of dollars.I called Frigidaire to tell them that we bought over 100 appliances and asked if they would do something for us on the cost of replacement parts. After investing a lot of time on the phone getting the run-around, I got someone who offered to do me a great favor and let me buy extended warranties on the products still under warranty. Horrible customer service. Horrible.Do yourself a favor and avoid appliances from Frigidaire. Maybe if you bought the high end stuff you'd have better luck. We switched to Whirlpool and so far we're happier with those.
July 29, 2013

PROS:

  • Easy to program and cooks evenly
  • Spacious oven and sturdy racks
  • Self-cleaning oven feature

CONS:

  • Replacement parts of this Frigidaire stove are very expensive

Why Choose a Frigidaire Stove?

Frigidaire continues to be probably one of the most trustworthy brands among many leading kitchen product brands. So one the reasons you should choose a Frigidaire stove is the fact that they feature large capacity ovens thereby providing you with enough room to cook various dishes all at once. These stoves also boast very durable construction as they are made using high-quality materials to provide you with great performance. They also feature simple and easy to use ready-select controls and are very easy to clean and maintain.

Competition — Which One Is the Best among Reviewed and Why

Our top pick is the Frigidaire Ultimate Cooking Combo 30″ Freestanding Range with Double oven for various unique reasons. With 7.0 cubic feet oven capacity and expandable elements, this Frigidaire stove is no doubt one of the best. It also boasts double oven space for more flexibility and pre-heat technology that usually works in just under six minutes.

Sources:

Amazon.com

Wikipedia.org

Ebay.com

Search
Register New Account
Reset Password