Top 10 Best Glow in the Dark Paint Reviews — Why Do You Need One?

Who doesn’t like glow in the dark paint? Nobody can miss the fun that comes with it. They are great for bringing out your creativity and you would love to see your handiwork glow in the light. Creating space, showing personal taste and expression appreciation of art; glow in the dark paint is yours truly in whatever you want to do. There is quite a range for to choose and this review will detail for you 10 of the best glow in the dark paint. Interested? Keep reading to the last sentence.

V10 Glow in the Dark Paint- Ultra Green

Ultra Green V10 Glow in the Dark Paint 1 2Oz

If you want the natural glow-green — then you should get your hands on Ultra Green V10 Glow in the Dark Paint 1 2Oz. It will last you for as long as you want it for it only loses 5% of its brightness in a decade (what a long time!). It has two pounds of the best grade glow pigment to give you not only high-quality glowing but one that will last. And it is not only giving you green only, there is galore of choices to pick your preference from. If you got this one you will not need a ceiling. Its durability makes it a top choice for the outdoor sign and black fishing lures.

Features

  • Made from pigments of grade zero Strontium Aluminate
  • Comes with a thin acrylic thinner
  • Content to cover 18sq. inches
  • Product
  • Photos
I'm a professional artist and have purchased this paint several times. The glow factor is incredible, and I incorporate it into my oil paintings, plus I've used it on decorative garden sculptures, a cow skull I hang on the shed, pistol sights, and more. It really does glow all night long. I'll wake-up in the morning when it's still dark out and my paintings are still glowing!It's not perfect though. The paint has tiny particles in it and the painted surface can feel a bit like sandpaper. Also, to get a good glow you usually have to paint several coats. But it does dry quickly.
March 4, 2013
Here is the cheapest and most high-quality effective solution that I could think of in adding night glow sights to your Walther PPS or any gun with recessed sights. Total cost is around 15-20 dollars and you can use the paint on other useful projects!Materials Needed:- A couple toothpicks- Glow Green V10 Glow in the Dark Paint (Use URL below)- Gun with recessed sights- Steady hands so don't drink a mtn dew or three cups of coffee- Automotive Clear coat / Clear Nail polish / Epoxy (take your pick) this will help seal the V10 Product in place.Once the medium is charged you will notice a very bright glow for a few minutes then a low grade glow for many many hours. I recently posted a YT video on the process under username onza04 if you guys care to watch my DIY process.Keyword search: glow walther onza04Enjoy!PS - I feel like a kid trying to figure out what other items I can add the paint too.
April 6, 2013
I have been playing around with this paint for years! The initial purchase was to paint over a yellow sun on my granddaughter's bedroom wall so it could become the moon at night. Works fantastic when charged due to the fact that not much direct light hits it otherwise. She was thrilled! The paint dries clear, so nearly invisible during the day, prompting me to do a few "secret" designs in my own bedroom. Always made me smile and I was sad to leave them behind when I moved. A couple years later I decided it sure would be great to "sleep under the stars" every night, so I ordered again and randomly hit the low (basement) ceiling in my bedroom. Didn't use any template, etc. just used Glow Inc.'s suggestions for creating stars. I went kind of crazy so one area had a Milky Way look to it! The first time I charged the ceiling then turned off the lights I was in awe, as were numerous visitors (my grandchildren, their friends, etc.) over the next year. Another move and I was now totally hooked on my starry sky, so more paint and this time an attempt to put in a few constellations. Every bit as awesome. I gave up my bedroom to a visiting friend last fall. She had just become a widow a couple of months before and my stars became a big part of her healing during those few days.Another project I did was to take an 8x10 photo I took of a fireworks display at an airshow in Florida (great memory there) and paint on all the dots of light. It hangs right above a bedside lamp so charges beautifully adding fireworks to my night-time bedroom scene.Bottom line, this paint is fantastic! When charged it will glow all through the night and probably into the day ... just can't see it. 🙂
March 4, 2013
PROS:
  • Glows for the entire night if fully charged
  • Can be charged for millions of time
  • This glow in the dark paint is durable making it a good choice for metal surfaces, fishing lures, and outdoor signs

CONS:
  • Not the best for gun sights and power switches

back to menu ↑

Tulip’s 6-Pack Glow in the Dark Paint

Tulip 6-Pack 3D Fashion Paint, Glow

Tulip has just got what you want to paint your surfaces with a true glow. This pack comes with 6 sets for you to choose from. Tulip 6-Pack 3D Fashion Paint, Glow gives you the flexibility to have a mix of color glows to make patterns out of your creativity. They are made from non-toxic stuff so you are perfectly safe to use them. You can have it on as many things as you want and have excellent glow both during the day and night. The amazing feature of this glow in the dark paint is the 3D glowing ability on whatever you have it on.

Admirable Features

  • 6-pack of non-toxic neon-vivid colors
  • 3D glowing capability
  • Non-toxic paint
  • Easy-to-squeeze bottles
  • Product
  • Photos

Tulip 6-Pack 3D Fashion Paint, Glow

The Tulip Dimensional Fabric Paint Glow Starter Kit features 6 nontoxic glow-in-the-dark paints in hot neon colors that make clothes, backpacks, school projects and more pop with dimension, day or ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
We used this to make those "fairies in a jar" that glow in the dark at my daughter's birthday party.Just drip or paint the inside of a glass jar with this paint, charge it up under the light for a while, and it really glows well in the dark.Good glow in the dark paint :)It takes a bit to dry, so you should take note.
June 20, 2013
I read somewhere that this stuff is great for adding tread to the bottom of sock or slippers! I crochet slippers and socks, and they are so slippery on hardwood floors. Just add a few squiggles of this stuff on the bottom, let it dry, then steam it. Voila! Perfect easy solution--no more slipping:)
December 5, 2013
I checked around for prices and this was cheaper than the craft stores I went to. I actually used it on my daughters socks to make them non-slip for our wood floors, works like a charm and they love the the cool designs we drew on them
November 9, 2013
PROS:
  • Non-toxic thus safe for use
  • Glows both in backlight and UV light
  • The 3D features make it perfect for creativity
  • The bottles are easy-to-squeeze hence easy to paint

CONS:
  • Takes some time to dry

back to menu ↑

Neon Face and Body Glow in the Dark Paint (8 Tubes)

Neon Face and Body Paint Set of (8) .50oz Tubes UV Blacklight Reactive- Water-based Fluorescent Glow Black Light

 

For the perfect paint for glow event, you should come with this neon glowing set. It is non-toxic and water based making it safe and easy to use. Neon Face and Body Paint Set of (8) .50oz Tubes UV Blacklight Reactive- Water-based Fluorescent Glow Black Light brings out real-like glow wherever you apply it. The collection of colors that comes with the set is amazing and you will have everything to make your glow as wild as you want it to be. You are losing nothing since there is a money back guarantee if the set does not work or it is not the stuff you thought it would be.

Desirable Features

  • Comes with a money back satisfaction guarantee
  • A range of colors in one pack
  • It is water-based and non-toxic
  • Set of 8 tubes
  • Product
  • Specification
  • Photos
Product Dimensions

6.2 x 0.8 x 4 inches ; 6.1 ounces

Shipping Weight

6.4 ounces (View shipping rates and policies)

UPC

703510552013

Item model number

NA

I enjoy doing a lot of different types of art, and I'm always on the look out for new tools to work with. I used to do a lot of face painting, and so I was acutely interested in trying out this set of neon glow face and body paint.I want to start by saying that I've reviewed over 200 items here on Amazon, and have only given a handful a one-star rating, but in this case I feel this is completely warranted, and I've taken a number of photos to try to better illustrate why I feel these paints deserved such a low score.These face paints come in a pack of 8, featuring bright neon colors each in .50 Oz (15ml) tubes. The colors included were blue, red, green, orange, pink, purple, yellow, and white.To start out, these paints, even while packaged, didn't react very well to black light, and I was underwhelmed, but that was okay, I figured even if the effect was really subdued in comparison to other UV body paints I've used, they could still make great face paints.The answer to that was clearly: "nope." As you can see in my first photo below, the paints have very little pigment to them and are incredibly thin, even if you shake the tubes and/or mix the paint. You can see this in the first photo as well as even in the tray. After trying to get any coverage out of them, I eventually gave up and used another brand of face paint in order to paint my face (which you can see in later photos), and I figured I would try using these UV paints as a UV top coat. Unfortunately, the paints were still much too thin to show up over top of other paints. They were also barely visible under blacklight.If you're looking for neon glow face paints, I strongly encourage you to seek out another product and avoid this one.Read more ›
March 6, 2016
Not only did this glow really nicely, it painted on nicely...didn't run, we were able to do designs with and without stencils, just with regular paint brushes. It looked good with and without the glow lights.We did a 5k in this stuff. It rained. And then we went to a dance party. By the end of the night, we were all still glowing, still pretty. And when I got home, it came off easily with soap and water...not even scrubbing.I can't say enough great things about this paint! If you are doing a glow run, or if you just want some glow paint for whatever, this is awesome stuff.*I received this unit free of charge in exchange for my honest and unbiased review.
February 15, 2016
This product Neon Face and Body paint is fun to dress up and have night fight party, or Halloween, or just some summer fun. It is popular to dress up in theater and it is always fun to see what goes into the costumes.Features:Neon Face and Body Paint Set of (8) .50oz Tubes UV Blacklight Reactive- Water-based Fluorescent Glow Black LightSet includes 8 tubes of neon body and face paintEach tube has 0.5 ouncesUV Black light reactiveWater-basedGlow back lightOther uses for face painting and fun 5K runs, Dance Parties, Paint Raves, Laser Tag, Glow Golf, Halloween, Art Festival and any time you want to just play and have fun in the dark this is the go to neon colors you want. Must have UV light or Black light to glow.Colors include Blue, Red, Green, Orange, Pink, Purple, Yellow and White.Certified water based and non toxicI recommend this set to have fun and glow in the dark with UV light or dark light to use at night, and great for parties. Paint was tested on my hand and stayed on for a few hours and I was able to wash off with soap and water. I love the neon colors.I received this product at a discount in exchange for my honest and unbiased review, this is 100% my own experience.
March 20, 2016
PROS:
  • Thin paint that is perfect for your face
  • Non-toxic so it is safe for everyone to paint and glow
  • The paint will wash off easily with only water and soap

CONS:
  • There are complaints that the paint is too thin for easy painting

back to menu ↑

Premium Light Green Glow in the Dark Paint

Astro Glow Non-Toxic Glow in the Dark Paint, 0.54 oz, Light Green

This is the package of glow in the dark paint that you will want to use again and again. Once you make the purchase you cannot let the brush down; you want to paint and keep on doing it. Astro Glow Non-Toxic Glow in the Dark Paint, 0.54 oz, Light Green is non-toxic so you can get as dirty with the paint as you want and be safe. It is water based so you will get it off easily with soap and water. It is top grade paint and you will love what you can do with it.

Outstanding Features

  • Top-grade Astro glow paint
  • Non-toxic water washable paint
  • Signature Astro light green glow
  • Product
  • Photos

Glow in the Dark Paint - Premium - Light Green - 0.80...

33% more paint for less cost than other competing Glow Paint! Get the best quality at the best price! Sold by US based company.; Extremely Bright Long Lasting Glow! If charged with a bright light it ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
I put only 3 stars based on a number of criteria. First, the consistency is very good. Not runny, nor too thick. It does glow, but you have to apply several coats, you won't be please with one thin coat. It does not dry clear, you will see a greenish hue, if over a larger area, say at least 1"x1". If you're going to use it to paint thick droplets, it'll be fine.All of these glow in the dark paints exclaim to be the best and brightest. I can only give you my experience and testing with 4 products, here's my ratings, in order of preference::1. Duck Tape glow in the dark tape2. Target's Ghost glow in the dark paint $3 for 2 ounces !3. Astro Glow4. Glow ! Green V10#4 - Glow! Wonderfully high expectations based on their claims. First, it's very thick, and very gritty. It's like rubbing your hand over sand paper - not a big deal, but something I noticed. You have to put a thick coating , AND you have to expose it to light a lot longer than the others listed, to get a long glow at night. The brightness was inconsistent from test to test. and too expensive for the little you get.#3 Astro Glow. I think painters will like this the best. It works, but takes several coats. It's expensive per ounce. (see #2)#2 Target Ghost. I didn't expect much from this. But for 1/3rd the price and 4x as much, why not try ? One coat is pretty weak glow. But 2 coats ? As good as any of the others. It's so inexpensive, you can dip a plastic toy in it, drip off the excess, and have tons left. And it glows as brightly and as long as any of the paints here.#1 Glow Duck Tape - This stuff is great. It's bright, lasts all night, and is so versatile.Read more ›
April 29, 2015
Made skeleton costumes for my grandsons and I tried everything from our local craft store (glow paint, glow glitter) to get them to glow in the dark. Nothing worked. Then I found this product on Amazon. Awesome! Super glow-y! I lost no time because the package arrived in two days. Excellent product. Excellent service.
October 20, 2014
At first, I did not think that this tiny package (only .54 Oz) would work for anything and I assumed I would lose my money. However, I was pleasantly surprised at the outcome of this product. The glow is very bright and vivid and it spread easier than I thought it would. The picture attached is midday with the curtains drawn and lights off, it is on a white background and covers a 6" by 10" space. That size paint used about 1/2 the bottle.
December 8, 2014
PROS:
  • The glow is long-lasting
  • Easily washes off with water and soap
  • Adheres to many surfaces so you have no limit to what you can paint
  • You are getting 33% more for less
  • Money back guarantee if you are not satisfied

CONS:
  • The bottle package is too small

back to menu ↑

UV Face & Body Glow in the Dark Paint Kit

UV Neon Face & Body Paint Glow Kit (7 Bottles .75 oz. Each) - Top Rated Blacklight Reactive Fluorescent Paint - Safe, Washable, Non-Toxic

If you are out to get top quality glow in the dark paint then you have a match for that. This kit comes with 7 different colors each in 0.75 0z bottles. It is the perfect combination you will need to get your party going. UV Neon Face and Body Paint Glow Kit (7 Bottles .75 oz. Each) will glow during the day and night making it the right choices for more occasions and not the party only. For your face and body it washes off easily and it all non-toxic.

Admirable Features

  • 7 different colors
  • 7 bottles each 0.75 oz
  • Non-toxic and easy wash off surface properties
  • Product
  • Specification
  • Photos

UV Neon Face & Body Paint Glow Kit (7 Bottles .75 oz....

TOP PREMIUM QUALITY! Your Purchase will come with 7 Vibrant Neon Fluorescent Colors Which Include; Pink, Red, Orange, Yellow, Green, Blue

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
Product Dimensions

5.5 x 2 x 2.8 inches ; 8 ounces

Shipping Weight

8 ounces (View shipping rates and policies)

UPC

016102517872

I received this midnight glo blacklight uv paint for body and face at a discounted rate in return for my honest review.I absolutely love this paint! It is so awesome! These are 7 2oz bottles amazing colors! These come with a black light flash light and a little paint brush set with pallet! I can't get enough of this paint! It says not to put near you eyes but I deal with stuff like this all the time and am very careful when it comes close to my eyes. These are very fun colors to mess around with and the brushes come in different sizes! This is so fun I really can't wait to take to the next rave! Or heck I might have to keep in my purse for when I'm out at a bar with some blacklights! I love these and I know all my friends are going to think these paints are to die for! These paints also wash off easily. I washed my face twice. It doesn't look like there is any paint left on my skin but if you shine the blacklight at my face you can see it faintly still! A little will go a long way as i only put three drops of paint into each pallet. This paint is geat! Awesome buy.
February 3, 2016
I bought these paints to use for a photo shoot, and I think the picture speaks for itself. Bright, vivid colors, and it washed off really well! It doesn't seem like much, but a little goes a very long way.
June 19, 2016
These were the first UV Neon Face & Body Glow Paints that I have ever used and we has so much fun. My friends and I painted our faces for a Breast Cancer Foundation Glow Run and we received numerous compliments both out of UV light and in UV light. The weather was super hot that night, maybe 95 degrees and even sweat did not make the paint run or come off. I was able to remove it with my facial cleanser later that night. The paint did not burn or irritate my skin in any way, and same for my 3 friends who also used it. None of us had any problems wearing it, which was surprising because I have very sensitive skin. The colors are beautiful without UV light and when a UV light hits them, as you can see in the attached photos, WOW....... Exactly what I had hoped for and even more. GREAT buy all the way around.
June 20, 2016
PROS:
  • Comes in a range of excellent colors
  • Easily washes off
  • It is non-toxic
  • Can be painted over many surfaces including your body and face
  • Offers a long-lasting glow

CONS:
  • The colors are pre-selected for you

back to menu ↑

UV Backlight Face and Body Glow in the Dark Paint

UV Glow Blacklight Face and Body Paint 0.34oz - Set of 6 Tubes - Neon Fluorescent

6 tubes are what you get from this magic UV glow in the dark paint. The colors are bright and vivid and you can merge them as you wish in your art. They are easy to apply, dry fast and you can easily wash UV Glow Blacklight Face and Body Paint 0.34oz off once you are done. For day and night, you have your glow needs covered.

Desirable Features

  • 6 tubes of different glowing colors
  • Backlight reactivity and UV lighting
  • Product
  • Specification
  • Photos
Product Dimensions

4.3 x 5.9 x 0.8 inches

Shipping Weight

3.2 ounces (View shipping rates and policies)

UPC

700953829139 885522959896

Item model number

U6

Not only did this glow really nicely, it painted on nicely...didn't run, we were able to do designs with and without stencils, just with regular paint brushes. It looked good with and without the glow lights.We did a 5k in this stuff. It rained. And then we went to a dance party. By the end of the night, we were all still glowing, still pretty. And when I got home, it came off easily with soap and water...not even scrubbing.I can't say enough great things about this paint! If you are doing a glow run, or if you just want some glow paint for whatever, this is awesome stuff.
June 2, 2015
It certainly works, but in the glow lights the green and yellow/ red and orange are indistinguishable. Best "wow" colours are definitely pink, blue, and yellow. Would have given five stars, but it has to applied rather liberally as it is very thin.
July 15, 2013
These tubes are tiny, like the size of your pinkie finger.Really bad value. It's almost like a lipstick.I was expecting normal paint tube sizes.
February 20, 2014
PROS:
  • Comes with a promise of durability
  • Top premium quality paints
  • Long lasting glow
  • Great for both day and night
  • East to clean out once you are done

CONS:
  • The tubes are small
  • Complaints of toxic ingredients

back to menu ↑

Neon Glow in the Dark Paint for Body Art

 

Neon Glow in the Dark Paint for Body Art

No doubt this is the brightest glow in the dark paint. Neon Glow in the Dark (Body Art Paint) #1 Premium Set (6 pack of 2 oz. bottles) gives you the pop you will miss in other paints. It comes in a package of 6 different neon colors thus you will nothing for your body art. Its safety for use is certified so you will not have any worries about its long-term use. Another strong attribute is that you can paint it on a range of surfaces so there no limit on where you can practice your art.

Desirable Features

  • 6 bottles each 2 oz
  • 6 neon bright colors
  • Backlight reactive
  • Product
  • Specification
  • Photos

Neon Glow in the Dark (Body Art Paint) #1 Premium Set (6...

BRIGHTEST GLOW PAINT YOU HAVE TRIED! - Just look at what customers say...No more glow paint that leaves you wondering where is the "pop"? Just fire up the UV light and your kids will steal the show ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
Product Dimensions

8.2 x 1.5 x 3.8 inches ; 1 pounds

Shipping Weight

1 pounds (View shipping rates and policies)

UPC

658700693284

These paints are SO MUCH FUUUN!!!!Seriously, as an adult, I KNOW I am not supposed to like drawing or coloring on myself, and in my head I hear my mom screaming at me not to do that, but THAT makes me want to wiggle my preverbial fingers at her while shoved in my ears.Being an adult DEFINATELY has it's perks... THIS is one of them!!!Glow in the dark body paint... Let me try and find a negative... Waaaaait foooooor iiiiiiit... Nope! I HAVE NONE!!!I hope you like the video and if not, please remember what it was like the first time you did something you weren't supposed to do and totally got away with it...For ME, that was drawing on myself, lol. :)I recieved this product at a discounted rate for an honest review and I am SOOOO glad because I AM HAVING SO MUCH FUUUUN!!!
May 16, 2015
It says GLOW IN THE DARK, but it really only glows in BLACKLIGHT. Still had fun with it.
July 25, 2015
This was bought for a black light party. We splattered this paint all over our bodies. It was very easy to use for what we intended. We glowed beautifully and were this hit of the night! After we were done, it washed off easily with soap and water! I would recommend this for anyone wnating to glow in black light! I will use this over and over!
August 22, 2015
PROS:
  • It is non-toxic
  • The glow will last
  • Easy to wash off once the party is done
  • Can be painted on a wide range of surfaces
  • Does not leave stains on cloths

CONS:
  • Some customers only found it to glow in backlight

back to menu ↑

Aurora Bright Green Glow in the Dark Paint

Glow in the Dark Paint, 0.68 oz (20ml), Aurora Bright Green, Non-Toxic, Water Based, by SpaceBeams

This one was a top choice for your childhood and you would love to work with it even now. It is made from super quality Aluminate oxide particles and will definitely give you a durable glow. Glow in the Dark Paint, 0.68 oz (20ml), Aurora Bright Green, Non-Toxic, Water Based, by SpaceBeams is smooth and yes it does not have a single rough grain. Once it starts to glow it will keep doing it until morning. You do not have to wait for to dry since it starts to glow immediately you have it on your selected surface. And just that you do not forget, it can take on a number of surfaces from gun sights to Halloween costumes, and art signs to fishing lures.

Outstanding Features

  • Water based and non-toxic
  • 0.68 oz bottle
  • Durable glow properties
  • Product
  • Photos

Glow in the Dark Paint, 0.68 oz (20ml), Aurora Bright Green, Non-Toxic,...

Now you can recreate beautiful memories from when you were a child, everyone remembers the first time they saw something glowing in the night 🙂

Buy this item
amazon.com
We purchased this paint for the sights on my husband's concealed carry. The paint is fairly gritty and is an off-white color with almost a slight greenish tint to it in the daylight. I used a toothpick to carefully place the paint in the recessed spaces of his rear sight and it worked extremely well. It stayed humped up a bit, but after a couple of minutes the paint was dry enough I could press it down into the recess with my fingers and it stayed flush. We applied 2 coats of this paint and then sealed it with clear nail polish. It looks nice in the daylight. Charge the sights for 10 seconds or less with a flashlight and the paint will glow FOR HOURS. It's exactly what you would expect from a glow in the dark green. We charged the whole bottle with a flashlight and placed it on the dresser in our bedroom around 10pm. I woke up around 4am and the bottle was STILL glowing rather brightly. If the paint is durable, I'll be very impressed with it for what our intentions are. I'll update our review at a later date.
July 27, 2016
Just the facts: One nail polish sized bottle of glow in the dark paint which is white in the light and glows green in the dark.Pros: I've always been a curious type of person who enjoys trying new things so this product is just fun to me. It can have so many uses. I should first point out that even though the bottle is close in size to nail polish it does not contain a brush in the lid, you'll need to buy a paint brush. The paint has a rather pasty texture and when it dries it has a rough surface to the touch. I didn't have a paint brush so I used a Q-tip to try out the paint on my house key so I can find it easily on my keychain when coming home in the dark. The result is that my painting isn't smooth in the pictures below, but that's due to my application, not the product. Once painted, the key was dry in 5 minutes. To test the glow I just shined my phone's flashlight on the key for about 10 seconds and then turned out the lights for the picture and the glow was already bright! To achieve super brightness I'd recommend painting it on thickly or even better doing multiple thin applications for smoothness. This would be a perfect product to brighten things like light switches to help young children at night or coloring house numbers on a mailbox.Cons: I really can't think of any cons unless adding a paintbrush :)Would I recommend this? Yes, it's fun and works exactly as described.This product was provided at a discounted price in exchange for my honest review. I will not recommend a product I feel is not good quality, my goal is to be helpful to other Amazon shoppers.Feel free to ask any questions and I'll be happy to answer them!
February 24, 2016
Got this on time. It is a small paint size bottle. Works like expected. The paint is more like thick granulated paste, you can add water or use directly. I used paint brush to apply this, that is the only effort you need to put in, but it is worth it. I have these glow in dark stars, which I got earlier, but they were not glowing/working as expected. I used this paint on those stars and yes its works, it glows brightly. I also tried using these paints on small heart shaped papers and pardon me for not a smooth finish. They are pretty. The shine also depends upon number of coats we are applying on the object. The more you apply the more consistent the look becomes. Once the paint dries off, it is little rough on surface. In the attached picture I tried applying one coat to 2-3 and I can see the difference. I waited for the paint to dry off and once it was ready I just placed them under normal lights for 2 hrs and yes they glow like charms. I am perfectly happy with the product. I will try to have a more smoother finish and will work on it, but the product was worth the price. I will order again.
August 20, 2016
PROS:
  • Gives you a long lasting glow
  • It is easily washable with water if you want it off
  • The bottle is 26% more than what you are paying for
  • Can be used on a range of surfaces

CONS:
  • It comes in a single color
  • You have to buy a brush aside

back to menu ↑

Glow Party Body and Face Dark Paint

Glow Party UV Blacklight Glow Paint-Face Body Paint-UV Reactive Neon Glow Makeup Paint Set For Glow In The Dark Blacklight UV Fluorescent Parties- 8 Safe Washable Colors

8 colors in 8 different tubes are what you are getting here. You will make as many glows as you wish and all from different colors. This is how you can get ready for the party and stay glowing for the entire night. There is no doubt about the satisfaction you will be getting here, be assured you have the right choice of paint. Glow Party UV Blacklight Glow Paint-Face Body Paint-UV Reactive Neon Glow Makeup Paint Set is durable and made from the best quality ingredients.

Features

  • 8 tubes each with different color paint
  • Safe and non-toxic certification
  • Top quality ingredients
  • Product
  • Photos

Glow Party UV Blacklight Glow Paint-Face Body Paint-UV Reactive Neon Glow Makeup...

UV FACE AND BODY PAINT- Neon Glow blacklight reflective makeup paint. Great for Rave Parties, Dances, Home Parties, Birthday Parties And Kid's Sleep Overs.; SAFE CERTIFIED NON-TOXIC- Water Based UV ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
I purchased these because I do events and parties and know kids love anything black light related....oh the fascination!! Ha!Here are my thoughts...Pros1. Vibrant colors...I think the blue/purple were a little less exciting then the others but they do the job2. Smothering and easy to paint on body3. Good variety of colors4. Water based...super easy to wash offCons1. Much smaller than I expected. Each container is .34 FL oz. This package might be enough for a party of 10-14 kids, depending on how detailed and extravagant you get.2. The silver film wasn't covering the paint hole on half the products. The film is used to keep air out and oaint in! Might be an issue if you aren't using them right away. If they do harden ....because it's water based you should be able to just add a few drops of water and it regain the texture. Just thought it was worth a mention.I received this product at a free or discounted rate in exchange for an unbiased and honest review. As always, my opinions are entirely my own and I never guarantee a positive review in exchange for a discount. I too rely on accurate reviews to make informed descions about a product. It's my goal to highlight feautres and drawbacks that I would want to know about as a buyer, not hype the product for the manufacturer. Thank you!
June 28, 2016
I have been body painting for a couple of years now and while I normally use Mehron or Wolfe products I decided to try these because I didn't have any blacklight paints and since these aren't in the high price range of the aforementioned brands I didn't have much to loose. I have to say that I was pleasantly surprised. Most of the colors lit up beautifully under a blacklight, especially orange, pink, yellow, and red. The purple didn't glow much at all and the blue was only slightly better, which doesn't matter to me because purple is my least favorite color. The intensity of the other colors makes up for it. White turned into a light blue which was interesting. In conclusion, they work as advertised, most of the colors "pop" wonderfully under a UV light, and the consistency of the paint is decent. I would purchase them again if I needed to.I acquired this product at a discounted rate in exchange for an honest and unbiased review.
June 27, 2016
My daughter will be having a neon black light birthday party soon. I saw these paints and thought they would be great for her party. The set comes with 8 great colors. Last night we tried out the paints and well they held up their end of the bargain. Some colors reflected more than others but still worked great.My only real complaint is the size of the tubes. I think I will need to buy another set to complete the face painting for the party. When I went back to look at other similar items the size of the tubes was comparable. So even if I have to buy another set it was still a great buy.I must disclose that this product was received at a discounted cost for my honest and unbiased review. My opinion was not altered due to the product being discounted. If I do not believe in a product, I will not give it a positive rating. Please leave a comment if you have any further questions. Thanks for taking the time to read my review!
July 16, 2016
PROS:
  • Excellent choices of colors
  • Easy to apply and easy to come off when you want it off
  • The quality is superb

CONS:
  • The bottles are small
  • Some customers complain about the silver film that it does not cover the entire hole

back to menu ↑

Glominex H61 Glow Paint 1 oz Assorted Tubes – 12ct

Glominex H61 Glow Paint 1 oz Assorted Tubes - 12ct

If you love to do some painting with a glowing edge then you must have a great glow in the dark paint. Do not search anymore; here you have a perfect match. Glominex H61 Glow Paint 1 oz Assorted Tubes does a great job on your fabric and if you are throwing a party or just doing some art collection you have no worries because this set has your back covered. 12 bottles each with 30 ml of paint is your painting arsenal and you can go as high as you want with art. To make things easy on your side, it comes with a writer tip to ensure that you do not miss a dot.

Admirable Features

  • Precise writer tip
  • A combination of 12 trendy colors
  • Fabric grade paint
  • Product

Glominex H61 Glow Paint 1 oz Assorted Tubes - 12ct

Glowminex assorted glow paint pack is fun for everyone! The paint glows in the dark and looks like regular paint in daylight. Each tube holds 1 ounce (30 mL) of non-flammable, acid-free paint. Sold ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
I really like the colors and they do glow for a short time after being exposed to direct light. You have to apply a thick coat and set directly under a light to charge them. I made the mistake of applying to thin a coat of paid the first time.
November 22, 2013
I received this paint at a discount for my review.The fist thing I noticed was the color. It said it was supposed to be red it looks more pink to me even when I apply it to something. I like pink so that's ok but I wanted a nice red for the haunted house I run.It's water base and non toxic so you can have it around children and animals.Put it on thick. I first put a thin layer outside on my fence and let it be directly in the sun all day. It never glowed at night. Not even with a black light. I put a thick layer on a regular box and left it indoors under a light and it glows just not very much. Well not as much as I would have liked it to glow. It glows good under a black light. As I said I run a haunted house and under a black light is when I would use it so it's great if you expose it to light and have a black light on it then it glows. It needs a lot of direct light to activate it.I do like the packaging and the tube. It makes it easy to dispense and draw pictures or do whatever you would need.As I said I received this at a discount for my honest review. I triedto accurately describe this to the best of my abilities and as honestly as possible. Thank you
April 26, 2016
From what I can tell, purple has no glow properties at all using white light. under intense black light, it does react and glow. All the other colors do seem to glow after white & black light exposure. Using these for black light theming, and will update on durability on walls, etc (Yea...I know it's a body paint, but seemed useful for non-washables as well, so I'm giving it a shot).
August 28, 2016
PROS:
  • A great color combination for your glowing art
  • Glows for long and you will love how beautiful it can be

CONS:
  • Can’t be used on skin and hair
  • This product is not recommended for children under 3 years of age

Why Do I Need Glow In the Dark Paint?

I know you are asking why you should even consider using glow in the dark paint. I tell you what, there is more fun than you can imagine. That’s not all, there is so much that come with using glow in the dark paint.

  • Expands your creativity: you may not be into painting but creativity is something everyone needs. The paint brings out the best in you. you get better each day and this may be your best hobby or something you can make money.
  • A way to bring life into a party: some parties will never be complete without some glow. Whatever kind of party you are having you will need these paints to bring in life.
  • Great way to advertise: if you want people to notice your sign then you have to stand out. Have the glow on your signs will not only make them noticeable but will also bring in some clients your way.
  • Excellent way to have fun: if you want laughter and getting down to marrying mood then you need the glow that comes with these paints. Why not bring in the fun to yourself? It does not cost much so you should have them anyway.

Competition — Which Glow In the Dark Paint Is Best Reviewed and Why?

Each of the glow in the dark glow paint is great in its way. Sometimes you may be spoiled for whatever choice you would end up making. But to ensure that you do not come to such a dilemma, this post will give you the best reviewed of the 10 reviewed paints.UV Face & Body Glow in the Dark Paint Kit takes the top spot. It comes with a range of colors to give your painting all the dynamics you want. It is a full kit to get the job done. The easy to wash off property makes it the perfect choice to use on your skin. That added to the fact that it is non-toxic gives a compelling reason to go for it. Those who bought this kit would want to make another purchase since they liked everything about it. If you want to glow in the dark paint that will not disappoint then this is what you should go for.

Sources:

Amazon.com

Ebay.com

Ebay.com

1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars ,
(1 votes, average: 5.00 out of 5)
Loading...

Search
Register New Account
Reset Password