Best Height Adjustable Standing Desk Reviews — Top 10 Models for Your Comfort

Sitting all day is not good for your health. For this reason, having the best height adjustable standing desk will change your life for the better. These desks allow you to adjust the height of your work surface allowing you to have body movement as well as good blood circulation. With these desks, you will have the chance to choose the height that best suits you according to your height and body shape. Since there are many adjustable standing desks in the market, it may not be a straightforward task of selecting the best height adjustable standing desk. This article will guide you on selecting the best height adjustable standing desk on the market for you to select the desk that meets your demands and preferences. Here are the top ten best height adjustable standing desks.

VARIDESK Pro Plus 36

Height-Adjustable Standing Desk - VARIDESK Pro Plus 36 - Black

This best height adjustable standing desk is ideal for those individuals who are looking for a standing desk to accommodate dual monitor setups. Height-Adjustable Standing Desk – VARIDESK Pro Plus 36 – Black will also serve the individuals who have larger workspace needs. This desk comes with a two-tiered design that lets you separate the mouse and the keyboard. It also gives you plenty of room for basic accessories and gives you the much-needed convenience, as you do not need to move the components on the desk when adjusting it. In addition, the desk features the patented spring assisted lift mechanism that allows the user to raise and lower the desk effortlessly in just three seconds. The desk comes with a durable frame construction that can hold up to 35 lbs and stays sturdy even when its height is fully extended.

  • Product
  • Photos

VARIDESK Pro Plus 36 - Height-Adjustable Standing Desk - Black

Enter your model number to make sure this fits.; VARIDESK Pro Plus 36 standing desk is designed to accommodate those with dual-monitor setups or larger workspace needs; The two-tier design gives you ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
I decided I wanted a stand up desk several months ago after reading a couple articles on the health benefits. I found some cardboard boxes around the office and propped my 2 monitors, laptop, and keyboard on a makeshift stand up desk. That worked great for a couple months! The first week was the hardest, but it quickly got easier. The biggest pain was the fact that it would be too much work to disassemble and reassemble it if I wanted to sit for a short amount of time. So I just stood all the time, which wasn't convenient. A couple weeks ago, my cardboard makeshift desk collapsed in on itself. Fortunately, there was no damage to anything, but that incident convinced me it was time for the real deal. I'd been standing long enough to know it wasn't just another one of my whims.We ordered this desk and it came a day earlier than anticipated. Setting it up was cake. There's no assembly. I got everything setup in 15 mins, and it was back to work. I love the desk. I'm 5'10" (1.78 meters), and this desk is the ideal height for me at it's highest setting, so I can understand why taller people have given the desk negative reviews. My review may not have been as good if I was a couple inches taller myself. For my height, it's perfect. I've posted a couple pictures so you can get an idea of what it looks like. The second picture I posted shows how the desk looks next to me, a 5 foot 10 inch guy.Some have said the desk is unstable. The monitors do shake a little when I pound away at the keyboard, and I'm detracting one star for that. I wouldn't call it "unstable" though since I don't see any chance of it falling or of anything falling off of it. It's only a minor inconvenience. I adapted quickly.Read more ›
May 26, 2014
I just got this. No setup required -- just needed someone to help put it on my table (you'll want a sturdy table or desk). I put my big screen monitor, laptop on stand, keyboard, and mouse on it and still had room for a cup of tea and note cube.It moves up and down so easily! And it's stable even at its tallest -- not that I can lean too heavily on it.I love the keyboard tray with plenty of room for wireless keyboard and mouse -- whether standing or sitting down.I had doubts I could stand for long, but spent most of the first day doing so. I found myself moving and fidgeting and more likely to walk around. Best of all my hip didn't hurt from sitting in one place for 10 hours.I suggest you pare down number of cables, as you have to make sure not to pinch them when moving up and down. Also get a monitor stand that allows you to raise and lower it easily. Finally, get a mat to stand on and shoes with good support.
May 17, 2014
I literally ordered this from my hospital bed after having surgery to repair a damaged disk from sitting too much. I was a bit concerned that it wouldn't lift high enough because I'm a tall person (6'2") but that hadn't been the case. After 2 days of working standing up I'm very, very happy with my purchase. The Varidesk is easy to move up/down and the max height is perfect for me.
October 31, 2014

PROS:
  • Height adjustable to eleven different positions for ergonomic comfort
  • Sits well on top of existing desk
  • Sturdy and stable
  • Free shipping
  • Comes fully assembled right out of the box

CONS:
  • Heavy

back to menu ↑

X-ELITE PRO

X-ELITE PRO Height Adjustable Sit Stand Desk - Converts your Existing Desk into a Standing Desk (Black)

This is a fantastic alternative to buying a full on standing desk. This product allows you to convert your established desk into a sit-stand desk. The model will sit on the top of your existing desk and provide you with a platform that can be adjustable. Here are some of the attractive features of the X-Elite pro desk.

  • The desk comes with an innovative air pump system that will allow you to switch between sitting and standing in three seconds
  • You can set the standing height from 7-16 inches
  • Features a flat surface that can accommodate your monitor, laptop, keyboard, mouse and much more
  • Designed to fit most desks and cubicles
  • Product
  • Photos

X-ELITE PRO Height Adjustable Sit / Stand Desk - Converts your Existing...

You've been wanting to get a standing desk because it is good for your health and relieves back pain, but you aren't sure which one to get. The innovative X-ELITE

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
I like the ease of setting this up. It's already assembled and it's very easy to adjust up and down. This was the primary reason that I ordered this specific standing desk (that, and the price). However, there are some caveats:- At the lowest setting, it's still 5 inches above desk height. This isn't ideal for sitting down. I had to make sure I had enough room in front of it to move my keyboard and mouse to my desk when I want to work sitting down.- You can't apply a lot of pressure to it when you're standing up. In other words, don't type too hard. Don't rest your wrists/forearms on it. It will start to collapse if you do. I'm not a light touch, so I'm just going to have to be more careful until I get in the habit of not pounding away on the keyboard.I only had about an hour or so to use this at work once it was delivered, so this is just based on an hour of use. But I really love that I now have the option to stand at work. This isn't a perfect sit/stand desk, but if you don't want to spend $400 for one, this is a good option.
July 12, 2015
This is perfect for my space which was too small for other types of standing desks. It is easy to operate and come fully assembled. I have a 2 17" monitor set up with wireless keyboard and mouse an it is very steady. I am very please with the purchase.
December 3, 2015
I hurt my back a few years back and what every back doctor told me is that it is very important for me not to sit my chair for a long time, but change between standing and sitting. Getting up and changing position is very important. I used a cardboard box to elevate my keyboard so I can mix standing and sitting, but the box was not very stable so I did not use it on consistent basis because it was wobbly and not very convenient. This table extension is very sturdy, does not wobble, and works well.This extension desk sits on top of any normal table. The table you see in the stock photos is not included, only the table extension itself is what you get. It adds about 1" inch to the height when folded flat and then it can be cranked to raise form 1" to 16" inches. The cranking mechanism is on the side, when you press it it raises the table. To lower the desk you need to press on the release handle and press the desk surface down.The extension is large but not huge - it is 24.5" long and 16.75" wide. In one of my photos you see a 13" laptop on top of it and there is room on both sides of it. The table extension is quite heavy, it weighs 27 pounds. It can holds 20 pounds. The raising mechanism is made out of metal and feels heavy duty. The desk itself is black. The bottom of the support is covered with foam, they prevent scratching the table the extension sits on.Overall the desk extension is sturdy and does not wobble. Definitely a good thing to have for any person with a bad back.This extension is provided by Stand Steady.Ali Julia review
September 17, 2015
PROS:
  • There is no assembly required
  • Comes at an affordable price
  • Large Platform
  • Easy to use

CONS:
  • Although the 7 to 16 inches standing height will do well for most individuals, the 2.5 inch retracted height can be awkward

back to menu ↑

Stand Up Desk Store 60″ Crank Steel Adjustable Sit to Stand Up Desk

Stand Up Desk Store 60 Crank Steel Adjustable Sit to Stand Up Desk, Black Shelves Silver Frame

This best height adjustable standing desk model is ideal for folks looking for one of the best height adjustable standing desks that come with a stable steel construction that is adjustable and comfortable. Here are Stand Up Desk Store 60 Crank Steel Adjustable Sit to Stand Up Desk features at a glance.

  • Innovative adjustable height — The adjustable weight feature allows for better posture, reduced neck, and back pain for increased productivity
  • New taller design — This is another impressive feature that allows the user to adjust from sitting to standing within few seconds
  • Two tier shelf design — This lets you put your laptop or monitor in a proper viewing height
  • Coated with paint finish — This ensures that the desk is rust and scratch resistant, giving you years of dependable service
  • Product
  • Photos

Stand Up Desk Store 60" Crank Steel Adjustable Sit to Stand Up...

With the innovative crank adjustable height stand up desk its easy to achieve long lasting health benefits like burning more daily calories, boosted productivity, improved posture and a reduced risk ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
Wow, got this desk last week and it is really nice. Got the 60" shelves in black and it looks very nice downstairs in my office. I'm 5' 11" and it's tall enough for me. Very sturdy. I have my two Dell 24" monitors, docking station with laptop on the top shelf and it holds up just fine. Although I do have it 2" from a wall so that no one goes behind it (Don't want them tripping over my cables and killing everything). The crank works pretty darn well in lowering and raising. It sure beats paying $1200-$1900 for a motorized stand up desk.Here is why I've given this company and its product a five. I bent the crank handle and The Stand Up Desk Store sent me a whole new lower desk assemblies...with the new handle. Not sure why they sent me all this extra hardware but they did.
August 16, 2014
Received this desk pretty quickly and was utterly impressed with it build quality and general fit and finish.This desk is BEAUTIFUL, sturdy, spacious, transitions nicely from sitting to standing (I had not problems with the height, I'm 5'9", I think anyone up to 6' in height would have no issues) and is great value for the money.Until I encountered this issue. I was working and having breakfast and placed a warm-to-hot bowl of oatmeal on this desk. The bowl was not too hot (I was scooping up food from the edges). After a few minutes I lifted the bowl and saw this ring on the desk (see attached picture). It does not go away :(I simply cannot imagine how this company could develop such a beautiful desk and coat it with a material that cannot handle a slightly hot container (my regular wooden dining table has handled this for decades without a stain).I will be very careful in the future, but I expect to see more such stains as the years go by.One flaw in an otherwise perfect product 🙁
December 13, 2014
Great desk I am loving it. I bought it since I am working more time from home and I want to be active and the desk is very good quality. It does not have an electronic mechanism to adjust it but the crank that it has is very soft an give some break of work when I want to sit down a bit. The wood is nice and the stability of the desk is good too. It has plenty of space for two monitors my laptop on the top board and other laptop, books, keyboard mouse etc. in the keyboard board. It is very good price. Furthermore, the company customer service is great. When I was assembling it by my mistake I used a bigger screw in the keyboard board and I make a whole on it. I contacted the company by email and the same day they were scheduling a ship with a full replace at not cost that I got a couple of days afters. I will recommend this desk to every friend.
September 15, 2015
PROS:
  • Easy to assemble
  • Offers a large working surface
  • Easy to adjust
  • Constructed with high-quality materials

CONS:
  • Heavy
  • Does not fit small offices

back to menu ↑

VARIDESK Pro 36

Height-Adjustable Standing Desk - VARIDESK Pro 36

This best height adjustable standing desk model offers the user with a single monitor surface that raises the entire workspace easily for added comfort and flexibility. Height-Adjustable Standing Desk – VARIDESK Pro 36 also offers the following features

  • Height adjustable — you can adjust this desk to different position for ergonomic comfort
  • Sturdy and stable — it will remain sturdy even when it is fully extended
  • Spring-loaded lifting mechanism — the desk comes with the Varidesk patented lifting mechanism that allows the user to lift up to 35lbs
  • Fully assembled — you do not need to install or assemble the desk as it comes fully assembled right out of the desk
  • Product
  • Photos

Height-Adjustable Standing Desk - VARIDESK Pro 36

VARIDESK will Change the Way You Work! This height-adjustable desk sits on top of your existing desk and allows you to work comfortably from either a sitting or standing position. The Pro 36 is sized ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
I am the ergonomic coordinator for my office (about 800+ people) and have a solid history with ergonomic products and proper posture. I purchased a varidesk to demo and see if it would be a good solution for our staff to quickly transition to a sit/stand, possibly as a replacement for the ergotron we use now while we wait the 6-8 weeks for a permanent electric adjustable base to arrive. Here are my findings.- Unit is stable and relatively easy to install (heavy and takes 2 people to place on the desk surface).- Unit is easy to raise and lower, requires relatively little pressure, but does require a “wide grip” to grasp both sides at the same time. Very short folks may find the adjustments a challenge.- Unit take a lot of desk space, but since we tried it in a corner it wasn’t that much of an issue. Watch out for over the desk shelving or bulletin boards that may get in the way of raising the unit.- When standing, the keyboard and mouse must be manually moved to the upper surface, which brings the user even closer to the monitors and with 19”-24” dual monitors it was just too close for comfortable use. It would be improved if the sliding keyboard tray which adds another several inches of distance away from the monitors would move up as well.- Because we use keyboard trays almost universally, the desk surface is already too high for keying and the varidesk adds even more height making it uncomfortable/unusable, even with the user’s chair raised to the maximum height and adding a footrest. Permanent use would require the entire work surface to be lowered, which then impacts writing height as well.Read more ›
January 6, 2014
Let me start by saying both products are amazing. What it boils down to is preference. The biggest difference is the Pro Plus 36 keyboard mouse deck is on a lower level which I prefer (see images). My husband prefers to be at the same level when he stands up. The Pro Plus 36 when fully extended is about one inch taller and comes out about 8 inches farther with the keyboard tray. We comfortably sit both desks on a 23.5” (D) desk with only about a ½ inch sitting over.I really enjoy the Pro Plus 36 but almost went with the Pro 36 because I thought I was going to have a lot less desk space. I end up being very wrong. At home I have my Surface Pro 3, my 29 inch monitor very comfortably on the desk (see images). I have plenty of room to put more items on the desk such as ipad, folders, paperwork, and can easily fit my Moleskin planner on the keyboard tray. I also have the Pro Plus 36 at work and fit two large monitors comfortably.My husband and I work on the computer 10+ hours a day and the desks have tremendously helped our backs and our energy levels. The desks are sturdy but I wouldn’t recommend any heavy leaning while the desks are extended.
October 31, 2015
Saw this advertised on SKYMALL and performed Internet research on all the other manufacturers and this unit won hands down. I opted for the PRO verrsion even though I have one monitor for now as I might get two later. The $25 difference makes that a no-brainer. It was well packed from the company and arrived within a week. Unpacked it and left it in the plastic cover and brought it to work. It is around 40-something pounds but manageable (took the elevator). No assembly required. I placed it on the desk and set my monitor on top and keyboard on the pullout tray. It is easy to raise and has several heights to choose based on your individual height. I usually raise it in the afternoon after lunch since that is my lethargic time of day; however you can raise/lower every hour if you so choose. It only takes 10 seconds for me to switch between Hi/Low. I keep my keyboard and mouse cords to the right of the unit in the lowered position and bring them up after I raise the ledge. You can minimize the cord issue with a wireless mouse and keyboard but its not much of a issue. My monitor is on the far back right (26-inch LCD monitor). I bought this item for health reasons since I am at work in a cube for 9 hours a day. I already get up alot to get coffee and such but I wanted more flexibility and this unit will provide you with that and more! Thanks Amazon for carrying this product and I'm sold.
September 30, 2013
PROS:
  • Constructed using high-quality materials to ensure durability
  • Easy to use and adjust
  • Free shipping
  • Two years warranty

CONS:
  • The top surface may be small especially if you want to use two monitors

back to menu ↑

VARIDESK Pro Plus 48

Height-Adjustable Standing Desk - VARIDESK Pro Plus 48 - White

Height-Adjustable Standing Desk – VARIDESK Pro Plus 48 – White is another best height adjustable standing desk from Varidesk. Unlike other desks that offer a limited working surface, this desk offers four feet wide upper surface that allows for multi-monitor setups that offer extra space requirements. Other features that stand out include:

  • The two-tier design that allows you to arrange the top of the desk
  • Height adjustable feature that can adjust to eleven different positions for optimum comfort
  • No assembly or installation as it comes fully assembled
  • Easy lifting mechanism that can lift up to 45 lbs in 3 seconds
  • Product
  • Photos

Height-Adjustable Standing Desk - VARIDESK Pro Plus 48 - Black

Enter your model number to make sure this fits.; VARIDESK Pro Plus 48 standing desk is 4 feet wide, giving you ample space for multi-monitor set-ups or extra space requirements; The two-tier design ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
I am very happy with the VARIDESK Pro Plus 48. At first I thought I would be standing all day when I got the VARIDESK but I found out very quickly that I needed to listen to my body and stand when I needed to and sit when I needed to. I found that it helps with my lower back when I sit too long and surprisingly it helps release the tension in my shoulders when I stand to do my work. I don't feel as tired at the end of the day when I stand for a few hours during the day. I would also recommend buying the floor mat if you have hard floors. It helps cushion your feet while standing.It is easy to move raise the platform from sitting to standing. I recommend getting the Pro Plus 48 so that the keyboard is at the right height when standing. I have also been able to mount a dual monitor arm to the platform raising the monitors to a more suitable eye level when standing. How every using the monitor mount has added a little extra weight to the VARIDESK, when I raise it to the standing position the springs squeak. I know I am not a the 45 lbs limit but I am sure it is close to the 40 lbs limit with the dual mount and monitors.The only downside to the dual monitor mount is that my screens tend to bounce when I am typing; I have been able to fix this by not typing as hard on the keyboard.I would recommend the Pro Plus 48 because of the keyboard tray and the surface space you get with it. It is very sturdy. It also appears that there a couple of bolt holes in the base of the platform so that you can bolt it down if you wanted.
May 5, 2015
So.. it's almost perfect.I bought this desk because I was getting a lot of back pain from sitting all day. This desk is very easy to use and fast to adjust. The materials are high quality.The shipping cost is absurd... but they do package it very securely.My problem is that it's not 100% rock solid. I attached a VIVO Dual LCD Monitor http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00M4D395O/ref=cm_cr_ryp_prd_ttl_sol_7 -- which is also great, and my setup looks amazing. However, I found that when I am standing and type on the keyboard tray, the whole desk vibrates just enough that my monitors rock far too much to be comfortable. I was able to mitigate the rocking by wedging some cardboard boxes under the edge of the varidesk... but then that defeats the purpose of the quick-adjustment-ability.I haven't decided yet if I'm going to return this or not. I might try buying a dowel rod to wedge up the one end. If not, I could conceivably try to put together a separate keyboard tray with another monitor arm... or buy a full-on standing desk (which I wanted to avoid)... Sigh... First world problems.
May 11, 2015
Worth the investment! Very solid built construction and does not feel flimsy at all when working on. I appreciate the lock-in click sound feature when adjusting the table at various heights and the heavy duty black coating that is mostly smudge or fingerprint proof. I don't regret this purchase one bit since I can actually still keep my favorite work desk and not have to invest $1000 or more for new one.
April 17, 2015
PROS:
  • Solid construction
  • Easy to use
  • Sturdy
  • No installation is required
  • Affordable

CONS:
  • Not suitable for small offices

back to menu ↑

STAND STEADY Up-Trak Standing Desk

STAND STEADY UpTrak Standing Desk - Best Seller - converts any desk or cube to a sit stand up desk

If you are looking for something simple to install on an existing desk, this is the perfect product for you. It is perfect for a small desk as it uses up tract to sit or stand at work allowing you to change it as many times as you would like. Besides these impressive features, STAND STEADY UpTrak Standing Desk – Best Seller desk comes with:

  • Large top work surface the fits your laptop, monitor and any other accessory you need
  • Easy assembly that will take you no more than fifteen minutes
  • Adjustable feature that allows you to adjust from 11 to 17 inches easily
  • Product
  • Photos
I sit at my desk for hours without moving, and it takes it toll on me. I had to find a solution quickly, and I found the UpTrak Sit/Stand Desk. This a height-adjustable platform that sits on my “fixed” desk and allows me to set the height of the desk to fit my needs. I am 5'11" tall and in heels I am over 6' tall, finding a desk that allows me to stand and feel comfortable while doing so is a boon. Overall this desk is FANTASTIC but I agree that you have to be careful when lowering it if you are using a docking station. The weight can cause the desk to descend very quickly. I must say this was the EASIEST desk I have ever assembled, within 5 minutes I was finished. The sturdiness of the desk is surprising but with the overall quality, it should not have been. I would recommend this product to anyone that work in a cubicle jungle, office or even for your home use.I received this product at a discount in exchange for my honest unbiased review.
August 30, 2015
Standing while working is a great way to get out of the habit of sitting for too long. This desk allows for the flexibility of sitting or standing with a quick change of the shelf. It can sit flat for a sitting position but if you slide the second shelf up and use the telescoping support, it can raise to a multitude of heights.Set up was easy and it was assembled in a few minutes. You'll need a screwdriver for part of it though. There is a brace for the back to rest your laptop on so that the screen doesn't keep tipping backwards. If you have a touch screen, this is a good thing. There is also an added arm area for resting your mouse. I'm not sure it is reversible so if you are a lefty, there is a smaller rest on the other side. I've uploaded some photos but they are a little fuzzy. I'm not sure if it is because it is black and the surface wouldn't allow for a focal point.The telescoping support for the front is a bit of an odd thing but it gets the job done. You can mark the outside to know where to keep it so that it is at your favorite height. The surface is wipeable and nicely finished. This is a great desk to use if you are constantly checking things and then moving somewhere, checking and moving. This happens a lot to me if I'm cooking and need to double check a recipe.But the best use is for work, where you can give yourself a break from all the sitting and make your body work a little harder for better circulation. Sample provided for review.
September 19, 2015
I give this a 4 only because it does work more for a light laptop, if you have a desktop on it that is right under that 25 lbs and you try to go from standing to sitting, stand does slam down from the weight. For the price this does the job but for desktops, you definitely need to clear the desk off before lowering it or raising it, which can get quite annoying, especially having to do that during work. I've had to adjust it twice in the last two days and I'm already seeing how maybe paying for a spring loaded or electric desk could prove to be more useful and safe. I tried to lower the desk with my iMac on it and damn near had it come crashing down on me, luckily I placed my arms to prevent that, still debating on returning it and just paying more money, but we will see!
September 30, 2015
PROS:
  • Affordable
  • Easy to use and assemble
  • Strong frame construction

CONS:
  • Not suitable for individuals looking for a larger working surface

back to menu ↑

Well Desk Adjustable Standing Desk

Well Desk Adjustable Standing Desk

 

Well Desk is a renowned ergonomic desk manufacturer who has produced yet another best height adjustable standing desk that is constructed with Premium Birch Plywood. Adjustable Standing Desk Instantly Converts Any Desk to a Stand Up Desk is designed to fit a single monitor and holds up to 30 lbs. Other impressive features include:

  • Flip keyboard shelf that is designed to fit the needs of left or right-handed individuals
  • Eighteen height settings to allow you to have your preferred height position
  • Made in the USA using premium birch plywood to come up with a stable and strong standing desk
  • Product
  • Photos

Adjustable Standing Desk Instantly Converts Any Desk to a Stand Up Desk...

Enter your model number to make sure this fits.; For Single Monitor Use (Up to 24"): Holds up to 30lbs. Flip keyboard shelf for left or right hand.; 24" Wide x 20" Deep x 22" Tall: Comes flat packed ...

Buy this item
amazon.com
I LUV my Well Stand Up Desk. I have been looking for one for a long time that had the right quality and the right price. We attacked the UPS driver when he brought the package and I tore open the well packed box. It was light in weight so even one person can move it which is a plus with all women in our warehouse. So if we need to sit at the desk, it is easy to move. Purchasing Ikea furniture, I was dreading putting furniture together and and this stand-up desk was already in one piece. What a pleasant surprise. It is advertised that it will take under 60 seconds to put together but they should change their ad as it took took less than 15 seconds. As we fought with whose station this desk was going on, I know we will be ordering more in the future.My concern was the height of the keyboard shelf since we are all height challenged so we put it on the lowest slat and as you can see in my picture it was perfect for the only 5" tall staff member. For Melly, the screen shelf was also perfect on the bottom slat. Over the weekend, when my back was hurting, (yep sitting on my bum all day and night) I used the stand-up desk and it felt great. I personally will be purchasing one for myself when they come out with a design for two screens.What impressed me the most was the details that were perfected in this design. Both the keyboard and screen shelf has cut-outs in the wood for the wires and everything is neatly in one place and behind the desk that the stand-up desk is sitting on. The keyboard shelf has a little more board to the right which is great for the mouse and pad. And for you lefties, move your keyboard a little to the right and you have room for your mouse and pad on the left. The shelf is so generous there is even room for your cell phone and coffee.Read more ›
October 4, 2015
Here's the thing. It's a good design. But it's plywood. So if you're going to charge $160 for plywood there shouldn't be huge splintered wood at every cut. I mean, seriously. Generous three stars because I'm still going to use it (i.e. I don't want to bother with returns) but I'm annoyed that I'll have to sand it myself to make it safe.
January 2, 2016
We purchased this product for our warehouse employee who is having back pain and some symptoms of carpal tunnel. His Dr recommended that he change positions often throughout the day. This adjustable desk has so far been a godsend.After using this product for a few days he said it's a night/day difference with how his back feels at the end of the day. In fact we are planning on ordering more.For a guy who sits 8 hours a day printing shipping labels I honestly cannot find a better solution. I recommend this to anyone who spends long hours behind a desk.It would probably be great for travel as it folds up pretty small.My favorite aspect of the product is by far the simple set-up:Install took about 45 seconds, adjusting the height is fast and easy (this was my biggest concern going in). The hinges and grooves make it assembly insanely quick. Didn't even check the box to see if instructions are included but honestly it would be a waste of paper. Once you open the box you will see just how obvious and quick assembly is.The wood is quality and appears real, none of that IKEA type particle board.Very sturdy, doesn't shake or move around while you’re working.
October 5, 2015
PROS:
  • No tools are needed to assemble
  • Sturdy durable
  • Easy to use
  • Allows you to get fast relief for neck and back pain

CONS:
  • Can only support one monitor
  • Has a high price tag

back to menu ↑

VARIDESK Cube Corner 48

Height-Adjustable Standing Desk for Cubicles - VARIDESK Cube Corner 48 - Black

Although there are many best height adjustable standing desk models on the market, there are very few adjustable desks that can fit into standard cubicles. This model is one of the best height adjustable standing desk models that will fit in the most of the cubicles as it will perfectly fit into the corner. Height-Adjustable Standing Desk for Cubicles – VARIDESK Cube Corner 48 comes with some features including:

  • Two tier design that allows you to have bigger surface for several monitors
  • A lower desk that is very spacious. You can keep your keyboard, mouse and other accessories
  • The model is also adjustable to eleven different positions
  • Comes with the patented spring loaded mechanism that allows you to adjust the desk easily
  • Product
  • Photos

Height-Adjustable Standing Desk for Cubicles - VARIDESK Cube Corner 48 - Black

Enter your model number to make sure this fits.; VARIDESK Cube Corner 48 standing desk is specially designed to fit in most standard cubicles; The two-tier design gives you an upper display surface ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
Saved up for this fantastic easy up/down desk at home. I have the smaller unit at work and now I don't know what I did without it. I have a problem back and it feels so much better being able to stand up right in the middle of work, effortlessly. This is worth spending your money on, in my opinion.
April 29, 2015
I've had this unit for two days and am already in love with it. I've been wanting it for a year and honestly don't know how I got along without it.I'm 5'10" and use it on the second/third highest setting.I'm able to fit my 13" laptop/dock, a 27" monitor, and a 21" vertical monitor and they work perfectly.Amazing piece if you're tired of hunching over when you want to work standing.
October 16, 2015
Very professional looking. Fits well in a cube and office setting. One warning - if you are over 5'-10" this may not be high enough for you and will have to use monitor stands on top of Veridesk.
May 15, 2015
PROS:
  • Coated finish that makes the desk scratch and rust resistant
  • Solid construction
  • Comes fully assembled
  • Affordable

CONS:
  • Not suitable for small offices
  • Heavy

back to menu ↑

24″ Wide Adjustable Height Standing Desk

24 Wide Adjustable Height Standing Desk - Convert your desk to a standing desk

With this best height adjustable standing desk, you will improve the productivity as it allows you to be comfortable, boosting your concentration. 24 Wide Adjustable Height Standing Desk has also been proven to help you in burning calories to ensure that you keep fit. Other winning features that come with this model include:

  • Increased workspace that allows you to keep your monitor, mouse, keyboard while providing you with additional space under the stand-up workstation
  • It also comes with a height that can be customized to allow you to raise easily or lower the desk to six different heights
  • Easy assembly that only requires you to assemble it in just two minutes
  • Product
  • Photos

24" Wide Adjustable Height Standing Desk - Convert your desk to a...

The Standing Desktop Desk Will Transform Your Workstation into an Adjustable Height Desk The new portable Standing Desktop Desk is an easy, cost effective solution for converting your desktop or ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
Got this as a Christmas present to myself. Construction is solid as a rock. This is a quality, low-cost alternative in the standing desk market, which has suffered from inflated prices and low build quality up until now. Get it, and you won't regret it 😉
December 14, 2015
I'd definitely buy this if you're looking to decrease the time you sit. It's large enough to house my monitor, keyboard, mouse, phone, papers and cup full of pens. I love my desk. One of the best purchases I've made! Be sure you have a big area to set this desk on. It's pretty big, but that's what I love about it. It's also made with great materials, not cheap at all. Well worth the price!
December 1, 2015
I bought this, a monitor, and some computer speakers to upgrade my workspace.I was looking for a smaller standing desk addition because I wanted to be able to go between sitting and standing as needed. I think we all know that it's healthier to stand than to sit for a lengthy period, but there are also times when one is sick, or tired, or just needs to put their feet up. I wanted versatility, and I wanted to keep my current desk, which I love.So I was excited by this option. I attached a photo showing how I have my workstation set up now. As you can see, there is the standing portion to the left and the sitting portion to the right. All I need to do to switch from one "station" to another is move my keyboard and mouse--which takes all of five seconds.Also, I was able to store my organizer beneath the standing desktop and that has really helped keep my desk tidy as ever. Hooray for that!I've had this for about a week now, and I could NOT be happier. My back feels better, and I find that I'm getting more done. It's a lot harder to surf the net procrastinating when I'm in a standing position. No idea if that'll work for you, but it works for me. I've become massively more productive since I've had this setup in place.All in all, I would highly recommend. The standing desktop desk is sturdy and blends well with the rest of my desktop furniture. My only complaint would be that I wish we had the option to make the legs come in a different color--silver doesn't go well with my all-black furnishing, but I plan on painting it myself in another couple of months when the weather warms. After that, it should be 100% perfect.
February 2, 2016
PROS:
  • Large working space
  • Solid construction
  • Stable with non-skid feet
  • Easy to use and adjust

CONS:
  • Only support one monitor
  • Few height adjustment options

back to menu ↑

Rocelco ADR Height Adjustable Sit/Stand Desk Computer Riser

Rocelco ADR Height Adjustable SitStand Desk Computer Riser, Dual Monitor Capable, 50lb Capacity - 32 wide With Retractable Keyboard Tray - Black Finish

The final product at our best height adjustable standing desks is this ergonomic desk from Rocelco. Rocelco ADR Height Adjustable Sit/Stand Desk Computer Riser offers one of the largest work surfaces that can fit two monitors and still have plenty of space to fit the keyboards. The desk also comes with:

  • An ergonomic keyboard tray that allows the user to keep the keyboard at a proper height preventing neck and back pain.
  • Easy height adjustment — with this desk you will sit or stand in comfort as the desk offer you smooth adjustment up to 16.3 inches.
  • There is no assembly required as the desk comes ready to use
  • Has a strong metal frame that can hold up to 50 lbs
  • Product
  • Photos

Rocelco ADR Height Adjustable Sit/Stand Desk Computer Riser, Dual Monitor Capable, 50lb...

The ADR gives you the best of both worlds. You can sit part of the day, as you always have, but you can also stand and take advantage of all the health benefits that come with standing and moving ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
I picked up this desk at a local office supply outlet. As an office worker, I've had a lot of friends advising me to switch to a standing desk for health reasons. The temptation to avoid exercise is all too present in my line of work. Since I just can't handle standing for several hours uninterrupted, one that I could adjust was going to be absolutely necessary.Until I came across this model, I was lead to believe I'd be spending twice this amount to get something that would meet my needs. I told myself I'd have to save up, wait awhile, and make the jump in a year or so. This desk convinced me otherwise.I was prepared by the salesman for a substantial sacrifice in quality, but I've found so far that the desk meets all my expectations and then some. As a laptop user, I'm able to adjust the height quite frequently, and every time I do so, it comes quickly and easily to the height I need for both standing and sitting. The combination of flexibility and stability has been great.I'd recommend this desk to anyone looking to ease their way into standing desks without spending a fortune. It's changed the way I work, and I think it will continue to do so for a long time.
November 26, 2015
I'm about 3 weeks into standing at my desk with this product and I love it! What a great value and so far, it's in perfect working order. It arrives in one piece and you simply take it out of the box, set it on your surface, arrange your items and start using it. No assembly at all.It fits my two 13" double monitors on top and the pull out tray fits my standard keyboard, mouse, mouse pad and wrist rest just fine. The hydraulics help with lifting it up, but it does take a bit of maneuvering and some pressure to get it to come up. I'm small, so this can be a bit awkward, but I'm getting the hang of it. Sometimes, I have to jiggle up and down a bit in order to be able to lock it into place, but again, no big deal. I stand now from 8am - 3pm, then sit for the last two hours of the day normally. I need to invest in a squishy mat to aid with standing for long periods of time, but another small investment that I don't mind. I don't go home in nearly as much pain as I did sitting down for eight hours every day. Though I had to invest in this myself (my employer would not do so), I'm so glad I did. This is a great product!
February 23, 2016
Two weeks into using my Rocelco Height Adjustable Standing Desk Riser, and I am extremely satisfied and glad I did not spend at least twice as much for a comparable Varidesk model. I only use the desk in the bottom and highest positions so I cannot comment on the interim height options. The desk feels very sturdy in the highest position - I keep a monitor and a laptop on the top part - and it is easy to raise and lower as needed. I typically move it back and forth between positions three to four times a day as I am getting used to standing for most of my work day. When I use it fully seated, I feel like it's also helping my posture as the monitor now stands slightly above my desktop. My one gripe might be that the plastic surfaces are slippery enough that I needed to get a mouse pad in order to use my mouse. Only time will tell on how well the springs will hold on this "cheaper" model - but for right now, I am pretty ecstatic.
January 16, 2016
PROS:
  • Affordable solution that allows you to start enjoying the health benefit
  • Solid construction
  • Easy to use and adjust
  • Coated finish that makes it durable

CONS:
  • Heavy
  • Large — not ideal for small offices

Tips on How to Choose the Best Height Adjustable Standing Desk

Purchasing the best height adjustable standing desk for your office can be an interesting adventure if you put these factors into consideration. Whether you want a model that matches your finishes or you need a desk that offers all the functional utility feature, this guide will help you get exactly what you need. Let us look at some of the features that you must keep in mind when finding the best height adjustable standing desk.

  • Height Adjustable

This is one of the major factors that you must consider before selecting the best height adjustable standing desk for your office. An adjustable height desk will allow you to have a flexible workstation that will accommodate all your work and health needs. For instance, when computing you may prefer one height, when typing you may adjust to another and allow you to stand when talking on the phone.

  • A Full Adjustable Desk or One that Sits on a Top of an Existing Desk

This is primarily a matter of preference. However, you must consider the space that is available and the space you need to be comfortable. If you like having many accessories on the desktop, or you like spreading things on top, you need to consider purchasing a full desk. However, if you just need something to hold your keyboard and monitor, a desktop sit stand unit is a better choice.

  • The Height Adjustment Option

If you need the best height adjustable standing desk that can be used by different workers, you need to select a desk that offers a number of height adjustment options. Remember people have different height so you need to choose a desk that has the greatest amount of adjustment range.

  • Desk Depth

The desk depth is another major consideration you have to put in mind when choosing the best height adjustable standing desk. The desk depth simply refers to the front to back tabletop distance as you face the desk. The best height adjustable standing desk will have at least a 30-inch depth for most users to be comfortable. Anything less than this will force the monitor closer to the user, which in turn will affect the user’s visual preferences and capabilities.

  • Desk Width

This will also depend on the available space and your work preference. The adjustable standing desks come in a number of sizes and shapes that include L-shaped and corner options. Select the best height adjustable standing desk option for your work habits and needs.

  • Weight Capacity

When choosing the best height adjustable standing desk, you must consider the weight capacity. If you want to keep heavy items on the top, you should select a model that offers the highest weight capabilities. Selecting a model that provides high weight capacity also ensures that you have a strong and reliable desk.

  • Noise Consideration

When selecting the electrically adjustable models, it is worth to know that some models use electric motors that are louder than others. If you want to use the desk in silent offices, you need to select a desk that produces very little noise. However, if you require to use it in a noisier and busy office, you can choose any model as none of them produces deafening volumes.

  • Electric, Pneumatic or Crank Adjustment Mechanisms?

Electric or pneumatic models are the most recommended adjustment mechanism. They are also easy to use and adjust the desk in seconds. The crank adjustments are also good but require too many cranks to get them properly adjusted.

Competition

Basing our arguments on the features that come with the product we have listed, these best height adjustable standing desks offer the user comfort and avoid health issues that are because of sitting for a long time. The desks will also improve blood circulation improving the concentration that will play a major role in enhancing work productivity. However, some products will always be better than others will. That is why we pick the VARIDESK Cube Corner 48 as a winner in this category. The desk does not only provide all the features that are necessary for the best height adjustable standing desk but also offer impressive weight capacity that helps you to keep heavy items on top of the desk. The desk is also constructed using high-quality materials enhancing durability and offers the user with a large working space.

Sources:

Amazon.com

Ebay.com

1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars ,
(2 votes, average: 5.00 out of 5)
Loading...

Search
Register New Account
Reset Password