Top 10 Best Inflatable Hot Tub Reviews — Which One to Choose?

Imagine getting home from a hectic day at work to relax in an inflatable hot tub. It helps you rejuvenate and release any stress built up during the day. Many people, however, are missing out on this simply because they think it costs an arm and a leg to buy one. I’ll tell you what; you can actually buy a fully functional inflatable hot tub for less than $300. However, finding the perfect product takes a lot of research. Fortunately for you, this is where we come in. Below is an all-inclusive list of the best ten options that can give you good bang for your buck and are perfectly suited for home use.

Palm Springs Inflatable Classic Jet Spa with Cover

Palm Springs Inflatable Home Pro Classic Jet Spa With Cover

If you want an inflatable hot tub that can serve a small family, then the Palm Springs Jet Spa is an ideal choice for you. It has an impressive capacity to hold two kids and two adults comfortably. It can crank up the heat up to around 104u degrees, which is good enough to enjoy a well-deserved massage with your whole family. The most interesting part about it is that you won’t require any tools to assemble it since you only have to inflate it to suit your needs. It is worth noting that it also has an additional body cover which protects it from external damage. With regards to durability, it is extremely perdurable as the outer shell is made from synthetic material. It can hold 185 gallons of water.

Palm Springs Inflatable Home Pro Classic Jet Spa With Cover

The pro model includes an additional body cover for further protection from wearing and damage from its surroundings. The outer-shell is constructed from a durable synthetic material, making for a ...

Buy this item
amazon.com

PROS:
  • Has a 12-month warranty — 6 months for the pump and another 6-month warranty for the spa itself.
  • Has 88 pressure bubble jets for optimal relaxation at home

CONS:
  • Tiny air holes can form on some units due to regular use. To remedy this, call customer care or patch up on your own using a repair kit

back to menu ↑

MSpa B-130 Camaro Inflatable Spa with Smart Inflation

M-SPA Super Camaro B-130 6-Person Inflatable Bubble Spa

Whether you want an early morning refresher or a way to beat the winter cold temperature, the hot tub by MSpa is here to cater for all that and more. It is a seriously good looking tub that’s designed to provide a comfortable massage at home. It’s designed so that it can accommodate a family of four people. The MSpa features 110 bubble jets plus a built-in heater to ensure you get a piece of haven after a hard day at work. Its water capacity if 184 gallons and is engineered with an integrated control box to ensure you enjoy the kind of relaxation you so much need. Its price might be at the high-end spectrum, but the Camaro b-130 model makes up for this in its excellent bubble jet massage system and sleek design that is sure to compliment your home décor.

  • Product
  • Photos

MSpa B-130 Camaro 4-Person Inflatable Spa with Smart Inflation

Enjoy the soothing, natural health benefits of an inflatable Camaro bubble spa by Mspa. Whether it's an early morning eye opener, a post-workout refresher or a restful moment to reconnect with loved ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
My wife and I had been eying this hot tub for a while. We wanted to try this tub for a year, or so, before deciding if we want to buy a full size hard hot tub. When it arrived, I was shocked at the condition of the box and feared that the hot tub would be punctured. I don't believe this was the shipper's fault. The box was dirty like it had been in a dirty warehouse and the holes and tears in the box looked old, not new as if they had just been done in shipping.To my surprise, the hot tub held its air and seems to work perfectly. I was pleasantly surprised by the good quality construction of this hot tub. So far, it's working great. The controls are laid out well. The inflatable tub seems very well made, and the floor of the tub is padded with extra padding in four seats. The manual is understandable and, at times, quite funny if English is your native tongue.Other customers have noted that when you are using the hot tub it loses temperature. But, keep in mind, this is ONLY when you are using the bubble massage system. My wife and I love hot tubing, but rarely use the jets. We enjoy the hot water, soaking, good friends, and good conversation (oh and good wine/beer too). When you use the hot tub without the bubbles it does not appear to lose any temperature. We have used it for up to four hours without it losing a single degree of temperature. Nice.When it comes to water chemistry, I treat the hot tub just like its bigger cousin, a full size hard hot tub. I bought test strips, chlorine granules, spa down, and crystal clear.When I first fill the hot tub, I use hot water to give it a boast in heating. I shock the water by adding 1.5 tsp of chlorine granules pre-diluted once the tub is full. Then, the next day I add 1.Read more ›
May 21, 2014
This an AWESOME Spa! I have owned many expensive Hot tubs that are almost impossible to move and that's what makes this one great, it's portable and the Quality & Features are right up there with the hard side expensive hot tubs... We were in it last night for two hours and it kept the temp at 104 and only went down 2 degrees with the bubbles on... I purchased chlorine crystals, clean & clear and test strips they ALL are working great in it... The zipper top is great too and I also bought the headrests and drink holder and portable spa stairs along with this spa and it has made the entire Hot Tub experience Superior! I purchased this last month for $499.00 and I thought that was a steal and now I see it is down to $399.00... BUY THIS TUB NOW! You will not regret it :O) This SPA is coming into the Man Cave this Winter to soak in it year round since the Colorado winters are pretty cold.. LOVE THIS HOT TUB!!!!
July 12, 2015
Not as advertised...Came in a box marked Camaro B-130 lite...and missing a filter and no insulated baffle pillow for under zippered cover, all advertising stated those things to be included, and in searching, i cannot even find a LITE series from Mspa ?BUT, We did try it tonight for first time... WORKS GREAT....Nice!
November 7, 2014

PROS:
  • Constructed from synthetic PV leather to ensure it withstands the test of time and measures up to customer’s durability expectations
  • It has a patented built-in control box with touch buttons that lets you do everything you want at the touch of a button

CONS:
  • Its built-in control system can develop some issues due to regular use

back to menu ↑

PureSpa Jet Massage Spa Set

 

 

 

PureSpa Jet Massage Spa Set

You will never want to get out of the PureSpa Inflatable Hot Tub once you get to experience its massaging jet bubbles. It has an easy to use control panel that works to activate the four powerful massage jets surrounding the inside of the spa. The PureSpa has an outstanding ability to accommodate up to four people looking to pamper themselves in the calming water. This inflatable hot tub is a very reliable unit made of 48 strong beams. It can crank up the heat all the way from 68 to 104 degrees. And unlike other models that have cold air bubbling inside the water during heating, the PureSpa heats air before bubbling, therefore, keeping the water hotter for a longer period.

  • Product
  • Photos

PureSpa Jet Massage Spa Set

28421E Features: -PureSpa collection. -User-friendly interface and easy set-up. -Water temperature range: 68 degrees to 104 degrees. -4 High-powered adjustable water pressure massage jets for ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
This is the second spa I have purchased in a month, the first was the intex bubble spa and of course it was leaking around the seams.. I didn't purchase this here on Amazon.com for the specific reason that I could return it if something happened.. Bought it at WallyWorld. So..... First bubble spa leaked and was returned, also the bubbles allowed ALOT of heat to escape which was also not acceptable... So after getting my money back I decided to go with the upgrade to the JETS, cause I heard it doesn't use outside air, and low and behold IT DOESN'T!. I have used it quite a bit and it's amazing compared to the bubble version. Spend the extra $$$ and get this spa over the bubble spa.. Also the price at the local Walmart was $449.00 at the time of this review, so that was another no brainer... It holds heat well, and the Jets are perfect for a late night soak.. Pump is quiet, cover locks nice and tight, and as I said the best part about it, is it stays heated when the Jets are on. .. Its a great buy for the price I got it for on clearance, but trust me.. .. Jets over Bubbles..
June 16, 2015
I'm quite impressed. I've had permanent hot tubs most of my adult life and purchased this as part of our camping equipment. I set the unit up by myself which was relatively easy. It reached 104 degrees quicker than I thought it would and is very comfortable (I'm six foot). I would recommend this set up to anyone for practically any reason.
May 13, 2015
We got this as a gift and absolutely love it! If you have neck/back issues or sore muscles this works great! We have it on our deck so we did add extra support under our deck as it's several feet off the ground. We also have cats and this will not withstand cat scratches! So we put it under our gazebo and then enclosed the gazebo with deer netting (bought for $30) and that has kept the cats away and the spa safe and you don't even notice the netting. Anyways we have had it for a almost 2 months now and have had to figure out a few things along the way! When we first filled it, it had a slimy feel and the water was a bit oily, we figured it was just because it was new and drained it about a week later and scrubbed it out with dish soap. So this does not come with any chemicals only water tester strips, so by the time i found a hot tub store we had to again drain and clean, this time with diluted bleach, this works way better! So now I have the right chemicals and it has stayed fairly clean, but i recommend putting in a little chlorine after each use to keep it clear and slime free. The spa heats up nicely to 104° and only drops about 2° when the cover is off and jets are on and can easily fit 2 adults and 2 kids comfortably. There are no seats so you sit on the bottom, which is padded and comfortable. We did get an E90 error code this week so we drained it again, cleaned the filters and refilled and got the error code again....I then found on the control unit (although there are screws on the base contol unit the cover will not come off) there is a drain on the right side, i turned that with the tool provided and it released some air and water. Turned it back on and so far no error code! Over all we absolutely love it!
October 5, 2015

PROS:
  • Water can be ready in 20 minutes. Plus it works great to retain heat in the tub
  • Pump can be deflated whenever you want to store or transport it

CONS:
  • Filter might need regular replacement to avoid damage and inefficiency

back to menu ↑

Coleman Lay-Z-Spa Inflatable Hot Tub

 

Coleman Lay-Z-Spa Inflatable Hot Tub

The Coleman Lay-Z Hot Tub is ideal for when you want to enjoy hot water daily or on specific occasions. It has all of the features one would ask for in a hot tub. Users can deflate it whenever you want to save space or when you’re carrying it out for a picnic. Bubble jets double the fun you get. Constructed with TriTech 3 ply reinforced material on the leatheroid and puncture resistant exterior, it is one of the most long-lasting units you will ever come across. The separate air cushioned floor underneath the spa adds comfort, helps with insulation and minimizes heat loss through the base. Additionally, the presence of a configurable digital control unit with automatic start/stop timer allows you to set the required temperature you want.

  • Product
  • Photos

Coleman Lay-Z Spa Inflatable Hot Tub

Package also includes: DVD detailing spa setup and maintenance, Heating System, Insulated Cover, Filtration System with filter cartridge - type VI, Ground Cloth, Inflation Hose, Chemical floater, ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
Purchasing a hard tub is an incredible commitment in time, chemistry, and maintenance (never mind the thousands of dollars to purchase and install). After seeing this Coleman steeply discounted on Black Friday at another retailer, I decided to give this inflatable a try.The Coleman is a branded variant of the Lay-Z Spa, and other than color, it appears to be identical to the other Lay-Z Spa sold. However, it appears that it holds about 50 gallons more water. It plugs into 120V, which makes it extremely easy to plug and play. Just be careful what else you have on the circuit with this tub, as it *will* consume an entire 15A circuit when you take in account safety margins. I have a Kill-a-Watt connected in series so I can monitor its power consumption (more later).The little green ovalish box is the brains of the operation. It contains the heater, a blower (which doubles as both inflator and bubble maker), and a membrane control panel. I have found it difficult to read during the day. The dark LED segments show bright white while the red is dimly lit.Setup:The instructions are not the best. Warnings are randomly scattered all over the place, making it difficult to read. While physically using the inflator works great, the pressure gauge is not even to the right scale needed to properly measure the correct pressure required. The first marking on the gauge is 2 psi and there is no 1 psi marking! Expect it to move a couple of millimeters and not point anything in particular when you reach 1.2 psi. The main air chamber has a very nice locking connector with a high quality one way air valve, so it is not like blowing up a pool inflatable. The sides are very firm once inflation is complete.Read more ›
December 3, 2014
I’ve owned the hot tub for about a month now and can make some comments and recommendations others might find useful.1. Setup is fairly easily and straightforward. Another reviewer commented that the directions are terrible, but I don’t think they are. It took about 30 minutes to get everything setup and ready to inflate, then another 10 to inflate it. I don't think the manual mentions it, but place the "insulation blanket" (which is essentially a sheet of heavy duty bubble wrap) with the bubble side face down under the hot tub (and obviously before you put water in it). This will prevent rain, snow & crud from building up in the little voids between the bubbles.2. As another reviewer pointed out, you can buy a connection for an indoor faucet that connects to a garden house (I got one at Home Depot for $7) and allows you to fill it with warm water. This is a big time saver in that you don’t have to wait for the cold water taken from an outdoor spigot to warm up, especially if you’re chomping at the bit to use your new hot tub. According to the specs, the tub holds 254 gallons at 80% filled. There are two lines drawn on the interior wall – “min” and “max”. I believe the 80% line is the “min” line. I filled mine from my kitchen sink in approximately 4 hours. The flow rate from my sink (measured using a 5 gallon bucket and a stopwatch) was about 1 gallon/minute. I have fairly weak water pressure so others may be able to fill up faster.3. If you don’t fill the tub using warm water, you will have to wait until the tub reaches the temperature you want. The tub can heat the water approximately 2 deg per hour. So, if you used 50 deg water from your outdoor faucet, and you want the tub at 100 deg, you have to wait 25 hours.4.Read more ›
November 19, 2015
This is the BEST portable spa EVER. I know this because it's my third one in 10 years. First one was from a home & garden show and I can't remember the name. The second one was INTEX which I heard was a great brand since I have a queen blow up bed which works great for company. I was getting so discouraged because I have a lousy bad back and a spa really helps if I can get the darn thing to get hot. The INTEX never worked correctly and trying to find a phone # was a joke. One year warranty but could not get ahold of anyone, so I gave up and used it for my grandkids as a pool in the summer. When I saw this Coleman Spa and the great price, I said what the heck.....you can always find a Coleman website everywhere. It is the best, hottest, nicest, spa ever. I highly recommend it......I love how the cover fits and insulates the water.
November 29, 2014

PROS:
  • Has additional extra features for ultimate pampering comfort including a rapid heating system, Lay-Z massage system, and integrated water filtration
  • This inflatable hot tub a mosaic pool liner plus cushioned floor and a convenient drain regulator
  • Boasts a maximum heat capacity of 104 degrees Celsius

CONS:
  • Small air holes can develop on some units

back to menu ↑

Intex PureSpa Massage 4-Person Inflatable Hot Tub

Intex PureSpa Bubble Massage 4-Person Portable Hot Tub, Round, 77, Sahara Tan

This portable bubble massage hot tub gives you the ultimate form of relaxation in the form of heated water and soothing bubble jets. Intex PureSpa Bubble Massage 4-Person Portable Hot Tub has an easy to control panel that has the ability to activate 120 powerful bubble jets for a refreshing feeling. Its built-in water treatment system means you get gentle water on your skin. Additionally, you can adjust the temperature to suit your personal preference for a hassle-free spa experience. The fibre-tech construction and three-ply laminated puncture-resistant material provide the needed comfort, support, and durability. It also offers two simple easy to replace filter cartridges and can accommodate up to four people. An insulated cover and locking system are included to minimize heat loss and offer security.

  • Product
  • Specification
  • Photos

Intex PureSpa Bubble Massage 4-Person Portable Hot Tub, Round, 77", Sahara Tan

Pamper yourself in relaxing heated water surrounded by soothing bubble jets. The PureSpa provides relaxation at the touch of a button for up to four people. The easy-to-use control panel activates ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
Item Dimensions

28 x 75 x 75 inches

Manufacturer Part Number

28403

Model Number

28403E

Shipping Weight

108.9 pounds

I actually bought this from Wal**t.com on sale under $400 with free shipping. Arrived in less than 4 days. Very happy with that part of purchase. Set it all up in no time by myself....less than an hour. I used a pool cover pump to transfer water from my nearby pool into the spa. The pool water is already chemically treated and substantially warmer than water from the hose. It was filled in about 3 hours. Turned on the control panel and everything worked! I was thrilled. Now I just had to wait for the water temp to get up to 98 or so....which would take overnight. (2 degress per hour is accurate). Next morning the spa was 98 degrees. Perfect. Put on the bubbles......it looked great. Appeared very impressive on my deck by the pool. My 8 year old daughter was anxious and wanted to go in....so I let her go in for a little while. She went back and forth from the pool to the spa...numerous times. She got out, I turned off the bubbles and put the cover back on. A little while later I came back outside and heard the control panel beeping. I went over and the entire control panel was lit up. No buttons worked. I reset the panel (basically unplugged it and plugged it back in) and the same thing happened. All icons on panel lit up, beeping, and buttons unresponsive. My wife and 2 other children wanted to go in.....and here I am all bummed out that the thing is broken. I called the Intex customer service....and like others who wrote reviews.....was talking with someone who's primary language was not English. At least I wasn't on hold for more than 5 minutes....and the phone call was over pretty quickly. She just took my contact info, what the problem was, and told me I would receive an email to file my claim. I opted to go through Intex first....Read more ›
August 27, 2014
This has been the best purchase of the year, we love it! Easy to set up, heats up quickly and the bubbles are fast and furious, great for relaxing. Ample room for 2 adults and a couple of smaller kids, big enough for one to do simple water-aerobics. Very comfy, floor is cushioned so even though there are no seats in it you can sit comfortably and relax. The temp of 104 is perfect, altho the bubbles do cool it off rather quickly, depending on the ambient temperature. However, if you turn the bubbles off and the heater back on, it warms up again quite quickly. With the cover on it reheats back to 104 within an hour or two. It stays quite pleasant down to about 98, and by then we are ready to get out anyway.The construction seems great, it is very heavy-duty and well made. The walls are quite rigid and do support the weight of the users easily. The heater and pump are both sized big enough to work quickly and efficiently. The cover works well to insulate the tub and provides excellent protection against kids or pets getting into the spa when they shouldn't, but is easily taken on and off for use. So far it has been easy to maintain the water chemistry. However note that there are test strips and a chlorine dispenser included, but no actual chemicals come with the tub. We are very happy with this purchase!
February 7, 2014
I purchased this hot tub for use INSIDE my home. I converted an unused guest bed room into a "relaxation" room dedicated to enjoying this hot tub. I was able to unbox, assemble, and fill the hot tub in about 90 minutes. The hot tub filled completely a lot faster than I thought. Using a water hose that I ran from the bed room window to an exterior water source, the hot tub was completely filled in about 30 minutes. A floor liner was included. It's a round insulation mat that has a diameter about 10% larger than the hot tub itself. I just placed the insulation mat down on the floor before inflating the hot tub. The hot tub inflates in about 4-6 minutes using the hot tub pump. It even came with a pressure gauge that I used to inflate the unit to it's ideal pressure. The cover inflates in about 45 seconds to a minute. after filling it up, I put a few chlorine pellets in the included chlorinator floating ball and that was all I had to do to treat the water. The water filters install easily. You simple screw them into two marked ports inside the tub. I decided not to put this hot tub on my back porch. It would have been subjected to direct sunlight, insects, and all the other conditions we experience in FL. My particular hot tub heated at about a 2 degree increase in temp per hour. I think it heated so quickly because it's indoors. I was in doubt as to the final look, feel, and general quality of the hot tub but I decided to go ahead and take a chance on it. I'm glad I purchased this hot tub. For under $400 I was able to buy a complete hot tub with all the supplies needed. Chlorine tablets for the floating chlorinator ball cost around $1.00 each. You can fit 1-3 of them to the floating chlorinator ball depending on the size you buy. I also added a floating LED light show floating globe for $10. It put off a really cool light show inside the hot tub and lights up the water nicely.
March 28, 2015

PROS:
  • This inflatable hot tub has a carry bag for quick and easy transport and storage
  • It also has an inflation hose for easy inflation
  • Its water capacity is 210 gallons, and the temperature range is 68 to 104 degrees

CONS:
  • The control panel can stop functioning in some units

back to menu ↑

M Spa Model B-90 Alpine Hot Tub

M Spa Model B-90 Apline Hot Tub, 62 by 62 by 27-Inch, Black

If you want an inflatable hot tub that can hold up to four people comfortably, then look no further than the B-90 model. This hot tub has a water capacity of 184 gallons and is the perfect size for your family to enjoy on a small deck or patio. The unit can heat water up to an impressive maximum temperature of 104 degrees Celsius making it one of the most effective units on the market. In addition, it boasts a patented built-in control unit that gives you the freedom to control everything at the touch of a button. Its premium three layer laminated PVC ensures that it is not only durable but also comfortable. Inclusively, it is one of the best hot tubs you can buy for home use at a great price.

  • Product
  • Photos

M Spa Model B-90 Apline Hot Tub, 62 by 62 by 27-Inch,...

Enjoy the soothing, natural health benefits of an inflatable Alpine bubble spa by Mspa. Whether it's an early morning eye opener, a post-workout refresher or a restful moment to reconnect with loved ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
A friend had one too many and had this shipped to my house so his wife would not find out. More on than later but this thing so far has been terrific. First the bad. Its small. The pictures make it seem like it can at least hold 4 people. I suppose its possible, but its more like 2 adults and 2 kids. Its comes with a bag to hold everything, kind of like an Aero bed. The bag was flimsy and ripped promptly. Now the good. I was impressed with the build quality from the start, it really seems like this will stand the test of time. The control panel is great, it snaps on and is easy to use from the tub. It has a filtration system, heater, and jets. The jets I was impressed with. When you fire it up it feels like a real hot tub! You only hear the bubbles when you are in it, but I would say the noise is equivalent to a low fan hair dryer. You can fit three large straight guys in it without being weird if you stagger two on one side and a third in the middle facing the other way. The heater is a bit slow, so I would use a hose and hot sink water and then wait a few hours until you get to 104. 104 is the maximum temp and that seems right. With bubbles going it will settle down to about 99 and stabilize. So my friend finally told his wife and she is warming up to the idea. Overall alot of fun and I am sure we will take it on a tour of Chicago rooftops soon!
August 11, 2013
This was great the first year, then the heating element went out. My husband has been trying to get ahold of this company for 2 months to buy a replacement but they will not return email or phone calls. Really bad customer service and he even left messages on the fb page to no avail. Do not recommend this at all.
July 16, 2014
I wanted to wait a little while to do a review on this product. I did a considerable amount of research on "inflatable hot tubs" prior to purchasing the M Spa B-90 Alpine. It arrived a couple of days later than promised as I'm a Prime Member and should have received it in 2 days not 4. However, that aside it was packaged well.The directions for setup are not the greatest so I highly recommend watching the online video or the DVD prior to beginning set up. Set up including watching the online video took my about 1 hour by myself but will be faster in the future now that I understand everything. My manometer is different than the video and instructions. Initially I thought it was missing.I knew this model didn't have any type of cushioned flooring so I bought a nice indoor/outdoor rug from Lowes for $20 to go under it and provide a transition from my covered patio pavement into and out of the hot tub. I highly recommend this as it makes it more comfortable, provides a barrier between the concrete and the tub, and I'm hoping it is also providing a bit of insulation as the insulation mat that goes under the tub is a thin nylon type blanket with shiny "heat barrier" on the other side. This is also contains the straps that the lid (also a thin nylon/heat barrier) attaches to for securing the lid in place.The tub appears well made, has not leaked air or water, and seems pretty sturdy. It is a little shallow I am 5'3" and the water doesn't quite cover my shoulders although I like it that way. I don't feel like I'm drowning. My friend is 6'3 and fits comfortably as well, although he prefers the corners if he wants to stretch out his legs.I live in the NW and we had an unusual cold snap.Read more ›
January 10, 2014

PROS:
  • Has a built-in heater which ensures that it heats up well and retains much of the heat for a longer period
  • Can accommodate up to four people and serves as an ideal hot tub when you need a bit of spa-like pampering

CONS:
  • Built-in heater can have problems

back to menu ↑

Bestway Lay-Z-Spa Inflatable Hot Tub

Bestway Lay-Z-Spa Miami Inflatable Hot Tub

The Bestway Lay-Z Inflatable Hot Tub is the definition of extraordinary performance, excellent pricing, and superior comfort. It is an ideal spa for anyone looking for a portable unit that can accommodate up to four adults. You can either set it up indoors or outdoors in just a few minutes. It requires no tools to set up meaning its installation is very quick and simple. It can crank up the heat up to 104 degrees Celsius and with its massage bubbles, the Lay-Z is perfect for soothing sore muscles, relaxing after a hard day at work or just enjoying a romantic moment with your partner. It has a digital control panel which allows you to control everything at the touch of a button. It also comes with a cover to maintain its temperature plus a maintenance DVD guide, two filter cartridges and a chemical floater.

  • Product
  • Specification
  • Photos

Bestway Lay-Z-Spa Miami Inflatable Hot Tub

Always dreamed of having your very own hot tub? The Lay-Z-Spa Miami Inflatable Hot Tub is the affordable, go-anywhere spa which can comfortably accommodate up to 4 adults! This fully portable, ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
Item Dimensions

26 x 71 x 71 inches

Manufacturer Part Number

54124

Model Number

54124

Shipping Weight

71.3 pounds

I bought this as a soak after work or over the weekends. At this price it's about the price of a 2-3 day hotel stay with a professional spa, but lasts a LOT longer than that.As to the negatives: there is no seat, no "jets" that you would imagine in a professional grade tub, no lights and the temp gets to only 104, and takes a while to get there.As to the positives: cost. As another reviewer pointed out, most people want a lounger, with jets for your neck, back, arms, legs and feet but to get that you're talking $8-10k AT LEAST. This has an easy set up and easy fill, with easy operation. I set this up in my basement and with a large dehumidifier can keep the humidity to around 45% which is more than safe. While it doesn't have "jets" that you would picture at a professional jacuzzi it does have a LOT of rolling bubbles and when you lean back against it gives the same effect. Not the "flesh pounding" you'd get with the professional grade but feels like a light massage on your back and neck. The lid does a GREAT job of not only locking in the heat but the humidity also. Make sure you keep up on bromine etc just like with all hot tubs and you'll have no problem. Even with the drawbacks listed above, I would highly recommend it. Underwater lights are a bit tacky (IMO), and I was on the fence about the bubbles and no jets but they come out and foam up at such a rate it does the job and I'm happy with it. The temp gets to only 104 but I have found that sufficient. With professional level spas they can get to 115 and while I have found it feels nice, I can only do 15 minutes and usually get out a bit dizzy. At 104 it's about right.Read more ›
May 8, 2014
I bought it after reading reviews and I like it. It's not a lot of things, but what it is, is great for the price, especially if it holds for up for even one year. I would prefer it a couple or four degrees hotter, but it's adequate at 104. I really wanted to use this winter, so this is what I've done... I put one inch builder's Styrofoam insulation under it, I put R19 insulation wrapped in mylar and wrapped it around it, also made a insulation stuffed muffin top for it. Hopefully it is well insulated and the heater won't have to work too hard and it will last outside all winter.
December 22, 2014
This is by far the best purchase my husband and I have ever made through Amazon. We were a little hesitant at first because there were not many reviews but we gave it a try and are SO glad we did. Easy to set up, easy to turn on, keeps clean (buy spa chemicals not costly but worth it) and the customer service with this company is OUTSTANDING. We had a power surge, the pumps electronics went a little haywire, I called (got a person right off the bat) and within 1 hours (3 emailed pictures) we had a fed ex tracking number with our brand new spa sent our way. They provided the best service and assistance I have ever come in contact with. Back to the spa - the jets(bubbles) are really outstanding, they push and roll up your body (better then a 6K standard hot tub). No worries with this purchase, you will be happy.
May 2, 2014

PROS:
  • Can comfortably accommodate up to four adults
  • It is extremely easy to operate from a digital control panel
  • Additional features include a Lay-Z massage system for ultimate pampering
  • No tools are required for assembly

CONS:
  • Some units are defective and can develop tiny holes and get deflated quickly, but this is extremely rare

back to menu ↑

Bestway Lay-Z-Spa HydroJet Pro Inflatable Hot Tub

 

Bestway Lay-Z-Spa HydroJet Pro Inflatable Hot Tub

 

Spoil yourself inside the Bestway Lay-Z Inflatable Hot Tub and enjoy the warm, soothing water plus the massaging bubbles in the hot tub. This model has eight adjustable hydro jets to ensure you are pampered to the kind of high-end relaxation you desire. Additionally, it has a digital control panel that you can easily configure at the touch of a button. Unlike many other models in this list that hold only four people, the Lay-Z spa from Bestway can accommodate up to six adults. It can be set up outdoors or indoors without the help of any tools or professionals. All you have to do is inflate it with the pump that comes with it. This one-of-a-kind piece features a water filtration system, a rapid heating arrangement, and an integral salt water system. With all these features, you certainly have all that you could wish for in a fully functional inflatable hot tub. Its inbuilt hard water treatment system ensures that your skin gets to interact with the softest water available. Moreover, it comes with a leatheroid cover, built-in air chamber for insulation, a DVD set up guide, a filter cartridge, a chemical floater and a pressure gauge.

  • Product
  • Photos

Bestway Lay-Z-Spa Hawaii HydroJet Pro Inflatable Hot Tub

Pamper yourself in the warm, soothing water of the Hawaii HydroJet Pro Inflatable Hot Tub. With its 8 adjustable hydrojets, soothing bubble jets and digital control panel, a relaxing massage is ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
We've had this for just over a week so far and have been in it every night since it heated up enough. Very satisfied so far.Delivery: the first one we ordered got 'lost' in transit. I think some truck driver in Indiana is probably kicking back in it right now. Amazon reps were very helpful though. We got some compensation for the delay and the tub arrived a week later via Pilot Freight. Came in on a pallet and in total weighs about 200 lb (according to the manifest). it came in a large carton containing two smaller boxes. One was primarily for the pump and the other for the inflatable tub.Setup: moving the contents to the setup site took a while. I recommend a hand cart or furniture dolly as the pump unit especially is quite heavy. The first step is to inflate the insert for the insulated top. Everything you need is included. You use the pump unit and an air hose. Takes about 2 minutes. Next step is to lay out the thin thermal mat that goes underneath the tub. Then connect the air hose to the tub itself. There's a pressure gauge that goes between so you know when to stop inflating.Filling: filling is easy using a garden hose. Time depends on water pressure but took us an hour or so. There's a minimum and maximum line on the inside of the tub. I recommend keeping to the minimum for a couple of reasons. I'll explain why later!Salinating: autocorrect changed it to salivating but that would be gross! We have not used chlorine or bromine tabs so far. We used regular old sodium chloride (granulated salt), about 2 kg or 4.4 lb. The built in chlorinator converts the salt to chlorine. It's much better for your skin (my daughter has a chlorine sensitivity) and you feel much lighter with all the salt! The timing for the chlorinator can be set to 3, 5 or 8 hours.Read more ›
April 16, 2016
Love , love ,love this spa. We go in everyday. Best family and bubbly time ever. Everyone relaxes and no one can use electronics. LolAs long as you know you can't use the heater with the bubbles and you must clean and change the cartridges. Plus maintain either a salt system or clorine. Delivery was great and set up easy. Does take a while to get hot and once I stays hot for approx 45 mins. Make sure you have access to the pump incase you need to add air. ( don't put it to close to a wall ..etc). I think this is a quality product and well worth the money. Must do all your research. This is a dream come true for me and my family. No one beats amazon with their superb customer servic.
June 1, 2016
I previously owned (and loved) an Intex Purespa but it had so many problems with pump failures and delamination that I chucked it and now own the Lay-Z-Spa Hawaii. I thought I'd give my perspective having owned both. The Hawaii is about twice the price of the Purespa, but has many more features that I feel are definitely worth the added cost.First, the jets are fantastic! I figured being an inflatable they would be lame, but I am very impressed. Just like in a "real" hot tub, the jets can be adjusted for pressure and direction. Another big advantage of the jets is that they do not cool the water down near as fast as the air bubbles, and the water pump for the jets is much quieter than the air pump for the bubbles.I like the square shape of the Hawaii as it seems bigger when I am in it than the round Purespa even though the water capacity is almost the same (210 vs. 200 gallons). The distance from corner to corner is longer, so more room to stretch out.The chlorine generator is a great concept because you simply add salt to the water and do not have to handle chlorine. I said "in concept" because the way the system is set up I found it easier to simply add chlorine and not use the chlorine generator. Which leads me to why I give the Hawaii 4 stars instead of 5...The pump/filter unit has 5 basic functions: Filter, heat, generate chlorine, bubbles, and jets. Other than filter, it can only do one of these things at a time. This is understandable given that it plugs into a standard 110 outlet and each one of these functions requires significant electrical power. What is unfortunate is that there is no programmable automation function built in, even though everything is there that should allow this.Read more ›
August 5, 2016

PROS:
  • It is very easy to maintain thanks to its two easy to replace filter cartridges; If you need replacement filters, you can buy them separately
  • Additional features include a drain valve, a cushioned floor, and two easy-lift handles
  • It is portable and can, therefore, be set up indoors or outdoors
  • Can comfortably hold up to six people

CONS:
  • It can develop holes, but this can be quickly remedied by calling customer care or doing a DIY repair

back to menu ↑

Intex Portable 6-Person PureSpa Plus Bubble Spa

Intex Portable 6-Person Inflatable PureSpa Plus Bubble Spa - 28409E

The PureSpa Inflatable Hot Tub is the perfect companion for both indoor and outdoor usage as it can hold up to six people. It has an inbuilt control panel that lets you configure everything you want without having to get out of the tub. With the hot massaging bubbles, you can rest assured that you will say goodbye to muscle pain and body aches as it provides the ultimate form of relaxation and pampering. Constructed with Fiber-tech and a puncture resistant gauge plus 3-ply laminated PVC, it is one of the most durable and strong inflatable hot tub units you can ever get. The hot tub activates 170 powerful bubble jets and can heat water up to a maximum of 104 degrees. In addition, it is ideal to use with hard water as it has a treatment system that softens water when it passes through it. It has everything you require to set it up, use and store it.

  • Product
  • Photos

Intex Portable 6-Person Inflatable PureSpa Plus Bubble Spa - 28409E

The PureSpa Plus Bubble Spa from Intex is an affordable, portable Bubble Therapy Spa that seats up to 6 people and will provide you with total relaxation at the touch of a button. With the use of an ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
This could easily have been 5 stars for us. The pool is surprisingly comfortable to sit in, it was easy to set up, the heater brought the temperature to the desired level, and the air bubbles were significantly better than expected, but unfortunately, the hot tub we received loses air due to multiple leaks around the seams. For an expensive and heavy air-filled product, I would expect a quality assurance process that checked for leaks before sending each unit out. However, the seller Windy City, had great customer service and promptly resolved our issues for us.
June 13, 2016
This is my 2nd spa I've purchased from intex. The 1st one last me 2 years. I hope this one last a little long. The warranty only last a year and if there is a problem you basically have to purchase a new one. I like this one because it's a little larger and I like the darker color. I don't really like the head rest.
April 26, 2016
Absolutely love this tub! Worth every penny for sure. Easy to follow instruction, very simple to set up. Has been working like a charm! We wish it stayed warmer longer but that's Mother Nature's fault not Intex
April 22, 2016

PROS:
  • Comes with an insulated ground cloth, a simple maintenance guide, two filter cartridges, a carry bag, chemical floater and grab handles for quick and easy transport
  • It also comes with two extra filter cartridges and two inflatable headrests
  • It has the ability to inflate on its own and is available in an elegant blue color

CONS:
  • As with all other filters, it can develop holes pretty fast

back to menu ↑

Swim Time Portable Inflatable Spa

 

Swim Time Portable Inflatable Spa - Black Gray

 

Based on Amazon ranking, one of the best inflatable hot tubs in the market today is Swim Time Portable Inflatable Spa. It is a brand that is known for its well-made and tough products. It easily inflates and can convert to any required space. The fact that it is portable makes it an ideal hot tub for both indoor and outdoor relaxation. It can accommodate up to four people and has the ability to activate 130 massaging air jets that can effortlessly get rid of your back pains and muscle aches. It is very easy to power it using a normal 110 UV plug plus it has a wide temperature range to give you the ultimate comfort you so much need.

  • Product
  • Photos

Swim Time Portable Inflatable Spa - Black/Gray

Place the Tsunami Spa anywhere- your back yard, patio, or tote it along in your RV. No time-consuming or costly installation- simply remove the spa from its box, plug in, press a button, and watch ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
What a great little hot tub. If you want a small inexpensive tub that is easy as pie to set up then this may be right for you. I didn't want to spend alot for my first tub and I was afraid it may be one of those items that never gets used so this seemed like a good bet.Likes:1. Cheap2. Easy to set up. blow it up, add water, turn on and go.3. Don't need 220V.4. Small. My deck I think is only 5' wide. Fit perfect and I can open the door still to get in and out of the house.5. portable. I plan to put in basement once winter hits.Mythes:Doesn't get hot. It gets to 108 degrees!! I don't like it too hot so I run about 103. For the kids I drop it to 99 and they love it.Truths:It does take about 36 hours to fully heat up. I don't care. I start it on Wed and use it Fri Sat and Sunday. Perfect.The jets are not like the expensive hot tubs. No real pressure on you. Just makes bubbles. I knew that buying it. I just wanted something to soak in at the end of the day.It's a bit noisy when the jets are on. I'm having so much fun I forget about the noise.What's good:You can drain this and refill it in about 2 hours total. I never use chemicals. I just change the water. You can put chemicals if you like. Up to you.You can pack it away easily when not using. We use in spring and fall. May try inside this winter.
October 4, 2011
I ordered this hot tub because it was a very reasonable price and seemed to be just ideal for my situation. I currently rent the place that I live in and I figured that an inflatable soft hot tub that can plug into a standard electrical outlet would be best so that I would not have to have an electrician out. As far as the cost monthly I will have to update that once I have had a chance to own and run it for a while.Packaging: It arrived a day before expected in a cardboard box weight about 51 lbs. Unpacking it was very easy as it was just in the cardboard box without any other packaging Like a shelf box from the manufacturer ). I removed it from the box, which includes the hot tub itself (motor is part of the hot tub wall no external motor), two filters, a hot tub inflation tube, a patch kit, hot tub cover, hot tub cover lock and manual.Setup: I plugged it in and according to the instructions attached the inflation tube from the motor to the side of the tub to inflate in about 15-20 minutes or so. After that you just remove the tube, attach the filter to the inside of the tub( very easily accessible) and fill it up with water!.Heating: I myself decided to get an adapter so that i can fill it with hot water from my sink so I was able to heat up the tub rather quickly. I would highly recommend this as the attachment is only a couple dollars and I was able to enjoy my tub that night. I would say that the thermostat is one or two degrees off so I turned mine all the way up to 108 as high as it goes) and it seemed to get the hot tub to about 105 on the thermostat which was probably 103-104. The controls are very easy and straight forward and worked well.Read more ›
October 3, 2011
Bought this inflatable hot tub a couple of weeks ago, it worked great, the water took a little longer to heat but the jets are strong. you can only run it 48 hours before having to give a rest period. a little spa chlorine keeps the water in good shape. very easy to run the water out and refill, i keep it in my house (all tile floor). it quit working two days ago and the supplier is sending me another one, which is great ofcourse. i will give it another chance and hope for the best, but i like it.
October 6, 2011

PROS:
  • Constructed from sturdy materials
  • Can seat up to four adults

CONS:
  • Small holes can develop and deflate the unit gradually

How to Choose an Inflatable Hot Tub?

  • Construction Material: While most inflatable hot tubs are made to last, there are others that are definitely stronger than others and can stand up to a lot of heat. You need to ensure the one you’re choosing is durable enough to last the test of time.
  • Safety Features: Some hot tubs have cushioned floors and non-slip seats for maximum safety. Others have grab rails to help you get in and out of the tub without sliding. Either way, you should look for an inflatable hot tub that can guarantee you safety.
  • Hot Tub Cover: When looking for an inflatable hot tub, you should select one that comes with a cover or a lid, and if not, purchase one separately. A cover is a top line of defense against debris and can ensure your filter is kept in the cleanest of conditions.
  • Hot Tub Jets: Some people prefer hot tubs with numerous jets to provide maximum massaging benefits while others like to have just a few jets. Make sure you choose a hot tub that has the number of jets you’re looking for.
  • Hot Tub Cleaning: Before you go out to buy an inflatable hot tub, make sure you’re fully informed about the cleaning process. All inflatable hot tubs need to be cleaned regularly. Additionally, the filter system needs to be replaced now and then. Consider checking the chemicals you will put in the hot tub to keep it germ-free.
  • Hot Tub Price: You can get hot tubs with price tags as low as $200. Make sure you’re not sacrificing quality for a cheap deal. A cheaper tub uses cheap materials that could come at a price considering the continuous costly repairs you will have to make. At the end of it all, you may even need to replace the entire inflatable hot tub.
  • Digital Features: Most high-end products come with digital controls that let you configure everything without having to get out of the inflatable hot tub. Some models come with both manual and digital controls. This means that most functions can still be performed at the touch of a button.
  • Space: How much space do you have in your home? It’s very imperative that you have enough space for a hot tub to be inflated. Ensure you have a spacious level that’s free from debris. In short, look at your space and then buy an inflatable hot tub that fits best.
  • Warranty Offer: Most suppliers will offer a warranty to their customers. Before buying a hot tub, ensure you are aware of what the warranty covers and whether you may need supplementary cover when you purchase your inflatable hot tub.

Do I Need an Inflatable Hot Tub?

Reading hot tub reviews is the best way to know if buying one is right for you or not. There is a wide variety of inflatable hot tubs in the market today, and a good review will guide you to choose the one that can fulfill your needs. In the end, it’s your choice that matters. How much do you really want it? Can you picture yourself sitting in a hot tub with a glass of wine? Well, the decision is for you to make. And when you are decided, be sure to check out our top pick below.

Competition — Which One Is the Best among Reviewed and Why?

Having tested a wide range of products, we picked ten that we thought provided great value for money and ideally suited home use. However, we have to choose a winner. In this case, this is the one that received rave customer reviews on Amazon for its attention to end user details — Bestway Lay-Z-Spa Hydro Jet Pro Inflatable Hot Tub. It has everything one could ever wish for. First, it has eight adjustable hydro jets to ensure you are pampered to the kind of high-end relaxation you desire. Then a configurable digital control panel that you can easily use at the touch of a button. And unlike most models in its range that hold only four people, the Lay-Z spa from Bestway can accommodate up to six adults.

It can be set up outdoors or indoors without the help of any tools or professionals. All you have to do is inflate it with the spa’s pump. This one-of-a-kind unit features a water filtration system, a Lay-Z massage system, a rapid heating system and an innate salt water system. The treatment system ensures that your skin gets to interact with the gentlest water available. Moreover, it comes with a leatheroid cover, built-in air chamber for insulation, a DVD set up guide, a filter cartridge, a chemical floater and a pressure gauge. Spoil yourself inside the Bestway Lay-z Spa and enjoy the warm, soothing water plus the massaging bubbles in the hot tub.

Sources:

Ebay.com

Amazon.com

Search
Register New Account
Reset Password