Top 10 Best Ingenuity Swing Reviews — Your Unrivaled Shopping Guide

Ingenuity Convertme Swing-2-Seat, Sahara BurstGetting the best Ingenuity swing is exactly what you need to do if you require some help in soothing your baby and keeping him or her entertained.

A baby swing is a great piece of baby equipment, but when confronted with the available options in buying one, it is easy to get overwhelmed as swings come with dozens of features and at different prices. However, with the right information on product features and specifications, the process can be easier and even exciting.

To help you get the best Ingenuity swing for your baby, here are some of the top reviews and a few tips.

Ingenuity Soothe ‘N Delight Portable Swing, Felicity Floral

Ingenuity Soothe 'N Delight Portable Swing, Felicity Floral

Ingenuity Soothe ‘N Delight Portable Swing, Felicity Floral 

Features:

  • Price: $69.99 with free shipping
  • Dimensions: 14.4 x 5.5 x 22.3 inches
  • Weight: 9 pounds
  • Maximum weight capacity: 19.8 Pounds
  • Target gender: female
  • Features: Whisper Quiet operation, Removable head rest, 6 Swing speeds and 3 timer settings, volume control for soothing melodies, Comfort Recline 2 position seat recline

  • Product
  • Photos

Ingenuity Soothe 'N Delight Portable Swing, Felicity Floral

This adorable swing goes anywhere you do. The Ingenuity Soothe 'n Delight Portable Swing folds easily for travel or storage. True Speed Technology maintains 6 consistent speeds-even as baby grows. ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
September 18, 2016
Songs are annoying, swing is nice, impossible to pick up with one hand to move to another room. My son likes it for a few minutes a day, enough time to make coffee in the morning, hey-I'll take what I can get!
April 30, 2017
This is a weird swing and not what I expected. It is very low to the ground and smaller than I thought it would be. Putting it together was fairly easy, except the seat was weird.We couldn't get the seat to be upright and it was stuck in a lying position, which wasn't ideal for our baby.It doesn't swing as much as my baby likes so it didn't calm her down.In the end, we ended up with the Fisher Price Snugabunny swing and couldn't be happier.
August 8, 2017
PROS:
  • It can fold up easily for storage and transportation.
  • The swing speed can be adjusted to suit your child’s comfort levels.
  • Whisper Quiet operation ensures that your baby is not disturbed by swing noises as he relaxes.
  • This ingenuity swing is offered at a reasonable and affordable price.

CONS:
  • It does not have handles, so it is difficult to move it around.
  • It uses batteries which may need to be replaced from time to time, and this is an added expense.
  • It is low to the ground, so tall babies will outgrow it before they reach its maximum weight limit.

Soothe 'n Delight Portable Swing

back to menu ↑

Ingenuity Moonlight Rocking Sleeper – Lullaby Lamb

Ingenuity Moonlight Rocking Sleeper - Lullaby Lamb

Ingenuity Moonlight Rocking Sleeper – Lullaby Lamb 

Features:

  • Price: $53.99 and free shipping
  • Dimensions: 34 x 25.2 x 22.5
  • Item weight: 9.7 pounds
  • Material: Steel, Plastic, Polyester
  • Target gender: Unisex
  • Maximum weight recommendation: 19.8 Pounds
  • Features: lightweight frame, 8 melodies and 3 nature sounds, 3 setting volume control, gentle rocking motion.

  • Product
  • Photos

Ingenuity Moonlight Rocking Sleeper - Lullaby Lamb

Your little one will love to be lulled to sleep with the Ingenuity Moonlight Rocking Sleeper in Lullaby Lamb. Baby will be fascinated with the Soothing Star Shine projection that displays a soft ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
The cradle position forces my 4 day old newborn to sleep chin to chest. As we know that is very bad. I do not feel safe using this product while he is swaddled. However un swaddled he sleeps beautiful! I've been using this as his crib for 2 months my son loves it!
January 9, 2016
Great setup with the lights and mobile but prob only good for babies less than 6 months or smaller sized babies. My LO is 14lbs but long 26 inches so it was almost a touch too short for overnight sleeping. Naps were ok though.
April 16, 2017
Super cute, love the design, but the batteries die after one use, which doesn't have anything to do with the type of batteries, I've tried them all. Not leaving it on either. Also this isn't collapsible which is a bummer since most rock and play sleepers are. However my baby loves it and this is the only thing I can set her in without her screaming and crying.
December 19, 2016
PROS:
  • The fabric is nice, soft and comfortable for your baby.
  • It is the Ingenuity swing as it stands a bit high off the ground, so your baby will use it for a long time.
  • Music and projection feature on this swing is soothing and fascinating for your baby.

CONS:
  • It requires 3AA batteries for the projector and 1C battery for the vibe unit and these are not included during purchase.
  • It does not have the fold up feature, making it unsuitable for frequent travel.

Moonlight Rocking Sleeper

back to menu ↑

Ingenuity Inlighten 2-in-1 Cradling Swing – Avondale

Ingenuity Inlighten 2-in-1 Cradling Swing - Avondale

Ingenuity Inlighten 2-in-1 Cradling Swing – Avondale 

Features:

  • Price: $159.97 and free shipping
  • Dimensions: 28.5 x 18.8 x 10.5 inches
  • Item weight: 28.2 pounds
  • Battery life: 96 hours
  • Features: removable seat, 8 melodies and 3 nature sounds, soothing vibration, 2 position recline.

  • Product
  • Photos

Ingenuity Inlighten 2-in-1 Cradling Swing - Avondale

The Ingenuity InLighten 2-in-1 Cradling Swing in Avondale fashion is amazing parents all over the world with its ConnectMe feature that allows mom and dad to connect a smart device to entertain baby ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
I adored this swing: it's looks, the multiple functions in one. It was a steep price but I paid it because I have limited space. We ended up using it in the livingroom, since it was nicer to look at and an old Fisherprice used one we bought for $5 in the bedroom. He used the one in the bedroom for atleast 8 hours a day for 6 months, since that was all he would sleep in. When it finally gave out, we made baby really try this Ingenuity. He had not preferred it before. The swing itself sits really high and you almost feel like they will fall out. The swing wasn't used nearly as much as the old one. It didn't last 6 months! Insane! Super disappointed and am unable to return it 🙁
July 11, 2017
Love the swing however it sounds horrible. The motor in it sounds like it's not fully functional and the sounds for the music is like the speakers have been blown out. We only recently started using it and have had the problems from the beginning and it's plugged into an outlet not using the batteries. We would ideally want to return it for one that works properly however we don't have the box nor do we want to have to go through the hassle of breaking it down and shipping it back. Very disappointed.
October 24, 2016
It worked great when I had my daughter, but 2 months of maybe using it once or twice a week, the plug no longer works. I got this particular swing because I wanted to save $ by not having to buy batteries. That being said, it still does work on batteries. I love the different position you can face the seat & that you can remove the seat & use it as a rocker. It was easy to put together & my daughter loves looking at the lights, spining mobile, & her reflection. She doesn't use it much since she tends to spit up while swinging in it. She's about 12lbs now & when I do use it, its on the slowest speed setting & it still swings pretty good.
July 18, 2016
PROS:
  • The removable seat of this Ingenuity swing can be converted into a rocker
  • It has multiple swing directions because the seat rotates 180˚.
  • It has a ConnectMe feature that allows you to connect to a smart device and entertain your baby with videos and pictures.
  • It has longer battery life than other models in the market.

CONS:
  • The music feature shuts off after a short duration, and this could wake your baby up.
  • The swing squeaks, making the baby uncomfortable.

InLighten Cradling Swing & Rocker

back to menu ↑

Ingenuity Smart Bounce Automatic Bouncer Piper

Ingenuity Smartbounce Automatic Bouncer Piper

Ingenuity Smartbounce Automatic Bouncer Piper 

Features:

  • Price: $55.97 with free shipping and free returns
  • Dimensions: 19 x 23 x 23 inches
  • Item weight: 9.2 pounds
  • Target gender: female
  • Battery life: 24 hours
  • Features: 2-speed modes, 8 melodies and 3 soothing nature sounds, removable toy bar with 2 plush toys

  • Product
  • Photos

Ingenuity Smartbounce Automatic Bouncer Piper

Hey Mom, if you could use a few extra hands-free moments in your day? The SmartBounce Automatic Bouncer from Ingenuity bounces all by itself, mimicking mom's natural motion for up to 30 minutes of ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
We purchased this December 7th and our baby was born December 12th. Started using the seat a couple weeks later. The little toy bar does not stay on and actually fell onto the baby more than once. As it fell off another time a small piece broke off making it even more unstable. Because I was a sucker for the adorable design and colors, we exchanged it for the same thing which came on March 7th. Took and couple days to air out (from basic marerial/manufacturing smells) and started using it. Same deal. Bar does not stay attached, and now after about 2 months, I noticed last week that the material is coming apart at the seams.I'm just so disappointed. The print and design is adorable. The music is cute (though doesn't get very quiet!), but it is just not holding up to even the most gentle use!! I wanted so bad to love this seat but now I'm wishing I didn't go with a basic cheaper Fisher Price like the one that lasred 3 years through my other kids and still looked and worked like new. Three years for $20 or 2 months for $60....it doesn't make sense. :/The only credit I give this product is the cute appearance. Otherwise, meh. Definitely wouldn't but again.
May 24, 2017
This automatic bouncer is AWESOME!! It has saved my leg from bouncing the non automatic one!! My newborn loves it, only way she will nap and it's so soft!!
July 8, 2015
The overhead bar falls off way too easy and is not secure. It does not bounce the baby but a little bit. Not worth the money
June 1, 2015
PROS:
  • The straps are easily adjustable to the level that gives the best support to your baby.
  • The fabric is nice, soft and comfortable enough for a newborn baby.
  • The corners of the bouncer have non-slip feet which ensure your baby’s safety, and this makes it the best ingenuity swing.
  • The seat pad of this swing is easy to remove and clean.

CONS:
  • It is difficult to assemble and disassemble.
  • The toy bar comes off easily, and it could fall onto baby’s face.

SmartBounce Automatic Bouncer

back to menu ↑

Ingenuity Cradling Bouncer Sunny Snuggles

Ingenuity Cradling Bouncer Sunny Snuggles

 

Ingenuity Cradling Bouncer Sunny Snuggles 

Features:

  • Price: $42.69
  • Dimensions: 18.3 x 3 x 20 inches
  • Item weight: 6.4 pounds
  • Target gender: Unisex
  • Maximum weight recommendation: 19.8 Pounds
  • Battery life: 24 hours
  • Features: removable toy bar, removable head support, plush toys, cradling seat, 3 point harness, 7 melodies, soothing vibrations

  • Product
  • Photos

Ingenuity Cradling Bouncer Sunny Snuggles

The Cradling Bouncer from Ingenuity will cradle and bounce baby in plush fabrics and adorable Sunny Snuggles fashion. Baby will love listening to 7 melodies and enjoy relaxing with soothing ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
I really dislike this chair. I've tried it on and off from when my baby was 7 pounds until 16 pounds and no matter what, it never seems to fit right - no back support at all and seems to force the baby into a slumped, rolled up position. I guess you could put a towel or something behind the baby's back to try to have the baby sit in the seat better, but seems like the seat should simply come that way.
January 6, 2014
I bought these for my twins and initially they were great. Inexpensive, and they kept the kids at bay for at least a couple of hours. However, now that they're older, my son lunges forward, and basically falls out, while his legs are still strapped in. His arms will be on the floor and it looks as if he's doing pushups. I adjusted the straps, but the same problem happens. I think he's just outgrown it at 18 pounds. My daughter is 15 pounds and it's just fine for her. So if you're going to purchase it it's great while they're young but definitely unsafe as they get to be around the 6 month Age.
January 20, 2016
I have been using this bouncer seat for two months and overall, it is nice, we use it daily, and the colors & design are nice to look at. With that said, I have owned a different Comfort & Harmony bouncer with my oldest child and there are features of that seat that this does not have, and I'd like to point them out because I find it annoying to not have them. I did not realize it had different features when I ordered it.-The seat does not recline. In other models, there are buttons on the side and you can either recline the seat for newborns, or sit them up for when they are a little older. I had to cushion around my child's head and behind her back for support because her head would roll forward. I really miss the option to recline her back.-The bar overhead does move back so you can take baby out, but it doesn't stay back. I think it is spring loaded or something because it always comes back forward and gets in the way of taking baby out. I have to take the bar off every time I take baby out. Minor, but still an annoyance in comparison.I would recommend this brand of bouncer seat, but not this particular one. Look for these features!
February 17, 2014
PROS:
  • It has security features such as the 3 point harness and non-skid feet which keep your baby safe.
  • Using the controls, you can set the volume and also control the duration that your baby will listen to music.
  • This Ingenuity swing has a simple maintenance routine, and the seat pad is machine washable.
  • The toy bar is removable, so you can take it off when you don’t want your baby to be stimulated so that he can relax.

CONS:
  • The back support of the seat is not strong enough, so your baby may sit in a slumped position which is uncomfortable.
  • The inclination angle is too steep for newborns and at times you may need to use extra cushions for support.
  • It poses a potential danger to the baby because the legs do not stay clicked in if the bouncer is moved in the wrong way.

back to menu ↑

Ingenuity InLighten Cradling Swing, Seneca

Ingenuity InLighten Cradling Swing, Seneca

Ingenuity InLighten Cradling Swing, Seneca 

Features:

  • Price: $246.00
  • Dimensions: 34.3 x 35.7 x 41.1 inches
  • Item weight: 23.8 pounds
  • Target gender: Unisex
  • Maximum weight recommendation: 20 Pounds
  • Battery life: 20 hours
  • Features: 180 degrees seat rotation, ConnectMe, 6 swing speeds, oversized seat with removable head rest, 2 position seat recline, 8 melodies and 3 nature sounds, Ac adapter

  • Product
  • Photos

Ingenuity InLighten Cradling Swing, Seneca

The Ingenuity InLighten cradling swing in seneca fashion is full of remarkable and intuitive features that both baby and parents will enjoy. Connect your smart phone or device to personalize baby's ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
This swing is amazing in every way BUT whether you put the timer on or not, it turns off in two hours. I really don't get it. The baby loves the lights, mirror and swinging bugs. I like the different music it plays and the swing rotates so easily that I am always moving it around so he can watch his siblings play. He sleeps in it every night but wakes up when it turns off so I have to keep getting up and turning it back on every freakin time. We are going to have to buy another swing just to get some sleep. One more odd thing is that the arm straps are really long and the piece they plug into is short so it doesn't feel like the baby is secure in the swing. That being said, he loves the swing and we will keep using it in the living room. Really wish it would run for longer than two hours.
August 16, 2016
I worked at Amazon thru 2 Christmas seasons, and the year in between... I know, by my order picking... That this was a very popular model, as we had MANY to choose from. My daughter became pregnant with her first... I new exactly which swing to buy! Light show... Cell phone integrated for music, cushy, sweet animal themed... Over-all ... Well made, and good reviews. My grandson is 4 mos old, and he LOVES his swing!!! Problem! It no longer swings... Everything else works, but the swing.... Really??? What the hell am I gonna have to do to replace this! We live 6 states away from one another !
August 13, 2016
When we tried to assemble the piece, we found that one of the wires was cut and exposed. Definitely do not want to risk placing baby in this defective piece.
July 12, 2015
PROS:
  • It has been described as the Ingenuity swing because you can connect it to a smartphone and entertain your baby with pictures, videos, and music.
  • The removable head support ensures that your baby can fit right into the swing.
  • It is constructed with a slim fold design, making it easy to fold and transport.
  • The lights emit a beautiful glow that easily lulls your baby to sleep.
  • 5 point harness enhances safety for your baby.

CONS:
  • Although it is the Ingenuity swing, its headrest is small and too far up for some babies to use.
  • The seat cover is quite difficult to remove for cleaning.

InLighten Cradling Swing

back to menu ↑

Ingenuity Convertme Swing-2-Seat, Sahara Burst

Ingenuity Convertme Swing-2-Seat, Sahara Burst

Ingenuity Convertme Swing-2-Seat, Sahara Burst 

Features:

  • Price: $79.97 with free shipping and free returns
  • Dimensions: 9.5 x 9 x 25 inches
  • Item weight: 14.9 pounds
  • Maximum weight recommendation: 50 Pounds
  • Battery life: 96 hours
  • Features: slim-fold design, easy lock feature, 5 swing speeds, convertible to vibrating seat

  • Product
  • Photos

Ingenuity ConvertMe Ridgedale Swing-2-Seat

Ingenuity Convert Me Swing-2-Seat in Ridged ale is two amazing seats in one. This swing converts effortlessly to a seat with soothing vibrations. Entertain baby with 5 swing speeds, 8 melodies and 3 ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
I purchased this-this morning at wal-mart, which by the way is MUCH cheaper then on here.Pro's: Very gentle swinging motion. We also have a larger one and i swear its like he's going to go flying out (not really) Took about ehh 20 minutes to put together (made husband do it 😉 ) My 6 month old seems to like it. I love that it has shoulder straps since my little man has figured out how to push backwards and LOVES to do back-bends over things.. I feel much safer about running upstairs and leaving him in it. I LOVE that it takes up no more space then a bed pillow. We are, for now, in a 16x22 attached garage so space is limited!! It's very light and folds up easy for take along or storage.CONS: The only issue we had, er my husband had, was when screwing the top bar in the screws acted like they didnt want to go in flush. He got them to but it took a little more effort then it should have.Addressing some of the complains I have seen for this product:No it's not sewn 3in too short. The head bar (that the cover attaches to) needs to be put in a sitting upright position (90ish % angle) and then you can put the cover on and lay it flat again. The cover is meant to be tight so you know.. the baby doesn't fall through. Sigh.The cute little buckle protector isnt a big deal.. I don't see any need to use the straps with a newborn any dang way. By the time you'll start using them your baby should be tall enough that it doesnt hit them in the face.. mine just chews on it till i get him buckled in.. which takes all of 10 seconds.. if that.Yeah the head pad isnt very adjustable but, again, for a newborn you dont have to velcro it in its spot.. just sit it under his/her head until they are tall enough that you can then velcro it in its spot.IMO some folks are just to dang picky over the sillies things.. If you want perfection you're going to have to spend A LOT on it..This is all just my 2 cents.
January 21, 2015
 It was easy to assemble some reviews say that it doesn't work but for me is just that they don't understand how to use it if you try to follow the steps without the baby on the seat is not going to work the baby has to be on it to balance the weight and the magnets can work for me it works just fine as you can see in the video my baby likes
May 22, 2017
Do not buy this piece of junk! I bought this in January while I was pregnant with my son, I put it together to use for my friend's baby once before he was born. The vibration worked just fine, but it kept shutting off after a few minutes. I put it up after she left and didn't use it again. Fast forward to August; my little dude is 3 months old and finally wanting to swing more than vibrate in hit rock and play. I have him in it, and I keep having to push it to make it go! It shuts off completely after 5 minutes! It's an expensive piece of junk, and too late to return!
August 11, 2017
PROS:
  • With a soft fabric lining and 5 point safety belt, the swing is both comfortable and safe for your baby.
  • It also has a lock feature that keeps the seat stationary when you are placing the baby in the seat.
  • The toy bar of this Ingenuity swing has two toys to keep your baby engaged, and offers more space to put additional toys.

CONS:
  • It is low to the ground, and this could pose a danger to babies who are at the exploration stage.
  • Assembly of the swing is a bit challenging since manufacturer instructions are not clear.

ConvertMe Swing-2-Seat

back to menu ↑

Ingenuity ConvertMe Ridgedale Swing-2-Seat

Ingenuity ConvertMe Ridgedale Swing-2-Seat

Ingenuity ConvertMe Ridgedale Swing-2-Seat 

Features:

  • Price: $64.97 with free shipping and free returns
  • Dimensions: 5 x 21.5 x 22 inches
  • Item weight: 9 pounds
  • Target Gender: Unisex
  • Maximum weight recommendation: 19.8 pounds
  • Battery life: 24 hours
  • Features: Whisper Quiet technology, 5 swing speeds, slim-fold design, convertible to vibrating seat

  • Product
  • Photos

Ingenuity ConvertMe Ridgedale Swing-2-Seat

Ingenuity Convert Me Swing-2-Seat in Ridged ale is two amazing seats in one. This swing converts effortlessly to a seat with soothing vibrations. Entertain baby with 5 swing speeds, 8 melodies and 3 ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
I purchased this-this morning at wal-mart, which by the way is MUCH cheaper then on here.Pro's: Very gentle swinging motion. We also have a larger one and i swear its like he's going to go flying out (not really) Took about ehh 20 minutes to put together (made husband do it 😉 ) My 6 month old seems to like it. I love that it has shoulder straps since my little man has figured out how to push backwards and LOVES to do back-bends over things.. I feel much safer about running upstairs and leaving him in it. I LOVE that it takes up no more space then a bed pillow. We are, for now, in a 16x22 attached garage so space is limited!! It's very light and folds up easy for take along or storage.CONS: The only issue we had, er my husband had, was when screwing the top bar in the screws acted like they didnt want to go in flush. He got them to but it took a little more effort then it should have.Addressing some of the complains I have seen for this product:No it's not sewn 3in too short. The head bar (that the cover attaches to) needs to be put in a sitting upright position (90ish % angle) and then you can put the cover on and lay it flat again. The cover is meant to be tight so you know.. the baby doesn't fall through. Sigh.The cute little buckle protector isnt a big deal.. I don't see any need to use the straps with a newborn any dang way. By the time you'll start using them your baby should be tall enough that it doesnt hit them in the face.. mine just chews on it till i get him buckled in.. which takes all of 10 seconds.. if that.Yeah the head pad isnt very adjustable but, again, for a newborn you dont have to velcro it in its spot.. just sit it under his/her head until they are tall enough that you can then velcro it in its spot.IMO some folks are just to dang picky over the sillies things.. If you want perfection you're going to have to spend A LOT on it..This is all just my 2 cents.
January 21, 2015
 It was easy to assemble some reviews say that it doesn't work but for me is just that they don't understand how to use it if you try to follow the steps without the baby on the seat is not going to work the baby has to be on it to balance the weight and the magnets can work for me it works just fine as you can see in the video my baby likes
May 22, 2017
Do not buy this piece of junk! I bought this in January while I was pregnant with my son, I put it together to use for my friend's baby once before he was born. The vibration worked just fine, but it kept shutting off after a few minutes. I put it up after she left and didn't use it again. Fast forward to August; my little dude is 3 months old and finally wanting to swing more than vibrate in hit rock and play. I have him in it, and I keep having to push it to make it go! It shuts off completely after 5 minutes! It's an expensive piece of junk, and too late to return!
August 11, 2017
PROS:
  • The toy bar has loops to which you can add extra toys for your baby.
  • It is the Ingenuity swing because it has whisper quiet technology which ensures that your baby swings in silence with no distractions from motor noise.

CONS:
  • It uses batteries, so one has to incur the extra expenses. It also has a shorter battery life as compared to other swings in the market.

back to menu ↑

Ingenuity The Gentle Automatic Bouncer, Avondale

Ingenuity The Gentle Automatic Bouncer, Avondale

Ingenuity The Gentle Automatic Bouncer, Avondale 

Features:

  • Price: $76.98
  • Dimensions: 18.9 x 22.8 x 22.8 inches
  • Item weight: 8.9 pounds
  • Target Gender: Unisex
  • Battery life: 24 hours
  • Features: removable head support, 8 melodies, and 3 nature sounds, soft beat rhythms, removable pivoting toy bar, Hybrid drive technology

  • Product
  • Photos

Ingenuity The Gentle Automatic Bouncer, Avondale

Ingenuity the gentle automatic bouncer soothes baby while giving you a few hands-free moments. This bouncer bounces on its own, mimicking mom's natural motion with gentle bouncing for up to 30 ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
Package showed up on time and quick. Now the product. When they say GENTLE they really mean GENTLE/NON EXISTENT. I had to take my child out of it to see if it was actually moving. I watched it and it would rock then stop then go again slightly then stop. My eight week old does kick and it would sound like it was going to break. Also, the positioning is off. Not too flat but not upright enough either. His neck gets squashed.I ordered it since my friend has one from this company just a different model and it was great and he loved it. This one was cheaper and no were near the same. Returned it a day later.
January 4, 2016
I have another Ingenuity bouncer that we leave at my in laws so I got this one. I wish I had bought that one. Something I didn't think about before getting this one- the heavy piece with the batteries in the other is located at the top making that bouncer lean back nicely and also there is no noise (unless you turn on the music). With this bouncer the heavy piece is in the front and all you hear are the batteries banging around and also it doesn't lean back very well. Disappointing purchase.
May 2, 2016
Quiet, beautiful music, and pretty colours. My son loved it even though he'd grown out of it so quickly. Would definitely recommend. Even though it was hard to put together.
March 29, 2016
PROS:
  • The seat pad of this Ingenuity swing is easily removable and machine washable.
  • The swing makes clicking noises when bouncing, and this can disturb your baby.

CONS:
  • The auto bounce feature stops working at some point.

back to menu ↑

Ingenuity Power Adapt Portable Swing, Vesper/Grey

Ingenuity Power Adapt Portable Swing, VesperGrey

Ingenuity Power Adapt Portable Swing, Vesper/Grey 

Features:

  • Price: $89.99 with free shipping and free returns
  • Dimensions: 22.5 x 14.5 x 8.3 inches
  • Item weight: 14.3 pounds
  • Maximum weight recommendation: 19.8 Pounds
  • Battery life: 24 hours
  • Features: portable swing, AC adapter, weight sensing technology, 5 speeds

  • Product
  • Photos

Ingenuity Power Adapt Portable Swing, Vesper/Grey

Now you can save money on batteries anywhere you travel with this portable swing and its AC adapter. The Power Adapt Portable Swing from Ingenuity is loaded with all the features of a full-size ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
This is an excellent baby swing! Other swings on the market will take up half your living room. They're gigantic! We purchased this product because they used it at the NICU our son stay at. This swing is simple, gets the job done, and doesn't take up too much floor space. It folds flat for storage and is easy to move from room to room. We love that we can fold it flat and tuck it way when not in use. It allows us to feel like our entire life isn't consumed by baby stuff!
January 29, 2017
issues with it... the swing always rubbs on the frame at the bottom, and clicks and makes noise.. the seat cover on mine is so jacked up... it was not sewn together correctly.... the toys on the toy bar, face out, away from baby.... so all they see is a bland back of toy.... loved the idea, but assembly needs a lot of correcting.
February 17, 2017
It's a very nice swing, relatively simple to put together. My baby loved a fisher price swing at my mother's house so i bought this (ac adaptor) and of course she hated it. But amazon was great and the return went smoothly.
April 25, 2017
PROS:
  • This Ingenuity swing folds easily, and this makes it convenient for frequent travel.
  • AC adapter enables you to save on batteries.
  • Non-slip feet and 5 point harness enhance the safety of your baby.
  • Assembly is easy, and the product comes with clear instructions from the manufacturer.

CONS:
  • It is close to the ground and a bit unsteady.

Ingenuity Power Adapt Portable Swing

Tips on How to Choose Ingenuity Swing

Now that you have read about various swings and gone through their advantages and disadvantages, it is time to pay close attention to their features and how best they can suit the needs of your baby without compromising on his or her safety.

Rarely will you find all the good features one best Ingenuity swing, so you may have to compromise at times and choose the features that are most important for you and the baby.

Here is what you need to know about choosing an Ingenuity swing:

  • Check the features that an ingenuity swing has to offer

Swings come with a variety of features such as bells, toys, music, and different colors among others. Manufacturers add these features to make the swing more appealing to both the baby and the parent, but features that appeal to one baby may be unpleasant or even bothersome to another baby. Go for those features that will keep the baby comfortable at all times.

  • Consider the space you have available for a baby swing

Although baby swings are usually not as large as baby cribs, they still take up some room. An ingenuity swing should offer enough room for the baby to swing without having to bounce into walls, furniture or other things. Before embarking on the shopping process, decide where you want to keep the swing and make sure space is enough.

  • Do not disregard your budget

To get the top Ingenuity swing, you don’t have to go for the most expensive one that you find. Know ahead how much you intend to spend, and use that as a guideline to narrow down the special features that you can afford. It is possible to find affordable swings that have the same features as those rated highly on the price scale.

Product NameFeaturesOverall RatingDetails
Ingenuity Soothe ‘N Delight Portable Swing, Felicity Floral Whisper Quiet operation, Removable head rest, 6 Swing speeds and 3 timer settings, volume control for soothing melodies, Comfort Recline 2 position seat recline 9 Check price
Ingenuity Moonlight Rocking Sleeper – Lullaby Lamb Lightweight frame, 8 melodies and 3 nature sounds, 3 setting volume control, gentle rocking motion 10 Check price
Ingenuity Inlighten 2-in-1 Cradling Swing – Avondale Removable seat, 8 melodies and 3 nature sounds, soothing vibration, 2 position recline 7 Check price
Ingenuity Smart Bounce Automatic Bouncer Piper 2-speed modes, 8 melodies and 3 soothing nature sounds, removable toy bar with 2 plush toys 8.5 Check price
Ingenuity Cradling Bouncer Sunny Snuggles Removable toy bar, removable head support, plush toys, cradling seat, 3 point harness, 7 melodies, soothing vibrations 8 Check price
Ingenuity InLighten Cradling Swing, Seneca 180 degrees seat rotation, ConnectMe, 6 swing speeds, oversized seat with removable head rest, 2 position seat recline, 8 melodies and 3 nature sounds, Ac adapter 8 Check price
Ingenuity Convertme Swing-2-Seat, Sahara Burst Slim-fold design, easy lock feature, 5 swing speeds, convertible to vibrating seat 9 Check price
Ingenuity ConvertMe Ridgedale Swing-2-Seat Whisper Quiet technology, 5 swing speeds, slim-fold design, convertible to vibrating seat 8.5 Check price
Ingenuity The Gentle Automatic Bouncer, Avondale Removable head support, 8 melodies, and 3 nature sounds, soft beat rhythms, removable pivoting toy bar, Hybrid drive technology 7.5 Check price
Ingenuity Power Adapt Portable Swing, Vesper/Grey Portable swing, AC adapter, weight sensing technology, 5 speeds 8 Check price

  • Ensure you get the right swinging motion features

An Ingenuity swing will have an adjustable swing speed setting that lets you put a gentle motion or a faster swing according to how your baby likes it. It will also have multiple swing directions and a swing timer that counts down.

  • Choose the appropriate frame

Your  Ingenuity swing should have a sturdy frame to support the weight of your baby. If you plan on moving the swing a lot, you may want a frame that is foldable. This also helps when you want to put the swing away. Frames that have a wider base are also good in ensuring that the swing does not tip over, putting your baby in danger.

  • Entertainment

Popular forms of entertainment that you will find an Ingenuity swing include music, toys, vibration, and the general theme. As much as this is important for the baby, they also need to suit the needs of the parent so that they can be comfortable when the baby is using the swing.

For example, listening to the same baby tunes could be boring for the parent. In such a case, the Ingenuity swing is one that would let you put additional entertainment features.

  • Safety precautions

This is the most important consideration to make when shopping for an Ingenuity swing. Some of the features that will keep your baby safe include seat restraint, adequate recline, and canopy for the shade. Also important, stick to the weight recommendation given by the manufacturer.

  • Ease of use

Your Ingenuity swing may tick all the boxes, but if you get yourself stressed up over its set up and use, then it may not be the right choice for you and the baby. You should be able to place your baby in the swing and get them out with no difficulty. The source of power should also be one that is easily available and long lasting.

Sources:

Ebay.com

Amazon.com

Top 10 Best Ingenuity Swing Reviews — Your Unrivaled Shopping Guide

Among the reviewed products, Ingenuity Moonlight Rocking Sleeper (Lullaby Lamb) is the best Ingenuity swing. It is appropriate for either gender and has a lightweight frame, so it is easy to move around. Unlike the other products, it has an additional soothing star shine feature that lulls your baby to sleep by displaying a soft starry light show on the projection. It is ultra-portable, and this makes it a perfect swing to use at home or away.

10 Total Score
Competition

Among the reviewed products, Ingenuity Moonlight Rocking Sleeper (Lullaby Lamb) is the best Ingenuity swing. It is appropriate for either gender and has a lightweight frame, so it is easy to move around. Unlike the other products, it has an additional soothing star shine feature that lulls your baby to sleep by displaying a soft starry light show on the projection. It is ultra-portable, and this makes it a perfect swing to use at home or away.

Price
9.5
Comfort
10
Durability
10
User Rating: 4.9 (1 votes)

Search
Register New Account
Reset Password