Top 10 Best Ingenuity Swing Reviews — Your Unrivaled Shopping Guide

Getting the best Ingenuity swing is exactly what you need to do if you require some help in soothing your baby and keeping him or her entertained. A baby swing is a great piece of baby equipment, but when confronted with the available options in buying one, it is easy to get overwhelmed as swings come with dozens of features and at different prices. However, with the right information on product features and specifications, the process can be easier and even exciting. To help you get the best Ingenuity swing for your baby, here are some of the top reviews and a few tips.

Ingenuity Soothe ‘N Delight Portable Swing, Felicity Floral

Ingenuity Soothe 'N Delight Portable Swing, Felicity Floral

Ingenuity Soothe ‘N Delight Portable Swing, Felicity Floral Overview

  • Price: $69.99 with free shipping
  • Dimensions: 14.4 x 5.5 x 22.3 inches
  • Weight: 9 pounds
  • Maximum weight capacity: 19.8 Pounds
  • Target gender: female
  • Features: Whisper Quiet operation, Removable head rest, 6 Swing speeds and 3 timer settings, volume control for soothing melodies, Comfort Recline 2 position seat recline
  • Product
  • Specification
  • Photos

Ingenuity Soothe 'N Delight Portable Swing, Felicity Floral

This adorable swing goes anywhere you do. The Ingenuity Soothe 'n Delight Portable Swing folds easily for travel or storage. True Speed Technology maintains 6 consistent speeds-even as baby grows. ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
Item Weight

9 pounds

Product Dimensions

14.4 x 5.5 x 22.3 inches

UPC

074451606753

Item model number

60675

Batteries

4 C batteries required.

Target gender

Female

Maximum weight recommendation

19.8 Pounds

Style

Felicity Floral

Batteries required

Yes

Battery life

24 hours

We bought this swing after buying a huge expensive Fisher Price one with our first child. My hubby loves that it is small and can fold up if needed. It runs on batteries but we haven't had to replace them: Our kids don't sleep in swings since doctors advise against that. Easy to clean- we throw it in the wash on the cold cycle- fluff or air dry it. Very sturdy for a great quality and less expensive swing. Never will we shell out 150 dollars for a swing. Lesson learned.
December 21, 2013
OKAY--- it is beyond ADORABLE, and for all swing-purposes, it does its job.For the negatives:Here I bought it thinking it was easily portable... nope. I guess it is portable, but it certainly isn't easy to move around.If something is portable, it should have HANDLES! In order to move the swing, you have to carry it on the only part of the swing that doesn't move, which is the part where everything is connected on the sides- okay, these things are big with no natural place to hold since they are basically round and wide, so you struggle trying to carry it. The buttons to close the legs in often stick and won't pop in for the legs to collapse, making it harder to move. Plus the legs don't collapse that far in.I thought they should have made the toy bar the handle as well since it sits in the top middle which is a good grabbing point, especially if you want to carry it with one hand. But you can't carry this with one hand because there isn't really anywhere to hold it. If you do try carrying it with one hand, it flops to the side and the legs and seat just bounce against you. The toy bar is easily detachable which I guess it needs to, otherwise your baby's head keeps hitting it when you take them in and out of it. Though it also can fall out easily when putting it in and taking it out of the car.Not sure why they think this is portable just because it is considered smaller than other swings because it doesn't have any other characteristics of something being portable. No handles, no way to secure parts from moving around, too wide to carry with one hand.IF you aren't necessarily buying this to tote back and forth around your house or the car, then it is an adorable and small swing.Just be cautious that since it is low to the ground, if you have a tall baby, their feet will be on the floor before they reach the weight limit, thus you won't be able to use it as long as you may have hoped
March 14, 2015
Beware - this is really close to the ground - I read that in other reviews, but until I got it set up, I didn't understand how low it really is. It clears maybe 5" off the ground. Baby seems to like it ok, she's still getting used to new things. She can only tolerate the swinging for a few minutes right now, but I'm hoping as she gets older (she is 5 weeks old) she'll be more comfortable. As a 39 year old first time mom, had I known that this swing is so close to the floor, I probably would not have bought it.UPDATE: 2/18/15 - baby is now about 10 lbs and 12 weeks. She will sit in the swing with no protest and fall asleep for up to a half hour. Based on my experience, the swing is appropriate for larger, older babies with some neck control. My opinion on this swing has definitely changed and I'm glad I bought it. It has allowed me to get a few things done (dishes, shower, etc) while baby chills out in the swing. It didn't break the bank and it gets the job done.
January 6, 2015
PROS:
  • It can fold up easily for storage and transportation.
  • The swing speed can be adjusted to suit your child’s comfort levels.
  • Whisper Quiet operation ensures that your baby is not disturbed by swing noises as he relaxes.
  • This
  •  ingenuity swing is offered at a reasonable and affordable price.

CONS:
  • It does not have handles, so it is difficult to move it around.
  • It uses batteries which may need to be replaced from time to time, and this is an added expense.
  • It is low to the ground, so tall babies will outgrow it before they reach its maximum weight limit.

back to menu ↑

Ingenuity Moonlight Rocking Sleeper – Lullaby Lamb

Ingenuity Moonlight Rocking Sleeper - Lullaby Lamb

Ingenuity Moonlight Rocking Sleeper – Lullaby Lamb Overview

  • Price: $53.99 and free shipping
  • Dimensions: 34 x 25.2 x 22.5
  • Item weight: 9.7 pounds
  • Material: Steel, Plastic, Polyester
  • Target gender: Unisex
  • Maximum weight recommendation: 19.8 Pounds
  • Features: lightweight frame, 8 melodies and 3 nature sounds, 3 setting volume control, gentle rocking motion.
  • Product
  • Specification
  • Photos

Ingenuity Moonlight Rocking Sleeper - Lullaby Lamb

Your little one will love to be lulled to sleep with the Ingenuity Moonlight Rocking Sleeper in Lullaby Lamb. Baby will be fascinated with the Soothing Star Shine projection that displays a soft ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
Item Weight

9.7 pounds

Product Dimensions

34 x 25.2 x 22.5 inches

UPC

715877285176 717353513223 097727444965 726088176061 074451603318

Item model number

60331

Batteries

1 C batteries required.

Target gender

Unisex

Maximum weight recommendation

19.8 Pounds

Material Type

Steel, Plastic, Polyester

Batteries required

Yes

Battery life

3 hours

We have been using this sleeper with our newborn daughter, and it is definitely a high quality option. We also use the Fisher-Price Deluxe Newborn Vibrating Rock n' Play Sleeper, My Little Snugabunny, and here is a comparison of these two sleepers:- The Ingenuity is slightly longer than the Fisher-Price. Therefore it will last your baby longer.- The Ingenuity has a stronger vibration feature.- The Ingenuity includes music and projection features.- The buckle on the Ingenuity is in the middle of the sleeper. This isn't ideal when you aren't using the buckle, because it tends to bother the baby by hitting her side. The buckle on the Fisher-Price is at the bottom.- The Ingenuity is more of a flatter surface, while the Fisher-Price is more of an incline. The incline helps if your baby has acid reflux.- The Ingenuity has a head rest, which is nice.- The Ingenuity does not have a fold-up feature like the Fisher-Price does. So it's ideal for keeping in one place, and not ideal for frequent travel.Both sleepers are great options. We'd probably pick the Fisher-Price since we travel with the sleeper, but overall I'd give a slight edge to the Ingenuity.
June 13, 2014
So I bought this for the arrival of my newborn son. I was super excited. in fact I still love the thing, it's adorable but not annoying like some baby items are. The colors are really subtle, everything is super soft, seriously the perfect sleeper to have in an adult bedroom. As soon as my son came home I noticed one big problem, the angle of the sleeper plus the fact that the back is soft made it so my son was sleeping with his chin against his chest- Which I'm sure a lot of moms know that is pretty dangerous for a newborn to sleep like that because it restricts their airways. In addition to that, the boy totally hates the thing. It's very disappointing since everything else about it is so perfect. My son is on the smaller side (Almost 7 lbs) so maybe that's why, but I even tried propping him in the sleeper but that didn't work. My mother-in-law bought us the newborn rock 'n play sleeper by fisher price, it has a hard plastic back behind it, along with a different angle which fixes the breathing problem and he actually sleeps in it very peacefully. Sadly it's not as adorable as this one is, but I have to choose the safe more functional sleeper.
June 4, 2014
For a larger baby, or maybe just a less mobile one, this might be great. To be honest, I wish I wouldn't have wasted my money. Lots of friends have used similar products and swear by them, but I barely got any use out if it. My daughter's head seemed to tip forward for the first several weeks, so I couldn't leave her alone to sleep. I found the mobile to be in the way of lifting her in or out and it was difficult to adjust or swing aside. Also, it doesn't actually spin like I thought it did and while the stars do look great on the ceiling, the mechanism basically blocks the view for the baby. It's in a poor location.The song choices and volumes are great, the fabric is nice and soft, not difficult to clean or put together. Once she got a bit bigger, she was very comfortable in it, but this stage didn't last long before she learned to roll over and could no longer use it.
May 5, 2016
PROS:
  • The fabric is nice, soft and comfortable for your baby.
  • It is the Ingenuity swing as it stands a bit high off the ground, so your baby will use it for a long time.
  • Music and projection feature on this swing is soothing and fascinating for your baby.

CONS:
  • It requires 3AA batteries for the projector and 1C battery for the vibe unit and these are not included during purchase.
  • It does not have the fold up feature, making it unsuitable for frequent travel.

back to menu ↑

Ingenuity Inlighten 2-in-1 Cradling Swing – Avondale

Ingenuity Inlighten 2-in-1 Cradling Swing - Avondale

Ingenuity Inlighten 2-in-1 Cradling Swing – Avondale Overview

  • Price: $159.97 and free shipping
  • Dimensions: 28.5 x 18.8 x 10.5 inches
  • Item weight: 28.2 pounds
  • Battery life: 96 hours
  • Features: removable seat, 8 melodies and 3 nature sounds, soothing vibration, 2 position recline.
  • Product
  • Specification
  • Photos

Ingenuity Inlighten 2-in-1 Cradling Swing - Avondale

The Ingenuity InLighten 2-in-1 Cradling Swing in Avondale fashion is amazing parents all over the world with its ConnectMe feature that allows mom and dad to connect a smart device to entertain baby ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
Item Weight

28.2 pounds

Product Dimensions

28.5 x 18.8 x 10.5 inches

UPC

074451604766

Item model number

60476-1-W11

Batteries

4 D batteries required.

Batteries required

Yes

Battery life

96 hours

First time mom here, so I'm overwhelmed by quite a lot. What makes it harder is that every baby is different, I know reviews can mean little to nothing. So what I'm going to do is compare this to the Mamaroo, the first swing we tried and returned. Reasons why we like the Ingenuity swing better:1. The most obvious reason...baby girl likes this swing more. Any time we put her in the Mamaroo, she'd fuss a bit like she couldn't get comfortable. Sometimes we'd be able to settle her in, but I personally believe a swing should be a thing of convenience. We should be able to set her in and walk away, letting the swing do all the work.2. There's an entertaining mobile and light show. Mamaroo ain't got that. At 2 weeks old (adjusted age), she loves the lights and mirror.3. It's SIGNIFICANTLY quieter than the Mamaroo. 'Nuff said.4. It's a lot cheaper too. We were able to price match the Mamaroo in store, so we got a good deal, but even doing that, the Ingenuity was $45 dollars less.5. Being the parent of a micopreemie, it's important that we found a swing that would fit her. Mamaroo wanted extra $$ for a newborn insert. Baby girl fits into the Ingenuity swing perfectly. Her head doesnt reach the little detachable pillow yet, but she's got room to grow too. She's sleeping in the swing as I write this up. :)A few things we liked about the Mamaroo: the bluetooth feature was cool, we could change settings by using an app on our phones; really sylish and modern looking; and there were some really neat settings like 'car ride' and 'kangaroo'. The speakers were kind of lousy though, we expected better quality for the price.Overall we're happy with the Ingenuity swing, but more importantly baby girl is happy!
February 14, 2015
I have two FP Snugabunny style swings and also 2 Graco gliders. This Ingenuity swing rounds out my collection of baby motion devices. I've found these items to be so very helpful in soothing a fussy baby and helping the baby to sleep (and stay asleep). The somewhat unique features this one offers:- removable seat (but not that handy to do so)- lights in the mobileAll the swings rotate in multiple directions as this one does, which I think is crucial. Some babies like back and forth motion and some prefer side to side. That alone can make all the difference. Music and the mobile are on par for a swing, but the lights really are a neat extra feature of this one. Very young babies seem to be mesmerized by the lights, whereas my other devices (no lights) didn't really capture babies' attention until they were older and starting to reach for things.All swings seem to have wide bases for stability, and this is no exception. Not the handiest things to move, which is why I have more than one! My biggest beef with this unit is the timer on the swing. I want the swing to run forever, not shut off after 60 minutes max. My babies have gotten the best sleep of their young lives in swings and usually within 10 minutes of one stopping the baby wakes up. The FP models run for 4 hours which I greatly prefer. Hardly ever does a baby sleep that long, but when they do it's pretty exciting for a sleep-deprived parent.Overall this is a really nice unit with good features and quality fabrics. Yes there are pluses and minuses, but this is definitely worth considering when you're in the market for a swing!
September 23, 2015
My first swing 5 years ago was ingenuity and I was super impressed. I decided to go with the same brand, but I've been having problems with the company. The first swing I bought ended up sitting crooked on the swinging arm. I called the company and no, they can't just send me a new part. I had to disassemble a d return to Amazon. Got my replacement - same thing. It dumps my poor 1 month old to the left, and doesn't even swing evenly due to the imbalance. I'm returning for another brand.
February 4, 2016
PROS:
  • The removable seat of this Ingenuity swing can be converted into a rocker
  • It has multiple swing directions because the seat rotates 180˚.
  • It has a ConnectMe feature that allows you to connect to a smart device and entertain your baby with videos and pictures.
  • It has longer battery life than other models in the market.

CONS:
  • The music feature shuts off after a short duration, and this could wake your baby up.
  • The swing squeaks, making the baby uncomfortable.

back to menu ↑

Ingenuity Smart Bounce Automatic Bouncer Piper

Ingenuity Smartbounce Automatic Bouncer Piper

Ingenuity Smartbounce Automatic Bouncer Piper Overview

  • Price: $55.97 with free shipping and free returns
  • Dimensions: 19 x 23 x 23 inches
  • Item weight: 9.2 pounds
  • Target gender: female
  • Battery life: 24 hours
  • Features: 2-speed modes, 8 melodies and 3 soothing nature sounds, removable toy bar with 2 plush toys
  • Product
  • Specification
  • Photos

Ingenuity Smartbounce Automatic Bouncer Piper

Hey Mom, if you could use a few extra hands-free moments in your day? The SmartBounce Automatic Bouncer from Ingenuity bounces all by itself, mimicking mom's natural motion for up to 30 minutes of ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
Item Weight

9.2 pounds

Product Dimensions

19 x 23 x 23 inches

UPC

074451603394

Item model number

60339

Batteries

3 C batteries required.

Target gender

Female

Style

Piper

Batteries required

Yes

Battery life

24 hours

Dishwasher safe

No

Specification met

certified frustration-free

Is portable

No

I considered many bouncer chairs over the last 3 months as we prepped for our baby to arrive. I settled on this one because of the unique design. I really like how the controls are located on the back of the chair. This really does offer a unique design of continued bounce with the counter weight. And it give a nice gentle bounce to help calm baby. The down side is that although it says it has 2 bounce settings, I can't tell a difference between the two. But I do love that it continues to bounce on it's own and I don't have to be glued to the bounce chair rocking it myself.The fabric is all very soft and cozy. And it is easy to adjust the straps. There was some difficulty putting it together at first because the metal base didn't want to snap together. It took quite a bit of force to get the main base together. But after that it was quite fast and easy to finish assembling it.The toy bar does not snap into place. Which means if you pull up on it, it easily comes right off. I think it could do better to have it snap into place. I do have a little worry that as baby gets bigger if she were to pull on it wrong it may come right off of the chair and end up completely on top of her.Also the clips on the seat straps, they tend to stick. They are not easy to unlatch one the child has been clipped in. One side seems worse than the other, and it takes quite a few tries to get the snap to open and allow me to remove my baby. But that could just be the model I got. I have seen these displayed in stores and the display models didn't seem to have that issue.I would have liked to have seen better instructions detailing each setting on the electronic part of the chair.Read more ›
October 2, 2015
This bouncer is a huge upgrade from the one that it is meant to replace. It is very plush and looks quite comfortable. My wife commented that it looks like he is sitting in a magnificent throne. The feet are sturdy (my old ones could, under the right circumstance, twist and come undone--not gonna' happen with this chair) and the overall design appears well-made.Putting it together was a bit of a challenge. The fabric cover was tight. Very, very tight. As in, it took a war cry to get it all put together. After that, though, not so bad.One of my favorite features is that it comes with a pad that is easily removed and washed, separate from the rest of the chair. This is great because the last chair really took a beating from being disassembled and washed every time baby had a diaper explosion (which I'm sad to say happened quite a lot for a while there). We started having him sit on a burp cloth, but it would slide down and bunch up after a while--becoming not only ineffective, but uncomfortable. This is much better.The toy bar is my only complaint--it comes off very easily--as in it can get accidentally bumped off and fall if you accidentally knock into it at all. His older sister did it twice within the first hour of him trying it out. It's a little on the heavy side for falling onto a baby's face--he didn't much care for that. It's also a bit of a pain to get back on. I'll have to see if there is something I can do to make it more secure. In the meantime, we decided not to use it. Terrible design on this component and so I'll have to take 1 star off. At least the chair works great without it.Some babies may get a kick out of the auto-bounce feature, but mine didn't seem to care one way or the other.Read more ›
May 19, 2016
We've owned many bouncy seats over the years with our big family. This one is unique in that it bounces itself. When I say it bounces I mean it bounces up and down like you have your foot on the side and are making it bounce. We've had vibrating seats in the past but they always seemed kind of silly to me not to mention they ate batteries for very little entertainment value.The seat snapped together fairly easily. Not the simplest baby item I've ever assembled but not the most difficult, not by far. It's a good size for a 2-6 month month old but will work for a newborn with the cozy insert. An older baby might not be quite as comfortable in the bouncer but might still enjoy it (I haven't tried it with an older baby yet). The fabric is nice and plush but might be a bit sweaty in the summer. The colors are pretty, girly but not so much that you couldn't use it for a boy if this is the one you like. All in all it's a nice bouncer with a convenient automatic bouncing feature.The angle is a bit steep for a tiny baby but it's not a problem since you can bend the metal frame slightly to adjust it. My one complaint is that the bouncing shuts off after half an hour. Not so great if baby has just nodded off. It would be a big improvement if they added a timer with different times to select from.
July 2, 2015
PROS:
  • The straps are easily adjustable to the level that gives the best support to your baby.
  • The fabric is nice, soft and comfortable enough for a newborn baby.
  • The corners of the bouncer have non-slip feet which ensure your baby’s safety, and this makes it the best ingenuity swing.
  • The seat pad of this swing is easy to remove and clean.

CONS:
  • It is difficult to assemble and disassemble.
  • The toy bar comes off easily, and it could fall onto baby’s face.

back to menu ↑

Ingenuity Cradling Bouncer Sunny Snuggles

Ingenuity Cradling Bouncer Sunny Snuggles

 

Ingenuity Cradling Bouncer Sunny Snuggles Overview

  • Price: $42.69
  • Dimensions: 18.3 x 3 x 20 inches
  • Item weight: 6.4 pounds
  • Target gender: Unisex
  • Maximum weight recommendation: 19.8 Pounds
  • Battery life: 24 hours
  • Features: removable toy bar, removable head support, plush toys, cradling seat, 3 point harness, 7 melodies, soothing vibrations
  • Product
  • Specification
  • Photos

Ingenuity Cradling Bouncer Sunny Snuggles

The Cradling Bouncer from Ingenuity will cradle and bounce baby in plush fabrics and adorable Sunny Snuggles fashion. Baby will love listening to 7 melodies and enjoy relaxing with soothing ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
Item Weight

6.4 pounds

Product Dimensions

18.3 x 3 x 20 inches

UPC

074451104310

Item model number

10431

Batteries

3 C batteries required.

Target gender

Unisex

Maximum weight recommendation

19.8 Pounds

Style

Bouncer Sunny Snuggles

Batteries required

Yes

Battery life

24 hours

Specification met

certified frustration-free

I really dislike this chair. I've tried it on and off from when my baby was 7 pounds until 16 pounds and no matter what, it never seems to fit right - no back support at all and seems to force the baby into a slumped, rolled up position. I guess you could put a towel or something behind the baby's back to try to have the baby sit in the seat better, but seems like the seat should simply come that way.
January 6, 2014
I have been using this bouncer seat for two months and overall, it is nice, we use it daily, and the colors & design are nice to look at. With that said, I have owned a different Comfort & Harmony bouncer with my oldest child and there are features of that seat that this does not have, and I'd like to point them out because I find it annoying to not have them. I did not realize it had different features when I ordered it.-The seat does not recline. In other models, there are buttons on the side and you can either recline the seat for newborns, or sit them up for when they are a little older. I had to cushion around my child's head and behind her back for support because her head would roll forward. I really miss the option to recline her back.-The bar overhead does move back so you can take baby out, but it doesn't stay back. I think it is spring loaded or something because it always comes back forward and gets in the way of taking baby out. I have to take the bar off every time I take baby out. Minor, but still an annoyance in comparison.I would recommend this brand of bouncer seat, but not this particular one. Look for these features!
February 17, 2014
We picked up this bouncer because it was about the smallest bouncer we could find - we wanted something four our infant to hang out in after eating so he didn't have issues with reflux that we could keep by our bed without stumbling over it. We had another bouncer by Fisher Price that worked OK, but the feet on that bouncer stuck out so far that we were constantly tripping over it. This did the trick and is so much nicer and cozier than our other bouncer. There's a ton of cushy padding and the fabric is just so soft! The toy bar at the top is removable so when you're setting baby down and you want him or her to relax instead of being stimulated, you can take that off and just turn on the vibration or music tones for them to calm down a bit. The colors are lovely neutrals and all of the fabric can be removed and thrown into the washing machine. Sometimes the vibrating feature isn't very strong, but it seems to work ok for our kid.
September 25, 2013
PROS:
  • It has security features such as the 3 point harness and non-skid feet which keep your baby safe.
  • Using the controls, you can set the volume and also control the duration that your baby will listen to music.
  • This Ingenuity swing has a simple maintenance routine, and the seat pad is machine washable.
  • The toy bar is removable, so you can take it off when you don’t want your baby to be stimulated so that he can relax.

CONS:
  • The back support of the seat is not strong enough, so your baby may sit in a slumped position which is uncomfortable.
  • The inclination angle is too steep for newborns and at times you may need to use extra cushions for support.
  • It poses a potential danger to the baby because the legs do not stay clicked in if the bouncer is moved in the wrong way.

back to menu ↑

Ingenuity InLighten Cradling Swing, Seneca

Ingenuity InLighten Cradling Swing, Seneca

Ingenuity InLighten Cradling Swing, Seneca Overview

  • Price: $246.00
  • Dimensions: 34.3 x 35.7 x 41.1 inches
  • Item weight: 23.8 pounds
  • Target gender: Unisex
  • Maximum weight recommendation: 20 Pounds
  • Battery life: 20 hours
  • Features: 180 degrees seat rotation, ConnectMe, 6 swing speeds, oversized seat with removable head rest, 2 position seat recline, 8 melodies and 3 nature sounds, Ac adapter
  • Product
  • Specification
  • Photos

Ingenuity InLighten Cradling Swing, Seneca

The Ingenuity InLighten cradling swing in seneca fashion is full of remarkable and intuitive features that both baby and parents will enjoy. Connect your smart phone or device to personalize baby's ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
Item Weight

23.8 pounds

Product Dimensions

34.3 x 35.7 x 41.1 inches

UPC

074451603479

Item model number

60347-1-W11

Batteries

4 D batteries required.

Target gender

Unisex

Minimum weight recommendation

6 Pounds

Maximum weight recommendation

20 Pounds

Batteries required

Yes

Battery life

20 hours

Took a bit to put together, but my little boy loves it. He fits perfectly in it. It swings soundlessly and having it on the middle light is the perfect speed. The mp3 option works fantastic. I even use it to play music in the living room when he isn't in the swing. The lights and hanging toys are nice, but my son is only a month old so he can't really move his head to look at them yet. Oh! And the music it comes with is very pretty. Lastly, the seat is nice and soft. My son sleeps super soundly in it.
January 28, 2016
My three month old uses this every day! Love the features including timer and she likes the lights too. She looks up when we put her in there waiting for them to be turned on. Also love that you can change position of the baby (side to side or front to back) as well as incline.
April 21, 2015
Pros: Beautiful swing and nice details for someone going for a gender neutral palate.Cons: The head rest is incredibly tiny and too far up to be of any use. Swing music is not loud enough to soothe a baby to sleep and the straps are way to short to accommodate a child over 20 lbs. My daughter is 6 mo's old and 12 lbs and she's almost outgrown the swing. Not exactly easy to transport.
February 13, 2016
PROS:
  • It has been described as the Ingenuity swing because you can connect it to a smartphone and entertain your baby with pictures, videos, and music.
  • The removable head support ensures that your baby can fit right into the swing.
  • It is constructed with a slim fold design, making it easy to fold and transport.
  • The lights emit a beautiful glow that easily lulls your baby to sleep.
  • 5 point harness enhances safety for your baby.

CONS:
  • Although it is the Ingenuity swing, its headrest is small and too far up for some babies to use.
  • The seat cover is quite difficult to remove for cleaning.

back to menu ↑

Ingenuity Convertme Swing-2-Seat, Sahara Burst

Ingenuity Convertme Swing-2-Seat, Sahara Burst

Ingenuity Convertme Swing-2-Seat, Sahara Burst Overview

  • Price: $79.97 with free shipping and free returns
  • Dimensions: 9.5 x 9 x 25 inches
  • Item weight: 14.9 pounds
  • Maximum weight recommendation: 50 Pounds
  • Battery life: 96 hours
  • Features: slim-fold design, easy lock feature, 5 swing speeds, convertible to vibrating seat
  • Product
  • Specification
  • Photos

Ingenuity Convertme Swing-2-Seat, Sahara Burst

Soothe and delight your little one on the go with the innovative and smart ConvertMe Swing-2-Seat! EasyLock technology allows mom to switch from swing to vibrating seat with ease and the Slimfold ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
Item Weight

14.9 pounds

Product Dimensions

9.5 x 9 x 25 inches

UPC

692000082164 074451601000

Item model number

60100-3-W11

Batteries

4 D batteries required.

Minimum weight recommendation

6 Pounds

Maximum weight recommendation

50 Pounds

Style

Swing-2-seat - Sahara Burst

Batteries required

Yes

Battery life

96 hours

We selected this swing because it seemed to be a nice balance between the small, very simple swings and the large, expensive ones. It serves its purpose, and we don't hate it, but we've found some flaws in the design make it much less useful than it could have been.Pros:-The small size makes it convenient to keep in any room, and it's not hard to move from room to room.-The sound effects are very pleasant and have enough variety that they don't get old too quickly.-The fabric is super soft and comfortable.Cons:-The safety straps are placed really stupidly. The harness has two buckles that need to be snapped into a center buckle, which is covered by the elephant fabric in the middle. But, the elephant cover must be flipped upward (toward the baby's face) to access the buckle. It also has three pieces of Velcro to hold it in place. When we try to put our sleepy baby into the swing, we have to essentially cover her face with the fabric to get access to the buckle, and the combination of the noise of the Velcro and buckles almost always wakes her up.-The head cushion is only minimally adjustable, which means that a very small baby can't really benefit from the cushion at all. When she is a little bigger, the swing will probably suit her much better, but the product is labeled even for a newborn, so it's frustrating that it doesn't seem to be fitted for a small baby.
August 16, 2014
So I have a really nice large swing that plugs in... but this one definitely is a plus in the fact that it's footprint is a 1/3 of the size of my other one. It's a bit of a pain to fold up until you get the hang of it, but once you do (hint, fold it all the way around, it's weird), it works quickly and is easy to put away.That being said the swing works great; but the directions were PITIFUL... I had no idea you had to push the swing while already having it "on" in order to get it to go. AND you have to make sure both buttons on the top of the swing are in "unlocked" position. It only swings from front to back, so be aware of that... but my 4 month old doesn't mind and fell asleep easily in it.It's cozy like most newer swings... nice headrests, etc... but the straps are a bit annoying... albeit still work. For an older baby, it's fine, but like some reviewers mentioned, you have to flip it up to put it on; and that would be in a smaller baby's face.As a stand alone chair it works great; it has a vibrate setting on it and the music for both swing and seat is REALLY, really NICE! It's very sweet and medieval sounding and I am a huge fan of the music. You can also put on "nature" sounds as well.My one major complaint is the toy bar. I think I had a defective one because it just sits in there loosely and as the swing is going, it slowly flops away out of baby's view. I tried to re-install it but to no avail; it just would not sit in there right at all. The little box it it supposed to sit in comes pre-put together so I am not able to mess around with it to fix it. It basically makes the mobile non-existant and I am annoyed with that; because he loved to look at them. I took off a star for this.Read more ›
July 14, 2015
I am impressed by the overall construction of the Convertme Swing, it's easy to assemble, feels sturdy and is very easy to fold up, but some of the other design choices are odd. Velcro on an infant accessory doesn't make a lot of sense to me. It easy to scratch them, and its noisy. I don't think a child could be scratched here, but you have a velcro flap to deal with when buckling your child up. If they're sleeping, forget it. I guess you could cut the cover off, but that doesn't make much sense. Not a huge complaint, but worth noting. Also, the speaker is pretty cheap. Sounds tinny and crackly... Probably better to use a proper sound machine in tandem with the swing. And there were several scratches on mine right out of the box. On the plastic pieces. It's like a matte finish, and scratches easily. Doesn't effect the durability of the item, but again, worth noting.The actual swing is fairly plush, but not in an unsafe matter. The swing has a good range of movement, and folds up fairly small, maybe 6" thick or a bit less. The base is also heavy and sturdy. It takes 1 - C Battery to make the swing vibrate and 4 - D Batteries to power the swing and speaker/timer. An auxiliary outlet would be nice to power it from the wall, but the batteries are nice when you are moving from room to room.Overall, it's a functional swing that could be great with just a few tweaks.
August 7, 2015
PROS:
  • With a soft fabric lining and 5 point safety belt, the swing is both comfortable and safe for your baby.
  • It also has a lock feature that keeps the seat stationary when you are placing the baby in the seat.
  • The toy bar of this Ingenuity swing has two toys to keep your baby engaged, and offers more space to put additional toys.

CONS:
  • It is low to the ground, and this could pose a danger to babies who are at the exploration stage.
  • Assembly of the swing is a bit challenging since manufacturer instructions are not clear.

back to menu ↑

Ingenuity ConvertMe Ridgedale Swing-2-Seat

Ingenuity ConvertMe Ridgedale Swing-2-Seat

Ingenuity ConvertMe Ridgedale Swing-2-Seat Overview

  • Price: $64.97 with free shipping and free returns
  • Dimensions: 5 x 21.5 x 22 inches
  • Item weight: 9 pounds
  • Target Gender: Unisex
  • Maximum weight recommendation: 19.8 pounds
  • Battery life: 24 hours
  • Features: Whisper Quiet technology, 5 swing speeds, slim-fold design, convertible to vibrating seat
  • Product
  • Specification
  • Photos

Ingenuity ConvertMe Ridgedale Swing-2-Seat

Ingenuity Convert Me Swing-2-Seat in Ridged ale is two amazing seats in one. This swing converts effortlessly to a seat with soothing vibrations. Entertain baby with 5 swing speeds, 8 melodies and 3 ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
Item Weight

9 pounds

Product Dimensions

5 x 21.5 x 22 inches

UPC

732235313005 074451102156

Item model number

10215-3-W11

Batteries

4 D batteries required.

Target gender

Unisex

Maximum weight recommendation

19.8 Pounds

Material Type

PP, ABS, POM, TPR, Steel, Polyester

Batteries required

Yes

Battery life

24 hours

We picked this swing up off of Craigslist. Someone had recieved it as a baby shower gift and never used it so we got it brand new at a reduced price. We LOVED it! Yes it only operates on batteries, however the swing itself is magnetized so once its starts swinging the magnets take over saving your batteries. In four months we changed the batteries twice and we used it A LOT. Has music, nature sounds and volume control. The seat vibrates at two different levels. The swing itself has 5 different speeds and can be on a timer or on all the time. The size is perfect. With our first child we had a big bulky one that that plugged in to the wall and it took up way to much space. This swing is conveniently sized, folds up easy which is nice for moving from room to room. From a mother who has two kids and has had a big swing and then this one I highly preffer this swing over my other. I highly recommend!
June 12, 2016
I babysit my granddaughter and this swing is so helpful in keeping her clam and helps her fall asleep. First, I rock her in my arms, then place her in the swing. It rocks and vibrates for at least an hour. Very happy with this baby item! Granddaughter is 8 weeks and we have been using since she was 3 weeks.
April 7, 2016
I wanted to love this swing, SO much... But I just couldn't. I love the concept of having the swing turn into a seat and letting it vibrate and my babies loved it overall, but there was so much wrong with it. It NEVER stayed swinging. Unless the little magnet that is under the seat has to be PERFECTLY in line or else it will not continue to swing. (And it's almost impossible to keep it in line.) I love the fact that you can add toys to the top, however, you have to find specific toys to hang because of how they have to hang. You can't just hang a ring on it. I also thought that it would sit up a little more than it does, but it pretty much just lays at an incline. I also would have thought that the swing would stand up on it's own when it's closed, but it has to lean against something else to stay upright. Overall, if the magnet worked, I would have kept this swing and let my babies enjoy it; but, because it would not stay swinging, I had to send it back.
July 11, 2016
PROS:
  • The toy bar has loops to which you can add extra toys for your baby.
  • It is the Ingenuity swing because it has whisper quiet technology which ensures that your baby swings in silence with no distractions from motor noise.

CONS:
  • It uses batteries, so one has to incur the extra expenses. It also has a shorter battery life as compared to other swings in the market.

back to menu ↑

Ingenuity The Gentle Automatic Bouncer, Avondale

Ingenuity The Gentle Automatic Bouncer, Avondale

Ingenuity The Gentle Automatic Bouncer, Avondale Overview

  • Price: $76.98
  • Dimensions: 18.9 x 22.8 x 22.8 inches
  • Item weight: 8.9 pounds
  • Target Gender: Unisex
  • Battery life: 24 hours
  • Features: removable head support, 8 melodies, and 3 nature sounds, soft beat rhythms, removable pivoting toy bar, Hybrid drive technology
  • Product
  • Specification
  • Photos

Ingenuity The Gentle Automatic Bouncer, Avondale

Ingenuity the gentle automatic bouncer soothes baby while giving you a few hands-free moments. This bouncer bounces on its own, mimicking mom's natural motion with gentle bouncing for up to 30 ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
Item Weight

8.9 pounds

Product Dimensions

18.9 x 22.8 x 22.8 inches

UPC

074451603936

Item model number

60393

Batteries

3 C batteries required.

Target gender

Unisex

Batteries required

Yes

Battery life

24 hours

If you are reading this because your newborn baby cries every time you put them down, except in the bouncer, but you're tired of bouncing it yourself and just want to sleep, and you're hoping my low review will be from user error, or a stupid complaint about something that wouldn't bother you, I hate to break it to you but this product is not your salvation, and I'll tell you why.It doesn't work. Point blank. This bouncer doesn't bounce itself. At least not consistently. You see, then entire frame is rickety. I assembled it correctly. The connections just pop together with a peg-in-hole style. But as a unit, it will rock side to side. There is no way to tighten/fix this, I promise. And the motor, which is like an oversized version of the tumbler that vibrates your cell phone, will only work if the seat is in the "sweet spot". If my baby moves and inch, it will get off rhythm and I will have to get it going again. At it's best, it's a barely noticeable bounce and when you FINALLY get it calibrated enough to bounce on it's own for more than a few seconds at a time, the 30 minute timer shuts off, and you have to start all over. The button to turn it back on is a loud click that my kid doesn't usually sleep through. The middle of the fabric is nice enough, but the outer edge is cheap microfiber, like a bad couch, that is offensive to the touch. But I could live with that if the darn thing worked!The worst part is, if you're thinking "At least if it doesn't work, I can still bounce it manually because the price is comparable to standard bouncers", wrong. If you bounce it yourself, the tumbler bangs hard and loudly against the casing. Very startling for baby.Read more ›
February 15, 2015
I bought this bouncer for my newborn. I loved the thought of it bouncing on its own! It is very soft and I love the colors. The pillow shifts up and down as they grow. At a few weeks old his head wouldn't reach it, but is starting to now at 2 months. The hanging bar overhead moves back and forth very easily. It also comes off and clips back on just as easy. My son is 2 months now and loves batting at the hanging animals. There are a couple different functions. One bounces steady, and one is more of a heartbeat rhythm. My son likes both. The sound is either music or white noise. I like the sound options but it is very soft. If you want a quiet sound option it's great. Unfortunately my son likes loud white noise. It was super simple to put together. The one negative thing I can say is that sometimes when the bouncing function is on, it starts making this loud clicking noise and stops bouncing. It takes it a minute to get going again. It's only disruptive if they fall asleep in it. That would be my reason for giving it 4 stars instead of five. Some of the reviews I read were about the weakness of the bounce. I'm not sure how it will be when he gets older, but at this stage, I think it's perfect. I also noticed alot of questions about vibration. This bouncer does not vibrate. Just the bounce. I have had a normal bouncer with my other 2 kids and I definitely like this one better. Overall I am happy with my purchase.
February 11, 2016
I bought this bouncer bc my mother-in-law has one for her in-home daycarw, and the babies seem to love it. I was so excited for my twins to use it that I opened and set it up immediately. The frame was easy to set up, but putting the actual fabric seat on was very difficult. I've never seen such a poor execution of sewing pieces of fabric together on a baby item. It doesn't really mess with the functionality, other than the seat belt strap on one side is sewn on higher up than the other side. I'm hoping the company will send me a replacement seat. So far one of my twins enjoys the seat. It's not overly large and seems like it could easily be taken apart for storage by removing a few screws. I also felt it was a bit difficult to get the part that controls the bouncing and music pushed into the frame. It would also be much more helpful if the directions were written out, instead of just pictures. Over all I'd give it a 3.5, but bc that isn't an option, I'm giving it a 3 star. If the company will send me a new seat cover, I'd be happy to edit my post to reflect 4 stars.
January 21, 2016
PROS:
  • The seat pad of this Ingenuity swing is easily removable and machine washable.
  • The swing makes clicking noises when bouncing, and this can disturb your baby.

CONS:
  • The auto bounce feature stops working at some point.

back to menu ↑

Ingenuity Power Adapt Portable Swing, Vesper/Grey

Ingenuity Power Adapt Portable Swing, VesperGrey

Ingenuity Power Adapt Portable Swing, Vesper/Grey Overview

  • Price: $89.99 with free shipping and free returns
  • Dimensions: 22.5 x 14.5 x 8.3 inches
  • Item weight: 14.3 pounds
  • Maximum weight recommendation: 19.8 Pounds
  • Battery life: 24 hours
  • Features: portable swing, AC adapter, weight sensing technology, 5 speeds
  • Product
  • Specification
  • Photos

Ingenuity Power Adapt Portable Swing, Vesper/Grey

Now you can save money on batteries anywhere you travel with this portable swing and its AC adapter. The Power Adapt Portable Swing from Ingenuity is loaded with all the features of a full-size ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
Item Weight

14.3 pounds

Product Dimensions

22.5 x 14.5 x 8.3 inches

UPC

074451105676

Item model number

10567

Batteries

4 D batteries required.

Maximum weight recommendation

19.8 Pounds

Batteries required

Yes

Battery life

24 hours

When I first saw the picture of this swing I went back and forth about whether or not I wanted to give it a try. I have another portable Ingenuity swing that is almost five years old that I really like, but there were a few design features that bothered me. With this power adapt swing the thing things that gave me pause were the color scheme, and the odd looking design for the bottom which is quite different from the other Ingenuity swing we have. But, because this swing can be plugged into a wall and doesn't only run on batteries like the other two portable swings we have I decided to give it a try....I hate buying and replacing batteries.Assembly for this swing took me about ten minutes. I actually didn't bother to consult the instructions until after assembly was complete since it was pretty obvious which pieces went where. After looking at the owners manual I got the feeling that they were trying to be the Ikea of the baby product world with the all pictogram instructions. I feel like I may have been more confused and even frustrated if I had decided to just follow the instructions. But if you have never assembled a portable baby swing before you may want to check out the instructions to be sure you don't bring unwanted aggravation on yourself.After I had this all put together my doubts about the newer design disappeared. One of the issues I had with the old design was it was possible to open up the swing for use and not have the front and back legs far enough apart. With this design there is no room for error. You either have it just right or you don't and it's obvious. That's a good thing, because when I put my baby in something like this I want to make sure everything is exactly the way it's meant to be. Setting the swing speed is simple.Read more ›
June 8, 2016
There is much to love about this portable swing: the easy of assembly; it's neutral design and coloring; its versatility as to power options (batteries or ac power), the comfortable and adjustable seat for baby, the easy-to-use controls, the easy folding and storage; the timer that allows for up to an hour (not that the baby is going to be able to stay awake that long) and so on.For me, at age 66, its close-to-the ground height is a bit of a problem. It's probably done for safety to get a lower center of gravity but I feel a bit unsteady bending over to place the baby on the seat and secure her and have to drag a chair over so I can do it sitting down. I imagine that this swing is designed for 30-something mothers, not grandmothers, and I'm sure they have no problem, but it is a problem to me.I want to comment on the great idea of not having to use batteries all the time. It's a real savings. However, you do have to use them occasionally--more often than I expected. There are times when there is no convenient or easily accessible plug where you want the baby and there are times when the cord becomes a tripping hazard (which could overturn the swing). So I'm glad that, when they added the electricity option they didn't discard the battery option.These swings have come a long, long way from the hand-cranked and noisy contraptions my own children used. To think the poor things fell asleep with that clanking rhythm! My granddaughter gets music or, better yet, nature sounds which practically put me to sleep just watching her. Talk about progress!
June 21, 2016
There are a lot of pieces to put together but do not be intimidated. You will need a screwdriver to put the swing together. They have designed the pieces to help you in the assembly. For example, after you lay the control panel flat on the floor, you are asked to attached two L-shaped legs. These legs have locking pegs that will not engage if you have the wrong leg in place. This helps make sure your assembly process will be correct.Once you have the swing assembled you put the seat cover over the oval bar that is in the middle of the seat. If you want to make this step easier, fold the bars as if you were going to fold the swing up for travel and insert the seat over the bars and then fold the seat out. The most difficult part I had with the assembly was the shoulder straps, but once I got the those in, we were ready to go.Folding up the swing is incredibly easy! Close the seat and then press the button in the middle of the control bar. The control bar will fold in half and they have created a easy to carry handle. The swing folds in half and you are ready to go. The swing weighs less than 15 pounds so most individuals will not have any issues with carrying it.The rest of the features of the swing have become basic for swings. The control bar allows you to pick 30, 45, or 60 minutes of continuous swinging. You can pick between melodies, nature sounds or silence when the swing rocks back and forth. The AC/DC adapter is included and a must have so you are not going through case of size D batteries. The seat takes 4D batteries and these batteries are supposed to last for 24 hours; however, if you have the music playing and the swing speed going for an extended period of time you'll want to invest in a lot of batteries.Read more ›
June 27, 2016
PROS:
  • This Ingenuity swing folds easily, and this makes it convenient for frequent travel.
  • AC adapter enables you to save on batteries.
  • Non-slip feet and 5 point harness enhance the safety of your baby.
  • Assembly is easy, and the product comes with clear instructions from the manufacturer.

CONS:
  • It is close to the ground and a bit unsteady.

Tips on How to Choose Ingenuity Swing

Now that you have read about various swings and gone through their advantages and disadvantages, it is time to pay close attention to their features and how best they can suit the needs of your baby without compromising on his or her safety. Rarely will you find all the good features one best Ingenuity swing, so you may have to compromise at times and choose the features that are most important for you and the baby. Here is what you need to know about choosing an Ingenuity swing:

  • Check the features that an ingenuity swing has to offer

Swings come with a variety of features such as bells, toys, music, and different colors among others. Manufacturers add these features to make the swing more appealing to both the baby and the parent, but features that appeal to one baby may be unpleasant or even bothersome to another baby. Go for those features that will keep the baby comfortable at all times.

  • Consider the space you have available for a baby swing

Although baby swings are usually not as large as baby cribs, they still take up some room. An ingenuity swing should offer enough room for the baby to swing without having to bounce into walls, furniture or other things. Before embarking on the shopping process, decide where you want to keep the swing and make sure space is enough.

  • Do not disregard your budget

To get the top Ingenuity swing, you don’t have to go for the most expensive one that you find. Know ahead how much you intend to spend, and use that as a guideline to narrow down the special features that you can afford. It is possible to find affordable swings that have the same features as those rated highly on the price scale.

  • Ensure you get the right swinging motion features

An Ingenuity swing will have an adjustable swing speed setting that lets you put a gentle motion or a faster swing according to how your baby likes it. It will also have multiple swing directions and a swing timer that counts down.

  • Choose the appropriate frame

Your  Ingenuity swing should have a sturdy frame to support the weight of your baby. If you plan on moving the swing a lot, you may want a frame that is foldable. This also helps when you want to put the swing away. Frames that have a wider base are also good in ensuring that the swing does not tip over, putting your baby in danger.

  • Entertainment

Popular forms of entertainment that you will find an Ingenuity swing include music, toys, vibration, and the general theme. As much as this is important for the baby, they also need to suit the needs of the parent so that they can be comfortable when the baby is using the swing. For example, listening to the same baby tunes could be boring for the parent. In such a case, the Ingenuity swing is one that would let you put additional entertainment features.

  • Safety precautions

This is the most important consideration to make when shopping for an Ingenuity swing. Some of the features that will keep your baby safe include seat restraint, adequate recline, and canopy for the shade. Also important, stick to the weight recommendation given by the manufacturer.

  • Ease of use

Your Ingenuity swing may tick all the boxes, but if you get yourself stressed up over its set up and use, then it may not be the right choice for you and the baby. You should be able to place your baby in the swing and get them out with no difficulty. The source of power should also be one that is easily available and long lasting.

Competition

Among the reviewed products, Ingenuity Moonlight Rocking Sleeper (Lullaby Lamb) is the best Ingenuity swing. It is appropriate for either gender and has a lightweight frame, so it is easy to move around. Unlike the other products, it has an additional soothing star shine feature that lulls your baby to sleep by displaying a soft starry light show on the projection. It is ultra-portable, and this makes it a perfect swing to use at home or away.

Sources:

Ebay.com

Amazon.com

[Total: 0    Average: 0/5]

Search
Register New Account
Reset Password