Top 10 Best Key Finders Reviews — How to Bag the Perfect One

If you ask any homeowner or driver, keys are the easiest to misplace items on the planet. Along with phones and wallets, these small items more often than not inexplicably disappear and leave you searching high and low for a small needle in a very large 5 bedroom haystack. Nobody wants to be late for work and have to tell the boss that you couldn’t find your keys. Not only will your boss laugh at you, but he will most likely fire your careless self immediately. Fortunately, technology has come to the rescue by with innovative key finders that also carry out several exciting functions. Here are the top 10 most popular key finders and all you need to know to get yourself the perfect one.

2-Way Find One Find All RF FOFA Key Finder and Cell Phone Locator

2-Way RF FOFA® Find One Find All® Key Finder and Flat Wallet, Cell Phone Locator

Losing your keys can be such a pain the neck, the worst part is, you can’t even call out for them because obviously, they won’t answer. Well, today you can know exactly where they are thanks to the find one find all. Contrast to conventional key finders that require the use of base transmitters; you don’t need one here. All the pieces are transmitters, which is why 2-Way RF FOFA® Find One Find All® Key Finder and Flat Wallet has been adeptly called the Find One Finds all key finder.

  • Product
  • Photos

2-Way RF FOFA® Find One Find All® Key Finder and Flat Wallet,...

Are you tired of looking for your keys? Your Wallet? Those pesky Remote Controls? Finally, a truly simple

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
In the past 4 months, I have lost my car keys 3x while walking the dogs at the park. My car key has a chip in it so replacing them is very expensive not to mention time-consuming. After the 2nd time losing my keys, I figured it was time to invest in a key finder. I chose this one because I liked that each finder could control all the other finders. Most products on the market have only a single remote to control multiple receivers, and knowing me, I'd probably just lose the remote.So in fact, I bought 6 of these. One for car keys, one for cell phone, one to keep in my car (in case I lost the other remotes while out with the dogs), one to keep at home as the last resort, and 2 more for things I hadn't decided on yet.So today I was out with the dogs again at the park and guess what, I dropped my car keys. We were at an open space, but I stayed on the paved trail the entire time. The space is not large, maybe an acre. We had only walked about the equivalent of 3 blocks when I realized I no longer had the keys in my hand."Boy," I thought, "I sure am glad I bought the key finder!" Well, it ended up not working as great as I was expecting.I actually had 2 of the other remotes with me. I backtracked, pressing 1 remote and then the other the entire time. I had walked the entire trail (not that big), and still I couldn't locate my lost keys. "That's impossible," I thought. "I stayed on the paved trail the entire time, and I've walked the entire trail."So then I did a little test. I put one of the spare remotes on the ground and then walked about 3 feet away. Then I pressed the appropriate button in the remote that I was still holding. Well crap, the remote on the ground wasn't recognizing it. It just lay there.Read more ›
July 21, 2010
If you need to get out of the house in a hurry and find your keys or wallet, you'll be happy you have one of these. As an absent-minded professor, I find this product very helpful. E.g., when I take my wallet out of my purse to order something online and leave it on my extremely messy desk and forget it's there, I just press the "2" on the key fob, and I can find my wallet. I use the wallet to find my keys more often, so the fact that it can work either way is really useful. I have a colleague who works with clients who have mild TBI (traumatic brain injury) or ADD (attention deficit disorder, or as I like to call it, "atypical attentional style"), and she says her clients find this product very helpful also.Minor limitations that don't bother me much: It isn't strong enough to work between floors of the house, so if I'm downstairs and my wallet (or key ring) is upstairs, the signal isn't strong enough to cause the beep. If I'm on the stairs or on the same floor, though, it works fine. So, just keep moving around the house, pressing the button, and you can find what you're looking for. I haven't had a chance to try it outside yet. It has helped when I lose wallet or keys in my car.Design suggestion for the manufacturer: Because the wallet unit is much thicker than a credit card, it can fall out of a wallet fairly easily. Maybe a velcro strip on the back of the wallet unit where the other part of the velcro strip could be glued into the wallet would help it stay put. Or, if it's possible to make the wallet part thinner so that it really would fit in a credit card slot in a wallet, that would make it a better product.I have bought two of these, because the wallet unit fell out of my wallet somewhere and I never found the unit.Read more ›
September 29, 2012
This product is not only a life saver when you simply can't find key/wallet/whatever, it's also a huge convenience when you don't want to bother looking at all! (I never look any more, I just press the button, go toward the sound and voila - wallet and/or keys!) Very easy to set up and very audible. One thing to know is that you have to be within about 20 feet of the FOFL for it to work properly. I just walk from room to room pressing the button until I hear the blessed beeping. Takes 30 seconds max. I did have a minor snafu with figuring out how to open the very tight battery casing. I called the 800 number and experienced what was one of the best customer service deliveries of my very long consumer's life! The gentelman was knowledgable and enthusiastic for his product. He seemed intent on making sure the customer was treated like royalty; he readily intuited the solution to my concern and all was well within 2 minutes of dialing. I highly recommend this product for those of you who can't spare another blood pressure point in frustrating pursuit of keys/wallet that you "just saw 10 minutes ago!!!!!"
June 17, 2011

PROS:
  • Comes with Loud 95 decibel Alarm and Light flashes
  • 2-way operation for convenience
  • Includes a full year’s manufacturer’s warranty

CONS:
  • The range is not quite up to 30 feet

back to menu ↑

Wireless RF Radio Freq Item Locater Remote Control Click and then Dig Key Finder with 2 Receivers, Pet, Wallet, Keyfinder

Click 'n Dig! Key Finder. 2 Receivers. Wireless RF Item Locator Remote Control, Pet, Wallet, Keyfinder. (Free Extra Batteries).

By cleverly incorporating two receivers in the Wireless Radio Freq Item Locator Remote Control Click then Dig Key Finder with 2 Receivers, Pet, Wallet Keyfinder, this analog finder allows you to track several items at once. You simply press the button with a corresponding color to the receiver and keep your ears pried for a beep and watch out for a flash as well.

  • Product
  • Specification

Click 'n Dig! Key Finder. 2 Receivers. Wireless RF Item Locator Remote...

This Click 'n Dig! Item Finder includes one transmitter and two key ring receivers. Standard batteries come installed in the transmitter and receivers and an extra battery set is included in each ...

Buy this item
amazon.com
Brand Name

Click n dig

Model Number

CND-1002

Item Package Quantity

1

I gave this to my boyfriend,who can't set his keys down for an hour without loosing them. They work great for finding the keys when we are in a hurry. The beeping is loud enough to be heard, but the tv has to be off and if there is other noise it can be difficult to locate, especially if it is under a pillow or something.It has only been four months and i've noticed that the recievers are starting to wear down. I don't think they are built well enough stand up to being in a pocket all day long or thrown on the table day after day afer day.The idea is really good and has proven very helpful, but they are not a life-long type of product and will need replacing soon. This product would be better for someone who is gentle on their stuff.
June 18, 2011
I really needed some sort of device that would assist me in locating my keys because I simply misplace them all the time. Almost always they are in the exact spot I would never think of looking. I bought these because I thought they would expedite this common problem and they did just that.Although I can not say that these are the loudest devices you can put on your keychains, but they certainty do work. I would suggest, however, that you not try to use these when there is a LOT of noise around. The range is excellent - it was able to penetrate more than three layers of walls within my house and over a range of 30 feeet. (Although I have not tested it at a longer length)Bottom line is, if you're looking for a gadget to help you find lost items/keys, this worked for me and so I should see no reason why it won't for you.
August 28, 2011
These receivers have no range and the battery life is horrendous. Just to test them out, I hid my key underneath a couch cushion and activated the receiver from about 30 feet away... nothing, then moving a little closer to try again... nothing. Then I sat ON the couch and pointed it at the cushion where my keys were hiding... still nothing. The only way I was able to get it to work was by holding both my keys and the receiver up in the air about a foot apart and activating it. Terrible experience with this product overall and I'm hoping for a return.
October 27, 2011

PROS:
  • Up to 60 feet of range with wall and cushion penetration
  • All products are certified by FCC
  • Comes with batteries included plus free set

CONS:
  • Some customers claim the battery life of these key finders is very short

back to menu ↑

CUBE Key Finders and Phone Finder, Highest Quality Item Finder on the Planet

CUBE Key Finder, Phone Finder, Highest Quality Item Finder on the Planet - 1 Pack

CUBE is a clear indication of what happens when technology meets ingenuity to create something simply fantastic. It works in conjunction with a phone app that performs a myriad of functions. It shows the last known location of your keys on the map, uses Bluetooth to calculate distance and even rings so loud you can hear it from 100″ away. In addition to being one of the most popular key finders on the globe, it’s also easy to attach to your phone or keys. You can also use the button to take photos from your phone and has an alarm in case you leave anything behind without knowing it.

  • Product
  • Specification
  • Photos

CUBE Key Finder, Phone Finder, Highest Quality Item Finder on the Planet...

★Attach CUBE to anything and use CUBE Tracker App to find your Item fast; ★Taking family photos? Use CUBE as a shutter button for your phone camera; ★Lost your Phone? Use your CUBE to locate your ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
Size (LWH)

1.5 inches, 0.25 inches, 1.5 inches

Weight

0.32 ounces

Bought this as a gift for my wife who is still looking for her lost car key from her previous vehicle. With the recent purchase of a new car I went with the Cube for her for multiple reasons:1. It does not have a set "shelf life" like other trackers - does not need to be replaced after a year2. It doesn't need to be charged but uses a replaceable battery; big deal for people who seem to forget to plug in periodically.Device works great, synced with her iPhone 5 easily, can locate keys and reverse locate phone. Great product.
June 4, 2016
Works great. Rings alert to smartphone as soon it disconnects from the Cube. Shake the phone to silence alert. Resets automatically when you are back in range. Seems to be excellent quality. Has a soft rubbery texture. Comes with a replacement battery. Don't know about durability yet.Excellent reminder for people leaving things behind. Will probably order more.
December 19, 2015
Works just fine and is easy to use. I like the near and far feature on the app. The volume is easy to hear on the cube once you are "near" If I misplace my keys once again I should easily be able to locate them quickly.
January 13, 2016

PROS:
  • Easy to attach to items
  • Best quality key finders
  • Uses Bluetooth and has separation alarm

CONS:
  • None really, customers just wish the app was supported by more phones

back to menu ↑

MYNT Smart Tracker and a Remote – Thinnes Key, Wallet, Pet Separation Alarm, Phone and Key Finders

MYNT Smart Tracker & Remote - Thinnest (2 Coin Thin) Key, Wallet, Pet Separation Alarm, Key & Phone Finder, Mac Presenter Clicker

When it comes to slim, sleek and compact key finders, MYNT seems to know exactly what to do. These key finders are among the thinnest trackers at only an eighth of an inch and have won awards for outstanding design and functionality. Since you link the key finders to your phone, you can also take photos, play your favorite music and even control a few things on your MacBook.

  • Product
  • Specification
  • Photos

MYNT Smart Tracker & Remote - Thinnest (2 Coin Thin)l: Key, Wallet,...

World's thinnest - 1/8" thin tracker that gives you a warning when you lose your key, wallet, and phone.; Award winning - Won Best Design Award of Red Dot 2016; Environmentally friendly - Button ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
Item Weight

0.5 ounces

Product Dimensions

2 x 0.1 x 1 inches

UPC

753807256100

Item model number

Silver

Batteries

2 CR2 batteries required. (included)

Communication technology

Bluetooth, Wi-Fi

Batteries required

No

Battery type

Button Battery CR2020

Battery life

1 years

THIS IS A REVISED REVIEWThose of you that don't know the truth about replacing modern day car keys, here is an example of my car key replacement cost. 1992 Toyota Small Truck (this was a normal key but Dealer had to call Toyota to retrieve the key code) $50, 2005 MazdaSpeed Miata flip key $410, 2012 Prius dash push button iginition $250. That would be a total of $700 to replace all of the keys on my keychain not counting house keys. GAG!!!REVISED REVIEW - MUCH MUCH BETTER - 5 STARSAfter a not so stellar beginning experience and bad Amazon review with MYNT here is what happened next. My original problem was a very short pairing distance. I received an email from the MYNT people wanting to know how the MYNT tracker was working. Impressive! They wanted to be sure that I am now using the MYNT app v2 instead of the older version. The email explained how to pair the device and mentioned one very important thing. REBOOT YOUR PHONE. I missed that in the original instructions, if it was there,I had installed the v2 app originally but had not rebooted my phone. After rebooting, miraculously the Bluetooth pairing distance has doubled. As a test, I asked my wife to hide my keys. Using the MYNT app radar feature I was able to locate my keys in about 5 minutes. She had placed them in a really sneaky spot. As I walked around the house my iPhone would lose the Bluetooth connection at about the 30' range and then as I moved closer to the lost keys location the connection would pair again. Seeing the MYNT icon move in and out on the radar, disconnecting sometimes (this was an indication that I was getting very cold) and then reconnecting (which was an indication that I was getting hotter), and then moving very close to the radar center (very hot) eventually led me to within 3' of the keysMy revised opinion. With the GPS Feature and the improved Bluetooth I can highly recommend MYNT. 5 STARS$700 to replace three car keys is a crime!!
June 10, 2016
My husband has a smart tracker for his carkey/fob and he loves it. so I decided to buy another smart tracker for myself because I regularly misplaced my wallet and I'm getting tired to look for it every time, before I leave my house. MYNT smart tracker is an oval device about 2" x 1" across and 0.2 inch thick, made of stainless steel. It shipped fast and it came in tiny cute box complete with the complete instruction how to use this device, a lithium battery, a few round shape adhesive and a little string. This time I choose the gold color one, it is look very elegant and well made. A tiny round opening in the top left corner lets you attach a keychain, lanyard, or similar tether.Once a MYNT is paired with your phone, it’s ready to go. There are a few different ways this device can be used.First, if you lose track of the MYNT-equipped item, you can see its location, if it’s currently within range in the app. While in range, you can trigger the MYNT’s alarm to play; depending on how far away you are, you may get a message on your phone screen to help you to find your MYNT-equipment item.Another cool option is, You can also find a misplaced phone, if it’s within Bluetooth range of course. Using the MYNT by Long pressing the middle, LED part of MYNT will triggers a tune to play on your phone at full volume, even if the volume is otherwise turned down/vibrate.The best part I like from MYNT is... its replaceable battery, this device use a lithium CR2020 3v battery. I received this device for free in exchange for my honest, unbiased review. This MYNT is definitely a cool gadget to have, it is very useful for someone whom regularly misplaced their stuff just like myself 😉
June 6, 2016
This is another very nice Bluetooth tracking unit. It is built with an aluminum casing and has a replaceable battery. The app works well with my iPhone 6SP. It does have a lot of features but I find it a bit difficult to use if you want to take advantage of all the features it has in addition to key finding/tracking. You can use it to control the shutter on the camera (a nice remote selfie). You can control music playing (ie. skip next/prev track as well as play/stop). Since it has only ONE button you'd have to press once, twice, or three times for different function. I do find doing this via Bluetooth is a bit challenging (I suppose it takes a little practice to get the hang of the duration, etc..). Since these functions are not important for me at the moment I didn't really care but at some point in the future I'd go back and use the music control feature as this can be very convenient to have). The software interface is nice and well designed with many controls and options that you can select. But (yes, there's a "but") because of the many options that it supports you'll need to spend some time to play with the setup scenario that you want to use it for. It does work and the map is nice showing the last known location. You also have the 2-way beeping function to/from your key and cell phone. This is the only unit I know of at this time that has a multitude of functions builtin on top of the normal tracking function. So for a few $$ more than the Tile and the Trackr you get a lot more functionality along with the replaceable battery feature! Excellent quality. Note that I purchased this unit at a discount in exchange for an honest review of the product
June 27, 2016

PROS:
  • Ultra thin and inconspicuous
  • Red Dot 2017 award winner for best design
  • Key finders Allow users to gain control of phone and Mac

CONS:
  • Since it only has one button, you have to press it a just couple of few times to find what you want

back to menu ↑

Tile (Gen 2) Key Finders, Phone Finder 4 Pack and Item Finder

Tile (Gen 2) - Phone Finder. Key Finder. Item Finder - 4 Pack - Save 30%

Like the name suggests, Tile (Gen 2) – Phone Finder. Key Finder. Item Finder is a small, flat square tile that allows users you find any lost things whether they are a few feet away or at a great distance. Since it’s a flat tile, you can attach it to your keys as key finders, luggage, wallet, phone and even your pets. By downloading an app to your phone, you can track anything, even the phone itself.

  • Product
  • Specification
  • Photos

Tile (Gen 2) - Phone Finder. Key Finder. Item Finder - 4...

For those days when the remote control seems to have walked off the face of the planet, there's Tile. Tile is a tiny Bluetooth tracker and easy-to-use app that locates everyday items-like your phone, ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
Size (LWH)

1.3 inches, 1.3 inches, 0.2 inches

Weight

1.28 ounces

I bought this as a pet tracker even though they don't necessarily recommend it for that use. I have a cat that tends to wander off but never very far. I figured with a 100 foot radius + me walking around enough I'd be able to track her down.I tested it like crazy with all her usual hiding spots to make sure it'd work for me and that I wouldn't have to return it and was very impressed that it surpassed the 100 foot range by quite a bit. I didn't actually measure, but I counted my steps. 95 steps away and it still kept a connection. Excellent!Before I put it on her collar, several times a day I'd activate it with her nearby so it plays its tune, and I'd give her a treat. Hoping she'd learn to hear the tune and come home for a treat. Well that part worked. When she's in range, I click "find" to play the tune and she runs home for her treat. Or perhaps she's running home because she's freaked out about this music that's chasing her. Either way, success!The only downfall is that sometimes she's 10 feet away and it will say "out of range". If I stand there long enough it does usually connect, but it's frustrating to wait for it to catch up. Also, the dotted circle that's supposed to tell you if you're getting hot or cold isn't always very accurate. So I find myself walking back and forth quite a bit feeling like I'm being punk'd by my own cat.All in all, it's surpassed my expectations. I've been able to find her every time. Sometimes it takes a lot longer since it has trouble connecting at times. I'd give it 4.5 stars if I could, but since I can't, I'll give it 5 since I'm using it for something it's not even advertised to do, and it's still doing it quite well.
November 18, 2015
When I first saw the Tile (as a kickstarter project I think), I thought it looked awesome. After having tested the Tile, there's a few things I wish it had, and a few trouble spots.1. Needs User replaceable batteriesWhen the battery goes out, you have buy a new Tile at a reduced price. I wish that you could replace the battery with a standard watch battery.It seems like a big waste to have to buy a new one. The battery lasts for a year. Times the replacement price by how many tiles you have, and they've basically got a subscription model on their hands.2. Tile Thickness is too muchThis being the second generation Tile, I thought it'd be smaller and thinner.It's very well designed and looks great, but you almost need a special key ring for this thing because the Tile is so thick. I have a hard enough time just trying to get a new key on a key ring.3. Location services (now who can track me)I disabled location services. I don't need one more device (and company) knowing where I'm going. The device still works without it. Turing off the location services just means it can't find your phone when you press the "e".4. No sticky stuffSome of the advertising says you can stick the Tile to stuff, but mine didn't come with any adhesives, just the tile.5. Additional Keyring neededSince the Tile is so thick, it would have been handy if it came with a keyring that was made for it.All that said, the Tile is a great device. Hopefully this review has helped manage expectations a bit.
September 8, 2015
A little background: I'm the kind of person who would lose her head if it wasn't attached to her shoulders. OK, not that bad, but my mind can hold a million and one random academic facts, but not the current location of my keys or glasses. So, I was so thankful I was given the opportunity to review several tracking devices, in return for discounts. (I was able to get these offers on Trackr, Mynt & Nut, but not Tile--I bought a lightly used one on eBay just to include it in the comparison, because my review would not be complete without this brand, which is the industry leader currently).I will post pictures at the bottom of them together, side-by-side, so you can see the size and thickness comparison of each (note that the Mynt--the black oval one-- is stuck to my key fob). From one end to the other, you'll see: Tile, Nut, Trackr Bravo, Mynt, a quarter for size comparison (apologies for upside down pics). Also posted will be my screenshot from the app of this particular brand.To follow are my assessment for different qualities and my thoughts on how the brands compared. At the bottom of this review will be any specific stories about the particular brand I'm reviewing here. All 4 allow both the phone to find the device and the device to find the phone, but work to varying degrees, which I'll cover separately.SIZE: Surface-area-wise, Trackr Bravo was the smallest, though Mynt is narrow and long (oval); followed by Nut and Tile, the biggest. Thickness-wise, Mynt wins out (truly is about 2 quarters thick), with Trackr Bravo a close second. Again, Tile is thickest, though its size still isn't obtrusive on a key chain at all (you may not want to insert it into a wallet, though).Read more ›
May 31, 2016

PROS:
  • The 90-decibel alarm is easy to hear
  • Requires literally no upkeep
  • Water resistant features for rain and pools

CONS:
  • Key finders batteries need some replacing frequently

back to menu ↑

Click and Dig Model F6 Key Finder with 6 Receivers and Wireless Radio Freq and Remote Item, Wallet Locator

Click 'n Dig Model F6 Key Finder. 6 Receivers. Wireless RF Remote Item, Wallet Locator

Once again, click and dig have come up with a solution to lost items no matter what it is. These key finders cleverly incorporate a whole bunch of receivers in the Wireless rad freq Item Locater Remote Control Click and Dig Key Finder. The analog finder allows you to track up to six different items at once. You simply press the button with a corresponding color to the receiver and keep your ears pried for a beep and watch out for a flash as well.

  • Product
  • Photos

Where's the Remote? Key Finder Wireless item keyfinder RF locator, Remote Control,...

FOUR RECEIVERS-ONE TRANSMITTER If you are fed up trying to find lost items, then you need, Where's the Remote? key and; remote finder. Use the receivers for your remotes, keys, ipad or whatever you ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
You know if you want something like this -- maybe you have an elderly parent, or kids/pets/spouse that constantly rearrange everything, or (like me) you would lose your head if it wasn't screwed on. If you've ever joked "I wish there was Google for real life, so I could Google my car keys" then you're one of us!There are a variety of "remote-finder" or "key-finder" products, mostly from no-name brands (like this one), and they all have vaguely infomercial-like pitches. It's mostly the same idea -- a widget that beeps when you press a remote locator. I've tried several, and this is my favorite. Here's why:* It actually works. Many of the competitors basically won't beep unless the remote is within a couple feet, which is useless. Some of the competition was DOA and wouldn't activate at all. This product works reliably (see below for range notes).* The battery life is reasonable (see below for analysis). Many of the competitors started dying after a week or two. In many cases they died silently (instead of giving alarm chirps), which is worse.* You get four receivers for a reasonable price, and they're not too huge. Competitors are often more expensive; some only give you one beeper.There are definitely some limitations!* Battery life: After 7 weeks and counting, they haven't run out yet (unlike some competitors). I work with engineers that have good test equipment, so we measured the tag's current consumption. It's normally quiescent (~80uA), and every 5 seconds there's a pulse of current (~800uA) as it checks the radio. (This is why it takes up to 5 seconds to start beeping when you first hit the button.) Measured average draw is ~130uA. The battery is a CR2032 ([...]). Typical capacity is 225 mAh.Read more ›
October 31, 2012
I got this because my wife often misplaces keys and wallets, and I thought this might help. Well, it has!What I like about this key finder:First of all, the receivers are unobtrusive. They are pretty flat, and not very large. One fits into the wallet we were always losing without creating much of a bulge. The ones I have put on keychains are not much bigger than most of the keys themselves, and hardly make the keychains much bigger.Second of all, the range and volume are very good. This is critical. One time we misplaced the wallet, and when I hit the finder I thought I could barely detect some beeping. After walking around the house a little, I quickly found the wallet upstairs, in our spare room, buried in a bag with swimming gear. This was probably 20-30 feet away and through the ceiling and a wall, as well as through the wallet itself! Not only did the unit respond, but it did so loudly enough to be heard. I hesitate to think, if we hadn't had "Where's The Remote?" how many weeks would have gone by before we stumbled across the wallet again.Third, battery life is around six months, if memory serves. This is pretty decent considering the range and volume. The package comes with four spare batteries, and we are starting to use them now. When the battery starts dying on a receiver, the receiver very helpfully starts beeping to let you know.We have used "Where's The Remote" to find the wallet and the keys several times each now, and each time with no problems. Believe me, when you are looking for the car keys, it's nice to be able to find them in less than a minute instead of running around the house in frustration. This system works great.
July 11, 2012
Lets get something straight from the start.....Nothing made today, and I mean NOTHING, is made to last forever, or take any abuse for that matter....I am a big guy and an avid gym rat (even at 67 yrs old)....I have broken rake handles, twisted off door knobs, snaped broom handles, etc.The point being, is that everything you buy today, especially electronics, has to be used with care....You can't pry the back off with a screwdriver, rip the piece of plastic behind the battery, and then shove the battery back in like its the clip in a rifle....You WILL break something in there.Received the product, well packaged, and promptly.....The plastic covering the product was open (I would imagine to put the two extra batteries into it)Removed the individual receivers and and transmitters....CAREFULLY removed the back of the transmitter and removed the plastic strip that keeps the battery from coming into contact with electrode and then carefully reinstalled it.....Took the back off one of the receivers and removed the plastic insert covering the bottom of the circular battery (you can't see this plastic insert until you actually remove the battery), reinserted the battery and got 2 beeps (instructions say 4 or 5, but I only got 2 or 3 on all of them), and I then hit the corresponding color on the tramsmitter...A few seconds later the receiver beeped twice....remember the unit isn't an IMMEDIATE push and tone applicationIt appears that each receiver has its "own" specific beep, or should I say, series of beeps.......So at first you might get the impression that they aren't working correctly, or that the beeping isn't consistent.The loudness was more than adequate, and I have poor hearing....Read more ›
June 21, 2013

PROS:
  • 6 colored and stylish receivers, flat and ring-shaped
  • All receivers have LED for flashing
  • 1-year manufacturer warranty on key finders

CONS:
  • Stickers on key finder block the single battery compartment might need to remove them later on

back to menu ↑

Nonda iHere Rechargeable Bluetooth Key Finders and Camera Remote Control for your iPhone 4S,5,6, iPad 3 and 4, Mini2, Air, Air2 an Android Smartphones

Nonda iHere 3.0 Rechargeable Bluetooth Key Finder Camera Remote Control for iPhone 4S,5,6, iPad 3,4,Mini,Mini2,Air,Air2 and Android Smartphones - White

The Nonda stands out with a triangular shape and a loop at the top for easy attachment to any array or range of items you wish. With one of these key finders on your side, you won’t ever have to stress about lost items. Losing your keys can be such a pain the neck, the worst part is, you can’t even call out for them because obviously, they will not answer or respond to your desperate calls. Well, today you can know exactly where they are thanks to the extra loud alert. The 85-decibel volume is loud enough o hear from far while the Bluetooth allows users to track their keys in a 75-foot radius.

  • Product
  • Specification
  • Photos
Size (LWH)

1.5 inches, 0.36 inches, 1.4 inches

The iHere key finder is my favorite little gadget! It'll make a perfect gift for anyone, or yourself!
November 30, 2014
I ordered two of these (one for me and one for a gift). After having used one for a few days, I am returning the other one. I am going to continue to use the other tracker for a few more days, but I may end up returning it as well, as the uncalled for beeping (described below) is a very undesirable feature. Here's my take:- This product is a good idea, but hasn't been as executed as well as it could have been. The actual device looks pretty decent and goes okay on the key chain. What the pictures don't show is that on the other side, there is a big logo on one side that says "reckey" and has a yellow symbol -- not super attractive.- As other reviews say, there are no instructions for this device, and I wasn't able even to find a website describing the product. I think it is one of these low-budget start-up companies -- how hard would it be to have a website??? But I was able to locate the app in the iTunes store -- it is called iHere3. It was easy to download.- The app wasn't extremely self-explanatory. I was able to connect my phone with the key fob pretty easily. But there are parts of the app that I can't figure out -- apparently, there is some way to have a voice-recording be an alarm, but I haven't been able to figure that out. It's not an attractive app -- pretty basic.- The biggest downside is that the key fob beeps very often for unknown reasons. Maybe once an hour. Sometimes a single beep, and sometimes multiple beeps. Maybe the cell phone has moved out of distance, and it is warning me it is not paired? Is the battery running low (there is no way to tell whether the battery is charged)? Is the device broken? It is driving my family a bit crazy.Read more ›
December 15, 2014
I received my iHere about 10 days ago. After charging it (15 min - it was mostly charged), I set it up and put it through its paces. Point to parked car, controls camera, and beeps when phone calls it. All perfect. Then I put my keys in the drawer and it started beeping. Eventually it became disconnected from Bluetooth and stopped beeping or doing any other tricks. I reconnected the Bluetooth and took a ride. It beeped when I put the keys in the ignition, beeped again when I put them in my purse - with the phone.. Not good. So, I went to my Amazon account and let them know what was going on. Two days later there was a brand new replacement in my mailbox. What a surprise, I hadn't even check Amazon for a reply yet. I took the new one, charged it, and attached it to my keys. It's perfect! No unnecessary beeping, no disconnecting from Bluetooth, and it does all its tricks as before! Now I'll never lose my keys again, but it seems I'm going to need another one for my purse.
May 30, 2015

PROS:
  • Absolutely zero battery replacements needed because it’s fully rechargeable
  • Includes separation alerts to warn you when you least expect it
  • Key finders are strong and sturdy enough for a 7-foot drop

CONS:
  • Cell phone locator does not work on a muted phone

back to menu ↑

Key Ringer Key Finders to Locate Items Up to 300 Feet Away, Guaranteed Loudest Available

KeyRinger Key Finder, locate items up to 300 feet away, loudest available - guaranteed!

Made from the same type of material used in ballistic glass, these are some of the most durable key finders on the planet. For easy attaching, KeyRinger Key Finder, Locate Items Up to 300 Feet Away includes a double sided adhesive strip and even some magnets. These key finders do not play around with volume. This particular device is so loud you can hear it from 300 feet away. Multiple key finders can be beeped and have a flashing light.

  • Product
  • Photos
To amend the previous review submitted recommending "do not buy", I submit that after a surprising personal telephone call from the manufacturer who showed considerable concern over my purchase,and after contacting the aged couple who was given the devices, I now suspect that the failure of the devices to perform correctly for them was most likely due to their initial operation of the devices and their inability to decipher the instructions correctly. After several concerned conversations with the manufacturer, I am so convinced that the KeyFinders will work correctly that I am ordering a second set for myself.I am especially pleased with the manufacturer's concern, and his willingness to resolve the difficulties to complete customer satisfaction.
March 15, 2015
I bought a pair of these since my wife has a habit of misplacing her keys. The product is quite effective for locating them when she can't. It's almost a great product. We've been toting them around for several months now. My one complaint is that it is too easy to set it beeping while in my pocket, not a good thing when you are in a meeting. If you don't carry your keys in your pockets that wouldn't be a problem, although my wife has managed to inadvertently set hers off inside her purse. It would be a better design if the push button that causes this was another kind of switch. All in all it is a well made and effective product, but I'm demoting it to 4 stars for having the problem noted.Update: I was contacted by the company after posting this review. It turned out my false alarms were being caused by a factory setting, where you are given 1 second to do the double click that activates the beep which signals the device is going into search mode. Lo and behold, you can change that (and quite a few other settings) through the company's website. They even walked me through the process to verify a successful change to a double click interval of 1/10th second, which I'm very unlikely to trigger by bumping my pocket. That fully addresses my complaint so I've raised my rating to 5 stars. Pretty impressive capabilities for this kind of device, all in all, and great customer service. Through the web site you can actually set up multiple combinations of device behavior if you opt have need for more than two.
July 30, 2015
Got it as a gift. Who gives a 27 year old a key finder as a gift?!?! I didn't know I needed one until I started using it. I keep my car keys separate from my house keys and have been saved so many times. When I didn't have any keys with me, I used my phone to call for my keys and to my surprise it worked!
November 22, 2014

PROS:
  • Super loud receivers for up to 300 feet
  • Comes with extra key ringers that call each other
  • Full 3-month money back guarantee

CONS:
  • Some customers prefer a cell phone app for key finders as opposed to visiting a website

back to menu ↑

Xcellent Global Wireless Radio Freq Key Finder Item Locator for Indoor Pet Finder with Support Base and LED Flashlight, Kit M-HG053 Remote Control Keys Caller Locator

Xcellent Global Wireless RF Key Finder Item Locator Indoor Pet Finder with Base Support and LED Flashlight, Remote Control Keys Caller Locator Kit M-HG053

Xcellent Global never ceases to amaze with their instinctive ability to find all lost keys. These key finders come with one transmitter and four multi-colored receivers that can be seamlessly controlled independent of each other. These colors are red, green, purple and blue and also come with loud beeping and flashing lights.

  • Product
  • Photos

Xcellent Global Wireless RF Key Finder Item Locator Indoor Pet Finder with...

Enter your model number to make sure this fits.; Find lost keys and other easily lost items quickly with just one press on the color and number coded button, the beep sound and flashes will lead you ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
This is awesome. I tried so many of these things! I tried the TrackR that your phone is supposed to find, but that never worked. I tried another one that was $50 that could supposedly track 99 things, but hat never worked either! It had to boot up every time; not user friendly. But THIS one is easy, simple and works great! We need to know where the kitty is so he stays indoors, and I always need this for my keys and purse! I wish that one day they will make these receivers the size of a dime instead of how huge they are, but at least it works.
January 20, 2015
This is so great! It is saving me so much time and frustration. I wish I would have bought it years ago. I am always late, so the last thing I need is to waste more time looking for my stuff.
December 21, 2014
Very hard to quibble about things with this product, really. Not the highest tech , and not the smallest out there , but you get four fobs to put on four different possible lost items, so the price is good.Specs, in case you are wondering: Fob: 1-3/8" wide x 2" long x 3/8 thick (oval shaped ) --------------------------------------------------------------- Finder unit : 1-3/4" wide x 4" long x 1/2" thickPros: A./ Price B./ Reliable tech ( same as garage door openers, etc) C./ Four fobs correspond to the four colored finder buttons. D./ Not too bad looking as to be obvious you;ve lost your mind...haha. E./ Reusable...in that the batteries are replaceable. Big, big advantage to not be disposable.Cons: A./ Still larger than you would wish... B./ Beeper sound is good only to about 12 feet away, and then only with no other distracting noises. C./ Light flasher on fob is no use except in near total darkness Still, I had pretty usable success when I "lost" my keys and my cell phone on purpose....found them by sort of knowing where I would have last seen them, then walking that area and beeping the finder a few times..... Makes me feel better, knowing I may waste a lot less time in the future.
March 2, 2015

PROS:
  • Has an on and off button for light so you can find key finders in dark
  • One button finds one receiver
  • Loud beeping works up to 100 feet away

CONS:
  • Some customers claim the receivers are a bit too large than others

back to menu ↑

Where is the Remote Key Finder Wireless item key finder RF locator Pet and Cell

Where's the Remote Key Finder Wireless item keyfinder RF locator, Remote Control, Pet, Cell

Like millions of other people who are fed up with losing every key to every room, it is time to let technology step in and take control totally. With some of these gorgeous Key finders in the market, you can track anything, anytime and any place whatsoever. Where’s the Remote Key Finder Wireless item Keyfinder RF Locator, Remote Control, Pet, Cell has a strong signal that penetrates walls, cushions, doors, pillows and even drawers. The great news is that with the attaching mechanism, you will always find the key finders the last place you attached them.

  • Product
  • Photos

Where's the Remote? Key Finder Wireless item keyfinder RF locator, Remote Control,...

FOUR RECEIVERS-ONE TRANSMITTER If you are fed up trying to find lost items, then you need, Where's the Remote? key and; remote finder. Use the receivers for your remotes, keys, ipad or whatever you ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
You know if you want something like this -- maybe you have an elderly parent, or kids/pets/spouse that constantly rearrange everything, or (like me) you would lose your head if it wasn't screwed on. If you've ever joked "I wish there was Google for real life, so I could Google my car keys" then you're one of us!There are a variety of "remote-finder" or "key-finder" products, mostly from no-name brands (like this one), and they all have vaguely infomercial-like pitches. It's mostly the same idea -- a widget that beeps when you press a remote locator. I've tried several, and this is my favorite. Here's why:* It actually works. Many of the competitors basically won't beep unless the remote is within a couple feet, which is useless. Some of the competition was DOA and wouldn't activate at all. This product works reliably (see below for range notes).* The battery life is reasonable (see below for analysis). Many of the competitors started dying after a week or two. In many cases they died silently (instead of giving alarm chirps), which is worse.* You get four receivers for a reasonable price, and they're not too huge. Competitors are often more expensive; some only give you one beeper.There are definitely some limitations!* Battery life: After 7 weeks and counting, they haven't run out yet (unlike some competitors). I work with engineers that have good test equipment, so we measured the tag's current consumption. It's normally quiescent (~80uA), and every 5 seconds there's a pulse of current (~800uA) as it checks the radio. (This is why it takes up to 5 seconds to start beeping when you first hit the button.) Measured average draw is ~130uA. The battery is a CR2032 ([...]). Typical capacity is 225 mAh.Read more ›
October 31, 2012
I got this because my wife often misplaces keys and wallets, and I thought this might help. Well, it has!What I like about this key finder:First of all, the receivers are unobtrusive. They are pretty flat, and not very large. One fits into the wallet we were always losing without creating much of a bulge. The ones I have put on keychains are not much bigger than most of the keys themselves, and hardly make the keychains much bigger.Second of all, the range and volume are very good. This is critical. One time we misplaced the wallet, and when I hit the finder I thought I could barely detect some beeping. After walking around the house a little, I quickly found the wallet upstairs, in our spare room, buried in a bag with swimming gear. This was probably 20-30 feet away and through the ceiling and a wall, as well as through the wallet itself! Not only did the unit respond, but it did so loudly enough to be heard. I hesitate to think, if we hadn't had "Where's The Remote?" how many weeks would have gone by before we stumbled across the wallet again.Third, battery life is around six months, if memory serves. This is pretty decent considering the range and volume. The package comes with four spare batteries, and we are starting to use them now. When the battery starts dying on a receiver, the receiver very helpfully starts beeping to let you know.We have used "Where's The Remote" to find the wallet and the keys several times each now, and each time with no problems. Believe me, when you are looking for the car keys, it's nice to be able to find them in less than a minute instead of running around the house in frustration. This system works great.
July 11, 2012
Lets get something straight from the start.....Nothing made today, and I mean NOTHING, is made to last forever, or take any abuse for that matter....I am a big guy and an avid gym rat (even at 67 yrs old)....I have broken rake handles, twisted off door knobs, snaped broom handles, etc.The point being, is that everything you buy today, especially electronics, has to be used with care....You can't pry the back off with a screwdriver, rip the piece of plastic behind the battery, and then shove the battery back in like its the clip in a rifle....You WILL break something in there.Received the product, well packaged, and promptly.....The plastic covering the product was open (I would imagine to put the two extra batteries into it)Removed the individual receivers and and transmitters....CAREFULLY removed the back of the transmitter and removed the plastic strip that keeps the battery from coming into contact with electrode and then carefully reinstalled it.....Took the back off one of the receivers and removed the plastic insert covering the bottom of the circular battery (you can't see this plastic insert until you actually remove the battery), reinserted the battery and got 2 beeps (instructions say 4 or 5, but I only got 2 or 3 on all of them), and I then hit the corresponding color on the tramsmitter...A few seconds later the receiver beeped twice....remember the unit isn't an IMMEDIATE push and tone applicationIt appears that each receiver has its "own" specific beep, or should I say, series of beeps.......So at first you might get the impression that they aren't working correctly, or that the beeping isn't consistent.The loudness was more than adequate, and I have poor hearing....Read more ›
June 21, 2013

PROS:
  • Has an astounding 80 feet of reception
  • Batteries included in the purchase
  • Key finders signal penetrates through most media

CONS:
  • Since the unit is not immediate push and tone, beeps might be inconsistent

How to Choose Key Finders?

After spending thousands or dollars replacing keys, phones, and wallets, most people get fed up with losing things and decide to deal with the matter once and for all. By taking a proactive approach and buying some key finders, you can save yourself the time, trouble and money that comes with losing your most prized possessions. So, how do you ensure you get a key finder that will make your life significantly easier? Here are some important factors you need to consider.

  • Range of Detection

This simply implies to how close you have to be in order for the receiver and transmitter to work. Some of the best key finders work over amazing distances of hundreds of feet away. In addition to helping you find items in places you would have never thought to look, key finders need to have high decibel sounds that can be picked up by the human ear even at great distances. Nobody wants a key finder that works when you are only a foot away, otherwise, how would you find your items in a large field, park or home? Make sure you get as much range as you possibly can.

  • Added Features

Today, manufacturers have added a little something extra to the average key finders. In addition to locating your keys, these key finders also come with an exciting array of features all designed to improve the quality of life and make things a little easier for you. These features include a flashing light to give you visual alerts, separation alerts for when you leave something behind, Bluetooth for easier and more accurate connectivity and even the ability to control your phone and computers.

Do I need key finders?

Most people will tell you that the moment you start searching for something, it is as if it becomes 10 times harder to find. And just when you are about to give up is when you find it. Today, most people are fed up and have decided to take a more proactive approach by using the best key finders on the market.

Whether you are one of those people who frequently misplaces keys and phones or you are the most careful person on earth, accidents tend to happen and could end up losing more than just your keys and wallet. This is why everyone needs to have a couple of key finders attached to as many items as possible that you usually take out of the house. This includes the main culprit which is keys, wallet, phone, other items and even pets. In addition, some of the leading key finders even have features that allow them to alert you spontaneously when you leave any of your items behind. This can be a life saver for people who often forget things in restaurants, parks, gyms, pools or anywhere else. If you drop something while walking, key finders will alert you before you get too far.

Competition

Our top 10 list of most popular key finders today was very tough to choose between, especially with products like the Click’n Dig Model F6 Key Finder with 6 Receivers and Wireless RF Remote Item, Wallet Locator. Once again, click and dig have come up with a solution to lost items no matter what it is. These key finders cleverly incorporate a whole bunch of receivers in the Wireless RF Item Locator Remote Control Click’n Dig Key Finder with 2 Receivers, Pet, Wallet Key finders. The analog finder allows you to track up to six different items at once. You simply press the button with a corresponding color to the receiver and keep your ears pried for a beep and watch out for a flash as well.

However, there can only be one ultimate champion here, and that is the Key Ringer Key Finders that Locate Items Up to 300 Feet Away, Guaranteed Loudest Available. Made from the same type of material used in ballistic glass, these are some of the most durable key finders on the planet. For easy attaching, it includes a double sided adhesive strip and even some magnets. These key finders do not play around with volume. This particular device is so loud you can hear it from 300 feet away. Multiple key finders can be beeped and have a flashing light. That’s why the cup goes to this bad boy, standing taller among other key finders.

Sources:

Amazon.com

Ebay.com

Search
Register New Account
Reset Password