Top 10 Kohler Medicine Cabinets — Best Reviews to Consider

Kohler medicine cabinets are frequently mentioned when debating about proper storage of personal hygiene products arises. From the look of things, these are among the most sought-after units on the market. However, the jury on whether they really meet every individual’s needs is still out which is why we found it wise to take a deeper look at a few of them. In this brief review, we compare 10 Kohler medicine cabinets and arrive at a decision on which one of them offers the best value for money.

KOHLER K-CB-CLC2026FS Single Door Aluminum Cabinet 20x26x5 Inch

KOHLER K-CB-CLC2026FS 20-by-26-by-5-Inch Single Door Aluminum Cabinet

Besides being sleek, these Kohler medicine cabinets come across as hygienic, space friendly and above all well built. The K-CB-CLC2026FS model, in particular, has a single door that opens to mirrored aluminum cabinet that offers a sleek design, which is sufficient to complement your bathroom style. The all-in-one design ensures you are able to store all your personal hygiene products in a safe area that’s complete with a beveled frameless door that’s enhanced with a right/left hinge.

  • Has two adjustable 1/4 glass shelves that are sufficient to hold your bath items and toiletries. The Kohler medicine cabinets can be adjusted in two-inch increments.
  • Protected by aluminum material that is rust-free ensuring many years of use. This is in addition to a one-year limited warranty.
  • Its front door features a beveled edge to enhance style. The exterior boasts chip-free finish with the door having beveled edges.
  • Product
  • Photos

KOHLER K-CB-CLC2026FS 20-by-26-by-5-Inch Single Door Aluminum Cabinet

"This mirrored cabinet with Silver interior features 1/2"" beveled frameless door that can be installed with a left or right hinge. Inside, two adjustable 1/4"" glass shelves hold all your toiletries ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
Already de-silvering...signs of a very cheaply made mirror. Not a problem...I contacted Kohler expecting a replacement. Here is their response:Thank you for contacting Kohler Co. I apologize for the inconvenience. The mirror has desilvering happening. This is not considered a defect. This happens from to much humidity in the bathroom, wrong cleaners used on it or whatever may be on your fingers coming in contact with the mirror. The mirror image between the glass and door starts remove causing it to look black or brown in the area. The only way to fix it is getting a new door. The cost of the new door is $99.40. I have attached a link below for you to use to purchase a new door if you would like.AFTER
April 25, 2014
I decided to add a medicine cabinet to my bathroom remodel at the last minute. I had my contractor hang this as a surface mount cabinet. It was the closest in size to fit the area I had available.I like the fact that there are mirrors on all outer and inner surfaces including narrow strips of mirror on the sides when surface mounted. The shelves are sturdy and nicely made. The product came with a bag of pegs to fill in all the unused shelf support holes. The surfaces are all easy to clean with a damp microfiber cloth. Although there is no plastic corner protector where you grasp the door to open or close the cabinet, it does not seem particularly prone to fingerprinting, and the edges are not sharp, so I don't mind at all. I was pleased that I could choose a left or right hand door opening. The door opens and closes smoothly.I like the simple clean contemporary lines of the cabinet. My husband is over a foot taller than me, and he installed the previous cabinet up so high that I could barely glimpse the top of my head if I hopped up and down. Needless to say, this cabinet was hung at a height convenient for persons breathing in various layers of the atmosphere, and the 26 inch height is a generous surface. It was slightly too tall for my space, because I did not plan well and hung my lights too low, but that is no reflection on this product.The cabinet is well made and sturdy and came very well packaged, with no damage. My only complaint is the unattractiveness of the hinge mechanism when viewed from the side as a surface mount. I have uploaded a front and side view picture so you can see it in place. I would imagine that this would not be a problem with recessed installations.Overall I am quite pleased with the purchase. In my opinion it's a great value for the price, and much nicer than most of the cabinets I found at the big box stores.
March 22, 2013
The mirrors are on the inside and outside of the door plus inside behind the glass shelves. The glass shelves are sturdy and thick, The side mirrors glue on with strips that are provided, it is well made and worth the purchase, I would buy it again.
July 7, 2010
PROS:
  • Rust-free and chip-free exterior finish
  • Adjustable shelves
  • Adjustable door hinges for 108 degrees access to cabinet
  • Easy to assemble and install
  • Has side mirror kit for surface mount installation

CONS:
  • The silver backing on the glass tends to wear off over time wherever you most commonly open the cabinet

back to menu ↑

KOHLER K-3073-NA Archer Mirrored Cabinet

KOHLER K-3073-NA Archer Mirrored Cabinet

With their anodized aluminum and glass construction, these Kohler medicine cabinets are renowned for providing a stylish complement to bath and powder rooms. KOHLER K-3073-NA‘s mirrors are perfectly positioned on the backside and front side of the door as well as the interior of the cabinet. Inside these Kohler medicine cabinets are two adjustable glass shelves that are optimized for holding toiletries and bath items in place. On the exterior is an aluminum finished surface that is smooth, classy and chip-free making it rust-resistant as well as rot-resistant.

  • Exterior boasts anodized aluminum construction with a chip-free and rust-free finish.
  • The door contains 180-degree capacity opening hinges which make it easy to install these Kohler medicine cabinets as well as access them.
  • Comes fully equipped with mounting hardware for recessed and surface installation. That’s alongside a side mirror kit.
  • Can be installed with right-hand or left-hand swing.
  • Product
  • Photos

KOHLER K-3073-NA Archer Mirrored Cabinet

Enhances kohler's Archer suite offering by providing an additional storage option to create a complete grooming space.

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
I am totally thrilled with this purchase. It is exactly what I was looking for: a well-made, large cabinet that is not your standard square, boring model.I originally found this on another website that specializes in medicine cabinets for a hundred bucks more. I was going to purchase it but then when I found it here for so much less I was really happy. Then it arrived in two days (for FREE with my prime shipping) and I was delighted!Pros:* Good size.* Mirrored on the inside of the door and the inside of the cabinet.* Price is right.* Can be installed as right or left side open.* It can be mounted as a recessed or non-recessed unit.* Fast, free shipping if you're an Amazon Prime member.Cons:* You have to press on the door a little more than I'd like to get it to close all of the way. For the price, though, I don't mind.* It is a mirror. It shows fingerprints. Again, not a big deal.Overall, I recommend this cabinet.
March 23, 2011
This is an elegant, high quality mirror. It is indeed a large cabinet. Nice upgrade from the nothing I had before. Every surface is mirrored, so it needs to be cleaned frequently, but I don't mind.The surface mount installation is nothing short of infuriating. The top mounting brackets they give you are possibly the worst engineering I've ever seen. All of the provided screws stripped out immediately with my drill, which is not all that powerful. If I'd used only used what was supplied, the thing would shake every time I opened it, and I'm 90% sure it would have just fallen out of the wall some night.Here was my hack: I purchased 1/8 inch mounting tape (3M Double Coated Urethane Foam Tape 4008 Off-White, 1 Inch x 4 Yards 1/8-inch). I triple layered it in several strips down the back and just stuck it to the wall before screwing in the stupid top brackets. I bought real screws from the hardware store and used 2 per top bracket, just to be on the safe side. Now that it's up I'm very happy. Note that the mounting tape is not available in any hardware store or big home supply store that I could find, so I bought here on Amazon. The cabinet doesn't even budge now. It was well worth the wait for the peace of mind. I figure as long as I keep my kettlebells out of it, it will stay up for years to come.
July 31, 2014
We bought this awhile back and finally reached the point where we could install this in our bathroom renovation. I LOVE IT. It is almost flush with the wall, but you could also install it so that it is not flush. They give you side mirrors that would make installation without flush installation look very classy. Because our bathroom is so small, we really wanted the flush installation.When you open the door, the entire interior is mirrored. There are two glass shelves, though when you put them in, using the floor of the cabinet, you really have 3 shelves. I put some plastic liner on the bottom shelf, just to protect the metal from rust.Installation was a breeze, but you have to know how to measure very carefully to make sure it fits and built a box inside the wall where it can sit. Handy hubby did a great job. If I had to do this myself, I would have been able to do a non-flush mount easily, so if you don't want to make a hole in your wall and built a box for it to sit in, you can easily install this and it will look fabulous. It closes quietly, there isn't a magnet that keeps the door closed which kind of surprised me, but it stays closed without one. Looks so cool!!! So glad this is finally DONE!!
May 21, 2012
PROS:
  • Durable aluminum construction
  • Beveled edges
  • Sleek design

CONS:
  • Its mirror tends to show fingerprints if you keep touching it

back to menu ↑

KOHLER K-2967-BR1 Aluminum Cabinet with Oil-Rubbed Bronze Frame

Kohler K-2967-BR1 Aluminum Cabinet with Oil-Rubbed Bronze Framed Mirror Door, Oil-Rubbed Bronze

Kohler K-2967-BR1 is not only well constructed, but also it is one of the Kohler medicine cabinets that have an elegantly detailed frame. Its mirrors are positioned on the back and front of the door and also on the interior of the cabinet. Inside the cabinet’s surface are two adjustable shelves that are made of glass and conveniently installed to hold your bath items as well as toiletries. On the exterior is an aluminum cover that is both durable and rust-free.

  • Its exterior is entirely covered by a sleek aluminum construction that is both chip-free and rust-free.
  • Inside it has two adjustable glass shelves that are made of tempered glass that can be adjusted over a range of 2 inches.
  • Has two-way hinges that offer 108 degrees operability for enhanced access into the cabinet. Thus the door can be installed to swing either leftwards or rightwards.
  • One of the Kohler medicine cabinets that come fully equipped with mounting hardware and side mirror kit for surface mount installations.
  • Product
  • Photos

Kohler K-2967-BR1 Aluminum Cabinet with Oil-Rubbed Bronze Framed Mirror Door, Oil-Rubbed Bronze

K-2967-BR1 Features: -Medicine cabinet.-Features elegant detailing.-Reversible door that can be installed with a left or right hinge.-Two adjustable 0.25'' glass shelves for customized storage.-Rust ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
Buyer beware that depth listed is total depth starting from mirror face to back side of cabinet. Max. width of items you will be able to place on the shelf that allows the mirrored door to completely close [usable width/space] is approx. 3.25". Understand that if you purchase this cabinet and plan on recessing it in the wall behind a sink that 9 times out of 10 there will be a vent pipe from the sink running in the wall up to your roof. Average prices I found online for a plummer to relocate the vent pipe is about $800.00 [DIY ? = $$$ too] The mirror frame looks great the inside of cabinet is all polished aluminum and also looks great. It is not of that mid 20th century American quality and is of the modern American made in China quality, whatever that means to you I'll let you decide. There is a 1/2" wide piece of grey plastic that the mirror is mounted to that makes up the mirrored cabinet door. It is very noticeable looking at it from any side view so you see this big grey plastic frame sandwiched between the beautiful bronze mirror frame and the polished aluminum cabinet frame. Ended up using a black permanent marker and coloring the grey plastic so it blends in with the bronze mirror frame ,looks much better.
January 15, 2013
These medicine cabinets (we bought 3) are a beautiful and elegant addition to our remodeled bathroom! Originally I was looking for just this type of framed mirror but couldn't find what I wanted at the price I wanted. Then I found these cabinets and they are perfect - plenty of inside room for 'stuff' and when the doors are opened on both (one is over each sink), the inside door mirrors allow me to view side and back views of my head to make sure my hair looks the way I want it to. The third cabinet is over the vanity table. Great quality. We have been using these cabinets for about 8 months and couldn't be happier with them!
December 29, 2012
I've not owned these very long, so I can't comment on rusty hinges or broken mirrors because of them. I will say that Kohler has an excellent reputation and customer service, so if they do start to rust I know I won't have a problem getting them replaced. I think Amazon only has the 'fixed' versions now, so it's unlikely that you'd receive any of those anyway.The build quality is fantastic. All metal construct, very heavy--and a fine upgrade. I put two of these in above each sink. They gave us a ton more space, organized, clean look--will report back if any problems should occur.
January 8, 2012
PROS:
  • Anodized aluminum material
  • Easy to install
  • Superior finish

CONS:
  • More condensation tends to accumulate in the inside of this medicine cabinet than in other models reviewed

back to menu ↑

KOHLER K-CB-CLC3026FS 30x26x5 Inch Double Door Cabinet

KOHLER K-CB-CLC3026FS 30-by-26-by-5-Inch Double Door Aluminum Cabinet

This elegant, frameless medicine cabinet brings functionality to your home and offers a list of enduring qualities. On a scale of 10, K-CB-CLC3026FS is one of the few Kohler medicine cabinets that offer the greatest combination of high-quality features for the discriminating consumer thus deserving a rating of above 8/10. One noteworthy fact about this unit is that it is beautifully detailed with each accessory adding to the essence and aesthetic value of the room. Although this is Chinese made, its space saving features and asymmetrical frameless doors go a long way to show that it indeed meets international standards.

  • Has two doors both which are mirrored to offer a sleek design that complements any bathroom decor.
  • Has an all in one mirror and full cabinet installation that saves much-needed space for tinier bathrooms allowing you to store your personal items in a well-hidden area.
  • Has triple mirror design that creates the image of a mirrored surface giving a 3D illusion to the user.
  • Measuring 30X26X5 inches, this is truly one of the Kohler medicine cabinets that are spacious to hold a large number of products at once.
  • Product
  • Photos

KOHLER K-CB-CLC3026FS 30-by-26-by-5-Inch Double Door Aluminum Cabinet

Brings functionality to your home, while offering the trusted, enduring qualities , this collection features high style for the discriminating consumer . Beautifully detailed, this item captures the ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
Our medicine cabinet is labelled "Robern CLC3026FS". The cabinet is large, sleek looking, and well priced. But it has (or at least the older models had) a manufacturing defect. Like other reviews have mentioned, the hinges have a plastic part which has a tendency to snap. However, Kohler's customer service is superb. We called the number listed on the tag (800.877.2376 #2). They sent us a new door and 4 new all-metal hinges - free replacement parts and free shipping via FedEx. At first we were looking for a replacement medicine cabinet by another manufacture but realized that we would have to pay at least 2-3 times more. After our experience with Kohler's customer service, we'll be sticking with Kohler from now on. No product is ever perfect but few companies actually work with their customers like Kohler does.
March 13, 2012
Overall a very good medicine cabinet. Had no trouble installing it and it looked very nice recessed in the wall. The aluminum body of the cabinet was actually marked Robern, which costs way more than Kohler. The only problem was that after a few years of regular use the hinges started showing rust through the plating. It would be nice if Kohler could address this problem.
August 31, 2010
This product was installed in our rental home, and the plastic rails that support the mirrored door frame broke with no stress put on them. The door fell, shattering the mirror and gouging the marble countertop and now we have to replace, though it was a faulty item. Don't buy this.
June 9, 2011
PROS:
  • Sleek look and design
  • Great quality
  • Beautifully detailed
  • Adds a splash of color to brighten up your bathroom

CONS:
  • Its door hinges have a black plastic component which appears cheap and delicate

back to menu ↑

Kohler K-CB-CL2526FS Double Door Cabinet 25x25x5 Inch

KOHLER K-CB-CLC2526FS 25-by-26-by-5-Inch Double Door Aluminum Cabinet

If you are looking for Kohler medicine cabinets that offer enough space for your personal hygiene products and enhance the value of your bathroom, the K-CB-CL2526FS is a good bet. This model boasts double-door with mirrored aluminum cabinet that offers a sleek design complementing bathroom styles. Being an all-in-one unit, this medicine cabinet saves vital space for small bathrooms allowing you to keep your valuable products in a hidden area.

  • Inside the cabinet is a triple mirror design with a mirrored front and back door surface as well as the interior surface.
  • Measuring 25x26x5 inches, these Kohler medicine cabinets feature beveled asymmetrical frameless doors measuring a whopping 15×10 inch wide.
  • On the inside lies two glass shelves that are entirely made of tempered glass and are adjustable in 2-inch increments.
  • The exterior surface is complete rust- and rot-free because it is made of anodized aluminum.
  • Product
  • Photos

KOHLER K-CB-CLC2526FS 25-by-26-by-5-Inch Double Door Aluminum Cabinet

"This mirrored cabinet features a 1/2"" beveled frameless door that can be installed with a left or right hinge. Inside, two adjustable 1/4"" glass shelves hold all your toiletries and bath items. ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
KOHLER K-CB-CLC2526FS - door hinge EXPLODED mirror and shattered glass all over sink and bathroom. Door for some reason was not closing all the way and a small amount of pressure caused the hinge to crack through. This product has a DESIGN DEFECT. These were purchased in Chicago in 2008 and installed 2010. (slow Chicago permit process)UPDATE: I contacted Kohler. They completely backed their product and sent a replacement. They were great about it. The new Doors come with improved hinges. They have fixed the problem with this productUpdate 2015: These are excellent cabinets, the new hinges work great. Everything is holding up very well. We have a steam shower and while I'm now seeing some rust on a fixture I see no rust an the 2 medicine cabinets. I doubt these cabinets are still on the market with the old hinges but I'll leave the info up in case someone needs it.
June 11, 2011
In refreshing my mother in laws condominium we needed a simple flush mounted medicine cabinet.The size was right for our purposes and most importantly Amazon actually was the seller.What this meant was that I had the unit delivered to my home in a few days with no shipping and no waiting. Other sellers were dependent on having the unit drop shipped from the manufacturer with at least a 3week delay and a substantial shipping charge..The unit itself is fine. It is able to be flush mounted or wall hung with the included side mirrored adapters.Over all the quality if fine but not "tank like" Given that it is aluminum, one shouldn't need to worry about the dreaded rust through of older metal medicine cabinets..
April 24, 2010
This medicine chest is one of the most attractive ones I've ever seen. It's all mirrored, even the sides since I hung it without cutting into the wall. Very easy install. It is very convienent to use since the front has two doors, and does not intrude in your space. I would buy yhis product again in a heart-beat. Oh yes, the inside is all mirrored also.
April 23, 2012
PROS:
  • Easy to install
  • Protected by 1-year warranty
  • Concealed hinges
  • Adjustable shelves

CONS:
  • Cannot be top mounted

back to menu ↑

KOHLER K-CB-CLC3526FS 35″-by-26″ by 5″ Double-Door Aluminum Cabinet

KOHLER K-CB-CLC3526FS 35-by-26-by-5-Inch Double Door Aluminum Cabinet

If you’re looking for one of the best all-in-one Kohler medicine cabinets to fit in your small bathroom, then you should consider investing in this KOHLER K-CB-CLC3526FS. It features a sleek mirrored surface both inside and outside making it a versatile option. Its elegant design and classic finish make this cabinet a good investment. It also boasts rust-free aluminum design and chip free finish to make sure it has a long-lasting performance and backed by 1-year limited warranty.

  • Features four adjustable tempered-glass shelves so you can store all your essential toiletries plus other bath items that can be easily adjusted in 2″ increments. You can easily take out the shelve and clean it.
  • The 1/2-inch beveled-frameless cabinet that can either be easily fixed with a right or left hinge.
  • A 34-1/4″ by 25-1/4 rough opening size and reversible for right or left-hand opening that allows full cabinet access.
  • Triple mirror design with a mirrored surface on both the back and front as well as the backside of this cabinet.
  • Mounting hardware for easy recess or surface installations.
  • Product
  • Photos

KOHLER K-CB-CLC3526FS 35-by-26-by-5-Inch Double Door Aluminum Cabinet

K-CB-CLC3526FS Width: 35" Features: -1/2'' beveled frameless door can be installed with a left or right hinge.-Two adjustable 1/4'' glass shelves. Construction: -Rust-free aluminum construction. ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
While remodeling our bathroom, I was trying to acquire more storage space for a small area. Then I remembered my grandmother's house and her medicine cabinet. I checked all the regular places...Lowe's, Home Depot, Menard's, but even though they had some good products, I would have to order them, wait a couple of weeks,and then pay a horrendous shipping charge. Then I remembered Amazon! This is a quality product (of course, it's Kohler) with mirrors outside and in. The gentleman who installed it for me said it was definitely one of the best he has ever installed, being that it was much more sturdy than other products he has worked with. I love it and the additional space it has given me. When it comes time to remodel my other bathroom, I'll be coming back to Amazon and Kohler!
May 21, 2009
I bought this medicine cabinet in part because of Kohler's high quality reputation. But the cabinet arrived with a scratch in the smaller of the two mirrored doors (by design, one is narrower than the other). That door also was inadequately silvered at the bottom so there were small but unsightly blemishes where the mirror surface was missing. Kohler provides small plastic inserts to fill the unused holes inside the cabinet once the two shelves are placed the way you want them. But several of these plastic pieces were slightly too small so they didn't fit tightly in the holes. All in all, an unexpectedly poor quality performance from Kohler.The good news is that when I called Kohler's 800# for a replacement door, they were extremely cooperative and quick to send me a replacement door. I didn't ask for insert substitutes because Kohler provides more than required in the initial package so that I was able to find enough that did fit.The new door is defect free and both doors adjust very well. The end product is one that looks great with plenty of mirroring inside and out so I am quite pleased with the product after the dust has settled. I would give this final product 4 or 5 stars.
March 13, 2010
I researched mirrored hidden cabinets and saw some really nice ones that were $1000+. No thanks.We paid about $180/shipped for this item off of Amazon. The cabinet is used as our main mirror and we have it surface mounted directly in front of a 48" wide sink in our bathroom. It adds an amazing amount of storage space and has mirrors on every surface. It's beautiful and we have already gotten compliments for doing medicine cabinet in front vs. the usual side medicine cabinet (which we also have for this bathroom).I have docked 1 star because there was a defect in one of the mirrors. Luckily it is a door mirror so I can just have that replaced. Otherwise the defect is so minor (hardly noticable) that I would not have had a contractor come in and remove this to replace it with a new one. I called Kohler customer care and they are shipping me a new mirrored door in 3 months. I can live with that.
February 3, 2011
PROS:
  • Easily complements various bathroom styles
  • Made of durable stainless steel material
  • Performs well and installation is a breeze

CONS:
  • The glass shelve fit so tight thereby making it almost impossible to change the height of the shelves

back to menu ↑

KOHLER K-99007-NA Verdera 24″ by 30″ Slow-Close Medicine Cabinet

KOHLER K-99007-NA Verdera 24-Inch By 30-Inch Slow-Close Medicine Cabinet With Magnifying Mirror

This Kohler medicine cabinet enhances the functionality of modern bath spaces while adding a sleek element that is sure to withstand the test of time. KOHLER K-99007-NA Verdera 24-Inch By 30-Inch Slow-Close Medicine Cabinet With Magnifying Mirror offers high-end finishing touches including slow close hinges that prevent the door from slamming making it one of the best Kohler medicine cabinets. It is also constructed with rust-free aluminum making it ideal for moist environments and its attractive design adds a glamorous touch to your bathroom.

  • A built-in magnifying mirror that is vertically adjustable so it can accommodate individuals of different heights located on the inside of the cabinet’s door.
  • 3-adjustable tempered-glass shelves to offer you plenty and flexible storage for small and large items.
  • Fully mirrored door and interior thereby creating an elegant finish.
  • Boasts a mounting hardware that allows for easy installation either surface or recessed installation.
  • Product
  • Photos

KOHLER K-99007-NA Verdera 24-Inch By 30-Inch Slow-Close Medicine Cabinet With Magnifying Mirror

The Verdera medicine cabinet combines an elegant fit and finish with quick, easy installation. A built-in magnifying mirror on the inside of the door is vertically adjustable to accommodate users of ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
The Kohler K-99007-NA Verdana Slow-Close Medicine Cabinet was the perfect finishing touch to our recent bathroom renovation. With limited space we needed a cabinet and a mirror but didn't want to be tied to all the different borders of other medicine cabinets. This is a beautiful large mirror with no frame around it, the inside of the mirror is a mirror, and the back wall of the cabinet is also a mirror! Then, if that's not enough...there's a small magnification mirror that folds out and can be raised or lowered for your convenience. It came with three very sturdy glass shelves that you can position wherever you want. We recessed the cabinet and if you didn't know it was a cabinet, you'd think it was just a beautiful mirror. The soft close hinge keeps the cabinet from slamming closed and also makes it very quiet. I would highly recommend this to everyone!
July 17, 2014
Our bathroom remodeler picked a medicine cabinet that was a little larger than this that had three side-by-side bays. That was OK, but the problem was that the three mirrored doors could never be aligned well enough to keep them from looking like a fun-house mirror. The last straw was that the mirrors were attached to their hinges with C-clamps that used plastic set-screws. After less than a week one of the set-screws worked loose and the mirror popped out.After an exhaustive search we picked this as a replacement and we couldn't be happier. Mirrors on both sides of the door plus the back of the cabinet let you have a mirror no matter what you are doing - and my wife loves the swing-out magnifying mirror.Not cheap - but a great product - well worth the price.
September 28, 2014
I bought this for my new home as the one that was there was chipped and had broken edges. The delivery was relatively fast and in a timely manner. I thought it was great that it was left on my back porch rather then on my front stairs. It came out of the box relatively easily with two people. We surface mounted it and it was pretty easy. If you are going to surface mount I highly suggest getting the mirror trim kit, which I didn't get at first but it looked tacky without. I also splurged for the magnifying mirror, which I have never really used one before and I love it since it is easily adjustable and magnifies fine. All in all I am really pleased with my purchase.
February 5, 2015
PROS:
  • Offers ample storage space
  • Solidly built
  • Looks great and very durable

CONS:
  • The sides of the cabinet are not nicely finished as advertised

back to menu ↑

KOHLER K-99011-NA Verdera 40″ by 30″ Slow-Close Medicine Cabinet

KOHLER K-99011-NA Verdera 40-Inch By 30-Inch Slow-Close Medicine Cabinet With Magnifying Mirror

This is yet another good looking and durable medicine cabinet with nine tempered glass shelves so you can store everything you want. KOHLER K-99011-NA Verdera 40-Inch By 30-Inch Slow-Close Medicine Cabinet With Magnifying Mirror features an elegant and stylish design that will enhance the beauty of your bathroom. These Kohler medicine cabinets also come with 2-way hinges that are adjustable with the 110-degree opening for easy access to the cabinets.

  • Triple mirrored doors that create a light-filled gallery effect and vertically-adjustable magnifying mirror on the interior of the cabinet’s door.
  • Can easily be installed with right or left-hand swing for recessed or surface installation.
  • Boasts slow close doors built to allow a quieter bath environment by preventing slamming.
  • Durable construction with rust free and chip free aluminum finish for long lasting performance.
  • Product
  • Photos

KOHLER K-99011-NA Verdera 40-Inch By 30-Inch Slow-Close Medicine Cabinet With Magnifying Mirror

The Verdera medicine cabinet combines an elegant fit and finish with quick, easy installation. Triple mirrored doors create a light-filled gallery effect, opening to a fully mirrored interior with ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
Simply excellent. One minor nit: you have to remove the doors in order to insert the glass shelves, due to the strange plastic shelf clips that are provided which force you to slide the glass shelves in "straight on", i.e. without the edge of a door in the way.If you'd like to be able to rearrange the placement of your shelves from time to time or if you simply do not want to ever undertake the effort of even once removing the doors (which arrive already attached) then you will need to buy more traditional shelf support clips - but you will discover that all 3mm shelf clips are slightly too short to ensure that the glass shelves will never fall down inside the cabinet. (So far so good but it is precarious).So, in short this excellent, superior mirrored medicine cabinet is slightly disappointing due to the poor choice to make door removal necessary in order to insert the glass shelves. Maybe some people are more brave than I in terms of removing the doors to insert the shelves, but considering the damage that could result if a mirrored door fell off you can understand why I wish they'd come up with a better shelf clip solution. Door removal is similar to how Ikea furniture/cabinet doors work, which, if you've ever built such a thing from Ikea, you'll know feels like alchemy.
September 4, 2014
I fell in love with this cabinet. Well built, no cheap materials used. The only reason I'm giving it 4 and not 5 stars is that the mirror that came with it started falling down and not staying still after using it for two months.
March 6, 2015
Love the soft close doors and the mirrored interior plus magnifying mirror. Doors must be removed to adjust shelves, but doors remove and install easily with the installed quick release hinges.
September 19, 2014
PROS:
  • Easy to clean and maintain
  • Reliable and works very well
  • Sleek design hence can complement any bathroom styles

CONS:
  • A bit pricey but worth every penny

back to menu ↑

KOHLER K-99000-NA Verdera 15″ by30″ Medicine Cabinet

KOHLER K-99000-NA Verdera 15-Inch By 30-Inch Medicine Cabinet

If you want a reasonably priced, basic and functional medicine cabinet, KOHLER K-99000-NA Verdera 15-Inch By 30-Inch Medicine Cabinet could be the one for you. You can mount this great cabinet with mirrors on the surface or as a recessed cabinet using the using the mounting hardware. Being one of the best Kohler medicine cabinets, it provides a reliable way for daily preparation routines by storing all your basic bathroom toiletries.

  • Inside this cabinet, you will find three adjustable tempered-glass shelves that offer more storage space.
  • Includes 2-way adjustable hinges featuring 108-degree opening capability that allows you to easily access the Kohler medicine cabinets.
  • Mirrored interior on the back of this cabinet’s door as well as on the cabinet’s back that creates the stylish design and can be quickly fixed with either right or left-hand swing.
  • Durable aluminum construction that is rust free with the chip-free finish.
  • Product
  • Photos

KOHLER K-99000-NA Verdera 15-Inch By 30-Inch Medicine Cabinet

K-99000-NA Features: -Anodized aluminum construction with a durable rust-free and chip-free finish.. -Three adjustable glass shelves.. -Full-overlay mirrored door.. -Mirrored interior.. -Two-way ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
This is a really nice looking and very functional unit. The hinge is quiet and smooth. The interior is sufficient for most bathroom usage - really no better or worse than my cheap previous unit which this one replaces. But I do like the addition of the mirrored interior. The shelves seem substantial and are easily installed. And I like the flush and clean look of the mirror when the cabinet is closed. There is no ugly framing around the glass as most Home Depot/Lowes models tend to exhibit.My only complaint is that this unit is far too expensive for what it is. If the pricing was more inline with what I imagine to be the true cost of materials and labor needed to manufacture this item, then I think five stars would be absolutely acceptable. My brief research on the net shows that the medicine cabinet racket seems to be just that, a bit of a racket. And Kohler is making some easy money off of us.Nevertheless, seeing as how all of the quality cabinets are way overpriced, it is fair to say that this seems to be a really good one.
January 5, 2015
Really nice, well detailed, modern and minimalist design. The door 'floats' just in front of the wall surface if using the recessed mounting, the interior aluminum and mirror finish is very nicely done. Looks and feels like a decent quality piece.
July 11, 2014
Put this in a small bathroom, the !5 x 30 inch, and flanked it by two polished chrome sconces and it is stunning. Unbelievably sleek and gorgeous. The mirrors inside mean that you can open the door and view your hair from both sides without needing a mirror on the opposite wall. Wish I had bought this years ago. It's too good to be true.
March 29, 2016
PROS:
  • Offers flexible installation
  • Provides elegant storage solution
  • Affordable and well-built

CONS:
  • Does not come with a magnifying mirror like most Kohler medicine cabinets

back to menu ↑

KOHLER K-CB-CLC2031BAN Single Door 20″ by 31″ by 5″ Aluminum Cabinet

KOHLER K-CB-CLC2031BAN Single Door 20-Inch by 31-Inch by 5-Inch Aluminum Cabinet

If you want to add a modern feel to your bathroom, then this is a great cabinet option for your bathroom. Complete with everything needed for storage of all your toiletries, this mirrored cabinet will not disappoint. KOHLER K-CB-CLC2031BAN Single Door 20-Inch by 31-Inch by 5-Inch Aluminum Cabinet is well-built and its two adjustable tempered-glass shelves are good enough to store your essential items allowing you to use them easily when needed. Its aluminum construction, on the other hand, has the capability to protect it from rust thereby ensuring years of use.

  • Boasts silver aluminum finish that is chip free with two installation methods including surface or recessed installation.
  • 1-inch beveled frameless door that is sure to give your contemporary personal bathroom a stylish and elegant look.
  • For quick and easy access, it is reversible for either right or left-hand opening depending on your needs.
  • Includes mirrors on the interior back of the Kohler medicine cabinets and on the door too.
  • Product
  • Photos

KOHLER K-CB-CLC2031BAN Single Door 20-Inch by 31-Inch by 5-Inch Aluminum Cabinet

"This mirrored cabinet with Silver interior features 1"" beveled frameless door. Rust-free aluminum construction ensures years of use. "

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
I have a small bathroom we just remodeled and wanted a stylish medicine cabinet w/ mirror and this is perfect. I love the curved beveled edges. It is very nice inside and out. We recessed it but it does have attachable mirrors for the sides if you wish to surface mount it. Inside is awesome - there is a mirror on the inside of the door and on the back of the cabinet. I use the inside door mirror for makeup application as it brings the mirror so much closer to me. I holds a lot with 2 adjustable shelves which gives you 3 shelves counting the bottom of the cabinet.You can chose which way you want the door to open by just turning the cabinet 180 degrees.
August 11, 2012
Very happy with this cabinet. Solidly built, easily installed. Mirrors inside the door and cabinet, as well as on the sides. Looks gorgeous and much more expensive that it is.
September 13, 2009
This item has mirrors outside (of course) and both sides inside (behind the mirror + behind the shelves). Sides of the cabinet were mirrored as well. It looks beautiful. Since we love it, we reordered this for the another bathroom.
April 12, 2013
PROS:
  • Built to withstand everyday use
  • Provides the ultimate aesthetic solution to any type of bathroom
  • Installation is quick and easy
  • Affordable and inside is very roomy

CONS:
  • The silver finish is not as durable as you would expect from such a great cabinet

Why Choose Kohler Medicine Cabinets?

First, Kohler medicine cabinets come with various mounting options thereby allowing you to choose one that suits your needs. They are also very easy to install making them perfect for both professional and DIY installation projects. In addition, they feature innovative technologies with plenty of storage space for all of your essential toiletries. The Kohler medicine cabinets are also available in various sizes including single, two and three door configurations and boasts aluminum construction for long lasting performance.

Competition — Which One Is the Best among Reviewed and Why

The KOHLER K-CB-CLC3526FS 35″-by-26″ by 5″ Double-Door Aluminum Cabinet is the best cabinet in this review for its great functionality and features. Affordable like most of the Kohler medicine cabinets in this review, this cabinet is one of a kind. It boasts plenty of storage space with four adjustable glass shelves. It also comes with a stylish triple mirror design and is accompanied by a 1-year limited warranty for your peace of mind.

Sources:

Kohler.com

Homedepot.com

Ebay.com

Amazon.com

1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars ,
(1 votes, average: 5.00 out of 5)
Loading...

Search
Register New Account
Reset Password