Top 10 Best Kohler Sinks — Reviews, Guides and Top Picks 2017

It’s no secret; Kohler sinks are a popular choice among most buyers today. This classic product is not only versatile, it is also extremely practical. While their subtle looks compliment a wide range of home decors, they are contemporary and transitional in every way you want. Here is a review of 10 of the most sought after Kohler sinks on the market.

KOHLER K-2355-0 Archer Undercounter Bathroom Sink

KOHLER K-2355-0 Archer Undercounter Bathroom Sink, White

Sounds like a fantasy, right? You’ll find out that most sinks do, but that’s only when there is so much worth included in their names. All of Kohler’s products are handmade in China, and this beautiful undermount bathroom sink is no exception. KOHLER K-2355-0 Archer Undercounter Bathroom Sink, White serves every imaginable purpose — beauty, functionality, and durability. Its beauty lies in the innovatively made surface which is not only stylish but also covered with the best finish to ensure maintenance is as easy as using a wet cloth to wipe it clean. In addition to all of these perks, the sink is highly durable which means it can withstand the test of time. Overall, this is one of the best Kohler sinks for your bathroom regardless of the size.

  • Product
  • Photos

KOHLER K-2355-0 Archer Undercounter Bathroom Sink, White

Vitreous china with overflow without faucet holes includes clamp assembly classic rectangular basin 19-7/8"l x 15-5/16"w x 7-1/2"H.

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
Extremely impressive sinks! I got lucky and caught these for $90 each new in the box. One arrived totally damaged but Amazon quickly replaced it. The people that cut the granite loved the sinks and want to source them for their personal use. We like how the granite was curved at the front to match the profile of the sink. When we opened the box they were upside down and from the bottom they look square. We had the plumber install Kohler pop-up clicker drains (K-7124-A-CP) and it is a beautiful combination.
April 29, 2015
This is a wonderful sink. Is a really nice touch to our bathroom renovation. We bought this sink as we had seen it used in the bathroom of a recently renovated Ritz Carlton.Unfortuneatly Kohler has decided not to include the sink cut out template in the box with the sink. There is no mention that the template is not included on the box or on their website. The template must be ordered seperately. Kohler does not even keep the template in stock so it must be printed which takes three days and then they ship it to you ground....not even express. Allow two weeks to receive the template. This is a ridiculous decision for a company like Kohler that appears to pride itself on quality.
May 17, 2013
Just a little small. Can't really determine the size untill you see it. Solid construction and attractive shape. It would be perfect for a small lavatory in a 1/2 bath but in a full bath you'd need two of them.
February 24, 2011
PROS:
  • Measures 19.9 x 15.3 x 7.5 inches
  • It is an undermount bathroom sink
  • Comes equipped with an overflow drain inside the sink

CONS:
  • Has no faucet holes

back to menu ↑

KOHLER K-2882-0 Verticyl Rectangle Undercounter Bathroom Sink

KOHLER K-2882-K4 Verticyl Rectangle Undercounter Bathroom Sink, Cashmere

It’s no surprise that this bathroom sink has been chosen a time and again as being of the best value. First things first, it is a Kohler product. All their sinks go through an incredibly long process ensuring that they are all ready to last the test of time. This sink is durable — it has a corrosion-resistant surface with a commercial-grade finish. Aside from this, it has a beautiful geometric rectangular shape with vertical sides and an unglazed underside. Most sinks bearing all these features will cost upwards 400 dollars, but this sink costs nearly quarter of that, thus earning its title as being of the best value. Inclusively, KOHLER K-2882-K4 Verticyl Rectangle Undercounter Bathroom Sink, Cashmere is among the best Kohler sinks and is perfect for every bathroom and every family.

  • Product
  • Photos

KOHLER K-2882-0 Verticyl Rectangle Undercounter Bathroom Sink, White

KOHLER VERTICYL RECTANGULAR UNDERCOUNTER BATHROOM SINK WITH NO FAUCET HOLE, 19-13/16 IN. LONG X 15-5/8 IN. WIDE, WHITE. Interior dimensions: 17-1/4"W x 13"D. The product is manufactured in China.

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
We loved the look of this under mount sink for our bathroom double vanity. When they were installed with our granite counter top, we loved the look even more! It is a great looking sink. Issues began with faucet installation. No standard faucet you purchase in any store has the correct ball rod to open and close the drain. The ball rod is not long enough due to the width of the sink (from drain to release rod behind faucet neck). I had to go online and find extended length ball rods (another $30 for a pair of them). Hoping they fit my faucets when they arrive. Further, due to the shape of the sink bowl, every time we use the faucets, most of the water drains, but some water stands in the bottom and doesn't drain. If we don't wipe it out with a towel, the water dries and leaves a water mark (beginning calcium deposit) on the bottom of the sink and around the drain. Wishing we would have realized this draining issue before having the sink holes cut in our granite. Kohler should update this sink model or discontinue it, as this will be an ongoing problem as long as the slope in the bowl allows water to stand.
April 16, 2014
This is a good looking rectangular sink that arrive in the original Kohler packaging which showed some crush but no damage to the sink. Others were hundreds more, and I needed one for an 18" deep vanity base. This is a very tight fit. The sink apron under the counter adds over 1" front and back (and on each side). I was able to grind 1/4" off the back apron in order to mount the faucet just a little closer to the sink (and away from the back splash). Would have plenty of room with a 21" vanity.
October 9, 2011
This is looks very modern and sleek. Its well built. But the problem is that the bottom is very very flat. Which means water fills up to a lot more height than usual before it starts to drain. Makes you feel the drain is clogged.Given another chance I would have definitely gone for the Ladena model which is far better and we used it in our other bathroom.
December 8, 2012
PROS:
  • Measures 15.6 x 19.8 x 6.8 inches
  • Has an overflow drain inside the sink
  • For a very low price, you get an incredible product

CONS:
  • It has no faucet holes meaning it will require wall or counter-mount faucet

back to menu ↑

KOHLER K-2210-0 Caxton Undercounter Bathroom Sink

KOHLER K-2210-7 Caxton Undercounter Bathroom Sink, Black Black

This sink is an absolute stunner, as far as bathroom sinks go. It is the one sink that will really stand out in your bathroom and have all guests asking, ”Where did you buy this?” First of all, it is constructed from a material that boasts the highest standards of durability. And while it is incredibly strong and sturdy in that respect, it is also unlikely to suffer breakage. This is an ideal benefit to having KOHLER K-2210-0 Caxton Undercounter Bathroom Sink in your bathroom. The oval basin with unglazed underside is deep enough to provide enough room for the additional space requirements. Additionally, it has an overflow drain inside the sink for convenience purposes. Many consumers love this sink due to its ability to stand out; it’s definitely different from most Kohler sinks, yet serves a better purpose.

  • Product
  • Photos

KOHLER K-2210-0 Caxton Undercounter Bathroom Sink, White

Vitreous china with overflow oval basin with unglazed underside no faucet holes; requires wall or counter mount faucet.

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
The Kohler 2210 is a great replacement bathroom sink, and it's slightly larger than the 2209 sink. When I had new bathroom countertops done in granite, I needed to buy an undermount sink (it's easier to clean a countertop when you can just sweep stuff into a sink that doesn't have a lip). The 2210 is simply the big brother to the 2209, as the 2210 has interior sink dimensions of 17" x 14" (versus the 15" x 12" of the 2209). Since my master bath has sufficient counter space, opting for the bigger sink was a simple choice for me. All I had to do was measure my cabinets to make sure the sink would fit.For someone making a choice between the 2209 and this larger 2210, you need to make sure that this sink will fit your cabinet and take into consideration the sink drain. Because of how the sink is centered in the cabinet and whether you have a wall or drawers underneath, it's possible that this sink could be too big. In my case, it fits with a few millimeters to spare. It would have been a big problem if it didn't fit, as granite installers pre-cut the holes for the sinks and it would be too easy to be off by a few millimeters. I used the smaller 2209 for the two other bathrooms in my house and the sink drains are fine with no spacing issues; I really did get lucky with the 2210's but I'm glad to have the bigger sinks.These are solid, heavy sinks. I've had no issues with the fit and finish of the sinks. Installation by the granite folks was problem-free, and I had a plumber re-hook the drains to the connections under the sink without any issues, but he and I noticed that they just barely fit due to the drain placement in the bathroom sink cabinet. So, I would definitely be very careful about that when replacing an existing system.Otherwise--definitely a high quality 5 star sink. Works as expected and is just as high quality as you would expect.
February 21, 2015
Ordered two sinks. They came quick and look great except for one detail. On one of the two sinks the kohler stamp in the back of the sink is not centered. My installer pointed it out and after many measurements proved it wasnt installation but the kohler stamp. Didnt want to delay my install so i gave them the goahead to install so i could get my sink back in the bathroom. if i wasnt in a rush and had to deal with scheduling contractor return i would have returned it. Minor item but it is bothersome and is always staring at me when i brush my teeth. Make sure you check it out before mounting.
September 27, 2012
We just purchased two caxton undermount sinks for our "girl's bathroom remodel. They arrived in beautiful condition in a timely manner. We put an 8 inch spread faucet with them and they look fabulous. They are extremely easy to clean and I recommend these undermount sinks for anyone's bathroom remodel. They look modern, are inexpensive (at least as far as sinks go) and are very easy to clean.
September 18, 2010
PROS:
  • Measures 16.2 x 19.2 x 7.5 inches
  • Can be installed beneath countertops to benefit from both the looks of an integral basin and an innovative vitreous China product
  • One of the cheapest Kohler sinks you will ever come across

CONS:
  • Has no faucet holes — thus it requires wall or counter-mount faucet

back to menu ↑

KOHLER K-2209-0 Caxton Undercounter Bathroom Sink

KOHLER K-2209-95 Caxton Undercounter Bathroom Sink, Ice Grey

For all those who love traditional designs, but want a touch of trendy in it, this is the sink for you. First off, it’s a Kohler design so you can rest assured it is durable and impeccably constructed. KOHLER K-2209-0 Caxton Undercounter Bathroom Sink boasts top of the line materials and quality finish. And as usual, it is corrosion-resistant, meaning it keeps off all forms of rust to withstand the test of durability. To say that this sink is functional is an understatement. It has an undercounter installation thus can be easily installed beneath a solid-surface countertop to act as an integral basin or a gorgeous all-vitreous sink. Overall, it is one of the most incredible Kohler sinks and comes with clear instructions so that customers can have an easy time setting it up on their own.

  • Product
  • Photos

KOHLER K-2209-0 Caxton Undercounter Bathroom Sink, White

Simple and efficient, Caxton works wonders.

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
I bought this for our bathroom, along with a new granite countertop. The sink is the perfect size for a bathroom- not too big so it leaves more counter space on our small 22x33 vanity. I like the fact that the drain is off center so there is more room in the vanity.The down side was the Amazon packaging- they threw the Kohler box in an outer box with a little paper. The first sink arrived shattered and unusable. Returning it was a bit of a cumbersome hassle because I had to physically take it to a UPS depot. If I knew that I'd have to do that I would have just picked up the sink at Home Depot in the first place.The second sink arrived OK, from a different warehouse.
March 16, 2012
Purchased this sink for my new granite counter in my bathroom. The cabinet is small so the top is small (22.5 x 25.5)as well. The size of the sink is nice for the bathroom, and the depth is great, a bit deeper than the previous sink that I had. The sink, along with my new granite counter top looks very elegant. I put a brushed nickel faucet to complete the look and am very pleased with the outcome.
June 26, 2011
My husband is a builder and we recently started ordering some of our materials off Amazon. With the Prime expedited shipping and competitive prices, it is so fast and convenient for us and our clients. These sinks came within two days! However, now that they are installed, the "Kohler" name that is etched above the drain is rubbing off (it was installed 3 days ago).This should NEVER happen with Kohler products. The name is stamped on below the porcelain, allowing it to always remain in tact. These sinks had the name printed on after being manufactured. We are very disappointed in the quality control over at Amazon.
May 2, 2013
PROS:
  • Measures 14 x 17 x 7.5 inches
  • Undercounter installation

CONS:
  • It has no faucet holes meaning it will require wall or counter-mount faucet

back to menu ↑

KOHLER K-2214-0 Ladena Undercounter Bathroom Sink

KOHLER K-2214-0 Ladena Undercounter Bathroom Sink, White

There are hundreds of sinks available to consumers, but like any other product, they are not all created equal. It shouldn’t come as a surprise that the best bathroom sinks are made by Kohler. This is one of the most fabulous Kohler sinks you will buy. KOHLER K-2214-0 Ladena Undercounter Bathroom Sink, White is built from durable material and offers just the same durability you would expect from a high-end product. The surface is scratch and corrosion resistant and will hold up well against most bathroom elements. Additionally, it is the most spacious Kohler under the countertop category. It boasts an undercounter installation providing ample room to do everything else you want. So along with all this beauty and functionality, the sink is also very easy to clean and maintain which is a great concern for most buyers.

  • Product
  • Photos

KOHLER K-2214-0 Ladena Undercounter Bathroom Sink, White

Spacious and stylish, laden a adds to bathroom comfort. The most spacious Kohler under counter lavatory.

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
I love this sink. The undermount provides a surprising amount of counter top space when compared to a traditional installation. It looks sleek and is a great balance of style and functionality. Beware though - it comes horribly packed - both from Kohler and Amazon and it took me a few tries to receive on that was intact. That was a bit frustrating as it's the first time I can say Amazon was totally sloppy in their packaging - the box was way to large and they just threw a bit of paper in around it. But they took the damaged sink back without issue and quickly resent a new one - it wasn't packaged any better but survived the trip (a miracle!).
June 19, 2011
I ordered a pair of these Kohler sinks to go in our new granite tops for our bathroom addition. As indicated previously, the sink (porcelain) was placed in a larger box - with what can only be described as wholly inadequate packing material to protect something that is basically glass.The first shipment was 2 for 2 for broken sinks delivered by UPS. I retaped the boxes and returned to the local UPS store. The next round was 1 intact and 1 broken - and returned via the UPS store. Replacement #2 - broken again. Finally - we hit the sink lottery and the second arrived safe. The whole process took about a month - so if you are under time constraints, you might pay the bigger ticket to get them quicker.I will say Amazon took the broken sinks back - no questions asked. It was very smooth and courteous if you dont count the trips to the UPS store.
October 11, 2011
Ordered 8 of these and all arrived in excellent condition and no problems. Very nice sink and happy with the price I paid. I noticed before ordering that there are many reviews indicating breakage as a problem so I made sure to inspect all of the items closely when they arrived. One interesting point was that all of the Kohler boxes had no packing materials inside of them whatsoever, the sink was just allowed to bounce around inside of the box. The Kohler box was then packed inside of a shipping box with packing materials to hold the inner box in place. Compliments to UPS for delivering these undamaged!
November 16, 2013
PROS:
  • Measures 14.4 x 20.9 x 8.1 inches
  • One of the most spacious Kohler sinks under the counter lavatory
  • Incredibly durable and easy to clean

CONS:
  • If you prefer the pull rod when draining, this sink may not be ideal for you as it is drained by pushing the sink plug down.

back to menu ↑

KOHLER K-2359-8-0 Archer Pedestal Bathroom Sink with 8-Inch Centers

KOHLER K-2359-8-0 Archer Pedestal Bathroom Sink with 8-Inch Centers, White

This is one of the highly recommended Kohler sinks and it truly deserves its stardom. KOHLER K-2359-8-0 Archer Pedestal Bathroom Sink with 8-Inch Centers, White sets itself apart in terms of style. It features an aesthetic Archer suite design blending subtle elements found in craftsman chamfering furniture plus the intricate details found in jewellery. The fresh white finish on this sink makes it clean, functional and easily accessible. The fact that it has a subtle rectangular design means that it can allow people of all sizes to reach in and wash their hands. Additionally, it is very spacious providing extra room for a more appealing look. It is one of the best Kohler sinks that will add a touch of character to your bathroom. Buy it today to witness its beauty and functionality.

  • Product
  • Photos

KOHLER K-2359-8-0 Archer Pedestal Bathroom Sink with 8-Inch Centers, White

Kohler K-2359-8-0 Archer Pedestal Lavatory with 8" Centers, WhiteThe Archer pedestal lavatory features transitional sthetic of the Archer Suite, blending subtle design elements found in craftsman ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
When my wife and I purchased our cottage home after we got married, it came with a dated clamshell sink that was difficult to clean. Well, after ELEVEN YEARS of living with that sink, we took the plunge and replaced it with this Kohler pedestal sink. It was money well spent. We got a Pottery Barn "hot" and "cold" metal faucet to go with it and had a plumber install it all for less than 300 smackers (it took him about 3.5 hours). Easy to clean, beautiful and provides a lot of sink-top real estate. (Note: the product I ordered came with the K-2358-8 lavatory and K-2357 pedestal. They come shipped in separate boxes. Some sink tops and pedestals are sold separately on the amazon.com site, so FYI, read the specifics before buying.)
January 10, 2013
This sink is really nice. The classic look goes well in my half bath. I recommend this to anyone thinking of buying. I also purchased the Delta Faucet 3564-MPU-DST Ashlyn Two Handle Widespread Lavatory Faucet, Chrome, because the square design went well with the sink in my opinion.
February 9, 2016
After remodeling the bathroom with a new vanity and sink 'She who must be obeyed' decided she wanted a pedestal sink instead.I didn't like the ones at the big box stores so we ordered this one from Amazon. It arrived quickly and installed very easy, getting the plumbing connected was another story because there isnt much room back there. But with a little persistence we got it hooked up and it looks and works great.
August 19, 2014
PROS:
  • Measures 27.2 x 23 x 11 inches
  • It complements all Archer Suite products
  • Comes with a 1-year limited warranty

CONS:
  • Some customers did not like the design of the sink especially at the bottom part

back to menu ↑

KOHLER K-6489-0 Whitehaven Self-Trimming Apron Front Single Basin Sink with Tall Apron

KOHLER K-6489-0 Whitehaven Self-Trimming Apron Front Single Basin Sink with Tall Apron, White

This sink is one of the most incredibly convenient Kohler sinks on the market today. It is designed and built by Kohler, which is the brand to die for at this era. First, KOHLER K-6489-0 Whitehaven Self-Trimming Apron Front Single Basin Sink with Tall Apron, White is insanely durable. It is built from strong materials and is to a large extent sturdier than most sinks at its price range. On that note, it is extremely scratch and corrosion resistant. You can rest assured that this sink will never lose its shiny touch. As if that’s not enough, this sink is also very easy to clean and maintain. It has a self-trimming apron that overlaps the cabinet face for quick and easy installation. Its basin slopes 2 degrees towards the drain to allow free drainage. Speaking of the bowl, it is one of the deepest sinks with a 9-inch depth, providing plenty of space for whatever you may need. This elegant sink is definitely one of the best Kohler sinks available and could definitely call any bathroom home.

  • Product
  • Photos

KOHLER K-6489-0 Whitehaven Self-Trimming Apron Front Single Basin Sink with Tall Apron,...

Kohler K-6489-0 Whitehaven Self-Trimming Apron Front Single Basin Sink With Tall Apron,WhiteConstructed of durable Kohler Enameled Cast Iron, the Whitehaven Self-Trimming, apron-front sink features a ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
Beautiful sink. We have had it for about a year and it still looks perfect. Make sure you get some Barkeepers Friend to clean away the marks that show up with regular use as normal dish soap will not work.
October 20, 2014
I've always wanted an apron-front farmhouse sink. I finally bit the bullet and bought this one when remodeling my kitchen cabinetry. It's beautiful, durable, and was easy to install. Big enough to soak my largest pans; and I particularly like the gentle slope of the sink bottom toward the corner drain, makes it easy to wash down. Kohler makes a quality product, I'd highly recommend this sink.
August 31, 2012
$825 for a sink? Yep.This is the main focal point in our kitchen, and while I was reluctant to pull the trigger on the most expensive sink I have ever owned, I'm glad we did.The build quality is second to none. Sink is very heavy, over 140 lbs. Have a friend help you set it in place to avoid hurting yourself. Even though you may be able to lift the weight, its an awkward way it needs to set in, and requires a touch of finesse to avoid dinging your cabinet as it goes in.It is beautifully made, sleek and shiny with no bumps or voids in the finish that I could find. High quality and perfect.There are other sinks on Amazon or overstock that look very similar for a few hundred dollars cheaper. Dont be fooled by them. They are mostly constructed of fireclay, which is a fancy term for ceramic. They will not hold up to the abuse that the cast iron finish this kohler sink will take.If you have picked out your dream kitchen and pinned the ones you like in the multimillion dollar homes on pintrest, this is the sink you keep seeing. This is the sink to buy, and yes it is expensive. But when you spend a thousand or two on each of your other kitchen appliances, this is not the place to go cheap.A beautiful piece of work, would definitely recommend.
February 12, 2014
PROS:
  • Measures 40 x 26 x 12 inches
  • Fits a 36-inch apron sink cabinet
  • It has an offset drain that increases space on the sink and underneath it for storage purposes

CONS:
  • A beautiful piece which most customers love for lack of cons

back to menu ↑

KOHLER K-2196-4-0 Pennington Self-Rimming Bathroom Sink

KOHLER K-2196-4-0 Pennington Self-Rimming Bathroom Sink, White

This KOHLER K-2196-4-0 Pennington Self-Rimming Bathroom Sink, White is as tough as nails and is prepared to handle whatever you got without breaking. This sink can happily withstand any type of abuse, so if you’ve got anything to throw it at, it will be happy to hold it for you. Apart from being extremely durable, this sink is scratch and corrosion resistant. This means you can do practically anything on top of it. Cleaning this sink would be as easy as wiping down a drop of water. The white finish offered by this model is different from most other models and you won’t have to worry about wear and tear. You can view its eye-catching design at Amazon and be sure to make a purchase while stocks last.

  • Product

KOHLER K-2196-4-0 Pennington Self-Rimming Bathroom Sink, White

Vitreous china oval basin raised basin rim with overflow 20-1/4" x 17-1/2".

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
This is a good quality Kohler sink. Made in Thailand. Compatible with 4" center faucets. Oval shape - 20-1/4" across and 17-1/2" front to back. Has a round overflow just below the front top edge. It is a top mount sink and it sits about 1/2" above the bathroom vanity top.Sink looks great. I would rather have an under-mount sink, but that would have meant that I replace the counter-top also. The sink we have is off-set to the left on the bathroom countertop and that would have meant a custom order because home improvement stores have standard countertops with sinks placed in the center. Home Depot offers custom bathroom vanity tops through stpaulhomeproducts-dot-com. Our vanity top size with the left off-set sink was coming out to be almost $300. For $55, this sink came out to be a good bargain, and certainly is an improvement over the old beat-up sink.Installation was fairly simple. As I have mentioned in my other reviews, removing the old faucet and plumbing parts is the hardest part because everything pretty much fuses together due of corrosion and mineral build-up. All it takes to install this sink is a tube of caulking. I did a dry fit to make sure that the new sink would fit the old sink opening. Also, before installing the new sink, I removed the old faucet from the old sink (actually the faucet was fairly new because I had replaced it not too long ago) and installed it on the new sink. Then I turned the sink upside-down and ran a bead of caulking along the bottom edge. Turned the sink rightside-up and just placed it in the old sink opening. The weight of the sink keeps it in place. I installed the drain assembly and connected the water supply. Finally, I ran another bead of caulking along the top, outer edge of the sink and cleaned off any excess caulking.Good quality sink. Nice finish. Works like a - well, like a sink.
October 19, 2013
The old sink was cracked so I removed it by cutting the silicone sealer and this sink fit in the hole without any alterations or extra fitting. Bright white finish and appears sturdy and scratch resistant. I am very pleased with the fit and finish of this replacement sink.
May 22, 2013
I initially purchased 3 of these sinks to replace the original sinks in my house. I loved the look so much, I ended up buying 2 more and I have replaced ALL the bathroom sinks in my home with this beautiful white sink. The sinks look beautiful installed 🙂
November 15, 2013
PROS:
  • Measures 17.5 x 20.2 x 8.5 inches
  • It is the most popular Kohler sink among many consumers
  • It boasts a self-rimming installation

CONS:
  • It is an amazing sink with no complaints from customers. It matches up with your bathroom décor and adds style and elegance.

back to menu ↑

KOHLER K-3842-4-NA Octave Top-Mount Double-Equal Bowl Kitchen Sink

KOHLER K-3842-4-NA Octave Top-Mount Double-Equal Bowl Kitchen Sink with 4 Faucet Holes, Stainless Steel

With a beautiful and unique basin shape plus a sufficiently deep bowl, this sink makes in elegance for whatever it lacks in design. KOHLER K-3842-4-NA Octave Top-Mount Double-Equal Bowl Kitchen Sink with 4 Faucet Holes, Stainless Steel boasts a wide base that can accommodate a number of large pots and pans. As always, it is soundproof, significantly reducing dishwashing noise for a more serene kitchen environment. Not only is it durable, it is extremely functional. It is specifically crafted with premium-gauge stainless steel for a universal style sink. This model has two bowls, one larger and one smaller. The two balls work in harmony to carry out different tasks as and when needed. Additionally, it comes with a sponge caddy, reversible basin rack, and bottle of Kohler sink cleaner.

  • Product

KOHLER K-3842-4-NA Octave Top-Mount Double-Equal Bowl Kitchen Sink with 4 Faucet Holes,...

With its unique, curved basin shape and deep double bowls, Octave has a sleek, convenient design that easily accommodates larger pots and pans. An engineered sound-absorption system significantly ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
Didn't want a stainless steel sink but reviews were best for the stainless over other types. Once I did start looking I loved the look of this sink. Had to shave a little off the counter top opening after removing the old sink since it had rounded corners and this was more square. Used a dremel for this. Actually pretty light weight but doesn't look flimsy. Read stainless sinks should be 16-18 gauge steel. This is 18 gauge. Cheaper sinks were 20-22 gauge. Comes with a blue film on top to protect the finish. Once dropped in it looked great. The clips were a bit of a challenge to install. Put them on before slipping the sink into the opening. Spent quite a bit of time on my back cursing before I got all 12 installed . Need a long flat screwdriver. The old sink I took out only had 3 clips holding it down. Now I know why. The soap dispenser is cool. Fills from the top. Put a nickel finish drain on one side and new disposal on the other. Sealed the edges with clear silicone caulking. Finished it off with a new Delta Savile faucet. Most beautiful sink I have ever owned and I installed it myself.
April 28, 2015
This is a top mount sink. It turned out to be a bit of work to install because I had had a drop in sink. But, boy, is it ever beautiful installed! My neighbors are going to order it too because it is so beautiful. Also quiets the garbage disposal very well. I used to apologize to anyone in the area when I turned on the disposal, now you can hardly hear it.
April 24, 2015
It really does look as good as the stock photography suggests. The sculpted molds really make this stand out against regular square designs. Toughened steel gauge gives tactile feel that isn't a cheapo sink that will give way under finger pressure. Really, with all the work it takes to put in a sink you might as well pay a little extra and get something better.Comes with a grill that is useful as well. Does not come with baskets, to which you should purchase the higher-end K-8801 model. Again, costs more, but might as well do it right the first time. Also the matching Kohler disposal ring if you have a garbage disposal attached.Installation was easy, though it all comes down to how well cut and aligned your hole pattern is. You might need to go bigger, in which case, be careful not to cut too much!The only dislike is that the fourth hole is quite distant on the edge of the sink. Check your application to see if this works for you - there is no choice whether to have right-side or left-side hole, so watch out for this. In our case, the hole is occupied by a garbage disposal air button and we've always had the disposal unit on the left side. This makes it a chore since you have to take a step to move towards the button to press it being on the opposite end of the sink. Not a real big thing, but just something that is an added complexity when it didn't have to be.
May 30, 2016
PROS:
  • Measures 33 x 22 x 9.3 inches
  • It is incredibly easy to install and maintain
  • It fits any type of kitchen décor for a perfect look

CONS:
  • Some customers complained that it scratched easily

back to menu ↑

Kohler K-2660-8-0 Vox Rectangle Vessel with Faucet Deck

Kohler K-2660-8-0 Vox Rectangle Vessel with Faucet Deck, White

Kohler K-2660-8-0 Vox Rectangle Vessel with Faucet Deck, White is as durable as it is functional. The basin is specially designed for ease of use around the bathroom. As an example, the above counter design is designed to be placed on the counter for convenience. It is an 8-faucet model meaning it can be easily installed once it arrives at your house. This sink will not only add charm but character to your bathroom, witness it for yourself by buying one at Amazon. It is one of the best Kohler sinks you will ever own.

  • Product

Kohler K-2660-8-0 Vox Rectangle Vessel with Faucet Deck, White

K-2660-8-0 Finish: White Features: -Vitreous china. -Clean, geometric design. -Generous basin for above counter installation. -Overflow drain. Material: -Ceramic. Finish:Generic Dimensions: -Sink ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
Bought 2 of these for a bathroom remodel and really like them. Could not find anything like this at Home Depot or Lowes. Good price. Package is big and secure. Easy to clean. Love Amazon and happy with the great costumer service!
February 23, 2015
I almost did not buy this sink because of the negative comments about specs. in the finish, and especially the cheap plastic strainer on the overflow entry (can't see in photo). But I took a chance, and this is my response:1. The finish is one of the nicest I have seen on a plumbing fixture. No blemish whatsoever. The rear of the lav (part above counter) is fully finished and polished, so no unfinished nasties to see in your mirror. Maybe mine is the exception, but it is truly beautiful.2. Yes, the "chrome" plastic strainer is ridiculous. But not as ridiculous as someone that would not pluck it out (it damn near wants to fall out anyway), throw it away, and enjoy the 3 nicely formed little drain holes it was covering that are fully finished and polished. They look pretty much like the drain holes I have always seen in china lavatories...no drama, no cheapness. They look like they were supposed to be exposed. Note to Kohler, throw them all away and avoid any complaints!Was a near miss for me. I almost didn't buy this wonderful fixture because of the comments of a few really unimaginative folks.As an aside, the thing came in a box the size of a small refrigerator. Was a box within a box with 4"- 6" plastic-wrapped solid foam padding all around it. Could have fallen off the back of the truck and it would not have been damaged. Way to go Amazon!
July 7, 2014
hello, we needed a new sink to replace our older modern looking above the counter sink. the old one had a modern design that looked like a trough. but, it did not drain very well. the drain hole was smaller than normal, but the design was outstanding. waiting for the water to drain out was painful. so, this kohler vox was bought to replace the older poor draining sink. did it fit right in place of the older sink? not quite. a larger hole in the counter was necessary since this kohler sink had a larger drain breather hole(s) near the front edge of the sink. but, once the cut was made, it dropped in like it was made for our counter. all faucets and below counter pipes were easily fitted. kohler is a top notch brand name and this sink follows that quite well. does it drain faster? you bet...a short amount of water due to the shortage goes down many times faster than our old sink. mission accomplished. great product and delivery. no chips, scratches or cracks...just delivered a quality product...
May 21, 2015
PROS:
  • Measures 18.1 x 23 x 6.9 inches
  • It is extremely affordable
  • Among all other Kohler sinks, it is very convenient

CONS:
  • Some customers complained that it has a rather non-appealing design

Benefits of Kohler Sinks

  • Kohler sinks are durable: They live up to their name and are incredibly scratch and corrosion resistant. Hot water won’t damage them and they’re also less likely to damage delicate dishware that slips during the cleaning process.
  • Kohler sinks are easy to clean: Most Kohler sinks just require a quick wipe down with a damp cloth at least once a day. If you need to wash it thoroughly, you can do that once a week or once a month depending on the frequency of use.
  • Some Kohler sinks come with cool extra features: Kohler sinks come with accessories like bottom racks to prevent wear and tear, a divider utility shelf for sponges and a divider dishcloth bar.
  • Kohler sinks have a huge selection to choose from: Kohler sinks come in more than 100 different shapes, sizes and designs available at different price ranges. With so many to choose from, you will literally be spoilt for choice.

Competition — Which One Is the Best among Reviewed and Why

After all the searching, our review identified the Kohler K-6489-0 Whitehaven Self-Trimming as the number one choice. Most consumers fell in love with its functionality, design, and durability. This sink is one of the most incredibly convenient Kohler sinks on the market today. It is designed and built by Kohler, which is the brand to die for at this era. First, it is insanely durable. It is built from strong materials and is to a large extent sturdier than most sinks at its price range. On that note, it is extremely scratch and corrosion resistant. You can rest assured that this sink will never lose its shiny touch.

As if that’s not enough, this sink is also very easy to clean and maintain. It has a self-trimming apron that overlaps the cabinet face for quick and easy installation. Its basin slopes 2 degrees towards the drain to allow free drainage. Speaking of the bowl, it is one of the deepest sinks with a 9-inch depth, providing plenty of space for whatever you may need. This elegant sink is definitely one of the best Kohler sinks available and could definitely call any bathroom home.

Sources:

Consumerreports.org

Kohler.com

Amazon.com

Wikipedia.org

Ebay.com

Search
Register New Account
Reset Password