Top 10 Best Loft Bed with Slide Reviews — Making the Right Choice

How does a loft bed with slide sound? I guess it is great to have one for your kid. I know they are popular for the kid’s bedroom and there is a reason why they are so with parents today. But that is not what our subject is today. Rather this post will help you with making an easy decision for the right loft bed with slide. How will it achieve that? 10 loft beds with slides will be reviewed highlighting the best and second best. Finally, a “how to choose the right loft bed with slide” section will be included. Let’s get start with the reviews.

DHP Junior Loft Bed with Slide

DHP Junior Loft with Slide

Your child’s time in bed should not be boring. You need a fun-filled bed that will make sure he stays in his room when you need him/her there. This DHP Loft Bed with Slide is the exact piece you should be going for. It will take in one twin mattress and offers lots of storage space on the sides.

  • Product
  • Photos

DHP Junior Loft with Slide

Fulfilling every little girl

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
I bought this bed for my 3-year old and she really enjoys it. That, I guess, is ultimately one of the best things I can say about the bed. Some things I noticed:-It claims to have a 225 lb weight limit (I, at 200 lbs, climbed in and it held me just fine)-It is a little bit wobbly when my child climbs up the ladder -- barely noticeable but I would prefer to be absolutely rock-solid-I used a 8" mattress in the bed. The instructions call for a 6" mattress. The 8" mattress works just fine except for the fact that I wish the guardrails were now an inch or two taller as they only extend 2-3" above the mattress.-The slide takes up quite a bit of room, more so than I expected-When assembled (even if the slide is off), it won't fit through a standard bed room door-Good storage space under the bed which helps mitigate the amount of space it takes upAll in all, a nice children's bed especially if you can find it on sale or during a lightning deal.Update on 1/7/15:Approximately 2 years later and the bed is still holding up well. No broken slats or other deformations to note and it is still relatively quiet (i.e. I don't hear my child rolling around in the bed, which is something she does often). All-in-all, I'm still happy about the purchase.
January 4, 2013
I have two daughters - one is eight, one is two. The two-year-old sleeps under this bed on a crib mattress, which gives her extra room to play and store stuffed animals, and the older girl sleeps on the top. They have both slept safely on the top bed but the toddler prefers to be downstairs "in the castle." I added a cute purple and pink castle-themed curtain set purchased from another retailer that starts with a K - you can look for Princess Fairytale loft curtains. My other addition was a bookcase shaped like stairs from a big Scandinavian retailer. The girls climb up those like stairs or up the slide rather than using the built-in ladder. My guess is that most kids climb up the slide instead of the ladder anyway. I am 100 lbs. myself and I can slide down the slide with no problem, so it's pretty sturdy.I had seen a review of this online that said it took the person 2+ hours to assemble. I did it in less than an hour by myself with no problems, but I'm really good at following directions.
September 9, 2013
Had my concerns about this bed. Would it be strong enough. Would it come in a flat box and take long, frustrating hours or days to assemble.So, got the bed and yes, long flat box. But that's what I expected. But, the bed went together wonderfully. It took me 3 hours (but that's with the 4 year old grand baby "helping"). Probably could have done it in 2 if she had not been there.Are we pleased: ABSOLUTELY!! Very sturdy construction. No concerns at all over whether it is sturdy enough or not. Relatively easy to put together.Is 4 yr old Granddaughter pleased: ABSOLUTELY!! She loves it! We got one of the pink curtain sets to go with it, so, the top is the bed and underneath is the "Fort". She just loves it. Especially the slide. Up and down for hours :)One thing. If you are buying the curtains for the bed, check the manufacturer website as well. Amazon has a couple of the options for sale, but, the mfg has many more curtain sets available on their website.
August 14, 2013

PROS:
  • Bed time will be play time too since this loft bed with slide offer that on the sides
  • Has lots of storage space on the sides for games, videos, and books
  • It is a durable piece that will be with you for a number of years

CONS:
  • A bit wobbly when your kid climbs the ladder
  • Will not take a kid more than 4 years since it will only take 200lbs max. If you have an older kid I suggest you look elsewhere

back to menu ↑

Twin Loft Bed with Slide (Boy’s Fire)

Boys' Fire Department Twin Loft Bed with Slide, Red

This is a cute loft bed with slide that will make your kid’s room even better. Boys’ Fire Department Twin Loft Bed with Slide, Red is made for the utmost fun for your kid, especially the slide. Underneath there is adequate space that will give you more room to store stuff in it. If you ever wished to have your kid’s room in style then you have no reason why this should not be your choice of bed.

  • Product
  • Photos

Boys' Fire Department Twin Loft Bed with Slide, Red

fire department twin loft bed; fun slide

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
I'll start by saying that the rail just fell off of this bed. I am giving it 3 stars instead of 2 because we got about 2 years out of the bed before this occurred. At first the glance and use, the bed is nice. After about 6 months we had to start regularly tightening the screws. In hindsight and going forward we will use lock tight on the screws.Pros:CuteKids will love it (slide in particularly)Space underneath is great for another bed or storageCons:Cheap piecesPoor designThe railing does not have good supportThe railing is needed for kids to haul themselves into the bed and this it gets a lot of wear and tearRailing does not go all the way across and is not a solid piece of the bed, but a part that comes offAs you can tell the railing is the issue. If the rail was one piece with the front of the bed, the bed would be a better purchase. A great purchase. This railing fell off while my son was sleeping with a couple of kicks. He's 6 and not a pro football player. To tighten the railing you have to unscrew the ladder to get to the screw. One would think that this would make the railing safer, but since it was the welding/bond on the internally pieces is what failed, it doesn't help.I am on hold with the company now to see what they can do to remedy this situation. This is the second time calling because initially we did not have the IM number from the bed, however we did have the manufacturing number and UPC (Model # 5481096 | UPC 029986548115). I have been on hold for over 30 minutes, so please make sure you have the IM number, model number and factory number prior to calling them.After about 45 min hold, I was able to get the part ordered.Read more ›
March 10, 2015
It was super easy to put together! Took about an hr and that's with my 4 & 6 yr olds "help"... My only complaint is that I with the top rails were a little taller. I still need to move his dresser and add the slide.
October 24, 2014
This is a great bed. The metal frame is pretty sturdy and my 4 year old son loves it. The slide is also metal and attaches with the included bolts. The "firetruck" appears after you attach the printed curtains to the frame. They come with Velcro and ties. It takes a twin size mattress (not included) and my son made a little Club House underneath that he hangs out in. When you're doing your measurements to see if the bed will fit in the room make sure you measure all the way to the end of the slide. It comes out an extra 3 feet and there is nothing else you can do with the space around it.
November 30, 2014

PROS:
  • Enormous space underneath to keep your kid’s room organized. All the kid’s stuff will have space on this one and you may not need any cabinets
  • It is a physically attractive bed that will make the room look even better
  • The slide is good for fun and delivers that promise
  • Sturdy metal frame that makes it good even for the older kids (6 years)

CONS:
  • Top rails are a bit taller
  • Sometimes the bolts fall off

back to menu ↑

Girls’ Loft Bed with Slide

Girls Loft Bed With Slide Princess Tent Canopy Castle Twin With Curtain Bunk Bed

Your little princess deserves something they can play in once they are in their room. The Girl’s Loft Bed with Slide is the real game changer. It is beautifully made and toned to suit your little girls. The slide will be a big attraction and the same goes for the canopy it comes with. It is big enough and has all the safety specifications intact. Your girls will not be any safer than in this one.

  • Product
  • Photos

Girls Loft Bed With Slide Princess Tent Canopy Castle Twin With Curtain...

This Girls Loft Bed or Princess Loft Bed With Slide can be used for playtime or a quiet spot for hanging out. Girls Princess Castle Novelty Curtains included. Girls Loft Bed with Slide, Twin, White: ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
I'll start by saying that the rail just fell off of this bed. I am giving it 3 stars instead of 2 because we got about 2 years out of the bed before this occurred. At first the glance and use, the bed is nice. After about 6 months we had to start regularly tightening the screws. In hindsight and going forward we will use lock tight on the screws.Pros:CuteKids will love it (slide in particularly)Space underneath is great for another bed or storageCons:Cheap piecesPoor designThe railing does not have good supportThe railing is needed for kids to haul themselves into the bed and this it gets a lot of wear and tearRailing does not go all the way across and is not a solid piece of the bed, but a part that comes offAs you can tell the railing is the issue. If the rail was one piece with the front of the bed, the bed would be a better purchase. A great purchase. This railing fell off while my son was sleeping with a couple of kicks. He's 6 and not a pro football player. To tighten the railing you have to unscrew the ladder to get to the screw. One would think that this would make the railing safer, but since it was the welding/bond on the internally pieces is what failed, it doesn't help.I am on hold with the company now to see what they can do to remedy this situation. This is the second time calling because initially we did not have the IM number from the bed, however we did have the manufacturing number and UPC (Model # 5481096 | UPC 029986548115). I have been on hold for over 30 minutes, so please make sure you have the IM number, model number and factory number prior to calling them.After about 45 min hold, I was able to get the part ordered.Read more ›
March 10, 2015
My daughter loves her bed especially the slide! It was very easy for me to put together myself in just under 2 hours. It would have been faster with an extra set of hands but I managed just fine.
September 1, 2015
I bought this Princess loft bed, but very disappointed to not find the curtain included. The whole point of buying this princess bed was for the castle and all it is the white bed, rails, and ladder. Looks like a skeleton. I wish I would have known ahead of time that I needed to order the curtin and I would have.
February 22, 2015

PROS:
  • For safety you have guardrails
  • It is a beautiful piece in colors that girls love most
  • You do not need a box spring for this one
  • Adequate storage space

CONS:
  • The slide is a bit loud and long
  • The fabric for the castle is not as durable as you may want

back to menu ↑

Twin Tent Loft Bed with Slide

 

Twin Tent Loft Bed with Slide

This is the play loft bed with slide for your kid who never has enough of play. Powell Princess Castle Twin Tent Bunk Bed with Slide is a twin bed, with a castle and many hiding places. It is beautifully put together with everything in its right place. The pink will be a thrill for your girls and what a good way to make her play.

  • Product

Powell Princess Castle Twin Tent Bunk Bed with Slide

Fit for a Princess. The Princess Castle Tent Bunk Bed with Slide includes a tent over twin bed and a covered hiding place below. The top of the slides is tented with a Princess Tower with peek ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
I ordered this as a deal of the day. It was $200.00 cheaper than I could find it locally. It arrived at my door one day later than Amazon had indicated. It wasn't that big of a deal, unless you were the six year old little girl expecting it. Luckily, I was able to smooth over the disappointment with ice cream.Upon receipt, the box had been opened, but taped back together. All the pieces were secure and accounted for. However, when I started laying them out, several of them had surface rust! Since the box had been destroyed when we opened it, I decided to continue on as another 15 day waiting period would have proven too much for the princess in question.The assembly instructions were good, and the tools provided were adequate (I did use a few of my own to speed up the process). Upon assembly, I noticed a few anomalies that led me to believe that these items were in fact, factory seconds. Rust, metal dust, split pipes, ripped cloth and incorrect pieces were the red flags. Once assembled, the bed appeared to be fairly solid, although it could have benefited from some cross-bracing.I have added pictures of some of the issues...mostly minor, but a lot of them for a single order.
October 27, 2013
The frame is heavy duty, and it is well built.The kids have had a lot of fun with it.The only thing I don't like is that it is difficult to change the sheets.
February 13, 2013
My girls love their beds!! They are real princesses now! Shipping came by frieght and was no problem but make sure you have two guys to lift them off the truck because all the freight driver's going to do is lay it in the driveway. Assembly took some time but the beds are very sturdy. My girls play all day on them. In fact, other little girls want to come over just to play! The quality of the material is superb. Easy to put on and machine washable. The ladder is wide and at a slightly slanted and have slip guards so no falling. Underneath there is plenty of room for them to build imaginary little people cities for endless hours of play.I looked high and low for beds that were sturdy, safe and affordable. I found it when I found these. It also comes with a year warranty so if there's any problems they are very nice(I didn't have a problem, I lost one of the underskirts and they replaced it for me). I highly recommend for any princess!
November 5, 2015

PROS:
  • The bed frame is sturdy and made of steel for firm support
  • It is an easy piece to assemble
  • It is fun filled with a castle hiding places and all that a little girl would need for real fun in her room
  • Very safe and affordable

CONS:
  • Not easy to change the sheets
  • The bottom skirt does not fit so well

back to menu ↑

GL Child Bunk with Slide

Coaster Kid's GI Child Bunk Bed with Slide and Tent, Twin Size

If you want a loft bed with slide that your kid will not outgrow anytime soon, this GL bunk is your best choice. It can be used even by a 10-year old. Its durability will make sure that your child will have it for as long he/she wants it. It has so much for play and the camouflage features give it an edge when it comes to entertaining your bed.

  • Product

Coaster Kid's GI Child Bunk Bed with Slide and Tent, Twin Size

Kid's Twin Size GI Child Bunk Bed with Slide and Tent. Crafted in sturdy steel tubing and styled to an Army theme, this bunk bed comes complete with side ladder, underneath tent and fun slide. This ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
This bed says that kids outgrow it around 8yrs old. I would agree with this.(10yrs would be the age they would no longer want the slide) We got ours when my son was about 2 1/2yrs old. We made a plywood platform covered with green carpet and put on the top and put a bunkie style matress in the tent. My son played on the platform top deck and slept inside the tent. I'm not a tall person and I could stand in front of the bed and reach my young son easily. I could also crawl inside the tent and put my son to bed with lots of room. We also had a toy box inside the tent. We would move the mattress from the top to the bottom depending on where he wanted it.The tent just ties on to the bed and can be removed it the child no longer wants the tent. I think we got a lot of good use out of the bed and was able to pass it to someone else. We used the bed for 6 years and it lasted well. It was not only a bed but also a playset for us.
October 2, 2012
I had it delivered to the local warehouse and picked it up using my Tahoe, having to put the seats down, but it fit fine. Not difficult to assemble, and I'm a single mom. It was time consuming, but nothing more than I expected an assembly project to take. It's very sturdy, well built and my son, who's 5 but turning 6 (43 lbs), absolutely loves it. It hides his rubbermaid toy box, a Cars toy bin and he has a bean bag with a light under for a place to lounge. A little awkward for getting him in and out of bed when he's sleeping, but that's cuz I'm short. He loves using the slide to get out of bed. I use the ladder and get in bed with him to read books each night and can use the slide to get out, and I'm 120lbs. Overall, a great purchase!
March 3, 2012
This bed was perfect for my 5 year old son. Its a tad bit shorter the I had assumed how ever it seem to be the perfect hight for him. The lay out is wonderful , it gives him plenty of room to store toys in the section right under the bed frame and still enough room in the tent area to play. Just to give you an idea my husband, son , 8 month old daughter and i had plenty of room (with out the toys in the back section being added). The slide is incredible strong and i love the railings that keep your child on the side as her/she goes down. I also was happy about the fact that you can place the latter on the left or right end of the bed and the slide and ten on the front.HOWEVER..... When the product was delivered at my house the box was in HORRIBLE(!!!!) condition!! The box it self was BARLEY hanging together by tape and there were scratches on the bed post as well as the top of the slide was bent and the back security rail was warped do to being bent. I was VERY disappointed in the shipping care, had i not been on a time crunch (and my husband being able to some what bend the pieces "back") i would have sent it back and DEMANDED a new bunk bed! My best advice is order way a head of when you need to product so you can have the option of returning if the same thing happens to you.
December 14, 2011

PROS:
  • Big enough even for a 10-year old youth
  • Comes fully equipped with your kid’s playing kid
  • Physically it is an attractive piece
  • A variety of colors to choose from

CONS:
  • A bit tall for a younger kid
  • The price is steep but that can be nullified by its excellent quality

back to menu ↑

Coaster’s Bunk with Slide

Coaster Bunk Bed with Slide and Tent, Multicolor

With multiple colors, this is one loft bed with slide that will be an asset in your kid’s room. Coaster Bunk Bed with Slide and Tent, Multicolor has a slide and a tent to give your young one a good time in their room. It is super easy to put together. The artwork in each of the piece will give you a decorative edge and you might not need anything else to make your kid’s room look great.

  • Product

Coaster Bunk Bed with Slide and Tent, Multicolor

Multicolor Bunk Bed with Slide and Tent. Crafted in sturdy steel tubing and styled to a colorful children's theme, this bunk bed comes complete with side ladder, underneath tent and fun slide. This ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
What could be better then waking up and sliding down to breakfast?!?I got this bed because regular bunk beds were a little too tall for my tastes, and I still have little kids, I worried about someone tumbling from the top. This bed is at least a foot lower then the other bunkbeds. I've put a mattress on the floor underneath for my 2 year old, and my five year old is on top.My bed is the white version, instead of multicolored, and it doesn't have a popout tent, instead it just has a tent that goes flat down the sides of the bed. My two year old thinks it's wicked funny to close up the tent at bedtime and sleep in his little cave.This bed does take up more room, but I think it would be foolish to think that it wouldn't... it's got to fit a ladder, slide and tent. And for the price, it can't be beat!The tent material is a normal nylon thing tent material. So far mine hasn't ripped at all, and I've had it for about a year. I bet if kids were trying to climb the tent it would rip, but normal use doesn't seem to be a problem.The only thing I dislike about the bed is that the side rails seem rather short. I'd prefer if they were a few inches taller. But again, I'm paranoid about falls.I heartily recommend it as a bed though.
March 3, 2010
When the bed arrived it was intimidating especially that the parts were not clearly identified. However, it was very easy to put together. It does take up a lot of room, but his room looks clean now that he has a place to store his toys out of sight. The reaction of my five year old was worth every penny. The manufacture does not have weight restriction written on the product, but when I called they confirmed the weight limit was 180 pounds. My son's friends spend hours playing in his room now. FYI... since buying this bed my son has not attempted to sneak into my bed.This is a great first time standard twin bed. There are also many ways to adjust the use of the bed as he ages. You just have to have a good imagination.I wish I was 5 again.
June 2, 2011
my 5 year old son LOVES this Bed...It was a little tiring putting together but we did it within 12 hours lol anyway it's very sturdy. the package is very heavy and the delivery guy did NOT help me carry it upstairs to my apartment...i thought that was unprofessional that's my only negative response.
February 22, 2015

PROS:
  • Will make your kid’s room look prettier
  • Fully loaded for fun
  • Right piece for the money you are spending

CONS:
  • The rails are somehow short
  • It is large and will occupy considerable space
  • User guide is not very useful

back to menu ↑

Broyhill Kids Loft Bed with Slide

Broyhill Kids Destin Junior Loft Bed Collection with Slide, White

The fun function in this loft bed with slide is what should be in your young one’s room. Broyhill Kids Destin Junior Loft Bed Collection with Slide is the right choice and has all the play features. It is built to last and you can credit that to the super quality wood used to make it. It is the best choice of a bed when you have some premium space to make use of.

  • Product
  • Photos

Broyhill Kids Destin Junior Loft Bed Collection with Slide, White

The Broyhill Kids Destin Junior Loft Bed Collection with slide puts the 'fun' in function! The Destin Junior Loft Bed features a slide, plenty of underneath storage shelves and drawers as well as an ...

Buy this item
amazon.com
I purchased this item from Amazon last week considering that I was in the market for a loft bed with a slide for my son. Received it yesterday and started to assemble the unit. There were 7 total boxes (1 huge long box for the frame) and 6 smaller boxes. Open the boxes and expect a strong whiff of formaldehyde. I noticed the unit was manufactured in June of 2014 and that most manufacturers use formaldehyde as a form of preservative, but this was strong and was giving me headaches after about 30 minutes. There was a label affixed to the frame as well. (Meets CA Level II for formaldehyde...) Be sure to have your room well ventilated.I consider myself pretty skilled with my hands. I have assembled countless numbers of Ikea furniture since my college days. Now, mind you, I am not Bob Villa or a pro, but the instructions on this needs significant improvements. The parts are labeled and each part of the set comes in it's own box, but many times I hex-keyed a wooden part in the wrong orientation - forcing me to undo and redo. If the instructions were more clear and provided more close up diagrams, it would have helped. The whole process took my wife and I about 4-5 hours. My 3 year old son was ecstatic to see that we were building this and was happy to help throughout until he fell asleep about an hour and a half in.It may be because the packages shipped from Washington State to New Jersey or the process of this item shipping from Malaysia to the US. There were lots of cracks (mostly hairline) that didn't hinder the usage, but appearance wise made a huge difference. Thankfully, I was able to take white out and paint over the small ones. In addition, lots of cracks and dents were in areas not visible (back, inside etc).Read more ›
April 2, 2015
We bought this for our son's 5th birthday. He and his 3 year old sister LOVE it! It provides extra storage as well as extra room to play under the bed. Of course, the kids love using the slide. They also race cars down it. The desk is working out perfect for learning to write as well as a place for daddy to sit during bedtime stories. I only see two minor drawbacks at this point; the packaging left out the assembly instructions which meant several calls to the manufacturer and the wooden piece at the bottom of the slide is a bit rough on the kids' backs when they get to the bottom. We are working on a solution for that though. Overall, we love it and would absolutely buy it again.
February 7, 2015
Horrible bed. It didn't come with all the hardware needed and when we did finally get it built the thing started falling apart after only a few months. Absolute waste of money. We got the same kind of bed for a lower price from a different manufacturer.
May 22, 2015

PROS:
  • It is high quality thus will be around for quite a number of years
  • Very easy to put together
  • Pretty affordable and worth every penny you pay for it

CONS:
  • Will only take a maximum weight of 200lb so not the best for bigger kids
  • Screws will be getting loose in the rails

back to menu ↑

Jackpot Princess Loft Bed with Slide

 

Jackpot Princess Loft Bed with SlideThis one does not only have the slide but also a tent and tower. This is the real fun bed that will take the best time of your kid in their room. It is not only a playing mate but also a decorative piece. Jackpot Loft Princess Bed with Curtain, Top Tent, Tower and Slide is safe and you can be sure your child can have all the fun without your interruptions or you worry about how safe they are.

  • Product
  • Photos

Jackpot Loft Princess Bed with Curtain, Top Tent, Tower and Slide -...

Low Loft Princess Bed with Curtain, Top Tent, Tower and Slide in Pink and White with a White Frame - Sleep and fun with this low loft bed complete with Curtain, Top Tent, Tower and Slide - Finish is ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
the slide is the only thing i dont like about the bed, the quality is top notch though!! the slide is too steep and has a raised edge at teh bottom which hurts the kids and the toys hit while going down and chips wood off. the actual frame and curtains though are amazing, even without the curtains these will serve me a long time! very solid.
April 2, 2015
Got this for my almost three year old daughter for her princess themed room that I painted. I was worried about it at first being so young. Afraid she might fall out of bed. But after looking at loft beds for a couple months this one looked by the photos to have the highest rails so we ordered it.It came quickly and stayed in the garage for three to four weeks until I finished painting the murals on her walls. Outter packaging seemed good. Then the day came to build it. My daughter stayed at grandma's and my nearly four year old son and i started the project. He likes to build... Started by unpacking it and I must say I was very impressed with the packaging. It was in two long large boxes and then within those boxes each different section was in another box. Great packaging (shipped from Quality Bunk Beds).The build would have went quicker if it was just me or me and another adult but I would not have had the enjoyment of my sons satisfaction that he was helping mommy. Long build story short it took us four hours or so to build, son helping for the first couple and me wrapping it up. The build went very smooth up until the last step and then I had a minor issue. The final step being the tower. Because the tower is not part of every bed there are no piolet holes. Everywhere else that there were no piolet holes I had no issues so I figured it would be the same with the tower but I was wrong. I got three screws in almost all the way down and when trying to finish one the head snapped off and I was left with a sharp end of the screw exposed plus I cold not mount the tower properly unless I could get it backed out. Tried getting the broken screw out for nearly an hour then gave up. Now here if where it gets better...Read more ›
October 21, 2013
We bought this bed for our 4 year old and she really loves this bed. Our our only complaint is that at the end of the slide there is a wooden lip and it can hurt your feet when sliding down if you don't lift up your feet. So, she has to adjust herself when sliding down and sometimes just chooses not to go down the slide because of the discomfort....and since the slide was a major reason for buying the bed...that's kind of a bummer.
January 31, 2015

PROS:
  • The finishing is safe so you do not have to worry about your kid being alone in their room
  • The frame is strong and the curtain is amazingly gorgeous
  • Solidly durable so you will not be going shopping any time soon

CONS:
  • Will take time to assemble
  • The slide is too steep and may hurt kids at the bottom

back to menu ↑

Donco Kids’ Bed with Slide and Tent

 

Donco Kids' Bed with Slide and TentForget about just having a loft bed with slide, Donco Kids Twin Loft Tent Bed with Slide is for your kid’s adventure. The playing features are just amazing with the ladder, slide, tent and the hiding castle. This is the bed that would stir your kid’s curiosity and make him/her even more creative. If you are busy doing something be assured that this bed will be a good distraction for your kid for however long you may take.

  • Product

Donco Kids Twin Loft Tent Bed with Slide - White

The kid in all of us jumped for joy when we saw the Donco Kids Twin Loft Tent Bed with Slide - White. With an imagination-friendly design, this loft bed is more than just a loft bed - it

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
Once upon a time, there was a sweet, smart, hard-headed, funny little firecracker of a boy who JUST. NEVER. SLEPT. Like ever. His Mommy tried everything during his first four years of life. From reading books to playing music, patting his little back, melatonin, late baths, begging and pleading but he still just. NEVER. Slept.He may have dozed off for a few hours here and there, but without fail, as his Mommy's head would hit the pillow each night and she'd fall into a peaceful slumber, a little voice would ring out with a jolt, like Fran Drescher's laugh at a funeral, "MOMMY! I NEED CHOCO-MILK!" or "MOMMY! I NEED YOU TO PAT ME!" or "MOMMY! I FORGOT TO PEE!" or just "MOMMY! MOOOOOOOMMMY! MOMMMMMYYYYYY!!!!".Sometimes, Mommy would roll over during the night only to feel the presence of a face, breathing down on her, and then there was the whisper "MOMMY!" that would send her into cardiac arrest and Daddy would have to peel her off the ceiling.Night in and-and night out. For FOUR. LONG. YEARS.Bribes were made, ponies were promised, wine was consumed, and the thought of having more children in the future was as far gone as Kayne West's humility.Until one day, as Zombie-Mommy browsed Amazon.com, looking for heavy duty velcro sheets, she stumbled upon this bed. "Could I? Should I?" she asked herself.She showed her little buddy the picture, "I like that bed! I promise I will stay in it ALLLL NIGHT!" the little voice said.She snorted Diet Coke out of her nose in a fit of laughter, but thought "aw, what the heck?!". (At this point, she would've tried anything. And I mean ANYTHING.)So, click-click, the bed was on it's way.Read more ›
February 23, 2015
I was hesitant to order this because of the negative review regarding receiving the wrong color bed. However in the end I decided that if that happened I would just paint it white, because this was exactly what I had been looking for. The bed was shipped via UPS and arrived in 7 days, much sooner than the timeframe I was given. It arrived in two boxes and was packaged well, not a scratch in sight. I will say that this is similar to IKEA furniture in that there are sooooo many pieces.The instructions labeled each piece with a letter, however most of the wooden pieces themselves didn't have letters marked anywhere, so that was fun. Some of the pre-drilled holes in the wood were too narrow/short and I stripped two screws trying to tighten them with a tiny hex wrench. Total assembly time by myself took about 4 hours, that time would have been cut in half if I had owned a drill and could have made some of the holes a little bigger.All that being said, I love the bed. It is very sturdy and does not shake at all, unlike other loft beds we tested. The slide can only attach to one side, however if you don't screw the slide on, it's rather easy to remove when you need the space in the room (the slide attaches with brass hooks, there is a way to put screws through a hole on the hooks into the wood but my child isn't strong enough to lift the slide up off the hooks so I wasn't concerned with screwing it down, especially since it hogs space).We aren't using the tent piece so I can't comment on that however the slide is sturdier than I expected it to be, and my three year old loves it.Read more ›
March 28, 2014
This is well made and was easy for my husband to put it together. My 3-year old son loves it and I can finally get him in his own bed!Addition: After some questions, I should add some things: I do think it's a very sturdy bed. I sleep on it with my son sometimes and it doesn't move at all. He also jumps on it a lot. The one complaint I have is that the fort around the bottom is just on with velcro. The stick back doesn't stay adhered to the wood. My husband ended up stapling it on. I still can't reduce to 4 stars though because we truly love this bed!
May 14, 2014

PROS:
  • Multiple colors for you to choose from
  • Made from solid pine that will give a long life
  • Has guardrails to ensure that the safety of your kid is a top priority
  • The white frame finish gives it an attractive edge and you will not resist the temptation
  • It is steady enough for older kids

CONS:
  • Will take your time to put it together

back to menu ↑

Castle Tent Double Loft Bed with Slide

Castle Tent Twin Loft Bed Slide Playhouse w Under Bed Storage Red White & Blue

For the ultimate fun for your kid’s room, this is the twin loft bed with slide you should buy. Castle Tent Twin Loft Bed Slide Playhouse has a tent underneath for playing and hiding. This under space can as well be used for storage making it easy to keep the room in order. If you are worried about your kid’s safety then you better not because this bed has been tested and approved for secure standards.

  • Product
  • Photos

Castle Tent Twin Loft Bed Slide Playhouse w/ Under Bed Storage Red...

Fun Castle Tent Bunk Bed with Slide includes a tent over twin bed and a covered hiding place below. The covered hiding place below can also be used as under bed storage. The top of the slide is ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
We like the overall product, and my kids love playing on it. But be careful, there was not enough screws in our package and we had to find an alternate way to attach the staircase. Also there we several rips in the red ruffle "curtain" on the bottom & the Velcro that attaches the tent to the bottom is very weak and will continue to come undone. I ended up hand sewing each of the closures so that it would stop falling apart.That aside, the product is very sturdy and fits in standard room just fine
September 17, 2015
It took a while to put together but was well worth it. My 7 year old son absolutely loves it! It is very sturdy and has had a combined weight of 300 pounds on it with no problem. It was delivered within a few days. Kids climb all over it and have alot of fun with this bed. Well worth the price.
October 11, 2014
We had problems getting the bed but the seller made it right & had it reshipped quickly. I do not blame the seller I blame FedEx. I never have issues with UPS but most the time FedEx delivers something they leave the package in my driveway without knocking on door when the door is only a few feet away. The bed once we got it & put together was just awesome my son absolutely loves it and its very sturdy.
April 23, 2014

PROS:
  • It is a safe haven for your kid
  • It is strong and will give you years of service without any complaint
  • A beautiful piece that takes care of storage needs in the under space
  • Standard size bed and will fit in smaller space
  • Good price for a great product

CONS:
  • Tedious to assemble

How to Choose a Loft Bed?

The fact that there are so many loft beds for you to choose from make the decision a difficult one. You need to know exactly what you should be looking for so as to get the choice right. For your help, here is a checklist on how to choose a loft bed with slide:

  • Safety is a priority: how safe is the bed you are choosing? Remember this is a kid’s bed and it must guarantee you that your child will be safe on it. Loft beds with guardrails will give you the assurance of safety. To be sure you will a bed that is not too high.
  • The attached features: if you only need just a bed then there are so many choices out there. But the truth is that you want something fun and one that will keep your kid happy. A good loft bed will not only come with a slide but also a tent, a castle, table and hiding places. The one that includes all these features makes a perfect choice.
  • Your kid’s age: there are loft beds meant for the younger kids while others will be better for the older ones. You should know the kind that will be ideal for your child. Buy something that your kid will use for years before outgrowing it.
  • The size of the room: loft beds come in different sizes. There those that will take premium space while other will take smaller space. It will depend on the size of your kid’s room to make a choice of what you are going to buy.
  • Price: just because you want a quality loft bed with slide it does not mean you have to pay an incredibly high price. You should have a budget and stick to that. There great loft beds out there that will cost cheaper and still deliver the best for your baby.

Competition — The Best Reviewed Loft Bed with Slide

GL Child Bunk with Slide is the best-reviewed loft bed with slide. Many of those who bought it gave 5 stars for they said it served its function well. It is a fun-filled piece for any kid and safety guaranteed. If you want your kid to love their room then this is the kind of bed you should have in there. It is designed not only for playing but also adds some aura into the room. The price is right for what is coming your way. No reason why this should not be your choice of loft bed with slide.

If you want another option other than the highly reviewed loft bed with slide then Castle Tent Double Loft Bed with Slide is for you. This is a great bed that is beyond any other in terms of fun for the little one. Its safety standard is beyond reproach. The asking price is good for what comes your way is a great product. The package is right for your kid’s entertainment and there is no reason why this should not be the bed you are purchasing.

Conclusion

There are so many ways to make your kid happy. One of such is to ensure that they never get bored in their room. A loft bed with slide is the perfect answer to bring all the fun indoors. This bed comes with the various play things that would fascinate your young one. If you were wondering about what the perfect choice to make, now you have your answer. You have been duly guided on how to make the best decision. Happy shopping!

Sources:

Ebay.com

Walmart.com

1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars ,
(1 votes, average: 5.00 out of 5)
Loading...

Search
Register New Account
Reset Password