Top 10 Best Nike Free Trainer 5.0 Models — Reviewing Your Choices

How well do you know your trainer shoes? Pretty well I presume. Making the right choice is not as easy as some people think. But when it comes to Nike Free Trainer 5.0 you have a choice you can trust. Designed to last, to physically impress; this is the kind of a shoe that makes you feel like a champion. What you need is a shoe that makes you comfortable and best Nike Free Trainer 5.0 is your choice for this. And there is a lot to choose from but with a review of the available options, you will crack it all right.

V5 Nike Free Trainer 5.0

Nike Free Trainer 5.0 (V5) Training Shoe

This is a cool pair of shoes that will not only give you comfort but foot support. It has won hearts of many, athletes and nonathletes, and you will be making the right choice if you are going to buy this one. The sole will make you happy. It is darn tough and the perfect shoe to climb on rocks if you have to. In a nutshell, you can work out all day because this Nike Free Trainer 5.0 never falters.

  • Product
  • Photos

Nike Free Trainer 5.0 (V5) Training Shoe

mesh; Rubber sole; Breathable mesh upper with welded flex zones to enable a full range of motion. Internal support structure keeps the foot secure.; Flexible hexagonal pods allow freedom of movement ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
This is an incredibly light, comfortable, and supportive shoe for cross-training. Although the sock style fit might not be right for those with wider feet, this shoe was made for medium to narrow feet like mine.
June 17, 2014
I bought this shoe and a month later the shoe lace loop at the top broke. These were over $100.... I don't think I was putting too much pressure on them... Three have broken so far... The shoe is now useless for serious athletic use.
May 6, 2015
Very cool shoes. Bought fir my husband. At first they seemed to fit too tight, like they are small, but after the first wearing them, they "adjusted" to his feet and now he loves them. Nike is the best!PS They neon green stripes are brighter in person, FYI
March 4, 2016

PROS:
  • Lovely design, they look good on you
  • It is pretty comfortable you may stay in it for an entire day
  • The sole is tough and will give you a pretty long time service

CONS:
  • There are complaints that it does not fit well: the different numbers feel smaller

back to menu ↑

Nike for Men Free Trainer 5.0

Nike Men's Free Trainer 5.0 (V5), VOLT TURBO GREEN

If you want people staring at your feet then this Nike Free Trainer 5.0 is the way to go. It is the choice many professional athletes make and Kobe joins that list. The comfort is there but you may have to struggle to get your feet. It is a perfectly designed shoe and the right bargain for your money.

  • Product
  • Photos

Nike Men's Free Trainer 5.0 (V5), VOLT/TURBO GREEN

Synthetic; rubber sole; Model Number: 644671730; Gender: mens; Color: VOLT/TURBO GREEN; Made In: VIETNAM; Brand New With Original Box

Buy this item
amazon.com
I am a size 8. There is no tongue; it's just an opening that you slide your foot through, similar to a boot. Apparently, I have wide feet because I have to struggle, twist, and turn to get my foot past the opening. Sometimes I dread having to put them on. However, once on, the shoes are not bad.
March 18, 2015
I love these sneakers. Their fit snug without too much extra space in the toebox. I love how look and feel. Super comfortable, just like the kobe's. I got the volt Green color and I got people staring at my feet in NYC. These are some really well made sneaks..
April 25, 2015
The first time I ordered these for my nephew. He had them 3 days and one of the loops holding the laces popped out. Seller was fantastic and replaced the shoes in a flash. The new set has held up through all the workouts so far. He loves the shoes and says they are very comfortable.
February 14, 2016

PROS:
  • Their comfort is unmatched
  • They are light so you can take any leap you want without feeling weight on your feet
  • They have a good arch and the best foot support you can ask for in a shoe

CONS:
  • Not easy getting your feet in
  • The flip is too stiff more than it is supposed to be

back to menu ↑

Nike’s Free Trainer 5.0 (TB)

Nike Free Trainer 5.0 TB Men's Training Shoes - Navy White

They are good looking and you will love them on the first sight. If you are the kind that works out for long you do not need to worry about sweating. This Nike Free Trainer 5.0 has a mesh to allow in fresh air and keep your feet dry. Good for the gym and on the court, you cannot have better trainers than this.

  • Product

Nike Free Trainer 5.0 TB Men's Training Shoes - Navy/White

Hexagonal flex grooves in the outsole allow your foot to move naturally for improved agility and exceptional range of motion.; The anatomically shaped heel is rounded to roll with the ground, ...

Buy this item
amazon.com
Good looking and bold sneaker...but the opening is as tight as a long neck bottle. That is the only problem with the design. So if you take your regular size you will have a tough time getting your foot through...you have to size up a whole size...the primeknit over the toebox will flex for comfort.
January 31, 2016
Love these cross trainers! They are perfect for heavy use at the gym, and suitable court shoes as well. This is my second pair of this specific 5.0 style, and definitely not my last. If you wear thick socks, I would recommend buying a half size up. These are slip on's, and a little snug at first, but they do stretch with wear.
October 22, 2015
Good quality good price that's a little small
May 20, 2016

PROS:
  • Comes with a breathable mesh to keep your feet comfortable
  • The heel is round shaped to give you support and control on the ground
  • The grooves are hexagonal hence enhances agility and give you a natural feel with every step
  • Good looking shoes

CONS:
  • Their range of sizes will feel smaller the first time you wear them
  • The opening is too tight to allow a big foot in

back to menu ↑

Nike Training Sneakers 5.0 for Men

Nike Free Trainer 5.0 Mens Black Gamma Blue White Training Sneakers

This all-synthetic Nike Free Trainer 5.0 is great. It gives you a firm grip on the ground. It has your feet supported well and you can do some tricky maneuvers. Though the color is not what many men would prefer, it is in an overall good shape.

  • Product
  • Photos

Nike Free Trainer 5.0 Mens Black/Gamma Blue/White Training Sneakers

Synthetic; Model Number: 579809006; Gender: mens; Color: BLACK/ATOMIC RED (PINK RED); Made In: CHINA; Brand New With Original Box

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
These are great shoes, but the color is somewhat problematic. First of all, they're hot pink. That does not really come across in the pictures. Second, all of the straps are not the same shade of hot pink, which would seem to be a QC problem. If I wasn't perfectly secure in my own masculinity, I might not wear them.
October 17, 2013
I am still breaking them in. Seem a little wide by the toes compared to my last Nike Free 5.0s. They also seem to focus my stride inward... doesn't appear to be a negative just a difference than with all my other athletic shoes.
October 28, 2015
This nike shoes are amazing the delivery was very fast I bought this shoes on Friday and the next Tuesday I get the shoes thanks guys
March 31, 2015

PROS:
  • Very responsive to your training
  • Will give you good support
  • A multitasking trainer

CONS:
  • The color, hot pink, is not so good for men
  • The color comes off fast hence the shoes are not durable

back to menu ↑

V6 Nike Free Trainer 5.0 for Men

Nike Free Trainer 5.0 V6 AMP Volt Black 723939-770

For your gym, this is the Nike Free Trainer 5.0 you should go for. It gives your feet stability while lifting weight and you can go on for hours without any sort of discomfort. The shoe flexes with every move you make hence the ideal piece to hit the gym with. It will serve you on many occasions and for a fitness enthusiast, you cannot ask for a better shoe.

  • Product
  • Photos

Nike Men's Free Trainer 5.0 Black Training Shoes

Synthetic-And-Mesh; Imported; Rubber sole; Flywire technology wraps the foot and locks it in place for support during dynamic lateral movements; Low-profile Phylite midsole is durable enough to ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
These shoes were very comfortable while they lasted. Unfortunately, the low profile Phylite midsole is NOT durable enough to double as an outsole. As you can see in the attached photo, the midsole has started to come apart after less than a month of moderate-intensity use. These were my go-to gym shoes for roughly 4 weeks, and I was very pleased with their performance until I discovered this issue with the midsole. I wore them 4-5 times/week for about 1.5 hours in the gym. I I've been a long-time fan of Nike products, and I have to say that I'm disappointed with this product failing so quickly. I cannot recommend this shoe to anyone.
May 26, 2015
I primarily use this shoe for resistance training at the gym. I bought it to replace a pair of Nike Metcon shoes. I needed something that would give me stability on my feet while doing squats and deadlifts, and at the same time be flexible enough to do lateral movements with just enough support while retaining a semi-barefoot feel. The Metcons were meant to do that but the back heel area was too stiff and caused rubbing when squatting to the ground and resetting to a standing position. The Free TR 5.0 fixes that problem because the shoe flexes with you while still allowing your heel to remain flat on the ground without the tendency to rock forward while performing squats.The Free TR 5.0 fits exactly as expected and is comfortable enough to be a daily casual shoe. It also looks very good and can be worn with pretty much any casual outfit.This shoe is also a Flyknit model which has minimal cushioning on the tongue, and an efficient lacing system (you don't need to pull very hard on the laces to tighten it) to give more of a barefoot feel without having your foot feel restricted.As for the quality of the shoe itself, only time will tell. If I were to go by previous experiences with other Nike Free models, I would say this is a good shoe for indoor gym use but will probably wear very quickly if you use it for outdoor training on rough pavement.Overall, I would recommend this shoe for daily casual wear, indoor gym activities (but not as a running shoe), and light outdoor physical activities (such as walking or playing at the park).
April 10, 2016
Made for really narrow feet!!
April 20, 2015

PROS:
  • They are very comfortable on your feet
  • Will give you the kind of foot support you need while you do your gym workout
  • It is a versatile shoe that you can wear for casual outing

CONS:
  • Not the best kind of shoe for outdoor exercises
  • It is not a durable shoe
  • Made for someone with narrow feet

back to menu ↑

Nike Free Trainer 5.0 SB

Nike Men's Free Trainer 5.0 SB Superbowl, ANTHRACITE METALLIC SILVER VOLT

 

This is the champion of trainers. It is the kind of Nike Free Trainer 5.0 that everyone should be having. It is perfect in fitting, terrific in support and unrivaled when it comes to comfort. The shoe is light and a good company for weight lifting. It is not only good in the gym; you can have it on your court and other outdoor exercises. To be precise, this is the shoe you need for multitasking and not only running as other trainers do. The design is simplistic but one that will appeal to you. Nike knows how to do things simple but in the end, they will beat any competition.

  • Product
  • Photos

Nike Men's Free Trainer 5.0 SB Superbowl, ANTHRACITE/METALLIC SILVER/VOLT

Rubber sole; Model Number: 654246007; Gender: mens; Color: ANTHRACITE/METALLIC SILVER/VOLT; Made In: VIETNAM; Brand New With Original Box

Buy this item
amazon.com
These shoes are all I wear! I wear them to work and stand on concrete floors for 9 hours a day.
March 6, 2016
Best pair of shoes I've ever bought. Seriously the most comfortable pair of shoes ever.
August 21, 2014
excellent products .. they are very buenhas estubieron great brands and good quality
February 9, 2015

PROS:
  • A very versatile shoe. The perfect shoe for any kind of exercise
  • Excellent fitting
  • It is comfortable and you can have it on an entire day
  • Its durability will amaze you
  • A very versatile design; you can wear them for so many exercising occasions

CONS:
  • Some customers complain of shrinking

back to menu ↑

Real Men Nike Free Trainer 5.0

Mens Nike Free Trainer 5.0 Training Shoe Vivid Blue White Light Crimson

For all-terrain stability, this is the Nike Free Trainer 5.0 you should go for. It is comfortable on your feet and will give you the right kind of support for whatever exercise you go for. The physical design is attractive and those around will not help to notice that you have new trainers. It is the shoe you should hit the gym with, run and walk for hours without any complaint.

  • Product
  • Photos

Nike Men's Free Trainer 5.0, ARMORY SLATE/ELECTRIC PURPLE (GREY)

mesh; rubber sole; Natural motion with full-length inner sleeve for maximum fit and comfort. Criss-crossing nanoply bands across the forefoot create a customized fit; Dual-density midsole and Nike ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
Best shoes I've squatted heavy in that arent lifting shoes. Excellent stability for running through terrain as well. Fit as expected
January 27, 2014
So I decided to upgrade to cross trainers since I was getting tired of wearing wal-mart knockoffs of converses; I needed something that would be good for running and lifting. These were the cheapest I could find for the free trainers that were so highly recommended, and I will admit that they are AMAZING. Great support for everything, and I could easily use them all day.If you're considering the size, be sure to use Nike's sizing chart here: http://www.nike.com/us/en_us/c/size-fit-guide/mens-shoe-sizing-chartNike does a great job of telling you how to measure your feet, and what size to order. Mine fit perfectly.
August 7, 2015
Great shoe for a very active 14 year old. He runs and runs, and they're still going strong. He's very hard on shoes, but thes have not only held their shape they've retained their bright color and clean up so nicely
April 25, 2014

PROS:
  • Comes in a variety of cool colors to choose from
  • It is a stylish shoe that will look great
  • It is comfortable and you can have it the entire day
  • Versatile trainer that will go for any challenge

CONS:
  • For those with wider feet, you will have to order a larger size

back to menu ↑

Nike Premium Free Trainer 5.0

Nike Free Trainer 5.0 Premium Training Men's Shoes Size

For the price you can comfortably afford, this is the Nike Free Trainer 5.0 you should go for. It will give you a deserving comfort and foot support, both a very crucial to the final purchase you will make. It may feel a bit tight when new but that will go away once you wear it for a number of times. The soles are thick and will give you a long term service.

  • Product
  • Photos

Nike Free TR 5.0 Premium Men Shoes White/Gum Med Brown 653468-100

Mesh; Rubber sole; While you jump, sprint, or lift, the full-length interior sleeve works with the criss-crossed bands to wrap your foot in an adaptive, snug support; with seam-free overlays keeps ...

Buy this item
amazon.com
These run at least a full size small. I normally wear 7.5. The 8.5 is very tight to get on, but the 9 was actually too long. If you've had these shoes in the past, this particular (white/gum) model is even tighter. The material around the heel and tongue is not as stretchy or as slick as the nylon mesh on the other models. I've actually been using a shoehorn while breaking these in. Still, exceptionally comfortable shoes, once you get them on, with great support. I swear, I feel more energetic just putting them on. The Nike Free running shoes are comfy, but the support wears down quickly. These are similar soles, but much more solid and longer lasting.
June 24, 2016
I still love this shoes, they are perfect fit but I will confuse you now - they feel a little bit smaller but that could be because the other shoes I use laces and I can tight them as much as I want. other than that the shoes are nice. and what kind I say they are Nike's
April 29, 2015
Only one thing...It's so hard to wear this shoes because it's so narrow when I put my toe.This shoes is a slip-on style. But once I put a whole foot, it's a comfortable to walk and jog.
March 29, 2016

PROS:
  • Will for sure last longer thanks to the thick rubber sole
  • It has comforted you will love

CONS:
  • Too narrow to be worn by people with wide feet
  • The support will not last long
  • The sizes are imperfect; you will struggle to put your feet in

back to menu ↑

V6 Amp Nike Free Trainer 5.0

 

V6 Amp Nike Free Trainer 5.0

With the perfect fit and perfect color for men, this Nike Free Trainer 5.0 has all that you need. It is a versatile shoe that will go to the gym and still be your running companion. It is designed to be physically attractive. Its comfort is unsurpassed and you will love all that it is giving you. Moreover, the foot support is something you will love and keep buying this shoe every other time you go out shopping for a trainer shoe.

PROS:
  • You will not have any trouble fitting it
  • It is beautifully designed
  • Comes in a variety of color choices for you to pick the best
  • Good with foot support

CONS:
  • Not the kind that will last long
  • There are some customer complaints on its fitting

back to menu ↑

Size 12 Nike Free Trainer 5.0 for Men

Nike Free Trainer 5.0 Mens Size 12 Black Mesh Cross Training Shoes

The big-footed men are not left out of Nike Free Trainer 5.0. The size 12 piece is exactly meant for you if you belong to that group. It is designed to give a lasting service. Its sturdy design can take on any terrain and you will appreciate that you took it for an outdoor exercising.

  • Product
  • Photos
PROS:
  • A long lasting trainer shoe
  • Build-in sturdy design to dare a kind of terrain
  • It is physically attractive

CONS:
  • It is thick and heavy
  • Has a good support but one that wears out in a short time

How to Choose Trainer Shoes?

Having a review of choices for Nike Free Trainer 5.0 is not enough for you to choose the right trainer shoe. There is a lot that goes into making the right decision. If you are out shopping for a shoe that will be a champion in whatever use you put it to, here is a buying guideline:

  • Know your feet: feet are different from one person to another. Just because your friend finds a specific trainer shoe to be excellent it doesn’t mean it will be perfect for you. Know your foot: size, toe shape, and length. You should choose a shoe bases on your foot.
  • Durability: how long will a certain trainer shoe be useful to you? That is a good question you ought to ask yourself before you commit to buy any of the Nike Free Trainer 5.0 you read about. You will need something that will give you a long time service. This makes it worth the money and value for what you paid for it.
  • What will you use your shoe for? How you intend to use your shoe will be a big factor to what you end up buying. If you are buying a shoe for the gym there is one specifically meant for that. If you are an outdoor trainer then you will need a shoe that will best serve you for that. Sometimes it is advisable to go for a versatile shoe that will serve you in many fronts.
  • Comfort is the key to a good trainer shoe: the comfort of any shoe should come as a priority. Shoes that give your foot comfort are a worth buy. You have to physically test your trainer shoe before you purchase it. Put it on and walk around to feel whether that is the way you want it to be.
  • Foot support: this is yet another crucial attribute in the trainer shoe you are choosing. Does it offer you good foot support? If yes, then consider it a good option.
  • The price: you do not have to break your bank account to get a good Nike Free Trainer 5.0 or any other brand you choose. You should go for something with reasonable pricing. Do not be carried over by the misconception that cheap is poor quality and expensive is quality. Buy what fits your budget for you can get something good and affordable.

Competition — The Best Reviewed Nike Free Trainer 5.0

It is all agreeable that Nike knows how to make the best trainer shoes you can have for your needs. It is all evident with every Nike Free Trainer 5.0 out there. And in all these, you will want to get the best Nike Free Trainer. That will not be an easy decision to make. But basing our verdict on what other customers have to say on every other Nike Fee Trainer 5.0 you can be able to get an answer. The best-reviewed shoe trainer is V6 Nike Free Trainer 5.0. It is the kind of a trainer you can trust on comfort and support. Its versatility is something you will appreciate since you will not be going to shop any time some. 90% of those who reviewed it on Amazon gave it 5-star rating simply because it was just what they needed. As you can see, you are making the right choice and a great value for your money.

Conclusion

If you are out to buy trainer shoes you do not want a one-dimensional product. Nike Free Trainer 5.0 has the perfect shoes you can make your pick from. If you were wondering where to start now you have somewhere to begin your search from. With few reviews and a section on the best Nike Free Trainer 5.0, you will definitely get your choice right. Change the way you train and that change begin with choosing Nike Free Trainer 5.0.

Sources:

Ebay.com

Amazon.com

Wikipedia.org

[Total: 1    Average: 5/5]

Search
Register New Account
Reset Password