Top 10 Best Pogo Stick Reviews — Why You Need One Today

Ever since it’s invention in the early 1900’s, the pogo stick remains one of the most popular and favorite toy. Although it originally gained traction as a child’s toy, the pogo stick has evolved to become one of the most extreme sports in the world. Thanks to clever engineering, today’s pogo sticks can jump a whopping 8 feet in the air and hop over cars and buses like a breeze. Sure, you could try mountain biking, or swimming, but nothing really gets your adrenaline pumping like a nice hop step and jump. In fact, some athletes and extreme sports enthusiasts have turned this into an extreme tool capable of pulling some sweet stunts, spins, and tricks. For young children, nothing helps build hand-eye coordination like the almighty pogo stick. Let’s take a much closer peek at the top 10 most popular pogo sticks and why you need to get one for you and your kids today.

Super Pogo 1505 Pogo Stick

 

Super Pogo 1505 Pogo Stick

Hop, step, and pick up some massive air with the Super 1505 Pogo Stick that is engineered to take you to greater heights. With heavy duty metal construction, this bouncy beauty is made to last and can take extreme jumpers of up to 210 pounds. Like to either go hard or go home? Well, thanks to the virtually indestructible rubber tip and reinforced injection clamps, you can go as hard and extreme as you like without fear if breaking it apart. The pogo stick is fully compatible with kids age 14 and above and remember; keep that helmet on tight.

  • Product
  • Specification
  • Photos

Super Pogo 1505 Pogo Stick

The Super Pogo stick accommodates extreme jumping for riders weighing from 120 to 210 lbs. It s made to last with a heavy-duty metal construction reinforced injection-molded clamps and steps and a ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
Color

Silver

Item Dimensions

49 x 15.25 x 4 inches

Shipping Weight

15.43 pounds

My husband is a big guy and he loves anything involving balance. He has unicycles, skateboards, etc. He always wanted to pogo, but he weighs 215lbs and was frustrated that no stick could support him. He bought the AIR-GO from Razor, but it did not really "spring" too much. He bought this and loves it. He goes no-handed, backwards, one-footed, and his favorite - he pops up and rotates the stick 180 degrees and lands and keeps going. If you are bigger, but want to pogo, this is for you. He can jump about 5 feet across and maybe 1-2 feet high. It sure looks fun!
November 6, 2001
I'm 43 and this is nothing like the weak pogo stick my little brother had when I was a kid. I surprised everyone in the family (even myself) when I ordered it. When it arrived, I discovered I had the Gravity Games version, which I think looks better because it isn't red. It was fully assembled, too. The spring was so stiff, I was afraid to get on it at first but I took it to my little brother's house and we had a blast with it. You won't catch me doing any extreme tricks at my age, but it's plenty fun just to bounce around and try to stay bouncing. Indoors, I use it as an exerciser by just trying to balance on it. It's quite a workout. Don't let the stiff spring intimidate you, once you start bouncing, you will appreciate it. I've already had so much fun with this pogo stick, it paid for itself on the first day. (The looks on people's faces when they see a grown man bouncing on a pogo stick make it even more fun.) It is well constructed and I expect it to last a long time. But like I said, I won't be doing any extreme tricks with it. If you try hard enough, you can break just about anything. If you get too crazy with it or don't pay attention to what you are doing, you can hurt yourself too. I get enough of a rush just taking it easy.
December 30, 2006
Just a brief note to our customers. The Super Pogo clamp (the piece above the spring)is now shaved down on the sides. This modification is not shown in the photo. The sides of the clamp are now even with the square chrome plated tubes... no more knee bumping!Because of your feedback the Super Pogo is better then ever.Enjoy!Bruce TurkGeneral ManagerSBI Enterprises
July 28, 2006

PROS:
  • Powered by springs for extreme jumping
  • Heavy duty metal construction
  • Tough and indestructible Nitrile rubber tip

CONS:
  • Careful of the plastic piece, if manhandled it could cause some damage

back to menu ↑

Vurtego V4 Pro Pogo Stick

 

Vurtego V4 Pro Pogo Stick

Rightfully dubbed as the most advanced piece of pogo technology ever to hop the pavements, the Vurtego V4 Pogo Stick Pro throws everything you thought you knew out the window. Spring pogo sticks are great, but you can’t really adjust them right there or jump to insane heights. The V4 Pogo Stick allows you to pump air pressure in and use it to jump as high or as gentle as you want. The great news here is that as long as you are taller than 4 foot 8 and over 70 pounds heavy, anyone can use it regardless of how much they weigh.

  • Product
  • Specification
  • Photos

Vurtego V4 Pro Pogo Stick

The most advanced pogo stick ever created; 10% more air than the V3 and a host of other upgrades create our best ride ever; Adjustable air pressure allows anyone to bounce; Made and assembled by hand ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
Shipping Weight

15 pounds (View shipping rates and policies)

I purchased this on our shared account, so in case you are wondering the writer is a male of medium well done years. If you want the bottom line just skip to the bottom line.My new Vurtego V4 Pro (medium) in toxic green arrived at my home Friday 8 January 2016. I unboxed it but didn't go jumping that day. There was ice on the ground and I was at work until dark.On Saturday I got a helmet and gloves on and took my stick outside around noon. I was a bit intimidated. After all I'm 63 years old and have done nothing for fitness for the last twenty years. As a computer programmer my fingers get their most rigorous workouts sitting at a desk typing all day.Well, 51 years ago (from the time of this review), on Christmas day I received my first pogo stick. I wore it out that very day, but I remember I had a lot of fun then. Now that I am older and slightly more careful I figured my odds of survival were better than even.So I put my left foot on the left platform and dang, my foot was above my knees! "Is this really how you get on this thing?" I thought to myself. Of course, being older and wiser, I did watch every training video Vurtego had before today. So yes, this really is the way to get on.So I stepped up, and... got off. Well, sorta tipped sideways. The secret is if you feel you are going to be unbalanced, well, just get off! I prefer to avoid abrasions, contusions and other bodily injury."I know I can do this," I told myself once again. So up I went and got maybe two hops, and safely exited the careening vehicle. That wasn't totally terrifying, just pretty spooky. I was able to move despite my rather strong concern.I tried again, four hops. Got off. Or sorta launched sideways.Read more ›
January 11, 2016
Bought this V4 after loving the V3 Stealth for so many years. Who thought they could improve on the V3, but they did, this is like a rock. New nipples on the foot plate for better grip, new exhaust holes. New Awesome colors. I got the orange with riser bars. New rounded "Ball" like rubber bounce pad, vs my old flattened hockey puck! Helps out when hitting at an angle you get more grip and surface area. Much smoother feel. My only wish is that they made smaller children version, because the junk you get at walmart does not last. Vurtego you did it again in make making a Kick @ss pogo stick.
September 1, 2015
This was a pogo Christmas for our family, adding three new pogos. We really enjoy finding active things for us and our kids to keep us occupied, as opposed to TV and gaming. Bikes, Xootrs kick scooters and a Rhoades cycle car has provided a lot of mileage up to this point and we were ready for something new. I did quite a bit of research and ending up buying a couple lesser expensive "kiddie" type pogos for our girls from another provider, and they are what they are... made in China, cheap but bounce. This Vurtego V4 is the real deal, a work of art. I thought this would be fun for the wife so she could bounce along with the kiddos. We are new to this and are still learning but we can tell that the quality of this pogo is second to none. The wife loves this pogo and I have a feeling we'll be buying more Vurtegos as the kids grow and develop their skills. We are impressed with Vurtego's website as Ian Britt and his team provide a lot of useful information and videos to get us started.A few selling features that made this decision easy for us:1. Excellent quality. You a pay a little more for it, but it's an investment that will last for years to come with minimal upkeep.2. Top of the line performance. This pogo is tough (heavy-duty aluminum), simple (simple piston, no elastomers), quite (no noisy spring), smooth and scalable with user ability.3. Adjustable. With a simple bike pump, we can adjust this pogo to suit my wife... or me, if she'll let me.4. Customer service. Based on our experience, this company clearly cares about you, the customer, and is passionate about their product.5. Repairable. Every part can be serviced or replaced if necessary. In a world of disposable commodities, this is refreshing!6. Made in USA. We like to support American manufacturing as you simply can't get better end-results in build qualityThank you Vurtego for a fantastic product!
December 27, 2015

PROS:
  • Comes in 3 different sizes
  • Air pressure is adjustable and customizable
  • High-quality USA craftsmanship

CONS:
  • The V4 Pogo stick is a bit expensive, bet well worth every penny

back to menu ↑

Foam Maverick Pogo Stick

 

Foam Maverick Pogo Stick

For young kids, learning how to pogo like a pro can be a bit daunting. The first baby hops are always the toughest as parents watch with bated breath. Nobody wants their child toppling over and hurting themselves, that’s why the Flybar Maverick Pogo Stick is the perfect way to ease them into the best sport on the planet. With a sturdy, foam covered metal frame, kids aged 5 to 9 won’t hurt themselves. For young children, nothing helps build hand-eye coordination like the almighty pogo stick. Good for the parent, great for the kids.

  • Product
  • Specification
  • Photos

Foam Maverick Pogo Stick

Flybar Maverick Pogo Stick Offering a great introduction to pogo stick jumping, the Flybar Maverick junior pogo stick is ideal for the young beginner. The Maverick boasts a rugged metal frame covered ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
Color

Black/Silver

Item Dimensions

37.5 x 9.5 x 2.6 inches

Item Display Weight

4.8 pounds

Item Weight

0.01 pounds

Shipping Weight

4.8 pounds

Sport Type

Playground

This is a great first pogo stick and my six year old daughter loves it.I carefully read some of the negative reviews for the product before I purchased the stick and, as a mechanical engineer, can offer the following observations after several weeks of use:1. The hard rubber center cap at the top is secured by a screw and should not easily come off unless it receives a hard knock. I always make sure that the cap is still secure before I let my daughter use the pogo and asked her to stop using the stick immediately if it appears to come off.2. Some reviewers complain that the stick is not suitable for smaller kids. My daughter weighs around 45 lbs and can comfortably use the stick. In fact, if she jumps hard she will bottom out the spring. The weight range given in the description of 40 to 80 lbs is in the right ballpark, perhaps a little optimistic toward the upper end, i.e. at 80 lbs the spring is likely to bottom out a lot.So when some reviewers complain about smaller kids not being able to use the stick, the kids are probably new to pogo jumping. The parents lift them up and balance them on the stick, and when the stick's spring does not compress they conclude that the kids are too young for the stick.What they may not appreciate is that the spring is not supposed to compress (or only very little) with a static load of 40 or 50 lbs. If it did, the spring would be too soft for jumping, i.e. dynamic loading. It took my daughter half an hour or so to work out that in order to start, it is not sufficient to just step onto the stick but necessary to almost jump onto it with one's full weight.So don't be confused or discouraged by reviewers complaining that the stick may not be suitable for smaller kids.Read more ›
October 13, 2010
My daughter received this for Christmas when she was six. She had never been on one before, so it took her a while to work on her balance and stay up on it. One jump became three, three jumps became ten, ten jumps became twenty five, and so on. With continued practice, her current record is over six hundred jumps without stopping. (Yes ---- she was exhausted afterward, but oh so proud of herself!!) This has been a wonderful toy, and well worth the $20 spent. Her balance has been incredible, and it's really quite a workout. She has had such fun competing against her old record jumps.It is well-constructed over-all, but be sure to watch the rubber tip on the bottom if your child is a jumper like mine. She literally wore through the rubber tip without my realizing it, and the metal end of the stick had nothing to grip, once sending her flying onto the garage floor and hitting her head. Besides a goose egg she was OK, but she now wears her bike helmet to jump. (When I called the company they promptly sent me replacement tips at no charge.)We have been very happy with this toy and are now purchasing the heavier Master Pogo since she's at the top of the weight range for this one.
November 24, 2001
My son, Jake, received the pogo stick as a gift when he was five. It has become his prized toy above his scotter, bike, blades, etc. He is now almost eight and I thought would want a "better" version, but his pogo stick is irreplaceable: It is very durable and lightweight (we've taken it on many vacations) It is easy to manuever(he can jump over and around anything and for close to an hour with few stops). The other pogo stick is being returned and we're buying another of this version.
August 1, 2001

PROS:
  • Sturdy and reliable non-stick foot pegs
  • Metal frame is covered in foam
  • Soft, easy grip comfy foam handles

CONS:
  • Rubber stopper at the bottom might come off if mishandled

back to menu ↑

Kidoozie Foam Pogo Stick Jumper – Fun and Super Safe Play Makes Squeaky Fun Sounds

Kidoozie Foam Pogo Jumper - Fun and Safe Play - Encourages an Active Lifestyle - Makes Squeaky Sounds - For All Sizes, 250 Pound Capacity

When it comes to teaching your young ones the necessary physical skills, dexterity and hand-eye coordination, nothing works better than a Kidoozie Foam Pogo Jumper – Fun and Safe Play. Not only can it accommodate children of all sizes, but it also encourages a very active and healthy lifestyle by strengthening core muscles.

  • Product
  • Photos

Kidoozie Foam Pogo Jumper - Fun and Safe Play - Encourages an...

Able to be used year round, our Foam Pogo Jumper is a fun and exciting toy for teaching children basic yet necessary physical skills like hand-to-eye coordination and dexterity. It also encourages an ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
Absolutly love this. I was nervous at first because of its flimsy-ness but turns out this toy is great. Its going to be my sons 5th birthday present. I ordered it(it came in 2 days like it was ssupposed to) and opened it as soon as it came in. I had a hard time believing hother posts about the parent jumping on it. And well I did. I must have done a ten to fifteen bounces on it and you can't even tell. The foam base goes right back to its original state. I'm also 5' 6" and 180 lbs. I'm very impressed with toy so far and. I'm so glad I bought itUPDATE: My son opened it today for his 5th birthday. He loves it. At 37 lbs and very clumsy he was still able to bounce on it with little difficulty. My 70 lb 7 year old had a great time bouncing on it. He tried bouncing on it too high and the base whipped up and hit him in the chin. It didn't phase him at all. Didn't hurt a bit. My 21 year old cousin even had a great time on it, having competitions to see who can bounce the most. We all LOVE this toy!!!
July 21, 2013
the handle of this toy split in half during a play session with my 2 year old client. the broken handle revealed a cheap plastic tube insert that holds the foam handle. the broken part of the plastic has sharp and pointed edges. i will post
December 3, 2014
I got this for my four year old but all my kids and I love using this. It is so easy to just step on and jump, plus it squeaks when u jump. They use this in the house in the winter, it's just heavy duty coated foam.....I think you would not be dissapointed if u bought it!!!!
October 31, 2012

PROS:
  • Both fun and healthy
  • Makes adorable squeaky sounds
  • Safe and comfortable for the young ones

CONS:
  • Does not really reach great heights, but that’s safer for the toddlers

back to menu ↑

Razor Gogo Black Pogo Stick

 

Razor Gogo Black Pogo Stick

Thanks to clever engineering, today’s pogo sticks can jump a whopping 8 feet in the air and hop over cars and buses like a breeze. Introducing the newest and most rad way to get around the block, or yard at least, the Razor Pogo stick promises stupendous stunts and tricks. You can choose to jump normal, drift it, wing it or spin the heck out of this bad boy. Thanks to conveniently foldable footrests and aluminum frame, this pogo stick gives a fun and unique twist to an old and favorite classic.

  • Product
  • Specification
  • Photos

Razor Gogo Pogo Stick, Black

Razor GoGo Pogo Stick: The radical new way to ride! Bounce it, Wing it, drift it, spin like crazy. Standing or sitting, these awesome machines produce a crazy ride style that

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
Product Dimensions

12 x 39.5 x 3 inches ; 5.1 pounds

Shipping Weight

5.8 pounds (View shipping rates and policies)

Domestic Shipping

Item can be shipped within U.S.

International Shipping

This item is not eligible for international shipping. Learn More

Item model number

10068060

The reviews on this item are all over the place, so I wasn't sure what the outcome would be. Razor has done a phenomenal job with their scooters, and they have become a staple of the neighborhood kids, including my daughter, and why not? They are affordable, look great, last through all types of abuse and weather. So even after I read every single review I was persuaded by the brand name based on experience with the Razor scooter. That may not convince you to purchase so in an effort to help out anyone considering this in the future I will try to be as thorough and honest as possible!First of all the good stuff. Out of the box, this thing really has the WOW factor: the colors are sharp, the aluminum frame is shiny, it looks really cool. The overall construction is incredibly solid - this thing weighs a bit over 5 pounds, but I would be amazed if you could ever damage the frame without the use of a sledge hammer. This pogo stick is built to last. While the folding foot pedals and handlebars are quite unnecessary and more of a marketing advantage, they do differentiate this from any other pogo stick out there. They DO NOT make storage or transportation any easier, unless 6 inches makes a difference in your storage situation. Finally, this thing is amazingly quiet compared to the traditional pogo stick with the spring exposed.Now the not so good. While the construction is incredibly solid, the fact that the shaft is rectangular instead of round does make it tend to bang against your legs and knees more frequently than the traditional design. I have to believe that the square corners make this inevitable. It is not a deal breaker necessarily on it's own, just a nuisance during extended use. The description says it is for age 6 years and older, up to 140 pounds.Read more ›
May 26, 2015
This is a great product for the money! It is very sturdy and attractive looking and my son has been enjoying it since he got it from Santa this Christmas! I was concerned when I read reviews about knee bruising. We have experienced nothing of the kind! I was also concerned when I read one review about the pogo stick not providing enough bounce or fun factor. The bounce level is fine for him and for me. I'm not interested in 7ft bounces - fun and safety are my greatest concerns right now. He works for each bounce but appears to have lots of fun doing it and does not bottom out as I believe he would probably do with other youth models. My son weighs about 75 pounds and is a little taller than your average 9 year old. He enjoys the pogo stick now and has room to grow with it. I can also bounce on it , although not as well as he can, as a 120 pound mom!
January 14, 2014
I got this for my 9 yr old. It was stiff at first but increased in bounciness within the week. My son considers this pogo stick as AWESOME.
December 31, 2013

PROS:
  • Now more portable than ever thanks to folding technology
  • Fully enclosed spring system with low friction brushing
  • Comfortable and durable foam grips on pogo stick

CONS:
  • Rectangular shaft might need a bit more prowess to master than the rounded designs

back to menu ↑

High Bounce Pogo Stick with Adjustable Handles

High Bounce Pogo Stick with Adjustable Handles

Rarely do you find a child’s pogo stick that’s really solid yet safe and diverse? In fact, some of them don’t even make it past the let daddy break that in for you baby’ stage. Try to get on a poorly made kiddies pogo stick and see how quick gravity will bring you down. Fortunately for parents and kids worldwide, the High Bounce Pogo Stick is built to give your child every comfort they need to have loads of fun.

  • Product
  • Photos

High Bounce Pogo Stick with Adjustable Handles

Enter your model number to make sure this fits.; High bounce Is Great for all ages kids up to 110 LB; Adjustable height from 40" to 45'' (NO TOOLS NEEDED); Comes fully assembled

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
My daughter is a petite but active 8 year old, and this pogo stick is PERFECT for her! She is well below the weight indicated of 70 to 200 lbs, as she is only about 50 lbs, but I preferred buying a pogo stick she could "grow into" than one she would quickly outgrow and her older siblings wouldn't be able to play on. I thought that her siblings or her dad would need to "break this in" for her, but from day 1 she was outside bouncing away on it. She has owned it now for over a month and a half and uses it almost daily. We are very pleased with our purchase.
September 9, 2013
This pogo has so much more to offer.1. it is good for my 7 Year old and for my 12 year old.2. it is the cheapest pogo on Amazon that I saw.3.It is made of very good quality.It is really easy to adjust the height,My 11 year old is quite Heavy he is 120 LB and he jumps on it with no problem it all.
May 19, 2013
This gift was for a 10 year old who had lots of fun trying to learn how to use the pogo stick. Funny thing is, it was even more fun for the Father who actually had an easier time riding it and had a much needed work out. The adjustable handle was a great help. Recommended to those who want to have fun outside and have the determination and coordination to ride a pogo stick. Be careful and wear a helmet and other protective gear!The product appears durable and very good quality.
May 20, 2013

PROS:
  • Ideal for all ages up to 110 pounds
  • Includes an adjustable height
  • Comes well made and fully assembled

CONS:
  • Heavier kids might bottom out on this pogo stick

back to menu ↑

Flybar Foam Master Pogo Stick

Flybar Foam Master Pogo Stick

The foam master pogo stick is another winner from the masters of the pogo since 1918; Flybar. Whether you’re a learner, beginner, intermediate or pro pogo master, Flybar Foam Master Pogo Stick will let you have your way. Thanks to the covered spring, your feet totally safe and confident to pull off some crazy, inspired tricks.

  • Product
  • Specification
  • Photos

Flybar Foam Master Pogo Stick

Enter your model number to make sure this fits.; THE ORIGINAL POGO STICK COMPANY- Flybar has been in business since 1918 and continues to be "the standard by which all pogos are measured." You can be ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
Color

Silver/Blue

Item Dimensions

2.6 x 12 x 42 inches

Item Display Weight

7 pounds

Item Weight

7 pounds

Shipping Weight

7.54 pounds

Sport Type

Playground

altough there are many bad reviews about the tips breaking off, if u look at the dates those are all before 2004, therefor they have improved the tips. this po-go is very fun and NOW safe!
May 5, 2005
My son had a very serious accident while using his pogo stick. The rubber end had worked it's way up from the end of the stick and when my son started to jump on it the pogo stick slid out from under him and he fell and smashed his head onto the concrete. We found him laying in a pool of blood, screaming. We rushed him to the emergency room to have him examined. He suffered a severe cut on his lip, which required stitches. He also suffered a concussion, and lost his two front teeth. What a sad thing to have happen... this all happened Saturday October14th. We are going to contact the company on this matter with hopes of them doing somthing about the rubber ends. I would not buy this pogo stick due to the rubber end. I found it interesting that there was another person which wrote about the same thing in the comment section of this web page... I would say they were lucky enough to find the rubber end was bad before one of their children were hurt seriously like my son. This pogo stick was purchased at Toys r Us.
October 18, 2000
I have used many pogo sticks in my time, I am a 37 year old female (yes i bought it for myself), and this pogo has bounce. I was very impressed with the quality. There isnt anything negative I can say about this product.The shipping was the fastest I have ever seen.highly recommended
August 11, 2007

PROS:
  • Grips and frame are foam covered for comfort
  • Meant for ages above 9
  • From the original pogo gurus, Flybar

CONS:
  • Some customers complain that the rubber tip tends to wear out very quickly

back to menu ↑

Medium Jumparoo Boing

Medium Jumparoo Boing! I Pogo Stick by Air Kicks for Kids 60 to 100 Lbs

Ever wonder how a baby joey feels inside the mother kangaroo’s pouch? You and about a million other people have. Well, thanks to the Medium Jumparoo Pogo Stick Boing, now you can. So stop wondering and grab yourself pogo stick today. This particular pogo comes in an interesting array of colors and a Y-shaped handle for unique positions.

  • Product

Medium Jumparoo Boing! I Pogo Stick by Air Kicks for Kids 60...

Enter your model number to make sure this fits.; Y-shaped handle with foam grips offers more hand positions for greater control and ease of use.; Unique pogo stick design offers greater security

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
This pogo stick was a last minute Christmas purchase for my 8 year old daughter and it was absolutely her favorite gift! While the product is a bit heavy, it is proving to be very durable. Initially, the spring was a bit "stiff", but as she uses it, it is becoming easier and easier. Great product!
January 14, 2011
Its very well made, steel with strong welds. My daughter weighs 62 pounds and it is perfect for her. If your child weighs less than fifty pounds they may have trouble using it (compressing first jump). She found it to be "stiff" at first and had a little trouble starting to use it but now loves it and gets quite high in the air.
May 8, 2013
The suggested weight for this pogo stick is way off. My 55 pound daughter can barely compress the spring at all, making it impossible for her to use until she gets older. She's 9 now. Something's wrong with the recommended weight on this product. It makes me wonder if it is going to last once she is heavy enough to make it work.
June 6, 2011

PROS:
  • Unique and outstanding design for security and stability
  • Encased metal spring to eradicate pinching
  • Comes in blue and red

CONS:
  • Some customers claim the weight limit is far below what is suggested

back to menu ↑

Fisher-Price Grow-to-Pro Pogo

 

Fisher-Price Grow-to-Pro Pogo

Here is another classic for beginners who dream of venturing into a world unknown. The Fisher Price Pogo Stick not only gives the young ones the balance and confidence to set off, but it also grows with your kid like a reliable companion. Once your child is sure they have mastered the pole, they can remove the broad base to reveal the traditionally loved base.

  • Product
  • Photos

Fisher-Price Grow-to-Pro Pogo

The Fisher-Price Grow to Pro Pogo stick has an extra big base that helps beginners balance and gives them the confidence they need to ?stick with it? When kids are ready, the broad base can be ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
My daughter is 8 and is finally able to use this w/out the base, however she has also surpassed the 60lb weight limit. She is also too tall for it now, she has to bend over to use it. It is a very good pogo stick for starters, the base gives them more balance, just don't expect your child to use it for a long time. It is very durable, we received a recall repair kit shortly after we bought it (4 years ago) and it has held up and we have had no problems. I highly recommend this as a starter pogo stick
July 15, 2008
When my four-year old grandson asked for a pogo stick for Cristmas, I couldn't imagine how he would be able to use one. Finding this was the answer. It grows with the child's ability and can be used as young as they are interested. It is well constructed and very sturdy. This is a great toy.
October 11, 2009
There is a 60 pound weight limit on this pogo stick. My son is almost 6 and he's tall so he's already at 60 pounds. So far it works ok, but I dont know how long he'll be able to use it. Certainly not until he's 10, like the write up says.The toy is also very noisy when used. And after a few bounces my son gets tired of it.
January 14, 2006

PROS:
  • Handles are sure grip
  • Has a huge removable base for the beginner
  • For ages 5 and above

CONS:
  • If the pogo stick gets stuck in the down position, careful not to get hurt while unsnapping it

back to menu ↑

National Sporting Goods Flight Pogo

National Sporting Goods Flight Pogo

Ever since the pogo stick first made its debut, kids of all ages and sizes have successfully tried to master the balance and skill required to pogo like a pro. Since National Sporting Goods Flight Pogo is available in an array of sizes. All your kids can have a go without a worry in the world. The T-shaped handle allows even the smallest child to quickly pick up the skill without feeling all the pressure.

  • Product
  • Specification
  • Photos

National Sporting Goods Flight Pogo

Enter your model number to make sure this fits.; Action Packed For Boys And Girls Ages 9 , Weight 80-180 Lbs.; Concealed Low Friction Spring (Lfs) Technology - Quiet, Smooth And Higher Bounce; ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
Color

Black

Item Dimensions

42 x 3 x 11.2 inches

Shipping Weight

7.9 pounds

This pogo stick is totally quiet. I don't know how they did it but it's virtually silent. It is also rated up to 180lbs so you and the kids can all play on this one. It uses a progressive rate spring so it covers a wider weight range for its users. It appears to be very solid and well built and has a real nice comfortable bounce to it. The Flight is just about the same physical height as the Flybar Foam Master. My daughter uses both the Flight and the Foam Master regularly. She does seem to favor the Flight though. The footing area is larger and the shaft is narrower on the Flight. This makes it easier to use and it's also a big plus for tricks. I personally have a Vurtego V3 Stealth but when I'm stuck in the house and my daughter is bugging me to jump, I can jump on the Flight without any issues. The Flight is an excellent stick for both kids and adults. It's not a big air stick and it does bottom out with me on it but it's still a lot of fun and it seems to take my abuse just fine. It really only bottoms out when I jump pretty hard on it though. It doesn't show any sign of bottoming out when I'm just casually jumping on it and it's never even close when my daughter uses it. I am very pleased with the purchase and I feel it was worth every penny.
August 23, 2013
I purchased two of these for my eight year old twin grandsons. Even though it was very cold on Christmas, they bundled up and played in the driveway with their new pogo sticks. They are still a little light at 65 pounds each since the instructions say from 80 to 180 pounds, but they managed to jump quite a few times regardless. Their cousin, who is 15, had just as much fun! Now I am reassured that at least this is one purchase that will last at least seven years or more. I did research before I purchased these and compared to other Pogo Sticks, this was was highly rated.
January 1, 2014
This pogo stick is amazing. It holds my weight great and I am 140 pounds. It bounces pretty high and you can do some tricks. I enjoy bouncing on it and it is also a great workout. I would recommend this to anyone that wants a great value pogo stick.
April 22, 2014

PROS:
  • Improved quality design with four handgrips for different heights
  • Comes in a sleek neon green
  • Holds up to 180 Lbs of hopping

CONS:
  • Some customers complain of stiff springs, but the right force should make for a great bounce

Why Choose a Pogo Stick?

No other toy has been around like the pogo stick. It came, blew up, went away a bit and is now back with a bang as the most popular plaything on the market. However, the pogo stick might just be more than a child’s entertainment tool. Today, the humble pogo stick is both a crucial child development tool and a fun, fitness craze for everyone else.

  • Beneficial for Your Child

When it comes to teaching your young ones the necessary physical skills, dexterity and hand-eye coordination, nothing works better than a pogo stick. Unlike other outdoor only play toys, the pogo stick can be used indoors to encourage safe learning and quick development. For young kids, learning how to pogo like a pro can be a bit daunting. The first baby hops are always the toughest as parents watch with bated breath. Nobody wants their child toppling over and hurting themselves, that’s why a pogo stick is ideal for the job.

  • Helps Build a Strong and Healthy Back

When operating a pogo stick, your back is the cornerstone of every type of movement you make. Whether you are looking to maintain balance or rearing up for that big leap, your back helps stabilize your movements. This means that just a couple minutes working out is enough to give your back the much-needed exercise.

  • Tone your Core

No matter what your fitness program looks like, there are definitely a few core and ab building exercises in there. As you bounce along the pogo stick, your back works together with your stomach to stabilize your efforts. As a result, all the muscle groups in the stomach get a thorough workout and gives you a toned, chiseled look.

  • Beefing up the Legs

Without a doubt, the legs play the largest role in the ability to move around as you jump on the pogo stick. Not only do you fully involve the calves, but the quadriceps also get an intense workout too. This helps build a ton of strength and resilience on your legs, feet and ankles too. For people who are tired of a flat, flabby ass and hips, the pogo stick also gives you a firm, toned and gorgeous bottom that will be the envy of all.

How to Choose a Pogo Stick?

  • According to Weight

This is the most important factor to look at when selecting a pogo stick. It doesn’t matter how fancy or nifty the pogo stick is if you can’t take a couple of hops without breaking the damn thing. For kids, there are lots of pogo sticks with weight ratings between 60 to 100 pounds. However, if you are an adult with the heart of a child, then you might need something more sturdy and weight bearing.

  • Safety Features

While not necessarily compulsory, we’d like to think that you like to keep it safe and simple. However, if you like it hard, dangerous and outright extreme, then you might not even need any of the following features. Some pogo sticks come with covered, enclosed springs that lessen the chance of pinching yourself while you jump. Finding your calves smack dab between the springs can be very painful, but only if you’re an amateur. Some pogo stick pros use exposed springs to give them an extra bounce in their step.

Competition

As always, choosing a winner proves daunting, even when it comes to pogo sticks. Some products brought their A game to the table while others offer magnificent features that were simply irresistible. For instance, the Foam Maverick Pogo Stick really made a mark. When it comes to teaching your young ones the necessary physical skills, dexterity and hand-eye coordination, nothing works better than a foam pogo jumper. Not only can it accommodate children of all sizes, but it also encourages a very active and healthy lifestyle by strengthening core muscles. For young kids, learning how to pogo like a pro can be a bit daunting. The first baby hops are always the toughest as parents watch with bated breath. Nobody wants their child toppling over and hurting themselves, that’s why the Flybar Maverick Pogo Stick is the perfect way to ease them into the best sport on the planet. With a sturdy, foam covered metal frame, kids aged 5 to 9 won’t hurt themselves.

However, just as is tradition, there can only be one ultimate champion in our top 10 list of most popular pogo sticks; and that is the Super Pogo 1505 Pogo Stick. This bad boy really stood out. Now, you can hop, step, and pick up some massive air with the Super 1505 Pogo Stick that is engineered to take you to greater heights. With heavy duty metal construction, this bouncy beauty is made to last and can take extreme jumpers of up to 210 pounds. Like to either go hard or go home? Well, thanks to the virtually indestructible rubber tip and reinforced injection clamps, you can go as hard and extreme as you like without fear if breaking it apart. The pogo stick is fully compatible with kids age 14 and above and remember; keep that helmet on tight.

Sources:

Amazon.com

Ebay.com

1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (2 votes, average: 5.00 out of 5)
Loading...

Search
Register New Account
Reset Password