Top 10 Pregnancy Pillow Reviews — Best Models Only

Going through the entire maternity period without a pregnancy pillow can be the most difficult period for an expectant mother. Without this added piece of support, it is really challenging to find a comfortable sleeping position and one’s quality of life can be negatively affected. For mothers who want to soldier on with their pregnancy and still catch-up with other lifestyle tasks without compromising, investing in a pregnancy pillow can be a good idea. The challenge, however, is finding a pillow that is soft, well-shaped, flexible, comfortable and most importantly one that is machine washable. Here we review the top 10 maternity pillows available on the market and form a verdict on which one of them is really the best.

Oversized – Total Body Pregnancy Maternity Pillow

Oversized - Total Body Pregnancy Maternity Pillow- Full Support - w Zippered Cover - White - Exclusively By Blowout Bedding RN# 142035

 

Looking for the best pillow that will give you better maternity sleep support? Well, this Total Body Pillow can provide you with the total-body support that you might be looking for. The pillow usually conforms perfectly to your body thereby giving you the ultimate support to your hips, knees, and legs.

  • Durable zippered cover that is easily removable for washing and even better care with a 400 thread count feel.
  • Uses a 100 percent super-soft Microfiber polyester shell and fill to provide maximum comfort.
  • 30-day money back guarantee just in case you are not happy with this pregnancy pillow.
  • Distributed exclusively by a company known as Blowout Bedding (RN# 142035).
  • Product
  • Photos

Oversized - Total Body Pregnancy Maternity Pillow- Full Support - w/ Zippered...

Enter your model number to make sure this fits.; MONEY BACK GUARANTEE: We think you're going to love this pregnancy pillow as much as we do! But in case you don't, you are covered by our 30 day, no ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
I just purchased this for pregnancy and back pain for sleeping. It is NOTHING like the picture or how it's described. I so confused on the great reviews. The stuffing inside is already going into big buldges and balls all over and I've had it for one month. I stopped using it a week ago because it was more uncomfortable than just using a few pillows. DO NOT BUY!
October 5, 2014
When I first saw these types of pillows, I noticed that almost all the reviews were written by those of the gentler gender who were with child, so I almost disregarded them. I ordered one for my wife from another manufacturer, and liked it so much that I ordered one for myself. After a week or so I found that I could use even more support than the first unit I ordered provided, so I went back online and found this unit that was more than 50% larger than the other one I had ordered. I decided to give the smaller unit to our daughter and order this one, and it is PERFECT!!! My wife and I have a Sleep Number Bed, and between this pillow and being able to adjust the firmness of our bed, it is like sleeping on a cloud. I did not have trouble sleeping before, but I can really tell that the quality of my sleep has improved since ordering this pillow a month ago. It provides great support for my back that I never knew I would enjoy and allows me to really get comfortable. It is great for finding that perfectly comfortable position in bed for watching TV.If you are on the fence regarding ordering this pillow, come down on the side of the fence that has you ordering it! You will not be sorry!
December 31, 2013
This pillow is NOT U shaped, but it is like 10 ft long and you can easily make it wrap around both sides of your body like the picture. It is HUGE and SO COMFY, I LOVE IT!
November 18, 2013
PROS:
  • Comfortable and soft
  • Available in several different size variants and colors to choose from
  • Oversized thereby offering more space to kick-back and relax
  • Offers better spinal alignment
  • Stays cool

CONS:
  • Large in size hence space consuming

back to menu ↑

J-Shaped-Premium Contoured Body Pregnancy Maternity Pillow

J Shaped- Premium Contoured Body Pregnancy Maternity Pillow with Zippered Cover - White - Exclusively by Blowout Bedding RN# 142035

When you feel you badly need an extra bit of strength and pampering too after a hard day, there is nothing better to take your mind off all the worries like this J-shaped Premium Contoured Body Pregnancy Maternity Pillow. Highly recommended for any first-time mothers, this maternity pillow covers a huge range of necessities. It is also ideal for other would-be moms as it’s perfect for variant types of pains and even pregnancies. It is soft enough to hug every part of your body snugly and firm enough to keep your body well supported whilst resting.

  • Comes with a durable zippered cover that is removable. This cover gives you an extra layer of cozy softness while protecting the pillow inside against dirt.
  • Tucks easily between your knees to reduce back pain and help with temperature control.
  • This maternity pillow has a unique design and shape that aid in supporting the belly, head, and back. This helps in preventing conditions like nasal congestion, heartburn, sciatica and carpal tunnel.
  • 30-day money back guarantee and sold exclusively by Blowout Bedding company.
  • Product
  • Photos

J Shaped- Premium Contoured Body Pregnancy Maternity Pillow with Zippered Cover -...

Enter your model number to make sure this fits.; MONEY BACK GUARANTEE: We think you're going to love this pregnancy pillow as much as we do! But in case you don't, you are covered by our 30 day, no ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
This is the best pregnancy pillow I have ever used.The bottom and top curves are NOT the same! One has a wider part for your head, and one curves in and around more than the other. I switch back and forth about which side I want near my head, because it varies depending on how I'm sitting.The pillow itself is very firm and has lots of stuffing. This is great, because the last pregnancy pillow I used went flat very quickly. This one is firm enough that I can sleep with it under my head, and it gives me enough support between my knees. The ends seem to be a little bit fluffier than the middle part, which is great, because I can easily tuck it under my growing belly when I need a little support there, too.If I'm sleeping with the pillow, I can easily roll over from side to side without have to flip the entire pillow over with me. There is still support for my head and knees on both sides.The cover's zipper is on the "outside" part of the long side, so it doesn't get in the way or bother me at all, which is very nice.The pillow is fairly large--which is good, trust me--but not so large that two of us and the pillow don't fit just fine in a queen sized bed. I keep the long end to the edge of the bed, and it seems to work pretty well that way. I think he probably gets fewer flailing arms, as well.I'm looking forward to using this pillow for nursing. I already find it very comfortable if I'm just sitting up watching tv. I like to wrap it around me, and I stay comfortable no matter what position I switch to in order to take some pressure off my hips. I imagine it will work very well for nursing. As a bonus, my three year old really likes to snuggle himself into the middle of it, too.Read more ›
September 1, 2015
I'm not pregnant, but I wanted to have a pillow that supports my knees and neck. Instead of trying to shuffle around multiple pillows to get comfortable, this pillow does everything I wanted. Very pleased with how it works and the price was a bonus. Would recommend this to anymore who is thinking about purchasing one.
August 6, 2014
Absolutely love this pillow. I've been using it to "train myself" since I am a back sleeper and am just starting the 2nd trimester. It is so comfortable! My husband has said that it replaced him. He's right. He's a varitable oven and laying on him is too warm! This pillow is truly awesome and I recommend it to all pregnant women. I no longer wake up with a sore neck (from flat pillows), and my shoulders used to ache when I tried sleeping on my sides before this pillow... Now they don't ache anymore, AND I'm sleeping comfortably on my sides. Highly recommend. It takes up roughly half of my queen bed, but totally worth it.
January 31, 2015
PROS:
  • Long-lasting and easy to maintain
  • Better support
  • Prevents various pregnancy pitfalls like heartburn
  • Doesn’t occupy much space

CONS:
  • A little bit pricey for people on a very tight budget

back to menu ↑

Boppy Custom Fit Total Body Pillow

Boppy Custom Fit Total Body Pillow, Grey

If you are pregnant and want to improve the quality of sleep every night, this is a great pregnancy pillow to keep you comfortable during the sleep. With a design done by physical therapists, Boppy Custom Fit Total Body Pillow can help you get the comfort, support and even flexibility that will keep both you and the unborn child safe throughout the pregnancy period. It measures 17.5 inches by 13.1 inches by 12.8 inches, it is big enough to accommodate all types of pregnant women.

  • Machine washable hence easy to maintain and take care of.
  • Features three pieces unique contoured design that follows the body line to support the hips, belly, neck and back.
  • Boasts extended length design that offers support all-the-way down to your ankles thereby eliminating strain on the hips.
  • For the most comfortable sleeping position, this pillow features over 10 different combinations to choose from.
  • Product
  • Specification
  • Photos

Boppy Custom Fit Total Body Pillow, Grey

The newly-designed Boppy Cutstom Fit Total Body Pillow is a pregnancy pillow that was developed with a physical therapist to provide customized support throughout your pregnancy. The flexible, ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
Item Weight

3 pounds

Product Dimensions

17.5 x 13.1 x 12.8 inches

UPC

769662542036

Item model number

5400203K AMZ

Batteries required

No

After trying several body pillows, I thought this would solve all the problems I had with others. Most other pillows take up a ton of space in the bed and require you to curl around in a position not great for your neck. This pillow is longer than most, and because you can detach the pieces, is any length you want. Using only the bottom piece while using my regular pillow was very comfortable and eliminated my hip pain for the first few weeks I owned this. I thought it was worth the 2 hour drive to get one when they were released, and would have given it 5 stars after the first night.Not 5 weeks later, the pillow started to go flat. Now, nearly 10 weeks later, it is practically useless, regardless of how many times I fluff it and try to rearrange the filling. This, combine with the cheap fabric on the outside (which made my already-dry pregnancy skin so irritated, I had to "dress" the pillow in a tee-shirt to use it) makes it not worth the price. Just like the Boppy nursing pillow I had, it went flat in no time, and won't be usable for any subsequent pregnancies - I can't even use it to finish out this one. I'm an average-sized person who has gained less weight than I should have at this point in my pregnancy, so it isn't like I'm destroying the pillow with huge legs. It is just cheaply made. I may be able to open a seam and shove in more poly-fil, but for $55, I shouldn't need to.For the design, I'd give 5 stars, but the fact that I haven't owned it 10 weeks and it is already flat is too horribly disappointing.
April 13, 2013
This is the second pregnancy pillow I've gotten my wife. The first one was this: Todays Mom Cozy Comfort Pregnancy Pillow - Espresso unfortunately it was so dang heavy and big (even on a king-sized bed), it was not comfortable for my wife to change sleeping positions. Also it has a no-return policy :-(.This Boppy Custom Fit Total Body Pillow is a better design with just one major flaw.First, no body type or pregnancy size is the same. The fact that you have 3 different pieces that are adjustable by where you put it on the VELCRO is a smart idea. This is comfortable for my wife to use and not heavy, large, static and cumbersome like the pillow mentioned above.The major flaw and the reason this gets 4 stars is that it is adjustable through the VELCRO. At night, this is pretty loud and disrupting. Crackle, crackle! When you put the weight of your belly on this or move your knees, crackle, crackle!There's enough crackle that we simply do not use the Velcro and cover it so it there's no more Velcro noise.A major product improvement/suggestion would be to use SNAP BUTTONS! If it's good enough and comfortable enough for babies to wear, then it's good enough to keep pillow pieces together. Instead of Velcro they could line a strip of snap buttons so that it is just as adjustable as the Velcro yet...snap buttons are sewed/pressed into cloth and therefore no crackle, crackle noise! [She will probably snip the Velcro out and stitch her own cloth strip of snap buttons on it herself]Lack of sleep causes a variety of unpleasant effects and anything I can do to help my pregnant wife sleep better, I will, because Happy Wife, Happy Life!Cheers!
February 5, 2013
I should have read other people's review more carefully before purchase. This pillow is way too small. Not enough stuffing, not enough support. Basically, it will not fulfill the purpose of maternity pillow. Not worth it. Very disappointed.
September 19, 2013
PROS:
  • Delivers great comfort while reducing pain
  • Detachable parts allow you to fix the pillow they way you want
  • Great even for people who are not pregnant
  • Improves sleep quality

CONS:
  • Does not come with separate cover

back to menu ↑

PharMeDoc Total Body Pillow

PharMeDoc Total Body Pillow - The World's MOST Comfortable Maternity Pregnancy Pillow - Snug Cushion With Zipper - Full Contoured Body Support System, Side Sleeper Pillow, Nursing & Snuggle Pillow

 

Nursing mothers require delicate pillow in order to have a good night sleep hence choosing the best pillow is important. So if you are thinking of buying a maternity pillow, the PharMeDoc Total Body Pillow is worth your money and time. It supports the entire body and provides you with the right support for both your back and neck. Therefore, you can actually use this pillow while working on a computer or even traveling if you want the adequate amount of comfort.

  • Boasts a zipper removable cover of this pillow is made of 100 percent cotton fabric.
  • Features unique J-shape design that allows you to have complete body coverage from head to toe.
  • The lush interior cushion that allows you to do away with tossing and turning, aching shoulders, lower back pain, sore necks, and insomnia.
  • Free from BPA, Phthalate, lead and latex hence safe for both the baby and the mother.
  • Product
  • Specification
  • Photos

PharMeDoc Total Body Pillow - The World's MOST Comfortable Maternity / Pregnancy...

100% Cotton Cover; Made in USA or Imported; DELUXE PREGNANCY PILLOW - Best Pillow for Maternity - Therapeutic Pillow Relieves Joint Pain; DEEP SLEEP EVERY NIGHT- Eliminate Stress, Neck Strain or Bad ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
Item Weight

7 pounds

Product Dimensions

60 x 24 x 7 inches

UPC

858352005293

Item model number

PMD_MBP_60_24_7_WHT

Material Type

BPA Free, Phthalate Free, Latex Free, Lead Free

Batteries required

No

Dishwasher safe

No

Specification met

certified frustration-free

Is portable

No

Like most pregnant women sleeping at night is hard to do. It can be super uncomfortable and trying to find a good sleeping position is near impossible. I normally sleep on my back or stomach so getting used to sleeping on my side is a struggle. To help get some relief I ordered the PharMeDoc. From the first night I immediately noticed a difference and was able to get a good night's sleep for the first time in months.The thing that makes this pillow stand out from other pregnancy pillows is the shape. It curves at the top and the bottom so you can get support for both your upper and lower body. It's very easy to maneuver and get it into the shape and position that is most comfortable for you. I like to sleep with the long part of the pillow towards my back and it gives great support for both my back and my growing belly. But I also switch positions throughout the night and at times will use the pillow with my stomach on the longer part of the pillow. This way is comfortable as well but not as comfortable (in my opinion) as the long part of the pillow resting on your back.The body pillow does come with a cover which can be removed easily with a zipper. This makes it easy for you to be able to wash the cover when needed. The pillow is soft but not too soft. It has just the right amount of firmness to it to help you get a good night's sleep.I do want to warn you that the pillows come in a smashed up box but inside you will find the pillow neatly wrapped in a large plastic wrap. Once you take the pillow out just fluff it up a bit and it will regain it's normal shape within a few minutes. I really love this pillow and I am so glad that I found it. The only thing I regret is not getting it sooner! I received this pillow for a discount in exchange for my honest and unbiased review.
January 17, 2016
I really like this body pillow by Pharmedoc. Not, first of all, if I were pregnant it would be a miracle and I would make a lot of money, well, and justifiable notoriety. Why? Because I'm a guy who just looks like he's pregnant. I admit it, couch potato extraordinaire. .I've been on disability a number of years and back problems are one of my issues (I guess 4 herniated disks might contribute?) and I have used the standard body pillow and then a avalanche of regular pillows in a attempt to alleviate some pain while in bed. They helped, but very little.So, when I received a offer for a discount in exchange for my honest, unbiased review how could I not take it? I've priced many of these over the years and most were beyond my budget. Even without the discount this body pillow has the best price I've seen.But, on to the good stuff. When I first received the package I was a little confused. It said "Pharmedoc" on the box, but the box was smaller than I imagined it would be. Turns out that it's not just food that's vacuum packed! I opened the package with scissors and immediately the magic started happening. Decompression!!!! I let it do that for a while then used it that night. First impressions. It's a bit firmer than I expected at first, but yet is comfortable and form fitting, yes, I have curves too. I tried it both ways. First in front, and then in back. It does a wonderful job of supporting the body where it needs to. The cotton cover is soft yet durable. It took a little searching to find where the zipper starts because it's non-intrusive. The seams are sewn well and I feel that with care this pillow will last a long time. Now, I just have to get used to sleeping with this body pillows instead of my standard ones. I recommend this one and I feel in my honest opinion that it deserves five stars!
October 20, 2015
My wife has our bed filled with so many body pillows that it's very interesting trying to sleep. She's not pregnant, but she does have some issues with back pain, leg pain and having to sleep in weird positions to get comfortable. I received a promotional code for review purposes of this pillow and brought it home to her. Immediately, I could tell it was going to be a hit because it has bends in it that are put there on purpose, which is better than bending a body pillow and having it bunch up funny and then try to straighten itself out (memory foam ones do that) if you aren't careful. This is like it's hugging you - a nice soft sweet hug. You can use it for a head pillow, to put some to separate your knees and keep your back straight, to snuggle so your arm doesn't go to sleep with your weight on it - all sorts of things. She's actually staying on her side of the bed happily instead of invading my side with various pillows and a wayward leg or lots of wiggling to try to get comfortable. Then, I tried it out during a nap. While I won't go to work and admit to my co workers I want to sleep with a woman's pregnancy pillow that hugs me... I did ask my wife for my own for Christmas!
November 8, 2015
PROS:
  • Guarantees 100 percent satisfaction
  • Relieves all manner of muscle pains
  • Ideal for non-pregnant women too
  • Accommodates both women and men of all sizes

CONS:
  • Huge in size hence may overcrowd a small bed

back to menu ↑

Leachco Snoogle Total Body Pillow

 

Leachco Snoogle Total Body PillowMade by a company with great reputation and has been on the market since 1988, Leachco Snoogle Total Body Pillow deserves a thumbs up rating for all around support and comfort. It is made in the USA and created to contour a pregnant woman’s body from the first to the third trimester. Therefore, using this pillow is sure to make you feel well refreshed every morning after waking up.

  • The head of this pillow is horseshoe-shaped thereby allowing your neck and head to rest in a comfortable position. It can also be adjusted to the desired height.
  • Sham style removable cover that is machine-washable hence easy to maintain.
  • Features patented design that was developed by a Registered Nurse (RN) and mom hence very reliable.
  • Made from polyester, a durable and comfortable fabric.
  • Product
  • Photos

Leachco Snoogle Total Body Pillow, Ivory

If you are like most people, one pillow throughout the night is just not enough. There

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
My mother sent me this product as a gift when I was 4 months pregnant, at a time when my hips and lower back were consistently stiff and achey after a night's sleep. Here are my thoughts in conjunction with the other reviews:1. Yes, it is big and takes up space, however I now use two pillows instead of seven to get comfortable, so it's a lot less hassle to adjust when I roll over. I like to sleep with my belly propped on the long supportive side, but do find a need to keep a standard pillow on the side that has the opening, so if I turn over I have something to support my belly... otherwise my lower back is very achey by morning.2. I like the curves at the top and bottom. When lying on my side, it supports head, neck, and knees. I also have awakened several times lying on my back, feeling VERY comfortably cradled (which is different for me, as I NEVER slept on my back pre-pregnancy).3. I am a fuller figure mom, and the added pregnancy weight in my chest and stomach area by four months was causing significant problems with aches and acid reflux/heartburn pain. I find that this pillow can be manuevered to prop me up without shifting through the night, as my standard pillows did, which is imperative to lessen these discomforts.4. After using it nightly for a few months, the filling has not lost any supportive qualities.Over all, I do find sleeping with it to be more pleasurable than standard pillows, and my aches and pains upon waking are quite minimal. Reading other reviews, I cannot help but wonder if my being fuller-figured makes it a better product for me. I have a fuller-figured friend whose experience with it has been the same as mine. I could understand if it seems more imposing and cumbersome to a smaller framed woman, though.Read more ›
October 10, 2002
I purchased this pillow for my Pregnant Wife for Christmas. She absolutely loves it and will not sleep without it. Seriously, the complete change in her mood can not be over stated.Prior to this pillow being introduced in our lives, our sleep time was traumatic for me at best. She would do her best to turn herself into a human straight jacket, forcing me to invoke the spirit of Houdini just to try and desperately breath in order to sleep. Her human convection oven level temperature regulation problems combined with her overactive dreams had me sweating and taking beatings like a prisoner of the Viet Cong.This pillow has provided her with something else to strangle into sleepy time submission and granted me the thermal barrier I needed to avoid heat stroke at 2 a.m. I haven't taken an elbow to the eye socket or a heel to the groin in weeks and I'm glad to report that I was, in fact, able to roll over for the first time in years last night.To summarize, if the Rancor from Star Wars has ripped it's way into your bedroom snarling with levels of ferocity previously thought impossible, throw a snoogle at it and watch the amazing transformation unfold before your eyes. Suddenly,there will be a pregnant Wife peacefully sleeping in front of you resembling a sweet napping puppy, tuckered out from a long day of chasing butterflies...For the love of God and all things Holy... BUY THE PILLOW!!!***Follow-up***If your Wife lays with the long side of the Snoogle towards the edge of the bed, she will resemble an unfortunate turtle when trying to get up in the morning. I don't know entirely whether this a good or a bad thing, but it's certainly entertaining...
January 15, 2014
Because I am a thoughtful, awesome husband, I purchased this as a gift for my pregnant wife in the hopes of a fun sex-reward payoff. No, I'm kidding (but really I'm not). While I won't tell you what I received in return, I will offer a review of this product:First off, you probably already realize this, but this is an expensive pillow. It was hard to justify whether a pillow & spare case was worth the $$, but can you really put a price tag on a good night sleep? (Side note - Guys, I don't know about you, but if she sleeps well, I sleep well) Having said this, I still believe it's overpriced, but I've wasted more money on less. Get over it.Second, my wife loves this pillow. She is about to begin her third trimester and sleep has been an issue since ~week 17. This pillow comfortably cradles all her changing lady parts and offers a wide variety of configurations depending on her needs. While she mainly uses it for sleep, we both agree it will work perfectly during breastfeeding and I know she will bring it to the hospital for delivery. An insert in the packaging offers many other ideas for alternative uses.Third, changing the case is a legitimate pain in the ass. My wife refuses to deal with it, so I am left with the duty because I've learned not to argue with a pregnant woman. It doesn't bother me nearly as much as it pisses her off, but it still sucks. They should make a case with a zipper and be done with it. (For what it's worth, the reasons I didn't give it 5 stars is because of ridiculous price and the case)Fourth, I'm already envisioning some unique "extracurricular" uses for this pillow, but we haven't tried anything yet. I'd say I'd keep you posted, but that would be a lie. Use your imagination, you pervert.Read more ›
October 10, 2010
PROS:
  • Best-selling body pillow on Amazon
  • Ideal for both tall and petite moms
  • Prevents muscle aches
  • Takes the place of multiple pillows

CONS:
  • Too big to be carried when traveling

back to menu ↑

Today’s Mom Cozy Comfort Pillow

Today's Mom Cozy Comfort Pregnancy Pillow, Sky Blue

This is perhaps the most comfortable body pillow available for all pregnant women out there. The pillow provides excellent belly and back support because of its nice inner-curve. Today’s Mom Cozy Comfort Pillow works by cradling all of the natural body curves to help keep the mom and the unborn baby comfortable while sleeping. In addition, it helps eliminate different types of pains that normally occur during the pregnancy months, especially in the legs and hips.

  • Shoulder comfort system to help support the shoulder. It allows the shoulder to fit itself properly into the pillow instead of digging in.
  • Pillow and case are made of a 50/50 combination of cotton and polyester plus a 200-Thread-count percale.
  • Easy-to-remove zipper cover that is machine washable for purposes of easy washing.
  • Features a large square headrest area and great belly support.
  • Product
  • Specification

Today's Mom Cozy Comfort Pregnancy Pillow, Sky Blue

Today's Mom and reg; Cozy Comfort Pregnancy Pillow Good maternity pillows are hard to find. It's all about mom's comfort when it comes to a pregnancy pillow and Today's Mom and reg; Cozy Comfort is ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
Item Weight

10.1 pounds

Product Dimensions

56 x 9 x 32 inches

UPC

394600908522 022791535868 894298001760

Item model number

90621

Material Type

Polyester, Cotton

Batteries required

No

Specification met

certified frustration-free

Let me say that this pillow has been a god-send to me! From the very early weeks of my pregnancy, I have been experiencing fairly severe hip pain after I wake up. I tried putting a traditional body pillow in between my legs at night to relieve the pain, but it didn't help. I still ended up turning over 4 or 5 times every night because my hips were hurting so badly. I finally gave in at about 7 months and bought this pillow. I wish I would have had it all along! Here is what I love about it:1. It contours to my body very well, so my belly is supported at all times.2. If I do turn over to sleep on my other side, I don't have to turn the pillow too because it wraps all the way around me!3. I have not had any hip pain since I started sleeping with this pillow. I used to ache for at least an hour after waking up and even limped sometimes because the pain was so bad. Now, I wake up feeling great!4. It is not as big as it looks in the pictures. I am 5'8" and it fits me fine. I thought it would be way too big and take up my whole bed, but it doesn't. My husband and I have a queen size bed and we can both sleep comfortably without the pillow getting in his way.I would recommend this product to any pregnant woman. I know you will sleep well with it!
October 23, 2009
I was VERY Excited to purchase this pillow! I was so hopeful to actually get SOME sleep!Getting the big box delivered to my front door, it was like Christmas! I opened the box, took the giant pillow out of the wrapper and put it on my bed. It looked much flatter than the picture. I thought maybe it just needed to "rest" and fluff up after being stuffed in a box for so long.I left it for a few hours. Climbing into bed that night, I was so excited to sleep with my new pillow.I wiggled around to get comfy... but just could NOT find that "ahhh" spot. I laid in bed for a few hours in utter discomfort. Giving the pillow a chance... but finally got up and got my body pillow and another smaller pillow. I put the body pillow under the top of this pregnancy pillow, and the small pillow on top and laid back down. FINALLY I was comfy enough to sleep.The woman in the picture here is obviously a small doll, or pixie. I am 5'5" and the pillow ends at my thigh. There is NOT enough pillow to wrap between my legs. It is so flat... not enough stuffing, that my baby belly squishes the pillow completely FLAT.Wish I didn't spend $80 on this! Beings at it is NON REFUNDABLE... I have tried to contact them for a refund/exchange/return, and even though the product was delivered clearly defective, they do NOT care.Just a FYI, the company that sells this pillow is NOT accredited by the BBB, if you visit the BBB website you can search for "Baby Age" and you will find that they have a 'F' rating MANY complaints.Bummed out! What a waste!.
April 20, 2013
I'm a middle aged man with a bad back and therefore cannot possibly get pregnant under any circumstances. I did hear about these pillows on a radio program, however, and decided to try this particular one for some much needed back support while in bed.I was so thrilled with how well the pillow seems to have the much needed bumps and nooks just where you need them for both back and abdominal support. I slept with mine for the first time last night (after making some pillow cases for it...) and truly had an amazing sleep experience. I never thought my best spooning would be with some polyester batting in a keyhole shaped pillow. Go figure.Some have mentioned that the enclosed pillow cover might be a bit caustic to the skin. It is made from a woven interfacing material and I believe is meant only to be a pillow protector as opposed to being an actual pillow case. Should Ralph Lauren have made such a pillow slip, let me tell you, it would clearly have listed for more than the actual pillow I purchased.Since I'm not unfamiliar with a sewing machine or DIY projects I decided to make some pillow cases for this odd duck from some old Ralph Lauren oxford cloth sheets. I can tell you from experience it is a rather large footprint. You might squeeze two sides from a fitted queen sheet if you are lucky but I can definitely get three sides from a flat queen sheet if I take out the stitching on the top hem. Use the pillow protector as your pattern piece. It works just fine.I'm not sure my idea of a fun Saturday morning is placing 30" zippers into pillow slips, but let me assure you the second one went in more easily than the first. They do sell a 30" light weight zipper at my local fabric store as a "robe replacement" zipper that suits the job perfectly.Read more ›
August 19, 2007
PROS:
  • Absorbs moisture very well
  • Comfortably wraps around the body to provide excellent comfort
  • Can be used while nursing the child
  • Relieves body pain

CONS:
  • Smaller women may find this maternity pillow rather big

back to menu ↑

U-Shaped Premium Contoured Pregnancy Pillow

U Shaped-Premium Contoured Body Pregnancy Maternity Pillow with Zippered Cover - White

Pregnancy is a tough time for women because the hormones tend to make the bones weak making back pains a common scenario. Luckily, with the entry of U-shaped pregnancy pillow versions in the market, mothers can now get a chance to change their sleeping position and still be comfortable. In addition, the fact that U Shaped-Premium Contoured Body Pregnancy Maternity Pillow is specially contoured means it follows your body’s curves to an extent that it slightly elevates the upper leg to make a significant difference.

  • It comes with a removable zippered pillow case a feature that makes it easy to clean and maintain. The cover is machine-washable and it dries quickly.
  • The cover is made of soft material with a high thread count which makes it not only durable but also nice to lie on.
  • Its shape is designed particularly to support the belly and back – that is ostensibly to prevent complications such as nasal congestion, carpal tunnel, heartburn, and sciatica.
  • Product
  • Photos

U Shaped-Premium Contoured Body Pregnancy Maternity Pillow with Zippered Cover - White

Enter your model number to make sure this fits.; MONEY BACK GUARANTEE: We think you're going to love this pregnancy pillow as much as we do! But in case you don't, you are covered by our 30 day, no ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
This pillow is truly one of my best purchases all year. I'm not pregnant, but you really don't have to be in order to make use of this pillow. When I saw how comfortable the model in the picture looked, I knew I had to have one. It is of very high quality, is a good compromise between soft and firm (right in the middle), and is exactly as pictured.Because it is such a large item to ship, the package was vacuum-sealed. The sellers are amazing about this - they sent an email while the item was being shipped with instructions of how to open the package as well as how to shake the pillow out to ensure 100% fullness. I had absolutely no problems getting it out and fluffing it to its full potential size.This pillow is definitely large. My bed is size queen, and the pillow takes up half of it (see attached picture). I love how the size and versatility of the pillow's opening allows you to be very flexible with your sleeping options. If you want to lay on your side with your leg dangling over one of the cushions, for example, you can adjust the other side so that it's touching your back to create a very comfortable cocoon. Or if you are like me and like to lay on your back between both of the sides, you can open it a little farther depending on your preferred level of comfort.The absolute best thing about this pillow is that it stays very cool. I am in Southern California, where we occasionally see 75-80 degree weather in January, so I was very happy to find that this pillow is great at cooling and overall temperature regulation.Everyone who has come into my house has raved about the pillow.Read more ›
January 28, 2015
I like this pillow so far, but there are some things that bug me. First the good: this pillow is large enough to accommodate my whole body, from head to toe. The inside legs of the pillow contour in such a way that if you're laying on your side(s) you feel cradled, and you don't roll backwards. I'm able to lay comfortably with my knees supported and my spine definitely feels more aligned (i.e. less back aches when I wake up or in the middle of the night). The material, right out of the box, was soft and not itchy. Lastly, the whole pillow is firm, but not overly so which makes for a good sleeping experience and less tossing and turning. Now for the bad: the head and neck part of this pillow kills my neck sometimes. As another reviewer mentioned there is too much stuffing in this area and it puts your neck in a weird alignment. I often try to pull the head/neck area closer to my shoulder and it doesn't make the pillow any more comfortable. Secondly, the pillow can get pretty hot which is not so comfortable for an already warm pregnant lady. Overall though, this pillow will do and I can say that I have been sleeping better with it as opposed to just my regular pillows and one pillow between my legs. I may have to try a previous reviewer's method and take some of the stuffing out of the neck area, in order to alleviate the neck pain issue I'm having.
June 30, 2015
I will never ever be without this pillow.. I have back and joint pain and slept with several pillows tucked here and there and woke numerous times during the night to readjust but not with this love...they need to stop advertising it just as a pregnancy pillow as that may turn some people off...it really gives good back support and hip support. I am vertically challenged my children say...but even if one is not, as some said it was to short for them you can just put a memory foam or other soft pillow at the bottom and that will hold your feet and ankles just fine...I work on my feet on concrete for 12hr shifts and I hurt at the end of the day and really look forward to crawling into my pillow. If you want to read before going to sleep just put a thick pillow under your head and shoulders and you are in a padded recliner chair. I have not had trouble with the zipper as some said but even if I do I can easily replace a zipper, especially at this price. I touted it on facebook to friends and I know three people who bought it and are also raving about it. That beer belly is the same as a baby bump when you think of it. And best of all...this has the Fred seal of approval....Fred is my great dane and he likes his memory foam and I have to fight him for this pillow. Wish I could put the picture up of him in it.... Oh...received in a few days and fluffed it up with no problem....my daughter got a e mail telling her to put hers in the dryer with a couple of clean tennis balls with no heat for a few minutes to fluff. it.
April 23, 2015
PROS:
  • Nice and comfortable
  • Big and suitable even on queen size beds
  • Material is soft and non-itchy

CONS:
  • Some people find it firmer than expected

back to menu ↑

Comfort U Total Body Support Pillow

Comfort U Total Body Support Pillow (Full Size)

This pillow is manufactured by Moonlight Slumber – a company that has earned a good reputation owing to its quality of products. Comfort U Total Body Support Pillow is made using Fusion Fiber material which comprises of the high heat resistance polyester polymer. As such, the pillow is extremely soft and fluffy. Its U-shaped design means it is optimized for relieving pain in pressure points such as the hips, back, neck and the head.

  • The U-shaped design is meant to mold itself around the shape of the sleeper’s body and cradle one in complete head-to-toe comfort.
  • For those looking for added comfort and softness, this body pillow can be a good bet because it is made with Fusion Fiber which is fluffy, hypoallergenic and heat resistant.
  • Covered with a white cotton-polyester pillowcase, which is machine washable. Its filler material is entirely handcrafted here in the USA.
  • Product
  • Specification
  • Photos
Item Weight

8.6 pounds

Product Dimensions

60 x 7 x 35 inches

UPC

658216100061

Item model number

MSLCUHD

Target gender

Unisex

Material Type

Cotton

material_composition

Cotton

Care instructions

Machine Washable

Batteries required

No

I hesitated to buy a $100 pillow for pregnancy. But I'm not a side sleeper, so I was having real problems sleeping by about 16 weeks. Every time I turned over, I'd have to re-adjust all my pillows. So I took the plunge. This pillow has fulfilled all of my expectations and then some (I'm now 34 weeks, so have used it for almost 5 months). I'm a pillow snob too (I have 'my' pillows that I have trouble sleeping without), and this pillow is the perfect combination of soft and supportive. Also, a couple reviews said it was for 'large' people, which worried me, but I personally haven't found this to be the case (I'm slender and 5'7", and then there is the pregnancy bump of course!)I chose this pillow because I wanted a 'horsehoe' pillow that went down both sides of my body, as the doctor said I could half-lie on my back as long as I had pillows propping me at an angle. This is why I chose this pillow over the other pregnancy pillows that only go on one side of your body, and I'm SO GLAD i did. I cannot imagine having to move a huge pillow from side to side every time you roll over. Added to that, with this pillow I can lay on my side and curl around it with the front of my body, then also lean back a little with the pillow behind me to get a bit of a different position. The pillow is always there no matter how I shift positions! I tried to sleep without it for one night when I was staying at my mom's, and my hips had sharp, shooting pains and I barely slept. Yes, it is that dramatic!Some people have commented on the size - it is a big pillow. I have actually slept with it in a single, queen and king sized bed, as I learned I can't sleep without it and so took it with me when I traveled (in a huge duffel bag - again, I love this pillow).Read more ›
January 22, 2010
Bought this pillow with some hesitation because it was $100.00 but it came with a 1 year warranty, so I went ahead and made the purchase. I loved it, until, after being laundered it had shrunk by almost 2 feet!!!!! It says to "launder in commercial front load washing machine. Use warm water on gentle cycle with mild detergent. Dry in large commercial dryer on warm setting" which is how it was done. When I contacted Moonlight Slumber, (the manufacturer) the customer service rep. said that she would take care of it but had to check something. The next thing I know, the owner was on the phone blaming me, then the laundromat, and everything else he could think of, for the shrinking but insisted it wasn't his problem. Why offer a warranty if there is no intention of supporting it? I think they figure it will only be used for 9 months so there shouldn't be a problem but I have MS and used it longer. It was the worst customer service experience I have ever had plus I now have a worthless $100.00 pillow!
August 3, 2011
I got this pillow in my 23rd week, thinking that it would helping me to stay on my side, as I constantly find myself sleeping on my back. I spent quite some time trying to find a body pillow that would be suitable for tall women. I am skinny (134lb before pregnancy), 5'11'' tall.First of all, for the tall women out there, this pillow is not really long enough. In order to put my knees on the pillow, I had to really bend my legs, which is not comfortable in the long run. And even then, my feet would never be on the pillow, and hang off the tip, which is also uncomfortable. To give you an idea about its length, I took some pictures of the pillow lying on my queen-sized bed. It reaches to about 2/3 of the length of the bed.Second, for skinny women, this pillow is pretty tall, and the space between the two sides is pretty large, and cannot really provide neither back nor belly support. No matter how hard I tried to stuff one side of the U under by belly, it's way to big. This is not surprising, because it's almost as tall as I am when lying on my side!Third, the pillow occupies more than half of our queen-sized bed (see pictures). This doesn't really leave much space for my husband. He didn't complain because he'd rather me sleeping well than anything else, but I do think that it was uncomfortable for him.Four, it's not really that easy to turn sides "inside" the U. I decided to get a U-shaped pillow because it seemed that it would be difficult to transfer the one-side pillow with me every time I want to change sides. Well, it's not really that easy to change sides in this case either...Finally, I did not know where to put my arm! It wasn't comfortable to keep my arm "inside" the U, along my body.Read more ›
February 3, 2013
PROS:
  • Highly flexible and can be adjusted to suit different sleeping positions
  • Does not clump or lump
  • Can be used by a woman of any height

CONS:
  • Regular fluffing may be required to retain the pillow’s original shape

back to menu ↑

Leacho Back N Belly Contoured Body Pillow

Leachco Back 'N Belly Contoured Body Pillow, Ivory

One of the most frequently reported problems expectant women face during bed time is the inability to breathe comfortably. Fortunately, with this pillow, your head is elevated and you are able to breathe comfortably. Leachco Back ‘N Belly Contoured Body Pillow provides proportionate support to the stomach and back thereby eliminating any chances of gastric reflux, carpal tunnel or nasal congestion. In addition, it aligns and elevates your hips to a neutral position thereby reducing stress on your joints.

  • Has two contoured legs that can be used for one to comfortably shift from one side to another.
  • It is large enough for most beds spanning 51 by 33.5 by 8.8 inches and weighing just 7 pounds.
  • It has a removable cover that is easy to clean – and if damaged after frequent use it can still be replaced.
  • The filler material is a blend of polyester and cotton bringing out an end product that is quite cozy and comfortable to sleep on.
  • Product
  • Specification
  • Photos

Leachco Back 'N Belly Contoured Body Pillow, Ivory

Leachco Back 'N Belly Contoured Body Pillow When you're expecting you may notice you need as much support for your growing tummy as you do your aching back. Back 'N Belly's inner contours are ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
Item Weight

7 pounds

Product Dimensions

51 x 33.5 x 8.8 inches

UPC

045516135945 885128734217

Item model number

13594

Target gender

Unisex

Material Type

Phthalate Free, Latex Free, Lead Free, BPA Free

Number of items

1

Batteries required

No

Dishwasher safe

No

Is portable

No

I purchased this pillow with the desire to have it help me stay on my side throughout the night, but it was a huge disappointment. Other reviewers noted the "seam" at the top seemed to be "uncomfortable" and would "dig into my shoulders." These reviewers were absolutely correct. This video shows the challenges with that seam and allows you to choose whether or not to take the plunge. Leachco offers no solutions to assist with this problem, but I tried several and nothing worked.1. Place a pillow in the U groove (too bulky)2. Put your head on the separated side where the feet belong (the pillow separated too much and I ended up on my back)3. Pull the feet closer together (I had them overlapped at one point)4. Pull my head down and away from the seam to get it off my shoulder (my neck was at some weird vertical angle)5. Take the outer cover off (although the outer cover had a worse seam than the inner product, this didn't really help)I acutally had dreams about showing people the groove markings on my neck. The pain was so significant while I was asleep that it infiltrated my dreams. Perhaps this product is more defective than most and my complaints are worse than most, but you will be able to judge for yourself. If you look close enough in the video, you might see the threads pulling at the seam, and considering this pillow has been used for one night, that should not be the case.One recommendation that other reviewers had that was great was to cut off one end of a pillow case and place it at the top of the U to avoid cleaning as often. I did this, but it didn't help the seam.I simply cannot recommend a product that I cannot sleep with and it will be returned tomorrow.Read more ›
January 12, 2011
Great pillow, I love it, it's been great for my pregnancy and I've had it since about 16 weeks I think. (Now 36)Many have complained about how the seam at the top of the pillow cuts into your shoulder, this is very true, but I'm such a short person (5'2) it doesn't bother me. The reason this seam cuts into your shoulder is because the case/cover is sewn straight across, instead of curved like it should be, because the pillow is curved shaped.Curious, I decided to look at some of the overpriced "replacement" covers the manufacturer makes for these pillows, and all the descriptions for the new covers touted the bonus feature of having that irritating straight seam be curved (as it should have been from the beginning).Um, not cool. It appears the manufacturer purposely made the default covers with a flaw to encourage buyers to also purchase their ridiculously expensive and over priced replacement covers! That's just fishy and dishonest in my opinion. It's a great pillow, but the price for a fully useable pillow apparently is higher than you think.
February 23, 2014
First, let me preface this review in saying that I'm not pregnant.Now that that's out of the way, I love this pillow, which I have lovingly named Phillow. I purchased this contoured body pillow because my SI joint popped out of place. At the time this happened (September 2013), I had no issues sleeping. As my injury recovered, my hips and lower back hurt more and more. At the beginning of the year, I went to the doctor, he told me the SI problems have caused my hip muscles to weaken and so on and so forth, so I started physical therapy.My physical therapist told me to sleep with pillows between my legs, but being that I toss and turn when I sleep, it was quite inconvenient. Half my pillows ended up on the floor by morning, and my hips and lower back were aching something fierce by morning. I decided to look for a standard body pillow on Amazon, and this popped up in my search and I was smitten.Its like the Mercedes Benz of body pillows, are you kidding?!? Had to have it! I added it to my wish list, and when I noticed it fluctuate in price dramatically (like a $30 decrease), GET IN MY CART!!I was worried about the seam, but I've had little to no issue with it. I also sleep with two older and flatter pillows around the top part, so perhaps that's why? I only noticed the seam when I try to sleep with one arm under it. This however quickly cuts off my circulation in my arm (way faster than when you do this with a normal pillow), so I rarely sleep this way anymore.Anyway, between working hard in PT to strengthen my hips, and I personally believe, using this pillow, I wake up with little to no hip pain anymore. However, like I said, I work really hard in PT as well as keeping up my routine throughout the week on my own.Read more ›
May 17, 2014
PROS:
  • Suitable for any kind of body shape
  • Aligns your stomach, back, head and hips
  • The material used is hypoallergenic

CONS:
  • Its seams take up a huge space of its surface

back to menu ↑

KHOMO @ Extra Light Full Body Maternity Pillow

KHOMO @ Extra Light Full Body Maternity Pillow U Shaped With Easy on-off Zippered Cover - Perfect to Cuddle Hug at night Body Pillow

This is yet another of the U-shaped pillow models that enable one to stretch out and support the whole body. But unlike other pillows that we have come across in this review, this one is way lighter and easier to use. Its cover comes with a zipper which means KHOMO @ Extra Light Full Body Maternity Pillow is removable for machine-washing.

  • It is designed in U-shape in order to support the entire body and conform with different body types.
  • It has a removable cover which is easy to clean and replace in case it gets worn out.
  • Perfectly sized for all bed types, leaving enough space for the partner (if sharing a bed) and offering just enough comfort to stay comfortable throughout the night.
  • Product
  • Specification
  • Photos

KHOMO @ Extra Light Full Body Maternity Pillow U Shaped With Easy...

Cradle yourself in this U shape maternity pillow. On your side or on your back, sitting up or lying down, the Comfort-U Body Support pillow allows you to stretch out and cradle your entire body in ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
Item Weight

6.6 pounds

Product Dimensions

27.9 x 9.4 x 8.9 inches

UPC

753677505889

Item model number

U Body Pillow

Material Type

Cotton

Batteries required

No

Specification met

certified frustration-free

I love this pillow! I was a little hesitant to buy it because so many of the reviews said it was too small. I didn't want one that was so large it took up the majority of our bed. We have a king size, and some of these other pillows out there looked like they would still be too big, even for that! This pillow is perfect! It's not as full as it looks in the picture, but it fluffs up nicely once out of the box. I also put the head part (which is bulkiest) under my feet so that I can use my normal pillow for neck support. I have uploaded photos of it on our bed so you can see how it looks proportionately to a king size. (Photos are the ones with beige comforter and peacock feather piece above headboard.)
May 19, 2015
I bought this pillow after doing a lot of research on which option would best suit my needs. Before I got pregnant I slept on my stomach, which at 7 months preganant is no longer an option. My back and hips were bothering me sleeping on my side and I found that I often woke up on my back, which is apparently not good for the lil bambino. I prefer firm pillows and really like the firmness of mine, so I wanted to buy a shape that would allow me to use my own pillow.Initially when the pillow arrived I thought it wasn't very full. It had been vacuumed sealed so it seemed deflated, but after 3 days and a little fluffing - the flatness went away and the pillow perked up. The first night I tried using the pillow the way the lady in the picture is (with the pillow behind my head), but found that it didn't meet my firmness needs at the head and neck. So I promptly flipped it around and used my own pillow instead - this was an ideal solution for me. The firmness of the rest of the pillow is just right - not too much or too little filler between knees, etc. It definitely made my hips and back stop aching and helped me sleep better on my side. It's not too big for our queen bed - my hubby can still fit comfortably in the bed with me and the pillow. I also like that it has a removable pillow cover and that the zipper is placed so you can't feel it while you're sleeping. All in all - nice purchase.
August 13, 2014
It was a much better quality then I expected, the material is nice. Great for the price, nicer than ones at Target that are more expensive.
February 19, 2014
PROS:
  • Light and thin
  • Machine washable
  • Can be used before and after pregnancy

CONS:
  • The pillow is a bit short at the legs so tall sleepers may not really enjoy it

Advantages of Pregnancy Pillows

A maternity pillow is one of the inventions that have been devised to support expectant mothers at various stages of motherhood. One of its major benefits is that it braces and supports the tummy hence easing pressure on your spine and reducing pain and discomfort. In addition, this important pillow can help prevent allergy especially if one invests in one with hypoallergenic polyfills. Yet another major benefit is that it improves your quality of sleep by providing maximum support for all the hours that one needs to rest. Last but definitely not least, these pillows can be used beyond the pregnancy and can even improve the mother’s breastfeeding experience.

Competition – Which One Is the Best and Why?

With their features closely similar, picking the best one among them becomes a tricky affair. For this guideline, we took a closer look at the user experience judging from factors such as flexibility, comfort, durability and affordability. Taking all those factors into account, we found Today’s Mom Cozy Comfort Pillow to be really the one that deserves the top position. Not that other maternity pillow choices are too bad, but because this one is just a cut above the rest. Its workmanship, stitching, and even presentation are just world-class. We also love the fact that it has a large headrest and that its thread count is just perfect to achieve that much-needed soothing touch.

Sources:

Ebay.co.uk

Amazon.com

[Total: 1    Average: 5/5]

Search
Register New Account
Reset Password