Top 10 Best Remote Control Car Reviews — Consider Your Choice

When it comes to the pinnacle of auto entertainment, nothing beats the power, versatility, and exhilaration of a remote control car. There’s just something about a toy that can be fully operated by the touch of a button. While conventional toys are great, nobody really wants to drag a dead plastic car by hand all day long. So, what’s all the hype around remote control cars? C’mon, we’ve all seen the awesome, spectacular YouTube video clips of guys tearing the pavement with some wicked moves. Today’s line-up of remote control cars that are available in the market really takes things to a whole new level. With more and more unique capabilities, each model is surely getting better than the last. We know you looking for a sweet remote control car, so we took the hard work out of it. Here’re our top 10 most popular remote control cars and how to go about getting the perfect mini ride for you and your mini dudes.

Maisto Baja Beast Radio Control Vehicle

Maisto RC Baja Beast Radio Control Vehicle (Colors May Vary)

When it comes to creating some mini monster cars, Maisto seems to be well at the top of the food chain. The newest Baja Remote Control Car combines ingenuity and excellent craftsmanship to give you the ideal road hog. The greatest thing about this remote control car is its array of pretty nifty features; it can make it through tougher terrain than most RCs.

  • Product
  • Photos

Maisto R/C Baja Beast Radio Control Vehicle (Colors May Vary)

The new Baja Beast pumps performance, innovation and top value into this Ready-To-Race package. The Beast is ready for rugged action and boast fun few R/Cs can match. With its powerful motor and ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
This is one of the best toys ever! Even though I got the wrong model (I got the original instead of the improved model) it is still very fun. After a while, some parts broke off when it did a few jumps that flipped upside-down and failed. Also, the tube that holds the antenna up looks like a piece of trash, so it got thrown away. The charge is 8hours the first two times, and 5 hours after that, so I am getting another battery at[...]and another charger at[...]that charge is not a con, or a pro, because it makes it so that it keeps your interest,but it makes you set a schedule to unplug it at the right time.Details:12 min. run time5 hour chargevery powerful;not for speedspeed of 10-11mph (as fast as most people can sprint)Pros:5 hour chargereally fastfunCons:Can't get a grip on dusty surfacesSome parts look like trash5 hour chargeNo automatic shut-off on charger
April 19, 2012
F U N ! !After a lot of web research, i bought the baja beast and it's sibling, the coyote for my father in-law's 70th birthday and his grand kids. As i was test driving the coyote the day before the birthday, i inadvertently drove it down a full flight of stairs!! my heart sank as i sensed my wife's impending rebuke. BUT, when i got to the bottom of the stairs it wasn't even scratched! the cars are built with highly elastic bumpers that protect the more rigid workings of the car. the wheels have significant independent suspensions that also help cushion falls. i was really impressed and relieved.the battery life is about 20 minutes depending on how heavy you are on the throttle. have attempted to order spare batteries but they are not yet shipping. they are both plenty fast. we drive them on pavement and they are very responsive in handling and acceleration. in fact they both are adept at donuts.the coyote has narrower tires that allow it to get stuck in grass. the baja struggles in grass but gets through.these cars appear to be nearly identical from a size and mechanics perspective. the trims differ - tires, bumpers, spoilers, chrome...
August 14, 2013
Fast car, lot of fun outdoors. It went through pretty thick grass better than I expected, but it's made for harder surfaces. Driving up a dirt hill is fun, the wheels spin out once they lose traction, which is better than not having ehough power.You can take the top cover off similar to a real Baja car with little pins. Battery worked good, no issues. Mt dogs are a little wierded out by it ;>}
June 21, 2011

PROS:
  • Super tough but extremely lightweight
  • Tri-channel simulator for up to 3 drivers
  • Suspension and shocks for more control

CONS:
  • Dusty surfaces seem to pose a challenge for this remote control car

back to menu ↑

Traxxas 58034-1 Slash: 2WD Short Course Racing Truck, Ready-To-Race

Traxxas 58034-1 Slash 2WD Short Course Racing Truck, Ready-To-Race (1.10-Scale), Colors May Vary

From the award-winning RC giants to ever grace your living room, Traxxas gives you the penultimate form of luxury in entertainment. Straight out of the box, the Traxxas Short Course Truck proudly displays its prowess like the sports car that it is. In addition to crazy speeds and immense power to the wheels, this remote control car is super strong and sturdy. Whether you like to drive on tarmac, cement or the roughest roads out there, the tires on this bad boy are just right to give you the ideal bite, drift, and jump.

  • Product

Traxxas 58034-1 Slash: 2WD Short Course Racing Truck, Ready-To-Race (1/10-Scale), Colors May...

The award-winning Traxxas Slash Short-Course Race Truck puts you in the drivers seat for intense fender-to-fender, high-flying off-road action. The full-scale Short-Course Race Trucks embody the ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
Bought this for my 13 year old son and it's been a hit, he absolutely loves it! We live on a lime rock road and tons of Florida sugar sand around us and this RC doesn't miss a beat. I was pleasantly surprised on how well the truck is made and how well it stands up to the abuse that our road dishes out.So far the only additional items we've purchased are an AC charger and an extra battery pack. We decided to go with a 6 cell 7.2V 4600mAh battery pack, it is a little slower then the stock pack but in return is has a longer run time over the stock 7 cell 8.4V 3000mAh pack.My son and I like this truck so much we actually bought a 2nd one in Orange for me to race him!
June 20, 2015
The manufacturer commented on this review(What's this?) Traxxas Technical Support saysAugust 16, 2016Thank you for sharing your opinion. We love to hear stories like yours. We design our trucks to be both fun and interactive and to get you and your son outside enjoying the hobby together as a family. Don't be afraid to try several different setups and battery combinations. The Slash is easy to work on and customize. We hope you will continue to enjoy the hobby together for years to come.
October 14, 2015
The manufacturer commented on this review(What's this?) Traxxas Technical Support saysAugust 16, 2016Thank you for sharing your opinion. We love to hear stories like yours. We design our trucks to be both fun and interactive and to get you and your son outside enjoying the hobby together as a family. Don't be afraid to try several different setups and battery combinations. The Slash is easy to work on and customize. We hope you will continue to enjoy the hobby together for years to come.
September 28, 2015

PROS:
  • Superior and intellectual engineering and design
  • Waterproof components for harsh, muddy terrain
  • 4 Amp peak direct current charger

CONS:
  • This is the penultimate form of RC madness, there are virtually no limitations except one hell of a price tag

back to menu ↑

Redcat Racing Volcano EPX Electric Truck, Blue/Silver

Redcat Racing Volcano EPX Electric Truck, Blue Silver, 1.10 Scale

For beginner remote control car enthusiasts, nothing works better than a sweet ride that is ready to run right out of the box. It takes away all the hard work and technicality involved in building your own RC car from scratch. They call it the Volcano EXP remote control car for a reason; this bad boy packs a stupendous amount of power thanks to the 4 WD shaft underneath.

  • Product
  • Photos

Redcat Racing Volcano EPX Electric Truck, Blue/Silver, 1/10 Scale

Are you ready for an adrenaline explosion? Fast and powerful, the Volcano EPX is equipped with a 27T brushed 540 electric motor, with heat sink, and forward/reverse ESC. Ready to run out of the box, ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
I am likely not the average purchaser of one of these RC vehicles. I am 62 years old. I have been working on mechanical things since I was a kid. Starting with my bicycles to cars to motorcycles, building my own computers for over two decades, built a number of complicated electronic components from kits, and even taught some basic auto repair classes. I use to build my own bicycle wheels and had a personal bicycle repair shop in my home when I was riding and racing a lot. I now work as a self-employed graphic artist and have created and edited a number of owners manuals and repair procedures in the coffee industry.If you are looking for a quality RC vehicle that can be repaired and you want to operate it mainly in the dirt, this is likely an excellent choice; at least I found it to be so. So why did a 62 year old get this anyway? I have a German Shepherd puppy and he can already outrun me so I know I will be needing something to exercise him.DOG MATHNatural ball drive + remote control vehicle = big chase fun and healthy dog.Now, I mentioned that I create owner's manuals and I did so for a reason. This doesn't have one. Sure it comes with the usual warnings and some basic help and simple troubleshooting list, but there was NOTHING about the remote control included. Nothing about how to disassemble parts. They tell you that the bearings need lubrication but do not show you where they are actually located except for an exploded parts diagram that you have to sort of figure out on your own. No step-by-step illustrations on even the simplest of tasks like removing a wheel to lube the axle bearings. What size tools? You guess! A 7mm socket, a 1.5 and 2mm hex bit, and a No.1 and 2 Phillips IIRC.Read more ›
June 25, 2014
Hello this is mabey a bit long review but it's worth the read if you are looking to buy this... I'm 16 and I recently bought this and when I took it out in the snow the next day and it ran perfect I had my finger on the trigger the whole time without letting go and fully charged it would last about 35 to 40 minutes but I think that's worth it and I have a 2000mah battery on it and it's on brushed I wanted brushless but I got brushed.. I did though recently take it out again about a week later with water on the road I dis go through a puddle that was almost over my shoe so I'd say about 4inchs deep and it work just fine after that but I do need to say this don't take it through grass taller than the truck otherwise that will not make a tire spin if it's not caught in the axle part by the wheel the reason why I say that is because I went through the grass taller than the truck and it screwed it over so I'll not be doing it ever again because it took me 5 hours to fix and clean it out... Thanks for reading and I hope it helps you out.. Feel free to ask any questions.
December 13, 2014
This truck has good power and is nicely made however, my son has only run it three times and we are already having gears stripping in the rear gearbox. The small brass drive gear on the motor has become chewed up and is in turn tearing up the larger plastic gear, very disappointing after having read so many good reviews on this truck. I will be attempting to contact Redcat for free replacement parts. Will update with their response.UPDATE:I have changed my rating because this truck has done thing but literally fall apart constantly, and my son has only driven less than a dozen times!
September 3, 2015

PROS:
  • Radio included
  • Electronics are waterproof for offroad madness
  • Oil filled shocks for more stability

CONS:
  • This remote control car contains no instructions whatsoever for disassembly and charging

back to menu ↑

Maisto R/C 27Mhz Rock Crawler Control Vehicle

Maisto RC Rock Crawler Radio Control Vehicle

Since 2008, Maisto has been at the forefront of tech RC control cars, offering quality and reliable products. The Maisto RC Rock Crawler remote control car is another masterpiece from the award-winning manufacturers who never cease to amaze. As the name suggests, the rock crawler makes short work of tough obstacles, boulders and hills thanks to a super high torque 4 by 4 drive train. There are also long articulated axles on both the front and rear to ensure 100 percent contact with the event the roughest of terrains.

  • Product
  • Photos

Maisto R/C 27Mhz (3-Channel) Rock Crawler Radio Control Vehicle (Colors May Vary)

Take your radio control experience off-road with the all new Rock Crawler from Maisto. This off-road radio control truck boasts articulated suspensions, two motors and low gearing to make for awesome ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
Let's start off by saying that this is not a $250 Hobby grade RC, it's a toy. But it is also a lot more than 'just' a toy. for one, I haven't seen many toys that had a fully articulated multi-link suspension, with roughly an inch and a half of travel (that's the body sitting flat. If you lift one tire, you'll notice that you can lift it 3 and a half inches before it lifts another tire.) From a mechanical side, it's a very clevery built starter to test interest in hobby RC; if this truck is fun, then a hobby grade RC will thrill. And, this truck has a lot going for it to make an excellent starter truck for budget minded individuals. Another great benefit of this truck is that it IS highly articulate. Many toy RC trucks with 'suspension' are for looks, but this truck has shocks with coilovers, and they DO work when you put the truck in a bind. They suspension linkages and shocks aren't cosmetic, they're fully functional.It is slow, but if you look at the real world crawlers, speed isn't the end goal; torque is, and this truck is surprisingly torquey to be powered by six AA batteries. It's not a wall climber, but it will climb up rocks as tall as it is, and sometimes taller depending upon the approach side of the rock. It's capable considering the cost, and it's also very sturdy. Just this morning I had a little testing session, and I can't tell you the number of times I jarred the bottom casing off of rocks and while the crunch sound was unnerving, the bottom side of the truck is still in good shape. Yes, the rocks have dinged it up in places, but that's part of the brilliance; it's less than $50 shipped, so a ding isn't the end of the world. Do people who spend $500 feel the same way? Maybe, maybe not.This truck is not without fault. For one, the steering is dodgy.Read more ›
February 12, 2013
To correct the description, it actually needs 6 AA batteries.I wanted an inexpensive off road R/C vehicle that didn't cost much over $100. I'm not planning on racing, just something for the yard and driveway. Well, this fit the bill perfectly. It will crawl over grass, sidewalks, sand, small animals, almost anything that gets in it's way. It does exactly what you think those cheap R/C trucks SHOULD do but don't. I drove it in the rain and through shallow water and it did great. The only downside so far is the whine of the motors but it probably geared to heck to do all that it does. I paid less for it at Wally World so shop around.+ two motors+ true four wheel drive+ AA batteries (not some battery pack that is hard to find)+ good value for the money+ good tires and suspension- motor/gear whine
August 18, 2010
My 9 year old son got this for Christmas and he was happy with it. He makes up indoor obstacle courses with legos, books, rocks and other things to drive over. It pretty much went over everything no problem. The wheels are great! They're not the plastic ones that have no traction that gets the car stuck with the wheels spinning & spinning. These wheels are bouncy and have great traction for climbing over things. My son takes it out into the snow (although it's probably not recommended for wet snow) but it works all the same. The independent suspension is amazing! All 4 wheels bend independently, hense making "4 wheeling" easier. It requires 6 AA batteries and a 9 volt battery for the remote.
January 12, 2011

PROS:
  • Full off road capabilities
  • Tri-channel transmitter for more fun
  • Articulated suspension for more stability

CONS:
  • The remote control car might be a bit slow, but with this one, torque is the primary aim

back to menu ↑

Kid Galaxy Gator Radio Control Vehicle

Kid Galaxy Morphibians Gator Radio Control Vehicle

For kids and toddlers, a remote control car needs to be more than just a machine. It needs to be a close, fun, loving and sometimes scary friend. The Morphibians Kids galaxy remote control car can handle an incredible array of terrain due to hardy and clever engineering. It may be a kiddies ride, but Kid Galaxy Morphibians Gator Radio Control Vehicle drives through grass, gravel, pavement, dirt, asphalt and even water. Thanks to the tough and rugged gator tires with deeper grooves, the RC car easily maneuvers over cracks, uneven terrain, and bumps without toppling or spinning out.

  • Product

Kid Galaxy Morphibians Gator Radio Control Vehicle

That is no log floating at the edge of the water! With textured "skin" and glowing eyes don't turn your back on this guy.

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
We bought two of these kid galaxy RC cars (the Morphibian and Land Shark) on the premise that each of our kids would want one. Our four-year old son enjoys playing with them but I would not say they are his absolute favorites (that goes to Legos). Our two-year old daughter can't really drive them but she loves to chase them when others are driving them.They seem durable enough. I wouldn't want to throw them in the pool (even if they do say they are amphibious, I don't think they are submersible) or down a flight of stairs, but so far they have withstood a number of bumps, drops, and kicks.The controls are simple to use. On the vehicle there is an on/off switch and on the remote there are two joy sticks, push one forward and the wheels on the corresponding side of the car go forward. Pull it back and the wheels on that side of the car go in reverse. Push both joy sticks forward and the car goes, etc.) It like driving a tracked vehicle. Our four-year old got the hang of it pretty quickly but hasn't focused on it enough to actually avoid hitting things.There is enough torque in the car that it can run on carpet but this will run through bateries faster. It is actually also pretty good outdoors in the garden. Still it is at its best on smooth floors.The battery life seems okay, but it would also depend upon how much the kids (or in my case the parents) play with it.In my opinion there are two problems with this toy. First, it requires two different types of batteries. The vehicle takes 3 AA batteries and the remote takes 2 AAA batteries. This is a pain because I always have AA batteries but AAA batteries always seem to require a trip to the shops. The second problem is a lack of a power switch on the remote.Read more ›
June 9, 2007
I have been looking for a set of remote cars that I could purchase for my twins. All of those we've tried so far run on the same frequency, so one remote works both cars, and one remote does nothing - very frustrating.We do not own these Morphibians yet (so please disregard rating - though it's worth 3 stars just that they have two frequencies!), but I did speak with Kid Galaxy customer service (very nice!) and she said they have 3 models that run on one frequency (27Mhz) and 2 models that run on another (49Mhz). So you just need to make sure you purchase models that run on different frequencies and then they'll operate independently.Gator = 27MhzKiller Whale = 27MhzRover = 27MhzShark = 49MhzExplorer = 49MhzJust thought this might be helpful to anyone else looking for two that can be played with together! I'll update the review once we receive them and have played with them!
September 23, 2011
This thing is great! My son got it for his 4th birthday, and mastered it in less than an hour. The controls are simple to operate and very intuitive.There's just two buttons: push the left one, it steers left; push the right one, it steers right; push both buttons forward, it goes forward; pull both buttons back, it goes backward.The big, grippy tires give it lots of traction. There's also a blue Land Shark version, complete with a fin on top of the car! It's sure to thrill any child lucky enough to get their hands on one.
October 19, 2005

PROS:
  • Powerful 4WD drive train
  • Drives on a stupendous array of terrain
  • Deep grooved tires for a tough grip

CONS:
  • The remote control car and transmitter each have different battery requirements

back to menu ↑

Liberty Imports Drift King Sports Car Drifting Race Car

Liberty Imports Super Fast Drift King RC Sports Car Remote Control Drifting Race Car + Headlights, Backlights, Side Lights + 2 Sets of Tires

 

 

Who says drifting only happens on TV and that you must be of driving age to do it? Not anymore it doesn’t. With the Liberty Imports Drift king remote control car, you can drift as well with the best of them without fear of crashing or dying. With blazing quick speed and a hair trigger response, all you have to do is touch the throttle and watch your remote control car zoom off into the horizon. It’s all about drifting; with this bad boy, you can perform awesome U-shape drifts and 8 shape drifts with the utmost of ease.

  • Product
  • Photos

Cartoon R/C Race Car Radio Control Toy for Toddlers by Liberty Imports...

Enter your model number to make sure this fits.; Lightning Fast Cartoon R/C Police Car for Children; Honking Sounds, Music and Flashing Headlights; Removable race Car Driver Action Figure; 2 Channel: ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
Wonderful gift! This car is so easy to work as there are only two buttons. My one year old has figured it out and giggles while it soars backwards in circles. It's surprisingly off-road-able! It can climb over light blankets and other thin things on the ground. This requires batteries so don't forget them!!! They were easy to install (once purchased!). The bright colors are fun and the music/lights are wonderful. It's a little on the loud side, but bearable. The race car driver makes noise when you click him into place... This makes my son laugh.
January 11, 2015
This is a great little toy car, and our 18 month old son LOVES it. The song is VERY catchy - I've uploaded a video as it just *makes* the toy.Video:Go to YouTube and enter [...]Review:WOULD I BUY THIS AGAIN:Maybe, knowing it's a temporary toy...PROS:> It has three buttons, and they all play different sounds. Vroom vroom is one, there is a catchy little tune, and some other car noises.> Remote control works fine for little kids> It is very entertaining> Batteries last forever, even when left on all the time.CONS:> Remote control range is not very good, maybe 10' to 15' at most> The battery door has a very difficult to use "tab" in addition to a screw. I have to use a screwdriver to open it - it is is too painful and stiff to try to use a finger.> The power button broke on ours. Apparently, the car was dropped in just the right way to smash the switch, which popped out of it's assembly inside the car. It took me about 15 minutes to carefully take the car apart and reassemble it, but now the switch does not work, so we leave it on all the time. -1 star for this.> The remote control stopped working, but I blame my toddler for throwing it around. So now it's just a little musical toy.WEIRD:> A few times a day, the car moves by itself and drives forward/back a little bit. I think it is radio interference from someone's garage door or something, but if we're alone with it in a quiet room it usually startles us!
March 31, 2014
From the looks of other reviews, it sounds like there are different versions out there, but the one we received is AWESOME. The car required 3 AA batteries and the controller needs 2 AA batteries. The car has a removable driver and when you put him in the seat, It goes "VROOM VROOM" in a little boy's voice. When you push the steering wheel, it makes a start-up engine sound. The best part is there is also a button on the car that plays a little Latin-like song and makes the headlights flash! Someone else posted that it makes annoying music when you drive it but ours doesn't. It only plays music when you push the button on it. The car goes great on tile or carpet. Our 11-month-old loves to chase it and play with the little driver. What else could you ask for for the price!An added bonus: The box has the most amazing English-from-Chinese translations!
June 22, 2015

PROS:
  • Includes 4 rubber tires and 4 smooth ones
  • Working and fully functional headlights and back lights
  • Comfortable controller

CONS:
  • Some customers claim the car drains batteries too fast

back to menu ↑

Lutema Blaze Truck Remote Control Truck

Lutema Blaze Truck 4CH Remote Control Truck, Blue

Thanks to ingenious engineering and a compact size, the Lutema Remote Control Car is by far the leading RC giant when it comes to stability. Only 8 inches in length, this bad boy utilizes 4 channel tech and can maneuver in every direction in a fraction of a second. If you’re looking for quality and durability, this is exactly what you need.

  • Product
  • Photos

Lutema Blaze Truck 4CH Remote Control Truck, Blue

The Lutema Blaze 4CH Truck is by far the most stable remote control truck in the market for its compact size. Measuring 8 Inches in length and using 4-Channel Technology, the Lutema R/C Truck can ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
I ordered two, one red and one blue for two grandsons. One truck was DOA and is being returned. Both operated on the same frequency and did not have a way to change them so could not be operated anywhere near each other. The toys have two speeds, off and full on, no real throttle control and are too fast for younger children to operate properly. Steering is hyper-responsive, meaning that small adjustments are hard to accomplish and require "tapping" the toggle rather than doing small, incremental adjustments to the left or right. To make matters worse the toggle is spring loaded returning to the center position when released. The manufacturer nor Amazon states the frequency of any of several models and they are not labeled on the packaging, so I assume they all operate at 27 MHz, meaning you can only have one in operation at a time...no multi-channel functionality as other, more expensive 27 MHz trucks made by other manufacturers. I suppose Lutema assumes you only have only one child in the family...then again, wasn't that a Communist China law?In summary, there is a reason these toys are the cheapest on Amazon...they are cheap junk. My wife actually found better toy RC trucks at the dollar store for about $5.00 that ran on different frequencies and had better controls. Save your money and spend it elsewhere.
July 22, 2014
I purchased this for my son's birthday (he turned 4) and is always wanting to play with the typical remote control cars and trucks that he has seen his much older brother playing with.I have to say this little truck is such a good deal! It's perfect for my little guy, not sure how long it will last since it is a fairly light weight plastic model but he thinks it's super cool. When you turn the switch to 'on' on the truck it has a really pretty blue lighting that shines out from the bottom carriage of the truck and the windowswhich means my little guy is not only playing with it during the day but in the evening as well in his room. It has foam tires and works well on carpet, tile, wood flooring. We have not tried it outside because I didn't want it to get dirty or damage the the foam tires but I'm sure it would be just fine.It measures about 8 inches in length, 5 inches in width about 4 inches tall, it's like a mini remote control vehicle. The controller is great for tiny hands and he doesn't have any problem using both thumbs to control the truck (which was a problem with regular sized remotes because he has little fingers that can't quite reach).I purchased a red one as well for my soon to be 2 year old and I will write that review later after she has actually played with it.I imagine after my 9 year old sees this truck in action he will have to get one for his birthday as well.Very happy with the price point on this, the color options and models, and it shipped quickly too!
March 10, 2015
Ordered two, one red one blue. The blue one required that I had to take the truck body off and work on the power switch to get it to work, then discovered that both trucks were 27 MHz with no way to change the frequency so two children cannot play with both trucks at the same time. I am sending the blue one back because it was not working out of the box and will have to see about buying another model with a different frequency for our other grandson...BUMMER!
July 22, 2014

PROS:
  • Superior quality and performance
  • Shock absorbing tires with real suspension
  • Full stability

CONS:
  • Comes with only one radio frequency

back to menu ↑

Remote Control Lamborghini Reventon

Remote Control Lamborghini Reventon 1.18 Scale RC

Killing boredom can be an arduous task, especially when you don’t have the right tools. With this remote control car, you can now know exactly how it feels to own a Lambo. The car moves forward and reverse too.

  • Product
  • Photos

Remote Control Lamborghini Reventon 1/18 Scale RC

Trying to beat another afternoon of boredom? Don't sweat it! Take off with your Lamborghini Reventon replica and finally fulfill your need for speed. Fully functioning and radio controlled, this ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
I bought this car for my son. He loves it. It is very durable, and fun to play with. It runs off of batteries, so no need to wait while it charges. If you are looking to purchase this toy, DO!! You will not be disappointed.
March 12, 2012
Bought this for my 12-year-old son for Xmas and his first comment was, "These are usually so hard to control....this one is easy!" He and his 14-year-old brother have been playing with it non-stop since Xmas morning. Huge hit!
December 26, 2012
My 10 year old loves this car. Can do 180s and stop on a dime. Very easy to learn to drive. Could be breakable but hasn't bc we are very careful with it. Would not recommend for under 8 yrs old. Had it for 1 month and used a lot.
January 8, 2012

PROS:
  • Easy to maneuver
  • Fully realistic
  • Comes ready to go

CONS:
  • Smaller parts might pose a choking hazard

back to menu ↑

Hosim 1/12 Scale Electric RC Car Offroad 2WD High-Speed Remote Controlled Car

Hosim 1.12 Scale Electric RC Car Offroad 2.4Ghz 2WD High Speed 33+MPH Remote Controlled Car

When it comes to ushering beginner RC nuts into the world of remote control cars, Hosim seems to know precisely what to do. Hosim 1.12 Scale Electric RC Car Offroad 2.4Ghz 2WD High Speed 33+MPH Remote Controlled Car is not only super fast but also comes ready to run rig tout of the box.

  • Product
  • Photos
My son bought this car over 4 months ago with money he received for his birthday. The car runs great and it is incredibly fast. We did have a mechanical problem with the controller as well as the shell an bracket mount breaking when the car rolled. Each time Hosim immediately replaced my parts free of charge. I have never had a company stand behind a toy as well as they have. I highly recommend purchasing from them if you are looking for an RC vehicle. Things break from time to time but they stand behind what they sell which can be rare.
December 8, 2015
****Received in Exchange for Honest Review****This is ONE EXCELLENT RC Car!! Not your typical "Toy" car BUT your hobby grade RC Racer!! This thing has a GREAT deal of power!!! And is VERY VERY FAST!! I was also able to find parts online for that "Just in case" moment when I crash it and it breaks!! I also took it by my local hobbytown USA and they had parts in stock that fit!! This is one thing I always check for when I purchase my own RC vehicles.. I know things can happen and I want to be able to find parts for them, especially at their price!Pros1.) Built VERY WELL2.) VERY FAST - I clocked mine at 28MPH today!! Not quite the 30+ they claim but pretty DANG CLOSE!!! I'm sure it all depends on terrain and what not but I am VERY happy with speed!!!3.) Great Battery Life - Battery life great for this type of product.. For a high powered RC car with a powerful motor, 15 mins is fine!!4.) Universal Parts - Standard 1/10th scale 12mm drive wheels and tires and it fits perfectly!!! Also, my aluminum drive shafts will fit great but I believe they are 1/12 scale but don't remember.. I just have tons of parts laying around!5.) VERY Responsive throttle and steering!6.) Very good range!! - I have tested it at 200FT range and works perfectly! They claim it goes all the way past 300FT and I am sure it will!7.) Testing the car in the sand WORKS GREAT!! Haven't been able to try in snow or other places yet!!8.) Very heavy duty!! Crashed mine a few times today and had no issues!! Nothing broke!Tips1.) Very powerful car! Probably to powerful to use inside!2.) This car is sold under several different brands online.. Basically it is super easy to find parts!!3.) Being a true 2.Read more ›
May 26, 2016
This truck is crazy fast! Traction is an issue on wet surfaces. On the street in front of my house, I had to be very careful with the throttle application to get it in a straight line. Otherwise all it wants to do is cookies. It was well packaged and showed up on time as advertised. I find the parts list in the owners manual to be wonderful though I've not broken anything yet. I say "yet" because I'm sure it will happen as fast as goes.A few down sides to mention.1. The remote control has a light weight plasticy feel to it which just screams "CHEAP".2. Range is very limited considering the trucks speed capabilities. It drives out of range very quickly. I think I can resolve that with a little bit of additional wire.3. The On/Off switch is located inside the battery compartment. This may protect the switch from dirt, but you have to take the body off, and remove the battery cover to turn it on and off. Convenience issue.4. The body is made from very thin material. I doubt it will be able to take much damage and will likely require replacement sooner than later.5. Everyone's problem with any electric remote controlled vehicle, which is battery life. I only get 10 to 15 minutes out of a charge. This actually doesn't surprise me considering how fast it must be discharging to be generating all that speed. It does recharge pretty quickly, but I think a second battery is in this trucks very near future.To sum up, I would highly recommend this truck to anyone looking to have some fun with a screaming fast little RC. The items I listed are minor concern at best when you think about how much more could be spent getting an equally fast RC. If you're even Half thinking about getting one just to see if you like it, get this one. I can almost guaranty you'll be hooked.
January 11, 2016

PROS:
  • Extra powerful motor
  • S-truck suspension for superior handling
  • 100-meter radius

CONS:
  • Body is made from really thin material; careful on those jumps

back to menu ↑

Cartoon Race Car Radio Control Toy for Toddlers by Liberty Imports

 

Cartoon Race Car Radio Control Toy for Toddlers by Liberty Imports

When you think of baby’s first toy, then let your mind wander no further than the Cartoon remote control car. In addition to moderate speeds, Cartoon RC Race Car Radio Control Toy for Toddlers by Liberty Imports has a horn and some music to calm your child down and soothe them during play.

  • Product
  • Photos

Cartoon R/C Race Car Radio Control Toy for Toddlers by Liberty Imports...

Enter your model number to make sure this fits.; Lightning Fast Cartoon R/C Police Car for Children; Honking Sounds, Music and Flashing Headlights; Removable race Car Driver Action Figure; 2 Channel: ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
Wonderful gift! This car is so easy to work as there are only two buttons. My one year old has figured it out and giggles while it soars backwards in circles. It's surprisingly off-road-able! It can climb over light blankets and other thin things on the ground. This requires batteries so don't forget them!!! They were easy to install (once purchased!). The bright colors are fun and the music/lights are wonderful. It's a little on the loud side, but bearable. The race car driver makes noise when you click him into place... This makes my son laugh.
January 11, 2015
This is a great little toy car, and our 18 month old son LOVES it. The song is VERY catchy - I've uploaded a video as it just *makes* the toy.Video:Go to YouTube and enter [...]Review:WOULD I BUY THIS AGAIN:Maybe, knowing it's a temporary toy...PROS:> It has three buttons, and they all play different sounds. Vroom vroom is one, there is a catchy little tune, and some other car noises.> Remote control works fine for little kids> It is very entertaining> Batteries last forever, even when left on all the time.CONS:> Remote control range is not very good, maybe 10' to 15' at most> The battery door has a very difficult to use "tab" in addition to a screw. I have to use a screwdriver to open it - it is is too painful and stiff to try to use a finger.> The power button broke on ours. Apparently, the car was dropped in just the right way to smash the switch, which popped out of it's assembly inside the car. It took me about 15 minutes to carefully take the car apart and reassemble it, but now the switch does not work, so we leave it on all the time. -1 star for this.> The remote control stopped working, but I blame my toddler for throwing it around. So now it's just a little musical toy.WEIRD:> A few times a day, the car moves by itself and drives forward/back a little bit. I think it is radio interference from someone's garage door or something, but if we're alone with it in a quiet room it usually startles us!
March 31, 2014
From the looks of other reviews, it sounds like there are different versions out there, but the one we received is AWESOME. The car required 3 AA batteries and the controller needs 2 AA batteries. The car has a removable driver and when you put him in the seat, It goes "VROOM VROOM" in a little boy's voice. When you push the steering wheel, it makes a start-up engine sound. The best part is there is also a button on the car that plays a little Latin-like song and makes the headlights flash! Someone else posted that it makes annoying music when you drive it but ours doesn't. It only plays music when you push the button on it. The car goes great on tile or carpet. Our 11-month-old loves to chase it and play with the little driver. What else could you ask for for the price!An added bonus: The box has the most amazing English-from-Chinese translations!
June 22, 2015

PROS:
  • Removable action figures on remote control car
  • 2 channel freq
  • Makes honking sounds and music

CONS:
  • Range on remote control is not really that far-reaching

How to Choose a Remote Control Car?

Just like choosing a real car, you need to take the search for the perfect remote control car as thorough and as efficiently as possible. This means busting out the notepad and making a detailed checklist of what you really want. Is the remote control car for you or your kids? Do you need a big car or a small one? Where do you really intend to drive your new minibeast? What about the terrain, will it be smooth sailing or some rocky road excursions?

By ticking off all these and more questions, you will have avoided the most common mistake than most people make when looking for a remote control car; going only for the aesthetics. This is especially more evident with today’s massive, brain bungling array of incredibly made remote control cars. Relax, you are in good hands because we have gone far and wide, high and low and even ventured through the depth of Hades to find out how to choose the ideal remote control car. Just follow the tips below and you won’t be looking back.

  • Choose an Age-Appropriate Remote Control Car

As always, kids want extreme amounts of fun while parents want something educational and safe at the same time. The great news is that a remote control car offers the best of both worlds. Not only can the right remote control car spark your child’s imagination, but it also teaches them cause and effect as well as fitness, manual dexterity, and hand-eye coordination. Although most RC cars are designed for older kids and adults, there are some specifically aimed at toddlers and elementary age children. The real difference between adult and kids RC cars is basically the mode of powering and some safety features such as short, bendy and rubber covered antennas. All the components for child RC cars also need to be shatterproof since kids tend to be more rough and careless than adults.

  • Decide on Electric Vs Gas Power

Don’t look so surprised, even RC cars need an engine. Typically, there are two major ways that your remote control can be powered; Gas and Electric. Gas powered RC cars do not run on conventional, leaded unleaded super diesel gasoline. They only use a nitro hobby fuel that is a combination of methane and nitrous. A gas powered remote control car will generally reach much higher speeds than other methods and run for much longer without depleting. However, this type is heavier, noisier and requires more maintenance due to oil and gas spills. They also require plenty of tune ups and the nitro fuel does not come cheap.

On the other hand, electric cars are perfect for beginners. Not only are they more reliable, but they also run much quieter and do not require any maintenance practices. However, don’t let their smaller statures fool you; some of these bad boys can race neck and neck with nitro powered RCs. While your typical electric remote control car might not be as powerful as their gas-powered counterparts, they tend to get power to the wheels much faster. This instant torque means they are very fast off the bat and achieve some pretty high speeds.

  • Pick a Type

When it comes to on land remote control cars, there are three main classes of vehicles. These are cars, buggies, and trucks; each unique in appearance and capabilities as well. Trucks make for slow and powerful machines that can tackle heavy loads and steep hills. Buggies, on the other hand, offer a great mixture of speed and great off-road capabilities like jumping dirt piles, however, they are usually only 2WD. However, the most popular type is the all favorite Remote control car that promises agility and speeds of up to 100 mph. Here, you need to consider the purpose of the RC.

Drift RC Cars

This type is usually electric powered and is ideal for smooth roads, parking lots or that driveway outside your house. Heck, if you manage to get some hardwood flooring, the owner might not be too pleased, but you will pull off some mean Tokyo Drifts all over that place. Much like on-road cars, drift cars can also be raced around asphalt and cemented surfaces. They need to be at high speeds and handled by a pro to pull off the perfect drifts.

Rally Cars

Like I said, the only real difference between the real thing and a remote control car is just scale and proportions. Rally remote control cars can be driven off road in the worst conditions and still manage to outrun the harshest of terrains.

Stadium Trucks

This is a cross breed between a monster RC truck and the all favorite buggy. Here, the tires are out and away from the body of the truck. This wide stance helps this dedicated off-roader with all the stability it needs as well as keeping the car much cleaner.

  • Choose the Right Scale

Having an idea of what size will suit you and your location is crucial to getting the ideal product. Nobody wants to buy something only to find out it is either too small or too massive for the house. Remote control cars come in a wide array of shapes and sizes referred to as scale. The most popular and common scale is the 1/10 which basically means your remote control car is a tenth of the size of the real car it is modeled after. However, keep in mind that the scale is not really always precise and exactly, but more of a generalization. On the higher end, there are RC mammoths with a scale of 1/4 and 1/5 that measure well over 3 feet long. On the lower spectrum, you could get a remote control car as small as a matchbox with scales of 1/64. If you get lost, just think of it like a slice of a pie. The larger the denominator, the smaller your car will be.

  • Choose Between Assembly Type

Ready to Run

If you are a Remote control car enthusiast then you have most likely heard of the term RTR. Ready to run simply means that the vehicle comes out of the box fully and completely assembled with all electronics neatly installed and the exterior magnificently painted, trimmed and declared. RTRs are the perfect way to get into the hobby since they offer a quick and easy convenient way. However, when buying this type of remote control car, keep an eye open for a mention of any additional parts and accessories. Some will require you to get a charger or some double A batteries for the transmitter used to control the car. But most RTRs come 100 percent ready to run. This is great news if you are just a beginner since the platform gives you an opportunity to learn the mechanics before moving on to the next step.

Build it Yourself Kits

This is where things get a little complicated for the untrained and inexperienced remote control car hobbyist. In this option, users have to manually build their remote control cars from different parts that they purchase from the manufacturer. Typically, a purchase includes independently packed electronic gear, wheels, and paint. In addition to fitting the essentials, most kits will require additional speed control, steering servo, motor, and battery. For the mechanically inclined, it can be loads of fun building your own customized remote control car from scratch. There is no better way to understand exactly how your RC works from the largest component down to the smallest gear in the drive train. This will turn you into a very knowledgeable remote control car enthusiast and hobbyist who is very capable of carrying out their won repairs.

  • Consider the Maintenance and Upgrades

No matter what kind of car you buy, maintenance will always factor in. Nobody wants to be at the workbench all day tweaking and tinkering like a mad scientist. What you want is touch and go, racing and bashing out in the yard and then circuit like a pro. If you are not a fan of repairs and too much maintenance, gas powered RC cars might not be the best choice for you, but if you don’t mind it, go nuts.

Just like in real cars, it’s always wise to plan for upgrades in future, even though you may not need them now. Today, almost all RC cars come with accessories or the ability to carry upgrades. Whether you prefer performance upgrades like bigger motors and stronger drive trains or flashy add ones like chromed wheels and unique points, the sky is the limit.

Competition — Which One Is the Best?

The ultimate champion here is the Traxxas 58034-1 Slash: 2WD Short Course Racing Truck, Ready-To-Race. From the award-winning RC giants to ever grace your living room, Traxxas gives you the penultimate form of luxury in entertainment. Straight out of the box, the Traxxas Short Course Truck proudly displays its prowess like the sports car that it is. In addition to crazy speeds and immense power to the wheels, this remote control car is super strong and sturdy. Whether you like to drive on tarmac, cement or the roughest roads out there, the tires on this bad boy are just right to give you the ideal bite, drift, and jump.

Sources:

Wikipedia.com

Amazon.com

Ebay.com

Search
Register New Account
Reset Password