Top 10 Best Rinnai Heater Models — Be Prepared for the Cold Season

Rinnai heaters are designed to deliver warm air during cold months, improving the comfort in our homes. They use natural gas or propane in correlation with variable speed blower to circulate warm air evenly. Rather than turning the heater in the house to heat only one room, these smaller units can be used to get the work done at a lower cost. Rinnai heaters are fitted with sensitive thermostats that pick up the slightest temperature changes and adjusts automatically to ensure that the temperate remain constant. Additionally, the heaters have user-friendly control panels that are programmable and easy to use. Read on our detailed Rinnai heater reviews to help you decide the best heater to use in your home.

 

Rinnai ES38-P Direct-Vent Propane Wall Furnace

 

Rinnai ES38-P Direct-Vent Propane Wall Furnace

Rinnai ES38-P Direct vent wall furnace is a fully modulating wall furnace that delivers energy efficient, warm air to those hard to heat areas such as bonus room, basement, in-law suites as well as cartilage houses. Some of the impressive features that come with this model include

  • A seven-stage modulating propane gas valve that ensures that hot is distributed in each room.
  • A cool to the touch cabinet that makes it safe to use in all houses especially those with kids.
  • 36,500 BTUs per hours gas rate input. This makes it ideal to use in medium sized houses and provide the warm air in all the rooms.
  • Has Innovative self-diagnostics with self-adjusting heat to keep the temperature consistent from floor to the ceiling.
  • When it runs, it keeps quiet and keeps the room warm.
  • Has a compact in size and saves up to 40 percent of energy.
  • Product

Rinnai ES38-P Direct Vent Propane Wall Furnace

ES38P Finish: Beige Features: -Modern design. -Sealed combustion. -Self-diagnostics with error code indicator. -"Cool to the Touch" cabinet. -Child safety lock. -7-Stage modulating gas valve. ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
A friend in the heating business recommended this. He has sold 100's over several years. Swears by Rinnai !! Also says all his customers are very happy. Sadly, I waited too long and he sold his business so I didn't get the discount he would have given me.I read about some shipping disasters. This item was well packaged and arrived perfect. Perfect in this context means 10 out of 10. ie no problems at all. Delivery men were pleasant. even carried the package into the house after i pointed out that my 72 y/o wife would not be able to help me bring it in. I gave them some beer money.I hooked it up and turned it on. within seconds i was feeling heat on my left ankle. We have been using it now exactly one month. It has been perfect and in fact exceeded my expectations ! This is totally hands off trouble free heat ! It performs precisely as advertised. The vent connections are totally clever !! exhaust goes out and combustion air comes in through the same vent. the later serves to keep the vent cool to the touch and fire safe.I read a couple of reviews from folks obviously unfamiliar with physics complaining about noise. The noise is obviously caused by thermal expansion/contraction of metals used in the heat exchanger. I hear no more than two pops on each cool down [power turned off]. it occurs only at power off about 3-15 mins after turning off. the pops usually only one or two in number and last less than 1/10 of a second.. Its totally easy to ignore. now if there were 20 pops it might be irritating to some. But even the most persnickety kermudgeon can deal with one or two pops pretty easily ! I think it grossly unfair that someone would try to damage a company's sales over some totally BS thing like this ! Refuting one reviewers claim..Read more ›
January 6, 2014
I purchased this Rennai direct vent heater unit via Amazon Prime. It was very promptly shipped (by truck) and arrived without damage. I had a local master plumber do the installation for me, and while that process involved some LP piping issues unrelated to the heater itself, it is now installed and running. The Rennai is very quiet and has a great control panel that allows the user to program two daily time/temperature cycles as well as several other features. It is also a modern design and looks just fine in our home. I bought the Rennai primarily to heat a large (open) portion of our home when needed instead of using a very energy-expensive central heat pump with electric heat strips. While we haven't had much cold weather here yet, I anticipate the Rennai will save us lots of money while keeping us comfortable in our home.Update - June 2013After 18 months of ownership and two winters of service, I can only confirm this is a great product. If it is properly installed, it operates with minimal noise and disperses heated air throughout our large 'great room' and has saved us a ton of money compared to the electric heat pump with heat strips that it displaced. I can recommend this product and would purchase it myself again.
November 23, 2011
I bought this at a discount from Amazon, it said it was used but it appears that it was a retuned product. It is pretty easy to install and worked right from the get-go. Some reviewers said it noisy and it can be when it is cooling dow or starting up but not to the point of returning it. I only hear it at night when I'm in bed and I live in the country so it's pretty quiet. We are using it as back up heat to heat out old 1300sqft Vermont farmhouse that has been reinsulated and sealed.We have a wood stove that we use for our primary and this picks up the slack when we are at work and at night. It does the job very well and I have full faith that it can be a stand alone heat source if we are on vacation or if we don't want to heat with wood anymore.
February 2, 2013
PROS:
  • Has simple controls
  • The thermostat is very accurate
  • Comes with permanents air filters
  • Has a humidifier that you can use even in the driest months
  • Affordable
  • Compact in size
  • Child safety lock

CONS:
  • Not a suitable model for large rooms

back to menu ↑

Rinnai EX11-CP Direct Vent Wall Furnace, Propane

Rinnai EX11-CP Direct Vent Wall Furnace, Propane

With Rinnai EX11-CP wall furnace in your home, you can enjoy warm air all winters. This Rinnai heater model is efficient, easy to install and features an innovative cool to touch cabinet that makes it safe for the whole family. Other features include the following.

  • Heats up areas more efficiently, reaching a constant temperature quickly.
  • The surface of the heater is cool. This protects everyone in the household from being burnt.
  • More compact offering you more installation options.
  • Has a modulating gas valve and a variable speed blower.
  • 11,000 BTU/hour gas rate input.
  • If you are on a budget, this model is more affordable than others.
  • Product

Rinnai EX11-CP Direct Vent Wall Furnace, Propane

EX11CP Features: -User friendly control. -Setback features. -Standby power less than 1 watt. -Temperature setting in celsius or farenheit. -Programmable thermostat. -Sealed combustion. Finish: ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
This is my second Rinnai direct vent propane heater. The other one was the EX08CP which shares the same outside and manual. Even though the BTU’s on these are smaller than comparable units, they heat just fine. I installed this unit (EX11) in a 20 x 16 shop with little insulation. When the shop is in the 40’s it only takes about 5 mins to where it is workable, because the air coming out is hot (unlike electric heat) and radiates as well as circulates. In my first review of the EX08 I gave it four stars because of the poor manual. It’s obviously a translation into English (Rinnai’s are made in Japan). But the fact is the heaters are so much better than any of the others (most others are made in China), it deserves 5 stars.A trick I found, is even if you don’t have the manometer, which I understand are inexpensive for a basic one, you can still follow the instructions and set the unit for the altitude your at. I’m at about 2,600 elevation and at first I left it at the stock setting, which was for 0-1,000 feet and it worked great, expect with about 1 out of 8 propane tanks (I use 20lbs tanks from the grocery store for convenience) it would not ignite. Once I set it to proper elevation it works every time.The only con I see, is they only work with electricity, so if the electricity goes out, you will need another emergency heat source. But all the ones I looked at and tried that would operate without electricity were cheaply made and did not work as well.
February 13, 2013
I am very impressedwith the Rennai direct vent heaters. I purchased 3 heaters( 1- RC22 and 2 EX 11 propane) to replace some older direct vent baseboard heaters. These units heat very quickly but seem to be totally quiet. The multi stage burners do not have the " blast furnace " effect of all on or all off. They heat very smoothly with the heat directed toward the floor. My heating contractor was also very impressed with the units after installing mine, he said the installations went smoothly and that he was planning to buy one for his own use. They are of high quality, with good finish, they have multiple controls to regulate the heat, a built in humidifier pan to hold water and a removable air filter. I am most impressed with the quiet operation and smooth heat they produce. Only suggestion would be the ability to put them on a regular set back thermostat, although they have that capability built in . I would highly recommend these heaters by Rennai
October 1, 2014
This is our second purchase of this model of Rinnai heater for our Southwestern home which doesn't have central heat. A neighbor had installed one in his home and the toasty warmth was noticeably better than in our place where we had a conventional propane heater. Unvented heaters, even those that claim to burn 95% efficiently, still need a fresh air source (i.e. leave a door or window slightly open) or you feel the effects from the gas. Note: When using any gas heater, have carbon monoxide detectors nearby--anything CAN malfunction. Although our old heater was tested to be working properly I always got a slight sinus headache when I was in the room with it for long periods of time. Never had that problem at all around the Rinnai. The EX11-CP model is vented outdoors (therefore must be installed on an exterior wall), so there is no gas exhaust or smell in the room.Last winter we installed the EX11-CP in our master bedroom--loved it! Nice, even heat throughout the room, a thermostat to keep the heat constant, and it runs very quietly. This year we will install the second heater in my home office. Even though Rinnai heaters are a bit more expensive, they are worth it. I doubt we'll ever buy any other kind.
October 14, 2012
PROS:
  • Modern cabinet design
  • User-friendly controls
  • Programmable thermostat
  • Auto restart
  • Quiet operation
  • Child safety lock

CONS:
  • Low BTU Hour rate input

back to menu ↑

Rinnai ES38-N Direct Vent Wall Furnace, Natural Gas

 

Rinnai ES38-N Direct Vent Wall Furnace, Natural Gas

Rinnai ES38-N is perfect for the large area that requires heating. This Rinnai heater model provides the more comfortable living environment, reduce energy consumption and lower operational costs when compared to the traditional furnace.

  • Has the ability to heat a range of 1000 square feet.
  • The 38,400 BTU delivers safe and consistent heats for the living room, a garage, basement or a warehouse.
  • Has a seven-stage modulating gas valve that ensures even distribution.
  • Features a low-profile design making installation more flexible.
  • The model has a manufacturer warranty of 10 years on heat exchanger, five years part and two years labor.
  • Furnace automatically shuts down if vent is obstructed or blocked.
  • 80.6 percent AFUE rating.
  • Product

Rinnai ES38-N Direct Vent Wall Furnace, Natural Gas

Rinnai ES38-N 38,400 BTU Direct Vent, 80% Efficiency, Natural Gas Wall FurnaceThe ES38 is perfect for larger areas that require heat. And with no need for duct work, it offers flexible and easy ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
Living in a snow belt means not only heavy snowfalls, but very cold temperatures - often subzero. I normally heat my home (a bit under 1,000 square feet) with wood, but use natural gas in the autumn and spring because wood heat is just too darned warm and hard to control in those seasons. My home was built in the 50s as a summer (uninsulated) cottage originally served by a wall furnace. No heating vents or ducts. Over the years it has been winterized and the wall furnace replaced with a free standing Napoleon gas fireplace. The Napoleon was very pretty, but very inefficient, noisy, and dusty (no filters).I wanted to replace the Napoleon but also wanted to be sure I would not be replacing it with a product made in China. My heating contractor recommended the Rinnai ES38N direct vent wall furnace.Since this unit cannot be hooked into an existing chimney, it had to be installed in my den, which is next to a garage wall. The Rinnai was vented through the garage and an outside wall. Because of the location of the den, I was unconvinced this unit could heat my entire home, given the location of the other rooms. My contractor assured me it would, so I kept my fingers crossed and went ahead with the project.There was no need to turn on the Rinnai until mid-October and then I ran it on a very limited basis in the evening. Out of curiosity, I put a thermometer in every room of the house and was amazed to see that within 15 minutes of turning the unit on, the temperature in each room rose four or five degrees. The one problem I did note was that the temperature reading shown on the Rinnai was completely at odds with the actual room temperature shown on the den thermometer.Read more ›
January 11, 2011
The ES38N really does a nice job. Quiet, Efficient and elegant looking. This Japanese product deserves a Toyota/Lexus quality rating. I was super disappointed when I did not see the setback thermostat as shown on the web site. I determined that feature was part of the family but not on this model. Very misleading. That is the reason for the low rating.The cost to install was 3.75 hours or $346 (Y2010 Idaho dollars). I had an easy install because the gas was 24" away and the exhaust went straight out the back. The installer says most jobs are over $500. I usually like to take that money and spend it on tools but gas is not something I want to work on. I was pleased that Rinnai included venting, valve and street-90 pipe. Installer provided the outside plumbing and a $25 3' inside gas flex pipe. You may not need that depending on the gas service location.I want another for the basement but will wait for the setback/programmable thermostat or simply go for the other lesser BTU models.
December 4, 2010
This is really a great heater. Our space in our finished basement is 1200SF and this thing has no problem keeping the area very very comfortable without even working hard. Frankly it can make to hot if I let my wife and kids have their way. I had a gas line ran for about $150 and I installed the ES38 my self - I had a contractor come and drill out the hole through my foundation for $100 for the flue manifold. I did have to purchase a longer flue manifold than what came with the unit but it all worked out and we are very happy - this is the 2nd winter in action and works flawlessly. Highly recommend.
November 28, 2013
PROS:
  • Cool-to-the-touch cabinet makes them safe for the whole family
  • Sealed combustion
  • Child safety lock
  • Electronic ignition
  • On-board self-diagnostics for easier maintenance

CONS:
  • Can only be installed by certified technician

back to menu ↑

Rinnai EX22CN Direct Vent Wall Furnace

Rinnai EX22CN Direct Vent Wall Furnace, Natural Gas

 

The Rinnai EX22CN is an indoor gas wall furnace that can be used for both commercial and residential applications. The model uses natural gasses and has multiple venting options. Other features include the following.

  • This Rinnai heater model uses natural gasses to heat the interiors. This will save a lot of utility bills.
  • Comes in a compact and sleek design making it simple to install.
  • Sturdy construction with easy to control buttons.
  • The model has a lock mechanism to prevent your children from tampering with temperature.
  • More powerful model with the ability to heat large rooms such as basement, garage, and entire living room.
  • Comes in a modern design with cool to touch cabinet.
  • Self-diagnostic electronics that has the ability to regulate the room temperature.
  • Product

Rinnai EX22CN Direct Vent Wall Furnace, Natural Gas

RHFE-558RWTA-A(NG) Features: -User friendly control. -Setback features. -Standby power less than 1 watt. -Temperature setting in celsius or farenheit. -Programmable thermostat. -Sealed combustion. ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
After checking various Rinnai dealers for over three months, I found Amazon to offer the best price, free shipping (sealed package delivered safely with multiple layers of shrink wrap and holding straps on outer outer box for safe and secure delivery)While Rinnai dealers in Upstate New York refused to install products bought online from Amazon or other sellers, the product was successfully installed by licensed installer with over 20 years of experience.Rinnai very kindly registered the product for Warranty (contrary to the scare tactics used by local Rinnai dealers that product bought from Amazon will not)This is my second Rinnai direct vent heater, the house already had an older ES38 installed on the other end.My sincere advice is to find a trustworthy licensed installer and buy Rinnai from Amazon, and you will have 10 year warranty on heat exchanger, 5 years for parts, and save yourself a couple of hundred dollars by avoiding local Rinnai dealers who wait for winter to scalp you with fear of warrantyRinnai and Amazon will stand behind the warranty and my purchase is testimony to it
January 14, 2014
I bought this heater because I was having trouble with my space heater staying lit. Since this unit has an electronic igniter, I was really hoping it would stay on during those cold nights. I was worried about drilling the hole in the wall for the vent but after buying the 3 1/8 inch hole saw at Home Depot, it turned out to not be a big deal. I also think a 3" hole saw would work as well. Anyway, I installed the unit in about 1 hour and ignored all the stuff about flame settings. Turned out it worked perfectly just the way it came out of the box. We used it the rest of the winter and forgot it was there. The room was always a perfect temperature.
June 16, 2012
Installation was easy but had a bad exhaust seal. Company warrantied it without a problem and they stand by their product. Their technical department is great for helping with product support. The only issue is you need a MANOMETER to check your gas pressure and I think this should be included. There is also an altitude setting that you need to make sure is set correctly. It would be nice if there was some type of orange or red sticker that pointed out this important fact. It is listed in the book.I will be recommending these to other people in cold climates. In the mountains we are at -2 degrees and this unit is set at 62 degrees and it keeps the inside toasty.
November 18, 2014
PROS:
  • Easy to operate
  • Has a child lock
  • Delivers warm air that fills every room in the house
  • Compact design making you have many installation options
  • Quiet operation

CONS:
  • Expensive
  • Tricky to install

back to menu ↑

Rinnai FC824P Vent-Free Propane Gas Heater

Rinnai FC824P Vent-Free Propane Gas Heater

 

FC824P Rinnai heater is a compact, space saving model that features a low cost installing heater that uses propane gas for heating. This model does not require electricity to operate and is a great alternative during power outages. It offers the following features.

  • It comes with automatic temperature and safety controls to ensure that the temperature remains at your preferred level.
  • Constructed using high-quality materials to ensure durability and high performance.
  • Has a child safety lock to prevents control tampering.
  • Heats more than 1000 square feet of living space easily.
  • This model is easy to install since all the vents are included.
  • Product

Rinnai FC824P Vent-Free Propane Gas Heater

This RCE-691TA the new Rinnai Silent Server vent free gas heater like the older RCE models. This is the larger of the two current models available that will heat up to 1,000 square feet of living ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
Perfect application for an antique building with fieldstone basement. This heater does the job.
November 20, 2014
heater works great would highly recommend it has no problem heating 1000 sq ft area
December 15, 2014
If you want a quality small space heater, this is it. Well appointed with needed features, very quiet, and quick to warm you up. I don't recall seeing that this item was manufactured in Japan but sure enough....excellent build quality.
April 20, 2016
PROS:
  • Save energy and money
  • Automatically manage room temperature
  • Customized comfort
  • Affordable
  • Complement existing heating
  • Fast installation

CONS:
  • Must be installed by a certified electrician

back to menu ↑

Rinnai EX22CWP Wall Mounted Direct Ventilation Furnace Propane

 

Rinnai EX22-CP Direct Vent Wall Furnace, Propane

If you are searching for a model that is safe and easy to use this is an ideal choice. Rinnai EX22CWP Wall Mounted Direct Ventilation Furnace Propane White features a seven-stage modulating gas valve that provides a comfortable and warm air inside the house. The model also has LED temperature control with memory setting feature for better control. Other features include the following.

  • Economy mode that increases energy efficiency.
  • Your child can never alter the temperature settings as the child safety lock protects the controls.
  • Has a new user-friendly control that lets you control the Rinnai heater easily.
  • You can easily program your preferred temperatures using the temperature setting in either Celsius or Fahrenheit.
  • Use very little power when in standby mode. It is less than one watt.
  • Product

Rinnai EX22CWP Wall Mounted Direct Ventilation Furnace Propane White

The EX22C features a 7-stage modulating gas valve, providing comfortable, even heat to all areas of the room. It also includes LED temperature controls with memory setting feature, child safety lock ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
I am very impressedwith the Rennai direct vent heaters. I purchased 3 heaters( 1- RC22 and 2 EX 11 propane) to replace some older direct vent baseboard heaters. These units heat very quickly but seem to be totally quiet. The multi stage burners do not have the " blast furnace " effect of all on or all off. They heat very smoothly with the heat directed toward the floor. My heating contractor was also very impressed with the units after installing mine, he said the installations went smoothly and that he was planning to buy one for his own use. They are of high quality, with good finish, they have multiple controls to regulate the heat, a built in humidifier pan to hold water and a removable air filter. I am most impressed with the quiet operation and smooth heat they produce. Only suggestion would be the ability to put them on a regular set back thermostat, although they have that capability built in . I would highly recommend these heaters by Rennai
October 1, 2014
Weather warmed up, but having used it so far to take chill off, very quiet and puts out the heat! Electronic controls are good and options for timers, economy mode are very useful. Timed to go on in the morning for an hour. Seems very efficient and hasn't used very much propane, but weather moderate right now....
May 26, 2016
Really fantastic heater. I should've bought this one first, but I wanted to save money (big mistake). This heater easily heats up my guest house, which is around 1300sq ft (newly built/insulated and has two floors). It's super quiet and efficient. Overall, an excellent heater.
March 18, 2016
PROS:
  • Compact in size
  • New cabinet design
  • Easy and user-friendly controls
  • Child lock for safety
  • All parts included for easier installation

CONS:
  • Expensive

back to menu ↑

Rinnai EX08CP Wall Mounted Direct Ventilation Furnace

 

Rinnai EX08CP Wall Mounted Direct Ventilation Furnace

This model is perfect for those individuals who are looking for a high-quality Rinnai heater for smaller areas. The Rinnai EX08CP has all the features of the larger models but a lower output. It also features a compact design that makes it a flexible and easy to install option. Additionally, features include the following.

  • Impressive ability to extracts up to 83 percent AFUE efficiency.
  • Solid housing that keeps all the internal parts safe enhancing performance and durability.
  • Has an onboard self-diagnostics for easier maintenance.
  • Product

Rinnai EX08CP Wall Mounted Direct Ventilation Furnace Propane

The EX08C has all of the features of the larger models but with a lower output, making it perfect for smaller areas that require heat. Its compact design allows flexible and easy installation options ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
Thermostat is a definite plus. Looks nice and is quiet. Has timers to set different temps for day and night, so saves money. Very cozy warmth.
December 17, 2012
First thing I noticed was the unit was larger than I had envisioned. The width seemed more than the proportional width of the photos. The instructions were for both the model 8 and the 11 so the unit must be the same outside. The 38 model must be huge!The first sentence of the very sparse instructions say, "Must be installed by a professional!" After going through the installation, my opinion is Rinnai used this line to give them an out to justify having the most sparse installation instructions for a $800+ appliance known! Any consumer calls and all Rinnai has to do is say, "it's only to be installed by professionals". Don't let me discourage you too much though, because the installation can be done. You will just be confused and frustrated, but if you keep making headway on everything you understand, it will come together. If you want steps in your instructions, like 1 do this, 2 do that, 3 etc., forget this product. There are no steps only vague drawings, an incomplete part list, and bunch of don'ts.There is a great sense of accomplishment when you're finished and it seems to work well and has a modern digital display, clock, and allows two user defined programs.Since this was only a 8,000 btu heater I thought I would plumb it to standard 20lb propane tank. Think that would be easy, remember your entering the secret world of plumbers who just like heating/air people, don't want ordinary folks figuring out how simple their profession really is. After spending a ½ day visiting Home Depot, Lowes, The Tractor Store, I finally happened into a True Value store who had all their brass plumbing fittings in easy to open bags.Read more ›
November 11, 2012
Love it , only because I have it. its a bit big in size for my little 14 X12 room but it has all the bells and whistles so I can walk away with not worrying about coming in cold.
September 29, 2014
PROS:
  • User-friendly controls
  • Standby power of less than 1 watt
  • Programmable thermostat
  • Auto restart
  • Quiet operation

CONS:
  • Low output

back to menu ↑

Rinnai FC824N Vent-Free Natural Gas Heater

Rinnai FC824N Vent-Free Natural Gas Heater

 

Rinnai FC824N is a natural gas furnace that if affordable. This Rinnai heater uses only natural gas to heat up the room. This means even if there are power outages especially in winter, you can still heat up your room and keep it warm. As a vent free unit, the installation is very simple. Other features include the following.

  • A right choice especially if you are looking for an affordable yet high performing model.
  • Has a matchless pilot light that allows it to be used conveniently.
  • Has many positive customer reviews with the most customer feeling satisfied with its performance.
  • Uses natural gasses. No expenses are incurred on paying energy bills.
  • Product

Rinnai FC824N Vent-Free Natural Gas Heater

This RCE-691TA the new Rinnai Silent Server vent free gas heater like the older RCE models. This is the larger of the two current models available that will heat up to 1,000 square feet of living ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
I replaced a 20 year old Rinnai heater with this new unit in my 4 season room (with no central heat). They have surely come a long way in technology!! This heater is self-sparking, programmable, auto shut off with timers. Push one button after set-up and walk away. It heats my room with soothing, quiet air flow within minutes.The only down side I see it that it MUST be plugged in to work. The old unit was manual sparking..and heated even with the power off. I used it in an Ohio ice storm when the power went out. Now a generator must be used to heat my room.Make no mistake...I LOVE IT.
November 9, 2014
In addition to direct vent gas stoves, wood stoves, and the usual forced air natural gas, I've had vent free heaters for about 12 years. They do great in areas of your house that might be hard to heat, or even in a great room with lots of Windows that needs supplemental heat. My application is this: this heater is the primary heater in a room that is about 20'x20', has one wall that is mostly glass, and the home is in the mountains at 6600 feet of elevation.The install was super easy. I was a little concerned when I read the instructions and there were all sorts of warnings about not installing the unit at high elevation (I think they rec not installing above 5000 feet). There was even a complicated pressure adjustment that you were supposed to do,many after attempting the access the area to do it (and failing to even gain access) I decided to just plug it in and see how it performed. I have 2 other direct vent devices (a 200,000 but water heater, and a 100,000 but reznor garage heater) and they both needed modifications to work at 6600, so I was concerned that this heater might be a bust. Turns out it ran like a top with no modifications. Yeah!! And I've been running it pretty hard for about 2 months, and it's been great. Btw, I'm super paranoid about carbon monoxide (CO) and I have multiple CO monitors through the house, and they've all been silent.The thing blasts a huge amount of air (that's good!) and will run at high or low speed, depending on demand. It will circulate air periodically, even when it's at its target thermostatic set temp. Mine also seems to keep the air 2 degrees above the set point (will display / keep room temp at 68, when you set it at 66). I thought this was a flaw, but now I don't care.Read more ›
January 21, 2016
Heater was replacing a wall mounted infrared. So got flex line and connect to heater. Checked for leaks and the mounted it to floor. Plugged it in and self ignited and works great. Very silent, no worries about kidsor animals walking up to an exposed combustion flame or brick. All internal and ramps up as need demands. Two programmable timers let me set it up so it low I'm the day and warm when I get home. The heat output is awesome actually heats downstairs and second floor bedrroms. My only gripe is the price fluctuates on azon and you can find it substantially cheaper elsewhere. In fact the price has jumped over 100 dollars in a month since I bought it.
October 19, 2015
PROS:
  • Quiet operation
  • Child lock for safety
  • Modern cabinet design
  • User-Friendly Controls
  • Auto restart

CONS:
  • Difficult to install

back to menu ↑

Rinnai EX22-CP Direct Vent Wall Furnace

Rinnai EX22-CP Direct Vent Wall Furnace, Propane

 

The Rinnai EX22-CP comes with an impressive housing constructed using high-quality stainless steel material. This material tough and does not rust thus providing the internal parts with maximum security. The model also has a sleek and stylish look. In addition, this Rinnai heater comes with these features.

  • Fully modulating direct vent air that keeps the entire house warm.
  • The programmable thermostat that you can set in either Fahrenheit or Celsius.
  • User-friendly controls that is easy to use.
  • Product

Rinnai EX22-CP Direct Vent Wall Furnace, Propane

EX22CP Features: -User friendly control. -Setback features. -Standby power less than 1 watt. -Temperature setting in celsius or farenheit. -Programmable thermostat. -Sealed combustion. Finish: ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
Love it......easy to install....put it in my new ceramic studio..... 24 x 26 heats it up real fast ...fan does not make a lot of noise.
November 22, 2012
My wife & I got this heater because of our son's asthma. Our old woodstove created a lot of dust & didn't heat evenly. This heater is incredible. We had two gas heaters when We lived in another state. They were not direct vent & they used a lot of gas. They weren't even that high in btu's. This heater is heating 700 sq ft in Central Virginia efficiently. With the 7 stage modulating valve it does not use a lot of gas. We have our heater hooked to two 100lb tanks. We have used about 50lbs of gas in four months. I don't miss burning firewood. I cut it now & sell it. This heater is making me money. Thanks Amazon!
February 9, 2016
this heater does a fine job of heating our 800 sq. ft. finch aviary and breeding area. It is very quiet and heats the room evenly. It has been online for only about two weeks and we love it. PS ours is propane fired.
October 28, 2015
PROS:
  • User-friendly digital controls
  • Programmable thermostat
  • 99.9 percent Efficient

CONS:
  • Difficult to install

back to menu ↑

Rinnai FC510P Vent-Free Fan Convector Propane Gas Space Heater

Rinnai FC510P Vent-Free Fan Convector Propane Gas Space Heater

 

This is one of the latest releases from Rinnai. Rinnai FC510P Vent-Free Fan Convector Propane Gas Space Heater is designed to provide the supplemental heating solution to assist in heating the hardest to heat space such as a room addition, basement, condo or sunroom. It is the only vent free product the self-adjust to maintain a consistent room temperature. It also features the following.

  • Adjustable heat output coupled with modulation technology for better performance.
  • A programmable digital thermostat that helps in regulating room temperature.
  • A cool to touch cabinet as well as child safety lock for enhanced safety precautions.
  • Product

Rinnai FC510P Vent-Free Fan Convector Propane Gas Space Heater

The newly designed Rinnai vent-free fan convector provides the perfect supplemental heating solution to most any hard-to-heat space, such as a room addition, condo, basement, sunroom or mobile home. ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
These are absolutely terrific. I have 3 Rennai's for my cabin. Propane money saver and so easy to put in and use. (Have someone qualified put it in)
June 9, 2015
A great efficient space heater.
January 22, 2016
Awesome product! Works very well and is super efficient!!
June 1, 2016
PROS:
  • Uses a tilt switch to disable gas supply
  • Inexpensive
  • Easy to use controls
  • Energy efficient
  • Easy to maintain

CONS:
  • Not suitable for large spaces

Things to Know about a Rinnai Heater

  • Has a Space Saving Design

Unlike the traditional heater version that is generally massive in size, the Rinnai heaters come in compact sizes that take up very little space. This space saving design allows it to fit anywhere inside your house even if your space is limited. Even the biggest Rinnai heater can fit in spaces where regular heaters can never fit. This includes spaces such as narrow corners, closets or even the ceilings.

  • Durable

Rinnai heaters are also known for their durability. In general, these heaters have twice the lifespan of traditional tanks unit. Ensure you get a qualified installation expert to install and maintain the Rinnai heater. If the installation, as well as maintenance, is done well, Rinnai heaters can last up to 20 years.

  • Energy Efficient

The Rinnai heaters are constructed using the latest technology to ensure that they provide an endless supply of hot air without consuming excessive energy. These models use natural gas and propane and can be used even when there are power outages if you have been having trouble keeping your house warm when there is a power outbreak, you can now have a comfortable living room without the use of electricity. Since heaters use natural gasses or propane, they can save up to forty percent of energy, helping to reduce the utility costs.

  • High-Quality Brand that Has Been Tested

Today Rinnai have sold over thirty million of Rinnai heaters across the world. Most of the clients who have already bought and installed Rinnai heaters have given positive feedback clearly showing that the brand is synonymous with quality and innovation.

  • Affordability

Affordability is another factor that makes the Rinnai heaters a market leader. The products are reasonably priced to ensure that you do not break your bank just to purchase a heater. Additionally, the Rinnai heaters are cheap to install and maintain. Remember with this model you will not only affordable heater in your home but also an efficient heater that reduces the utility bills.

Finding the Right Rinnai Heater

The biggest decision to make when thinking of purchasing the Rinnai heater is figuring how much power you need for your home. There are several Rinnai heater model available in the market with various BTUs input. If you purchase a Rinnai heater that is too big for your home, it will lead to unnecessary wastage of energy, if it is too small, you will never get enough warm air in your home.

Whether the space of installation is closed or opens also makes a big difference. If space is open, the warm air usually escapes into the atmosphere meaning that you have to have a large Rinnai heater to produce more hot air. Each model comes with different British thermal unit, which indicates how much heat the model produces.

Shopping for a Rinnai Heater

You can purchase the Rinnai heater either directly from the manufacturer or various online stores. If you are looking to have the best deals, you are likely to get them when you purchase the Rinnai heaters online. In addition, purchasing the Rinnai heater through some online stores will save a lot of money as some of them offer free shipping. These are just some of the impressive features that come with these models. Go through our the top ten Rinnai heater reviews to select a model that suits all your needs.

Competition

Although the all the Rinnai heaters we have listed have impressive features and are easy to use we pick Rinnai ES38-P Direct-Vent Propane Wall Furnace as the best heater. First, this model is constructed using high-quality steel, making it easy to use and maintain. It also features high BTU input that can heat large spaces than any other heater available on our list. The model is also reasonably priced especially if we consider it is the same price range as most of the products. Additionally, the model has user-friendly controls that you can use to set the temperature as well as adjust the airflow.

Sources:

Amzn.to

Ebay.com

1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars ,
(1 votes, average: 5.00 out of 5)
Loading...

Search
Register New Account
Reset Password