Top 10 Best Shark Cordless Vacuum Cleaners — Comparing and Contrasting

There is something unique about Shark cordless vacuum machines. First, they are known for their out-of-the-box design and authentic build. Besides that, they have a track record of cleaning stubborn surfaces and leaving them looking fresh and clean. At the same time, though, some of these machines don’t live up to expectation. Today, we would like to talk about the top 10 Shark cordless vacuum and which one of them rules the rest.

Shark Bagless Navigator Freestyle Cordless Stick Vacuum (SV1106)

 

Shark Bagless Navigator Freestyle Cordless Stick Vacuum (SV1106)

SV1106SV1106 is highly recommended for its ability to clean pet hair and keep floors and carpets in tip-top condition. It has a motorized brush roll that is easy to remove which adds to its beauty as a Shark cordless vacuum machine. Another point of its beauty is that it has swivel steering for easy maneuvering and 2-speed settings which offer optimized cleaning. And for those looking for added convenience during an otherwise arduous cleaning task, the SV1106 offers an extra-large, easy-to-empty dust cup. Of course, it is self-standing – a feat that is further enhanced by the presence of rubberized wheels to reduce any chances of scratching surfaces.

  • Superior cleaning on carpet and bare floor, boasting strong suction power and extra long run time. On a bare floor, this machine can run for a record 17 minutes continuously.
  • Has a powerful motorized brush which superbly lifts ground-in dirt and pet hair.
  • Has a charging base which makes for improved storage as well as keeping your machine fully charged for your next cleaning exercise.
  • Occupying 10.5 x 9.8 by 46 inches, this machine is small enough to fit in any apartment. Moreover, it weighs just above 7 pounds meaning it is convenient for anyone to use.
  • Product
  • Photos

Shark Bagless Navigator Freestyle Cordless Stick Vacuum (SV1106)

When performance meets convenience - the Shark Navigator Freestyle offers not only superior cleaning on both bare floor and carpet, strong suction power and extended run time, but also ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
Yes, I did just say that. Because this is the best vacuum ever. I don't want to say this vacuum changed my life, because that sounds incredibly pathetic, but it kind of did. I am pretty sure I have vacuumed more in the last month than I have in my entire life. I show it to people when they come to visit and give them demonstrations. Not kidding.My husband saw his parents using it and when he came home from visiting them, the first thing we did was go out and buy this vacuum.I was skeptical.Every other vacuum I've ever encountered was heavy, awkward, inconvenient, tangly, frustrating, hard to store, and broke the minute you looked at it. It didn't matter what you spent on it--a lot or a little--it was still awful. I had given up on ever finding any vacuum that was not awful.This vacuum is aptly named. I am "free" to pick it up at any time with no janky cord in my way! It doesn't cramp my "style" because it is easy-to-use and maneuver, and super light to carry around, even up and down stairs. It is very "sucky"! I can't believe all the stuff I clean out of the bagless bag (which is effortless to clean out, just unclip it from the vacuum and then open the compartment and dump everything in it into the trash--so easy!!) each time I run it through the house. The charge lasts quite a while. We have a three bedroom home with both carpet and non-carpet floors, and I can do a quick vacuum of the whole house on a single charge. The charging stand is sleek and does not get in the way, whether or not the vacuum is on it. My husband and I both have long hair and we have several cats, but it's easy to cut off any hair that gathers around the roller--no unscrewing things or wrangling with taking things apart--and it gathers cat hair like you wouldn't believe.Read more ›
September 27, 2013
I've owned this for one year, and here's what's good about it. I've owned many stick vacs, and I was pretty loyal to swifter vac....cheap and reliable. However, I wanted one to do my kitchen mats and entry rugs too. This shark vac is great. First off, unlike most cordless vacs, this one you can leave charging 24/7 and it doesn't ruin the battery. This one has a little "docking station" that the wheels sit on to charge. Takes up almost no space. Second, I have a lab who sheds like crazy, plus 1800 sqft of all tile....I can do the whole house without emptying canister and without running out of charge. The front is low profile and goes under console table, arm chairs, and couch. Thirdly, I can do my kitchen rugs and entry rugs with out sucking them up like my Dyson vac. The shark has two settings for rug and bare floor, you control the setting with your foot. The only reason it gets four instead of five stars is that it's not as maneuverable as I would like...doesn't really turn great, but that is by no means a deal breaker in my book. As for the other reviews...I think its important to be realistic about stick vacs. They are not real vacuums and this one will, by no means, handle regular pile carpet or thick wool area rugs. It gets the job done, has been reliable for a year at least, and out of the five stick vacs I've purchased over five years....this one is #1.
March 16, 2014
I know that sounds dramatic, but it's true. I've owned it for almost two months. I have three shedding dogs, a husband, and a 5 year old. I vacuum my house and within an hour it literally looks like I didn't vacuum. I love my dogs but the amount of hair is incredible. I have an old Dyson that weighs a ton and when I want to vacuum I have to go and pull it out of the closet, unravel the cord, plug it in and drag it around the house. It is large and clumsy and every time I want to switch from floor to carpet it's an enormous hassle. All of this was deterring me from vacuuming and the hair and dirt would build up until I HAD to pull out the old beast and take care of it, which was by no means easy or quick.Enter the shark. It charges on a neat little piece that sits on the floor and you just pop the vacuum right in. You don't even have to bend down. Our main living space is about 2500 sq ft and I can do at least 75% of it, if not more, before the battery runs out - mind you, this is basic, surface vacuuming, not thorough, intense, down to the nitty-gritty cleaning. Then I just pop it back in the charger. If you run the battery down completely it takes a couple of hours to recharge but I'm not sure exactly how long for a full recharge. It does both floor and carpet really well and all you have to do is tap the floor/carpet button with your foot. Again, you don't even have to bend down. (the only problem is that when the machine goes under furniture or an area rug it sometimes turns off due to placement of button) I am amazed at all the hair and dirt it pulls out of my area rugs. Amazed. The dust bin is tiny and requires a lot of emptying, but I could care less. It is so light weight, and small enough to fit into spaces my huge Dyson never would.Read more ›
August 15, 2012
PROS:
  • Replaceable battery
  • Short charge time
  • Excellent at pet hair removal
  • Easy to maneuver

CONS:
  • Noisy

back to menu ↑

Shark 10 Inch Rechargeable Floor and Carpet Sweeper (V2930)

 

Shark Bagless Navigator Freestyle Cordless Stick Vacuum (SV1106)Another of the Shark cordless vacuum cleaners that have earned a notable reputation on the market is the V2930. It comes with a powerful motorized brush that is optimized to collect any kind of dirt that your family or pets can make on the surface of your home. But that’s not all. If you are worried about maneuvering it around the house, then you have every reason to smile because it comes with swivel steering and lightweight general design which gives you freedom to navigate all corners of your house. That’s, of course, brought about by the benefit of V2930’s BackSaver handle that reaches low even when the vacuum can’t.

  • Unlike other Shark cordless vacuum machines, this one is designed with a low profile and long reach, ostensibly to make it easier to access hard-to-reach surfaces.
  • 10-inch motorized brush which is big on sweeping debris of any size or type. This top of the range brush them empties all the debris into a dust cup which is inbuilt as well.
  • 2-speed brush offers superior cleaning on carpet and bare floor performing well alongside an edge cleaning squeegee that grabs debris from the walls.
  • Product

Shark 10" Rechargeable Floor and Carpet Sweeper (V2930)

Enter your model number to make sure this fits.; Motorized brush with 2 speeds - provides superior cleaning on bare floor and carpet; BACKSAVER Handle and Low Profile - reaches hard to clean places ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
Light weight, picks up really well and that is just what I was looking for. I had a Shark Sweeper almost like it for a number of years and when the handle broke off I was really lost without it, to grab for quick jobs and also to run through the whole house cleaning between using the regular vacuum. The only thing that I would change would be where the handle attaches to the vac. If not careful it will twist around and could break off. That is what happened to the other one but it was really old and I had definitely gotten my money's worth out of it.
March 28, 2014
This is a great sweeper! I do have to say, it is not meant fr heavy duty cleaning. We use it at our furniture store for sweeping up Styrofoam, packing materials, etc. I do still use a regular vacuum for deep cleaning. It holds a charge for several days. We now have one at each location. It is such a hassle to drag out a corded vacuum in the middle of the day. This is fairly quiet so we can use it for a short time when there are customers in the store. Easy to empty, no mess or hassle. Great product, especially for the price. My dad bought one to have at home, the one that is more expensive, it's purple, not sure what the name is. He said it wasn't worth the extra money, stick to this little green one!
November 19, 2014
I bought this as a replacement for a previous identical shark floor vac. This makes my 3rd I have bought, and I would not buy anything else. I have floor tile and some wood, and it works perfectly!! I used to sweep, instead, and BOY what a revelation when I found this item. It is very basic, no frills, but a great alternative in the kitchen when all you are doing is quick clean-ups.
October 8, 2014
PROS:
  • Long lasting battery
  • Long reach
  • Easy maneuverability
  • Easy to empty dust cup

CONS:
  • Takes a while to charge

back to menu ↑

Shark 13 inch Rechargeable Floor and Carpet Sweeper (V2950)

 

Shark 13 inch Rechargeable Floor and Carpet Sweeper (V2950)

The V2950 is not your other Shark cordless vacuum cleaner, this one is a class above the rest as it offers enhanced maneuverability, easy operation and even longer battery life. To begin with, it has an edge-cleaning squeegee which reaches up the walls thereby expanding the area of cleaning. That is, of course, an addition to its optimized brush speed which speeds up the entire cleaning process. Its brush is slightly wider than that of other Shark cordless vacuum machines mainly because it spans 13 inches – covering a larger area with every sweep.

  • Equipped with a folding pole which helps reach under tight spaces and furniture.
  • Its debris collection is advanced since it can be operated by a simple push of a button.
  • Its very design focuses on enhancing the power of every sweep by reaching out to crevices and up close to walls.
  • Has a folding BACKSAVER handle which gives it the added flexibility needed for touch jobs.
  • Product
  • Photos

Shark 13" Rechargable Floor & Carpet Sweeper (V2950)

Enter your model number to make sure this fits.; Powerful Motorized Brush Roll with 13" cleaning path sweeps any size/type of debris into an easy to empty dust cup; 2 speeds provide for superior ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
This sweeper really picks up a lot of dirt on my wooden floors and carpet. I have animals that track in a lot of junk from outside and Ican use this sweeper between times when I vacuum. I was really surprised how much dirt and animal hair it picks up and it is easy to clean.
June 8, 2014
Really am loving the newer model. Looks sturdier, sounds quieter, plus the light goes out once it is fully charged.
February 10, 2014
Great for daily tile floor clean up and also indoor/outdoor carpet on the lanai. Light weight, easy to use and compact to store
April 21, 2014
PROS:
  • Easy to use dust cup
  • Quiet performance
  • Low profile design
  • Better reach under furniture

CONS:
  • Battery drains fairly quick

back to menu ↑

Shark 2-in-1 Cordless Stick Vac and Handheld Vacuum Cleaner

Shark 2-in-1 Cordless Stick Vac and Handheld Vacuum Cleaner

Powered by a 10.8 Volt ni-cad battery, Shark 2-in-1 Cordless Stick Vac and Handheld Vacuum Cleaner claims to provide an extended run time. For the first use, you will need to leave it to charge for 24 hours and afterwards it will take you 16 hours to recharge. Best of all, you can recharge the battery without removing it from the vacuum. Its cleaning head is independent and motorized with two-speed brushes which are controlled with a 3 position switch.

  • The Shark cordless vacuum has a bagless dirt canister which can easily be emptied by a simple push of a button from the bottom. The way this canister is designed gives the user cyclonic action and you can see it work as dirt spins inside the canister.
  • Has an adjustable handle with a swivel steering which lays flat for easy reach under furniture. In addition, a crevice tool is provided alongside the main unit.
  • It is small enough to fit in tiny home storage spaces and is light enough for easy transport.
  • Product
  • Photos

Shark 2-in-1 Cordless Stick Vac and Handheld Vacuum Cleaner

Ultra-light weight and convenient the Shark 2 in 1 cordless hand and stick vac is the perfect partner for prepping the floor before using the shark steam mop. With its powerful suction it effectively ...

Buy this item
amazon.com
I think it's a great little stick vac that performs well. I've read some of the critical comments and have some rebuttals.- Please read the manual as it will resolve most "problems" and misconceptions.- Complaint: The handle does not recline. Solution: It does when you step on the head while pressing the handle down.- Complaint: The collection cup pops off randomly. Solution: Make sure it clicks when you put in on.- Complaint: Power fades too quickly after about 10 minutes. Solution: Manual notes that the battery should be charged for 24 hours when first charged. After that, the charge will last progressive longer with each charge. My only complaints here are that it doesn't specify how long it should be charged after the initial charge and it doesn't estimate how long the charge will last. Also, the red indicator light remains on while charging but there is no indication when it is fully charged. The battery should be left in the charger (and charging) when it is not in the vac and the charger should be unplugged when the battery is not in it (and charging).- Complaint: It is too noisy. Solution: there are 2 levels of power. Low for bare floors and high (noisier) for carpets. If you use the higher level for floors, it will be noisier.- Complaint: Not enough suction. Solution: It seems to have plenty for light vacuuming. Remember, it's a stick vac and not a full sized power vacuum.- Complaint: Hair wraps around brush. Solution: True, but not overly so in my experience. I'm bald but my cat is not. I believe this "problem" would occur with any vac.- Problem: The debris cup is too small so it requires more frequent emptying that a regular vacuum bag. Solution: True, but it is a stick vac.Read more ›
August 25, 2010
In my house, we vacuum twice a day. With two big, hairy dogs, and three active kids, there's a lot to suck up.Tired of lugging the canister vac all over to get rid of the twice-daily accumulation of dog hair tumbleweeds, I set out in search of a cordless vac that could handle the tasks in my house. I was smitten by the reviews and features of the Hoover Linx Cordless Stick Vac, but was concerned about spending nearly $200 on it. So I argued with myselves for a bit (the frugal one and the gotta-have-it-now one) and Frugal won. I purchased the Shark for $70, and brought it home to charge overnight.My 12-year-old son had first try with it the next morning. He had three complaints off the bat 1) you can't get under low furniture because of the design of the vac (handle doesn't recline completely, and the canister is in the way) 2)you can't turn off the power brush, so small area rugs get sucked up, and 3) dog hair ravels around the brush within minutes, and as a result, the brush just stops turning. He spent 20 minutes.We charged it back up again, and I tried it the next day to see for myself. My son was right on all counts, found a few more. 1) The collection cup pops off randomly, despite seating it correctly, 2) The brush head tilts backward even with only slight reclining of the handle, causing a big loss of suction, and 3)You can hear the motor begin slow down within 5 minutes of use, as the battery/power fades. I haven't been able to use it for more than 10 minutes without significant loss of suction.SO, the end of this story is that I am returning the Shark vac, after using it for 3 weeks, and I just placed my order for the Linx. Guess my third 'self' won, after all... (the "you-get-what-you-pay-for" self!)
November 1, 2009
This cordless vac is wonderful & so easy to use. Incredible suction. I use it to vacuum kitchen--it gets under the cabinets and picks up everything--I have a lot of dog hair. Also use it on my door mats and around them on the patio. Just don't try to pick up anything big. I also use it on my carpet for little jobs. I like not having to get out my Dyson, plug it in, etc. just for small jobs. It is very easy to empty filter and pop back in. I like that it is 2 in 1 and easy to take apart and use as a hand vac with the little attachment.I have thrown away a lot of money on similar products (the worst was the Swivel Sweeper).
August 25, 2009
PROS:
  • Incredible swivel steering
  • Has a crevice tool attached
  • Reasonable recharge time
  • Soft brush bristles

CONS:
  • Struggles on deep pile carpets

back to menu ↑

Shark Rotator Freestyle Cordless Vacuum SV1107

Shark Rotator Freestyle Cordless Vacuum SV1107

SV1107 is among the few Shark cordless vacuum cleaners that empower you to clean on the go. Like the majority of its siblings, it has 2-speed settings that make it easier to transition from bare floor to carpet and vice versa. Besides that, this Shark Cordless vacuum boasts of advanced battery technology which is claimed to offer longer run time.

  • Has a convenient charging base that provides easy storage and has a precision indicator that monitors and enhances battery life.
  • Has an extended, pivoting reach, thanks to its power head that makes it easy to clean any part of your home from ceiling to the floor.
  • Has a relatively large dust cup which means you can clean large swathes of your home without constantly having to dump dirt.
  • Besides offering the cordless convenience that is typical of Shark cordless vacuum machines, this one has an ergonomic handle that feels well built and solid.
  • Product

Shark Rotator Freestyle Cordless Vacuum SV1107

Maneuvering has never been so easy with this lightweight, go anywhere cordless stick vacuum. Its enhanced turning capability is a delightful feature for navigating around objects and furniture. ...

Buy this item
amazon.com
I DO love this vacuum. Works great on all surfaces..plenty powerful and the charge lasts a really long time. Does not take long to recharge fully either. Got up everything with the exception of some baked on cat hair that was ground into the carpet under my bed for a few years. For that I needed the big corded vac. The dust cap is easy to empty/clean, and there are a few easily accessible areas for checking clogs- which will occasionally build up and affect performance. I see no problems with construction or durability, as others have mentioned. Seems pretty solid to me. I have had it for about a year, and recently noticed a shorter run time, getting shorter every time I charged it. Now, it might last a few minutes, or a few seconds. Seems the longer I charged it (and it is only supposed to charge til both indicator lights go out) the less time I have to vacuum. I would have given it 5 stars if not for this. I would have given it less stars due to the battery issue if not for the fact that SHARK customer service was right on it. It is within the one year warranty, and SHARK is sending me out a new unit, same model- at no cost. There are even giving me a pre-paid label to return my current one. That's pretty good service. I bought this model at BJ's.
April 29, 2015
was missing the charger but was sent to me very quickly. they were so polite and the vacuum is wonderful. no more tripping on cords!!!!
March 2, 2014
The vacuum arrived but did not work on carpet - the brush just stopped turning. When I called, they said that a new one would be sent to me. This order was issued on 5/9/14. After a dozen phone calls and emails, it is finally on its way (or so I am told) - given to UPS on 5/30 and due here today. It was a very painful process and not yet over.Anne White
June 2, 2014
PROS:
  • Fantastic battery life
  • Offers swivel steering for enhanced control
  • Its large dust cup removes the need for constant emptying
  • Cordless freedom

CONS:
  • Struggles with deep fabric carpets but performs well on bare floors

back to menu ↑

SharkPet Perfect II Hand Vac (SV780)

 

SharkPet Perfect II Hand Vac (SV780)Offering a whopping 18-volt power, Shark Pet Perfect II Hand Vac (SV780) claims to deliver the ultimate convenience cleaning experience. But does it? It has extra-large motorized brushes that thoroughly remove ground-in dirt from mats and carpets as well as pet hair from upholstery. That alone makes it an average Shark cordless vacuum machine until you learn that it has a crevice tool attached alongside easy-to-empty bagless dust cup. Its methodology is simple and straight to the point; it operates through direct suction by sucking all manner of debris including sand particles.

  • With 18 volts, this is one of the most powerful vacuum machines you will ever come across.
  • As modest as the machine looks to the eye, it offers fantastic results when it comes to deep cleaning all thanks to its large motorized brush which performs well in all conditions.
  • Top up its versatility, SV780 comes with a crevice tool attached, dusting brush and a suction option which makes surface cleaning a breeze.
  • Product
  • Photos

Shark  Pet Perfect II Hand Vac (SV780)

Enter your model number to make sure this fits.; The most powerful 18 volt cordless hand vacuum available; Deep cleaning thanks to an extra-large detachable motorized brush for quick and easy ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
I've purchased 7 dust busters over the past 6 years, each one giving out before the years end and never started out working great to begin with. This one is different-because it's not a dust buster - it's a cordless hand held vacuum that has a magnetic vacuum brush easily detachable. It also comes with 2 other attachments- one with a brush head, that I use for vacuuming PET HAIR on my pants/coats and works awesome, and another for deep crevice, which I use when vacuuming the hard to reach places IN THE CAR. I keep the charging station next to the kitchen table where I use it the most. The upright station is great because there's no mounting required (you can mount it) -it can just stand there and not look out of place, unlike other mounting charging stations. I use it to clean up food around the table, I use it to vacuum pet hair and human hair on COUCH, for incidental messes on the CARPET- spilled plant, popcorn mess after movie afternoon, great on the STAIRS, the area RUGS, the car. It does a great job everywhere, because it has the same suction power as a vacuum instead of crumby dust buster. I clean the filter once a week and man, does it pick up a lot of dirt, and grime and incidentally a lot of my own hair (I shed a lot myself!). I've had it only a couple of months, but I've never been happier w/ a hand held cordless vacuum before. Highly recommend!
March 22, 2011
This vacuum failed after 2 weeks of use! As per there documentation included with the product I contacted Shark and they sent a replacement. The replacement failed after 2 months. This time they would not replace the item but offered me an option to repair with me paying the shipping to them and for the return back to me. I have a few friends that had the same problem and apparently this vacuum has an issue with the battery and charger which the company will not admit to.June 13, 2014 Review update: Two weeks ago the replacement vacuum died! I contact customer support, which was unsatisfactory at best! I complained about the amount of bad reviews since I purchased this item in March this year and she told me we was not aware of any issues, glad I wear boots! hey wanted me to pay for a replacement battery which I refused, they sent me a battery which arrived today that is at least three times larger than the original battery and it is so large it does NOT fit in the machine.I called customer lack of support and after an hour the rep finally admitted there is major issue and and there is a technical upgrade. She could not help as I demanded nothing less that a FULL replacement and she needed to contact Corporate HQ on Monday when the reopen. Euro Pro and Shark have the worst customer service and products I have ever purchased on Amazon!
June 2, 2014
I needed a vac for small jobs that had a lot of power. I have an online as well as a hard copy subscription to Consumer Reports for many years that has rarely let me down on recommendations. I researched the #1 rated rechargeable cordless vac on Consumer Reports. Read the review and ordered here. Wow! This thing exceeded my expectations! I think it would suck a golf ball through 50 feet of garden hose with noooo problem! I also ordered extra filters. It recommends washing them out for three uses. I think I will get more use than that as I clean them with a toothbrush sever times before rinsing them to clean and let dry.
September 3, 2013
PROS:
  • Light in weight making it perfect even for RV use
  • Easily detachable
  • One of the most powerful Shark cordless vacuum machines available
  • Strong suction

CONS:
  • Its filters get easily clogged after sucking out powders of flour

back to menu ↑

SharkPortable Cordless Handheld Vacuum Cleaner (12 Volts)

Shark 12 Volt Cordless Vacuum (SV66)

 

Although it’s less powerful (voltage-wise), Shark Portable Cordless Handheld Vacuum Cleaner, 12 Volts is still reliable especially if your routine cleaning jobs revolve around pet hair and food messes. To make it for its lower voltage is a high capacity battery pack that gives it incredibly long running time. Also, there is a LED indicator which makes it easy to monitor the battery. Its filter is washable and detachable making clean-up quick and easy. And to top it all up, the machine is backed up by a one year warranty.

  • This is a handy all-round vacuum cleaner that is not only powerful enough to gobble up chunky food particles but also super efficient at dealing with messes.
  • The machine is built with an incredible battery capacity which is capable of running a couple of minutes over and above what other Shark cordless vacuum cleaners offer.
  • For those jobs that involve cleaning out flour and powder, you don’t have to worry about the filters blocking since they are detachable and can be cleaned up easily.
  • Generally light-weight and easy to manage. Perfect for your RV or even boat.
  • Product

Shark 12 Volt Cordless Vacuum (SV66)

Enter your model number to make sure this fits.; Lightweight and portable - perfect for your home, car, boat or RV; Twister cyclonic technology to maintain strong suction; Rechargeable 12 volt ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
I've purchased 7 dust busters over the past 6 years, each one giving out before the years end and never started out working great to begin with. This one is different-because it's not a dust buster - it's a cordless hand held vacuum that has a magnetic vacuum brush easily detachable. It also comes with 2 other attachments- one with a brush head, that I use for vacuuming PET HAIR on my pants/coats and works awesome, and another for deep crevice, which I use when vacuuming the hard to reach places IN THE CAR. I keep the charging station next to the kitchen table where I use it the most. The upright station is great because there's no mounting required (you can mount it) -it can just stand there and not look out of place, unlike other mounting charging stations. I use it to clean up food around the table, I use it to vacuum pet hair and human hair on COUCH, for incidental messes on the CARPET- spilled plant, popcorn mess after movie afternoon, great on the STAIRS, the area RUGS, the car. It does a great job everywhere, because it has the same suction power as a vacuum instead of crumby dust buster. I clean the filter once a week and man, does it pick up a lot of dirt, and grime and incidentally a lot of my own hair (I shed a lot myself!). I've had it only a couple of months, but I've never been happier w/ a hand held cordless vacuum before. Highly recommend!
March 22, 2011
This vacuum failed after 2 weeks of use! As per there documentation included with the product I contacted Shark and they sent a replacement. The replacement failed after 2 months. This time they would not replace the item but offered me an option to repair with me paying the shipping to them and for the return back to me. I have a few friends that had the same problem and apparently this vacuum has an issue with the battery and charger which the company will not admit to.June 13, 2014 Review update: Two weeks ago the replacement vacuum died! I contact customer support, which was unsatisfactory at best! I complained about the amount of bad reviews since I purchased this item in March this year and she told me we was not aware of any issues, glad I wear boots! hey wanted me to pay for a replacement battery which I refused, they sent me a battery which arrived today that is at least three times larger than the original battery and it is so large it does NOT fit in the machine.I called customer lack of support and after an hour the rep finally admitted there is major issue and and there is a technical upgrade. She could not help as I demanded nothing less that a FULL replacement and she needed to contact Corporate HQ on Monday when the reopen. Euro Pro and Shark have the worst customer service and products I have ever purchased on Amazon!
June 2, 2014
I needed a vac for small jobs that had a lot of power. I have an online as well as a hard copy subscription to Consumer Reports for many years that has rarely let me down on recommendations. I researched the #1 rated rechargeable cordless vac on Consumer Reports. Read the review and ordered here. Wow! This thing exceeded my expectations! I think it would suck a golf ball through 50 feet of garden hose with noooo problem! I also ordered extra filters. It recommends washing them out for three uses. I think I will get more use than that as I clean them with a toothbrush sever times before rinsing them to clean and let dry.
September 3, 2013
PROS:
  • Convenient charging spots
  • Strong suction thanks to cyclonic technology
  • Slightly longer battery life than the rest

CONS:
  • Not powerful enough to pick heavy debris like sand

back to menu ↑

Shark Сordless Rechargeable Floor and Carpet Sweeper (V2700Z)

Shark Cordless Rechargeable Floor & Carpet Sweeper

This light sweeper is the kind you go for when you are looking for quiet operation, long reach and powerful brush rolls. The V2700Z cleaner comes with 10-inch powerful motorized brushes which are strong enough for day-to-day cleaning routines especially where pet waste and food particles are involved. Just like its other Shark cordless vacuum siblings, this floor and carpet sweeper has a swivel steering for easy maneuverability.

  • Offers a moderately-sized cleaning path of 13 inches (10 inches also available) which means you can finish your chores in good time.
  • Big on the hardwood floor, carpets and tiles.
  • Capable of sweeping any type or size of debris into an easy-to-empty dust cup which is attached to the machine for easy carrying.
  • Operates quietly and is backed up by a 1-year warranty.
  • Product

Shark Cordless Rechargeable Floor & Carpet Sweeper

Have quick and convenient cordless cleaning with this lightweight sweeper! The 10-inch powerful motorized brush picks up any kind of mess your family can make and the swivel steering helps you ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
Shark V2700ZI'm shocked at the price here, I just paid $29.96 at Walmart on 8-27-13. Amazon's retailer wants $89.99 plus $34.99 shipping! I'm sure they won't show my review but I'll try. I normally buy 90% of my items from Amazon but this price is so outrageous I'm in total shock! Anyway, it's a good unit and here's my review:Bought this V2700Z Shark sweeper a week ago. It's exactly what I expected after reading all the reviews on other sites, but no one mentioned any problem putting in the handle assembly......so we're either really weak at my house or our unit had some kind of glitch. The first step is to insert the solid black curved plastic handle base into the sweeper itself. I pushed and pushed with all my might and could not get it in. I was forcing soooo hard I thought I'd break all the plastic pieces to bits. Then my husband tried - several times, no luck. I even rubbed some candle wax on it thinking that would help - nothing. Ended up using some Vaseline AND all the strength I could muster and finally it popped into place with a horrible snap sound that I thought I had truly broke it for sure. All appears OK though and it works fine after the 7 hour charge as instructed. Just thought others might benefit from my experience.
August 29, 2013
We've gone through three of these at our restaurant. They work great until the handle breaks where it attaches to the sweeper. That's the problem, the handle breaks every time eventually.
September 24, 2013
My 13 month old son loves helping, and was dancing around wanting to use the vacuum when I was vacuuming. The dyson I have was way to heavy for a toddler and he couldn't even move it. I saw this for $29 on walmart.com and thought I'd get it for him. I had my hubby pick it up on the way home from work. My husband left one section out on the handle when he assembled it so it would be shorter for the baby. Our son loves pushing it around and it does actually sweep the floor (you can see him put a leaf in front of it on the video). I would not use it as a primary vacuum, but on hard floors it does pick up dog hair and crumbs. It's a sweeper with brushes more than a vacuum with suction. It recharges and is cordless, which is convenient. It seems to hold a charge- using it every day we have not run the battery down yet. Overall, it didn't cost more than a toy and it is far more practical than a toy vacuum which just makes noise. I even find myself pulling it out for quick touch ups in between vacuuming. I do think if I'd paid more for it I would not be as happy. It's worth $29 though- it keeps my toddler occupied and helps clean the floors at the same time. Brilliant!
May 3, 2014
PROS:
  • Quick and convenient cleaning
  • Powerful motorized brush
  • Swivel steering for easy maneuvering

CONS:
  • Handles feel a bit delicate although so far there are no complaints of it breaking

back to menu ↑

SharkVX3 Cordless Floor and Carpet Cleaner (V1950)

Shark VX3 Cordless Floor-and-Carpet Cleaner, V1950

The V1950 has a huge motorized brush roll that is optimized for picking cooked food, broken glass, and even gravel. Designed for hard floor and carpet use, this sweeper is not only easy-to-operate but also low profile meaning that it can access hard to reach areas with ease.

  • Offers a whopping 90 minutes run time.
  • Offers 2-speed capability which means you can choose the mode operation based on the cleaning situation.
  • Besides it being a low profile Shark cordless vacuum cleaner, it is bagless and ergonomically designed for easy emptying without making contact with the debris.
  • Product

Shark VX3 Cordless Floor-and-Carpet Cleaner, V1950

Cordless shark vx3 floor cleaner combines the power of a vacuum with the convenience and maneuverability of a broom. Pick up heavy-duty messes including food, glass, nails, cat litter and more. ...

Buy this item
amazon.com
Do NOT buy this if you think it will replace your vacuum. I have a 2 year old and a VERY good vacuum on hand that I use once a week (though I probably should vacuum twice a week). For all the messes that occur in between (probably 2-3x a day), I use the Shark to make my life easier.I'm currently a stay at home mom with a toddler and she leaves crumbs EVERYWHERE. We live in a small apartment, so the dining room is a spit's throw from the living room and it's almost unavoidable to have toddlers (my kid, my kid's friends, my friends' kids...) carrying their muffins, snacks, crackers, pretzels around and about the living area. I got the Shark more because my daughter was terrified of loud sounds and my regular vacuum cleaner, but have found that the nice bonus is that it's so much easier to lug this one out 2-3 times a day to pick up crumbs right after snack time (and hence avoid having it ground into the rugs) than to pull out my heavy Bissell.Pros: It's lightweight, very quiet, convenient, and effective for picking up visible crumbs if used correctly.Cons: It doesn't do heavy-duty or deep cleaning; the price-tag can be steep; Shark sweepers are known to break down after a few months to a year.My mom has an older version of the Shark sweeper, which is much more quiet than this one. She's a waitress and uses it to tidy up the floor under the tables in between customers. Obviously, she's subjecting it to pretty heavy use, and she's now on her third one.Read more ›
November 2, 2008
The people at Shark and Euro-Pro cleaning companies have always known how to make so many great products with vacuums, and carpet sweepers. Nevertheless, when it comes down to it, it really is on how well the vacuum really lasts. Shark's previous cordless sweepers have all done a great job at picking up after everyday messes, but they have been some glitches. I was honestly very skeptical with the latest model when I saw it on television, and I liked it a lot, but as I started to use it, I was hoping for just a bit more. Here is my verdict.The Shark VX3 Cordless Sweeper is the latest in Euro-Pro's well-recieved carpet sweeper line. This one does a good job at picking up after pet hair and fuzz, and is very simple to setup. You can pick up actually a lot of pet hair, fuzz, or anything off your floors and carpets. It is easy to charge up, and does really works well. The no-mess dust cup is very simple to clean up, and easily removes all that was picked up from the floors. The vacuum is also very easy to carry around, and take from room to room, without feeling the drag of carrying around your vacuum and getting a backache.That is what I think, even though there really are a few problems that still make could've been a bit easier to pick up after. The first problem deals with the battery. ou have to really keep the sweeper plugged in to your outelt for at least a day, inorder to fully charge a the battery. The VX3's battery also could've had a bit stronger battery life than just an hour long. The second problem deals with the backsaver feature. While the VX3 does pick up well, and is easy to operate, I had a tricky time manuvering the VX3 with the backsaver handle.Read more ›
June 10, 2008
This sweeper is not a substitute for a vacuum cleaner, but it is a fantastic complement to a vacuum. Half the floors in our house are carpeted and the other half are hardwood or tile - I use the regular vacuum for the carpeted areas, but I use the Shark for the hardwood floors, kitchen, and laundry room areas. On the hard surfaces, the Shark is great at picking up dead bugs, bits of cat kibble, cat litter, bits of food, and other visible dirt and particles. I run it over low-pile throw rugs on the higher speed setting and it does okay (throw rugs are always a pain, even with vacuums). I don't really use it on carpets because it's less effective on them.The fact that it's lightweight and cordless means I'm much more likely to pull it out and run it around a couple of times a week in high-traffic areas, whereas we only vacuum on the weekend. I like the ergonomics - I've never actually used the hinge in the long handle because I'm able to get under furniture just fine with it straight. The head is very nicely articulated - I can get into and under a lot of tight spaces without having to lift up the sweeper. I agree with LawyerMom that having the rotator brush on both sides, rather than just on the right side, would have been nice, but it's not a big deal. I also agree that the trick to using it most effectively is to push back and forth relatively slowly so that the beater brush can sweep debris in; remember that there is no suction as with a vacuum.Several people have commented that the battery life is poor - that has not been my experience. I urge buyers to READ THE DIRECTIONS when you first charge the sweeper and use it - there are specific directions about the first charge, and usage (use until battery discharges, don't store it plugged in, etc.).Read more ›
November 29, 2008
PROS:
  • Capable of sweeping stubborn debris
  • Button operated dust cup
  • Cleans walls through motorized side brush
  • Long run time

CONS:
  • It tends to kick stuff away sometimes when used on hard floors

back to menu ↑

SharkRotator Cordless Vacuum (SV1110)

Shark Rotator Cordless Vacuum, SV1110

Boasting a light-weight design and easy-to-carry weight, Shark Rotator Cordless Vacuum, SV1110 has a powerful suction that provides superior cleaning to both bare floor and carpet settings. As such, it is ideal for any homeowner who may be struggling with pet debris or food particles that are embedded deep in the carpet. Its main selling point is that it offers and extended run time all thanks to its nickel metal hydride battery that charges in as few as 4 hours.

  • Categorized among the few, elite Shark cordless vacuum cleaners which precision charge which replenishes the battery charge in a record 4 hours.
  • Built with the typical homeowner’s problems in mind. For instance, it has an extended floor nozzle and relatively low profile to improve on reach so that one can access those stubborn spots in the house.
  • All debris is emptied straight into an attached trash can which is button operated. This way, you don’t have to touch any debris even when emptying it.
  • Product

Shark Rotator Cordless Vacuum, SV1110

The Shark Rotator Cordless Vacuum is a premium lightweight solution for exceptional cleaning performance without having to lug out a full-size corded vac. It not only offers powerful cleaning on both ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
First off I must say I do like the vacuum cleaner, but I DONT like the LIES and mis-representations from the company! On the box it says real big "EXTENDED RUN TIME" The you read the manual and it says it will run for 11 mins on a full charge....how is that extended? What was it before?? % mins?? It also says on the box "Fully charges in 4 hours", the manual says full charge time is 4-6 hours. I have never seen mine charge in 4 hours! I mean why the lies! I looked at the Hoover cordless vacuum and it says on it that it runs for 15 mins. Now I like that honesty. You'd think the Shark will run for hours when it says in LARGE Print "EXTENDED RUN TIME". This really makes me mad.Now on to the vacuum...This is a great cordless vacuum but dont let anyone kid you, these sharks only run for 10 mins fully charged, thats what the manual says and thats what I found out. So you got to do it pretty fast. I takes 4 hours to fully charge, not forever but if it dies in the middle of vacuuming its a problem.The vacuum has great suction power, bagless, easy to dump canister. This vacuum is def for the lazy man! No excuses now not to vacuum!
May 21, 2016
After searching for a new vacuum for two years (I can commit unless I get a good feeling) I found the Shark Rotator at Walmart. The five stars in the box caught my attention and I quickly searched Amazon for reviews. Knowing I could return it if I was not satisfied I paid my $99 and brought it home for my son to assemble the next morning. At work I received a text saying this vacuum was really cool. Like what does that mean son? He sent a video of him sitting in a chair vacuuming the floor using his feet (can you say lightweight vacuum!)I hurried home and picked this gem up off the charger and started vacuuming. Let me say power is not a problem! It practically lifted my 5x7 area rug in from underneath it, it flipped a Gatorade cap, grabbed a heavy boot sock from under the bed, and ate a cotton footie sock and kept on going! I watched in amazement as the dust and dirt in front of the machine were sucked up into the cup.I ran the vacuum until it gave up. I emptied the cup full of dust bunnies and set the shark back on the charger (which my son had conveniently placed next to the tall lamp because the heighth of the lamp will distract you from seeing the vacuum 😉 boys!).Things to keep in mind-this is for small areas-we have a 1400 sq foot home and I was able to take care of the whole house with the one charge. Three more minutes would have been ideal but I don't care because I love this vacuum! It is a workhorse. The vacuum lays down and with the swivel I can vacuum under the beds.There is no light-who cares, I love this vacuum!The light blinks continuously so the hubs covered it with tape.I love this vacuum!!!!
July 28, 2016
All of the cordless vacs that have the built in hand vac are useless, at least the three I've tried. This one has at least three times the vacuum power and the beater really does what it is supposed to do. Also the canister holds much more than those two in ones and it's so easy to dump and clean. I seem to be getting much longer battery time than other reviewers but I also don't put it on high when I'm just vacuuming dog hair and such off of a hard floor. If you use it on high all the time, yeah it's gonna die faster but I like this so much, I'm buying another for our vacation house. I also bought the shark hand held for my daughter for her bedroom for the hair her giant hair ball of a dog leaves around. Also works great. Just returned the Black and Decker cordless stick which costs $169 and is a piece of junk. Thanks Shark!
August 15, 2016
PROS:
  • Covered by a one year warranty
  • Comes with a powerful nickel-metal hydride battery
  • Relatively lightweight and easy to store
  • Faster recharge time and extended run time

CONS:
  • Batteries weaken over time especially if one uses the cleaner while it charges

How to Choose a Vacuum Cleaner?

Each Shark cordless vacuum cleaner available out there has its fair share of pros and cons. Fortunately, you can minimize your chances of getting a faulty machine by following a few handy tips. The first factor to consider is voltage – basically speaking, if you are planning to use the machine for tough cleaning jobs you want to go for the highest voltage you can find. On the other hand, if you are targeting light tasks then a typical 12-volt machine will be good enough. Another important factor worth considering is the size of the brush. Bigger projects are best handled with 13-inch brushes and above while moderate tasks are best handled with 10-inch brushes. The profile of the Shark cordless vacuum is also a factor worth pondering upon. Typically, a machine with a low profile is a perfect choice if you have to clean under the bed and furniture. The rule of the thumb is – always consider your needs before settling for any machine.

Competition – Which One Is the Best and Why?

Considering all factors, our best pick comes from SharkVX3 Cordless Floor and Carpet Cleaner (V1950) which is both powerful and pretty efficient at dealing with all manner of debris. Its run time is clearly above board and its brush width is incredible for tough projects. Its only downside is that it tends to kick stuff out when used on a hard floor which is a minor issue that can be corrected by learning to handle it properly. Compared to other Shark cordless vacuum models, the V1950 is simply a cut above the rest.

Sources:

Ebay.co.uk

Amazon.com

Search
Register New Account
Reset Password