Top 10 Spikeless Golf Shoes Reviews — Best Models for Your Easy Choice

Many golf courses do not allow golfers to wear spiked golf shoes, but how do you really get the best golfing traction with spikeless golf shoes? Luckily, the golf shoe industry has you covered. With improvements over recent years, you can get a similar amount of grip with no spikes which tear up the green in the golfing course. Spikeless shoes are cheaper, as metal isn’t needed for spikes, plus they are styled the same as astro turf boots used for soccer or trainer type shoes.

Are you discontented of the poor quality of various spikeless golf shoes? Here is a complete guide that will help you find the preferable golf shoes for you.

ECCO Men’s BIOM Hybrid Spikeless Golf Shoes

ECCO Men's BIOM Hybrid Golf Shoe

ECCO Men’s BIOM Hybrid Golf Shoe Overview

  1. Leather and synthetic
  2. Imported
  3. Synthetic sole
  4. Synthetic and leather upper featuring breathable perforations
  5. Lace-up vamp offers centralized support
  6. Hydromax treated leather ensures dryness
  7. Grip is enhanced by molded traction bars positioned at outsole
  • Product
  • Photos

ECCO Men's BIOM Hybrid Golf Shoe

Leather and synthetic; Imported; Synthetic sole; Leather-and-synthetic upper with breathable perforations; Lace-up vamp for centralized support; Hydromax-treated leather for dryness; Molded traction ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
I have a pair of ECCO dress shoes, rather I should say I have 4 pairs of the same ECCO dress shoe, because they are soooo darn comfortable, I had to buy more than one pair just in case they stopped making that model. As it turns out, most all of the ECCO shoes that I tried on are just as comfortable. As for these golf shoes, I have to say the hefty price tag is well worth it. My old pair of golf shoes were made by Nike (only two seasons!). I compared those worn out shoes to my new ECCO pair and realized that all of the breakdown in the construction and design of the Nike pair, was taken into consideration by ECCO in the construction of their golf shoe. I'm not picking on Nike by any means, I imagine that ECCO probably studied many major brands, but on my pair of Nike, they leather on the outside toe area was starting to peel away from the rubber. If you look at the ECCO images, you will find that they have reinforced that area. Also, they heel of my Nike began to tear away. The ECCO "street" style doesn't have a "dress" heel, so I don't foresee that being a problem. My only concern, is that the tread is not replaceable, like on a standard golf shoe, the spikes can be replaced. I have not entirely read through the specs. Maybe the tread can be replaced, IDK.As for the sizing, I know it sounds strange, but both previous contradicting reviews regarding the sizing are true. I guess that's what is considered a paradox. Here's the problem...they don't make a half-size, so if you are a 9.5, the Euro 43 is too snug. You should get a 44, and if you are a 10, you should also get a 44. I wear a 9.5 in some shoes, and 10 in others. I tried on the 43 and it was way too snug by at least 1/2 size. I ended up getting the 44 which is actually 1/2 size too big.Read more ›
May 21, 2012
update: I now have three pair of these shoes. Still wonderful!I have two pairs of these (not to be confused with the "street shoes" also made by Ecco) great golf shoes. The Biom model is so very comfortable and attractive; not cheap about $200. I get lots of commnets on these. No hard spikes or hard spike sore spots on my feet. Not advertised as waterproof, but for light rain or grass with lots of dew, I've never had any hints at leaks. The sizes vary a little; one pair is just right, the other is a tad smaller but not uncomfortably so. I wear a 7 1/2 FootJoy but a European size 40 in the Ecco. I do not slip when hitting the ball and it is great to walk straight off the course into a restaurant or home without having to change shoes in lockerroom or parking lot. I often wear mine like most people wear cross trainers or running shoes - golf shoes, they're not just for golf anymore!
October 26, 2012
When I was a young guy, I would wear any shoe I thought looked good. Now, in my 60s, my number one concern in buying shoes is comfort. I did a google search for the "world's most comfortable golf shoes" and these, among others popped up. I went to Dick's Sporting Goods and tried on a pair, along with several other of the big name shoes. I loved these shoes and bought a pair; slightly over $200 with taxes. I couldn't believe I would do that but.... they were so much more comfortable than ANY other shoes I tried. After a few months, I bought another pair. Not because the first pair was showing wear, but because I loved them so much and I was afraid I wouldn't be able to find another pair when my first pair wore out. I didn't want to switch to something else. Well, it has been about 18 months and when I can find my size and the color combination I want, I am buying a third pair. My second pair is still in my closet in the box and unworn. I have found these shoes on line for about $150 with free shipping. The yak leather is super soft and the soles are very flexible. These shoes run slightly large and are comfortably wide. There is no need to be concerned about breaking them in, You can take them out of the box and walk 18, assuming you can otherwise walk 18. I doubt I will ever buy any other golf shoe.
October 8, 2014
PROS:
  • Very attractive and comfortable
  • Super soft leather and very flexible soles
  • Good traction and light weight

CONS:
  • Irreplaceable tread
  • Their shoes are not made a half-size

back to menu ↑

Adidas Men’s Adizero I Spikeless Golf Shoes

adidas Men's adizero one Golf Shoe

Adidas Men’s Adizero One Golf Shoe Overview

  1. One-piece upper and ultra-light sprint skin with climaproof protection provide maximized comfort as well as a glove-like fit
  2. External sprint web TPU layer offers unrivaled upper stability on lateral movements
  3. Re-engineered Pebax powered sprint frame outsole features a secondary traction and a wider base for ultimate performance
  4. Low-profile Stealth Cleat provides more cushioning, tour-proven traction, improved green friendliness and better surface area contact
  • Product
  • Photos

adidas Men's adizero one Golf Shoe

Synthetic; Imported; Synthetic sole; Golf shoe with synthetic upper featuring three-stripes branding at lateral and medial sides featuring cleated outsole

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
First of all, these shoes run small. There's a reason that size 12.5 is available when usually shoes go from 12 straight to 13. That's not a coincidence. These shoes definitely run half a size small. I typically wear a size 12 athletic shoe (11.5 in a dress shoe)... 12.5 was a perfect fit for me.As long as you order the right size, these are great shoes. They're comfortable right out of the box (I've only played 27 holes in them, but I had no soreness or blisters afterwards), they look nice, they're waterproof, and you can find them on Amazon for about half their original price. Would highly recommend.My only concern is that they lack any sort of ventilation. No complaints on a chilly March morning, but this summer I could see that posing a problem. For now, 5 stars.
March 17, 2015
Was really excited to pick up this new pair of Adi golf shoes at such a great price, but now realize why they aren't selling: they are extremely narrow in the toe box and not comfortable. I have never had an issue with shoe width, and I was switching from an older pair of Adidas golf shoes (same size), but these are just too narrow and I've decided to switch back to my old shoes after 4 rounds wearing these new ones.
August 3, 2015
I bought a 12W shoe. I am sending it right back. Too narrow and not the right length. I normally use 12 but a 13 would have been the right size. I am not going to order a replacement as it measures 1/2" too narrow compared to my current golf shoes. Why they called it a wide is beyond me.
December 18, 2014
PROS:
  • They are waterproof
  • They help with better grip
  • Great looking and feeling shoe as well as light weight

CONS:
  • They lack any kind of ventilation
  • The toe box is extremely narrow and not comfortable

back to menu ↑

Ashworth Mens Cardiff ADC Leather Spikeless Golf Shoes

Ashworth Mens Cardiff Adc Leather Golf Shoes

Ashworth Mens Cardiff ADC Leather Spikeless Golf Shoes Overview

  1. Leather with durable and waterproof mesh design ensures incredible breathability keeping you cool always
  2. PU soft sock liner and EVA plush midsole create great cushioning for more comfort
  3. Newly constructed spikeless outsole provides increased flexibility and traction
  4. 2-Year Waterproof Warranty
  5. New comfort last provides more generous forefoot increasing comfort
  • Product
  • Photos

Ashworth Mens Cardiff Adc Leather Golf Shoes

Leather; Lightweight, durable waterproof mesh construction; PU sockliner and EVA midsole create full-length cushioning for all-day comfort; New Comfort last offers more generous forefoot for ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
These shoes are excellent. I have some arch problems in my left foot and many traditional golf shoes don't offer enough cushioning to allow me to walk a full round. These shoes have me wondering why I didn't try this style earlier. They are very comfortable and broke in within an hour at the driving range. I haven't played a round in these yet but I did use them on the turf and the grass at the range and they gripped better than I had even hoped. They are comfortable enough to wear around town and the included extra set of contrast color laces was a nice touch. The leather looks and feels great and they come with a two year waterproof warranty which beats even the newest Ecco shoes of the same style. I usually prefer a wider toe box on my shoes and these fit great. I have a set of traditional style Nike golf spikes and they are too narrow by the toes. These are much more comfortable. This was my first purchase of Ashworth Golf merchandise and I can confidently say I will be buying more of their products in the future.***Update***I have now played several rounds in these shoes and can elaborate on my impressions. The grip is surprisingly good on uneven and muddy surfaces. I haven't slipped once using these shoes. I have walked a few rounds in them and carried my bag with no discomfort. I highly recommend these. I have already purchased a second pair.***Update 3/1/2016***Since my last update I have received custom orthotic inserts to help with my arch problems. The insoles in these shoes are easily removed and replaced with the custom inserts. This was a pleasant and unexpected feature because it allowed me to swap the inserts rather than having to double them up which can cause discomfort. Many of my normal sneakers have the insoles glued in which makes it almost impossible to do this. Thank you Ashworth for for thinking ahead regarding this.
April 13, 2015
I am an ex-golf professional and was on FootJoy's staff years ago. I ordered these shoes and wore them for the first time yesterday playing in a tournament. I had the shoes on for a little over 6 hours total and did a lot of walking. I didn't have any problems with rubbing, slipping, or foot tiredness. It was wonderful not experiencing achy feet or blisters while breaking in a pair of shoes. The shoes are made of very high quality and are very lightweight. I am so pleased I am ordering a pair in another color today!
May 3, 2014
This was my first pair of golf shoes without soft spikes and i was surprised that there was no slipping in wet grass. I play early morning golf and must have shoes that stay dry. I have played four rounds in some wet conditions and they are dry. Sizing for this shoes was right on.
July 7, 2014
PROS:
  • They fit well and are very comfortable
  • Surprisingly good grip on muddy and uneven surfaces
  • Easy to remove and replace insoles with custom inserts

CONS:
  • Difficult to clean
  • Not suited to muddy or wet conditions

back to menu ↑

Nike Men’s Lunar Control II Spikeless Golf Shoes

Nike Golf Men's Nike Lunar Control II Golf Shoe

Nike Golf Men’s Nike Lunar Control II Golf Shoe Overview

  1. Manmade and ergonomic design supports ideal flexibility and natural motion
  2. Rubber sole delivers greater comfort
  3. Lace-up golf shoe with full-length contoured sock liner and Lunarion cushioning
  4. Flywire midfoot saddle
  5. Articulated power-platform outsole with Nike power transfer zone to promote better weight transfer, power through impact and balance
  6. Golf-specific lug patterns for lateral support, walking comfort and penetrating traction
  • Product
  • Photos

Nike Golf Men's Nike Lunar Control II Golf Shoe

Manmade; Imported; Rubber sole; Lace-up golf shoe featuring full-length Lunarion cushioning and contoured sockliner; Flywire midfoot saddle; Nike Power Transfer Zone; Articulated power platform ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
Well to me it is. I used to be a mainstay for the Nike athletic shoe brand 30 years ago. But the golf shoes went narrow and young, all looks little comfort. And i got old, now 55. There were always exceptions but I went to adult shoes, Foot Joys, Eccos, even Adidas for many years. This is my favorite Nike golf shoe, ever. I took the chance to see if they could be on older feet and just had them out for the first 18. It was wet and soft on the course. I carried. Lets say the shoes were not a direct contributor to my 2 triples. They were great, felt great, stayed dry, and gripped great on a few mountain goat lies. As a team, we all lose, but it was not the shoes. Love 'em!
May 28, 2013
I was looking for comfort, functionality, and style. This shoe has it all. I returned the TW13s that I bought at the same time as the Lunars and kept these. These are less expensive, super comfortable, and by far more durable. The glue was coming off of the toe of the TWs after 1 round. These Lunars are built to last and have style. They cleaned up great too for a white shoe which was a big plus.Very Happy!
April 2, 2013
They are so comfortable! Best golf shoe I have ever worn. Fits and feels like I am wearing running shoes.
April 30, 2014
PROS:
  • Impressive comfort, style, and functionality
  • Durable, super comfortable and less expensive
  • The shoes feel fantastic and fit great
  • Removable spikes and wide sole base

CONS:
  • The shoe’s front is very narrow and very tight
  • The shoe is too high causing much discomfort

back to menu ↑

DAWGS Men’s Spirit MGS Spikeless Golf Shoes

DAWGS Men's Spirit MGS Golf Shoe

DAWGS Men’s Spirit MGS Golf Shoe Overview

  1. Synthetic and high-quality EVA rubber outsoles for protecting your foot and heels by absorbing shock
  2. Adjustable hook, ventilation holes, and loop fastener keep your feet comfortable and cool to be worn with/without socks
  3. Lightweight and ultra-soft
  4. Massaging footbed featuring arch support
  5. Available in various colors
  • Product
  • Photos

DAWGS Men's Spirit MGS Golf Shoe

Synthetic; Rubber sole; Rubber Outsole; Ultra-soft

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
Bought these guys the other week and took them to the range and they were super comfortable. The weather as been smoldering and sandals just look dumb out on the course, these guys solve that problem. I can't really describe the material except for saying its a soft, rubbery, stretchy-like material that his super flexible. The comfort is there, you can wear it with socks (dry afternoon round) or without (dewy morning round). For the price these are pretty good. One downside is that if you get stuck in the bunker (sadly I do a lot) your shoes get a good amount of sand in them...they slip right off for easy sand dumping--not really a hassel, wouldn't keep me from picking up another pair in the future, but its something to think about. Also if you're a morning golfer and don't like being barefoot then these are obviously not your shoes because your feet will get wet (reason for minus 1 star...but not uncomfortably wet as long as you're not wearing a sock)Overall this is a great super casual golf shoe for the range or the course. I got a 10 initially after measuring my foot and comparing it to the Dawgs size chart on their website, but I had to go for the 11 (I normally wear a 10.5 nike running shoe). No half sizes. If you're unsure about size try and find it in a store (sears has them I think) but then pick them up here because its cheaper. I made the mistake of buying them on amazon first then having to return them and pick up the bigger size (waste of 5 bucks).
July 12, 2011
I finally got a chance to wear my new DAWGS, Men's Spirit MGS golf shoe last Sunday for an 18 hole charity golf tournament. Before I provide my review, in the interest of full disclosure, this is my first pair of golf shoes although I have been playing monthly for a few years.I was really torn between giving a 3 or 4 star rating so I am going to call this a 3.5 star rating.So I had a cart for all 18 holes and I can say for sure I would not want to walk 18 holes carrying my own bag while wearing these shoes. I think I could comfortably walk nine holes but I get a cart whenever I play.These DAWGS are basically like Crocs or Nothingz brand sandals and weigh almost nothing. I wore them on a 58 degree day with socks and they felt pretty good. The right shoe rubbed the tops of my two smallest toes for the first nine holes but I didn't notice it rubbing anymore after that. I wear size 10.5 and ordered the size 11 shoes. They fit perfect with socks and without although, the same type of shoe from another manufacturer promotes sweat on my feet.I have some foot and arch issues in my right foot so I sometimes wear my custom orthotic inserts in shoes with less foot-bed support. I would like to have worn them with these DAWGS but was unable to do so because the back (heel cup) of the shoes is not tall enough to accommodate inserts and keep your heel from slipping. My custom foot-beds are not much thicker than you average "DR. Scholls" brand stuff either.The spikes are molded onto the soles and offer excellent grip on the course. The velcro tab however, offers very little room for adjustment. I ordered the green and they look just like the picture on Amazon.Read more ›
November 6, 2012
I wear an 11.5 in everything, and purchased the 12's. Perfect fit.These things are very comfortable, although I do feel about 1/2 an inch higher off the ground when compared to my NIke Golf Shoes...they're thick soled or the lugs for the soft spikes are not as flush as my other shoes...That aside, they're not as wide as crocs, which is a good thing for staying somewhat covert, and they breath really well. Love them for summer golf.
May 9, 2013
PROS:
  • Made with soft, stretchy-like, rubbery and super flexible material
  • Spikes can be molded onto the shoe’s soles to offer excellent grip and traction on the course
  • Easy to clean and come in great price

CONS:
  • They are not completely waterproof
  • No half sizes
  • Velcro tab offers very small room for adjustment

back to menu ↑

Adidas Men’s Tech Response Spikeless Golf Shoes

adidas Men's Tech Response 4.0 Golf Shoe

Adidas Men’s Tech Response 4.0 Golf Shoe Overview

  1. Synthetic upper fabric and lightweight mesh enhance comfort and breathability
  2. Synthetic and soft insole offers lightweight cushioning and comfort
  3. 6-spike configuration features thintech low profile technology for more stability and traction
  • Product
  • Photos

adidas Men's Tech Response 4.0 Golf Shoe

Synthetic and fabric; Imported; Synthetic sole; Thintech cleat

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
My whole life I have had the standard saddle back style golf shoe, i.e. footjoy, nike, puma etc. I've always experienced sub-optimal comfort after a long round on the course and often had pain in my feet and ankles. I always assumed golf shoes were just "made that way" and I would have to accept that as part of playing the game. Ever since I transitioned to these sneaker style golf shoes I will never go back to the old saddle back style golf cleat. These are well supportive and feel like walking on regular sneakers. I can go an entire round on the course, walking at that and be ready to go another 18. Perfectly supportive and comfortable on the ankles. The only negative to these shoes is they are not water proof so your feet can get wet if you get caught out on a rainy day on the course. That aside, for the price of these on Amazon I will never look elsewhere for my golf footwear. When these get old I plan on buying another identical pair to replace them.
June 13, 2014
I have a wider foot so adidas don't do it for me in running, but these were sized (on paper) for my foot. I gave them a shot at the price, and I am very pleased. They fit well, and my feet are not crowded in the toe and ball region. I don't have any arch issues so I cant speak to it except to say I have not gotten any since the shoes arrived. I have played 3 rounds a week for the past three weeks. The last two weeks were with these shoes and I am very pleased. I wear a 15 and normally a wide to extra wide. I weigh in at 230 and I walk the course. Hope that helps someone.
May 29, 2015
I was looking for an athletic golf shoe. I have problem feet and have always had success with Foot Joys and sometimes with Adidas. These did not disappoint as far as fit. Very much true to size and comfortable right out of the box. However, the trend in athletic golf shoes is to go light and minimal and these follow that trend. The mesh tops might be great in the heat but what if the fairways (or in my case the rough) is wet.? I also need a little more support.If you are looking for a light airy shoe these will be fine-just not for me.
May 13, 2014
PROS:
  • Feel great and are well supportive
  • Mesh tops offer ventilation always great in hotter conditions
  • Low in price
  • Very lightweight plus good traction

CONS:
  • Not waterproof causing your feet to get wet

back to menu ↑

Adidas Men’s Adizero Sport II Spikeless Golf Shoes

adidas Men's adizero Sport II Golf Shoe

Adidas Men’s Adizero Sport II Golf Shoe Overview

  1. Spikeless puremotion configuration enhances comfort and flexibility and comfort
  2. EVA sole with spikeless texture for improved stability without causing any damage to the golf course
  3. Made from mesh, microfiber and leather for breathability
  4. Lace-up closure makes sure the shoes are perfectly fitting
  5. Consists of a solid print that has colorful accents
  6. Slightly padded footbed offers extra support
  • Product
  • Photos

adidas Men's adizero Sport II Golf Shoe

Manmade; Imported; Rubber sole; Shoes

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
One day in my haste, I forgot my Ecco's and had to buy a pair of shoes from the pro shop. Because I had 4 pairs of Eccos in the garage, I decided to buy a cheaper pair of shoes...my Eccos cost about $160 a pair. I selected the Adidas Adizero Sport II shoe for $80 ($69 Amazon). Unfortunately, they did not improve my game, but the fit was excellent, traction was great and most importantly, they were very comfortable. So much for Eccos! I've since ordered 3 additional Adidas Adizeros...I'm impressed with the look, price and quality of this product.
January 30, 2016
As indicated in other post the shoe tends to be small, so I purchased a half size larger. I believe I should have purchased my size instead. It was my hope these shoes would be cooler than leather. They aren't. The sole style marks the green, but it seems to rebound in a short time. They are light and comfortable, a positive aspect.
June 9, 2014
I bought these for DISC GOLF.They are great for walking on turf, trails, pavement. Feel like a running shoe. Pretty light compared to what I usually wear disc golfing.Fit as expected - I would not order a half size down (which is what I did).After 117 holes on concrete pads, they show minimal wear.Waterproof has worked well - other guys had wet feet, mine were dry.
November 18, 2015
PROS:
  • Excellent fit, great traction and very comfortable
  • Impressed design, affordable price and good quality
  • Waterproof feature works well

CONS:
  • They are not well ventilated and cool
  • Are loose in the heels and tight on the sides

back to menu ↑

Adidas Men’s Puremotion Spikeless Golf Shoes

adidas Men's Puremotion Golf Shoe

Adidas Men’s Puremotion Golf Shoe Overview

  1. Synthetic sole plus the spikeless and anatomically shaped outsole offer natural fit for enhanced stability and comfort
  2. Wide and web-shaped forefoot ensures more natural movement, flex, and grip for improved balance
  3. CLIMAPROOF mesh upper fabric delivers waterproof protection for athletic functionality
  • Product
  • Photos

adidas Men's Puremotion Golf Shoe

Synthetic; Synthetic sole; Anatomical shape

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
I still remember my dreaded leather golf shoes of old... So heavy, so stiff, built like tanks and lasted forever but so uncomfortable... Your foot had to conform to the show, not the other way around... 5 rounds were barely enough to 'break them in'... Waterproof meant your feet would macerate for 5 hours while on a course... A real joy...Well, these days are looong gone, especially when you consider the Adidas Puremotion Golf shoes...I wore them for the first time last weekend straight out of the box for a full (walked) round... No issues...Pros: - very light, - very flexible, - waterproof yet breathable - great traction on grass/sand/dirt - good arch support (I have flat feet so that's important for me, and a point of worry before I tired them) - surprisingly stable platform for plenty of energy transfer during your swingCons (no biggies at all): - sized small - you need to buy a half size bigger that normal - a bit slippery on concrete - I almost ate it on a downhill wet patch... So stay off the cart paths...
April 2, 2013
I love the looks of this shoe, it really gets people's attention with it's looks and bottom. The grip of the shoe to the ground is tremendous. I have not slipped, but I have not played in wet weather either. One thing to note, is that this shoe leaves some marks on the greens when walking. This is not that uncommon for other spikeless shoes. Soft Spike shoe bottoms are kinder on greens.I have a wide foot and I believe I probably should have got a half size longer. It is not too tight, but it definitely is not comfy for wide feet. It is better than adequate (hence my 4 stars). I have FJ Contour Comfort shoes that are more comfortable, but much less style.All in all, these are my favorite golf shoes
October 9, 2012
So far,so good.I have walked the course three times with these shoes.The fit is comfortable(order 1/2 size larger than normal) and support is good for a shoe so amazingly light.The shoes do seem a bit overpriced though.
February 19, 2013
PROS:
  • Very lightweight and flexible
  • Waterproof yet breathable
  • Great traction on sand, grass and dirtSurprisingly stable platform and good arch support for improved energy transfer while swinging

CONS:
  • The shoes are sized small; you need to find a half-size bigger that normal
  • Can be slippery on the golf course

back to menu ↑

Adidas Men’s Adicross III Spikeless Golf Shoes

adidas Men's adicross III Golf Shoe

Adidas Men’s Adicross III Golf Shoe Overview

  1. Water-resistant upper fabric features a classic Adidas inspired design
  2. Lightweight cloud-foam sock liner offers ultra-light comfort and cushioning
  3. Abrasion-resistant rubber outsole ensures full-length spikeless comfort, traction, and versatility
  4. Spikeless traction pattern uses 100 strategically positioned traction lugs in different sizes for ultimate grip and traction in all conditions
  5. Lightweight EVA sock liner provides long lasting comfort
  • Product
  • Photos

adidas Men's adicross III Golf Shoe

Manmade; Imported; Rubber sole; Heel measures approximately 1"; Platform measures approximately 0.25"; Casual golf shoe with water-resistant upper, Cloudfoam sockliner, and abrasion-resistant ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
Let me start off, in a standard tennis shoe - new balance for example - i wear anywhere from a 12.5 Wide to a 13 (either in regular or wide). Depending on the cut of the shoe, I don't always need the wide in the 12.5.I ordered these in a the 13 2E option, and they were still too narrow. They were narrow across every part of the foot - toes, arches, and heel. If i had to guess, I'd have to order at 13 7E to make them feel comfortable. They just simply are cut way to narrow, and I'm not sure how they can call them by the sizes that they do.As far as the looks and materials, everything was OK. They have a touch of a plastic feel, but I expect that a little for the waterproof factor. They looked sharp as they did on the picture, felt light enough, I just can't wear them.My suggestion is to ordered quite a bit more size than you need.
June 13, 2014
Fit as previous Adidas...lightweight, fairly water resistant, clean (young) look...love them! I bought these after wearing other Adipure type golf shoes for a few years. They seemed a bit narrow at first, until I walked 3 holes then all was well.
March 4, 2014
I can see that these would be a good, casual golf shoe as long as your are not a fanatic. Bought 11D(M). Wore them in my carpeted basement for about 10 minutes and decided these were very narrow. I wear 10.5D(M) street shoe---the size 11 were ok but again, way too narrow. Wish they fit, it's a nice golf shoe. BTW, been golfing over 40yrs so I know a good shoe!!
February 18, 2016
PROS:
  • Fairly water resistant
  • Perfect grip
  • It is well ventilated and breathable

CONS:
  • Runs a little narrow and small
  • The shoes are not very comfortable causing discomfort

back to menu ↑

PUMA Men’s PG Clyde Spikeless Golf Shoes

PUMA Men's PG Clyde Golf Shoe

PUMA Men’s PG Clyde Golf Shoe Overview

  1. Waterproof synthetic upper fabric maintains dryness and comfort
  2. EverFoam technology improves the forefoot cushioning
  3. Decoupled heel construction ensures smooth weight transfer
  4. Storm Cell technology offers maximum protection during play in any kind of weather
  5. EverTrack rubber outsole delivers lightweight cushioning
  6. S2 Quill spikes can provide optimum versatility and grip
  7. 1-year waterproof warranty
  • Product
  • Photos

PUMA Men's PG Clyde Golf Shoe

Leather; Imported; Rubber sole; Golf Shoes; Gender: Mens

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
Everyday sneakers that double as golf shoes? Yep. They fit a bit small, but nearly everyone that reviewed them said the same.When walking on pavement, carpet, dirt, children, hot coals, or whatever it is that you decide to walk on, you cannot really feel the spikes. Having owned a pair of FJ golf shoes, they are flawed, for me. 1: They have a sole. I hate tall shoes. I'm a tall dude. I don't want to be taller. Being taller means that my clubs don't fit me correctly and it screws up my swing. 2: You can feel the spikes. It's annoying and distracting. 3: They're abnormally heavy.These Puma shoes have none of these flaws. They fit similar to a skateboarding shoe, and are spiked. Sure, if you wear them everyday the spikes will wear down. But that's to be expected if you wear them on the street (I do!).Weatherproofing has been excellent. Walking a round in the morning has always left sneakers soaking wet, crinkly toes and a bad day. My FJ's solved this, but the aforementioned flaws made it not worth wearing. I nearly jumped into a stream yesterday to test out just how waterproof that they were, but.... logic wins. They can't be THAT waterproof. As for keeping the feet dry in normal conditions (and in a storm), they do wonderfully.Grip: Again, if you have worn a pair of FJ's with removable spikes... it hurts. I'm most certainly no professional golfer, but I have a very powerful swing. This means that on the backswing, I'm twisting up. In the follow-through, I'm uncoiling, A LOT. With the FJ's... it hurt with the amount of twisting and no give. Your feet do not move in those. The Puma's let you stay planted, feel secure so that you're not spinning like a top in the follow-through, but don't wreak havoc on your ankles. Are you going to stay planted on the side of a muddy hill making a full swing? Maybe not, but be realistic... I doubt that full spikes would do any better.All in all, these are fantastic shoes. Buy them.
August 11, 2014
Wanted an inexpensive but comfortable golf shoe. Pretty good looking as well. This is the second pair I bought (white was previously purchased). Be sure to buy 1/2 size larger than shoe size. That was a good tip from previous reviewer.
June 5, 2014
I was looking for a spikeless shoe for summer wear when I found these on Amazon. At my local golf shop they were selling them "on sale" for $110 vs $34.99 on Amazon. i tried on a pair at Golfsmith and found that my usual size "10' was far too tight but 10.5 worked. I have had them a couple of weeks but they were comfortable from the start. I like the traction from the spikeless sole and they look good. I would suggest anyone with a wide foot should consider a larger size than they usually buy as the shoe is definitely a "slim" fit.
August 4, 2014
PROS:
  • Excellent weatherproofing
  • Fit perfectly
  • Comfortable and cheap spikeless golf shoes

CONS:
  • Spikes can be distracting and annoying
  • The shoes are abnormally heavy

Tips on How to Choose Spikeless Golf Shoes

The most recent advancement in golf shoes has been the successful introduction of the Street or Spikeless Golf Shoes. Essentially designed for style and comfort, these low-profile shoes are flat-soled and lightweight. Most use dimpled soles or rubber studs instead of the standard golf spikes, making them perfect for the 18th hole as well as firm surfaces like driving range.

Many professional golfers now wear spikeless golf shoes, for comfort that can help foot and back pain. However, these shoes score less on grip, waterproofing, and stability. The molded soles will provide little grip in wet and longer grass and usually, they aren’t designed to ensure waterproofing.

Other concerns like the inability to replace the worn out spikes and spikeless sole’s durability have been improved by the development of latest rubber technologies that various manufacturers claim will last longer than these kinds of shoe.

Some of the necessary factors that you should not overlook when buying spikeless golf shoes include:

  • Leather

Leather is the most popular option for spikeless golf shoes in the market. The leather is made and added to the shoe’s exterior creating a tight fitting, stretch-free waterproof shoe. It is then perfectly designed to stabilize the shoe’s surface and is a better choice for summer golf because it’s more breathable compared to other materials.

Top manufacturers can offer a 1 or 2-year waterproof guarantee. However, the leather’s manufacturing and the price are reflected, so prepare to pay more for quality.

  • Waterproof Linings

The top spikeless golf shoes material for waterproofing is Goretex, even though other manufacturers use their own versions. Very water resistant and extremely thick, Goretex is a popular option for winter play.

The material is fully waterproof and breathable and feels considerably warm than leather, making it the wrong shoe for golf abroad or hot summer golf.

  • Synthetic

Synthetic is a cheap alternative to leather and uses a manmade upper instead of a material covering the shoe. This nonporous polyester is spread over the spikeless golf shoes to protect the shoe’s outer shell. This kind of lining is thinner and lighter than leather, hence less price but not very breathable.

These synthetic shoes are less common because manufacturers can produce cheaper shoes using alternative manmade materials that provide more breathability and comfort.

  • Fitting

You won’t be a contented golfer if your golf shoes do not fit correctly, no matter their great look. New spikeless golf shoes will give you more room to feel secure and tight, freely move your toes and ventilate your feet. You need your golf shoes to be a bit tighter than your usual shoes, for extra support when you swing the club. If your shoes are very loose, you can lose stability and slide when swinging.

In addition, you should measure your feet before selecting your new shoes. Also, make sure to wear extra thick socks usually worn by many golfers for comfort while playing when trying on the new golf shoes.

  • Price

Spikeless golf shoes usually range around $55 to $222 in price. Depending on the frequency of playing, you should weigh up some options before spending on an expensive new pair of shoes, which is not the best golf shoe for you.

  • Frequency of Play

How regularly you play golf may be a great factor in the amount you are willing to use on a new pair of spikeless golf shoes. If you play a few times every year, it won’t be important to invest a huge amount of money on golf shoes. However, if you play regularly, like every weekend, investing in high-quality golf shoes will be more prudent.

Golfers spending more time on the golf course will need golf shoes that will provide high levels of support, breathability, and comfort.

Competition

All the spikeless golf shoes reviewed in this guide can be suitable for your needs but ECCO Men’s BIOM Hybrid Spikeless Golf Shoes rank highly compared to the other types. This Hybrid model consists of a dual-density outsole with softer areas for extra comfort and harder areas for more stability. Its breathable and soft Yak leather uppers offer lasting protection.

The BIOM Hybrid also feels light with the upper fabric more breathable and waterproof after being treated with the Hydromax process. The two tone sole features a TPU outsole which is firmer to improve stability when swinging and mainly provides extra comfort when walking.

With the ECCO BIOM Hybrid spikeless golf shoes, you should not be concerned about grip issues, for their design features (Traction Bars) to provide excellent grip. Extra firmness is also ensured with the extension around the sole’s heel which is a standard feature for ECCO.

Inside the shoe is an insole with circular rings beneath your ball and heel of your foot providing extra grip and unique feel. Below the insole is a common BIOM contoured material which was designed to match the movement and shape of a normal foot. If you do not have normal feet or you wear orthotics, you have to check if contouring affects your orthotic. Based on a natural motion philosophy, the BIOM Hybrid spikeless golf shoes have a more neutral design which can work well with orthotics for everyone to benefit from the ECCO’s design brilliance.

Additionally, the ECCO Biom spikeless golf shoes come in 9 different colors for you to choose depending on the place you live. Silver flashes add a modern twist to the current classic style. Also, there is a 2nd set of laces for each pair to enable you to fine-tune your appearance to your preferable look or style. The nocturnal style is covered by certain tongue colors which appear semi-luminous in a half-light, however, all these flashes are not likely to restrict your own style when wearing the shoes off course.

As the spikeless golf shoes are highly on demand, the BIOM Hybrid is pricey, but it is good value for your money. Either way, you view it, if you need a nice shoe to wear on & off the course which is waterproof, provides good grip, stylish and comfortable, then the ECCO Men’s BIOM Hybrid spikeless golf shoes are certainly right for you.

Sources:

Ebay.com

Amazon.com

[Total: 0    Average: 0/5]

Search
Register New Account
Reset Password