Top 10 Best Teeter Hang Up Reviews — Achieve Your Fitness Goals

Finding the best Teeter Hang Up inversion table for your needs is about knowing what to look for and which models are going to work best for you. While every Teeter Hang Up inversion table primary function is to provide inversion therapy, they are not all the same as some are designed to help you get a rigorous work-out hence the difference in price. So how do you know which one to buy? Below you’ll find our top 10 picks along with a more detailed review of each.

Teeter EP-560 Ltd. Inversion Table

Teeter EP-560 Ltd. Inversion Table with Back Pain Relief Kit

This is one of the best quality inversion tables available on the market today. It is very easy to assemble and use, and folds for storage in seconds allowing you to conserve some space when not in use. Used for both core workouts and inversion therapy, this Teeter Hang Up comes with a 5-year warranty and UL certified.

  • Boasts various preset rotation angles including at 20, 40, and 60 degrees for easy rotational control and adjustability.
  • Comes with an exercise DVD to guide you through assembly and use.
  • Includes a patented pressure reducing ankle system that provides superior comfort when inverting the Teeter Hang Up.
  • Comes with a back-pain relief stretch, a bonus acupressure nodes (4-height options) and lumbar bridge accessories too.
  • Boasts auto-locking hinges, heavy duty steel base, heat treated steel parts, scratch resistant finish, and specialized pivot bearings hence will last for a very long time with normal use.
  • Product
  • Specification
  • Photos

Teeter EP-560 Ltd. Inversion Table with Back Pain Relief Kit

Enter your model number to make sure this fits.; Exceptional value with bonus acupressure nodes and lumbar bridge accessories, plus a back pain relief stretch and exercise DVD; Quality tested to UL ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
Shipping Information

View shipping rates and policies

Domestic Shipping

Item can be shipped within U.S.

International Shipping

This item is not eligible for international shipping. Learn More

Item model number

EP680-Parent

The wife and I had both been looking at ways to help our tired backs. We considered lots of options but after getting a bill from our Chriopractor for $800.00 we both decided it was time to make a change. We ordered the Teeter Hang Ups EP560 and waited for it to arrive. Although it claimed it was 60% assembled, I'm pretty sure they meant that 60 perent of the parts were waiting to be assembled, but that's no knock on the product. After getting it together, (about an hour) I decided to give it a whirl, or take the plunge, whatever...So there I was, hanging by my ankles at 60 degrees. My back seared, it tighened up, it... went off like a shotgun blast. CRAAAAAAAAAACK! I could breathe, I could feel my hand, I could feel my, OMG, I COULD FEEL MY BODY!In that instant, the EP-560 paid for itself. My Chiropractor had been attempting to adjust that spot in my back for months. Two minutes on the hang up, and I was the most well adjusted guy in town!My wife spent her first 10 minutes on the EP-560 and when she got off she was so thrilled that she sat down and actually cried. Her shoulders were supple, not rock hard, her neck was relaxed and her mid back was pain free for the first time in years. It paid for itself again right there.I wouldn't trade it for the world, and while I would gladly pay twice the price for this product, I'm glad that I didn't. Get this table, you will not regret it.
March 7, 2013
I have a lumbar herniated disc (L3-4) and something else going on with my L-5/S-1 area. I experience horribly painful sciatica as well as leg numbness on a regular basis. My lower back feels locked up when I spend too much time sitting or too much time in exertion mode. I finally went to see a pain management doctor who said his patients report a lot of relief with use of an inversion table. He told me not to buy the cheapest one, but don't go out and spend $1,000 either. I had seen commercials for this model and my husband found it at Sports Chalet where we were able to get 10% off the $299 price (and purchase the already assembled floor model that hadn't been used, another plus!).I've used it for 3 days and the relief I've experienced is amazing! I slowly invert to about 45 or 50 degrees and with some stretching I am able to self-adjust my lower back and hips. It produces immediate relief!I recommend watching the CD that comes with it before just jumping right into it like I did! It's no fun swinging like a pendulum, fully inverted. The video explains how to set the height, responsiveness and foot height within the ankle supports. It truly works just like in the commercial through control by raising and lowering your arms. I love this thing!!! I'm here again to look for accessories.
June 23, 2012
Teeter Hang Ups EP-560 Ltd Inversion Table w/ bonus Acupressure Nodes & Lumbar Bridge-This is not a whimsical review. I conducted a lot of research and used the equipment extensively before writing this review so I hope it might help you in some way, shape, or form. After years of testimonials, watching infomercials, claims of health benefits, desire to improve posture, speaking to chiropractors & doctors, watching vampires hang upside down in movies, etc, etc, etc, I for many years considered getting a Teeter inversion table. I put an enormous amount of trust into everything Teeter claimed over many years, bit the bullet, recently finally took the plunge, and ordered the EP-560 from Amazon. Here are SOME benefits:1) Consider the inversion table an exercise machine that rejuvenates you & your well being, re-energizes you, provides a workout for your back, and in the fully inverted position sit-ups are extremely effective.2) Using it only a few minutes a day will improve your posture within weeks if not days, as well as your back, and flatten your stomach.3) It elongates your life, improves your lungs & breathing, and your abdomen also gets a workout.4) I consulted with some chiropractors and doctors who highly recommend it.5) Using it regularly just makes you feel better all around and improves your physique.Read more ›
August 25, 2013
PROS:
  • Offers variable intensity pressure point relief for muscles
  • Provides precision balance
  • Can save you a fortune in chiropractic and medical costs in the long-term especially those on a budget

CONS:
  • Although sturdy, it is not the lightest Teeter Hang Up

back to menu ↑

Teeter Hang Ups EP-550 Inversion Therapy Table

Teeter Hang Ups EP-550 Inversion Therapy Table

 

For anyone serious about buying a high-quality Teeter Hang Up table with a great warranty, this EP-550 is a good option. It will help you minimize your daily stress load, enjoy improved posture through better alignment and reduce back pain. Like all inversion tables produced by Teeter Hang Ups, the EP-550 is easy to set-up in as little as 20-minutes and very easy to use. In addition, it enables you to adjust to your desired height and to invert and pre-set to the exact angle you want.

  • The backrest of this Teeter Hang Up uses the Flex Technology which allows for wider range of motion and greater mobility.
  • Supports users up to 300 pounds and comes with an instructional DVD for easy set-up.
  • Adjustable foot platform that features two settings to allows you to find the perfect position for ankle comfort and even security.
  • EZ-Angle tether strap that boasts pre-set angles at 20, 40, and 60 degrees as well as custom angles.
  • Accommodates users as tall as 6 feet 6 inches and comes with an adjustable head pillow for great comfort.
  • Product
  • Specification
  • Photos

Teeter Hang Ups EP-550 Inversion Therapy Table

Enter your model number to make sure this fits.; Inversion therapy table designed to reduce back pain and improve posture; Elongates the spine and relieves pressure on discs, ligaments, and nerve ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
Product Dimensions

48 x 27 x 61 inches ; 68 pounds

Shipping Weight

68.5 pounds

Item model number

EP-550

Well, I normally don't write reviews but I thought that I really should since I make use of them before generally buying anything nowadays so what better place to start than about a product that has done wonders for me. While I have a had good results with the Teeter, my healing wasn't as instant as many other reviewers and I would like to share that experience with others so that not everyone thinks that after a week or two their back pain may be cured.After reading the many positive reviews and being at the end of the line with the pain from my herniated disc I felt that I had nothing to lose by trying the Teeter. I went ahead and ordered a good inverter (Teeter) knowing that I did not want to be upside down in a flimsy inverter that I was afraid to go fully inverted.By way of background, I have a herniated disc and have suffered from back pain (both dull and acute) for the 6-8 months preceding getting the inverter. I had gone to physical therapy with limited success and had been doing the exercises that were suggested but did not get anything more than just some temporary relief, nothing permanent. I also sit behind a desk/computer most of my day and only get up sparingly (4-8 times).Week 1-2: My pain level was high at this point and I tried using the inversion for 2-3 minutes a day with the safety strap so I wouldn't be fully inverted. I did this about once or twice a day. The pain in my back seemed to get worse and I was not feeling any relief.Week 3-4: I decided to stick with the regimen and give it more time as I knew that decompressing the vertebrae would not happen overnight. At this point I still did not fully invert as I was still in too much pain. I tried to increase the amount of time to about 5 minutes.Read more ›
December 2, 2009
After several months using this Teeter model the footrest, which has two positions, has malfunctioned and Customer Service has no intention of fixing the problem despite several back and forth emails. They clearly couldn't care less. They sought to get rid of me and they succeeded. Therefore you can benefit from my experience.The footrest determines the distance between the bottom of the shoe and the rear ankle supports. If it's in the down position that distance is longer than in the up position. I need it to be in the up position, but it won't stay in place and rotates down while I use it. As a result I slide up and down while using it, destroying the balance position necessary to use it properly.I replace the duct tape I use every few weeks. It seems to me that Mr Teeter, who seems so very satisfied with himself on TV, ought to cease the self-congratulations and fix my machine.
October 7, 2012
I was somewhat skeptical when I ordered this board whether it would help my back or not. I am periodically bothered by back problems that are either sciatica or something closely resembling it. When it hits it has always taken at least six weeks of physical inactivity and stretching to relieve the pain, and the ache would linger for months. When I felt the latest bout of this condition begin, I ordered this board. I can truthfully say that after using the board for one week, five minutes a day, the pain and any sign of the condition had disappeared. I live alone so I do not fully invert, but the last setting using the safety harness was enough to provide me relief. I only use it two or three times a week now, but have not had a recurrence of the back problem in the four months since buying the board. The one time relief was enough to justify buying the board, and any future aid in relieving or preventing the sciatica will be gravy for me. I am beginning to believe that periodic use may hopefully prevent the condition from coming back. I bought the Teeter board because I am 64 years old and weigh 250 lbs. I feel very secure on this board and if I had someone around when I was using it I would have no hesitation in going fully inverted. The sensation when you first use the board takes some getting used to, but once you develop trust in the board that feeling goes away.
August 2, 2008
PROS:
  • Sturdy and well built
  • 5 years warranty
  • Easy to fold and store

CONS:
  • The price of a new EP-550 is quite high for some people but used ones are very affordable

back to menu ↑

Teeter Hang Ups EP-950 Inversion Table

Teeter Hang Ups EP-950 Inversion Table With Healthy Back DVD

With so many features that will ensure effective and safe exercise, the EP-950 is a great buy. Ideal for back-pain sufferers, this Teeter Hang Up supports users with up to 300 pounds while accommodating users between 4-feet 8-inches to 6-feet 6-inches. It also features the patented Flex-Technology that allows for wider range of motion.

  • Pre-set angles with its unique EZ-Angle tether strap which can be adjusted to 20, 40 or 60-degrees or removed depending on your needs.
  • Patented ratchet ankle closure system designed to distribute weight around the heel and the foot comfortably thereby allowing for a more secure and comfortable inversion experience.
  • EZ stretch handles that helps in increasing traction thereby enhancing your stretching experience.
  • Boasts smooth, low friction surface for maximum stretch and a new Ankle Comfort Dial that adjusts for larger or smaller feet.
  • Product
  • Specification
  • Photos

Teeter Hang Ups EP-950 Inversion Table With Healthy Back DVD

The EP-950 with NEW Ergo-Embrace Ankle System - Inversion Back Therapy with the highest level of comfort and security! Our patented ankle closure system is designed to distribute weight comfortably ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
Product Dimensions

48 x 27 x 61 inches ; 68 pounds

Shipping Weight

78.1 pounds (View shipping rates and policies)

Domestic Shipping

Currently, item can be shipped only within the U.S. and to APO/FPO addresses. For APO/FPO shipments, please check with the manufacturer regarding warranty and support issues.

International Shipping

This item is not eligible for international shipping. Learn More

Item model number

EP-950

I have chronic upper back pain and a pinching the nerves in my spine that affect hands and forearms. Once, I had a 2 week spell with sciatica and couldn't walk from lower back. They have never bothered me at the same time. Upper back is my usual problem.Normally, I toss and turned all night with numbness and arthritic pain in hands and forearms. I searched to see if this Teeter Table has helped anyone with upper back problems as most of the praise was about relief of lower back pain. My search only found another person with the same question and no answer.This thing is great. I now have hope. It has helped relief dragging pain and discomfort I have come to know as an all-the-time thing. I thought it might help a little but not this much. WOW! The first night after using it, I slept so deep and my pain and numbness was much relieved. I slept through the night til 5:10 instead of the usual, up every two hours. Still, I developed the pain (pretty strong) by the end of the work day. I went home used it to relax and teeter on. What a great stress reliever it is. I also inverted all the way back this time for a few seconds. Really pulls the weight of your head off the spinal column. I spent a lot of time on it just inverting minimally while my daughter told me about her day. (She loves it too to relieve back ache and stress).Then I slept well all night with minimal numbness and pain with deeper sleep. Only woke up once in the middle of the night.2nd night: Slept great, pain much less than day before, and a great day at work with no pain WOW! I just wanted to make sure I told you how great it is because my inclination (no pun intended) would be to invert my happy self off into the sunset. Good night! Buy it it's well worth the money!Read more ›
September 11, 2008
I had borrowed a F-8000 from a friend when I was diagnosed with "stenosis" of C4-C6 vertebrae in my neck. The neurosurgeon I consulted after my MRI suggested neck surgery, but after hearing the possible side effects, I decided to try other things. I used the F-8000 in the morning and evening, gradually working up to a 60° inversion angle, for 10 minutes/session (=2 minutes inverted and 30 seconds up for a total of 5 reps). Using it from April-August, I became symptom free after only two months, and continued to use it because it felt good after a long swim or working out with weights. When my generous friend needed his Teeter back, (his back issue had flared up) I started looking around for my own, but of course the F-8000 had been obsoleted. One of the things that was a little challenging on the F-8000 was reaching down after inverting to release the ankle clamp mechanism. The EP-550 had the same type of mechanism, and if you have a back issue, it takes a few moments of bending at the waist to feel comfortable enough to release your ankles. But on the EP-950, there is an easily reached lever that you just push down on to release the lock and then move the lever away from away from you to release you ankles. The extra 9" of reach on this lever really helps your lower back. The flex system on the EP series is nice since you can move easier from side to side to stretch the back if you want. The F-8000 had a stretched fabric backing (like the F-4000), but there was a bar that depending on your height would contact your lower back (my wife encountered this problem), But on the EP-950 and presumably the EP-550, the plastic back rest has the support bar recessed back, away from the contact surface, so it is very comfortable.Read more ›
November 8, 2009
I am an average guy in my late 30's and have had no serious back problems like I read in some of these reviews. Over the last couple years I have started to feel a very subtle dull ache in my lower back after a long 12 or 16 hour work day. I remembered my older step brother having a teeter hang ups when I was a teenager and back then I didn't see the point of it. I had zero pain as a kid and I thought it was just a fun thing to hang upside down. The one memory I had from the old teeter of the early 90's was that the regular padded bar foot harness was not kind to my ankles. Now older and wiser I was drawn to purchase the EP-950 because of the contour ankle supports. Here is my stellar review:PURCHASE: 5 of 5 stars (you get the quality you pay for)I purchased new from Amazon.comDELIVERY: 5 of 5 starsSurprisingly the package arrived in perfect condition - no dents, tears or anything. The box was as good as new. I thought the box might show wear and tear from reading some of these reviews but it was in perfect condition... gotta love those UPS guys!SETUP: 5 of 5 starsI found setup to be easier than expected. There are far fewer screws to tighten than expected. In fact I'll break it down for you: Side handles (2 screws each x2 handles) = 4 screws. Handle plastic guards = (2 screws each x2 guards) = 4 screws, Underside carriage support bar =2 screws for a GRAND TOTAL OF 10 screws - thats it. Once you tighten the 10 screws you simply place the back support carriage onto the support stand - then slide the foot support rail into the back support carriage. Thats it ! So setup was easy.FIRST USE: 5 of 5 starsLike I previously mentioned, I do not have any major back pains.Read more ›
January 31, 2012
PROS:
  • UL certified with 5 years warranty
  • Ensures reliability and durability for years to come
  • Folds easy for storage

CONS:
  • Hard to move it around when fully assembled as it is slightly heavier compared to other inversion tables

back to menu ↑

Teeter Hang Ups EP-960 Inversion Table

Teeter Hang Ups EP 960 Inversion Table with Back Pain Relief DVD

Teeter Hang Ups EP 960 Inversion Table with Back Pain Relief DVD is a great improvement on the company’s earlier EP-950 model. It can be used for strengthening core muscles, relieving back pain and performing exercises. It supports user height of between 4-feet 8-inches and 6-feet 6-inches and maximum user’s weight capacity of up to 300 pounds. In addition, it is solidly built from high-quality materials and features a scratch resistant power coating.

  • EZ Stretch traction handles that offers added benefit for inverted decompression and stretching.
  • ComforTrack Bed boasts a pressure-reducing shape that usually improves spinal comfort and at the same time flexes with the user to allow joint-mobilization.
  • EZ-Angle Tether strap that allows you to choose pre-set rotation of 20, 40 or 60 degrees and even a full inversion to make sure you feel comfortable and balanced throughout.
  • EZ Reach ankle system with a triple lock security feature to provide you with an easy to reach solution especially for users who might have trouble in bending over to reach their ankles.
  • Product
  • Specification
  • Photos

Teeter Hang Ups EP 960 Inversion Table with Back Pain Relief DVD

Enter your model number to make sure this fits.; ComforTrak Bed features a pressure-reducing shape that maximizes spinal comfort and flexes with the user to enhance joint mobilization; EZ-Reach Ankle ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
Product Dimensions

84 x 28.8 x 86 inches ; 73 pounds

Shipping Weight

76.4 pounds (View shipping rates and policies)

Domestic Shipping

Item can be shipped within U.S.

International Shipping

This item is not eligible for international shipping. Learn More

Item model number

E61009

So, after reading all the positive reviews whilst waiting for my own Teeter to arrive I thought there's no way it can be that great, there has to be a catch somewhere. I have since received and have been using my own table and I can honestly say it IS that great! I havnt found any detrements at all to this inversion table. Sure, the ankle clamps could be more comfortable but as many others have said, by just wearing a pair of tennis shoes for the padding makes it a lot more comfortable. I have been inverting for short periods (less than a minute) about four times a day, after shower before work, when I get home, once during the evening and then before bed. I feel like a new man, I sleep better, I am moving better and my back is a lot less painful. I'm 45yrs old, 6'4" and about 220lbs, I have suffered from a painful back and sciatica since my mid-twenties but this table, well, this table has made a tremendous difference. I can hop on in the morning, it doesnt take a second to buckle in, I invert, give a wiggle to move my spine, feel and hear those vertebrae going pop, pop, pop and start my day feeling lighter, taller and completely pain free. If you are on the fence about this purchase I understand, I looked at these for about a year before pulling the trigger. The only thing to be gained by hesitating is more pain. Spend the money, it is a high quality product, easy to assemble alone and it works like a charm, I am so glad I am now a member of the Teeter family! Edit - February 21st, 2013.I just want to add that all the above is still true, I feel this was one of the best perchases I ever made, I continue to use it daily (unlike the super-expensive elliptical trainer in my basement) and I feel great.Read more ›
September 17, 2012
I got the 960 about 3 weeks ago and wanted to give it a good try before I wrote a review. I have a herniated disc and have a lot of pain that goes all the way down to the foot. It's incredible how this machine can relieve the pain. It's been temporary but what a relief. I have been going to theropy for traction but the pain I get after traction is horrible. The Teeter gives me relief but no pain. The reviews I have read about the Teeter on Amazon helped me get the confidence to buy one. No regrets here! I would highly recommend the 960. Very easy to set up and the extended lever to lock your legs in has been a real benifet as not to bend over to lock and unlock. The bed is more comfortable than I thought it would be and the floor bar is great to grab onto when your inverted.Now I know why the reviews are so positive. Thank you Teeter for an awesome machine and thanks to Amazon for the reviews that helped me buy it. A very satisfied customer!
August 2, 2012
I bought the Teeter to reduce my back pain. I have problems with my L4, L5 and sciatic nerve, so I thought I should give this a try. Glad I did. My back problems are no more than a discomfort that is starting to dissapear. For those who have similar problems and don't want any painful treatments this is the answer. My only regret is I didn't get one sooner.
October 10, 2013
PROS:
  • Provides comfortable ankle supports
  • Quality construction
  • Offers smooth operation

CONS:
  • The ankle clamps are not exactly 100 percent comfortable

back to menu ↑

Teeter 800IA Inversion Table

Teeter 800IA Inversion Table

Easily adjustable to your body type, a breeze to fold and store and comfortable to use, Teeter 800IA Inversion Table is ideal for persons suffering from back pains. It comes with Deluxe EZ-Reach extra-long handles that minimize the need for bending by providing added support. It also features some unique and patented security features such as the cam locks and auto-locking hinges and blue-gray finish and charcoal accents.

  • Ergo Embrace cups with some specialty foam to hold you in comfort and minimize pressure while inverted.
  • FlexTech bed with the pressure-reducing design which moves with you for better range of motion and maximizes spinal comfort.
  • Adjustable/ Removable tether strap enables you to easily set your maximum angle of inversion that you’re comfortable with.
  • Built-in traction bars so you can add decompression even when at lesser angles on inversion and a bonus decompression arch for addition traction or support.
  • Product
  • Specification
  • Photos

Teeter 800IA Inversion Table

With its blue-gray finish and charcoal accents, the stylish and functional Teeter 800ia is a feature-rich addition to Teeter's line of inversion tables. In just minutes a day, in your own home, the ...

Buy this item
amazon.com
Shipping Weight

74 pounds (View shipping rates and policies)

Domestic Shipping

Item can be shipped within U.S.

International Shipping

This item is not eligible for international shipping. Learn More

I bought this from Woot.com. When opened, there were small broken plastic pieces. My wife and I put it together anyway ... easy to follow printed instructions ... and the included DVD includes installation instructions, as well as other good information. The broken pieces were from the cam lock, which still worked fine. However, I contacted teeter.com support even before I registered my product, and I received an email in about two hours saying they'd get a new cam lock out to me - which they did. Excellent product support!After watching the DVD, I find it easy to use, easy to balance, easy to adjust for comfort and control, and beneficial. It will do a full inversion, or you can adjust the strap to set it to any partial inversion you desire. Stretch, twist, turn, get the kinks and pops out of the back and neck, exercise the abdomen, and so on. I recommend watching the DVD.
July 27, 2016
I bought this from Costco. It's a great piece and quality is excellent. I would not worry about weight much as It supports more than 300lb. It is a bit heavy to move around. One thing I don't like much is the pressure on your leg as it feels like you are putting ur weight on ur feet to support you and not fall. Also it is hard to get it to balance when user is a bit heavy. Lastly back support piece cannot be mounted in one location as you just lay it under ur back and move it as you like.Overall great product and excellent 5 year warranty.
March 4, 2016
PROS:
  • Instructional DVD with five healthy-back routines
  • Easy six step assembly
  • Five-year full warranty

CONS:
  • Cannot support users with weight capacity over 300-pounds

back to menu ↑

Teeter Hang Ups Vibration Cushion for EP Series

Teeter Hang Ups Vibration Cushion for EP Series

Offering technology to energize sore and tired muscles, Teeter Hang Ups Vibration Cushion for EP Series may be the coolest and very relaxing way to spend your free time at home. When used with inversion therapy table, it provides maximum relaxation, improves blood circulation while at the same time decompresses the user’s spine.

  • 10 powerful vibration massage motors with different intensities along with two infrared heaters around the neck arch support. This ensures you get all the therapeutic benefits you may need.
  • Remote control with an LCD panel allowing you to set the cushion to your comfort. You can easily set the intensity, area you want the heat to be applied, speed and amount of heat.
  • Made from microfiber material, polyfoam, and plastic/metal components and accompanied by a 90-day warranty.
  • Attaches to inversion tables easily with the help of convenient Velcro straps.
  • Product
  • Specification
  • Photos

Teeter Hang Ups Vibration Cushion for EP Series

Revive and energize tired, sore muscles with the Teeter Hang Ups Vibration Cushion with Far Infrared Neck Arch Support. The powerful vibration motors in the cushion combine with the therapeutic ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
Product Dimensions

17 x 16 x 7 inches

Shipping Weight

5 pounds (View shipping rates and policies)

Domestic Shipping

Currently, item can be shipped only within the U.S. and to APO/FPO addresses. For APO/FPO shipments, please check with the manufacturer regarding warranty and support issues.

International Shipping

This item can be shipped to select countries outside of the U.S. Learn More

Shipping Advisory

This item must be shipped separately from other items in your order. Additional shipping charges will not apply.

Item model number

F5-1138

Great addition to an inversion table; the cushion is soft and comfortable and fits the Teeter EP series like a glove. Easy to install, stays in place with elasticized Velcro straps that are well positioned to stay "anchored" to the inversion table, even while completely inverted.The attached remote control is bright and clear and easy to read with a variety of programmed settings for massage (Wave, Tapping, Up and Down, Random Motors, All Motors). With the "All Motors" selection, you can lock in your favorite level of both intensity and speed of massage.Heat is optional, controlled through the remote, which also has a timer function, so the vibration can be set at various 10 minute increments, which makes it unnecessary to watch the clock--just relax and enjoy!Personally, I'm not crazy about the built-in infrared heat pods on the neck rest--I find them a little uncomfortable on my shoulders, but this is a very minor annoyance; once inverted, it's not an issue--just a slight annoyance when lying flat, preparing to invert. This does not bother my husband at all.The vibration cushion takes the inversion table up another level--as relaxing and invigorating as inversion itself is, this vibration cushion really adds an extra dimension of relief, especially for those (like my husband) experiencing back pain--this provides intense relief for him, in 10 minutes at just a 45 degree inversion. It's been a great investment for our health and well-being; highly recommended!
May 16, 2009
I bought the vibration cushion on the basis of the good reviews. On first use it became obvious that this is just a toy. It does little except make a buzzing sound. If you want a proper machine for back massage, get a shiatsu massaging cushion. Amazon sells several by Home****. I love my EP-550 Inversion table and gravity boots, and wrote this review to warn others that this particular product by Hang Ups may not measure up, as much as I otherwise like the brand.
May 4, 2011
We purchased a Teeter Inversion Table, and decided that due to my injuries a vibration cushion would probably be helpful. This particular one is fantastic, easy to use, easy to set up, easy to change functions while on the table, really hits all the painful areas. 20 minutes on this baby and you feel like a new person. I would highly recommend that if you are going to invest in the inversion table that you purchase this along with it. It totally completes the experience, and you really do feel so much better. My pain level comes down so dramatically I could not believe it, because I have tried everything. Chiropractors haven't helped as much as these two products working in tandem. It is a must for serious pain suffers!
September 20, 2009
PROS:
  • Easy to clean and maintain
  • Comes with a convenient storage pouch
  • User friendly
  • Affordable

CONS:
  • Only works with EP series inversion tables hence cannot be used as a back massager cushion with just a regular chair

back to menu ↑

Teeter Hang Ups Dex II Decompression and Extension Machine

Teeter Hang Ups Dex II Decompression and Extension Machine

 

Known for offering inverted depression and extension on an effective and versatile platform, Teeter Hang Ups Dex II Decompression and Extension Machine surpasses a typical hyperextension bench or Roman Chair in many ways. First, it is forward rotating; secondly, it is designed to provide adequate hip support allowing you to work out your core muscles. Another plus with this Teeter Hang Up is that it offers improved flexibility by allowing you to use the base for modified push-ups, exercise band work, and reverse dips.

  • Ergonomic design to facilitate effective back workouts thereby minimizing the risk of hyperextension and positioning your body to focus more on the core rather than just the thighs.
  • Offers forward-rotating and hip supported inversion, which can help, flatten the lumbar curve and decompress the lower back.
  • For ultimate comfort, this Teeter Hang Up provides an effective vinyl lap cushion that holds you from the hips and allows you to perform your inverted exercises from a comfortable position.
  • Capable of accommodating users of up to 300lbs, this machine has a sturdy steel base, which is scratch-resistant and protected by powder coat finish.
  • Product
  • Specification
  • Photos

Teeter Hang Ups Dex II Decompression and Extension Machine

Enter your model number to make sure this fits.; Plastic, Steel; Forward-rotating, user-controlled inversion machine for stretching and strengthening; Puts body in fixed 90/90-degree position to ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
Product Dimensions

45 x 28 x 58 inches ; 66 pounds

Shipping Weight

67.6 pounds (View shipping rates and policies)

Domestic Shipping

Currently, item can be shipped only within the U.S. and to APO/FPO addresses. For APO/FPO shipments, please check with the manufacturer regarding warranty and support issues.

International Shipping

This item is not eligible for international shipping. Learn More

Item model number

D1-2000

I have a herniate disc at L5/S1 and this version of the teeter hang up has helped me so much. My sciatica down my leg has almost disappeared 1 month after using it. The first few times I used the machine it was uncomfortable for my head because of the pressure, but I have learned to go slower and it is much more comfortable now. It has taken me about a month to learn to relax my muscles, so there is a learning curve for sure. The quality of the machine is excellent. Very sturdy. Overall this is an excellent product.
September 10, 2009
I had actually intended on getting a Roman chair to do back extensions, but Amazon's great price ($175) on this dual capability machine convinced me to give it a shot and also add the capability of inversion. As for the machine itself, it's quite heavy-duty, but very easy to assemble. Make sure you have the floor space available as it does not collapse after assembly. As for user weight limitations, in my judgment it will easily support even the extremely large individual.The unique design for inversion takes all the stress off the knees and ankles as the weight is supported primarily on the upper thighs, anchored by pads behind the calves. These pads are adjustable vertically, but not horizontally. So, if you have short legs, you will not be able to hold the legs in a 90 degrees angle as you hang upside down ( the lower legs will be somewhat extended behind the pads.) This may be an issue if you intend to invert for extended periods. I have not found it a problem for my ~ 10-min inversions. Individual machines typically costing $200 or more apiece would obviously do a better job at both back extensions and inversion; however, at $175, this versatile machine is well worth the money. Also, highly recommended for larger users who want the benefits of inversion but cannot take stress on the knees and ankles.
January 11, 2008
GENERAL SAFETY CAUTIONS REGARDING INVERSION:Inversion is most helpful for back pain due to degenerated & bulging spinal discs, and may not help other sources of back pain; also, people with certain health conditions should avoid inversion; as always before starting any new exercise, check with your doctor and read up on the contraindications on the web; google "health conditions contraindicated for inversion". Always being gentle and gradual and not forcing your body is a good rule of thumb with inversion.As with any exercise or stretching, as much as possible, always be gentle & build up gradually with intensity & length of time that you do inversion and don't force your back or body; if it causes more than slight discomfort, STOP immediately; you should not be getting sharp pains from inversion if done properly!TEETER DEX LIMITATIONS & NEEDED MODIFICATIONS:I have used the Dex for about six to seven years (since approx 2006) and it has worked great for me, BUT I had to make customized retrofitting modifications to it because of the roller not being able to be moved closer to the edge (as mentioned in one of the other reviews of the Dex); it was indeed a little too far back for my thigh length, and I am 5'11"! Thus it did cause a little mild knee pain before I modified it since as the other reviewer noted I could not fully bend my knees to a right angle but had the knee rollers against my upper calf. I wish Teeter would fix this, as it is so close otherwise to being a perfect inversion machine. This should be fixed so that people with average length or shorter thighs should be able to benefit from the DEX as well as taller people.Read more ›
September 28, 2012
PROS:
  • 5-year warranty
  • Comfortable
  • Secure
  • User friendly

CONS:
  • One can only do chin-ups from the inside

back to menu ↑

Teeter Hang Ups EZ Up Inversion & Chin-Up System

Teeter Hang Ups EZ Up Inversion and Chin Up System with Rack, Gravity Boots and Healthy Back DVD

Coming complete with a chin-up rack, EZ-Up inversion and gravity boots Teeter Hang Ups EZ Up Inversion and Chin Up System is fit enough to provide you with a platform based on any standard wood doorframe. Besides that, this system is big on decompression, stretching, core, legwork, and even heavy bag workouts. You will fall in love with the gravity boots, which wrap comfortably around each one of your ankles securing you with self-locking ratchet buckles.

  • Its rack installs in any standard doorway without interfering with the normal operation of the door. Its mounting brackets are easy-to-lock and can as well be unlocked in a few seconds for convenient storage.
  • Its gravity boots offer a high level of comfort all thanks to the presence of foam liners that are specifically engineered for maximum cushioning while distributing loads throughout the calves and ankles.
  • Easy-to-reach handles that have comfortable foam grips that allow for convenient mounting and dismounting enabling the user to hand freely for maximum mobilization.
  • Product
  • Specification
  • Photos

Teeter Hang Ups EZ Up Inversion and Chin Up System with Rack,...

Steel, Plastic; Double-bar system makes mounting and dismounting easy; Door-savers protect the doorframe from damage while in use; Dual, self-locking ratchet buckles on Gravity Boots add security.; ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
Product Dimensions

38 x 18 x 6 inches ; 22.9 pounds

Shipping Weight

22.6 pounds (View shipping rates and policies)

Domestic Shipping

Currently, item can be shipped only within the U.S. and to APO/FPO addresses. For APO/FPO shipments, please check with the manufacturer regarding warranty and support issues.

International Shipping

This item is not eligible for international shipping. Learn More

UPC

759265003027 799916997718 795186366452

Item model number

E1-1056

For many years I have been suffering from lower back pain as well as some occasional neck pain. Being a long-time distance runner this seems to come with the territory. Having visited a Chiropractor over the years, I noticed that I would require 'adjustments' more and more often to feel put together. After speaking to a personal trainer at the gym, I got the idea about 'gravity boots' and thus started doing some research. This is how I stumbled upon the Hang Ups EZ Up system. Let me point out a couple of things before you buy this system:1) You MUST have a relatively strong core in order to use this system and CANNOT weigh more than 250 lbs.2) The brackets used for the inversion bar require being ATTACHED BY SCREWS to the outside of a door frame -- i.e. The brackets are visible and permanent.3) The first couple of times you use this, you WILL fumble trying to get up into an inversion position.All of these things being said, once you get this system down, YOU WILL BE HOOKED!!! The sensation of inversion is so relaxing and relieving that it is almost euphoric. You can literally feel your spine decompress. AHHHH!!! After a couple of weeks of occasional use (every other day for 4-5 minutes) my back pain is all but gone. My neck is noticebly looser as well. For me this was truly money well spent. One last word of warning: If you are not athletic, perhaps you should stick to an inversion table as just the action of getting into the inversion position is like a heavy-duty pull up.
September 11, 2009
I was originally looking at inversion tables but then happened to come across this. The system is built quite tough, as long as you assemble it properly, of course. No creaking, no crackling when inverted. Very sturdy in the door frame. Also remains above my head when going through the doorway. Big PLUS as at 6'4'' I was going to have to remove the rig to walk through the doorway. But this is not even necessary. And the door can be closed without any issues.As to inversion and its benefits. I spend a few minutes on it every day and can tell my spine "thanks me" every day! Very cool and simple way to get relief. Plus doing "sit ups" or crunches is an added benefit, which you probably could not do with an inversion table. So all in all I am very satisfied and would recommend.Getting on it and off of it is a bit tricky if you don't have the strength to lift your legs above your head. So may not be suitable for everybody. Also you'll need to get used to some discomfort associated with having the gravity boots on, but there is no way around it. They are padded right, so there is no hard surface pressing against your ankles/feet, but it still feels tight. But it is expected as you are HANGING by your FEET 🙂
June 15, 2011
EZ-Up Inversion Rack With Gravity BootsPro's:- RACK: very easy to use, easy to dismount for regular use of the door frame, good grip.- BOOTS: firm hook grip on the bar, I don't believe putting it on and off could be easier (but it still takes over a minute to put them on "comfortably")Con's:- RACK: not portable (mounting brackets screwed to the door frame three 2-inch-long screws each)- BOOTS: not really comfortable, but one has to keep in mind, that you cannot cheat physics, and the gravity IS still there, pulling the weight of your body down. The only thing constraining are the shoes, with half of one's weight at each foot base. In my opinion the foam should be either thicker or less deforming, and/or the boot shell could be better profiled to distribute the load on a bigger area.Just be prepared for some pain until you'll figure out the right boot setting for yourself 😉
November 12, 2008
PROS:
  • Comfortable gravity boots
  • Fits on any standard doorway
  • Comfortable hand grips

CONS:
  • Its bar is only affixed in one place so one has to be extra careful when jumping to do pull-ups

back to menu ↑

Teeter Hang Ups EZ-Up Gravity Boots with Conversion Bar

Teeter Hang Ups EZ-Up Gravity Boots with Conversion Bar

This Teeter Hang Up comes with a complete set of conversion bar and gravity boots. Apart from standard inverted stretching and decompression, this machine provides an ideal way to perform exercises among them leg workouts and core strengthening. Its gravity boots have dual self-locking buckles that secure around your ankles and lower calf region providing a comfortable fit. Because the boots are pretty lightweight, you will barely notice them on your feet when hanging.Teeter Hang Ups EZ-Up Gravity Boots with Conversion Bar also has an adapter kit that includes a CV bar.

  • Supplied with optional calf-loops, which you can use to wrap behind each leg thus reducing the load on top of foot and knee joints.
  • Made of specialized materials including glass-nylon 40% alloy in its hooks and loops. This strong construction means you get to experience unparalleled durability and strength.
  • All its liners are made using super-soft 5/8-in foam liners to provide maximum comfort under minimum compression.
  • Product
  • Specification

Teeter Hang Ups EZ-Up Gravity Boots with Conversion Bar

Maximize comfort during your inversion workout with the Teeter Adapter Kit. CV Bar and Gravity boots, designed to pair with the Teeter F-series or EP Series Inversion tables , will reduce the load on ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
Item Weight

7 pounds

Shipping Weight

7.2 pounds (View shipping rates and policies)

Domestic Shipping

Currently, item can be shipped only within the U.S. and to APO/FPO addresses. For APO/FPO shipments, please check with the manufacturer regarding warranty and support issues.

International Shipping

This item can be shipped to select countries outside of the U.S. Learn More

Item model number

B1-1032

A more comfortable way to do the Batman upside-down thing on your teeter-hangup. Try the standard foot bar system first, and you'll love these. They take some minor fussing about to get into, but just about as much hassle as putting on shoes. The former gymnast/ballet-dancer of the house finds them to be perfect, but I have the legs and calves of a retired downhill ski racer (The life histories will tell you why we both needed the Teeter-hangup in the first place). I only get one or two "clicks" into the tightening strap around my tree-stump legs, but it's the same quality system that is used in ski boots- so I have no actual concerns. Can't do without them. Highly recommended.
July 8, 2009
I bought the inversion table earlier and it was hurting my ankles so I bought this product and it was a life-saver! Use it all the time and can hang without pain in my ankles.
August 23, 2007
These boots are nice and comfortable, however, these DO NOT WORK WITH THE EP-950 inversion table. The EP-950 doesn't support this replacement T-bar which is included (and required) to use with the boots.
February 2, 2012
PROS:
  • Strong and durable
  • Reliable buckles
  • Minimum compression
  • Light boots

CONS:
  • Its clips may pop open if not properly fastened

back to menu ↑

Spinal Stretch from Teeter Hang Ups

Spinal Stretch

 

Spinal Stretch is a simple product that is categorized among Teeter Hang Up because it aims to cure lower back pain. It is actually a replacement to the popular inversion tables with its major advantage being that it is relatively easier to handle. Besides the product itself, there is an adjustable chest belt provided for those who may need extra traction and a nylon travel bag for easy storage.

  • Created to decompress lumbar spine and lower back pain by targeting the root cause of the problem.
  • Uses a proven therapeutic spinal decompression technique which gently stretches the spine and relieves back pain naturally and easily.
  • Has a telescoping pole, which allows one to customize its tension settings for optimum impact.
  • The box comprises the Spinal Stretch product alongside an instruction DVD and how-to manual. There is also a chest strap and carrying bag.
  • Product
  • Specification
  • Photos

Spinal Stretch

Compact and portable; 20 by 11.5 by 3.5 inches; weighs 4.5 pounds; Comes with a nylon travel bag; No assembly required; 100 percent pre-assembled; Easy to set up and use; 1-Year Warranty

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
Product Dimensions

16 x 7 x 3.5 inches ; 4 pounds

Shipping Weight

5.4 pounds (View shipping rates and policies)

Domestic Shipping

Item can be shipped within U.S.

International Shipping

This item can be shipped to select countries outside of the U.S. Learn More

UPC

633643232394 660142000018

Item model number

SS-1001

Discontinued by manufacturer

Yes

I have a lot of issues with my spine (lower back facet syndrome as well as degenerative disc disease from the cervical vertabrae on down to the lumbar). My back pain can be complex and I have had facet joint shots which only work so much. I also use a Teeter Hang-ups Teeter EP-950 Inversion Table Complete Package at 60 degrees to get a decompression of my spine. I was curious to try this and see how well it would do comparatively.I was pleasantly surprised. This DEFINITELY targets the lower back only (lumbar and sacrum). You will not get relief from thoracic (mid-back) or neck pain so you shouldn't expect that. That said, I put the SPINAL STRETCH to the test and here are my findings.When you look at it, you may see something akin to a strange-looking torture device from the middle-ages. 🙂 It isn't, so never fear. Once you get over that and figure out that the device is very well designed you will actually find an impressive and very portable traction machine. The SPINAL STRETCH is so well made and attention is given to every detail. I appreciate that very much when I am dealing with medical equipment. The SS comes with it's own storage bag and a DVD which explains exactly how to use it (using the ratchet mechanism and preparing for next use). The use of the system is very straight forward but it IS important that the user follows the proper ratcheting release instructions to free up the tension.If I had one thing that I would mention about this system, it's that on the back of the waist belt I noticed a satin material versus the ribbed material used on the chest belt.Read more ›
June 2, 2010
I have always had back pain, stiffness and tightness in my back so I was excited to try the spinal stretch. Compared to a frestanding inversion table, I have to admit it takes longer to set up and is a little cumbersome but the device does the job. It does provide traction mostly to the lower back area. I didn't give the spinal stretch a higher rating because I had difficulty maintaining traction on the back during the entire time of use. because you are pulling yourself against friction from the floor, even with the additional friction pad that comes with it, I start to slide towards the anchor point and find myself needing to tighten up the system again. You have about 24" of strap to tighten up but in most of my sessions on the spinal stretch, i have had to reapply more more tension on it so frequently that I run out of strap and would have to stop, release the strap and start over.The device itself is essentially a ratcheting strap system attached to an anchor point (door or permanent hook) and a pelvic harness. After you are straped into the harness and secure the anchor point, you slowly ratchet the system that essentially pulls you toward the anchor point. There is a heavy duty spring in the system to even out the tension when you are applying pressure and to reduce the risk of injury. As a note, make sure you physically move towards the anchor point to remove the tension in the system before releasing the ratchet strap other wise the system can quickly spring apart.I can see where this product does have benefit, especially for those that doesn't like the feeling that you get from inversion tables or simply does not have room for a permanent fixture like an inversion table. Otherwise, I suggest getting an inversion table.Read more ›
June 8, 2010
This traction device is very well made and sturdy. I was pleasantly surprised on how good it made my back feel. I have been suffering from sciatica for quite some time. The instruction book is very easy to follow with clear illustrations. Although the equipment look complicated at first, it is quite easy to use. You need a comfortable area near a door or you can use the permanent hook included in the box. It should be on a carpeted surface as it requires friction to hold you in place. I have been using the chest strap which is made of heavy duty Velcro and a ribbed backing to grip the carpet to really hold you in place while the device tugs on your back.The experience was so different than anything else I have experienced. I have an inversion machine, but this unit actually tilts up your pelvis which I don't get from my inversion machine. Rather that arching your back, it flattens and stretches and it's so cool that you can relax in that position. I could feel it all the way up into my middle back and it gave amazing relief! I slept so good the first night that my lower back and leg pain was diminished.You should use this equipment 1-2 times per day for several weeks to really find the long-term effects. Stay in the stretch for 20-25 minutes and I recommend that once you release the tension, allow your back to relax flat for at least another 5-10 minutes. You should combine this with strength building, stretching or yoga, and other physical activities. See my other reviews on Amazon for some good exercise video suggestions.This is just my first few days of using the equipment. I will continue to use on a daily basis and write back to this review on my progress and how it affects my sciatica. It is helping me and may or may not work for you depending on your condition. By the way, it's totally compact, portable, and only weighs 4 lbs!
May 26, 2010
PROS:
  • Safe and easy to use
  • Lightweight and compact in design
  • Natural solution to low back pain

CONS:
  • You need to tighten the system severally while working out

Why Choose Teeter Hang Up?

Teeter Hang Ups are best known for reducing back pain, increasing flexibility and improving joint health. Besides that, they are beneficial for reducing tension and stress and enhancing strength in core muscles. And for those with sciatic nerve pain, a Teeter Hang Up is perhaps the best non-invasive remedy available.

Yet another of the major reasons why people choose these systems is that they help decompress and realign the back thereby rehydrating the spinal disks. In the end, this reduces pressure on nerves and relaxes tensed muscles around the shoulders. And that’s not all, inversion therapy aids in clearing sinuses, improving digestion and reducing premenstrual syndrome.

Competition – Which One Is the Best and Why?

Teeter Hang Up is the leading manufacturer of inversion tables. The company is reputed for its quality products, good prices, and innovative features. However, not all of its products are the same. Some are slightly better than others in one way or another. In this review of top 10 Teeter Hang Up products, our attention is drawn to EP-560 Ltd. This is a premiere inversion table that has garnered over 4.5-star rating from its customers. With a piece going for over $400, and with features like acupressure nodes and ergo embrace ankle cups, this is an exceptional buy for any quality-conscious fitness enthusiast.

Sources:

Wikipedia.org

Amazon.com

Ebay.com

1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (1 votes, average: 5.00 out of 5)
Loading...

Search
Register New Account
Reset Password