Top 7 Tempurpedic Mattress Models — Best Reviews for Your Choice

How do you ensure that you pick the best Tempurpedic mattress from the market? You would be careful to get something that will work for you. The Tempurpedic mattresses are gaining popularity by the day. Thanks to their good features and customer-friendly prices, the rising fame will not be dying any time soon.

One thing that you notice when choosing a Tempurpedic mattress is that there is so much to choose from. Each single mattress has features appealing to a certain niche and you should be sure of what you want. It will take you making a comparison of the available offers before you make a conclusive decision.

To help you in making an easy decision here is a list review of every Tempurpedic mattress that you may come across. Each of them is detailed on its features, pros, and cons; making it easy for you to know what you want. Here is one-by-one review.

Flex Prima Queen (New Tempurpedic)

New Tempur-Pedic Flex Prima Queen Mattress

This Tempurpedic mattress is one of the best designed not only for your comfort but also for your healthy benefits. To ensure that you do not doubt all the benefits that come with purchasing this one of a kind Tempurpedic mattress, you are given a 10-year warranty. This is one of the most generous offers you can get on a piece of the mattress. New Tempur-Pedic Flex Prima Queen Mattress easily and instantly takes in pressure leaving cushioned in a comfort zone. There is no any feeling of discomfort even if you lay on it for the entire day and night. The support material is dynamic and that is something you will appreciate once you have this mattress on your bed. Another thing that will remind of what a better choice you made with this piece is the capability to absorb moisture. The mattress wicks away any moisture leaving your sleeping surface in appropriate temperature. Moreover, the cover is super-stretching and this is something not in many of the other choices you have to choose from.

There is a lot that will come your way if this is the choice of a Tempurpedic mattress you will make. Here are some of the pros and cons that you will be walking into if you make the purchase.

  • Product

New Tempur-Pedic Flex Prima Queen Mattress

Brand new mattress from Tempur-Pedic with a 10 year warranty. We only provide delivery and in home installation to these states: MA, CT, RI, NY, NJ, PA, DE, MD, VA, NC, SC, GA, FL. All other orders ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
Once upon a time i went into a furniture store, not expecting to buy a bed but to be a window shopper. I was more worried about landing a great 1500 dollar or less TV at the Best Buy next door. I walked out instead with a bed that costed 2300+ dollars.My wife and I had been doing ourselves a massive disservice to our bodies sleeping on a garbage full size spring mattress for 7 years straight. We were tight and cramped and never gave 2 cents about the long term damage it might have been doing to our bodies. A Sleep expert over at Ashley's helped me see the light like a Gospel taught straight from Jesus Christ himself. This man asked if we ever have been sized for a Bed, obviously not because this is not like wearing a sneaker. But he started talking us down about finding the right bed, asking us what size bed we were sleeping on (he had horror in his eyes when i told him), and having us lay on a tempur pedic that was fully Foam. That first mattress was rock hard after it molded to you. It was comfortable and conforming at first, but when i attempted to move their was no give but only solid abyss. It was uncomfortable from a side sleep perspective, in my opinion. I am a side and mostly stomach sleeper, feeling pain in my big stomach in the lower left hand quarter after a night of sleep, from sleep on a full size. The firmness was a beauty on the back not in other positions. I took into consideration that stomach sleep gave me some relief, tho not for long from my sleep apnea. The expert mentioned/reiterated the health benefits to a good nights sleep which i have read many times, but i guess i had to hear it from this guy and test the beds for it to really sink in.Read more ›
April 22, 2016
PROS:
  • Customer-friendly price: given what this Tempurpedic mattress has to offer, you cannot complain about the asking price. The price will be of your little concern but still it is a friendly offer that you cannot reject.
  • Super comfortable mattress: a night sleep is good and if you have a comfortable mattress then you will be in the right place with this Tempurpedic mattress. It instantly takes way pressure leaving you in a soft spot and you can have your stress and body pain all gone.
  • Super-proof from any microorganism: you are fully safe from any microorganism including mites. Once you get into the mattress you are assured you will not only get a sleep you deserve but also security from any health hazards.
  • Generous warranty: how do 10 years sound for you? It is generous enough. This is what this Tempurpedic mattress comes attached with. This is a guarantee that this is a true quality you should be going for.
  • If you are from the US and in particular states then you will get your mattress delivered to your doorstep.

CONS:
  • This Tempurpedic mattress is quite heavy. You may not be able to carry it easily on your own. You will need some help and this is something you may not want.

back to menu ↑

Flex Size Hybrid Supreme Queen

Tempur Pedic Tempur Flex Hybrid Supreme Queen Size Mattress

This Tempurpedic mattress may not be the best you can come across from this collection but Tempur Pedic Tempur Flex Hybrid Supreme Queen Size Mattress will fully serve your needs. The comfort is something you will live to like and thank yourself for this choice you made. Its compact shape and size give it a desirable look from the outside. That is combined with lightness and you are sure to love your mattress when it comes to moving it.

It would be a lie to tell you that this mattress does not have a thing you may not like. Here are its pros and cons.

  • Product
  • Photos

Tempur Pedic Tempur Flex Hybrid Supreme Queen Size Mattress

This offer is for the mattress only. NO MATTRESS COVER. NO WARRANTY. The Network is not affiliated with Tempur-Pedic in anyway.

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
Product is not tempur pedic. Very poor quality for the price. Delivery was OK. I wanted firm contour but they called me for the upgrade to supreme. I do not recommend this product to anyone looking for real tempur pedic mattress.
October 3, 2015

PROS:
  • Relatively cheap. You will buy it below the wholesale pricing.
  • Anti-pathogens. Your mattress will not be invested with microorganism since it repels them. You are assured of a safe night sleep at all times.
  • No penetration of moisture. One problem with many mattresses is the inability to keep away microorganisms. But with this one you should not worry. You are in a safe haven.
  • It is licensed and manufactured by Tempurpedic so you can be assured that you are not in any way making the wrong decision.

CONS:
  • For the money, you are paying for it the quality does not match up to that. For anyone who needs a true Tempurpedic mattress, I would advise you to go for a better choice.

back to menu ↑

Luxe Queen Tempurpedic Contour Rhapsody

Tempur-Pedic Contour Rhapsody Luxe Queen Mattresses

This Tempurpedic mattress comes with the promise of comfort. Tempur-Pedic Contour Rhapsody Luxe Queen Mattresses is an assurance to a comfortable night sleep. It comes with unmatched support and deep contouring specifically done to give your body a resting nest. The top cover is easy to remove, replace and wash. The refreshing atmosphere on your mattress will give you the satisfaction you desire during your bed time. To assure you that this is not just any other Tempurpedic mattress it comes with a 10-year warranty. If that is not we call generous offer then I do not know what generous means.

  • Product

Tempur-Pedic Contour Rhapsody Luxe Queen Mattresses

Brand new mattress from Tempur-Pedic with a 10 year warranty. We only provide delivery and in home installation to these states: MA, CT, RI, NY, NJ, PA, DE, MD, VA, NC, SC, GA, FL. All other orders ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
We purchased this bed in hopes of relieving back pain. It is extremely difficult to enjoy the feel of the bed when you are suffocating in a retching chemical odor. The overwhelming stench is expected to "off-gas" over time - I believe not in anyone's lifetime! I tried all the methods suggested for removing the offensive odor, but to no avail. You will NOT be able to enjoy any aspect of the mattress due to the surrounding toxic smell. DO NOT BUY this bed if you have even the slightest sense of smell. If you suffer from anosmia, then buying the bed should not be a problem for you, unless you live with other humans who do enjoy a sense of smell. Even my dog, who loves to sleep in our bed, refused to come within twenty feet of the bed. Do yourself a favor - buy a bed with springs! AND NO MEMORY FOAM!
March 15, 2016

PROS:
  • Easy to wash, remove and replace top covers. This gives you an easy time to change them and keep your mattress ever refreshed.
  • It comes with memory foam and this is a rare feature that hardly comes in other mattresses.
  • In some selected US states home installation is provided for free so if you are lucky to live in one of these states you can benefit from this.
  • The delivery is satisfactory and you will never have any complaint about that.

CONS:
  • For the warranty to be valid you have to buy the spring box which has to be purchased from Tempurpedic. This may make the entire purchase costly and beyond your budget.
  • The chemical odor sometimes is extreme and you may not enjoy the comfort.

back to menu ↑

Cloud Supreme Tempurpedic Mattress

Cloud Supreme Tempurpedic Mattress

 

This Tempurpedic mattress is like a living legacy in America: everyone wants to sleep on it. The mattress has the widest and most positive recommendations all over America and you are not getting any disappointment from it. Everyone wants a plush mattress but what comes for them does not have the support they need. Now you should not look further for such plush and support. This Cloud Supreme Tempurpedic mattress is your answer. It comes with an ultra-thick layer coupled up with contours appropriately set for your body comfort. It takes into your body shape and closely fits into it for a comfortable landing. Pressure absorption is at the peak with a double airflow mechanism offering an unlimited breathing space. Microorganisms such as mites will have no chance of getting into your mattress since the anti-pathogen feature is there on your guard. From the manufacturer you will get 20 years of warranty; confirming the assured quality of this mattress. In your shoes, I would be buying this mattress.

  • Product

The TEMPUR-Cloud Supreme Tempur-Pedic Mattress

The TEMPUR-Cloud Supreme Mattress. The most highly recommended bed in America. The most plush, responsive Tempur-Pedic sleep system ever! If you prefer a plush mattress, but youve been wanting better ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
We had a temper Cloud Supreme for 4 years in queen and loved it. We recently upgraded to a king size bed and I gave the queen size mattress to my father. Initially, I decided that I just can't afford to buy another Temper Cloud Supreme in king size now, and tried a few other mattresses (that, luckily, I was able to return). I couldn't find anything that compared to the feel of my Cloud Supreme. So two months later, I've ended up deciding to get my beloved Tempur Cloud Supreme in king size. And I am so happy that I did. It looks somewhat different than the 4 year old model, and feels even better! A bit sturdier I would say with a thicker, more padded cover. I have also tried a newer Coud Elite and Cloud Lux models at the store. They are nice, but despite being softer than Cloud Supreme they did not have this "pillow top feel" that I believe is unique to the Cloud Supreme model. I have tried the new Flex Collection as well. Also nice, but the foam in this collection is much springier, so I feel that it almost defeats the purpose of buying a tempirpedic mattress, as the feel of the flex collection is not unique to temperpedic and is pretty much like any other hybrid mattress. To summarize, after trying many, many mattresses in the past few months, I came to a conclusion that the Tempur Cloud Supreme is the ultimate combination of pillow top softness combined with great support and the very unique feel of a true memory foam (as opposed to latex and other types of foam).
August 30, 2015
Don't buy any of the Tempurpedic line of mattresses. I bought the Contour Supreme and then had it swapped under warranty for Cloud Supreme and both have turned to marshmallow consistency where I sleep. I am average size and weight. The difference is that they refuse to swap it out again as my back pain and firm mattress now having the firmness of Jello are apparently not a "valid defect" and I am $2,700 out of pocket. Lifetime Warranty means that they will replace it if it sags - but guess what - its memory foam and doesn't sag. It can suck without sagging - and they will not replace it if that is the case. Countless hours on the phone and nada.
October 27, 2014
Paid $2700 for my cloud supreme only to look between the mattress and box spring to find mold growing from the inside of the mattress. This happens to be a pretty common thing. Tempurpedic is trying to send me a replacement but cant guarantee me it wont happen again. Trying to get my money back. Gross
March 3, 2015

PROS:
  • Super soft and deep surface. This gives you a close feel of the mattress on your body. The comfort that comes from this is hardly found in any other mattress.
  • Generous warranty. 20 years is not a short time. Many mattresses do not even last for this long but this Tempurpedic mattress will give more than that. In case of anything, you know your back is covered at all times.
  • Double airflow and enhanced breathability add on to your comfort. Whatever position you will never complain about anything as you lie on your mattress.
  • Minimized motion transfer to your sleeping partner. Your movements on the mattress will not wake up your partner from their sweet dreams.

CONS:
  • It comes at a relatively high price but compared to what it offers you may choose to go for it.

back to menu ↑

Grand Bed Tempurpedic Contour Mattress

TempurPedic Contour Collection Mattress - Grand Bed

The external appearance is the first feature that will draw you to this Tempurpedic mattress. It is finished in tan and you cannot help but admire what you see. TempurPedic Contour Collection Mattress – Grand Bed is not a common kind of mattress since it comes in a patented one-side design. Many people do not like something common and if you are in this group then you have your answer in this one. No mites and allergens will be finding the way into your mattress for this one comes with full protection from such.

  • Product
  • Photos

TempurPedic Contour Collection Mattress - Grand Bed

**BRAND NEW, STILL IN BOX** Tempur-Pedic Queen Size GrandBed - 10185250/ Plush Quilted Silk-Cashmere Blend Cover/ Allergen And Dust-Mite Resistant/ Non-Skid Bottom/ Patented, One-Sided Design/ ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
I love it BUT it is way overpriced. I also tried out much cheaper ones and ended up sending this one back. Sorry, Tempurpedic. There are some good one from Macy's and JC Penney's that felt just as fine, although the mattress topper for this $7K model was far superior to all others. Heck, you can buy a cheaper mattress AND then get a great topper for thousands of dollars less than this.
July 25, 2014
We've had our king size Tempurpedic Grand Bed for about 8 years. We bought it for $6,750 plus tax. My wife loves it but I am annoyed by the depression my body has created in it. Over the years I have ranged between 190 and 200 pounds so I am not a total behemoth, but despite the assurances we received that it would not retain a depression where anyone slept, it does. Even at that, I am comfortable enough if I stay in the shallow permanent depression on my side of the bed, but I cannot move a bit left or right without "tilting" toward the center of the depression again. For the money we paid, I would think it should not have done that.Update 6/25/2016. Good things to report at this point. We filed a warranty claim with Tempurpedic and they are allowing us to choose a replacement Tempur Pedic at or below the cost of the original. Even though we have owned it for 8 years, the warranty is 10 years and it is not pro-rated. We are getting full value.
May 29, 2016
Do you have this grand bed in king size???
October 22, 2014

PROS:
  • It comes with an assurance of comfort. Your body is in a soft patch and you can wind down here from a busy day at work
  • Comes with easy to remove and replace covers. This is good for those who do not have much time to tend to their beds.

CONS:
  • Compared to what it offers, this mattress is overpriced. You are not getting the entire value of your money.
  • After sleeping on it for some time it creates a depression. This is not what you would like on your mattress.

back to menu ↑

Cloud Prima Tempurpedic Queen Mattress

Tempur-Pedic Cloud Prima Queen Mattresses

Soft and comfort come with Cloud Prima Tempurpedic mattress. There is no denying that you are not just buying any other mattress but this one has your needs in the best hands. Super support and the stretchable covers will be something to admire. Another thing you should not forget is the moisture wicking capability leaving your sleeping patch not only dry but also welcoming to every twist and turn you make.

  • Product

Tempur-Pedic Cloud Prima Queen Mattresses

Brand new mattress from Tempur-Pedic with a 10 year warranty. We only provide delivery and in home installation to these states: MA, CT, RI, NY, NJ, PA, DE, MD, VA, NC, SC, GA, FL. All other orders ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
At 48 i believed the negativity of when you age aches and pains start around my age so i just suffered with little aches and pains, i was sleeping on a pillow top mattress and sometimes on the couch. anyway, after sleeping on this tempur pedic mattress all of my aches and pains are gone. its like a miracle, my body feels like i'm 25 again, no aches or pains. i get complete rest when sleeping on this mattress and getting out of bed is easy with this mattress as my other pillow top mattress is a struggle too even get out of. i highly recommend this tempur pedic mattress and it surpassed my highest expectations. awesome bed. Beach'n
April 6, 2016
There was a fire in my building. I slept through it.
June 20, 2016

PROS:
  • Comes with a big NO to microorganisms and dust. This is a feature you would not want to miss in your mattress. You will sleep in a safe spot free from allergens and other undesirable organisms.
  • Comes with an adaptive material that will deal with a variety of conditions
  • Comes with memory foam, it is not so common in other mattresses

CONS:
  • The extra firmness may not be comfortable to some people who would rather go for a softer mattress.

back to menu ↑

Cloud Supreme Tempurpedic Breeze King

Tempur-Pedic Cloud Supreme Breeze King Mattress

For the comfort and individualized sleeping experience, this is the mattress to go for. It is bliss at its best with excellent support as you sleep. Tempur-Pedic Cloud Supreme Breeze King Mattress has a reflex response to temperature and body weight and adaptive to a myriad of conditions.

  • Product

Tempur-Pedic Cloud Supreme Breeze King Mattress

Brand new mattress from Tempur-Pedic with a 10 year warranty. We only provide delivery and in home installation to these states: MA, CT, RI, NY, NJ, PA, DE, MD, VA, NC, SC, GA, FL. All other orders ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
It was good at first, but wore out so fast. Mattress is so expensive up front, and comes with a 20 year warranty. After 6 years, my back hurts everyday. Warranty coverage was a joke. Unless the mattress is sinking and is measurable they wont help you. Of course that means in my case the fact that I am waking up in pain and tossing all night long doesn't count as reason for replacement under warranty. Id steer clear of this mattress and any tempur pedic in the future as they are a rip off and not a good product. Im going back to spring mattresses.
June 8, 2016
These mattresses are good for about 5 years before they go bad. I've owned two ( did not learn my lesson the first time). Over time they get hard which leads to the other complaints you will find about hip, should and knee pain. As an example at 200 pounds I can stand on the bed and only sink about a couple of inches. While laying on my side I barely make an indentation so all of my weight is on my hip, knee and shoulder.
July 17, 2016
seller was so kind and fast shipping it tooks only 4days .It was a great price and great product!!It's PERFECT!!
January 25, 2016

PROS:
  • Super-stretching covers with hypoallergenic properties for the covers
  • Good support and stability from the dual-core feature
  • It has concealed handles you can use for easy removing and turning off your mattress.

CONS:
  • There are no warranties offered if you purchase the mattress online.

How to Choose the Best Tempurpedic Mattress

What goes into choosing the best Tempurpedic mattress? This is a question anyone who needs to have an enviable sleeping experience should be asking. This is because you do not want to get anything wrong when it comes to choosing your mattress. That is why this section is dedicated to how to choose your Tempurpedic mattress. So, how do you make the right choice?

  • Hard vs Soft Mattress: our choices and preferences of mattresses vary in a number of ways. One of them is the soft and hard feel of your mattress. There are those who want a hard surface while others want the soft feel on their body. Now you have to make a choice according to what appeals to you. The hard one will keep you feeling like you are floating while the soft one will form a sinking cushion for you.
  • The Degree of Comfort: each mattress comes with varying degree of comfort. Some are more comfortable than others. Of course, you would go for the more comfort you can get. However, the more comfort you desire the more money you should be ready to part with to make the purchase. That does not mean you have to spend a fortune to get a befitting mattress. Far from it, Tempurpedic has a cheap offer and they give the kind of comfort you would appreciate. You only have to gauge your pocket and you will have an option waiting for you.
  • Capability to Absorb Pressure: a mattress that throws back your weight pressure to you is not what you should be buying. You need a piece that will take in all the pressure thrown on it. You can physically test each Tempurpedic mattress before you make your final choice. Some stores will allow you that so that you will not be disappointed once you get home (at least you deserve that for the money you are spending).
  • Moisture-Wicking Feature: from time to time your mattress may be exposed to moisture. If you have a mattress that will not wick away such moisture then you will be sleeping on the wet surface. An excellent choice of mattress is one that will take away all the moisture leaving the top part dry and all ready for you to sleep anytime you want.
  • Anti-Microorganisms: mattresses can be infested with microorganisms. Trust me this is not a thing you would want on your mattress. For that not to happen, you need to choose a mattress that will repel such organisms. And that’s not all; you will also need a piece that will also keep away allergens. This is a feature found in all the Tempurpedic mattresses so your choice may not be that hard after all.

Tips You Should Know When Buying Your Tempurpedic Mattress

  • Take a mattress drive before you commit to buy a mattress. Lie on it for 15 minutes and you will be convinced whether that’s what you want or you will keep looking.
  • Make enquiries on test period and warranties. Do not just buy a mattress without getting answers to important questions.
  • Hard mattresses are not the best. There are those who would want nothing but firm mattresses. As much as that is personal preference, you should be aware that such mattresses are not the best for your back. Specialists recommend the moderate firm mattresses.

Why Choose Tempurpedic Mattress?

You have had a few reviews on Tempurpedic mattresses and probably you have made a choice on which one you should go for. But behind your mind, there is a question lingering and you are yearning for an answer. That question should be why you should choose any of the Tempurpedic mattresses. There are so many other mattresses out there and they would also make good choices. To understand that, here are the reasons why Tempurpedic mattresses are good choices:

  • Personalized Choices: there is one thing in sleeping on any mattress and sleeping on a mattress that is individualized just for you. A Tempurpedic mattress comes with whoever is going to sleep on it in mind. This brand understands that everyone has their own preferences and would need such mattresses that meet such preferences. You are provided with personalized choices and you only have to know what you want.
  • A Myriad of Choices: there is so much to choose from Tempurpedic. Whatever your need is you will have a Tempurpedic mattress that will give exactly the comfort you are looking for. The goodness in many options is that the large pool of different customers will be satisfied whatever choice they make.
  • Contemporary Features: a mattress is no longer what it used to be: just a mere space to sleep on. It has become something of prestige and everyone wants to sleep on such a feeling of modernity. Tempurpedic has those thoughts in mind and that is why each of their mattresses comes with modern features. You will experience unrivalled comfort in whatever choice of mattress you picked.
  • Competitive Pricing: on average, Tempurpedic mattresses come at cheaper prices. This should not be dismissed as an indication of lack of quality. In fact, most mattresses in this brand have superior features to other brands that have hiked prices. This is a good thing since everyone has a different budget: some more and others less. It does not matter what you can afford but be assured you are getting a mattress worth every dime you are paying for.
  • In some states, if you purchase a Tempurpedic mattress you will have its installation done for free. This is a taken of excellent customer care to make sure you get everything right with your new purchase.
  • If you were wondering which mattress to buy now you have a clear answer. Tempurpedic mattresses are out there in different options and you cannot lack one to suit your needs. The job has been made for you as you only have to point the one that is in your preferences. Make your way to the market today and buy a mattress that will change your sleeping experience for the best.

Competition — The Best Reviewed Tempurpedic Mattress

We have reviewed 7 mattresses from Tempurpedic and you only need one of them. So, which one would be the best for you? From experience and reviews from customers who have had firsthand experience with Tempurpedic products, I would recommend Cloud Supreme Tempurpedic Mattress for you. It comes with all the qualities you would be looking for in a mattress. It is comfortable, a total guard from health hazards and offers unmatched comfort. If you want to change your sleeping for the better then you only have the way out: purchasing this Tempurpedic mattress. Yes, it comes at a cost but not close to what you will be paying for other brands.

Cloud Supreme Tempurpedic Mattress might be the best that you will ever come across but that does not rule out any competition from other brands. Zinus memory foam is a close competitor and has quite a popularity among Americans. It offers equally the same features as the best Tempurpedic mattress but still lags behind in some ways. But the price for the competition is a way to high to be a real threat. Not many people would pay such price when they can get a cheaper deal in what Tempurpedic has to offer.

Another close competitor to best of Tempurpedic mattress is Sleep Master Ultima. This mattress also comes with an excellent feature package and would tempt many buyers. One thing that would appeal to many people is the low price but there are areas where it lacks thus not a big threat to Tempurpedic.

Sources:

Amazon.com

Wikipedia.org

Ebay.com

Search
Register New Account
Reset Password