Top 10 List of Best Toddlers Beds — Your Honest Shopping Guide

For most parents, getting a toddler bed for their dexterous children is imperative. Not only do toddlers beds allow you to get closer to your kids, but they come with an incredible array of safety features that would be simply impossible to live without. Since they are about the same size as a crib, toddlers beds make a very nice transition and leave your child feeling snug, comfy and safe. Here’s our award-winning catalog of best toddlers beds and what every parent needs to know when choosing the best bed for their young ones.

AeroBed Mattress for Kids

AeroBed Mattress for Kids

With a 50 by the 25-inch sleeping surface, the AeroBed mattress for children is the ideal solution for anyone in need of a portable toddler bed. Long trips and camping can often prove rough for the young ones. The AeroBed Mattress for Kids is constructed with heavy duty PVC and electronically welded seams to retain durability in the harshest terrains. Nobody wants to lug a huge mattress around; that is why these particular toddlers beds are super light and can be packed into a very petite package for transportation. Users will be more than exhilarated to know that the purchase also includes an AC pump that fills the AeroBed Mattress for Kids with air in less than one minute.

  • Product
  • Specification
  • Photos

AeroBed Mattress for Kids

The Aerobed Mattress for Kids will keep little ones in comfort. 4 inch bumper safely keeps kids from rolling out of bed. Hand-held AC Pump for quick inflation. Washable mattress cover included.

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
Shipping Information

View shipping rates and policies

Original Review:Note - mattress cover is not as pictured - the one we received had a cute stars and moons pattern on it. Very adorable, but not pure white as shown.We recently bought a second one of these Aerobeds for our younger child. We use this whenever we are sleeping away from home - so often we stay with relatives and there aren't enough beds for everyone kids included. We used to use a typical full size adult air mattress for them, but when you get near the edge of a regular mattress, you tend to roll off and the kids would constantly be falling off. The dip in this makes it rollproof, and the smaller size is great for being able to tuck them beside a bed or wherever there is space when visiting grandma's house or going on vacation!Blowing it up is quick and easy - the included pump blows the whole thing up in less than a minute. It rolls back up easily too and stows neatly in the included bag.My kids are 4 and 2, and I'm thinking we can easily use these for many years to come before they will be outgrown. Heck, I could probably sleep on it, as I sleep curled up on my side.Edited Review 4 years later - I bought these mattresses in 2007, we have used them lots, for camping as well as every time we visit the grandparents. We tell them not to, but the kids walk over them, jump on them, they still are going strong. My daughter is now 8, and is over 51" tall and my son is 6 and is 48" tall and they both still fit fine in them, since they tend to curl up as they sleep (at this point if they lay completely flat and straight their feet are on the end of the bed. I have no plans to replace them yet!August 2013 - Back again.Read more ›
September 6, 2007
I bought this bed for my 3 year old for travel/vacations. He had been using a toddler travel bed, but he would roll over the sides of it and end up on the floor. This bed blows up within a minute with the electric pump (enclosed) and is a breeze to deflate. This bed comes with a cover, so your child isn't laying on plastic. The cover comes off for easy washing. This bed will take standard twin sheets, so no expense of buying special sheets. My son loves it so much that he will ask to sleep in this instead of his regular bed.
October 6, 2002
The cover for the mattress was nice and soft fleece material moon and stars print. The pump was very efficiant at inflating mattress very quickly and liked that daughter was able to make it softer by pressing a button by valve. The only thing I didn't like is the sound it makes every time she moved like a loud rubber mattress lol she didn't mind and there was plenty of room for her to grow into. I bought 3 different brands to try out for size comparison hope this helps.
April 11, 2016

PROS:
  • Thick, washable mattress pad for easy cleaning
  • Heavy duty PVC construction for durability
  • Easy to inflate and deflate thanks to included pump

CONS:
  • The rubber surface can get a tad noisy, but kids enjoy this so much

back to menu ↑

Orbelle 3-6T Toddler Bed, Espresso

Orbelle 3-6T Toddler Bed, Espresso

Who says kids can’t have class? The Orbelle Toddler Bed is composed of solid wood and sits preciously at just the right size for the young ones. The manufacturer made the design with the safety and well-being of your child in mind; that’s why you will find two side safety rails that will protect your child and prevent any falls or spills to the floor while they sleep. The Orbelle 3-6T Toddler Bed is among the best toddlers beds for toddlers transitioning and outgrowing their smaller cribs, but of course still too small for a grown up bed.

  • Product
  • Specification

Orbelle 3-6T Toddler Bed, Espresso

The Orbelle Toddler Bed is a, Solid Wood, Contemporary, Bed for

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
Item Weight

18 pounds

Product Dimensions

53 x 30 x 26.5 inches

UPC

796629376830 795569855245 786417033014 837654664827

Item model number

401E

Target gender

Unisex

Minimum weight recommendation

35 Pounds

Maximum weight recommendation

60 Pounds

Material Type

Other, cherry

Number of items

1

Batteries required

No

My almost two year old recently started the whole 'attempting to escape from the crib' bit so I thought it'd be a good time to switch her over to a big girl's bed. Moving her straight into a twin or full sized bed would be ideal financially in the long run; however, space wise, a toddler or converted crib made more sense for her room.I initially looked into purchasing the toddler conversion rail for her crib, but it was $60+ and a majority of the reviews were unfavorable. I came across this Orbelle toddler bed in my research and was pretty excited since the price is comparable to buying just the one rail. I'm so glad I decided on the toddler bed instead of converting my little one's crib with a toddler rail!Directions for assembly were straightforward. All you need is a screw driver. An Allan wrench is included. I was antsy to put it together so I did so on my own before my boyfriend came home from work.My furniture assembling skills are slim to none, but I successfully put together the bed by myself! You construct the side rails first, then install the bed slats, and finish by screwing in the headboard and footboard. The most difficult part was installing the slats because one would pop out of its notch as I was inserting another one into its respective hole. I eventually managed to install all the slots by starting with the middle one and working my way out on either side. Having two people assemble it would definitely make the whole thing a breeze.The bed frame itself is very lightweight. I'm quite petite and I had no problem moving it around. It also fit through our doorways easily when fully constructed, unlike our crib. My boyfriend (~180 lbs) laid in the bed with our daughter to read bedtime stories despite my insistence that he'd break it. Surprisingly the bed didn't collapse. It's pretty sturdy for the price.
January 14, 2015
So happy with this purchase. We bought the natural color for our son who is 21 months. So sturdy and well-made for a toddler bed. Our daughter has a Dream On Me toddler bed and THIS ONE is definitely nicer! It will definitely hold up for a while! The mattress boards have their own slots to make them much sturdier than the standard toddler bed. Definitely recommend this toddler bed!
May 6, 2011
I did a lot of research when shopping for a toddler bed for my 3 year old. The reviews for this bed helped me decide to choose this over other similar products. What I found have been consistent with the other reviewers. So, collectively, thank you to the other reviews. Adding my few confirming points here:Pros:- Simple, lovely design- Sold wood. Makes it look more expensive than it is.- Great price.- Someone mentioned that the slats are studier on this bed, and that's one of the reason I decided on this bed. If you have a rambunctious 3 year old boy (I do), you can expect him to jump on that bed at some point 🙂 (Yes, we teach him not to jump on any furniture, especially beds.) I found that to be correct. The slats are more solid than the slats on my own platform bed, and that's a comforting thought for me.- Well-constructed. You get exactly what you need; not a spare screw or dowel. That was a point of concern in the beginning. Having had some experience putting together IKEA furniture, I expect something to not fit right. Surprisingly, every part, every hole, every fitting were well-designed and well-constructed. All parts fit together and aligned themselves surprisingly well. Kudos to Orbelle; they obviously put a lot of thought into this process.- Simple instructions. Easy to follow. Just need a phillips screwdriver in addition to the hex key that comes with it. It helps to have your own hex driver, but not a requirement. I put this together fairly quickly.- End result is very sturdy.Most importantly, my boy took to it right away. He's totally loving the freedom of being able to get in/out of the bed on his own.Read more ›
September 18, 2011

PROS:
  • Plenty of safety and security for your children
  • Solid, contemporary wooden design for the classy youth
  • All tools for assembly are included

CONS:
  • Although they include all tools for easy assembly, this is still one of the toddlers’ beds that require some assembly

back to menu ↑

The Shrunks Toddler Travel Bed Portable Inflatable Air Bed

The Shrunks Toddler Travel Bed Portable Inflatable Air Mattress Bed for Toddlers for Travel or Home Use, White, Toddler Size 60 by 37 inches

Indubitably and truly the most stylish and aesthetically pleasing of all toddlers beds, the Shrunks Toddler Travel Inflatable Air Mattress Bed measures an astounding 60 by 37 inches. I don’t know about you, but that’s big enough to comfortably fit an adult. The gorgeous, award-winning sheet tuck feature is especially loved by parents since making the bed becomes much easier. The Shrunks Toddler Travel Inflatable Air Mattress is one of the only inflatable toddler beds with security rails that help your child stay safely withing the boundaries. However, should they roll off the mattress sits only a few inches from the ground?

  • Product
  • Specification
  • Photos

The Shrunks Toddler Travel Bed Portable Inflatable Air Mattress Bed for Toddlers...

The Shrunks Tuckaire Toddler Travel Bed Designed to offer comfort and safety, Shrunks Tuckaire Toddler Travel Bed makes for a safe night's sleep for kids. The portable bed allows standard crib size ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
Item Weight

7.8 pounds

Product Dimensions

60 x 37 x 9 inches

UPC

715255447875 796629363786 626336880491 626336850012 757457956830 633131622102

Item model number

85001

Target gender

Unisex

Minimum weight recommendation

30 Pounds

Maximum weight recommendation

100 Pounds

Material Type

Lead Free

material_composition

Lead Free

Number of items

1

Batteries required

No

Inflating took seconds. Size of actual crib. A little concerned about weight for traveling on plane. Overall- does its job!
April 18, 2015
We have a 2 1/2 year old. I was really worried about going away with her as she is now in a 'big girl bed' and I didn't know what we were going to do with sleep arrangements as she has outgrown her pack and play. We bought this and it was wonderful. My husband blew it up and I put the same bedding that she uses at home on the mattress. She immediately went and lay down on it and said, 'Look at my new bed!'. We had a 4 night stay in a condo, and we did have to fill it up a couple of times but the pump works really well and it's very quick. I also really liked the fact that you could tuck in the sheets and the blanket, it made it feel like a real little bed.I recommend this bed for any vacation short or long. We are very happy with it and it will get plenty of use for years to come.
April 23, 2009
The product came with a pump with different size nozzles wich was nice, also a cute carrying bag for everything, it inflates two pieces very quickly with pump provided no strong odor. Liked that i could use my crib sheets for matress and liked the ample size. Purchased 3 different brands to compare for sizing hope this helps.
April 11, 2016

PROS:
  • Includes a compact and powerful electric pump
  • Signature sheet tuck features for a cozy tuck
  • Award-winning design that is BpA and Lead-safe

CONS:
  • Some customers claim that the Shrunks Toddler Travel Inflatable Air Mattress has a plastic toy smell, but it should wear out after a while

back to menu ↑

Regalo My Cot Portable Toddler Bed

Regalo My Cot Portable Toddler Bed, Pink

The Regalo Pik My Cot Portable Toddlers Bed are multi-functional beds for your kids who deserve a safe, sturdy and super comfortable place to rest their tiny heads. Its design makes it essential for traveling, sleepovers, picnics, nap time, and even camping. That’s a whole lot of portability. Setting these 48-inch beauties toddlers beds up literally takes seconds. The cot can hold kids up to 75 pounds, and is more than ideal for children between 2 and 5 years old. Consisting of an all-steel construction, this versatile toddlers bed is built with durability, safety, and ultimate levels of convenience in mind.

  • Product
  • Specification
  • Photos

Regalo My Cot Portable Toddler Bed, Pink

The Regalo My Cot is a child's size portable sleeping cot with so many uses. It's great for the home, grandma's house, sleepovers, camping, the beach or daycare. It has a durable all steel frame with ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
Item Weight

0.3 ounces

Product Dimensions

48 x 26 x 9 inches

UPC

796629033504 885524274751 786417102413 618998050053 796629035010 802180995721 796629363441 885483648570 782357734196 885157972208 731395837918 885137218920

Item model number

5005

Target gender

Unisex

Maximum weight recommendation

75 Pounds

Additional product features

mini

Batteries required

No

** NOTE: I purchased this late March 2012. I believe I have an updated model as compared to the description of the product in previous reviews. **Now that my kids are a little older, my wife and I plan to do a little more traveling. Unfortunately the entire family sleeping in a large king sized hotel bed is becoming less of an option. We decided that purchasing travel cots/beds would be the solution.There were some key features we were looking for:* First, we wanted a bed that was economically sound 🙂 I'm sure anyone reading this who has more than one child understands that when one kid gets something, the others have to have the same. In our situation we would need to purchase 2.* Second, we wanted it to be compact when stored as we have minimal vehicle space already. As with the previous note, we would need to cram 2 into the car.* Third, ease of assembly.* Fourth, durability. This and the previous note pretty much does away with an air mattress. I've had plenty of air mattresses in my time and convenience and durability have always been questionable.In searching I came across this one and another one that was very close to fitting the bill. Unfortunately the other one cost more than twice what this bed cost. considering I had to by 2, the choice was obvious.I was a little concerned about some of the previous reviews. They have noted that the center support strap is too tight and it creates an elevated section in the middle. This would obviously make the bed uncomfortable to use for anyone who had to lay across it. There were enough positive reviews that I decided to go for it and see if I couldn't adjust the bed to make it more comfortable.I am happy to say that the bed is better than I had expected.Read more ›
March 9, 2012
I ordered these cots for my two 3-year old twins. The are absolutely fantastic, they setup in less than a minute, and are very easy to move around/collapse.I ran into an issue which is why I had to give these 3 stars. I know it's not random since it's happened twice. There is a small plastic knob with a metal screw that holds the cot fabric to the frame. There are six of these per cot. Two of these have broken on me so far, and there is no way to fix them. I was able to get some hardware from a home improvement store to fix the cot, but I haven't had the cots but a month before they started breaking.I contacted Regalo (the company that creates these costs) by email and never received a response.Other than that, these are great!***Update, I contacted Regalo for the third time, and they finally sent me the replacement parts I needed.***Another update, These knobs continue to break off. Good thing Regalo sent me six of them, I'm quickly using them up!***Out of knobs, I found an alternative method to attach the cot to the frame. I went to the store and bought some small, black cable-ties. They work great, and don't need to be very thick. The only problem is you have to cut them to remove them.
February 5, 2008
I'm a big reader of reviews, I find you can never trust the star rating especially since people sometimes rate things they don't own "5 stars - this looks really cute!", or give things 1 star because they can't read the description. I already owned one of these and was contemplating buying a second for my now 2 year old daughter for an upcoming vacation. Our existing one has the strap in the center, which has been the cause of many negative reviews, and manufacture date of OCT-2010. After reading the reviews, I was confused because some state "the older one was better" and visa versa, so I wasn't sure which was the newer model, but decided to risk it and buy a second one.I picked up a second one at my local big-box store in blue, and was happy to see that the strap has been REMOVED in the newer models, this particular one had a manufacture date of SEP-2012. We then ordered another one online in pink for my daughter. Happily when it arrived at the store, it also had a 2012 date, and was of the newer design. If you purchase one and it has the strap across the center, ask if you can exchange it for a newer one. (My store was happy to return my older blue one for me.) The manufacture date is on a sticker on the outside of the box. So to clarify, the company has updated this product and improved upon it. No more annoying middle strap.-----------After having purchased three of these in total, I have to say my kids (2 & 3) LOVE them. We purchased a Foam Mattress Topper in a Full, cut it in half, and put it under the fitted sheet for extra comfort. Well worth the $11 it cost at our local big-box store, and much cheaper than a nap mat!!Read more ›
February 7, 2013

PROS:
  • Incredibly quick set up thanks to Fold and Go technology
  • Washable sheets included
  • Perfect for both indoor and outdoor use

CONS:
  • The small plastic knobs with metal screws for holding the cot fabric to the frame are relatively weak

back to menu ↑

DexBaby Safe Sleeper Convertible Crib Bed Rail for Toddler with Reinforced Anchor Safety

DexBaby Safe Sleeper Convertible Crib Bed Rail for Toddler with Reinforced Anchor Safety

The DexBaby Safe Sleeper Convertible Crib Bed Rail can only be described as a bed fit for kings and queens, or in this case, your little prince and princesses. The definitive materialization of kids luxury, this is one of the most exciting toddlers’ beds that comes with more features than your average cot. These features include the sturdiest system in the markets; the original convertible crib rail. Parents can also look forward to story time because the side rail two-hand release design effortlessly makes your child’s transition to incredible toddlers beds where you can sit while your child sleeps.

  • Product
  • Specification
  • Photos

DexBaby Safe Sleeper Convertible Crib Bed Rail for Toddler with Reinforced Anchor...

The DexBaby Convertible Crib Bed Rail was designed with MOM AND DAD

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
Item Weight

4.8 pounds

Product Dimensions

3 x 18.6 x 10 inches

UPC

885345897580 885265986845 885467490829 885279227644 885682125810 754637006026 885681929471 885513146052 885544317278 719279130317

Item model number

BRCC

Target gender

Unisex

Material Type

Latex Free

Additional product features

convertible

Number of items

1

Batteries required

No

Dishwasher safe

No

Is portable

No

We are so happy we found the dexbaby Safe Sleeper rail (purchased in April 2015 for $27) after almost buying the matching Baby Cache bed rail from Babies R Us for $100.Before purchasing this rail, we contemplated using a pool noodle placed under the bed sheet, but thought finding a more sturdy solution would be better than risking little one rolling off the bed.This rail is very easy to install and tools aren't required (except for maybe to remove the front of your existing crib). I placed it directly center on the bed and it allows little one to climb in and out on either side. The rail also has the ability to fold down and out of the way when needed. My little one usually wants it down during story time. I can attest that this rail is very sturdy. Even after many attempts of trying to get little one to stop kicking the mesh, leaning, pulling, and pushing on the rail, the rail still stands strong.The one thing I don't like about the rail is that it makes noise when folding it back up. The friction of the mesh screen rubs on the metal perimeter on the rail and makes a relatively loud noise (after story time and usually after little one is asleep). But even with that annoyance, I'm still very happy with the purchase, as it does what it's designed to do and at a much lower cost than other alternatives.I highly recommend this product.Updated 11/25/15: Added a few more pics.*If you found my review helpful, please give me a thumbs up.*If you found my review unhelpful, please post a question or comment about what I should include to make it better.Thanks
September 4, 2015
I have twin 2 1/2 year old girls who worked out how to climb out of their cribs at the same time. So we needed to convert their cribs to toddler beds, but wanted to keep all their toys and blankets (and bodies) in the beds during the night. This rail had mixed reviews but mostly seemed what we wanted.They've been on the beds now for about 4 weeks and are working great. There is a gap at either end for the girls to climb in and out by themselves which they like and the rail is nice and strong. It's made of metal, which I preferred over wood as some others use, for the greater strength. My girls are pretty rough and I didn't want these to break under them.The 1st one took me about 15 minutes to install, the 2nd maybe 10 mins. Remove the mattress, assemble the rail, attach it to the bed frame and drop the mattress back on top of it. Dead easy.Didn't even require any tools, though a ratcheting screwdriver could make the attaching to the frame step go a little faster.I'd certainly recommend if you're in a similar situation.
May 23, 2011
We have a Gracco Lauren(not one that was recalled obviously) convertible crib and this toddler rail fit perfectly . It's long enough to keep our son from rolling out of his crib and short enough that he can get out safely on his own. We highly recommend this product.
September 1, 2011

PROS:
  • Dual reinforced sturdy anchor system
  • Effortlessly folds down for storytime
  • Easy to assemble in just a few minutes

CONS:
  • The folding rail can get a bit squeaky; make sure you grease up them hinges

back to menu ↑

Dream On Me Classic Toddler Bed

Dream On Me Classic Toddler Bed, Cherry

Offering original classic, style, and comfort, the Dream On Me Classic Toddler Bed will grow with your child in a few steps. A definite winner, these toddlers beds come inclusive of a toddler rail, to guarantee the safety and total well-being of the little guys. With its classic and ever popular sleigh design and solid construction, the Dream On Me Classic Toddler Bed combines form and function to make certain that all your children have a safe, relaxing and restful sleep.

  • Product
  • Specification
  • Photos

Dream On Me Classic Toddler Bed, Cherry

Dream On me, classic design toddler bed 624 in cherry, is designed especially for toddlers as they transition from a crib to a bed. This toddler bed features two side safety rails, sits low to the ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
Item Weight

18.2 pounds

Product Dimensions

57 x 28 x 30 inches

UPC

885100615176 885679102787 795569868801 758688213211 885102084673 832631000780 885416052009 885337879426 663320523637 748377135306

Item model number

624C

Minimum weight recommendation

15 Pounds

Maximum weight recommendation

50 Pounds

Material Type

Wood, cherry

Number of items

1

Best uses

comfortable sleep for your toddler

Hardware visible

Partly Hidden

Batteries required

No

I bought this bed and received it in 2 days. I LOVE it! I put it together by myself no help from my hubby.I bought it in Cherry. It came VERY well packaged, the fastest shipping. The wood as intact. No scratches, dents, scrapes. No missing nails etc. Perfect holes. I have zero complaints. It loos adorable and best of all my 15 month old son loves it that's what's important. The bed is very secure. No worries about that what so ever. Standard crib bed fits perfect. So does the crib bedding set also fits amazing. I recommend this bed 100%.I wanted to point out that I read some reviews that made no sense. Plz read reviews that make sense people.For example: "I jumped on the bed to test it and it broke, that's why I gave it a 1 star" -_- are u serious??"I hammered the nails and the wood broke it's a piece of crap" Where does it say u need to hammer anything??? -_-"My mattress didn't fit the bed beware of buyer" Umm... READ DESCRIPTION people!! Take one second to READ! -_-Should I continue? I mean all I gotta say is "I recommend this bed";)
January 28, 2012
Firstly, this is the cutest little bed, good quality in my opinion! I put it together myself, with my toddler playing around me, and it was easy. There are a few things I want to share/warn you about when assembling this. 1. There is a metal bracket for the center legs that needs 'self drilled' holes, which means you do it yourself without a starter hole. This is hard to do but necessary! Don't skip it. It basically makes it very strong in the middle so it doesn't break in the center (because the parts are half and half). 2. My bed didn't have letter stickers on it, so I didn't realize something until it was too late: There is a hole on the main side frames where you screw in the sides so kiddo doesn't roll out. It's the last step, and you may not notice the holes until it's too late! The holes should be facing upward. 3. The headboard and footboard attach to three holes on the side frames, and it attaches on the bottom two holes, not the top two holes. Then the third hole on top is used for the sides! Hope you read this before you try to put it together, hope I helped!
October 4, 2012
Bought this for my almost three year old to make room for a crib for our new addition. I was a bit concerned it would be too small, but my daughter loves it and has slept great in it from day 1. It was easy to assemble and it is very sturdy.
May 5, 2015

PROS:
  • Toddlers beds sit much lower on the floor for enhanced safety
  • Comes complete with all tools for assembly
  • Double-sided rails for your child’s safety

CONS:
  • The Dream On Me Classic Toddler Bed is a really weak bed that can’t take a lot of weight; parents, try not to sit on the bed

back to menu ↑

Dream On Me Classic Sleigh Toddler Bed

Dream On Me Classic Sleigh Toddler Bed, White

Another must have for all transitioning kids, these toddlers beds from Dream On Me come with a very resourceful sleigh design and brilliant white color to create a peaceful and ambient environment for sleeping toddlers. Like all its previous counterparts, the Dream On Me Classic Sleigh Toddler Bed is set very low to the ground to ensure that no child rolls off. However, if your child is a stubborn little fellow, you don’t need to worry because these toddlers beds come with two side rails for even more safety. The cot’s simplistic design and plentiful features make it well worth the effort.

  • Product
  • Specification
  • Photos

Dream On Me Classic Sleigh Toddler Bed, White

WM 642-W Finish: White Features: -Side safety rails on either side of the bed prevent toddlers from falling out.-Low height enables children to get in and out of bed easily.-Ideal for toddlers who ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
Item Weight

24 pounds

Product Dimensions

57 x 30 x 28 inches

UPC

832631000124

Item model number

642-W

Target gender

Unisex

Minimum weight recommendation

20 Pounds

Maximum weight recommendation

50 Pounds

Material Type

Wood, cherry

Number of items

1

Finish

Painted

Hardware visible

Partly Hidden

Batteries required

Yes

Dishwasher safe

No

Is portable

No

After reading the reviews I kind of thought that some of the people who had trouble with assembly were just a little slow on reading directions. Having assembled a LOT of furniture myself, I would consider myself a pro at furniture assembly. About an hour in the assembly process I would have said that every one was crazy but one single screw cost me about 45 minutes. I also had the entire bed assembled only to find that I'd put two of the bottom support rails in upside down and would have to take the entire bed apart (none of the parts are labeled and like other people have said, it's hard to determine which piece is which in a few instances). I'd say that the misunderstanding was more my fault than anything else but if things were labeled properly, it wouldn't have been a problem. My only disappointment with the bed is that it is not the same color espresso as my other bedroom furniture (crib, night stand, and a cube system that all match). The wood is a little lighter than espresso but not quite a cherry. I sure wish the manufacturer would have taken a little more time in assembly to make it easier for the consumer. Installing each of the slats individually in the head-board and foot-board was a little ridiculous and time consuming.I'd have to agree with several other reviewers though, the wooden slats that support the mattress don't seem all that sturdy. My 2.5 year old hasn't slept on it yet so I may have to come back and edit this review later but for now it seems fine. I'm just worried about when I catch him jumping on his bed.I'm happy with the bed though when all is said and done and I'm sure my son will be happy as well.Read more ›
June 17, 2011
This bed is great for the price, and the quality of the pieces. Assembly is easy, and the pieces fit better than any piece of pre fab furniture I've ever assembled. The mattress from your crib fits on the bed, so you don't have to get a new one. The height is perfect for little ones, they can get in themselves very easy. The side rails could be a little bit longer, they don't really keep the kid in bed that well, but overall it is a really good buy.
September 27, 2008
I'm very pleased with this little bed. The color pink is a perfect bubble gum pink. The only thing is that mine did not come with the middle leg as pictured--which is one of the reasons i picked this bed over others. However, I do not intend to sit on this bed anyway so it appears that it will hold the weight of my toddler just fine. One of the slats was cracked when received and I contacted the manufacturer, Dream on Me, Inc. and filled out their website contact form and requested a new slat--they didn't respond but I received a package of 3 new slats in two weeks.It was very easy to put together, using bolts and barrel locks with the included allen key. It is very low to the ground, lower than our converted crib, and the rails are very long and feel very sturdy, not wobbly because they are put on with several bolts and barrel locks. I'd recommend this bed to anyone needing to move their toddler up that isnt ready for a twin bed.
September 7, 2012

PROS:
  • Sturdy, solid wood construction with non-toxic finish
  • Smart, sleigh design for the transitioning child
  • Toddlers beds are very safe thanks to double railing on the sides

CONS:
  • Some customers claim that the railings could be a bit longer to cover the whole bed

back to menu ↑

Davinci Sleigh Toddler Bed

Davinci Sleigh Toddler Bed, Espresso

Kids are very adorable, but as always, they grow up so fast in no time at all. However, there comes a time when the young ones are at a very confusing age. They quickly outgrow their crib and are not really big enough to use an adult bed. This is where you need the Davinci Sleigh Toddlers beds that are more than the perfect match for a young, healthy and growing child. Made from very high quality and durable wood, this bed will grow with your child for years to come.

  • Product
  • Specification
  • Photos

Davinci Sleigh Toddler Bed, Espresso

The Sleigh Toddler Bed is perfect for a first transition bed from the crib before moving to a twin or full size bed. Formaldehyde free with non toxic finish. Made with wood from sustainable forests. ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
Item Weight

23 pounds

Product Dimensions

57 x 29.6 x 28.1 inches

UPC

796629380400 400655114693 048517801581 619730716473 754235149934 533600274040

Item model number

M2990Q

Maximum weight recommendation

50 Pounds

Material Type

Wood, cherry, oak

Number of items

1

Finish

Espresso

Sleigh Toddler Bed - OakMy husband and I recently purchased this bed in oak for our 26 month old daughter. It was time for her to have a "Big Girl Bed" that wasn't quite full-sized, but still gave her the ability to get in and out on her own.We're thrilled with the quality of the bed. My husband was able to put it together in a reasonably short period of time (about an hour from unpacking to clean-up)--and came with all the tools necessary to put it together. Aligning all the slats can be a bit of a pain because you have to put all 10 together on one side, and then attempt to put the other side on without them falling out or slipping out of place; other than that it went together fine and all the pieces fit together without any problem.It fits a standard sized crib mattress (not included), and the bottom slats provide enough stability for the mattress so that even my eight year old has been able to throw her weight on it (although I did tell her not to do it again). So regular wear and tear from your toddler getting in and out shouldn't be an issue.I like that it is light enough so I can easily move it around, but it is sturdy and heavy enough that it doesn't budge when she gets in and out. There is also enough room between the mattress and floor that you can easily swoop your arm around to remove lost toys that inevitably make their home under there.I was worried about the sharp corner on the guard-rail, with good reason.Read more ›
December 31, 2008
When my first son was ready to move to a toddler bed, I purchased one from another company. After trying three times to get a bed that had not been destroyed during shipping due to poor packaging, I ordered this DaVinci toddler bed, which arrived well-packed and in excellent condition. I was so pleased with the sturdiness and quality of this bed right from the start, and I was able to put it together by myself in under 30 minutes (even with my 2-year-old "helping"). Now, 18 months later, the bed is still in excellent condition, even with two toddler boys playing on it regularly. My younger son is now leaving his crib, and I purchased a second identical bed for him. Again, this bed arrived without even a scratch. Both of my boys love their beds, as does their Mama. For quality, style, and durability, I give a hearty two thumbs up!
July 19, 2010
We have twins, bought two of these, glad we did. I simply wish the side guards were optional. I though maybe they were but they are not.Our boys still fall out of their beds on occasion, they just get up and get back into bead.They bump their heads quite often on the side guards. Although minor bumps, these lead to more tears in the middle of the night than falling out of bed.That said, I would choose these toddler beads again over others we've seen. Especially compared to those sold at box stores like babies r us.Another recommendation, If you have hardwood floors. Buy the griper pads for the bottoms. Our boys move them around easily until we bought them.
October 10, 2015

PROS:
  • Toddlers beds are finished in non-toxic, lead and phthalate safe paint
  • The bed meets ASTM international safety standards
  • Low profile and rails to prevent toppling over

CONS:
  • The Davinci Sleigh Toddlers beds are not great with kids over 50 pounds

back to menu ↑

Delta Children Toddler Bed (Wooden) with design for Disney Cars

Delta Children Wood Toddler Bed, Disney Pixar Cars

With young kids, recognizing talent and adventure starts from a very tender age and needs to be nurtured all through to adulthood. This finicky Delta Children Toddler Bed comes with the very creatively made Mcqueen race car design that just drives your kids nuts with joy. With the only drive worthy bed in their bedroom, everyone is going to look forward to a new adventure at bedtime. Let your kid put the pedal to the metal with this bad boy and as they transition from their smaller toddlers beds.

  • Product
  • Specification
  • Photos

Delta Children Wood Toddler Bed, Disney/Pixar Cars

BB87105CR Features: -Brand new Lightning Mcqueen race car design.-Authentic Cars decal.-Built with a strong and sturdy wooden frame.-Meets all JPMA safety requirements.-19

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
Item Weight

40 pounds

Product Dimensions

55 x 29 x 19 inches

UPC

100022580037 782361077357 080213029166 787793148309 783318084268

Item model number

BB87105CR

Material Type

Plastic

Number of items

1

Batteries required

No

Dishwasher safe

No

Is portable

No

Im very impressed with this bed. Quality is very high. The images on the wood are simply amazing quality. The top wood all around is curved to help prevent booboos. The sides are a good height to prevent my child from rolling out. Assembly was fairly easy. The '95''s on both sides of the bed are separate wood prices to give it a 3D look. Wow can't praise this product more!
August 28, 2015
My 2 year old absolutely loves it ! Very Easy to assemble 🙂 Went and bought everything else to match his new bed ! Lol
March 19, 2015
this is to delta products issue as to quality control. the packaging came in as expected from amazon. the setup was simple but missing 3 major screws and nuts to secure the bed frame which was annoying, but a stop to our local home depot i was able to buy pieces less than 7 bucks to replace the missing parts. Two more issues, there is an inside wood attachment that is mounted over the two side bed frames, that is exposed and not smooth or soft, i read a lot of kids hurt themselves from bumping into it (we solved the issue by wrapping our fleece blanket to give it some cushion. the last issue, the 95 wood mount is off align and not all of the screws fit, it is sticking out a bit on the bed frame, so that's a possibility he could hurt himself as it's a pointy edge. eventho with all these issues, this will serve well from transitioning from a crib and we were able to solve them with quick fixes, but for the price, quality control should of been better.
September 13, 2015

PROS:
  • Comes with the brand new Lighting MQueen race car design
  • Has authentic car decals just like the real one
  • Built with an extra strength and sturdy wooden frame to handle your adventurous kid

CONS:
  • Although you don’t have to be a mechanic, some assembly will be required here

back to menu ↑

Delta Children Interactive Wood Toddler Bed, Disney Minnie Mouse

Delta Children Interactive Wood Toddler Bed, Disney Minnie Mouse

From a young and tender age, your little girl deserves to be treated like the princess that she is. Luxury doesn’t have to cost you an arm and a leg. The Delta Children Interactive Wood Toddler Bed, Disney Minnie Mouse promises this and much more for your young child. The cot comprises of 100% strong and sturdy wood. It is recommended for children starting from the age of 15 months. Thanks to the design, the bed adds a touch of elegance and feminine décor, transforming your girl’s room into an enchanted, magical space.

  • Product
  • Specification
  • Photos

Delta Children Interactive Wood Toddler Bed, Disney Minnie Mouse

What will your little one love most about this Minnie Interactive Wood Toddler Bed from Delta Children? Will it be the colorful Disney graphics that inspire any mini mouseketeer? Or will it be the ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
Item Weight

42.6 pounds

Product Dimensions

53.2 x 28.8 x 19 inches

UPC

080213041519 782357675697

Item model number

BB86930MN

Material Type

Other

Number of items

1

Style

Minnie

Batteries required

No

As noticed in the attached picture, this is a platform bed. It fits the existing crib mattress if planning on keeping it and transitioning your toddler with it in the new Delta Toddler bed.It is not made out of heavy sturdy wood, so, don't be fooled by the description. If you have been in an IKEA store, the material for this bed is very similar (particle board). Very thin parts.Assembly was very easy. The bed comes with all its hardware. Have a screwdriver handy. I highly recommend the Stanley multi-bit ratcheting screwdriver. Less cursing or risk of bed parts becoming flying projectiles due to assembly anger.The design is simple, fun and the colors are vivid and full of life. The finish is smooth and very pleasant to the touch. No chips nor hard textures.The bed was delivered in its original box and in very good condition. Box had no signs of abuse.To complete my review on this particular toddler bed, I recommend it, if you have a toddler who feels very adventurous at bedtime and might be at risk of falling. The bed is very low to the ground, which, prevents fall injuries. Though, being so easy for them little persons to get out, you might find yourself putting down that glass of wine, pint of ice cream, beer bottle, piece of cheesecake and chasing them back to their room. A tall pet gate or baby proof door knob might help with the little escape artists. Depends on how skilled the little Houdini is.
July 29, 2015
My 2 year old daughter LOVES her new bed. It took me a couple of hours to put it together by myself due to a mix up in the instructions. However, with the reaction I received from my daughter for this, that's no big deal. This bed has been a big hit. Everyone that sees it loves it!!! I bought this bed on sale. it is one of the best investments I ever made.
November 16, 2015
We got this bed for my daughter once she started screaming bloody murder when we would put her it in her crib. She loves Mickey Mouse Clubhouse, so we went with it. She absolutely loves her bed and does not fight bed time anymore!! We love that it is low to the ground, which means she can climb in and out of it easily. Also, our daughter rolls around like crazy when she sleeps, so we were very nervous about getting her a toddler bed that sits off the ground. With the mattress in this bed (which is a regular sized crib mattress), there is still a nice edge to the bed to where she can't roll out. She has been sleeping in if for about a month now, and we have no complaints.
May 11, 2015

PROS:
  • Easy to assemble
  • Recommended for ages 15 months+
  • Made of strong and sturdy wood
  • There is an interactive clock with day of the week spinner which helps make learning the days and time telling fun

CONS:
  • The mattress is essentially sitting on the floor inside the bed

How to Choose Toddlers Beds?

Toddlers beds make an ideal solution for kids transitioning from their first crib. Understandably so, this stage poses a major challenge since parents have to change a child’s entire surroundings. To avoid disrupting your child’s sleeping pattern, it is imperative to pick out the best toddler bed for them. Here are a few things to look out for when searching for your baby’s perfect match.

  • Strong and Sturdy Construction

This is the most important feature to look out for. Kids grow up so fast and require a durable bed that will handle the steady weight increase. In addition, the bed needs to be able to withstand a couple years of dexterous bouncing and vigorous jumping, including other common toddler wear and tear. Make sure you give the bed a good shake and jostle to see just how strong the construction is. While solid wood is the most durable material, it’s also pretty expensive.

  • Rails and Safety Standards

Your child’s safety is always your first propriety when looking for new toddlers beds. As the parent, you need to ensure the bed is certified and contains absolutely no toxic materials. The best toddlers beds also come with side rails that ensure your little ones don’t topple over in their sleep. Children are bound to toss, turn and roll around in bed. Getting a bed with either permanent or convertible rails is something that should come naturally to ensure optimum safety levels.

  • Cozy Fit

Children don’t do well with an extremely large bed. Getting a cozy toddler bed assures them of their boundaries and gives them a safe and secure feeling. The bed should also be able to hold the young ones’ mattress without pressing too tightly. On the other hand, if the mattress is too loose, this could pose an entrapment hazard for the child. Always ensure that you buy perfectly sized toddlers beds for all your kids.

  • Custom and Stylish Designs

It is fairly easy to tell a child’s personality from a young age. Whether they will be adventurous or more inquisitive, or maybe they enjoy science or cartoons (all kids do). Today, parents can choose to buy stylish beds that come with a vast array of themes. The themes vary according to gender and the child’s preference. For little girls, why not get a pink princess bed that’s adorned with bows, ribbons, and a tiara to make them feel like beautiful enchanted princesses? As for the young rascals, boys will always be boys. Make sure your little man gets a toddler bed that is styled like a race car, huge truck, a toy or their favorite cartoon character painted all over the outside.

Competition

Our top 10 list of best toddlers beds really makes for some stiff competition. Some toddlers beds like the Delta Children Toddlers Bed designed after Disney Cars deserve a mention. With young kids, recognizing talent and adventure starts from a very tender age and needs to be nurtured all through to adulthood. This finicky Delta Children Toddler Bed comes with all time favorite McQueen race car design that just drives your kids nuts with joy. With this toddler crib their bedroom, everyone is going to look forward to a new adventure at bedtime. Let your kid put the pedal to the metal with this bad boy and as they transition from their smaller toddlers beds. It brings something to the table with its unique theme for active kids.

However, the Dex Baby Sleeper Convertible Crib Cot with Reinforced Anchor Safety takes the cup. This incredible masterpiece can only be described as a bed fit for kings and queens, or in this case, your little prince and princesses. The ultimate manifestation of kids luxury, this is among the most exciting toddlers’ beds that comes with more features than your average cot. These features include the sturdiest system in the markets; the original convertible crib rail. Parents can also look forward to story time because the rail two-hand side release design effortlessly makes every youthful kid transition to incredible toddlers beds where you can sit while your child sleeps.

Sources:

Amazon.com

Ebay.com

1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars ,
(2 votes, average: 5.00 out of 5)
Loading...

Search
Register New Account
Reset Password