Top 10 Best Watches Under 200 Reviews — An In-Depth Glance

Since time immemorial, watches have existed in many forms. From huge, old sundials to small and petite wrist accessories, these timeless timepieces have evolved to become more than measly timekeepers. Whether you want to get to that meeting on time or evoke a classy sense of elegance with a gold-plated work of chronological art, it’s all about getting the perfect watch. However, there’s a very disturbing myth that lies underneath the breath of most watch shoppers. We all like to think that in order for us to get the best things in life, we have to shell out stupid crazy sums of money to acquire it. We’re here today to debunk the crap out of this myth and show you that you can get an outstanding and beautifully crafted, versatile and multi-functional timepiece without having to take out a mortgage. Here’s a full catalog of the best watches under 200 and how to know when you’ve found your dream timepiece.

Timex Men’s Weekender Canvas Strap Watch

 

Timex Men's Weekender Canvas Strap WatchIntroducing another spectacular piece from the Timex Weekender edition, this nifty slip through watch is designed to suit the modern needs of sophisticated men and women alike. Whether looking for that official touch or casual time-keeper, the Timex Men’s Weekender  Canvas Strap Watch will never go out of style. Much like well-known brands with best watches under 200, this product is effortlessly cool, suave and timeless. Since the mid – 80’s, Timex has continued to deliver excellence with their ever popular slogan – “It takes a licking and keeps on ticking”. Coupled with their durable and inexpensive quartz timepieces, the Timex Men’s Weekender Analog Canvas Strap Watch is a definite winner.

In addition to durable craftsmanship, the Timex Men’s Weekender Canvas Strap Watch is rugged, stylish and its straps come in a vast array of colors. With this product, you get to choose between red, blue or green straps with either black or gray dials to match your outfit. The Timex Men’s Weekender Analog Canvas Strap Watch is not just a time-keeper, with the right color combination; it can add a hint of color and a brilliant personality to your wrist. Of course, every modern watch needs to be waterproof for those wet or rainy days. The Timex Men’s Weekender Canvas Strap Watch comes with a durable stainless steel casing that is water resistant for up to 30 meters. Why not get a different watch for different occasions? The Timex Men’s Weekender  Canvas Strap Watch is definitely up to the task.

  • Product
  • Photos

Timex Men's Weekender Analog Canvas Strap Watch

Made in USA or Imported; Round silver-tone watch with 24-hour time on inner dial; Quartz movement with analog display; Protective mineral crystal dial window; Features buckle closure and Indiglo ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
I really like the clean, classic look of the watch dial. The picture doesn't quite do justice to it, but it has a true vintage look. I am also happy with the size. It's not enormous like a lot of watches these days, but definitely larger than an actual vintage camper or field watch would be. Should be a good fit for most guys. As always, Indiglo is an awesome feature. The perfect weekend watch.The strap is soft and flexible. Since it's a "slip through" strap, you can easily change out bands from one day to the next. Timex apparently sells other colors of watch band specifically for this model, but it takes any 20 mm "Zulu" style nylon band. The strap it comes with is one of the most comfortable nylon watchbands I've worn. It has ordinary springbars, so you could use a traditional two-piece watchband if you wanted to.Here are a few measurements taken from the watch itself. Diameter excluding crown: 37, including crown: 39. Total height (lug-to-lug): 46 mm. I don't have a caliper, so those measurements were just taken with a ruler, but should accurate to within a millimeter. The watch has a press-on case back rated to 30 meters.
August 31, 2011
How much I love this watch. I saw it in a watch display at a sporting goods store and I was mesmerized. Watches are so specific, usually too sporty, too xtreme, too bulky, too plastic, not classic enough. This watch defines what a perfect watch is to me. The watch band is amazing, it feels like silk and fits well. As cheaply made and generally crappy as the last Timex watch I bought was, this one makes up for it in spades and the fact that it's so inexpensive (mine was more at the fancy store) makes me want to buy back-ups for the future where watches are rationed because time is slipping away.***Update to three years in the future. The second photo is the same watch, worn daily, battered and beaten, with a new band (I forgot why) two batteries later. Still ticking. If these are ever discontinued I will buy ten.
November 12, 2012
This is a nice enough watch for what I paid for. I wanted an upgrade from the typical digital watches I used to get for running. I want something casual that I could wear every day, and yet also be something I could wear into work. This certainly fits the bill. I wear it all the time and it's comfortable. It's easy to read, day and night thanks the backlight Indiglo.The only problem I have is the ticking! It's loud enough to bug me. I thought when I read reviews about it I would be able to deal with the loud ticking, but it's actually started to annoy me more after a few months of wearing it. I can hear it at night, when it's sitting on the dresser across the room, so I have to cover it up with a wallet or sometimes a cloth eyecover blindfold thing.The second hand also doesn't line up with some of the ticks on the edges exactly enough. Another small detail, but worth noting.If you really think you can get over the loud ticking, get this watch. If you like the look, go for it. It's not terribly big (I have small wrists) so I like the way it feels and looks on my wrist. But seriously, the ticking is pretty annoying.
April 5, 2012

PROS:
  • Up to 30 meters water resistance (99 feet)
  • Durable protective crystal mineral dial window
  • Indigo night-light for night use
  • 24-hour time inner dial with Round silver-tone watch

CONS:
  • Loud ticking. Some customers claim that the Timex Men’s Weekender Canvas Strap Watch ticks louder than most watches. While this shouldn’t be a problem when it’s on your wrist, try not to keep it too close on your nightstand.

back to menu ↑

Penom Apple Band

Penom Apple Band

When it comes to optimum performance and versatile best watches under 200, Penom seems to know exactly what the people want. The Penom Watch Band features a stainless steel top mesh loop in one of the most elegant silver shades available. No matter what version of apple watch you have, this refined strap can be personalized according to user preference. Nothing changes the look of a watch like a brand new, fun and classy band for a dramatic makeover. Let’s face it, all those loops, straps, and buckles are long becoming outdated. The Apple Watch Band utilizes an extra strength magnetic steel closure clasp strap for maximum convenience and support. This bad boy is not coming undone no matter what you are doing.

Got big hands? Or maybe your friend often picks on you for abnormally small hands. Not to worry, the Penom Watch Band can be adjusted to fit any size wrist thanks to the intelligent design and high-quality straps. Penom goes above and beyond the call of duty to satisfy customers on as many different levels as possible. This 38mm Mesh Loop with Magnetic Stainless Steel Closure Clasp and Milanese Strap ideal for Apple iWatch Sports edition will make the perfect addition to your collection. On the plus side, the Penom Watch Band is great for best watches under 200.

  • Product
  • Specification
  • Photos

Penom Apple Watch Band, 38mm Mesh Loop with Fully Strong Magnetic Stainless...

Brand: Penom, only from "Riega" 38mm Milanese band Fit wrist size: 6.10 inch - 9.45 inch. We always work hard to ensure high quality standards through 3 times quality checks, while we regrettably ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
Size (LWH)

10.24 inches, 0.91 inches, 0.01 inches

Weight

2.4 ounces

I could not notice and difference to the one thats available in Apple store.I was astonished with quality for the available price.I hope quality remains same for few more months,Will Update my review based on the usage too. I am planning to buy a silver color soon.Mainly I had 3 concerns:1. How stable is the magnetic bond? - its strong and rock solid, doesn't move until I manually move it.2. Does the strap to watch adapter too loose or too big thats visible at the the corners ? -No its the exact fit, not like the other aftermarket straps. I uploaded a photo for the same.3.Does it fit my fat wrist .. Yes it does, you can Fit it loos as well as tight. An the fit remains the same thought out the day.
July 7, 2016
just got it today. I'm actually surprised by its quality. The band looks and feels very nice in person. it color matches my space gray apple watch sport perfectly. magnet is so strong that it well secures the watch.
December 14, 2015
It is better than expected! I purchased a black one form another vendor (also from China) and it was very thin and flimsy. This one is very sturdy and nice. I purchased the 38mm and it is great in size. I have child sized wrists and was concerned that it would be too large. It's perfect! Also, I wasn't sure how the stainless strap would look with my Space Gray Aluminum Case...I love it! It looks great together! You can see in the picture where the magnet clasp goes all the way around but fits perfectly.
October 15, 2015

PROS:
  • Superior extra strength magnetic clasp for sports
  • Customizable refined straps
  • Easy and comfy to fit and wear
  • Full year’s warranty from manufacturer

CONS:
  • Arm hair clipping. Some users complain that the Magnetic Steel Closure Clasp and Milanese Strap occasionally clips their arm hair. While this isn’t a problem to most hairless-limbed individuals, maybe trimming your wrist hair a bit will help.

back to menu ↑

Casio Men’s MRW200H-1BCT

Casio Men's MRW200H-1BCT

When you hear the name Casio, you can’t help but associate this international reputable brand with exceptionally well-built products. Though simple in appearance, the Casio Men’s MRW200H-1BCT is among the most elegant and trending best watches under 200. With some pretty nifty features like superior water resistance and lightweight components, this watch is more than ideal for a broad range of outdoor activities. Whether you’re swimming, playing basketball, football or just having a relaxing day at the beach, Casio Men’s MRW200H-1BCT will keep you company all through.

Don’t be fooled by a black, modest exterior, this crowd-pleasing time-keeper boasts of unbelievable features that you normally wouldn’t find in the best watches under 200. One such feature that has everyone excited is the crystal clear numbers embossed on the 60-second gear-edge bezel. Casio understands that telling the time alone is simply not enough. This is why the Casio Men’s MRW200H-1BCT also has a round dial with a window to show you today’s day and even date.

Men tend to find themselves doing manual tasks around the house such as tending the yard or fixing the car. Nobody wants to reach into an engine to fiddle with the camshaft only to find their watch missing or damaged. The Casio Men’s MRW200H-1BCT is built for the great outdoors since it moves according to the motion of the wearer. With a resin strap, feel free to swim or snorkel to depths of up to 300 feet.

  • Product
  • Photos

Casio Men's MRW200H-1BCT

Imported; Sporty watch with 60-second gear-edge bezel and round dial with day/date window; 12/24-hour timekeeping, 43 mm resin case with mineral dial window, Japanese quartz movement; Analog display, ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
This watch is built dirt-cheap. I expected that much from a $18 watch. I was still disappointed, because I was under the impression Casio was above this. Honestly, if it broke before the month is over, it would not surprise me any.While I didn't like the cheap build, I'm not gonna lie, I really liked the look of this watch, especially considering the price. It is also the easiest of the analog watches to tell time.I did come close to giving this watch a one star. After I had already placed the order for the watch, I noticed some one star reviews noting the defective calendar dial. I didn't worry much, considering how few one star reviews this watch actually had on Amazon. I got mine delivered just today, and indeed, my 'day' setting was stuck & would not move. As I set everything else, I kept playing with it. Turning the crown slow, fast, slow while pressuring the crown in-out-up-down, you get the idea. Behold, it did start to show some movement, so I kept playing with it.After I spun that crown couple hundred times or so, really fast, the dial became unstuck. It is functioning perfectly now.P.S. Watch I received is "JAPAN MOV'T", "CASED IN CHINA".***UPDATE*** 2/8/13I really like this watch. It is the cheapest watch I own, but I wear this one almost everyday. It has performed perfectly, and it has been highly accurate as well. I got it in September, it's February now. If it's still this good next September, I'm gonna have to give it five stars.***UPDATE2*** 9/27/13As promised, I'm bumping it from 3 to 5 stars.Read more ›
September 11, 2012
I bought this watch to wear as a little "beater" for when Im working in the yard and doing things outdoors. I am a bit of a watch buff and have an extensive collection of Citizen and Seiko time peices. After looking at G-Shock watches, I chose this Casio; it is a nice watch and it serves its purpose.The watch is not too large but not small either, the band is comfortable, the bezel does move in either direction, and the day/date are easy to set. I consider the watch to be light-weight, I do not notice it on my wrist, but I have also been wearing heavy watches for more than a decade so I may be biased.Contrary to other reviews, the hour and minute hands are luminous, and so are the hour indicators (12,1,2, etc.) The tip of the second hand is also luminous. I had to shine a light on the watch face to get the luminous elements to "charge" up right out of the box, but the elements I indicated do read well in the dark without ancillary light.For the price, this is a nice little watch that tells the time, should tolerate reasonable abuse without problems, and is produced by a reliable manufacturer. Buy it!
January 7, 2012
So, I like the look of this watch, it's simplicity and looks nice, especially for the price. When I saw the watch out of the box, I was pleased, but when I saw the band I was extremely disappointed. Not only is it cheap looking. It feels horrible and fits poorly. Please note-- the pins for the band are 18mm and it is truly a 18 mm band once it narrows. I have a solution! I took my rubber tech 20 mm band and trimmed the ends with cuticle scissors. I switched the pins and replaced the band. You cannot notice it was cut at all. Changing the band made all relief difference in the world with the look and feel of this watch. I now enjoy the look and it feels good on my wrist. I added a picture. What do you think?
May 5, 2015

PROS:
  • 12/24 hour timekeeping
  • Sporty design with 60-second bezel
  • Easy to interpret analog display
  • Deal for snorkeling and swimming

CONS:
  • Divers claim that although the water-resistance holds up to 100 meters, more could be done to reach much further depths

back to menu ↑

Casio Sport Watch

Casio Sport Watch

If you are looking for a trendy and straightforward watch that keeps the right time without ripping your wallet in half, this is one of the best watches under 200 you will ever find. When Casio was designing the G-Shock, they had but one goal in mind. To create the ultimate unbreakable watch that could live up to a triple 10 concept. Withstand a fall from over 10 meters, achieve a 10 bar water resistance rating as well as a battery that will serve the best watches under 200 for 10 years without needing a replacement.

Even back in the 90’s when G-shock was just beginning to show potential, millions of people already trusted Casio as a leader in its field. Today, you can find this handy watch on the wrists of police officers, soldiers, paramedics, firemen and a broad range of professionals. One reason why the popularity is at an all-time high could be because of features like atomic clock synchronization. This allows the Casio Sport Watch to be extremely accurate in all time zones.

Swimmers and divers will be especially happy to hear that the Casio Sport Watch has a water resistance of up to 200 meters. That’s double the rating of your average digital watch. This makes it more than ideal for a vast array of marine activities, extreme water surface sports, and even beaches. This product comes with an exciting range of features that will significantly improve your life. They include a multi-function alarm, hourly time signal, 12 and 24-hour formats, auto calendar and even a stopwatch to time those laps in the field or pool. For night-time activities, the Casio Sport Watch has an afterglow EL backlight to see the time even in poorly lit environments.

  • Product
  • Photos

Casio Sport Watch

Imported; Shock-resistant sport watch featuring multi-function rectangular dial with afterglow EL backlight, daily alarm, and countdown timer; 48.5 millimeters resin case with mineral dial window; ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
I just had to buy this for my husband to replace the one he got four years ago when he first joined the Army. The first one survived a tour and a half in Iraq, not to mention everyday abuse. He loves it and made sure that I got the exact same one again.
December 1, 2007
This is the watch. If you have been obsessively looking at rugged digital watches, and are cheap, like me, this is it. This is a mans watch. If you look like this guy in the pic, or have more than one friend who does, DO NOT BUY THIS WATCH. This is a watch for guys who do things. If you are a lover AND a fighter, this watch is for you. If you ever thought about being a cop or a fireman, this watch is for you. If you ever dreamed of going out like Butch Cassidy and the Sundance Kid, this watch is for you. If your "watch collection" is 3.5 broken watches, this watch is for you. If you are at the point in life where you confidently meet other mens eyes and give the half up nod, this watch is for you.Great deal on a great watch.
December 3, 2015
Everybody in the battalion was issued this watch before we shipped out for Iraq back in 2005, five years ago today actually, and the battery finally just died last night, WOW!...This thing lasted through an entire tour in Iraq, it made it through all the blood, sweat and tears and it just kept going. GREAT WATCH!
January 30, 2010

PROS:
  • Digital Display Quartz movement
  • Shock-resistant sports watch
  • 48.5mm resin case inclusive of mineral dial window
  • 660 feet of water resistance

CONS:
  • Some customers claim that frequent use of the backlight leads to a quicker drain of the battery. To avoid recurrent battery change, try to limit the use.

back to menu ↑

Invicta Men’s 8928OB Pro Diver 23k Gold-Plated and Stainless Steel Two-Tone Automatic Watch

Invicta Men's 8928OB Pro Diver 23k Gold-Plated and Stainless Steel Two-Tone Automatic Watch

Descriptions like classically stylish and high performance barely do this watch any justice. It could possibly be one of the best watches under 200 in this entire list. The Invicta Men’s 8928OB Pro Diver Two-Tone Automatic Watch includes a round stainless steel case on a robust bracelet gold-plated center links. This particular model is designed for a quick and easy read-off even in the lowest of light conditions thanks to a clever electric blue dial. To sweeten things up, this masterpiece from Invicta’s Pro Driver Series offers an incredible three-hand function with fully luminous markers and an accurately magnified date display. The detailed hands add a significant degree of distinction because they come in Sword, Mercedes, and Breguet-style shaped logos.

The Invicta Men’s 8928OB Pro Diver 23k Gold-Plated and two-tone automatic watch is totally driven by Japanese automated movement that can be easily seen through the transparent skeleton case back. As one of the best watches under 200, this particular product offers superb water resistance for up to 200 meters. Unsimilarly, automatic watches do not require any batteries to operate; they work through a series of gear mechanisms that collaborate seamlessly to tell time. As you wear this brainchild from Invicta, you wind the clock by moving your wrist. These watches are very power efficient since they utilize kinetic energy to the oscillator rotor to keep the watch ticking.

  • Product
  • Photos

Invicta Men's 8928OB Pro Diver 23k Gold-Plated and Stainless Steel Two-Tone Automatic...

Made in USA or Imported; Round watch featuring corrugated unidirectional bezel, luminous hands/markers, and magnified date window at 3 o'clock; 40 mm 23k gold-plated stainless steel case with mineral ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
I'm an Arizona bankruptcy lawyer, and when my clients gasp in horror about losing their Rolexes, which are far too expensive to be exempt under Arizona exemption laws, I tell 'em not to worry. I tell 'em to buy an Invicta!Nine out of ten people won't notice the difference if you normally wear a Rolex and switch to an Invicta (as long as it has the coin bezel, which this watch, per the photo, does).From the perspective of the moral high ground, this watch doesn't say it's a Rolex. It doesn't have the word Rolex anywhere on it, and it does have the word Invicta featured on the face where the word Rolex would be, and the word Invicta deeply engraved on the edge of the watch on the other side from the stem.This watch weighs about the same as a Rolex, is water-resistant to the same depth as a Rolex, and is an automatic (self-winding) watch, just like the Rolex Submariner.The colors are similar as well.There are two principal differences between this watch and a Rolex. One is that the gold colored links on the Invicta are gold-plated, and they will eventually scratch.The other is the price; this thing is dramatically less expensive than the BAND on a Rolex, and the quality is similar.In fact, it costs less to buy this watch than to CLEAN a Rolex!For traveling, you absolutely want this watch instead of a Rolex, because when you're robbed, you get to think, "hey, now I get to buy a new one!" rather than thinking, "Seven thou out the window!"Actually, there's another thing. If you file a Chapter 7 bankruptcy in Arizona, you get to keep this watch. You don't get to keep the Rolex, unless you buy it back from the Arizona Chapter 7 bankruptcy trustee.And, yes, I wear one every day of my life.Read more ›
June 1, 2009
I like this watch. Other positive reviews are right on the mark so I won't rehash them, but I will note a couple of things that might be of interest to potential buyers.The first is that this is a throwback watch. It goes to the days before batteries when watches had mainsprings and had to be wound every day. the automatic winding was an innovation to reduce or eliminate this necessity.So as some have pointed out it is less accurate than electronic quartz watches. That's just the nature of this type of movement. Shouldn't be a deal breaker unless you are obsessed on accuracy. Just set it once a week or so.You will see reviews that indicate you might want to purchase a watch winder. In fact the Invicta instruction booklet recommends a watch winder box. I beg to differ. This watch sells in the vicinity of $100. If you check the prices of watch winders you will see that the starting price is around $40 and goes well past the cost of the watch itself.Do you want to pay half the price of the watch for an automatic winder? I didn't think so. So here's the deal, you can wind this watch up everyday just like all the old time watches. I wind it for about 60 seconds a day and it never stops. I do this because I don't produce enough daily motion (couch potato) to keep it running.Why does Invicta recommend a winder? Simple. This is a waterproof watch and the stem is threaded and must be kept snugged down to maintain the waterproof integrity. Since the stem is spring mounted it takes some pressure on the threads to do this. So if you unwind the stem over and over you will eventually either strip or wear out the threads.NOW IF YOU ARE GOING TO SWIM FREQUENTLY OR DIVE, THEN DON'T TAKE THIS ADVICE. YOU WILL NEED A WATCH WINDER BOX.Read more ›
June 23, 2009
I really like this watch for everyday wear! This was my first Invicta watch purchase. I am HARD on watches - some last less than a year before they fail or break or fall out of favor.I've become a great fan of Invicta Sports watches. Invicta is to Seiko what Infiniti is to Nissan. Better quality, design and engineering - more attractive styling at a great price.I chose this model 8928 for a match to my University ring and school colors. This is a VERY attractive watch. With a Japanese auto-wind movement (visable through mineral glass transparent back), water resistance to 660 feet (I've had it to 130 ft with no problems) - superior quality on fit and finish - it makes a striking statement on your wrist. It looks (intentionally) very much like a Rolex Submariner (who watch collectors qualify as a very good $800 watch that sells for $3,000!).Things I like:1. VERY attractive timepiece - striking design and engineering2. Fit, finish, style and quality are superior to more expensive watches3. A great diving watch for a great price4. Transparent mineral glass watch back reduces chance of skin irritation for wear every day5. Two tone stainless wrist band is high quality, attractive and comfortable6. Timekeeping is tolerably accurate for an autowind7. No batteries8. Watch movement should last 4-5 years before major servicing9. Watch face magnifier for dateThings I'd like to see improve1. Power reserve - watch will wind down if not worn every other day2. Requires a seperate watch "autowinder" to keep time and date if not worn daily3. NOT a chronometer - time must be adjusted monthly after "break-in" period4. 23k gold plate links on wristband prone to scratching5.Read more ›
May 18, 2005

PROS:
  • Corrugated unidirectional bezel on round watch
  • Japanese automated movement with analog display
  • Up to 200 meters water-resistance
  • Gold plated stainless steel center links

CONS:
  • Due to the automated movement, some customers claim that this watch loses accuracy with time — just set it about once a week and it should be okay

back to menu ↑

Casio Men’s MQ24-1E Black Resin Watch

 

Casio-Mens-MQ24-1E-Black-Resin-Watch-0Simple, classy and versatile; all deserved words to describe the Casio Men’s MQ24-1E Black Resin Watch. This timeless timepiece is made with a resin case and a stationary bezel. The black rubber bracelet comes with an adjustable buckle strap to fit small and large wrists. With this bad boy, men can now add a touch of class and suave to any outfit in their closet. Casio understands that boys will always be boys; which is why this magnificent timepiece is fully scratch resistant and can be taken with you in water up to 30 meters.

When it comes to style and functionality, men always find themselves coughing up a little extra. Not to worry, we’ve got you covered on this one. The Casio Men’s MQ24-1E Black Resin Watch one of the best watches under 200. Your brand new watch from Amazon is extra tough and durable and can confidently resist wear and tear. If you want something sleek, minimal, and tough, this is the watch for you. It’s important to always be on time, even up to the second if possible. This is why this inexpensive time-keeper is powered by none other than Casio’s rugged quartz movement. It is also very light on the arm at just under 5 grams in weight.

  • Product
  • Photos

Casio Men's MQ24-1E Black Resin Watch

At the office or the movies, this casual classic says you know style. Black Casual Classic Watch Gold Dashes.

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
I whole heartedly agree with the other reviewer. This watch is great for many reasons. The price is right. Less than $10. Come on, anyone can afford it. It doesn't weigh a thing! I personally don't like heavy watches. This is the opposite of a 10 oz Rolex or other expensive watch. It actually looks nice. Kind of a "classic" design. Gold hands and accents on black. A sweep second hand and a simple adjustable wrist band. A very simple, no-frills watch. It is my casual weekend watch that I wear when I don't need to know what day it is.It is all plastic. The bezel can be easily scratched. But, it's easy enough to just buy another one and replace it if that happens. I'm on my second one in 10 years and I also have a spare in reserve. Once you've bought more than one battery for this watch, you have already reached the purchase price.I hope Casio never stops making this basic model. In fact, they should expand the line to include other colors, designs, etc.
January 28, 2006
Fun cheap watch, but i'll tell ya this.. I have girl wrists and pretty small hands, and this watch still looks small on me.
November 16, 2012
At first, the MQ24-1E will appear to look like a joke watch--something a kid would wear. Some may even argue: "This is a woman's watch." It's small. This is true; make no mistake. And you may think, what self-respecting adult would ever wear something like this? I get that, truly. And again, the watch is fairly small (hence the 4 instead of 5 stars). But if you can get over the size of the watch (and I cannot stress this enough, this watch is TINY) it really, truly is a minimalist masterpiece. As a matter of fact, with each passing day, I can begin to see how a smaller-sized watch like this could enhance the appeal of something as minimal in design as this timepiece. It is black with gold accents and that's it, pretty much. No Indiglo. No Sapphire Crystal. No chronometer. Just simple, to-the-point, cheap and efficient and elegant. There really isn't much else say.NB: Pictures of this product are, in my opinion, very important, as it really can come as something of a surprise (the size of this watch) to some people if they are uninformed. Attached, are four pictures of the watch to remedy this situation.
March 20, 2015

PROS:
  • 2 full years of battery life
  • 3-hand analog
  • Best watches under 200 is water resistant
  • Adjustable clasp for all sizes

CONS:
  • Weak Bezel. Some buyers complain that the bezel gets scratched easily; what activity were they undertaking?

back to menu ↑

G-Shock Men’s G100-1BV

 

G-Shock Men's G100-1BVWhenever a brand name like G-Shock gets a mention, you know it’s about to get exciting. The G-Shock Men’s G100-1BV is a perfectly balanced timepiece that features a black watch case combination and comfortable black resin sports strap. Its timekeeping features include a stopwatch for marking up those laps, a 24-hour display with elapsed time mode and the all favorite dual time for seamless tracking of another second timezone of your choice. In addition to being among the best watches under 200, the G-Shock Men’s G100-1BVincorporates a daily alarm and the useful 24-hour format for the military man on the field.

As a bonus, the watch offers shock resistance for anyone who likes to play rough in vigorous sports activities. It’s also handy for a day out at the beach with friends, or a swim thanks to water resistance for up to 200 meters. Other attractive features include an auto calendar that’s been pre-programmed until the year 2039; that’s right, with this baby, you can peek into the future. Military men and night runners have also been well taken care of thanks to afterglow backlighting.

The G-Shock Men’s G100-1BV best watches under 200 is available with Digital or Analog time display. Now, you may be wondering why include both? For the sophisticated and affluent man, the Analog display is perfect. But if you’re always in a hurry, the Digital display is easy to read. Some of the best watches under 200 G-Shocks combine both Digital and Analog displays to give you a taste of the best of both worlds.

  • Product
  • Photos

G-Shock Men's G100-1BV

Imported; Shock Resistant, 200M Water Resistant, Magnetic Resistant; Though this watch is designed to withstand exposure to magnetic force, you should still keep it away from machinery and appliances ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
Pros: This watch is quite accurate. I've never had to make any adjustments to it and have been wearing it for nearly two years. Still on the first battery. This watch is also incredibly rugged. I am an active, active outdoor adventurer and have ABUSED this watch. It's never once asked me to ease up on it; it just keeps telling me the time. This includes a couple SCUBA dives.Cons: The light only lights the small digital display at the bottom of the watch. If, like me, you keep the digital display on the date mode, the night light won't help you much. I don't believe this watch has ever leaked, but if the temperature is cool, this watch fogs up. And finally, if the time is between 25 past the hour and 35 past the hour, don't even think about being able to read the digital display at the bottom; the minute hand WILL obscure your view.Overall this is a great, rugged watch for the price.
January 30, 2008
This is an excellent watch, and I could not be happier with it. The G-shock series is used extensively by the military, special forces and police, and it's easy to see why. This watch is extremely well built and durable, and it uses only high quality materials (that goes for the band as well.) It's also very light and comfortable.The styling of the watch is not for everyone, however. This watch has a very tough, prepared-for-anything kind of look that I love, without being over the top. It is slightly thicker than other digital watches, owing to its armor-like exterior, but this is very subtle. Also, this watch does not have an overly large dial, as has become popular in watch styling lately. But I take issue with the many reviews that have described this watch as "small." These are clearly customers who were looking for the aforementioned large dial styling. I am 6'3'' with large wrists and hands, and I don't think the watch is undersized for me at all (nor does anyone else). At the end of the day, it's a very standard watch size.I have noticed that many reviewers are unhappy with the way in which you adjust the analog hands, which surprises me given how little time it takes. I had to adjust mine 11 hours right out of the box, and it took about a minute. I suppose if devoting a minute to setting your watch time is a major issue for you then you should look elsewhere, but if you're like me you won't even think twice about it.Finally, some reviewers have complained that the watch is useless at night unless you set the digital screen to report the time rather than the date. But this ignores the fact that there is a button on the side that cycles through the watch's various modes. One can easily use the digital screen to report the date and, when it grows dark, simply press this button. Then just hit the light button and you're in business. Easy as that.
September 24, 2012
if you break this watch there is a good chance your wrist is in pain. i own lots of watches and i have many stainless dive watches that look tough and fancy. none can hold a candle to a g-shock. ever. that said, a huge production environment is bound to put out a couple mistakes. it happens. exchange it for a new one if possible.i own one of these watches. its not small but it doesnt look too bad on my little wrist. the light doesnt light up the dial-only the digital read out.that doesnt matter too much to me because the lume on the hands stays lit pretty well. the buttons are hard to push for a very good reason-you dont want them to get pushed unless you mean it. in an active environment , this is the way to be (for me at least). the hands stay where they are supposed to...there are some sport watches out there that are cheaply built and the hands will "slip" if the watch is knocked around (im looking at you pulsar)let me explain the title of this review here. some people my think that because this watch is made out of plastic that it is low quality. not true in this case. this is a tank of a watch. you could probably run it over with a bread truck and it would be ok (dont try that).i am a pipefitter and have had one of these for 2 years and it looks brand new and has never failed me. great price too! casio did not fool around when they built this. we asked for it-they built it.if you want a watch that will impress your friends at dinner this might not be it. if you want a well engineered,simple watch that will impress you....this is it. fresh battery every few years or so and youll be pleased as me.edit: i now have 2 of these. one is all black and factory and one is navy blue with a black bezel. i bought the blue one on x-bay and tore it down and refurbished it inside and out. i put a horrible picture of it here. its the one in the bush.
May 8, 2011

PROS:
  • An astounding 3 full years of battery life
  • EL backlight with afterglow
  • Superior G-Shock Sock resistance watch
  • 200 meter of water resistance

CONS:
  • Although the G-Shock Men’s G100-1BV watch is designed to withstand magnetic forces, excessive exposure to strong fields could disorient it

back to menu ↑

Timex Easy Reader Watch

Timex Easy Reader Watch

Timex; these guys do their thing so nice; we had to do it twice. Get ready to keep proper track of time with the Easy Reader. With a big and vivid white face with more than easy to read black hands and numbers, this brown leather watch is ideal for people on the go. As a dominant force in the list of best watches under 200 watch, this bad boy has some nifty features that appeal to all. You have a convenient day and date display to remind you of that urgent meeting.

A brown, fancy stitched leather strap is magnificently coupled with the silvertone case for an absolutely classic design and a timeless, rugged masculine appeal. This product should be able to fit perfectly around your wrist. Small or big, the straps can be adjusted according to the size of the wearer’s wrist. It’s is up to the buyer to ensure that the case is adequately matched for your wrist. To add a subtle dose of color to the round dial, Timex included a red hand for the second timekeeper.

There’s no question about it; the Timex Easy Reader this is more than a steal at its price point. In addition to being among the best watches under 200, the aesthetics are minimalist but very pleasing to the eye. Like most analogs, this watch loses about two and a half seconds per month. Not bad for something that won’t cost you an arm and a leg. With insane levels of durability, you’ll be left wondering whether the Times easy read is bulletproof. Yeap, love the great outdoors with your new piece from Timex. Just be very careful not to dive to depths over 99 feet deep with it.

  • Product
  • Photos

Timex Easy Reader Watch

Made in USA or Imported; Round watch with easy-to-read oversized hour markers on dial and date window; 35 mm brass case with protective mineral crystal dial window; Quartz movement with analog ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
I am the type that has not had a watch for years; essentially since I started carrying around a cell phone that could tell me that time without worrying about carrying around another thing. I don't like going to the effort of carrying around something I'm not really going to use. However, I am now in nursing school, and will forever on need a watch with a second hand to take pulse and respiration rates. This made me sad. I tried to find an affordable watch that I could live with from Sears, Walmart, Target, etc, and utterly failed. If I found something that looked nice it wouldn't fit, it would be out of my newly-married college student price range, or be unreliable. After returning two watches that I "settled" with, I decided to try my luck on Amazon.Here are the things I find important in a watch: - Has a second hand. That works. For longer than a week. - Will fit comfortably... Won't be loose, clunky, or excessively heavy. - Will have a classic look that I can wear to work, parties, or whatever. - Will fit in my extremely limited budget. - Extras are nice, especially alarms and date.This watch delivers with flying colors on all the important things for my needs. The price is great. I barely feel it when I'm wearing it, and the leather band fits around my wrist comfortably and prevents it from sliding down my arm when I raise my hand. It's very easy to read, it's extremely light, it's relatively slim, and its design is classy; it doesn't look cheap in any way (not expensive either, but not cheap). It's just trying to be useful and classic, and it succeeds.As far as the last thing, alarms and dates and such, this watch does not have that.Read more ›
November 7, 2009
This is probably one of the most accurate and best looking Timex watch of all time.The price is right even at retail.I have put my through the toughest of conditions,swimming in the ocean,jack hammering,heavy impact wrench use,you just cannot hurt this watch,It looks great with a suit or with jeans.This watch has a very expensive appearance especially if you put a good band on it when the original wears out.
February 29, 2008
I'm far-sighted and I need to remove my glasses to see up close. With a typical digital watch checking the time was a two handed maneuver. This watch is EZ to read on the fly, with a big face and bold numbers. And lemme tell you about the backlight! Bright as heck, you could use it to flag down a jumbo jet (almost). I appreciate that it's thin, and most of the face is used for the watch, not for some slidey compass gizmo that makes you look like Chuck Yeager or Indiana Jones. Loud ticking? BFD. It's a watch. If it keeps you up at night you have bigger problems than a loud watch. On the nightstand it's gonna be loud, so put it on top of something soft, you'll be surprised at the difference. Thank me later.The thing about analog: I'm not a runner or an aviator, so I don't need precision chronometrics. If I really need an alarm, I use my phone. I bet my phone has a stopwatch if I really need one. When I check the time, I don't need to know that it's 7:56:48, I just need to know that it's almost eight. Loosey goosey.Analog vs. digital: My kids have trouble reading an analog clock, and they're almost teenagers. If I walk into the TV room and say, "It's time for bed, it's ten o'clock," they'll say, no, it's nine-fifty-eight!" The main thing is, Analog shows the time in a relative way, Digital in an absolute way. The idea of "a quarter past one" doesn't exist in digital time; it's 1:15. The hour is shown in an elapsing, progressing, way, quarters, thirds, halves, VISUALLY, like a sundial. You don't need to know if it's precisely noon, just that it's lunchtime. Digital reduces time to a technical statistic, like cholesterol. Your brain has to interpret it into Time-time: "It's 11:26, um, let's see, thirty four minutes to lunch," too much mental energy.Read more ›
April 2, 2011

PROS:
  • Made in the United States of America so you’re guaranteed great quality
  • Extremely easy to read oversized markers for the hour
  • Quartz movement watch with analog display
  • 30 Meters (99 feet) of water resistance

CONS:
  • Indiglo light might drain the battery out faster with frequent use

back to menu ↑

Casio F91W-1 Casio Resin Digital Watch

Casio F91W-1 Casio Resin Digital Watch

The Casio F91W-1 Casio Watch is a classic black digital watch that is heavily inspired by designs from the 90’s. In addition to holding a mantle as one of the best watches under 200, the watch is functional, unique, stylish and incorporated a rugged resin strap for maximum comfort. This watch is an all-time favorite for many thanks to its classic and simplistic aesthetics which have remained more than authentic and fashion relevant since the first ever original design from Casio 20 years ago. The Casio F91W-1 Resin Digital Watch is controlled by three side-mounted easy push buttons. It features brand style and logos that ooze class and panache.

Boasting of a by-the-minute stopwatch that runs up to just a bit shy of an hour, this bad boy from Casio will even go as far as measuring different modes for split time, net time, first and even second runners-up place times. If your issue is with longevity, you and millions of other customers can rest easy thanks to a single lithium-ion cell battery button with a lifetime guarantee of approximately seven years. That’s right; you could go through the whole of middle school with this bad boy by your side always keeping you right on time the entire time. To sweeten the pot, this killer best watches under 200 is totally splash resistance and can even take a stroll in the rain no problem. For nighttime activities and poor eyesight, the Casio F91W-1 Resin Digital Watch has got you well taken care of thanks to a LED display for exceptional performance and maximum visibility in virtually all types of horrible weather conditions. Whether at home, the park, church or in the office, the F91W-1 is the ideal watch for you.

  • Product
  • Photos

Casio F91W-1 Casio Resin Digital Watch

Imported; Digital sport watch in rectangle case featuring alarm, chronograph functions, and night light; 33 mm resin case with mineral dial window, Quartz movement with digital display; Water ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
During Air Force Basic Military Training, nearly every trainee purchases this model watch from the BX. To Air Force dudes, the Casio F-91W is "THE BMT WATCH". As a sign of solidarity, every member of my Fight perfectly synchronized all our watches and turned the "hour beep" on. During discussions with our MTI as a group, the room would be filled with the deafening perfectly timed BEEP on an hourly basis. It is hard to convey the sense of satisfaction this gave us. For that reason, the watch holds a special place in my heart. True story.
April 18, 2013
I've had this watch over 15 years, close to 20. A long time. I bought it at Targ*t. I had it in college, nursing school, wore it when I started my first job on night shift and it is still going strong. It is a super watch. It is a great watch for nursing. The light works well in dark rooms, the alarm is easy to set, the watch is waterproof for all those hand washings! I also always wore it in the pool- no problems. I think I've had to change the battery and band only once. Sturdy, good quality.
March 5, 2008
I'll keep this short and sweet. This was my first digital watch nearly twenty years ago. I've had many since, and yes, I searched for this one and bought it. Why? Well, it's like me concise and to the point. Gives you what you want and need without the frills. Loved it then and love it now.
April 25, 2008

PROS:
  • Accurate Quartz movement with digital display
  • Ribbed resin band for maximum grip and support
  • A wide variety of modes i.e., split time, net time and first and second place times
  • Superior and reliable water resistance capabilities

CONS:
  • Water resistance abilities are low in deep water

back to menu ↑

Timex Expedition Field Chronograph Watch

Timex Expedition Field Chronograph Watch

We all knew that out list of best watches under 200 couldn’t end without yet another timeless masterpiece from Timex. The Timex Expedition Field Chronograph Watch couples a classic outdoor design with ultra rugged construction to give you a perfect balance of the two. Like most men, it’s no doubt that you like to play it rough. Well, with this freak of nature, you can go ahead and get in touch with your wild side because the Timex Expedition Field Chronograph Watch is crafted to endure even the toughest sports and hiking trails while still all the time surprisingly complementing your wardrobe.

One of the most interesting features here are the genuine leather straps that promise stunning levels of comfort and durability all while adding a sophisticated touch to your everyday ensemble. Timex understands the need to pay attention to detail; that is why your brand new watch features an array of natural tones, perforated patterns, and extremely aesthetic contrast stitching. The individual dials are beautifully colored with a palette that is found only in nature and that has been accented with occasional pops and dabs of bright hues.

The Timex Expedition Field Chronograph Watch boasts of three sub-dials track settings and has a super easy to operate date window that is conveniently located at the 4 o’clock position. Timex knows that you need to tell time even when it’s totally dark out. This is why every piece comes set with Indiglo night-light for the easiest readability even in the darkest nights. Swimmers can go for a dive of up to 100 meters without fear of water damage. As per all I.S.O. standards, your Timex Expedition Field Chronograph Watch comes shock resistant for your protection.

  • Product
  • Photos

Timex Expedition Field Chronograph Watch

Imported; Sporty watch in black case featuring black dial with chronograph subdials, skeleton hands, and date window at 4 o'clock; 20 millimeters brass case with mineral dial window; Quartz movement ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
The good:-I really like the design of this watch. it's got a very appealing retro 1930s/40s look to it, which is exactly why i wanted it. The Chronograph hand is unobtrusive and i actually like that it's not solid orange. The color scheme and layout are perfect, and the high contrast of yellow against brown makes it very readable even in low light. In most reviews i wind up talking about how the picture doesn't do the watch justice. This isn't the case here. I think that the design/colors of this watch lend themselves to being accurately photographed, because every picture i've ever seen of this watch looks exactly like the actual product. So if you like the way this watch looks as pictured, then rest assured that you'll be pleased with it when you get it.-The infamous Timex "ticks so loud you can hear it across the room at night" issue is completely absent from this watch. It's very quiet.-It keeps excellent time. I set it to the U.S. atomic clock about a week ago and it hasn't lost a second.-The PVD coating seems well done and looks good.-The backlight is bright without being obnoxious. Bright enough to see the time, but not so bright that it unnecessarily drains the battery.The not so great (but not really all that bad):-It has a tachymeter on the inner bezel. Yay. Tachymeters look nice but nobody really ever uses them. (i'm sure SOME people do, but i've never met any of them in my life.) A telemeter would have been more useful, or even better, 13-24 hour markers (since this is clearly a military style "field watch"). Oh well.-In fact, there are no hour markers of any kind, but if you're someone who prefers analog watches you really shouldn't need them.Read more ›
December 27, 2013
This excellent watch is surprisingly feature- packed; even more so than the product description lets on! The truglo is not strictly- speaking glow in the dark: it is actually a backlight which can be activated at any time (for whoever didn't know). It still gives an epic blue glow that you'd want, and it can also be held down to automatically activate whenever you use the chronograph or adjust the watch! On top of all this, the chronograph also has a 'split' function, allowing you to pause the s timer then continue again. This is awesome if you take a mid- bread during running or something and don't want to include it in your lap time. This watch has been engineered excellently. Timex haven't let us down in terms of hand accuracy and articulation of time. Even the small second- hand dial at 6:00 points directly at each individual second marker without any lag or inaccuracy that I can see. The same goes for the chronometer; the 1/20 of a second timer doesn't spin, per say; it actually 'ticks' between each fraction of a second. You will NEVER get decimal readings or unreadable portions of time. Every 20th of a second is clearly articulated, making it an incredibly satisfying tool for breaking PBs. Finally, I come down to appearance. As you can see in the picture, the watch face is quite busy. However, the colour scheme is perfect, and helps to make it look less intimidating and off- putting. When it comes down to it, this is a beautiful watch, with the black casing and gorgeous leather strap. Both the functionality and appearance of this watch could suit adventuring, sports and casual dress events, although the brown tones of it make it perfect for an outdoors situation. All in all, this watch is packed with intelligent and well- engineered features which are as practical as they are accurate. I absolutely love this watch, it suits me. The question you have to ask yourself is "does its appearance suit me too?"
February 10, 2013
Picked up 5 of these recently for my bachelor party.Looks: Watch face has a sharp look, crystal clear glass with easy to read dials and numbers. I wasn't a fan of the leather strap so I threw on some 20mm Nato watch bands instead. The leather felt a little cheap to me and I personally think it would look better out the gate with a darker leather band. The leather band looks darker in the online photos but mine were pretty light colored.Feel: Lightweight for how big the watch face is. It feels very comfortable on the wrist, especially with the ultralight Nato bands. The original leather band was too short for my wrist and felt tight.Use: Easy to set the time and date right out of the box. The chronograph took a few attempts to get it down solid, but it's very easy to use after the first few tries. In fact I used it tonight to time pork chops on the grill and it worked like a charm. The leather band is tricky to get off but it uses the same watch band spring bars commonly found on most watches.The date feature and indiglo light are an added bonus and I really like how the light goes on/off when you remove your finger. There is a method to change how long the light stays on which is detailed in the instructions. Overall, very pleased with the purchases and looking forward to handing these out to the boys.
May 29, 2015

PROS:
  • 20 mm brass case with mineral dial window
  • Extremely gorgeous leather band with buckle closure and contrast stitching
  • Features Indiglo night light for maximum visibility
  • Has black subdials with skeleton hands and ingeniously positioned date window

CONS:
  • Some customers claim that the appearance is too rugged and manly, but what it lacks in aesthetics it makes up for in brilliant performance

Tips on How to Choose the Best Watch

As the old saying goes, a stitch in time saves you a hell of a tear. But in order for you to know where the action is, you need to be there on time. A watch is without a doubt and unarguably the single most important accessory any person on earth can own. In addition to helping you plan your day accordingly, watches make for a functional, fundamental accessory to every sort of outfit under the sun. Thanks to a recent renaissance of chrono-tech, buyers now have a wide range of options to choose from. Although you want to consider things like style and features, the first thing to consider when shopping for best watches under 200 is the purpose. That’s right; what will the watch be used for?

Pro-Tip 1: Identify the Intended Purpose of the Watch

This is the most important stage to getting the most ideal watch among  best watches under 200 for your lifestyle. Typically, this step involves asking yourself a couple of questions. Is the watch going to a man or a woman? Do I need to have this or that feature? What kind of environment with the watch is exposed to? Once you answer these and more questions, you will be well on your way to getting a watch that not only suits your style but also improves several aspects of your life as well. Let’s try and answer a couple of these questions to help you get the best watches under 200.

Tips on Choosing the Best Watches for Men

As a man, you want something that oozes masculinity, ruggedness and a sense of class too. Nothing matters more than making an unforgettable first impression no matter where you go. This involves both looking and acting the part; as a gentleman from head to toe. You might be dressed for success, but the kind of watch you choose could make or break even a designer suit.

We’ve all heard of the illustrious corporate deal that got canceled as the bosses were about to shake hands because one of them had a rival watch on. If you’re shopping for men’s watches, it’s all really simple. Just get the brand right, get the size right, and make sure you include some fancy toys here and there. Guys often end up playing rough or working on backyard projects, so don’t forget to get a strong, durable and built-to-last watch.

  • Match the Watch with other Accessories

For men, you typically want to avoid flashy and uncoordinated colors. Leather works surprisingly well with almost every man’s wardrobe. Just like fashion gurus insist that men should match shoes and belts, same goes for watches. If you’re wearing brown shoes today, match that with a brown-strapped watch and brown belt. Some of the best watches under 200 here on our list come with black or silver straps, making them perfect for black dress shoes and a dark suit. However, for best watches under 200 that have golden tones, you may want to try a belt or shoe that has some dashes and hues of gold here and there.

Tips on Choosing the Best Watches for Women

When it comes to shopping, women tend to be very choosy and won’t buy anything that appeals to their personal tastes. If you are a woman looking for her gorgeous dream accessory or an unlucky dude confused about what to get his girlfriend, here’s everything you need to know about women and watches. Trust me; these tips could mean all the difference between getting the ultimate fashion companion or a disappointed look on her face.

  • Match Colors to Personal Preference and Wardrobe

In addition to getting a functional watch, it is very important to grab some favorite colors and shades that ladies appreciate. If you usually wear certain colored clothes, then the watch should complement your entire wardrobe and function where possible. Your complexion should also marry well with the choice of watch. You don’t want a watch that stands out in vivid contrast against your wrist. Decide on a casual watch for the casual girl or an official style for the working lady. This will serve you well in finding the best watches under 200 as a gift to others or yourself.

Tips on Choosing the Best Watches for Extreme Environments

If you’re job or passion involves operating in extreme environments, then a regular standard watch will simply not do; it would probably end up getting ripped to shreds when doing things like heavy labor and extreme sports. What you need are tactical watches that are designed for the sole purpose of meeting a unique set of needs of people like security forces, sports enthusiasts, and army personnel. Of course, you can’t expect an old run of the mill pocket change wristwatch to survive a tour of Iraq or high impact Olympic athlete training sessions. This is why you need to get a tactical watch for yourself, friends or family members that are regularly involved in extreme activities.

  • Ultra Tough and Scratch Resistant Exterior

A great tactical watch that will be frequently exposed to harsh elements needs to remain fully functional even after years of abuse, impact, shocks and bumps that are all part and parcel of the great outdoors. This includes the crystal display that should remain absolutely scratch free and an exterior that won’t deteriorate with time. If you know that some heavy outdoor activity is coming your way, make sure you get a watch with the above features.

  • High Levels of Accuracy

If you’re an athlete or a dedicated member of the military, it’s always important to be on time to the exact second. While a mechanical watch is great at keeping time, nothing beats a quartz when it comes to consistency and accuracy. Quartz is extremely accurate because unlike digital watches that are powered by a watch battery; quartz runs on a tiny, electrified vibrating quartz crystal that keeps surprisingly close time.

Pro Tip 2: Evaluate the Features

Today, the best watches under 200 come with some outstanding and outright unbelievable features. They include calendars for people with busy schedules, a stopwatch for training and timing yourself, and even water resistant capabilities for swimmers and casual water lovers. Other higher-end watches even come with nifty features like a heart monitor to record the rate of heartbeats and help encourage a fit, healthy lifestyle.

Competition — Which Is the Best in Our List of the Best Watches under 200?

Choosing a winner out of our very competitive list of best watches under 200 is an almost impossible task. While some best watches under 200 dominate with their sheer ability to survive massive amounts of abuse, others displayed an uncanny ability to wow us with their unending and innovative features.

On one hand, the Casio F91W-1 Casio Resin Digital Watch got our attention with its easy, simplistic and timeless craftsmanship. This watch is an all-time favorite for many thanks to its classic and simplistic aesthetics which have remained more than authentic and fashion relevant since the first ever original design from Casio 20 years ago. Boasting of a by-the-minute stopwatch that runs up to just a bit shy of an hour, this bad boy from Casio will even go as far as measuring different modes for split time, net time, first and even second runners-up place times. If your issue is with longevity, you and millions of other customers can rest easy thanks to a single lithium-ion cell battery button with a lifetime guarantee of approximately seven years. A great pick for the best watches under 200 here.

However, the Invicta Men’s 8928OB Pro Diver 23k Gold-Plated and Stainless Steel Two-Tone Automatic Watch is truly a sight to behold. This watch is the ultimate manifestation of what humans can achieve when they put their minds to thanks to Japanese automated movement that can be easily seen through the transparent skeleton case back. To sweeten things up, this masterpiece from Invicta’s Pro Driver Series offers an incredible three-hand function with fully luminous markers and an accurately magnified date display. The detailed hands add a significant degree of distinction because they come in Sword, Mercedes, and Breguet-style shaped logos. Descriptions like classically stylish and high performance barely do this watch any justice. It could possibly be one of the best watches under 200 in this entire list.

Sources:

Amazon.com

Ebay.com

Wikipedia.org

[Total: 0    Average: 0/5]

Search
Register New Account
Reset Password