Top 10 Best Wedge Pillow Reviews — Choosing the Appropriate One

Tired of breathing difficulties and discomfort during sleep? A wedge pillow is all you need to make your nights relaxed, less painful, and more enjoyable. Wedge pillows have the perfect shape to provide elevation to your legs or to give support to your upper body. They are helpful for people suffering from acid reflux, poor circulation, back pain, hernias, congestion, and foot problems. The pillows are available in different sizes and shapes, so the task of shopping for one can be daunting. Read the review below to help you make the right selection.

Liberator 24-Inch Wedge, Black Microfiber

Liberator 24-Inch Wedge, Black Microfiber

Liberator 24-Inch Wedge, Black Microfiber Overview

  • Price: $79.97 with free shipping
  • Dimensions: 14 x 24 x 7 inches
  • Product weight: 2 pounds
  • Available colors: black, blue, purple, red
  • Features: Removable cover, microfiber fabric
  • Product
  • Specification
  • Photos

Liberator 24-Inch Wedge, Black Microfiber

The Liberator Wedge is the perfect combination of support and comfort. This patented intimacy cushion features a 27-degree angle to amplify every performance, ease every position and intensify every ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
Product Dimensions

14 x 24 x 7 inches ; 2 pounds

Shipping Weight

3 pounds (View shipping rates and policies)

Domestic Shipping

Currently, item can be shipped only within the U.S. and to APO/FPO addresses. For APO/FPO shipments, please check with the manufacturer regarding warranty and support issues.

International Shipping

This item can be shipped to select countries outside of the U.S. Learn More

Shipping Advisory

This item must be shipped separately from other items in your order. Additional shipping charges will not apply.

UPC

885115046453 845628030240

Item model number

11357

When I first saw this, I was a bit frustrated and disappointed because I figured that a pillow could do the same thing and I found it too pliable. After we used it (SHE:5' 7" 130 lbs...ME: 5'11" 195 lbs), we found it to be very exciting and useful and it did not smash down as I thought it would. My wife and I use it for intercourse and oral and even though the positioning is limited compared to other shapes, this will surely spice up your sex life. When your partner is laying on it, it makes half the price worth it...when you use it, it makes the other half worth the entire purchase! I don't want to get too graphic, but the positioning doesn't seem like it changes much, but IT DOES. I highly recommend this. I only gave it a 4 star rating because your positioning is limited to about 4 different ones.UPDATE: Just wanted to add that we've been using this shape for over a year and a half now and it's still in tip-top condition. Not very discreet to where we can take it with us, but a very good purchase that I would make again. After using it for as long as we have, I'll add something to consider...if you are above average in length... you can't go jackhammering your partner because this puts you in deeper.
February 28, 2013
Does everything the description says. The perfect angle, the perfect height, the perfect firmness. Our first time using it was definitely an eye-opening experience. Very easy to unzip the cover and throw in the washing machine. Our only complaint is figuring out the right way to put the cover back on - sometimes put it on upside down. My wife and I love it and are already trying to decide which other Liberator product to buy next.
October 8, 2012
Gives just the right amount of lift for us older less agile couples.
January 5, 2015
PROS:
  • The positioning that one can use with this wedge pillow is limited as compared to other pillows of different shapes.
  • It remains in good condition even after years of use.
  • The removable cover is machine washable.
  • It is firm and supportive, keeping you and your partner comfortable for different sex positions.
  • It is constructed using high-quality materials, and it feels good to the touch.
  • The angle is perfect if you and your partner prefer deep penetration.

CONS:
  • The wedge pillow is designed to be sturdy enough to hold your body up, but at times the hard surface is a bit uncomfortable.
  • The microfiber cover picks up fuzz from other surfaces.

back to menu ↑

Science of Sleep Wedge Pillow for Acid Reflux

Science of Sleep Wedge Pillow for Acid Reflux

Science of Sleep Wedge Pillow for Acid Reflux Overview

  • Price: $69.07 with free shipping
  • Dimensions: 32 x 26 x 5 inches
  • Product Weight: 2 pounds
  • Features: Cotton cover, zip off feature, gentle slope, large surface area, soft ventilated foam.

  • Product
  • Specification
  • Photos

Science of Sleep Wedge Pillow for Acid Reflux

The first acid reflux reducing wedge pillow that lets you sleep. Designed with the perfect angle recommended by doctors to provide maximum acid reflux relief at night while encouraging a sleep ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
Product Dimensions

32 x 26 x 5 inches

Shipping Weight

2 pounds (View shipping rates and policies)

Domestic Shipping

Currently, item can be shipped only within the U.S. and to APO/FPO addresses. For APO/FPO shipments, please check with the manufacturer regarding warranty and support issues.

International Shipping

This item is not eligible for international shipping. Learn More

Shipping Advisory

This item must be shipped separately from other items in your order. Additional shipping charges will not apply.

UPC

017155024799 701886441245 017155025833 001715502582 795186401771 885536000836 666671222129

Item model number

CC3015WQC

This pillow has worked for me, though it is bit pricey in my opinion. It is reasonably comfortable to sleep on after an adjustment period (you have to get used to sleeping on a hill!) The adjustment period was quick however and I sleep fine on the incline.It is quite wide, which is a benefit as it permits one to change positions without having to readjust the pillow under you. The width is no problem for a wider bed, but might crowd another occupant in a standard size bed.I was a bit doubtful about the 5" height as I thought it might not be high enough. Since the 5" is at the maximum end, the actual elevation of one's chest and abdomen is considerably less -- particularly if one sleeps about 2/3's of the way up the pillow (typical for me). However it is a trade-off between forever sliding downhill as from a higher pillow and putting pressure on the portion of the body remaining relatively flat and getting high enough to mitigate acid reflux.I have made it a point to adjust my position during the night to get as high on the incline as possible at each waking opportunity.On the advice and counsel of my gastroenterolgist, the maximum benefit comes with using an inclined pillow and a acid reducing drug such as a proton-pump inhibitor to limit further damage to my lower esophagus (Barrett's esophagus.)I have used the pillow only for about two months, so I have no comments on the durability as yet. It seems to be holding up well thus far.Considering both the choices and the price range, this is probably the best value. I would recommend it to anyone suffering from GERD or Barretts. It certainly is cheaper than a bed in which the head of the bed can be elevated!
September 7, 2010
I have tried several wedge pillows for my acid reflux. Most are too uncomfortable but this one is great. The width and length measurements are the largest I could find and that is what makes the difference. It is also not as tall as some of the others which also allows you to use your "own" pillow on top. I like to sleep on my back as well as my side and this pillow allows you to do both. I could not sleep on my side with the other wedge pillows I tried. It is a little pricey for really just a piece of foam, but it is worth the good night's sleep!
October 22, 2010
I bought this pillow for acid reflux and snoring, seemed the height was good to still be able to use your regular pillow as well. The pillow arrived timely, but the first thing I noticed was that the bag it came in inside the box had been previously opened and taped shut. Now this was not a deal breaker, so I took the plastic off, and the pillow foam had a strong smell. Having previously bought a foam pillow from Amazon, I was not surprised, and took the case off to wash it while the foam aired out a couple days. All was well till the case came out of the wash (I followed the instructions.) The material around the zipper was so flimsy that it completely shreaded rendering the case unusable. I went to Amazon for a return, where I realized I unfortunately hadn't noticed that I purchased from a Marketplace seller, which I normally avoid. At any rate, since the item was defective, I didn't figure I'd have an issue getting an exchange or a refund. Well that was far from what happened. The seller, Stacks & Stacks, took a week to get back to me about the return, and that was only after I had filed an A to Z guarantee claim on Amazon. The seller then issued an RMA# but indicated in the email that:"All returns must be:-Received new-Unused-Undamaged-Unassembled-In its original packaging-With all hardware and parts, including any assembly or instruction manuals.Please note: altering an item in any way negates the possibility of a returnThe customer is responsible for the return shipping fees, and the original shipping fee will be deducted from any credit. Additionally, if your purchase qualified for âaeFree Shippingâ the original actual cost of shipping for your item(s) will be deducted from your refund.Read more ›
February 15, 2013

PROS:
  • It elevates your chest and abdomen, thus providing acid reflux relief and giving you a good night sleep.
  • It has the perfect slope to keep you comfortable.
  • It is the right height and does not cause neck pains like some other wedge pillows.
  • It is durable.

CONS:
  • It is very costly as compared to other options in the market.
  • This wedge pillow gives off a strong smell during the first few days of use.
  • It is too wide to be used in a standard bed if you sleep with a partner.
  • The return policy for defective products is too strict.

back to menu ↑

Conventional Foam Bed Wedge Pillow

 

Conventional Foam Bed Wedge Pillow

Conventional Foam Bed Wedge Pillow Overview

  • Price: $35.99 and free shipping
  • Dimensions: 24 x 7.5 x 23 inches
  • Product weight: 1.6 pounds
  • Features: Cotton cover, polyurethane foam, zippered removable cover.
  • Product

Conventional Foam Bed Wedge Pillow

100-Percent urethane foam pillow is shaped and designed for multi position - multi purpose use. Use it to elevate legs or to raise head and torso. Supports spine and back muscles, easing tension. ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
I have GERD as well as a hiatal hernia in my esophagus, and for three years I've been struggling to find a solution for the painful night-time reflux that has caused me to lose hours upon hours upon hours of sleep - this pillow just might be my miracle. I've run the gamut of treatment for GERD and was still waking up to the very painful sensation of having hard air bubbles lodged inside my throat even after I had my esophagus dilated during an EGD procedure, so I decided to take my physician's advice to try sleeping with my head elevated. There are many options available for one seeking a wedge pillow, but across several websites and reviews I kept coming back to this one, and since it was so affordable and appeared almost identical to the $80 Medslant wedge I decided to give it a try. It only took two days to receive the package with our Prime shipping, so forty-eight hours after making my purchase I was already sleeping better than I have in many, many years.In addition to GERD I also have moderate-to-severe allergies, frequent post-nasal drip, and I snore pretty badly. It was such a relief to wake up after the first night I used the wedge to find that the headaches, stuffy nose, and scratchy throat I've grown used to experiencing every morning had completely disappeared. I can honestly say that I've been experiencing the best sleep of my entire life since I began using it. According to my husband I haven't stopped snoring entirely, but he said my nose has been more quiet than ever since we married nearly six years ago, and - more importantly - I don't wake up feeling like I've snored all night anymore.Read more ›
March 6, 2013
It took a few nights to get use to but it has helped my Barrett'e syndrome. I was also surprised that my back felt much better in the morning. I looked at a few other wedges but this was perfect and the price was right. I found extra covers at "Bed,Bath&Beyond" for $10.
May 19, 2010
I purchased this pillow for those allergy nights where you just can't breathe lying down. I was going to purchase a 10 or 12 inch wedge but after reading several reviews about sliding I decided to give this one a try. The 7.5 inch height works great. Enough of an incline to make breathing easier but no sliding. And no readjusting the pillows when you move around in the middle of the night. The 7.5 inch height also allows you to sleep on your side without cramping your back. Great purchase.
January 29, 2011
PROS:
  • It helps with acid reflux by giving your body the right posture as you sleep.
  • It is offered at an affordable price for the value it offers.
  • It is firm enough to offer your body good support so that you don’t wake up with back pains.
  • The zippered cover can be removed for cleaning or replacement.

CONS:
  • The foam smell lingers for up to a week after opening this wedge pillow.
  • It is not comfortable enough for side sleepers.
  • It is a bit too rigid and does not soften even after the break in period.

back to menu ↑

Eva Medical Wedge Bed Pillow with White Pillow Cover

Eva Medical Wedge Bed Pillow 24 x 24 x 7.5 with white pillow cover (MADE IN USA)

 

Eva Medical Wedge Bed Pillow 24 x 24 x 7.5 with White Pillow Cover Overview

  • Price: $49.99 with free shipping
  • Dimensions: 22″ x 22″ x 11″
  • Weight: 2 pounds
  • Origin: the USA
  • Features: Medical grade high-density foam, machine washable cover
  • Product
  • Specification
  • Photos

Eva Medical Wedge Bed Pillow 22" x 22" x 11" with white...

The Eva Medical Premium Foam Wedge Bed Pillow is designed in mind for patients with acid reflux, snoring, allergies, hiatal hernia, back or neck problems or any other condition where breathing may be ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
Shipping Weight

2 pounds (View shipping rates and policies)

Eva Medical’s Ortho bed wedge is the perfect solution for sleeping support. The size is 8" x 20" x 24" and it’s covered with a Blue Polyester/Cotton zippered case. The wedge is firm and provides comfortable support for sleeping. This product does prevent snoring since the angle is steep enough. I wanted to try this product for an upcoming stomach surgery. It will be the perfect support since I will not be able to lie flat for a few weeks. I purchased it based on a friends’ recommendation who could not have slept without this wedge. I want to get used to it before I have no choice but to use it. The first night it was a little awkward but after the second night I had no problem sleeping on my back. It provides solid support and remains comfortable. I like that the cover is removable and washable. There was no off odor from the foam. We have a King size bed so it doesn’t take up too much space. It is also perfect to use on the couch while reading. It’s so much easier to use one wedge rather than multiple pillows. I am very pleased with the comfort and quality of this product. I would recommend this product to eliminate snoring and to provide support for those who cannot lie flat.I purchased this product at a discounted price in exchange for an honest and unbiased review. I do not guarantee 5 star reviews unless the product is one I would buy again and/or recommend to friends. I like to test out products that I typically would purchase at full price so I can provide a review based on a real trial. My comments and opinions are based on my experience with the product. I hope sharing my experience and writing this review helps you with your purchase decision.
May 3, 2016
I suddenly started having problems with severe acid reflux, and stopped sleeping in bed, opting for the couch for fear of choking in my sleep, it was kind of scary. Did some research online and found out that if I got a wedge pillow like this the simple act of gravity would eliminate (hopefully) the problem. I chose this pillow and am happy with the results. When it arrived, it did have a slight odor to it, so I left it out in my garage for 2 days to air out. I have a soft blanket that I wrap it in, and have it on top of my mattress. I still use my normal pillow and have not had any problems with acid reflux. I don't really consider this a pillow - it's really just an extension of the mattress. It is firm like my mattress, and I need the pillow to rest my head on, or it would be uncomfortable. I did have a bit of problem at first sliding down, but when I put the blanket over it, that eliminated that problem. I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 because of the slight odor. but would order again if I need to.
November 18, 2014
As a caregiver for a family member who is disabled, I am always looking for items to make life a little easier for them. They have a crushed vertebra along with other medical problems. As the spine will not heal (it's been years) I try to make them more comfortable while in bed, since they have to be in bed for most of the day. It can be hard to sit up and they need a very soft surface with pillows to be able to lean on and lay down with. This wedge does a pretty good job of holding up other pillows. It's a bit stiff for them to use for directly under the painful places, but it does hold up the other pillows nicely.It also works for knees pretty well when needed, but again it's a little stiff so it can cause some more pain when they need something like memory foam to hold them up gently.All in all it seems to be made well and does a good job holding up any part you need held up (arm, leg, back) It's just stiff. Maybe over time it might get softer, but for now it still does the job like it should*I RECEIVED THIS PRODUCT AT A DISCOUNTED PRICE (IN ORDER TO TRY IT AND REVIEW) THIS DOES NOT GUARANTEE A GOOD REVIEW OR CHANGE MY OPINION ON THE PRODUCT, I AM HONEST AND UNBIASED, ALL OPINIONS ON IT ARE MY OWN AND BASED ON THE PRODUCT ITSELF. I HAVE TRIED THIS AND EVALUATED IT ACCORDINGLY
July 15, 2016
PROS:
  • The gradual slope of this pillow reduces reflux and keeps your airways open as you sleep.
  • The medical grade foam of this wedge pillow provides solid support to your body which helps to reduce back pains.
  • It is suitable for people suffering from various conditions such as allergies, snoring, back problems, hiatal hernia, acid reflux, and any other medical concern that causes impaired breathing.
  • The pillow is sturdy and durable.

CONS:
  • t gives off a slightly unpleasant odor when newly opened.
  • The pillow is compact and quite uncomfortable for someone suffering from neck pains to use.

back to menu ↑

Drive Medical Folding Bed Wedge, 12 Inch, Blue

Drive Medical Folding Bed Wedge, 12 Inch, Blue

Drive Medical Folding Bed Wedge Overview

  • Price: $22.99
  • Dimensions: 23 x 23 x 12 inches
  • Product Weight: 3.4 pounds
  • Features: Removable cover, folds for compact storage
  • Product
  • Specification
  • Photos

Drive Medical Folding Bed Wedge, 12 Inch, Blue

Don't let respiratory, circulation, or back and neck pain prevent you from getting a good night's sleep. Instead, experience the comfort that comes with using a Folding Bed Wedge from Drive Medical. ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
Product Dimensions

23 x 23 x 12 inches ; 3.4 pounds

Shipping Weight

10 pounds (View shipping rates and policies)

Domestic Shipping

Currently, item can be shipped only within the U.S. and to APO/FPO addresses. For APO/FPO shipments, please check with the manufacturer regarding warranty and support issues.

International Shipping

This item can be shipped to select countries outside of the U.S. Learn More

UPC

822383532950 785923720289

California residents

Click here for Proposition 65 warning.

Item model number

RTL3827

This pillow is nice and big. It's a very firm wedge that supports even a 300 lb. man comfortably, and still soft enough to offer a very restful night's sleep. It doesn't come with a fitted pillow case (4/5 stars) but it's easily kept clean with a regular one thrown over it. The flannel covering is gentle enough for even the most sensitive skin, and can be removed for laundering. Set the angle at (aprox.) 30° as pictured for a reflux free night or at 60° against a headboard for reading/watching TV. Upside down it makes for a great angle to relieve stress on knees.
March 1, 2015
I was looking for a wedge pillow because I need to have my head elevated when I lie down - no medical problem, just my preference. Every wedge pillow, however, was unattractive and came in one piece. This pillow opens up to a wedge form but when you're not using it, will fold to a rectangle (easier to store) and it has a cover. I haven't tried taking the cover off yet but it does have zippers so I'm presuming it's removable. The only thing I'd wish for is a choice of colors. It seems that they only have it in navy.
May 7, 2015
Thank you for your great product, it has been helping with sleep issues and stomach issues i have been having. it comes with durable cover, and is quite comfortable and does not have odor when opening, like other products I have tried. I like that I can use this product as a wedge to use as a prop up pillow, or i can use as a rectangle to prop up my knees and feet do help with leg swelling or back pain. I cannot wait to check out some of your other products that might improve the quality of my life.
June 3, 2015
PROS:
  • It is easy to maintain since the removable cover can be machine washed.
  • It is firm enough to give the needed support but soft enough to keep you comfortable.
  • This wedge pillow has the perfect angle to provide relief at all pressure points.
  • It is suitable for someone with breathing issues, acid reflux, poor circulation, and neck or back pains.
  • The cover is soft and can be used even by people who have sensitive skin.

CONS:
  • The choice of colors for this pillow is limited.
  • The foam gives a strong smell that takes long to dissipate.

back to menu ↑

Brentwood Home Zuma Therapeutic Foam Wedge Pillow

Brentwood Home Zuma Therapeutic Foam Wedge Pillow, Made in USA, 12-inch

Brentwood Home Zuma Therapeutic Foam Wedge Pillow Overview

  • Price: $35.00 with free shipping
  • Dimensions: 24 x 24 x 12 inches
  • Weight: 1 pound
  • Origin: the USA
  • Features: Knit fabric, soft removable cover, hypoallergenic, dust and mite resistant cover, CertiPUR-US Certified Foam
  • Product
  • Specification
  • Photos

Brentwood Home Zuma Therapeutic Foam Wedge Pillow, Made in USA, 12-inch

The Brentwood Therapeutic Foam Bed Wedge Pillow provides the perfect support to elevate your upper body, legs, or to use as a trunk stabilizer for lying on your side. This high quality product is ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
Product Dimensions

24 x 24 x 12 inches ; 1 pounds

Shipping Weight

4.2 pounds (View shipping rates and policies)

UPC

813104013179

Item model number

BW_Wedge_12inch

I gave this 3 stars because when I received it today the cover had ink stains??? on it and part of the cover was not sewn properly so that there was about a 2 inch hole in it. See attached photo's.I did think about returning it and giving this review a 1 star. However, I already have the 12 inch version of this wedge and I very much like it and had no problems with it what so ever. So, I'm chalking this up as a fluke.1 Star off for the stains and 1 Star off for having to mend it properly. I should take 1 Star off for the aggravation but I'm feeling generous as I lay comfortably on this wedge.
July 17, 2015
I ordered this for my husband after his surgery for esophageal cancer because he has to sleep with his head elevated. The wedge they sent home from the hospital was very poor quality and wouldn't stay in place. This wedge is very dense foam with a high-quality cover. It does not slip at all. I have borrowed it for reading in bed and am considering ordering one for myself. I have not taken the cover off to wash it yet, but when I do I will update the review.
January 7, 2014
This foam pillow arrived in a cylinder shaped plastic bag, compressed and rolled up. When I unrolled it, it looked like a withered old branch. Nothing remotely close to a wedge. I let it sit for awhile and it was not changing its shape. Trash. I'll never buy another product from Brentwood.
January 28, 2014
PROS:
  • It is the perfect solution for anyone with snoring problems, allergies, acid reflux, poor circulation, and back pain.
  • The gradual slope of this pillow keeps you comfortable and gives your body the right sleeping posture.
  • This pillow is versatile, and you can use it as a trunk stabilizer if you are sleeping on your side. It can also be used to raise your legs or feet.
  • It holds its shape even after years of use.
  • The cover is soft and comfortable to lie on. It is also easy to clean.
  • It is sold at an affordable price and gives value for money.

CONS:
  • During delivery, it comes compressed in a box and takes a long time to spring to its proper shape.
  • Some users find this pillow too stiff and uncomfortable.

back to menu ↑

Acid Reflux Wedge Pillow with Memory Foam Overlay and Removable Microfiber Cover “BIG” by Medslant

Acid Reflux Wedge Pillow (32x30x7) with Memory Foam Overlay and Removable Microfiber Cover BIG by Medslant

 

Acid Reflux Wedge Pillow with Memory Foam Overlay and Removable Microfiber Cover BIG by Medslant Overview

  • Price: $99.95 with free
  • Dimensions: 32″x30″x7″
  • Product weight: 4.2 pounds
  • Origin: the USA
  • Features: Removable microfiber cover, hypoallergenic foam, double stitching on cover seams.
  • Product
  • Specification
  • Photos

Acid Reflux Wedge Pillow (32"x30"x7") with Memory Foam Overlay and Removable Microfiber...

The Medslant Wedge Pillow for Acid Reflux helps resolve your symptoms by supporting and elevating your upper body, using gravity to keep acid down and your airways open - helping you breathe more ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
Product Dimensions

18 x 8 x 14 inches ; 4.2 pounds

Shipping Weight

5.8 pounds (View shipping rates and policies)

The quality of this wedge pillow is excellent. This was my second attempt at trying to find a wedge pillow to help with acid reflux. The pillow is everything as advertised. The size is a big plus. You can roll side to side and still have plenty of pillow. We have a king size bed so size is not an issue. I also think it would be okay with a a queen size bed. I would be skeptical that it would be a great fit for a double bed if two people were sleeping in the bed. If you sleep alone in a double or twin bed, no problem. With all that said, I found it too firm for me. I just could not sleep comfortably. It was softer than the first wedge pillow I bought but still too firm for me. If you are a back sleeper, this pillow would probably be perfect. As far as the acid reflux when using this pillow....it totally disappeared. So I definitely have to give it a 5 rating. I am sure that many people would not find the pillow too firm but if you believe that could be an issue for you as it was with me, then you mayneed to look further.Update on January 20, 2016Since writing the earlier review, I have continually suffered with acid reflux. I was not using the pillow as I found it too uncomfortable...mainly too firm. I also have to admit that I am not fond of sleeping at a slant either. The acid reflux became so bad that I had to use the slant pillow. As stated previously, it does help with the acid reflux. After sleeping several nights on the pillow, I have gotten far more accustomed to the pillow, its firmness and the slant. There definitely was an adjustment period for me. The relief from the acid reflux that the pillow gives far out weighs any previous complaints. Now my only complaint is that my pajamabottoms give me wedgies as I slowly slide down during the night!
January 6, 2015
We own several of the original (foldable) Medslant pillows in our family and have had them for years. I needed one for my husband (he was the lone holdout who didn't use a Medslant!) so I decided to try this type because it's new. My husband is 100% disabled with Parkinson's and other major medical issues, including recent pulmonary problems. He had to have something which would keep him elevated, be very comfortable, and be wide enough to accommodate his movements in bed. He loves memory foam and this sounded fantastic.We have not been disappointed. It feels delightful (I can't think of a better word). When I tried it I didn't want to get up. More importantly, my husband loves it. His coughing, which has kept the family up at night, has decreased dramatically. I talked to my doctor about the use of a wedge and she said to make sure that the pillow is long and that the angle is gradual. So many wedges are shorter and taller, and they can make problems ever worse. My doctor totally approves of this pillow. In fact, we just had an appointment with a pulmonologist yesterday who said that my husband's lungs now sound very clear. Yay!I really, really like this pillow. Though my old Medslant wedge (more than ten years old) is still going strong, I decided to order this new one. It arrived yesterday and it feels so nice! I will keep my Old Faithful original wedge for people who spend the night with us so they can enjoy the Medslant feeling!
May 2, 2014
We could not be more happy with the MediSlant Wedge Pillow. My wife had coughing spells every night from acid reflux getting into her lungs. This problem was very serious in her case in that she also suffers from a heart condition; coronary spasms. The coughing would lead to heart spasms which is, obviously, not desirable; rather dangerous it is. We were advised by her doctor to see a pulmonologist (lung doctor), which we did. He wanted my wife to go through a sleep test with the idea of obtaining a CPAP machine in order to prevent the acid reflux entering her lungs. That was a tad bit expensive to do, but we were still considering going that route. I then thought of a wedge pillow. I looked online at the various ones offered. I eventually settled on the MediSlant, even though it was more expensive (in some cases), because: (1) it was wider than other brands, allowing my wife to more easily sleep on her side if need be; (2) it is American made, which gave me more confidence in the materials, workmanship and oversight of work; (3) the inclusion of the memory foam seemed like it would provide comfort.My wife has been using it for over a week now and immediately she began sleeping through the night without having a disruptive - and dangerous - acid reflux/coughing/heart spasm attack. Those nightly attacks were also disruptive to me (as a less, secondary concern) in that I would be awaken and sometimes needed to assist my wife. I can't tell you how pleased we are with the MediSlant. It truly is a life-saver for my wife. Now we do not have to consider the more expensive, cumbersome route of a CPAP machine.Additionally, I must say something about the owners of MediSlant. I called them with some concerns (unfounded) about the condition of the product when it arrived (sent via Amazon). They could not have been more helpful, kind and patient, alleviating any concern I had. Truly a professional business, seeking the best of their customers."
December 20, 2014
PROS:
  • It lasts for many years without sagging or crumbling.
  • The gentle slope of this pillow elevates your upper body and keeps your airways open, helping you breathe easily. It also helps to avoid acid reflux.
  • It reduces pressure points and gives you the correct sleeping posture so that you don’t wake up with back or neck pains.
  • The pillow is soft to the feel, and the zippered cover is washable.
  • It helps with snoring and acid reflux among several other medical problems.

CONS:
  • The pillow is too wide for a standard bed.
  • The pillow is much costly as compared to other affordable products in the market that serve the same purpose.
  • It is too firm for comfort especially if you are not a back sleeper.

back to menu ↑

Ortho Bed Wedge with a High Quality, Removable Cover

InteVision Ortho Bed Wedge with High Quality, Removable Cover (Size 8 x 21 x 24 Color Ivory)

InteVision Ortho Bed Wedge with High Quality, Removable Cover Overview

  • Price: $34.95 with free shipping
  • Dimensions: 8″ x 21″ x 24″
  • Shipping Weight: 3.5 pounds
  • Color: Ivory
  • Features: Two-layer design, removable cover, furniture-graded base foam.
  • Product
  • Specification
  • Photos

InteVision Ortho Bed Wedge with High Quality, Removable Cover (Size: 8" x...

New! This wedge pillow is made of furniture-graded base foam with a memory foam layer on top for maximum comfort and durability. Its unique profile allows your legs to elevate to a higher position, ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
Product Dimensions

21 x 24 x 8 inches

Shipping Weight

3.5 pounds (View shipping rates and policies)

UPC

855025004058

Rolling pillows up to put under your feet just doesn't cut it. This is just perfect for elevating my legs (or just one if I tuck up the other. Slept still and soundly. I plan to make extra covers for this, using the current cover as a pattern.NOTE: It arrives packed rather oddly. It is compressed and as soon as it arrives you must open it and let it out of the bag to expand. It expands about 85% in the first few minutes but really is best if you left it "relax" for a few hours.
November 20, 2012
There were only a handful of Bed wedges that had a sloop and flat top when I was researching leg elevators. I am in the middle of physical therapy and wanted something closely similar to the one I use at my sessions. Because I have experience with wedges I knew I wanted a tall wedge and one that could hold both my legs without my feet falling off, I would suggest measuring your knee to your feet so that you can be sure your legs will fit how you want as the flat top portion is 15" and the sloop is 11", this is just adequate enough for my height at 5'4 with the sloop against the upper back of my thighs.The top inch of the InteVision bed wedge is a different material than the rest of the wedge and I find that it is firm enough to not sink under the pressure of both of my legs but still provide comfortable and cushioned support. I have provided pictures depicting what extent the material sinks under the weight of one and both of my legs, and another photo showing me pressing firmly into the material with my finger and the wedge gives in about half an inch. I've also just flat out stood on the wedge and I was not able to feel the hardwoodfloor underneath.The case it comes with is soft and feels good against my skin which was really important because I cant stand the texture of foam but feel no itchy or course texture thanks to the case.
July 27, 2015
The product works as advertised. It is wide enough for me to place two legs on the wedge pillow comfortably. The removable cover feels soft and it is made of high quality material. The price is very good compared to similar products. Highly recommended!
October 11, 2012
PROS:
  • It has a firm base foam to give the necessary support to your body, and a top memory foam layer to keep you comfortable.
  • This wedge pillow relieves back pain by helping the spinal cord to relax.
  • Its maintenance routine is easy because the cover can be machine-washed. It also has a soft feel against the skin.
  • It has the perfect slope for people in need of orthopedic care.

CONS:
  • This wedge pillow is not convenient for people who sleep on the back or the stomach.

back to menu ↑

InteVision Folding Wedge Bed Pillow with High Quality, Removable Cover, and a Carrying Case

 

InteVision Folding Wedge Bed Pillow with High Quality, Removable Cover, and a Carrying Case

InteVision Folding Wedge Bed Pillow Overview

  • Price: $39.99 with free shipping
  • Dimensions: 17.6 x 8.9 x 7.9 inches
  • Item weight: 5.2 pounds
  • Features: Two-layer design, gradual slope.
  • Product
  • Photos

InteVision Folding Wedge Bed Pillow (32" x 25" x 7") with High...

New! In order to give you a new level of comfort, we have added a layer of memory foam on top of the highly resilient base foam. This design approach enables the wedge pillow to have the desired ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
This pillow is a great value because you can use it in your home as well as when traveling. When going on a trip, fold the pillow and take it with youInitially I bought this to take on a 1 week cruise. I have reflux and need an inclined pillow. I first considered an inflatable, but could not find one that, from the reviews, I felt sure would hold air for the entire time. It is one thing to lose air when you are home and have options, quite another when on a cruise ship with very limited options.Because I had previously bought an InteVision Wedge pillow for use when visiting one of my sons, I knew the quality of their product and my satisfaction with it.I can now say that I am very pleased with this folding wedge pillow and very glad I bought it instead of an inflatable. I will be able to use this pillow with confidence for many years.When you receive the pillow, it will be compressed and in the form of a role. But when you remove the plastic and open it up, the pillow starts to expand. In a hour or so it will be full size and ready to use.The dimensions of the pillow are 7"x26¨x32¨when open,7"x26"x16" when folded. The pillow is well made and well designed. It is composed of 2 pieces of foam held together by a fitted cover made of 100% polyester, medium weight,that is zippered so that each section of foam can be removed to permit the cover to be washed. What enables the pillow to fold is the reinforcement of the cover between the pockets for the 2 sections of foam, which acts like a hinge.The pillow comes with a very nice bag to put it in when folded. The bag is designed so that it looks as though you are carrying a suitcase. Nobody would know what was in the bag from its appearance.Read more ›
November 4, 2013
This past month I've tried four different Bed Wedge Pillows for GERD (acid reflux while sleeping) and they all work to one degree or another. Yes I actually bought 4 to get the one that works best for me - anything to get rid of the flaming esophagus at night.Overall, this InteVision Folding Wedge works best for me. I'd actually give it 4.5 Stars because it's not quite as firm/supportive as the other two non-folding InteVisions. Will use it for both home and traveling. I would rate the others at 3.5-4 Stars each because they will work, but it's a matter of personal preference. I'd give this folding wedge a wholehearted 5 Stars if it was as just a bit firmer, like it's non-folding InteVision 12" & 7.5" stable mates. All three InteVisions are very comfortable & supportive without feeling harsh or hard. This folding one seems just a bit less supportive. It's not soft or squishy but I seem to fit into it a bit more than the other two. And that's how I'd describe it: I fit into it, not sink into it. That may also be why I don't slide down during the night with this pillow. Plus the Folding Wedge is 6" longer than the non-folding ones so my hip is still on the pillow. I'm a side sleeper.The 12" InteVision is good but it is also steep! I broke my arm 10 years ago and it would have been perfect to sleep with this in bed on my back. I'm a side sleeper so with the 12" height I keep sliding down after awhile. I liked the angle and it definitely prevented GERD, but I'd wake up to find my head halfway down the pillow.The 7.5" InteVision is good and worked well to prevent GERD, but I would also slide down a bit and my hip would sometimes feel a little sore on awakening.Read more ›
November 22, 2013
For the past few years I know that I have needed a wedge pillow but after doing some research and reading reviews I just ended up more confused than ever. Ultimately I decided on this one for a few reasons and received it last week for my birthday.The length of 32" is important as I wanted my body to gradually incline. This would reduce the chances of sliding down the pillow in the middle of the night and would prevent the spine from curving to quickly.The 7" height was ideal for me since I still wanted to place my pillow on top of the wedge pillow.The first minute of use I knew I was going to like sleeping on this wedge pillow. It felt natural and in some strange way - soothing to be at a slight incline. Prior to getting the wedge pillow I would stack 3 regular pillows on top of each other - but offset from each other to create a smoother rise. I was never comfortable with this setup and it probably did more to cause me aches in the morning than it did to help with acid reflux.It has only been a few days since I started using this pillow but I can say that I'll never sleep another night at home without it. I'm even considering taking it on vacation with me - I just don't know if I want to risk bringing home bed bugs. :-(There is no foul odor with this pillow like I have had with other new foam-style pillows. The pillow case it comes with is very thin, but since I'm sleeping on a regular pillow on top of the wedge I don't think this will be a problem - but we shall see.All in all I am a very happy camper. If it wasn't purchased for me as a birthday gift, I'd still probably be dong 'research.' If you have been told to get a wedge pillow for medical or comfort reasons - I highly recommend this model, the InteVision Folding Wedge Bed Pillow.
April 28, 2014
PROS:
  • It is easy to fold the wedge pillow for storage or when traveling. It also comes with a free traveling case.
  • It is a versatile product and can be used to elevate the head, the legs, and even as a trunk stabilizer when you are sleeping in the side position.
  • The two-layer design ( a top layer made of memory foam, and a firm base foam) ensures that the pillow gives you the firm support that you need while letting you enjoy the soft feel of the memory foam.
  • The pillow gives comfortable sleep to people suffering from acid reflux, allergies, snoring, breathing problems, and back or neck pains.
  • You can easily remove the cover for cleaning or replacement. The manufacturer also provides extra pillowcases that one can purchase when needed.
  • The width of the pillow is ideal for use even on a standard bed.

CONS:
  • The zipper on the pillow cover is not of good quality.
  • Some users find it too rigid for comfort.
  • The foam of this wedge pillow gives a strong chemical smell even after weeks of constant use.

back to menu ↑

InteVision Foam Wedge Bed Pillow (25″ x 24″ x 12″) with High Quality, Removable Cover

 

InteVision Foam Wedge Bed Pillow (25″ x 24″ x 12″) with High Quality, Removable Cover

InteVision Foam Wedge Bed Pillow Overview

  • Price: $39.99 with free shipping
  • Item weight: 4.8 pounds
  • Features: Two-layer design, machine washable cover.
  • Product
  • Specification
  • Photos

InteVision Foam Wedge Bed Pillow (25" x 24" x 12") with High...

In order to give you a new level of comfort, we have added a layer of memory foam on top of the highly resilient base foam. This design approach enables the wedge pillow to have the desired cushion ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
Product Dimensions

25 x 24 x 12 inches

Shipping Weight

4.8 pounds (View shipping rates and policies)

UPC

885128731209 855025004010

This bed wedge has a firm based foam, helping to keep my top half at a desired position for dealing with acid reflux at night. What's nice about this bed wedge is that it has a 1" memory foam layer on top which makes it much more comfortable to sleep on compared to the old bed wedge I had which was made of just regular foam(it did the job but it was a little hard). You can feel the nice cushion of the memory foam when you lay on it but at the same time it won't compress too much due to the firm based foam, a wonderful combination in my opinion. I find that I can also use it at the upright position for reading or watching TV, a nice bonus! Overall, a great product at a reasonable price.
November 19, 2012
just follow instructions for unpacking and It will be a good product. Looks all crumpled at first set it down come back in a hour and it's is just fine. It grows with time!! see pic for results after a few hours .
March 25, 2015
I followed another customer's recommendation and purchased this as a more affordable substitute to the liberator wedge. Dense enough for the purpose and we're having a good experience with it!
January 10, 2014
PROS:
  • The firm foam base supports your body while the memory foam top layer gives the pillow a soft, comfortable feel.
  • The wedge pillow is sold at a reasonable price.
  • It is durable and holds its shape even with constant use.
  • One can purchase an additional pillowcase from the manufacturer.

CONS:
  • The memory foam layer of this wedge pillow retains heat, and this could make sleep uncomfortable.
  • It has an unpleasant smell when newly opened and you have to air it out for a week.

How to Choose a Wedge Pillow?

Here are some of the things you need to consider when shopping for a wedge pillow:

  • Consider your sleeping style

People have different sleeping positions such as on the side, on the back, or on the stomach. If you are a front or a back sleeper, you will require a thinner, softer wedge pillow, but if you are a side sleeper, you will need a thicker, firmer one. The selection here will also be determined by whether you want to elevate your legs or your head and chest.

  • Check the material used to make the wedge pillow

After determining the type of pillow that is appropriate for your sleeping position, you need to know which type of pillow filling will suit your needs well. Memory foam wedge pillows are soft to the feel, but they may not be as firm as those made from the usual foam. A firm foam filling is important for head and neck support. If you usually experience allergic reactions, choose a pillow manufactured using hypoallergenic materials. It is also important to check if the cover material is removable because you may need to clean it from time to time or to replace it when it gets worn out. A good wedge pillow should also be made from a material that is durable so that it can serve you for many years.

  • Determine the right degree of elevation

Most first-time wedge pillow buyers often make the mistake of purchasing one that is too steep, or that is not high enough to suit their needs. This especially happens to people with acid reflux problems because they mistakenly assume that a higher incline will cause less acid reflux. However, a very high incline can cause sleep apnea while a very low one will not serve the intended purpose. An ideal one should have an incline of between 30 degrees and 45 degrees. Ensure that you test your pillow before the return period expires so that you can return it if it is not comfortable.

  • Choose the pillow according to the intended purpose

Wedge pillows can be put into a number of uses such as for reading in bed, watching the television, or giving additional support in bed. This consideration will be helpful in determining the size and compactness of the pillow that you decide to purchase. Some manufacturers produce adjustable wedges that can serve more than one purpose.

  • Get the best-priced wedge pillow

Some manufacturers sell their pillows at a very high price, yet they offer the same services and value as others that are not too expensive. It is important that you shop around to see if you can get a lower price for the quality you are looking for. However, some of the cheapest pillows in the market do not last long so you may need to replace them more regularly.

Competition

Among the reviewed products, Ortho Bed Wedge with High Quality, Removable Cover is the best option because unlike most of the others, it has a two-layer design for support and comfort. It offers relief for a variety of medical conditions and is affordable. Although it has shortcomings in terms of being too firm for stomach and back sleepers, they can still use it because it softens after some time and also because it has a top layer that is not as hard as the base foam. People who have used this wedge pillow the past have found that it works well for their orthopedic needs and sleeping problems.

Sources:

Amazon.com

Ebay.com

1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars ,
(2 votes, average: 5.00 out of 5)
Loading...

Search
Register New Account
Reset Password