Top 10 Best Twin Bed Headboards — A Thorough Review

Ladies and gentlemen who value their sleep and efficiency voted for the best twin bed headboards available. The best part is that all these twin bed headboards are currently available and waiting for you to buy them. What makes a good twin bed headboard, you ask? On this list, you will find 10 of the most popular twin bed headboards that are nothing but high quality. They all feature what most people favor in their beds of preferences. Let’s narrow down to the specifics.

Skyline Furniture Velvet Full Tufted Wingback Bed

Skyline Furniture Velvet Full Tufted Wingback Bed, Light Gray

Skyline Furniture Velvet Full Tufted Wingback Bed, Light Gray is the height of style and sophistication in the bedroom. It comes with a headboard, upholstered side rails, metal bed frame and assembly hardware. Assembling it is a breeze since it has clear instructions for newbies. However, it is important to note that the bed requires a box spring since there are less than 5 inches of space between the frame and the floor. Inclusively, it is one of the best twin bed headboards in the market today.

  • Product
  • Photos

Skyline Furniture Velvet Full Tufted Wingback Bed, Light Gray

This stylish tufted bed is a great way to redesign your bedroom. It features deep hand-pulled tufts and eye-catching wings. Easy assembly required. Made in the USA.

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
I received this bed yesterday, and I have to say I couldn't be happier with it. That being said there are a few things you should probably know.Yes, you have to assemble it, but it's not as bad as you might think. It took my husband and I approximately 2 hours to put together, and while you could do it yourself, I reccommend having 2 people. This complete bed includes the headboard, upholstered side rails, and the bed frame itself. The one complaint that I have about the product is that the directions were not very clear, and the diagrams provided are so small that its really hard to see exactly where and how some of the bolts fit. If you've had any experience putting together furniture, its really not THAT bad.Once put together the bed is very sturdy, and the velvet fabric is so soft. We purchased the Aubergine color and it's a very nice, rich purple. I did contact the company before purchasing to request a sample of the fabric. They were more than happy to send me one, and it took less than a week to get it.The only thing that I will say is that the space between the bottom of the head board and the bedframe is quite large. We have an 8 inch box spring and a 14 inch mattress and that just closes the gap, so if you have thinner mattress it may not be thick enough so there isn't any gap between the matress and headboard. Also, the back of the headboard is not finished, so you definitely need to put it up against the wall.All that being said, its a great bed for a great price, even free shipping. It did take a few weeks to arrive, just FYI.
March 23, 2012
Bought this, king size, in 'Caribbean'.Color is beautiful, and head/side/foot boards are a great, quality velvety material!Base of bed is an all-metal frame, with three supporting metal cross beams (see first image).Pretty clear instructions, took about an hour-ish to assemble.Overall, VERY happy with it!!We bought a box spring and have a very deep (22in, I believe) mattress, and our mattress peaks over the bottom edge of the headboard by about 3 inches (see second photo).
June 2, 2015
Very nice quality bed frame and it is sturdily built. The velvet is nice and smooth and I was soooo excited to put it together. Imagine my dismay to find that the head board does not go down further than expected and there is no way to adjust the height. So you need to have a standard size foundation and mattress. I have the original bed from Tempurpedic which is only about 7" and then I have a low profile bed foundation which is also about 5", so when my bed frame was all put together, I have about 6" of space between the bottom of the headboard and the top of my mattress. Wish I had known this in the description because I am just looking at wall and my pillows go through and are touching the wall as well. Amazon customer service was great though and helped me out with some credit, so that I could buy a new foundation to fill in the gap. I ended up spending another $300 for a Tempurpedic 9" foundation and plan place it on top of my 5" foundation to fill the 6" gap. I figured if I only used the 9" foundation and 7" mattress, then I am still shy about 2". Total height from the base of the foundation to the bottom of the headboard might be around 18"
September 9, 2015

PROS:
  • It is one of the sturdiest twin bed headboards when assembled the right way
  • The headboard is extremely comfortable
  • It is of excellent quality

CONS:
  • Requires the additional expense of a box spring

back to menu ↑

Structures Steelock Headboard

STRUCTURES STEELOCK Headboard-Footboard Super Duty Steel Wedge Lock Metal Bed Frame with Adjustable Height Glides - Functions as Bed Rails - LIFETIME WARRANTY - Full

As the name suggests, STRUCTURES STEELOCK Headboard-Footboard Super Duty Steel Wedge Lock Metal Bed Frame with Adjustable Height Glides is the sturdiest steel twin bed headboards frame you will ever come across. This is due to its set of unique wedge lock connectors that become stronger as more weight is supported. Additionally, it has six adjustable height glides that allow fine tuning with regards to height and stabilization. The headboard assembles within seconds without any tools required. What’s even more appealing is the fact that it has deeply recessed legs that prevent toe injury by providing additional room for movement. The structures steelock bed is definitely at the top of the chart when it comes to twin bed headboards.

  • Product
  • Photos

STRUCTURES STEELOCK Headboard-Footboard Super Duty Steel Wedge Lock Metal Bed Frame with...

Support your mattress with the sturdiest bed frame design available. The unique wedge lock connectors become stronger as more weight is applied and can support virtually any practical weight. The bed ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
This is an unbelievable great heavy duty frame. It would have paid 3 times as much for it. Simple to put together. I did put the plastic ends in hot water first as the house was so cold and then they slipped right on. I have been telling everyone about it.
January 25, 2013
Bought a new king size bed, did a lot of research on frames and found this one to be the cheapest, so I went for it. Very glad I did, it was super easy to put together (took about 3 minutes). It's very sturdy, and as much as the kids romp around on our bed and we roll over - there hasn't even been so much as one squeak!
January 24, 2013
I'm HUGE! The other heavy duty frame I purchase from amazon bent on the FIRST day. However, I have had this frame for a month now with NOOOO problems. This is a Great frame. And if you're big bone like me then you should definitely get it. I would suggest making sure your have the CORRECT measurements for the bed. If you don't, you'll be on Amazon giving a negative review, for a mistake you made.
December 30, 2012

PROS:
  • Unlike most twin bed headboards, its wedge lock connections have the ability to support practically any weight
  • Instead of bed rails, it can be used as a standalone bed frame for sturdy support

CONS:
  • Very simple construction

back to menu ↑

Zinus Upholstered Detailed Platform Bed with Wooden Slats

Zinus Upholstered Detailed Platform Bed with Wooden Slats, Full

 

Zinus Upholstered Detailed Platform Bed with Wooden Slats, Full is a top contender in the standard twin bed headboards field. It features a detailed headboard and low profile footboard with wooden slats and exposed feet for maximum support. The package ships in a single carton with all the parts conveniently stored in a zippered compartment for quick and easy assembly. Its attention to detail is class leading — its upholstery is made of taupe to lend softness and give an elegant framework for your mattress. It is definitely a must-buy in the twin bed headboards category.

  • Product
  • Photos

Zinus Upholstered Detailed Platform Bed with Wooden Slats, Full

This stunning upholstered platform bed by Zinus will transform your bedroom. It ships in one carton with the frame, legs and ten wooden slats conveniently located in the zippered compartment in the ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
I put it together by myself, fairly easy instructions. I recommend using a good screwdriver. Better than expected; arrived on time; very sturdy; Velcro planks are a plus; love the color. I purchased a 12" mattress with it.
May 29, 2015
My initial impressions when I received the giant, heavy box and opened it was that it was very cleverly packaged. It also made me a bit skeptical how something could be so compactly tetris'd into the headboard of a good quality bed. I couldn't figure how this would be sturdy with one crossbar and a few slats. As I started to remove the pieces it was clear that the genius was in the simplicity. Throughout the 30 minute assembly process the thoughtful design made use of as much space and time saving steps and possible. It was simple to put together, and my confidence grew as I completed constructing it. In the end it is amazingly sturdy for something that was so affordable. The headboard barely moves at all....even with vigorous activity and the design looks expensive. It completely blew my old $800 bed frame out of the water. I'm confident this will last and that it is of good quality. It was thoughtfully designed and I'd absolutely recommend this. Money well spent is an understatement!
July 24, 2015
About what I expected for the price. Looks nice, though there are small imperfections in the stitching - they don't stick out like a sore thumb. The assembly went easily though some he's weren't lined up very well. The wooden plywood slats could be sanded better - the splintered bits were soft though. What I didn't consider was the fumes from the upholstery - plan out airing this out in an unused, ventilated room for a few days before use. I wish we'd thought of it ahead of time but oh well. The frame doesn't creak and seems sturdy. We have a 10" memory foam mattress on top.
May 2, 2015

PROS:
  • The headboard barely squeaks, even when under vigorous activity.
  • It has an alluring high-end design

CONS:
  • Since it has a wooden panel, it is not long-lasting

back to menu ↑

Baxton Studio Quincy Linen Platform Bed

Baxton Studio Quincy Linen Platform Bed, Full, Gray

The Baxton Quincy is a full sized platform bed is an all-round satisfactory product. It has a low profile footboard and a seemingly high profile headboard that gives the impression of a really expensive bed. With regards to padding, it has linen upholstery with polyurethane foam padding between the fabric and the wood. Its wooden legs guarantee the support needed when sleeping. As you can expect, the Baxton Quincy is one of the best twin bed headboards you will ever come across.

  • Product
  • Photos

Baxton Studio Quincy Linen Platform Bed, Full, Gray

Modern and minimalistic, the Quincy Designer Bed is paramount for the most stylish and comfortable of bedroom retreats. This full-sized upholstered platform bed frame is made of both hardwood and MDF ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
We purchased this bed direct from Amazon. The bed arrived in two large boxes and everything seemed well packaged. I had high standards with a small budget. I was shocked at how good the quality and overall workmanship was. The side and center interior rails were a ply of pine, which isn't the highest grade but more than suitable for the price range. Other materials, linens rails and headboard looked perfectly tailored, all parts fit well and there were no hardware pieces missing. There are no instructions, but you'd have to be pretty slow not to easily figure it out. Went together simply in 20 mins or so. Now for the minor complaints.....the bed is slightly larger than a queen mattress revealing the support slats underneath. The second being the way the support rails underneath the mattress are actually held in place. They have have a tendency to slide around. This could easily be remedied by adding a small lip to the black plastic pieces the rails rest on. Overall Im very impressed with the bed.
November 27, 2014
This is not a five-star bed. It is, however, a more than adequate bed for the price, and will probably hold up for several years, possibly with a few modifications (which I'll explain in the "Mattress support" paragraph below). I only just assembled this bed today, so I can't guarantee its longevity, but here is what I know:Fabric:The headboard and upholstery all around are VERY satisfactory. I was so pleased when I opened the box and felt the material; it seems durable and the stitching is good. No tears or loose threads. There is padding between the fabric and the wood, but don't expect it to be super plush.Color:I don't think it's fair to say "the color is true to the picture," since this completely depends on your monitor's calibration as well as the lighting of the room in which you keep the bed (you can see in my pictures that the color/shade varies quite a bit, as the pictures were taken at various points throughout the day). I can tell you that the upholstery is a "warm" grey, so if you're looking for a cool/blue grey, this probably isn't what you want (that said, I do think it coordinates well with my upholstered ottoman, which *is* a cool grey. It's hard to tell the difference between the two unless you're looking hard). If the fabric seems to have a green hue to you, you probably need better lighting in your room. Try daylight or "reveal" bulbs-- they will make a dramatic difference and lessen the yellow tint that you get with standard bulbs. Finally, this bed will almost certainly seem a darker grey in person than in the picture; don't be surprised by that. Product photos are taken in better lighting than most people have in their bedrooms.Read more ›
November 21, 2015
Surprising level of quality for the price point. The grey color is a little darker than shown in the picture and looks very rich and expensive.Assembly was very simple, you can do it alone, but a second person will make it go a little smoother. I bought this for my toddler but it would look great as a guest bed.I used to have the Tate bed from Crate & Barrel ($1,400) and this bed looks almost as good. You can feel the quality differences of course but given the price tag, they are easily overlooked. The headboard on the Baxton bed is not very wide and definitely not designed to withstand a lot of weight. The back of the headboard is covered with black fabric so you would have to put it against a wall to hide it.While I absolutely love this bed, just like others have reviewed, the mattress does sit a little higher than expected. I have a regular 14'' queen size mattress from Costco and it does hide the bottom third of the headboard. The mattress dimensions are 60" W x 79.5" L x 23.5" H and it fully hides all the slats.The bed arrives in 2 boxes - due to the recent weather storms I have received them over 2 days.I would definitely recommend this bed and I would buy it again myself.
February 23, 2015

PROS:
  • It is reasonably priced for the quality of bed you get
  • The headboard is very adequate

CONS:
  • It is not sturdy enough

back to menu ↑

DHP Rose Linen Tufted Upholstered Platform

DHP Rose Linen Tufted Upholstered Platform, Full, Tan

DHP Rose Linen Tufted Upholstered Platform, Full, Tan steals the spotlight in your bedroom. It is one of the best twin bed headboards available. The low profile headboard and footboard designed with square tufting lend an edgy look to the entire bed. Moreover, its chic linen upholstery and thick grey padding will make your room not only stylish but fashionable as well. With regards to support, you can rest assured that you will have undisturbed sleep thanks to the multiple wooden slats that frame the silhouette of the square profile.

  • Product
  • Photos

DHP Rose Linen Tufted Upholstered Platform, Full, Gray

Linen-Tufted upholstered platform, complete bed set creates the perfect centerpiece for your bedroom! the low profile headboard and footboard, designed with square tufted detailing give the piece a ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
I have been an Amazon for years now and never find the time nor energy to write reviews. I am also usually fairly satisfied with what I buy on here so I haven't felt the need to write a review. But, for this bed, I am making time to write a review...This is the worst bed, or piece of furniture I have owned in my life. The legs (the one in the middle of the bed came out after a couple of months of use. They detached from the horizontal bar that go across the bed. When I lifted up my mattress and inspected the mess I realized that none of the bars are made of metal. They're made of some weird plastic composite. The legs were also "welded" (glued might be a better term here) to the horizontal bar on two little dots/spots. I have never seen something so poorly built. Oh and by the way, I weigh 115lbs. I want my money back!!I've included a photo of one of the legs. It has now come off. The other one came of a few days prior.
October 23, 2015
I had pretty low expectations based on the price. Was very pleasantly surprised. It was simple to put together and has held up well. It's fairly sturdy - obviously not solid wood or anything but I'm not afraid it's going to fall apart. It does slide around on the hardwood quite a bit so I am going to put some rug matting under the part that is on wood. I wish the headboard was slightly taller, just because with an 11" mattress and pillows you can't see the headboard anymore. But other then that it's perfect. Would definitely recommend. We ordered the queen size for reference.
February 19, 2016
This arrived yesterday, and I spent the better part of two hours putting it together.I bought it because it fit into my price range($200 at the time of purchase with shipping) not expecting much, but its actually quite sturdy, everything felt weighty and solid. All the tools required were in the box, and I was able to complete the build solo without the assistance of anyone else.The legs seem weird, After you screw them on via a nut and bolt which you need to hold in place, they sort of dangle and freely spin before you put the bed back down. I was concerned that the wooden slats would be too flimsy but they seem perfectly fine, and not permanently attached which should make for an easy disassemble.The headboard and sides/front are not heavily padded, They are more of a textured pattern lineny feel, which is perfectly fine, and should make for excellent support while reading in bed.Overall quite happy so far.
April 29, 2015

PROS:
  • It is one of the sturdiest twin bed headboards
  • Does not require a box spring or slats

CONS:
  • Unlike many twin bed headboards, its pieces are not long-lasting

back to menu ↑

DHP Bombay Metal Bed

DHP Bombay Metal Bed, Twin, White

The DHP Bombay Metal bed adds a touch of class and elegance to your bedroom. Its headboard and footboard feature simple yet definitive traditional scrollwork curves that give the illusion of class. It comes fully dependable with metal slats and supporting legs and does not require the additional purchase of a box spring. The best part is that it is available in a white finish that complements most room decors.

  • Product
  • Photos

DHP Bombay Metal Bed, Twin, White

Add a touch of elegance to your bedroom with the DHP Bombay Metal bed. The headboard and footboard boast traditional scrollwork curves with round finial posts to provide a simple, yet classic look. ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
I am a 300lb female that is 5.8 tall. I fit just fine in this bed as an adult and a heavy one at that. This is a very stable sturdy bed for a child or adult. I have seen many people ask if an adult can fit on this bed. Of course! Beds, even in twin, are the same length as a standard full queen or king mattress the only thing that changes is the width. Only difference, of course, is a crib or a toddler bed. Which is why they have a different name, hope this helps.
January 21, 2015
As another poster said, we bought this bed as a replacement to my 13 year old daughters "Little Girl" set. We read lots of the reviews. Found there to be more "positive" reviews than negative ones. My daughter liked the look of the bed. One of the "5 Star" reviewers said she weighed 300 lbs. and the bed supported her just fine. My daughter weighs 135 lbs. and the bed did not last at all. I purchased the bed in the middle of May 2015. Within 2 weeks the bed was starting to wobble (the screws came loose). I retorqued the screws only this time I used thread locker (LocTite) to keep the screws from loosiening up again. After another 3 weeks the center support legs were starting to lean causing the center of the bed to sag. Again I made sure the screws were tight and they were. It is now 10 weeks later and I had to disassemble the bed. It became so week and sagging that My daughter was no longer comfortable in this piece of crap. It would rank in there with one of the worst purchases I have ever made. I believed alot of the "positive" reviews but now I'm begining to think the positive reviews were written by either employees of the manufacturer or maybe even Amazon.com. PLEASE, PLEASE, PLEASE do not waste your money.
August 10, 2015
It is a great bed frame. Very pretty and came quickly. Every thing was in the box and not one painted part was chiped. The other thing I liked about it was that it does come with a year limited warranty. It's a great sterdey bed frame and it do not creak when getting in to bed. Would recommend to any one.
August 25, 2014

PROS:
  • It can accommodate all standard twin size mattresses
  • Does not require a Bunkie board or box spring unlike most other twin bed headboards

CONS:
  • A little time consuming to assemble but it is worth every penny once you start using it

back to menu ↑

Twin Size Charleston Platform Bed Frame

 

18633-1211062270569

The twin size Charleston bed frame is as sturdy as twin bed headboards come. It is made of unfinished solid hardwood. The wood has been kiln dried and planed on both sides to achieve a smooth chic finish. Some customers prefer to paint the wood while, most of them leave it as it is so to that they can enjoy the beauty of natural hardwood. The bed comes with matching wooden headboard for coordination and décor. Additionally, under the bed storage drawers are available, although they are optional.

  • Product
  • Photos

Twin Size Charleston Platform Bed Frame - Solid Hardwood

Our Charleston Platform Bed frame is made of solid unfinished poplar hardwood. The wood has been kiln dried and planed on 4 sides to be smooth to the touch. The wood takes stain or paint ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
I searched up and down the internet for a good value on an all wood platform beds. I kept coming back to the "Full Size Charleston Platform Bed Frame - Solid Hardwood" posted for sale on Amazon. I purchased this platform bed for a full size 12" memory foam mattress. The posted picture on Amazon does not do justice to the quality of wood used for this bed. The wood used is a solid poplar, lighter than pine with subtle green hues. The wood is clean and free of any knots and has a beautiful flowing grain to it. Expect a well packaged and shrink wrapped bed from the seller in sturdy boxes, I was impressed. From purchase date to delivery, it took less than 7 days. Delivery and processing dates may differ depending on shipping address. The millwork for the platform bed is very accurate. The finish was smooth for my liking, and no additional sanding was needed. You will need a little patience during the later assembly stages, as alignment of the hole positions for the enclosed 3-1/2" screws (if you purchase the bed with backboard) requires it. You shouldn't rush through this, you will feel accomplished and pleased with the results. When completed you will be convinced you purchased a quality bed at a very good price. I purchased the bedside table and am equally pleased. I highly recommend this bed if you're looking for a quality all wood platform bed product. Thumbs up!
January 17, 2010
Bought this to replace a former wood frame platform bed which was falling apart. I learned the hard way that screws into wood don't hold up very long when its something like a bed frame which is stressed during use! I had screws ripping out of the wood, wood cracking where screws were inserted, etc. I checked the Internet thoroughly, & discovered this frame on several web sites; Amazon's price was similar to the manufacturer's, & I like Amazon's guarantee, so I bought it here (full-size frame).Item was shipped in a timely fashion, delivered to the front door of my condo. However, because all pieces are solid tulip poplar wood, the shipping boxes were heavy to move into my bedroom by myself, although I could just manage to do so (I'm a 59-yr-old woman). I also bought the 'headboard' for this frame - you can by the frame alone, but if you're using a real mattress on it, not a thinner futon-style mattress, it will stay in place much better with the headboard. Note that the headboard does not 'stick up' above the mattress very far (not at all if you have a deep mattress with a topper, like I do). The photo the manufacturer shows is with a thinner futon mattress.I've put together many pieces of furniture over the years by myself; this frame was by far one of the SIMPLEST to put together, with only 2 kinds of hardware (screws + metal fasteners) & a supplied Allen wrench. Assembly took me approx. 2 hours by myself - if I'd had a friend help it would have been completed in half that time (I had to use wastebaskets to 'prop up' the sideboards & center board when screwing the other ends into the headboard or foot of the frame - another human could have held them up at the right height for me!).Read more ›
January 30, 2011
I bought this frame to replace a very old and very ugly bed in a spare bedroom. It was delivered on time, was soooo simple to assemble, and it looks great in the bedroom. During the assembly I added self-adhesive felt sliders to the bottom of each leg of the frame, and topped the frame with a 10" memory foam mattress. I can easily move the bed away from the wall with just one hand which makes it a snap to change the bedding. The first night that I had the bed set up I layed down on it, fell asleep, and awoke the next morning having had the best night's sleep in a long time. I simply love this bed and will buy another one when I start remodeling the master bedroom. You could stain the wood darker if you want to, but frankly I don't see the point, it looks great just the way it is. This is a great buy, I shopped for weeks to find the best value to purchase and this is it. Highly recommended.....
May 22, 2010

PROS:
  • Does not require a box spring
  • Can accommodate any twin size mattress

CONS:
  • You will need a lot of patience during assembly

back to menu ↑

Zinus Modern Studio 14 Inch Platform 1500H Metal Bed Frame

Zinus Modern Studio 14 Inch Platform 1500H Metal Bed FrameMattress Foundation with Headboard, Twin

The Zinus platform frame is exclusively made from steel to provide strong mattress support and prevent sagging under weight-bearing pressure. However, its headboard features wooden slats meant to offer additional support to your memory foam latex, spring mattress or futon to increase mattress life. It is thoughtfully made with plastic feet to protect your floors and allow ease of movement. All things considered, the Zinus modern studio bed is one of the most ideal twin bed headboards in the market.

  • Product
  • Photos

Zinus Modern Studio 14 Inch Platform 1500H Metal Bed Frame/Mattress Foundation with...

The steel framed Modern Studio Platform Bed 1500 with Headboard by Zinus features wooden slats that provide strong support for your memory foam, latex, or spring mattress. 14 inches high with 12 ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
This bed frame took about 30 minutes to assemble, with the included allen wrench and screws. the directions were clear, but they needed to add a sticker to the outside of the box, telling you to match up the black to black arrow stickers for the head of the frame, and the red to red arrow stickers for the foot of the bed. you 1) build the head"board" first (if you stand it up sideways it's easier) using the black arrow stickers as guides, 2) make the foot rail, using the red arrow stickers as guides, 3) attach the side rails, velcro-side up, to the headboard (next to the black arrow sticker joint) 4) make it square by adding the completed foot rail, 5) add the completed mid-beam, 6) add the wooden slats, sticking them down with the attached velcro ribbon. then put on your mattress. I have a 14 inch deep queen and a 4 inch topper, so the bed is a bit out of control on the high side, and it feels like a bed from the princess and the pea. i don't mind, however, and love the nearly 12 inches of under bed storage space. I was able to put four (4) Sterilite Ultra Underbed Boxes 74 Q/70 L, side by side comfortably under the bed. This bed frame is sturdy and does not move, even with my big mattress and pad.The bed fit together well, and i did not have to use any significant force to push the metal parts together, or to get the screw holes to line up. there was minor adjusting, but nothing the included allen wrench could not handle. It is easier to have someone help you w some of the attachments -to hold up both sides at once- but it's not necessary. All the screws except one are the same size. The single long screw attaches the cross-beam to it's foot.This is a well-made product, and the metal is machined well.Read more ›
April 9, 2016
We are big people 300+ lbs. I was very scared that we would break the bed . So far we have been sleeping on it for over a month . No problems what so ever . It was easy to set up , and I have 0 complaints . When you move around you will hear small clanks from the metal , but it's simply from moving around and the metal making noise .
March 20, 2016
Excellent product. Fits together well, the boards are all velcro'd down to avoid squeaks and pre-spaced for easy assembly. Took about 30 minutes to put together by myself. All of the hardware is identical minus one bolt for the center leg... Couldn't be any easier.
February 15, 2016

PROS:
  • Does not require a box spring
  • Like most twin bed headboards, assembly is done in minutes

CONS:
  • The bed is beautiful and sturdy, but can get squeaky under vigorous activity

back to menu ↑

Zinus Upholstered Square Stitched Platform Bed with Wooden Slats

Zinus Upholstered Square Stitched Platform Bed with Wooden Slats, Full

This stunning bed from the innovators-Zinus will be the focal point of your bedroom. Zinus Upholstered Square Stitched Platform Bed with Wooden Slats, Full ships in a single carton with the frame, legs and slats conveniently kept in a zippered compartment for easy assembly. Unlike many twin bed headboards, it has an attractively stitched headboard and a low profile footboard with its wooden slats exposed for firm support. Available in dark grey color, the square upholstery complements a multitude of room decors and adds softness to the environment. It tops the twin bed headboards field and is an ideal choice for anyone looking to eliminate constant back pain.

  • Product
  • Photos

Zinus Upholstered Square Stitched Platform Bed with Wooden Slats, Full

This stunning upholstered platform bed by Zinus will transform your bedroom. It ships in one carton with the frame, legs and ten wooden slats conveniently located in the zippered compartment in the ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
Watch my video review here for a closer look!As you can see in my video review, initially I had an issue with the bed. It came with the wrong size inner frame. I looked at other reviews in Amazon and found out that other people had the exact same problem as me. Fortunately, I was able to get a replacement from customer service. That worked fine.Anyways, regarding the product itself, this is a great bed. It is very sturdy and does not creak or make any noises at all. It is exactly what I was looking for.Pros:- Looks great. The upholstered feature looks good.- Quality materials. Doesn't look cheap.- Very sturdy. Doesn't more or make noises.- Perfect size. My queen size mattress fits perfectly here. The mattress shown in the video is this one: Dreamfoam Bedding Ultimate Dreams Crazy Quilt Pillow Top Mattress, Queen- Easy to install. I like the velcro feature in the wood slats.- Package is very well put together. Everything comes inside the headboard.Cons:- Came with a wrong part (see video review). Had to wait for a replacement.
November 7, 2015
Like most people said, assembly of the bed was fairly easy. I was only missing the 4 washers for the legs, but that is not a big deal. I actually had some issues making sure the center support (from headboard to footboard) was level when I fixed the hooks over the screws, but fitting the rest of the components in ameliorated my worry that I couldn't QUITE screw in the center support as intended by the design.One thing that bothers me the most is that the headboard is cushioned (which is nice!), but the design does not seem to account for the extra space the cushion takes. This means my memory foam mattress has about an inch overhang at the foot of the bed. This makes the foot of my mattress tilt up ever so slightly since the edges of the frame are slightly higher than the slats. Does anyone else have this problem? I might have to return it just because of this if there's no solution :(.*10/29/2015 Edit* I added a third photo that shows the length of the middle support that extends from the headboard to the footboard. As you can see, the measurement is near exactly 80 inches, and the measurement was made from the part of the headboard with NO CUSHION. Unless you have a very thin mattress that won't overlap with the headboard cushion, it's going to be overhanging.
October 13, 2015
Like most of you, I had reservations about ordering a bed online. But like most of the other owners of this bed, I'm so happy that I did. I ordered the button tufted queen size bed frame just in time before they sold out and Lord am I glad I nabbed it in time! I live in a tiny apartment off of my university campus and was worried about how I was going to lug a giant box up 6 floors with no male help (I mean, I'm a strong, independent, Asian woman who don't need no man, but I ain't THAT strong)! Well no worries there because a day before the estimated delivery date, FedEx plopped it right outside my door (bravo FedEx guy). I was also worried that since I was getting one of the last batches of this product, parts of it would be missing or possibly defective. Again, this bed proved me wrong. Everything came tightly packed inside the headboard and nothing seemed missing or out of place. The headboard is beautiful. I love the color and how it's fabric instead of nasty faux leather (ew).Assembly was relatively easy, but like others have mentioned, the pictures are a mess. I could have put together the bed by myself but, luckily, my roommate came home and decided to help after she saw me struggling with dragging a giant @$$ box across our living room. Unfortunately for her, I ended up letting her do all the work (whoops, sorry Shannon ;p), which again, really wasn't that much work at all. It only took us 30-45 min to put it together.I have a 10" tuft and needle mattress on it now and there's still a lot of headboard left to see after adding the comforter and pillows. Bed doesn't budge, looks so beautiful, and is 100000000% worth every penny. Even my MOTHER agrees I've made a good decision on this bed (and trust me that lady is VERY hard the please #dragonladiesunite).Read more ›
August 27, 2015

PROS:
  • It provides a perfect framework for any twin size mattress
  • Has a sturdy mattress support

CONS:
  • Can get squeaky especially when under a lot of pressure

back to menu ↑

Zinus Upholstered Button-Tufted Platform Bed

Zinus Upholstered Button Tufted Platform Bed with Wooden Slats, Full

This is yet another comfort innovation from Zinus. Zinus Upholstered Button-Tufted Platform Bed with Wooden Slats, Full ships in a single carton with all the parts including the frame, legs and ten wooden slats conveniently packaged for quick and easy assembly once it is delivered to your doorstep. It features a button tufted headboard and a low profile footboard. Its wooden slats are exposed to offer additional support. On the other hand, its taupe upholstery lends a kick of elegance and softness while providing a framework for your twin size mattress. It is safe to say that it is among the best twin bed headboards available.

  • Product
  • Photos

Zinus Upholstered Button Tufted Platform Bed with Wooden Slats, Full

This stunning upholstered platform bed by Zinus will transform your bedroom. It ships in one carton with the frame, legs and ten wooden slats conveniently located in the zippered compartment in the ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
We purchased this bed frame in queen and it just arrived last night. So far, we absolutely love it and I anticipate we will continue to love it. First of all, it arrived about 5 days before we expected, which is fantastic. The entire thing only took about 30 minutes for us to put together. It's tall enough that normal storage boxes fit underneath which was a huge selling point for me. The entire thing is very sturdy and well made. The color is light and looks beautiful. Our mattress (no box spring needed) is about 12 inches and ends up covering a majority of the headboard once the bed is made (see picture) but it still looks beautiful. All the pieces come zipped in the headboard and once it's built actually would work quite well for extra blanket storage! The slats have Velcro and won't move. Nothing seems poorly made in the slightest. Extremely great value & I highly recommend this bed.
April 24, 2015
I just received the bed and was surprised how easy it was to put together. Simple instructions - easy to follow. All the tools are included.Being a small female - it took me about 30-45 minutes to put it together by myself!!First - yes the quality is good, but not the best, but again it feels and looks like it should cost more than the listed price!! So when I see people complaining that it's "cheap" - I just think that if they want super high quality - spend more money on a better bed!!! This is one great and definitely better than IKEA quality. Plus free delivery! You can't beat that.I'd recommend anyone to buy with Prime or at least from Amazon - as I originally purchased it from a 3rd party seller and it took forever to ship and then got delayed again with FedEx. I ended up re-ordering with Prime and Amazon was nice enough to expedite my shipping for free, because of the sucky experience with the other seller.Anyway - along with the bed I also bought the Arctic Cool 10-inch memory foam mattress on Amazon too ( it's one of the higher rates and not so expensive) and these 2 for together perfectly!!In my research if the 2 products I wasn't able to find any photos of how high the 10-inch mattress would look on this bed. So I took my own as I was putting it all together!!I hope the photos help someone else decide on the night and thickness of the mattress and the bed.Overall I feel this was a great purchase!!!
February 24, 2016
I'm very happy that I got this bed to go with the mattress that I also ordered off Amazon (Signature Sleep 12 inch memory foam mattress King). The bed was very easy to put together and I appreciated that the side rails and everything came packaged inside the head board. The back of the Headboard zips so you can hide your weapons or expensive jewlery whatever in there. The slats actually velcro into place which was a really nice bonus if you've ever owned an Ikea bed then you know the feeling of falling in the fall in the middle of the night... No worries for that with this bed. The quality is above Ikea and I recommend it for Americans that are on a budget but want a bed that looks more expensive. The headboard is not visible when you have your pillows up, so if you are looking for a tall statement headboard it is not for you! I didn't mind because I have a mirror above my bed for decor. This bed was easy to assemble and one person could do it alone. The tool they give you is not as superior as the ikea tool. So if you have a spare ikea tool lying around bust it out for this bed. If you order the King size, make sure you have three euro sized pillows to fit across because I only had two on my queen sized and it looks weird. My husband is 6'4" 270lbs and I am 5' 140lbs and the bed supports us. The cat likes to walk across the top of the headboard and his nails sort of pulled at the fabric but hey what can you do.
August 14, 2015

PROS:
  • It boasts a classic style and provides sturdy mattress support
  • Its color and quality are top notch

CONS:
  • Wooden slats are not very sturdy

Tips on How to Choose a Bed

According to various studies on the human back and its health-related problems, it has been established that 40% of the population suffer a bout of back pain at one point or the other in their lives.

Before delving into this topic, it is important to ask yourself why you should take care of your back. In other words, how can you take care of your back if you have persistent back and neck pains when waking up? Here are a few handy tips to consider when selecting twin bed headboards.

Comfort and Support: A bed that’s not only comfortable but supportive is the most ideal. You should not buy a bed solely on the fact that it claims to be good for your back. It’s important to factor several essential points such as weight and amount of activity that the bed will be put through.

Price: Price should not be your number one determinant of the quality of bed you are buying. Factors such as firmness and support are not determined by price. More often, higher prices translate to durability, luxury, comfort and other features such as versatility.

Specific Problem: There is no single bed that can solve all back problems. The best way to ensure you get the right bed is to take your time to explore the different options so that you can locate the most supportive and comfortable bed, regardless of price.

Have Several Options: Since the bed is one of the most important investments in any home, it is wise to have a number of choices to choose from. You can have as many alternatives as you want then narrow down your choices to three or four beds according to your preferences for easier decision making when you finally make a choice.

Size: A bigger bed will be of more benefit for people suffering from back pain as it will cause fewer disturbances when sleeping with their partners. For instance, twin bed headboards are an ideal choice when future requirements are identified.

Height: The height of the bed is one factor which is so often overlooked by many. It is imperative to find a bed which is at the right height. This will make it possible for you to get in and out of bed with ease. An adjustable bed might solve this problem — as it can be attuned to suit various sleeping positions.

Sleeping Posture: Finally, adopting a sleeping position that exerts less stress to the core pressure points on your body is very important. This way, you will be waking up feeling fully relaxed and fresh rather than with back pains.

Which Types of Beds Exist

There are several varieties of beds:

  • Adjustable bed: This bed can be attuned to various positions. They are mostly found in hospitals so that patients can have different positions elevated for medical purposes. Some people have them in their homes.
  • An air bed: This is simply an inflated mattress that has different firmness controls. It is usually meant for travel and guest use.
  • A bunk bed: A bunk simply means one bed on top of another. They are mostly found in military camps and ski lodges. Some hotels use bunk beds for inexpensive accommodation.
  • A loft bed: This bed is alike to the bunk bed although it does not have a small bunk thus provides space beneath for storage purposes.
  • A futon: A futon bed is a traditional Japanese bed with the mattress is placed on a frame made of wood. They are traditionally made from cotton and may include synthetic foam.
  • A box bed: This bed looks like a box. It features wooden sides, roof and ends with two sliding shutters or panels to act as slats.
  • A camp bed: This is a simple, portable bed that is usually temporarily constructed by campers or military men. They are sometimes used as sleeping beds for refugees and disaster-stricken people during times of crises.
  • A trundle bed: This bed is normally stored underneath a twin bed. It is also called a sleepover or a daybed with a pop-up trundle.
  • A sofa bed: This is a folded bed that acts as a sofa and a bed at the same time. It is ideal for small rooms or when guests are around.

Competition — Which One Is the Best Among Reviewed Twin Bed Headboards and Why?

Our search was able to identify the ten best twin bed headboards as voted by consumers. As expected, the ten are perfect choices. However, we have to determine the one that satisfied the expectations of most customers. According to the votes, the Skyline Furniture Velvet Full Tufted Wingback Bed is the most popular bed. It is incredibly sturdier than most other twin bed headboards. Best of all, it is stylish and classy and has an alluring expensive look to it. With the skyline furniture velvet full tufted wingback bed, you will no longer wake up with a stiff back. As the top contender in the twin bed headboards field, the bed is excellent; the reviews are superb and the price is great.

Sources:

Ebay.com

Amazon.com

 

HomeStratosphere.com

[Total: 0    Average: 0/5]

Search
Register New Account
Reset Password