Top 10 Car Ramps Reviews — Compare and Shop the Best Stuff

Car ramps are your go-to tools when lifting your car to a height necessary to operate beneath. Now they become a necessity. Previously, people used jacks to lift vehicles but over time, this option has proven unreliable. This is the loophole that car ramps came to seal. They are basically alternatives which serve as a medium between the ordinary jack and the expensive floor jack. The ramps are made using lightweight materials which means they are easy to move into place – yet at the same time, they are not delicate at all as they can tolerate a magnitude of weight that some floor jacks would struggle with. We take a look at the top 10 choices of car ramps made from a wide range of materials, designed to serve different functions across various budget ranges.

RhinoGear 11909 ABMI 12,000 lb GVW Vehicle Ramp RhinoRamps

RhinoGear 11909ABMI RhinoRamps Vehicle Ramp - Pair (12,000lb. GVW Capacity)

If you are looking for reasonably priced car ramps, there are few better choices than the 11909 from RhinoGear. 11909 are built using patented polymer design with wide tracks to accommodate up to 9 inches tires. Interestingly, despite their interestingly sophisticated design, they still weigh under 18.8 pounds. That’s of course in addition to the fact that the pair clocks in a gross vehicle weight of 12,000 lb giving one supreme confidence when spending some time on the car’s underside.

  • Designed with the lower profile car trailers and automobiles in mind. This is achieved by gently lifting your vehicle over 17 degrees.
  • Made with CoreTRAC non-slip materials to significantly reduce the risk of the automobile slipping when lifted.
  • Built for easy storage with stand on-end protruding less than 12 inches at their maximum distance measurement.
  • Offers unparalleled support with wide tracks that can support up to 9 inches of tires. This is combined with a minimalistic build that means these bad boys weigh surprisingly under 20 pounds.
  • Product
  • Photos

RhinoGear 11909 RhinoRamps Vehicle Ramps (Pair, 12,000lb. GVW Capacity)

Sturdy, durable RhinoRamps allow for reliable and convenient access to the underside of your vehicle. Patented polymer internal support system and wide stance offer excellent weight distribution and ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
Ramps work great for what they are intended to do. They elevate the car to allow for things like oil changes. For all of the uninformed weekend mechanics and DIYers that have been scared and had close calls here are 2 "pro tips" straight from basic high school auto shop. I am 38, but I still remember automotive safety 101!#1 When getting under an elevated vehicle, never trust the elevating mechanism alone. Never get under the car with just ramps or especially a hydraulic jack. If you do that, you are asking to get crushed. Always use jack stands in addition to the elevating mechanism.#2, always chock the real wheelsenjoy!
August 16, 2014
I do not own these ramps, so I can't judge their effectiveness. I rated them at five stars because I am required to provide a 1-5 star rating, and I don't want to negatively impact their rating with anything lower. However, I can say that I would never buy them because they are hollow. That and they cost $50!!! I made my own ramps for two dollars. They are not hollow, and I trust them without any other form of support. Here's what I did:At most lumber stores, they have an area for lumber that is not usable for building purposes due to damage, checking, twisting, etc. At my local big Orange store, I found a 14 foot 2X8 that was warped but otherwise in good condition. Price: $2.00. I had them cut it into two pieces each of the following lengths: 33", 27", 21" and 2.5". Back at home I got myself a cold beverage, then I laid out one 33" piece, then laid a 27" piece on top of it and butted the near ends flush. Using some 2.5 inch exterior grade screws in each corner of the 27" piece I screwed them together. I then laid a 21" piece on top of the 27" piece and again butted the near ends flush and screwed them together, being careful to drive the screws so they didn't hit the screws underneath. I then laid the 2.5 inch piece on the 21" piece and butted the near ends flush. I drilled holes in these prior to attaching with screws to prevent them from cracking. Grab another cold beverage, and repeat the procedure for the second ramp and viola - solid, dependable ramps that won't ever collapse for two dollars! Celebrate with a cold beverage! If you want to go all out and spend four dollars, you could add another level (mine are 5.Read more ›
November 17, 2015
This company is going to kill some one eventually. They are rated to 12,000 lbs and "Stronger than Steel". Rubbish!Lots of folks seem to have good luck with this product. But don't trust your life to them. ALWAYS make sure to put a jack stand underneath too.
April 3, 2015
PROS:
  • Nicely engineered
  • Incredibly strong
  • No bending at all
  • They are low profile

CONS:
  • They are hollow and not as solid as some would expect.

back to menu ↑

RhinoGear 11912ABMI RhinoRamps 16000 lb GVW Max Vehicle Ramp

RhinoGear 11912ABMI RhinoRamps MAX Vehicle Ramp - Pair (16,000lb. GVW Capacity)

Boasting a rugged and structural design, 11912ABMI car ramps promise to provide reliable and convenient access to the underside of your automobile. It has a patented polymer internal support system with a wide stance offering incredible weight distribution and reliable strength.

  • Utilizes innovative CoreTRAC non-skid technology, which reduces the probability of slippage even when the vehicle is inclined at 17 degrees.
  • Designed to provide convenient and reliable access to the surface under your vehicle including the stability for ample storage space.
  • Supports up to 16,000 lbs gross vehicle weight capacity which is adequate for anybody who owns a light-duty truck and prefers to do own oil changes.
  • Made of extremely durable materials with a solid core design which makes them incredibly strong while weighing in at just 20 pounds.
  • Product
  • Photos

RhinoGear 11912ABMI RhinoRamps MAX Vehicle Ramp - Pair (16,000lb. GVW Capacity)

RhipGear's sturdy, durable RhinoRamps allow for reliable and convenient access to the underside of your vehicle. Patented polymer internal support system and wide stance offer excellent weight ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
I purchased these two months ago at a local (very well known) car parts store. They broke the second time I used them... under a 2010 Dodge Grand Caravan. I just wanted to change the oil in my wife's car. I'm so thankful that I wasn't under the vehicle when it happened. This happened a couple of weeks ago, and I wasn't even going to leave a review. I'm not looking for a refund, nor do I want a replacement set (I would be too afraid to use them anyway). I'm also not the least bit angry. I've had some great purchases in my life and I've had some not so great purchases. This purchase obviously was not a very good experience for me, but I've certainly wasted more than fifty bucks on things that I can't even remember. The more I thought about it, the more I felt compelled to let others know that in my opinion, THESE ARE NOT SAFE, even for everyday, average weight vehicles!
December 29, 2014
They look nice, are light weight, stack nicely, are wide and inexpensive and all that. But backing up on them with my 9740lbd truck squeezed them to death! They are NOT 16,000 lbd! More like 6-7kk lbd tops 3.3.5 tons, at which weight rating I would give it a 5 star for they built, price, and weight.Also be carefult to NOT use it on an uneven surfaces like camping site etc...
May 5, 2013
I bought these thinking they could hold a 5000lb truck. Drove up truck gently and they collapsed. May be good for small cars or something. 16,000lbs is false advertisement and is going to kill someone. They did take it back and I was refunded.
January 23, 2014
PROS:
  • Slip resistant
  • Great GVW capacity
  • Sturdy design
  • Incredible weight distribution

CONS:
  • They can disappoint when used on trucks that weigh more than 13,000 lb

back to menu ↑

Scepter 08226 Plastic 12,000lbs GVW Automotive Ramp

Scepter 08226 Plastic Automotive Ramp Set - 2 Piece

Comprising of two plastic ramps, Scepter 08226 is designed to elevate your vehicle for up to 6.5 inches off the ground. The ramps are built with a parabolic arch that runs right through the center and provides reliable support for up to 12,000 lbs of gross vehicle weight. Not only are the car ramps strong and burly, but they are incredibly lightweight.

  • Made of top quality polypropylene plastic, which provides a lightweight solution, which is still sturdy and safe to get underneath and operate from.
  • Has additional plastic stops to the rear and front, which keeps your car from sliding even when the surface is wet.
  • The car ramps are generally wide which ensures plate even distribution of weight and secure movement both on and off the ramps.
  • Product
I purchased the Scepter ProRamps for a number of reasons. First and foremost they are made in Canada and as one other reviewer pointed out it is, indeed, nice to see a product without the "Made in China" statement.These ramps take the vehicle's tires off the floor to a height 6.50 inches when the vehicle is secured on the ramps. This is more than ample room for one to get under the vehicle and perform the needed maintenance. This height is obtained from the 22.75 inches of ramp run giving a very acceptable rise of one inch in the vertical for approximately every three and one third inches on the horizontal. This translates into the grade of the ramps being nearly 30 percent.While a 30 percent grade may sound like a lot it really isn't except for a vehicle that is unusually close to the ground or has an inordinate amount of distance from the front of the steering tires to the front bumper. In either of these instances one will have to find a way to raise the car before driving onto the ramps. However, we had no problem getting our Chrysler Concord on the ramps.These ramps also are wider than my previous ramps allowing for the increased tire size on my pickup which has a GVW of nearly 10,000 lbs. With this weight I was very impressed that the ramps not only held my pickup but have ample room for the large all terrain tires I run on it.Further pro's that come with these ramps are: they are light and effortlessly managed, store without difficulty and are extremely trouble-free when it comes to their being cleaned before put back into storage.All in all I am very pleased with these ramps and expect they will give me many years of service.
November 21, 2011
I'm a twenty-something girl who likes to change her own oil cause I'm cheap that way. These were an investment, but well work it. I use them for my stock, V6 2007 Ford Mustang. I did take advice and used some unused backseat mats to keep them from sliding. I found that if you wedge the mats & tips of the ramps under the tires you get the best grip.
February 23, 2014
I was an early adopter of the Blitz "Rhino Ramps" in 1999, when they first came out.I had a "love-hate" relationship with "Blitz" for over 50 years. They are the ones who labeled their steel 5 gallons jerry cans with the "USMC" logo; falsely leading people to believe that they were associated with the United States Marine Corps.Years later, I found out that USMC on their jerry cans meant "United States Metal Container." THEIR CANS, UNLIKE THE SURPLUS ONES, ALWAYS LEAKED and NEVER sealed correctly.Yes, they slip on concrete as all of them do, except the expensive Race Ramps. That's why I drove over the original ones and took a divot out of the end stops. The ramp landed on the car's "pinch welds" behind the left front wheel.In 2012, I purchased the "super duper" 16,000lb. wide SUV "nesting ramps." IT WAS A BIG MISTAKE.They were less stable than the originals. They split when nested. Going up the ramp in my 2003 Toyota Corolla, the slick surface caused the tire to spin. The surface MELTED.The NEW Scepter ramps are what they NEW design should have been.The "GRATE" design means that the tires don't spin and melt the surface. All these ramps work better on the hard clay surface in my back yard than on concrete."Blitz" was sued for making low quality dangerous gas cans and went bankrupt.Scepter of Canada developed and has made the US "military fuel can" since the 1990's. They have been universally adopted by the UN and most all Western military organizations throughout the world.They currently make and sell gas cans throughout Canada and the US.The Scepter ramps are studier and thicker on the end web than the 16,000 lb. Rhino Ramps that split in this area.After two sets of Rhino Ramps, I finally replaced all of them with these.
June 18, 2014
PROS:
  • Lightweight plastic material
  • All-weather capability
  • Low priced

CONS:
  • It is made in Canada which some people erroneously perceive to mean it’s cheaply made

back to menu ↑

Race Ramps RR-56 56 Inch Race Ramp

Race Ramps RR-56 56 Race Ramp

Made of extremely durable materials, these car ramps utilize the solid core design which enhances the capacity to handle massive car weight. One unique aspect of RR-56 is that it has some strap included which make the car ramps easy to move around and store when the job is done. From a glance, this unit is optimized for lifting the front end of cars with a maximum carrying capacity of 3,000 lbs per pair. This is a great choice for light trucks especially among owners who want to do some oil changes or basic undercarriage repair.

  • These ramps up to 8 inches off the ground giving you a 10.75-inch incline which is just enough for all delicate jobs.
  • Solid and durable construction utilizing high-quality plastic to provide a platform that is not only strong but also lightweight and easy to carry around (weighs 10 pounds per ramp).
  • Can be used to handle light cars against any flat surface including sand, dirt, and grass. In addition, the car ramps design is meant to accommodate tires of any width including truck tires.
  • Product
  • Photos

Race Ramps RR-56 56" Race Ramp

Race Ramps 56 inch Race Ramps are perfect for the delicate jobs for your low profile or low clearance vehicle -- they lift your car up 8 inches off the ground at a 10.75 degree incline, giving you ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
These ramps are well designed, appear to be durable, and are a superior product. They are light weight and easy to handle, and have no sharp edges as my former steel ramps had. They store nicely in their original box, and because of their slightly longer gradual slope are easier to drive up on than were my previous more steeply-inclined ramps. I'm extremely pleased. They are a little pricey, but well worth it! I highly recommend them. And for any patriots who may be reading this, they are made in America by American labor!
January 13, 2011
I bought these ramps to raise my car for oil changes. These ramps are great and do not slide on my smooth concrete garage floor.
March 21, 2011
After chewing off the paint from the lower lip of my E-36 BMW on my circa 1982 steel ramps I decided to go with a lower profile ramp set.These ramps are perfect. The angle is so gradual I can easily get the car on the ramps without a spotter, ( and this is with a manual tranny).At no time did I feel I was going to fly off the front of the ramps like I used to with the old steel ones. Once in the air it was a piece of cake to change the oil on my car. The ramps are made out of some type of foam plastic stuff, but very sturdy. My car didnt sink or leave a treadprint on the ramps once I backed down. Quality goods!
April 9, 2012
PROS:
  • Great option for low profile vehicles
  • Anti-slide surface
  • Impervious to automotive chemicals
  • Lightweight

CONS:
  • These car ramps are only suitable for very light automobiles

back to menu ↑

Race Ramps RR-56-2 56 Inch Race Ramp

Race Ramps RR-56-2 56 Race Ramp - 2 Piece

This is a special category of car ramps by Race Ramps that are designed to specifically handle low clearance vehicles with wide tires. They are made from 100% solid-core material weighing in at a light 15 pounds each despite being durable and wonderfully solid. Even more encouraging, RR 56-2 is backed by a car ramps warranty of 1 year.

  • Provides you with ample 10-inch lift height which is recommended for routine maintenance that is ideal for low-clearance vehicles and corvettes.
  • Built with a gentle 10.75-inch incline which can handle tires with up to 12 inches width without any risk of scooting, sliding, slipping or even leaving scratch marks on your floors.
  • Features additional straps for easy storage and carrying. Moreover, you can remove the bottom portion for easy side access. This beauty means they are less bothersome to have around especially for DIY persons.
  • Product
  • Photos

Race Ramps RR-56-2 56" Race Ramp - 2 Piece

Need some extra room to access your low profile vehicle? With our 2 piece 56 inch Race Ramps, we made it happen by breaking the ramp in two. It's a little innovation of ours that lets you get ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
I love these ramps. They're solid, so I don't worry about them collapsing like most other ramp designs; there's nothing to collapse. They're lightweight, so they're super easy to move around and handle. The removable front part gives way more room to work on things. They're foam encased in basically a bedliner-type material, so weather doesn't bother them (I left a car sitting on them outside all winter once). They're long and smoothly sloped so I can finally pull my low-ground-clearance cars up on them. They're also really handy for things like my '95 Caprice and '04 Grand Marquis, where the front overhang and lower air dam make it a pain to get a regular floor jack underneath to the front crossmember; I can drive up on these and then use a floor jack to get the car farther up in the air for something like removing a transmission. The relatively long length of these does make it more important to get out a tape measure and make sure they're parallel before pulling up on them, but that's a small price to pay for the incredible convenience. The stops on the end are adequate to keep you from driving off unless you get too wild.I did buy the Race Ramps branded wheel chocks (http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B003ZAGPGU), which are not the chepaest chocks around, but are also of good quality. It's important to chock the wheels when using ramps like these where there isn't really an indent for the tires - but the flat part is honestly wide enough that it shouldn't be a problem if you want to live dangerously.
March 10, 2014
I threw away some old steel ramps before I purchased the Race Ramps. The old ramps were too steep to accommodate the super low collector cars that I own. No problem with the Race Ramps. They're light and aren't going to rust. With the 2 piece design getting under the car is facilitated. Highly recommended and well worth the extra cost over the cheapy steel ramps.
May 3, 2011
Bought these to service a Lotus Elise. Worked perfectly. I've only backed the car onto them, so I don't have experience driving forward onto them with a low profile car.They didn't budge while I was backing onto them - my wife spotted for me - so no problems such as half a tire hanging off. It was useful to remove half the ramp to gain more access. However, if I had to do more than just change oil, then I would probably need more clearance, but at least this gets me access to take off the under tray so I can do more jacking if needed.It is true that they suggest they not be stored in the sun or a trunk due to temperature - I'm not sure why one would - I put them in the attic.I was surprised how light, yet sturdy they are, so you could hang them from the handle on the wall, but the removable ramp piece would fall, so not really an option.I don't see that they are only for high performance cars. I plan to service my daily drivers on them as well.
September 20, 2015
PROS:
  • Non-skid surface
  • 100% solid core design
  • Comes with straps for easy storage

CONS:
  • Not suitable when your car tires have mud on them
  • Not suitable for cars with speed tires

back to menu ↑

Race Ramps RR-WC-12 12-Inches Wheel Crib

Race Ramps RR-WC-12 12 Wheel Crib

If you have an especially low vehicle, getting it up on car ramps can prove almost to be a big issue without scraping. Fortunately, with these ramps, you don’t have to worry anymore. With a light weight solid design to prevent these ramps from sliding forward, Race Ramps RR-WC-12 12-Inches wheel crib can be used for changing your oil or even for car display. These ramps are available in various custom sizes including 12″ Adjustable, 8″ Adjustable, 10″ Adjustable, 8″ and 10″.

  • Features a very special construction that won’t leave some scratches or marks on your floors every time you use these car ramps.
  • Measuring 30 inches by 17 inches by 13 inches, these ramps are capable of holding tires with diameters as small as 25 inches and as big as 30 inches.
  • The wheel cribs are unscootable hence they will not slide or even slip regardless of the surface.
  • Weighing 13 pounds only, these ramps are light enough for anyone to carry and even maneuver.
  • Product
  • Photos

Race Ramps RR-WC-12 12" Wheel Crib

Wheel Cribs are a safe, lightweight alternative to jack stands. They cradle the tire 8", 10", or 12" off the ground (depending on the model), providing unobstructed access underneath the car. Each ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
Expensive for blocks for sure.... low cost alternative, buy some 2x12's and cut n nail em, it can support even more weight than these. There is 3 main reasons IMO to buy these. You hate moving, storing, transporting, damn heavy wooden blocks. (as these are feather LIGHT) You want to incorporate the ramps to drive up for simplification and light weight system (does not always gain you all the height you desire). Of course, if you are using them to "show", well, then, it's a no brainer, these are classy looking vs. wood. However, if the weight of wood does not bother you, and your on a budget, u may find the added cost of lifting may make wooden blocks the better alternative, more on this below. Regardless, these are well designed and attractive blocks, with amazing capacity to weight ratio.For the newbs.... if you want to put the car up on the blocks, and do not want to buy / store the ramps (or the ramps might not work if the car has a low profile), make sure you have a jack with sufficient max lift to slide the blocks under the tires, as you must account for the wheel gravity drop when wheel weight is removed after a certain lift height. So the total height specification of the jack is critical, if you are shopping for a jack as the lifting method....it might take an experiment to know the max. height the jack must achieve to slide these ramps under your tires.In my case, I needed a pair of scissor jacks ($78) that elevated to 28" peak height, and I could just barely fit these blocks under my tires. My lift point on the frame starts 11" from the ground, 4" of wheel drop leaves about 13" of wheel to ground distance when jack is at full height, just enough to slide the 12" blocks under the tires.Read more ›
June 2, 2013
I hate working under Jack Stands unless I absolutely have to, so when I saw these cribs I knew I was going to buy them. I bought these 4 pc 12' kit because it seemed like the best deal, and the most configurable. You can either put the front or the rear 6 OR 12 inches up....or you can put the whole vehicle 6 inches up. Additionally these can serve dual purpose as the same thing as their "flat tire stoppers". When I deploy, I plan on putting my car into storage up on these cribs to help prevent any flat spotting issues.Also, even reading the dimensions, i was still shocked when I got the box and realized how big these things are.These were my first Race Ramp products and will definitely not be the last. Great products, great quality, and made in the USA!
July 19, 2012
The first thing most people notice about these Race Ramps is the price. I sure did.After I considered the pain of struggling with cumbersome jack stands since 1970 and never being quite able to comfortably reach the part I'm working on, I realized that it was past time I upgraded.These Race Ramps are worth every penny. They are incredibly lightweight, strong and steady and allow all the room a shade tree mechanic needs.The upper pieces weigh only 2 pounds and 1.4 ounces each.The lower pieces weigh only 2 pounds and 2.4 ounces each.A toddler could easily use these for building blocks.Over the years, I've heard stories about jack stands rocking/shifting under weight and even breaking. These Race Ramps won't shift or break and the crib design keeps the tire from rolling.I saw some 2" x 12" boards crack in half one time and a wheel slam the ground injuring a DIY'er mechanic.This set of Race Ramps RR-WC-8-2 8" Adjustable Wheel Crib is 4 pieces, 2 lowers and 2 uppers.One upper and one lower, stacked together as designed, can be placed under two wheels raising the two wheels 8 inches.One piece can be place under each of four wheels raising the entire vehicle 3.75 inches.Before ordering, you might want to test your vehicle and jack and see exactly how high it will lift your wheels off the floor.Another great feature of these stackable shorter blocks comes into play here. If your jack will not raise your vehicle wheels 8 inches, simply raise it 4 inches. Most all jacks are capable of a 4-inch lift. Place one lower section under the wheels and lower the jack. Place a 4-inch block on the jack plate and raise your vehicle again.Read more ›
February 14, 2014
PROS:
  • Easy to handle and even store
  • Versatile and durable
  • Gives you plenty of room to work underneath
  • Can work on virtually any type of surface even on sand

CONS:
  • Can be big to fit under some cars such as Chevrolet Corvette

back to menu ↑

Highland Ramparts 8-Inches Aluminum Ramp (0700100)

Highland (0700100) Ramparts 8 Aluminum Ramp Top Kit - 2 Piece

Manufactured by a market leader in loading ramps, these car ramps are manufactured to quality and at the same time designed to exceed every possible expectation. They are made from aluminum so you don’t have to worry about rust since aluminum is a great corrosion resistant metal. Weighing 4 pounds, no doubt these car ramps are very lightweight hence easy to move from one place to another. Highland (0700100) Ramparts are also very affordable but very sturdy and reliable.

  • Boasts a non-skid surface that is rust resistant to prevent sliding or slipping.
  • Well designed to turn any ordinary 2-inch by 8-inch boards into strong and all-purpose ramps.
  • Includes some protective pads to protect the tailgate and installation hardware.
  • This top kit-2 piece is made from high-quality aluminum hence very strong and guaranteed to last for many years.
  • Product
  • Photos

Highland (0700100) Ramparts 8" Aluminum Ramp Top Kit - 2 Piece

Highland Aluminum Ramp Top Kits are designed to turn ordinary 2 x 8 inch boards into sturdy, rustproof, all-purpose ramps. Made from high quality extruded aluminum for greater strength, these tops ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
I've read a few reviews with folk saying a regular 2x8 or 2x10 doesn't fit under the lip of the ramp. If those folks had taken a second to look at the directions, the board isn't meant to go under the lip of the ramp It's meant to butt up against the lip. So no chiseling, sanding or whining and complaining is necessary. Hold board to ramp, butt it against the lip, drill 2 holes and bolt together. Really couldn't be easier.
June 1, 2013
Inexpensive ramp solution that just works. The no slide pad under the large flange does not shift at all. I use it to get my riding mower and snow blower in and out of my shed and onto my pick up truck. I bought two kits to give me 16" of width. 8"x2"x8' is about as heavy as I would want to move around. Pick out a knot free board and these will carry the weight.
November 1, 2009
This is a well made product that is a much less expensive alternative to buying a premade ramp system. For those reviewers stating the planks do not fit into the channel of the top plate, READ THE INSTRUCTIONS!! It specifically states that the planks are not to be inside of the channel but rather meet the small lip. This will make perfect sense when you see the product put together as it makes a very nice, smooth transition from the aluminum parts to the 2x8 boards I used for making these ramps. Having the boards inside the channel would leave a 3/16" lip, not good for rolling heaving items with hard tires/wheels, ie. moving dollys. Overall I am pleased with this product and would recommend it it to anyone looking to save a few dollars.
October 24, 2012
PROS:
  • Inexpensive car ramp solution
  • Sturdy and strong
  • Makes loading things into the back of truck very easy

CONS:
  • For some people who are not well conversant with car ramps, it may be hard to attach to boards to make a ramp

back to menu ↑

Race Ramps RR-TR-5 5-Inches Trailer Ramp

Race Ramps RR-TR-5 5 Trailer Ramp

Race Ramps RR-TR-5 5 Trailer Ramp are probably some of the best car ramps you can purchase for your vehicle when cost is not much of an issue. They are steeped thereby allowing your trailer door to rest flush with the car ramp to give you a longer and more gradual 4.3-degree incline in order to stop your vehicle from bottoming out. In addition, these ramps are capable of supporting vehicles weighing up to 6000 pounds but are very lightweight enough to hang on the wall. They are 67 inches long, 5 inches high and 14 inches wide making them a great option for low ground clearance vehicles with extra-wide tires.

  • Features a textured coating that prevents the ramps from sliding or slipping across any surface.
  • Can accommodate vehicles with tires up to 12 inches wide.
  • Built-in straps for easy transportation and to be hung on a wall for storage purposes.
  • Boasts a solid core hence no any type of hollows or even holes for spiders to shelter.
  • Product
  • Photos

Race Ramps RR-TR-5 5" Trailer Ramp

Trailer Ramps RR-TR-5 is the second variation in our line of car loading ramps. Is your trailer door too steep to get your car to the race track or autocross? Are you tired of busting up your nose? ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
I use these help loading lower vehicles onto an aluminum tilt trailer. Even with the deck tilted back, the approach angle of the trailer alone is too steep for some of my vehicles. These ramps are light weight, easy to handle and work excellent. They are plenty rugged for my use, and show only surface wear after 60+ loads and unloads this season.The core material is a foam product, and the outside is covered in something similar to Line-X truck bed liner. The reason I mention this is that it should be know these cannot be used as loading ramps unless they are laying flat on the ground (IE you cannot run from the bed of a pickup to the ground with these).
December 27, 2014
Perfectly engineered and light weight. My trailer ramps fit right into the notches on the ramp. They don't slide or move around and the low gentle rise of the ramps allows me to load my car on the trailer with the nose and splitter installed. (before I had to remove to load)
October 30, 2011
They are a great improvement over the home made set that I was using. The cost is little steep but I believe that it will be worth it and save damage to a very expensive race car.
February 2, 2014
PROS:
  • Easy to clean and maintain
  • Custom sizes available to meet your exact size requirements
  • Highly durable and stable
  • Does not damage the trailer doors or the trailer itself

CONS:
  • Expensive but worth every penny

back to menu ↑

Pair of Plastic 4,400 lb. Capacity Mini Car-Ramps

Pair of Plastic 4,400lb. capacity Mini Car Ramps

Sturdy and durable, these car ramps from Rage Power-sports allows for convenient as well as reliable access to the underneath of the car. It is designed for low profile sports cars up to 4,400 lb and is perfect for many uses such as raising a low-slung car to get a low-rise jack underneath. Pair of Plastic 4,400lb. capacity Mini Car Ramps are also reasonably priced and come with a one year warranty from the manufacturer.

  • Made of a heavy-duty honeycomb plastic that prevents any kind of long term moisture build-up on the car ramps.
  • The ramps can load at 9.05-degree angle and up to 2.75 inches high. They, therefore, work well with cars with body kits or even Ground FX.
  • Serves as an excellent pre-lift option great for sliding a hydraulic jack underneath or just for maintaining your vehicle or for seasonal storage.
  • Includes two ramps in the package and provides for a curved wheel-groove to help in preventing flat spotting tires when stored for a very long time.
  • Has a low-profile angle design that assists in reducing slippage when driving onto this car ramp.
  • Product
  • Photos

Pair of Plastic 4,400lb. capacity Mini Car Ramps

Enter your model number to make sure this fits.; Heavy duty honeycomb plastic prevents long-term moisture buildup; Tire-stop ends with a formed wheel groove; Low profile design with a 4,400 lb. ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
These will work with a lowered car very well. They only lift the car 3" but they fit under the spoiler of even the lowest car. Use them for a small lift or to lift the car enough to get a jack under it for further lifting. The "stop" is only 1/2" tall and I cut mine off easily with a saw so it'd clear my ultra low car.
June 25, 2015
Used on a lowered miata with front lip. without these ramps i couldn't slide in my regular height 3 ton trolley jack. the ramps just gives me enough height room to reach the front crossmember.they are small and not wide enough for tires bigger than 225. in any case width doesnt matter much since their main purpose is incremental lift. I guess you can call these jack-assist ramps.
June 11, 2016
I have 3 cars, which are all lowered. These ramps work great. For some projects, they raise the car just enough where I don't even have to jack up the car. For example I just changed the radiator on one of my cars, with it just being on these ramps. You just really have to be careful not to roll your self too far, otherwise you just have to line them up and do it again. The little lip at the end to stop the car isn't as high as how I would prefer compared to my rhino ramps. Otherwise, great investment for me.
February 15, 2016
PROS:
  • Strong for most vehicles
  • Works great
  • Affordable
  • Built solidly

CONS:
  • Does not provide significant lift to get under the car

back to menu ↑

Nicky Nice Auto Ramp Set

Nicky Nice Solid Steel Auto Ramp Set

Measuring 35 inches long, Solid Steel Auto Ramp Set by Nicky Nice can comfortably accommodate most types of cars for the best ramping experience. You can, therefore, do your general vehicle maintenance, change oil and do some repairs by yourself with these car ramps. The ramps give you a lot of clearance underneath your car at a pocket-friendly price.

  • Includes raised safety ribs on the sides of the ramps with excellent extruded traction-holes on an incline to allow for anti-skid ability add great efficiency.
  • Can accommodate vehicles weighing up to 6500 pounds and 2000 pounds on each ramp.
  • Made of sturdy powder coat finish that allows for great performance as well as outstanding efficiency.
  • The set comes with 2 heavy-gauge stamped steel car ramp pieces and each can hold a weight of around 3 tons.
  • Product
  • Photos

Nicky Nice Solid Steel Auto Ramp Set

Handle automotive oil changes, general maintenance and car repairs yourself, using this steel auto ramp set. Get plenty of clearance beneath your vehicle using this auto ramp set that includes two ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
I bought a set of these from Harbor Freight. I think they are awesome especially when you are not doing work on or around the wheels. I would purchase these when you want a second way of lifting your vehicle. My advise is that if you are going to purchase 1st and/or one way to lift your vehicle then you should purchase a floor jack and jack stands as they have very little limitations. If you are going to purchase a second method of lifting your vehicle then ramps are great. I like these because they are reasonably easy to move around and you can get your car raised with little hassle. The ramps will raise your vehicle 8" off the ground at the wheels. I have read stories of people owning trucks claiming that they have witnessed buckling. My car weighs less than 3500 lbs and I have witnessed no problems.
November 25, 2015
I bought those rhino ramps first from walmart, after one use they cracked and I returned them. I bought these as a replacement and so far so good can support my 2005 hyundai santa fe no problem.
June 29, 2015
I bought these to perform routine maintenance on my 2005 Honda Civic. Even though I am a big guy, the ramps gave me enough room to get under the car to change the oil and the transmission fluid. They seem very sturdy and I am happy with my purchase.
October 31, 2015
PROS:
  • Solid and durable
  • Inexpensive
  • Reliable and functional

CONS:
  • Little steep for lower cars

How to Choose Car Ramps?

When choosing a car ramp, you need to consider some factors so you buy a ramp that best suits your needs. They include:

  • The type of vehicle you have
  • How high you actually need to go
  • What purpose the car ramps are going to serve you
  • Width of your car tires
  • Angle and height of the slope
  • Weight of the car ramp if you’re going to move them around more many times
  • Storage space

Competition — Which One Is the Best among Reviewed and Why?

Our top pick is Scepter 08226 Plastic GVW Automotive Ramp for many reasons. First, it is a very cost-effective way to get underneath heavier-duty vehicles be it vans, trucks, minivans, SUV’s among others. Secondly, these car ramps are made from high-quality polypropylene plastic hence lightweight but strong enough to support up to 12,000 pounds of gross vehicle weight. In addition, the ramps are designed to elevate your car easily for up to 6.5 inches thereby giving so much clearance.

Sources:

Amazon.com

Ebay.com

[Total: 2    Average: 5/5]

Search
Register New Account
Reset Password