Top 10 Best Adult Tricycle Reviews — Find Your Ideal One

Let’s be honest, there’s not a single tricycle that is best for everyone, but there’s one tricycle for each individual’s taste and preferences. So regardless of whether you’re young or in the prime of your life and you want to try something new, you’re bound to find one among our ten top-drawer choices. After all, adult tricycles are no longer reserved for seniors. People from all age groups are now riding trikes. And today is your lucky day since you’ve come across a useful guide on the best tricycle you can buy for yourself or a loved one. Read on to find out more.

Iglobalbuy Adult Tricycle Cruise Bike

Iglobalbuy Yellow 24 6-Speed 3 Wheel Adult Bicycle Tricycle Trike Cruise Bike

Iglobalbuy Adult Tricycle is perfect for the kids and the kids inside grownups. The three-wheeled craftsmanship makes it refreshingly easy to for any newbie to acquaint themselves in just a few minutes and start biking confidently as soon as they want. It has 24-inch wheels that provide excellent stability so you won’t topple over easily. Additionally, it is very comfortable with wide seating spaces in a padded spring cruiser saddle, upright handlebars and stainless steel spokes to soften bumps for a soft, smooth ride. This trike proves to be very useful thanks to its rear folding basket where you can store your groceries or whatever you need for an outdoor adventure.

  • Product
  • Specification
  • Photos

Iglobalbuy Yellow 24" 6-Speed 3 Wheel Adult Bicycle Tricycle Trike Cruise Bike

Enter your model number to make sure this fits.; High quality 24" tricycle with folding rear basket ,which is perfect for picnics or storing groceries.; Smooth Shimano(top notch company)6-speed ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
Shipping Information

View shipping rates and policies

This is a great trike. I bought it for my wife and here is why. It is only 59 pounds and at its widest 28 inches. Comparing apples to apples it is really a good deal. If you mouse over the images you will find the drive train and the gear assembly made by Shimano. That is a top notch company that make bike parts for name brands like Schwinn and others. It is light because the parts are made from aluminum and some like mud guards quite flimsy. But for the price you cant beat it.Now for some pointers. I assembled the front and the rear chassis first by holding rear chassis vertical and then fitting the front assembly directly over it. This way the assemblies will be aligned and wont cause a drag. Do use the youtube video posted by Woody Owenby. If Amazon does not take it down this is the link Assembly Video[...]. Its not fair to seller that Amazon takes out link to assembly videos. Especially since this seller really trys hard to satisfy the customers youtube.com/watch?v=rq2SkJR0IQI.(May have to copy & Paste into browser). Do not use the videos supplied by seller. Though I must admit the seller provided stellar service and response when I contacted them.Pay attention to the routing of the chain. I have posted the pictures of critical part of routing the chain.The seat is really the height of luxury with lumbard support. The seat is made from material used for Chines army. Most everywhere I took the trike that was the talk of the town.I had hard time trying to figure out how to put the basket together but in the end it turned out to be quite simple. I will post a picture of it which might help you figure it out.I showed the trike to lots of bikers and even to bike shops and they had the same opinion "Its well worth it for the price".Hope that helps.
April 7, 2016
What so excited to get this trike bike and paid to have it professional assembled. The tech said the quality was terrible and that the brakes were as best as he could make them. I do not feel safe on this bike because of the brake system. Also, it is not as solid as it looks in the pic. Trying to figure out how to return it for a refund!! I'll let you know how that goes.
March 15, 2016
My husband spent 4 hours attempting to put this bike together, he couldn't , I ask for better directions that didn't help , we took it to a bike shop they couldn't put it together the back break was locked up. Couldn't fix it. Sent it back , the return cost another hour to disassemble the bike 30$for a box 20$ for a special tools to take it apart. Don't buy this bike
June 3, 2016

PROS:
  • Sturdy and durable with aluminum frame, the Iglobalbuy trike can endure a beating and keep on going
  • It is extremely comfortable and safer to ride even for an amateur rider
  • Advanced features allow you to have a hassle-free riding experience

CONS:
  • Assembling it is not easy; you may need a professional if you’re not tech savvy

back to menu ↑

Mantis Tri-Rad Folding Adult Tricycle

Mantis Tri-Rad Folding Adult Tricycle, 20 inch Wheels, 16 inch Frame, Unisex, Blue

The Mantis Tri-Rad Trike is an unrivaled option for anyone looking for a comfortable worry-free ride. It has a low cut frame which makes it refreshingly easy to mount as well as parking brakes for quick dismounting. Its large spring seats provide a saddle that you can sink in without sacrificing comfort for enjoyment. Additionally, its lightweight body makes you feel as if you’re hovering without touching the ground. The rear folding basket can be carried along if you’re having a leisurely picnic or shopping for groceries in the local store.

  • Product
  • Specification
  • Photos

Mantis Tri-Rad Folding Adult Tricycle, 20 inch Wheels, 16 inch Frame, Unisex,...

The Mantis Tri-Rad adult trike is a great option for those looking for a comfortable worry free ride. The low cut frame and parking brake makes for easy mounting and dismounting. Large spring seat ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
Product Dimensions

64 x 30 x 43 inches ; 45 pounds

Shipping Weight

57 pounds (View shipping rates and policies)

Domestic Shipping

Item can be shipped within U.S.

International Shipping

This item is not eligible for international shipping. Learn More

Item model number

67520

I was going to give this bike fewer stars after struggling for hours to put it together (awful instructions, missing screws, etc.), but now that we've had it for several weeks, wow, this trike is great! We bought it for our 16-yr old daughter who has Down syndrome. She never cared for the 2-wheel bike with training wheels she's had for years. I'm guessing it was just too much to worry about keeping the bike upright while coordinating pedaling and braking and everything else.This bike is PERFECT for her! She all of a sudden loves biking and asks to ride it every day. Any time the family goes out--to a restaurant, shopping, walking the dog, etc.--she asks if she can ride her bike. It's great! Next purchase will be a bike rack for the car so the family can go on biking adventures together. When folded, the trike does fit in my little car (Nissan Leaf) with the back seats folded down. Also, to make it fit, the handlebars need to come off, which is fine because they have a quick-release mechanism. (The seat is also quick-release, which is handy, since all of our daughter's friends are wanting to try out the trike and it's easy to raise the seat.)I'm glad we got the 16-inch and not the 20-inch. It's plenty big. My daughter is 4'8 and 100 pounds and she uses the seat at its lowest level. And kids/adults much taller fit on it fine with the seat raised.
July 26, 2014
I bought this for my wife since she has never ridden a bike before. It has taken her a little while to get use to the bike, but she likes it. If you do not like or you are not good at putting things together, then I suggest you take it to a bike shop for assembly. The instructions are not very good and the pictures are not very clear. From unboxing to fine tuning, it will require about an hour of your time. I had an issue where the hole for the fender support was not tapped out properly and I had to buy a tapping kit to fix it (I stripped out the bolt, until I figured out the problem). Also there were a few dings in the paint and the fender had a dent. This thing was well packaged and everything was wrapped up, so it must have happened before going in the box. My wife is 5' 4", but it also fits me and I am 6' 2".This is not the best bike and could use some improvements. But for the price, portability and finally getting my wife out for a bike ride is worth it.Pro's* Easy to transport in the back of my Short Bed 2005 Tacoma with two other bikes along with luggage.* Front Shock* Rear Basket* Excellent PriceCon's* Only has front brakes, but seem to work fine.* Seat has too much movement from side to side (part of the design). Needs to be a little bit more firm.* Only one speed, but I knew that when I bought it.
July 13, 2014
Its perfect for my disabled step daughter. Because it has smaller wheels than other brands it is more stable and easier for her to handle. The bike is quite a bit lighter weight than others on the market also which is good for our needs even though it does seem to be less sturdy.It does not fold down very smal but it is handy for transporting it in the back of our suv that it folds a little bit.The instructions for putting it together are terrible!
May 5, 2014

PROS:
  • Has a folding frame for quick and easy folding and storage
  • It provides a comfortable platform for both long and short rides

CONS:
  • Has only one speed. But this isn’t a fuss at all

back to menu ↑

Schwinn Hampton 26-Inch Adult Tricycle

Schwinn Hampton 26-Inch Tricycle, Dark Blue, 16-Inch Frame

This 26-inch Schwinn is a stunning looker of an adult tricycle that is sure to attract the gazes of everyone around you. It is designed specifically for cruising as can be seen from its full wrap fenders and swept back handlebars that offer superior comfort. The 26-inch wheels are one of the biggest in the market and provide unrivaled stability during rides and standstills. Additionally, seating is excellent due to the large and extra comfy springer cruiser saddle with quick release adjustment. This means customizing it to suit your needs is entirely quick and easy.

  • Product
  • Specification
  • Photos

Schwinn Hampton 26-Inch Tricycle, Dark Blue, 16-Inch Frame

The Schwinn Hampton 26" adult tricycle is equipped with a super low aluminum frame which allows step through access. The cruiser styling has full wrap fenders and swept back handlebars for comfort. ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
Shipping Weight

71.4 pounds (View shipping rates and policies)

Domestic Shipping

Item can be shipped within U.S.

International Shipping

This item is not eligible for international shipping. Learn More

Item model number

S4029AZ

Very nice for the price. I did change the seat to a larger, softer one though. The only thing I don't like about the bike is the pedals, they are plastic and very small. Other than that, the bike is fairly solid and rides well. Mine is blue, which is very pretty. I like the basket on the back too, because I have a cat. I can put her large cat carrier in the basket and take her for a ride. I would recommend this to anyone who likes to ride a bike, but doesn't want to risk falling. If you have bad knees, hips, etc. then this is the solution.
September 19, 2014
I bought this tricycle for my special needs son. He has issues with balance, so learning how to ride a bicycle might take several years. But we just wanted for him to have a better chance at getting some exercise and having fun ... so this tricycle is perfect. He loves it!Assembly is required, but much of it is pre-assembled. I basically just had to connect the back axle frame to the main frame, add the tires, the seat, and the handle bars, and I was done within a very leisure 2 hours.The brake calipers were already attached to the frame. And the brake grips were already attached to the handle bars. So that was a relief.The back fenders rubbed the tires a bit, so I decided to leave them off ... gives the whole thing a cool "edgier" look anyway. And the basket is great size for a backpack (or probably even a few grocery bags). This product definitely holds up the brand name.We've had it for about a month now, and my son asks about going for a ride just about every chance he gets. This was one of the best "dad" ideas I've ever had, I think.
January 5, 2015
I bought this to give as a gift. Assembling is a chore. The brakes had to be adjusted like others have stated but they're not impossible. The challenge are the fenders. They make the bike. But the fit and finish is so poor that you have to bend and twist the brackets to get them to not rub against the wheels. They're so cheap they're probably going to require constant adjusting. The problem is this trike was purchased for an older woman. She's not going to be able to adjust them.Schwinn claims a lifetime warranty. I'm going to test that claim.
December 3, 2014

PROS:
  • The additional folding basket on the rear is a plus for quick-snap storage
  • It has a really low stand aluminum frame for easy mounting and dismounting

CONS:
  • It has pretty small plastic pedals

back to menu ↑

Worksman Trike Three Speed Tricycle

Worksman Port-o-Trike Three Speed Adult Tricycle Blue

Looking for an excellent trike, but don’t know where to begin? The Worksman Adult Tricycle has a super low stand that makes it very easy to get on and off and also very easy to pedal. It is very stable due to its low center of gravity. It is the perfect choice as it folds easy for storage and also suits both shorter cycles and those short of space. Additionally, its compact size makes it great for children with special needs. It is nice to know that it fits easily on most trunk mounted car racks and can be transported easily on a minivan or a station wagon.

  • Product
  • Specification

Worksman Port-o-Trike Three Speed Adult Tricycle Blue

The 20 inch wheels on the Worksman adult tricycle make it easy to get on and off and also easier to pedal. The Worksman Tri-Wheeler is very stable because of it's lower center of gravity. Front ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
Product Dimensions

20 x 15 x 15 inches

Shipping Weight

70 pounds (View shipping rates and policies)

Domestic Shipping

Item can be shipped within U.S.

International Shipping

This item is not eligible for international shipping. Learn More

Item model number

PT3-3CB-F

I chose an adult trike, as I have a balance problem, and can no longer ride a bike. Assembly took some time, but it arrived more assembled than most. It feels sturdy and comfortable when I ride. The hand brake and coaster brake are easy to use. It is hilly, where I live and I have no trouble slowing down or stopping, on downward slopes. (If you do live in a hilly place, having 3 speeds is a very good idea.)I find it is easy on my back and knees and feels stable, when I ride. However, if you are used to riding a 2-wheeler, you should be aware that a trike feels surprisingly different. You may need some practice before it feels natural to ride it. (On good advice, I found an open area and rode figure-8's until I got the knack of steering it.)It has given me back the pleasure of pedaling, which I missed very much.
May 8, 2011
Compact, narrower than I expected, so it fits easily in the garage, through the door, in the car and on narrower trails.At 1 ½ years old, Buster is full wild puppy energy, so needs exercise. This is the only way I can give it to him with my wimpy knee... Plus it's good knee therapy. I can stop and chat without getting off the bike, except for pet clean up. :-)We have a great safe trail right outside the front door to bike. The tricycle keeps me from getting pulled over by this 17lb pup.I really need the three speed when he stops get and leave his P-Mail on hills. The basket holds a medium sized pet bed, water, treats and maybe Buster if he ever gets tired enough! We've met many new two and four legged friends, being a unique site in the neighborhood.It took about two hours to assemble myself. It would have been one if I had followed the directions more precisely. The whole rear assembly (except basket) was pre-assembled, so no messing with gears and chains. (Thank goodness!). I have the seat at maximum height to minimize over-bending one bad knee. Seat and handlebars are comfortable. I'm glad it has fenders on all wheels. Don't ride it along the side of a hill nlike a two wheeler, you can't lean into the hill, so it would tip over. Going up and especially down is great though.Buster adapted quickly and learned to stay clear. I added a old fashioned bike bell to warn walkers of our approach and say "Hi" to neighbors and new friends. We are a wide load between the two of us. Also the "Walky Bar" does create a safer distance from the wheels and better control of the leash around the bike.Read more ›
August 11, 2012
We looked at many Adult Tricycles. Most where big and not easy to store. They were heavy and took up alot of garage room. We also wanted something that we could take with us when we travel. We decided on the Worksman Port-O-Trike 3spd. Upon arrival the Trike was simple to put together. Everything needed was in the box. The parts lined up for securing. The instructions are easy to follow and there is always the youtube video that helps those that need it.Remember to check wheel tightness before riding. It will take a little ride time to get used to the balance of a tricycle over a standard bike. The 3 speeds make it easy to pedal. The seat and handlebars will set up for just about anyone to ride. The rear basket is set a little close and your feet will hit on it when you pedal. I reset the basket farther back, (had to drill two new holes), to fix this problem. We have been asked by several people where we got the trike. The size is what draws people to it. No more fighting the big 26 inch heavy weights. The bike is great if you need to store it. It is also great if you are older and would have a problem dealing with a larger trike. It is very easy to get on and off. it is a big plus being lower to the ground than a full size bike. If you are looking for a trike to ride around the neighborhood or take to the local market this is it. If I still had my boatthis would be my equipment transport. Worksman Port-o-Trike Three Speed Adult Tricycle
April 24, 2012

PROS:
  • Easy and quick folding for storage
  • Has a quick adjustable handlebar system
  • Boasts a comfortable wide padded and very comfortable seating system

CONS:
  • Most customers complained of assembling issues

back to menu ↑

Worksman Wide Tracking Adult Trike

Worksman WTX Wide Tracking Adult Trike

The Worksman Trike is an adult-sized tricycle that works pretty much like a kid’s bike. Other than that, it is the ideal type of bike for anyone looking for a fun, therapeutic experience. The pedals on this trike are connected to the front wheel, just like a kid’s bike, giving you complete control over the motion of the tricycle. As such, it offers an unsurpassed level of stability. To stop the bike, you will need to reverse the pedaling system. As one of the most stable and comfortable devices in the trike field, it makes for an ideal choice for special needs children. The seating system boasts of a wide and thickly padded cruiser plus upright handlebars to ensure you do not compromise your comfort. With solid wheelbarrow style tires, the Worksman trike is suitable for short distances in controlled environments.

  • Product
  • Specification
  • Photos

Worksman WTX Wide Tracking Adult Trike

The WTX WideTracker Tricycle is an adult sized trike that works with the same simple drive system as a classic child's trike. Offering a fun ride for anyone and particularly good for therapeutic ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
Shipping Weight

49.2 pounds (View shipping rates and policies)

Domestic Shipping

Item can be shipped within U.S.

International Shipping

This item can be shipped to select countries outside of the U.S. Learn More

Item model number

WTX-EB

I purchased this tricycle for my Granddaughter who is a special needs child. She just loves it, she has never been able to ride a bicycle so this is great for her. She just hops on and goes where ever she wants. It is just wonderful to see her able to pedal the tricycle. It is very well constructed,strong,but rolls very easy for its size and weight. The smile on my Granddaughters' face when she rides this bike is just Priceless! I would recommend this item to anyone.
July 6, 2012
DESCRIPTION IS WRONG YOU CAN NOT BACK PEDAL TO STOP! VERY MISS LEADING: UPDATE: Okay rode it for the first time, DO NOT RIDE UP OR DOWN A HILL DANGEROUS WALK IT, THIS TRIKE WILL FLY DOWNHILL AND YOU WILL NOT BE ABLE TO STOP IT WITH YOUR FEET OR PEDAL... WALK IT UNTIL YOU ARE AT A FLAT SURFACE. YOUR BE FINE THERE. (RIDICULOUSLY HARD TO PEDAL UPHILL AND I'S STRONG) I AM SERIOUS DO NOT TRY DOWNHILL....Needed to use the YouTube video to put together, thank goodness they walk you through it, instructions they give really poor, plus they put tape over them. It came packed so well, not to many parts to assemble. You need tools and not just the standard screw driver type of tool, you will need a C wrench for sure etc.. Does take two people to put on the back wheels, not because it's hard to put on, but because when your working on the one wheel the other wheel will continue to turn while your trying to tighten the one your working on (your see what I mean). Will take a good hour to put together give or take, depending if you get frustrated easily. Have to say this is made so well, heavy duty all steel not aluminum. REMEMBER IT HAS NO BRAKES so walk it downhill. If you stop pedaling you will glide and slow down enough to stop it by putting your feet on the ground (UPDATE: ON FLAT SURFACES ONLY NOT ON HILLS), I would get used to how it rides before you go flying around town. It's really a very smooth ride surprisingly. Love the width of the seat and the overall height of where you seat to the pedals. I Ordered a bike air pump and yes a bell, and yes I am an adult having flashbacks I guess.Read more ›
June 11, 2013
The trike, which came unassembled, was easy to put together. The instructions were not very good, lacking photos of some of the parts, but an online video reviewed the steps and showed people putting the trike together. The video was good enough that I would not have needed to read the instructions, if I had started with the video.The trike has wide tires, which makes the trike feel very safe and stable, even when riding over uneven spots on sidewalks or when one tire leaves the sidewalk and goes on the grass. There is a sense of complete control that a person does not get with a more traditional tricycle.Unlike bicycles and more traditional tricycles, you continually need to pedal. Coasting for periods of time does not really work. I think a mile on the trike gives a workout about the same as riding a regular bicycle for several miles. This trike will not get you around town very fast. When you work hard, the pace is about like walking at a brisk pace. You gradually catch up with people who are walking on sidewalks. The only problem I've noticed is that most of the weight is on the rear wheels and the trike has front-wheel drive. When you start, it is easy for the front tire to slip (spin). Because of the weight distribution, it would be very difficult to ride the trike up a steep hill.The trike attracts a lot of attention. I've had people hanging out of the windows of cars to get photos of me riding the trike. Some people shake their heads and can hardly believe what they are seeing. Other people stop me to ask questions about the trike. Teens and early 20s youth seem to think the trike is the coolest thing ever.
April 22, 2012

PROS:
  • Ideal for specialized training and therapy exercises
  • Sturdy frame that can support up to 250 pounds

CONS:
  • Do not try it downhill as it has proven awkward to stop once it is in full motion

back to menu ↑

Mobo Triton Adult Tricycle Cruiser

Mobo Triton Pro- The Ultimate Three Wheeled Cruiser (Adult)

Take some of your wonderful time to gaze admiringly at the stunning Mobo Adult Tricycle. This trike has all of the features one can wish for. From a low, rugged chassis, a dual joystick system and a free-wheel mechanism, you will indeed be lost for words. Additionally, it has offers superior maneuverability and enhances hand-eye coordination to offer you first-class experience regardless of whether you’re an amateur or a skilled rider. The ergonomic recumbent seating adds minimal pressure to your back. Suitable for cyclists from 4 to 6 inches, the Mobo trike offers exceptional stability with its low center of gravity that is suitable for riding at the beach or doing simple workouts and therapy exercises.

  • Product
  • Specification
  • Photos

Mobo Triton Pro- The Ultimate Three Wheeled Cruiser (Adult)

For the distinguished rider comes a most extraordinary ride. The Mobo Triton Pro has all of the qualities you look for in a leisure cycle with the low, rugged chassis of something sportier. A ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
Brake Style

Rim Breaks

Color

Orange

Frame Material Type

Steel

Item Dimensions

29 x 28 x 61 inches

Item Weight

55 pounds

Shipping Weight

54.75 pounds

Size

20-Inch

Standover Height

48 inches

Suspension Type

-1

Wheel Size

20

I purchased the Pro Ultimate online 3 weeks ago. Observations: 1) Assembly 80 min. 2) Can be used by adults (250 pound wt. limit); easily adjusted to my 5'5" height. 3) This bike is for flat terrain ONLY and maybe very gentle slopes. 4) NOT for endurance or high fitness riding; there are no gears (picture Fred Flintstone!). However, it does glide well. 5) A great neighborhood cruising-type bike, and perfect for what I wanted it to do: light to moderate exercise AND being able to run the dog alongside for exercise. 6) Disappointment: after less than 3 weeks of riding about 5 miles per week, both back tires had to be replaced. One blew out and was worn down to the "mesh" all along the center zone. The other was almost as bad. Both back tires were of very poor quality. Customer Service gave me a partial credit towards new tires from a local bike shop, but this did not quite cover the whole cost. However, I did not want to hassle with returning the bike, especially since I thought I would get the same awful tires....and I liked the bike itself. Bottom Line: great for cruising on flat terrain, and perfect for exercising both the dog and a middle-aged fairly out-of-shape rider.....excellent stability since you are low to the ground........but you will most likely have to replace the tires.
March 26, 2010
This bike is obviously for the very casual rider - not for any serious rider. Just the fact that it is a fixed gear ratio limits your top speed to somewhere around 3~4 mph. Even with that understanding, this bike is disappointing. With all the riders weight on the rear two wheels, there is virtually no weight on the traction wheel. The result is that the bike can't climb any sort of grade - especially if the roadway is at all damp or sandy. The steering mechanism also gives the bike an absurdly large turning radius. These two facts really render the bike useless even for casual riding.
November 21, 2009
Only complaint I have with the Triton Pro is that even on dry pavement, with an adult, the front drive wheel will lose traction on a 5%+ incline. The weight distribution needs to be slightly increased over the front wheel. Perhaps by mounting the rear axle a couple of inches further back.Otherwise, a nice little machine easily assembled.Dennis
June 10, 2008

PROS:
  • Has an elegant and recumbent style that reduces shoulder and arm pressure
  • Increases arm and leg muscle strength and is, therefore, suitable for workouts
  • Its steering system has the benefits of added cardiovascular function

CONS:
  • Could use some improvements on the tires

back to menu ↑

Westport Adult Folding Tricycle

Westport Adult Folding Tricycle

This three-wheeled wonder from Kent International is just the ideal product for a new rider or one revisiting their kid days. Westport Adult Folding Tricycle has a super stable design that makes learning and cycling it a breeze. Its sturdy steel frame with low step style makes it easy to get on and off. It is refreshing to know that its well-designed frame will allow you to fold it quickly plus it will only occupy a little space in your garage. To make your ride comfortable, it has features that include a wide, comfortable seat, adjustable upright handlebars and suspension fork. You will appreciate the fact that it comes with a rear basket to keep your cargo safely tucked away.

  • Product
  • Specification

Westport Adult Folding Tricycle

The Westport Adult Tricycle from Kent International is just the ticket for a new rider or one re-visiting the freedom of their youth. This super stable three wheeled design makes learning or getting ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
Product Dimensions

69 x 26 x 46 inches ; 56.1 pounds

Shipping Weight

61.8 pounds

Domestic Shipping

Item can be shipped within U.S.

International Shipping

This item is not eligible for international shipping. Learn More

Item model number

42078

I'm an overweight adult looking to get into shape without killing myself in the process. I ordered this bike after doing a significant amount of web searching. Is it ever fun to ride! Now I look forward to coming home from work so I can hop on the bike and cruise around the neighborhood. I'm getting exercise, having fun and my dog comes along, too. Since this bike has no gears, I'm not flying down the road so the dog keeps up with me easily. The only improvement I can wish for is a three-speed. That would make hills a lot more do-able but hey, the idea is to get in shape. The breaks work great and the basket is really roomy. I can ride down to the grocery store in my neighborhood and come home with three sacks of stuff, no prob. So this thing's saving me gas money, getting my heart and knees strong, letting me feel the wind in my face and giving the dog a good walk all in one. A very good investment. My husband had it assembled in no time and it feels sturdy. Looks good, too. Many friends and neighbors have expressed bike envy. I tell them, "Hey, it's still on sale at Amazon.com!"
May 16, 2008
I, purchased this bike for my developmental delayed child, who needs training wheels to ride a bike and she is now too big for the wheels to fit on her bike. this was hard with summer coming so i decided to get her a 3 wheeled bike and she loves it! i researched different brands and prices online, so i was really pleased with the reasonable price of this particular bike. I will admit i would have perferred a choice in colors and the westport was not my original choice, i wanted a schwinn mainly because i have always purchased those bikes for my children, but i do have to say that i like the fact that the westport stores better and is more compact and since the wheels are only 20 inches verses 26 inches i wont need to special order any wheels or parts if i ever need replacements, i can just run to a department or bike store. my daughter loves the basket because she can but her dolls and her cat in it and ride up and down the block, I also was able to purchase, very cheap, side mirrors that go on the handle bars, sort of like bike streamers, so that she can see if anyone is behind her while riding, she does not ride on the street road but for those that do they could be handy. we also attached a horn so as with any bike yo can personalize it. i would highly recommend this bike for not only adults but for any older child that cant ride a regular bike .
May 30, 2008
For a 20 in wheel trike this item is very versatile. Easy to put together, Large cargo compartment, Modern caliper breking system all work well. 20 in wheels are an advantage- makes storage and maneuverablity easy. Adjustable seat makes for easy sizing for an adult. Unique fold feature makes it fit well in tight spaces. Excellent value at great price. My wife loves it. By the way it gets a million miles to the gallon.
February 8, 2008

PROS:
  • It has strong linear pull brakes that stop the bike
  • The adult trike is a perfect companion for exercising

CONS:
  • It has one-speed settings

back to menu ↑

Komodo Cycling 6-Speed Adult Tricycle

Komodo Cycling 24, 6-speed Adult Tricycle 7002 (1 Year Warranty)

The Komodo 6-Speed Adult Tricycle is one of the best tricycles you will ever come across. It makes an excellent choice for both novice and well-trained riders. In addition to its compact design, this tricycle is quite lightweight. This is why you will find it extremely easy to carry it around and also store it when you’re not using it. Its steel design is built for durability. To make your ride comfortable, you can adjust the handlebars to suit your style. Other noteworthy features include the rear basket for storing your groceries and any other outdoor items. Inclusively, it is one of the best adult tricycles on the market today.

Komodo Cycling 24", 6-speed Adult Tricycle #7002 (1 Year Warranty)

Enter your model number to make sure this fits.; One Year Warranty; 6-Speed SHIMANO RS45 shifter and SHIMANO TY-21 derailleur; Fenders, large wire basket and bell included.; We recommend brake and ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com

PROS:
  • Its low clearance step through style makes mounting and dismounting a breeze
  • Has a fantastic six-speed setting which gives you a lot of control when riding it

CONS:
  • Brake and shifting adjustments have to be done by a professional

back to menu ↑

Schwinn Meridian Adult Tricycle

Schwinn Meridian Adult Tricycle

Schwinn created this adult trike to accommodate any adult and still provide the same level of exceptional quality that each Schwinn product has. Schwinn Meridian Adult Tricycle has a super low stand over the frame made of aluminum for easy and quick access. The cruiser boasts of superior comfort thanks to its full wrap fenders and swept back handlebars. Additionally, the 24-inch wheels are among the biggest in the market today and provide unsurpassed stability both during rides and stand still. A thick padded cruiser saddle and quick release adjustment allow you to sink in comfortably when riding.

  • Product
  • Specification
  • Photos

Schwinn Meridian Adult 26-Inch 3-Wheel Bike

Enter your model number to make sure this fits.; Single-speed, 3-wheeled bike with lightweight aluminum step-through frame; Rear hand brake and front linear pull brake for reliable, sure stopping; ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
Color

Blue

Item Dimensions

10.8 x 31.3 x 53.6 inches

Item Display Weight

77 pounds

Item Weight

70 pounds

Package Quantity

1

Shipping Weight

78.2 pounds

Size

26 inch

Special Size Type

26 inch

Sport Type

Cycling

I purchased this bike based on the reviews. It arrived quickly and it's great! It rides very nice. I'm a 38 with a back problem that keeps me from riding a regular bike. This was the PERFECT answer for me. I can ride with the kids and Hubby without any problems and without worrying about hurting my back while balancing a regular bike. The basket is great! You can fit a lot of stuff in it for a long bike ride (water,blanks, food, kites! A small sized dog could easily ride in the basket too!). Best part about the basket is that it collapses and folds onto its self so that it can be a flat "bed". There was just a few items to assemble. Most of the bike was pre-assembled, which surprised me. You do have to put on the, steering wheel, front tire and fender, the rear tires and fenders, the foot pedals, and connect the rear frame with the front frame (two bolts) and a small drive chain--which was easy. The basket has four bolts to attach it to the frame and that's basically it!One other point: It looks COOL! It has that beach cruiser look with a new twist.Stop the research! Treat yourself, get healthier, get the bike, and cruise in Style! 🙂 A++++
December 14, 2007
This bike is incredible, I've had it for three weeks already and it is great. It holds a lot of weight, when I started riding it, I weighed nearly 270, but I've lost twenty pounds since then, it goes over bumps effortlessly, turns and maneuvers very well (with the assistence of some slight leaning to keep from flipping it at speeds 7mph+. It was very easy to put together by myself but it is quite heavy and may require assistence from another person to hold it while you assemble it.My only complaints are the inner tubes that come with the tires are very flimsy and I started popping them on smooth roads from the first 3 days of use! They deflated from hitting a few bumps, not shards of glass or anything, just bumps. So I bought "Slime, Super Thick 26 inch" inner tubes and replaced all the inner tubes, now my tires never deflate.My other complaint is the seat, it is very cushion-y and yet has some resistance to it. It also bounces nicely when going over large bumps, but it is squeaky and uncomfortable, but I think that's just because its hard to find bike seats that are comfortable and cost-efficient. Other than that, this is a tough cruiser and well made. Rides smoothly and goes as fast as you can peddle it. I wouldn't recommend doing tricks on it though, its not meant for that.
October 22, 2014
I got one of these very recently, because I cannot ride a 2-wheeled bike due to balance issues from a brain injury. It was relatively easy to assemble, 'though I did require help. I am very happy with it so far! It is able to get me around my small town without any problems! I highly recommend this product for those who cannot ride a regular 2-wheeler! The basket is VERY nice and large and also easily collapsible.
October 16, 2007

PROS:
  • Lightweight aluminum body provides a reliable and convenient smooth riding experience
  • Large fold rear basket is ideal for storage outdoors or for doing shopping in the local store

CONS:
  • It can prove hard to assemble

back to menu ↑

Schwinn Meridian Adult 3-Wheel Bike

Schwinn Meridian Adult 26-Inch 3-Wheel Bike

Last but not least, the Schwinn Meridian adult trike finalizes our top 10 list of the best adult tricycles. Schwinn Meridian Adult 26-Inch 3-Wheel Bike is essentially a single speed bike with the lightweight aluminum step-through frame that makes it a breeze to mount and dismount. The front and rear hand brakes are superbly functional and reliable for sure stopping even when you’re moving downhill with speed. It boasts alloy rims with stainless steel spokes that offer the rider a smooth and comfortable riding experience. With regards to seating, it sports a spring cruiser saddle that lets you sit like a child without sacrificing your comfort.

  • Product
  • Specification
  • Photos

Schwinn Meridian Adult 26-Inch 3-Wheel Bike

Enter your model number to make sure this fits.; Single-speed, 3-wheeled bike with lightweight aluminum step-through frame; Rear hand brake and front linear pull brake for reliable, sure stopping; ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
Color

Blue

Item Dimensions

10.8 x 31.3 x 53.6 inches

Item Display Weight

77 pounds

Item Weight

70 pounds

Package Quantity

1

Shipping Weight

78.2 pounds

Size

26 inch

Special Size Type

26 inch

Sport Type

Cycling

I purchased this bike based on the reviews. It arrived quickly and it's great! It rides very nice. I'm a 38 with a back problem that keeps me from riding a regular bike. This was the PERFECT answer for me. I can ride with the kids and Hubby without any problems and without worrying about hurting my back while balancing a regular bike. The basket is great! You can fit a lot of stuff in it for a long bike ride (water,blanks, food, kites! A small sized dog could easily ride in the basket too!). Best part about the basket is that it collapses and folds onto its self so that it can be a flat "bed". There was just a few items to assemble. Most of the bike was pre-assembled, which surprised me. You do have to put on the, steering wheel, front tire and fender, the rear tires and fenders, the foot pedals, and connect the rear frame with the front frame (two bolts) and a small drive chain--which was easy. The basket has four bolts to attach it to the frame and that's basically it!One other point: It looks COOL! It has that beach cruiser look with a new twist.Stop the research! Treat yourself, get healthier, get the bike, and cruise in Style! 🙂 A++++
December 14, 2007
This bike is incredible, I've had it for three weeks already and it is great. It holds a lot of weight, when I started riding it, I weighed nearly 270, but I've lost twenty pounds since then, it goes over bumps effortlessly, turns and maneuvers very well (with the assistence of some slight leaning to keep from flipping it at speeds 7mph+. It was very easy to put together by myself but it is quite heavy and may require assistence from another person to hold it while you assemble it.My only complaints are the inner tubes that come with the tires are very flimsy and I started popping them on smooth roads from the first 3 days of use! They deflated from hitting a few bumps, not shards of glass or anything, just bumps. So I bought "Slime, Super Thick 26 inch" inner tubes and replaced all the inner tubes, now my tires never deflate.My other complaint is the seat, it is very cushion-y and yet has some resistance to it. It also bounces nicely when going over large bumps, but it is squeaky and uncomfortable, but I think that's just because its hard to find bike seats that are comfortable and cost-efficient. Other than that, this is a tough cruiser and well made. Rides smoothly and goes as fast as you can peddle it. I wouldn't recommend doing tricks on it though, its not meant for that.
October 22, 2014
I got one of these very recently, because I cannot ride a 2-wheeled bike due to balance issues from a brain injury. It was relatively easy to assemble, 'though I did require help. I am very happy with it so far! It is able to get me around my small town without any problems! I highly recommend this product for those who cannot ride a regular 2-wheeler! The basket is VERY nice and large and also easily collapsible.
October 16, 2007

PROS:
  • Has a rear folding basket that comes in handy in picnics or grocery stores
  • There are just a few parts to assemble — so assembling it is easy

CONS:
  • Many customers complained of a bouncy and springy seat especially in bumpy roads

How to Choose an Adult Tricycle?

Choosing an adult tricycle that’s just the ideal ride for you doesn’t have to be difficult. There are so many styles to select from, so you just have to ask yourself what suits you best. Are you looking for a comfortable seat? Are you after a variety of gears? Do you want to subtly lean your back and relax while you are cycling? Or you just want one to do your therapy exercises? Well, thankfully, there is a tricycle that can give you just what you want and more!

Tricycles are becoming increasingly popular among all ages, but in particular with the seniors, people with disabilities and those who have balance problems. A good adult tricycle should, therefore, have a step-through design to make it easy to get on and off it without having to wrestle with the bike. Additionally, adult tricycles have a stable platform that minimizes balance issues and increases stability when riding or standing.

With an adult tricycle, you can ride as slowly as you please without losing balance. Plus, you can be able to rest your feet comfortably on the ground once you stop. So if you’re scouting the neighborhood, you can stop and pass greetings to anyone in comfort. Others even have a comfortable seat back option. And the fact that it is upright means you won’t have to put pressure on your back, butt or shoulders.

What’s even more appealing is the fact that their spare parts are readily available. This is because they use the same replacement parts as those of regular bikes, so doing a replacement when a part is damaged will be easy and quick. Additionally, the current trikes in the market are lighter and stronger yet have very nice features.

They also come with bells, whistles and shopping baskets that give riders a one-of-a-kind cycling experience. Regardless of whether you’re a starter or an experienced rider, you should definitely check out our list of the top 10 adult tricycles in the market today. We are sure you will choose one that fits your needs well. Just keep in mind that when buying a trike, the best deal is one that compliments your body and budget.

Competition — Which One is the Best among Reviewed and Why?

After all the searching, our review was able to find ten adult tricycles that satisfied the prospects of most customers. The Schwinn Meridian Adult 3-Wheel bike was the number one choice for most customers. At the time of writing this review, it had an impressive rating of 4.1 stars out of 5 stars on Amazon from over 915 customers. Its attention to details is top-notch. It has virtually all the features you would want in an adult tricycle. It can hold a lot of load without giving in plus it has a comfortable seat that reduces pressure on your back while letting you sink into pure comfort. The basket in the rear is also great. You can fit in lots of stuff for a long bike ride. Even a small sized dog can fit in perfectly. The best thing about it is that it collapses and folds onto easily to occupy only a tiny part of your garage. Apart from that, it is interestingly very easy to assemble. Some of the other luxury features include a front tire and fender, a rear tire and fender, foot pedals. Stop your search and treat yourself to an adult trike that lets you cruise in style.

Sources:

Amazon.com

Wikipedia.org

Ebay.com

Search
Register New Account
Reset Password