Top 10 Best Girls Power Wheels Reviews — The Cream of the Crop

Power Wheels Disney Frozen Jeep Wrangler, Baby Blue PurpleWhat child does not like the opportunity to get on a toy that really moves?

And what is better than when the toy moves or drives under its own power? That is one of the major draws of girls power wheels toys and it is one of the reasons they have continued to be so common with kids of all ages.

The best girls’ power wheels are those that let children really adventure out there and have great fun, as well as being safe for all you want is your child to be always protected when playing. With the girls power wheels, that is actually becoming easier because these toys make sure that your child is excited but safe.

Here are the girls’ power wheels reviews.

Girls Power Wheels Barbie Lil’Quad

Power Wheels Barbie Lil Quad

Power Wheels Barbie Lil Quad Overview

Features:

  • Sporty ATV design mixed with all of Barbie’s fun
  • Cute cargo rack and built-in footrests on the back
  • Easy push-button operation enables simple stop and go
  • Power-Lock brake system for safe and exciting rides
  • Includes 6-volt rechargeable battery and charger

  • Product
  • Photos

Power Wheels Barbie Lil Quad

All the sporty ATV styling of the Lil' Quad mixed with all the fun of Barbie!

Buy this item
amazon.com
My 2 year old daughter loves this. She rides it all over. Very strong toy. Has been dropped down the stairs on accident and still goes. Withstands weight of older kids that shouldn't be riding it too. My son has one of these too (the boy version) that is over 2 years old and it still works, although battery doesn't hold a charge very well anymore. We have taken that one camping in the sand and dirt and it did very well.
January 14, 2009
I bought this jeep for my 16 month old granddaughter for Christmas and she loves it. She jumped right on it, and at first when she pressed the button to go forward it jerked forward to quickly and scared her. I thought oh well, come spring time she'll get use to it. All of a sudden she jumps back on and took off down the hallway. She has to learn to steer it straight, but that will come in time. Grandpa says its easy to put together. Its durable and I think it will last a long time.
January 6, 2009
We got this for our 2 year old grand daughter and she loves it! She drives it all over and the battery life is exceptional. It is worth every penny. I rccommend this for anyone that has a little one and wants to start out small. We are very satisfied with this 4 wheeler.
September 28, 2013
PROS:
  • Officially licensed Barbie graphics
  • High-speed lock-out and Power-Lock brakes for extra safety of beginners
  • Safe and durable

CONS:
  • Does not drive in reverse
  • Extreme adult assembly is required

back to menu ↑

Fisher-Price Girls Power Wheels Dora Volkswagen Beetle Toy Car

Fisher-Price Power Wheels Barbie Volkswagen Beetle Toy Car

Fisher-Price Power Wheels Dora Volkswagen Beetle Toy Car Overview

Features:

  • Features realistic VW styling complimented by beautiful new colors from Barbie pallet
  • Vehicle goes 4 km/h (2.5 mph) forward and reverse
  • Power Lock-Brake System allows for small girls’ safe travel
  • Driver’s door easily opens and closes
  • Includes 6-volt rechargeable battery and charger

  • Product
  • Photos

Fisher-Price Power Wheels Barbie Volkswagen Beetle Toy Car

Sweet Volkswagen styling, cool Barbie details and real driving fun. Battery-powered fun for the littlest drivers. Tot-friendly design features a driver

Buy this item
amazon.com
My daughter was wanting this car for Christmas. She is 4 and a little bit on the taller side for her age. When the car came and I was actually able to see the fullsize, it is way too small. The ages on it are up to age 4, but it would be at most best suited for a 3 year old. Overall it seems like a good product and it works just fine, but it is just too small.
November 22, 2013
I bought it for her 2nd birthday, I sat her in it, she pressed the gas in a matter of seconds. She drove down the driveway, crashed into the fence, opened the door and left the scene. Lol. It took her a little while to learn how to steer and use the reverse button. She's 2 and a half now and she's an expert. We have it in the house so she enjoys driving to the living room just to sit in it and watch her drive in movies. It's perfect for ages 2-4. It's not very powerful on grass but it's just fine for flat surfaces. I would have given it 5 stars if it came with the stickers already on it. Good luck putting them on. Almost impossible not to get creases. But don't worry. If you make a mess you can find the stickers online separately. I've read some other reviews about the steering wheel coming off but I figure they just didn't follow instructions when putting the thing together. READ the instructions to put the steering bracket on and you won't have any problem. Make sure you install the steering bracket screw before putting on the front VW sticker. Overall I love the little VW and the price is great.
November 30, 2013
the description says the toy is for 3-5 year old toddlers; however, you will need toddlers with very short legs to adequately fit into the vehicle without having their knees hit the steering wheel.
August 14, 2013
PROS:
  • Officially licensed Dora graphics
  • High-speed lock-out and Power-Lock brakes for extra safety of beginners
  • Safe and durable power wheels quality

CONS:
  • Not so good on grass
  • Extreme adult assembly is required

back to menu ↑

Girls Power Wheels (Pink) Camo Dune Racer

Power Wheels Camo Dune Racer, Pink

Power Wheels Camo Dune Racer, Pink Overview

Features:

  • Monster Traction system can drive on rough terrain, wet grass, and hard surfaces
  • Drives 4 and 8 km/h (2.5 and 5 mph) max forward and 4 km/h (2.5 mph) max reverse
  • Power-Lock Brake System
  • Comfortable metal sidebars and bucket seats for hand support
  • Includes 12-volt rechargeable battery and charger

  • Product
  • Photos

Power Wheels Camo Dune Racer, Pink

The Fisher-Price Dune Racer provides a safe and fun way to get your kids into the driving action. It features stylish pink and purple graphics

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
I never saw this in the instructions, but a small screw removed allows for the vehicle to go much faster. The screw is just next to the gear shift and their is a gutter to make room for the screwdriver.
December 21, 2014
The Dune Racer was a present for my son's 5th birthday, and he declares it the "best gift ever."What I love:-It seats 2 comfortably. My son is 5, 45 inches tall and 42 lbs. My daughter is 2 1/2, about 38 inches tall and 30 lbs. The 2 of them fit well. My daughter can't quite reach the pedal, so she can't drive it yet, but she doesn't care because she LOVES being the passenger.-It's powerful. In low or high speed, this thing can take hills whether paved, grassy or covered in leaves. My son drives around through the woods next to our house, and he has run right over some smaller downed tree trunks.-Battery life is good. Even with both kids riding at high speed, the battery lasts nearly 2 hours of ride time. The battery compartment is in the back and it's easy to remove to charge, although you do have to remove it to plug in the charger.-It looks cool! It's not "babyish" so my son can ride this for a while.-Rear wheel drive. Since it pushes from the back, it seems stronger. And coincidentally, since the back wheels are power-driven, they don't roll so I can lean this against the garage wall. We stand it up on the rear wheels and lean the front end against the wall to save space. It stays put and out of the way.-Seat belts! Although I don't know that the velcro belts really hold a child in, my kids think they're big stuff when they buckle up before they drive.What I don't love:-The chrome paint on the front bumper is pretty well scratched up. If your kid only drives on pavement or through a big field, it probably stays nice. But my kids drive this thing through trees and brush, so the paint in the front bumper is all chipped off. Kids don't care, but it would be nice if it held up better.-The plastic wheels wear quite a bit on pavement.Read more ›
February 27, 2013
For the sake of comparison, I also have the more traditional Power Wheels Barbie Jammin Jeep Wrangler, which, admittedly, isn't as boy-oriented in terms of cosmetics.Out of the box, my very first thought was "is that a box steel frame?". Sure enough, it was. The Dune Racer seemed pretty serious. So serious, in fact, that it wasn't until I was in to step 12 or so, before I noticed that the wheels even have directional treads. (Note to parents / assemblers: the front wheels are helpfully marked "left" and "right". The rear wheels, which go on before the front wheels, have no such marking, and are not designed to ever come off of the axle after being installed.)Total assembly time on my own was a good hour plus. Easily twice the time of a "normal" Power Wheels model, but in retrospect, for good reason. Between the steel frame and metal tubing, the Dune Racer is designed to take some abuse, and that means many more pieces to assemble. With the exception of the wheels, assembly was pretty straightforward and pieces all lined up as they should. There was a fair amount of moving the Dune Racer on its side to complete assembly steps, and the plastic scratched easily on my concrete driveway. Definitely save the cardboard to set the Dune Racer on when you assemble it.Unlike most of the "battery under the hood" Power Wheels models, the Dune Racer battery goes in a flap in the rear. Getting the battery in and out isn't the easiest thing in the world, and the instructions for battery orientation are pretty hopeless on this step. Suffice it to say: the door doesn't push the battery in further.Read more ›
October 9, 2011
PROS:
  • Long battery life
  • Powerful on low or high speeds
  • Rear wheel drive

CONS:
  • The plastic wheels usually wear quite a little on pavement
  • The front bumper’s chrome paint gets easily scratched up

back to menu ↑

Girls Power Wheels (Baby Blue or Purple) Disney Frozen Jeep Wrangler

Power Wheels Disney Frozen Jeep Wrangler, Baby Blue Purple

Power Wheels Disney Frozen Jeep Wrangler, Baby Blue Purple Overview

Features:

  • Realistic Jeep Wrangler style
  • Disney Frozen graphics and colors
  • Working doors (open and close)
  • Ample rear storage area
  • Drives 4 and 8 km/h (2.5 and 5 mph) max forward and 4 km/h (2.5 mph) max reverse
  • Includes 12-volt rechargeable battery and charger

  • Product
  • Photos

Power Wheels Disney Frozen Jeep Wrangler

Head out on your next "off-road" adventure with your favorite Disney Frozen characters! Designed to look just like the real thing, the Fisher-Price Power Wheels Disney Frozen Jeep Wrangler offers a ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
my 4 year old loves this jeep. The tires were pretty slick though, we screwed bmx bike tires to the back wheels and now it goes thru anything. Doesn't play full songs from frozen but she doesn't mind. She loves the "radio", it's loud enough but not too loud.
June 28, 2015
Best thing i could have got for my 4 year old!! She and her little brother are always on it. I wish it had some sort of seat belt for added safety, it has an abrupt start especially if lil driver doesnt realize if you press foot hard you will take off quick! Battery life is great. Assembly took 2 people 3hours!!
September 24, 2015
Bought this for my daughter but her brothers loved it so much we also bought the Arctic Cat one. Both of them work really well. I am impressed with the power and speed of these units. You can also put them in low speed and leave the screw in the handle preventing little kids from going to fast. It has performed well. The doors are entertaining to little kids as well. Very pleased with the purchase and kids have enjoyed many hours of fun on it. It lasts about an hour to an hour and a half between charges.
March 23, 2016
PROS:
  • Long battery life for long hours of fun
  • Safe and durable
  • Awesome and good looking graphics

CONS:
  • In slow drive mode, it gets stuck on grass and walkways
  • Does not play full songs from Disney Frozen

Fisher-Price 12v Ride-On Power Wheels

back to menu ↑

Girls Power Wheels (Dark Pink) Barbie Jammin Jeep Wrangler

Power Wheels Barbie Jammin Jeep Wrangler, Dark Pink

Power Wheels Barbie Jammin Jeep Wrangler, Dark Pink Overview

Features:

  • Doors open and close easily to enter in and get out
  • Pretend radio with 6 jammin’ tunes
  • Drives 4 and 8 km/h (2.5 and 5 mph) max forward and 4 km/h (2.5 mph) max reverse
  • Requires 3-AA batteries for the pretend radio
  • Includes 12-volt rechargeable battery and charger

  • Product
  • Photos

Power Wheels Barbie Jammin Jeep Wrangler, Dark Pink

Gear up for music-filled driving adventure in the Barbie Jammin' Jeep Wrangler! This redesigned Jeep looks just like the real thing with the added fun of Barbie colors

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
awesome fun, safe, generally really a great toy for kids about 3-4 or up. it's too big and too advanced for anyone under 3. i think.one design flaw, and it hasn't changed in years (I bought one of these for my son several years ago)... the "shifter" is located on the forward part of the seat around where the kids' calves go. and it has no neutral; it's just forward, fast forward or reverse. and it's sooooo easy to move that thing while it's driving around. meaning your kid, if s/he adjusts her/his leg while driving, can easily bump that thing into a different gear. bad, bad place to put the shifter! put it on the dashboard area! other than that, great fun.
December 31, 2014
Well made and my granddaughters loved the radio and music that really plays! A bit time consuming to put together however, instructions are good and well laid out. Appreciate the fact that there are decals rather than imprinted designs as you can then chose which to apply. Shipment arrived ahead of schedule which exceeded expectations as we were concerned the jeep would not arrive in time.
September 15, 2014
Daughter loves it! Purchase on a lightning deal for our 5 year old daughter. She will ride by herself or with her best friend. It goes pretty fast on high. I was disappointed that the hood clips came assembled backwards. I was able to carefully flip them to be assembled correctly, but could have easily broken them in that process. Run time is probably only 35-40 minutes if driven constantly. If you have the opportunity, get an old dead PW battery to use the connectors, so you can then wire a second battery available. I purchased a 12v 18AH battery that lasts much longer than the stock power wheel one.
May 28, 2015
PROS:
  • 12V rechargeable battery for long hours of fun
  • Officially licensed Barbie graphics
  • Real tunes from the jammin’ pretend radio

CONS:
  • Requires extensive adult assembly
  • Experiences some minor traction issues especially on steep slopes and/or slick surfaces

back to menu ↑

Girls Power Wheels Disney Princess Lil’Quad

Power Wheels Disney Princess Lil' Quad

Power Wheels Disney Princess Lil’ Quad Overview

Features:

  • Sporty ATV styling
  • Built-in footrests
  • Simple stop and go thanks to the easy push-button operation
  • Rides low, making it easy for the kids to get on & off by themselves
  • 6V Rechargeable System that includes charger and battery

  • Product
  • Photos

Power Wheels Disney Princess Lil' Quad

Super sporty battery-powered Disney Princess 4-wheeler the perfect vehicle for little girls on the go. Designed with toddler-friendly features for the littlest riders, like a large push-button on the ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
This toy is great for larger kids. If he's off the chart or over 90% in height and weight, he'll be able to use this toy without too much trouble at his first birthday. Smaller children may have to be 18 months old, and most girls will need to be at least 2. The issue is physical strength and balance. It takes some strength to "push the button" and some upper body capability to hang on for the ride and the inevitable collisions!It took my grandson a few tries but he loves it. Other boys tried it at the party, but the girls clung to their Daddies. It is not necessary for a boy to walk to use this toy. They can easily crawl over to it, climb up and on, and go. The speed was faster than I expected at a full charge, The first few times it is ridden you will need to have someone making sure the driver doesn't fall off, and to demonstrate the button. They get the idea to "hold on" quickly, pushing the button comes next, and then bad boy has wheels!By 2 years any child should be able to use this toy. The issue quickly becomes keeping the larger kids from destroying it. Its the kind of toy every kid gravitates too, so don't be surprised when your 5-8 year old wants to ride. So far it has survived, which is a good indication of its construction.I was surprised at the small battery, but power consumption and capacity is about right for low mass riders. A larger child will drain the battery faster. I had fully charged the battery prior to the party and completed the assembly, using the larger box Amazon ships the original carton in to hold the finished toy, complete with decals. This was a big mistake because larger siblings of some guests, well over the weight limit, became uncontrollable.Read more ›
March 4, 2014
We bought this for our son's 1st birthday. HE LOVES IT!!! We still help him on and off of it, as he is a bit timid, but he laughes and loves to ride on this toy.
November 6, 2015
My 13 month old son loves his 4 wheeler! He is learning how to press the button to go, control and hopefully soon steering! Easy to assemble. Goes pretty good speed!
December 8, 2013
PROS:
  • Easy to assemble
  • Drives at pretty good speed
  • Safe and fun to drive; rides over anything

CONS:
  • Rides very low
  • Child requires helmet for the vehicle may tip over backwards usually on slight inclines

back to menu ↑

Girls Power Wheels Disney Frozen Ford Mustang

Power Wheels Disney Frozen Ford Mustang

Power Wheels Disney Frozen Ford Mustang Overview

Features:

  • Sporty Mustang style with “chrome” accents and wheels
  • Disney Frozen graphics and colors
  • Drives 4 and 8 km/h (2.5 and 5 mph) max forward and 4 km/h (2.5 mph) max reverse
  • Drives on grass and hard surfaces
  • Includes 12-volt rechargeable battery and charger

  • Product
  • Photos

Power Wheels Disney Frozen Ford Mustang

Your little one will love cruising around in the Fisher-Price Power Wheels Disney Frozen Ford Mustang. This stylish vehicle features flashy

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
Nov 12th, 2013 - I had a crappy electric car when I was three and remember it fondly, especially because of the hope I continually pinned on its poor performance. Now, the great Elton John Circle of Life has turned and my three year old son is ready to ride holy terror through the subdivision. After doing a fair amount of research, including a charming looking National Products fire truck (NP electric cars are made in Hong Kong) and some exotic Toy Toys Italian sports cars (Berchet Ferrari, etc..), I decided to go with the Fisher Price/Power Wheels Red Ford Mustang replica. The NP fire truck received only so-so reviews at other sites and the exotic Italian electric children's cars are very pricey and hard to find parts for here in the USA. Never been a fan of the Fisher Price series of toy lines, but took a chance with this buy (since I had the Amazon warranty at my back).Before commenting on the PW Mustang specifically, I will say that if you decide to purchase an electric car for your child, you want the 12 volt standard (the American and European markets use the 6 volt, 12 volt, 18 volt (sometimes), 24 and 36 volt standards) and something for which you can find replacement parts (here in the USA, that means usually Power Wheels or Peg Perego brands). Six (6) volt cars are underpowered for children weighing more than 30 lbs (14 kg) and do not (unless modified after market) go faster than 2.5 mph (about 4 kph). The 12 volt standard ensures enough power for one or two children who weigh up to 65 lbs each (about 32 kg each) and allows the car to reach up to 5 mph (about 8 kph). The electric motors are also more powerfully built and can withstand more wear. 12 volt cars are also larger (but weigh more as well) and the usual price range is about $200 to $500.Read more ›
August 27, 2012
This is a very fun toy, and is quite durable and well-built. It is nice that it has room for two children. The one major drawback is the slick plastic wheels, which have very poor traction. On grass the car almost never gets going without an adult "shove" and it even slips quite a bit on concrete. I talked to other parents who have returned the car because of this problem. I have solved the problem by wrapping modified rubber bicycle tires around the wheels, but I don't feel that I should have had to do this. Our son doesn't weigh much, and traction may not be as big a problem with a heavier child. However, I do not recommend this if it will be driven in a yard and not on pavement unless you are willing to make the same wheel modifications.
December 29, 2009
I ordered this car for my grandaughter's third birthday. It was the hit of the party! 24 children took turns ridingit. Her brother already has the red one. This car is so durable that it withstood their playing bumper cars withthem all afternoon.This car even comes with music and lights. What a toy!!! I will be buying another one soonfor another grandchild
September 13, 2009
PROS:
  • 12V rechargeable battery for long hours of fun
  • Safe, durable and quality
  • Features awesome music and lights

CONS:
  • Slick plastic wheels have poor traction
  • Quite expensive

Disney Frozen Ford Mustang

back to menu ↑

Girls Power Wheels (Pink) Peg Perego Polaris Outlaw

Peg Perego Polaris Outlaw - Pink

Peg Perego Polaris Outlaw – Pink Overview

Features:

  • Two speeds; 2-1/2 or 5 mph and reverse with second gear lockout controls
  • All terrain wheels offer traction on pavement, gravel, dirt and grass
  • Accelerator pedal paired with automatic brakes
  • Includes 12-volt rechargeable battery and charger
  • Weight capacity of 85 lbs

  • Product
  • Photos

Peg Perego Polaris Outlaw - Pink

Your little princess will be thrilled with her own Polaris Outlaw. This all new ATV with attitude is the hottest ride in town for gutsy girls who love to have fun. All terrain knobby wheels provide ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
I bought this for my daughter's 4th birthday and she is loving it! She already has the Power Wheels Barbie Jammin' Jeep which she has now forgotten all about. The parts on this seem to be of better quality than her jeep which I felt made the construction a little more intricate. All in all the assembly wasn't bad at all and probably took an hour including stickers. My daughter was given it 3 days ago and we have to charge the battery daily from her riding it so much. I am ordering 2nd battery for this one, which I'd recommend, that we never did for the jeep. Overall I can definitely recommend this product & it's definitely worth the cost! And of course I got it in 2 days thanks to Prime which saved a ton over a brick & mortar retailer!
May 29, 2011
I recently bought this ride-on for my soon to be 2 1/2 year old, and it is awesome. Her old fourwheeler had a thumb push button to make it go, so I was worried that she wouldn't like the foot button but it hasn't phased her. She's been riding it for a week and has quickly mastered driving the faster speed. Reverse took a day or so for her to catch on to, since you have to push the 'gear shifter' forward and hold it there for it to go backwards, but she's a pro now. This did come with a bunch of floral stickers for all the fenders which I left off, it made it look too prissy (lol)! I put it together by myself in about 30 min using only a screwdriver and the tool provided. The plastic tires do sorta spin when she takes off in rocks, but I don't think any more so that other ride-ons that I have been around. Though I will be buying the Traction Bands(google it!) that another review had mentioned. Overall, this toy is awesome and has already provided hours of entertainment. It seems pretty durable, though we have only owned it for a little over a week so time will tell. I gave it a 4 star rating for educational value, which seems odd since its just a ride-on, but my daughter does have to follow directions when she's riding it. She has learned to pull over and stop for vehicles (which are only people pulling into my driveway, but still) and has to concentrate to manuever around and between things. A great purchase and I feel like the faster gear will allow her to play with it for a couple of years. My six year old niece has rode it and she loved it also.
May 18, 2011
We have a Barbie jeep that my daughters have used SO much! The tires are nearly wore out and I use duct tape to repair! I needed something that would fit my 7 year old and her long legs and this was really the only option. My 3 year old can ride behind her sister on the back, but I make her wear a helmet. My 3 year old is learning to maneuver it, too!
September 14, 2011
PROS:
  • 12V rechargeable battery for long hours of fun
  • Great value for your money
  • Very spacious to contain two children

CONS:
  • The plastic tires usually spin when taking off in rocky terrain
  • Steering can be quite difficult

 

back to menu ↑

Girls Power Wheels Barbie Kawasaki KFX

Power Wheels Barbie Kawasaki KFX

Power Wheels Barbie Kawasaki KFX Overview

Features:

  • 4.8 km/h and 9.6 km/h (3 and 6 mph) max forward and 4.8 km/h (3 mph) max reverse
  • Drives on rough terrain, wet grass, and hard surfaces
  • High-speed lock-out essential for beginners
  • Power Lock Brakes
  • Includes 12-volt rechargeable battery and charger

  • Product
  • Photos

Power Wheels Barbie Kawasaki KFX

The ATVs aren't just for boys with the Fisher-Price Power Wheels Barbie KFX Battery Powered Riding Toy. The realistic Kawasaki styling combined with Barbie graphics and accents make this riding toy ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
I did a lot of research before purchasing, and have several friends whose children have the much more expensive "John Deere" powered vehicles, but the truth is, this one provides virtually all the same amenities and power for a much lower price. In fact, the action on the handle, which kicks this little puppy into its "high" gear, was an instant hit, and our little guy loves cranking the handle for extra speed. Also, the forward and reverse is easy and intuitive, as is the steering.Overall, the vehicle feels durable and sturdy, and regularly gets driven off curbs without showing much give or wear. I would highly recommend this as the more affordable alternative to the other similar vehicles on the market.The one caveat is this: if your child is going to ride this on blacktop, the tires are going to show wear within a day, period. What I've done, which was a simple and repeatable fix, was simply to wrap duct tape around the center of all 4 tires. Granted, it takes a little bit away from the look, but I suppose you could buy black duct tape, or duct tape with flames or something. For my part, I also went the little bit extra and wrapped the back tires with small inner tubes and glued them to the plastic to give better traction and keep the tires from spinning so much (which just added to the wear), but each of you can figure out how much or little you'd like to do to address the issue...
October 15, 2013
Okay, first a minor disclaimer: The package arrived and appeared to have been opened and re-taped. If this happened in transit, there may be some problems that arise that are not apparent as I write this so....Onward.Some things that may not be clear from the product description:There IS some assembly required that, in turn, requires a Phillips Screwdriver (not included) as well as a couple of included tools.I could assemble it.This may not mean a lot to you, but to anyone who knows me, it means assembly is REALLLLY simple.They say it's for kids 3-5 years old (Okay, they say 36 months, but the box says 3+). What they don't say (and what is far more important) is, it's for kids UP TO 65 lbs. No matter how old you are.SOYou put it together, CHARGE THE BATTERY (the box tells you this, but it's easy to miss. Sure, it's in the instructions, but by the time you're reading those, you own it!), and it's ready to goAnd it DOES go!If 3 to 6 mph doesn't sound like much, wait till you see a 4 yr old zipping along with a grin from ear to ear.Yes, it's an ATV, but, really, it's a kid's toy! A well built kid's toy, but still let's not be surprised ( as some reviewers seem to be) that you really shouldn't take it UP PIKE'S PEAK! (or the like. You know what I mean)It's great fun for almost any kid (there's always that one surly one) and I highly recommend it.As for the tie-in with "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles", hey, if it makes them happy, it doesn't seem to bother my grand-daughter a bit.
August 12, 2014
WOWZA! was the response of my 4yr old upon receiving this 4-wheeler. It's big, big like tip it on its side to get out the door because the wheels won't fit through the frame big. Much larger than the $75 one you can pick up at a super center. With the "bigness" established it's also pretty fast, 5 mph, which is achieved by turning the grip, like a real 4-wheeler. How awesome is that? According to a 4yr old...very awesome. It also seems pretty stable, it was ridden on some awkward hills and all four wheels stayed planted although one hubcap did fall off, it snaps right back on if you're not into that rugged bolt look. On the assembly side it was pretty easy, one suggestion not in the manual..a wire runs from the handle bars and connects under the seat, make sure you have that wire fished out and attached before screwing the handle bars in place.. big pain if its not. One last tid bit..after charging the battery for the recommended 18 hours there was clear gooey stuff on the contacts of the charger and battery, called Hot Wheels and they said no worries, its a food grade lubricant used to stop corrosion on the contacts.
January 9, 2012
PROS:
  • 12V rechargeable battery for long hours of fun
  • Officially licensed Barbie graphics
  • High-speed lock-out and Power-Lock brakes for extra safety

CONS:
  • The battery drains faster compared to other power wheels
  • The tires are prone to wear out quickly

back to menu ↑

Girls Power Wheels Dora Lil’Quad

Power Wheels Dora Lil Quad

Power Wheels Dora Lil Quad Overview

Features:

  • Features toddler-friendly design for the little riders
  • Large push-button enables simple stop-and-go operation
  • Drives a safe and exciting 4 km/h (2 mph) on hard surfaces
  • The back has a cargo rack, perfect for real driving adventures
  • Includes 6-volt rechargeable battery and charger

  • Product
  • Photos

Power Wheels Dora Lil Quad

All the sporty ATV styling of the Lil' Quad mixed with all the fun of Dora the Explorer! It features cool Dora graphics and colors, built-in footrests and a cute cargo rack on the back. Designed ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
My daughter is 1 year old and she loves it. Easy for her to use and when she want to turn, she gets off and turn it in another direction. Very durable. My friends daughter loves it too ( she's also 1).
January 19, 2011
After reading these reviews, it looks like we're a little late in buying this for our 2.5 year old daughter. She's too big for foot powered ride-ons but not quite coordinated enough for a trike. Her feet also don't quite reach regular bike pedals so when we came across this at a Fisher-Price event, it was a hit and we decided to order it from Amazon. Price has definitely gone up since the last time I checked on one of these powerwheel cars!So the verdict? This is definitely a luxury item. At 2.5 years old, my daughter will definitely outgrow this quickly. The vehile doesn't seem to travel very fast -- imagine going at a leisurely walking pace as if you're window shopping. Car is made completely of plastic, including the wheels so on grassy areas, it seems to go even slower. I wish the car had some sort of small compartment to store snacks or drinks. And a horn somewhere would be nice! The one thing I like about using this car is being able to teach my child how to steer. I think it's quite complicated for a little one to learn how to steer while learning how to pedal at the same time so with this car, we get to tackle steering first. I would probably recommend this for a child's 2nd bday. But do note that your initial charge will take about 24hours so plan ahead!
September 1, 2012
I bought two of these for my twin girls 2nd birthday and they love them. They could get on and off them very easily and they were able to control the ride on easily with the push button on the handle bars. They love being able to control them on their own. While they still need to learn how to steer and when to stop before running into things. The product appears to be sturdy so far. I would recommend this product to anyone. It looks great and my kids love it.
May 2, 2011
PROS:
  • Safe and durable; very stable
  • Great value for your money
  • Very easy to steer

CONS:
  • Drives very slow on grass
  • Child needs helmet to avoid getting hurt as the vehicle tends to tip over

 

Tips on How to Choose Girls Power Wheels

Before you select one specific girl’s power wheels ride-on for your kid, you need to ensure that you get the right one. Your child is likely to pay more attention to what the toy looks like, for example, does the toy have their favorite character, but this should not be the first thing that crosses your eyes. Make sure the girls’ power wheels is the right style, the right size and definitely ensure that it is going to be completely safe for your child.

  • Size

What is the appropriate age for the girls’ power wheels you are looking for? Does your child fall within that age range? If you child does or does not, are they the typical size of a kid within that age range?

If they are smaller or larger you may need to consider another size power wheel to ensure it fits them correctly.

  • Durability

You should consider if the vehicle will hold up even under extreme use. Will the toy work for a reasonable period of time that you feel to be reasonable?

If not, you might want to pick something that looks a little stronger. You surely want to find a girls power wheels that work well for your little child. Make sure the vehicle is easily adjustable and durable to last as long as your child grows.

  • Safety

The most essential aspect of all is safety, especially your child’s safety. Even though this is something you will look at after you have decided if the girls power wheels toy is even possible centered on other factors.

Definitely, this may form grounds to clear it from the list but you need to ensure that it is not going to move too fast even though your kid would not want it to move too slow and you are going to need some basic safety features.

Product NameSpeedOverall RatingDetails
Girls Power Wheels Barbie Lil’Quad 2 mph (3.2 km/h) 10 Check price
Fisher-Price Girls Power Wheels Volkswagen Beetle Toy Car 4 km/h (2.5 mph) 10 Check price
Girls Power Wheels (Pink) Camo Dune Racer 4 and 8 km/h (2.5 and 5 mph) 9 Check price
Girls Power Wheels (Baby Blue or Purple) Disney Frozen Jeep Wrangler 4 and 8 km/h (2.5 and 5 mph) 9.5 Check price
Girls Power Wheels (Dark Pink) Barbie Jammin Jeep Wrangler 4 and 8 km/h (2.5 and 5 mph) 9 Check price
Girls Power Wheels Disney Princess Lil’Quad 2 mph (3.2 km/h) 9 Check price
Girls Power Wheels Disney Frozen Ford Mustang 4 and 8 km/h (2.5 and 5 mph) 9.5 Check price
Girls Power Wheels (Pink) Peg Perego Polaris Outlaw 2-1/2 or 5 mph 9 Check price
Girls Power Wheels Barbie Kawasaki KFX 3 and 6 mph (4,8 km/h and 9,6 km/h) 9 Check price
Girls Power Wheels Dora Lil’Quad 2 mph (3.2 km/h) 8.5 Check price

  • Appearance

This might be the least important feature to you overall but it is likely to be the most significant for your kid because they need a girls power wheels vehicle that looks cool and particularly if it looks similar to one of their desired characters. Therefore, make sure you get something they are really going to relish from the start.

  • Cost

This may really be the first thing that you will look at even though it is not quite as significant as your little one’s fun and the safety they have. However, it is a realistic aspect, so make sure that you are not paying more than the toy is worth. Keep in mind that you find what you are paying for in most instances.

  • Battery

Girls Power Wheel cars are usually powered by electric batteries, the size and the strength of the battery hugely influence the vehicle’s power and speed and power.

The size of a Girls Power Wheels toy’s battery largely indicates the battery life and speed it can reach. 6 V batteries typically enable a vehicle to drive at around 2.5 miles per hour for just an hour. A 12 V battery will enable your child to move for more than 3 hours at speeds of 5 mph.

Sources:

Ebay.com

Amazon.com

Top 10 Best Girls Power Wheels Reviews — The Cream of the Crop

Here are the top Girls Power Wheels available in the market.

As the name clearly suggests, Barbie Lil' Quad features everything to relish about the original, but it comes pink in color and decked-out in Barbie-themed decals.

It comprises standard features like the 6-volt rechargeable battery with a charger, powered by a button (on the handlebar)and the 2 mph maximum speed for enhanced safety. Since girls are generally a bit lighter than the boys, the Barbie Lil' Quad is fully recommended for the kids within the 12 to 36 months age range.

Additionally, unlike the boy's version, this power wheel boasts a Power-Lock brake system which makes sure your little princess remains proper, prim and well-protected. Plus it is durable too. It does not easily break, even on hard impact. You can possibly drop it down the stairs & it would not break.

It requires minor adult assembly, and cannot be driven in reverse. Charge time is around 18 hours before initial use.

This vehicle consists of a 6 V rechargeable battery with a charger included. Parents, as well as kids, will surely love this toy due to its secure yet thrilling 4 km/h (2.5 mph) max speed.

Alongside the basic features, additional features range from Power-Lock brakes plus doors that open & close to the single foot pedal operations (no buttons included here) and it ability to drive in reverse. In fact, the only feature that separates this girls power wheels toy from the real vehicle is its exterior which is Barbie-themed and the point that it is only built for children aged 12 to 36 months.

The DIY decals are difficult to apply unless you use a credit card and Windex to dissolve bubbles and prevent creases. However, this power wheel does not perform too well on grass, even though it moves great on hard terrain. Once the battery is fully charged, it lasts for days, for longer fun drives. Slight adult assembly is needed for the stickers. Charge time is around 18 hours before initial use.

Driving alone is usually fantastic, but let us be honest, it is always more enjoyable with a friend, particularly for a 3-5-year-old. This is precisely what your little girl will get with this spacious Barbie-themed Jeep.

Powered by a 12 V rechargeable battery with a charger included, Barbie Jammin' Jeep Wrangler has 2 forward speeds 4 and 8 km/h (2.5 and 5 mph) maximum and has ample room for them as well as one other, but do not topple 130 pounds when combined.

It goes in reverse up to 2.5 miles per hour, has two easy-to-open doors and also comes equipped with storage area at the back for extra dragons, dresses, or whatever they may like. In addition, pretend radio has six "jammin' tunes" and needs 3 AA batteries which are not included.

Drives great on grass, fitted with ultimate safety standards, including high-speed lockout and Power-Lock brakes, applied by parents in case of unsure beginners. On the downside, it requires extensive adult assembly, so be ready! Charge time is around 18 hours before initial use.

Overall, the Girls Power Wheels Disney Frozen Jeep Wrangler emerges top, as the best girls power wheels toy. Its favorable and affordable price is close to half of all the other options. This is great value for your money since the power wheel features a steel frame which is safer for kids who like to drive a little fast or is not quite as brilliant at steering, anyway it also consists of a traditional wheel which makes it simple to learn how to steer.

It has 2 seats for more capacity, allowing more than one kid to ride, adding to its back end that enables storing items as well as doors that open. In addition, it includes a working radio which plays music and capable of holding a charge for longer periods of time.

10 Total Score
Competition -- Girls Power Wheels

Here are the top Girls Power Wheels available in the market.

As the name clearly suggests, Barbie Lil' Quad features everything to relish about the original, but it comes pink in color and decked-out in Barbie-themed decals.

It comprises standard features like the 6-volt rechargeable battery with a charger, powered by a button (on the handlebar)and the 2 mph maximum speed for enhanced safety. Since girls are generally a bit lighter than the boys, the Barbie Lil' Quad is fully recommended for the kids within the 12 to 36 months age range.

Additionally, unlike the boy's version, this power wheel boasts a Power-Lock brake system which makes sure your little princess remains proper, prim and well-protected. Plus it is durable too. It does not easily break, even on hard impact. You can possibly drop it down the stairs & it would not break.

It requires minor adult assembly, and cannot be driven in reverse. Charge time is around 18 hours before initial use.

This vehicle consists of a 6 V rechargeable battery with a charger included. Parents, as well as kids, will surely love this toy due to its secure yet thrilling 4 km/h (2.5 mph) max speed.

Alongside the basic features, additional features range from Power-Lock brakes plus doors that open & close to the single foot pedal operations (no buttons included here) and it ability to drive in reverse. In fact, the only feature that separates this girls power wheels toy from the real vehicle is its exterior which is Barbie-themed and the point that it is only built for children aged 12 to 36 months.

The DIY decals are difficult to apply unless you use a credit card and Windex to dissolve bubbles and prevent creases. However, this power wheel does not perform too well on grass, even though it moves great on hard terrain. Once the battery is fully charged, it lasts for days, for longer fun drives. Slight adult assembly is needed for the stickers. Charge time is around 18 hours before initial use.

Driving alone is usually fantastic, but let us be honest, it is always more enjoyable with a friend, particularly for a 3-5-year-old. This is precisely what your little girl will get with this spacious Barbie-themed Jeep.

Powered by a 12 V rechargeable battery with a charger included, Barbie Jammin' Jeep Wrangler has 2 forward speeds 4 and 8 km/h (2.5 and 5 mph) maximum and has ample room for them as well as one other, but do not topple 130 pounds when combined.

It goes in reverse up to 2.5 miles per hour, has two easy-to-open doors and also comes equipped with storage area at the back for extra dragons, dresses, or whatever they may like. In addition, pretend radio has six "jammin' tunes" and needs 3 AA batteries which are not included.

Drives great on grass, fitted with ultimate safety standards, including high-speed lockout and Power-Lock brakes, applied by parents in case of unsure beginners. On the downside, it requires extensive adult assembly, so be ready! Charge time is around 18 hours before initial use.

Overall, the Girls Power Wheels Disney Frozen Jeep Wrangler emerges top, as the best girls power wheels toy. Its favorable and affordable price is close to half of all the other options. This is great value for your money since the power wheel features a steel frame which is safer for kids who like to drive a little fast or is not quite as brilliant at steering, anyway it also consists of a traditional wheel which makes it simple to learn how to steer.

It has 2 seats for more capacity, allowing more than one kid to ride, adding to its back end that enables storing items as well as doors that open. In addition, it includes a working radio which plays music and capable of holding a charge for longer periods of time.

Barbie Lil Quad
10
Barbie Volkswagen Beetle
10
Barbie Jammin’ Jeep Wrangler
9.5
User Rating: Be the first one!

Search
Register New Account
Reset Password