Top 10 Best Bean Bag Chairs for Kids Reviews — Always Stay Comfy

Bean bag chairs for kids offer more comfort compared to other chairs, including sofas. The bean bag chair has several purposes and you can use it while using your laptop, watching TV, playing games, reading a book or just relaxing after a very busy day.

Are you seeking the great comfort of a chair? Have you been looking for so long but cannot seem to select a cozy bean bag chair that will really suit your child’s needs best? Is getting the best bean bag chair among your needs for this month?

Well, if your answer for any or all of these questions is yes, then this reviews article on best bean bag chairs for kids will enable you to get full and vital information on these chairs. What about putting an end to your endless search!

Cozy Sack 3-Feet Medium Bean Bag Chair for Kids (Pumpkin)

Cozy Sack 3-Feet Bean Bag Chair, Medium, Pumpkin

 

Cozy Sack 3-Feet Bean Bag Chair, Medium, Pumpkin Overview

  1. Protective liner and child safety zipper
  2. Removable and machine-washable microfiber cover
  3. Foam filled and super comfortable furniture that changes size and shape to support the owners sitting position and weight
  4. A floor space of 3’x 4′ is recommended
  5. The Cozy Sack can be fluffed after use to restore the foam-filled bean bag back to its normal shape
  6. Filled with soft virgin urethane foam for more comfort
  7. 18 decorator colors to choose from
  8. Made of 100% polyester; the zipper and double stitched seams provide extra strength
  • Product
  • Photos

Cozy Sack 3-Feet Bean Bag Chair, Medium, Pumpkin

The Cozy Sack foam chair is the most comfortable place to sit anywhere. They are filled with the softest virgin urethane foam available. The urethane foam will spring back to normal size after every ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
These are great lounge bean bag chairs big enough to hold an adult comfortably with room to spare. In fact we have had an adult and 2 kids on one of ours watching tv. They take a beating and always bounce back to their very plush size.
October 24, 2013
As a teen, I loved my plush-covered oversized bean bag. This chair has the old fashioned "bean" chairs beat by miles!We bought two 3 foot bean bags. I cannot say enough good things. I love the durable, removable, washable cover. I love the durable fill that poufs up nice and full, but supports so comfortably. I love that it is big enough for an adult. Well worth every penny. We use them EVERY day!!!!The comment about the chemical smell from the fill worried me, but after the bags were unpackaged for a few days, the smell went away. I think it wasn't any worse than new carpet smell, certainly not as strong as new carpet.
January 25, 2012
As other reviews have stated this is a BIG chair. Easily big enough for a large adult.Imagine a cylinder 30" tall and 36" in diameter. It squishes down to about 48" wide.The outside bag is both soft and sturdy, with a separate internal zippered bag for the fill.The color representation of the photo is accurate. Received it two days after ordering.
July 22, 2012
PROS:
  • Removable and washable cover
  • The durable fill supports very comfortably
  • Big enough for even an adult or growing kid

CONS:
  • Unpleasant chemical odor from the fill that goes away after unpacking for some days
  • Very big and heavy making it hard for kids to move it around plus they wouldn’t even fit well in smaller rooms

back to menu ↑

Big Joe Classic (Lavender Polka Dot) Bean Bag Chair for Kids

Big Joe Classic Bean Bag Chair, Lavender Polka Dot

 

Big Joe Classic Bean Bag Chair, Lavender Polka Dot Overview

  1. Comfortable and trendy seating great for teen rooms and family rooms
  2. Awesome for all ages including adults and growing kids
  3. Double-locking zipper for keeping fill inside
  4. UltimaX polystyrene bean filling
  5. Spot clean and beautiful gabardine fabric
  6. Available in assorted patterns and colors
  • Product

Big Joe Classic Bean Bag Chair, Lavender Polka Dot

The Classic Bean Bag has been everyone's favorite chair for over 40-year. Covered in a beautiful gabardine fabric, this bean bag will be a fun and comfortable place to lounge for many-year. Trendy ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
I bought two of these for my twins, this green one and one pink one.Overall, the quality of the materials is nice. The fabric is sturdy and I expect them to last a while even with them throwing them around and jumping on them.I was VERY unhappy with the amount of fill that this green one was sent with. It isn't even half full. I have to order more fill just so that my daughter can sit on it. Right now it lays pretty flat on the floor. It looks nothing like the picture. See the attached video.
February 19, 2012
I spent some time researching all the bean bags offered on Amazon for my twin daughters and decided to go with a Comfort Research Bean Bag. The girls love it! So do I. My husband teases me that I am the one who ends up using it more than my 16 month old daughters. After a month of or the bag started to flatten. I was very unhappy until I decided that I would research the company who made the bag and contact them. I emailed them, sent them a picture of the bag so they could see just how flat it was and they immediately sent me out 2 free bags of extra beans! I couldn't be more pleased with the bag and their customer service!
April 12, 2012
Very nice and comfortable for a 6 yr old. The colors are exactly as seen in the picture and the bag was filled well.It probably is good for ages upto 12 yrs. We have been using it for 3 months now and its still holding the shape and none of the beads inside seems to have crushed because of my kid's weight
August 8, 2014
PROS:
  • Sturdy fabric for durability even if the kids throw them around and jump on them
  • Great material and color are great that are easy to clean
  • It is big enough for growing kids to enjoy for more years to come

CONS:
  • It is not fully filled, therefore you need to order for more fill to make it comfortable to sit on and avoid it sinking or flattening to the floor
  • This bean bag chair has a flame retardant feature which is not necessary and may cause cancer hence not safe for kids

back to menu ↑

Child’s Print Collection (Pink Flower) Jr. Child Bean Bag Chairs for Kids

Child's Print Collection Jr. Child, Pink Flower

Child’s Print Collection Jr. Child, Pink Flower Overview

  1. Very light-weight and convenient to store and move
  2. Double stitched featuring a double overlap folded seam
  3. Double zippered bottom provides additional security
  4. Easy care instructions
  5. Spot clean plus a damp cloth
  • Product
  • Photos

Child's Print Collection Jr. Child, Pink Flower

Comfortable bean bags come in all sorts of trendy and stylish fabrics. Our specially selected Print and Plush styles adapt well to today

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
Good for kids and petit adults. The color is fantastic with a retro 70's neon feel. Loved it so much, that we bought another in a different print. Unlike bean bags of yore, the stuffing is so light that you can take it anywhere!
March 8, 2010
My daughter received this bean bag chair as a gift and I think it's wonderful! It's a cheerful pattern and is fun for her to jump, sit and lay in. (she is 4) I can also sit in it and so can her 1 year old brother.
August 29, 2010
This is the perfect size beanbag chair for my 2 and 4 year olds, with room to grow. Perfect for our reading corner in the play room and really cute, girly print. So glad I found these for such a great price!
January 13, 2012
PROS:
  • Very colorful color as well as pretty design
  • Sturdy, highly durable and impressive quality
  • Great size and light to be moved everywhere or travel with it with no problems

CONS:
  • It is hard to wash it once it gets very dirty
  • Slightly too full but you can easily adjust it by removing some “beans” to make the chair more comfortable

back to menu ↑

Disney Minnie-Mouse Toddler Bean Bag Chairs for Kids

Disney Minnie Mouse Toddler Bean Bag Sofa Chair

Disney Minnie Mouse Toddler Bean Bag Sofa Chair Overview

  1. Lightweight for easier portability
  2. Filled with polystyrene beans
  3. Made with 100% polyester
  4. Non-removable vinyl cover
  5. 18″ Length x 18″ Width x 21″ Height
  • Product
  • Photos

Disney Minnie Mouse Toddler Bean Bag Sofa Chair

chair 16in x 15.75in x 20inspot clean onlylight weightFilled with polystyrene beans100 percent polyester

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
Was adorable but not filled loke a bean bag chair, must have been filled with star foam peanuts ! It is too light and falls right over when toddler tries to sit in it!!!' Have to prop it up against the couch to not fall over!!!!
July 11, 2014
It is super cute but and that;s a big but...if your toddler is active (which most are!), forget this as she will likely fall off it more times than actually be sitting on it. The way it is stuffed is weird...too much stuffing makes it hard for the child to sit on and it weighs like a few ounces and topples over easy, very easy. My 23 mth. old grandaughter loves to drag it all around...she tries to sit on it but misses the mark more often than not. Too bad because it is so very cute but just not constructed right.I hate to return things so I will give it away and get her something more sturdy and functional that she can actually use to sit on and not just play with and drag around.
July 13, 2015
I ordered it for my 1-yr-old. Just got it today and the moment I opened the package, it gave off a strong smell.It looks like the sofa chair has been used for a long time, or at least been stored in a dirty place for a long time. It was so dirty on the bottom of the sofa and also on the surface that I didn't even bother to wash it.I'm gonna return it and go purchase another chair. I'd rather pay a little more to get something new and safe for my baby girl.
March 26, 2014
PROS:
  • The chair is lightweight therefore easy to move around
  • It looks super cute and absolutely adorable
  • Very comfortable to sit on and can be used for cool lounging in any room

CONS:
  • It is so light and falls or tips right over when kid tries to sit on it
  • Really hard to clean it
  • Way too small; not recommended for bigger kids

back to menu ↑

Leachco Pillay Plush Sling Style Lounger

Leachco Pillay Plush Sling-Style Lounger, Latte

Leachco Pillay Plush Sling-Style Lounger, Latte Overview

  1. Made from 100% Polyester
  2. Adjustment tabs and center stretch panel provide versatile support
  3. Contoured sides offer a cozy and warm caress
  4. Generously sized for older children and toddlers too
  5. The ideal soft and comfortable spot for lounging, watching TV and reading
  6. Luxuriously plush, removable plus washable cover
  7. Dimensions equals 38″ Length x 32″ Width x 12″ Diameter
  • Product
  • Specification
  • Photos

Leachco Pillay Plush Sling-Style Lounger, Latte

Pillay Plush is the ultimate soft spot for lounging and play. Its unique features, like the center stretch panel and adjustment tabs, enable this lounger to grow with your child, providing versatile ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
Item Weight

7.8 pounds

Product Dimensions

36.8 x 21 x 12 inches

UPC

782357699907 045516139509

Item model number

13950

Target gender

Female

Material Type

100% Polyester

Batteries required

No

I bought this pillow for my special needs son who is 5 and cannot sit up. I am always nervous about spending so much money on something that probably won't live up to our expectations but this pillow does! My son is 5 and about 40 lbs and fits snug and comfy in the pillow. He can recline in it and watch tv perfectly. It snuggles him providing a lot of comfort. He fell asleep in it last night and slept the whole night through in it! The plush cover is soft and very comfortable. It zips on and off to wash it. The bottom has a large velcro strap which you can undo to make the pillow looser and flatter at the bottom. When you strap it up it makes the pillow have more of a hollow in the center for snuggling down into for little ones. Also, what I couldn't tell in the picture is that the bottom center of the pillow has a white stretchy material so the kids are not on the carpet or hardwood floor. I highly recommend this pillow!
May 17, 2013
I bought this item when Amazon was offering a 20% off discount on a one-time purchase of baby/kid products if you signed up for the free Amazon Prime trial. I'm not sure I would have paid full price for it ($129.95), but w/ the 20% off, I decided to go ahead and buy it. It was exactly what I was looking for. I wanted a lounger for my one year old daughter so she could relax on the floor while she watched TV or while reading a book. The material is very soft and plush. It's like laying on an over-stuff pillow! The cover removes for easy washing (which is important to me since we're talking about a toddler here!). I like how it cocoons her in. It appears to be made very well and should last many years. I'm very happy with this purchase despite the high cost. Now, I just gotta figure out how to keep the dogs off it!
February 4, 2013
My youngest daughter, now 17 months, had the smaller infant version of this lounger/beanbag chair. We also have the Boppy pillows and lounger, but found that we used this one almost exclusively, as my baby girl preferred it. She had reflux as a younger baby and this was exceptional in helping to keep her reflux under control. Even after getting older and outgrowing the reflux symptoms she was attached to her lounger and sat in it often and slept in it for naps.The infant lounger was becoming way too small, so I came here in search of an alternative when I found this. I didn't even realize they offered the larger size, having never seen it advertised or shown on the computer when searching under baby items. I was ecstatic when I found it and would have purchased it long ago if I had known it was available!I will give a word of caution though, it is quite a bit lighter then it looks in the photo, a very light sand/taupe color. This could pose a problem when using it for toddlers, in regards to trying to keep in clean. The cover does come off for washing, so not that big of a deal, I just wish it was darker or available in more fabric selections like the infant version is.The only problem in our household is my 3 older children wanting to sit in it and my baby girl not allowing them to sit in her chair! LOL! This in itself also shows the size, durability and longevity of this lounger. You will be able to get years of use out of it. It is large enough so that my 10, 12 and even my 17 yr old can sit in it. I can even sit in it and lay back with my head resting on the back part like a pillow.Read more ›
August 22, 2013
PROS:
  • Very soft and comfortable plush cover
  • You can remove the cover for easy washing for it zips on & off for washing
  • Large Velcro strap at the bottom can be undone to loosen and flatten the pillow at the bottom
  • Large size, longevity, and durability
  • Great bean bag chairs for kids who have special needs or with allergies, ear aches, frequent colds and acid reflux

CONS:
  • It is very costly compared to other bean bag chairs for kids available
  • The package does not comprise additional replacement covers

back to menu ↑

Northwest NY Giants Bean Bag Chairs for Kids

Northwest New York Giants Bean Bag Chair

Northwest New York Giants Bean Bag Chair Overview

  1. Dimensions: 21″ W x 21″ D x 21″ H
  2. Filled with cushy-polystyrene beads
  3. Outer cover is made of cozy cotton which proudly displays the colors and logo of tour favorite team
  4. Round shape for more body-hugging ultra-comfort
  5. Absolutely a favorite for NFL fans of all ages, therefore, ideal for watching TV, gaming or lounging as well as great for game days
  • Product

Northwest New York Giants Bean Bag Chair

The NFL Bean Bag Chair is just what you need to complete the look of your dorm, entertainment room, or kid

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
I bought this for my husband for Christmas last year. He loves it! Its very comfortable, and has withstood a couple of food and football related incidents. I do recommend keeping this away from pets, especially cats who could poke holes or use it as a litter box (sad occurrance for a friend of ours). But all in all, an excellent product.
December 20, 2008
...although the item was as pictured, I gave it 4/5 stars because it was under filled. The colors, workmanship, delivery and shipping were fine. However, if one must purchase additional filling, then the deal is not a good one. My 6 yr old is on the thin side and he loves anything NY Giants. If the child is average weight or more, he/she will sink to the ground. In my opinion, definitely not for adults.
September 5, 2011
The bean bag is smaller than what I expected but it's still a nice looking bag!
September 12, 2009
PROS:
  • Great colors and the logos stand out nicely
  • It is light-weight and very portable
  • It is too comfortable to be used every time

CONS:
  • It comes under filled; you need to purchase additional filling
  • Very small and less sturdy; not recommended for adults or children of average weight or more because it sinks to the ground

back to menu ↑

Bean Bag Boys Premium (Rt Hardwoods) Bean Bag Chairs for Kids

Bean Bag Boys Bean Bag, Rt Hardwoods, Premium

Bean Bag Boys Bean Bag, Rt Hardwoods, Premium Overview

  1. Locking Zipper for additional child safety
  2. Made with 100% Polystyrene fill for ultra-comfort
  3. Premium choice of fabric
  4. Polystyrene bead fill which is refillable
  5. Double-stitched with clear nylon for additional strength
  6. 100% recyclable product
  7. Pear-shaped design and rounded appearance for back support
  • Product

Bean Bag Boys Bean Bag, Rt Hardwoods, Premium

Pear-shaped design offers back support or rounded appearance as needed. - Complies with voluntary CPSC Guidelines for zipper closures. - 100% Recyclable Product. - Product is Refillable - Proudly ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
My oldest daughter (11) loves this, and it is just the right size. We were afraid it would be too small, but it is actually pretty big (large enough a grown up can sit in it).
January 25, 2007
I purchased the Zebra-print Bean Bag Chair for my 13 year old daughter as a Christmas gift. It was a great purchase...exactly what she wanted. Large enough to accomodate a growing girl and a beautiful accent to her room. It is a little overstuffed, but she doesn't seem to mind.
July 1, 2011
My 9-year-old daughter loves this beanbag chair. It's larger than I expected, and an adult can sit in it (if the adult wants to be that close to the floor). Price was good, quality seems to be fine, no problems so far. My only objection is the excessive shipping charge, supposedly based on a much heavier weight than the actual product.
May 28, 2010
PROS:
  • Large enough to accommodate a growing kid
  • Adds beautiful accent to any room
  • Good price for great quality
  • Lightweight; easy to pick up and move from room to room
  • It is vinyl; nice to clean

CONS:
  • It is slightly overstuffed, less comfortable and may tips over
  • Excessive shipping charge

back to menu ↑

Oversized Lavender-Dot Bean Bag Chairs for Kids

Oversized Lavender Dot Bean Bag Chair

Oversized Lavender-Dot Bean Bag Chairs for Kids Overview

  1. Oversized Bean Bag seat provides additional comfort in the dorm room, bedroom and family room too
  2. Comfortable lightweight design
  3. Cotton-Twill upholstery
  4. Spot clean upon accidents with damp cloth
  5. Removable and machine washable slipcover
  6. Metal safety zipper securely contains the beads
  • Product

Oversized Lavender Dot Bean Bag Chair

Relax in style and comfort with this bean bag chair. The bean bag chair will make a comfortable addition in the family room, bedroom or dorm room. The slipcover can be removed for cleaning or spot ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
My 7 year old loves this bean bag! It is quite large. She loves to sit in it. The first night she even slept in it. Very comfortable.
March 4, 2014
I bought this for my daughters and they absolutely love it!!! They are 7 and 1 and they both can fit it in together comfortably. I love the fact that you can take the cover off and wash it, very durable. Even my 2 little dogs love to lay in it.
September 4, 2015
This item was much larger than I expected it to be, and is in constant use in our house since it came into it two months ago. I know that's not long, but it has so far stood up to daily use very well. It seems well-constructed, and I don't see any reason it shouldn't continue to hold up. I decided to go with this bean-bag rather than some of the less-expensive alternatives I saw on Amazon and I am glad I did. It's stuffed plenty, but not too much, and is quite large enough for my 5 foot-plus eleven-year-old to get comfortable in.
March 19, 2016
PROS:
  • The cover can be taken off and washed
  • Large enough and very spacious to provided extra seating
  • Very durable, sturdy and comfortable material

CONS:
  • It flattens and sinks frequently almost to the floor making it uncomfortable
  • Oversized and very huge to fit in smaller rooms or space

back to menu ↑

Wow! Works Cupcake Junior (86820J) Bean Bag Chairs for Kids

Wow! Works Cupcake Junior Beanbag Chair (86820J)

Wow! Works Cupcake Junior Beanbag Chair (86820J) Overview

  1. Adult size bean bag chair also available
  2. Made from 100% polyester fabric
  3. Digitally printed fabric provides real life-like appearance
  4. Extremely comfortable junior-size cupcake beanbag chair
  • Product
  • Photos

Wow! Works Cupcake Junior Beanbag Chair (86820J)

It's hip, it's cool. Cupcake beanbag chair. Junior size. Extremely comfortable. Digital printed fabric providing real life like appearance. Wow Works Beanbag chairs will WOW you.

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
This beanbag is just plain fun. The digital printing definitely makes it look 100% realistic. I gotta say, it was A LOT bigger than what I was expecting! Looking at the pictures that were available on Amazon (from the brand, I believe, and not from any customers at the time) I was expecting something a little smaller, but in actuality this is the size of most normal beanbags I've seen sold in stores so I shouldn't have been surprised. It's extremely light, and I haven't opened the bag up yet (but there is a zipper on the bottom of the bag to do so) but the "beans" inside feel like small foam peanuts used to ship mail. The bag printed with the hamburger feels like it's made of an active T-shirt material: thin but good quality, so hopefully it will last a while. Obviously it won't last forever, but I've had it 2 weeks so far and it's been great! Hoping to get a few years out of it at least. In all, a really fun item to have for a pretty decent price.
May 11, 2013
i've never been the type to voluntarily write a review, but i love this bean bag SO MUCH that i was compelled to do so. :Pi have the adult-sized bean bag, and i definitely just DROP into it sometimes so i'm impressed that the fabric has been able to withstand the abuse for these past couple months. i'm 5'6" and 115-130lbs (yeah it's a big fluctuation, i know) and i find this to be the perfect size for just chilling in. in fact, i'm sitting in it right now :Dthe pups love it just as much as i do, so i give this an a+++!!!!!
January 3, 2016
I love this chair! It is worth the money just to say you own a cheeseburger chair. It is of good quality, and feels like it is made well. The cover is smooth and does not feel easy to puncture. The are enough beans inside for support. I'm pretty happy.
September 20, 2013
PROS:
  • Smooth cover that doesn’t feel easy to wear out or puncture
  • It is filled with enough beans for extra support
  • The bean bag printing is very realistic coupled with really cute graphics design

CONS:
  • It is too small size for an older child
  • Tends to flatten out or sink to the floor

back to menu ↑

Circo Oversized (Pink) Bean Bag Chairs for Kids

Circo Oversized Bean Bag, Pink

Circo Oversized Bean Bag, Pink Overview

  1. Made of 100 % Polyester textile fabric
  2. Filled with 100 % Polystyrene beads material
  3. Dimensions: 32″ Height x 22″ Width x 27″ Diameter
  4. Care and Cleaning: Spot Clean Only
  5. Extra-large bean bag sofa offers your kid soft space to read, play games or watch TV
  6. Its soft fabric provides more comfort and support
  7. Smart-locking zipper prevents your child from unzipping the interior
  • Product

Circo Oversized Bean Bag, Pink

The Circo Oversized Bean Bag Chair is a comfy and fun place for your child to sit and relax. This extra-large bean bag chair gives your kid their own soft space to sink into a book, play a game or ...

Buy this item
amazon.com
I got this for my grand daughter for her bedroom, she loves it and her brother liked it too. bigger than a small bean bag but not supersize. no stinky material, set it outside for a few hours and shipping smell gone quickly. love the soft handle on top, the 4 yr old moves it around easily. more colors??
April 22, 2014
Bought one for my 2yr old gr-daughter, 25lbs, easy for her to climb on and get comfortable, lots of stuffing. Her 9yr old sister sits in it whenever she gets a chance. No complaints, no regrets, beautiful pink color, would buy it again.
January 11, 2015
My 9 year old daughter got this bean bag for her birthday. She loves reading books in it, but has to contend with her dog, who also wants to lounge in it! It is filled very well with Styrofoam pellets and is very light weight, so she can drag it around. I attached a picture of it.
October 30, 2015
PROS:
  • The chair is very lightweight for your kid to drag around
  • It is large enough for parents and their little ones to share during story times
  • Good quality, firmer and attractive

CONS:
  • It is very floppier than how it looks and does not hold its size and shape well

How to Choose the Best Bean Bag Chairs for Kids

  1. Size – First, determine the bean bag chairs for kids size that you need, because there are various sizes that are suitable for adults, kids, and even for babies and toddlers. The 37″ bean bag is the commonly used by adults. Large sized bean bag chairs, 52-inch in width needs two people to set it up. Always remember that big bean bag chairs are cozier, require more space and are difficult to move around.
  2. Invest on durability – Select bean bag chairs that are made of a material that is rip-proof so as to withstand your kids’ high energy levels. As such, it would be best if you go for the expensive bean bag chairs for kids. The cheaper ones are commonly made of cheap and sub-standard fabric that usually loses its warmth and comfort easily.
  3. Back Support – Make sure to choose bean bags that provide added back support. This can really help pregnant mothers nursing their infants and people suffering from back problems. Additionally, some kids with special needs also need comfortable bean bags that offer extra back support. Pear-shaped bean bag chairs for kids serve this purpose by providing the most support.
  4. Pets – Even though bean bag chairs for kids are specifically for your young children, expect your pets too to share them with your kids. However, bean bags for pets are also available. For this purpose, make sure you select a bean bag that is cushioned and extremely durable for your pet and kids too. You may need to consider chairs that are filled with wood shavings.
  5. Health – You should be wary of some bean bag chairs for kids are made with faux leather which is made of Polyvinyl Chloride (PVC) which is harmful to your kids’ health and the environment too.
  6. Filling – Choose the correct filling for the bean bag you need to buy. Your choices include beads, foam, chipped foams and polystyrene beans. Other filling types may also include green peas, rice, or unpopped. Among these, the polystyrene fillings are the best because they can withstand frequent compressions and still retain its sponginess.
  7. Safety – When choosing bean bag chairs for kids you should always keep in mind the safety of your children. Select a bean bag chair that is fire resistant or that can slow down fire from spreading. Another good choice is bean bags made with leather because they don’t contain any lead. Bean bags featuring a double zipper or sealed with nylon are also great, due to their ability to keep the fillings inside intact.

Benefits of Bean Bag Chairs for Kids

Getting a bean bag chair is an absolutely smart investment because it can provide various advantages for you and your entire family especially your kids. Here are some of the benefits that these chairs can offer that you need to know more about.

  1. They aid prevent back pains – Bean bag chairs for kids are well-designed to adjust to the weight and shape of the person. For people complaining of having back pains after sitting for a long period of time when reading, using a laptop or any other activity that needs a lot of hours of concentrated effort, this is a good chair for you. Even kids find it very comfortable and they can quickly fall asleep while sitting on these bags without complaining of back pains as soon as they wake up.
  2. They are great during meditation time — Since these seats are very cozy to sit on, they essentially create a perfect spot for people who need to spend time meditating at their own homes for they can enable them to achieve an ideal balance while sitting.
  3. They are appropriate for all ages — These seats aren’t only recommended for kids but also old people. They can relax a person’s body, so the old and the young can really appreciate the relaxation benefit that these bags can provide.
  4. They can be used in various spots at any office building or home – They are fairly functional hence they can be set up in multiple areas. They can be placed in a TV room, bedroom, dorm room, living room or even the receiving area of any office.
  5. These bean bag chairs for kids come in different varieties — When you go shopping for these chairs you will have a good chance of getting the one that exactly suits what you want best because there are very many options. Select the design, size, and color that you really want.
  6. They are portable – Due to their lightweight feature, they can be moved around without much effort. These seats weigh much less compared to other living room sofas, which are very heavy to move. Amazingly, your kids too will find it easy to transport them to their rooms.
  7. They are totally safe for everyone — The best bean bag chairs for kids don’t contain any hard or rigid materials that can cause discomfort or injury. They usually contain soft materials which prevent any kind of harm to your kids and you too.
  8. They are cheaper than traditional chairs or sofas – Owing to the fact that these seats contain fillers that are way cheaper than the materials used in making traditional sofas or chairs, cheap bean bags are an affordable option.
  9. Easy to maintain – Bean bag chairs for kids do not need a lot of maintenance. Some bean bags have washable covers and their fabric is easy to clean as well.

Competition

Among all the bean bag chairs for kids reviewed, the Leachco Pillay Plush Sling Style Lounger is highly rated by consumers. This seat is made of 100% Polyester for more durability and longevity. It also features adjustment tabs and center stretch panel which provide versatile back support. Its design is incredible comprising contoured sides that provide a cozy and warm caress. Older children and toddlers can enjoy sitting on this chair due to its generous size with dimensions of 38″ Length x 32″ Width x 12″ Diameter. There is no big hustle when cleaning it due to its removable washable cover that is also luxurious. Definitely, this is an ideal soft and comfortable spot for lounging, watching TV and reading.

Sources:

Ebay.com

Amazon.com

1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars ,
(2 votes, average: 5.00 out of 5)
Loading...

Search
Register New Account
Reset Password