Top 10 Best GoPro Poles & Sticks Review in 2017 — Which One to Buy?

I have been asked several questions about which GoPro stick one should buy if interested. Meanwhile, I decided to purchase a few in order to test them out and give you all an unbiased review of 10 of the most coveted & best GoPro sticks on the market today.

To get to the main aim of writing, I can’t provide a definite answer. This is because, what you’re going to buy ultimately depends on your budget, what you’re using it for and what conditions you will be in the majority of the time. As such, I did a detailed review of each to give you a feel of what you’re looking for. Read on as these few paragraphs will help you get your money’s worth when buying time comes to order.

GoPro The Handler

GoPro The Handler (Floating Hand Grip) (GoPro OFFICIAL MOUNT)

To begin with, this is a GoPro selfie stick. GoPro The Handler (Floating Hand Grip) is designed specifically to be used with GoPro camera. This is a standard feature. However, what sets this GoPro stick apart is the fact that it has been made from a high-quality non-slip material which gives you comfortable and secure grip so you can better aim your camera and capture any angle you want. Additionally, it can float any GoPro camera plus BacPac accessories to allow you to shoot precisely in and around water. This buoyant handgrip is perfect for water sports as it can capture immersive footage while kayaking, surfing, boating or wakeboarding. It is also worth appreciating that it is waterproof up to 10m.

  • Product
  • Specification
  • Photos

GoPro The Handler (Floating Hand Grip) (GoPro OFFICIAL MOUNT)

Get a solid grip on your GoPro and keep it afloat with The Handler. This bouyant hand grip delivers increased stability and control, making it easy to aim the camera and frame your shots with ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
Color

Black

Item Dimensions

9.53 x 7.01 x 2.17 inches

Item Weight

0.21 pounds

Shipping Weight

0.31 pounds

Style Name

The Handler (Floating Hand Grip)

I have a 8 year old black lab named Brudis. At first I thought this was going to be a nightmare to put on, but I was able to do it in under 2 minutes the very first time. Brudis loves to wear this. I think it makes him feel like he has a job. The quality over all is pretty good. It stays straight for the most part, but with all the running, hitting trees, and running into misc. things, you will have to make adjustments or straiten it back out. As for the footage, the top mount is way better than the bottom mount. The bottom footage is really shaky, clunky from the dogs legs or what not. The top mount gives a good POV of the dogs head and what they're getting into. I would recommend using superview 1080p by 60fps, just because dogs run fast! I've tested in the water and it seems to dry within 5 hours or so. It's also a real head turner. Having your dog go up to strangers and get petted, just seeing their reaction is priceless. I give it a 4 out of 5 bc I do have to adjust it every so often, a hard thing to get around. I would only recommend this for medium to large dogs. This will not work on the taco bell dog.
September 13, 2014
This grab bag of mounts offers a good assortment of buckles and mounts to enhance the use of your GoPro Hero.By using these parts, either by themselves, or in tandem with the mounts you already own, you can achieve particular angles and placement of your Hero that might otherwise be difficult if not impossible.I'm still waiting for some company to manufacture a line of really high quality aluminum or titanium mounts, but until then, this bag of mounts will help you out in many situations. The price is fair too.
January 9, 2013
I love this headstrap! So far I've wore it for a half marathon, kayaking, and snorkeling. All with great results.First of all, the strap is very comfortable. If I wear it above a hat I barely notice it's there. The strap is adjustable so you can get a tight fit and not have to worry about it falling off during filming. I had no problem wearing this during my half marathon, other than the fact I looked like a total nerd...Second, the shaking on the film is not bad. The whole point of getting a GoPro is to see from the actor's perspective. So if I'm running, I expect to see movement. I debated about getting this or the chest strap for running and decided that a headstrap would avoid the back & forth sway (yaw axis) you would get with a chest strap (not to mention your arms getting in the way). I'm very happy with my choice. Checkout the video for the NYC Half: http://youtu.be/IzUJap3WcqwThird, the quick clip. I don't use it. If I had to buy this again I would just get the cheaper version without the quick clip.Normally the camera is screwed onto a hard plastic plate on the strap. The quick clip clips camera onto the plate, rather than being screwed onto it. I understand the point of the quick clip is to be able to get the GoPro off of your head without taking the whole strap off. I have not used this device because it doesn't look very secure. I would rather take the band off my head since it only takes a second to get it back on. The clip really freaks me out. I'm curious to see if anyone else has had good experience with this thing.Read more ›
March 23, 2014

PROS:
  • Comes with a GoPro thumb screw wrench that acts as a double opener
  • Has a wrist strap that provides heightened security for your camera

CONS:
  • Can be difficult to see when it is over bright

back to menu ↑

The Alaska Life Selfie Stick for GoPro

Selfie Stick - Pole - Monopod Selfie Stick - Best Selfie Stick - Selfie Stick for iPhone 6 - Use as a Selfie Stick for GoPro - Rugged Waterproof with NO Bluetooth - The Alaska Life©

The Alaska Life is a truly versatile stick in that it doubles up as a GoPro stick, an iPhone selfie stick, a DLSR monopod and even more. The best part is that The Alaska Life© Selfie Stick has the Thrillpro. This means that iPhone, 4, 5, 6 and 6S plus many other Android smartphones are perfectly compatible along with every other version of GoPro Hero cameras. If you’re a water buff, then you’ll be thrilled to know that it is very durable and has an extension pole of 36 inches. Furthermore, it is compatible with tripods and is totally waterproof (no Bluetooth or electronic parts) meaning you can go with it anywhere.

  • Product
  • Specification
  • Photos

Selfie Stick - Pole - Monopod Selfie Stick - Best Selfie Stick...

We love ours, and we want YOU to love YOURS as well! We offer our selfie stick with a 100% guarantee because we truly want our customers to find value in their purchase. End up not liking your new ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
Size (LWH)

16.93 inches, 4.72 inches, 1.97 inches

I was really impressed with the quality of this extension pole. All the threaded connections are tight and durable. A lot of detail has been designed into making it versatile for lots of different angles and for different models of phones, I use an iPhone and figured I would have to remove it from its case to put it on the extension pole. Nope, the secure spring loaded holder works perfectly on the iPhone even still in its protective case. Now I could spin a tale about how rugged its construction is and how it's never let me done on any of my mountainous treks but to date the roughest action I've put it through is just several drop tests. However I am assured of its construction by one time tested scene, I left it in the room with my toddler and upon returning she was literally bouncing it off the hard wood floor like it was a golf club! That sold me! I expect to get lots of great shots with this! Order with confidence I noticed there's even a direct American area code customer support number on the packaging!
October 29, 2014
Very pleased with the over all quality of this extender. i3, i4, and i5 all mount nicely in the adjustable phone mount. Very easy to switch from Phone to GoPro use. Comfortable soft grip, and almost required wrist lanyard to avoid dropping during any action shots. Clip on handle is a great feature for easily clipping to pack for quick access.
November 1, 2014
Really nice quality. This is the third type of these Selfie sticks I bought and this suffers from none of the defects that the others had. The joints are solid and don't swivel. The head is fixed and very sturdy. And it's still lightweight and portable. This is even better than the GoPro brand version.
April 5, 2015

PROS:
  • It acts as a self-standing monopod as there is an extra thread at the bottom that attaches to the tripods
  • Comes with a free carabiner to attach to your bag more securely-each is sold separately, though

CONS:
  • It is not small as to fit into your bag pack (36 inches long and 17 Inches when folded)

back to menu ↑

CamKix Telescopic Pole for GoPro

CamKix Telescopic 14 to 40 Pole for Gopro Hero 4, Session, Black, Silver, Hero+ LCD, 3+, 3, 2, 1 and Cameras - Adjustable - Remote Straps - Easy Extension - Tripod Mount Wrist Strap Lanyard

The CamKix Adjustable GoPro Stick is yet another classic addition that will enable you to get closer to the action. Extended from a compact 14 inch to a long 40 inch, the pole can be secured at any length using its simple twist and lock system. All you have to do is twist clockwise to lock, adjust to your favorable length then twist counter-clockwise to unlock. Additionally, you get two straps which enable you to connect your Wi-Fi remote comfortably to your arm or the pole itself so you can simply start and stop shooting while the pile is up in the air. It is also worth appreciating the fact that the pole is specifically designed from aluminium which makes it a breeze to carry around due to its light weight. On the other hand, the handle sports a soft foam coating for secure and comfortable grip.

  • Product
  • Specification
  • Photos

CamKix Telescopic 14" to 40" Pole for Gopro Hero 4, Session, Black,...

Enter your model number to make sure this fits.; WIFI REMOTE NOT INCLUDED WITH THIS PRODUCT: This product DOES NOT come with a wifi remote for GoPro.; COMPACT ACCESSORY WITH HUGE REACH - 14" TO 40" ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
Color

1 M

Item Dimensions

1.57 x 1.18 x 14.96 inches

Item Weight

0.48 pounds

Material Type

aluminum

Shipping Weight

0.5 pounds

This pole is an excellent Pole for all of the GoPro models and even works with most any Point and Shoot Camera as well as your Smart Phone. The pole extends from 16" to a full 47". It comes with a Mount for the GoPro, a mount for your Cell Phone and a plain 1/4" X 20 for most all Point and Shoot camera's.The mount has a really neat little "Selfie Mirror" so that you can frame the selfie and be certain everyone is visible in the pictureThe pole is made from heavy duty aluminium and comes with an adjustable lanyard . The handle is made from a very comfortable soft rubber.A key feature of the CamKix pole is that it comes with a cradle for the GoPro Remote Wi-Fi. It hold the remote firmly on the pole and allows you to slide it up or down on the pole to a position at feels best for you. Very nice. I am very pleased with this pole from CamKix and would definitely recommend this if you are in the market for a great, sturdy and very functional pole. I've attach a video of my review of this pole.
December 17, 2014
This is my first experience with a pole that attaches to my GoPro. So far, I'm not impressed. The pole is sturdy with its extension capability but it is very loose with its pivot point. I tightened the wing screw but it didn't help much. The camera is weighty on the end and even when the tension screw is at its tightest, it tends to shift a bit with the slightest movement. The rest of the features are on par with what they state. The pivot, however, is weak in my particular unit.Part 2: ECO-FUSED was genuinely concerned with my issue with the swivel not operating correctly. They sent me a brand new pole, quickly, at no cost to me, and then checked up to make sure that I was happy with my purchase. Note this: I am very happy. Their customer service is prompt, helpful, and caring. They contacted me first so that tells me they are a good company to work with. FYI, the pole now works exactly as it should. I may have received a defect in my original unit but the new unit works as it should now.
November 28, 2014
Being that no GoPro camera is complete without its accessory, the new and improved Shortened Pole is a must have upgrade to your current stock of accessories. I was surprised to how fast the pole shipped I think It came the next day. I immediately opened the pole package because I was leaving that afternoon to a camping trip and knew that would be the ultimate test. First of all the slim packaging was ideal and easy to open. The first thing I instantly noticed was the grip. Compared to my old pole this grip is amazing. Its build from a great material that is very easy to hold and is also sweat proof so if I’m doing some type of sport it won’t slip from my hand. The foams texture also makes it really fun to hold and play around with. Next I noticed the strap which I thought was an amazing idea. I never used my remote because I never could occupy both hands, But now that I can slip my remote into the strap I can easily choose when to take a shot rather than keep it on the shot timer and end with a ton of unneeded pictures. The extension is very simple and easy to use. A quick twist and you’re a level higher. I think the height is perfect because you can also use it on more rigorous conditions and not worry that it will snap. I think my favorite part of the new pole is the ball at the top. It gives me just about every angle that is possible twist turn shape move it doesn’t get much better than that. Overall I think this product is great it is definitely an upgrade from my last which really made the improvements stand out.
October 22, 2014

PROS:
  • It has a variety of mounts for full versatility — the mount for GoPro can be removed anytime to reveal a standard camera mount for other digital cameras
  • You get a one-year money back guarantee when you purchase the product on Amazon

CONS:
  • Most customers loved the fact that the pole is sturdy but complained of a weak pivot

back to menu ↑

Fugetek FT-568 Professional Selfie Stick

Fugetek FT-568 Professional Selfie Stick with Bluetooth Remote for Apple, Android, Gopro & Digital Cameras (49-Inch, Black)

Rated as number one bestseller on Amazon, the Fugetek professional GoPro stick is designed with functionality, performance, and user-friendliness in mind. It sports a black, all luxurious aluminium design that doesn’t look or feel anything like cheap. The highly removable and adjustable mounts will guarantee you full compatibility for your phone as well as other devices. To that effect, it has two interchangeable mounts all the way from 4.2 inches to 49 inches. The fact that it can be locked securely means that you can now kiss goodbye to phone slippages and breakages. Additionally, it has a fast connecting Bluetooth remote that is compatible with all devices from iPhone, Android, GoPro and digital cameras.

  • Product
  • Specification
  • Photos

Fugetek FT-568 Professional Selfie Stick with Bluetooth Remote for Apple, Android, Gopro...

Enter your model number to make sure this fits.; RATED #1 PROFESSIONAL SELFIE STICK ON AMAZON in 2016; UPGRADED MODEL

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
Size (LWH)

16 inches, 2 inches, 2 inches

Weight

8.96 ounces

Minimum Rated Standby Time

300 hours

Battery Type

Polymer

Hello, my name is Zack. My first impressions of this selfie stick were "wow", and "how". For the low price of just $19, you're getting a very durable and strong aluminum design!Youtube Video Link: http://youtu.be/e1ZKuQlVWfcPROS----Very strong, metal design.-Strong and large hand grip.-Comes with a micro-usb cable and carrying bag.-Bluetooth shutter is easy to connect and doesn't drop connection.-Blue LED to indicate the shutter is powered on.-Shutter is easily removable, can be placed on a loop or keychain.-3 levels of adjustment.-Durable locking mechanism, doesn't ever come lose.-Cell phone holder has 2 strong springs and padding to protect the phone.-Standard camera mounts allows for the mounting of a camera.-Looks and feels like a premium, high quality product.-Has a small wrist loop.-Control volume from the shutter as well (although I don't really see the point of this).CONS----I wish the wrist loop had a size adjuster just like the carrying bag does.Conclusion: The absolute best selfie stick I've seen at this price! I highly recommend this product!
June 12, 2015
So impressed how well this Selfie Stick has been built. I attached my CANON 6D/24-105 Lens for testing purpose and the whole set just sits on top of the stick solid, like they are built together. I can say it is much stable than lots of cheap tripods.
July 5, 2015
this was my very first selfie stick purchase. I like it, but I don't love it. I mainly chose this selfie stick versus the others because I wanted a device that would hold both my phone and camera, but was still secure. so here are my honest opinions as a selfie stick newbie.Pro's:- this is the first time i've ever bought and used a selfie stick. it was not difficult to figure out how to use it at all, even though it only came with instructions on how to pair the bluetooth and nothing else.- very sturdy design, seems heavyweight. doesn't seem like it would break anytime soon. the adjustable mount is also very secure and won't move while taking pictures.- my iPhone 6, even with a speck case, fits very snug in the holder and is secure for pictures- my camera feels sturdy on the stick as well- the clamps do provide added stability. it makes it seem even more heavyweight because even with the weight of a camera, it is still sturdy.- there are other knobs that function to make sure your photo-taking device is extra secure and sturdy on the selfie-stick. stability is definitely one of the shining features of this selfie stickCon's:- for some reason, even when the bluetooth was paired initially, while using the camera i would click it and it wouldn't take a picture. the blue light starts flashing and it re-pairs again, then I would be able to take a picture. this happens even after a few moments of being idle, like when i am extending the selfie stick. not that big of a deal i guess, but it's a hassle to have to make sure the blue light isn't flashing every time before you click the button- not very compact. it will not fit into a purse b/c of the length.Read more ›
July 22, 2015

PROS:
  • To lock, all you have to do is flip it; You do not have to twist it to lock. This means that you will have wobble free selfies
  • It is specially made with the toughest and most durable material. It has a non-slip rubber handle grip for full security when using it
  • Bluetooth remotely connects very fast

CONS:
  • Not so compact, it will not fit into a bag pack due to its length

back to menu ↑

Floureon Extendable Telescopic Handheld Pole

Floureon Selfie Stick Extendable Telescopic Handheld Pole Arm Monopod Remote View with Tripod Adapter for GoPro HD Hero 4 3 2 1 Digital Camera Black

Appreciating the firmness of a solid grip for your GoPro camera cannot get better than using the Floureon GoPro stick. This buoyant handgrip is made from soft foam material for heightened stability and control, thus making it easy to aim the camera and make beautiful shots with confidence. The grip boasts a tripod adapter that can comfortably accommodate any GoPro camera as well as support any direction of rotation to shoot the angles you want. Additionally, it is entirely compatible with all GoPro versions from HD Hero 4, 3, 2 and 1 digital cameras plus most other digital cameras. Its anti-slip groove design ensures that there is zero rotation when capturing photos.

  • Product
  • Specification
  • Photos

Floureon Selfie Stick Extendable Telescopic Handheld Pole Arm Monopod Remote View with...

Achieving a solid grip for your GoPro camera and keep it afloat with the handle. This bouyant hand grip with material soft foam increased

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
Color

Black

Material Type

plastic

Package Height

1.9 x 2.5 x 9.4 inches

Shipping Weight

0.25 pounds

Great concept, sturdy construction for the price, but it's just a matter of when, not if, you'll lose your GoPro with this pole. The nut on the camera connector isn't mounted flush with the piece they give you, so the GoPro bolt doesn't actually "catch" enough to screw in tightly. Also, the piece at the top spins, so you can't control the camera when it's out on the end. There's no way to lock this spinning in place, so unless you tape it or something, you're left with a spinning camera at the end of a pole -- not ideal
May 16, 2014
You get what you pay for! I had high hopes for this monopod given the high rated feedback but ended in disappointment. I bought this to take on a trip to Australia to use with my GoPro and it didn't even make it through the first use. As I was connecting it for the first time and expanding/retracing I noticed right away:- pole rotates 360 degrees spinning just as other reviews say. There are many extendable poles that have solved this problem not sure why this hasn't bee fixed.-two rods would not stay extended and kept falling down- tipping back and forth I noticed loose partsAfter the first use I went to expand for prep on the second time using the monopod and the rod that would not stay extended actually came all the way out. This almost ruined my vacation as this purchase was meant to be used exclusively for this trip. Luckily the hotel had some duck tape and I taped the thing to get through the trip.This thing should be on the clearance rack at the dollar store cause there's no way its worth the $9 on Amazon. I would highly suggest spending a bit more for higher quality
June 14, 2014
Absolutely AWFUL product. I honestly, no joke owned my GoPro for 5 days before this pole made me completely loose it. $8.99 for a pole to end up costing you $300 for a Silver Hero 3+.Went tubing down a river that travels at most at 5 mph. went to extend the pole and take a picture and instead of extending out, the last part of the pole completely came out and off with it went my go pro. It did not float because it was held down by the pole piece. Cannot believe they even make this garbage. Have ZERO way to get ahold of the company, so I'm completely out a GoPro and $300+ with memory card and lost pictures.I was tubing down a river, these things are supposed to withstand extreme sports. Not some joke of a river
July 8, 2014

PROS:
  • The selfie stick is foldable. Folded size is 22cm while extended size is 96cm
  • It is made of alloy metal, soft foam, and plastic to ensure it has a non-slip handle

CONS:
  • Many customers complained of durability issues once they started using it — it couldn’t stand the test of time

back to menu ↑

Arespark Self-Portrait Selfie Stick

Selfie Stick, Arespark Self-portrait Monopod Wireless Bluetooth Selfie Stick With Adjustable Phone Holder, Extends to 50 Inches

The Arespark is a truly compact aluminium selfie stick for GoPro, compact cameras, DLSR and all smartphones. Selfie Stick, Arespark Self-portrait Monopod Wireless Bluetooth Selfie Stick With Adjustable Phone Holder is crammed with so many amazing features; you can hardly resist it. First, it can extend from 16 inches all the way to 50 inches — it’s the longest GoPro stick you’ll ever come across as it enables you to view a vast back sight. Its 180 degrees rotating angle allows you to to get the right angles for the perfect selfie capture. With regards to safety, it has three great clamps on the monopod to ensure it doesn’t fall off without warning. Its grooved monopod enhances stability while the grip on top of the monopod increases handle firmness. It is also worth noting that it has a built-in wrist strap which prevents it from falling. Moreover, the Bluetooth remote control is separate and not integrated to ensure that it can be used underwater.

  • Product
  • Specification
  • Photos

Selfie Stick, Arespark Self-portrait Monopod Wireless Bluetooth Selfie Stick With Adjustable Phone...

Enter your model number to make sure this fits.; 2016 newest selfie stick not only for smartphones, but also for gopro cameras, DSLR and any other compact cameras. Gopro adapters, phone mounts, ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
Model Number

Selfie1

If I could rate this Monopod a 10 I'd do it! Checkout the video for my thoughts on this unit.The quick of it...longer and better built with the best locking mechanism I've seen in having tested several of these devices. Without question the best quality and adjustment available (so far)!Review sample provided for a fair, unbiased, and honest review.
July 6, 2015
I've owned a few different "selfie sticks", camera mounts, and tri-pods. This does work as a selfie stick but I feel that places this into a category that it's simply too good for. The "premium" in the title is an understatement. It's the highest quality, most heavy duty, and longest selfie stick I've had the opportunity to use.Getting the only con out of the way:*the box (arrived very beaten up and mangled by the shipping process)Pros:*The monopod comes with a phone mount that securely grips my phone and is large enough that I don't have to take my phone out of it's bulky case.*The bluetooth wireless remote is very easy to sync and didn't require an app or any downloads to my iPhone 5s. The remote came with a battery so I didn't have to go out and purchase one, a nice bonus. It also includes an optional wrist strap to keep it handy.*the three separate telescoping sections are secured by strong clamps for reinforcement.*The pieces required to mount a GoPro are included.*The mount on the end of this monopod is a standard tri-pod fixture and therefore opens the door to using with many different cameras, video cameras, different cell phone mounts. My DLSR fits on the end and with a remote I can take pictures from angles I wouldn't have been able to without this monopod. For example if I wanted to get a picture of some baby birds up in a tree I can now mount my camera and do so as long as I have a remote. I will note you'll have to have STRONG steady arms to use anything but a cellphone on the end of the monopod fully extended though.*With my DLSR mounted to this monopod and balanced on my foot or ground I can take low light pictures much easier and they turn out very clear.Read more ›
July 18, 2015
This is the best selfie stick on the market period! This is coming from someone who owns The Alaska Life selfie stick, a more expensive and popular selfie stick that's known for its durability. The Arespark quality is on par with The Alaska Life, but with a lower price, longer, rubber handle instead of foam, and a bonus of a Bluetooth remote.I 'm surprised at the price tag because I think it should be higher. For less than $20 dollars, you have 50"-inch monopod, that can mount any 1/4 thread camera, cell phone and GoPro. On top of that you can mount this to any tripod, monopod, or anything with a 1/4 thread. You can mount this to a full-size tripod and add an extra 50 inches to achieve a higher elevation picture or video footage. At only 16.7 inches folded, it won't take up much space and gives you versatility when you need it. If you are like me and don't like lugging around a tripod, you can carry this along with a mini tripod to get the shots you want.Pros:' Durable, waterproof, rubber handle.' 1/4 thread on the bottom, cell phone mount has two 1/4 thread.' Bonus: Bluetooth remote shutter, wrist-band, GoPro/ Sony/ 1/4 mount.Cons:' Size - If won't fit in your pocket or purse.Overall, I recommend this product to anyone looking for a durable selfie stick or any level photographer or videographer!I am glad I received this for unbiased review and I hope you find this helpful!
August 28, 2015

PROS:
  • The fact that it is made from aluminium means that it is an unyielding selfie stick
  • It is not only safe but also convenient thanks to its three clamps which lock securely and prevent it from falling
  • At a length of 50 inches, it is one of the longest selfie sticks on the market enabling you to capture wide angles

CONS:
  • It won’t fit in your pocket or bag pack due to its size

back to menu ↑

GoPro 3-Way Grip

GoPro 3-Way Grip, Arm, Tripod (GoPro OFFICIAL MOUNT)

The GoPro 3 Way is an ultra-versatile stick that can be used in three main ways — like a tripod, as a camera grip, and as an extension. It has a folding arm which is perfect for follow-cam or POV footage and makes it very easy to capture selfies. Unlike other mounts where the GoPro stick is seen in the selfie, the GoPro 3 way doesn’t thanks to its foldable arm. The handle acts as a camera grip as soon as the arm is detached from the mount. Additionally, there is a mini tripod inside the handle that can be removed and used on its own or combined with the handle. It can be adjusted from 19cm to 50.8 cm and is fully compatible with all GoPro cameras.

  • Product
  • Photos

GoPro 3-Way Grip, Arm, Tripod (GoPro OFFICIAL MOUNT)

GoPro 3-Way Mount This ultra versatile mount can be used three main ways as a camera grip, extension arm or tripod. The folding arm is perfect for POV or follow-cam footage, and makes it easy to ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
I purchased this thinking it was going to be awesome, and it was....until the thumb screw connecting the base and the mid section just fell out.I called GoPro customer service if there were any replacement parts I could get but the only solution was to "buy another one".They couldn't even provide a part number and said that they were unlikely be able to get any type of replacement parts in the future.Really?Drop $70+ for another 3 Way grip when all I need is a thumb screw (mind you it's pretty flimsy after turning it a certain point).Yea I don't think so.Don't buy this.
June 20, 2014
Had high hopes for this product. Yes, its expensive, but I thought the idea was great so I decided to give it a try. I was sorely disappointed...The entire product is made of thin plastic. The part that seems the weakest is the tripod. I have seen other similar tripods that are made of aluminum, this one is NOT. The entire thing is very unstable The grip doesn't give you much reach. In short for the MSRP of seventy bucks, this is going back.
June 14, 2014
This is a great concept and decided to buy it for our Maui family vacation. Literally used it once and it came apart. The handle is sturdy, but the rest of it is flimsy. Cannot believe I spent that much money on this. Love my GoPro Hero 3+ Black but not this accessory at all.
September 4, 2014

PROS:
  • It is waterproof meaning it can be used both inside and outside water
  • Its 3 in one design makes it ultra-versatile for taking several shots at different angles

CONS:
  • Many customers complained of a standard design and build

back to menu ↑

GoRad Gear Selfie Stick

GoRad Gear Selfie Stick for GoPro Hero Cameras, Waterproof, Pole Extends 17-40 Inches, Aluminum Tripod Mount and Thumb Screw, Nylon Carry Bag (black)

The GoRad Gear GoPro Stick is one of the most sought after devices thanks to its superior design and amazing features. It is an extension pole that boasts of a CNC aluminium thumbscrew and aluminium compatible tripod mount that connects to GoPro Hero 4, 3, 2 and 1 cameras for perfect shots. It has a twist locking system and an adjustable pole from 17 inches all the way to 40 inches. This means that it can also be used as a camera grip when it is folded, as a pope Mount for POV footage and as a follow-cam when fully extended. It is worth appreciating that it is specially made from waterproof materials making it an ideal partner for outdoor activities and underwater adventures. Additionally, it comes with an extra nylon carry bag with zippered compartment, adjustable shoulder strap and cinch-cord opening for you to keep your selfie stick safe and take it wherever you go.

  • Product
  • Photos

GoRad Gear Selfie Stick for GoPro Hero Cameras, Waterproof, Pole Extends 17-40...

Enter your model number to make sure this fits.; SUPERIOR COMPONENTS - Our extension pole comes with a CNC aluminum thumbscrew and aluminum GoPro compatible tripod mount, which connect GoPro Hero 4, ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
Pros:1- VERY sturdy!2- Mount stays straight at all times, camera cannot turn upside down like similar poles will.3- I have seen reviews about loosing the nut on the mount, but this one will not due to it being permanently mounted on.4- Big, soft, rubber, bike-like handle/grip. It is not slippery at all. It is easy to grasp and hold on to, especially with the wrist strap attached.5- Nice rubber grips on locking collars. Very easy to use even with snowboarding gloves on.6- Comes with an extremely high quality, padded carrying case/bag.7- I particularly like the aluminum GoPro mount. It is very well built and I do not worry about it cracking or breaking.Cons:1- Collapsed length doesn't fit in any sort of pockets well. Slightly hard to carry when not in use. (Snowboarding)2- The price is slightly high, but you definitely get what you pay for. I am willing to pay a little more for this, especially for the high quality of the product.
February 5, 2015
I got mine on super sale from a facebook promotion. This pole is bombproof. If you need a pole for skiing, snowboarding, cliff diving, or any other action sport you can think of, this is a great option. It's solid, well built, and the grip is great. Fairly lightweight for what it is, and the mounting bit is top quality. Even the screw handle is milled aluminum, as opposed to the plastic tighteners that come with the gopro accessories. I have a similar product, the "xshot" telescoping pole, which is much smaller and packable in its collapsed configuration. I'll still probably use the xshot mainly for travelling and basic "selfie" shots. It's just more handy. But for any kind of even moderately intense physical activity, I'll definitely use the gorad pole.A simple tip- if you put one of the gopro multi directional mounts on the end of this pole, it really opens up a lot of different options that would otherwise be unavailable to film with. It is especially useful when filming other skiers, skaters, etc, while following them or keeping the same pace. Lots of useful angles you can get with that set up.
December 19, 2014
This pole for your GoPro or any other action cam that has the adapter is amazing. The quality of the pole is excellent and all the parts on the pole are made of metal. I used this pole for my Xiaomi Yi Action cam and worked great with the underwater case. It was well worth the money and I recommend to anyone looking for a telescoping pole to use underwater that will not corrode and will work with the harsh environment to make this pole last a lifetime and to mention the Lifetime Warranty. My review of the Xiaomi Yi: https://youtu.be/oCLjjKk87BY?list=PLqmLYD4YVkZ6xalrSw4PaBvQk7JcGcI5D
June 4, 2015

PROS:
  • Comes with 100% lifetime guarantee against manufacturing defects giving you the full confidence to buy it
  • Allows you to capture any angle you want
  • Can be passed from one buddy to another when doing outdoor activities

CONS:
  • Collapsed length cannot fit in your pocket or your bag pack making it harder to carry when not in use; But this is well catered for because it comes with its own nylon bag

back to menu ↑

Extending Selfie Stick for GoPro Hero 1 2 3 3+4

Extending Selfie Stick with Remote Housing Tripod Mount for GoPro Hero 1 2 3 3 4 Handheld Telescopic Self-portrait Monopod with Bluetooth Remote Shutter Adjustable Phone Holder

The Extending GoPro Stick is perfect for use with digital cameras, GoPro cameras, and most smartphones. It is specially made with lightweight aluminium for easy mobility when in use. Its handle is made from soft foam to ensure that it is non-slip thus giving you a comfortable touch. Additionally, it has a waterway wrist which can be safely attached to your wrist to prevent slippages and breakages. It is adjustable from 13.9 inches to a maximum height of 33.6 inches when there are no obstructions to give you a broad angle for capture. Its camera holder can also be rotated 180 degrees to control the viewing angle and allow you to capture shots at the angles you want. The tripod mount is meant for the GoPro while the cell phone clip is meant for mobile capture.

  • Product
  • Photos

Extending Selfie Stick with Remote Housing Tripod Mount for GoPro Hero 1...

Perfect for digital camera, gopro hero camera, mobile phone(iPhone 6 , 6 Plus, 5S, 5C, 5, 4S, Galaxy S5, S4, S3, Note 3, Nexus 4, HTC One, One 2 and Most Cell Phone); The camera holder can be rotated ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
UPDATE: 8/15/2014 - Due to my suggestion, Wareway has now added a tripod mount to the bottom of the handle! Awesome. That makes this even better now.I'm liking this extender pole/monopod a lot. It's very nice quality. The shaft is sturdy and does not wobble or bend to any significant degree under load. It's capable of holding up to 5 pounds and it even has a tiny little convex mirror underneath the mount that helps in framing your selfie shots.You've got many options with this... it can be used with a GoPro. A GoPro tripod mount attachment is provided. GoPro Tripod mounts normally sell for around $6 or so, so that's a nice freebie. You also get a spring loaded clamp that allows you to use the extender pole with a smartphone or smallish camera. The mechanism can open to about 3" so whatever you hope to put in there should be no more than 3" (3 1/8 if you really push it.)The head of the monoped has a 1/4" thread on it so if your small camera has a tripod mount (most do) you're all ready to go. Just attach the camera and start shooting. The head can pivot 90 degrees left or right from center and has a thumbscrew to secure it in position. The 1/4" thread has a thumbwheel to make it easy to attach a camera or mount to the head.3 telescoping sections allow you to extend this from its collapsed state of 12 1/4" to 32 1/4". The foam handle is 4 1/4" in length with indents for a comfortable grip.The levers that loosen the shaft segments seem pretty solid. I don't get the sense that they are going to break anytime soon.My only suggestion for improvement is that a future version of this might have a tripod mount at the very end of the handle so this pole could actually itself be attached to a tripod or mount.Read more ›
June 18, 2014
I must say that I was not paid or asked by anybody to review this product. But I will tell you that I love this pole. It was exactly what I was looking for specifically for my new GoPro 3+.However it came with this handy dandy spring-loaded smartphone holder which turns out is much more useful then the GoPro mount.When this thing is completely collapsed it's really small - barely over a foot long. And it's well-built! For the money, it's worth it. It really does make your photos look amazing - both selfie's and higher vantage point photos.In addition, video footage s so stable! instead of holding my iPhone's body while walking, if I hold this short pole instead, it really gives my video a sense of stability that you just can't get when you're walking and holding your smart phone.If you think about it, you always have your smartphone in your pocket, and with a smart phone you can see your video right away. A GoPro requires a lot more effort.So, I find myself using this poll almost every day with my smart phone.We had birds make a nest on our porch and I was very easily able to put my phone in the spring-loaded holder in about five seconds and extend the pole to take a peek inside the nest and low and behold I saw it footage that I would never normally be able to see. Just the simple things like that which you don't realize until you have a product like this.I'm giving it four stars, because I do feel that I was deceived a little bit only for the fact that the photos do show that the end of this pole has a threaded hole to attach to a tripod. Mine did not come with this. It has a plastic cap on the end which has a knurled finish.Read more ›
July 25, 2014
It was only my second time using it to film in the city, and the go pro literally just snapped off the pole..(dropping my camera from 6ft high):( I was not even filming anything in action or using this product in poor manner. I only like how the grip feels, but the poor plastic quality of the gopro mount ruined this product. Now i will have to purchase another gopro tripod mount, but i am scared to even use this product at this point...avoid this product if u dont want to lose or break you're $$camera because the plastic mount "snapped" off.
February 15, 2015

PROS:
  • It is entirely compatible with most cell phones with Android OS or IOS
  • It has a Bluetooth remote control meaning it can be used in and out of water

CONS:
  • For some phones, it cannot work until it is installed with an app called camera 360 from Google Play Store

back to menu ↑

Sandmarc Pole for GoPro Hero 4, 3+, 3, 2 1 and HD Cameras

SANDMARC Pole - Black Edition 17-40 Waterproof Telescoping Extension Pole (Selfie Stick) with Remote Clip (Mount) for GoPro Hero Session, 4, 3, 3, 2, and HD Cameras

The Sandmarc Pole is another GoPro stick that meets with rave reviews thanks to its sleek all black aluminium design. It is specially made from waterproof materials, a rubber grip and an adjustable wrist strap to withstand the most extreme of conditions. With its new aluminium tripod mount, you can rest assured of extra durability and stability of your GoPro shots. Extending from just 17 inches all the way to 40 inches, you can take close and wide shots while snowboarding, skiing, diving, surfing or skateboarding. It comes with a detachable mount that allows you to use the pole with a wide range of devices as well as a remote holder clip for safe mounting.

  • Product
  • Photos

SANDMARC® Pole - Black Edition: 17-40" Waterproof Telescoping Extension Pole (Selfie Stick)...

Our most popular pole to date, the Black Edition features a sleek low-profile aluminum design while handling the most extreme conditions and extended use. From outdoor adventures to action sports, ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
I'll be super honest. The reviews from others that gave sandmarc 4 stars or less is on point. Here's why. When I received my pole I was super stoked!! I thought this thing was solid. Best quality ever. However, when I attached my gopro it was a tad loose. Loose where it'll fall forward or backwards depending what you're doing (ie. water sports). It sucked cuz now I have to put paint tape inbetween the mount where the gopro & the pole connects. It helped for the most part but I have to tighten the hell out of it! Long story short, through ware & tear of super tightening... The mount finally broke. I've super glued it & it worked fine just as long you don't connect the gopro. I thought about twisting the mount off from the pole but it wouldn't budge. So before I try to force the mount off, I've emailed sandmarc to inquire if they have replacement parts or if they can help me fix the issue. I sent them a picture & a video of what part of the mount was broken. This is where SANDMARC should have 10 stars instead of 5. Right after sending them an email, I received a reply just like that within 10 minutes!! Here's the break down of why they should receive 10+ stars. We've communicated via email. Apparently, I have the old telescoping pole. The defective mount was a glue on & they did not have a replacement. They told to me that they're sending me a brand new telescoping pole & for me to send back the old one. I did have to pay for the shipping & handling for them to receive the old one but, I'm getting a new one!! 3 days later, I got my new & improved solid telescoping pole with a twist off mount. This mount is more solid because this one isn't loose at all compared to the defective mount. The pole is still the same. SOLID! A couple of days later, they've emailed me to see if I got the new pole.Read more ›
August 4, 2014
Its OK but the tripod mount on the top of pole does not fit snug into the go pro waterproof case that came with my hero 3+ Black edition. so no matter how hard you tighten it, the camera will have a little wiggle which will cause a shake in your videos. Its a shame because other than this the pole seems to be high quality. If the tripod mount fit snug this would be a five star product all day. I have tried to remove the tripod mount figuring I will replace the tripod mount with a go pro tripod mount but it will not come and seems to be permanent which is actually a great thing assuming it held the camera tight.
May 29, 2014
Such a great product! I do a lot of paddleboarding and love the fact that while this pole is compact and short enough to fit in my backpack, it also can also extend out long enough to get my entire board in photos. I am rough on my stuff, and this pole has held up to my hiking, paddling, and swimming adventures. The Sandmarc team has also been great-- super quick response time and stand-up professionalism. I'm sold on their line and can't wait to see what else I can do with their products.
October 22, 2014

PROS:
  • Designed to be used with all GoPro Hero cameras
  • Comes with 100% lifetime guarantee

CONS:
  • Extension joints feel stiff after use in water

Tips on How to Choose a GoPro Stick

Mount Capacity: Before buying a GoPro stick, you must have an idea of the device you’ll be attaching to it so that you can be sure the clamps of the selfie stick are just the right size and weight.

Durability: High-quality material such as steel and aluminium will make your GoPro stick last longer and guarantee resilience even when it falls or gets scratched.

Waterproof: The only way to ensure you get the freedom to use your GoPro stick is to have it at full capacity. This means it should be usable both inside and outside water.

Extendable Length: The main reason behind buying a selfie stick is to have the flexibility of taking both short and long shots. That is why, the more extendable your GoPro stick is, the better.

Lifetime Guarantee: To eliminate the risk of unknown manufacturing defects, it is always advisable to buy a GoPro stick that gives you a lifetime guarantee, meaning it can be returned anytime when you need a fix.

Competition — Which One Is the Best among Reviewed and Why?

Our review identified GoPro the Handler as the best GoPro stick in this category. It has everything one could wish for: from being made with high-quality, durable materials to having an impressive extendable length and waterproof capability; it is truly unbeatable. Additionally, its price is fair, and it boasts exceptional reviews on Amazon, with a rating of 4.5 from over 10, 000 loyal customers. You can never go wrong with it.

Sources:

Amazon.com

Ebay.com

[Total: 1    Average: 1/5]

Search
Register New Account
Reset Password