Top 10 Fireplace Tool Set Reviews — Choose the Best One

How well equipped is your fireplace? It should be well equipped because this is one of the places you would like to spend most of your time when it gets cold outside. A fireplace tool set is one thing you shouldn’t be missing. It keeps your hearth tidy and you can strategically display the tools when they are not in use. There are so many of the out there but I understand you are only out to get the best fireplace set tool. This is why this post is all you need to make that choice. Here are top 10 reviews for fireplace tools; be sure to find a match for your hearth.

5-Piece Panacea Fireplace Tool Set

 

5-Piece Panacea Fireplace Tool Set

If you are looking for a fireplace tool set that will give you heart a modern taste and a sense of style then you are looking at the right place. This is one of a kind fireplace tool set made not only to serve the fundamental purpose but also comes with a decorative edge. Panacea Fireplace Tool Set 5 Piece, Oak Leaf 30, Colonial Brown is embellished with an oak leaf and branches design making it a desirable piece to look at every time you are warming yourself. It will hold your broom, poker, shovel and tongs in place. It the all-inclusive piece you need and it will do a great job for you.

Admirable Features

  • Comes in brown color
  • Oak leaf design
  • 31-inch height, base diameter of 10 inches and 8.5 inches width
  • Product

Panacea Fireplace Tool Set 5 Piece, Oak Leaf 30", Colonial Brown

The panacea oak leaf fireplace five piece tool set maintains your fireplace in style. This fireplace tool set from the open hearth collection is designed with forged branches and stamped oak leaf ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
I use these tools a lot. The stand seems a bit unsteady, however, we have it standing up on our hearth and my 2 children (ages 4 and 6) have poked at it and removed tools from it and it has never fallen over.The tools themselves seem very well made. I really like the "log-grabber" which has 2 prongs on one side and 1 on the other. I have seen some sets where it only has 1 prong on each side; this design is much better and allows for steadier handling of the logs.The tools work great, and the set looks nice.
May 11, 2010
with the cooler months coming...I needed this set for my two fireplaces. I wasnt sure of the quality, so i only ordered the 5 piece set and the log holder. BOTH are beautiful. They nicely match each other and arent too bulky if you have a smaller fireplace area. I worried about the 5 piece set not standing up and my toddler getting to the pieces too easily...but the stand is sturdy and the toddler cant readily slip the equipment off the handles (he doesnt know you have to lift them). I was very pleasantly surprised. I use the set everytime i start a fire...and the log holder holds up to 16 split pieces of logs...I will definitely order another set for the other fireplace
October 22, 2010
FIRE HAZARD! Do not purchase this set if you are using it for a fireplace insert, we have had this set for over a year and never had any issues, however we recently installed a wood burning fire place insert which I guess creates hotter coals. While shoveling around some of the coals the coating on the shovel started bubbling and the shovel caught fire. We had to run it out if the house and dump it in the snow. If you are using this set for decorative purposes only, it is beautiful, however, due to it catching fire I had to give it a 1 star review.
January 18, 2015
PROS:
  • The base has some space to collect any debris falling
  • Gives your hearth brightness

CONS:
  • The base can break easily
  • The stand is a bit unsteady
  • Can easily catch fire

back to menu ↑

Black Uniflame Wrought Iron Fireplace Tool Set

 

Black Uniflame Wrought Iron Fireplace Tool Set

Roaring flames need the right tools to tend to it. That is why this rustic Uniflame fireplace set tool should be your choice. Uniflame, F-11140, 5-Piece Wrought Iron Toolset, Black is fully equipped to deal with any fire eventualities since it comes with a brush, shovel, poker and log lifter. It is a top styling tool and will be a great addition to your fireplace. The price is worth the value you are getting thus it should not be an add decision to make the purchase.

Outstanding Features

  • Crook handles for easy grip
  • A twisted base
  • The set has a log lifter, shovel, poker and a brush
  • Black attractive finish
  • Conventional styling compatible with many fireplace designs
  • Product

Uniflame, F-11140, 5-Piece Wrought Iron Toolset, Black

This rustic UniFlame 5-piece tool set, by Blue Rhino, has all the tools you need to tend to a roaring fire. The set Includes a poker, brush, log lifter and shovel. Its popular black wrought iron ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
This tool set is pretty nice, given the cost. In a retail store, it would probably set you back around $125 to $150, I would imagine.When I bought mine, I was originally thinking I might weld the 4 legs together, in order to give it more strength, etc. However, when it arrived, the method they used to hold the legs together was fine. They use a square little cap affair, which has threaded holes on each face - this hold the legs 90 degrees from each other to form the support for the tools. Once you secure everything, it's actually quite sturdy.The entire tool set is heavy duty for sure. It's made in china, but it's not what you'd call cheap at all. Think something you'd get from Cost Plus Worldmarket. The tools have a hook at the top and the end appears to be stamped via a press of some sort to give it a little lip at the end.Again, overall, it's very nice value for the money. Mine arrived double boxed, which protected all the parts. Even with damage to the shipping box, there's not much that could harm this item. It's solid iron.The shovel is nice quality and so are the poker and brush. In my case, the head of the brush was on fairly loosely, so I had to tighten it. I just held the brush head between my boots and turned the handle until it tightened down and aligned as I wanted.The poker is okay, but the little hook on it is a bit long (at least as compared to the one it was replacing). If I ever buy an anvil, I may hammer the hook on the poker into a slightly different shape, but for now it does the job pretty well.The real jewel of the set is the well made tongs. Growing up, my Dad had a set of those accordion looking tongs, which I hatted. The tongs with this set are really well made and work fantastic.Read more ›
November 21, 2012
I wanted to find a set of fireplace tools that looked decent, took up little space, and would actually work on an ongoing basis without falling apart. This set fits all of those criteria! We're about halfway through the winter, we burn wood in our stove every day, and so far the tools show no wear at all. Primarily we use the poker, but we have also used all of the others at some point. I have not noticed any color fading. They tuck up nicely between our brick and the freestanding stove. It is very easy to pull a tool off and hang it up again, even the ones on the side away from you.There was some very basic assembly required upon opening the set in order to set up the stand for the tools. It only takes about ten minutes to do and isn't complicated at all. I was worried that it might result in a flimsy stand, but it hasn't. The stand is very sturdy and won't tip over easily. The tools are a bit on the heavy side as you might expect of something made of solid iron. If you're looking for a good quality, hard working tool set, I would recommend these!
December 10, 2012
This set is excellent. It comes with 4 tools:1) A poker2) A broom3) A shovel4) A "grabber" that has a scissor like pivot and 3 prongs to securely hold/move a logThey are all heavy duty wrought iron, 7/16" square material. Each tool is very solidly built, there are no flimsy components or screw on handles that could rotate during use, like other models I've seen. The handles, which are also used to hang the tools, were made by looping the rod around, to form an eye.The base is solid as well. It joins together with 8 total screws, which fasten the vertical components to square brackets at top and bottom. No rocking around or anything.I highly recommend this unit. It is built to last a lifetime, and I plan on owning it that long.
February 24, 2013
PROS:
  • They are decorative addition to your fireplace
  • They versatile and would go for a range fireplace designs
  • The tool collection is incredibly helpful
  • Good price for a strong set

CONS:
  • Would rust if you leave them outside
  • They are paint grade and not powder coat

back to menu ↑

Country Wood Holder Cum Fireplace Tool Set

Minuteman International LCR-07 Country Wood Holder with Tools

Versatility is a quality you should look for in whatever fireplace tool set you are buying. Here is such a piece that is quaint and will be what you exactly need for your fireplace. Minuteman International LCR-07 Country Wood Holder with Tools has hooks all over to give you space to hang your tools. It also has a bottom shelf to give more storage space where you can throw in your newspaper. The basic function is holding wood but it does well to keep your tools where you want them at all times.

Desirable Features

  • Powder coat of graphite
  • Dimensions: 23-inch width, 11.5 inches base diameter, and 30 inches height
  • Wood holder
  • Hooks for hanging tools
  • Product

Minuteman International LCR-07 Country Wood Holder with Tools

This rustic looking Country Wood Holder is a quaint and useful-Piece to keep by your fireplace. Equipped with hooks to hang your fireplace tools from and a bottom shelf to store kindling or ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
So I'm not sure why this unit is getting so many good reviews. It's not made out of cast iron. Its not even solid, its made from a type of hollow steel tubing. This unit is welded together and pops right out of the box, which was great, but it just does not have that solid cast iron feel to it. Its also a painted surface. Mine arrived a dark grey color, same with the tools. Its not quite black, as I have cast iron right next to it and this unit just looks off. The tray at the bottom is just a flimsy piece of tin which is tacked on there.Overall it does the job. The tools are nice, but I'm disappointing. If I keep it, I will have to spray paint everything black. For something that I will have for the next 50 years, i wouldn't mind spending another $100 more for actual wrought iron. Also, it would be nice if the unit actually had rubber coated feet. Felt will need to be attached as I will be using it on a wood floor.
October 16, 2013
Made well, matches my longaberger iron tables and racks, holds real sized firewood with room for a nights worth of wood. Fireplace tools heavy and made well with many great features. Well worth the money and should last a lifetime..
December 1, 2010
I've looked at all sorts of fireplace tools for our fireplace. This set tops them all. The price is a little higher then most, but this is a very sturdy set. The extra cost is worth the sturdiness of these fireplace tools. The stand also holds about an evenings worth of wood which is convenient. Sure beats the constant in and out to the patio to retrieve wood other wise.
December 27, 2012
PROS:
  • An attractive piece that makes your fireplace look better
  • Comes with versatility since it does more than one function

CONS:
  • Debris will fall over the newspaper
  • Does not come in a good package
  • The black paint may not what everyone may want

back to menu ↑

4-Piece Harper Fireplace Tool Set

Pleasant Hearth 4 Piece Harper Fireplace Toolset with Log holder

Pleasant Hearth 4 Piece Harper Fireplace Toolset with Log holder is both a wood holder and a place to keep your set of tools. This versatility not only makes it ideal for the fireplace but also a must-have home décor. Your logs and tools will be neatly stored and your fireplace will be in good order. That is more than you are paying for this piece. The base is sturdy and the arch-like design makes it an attractive piece.

Admirable Features

  • Comes with a poker, stand, brush, tong, shovel and a wood holder
  • Black powder coat finish
  • Sturdy arched base
  • Product
  • Photos

Pleasant Hearth 4 Piece Harper Fireplace Toolset with Log holder

This Pleasant Hearth 4-piece fireplace toolset

Buy this item
amazon.com
As all the other commentors have said, the paint on this unit is really terrible. I ordered this for the two-in-one aspect of tools and log holder and also because it matches my fireplace perfectly. For those reasons, I am going to keep it but I am very unhappy with the paint and there is already some rust on the feet. A good coat of Rustoleum should solve those problems but at $80 I expected a lot better quality. Assembly is simple and it shipped fast.
October 21, 2014
I use this outside next to my pizza oven, and it gets the job done. Frankly, I'd want something nicer if this was inside and on display. Since I only use it once or twice a month, it will do. It's a little on the small side, and the tools are nothing special. The brush isn't very useful at all. The tong is badly designed since it forces you to have your hands in two different positions.
October 17, 2014
I like the idea of this, and this product works very well. That being said i worry about hanging a hot tool on this rack because i keep the rack on my hardwood floors. so i end up setting the tools on my hearth to cool off before putting them away. but if you have a large fire resistant space near your fireplace i guess this would not be a problem.
January 15, 2015
PROS:
  • Sturdy base makes it more stable
  • Easy to assemble
  • Has aesthetic edge

CONS:
  • Not a strong piece

back to menu ↑

ShelterLogic Fireplace Tool Set

ShelterLogic 90390 5-Piece Fireplace Toolset, Black

For a perfect accent, this is the fireplace tool set you should be going for. ShelterLogic 90390 5-Piece Fireplace Toolset, Black has an ergonomic design hence making it the perfect piece to tend to your fire needs. It sleeks in its black aura and you wouldn’t ask for more value for your money. It comes with the full set you need so rest assured it will add some décor edge to your fireplace.

Admirable Features

  • Cast iron poker
  • Brush with strong bristles
  • Heady duty stand
  • Comes with poker, a brush, tongs and shovel
  • Product
  • Photos

ShelterLogic 90390 5-Piece Fireplace Toolset, Black

The ShelterLogic black 5-piece cast iron toolset makes a perfect accent to any fireplace. The ergonomically designed handles are highly functional and allow for safe and easy tending of fires. The ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
The tools are very heavy and it is a good assortment. But I had problems with the handles loosening during use like many other reviewers. My husband put Loctite on them and that is working for now. Even with that issue, I would buy these again because of the value and the usefulness of everything included.
November 25, 2014
and yes, in the end that's what I did. I purchased this from one of those stores that sells Amazon returns and after my first attempt at screwing pole a into slot b I sat it down and said "now I know why they returned it". None of the poles wanted to fit and turn in the holes so.....after much thinking and dwelling I went and got some lube (I know, TMI right but just so you know if you get this to have it around) and proceeded to lube up the poles and the holes and guess what - it worked (and no, I'm not kidding you, the set is all together and working). They should maybe look at the whole putting pole a into slot b process and maybe tweek it a bit...or include lube in the set..lol.
November 8, 2015
these work great for the price. the screw on handles keep needing to be screwed back on but all in all, good purchase
March 14, 2014
PROS:
  • Easy to install
  • A strong base stand
  • The price is good for such a great product

CONS:
  • Complain about the poles not being the same height
  • It does not have an installation according to a number of customers who bought it

back to menu ↑

Woodfield 4-Piece Wrought Iron Fireplace Tool Set

WOODFIELD Woodfield Black Wrought Iron 4-piece Tool Set Wring Handles 61221

Simplicity with the edge to get the job done is all this fireplace tool set is all about. Its simple design should not scare you; Woodfield 4-Piece Wrought Iron Fireplace Tool Set is more than just a toolset. The stand base is supported by 4 prongs to give it stability to support the height. It is a sure quality that will be at your service for a good number of years to come. It saves on space so if you have space issues you should not be worried if this is the set you are buying.

Desirable Features

  • 4 hooks to hang your tools
  • 4-prong strong stand
  • Black finish that will fit well with different fireplaces
  • Product

WOODFIELD Woodfield Black Wrought Iron 4-piece Tool Set W/ring Handles 61221

Woodfield Black Wrought Iron 4-piece Tool Set W/ring Handles

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
This has a sleek design, updated but still rustic and looks fantastic in my "Pottery Barn" designed house. It is very sturdy and heavy...this is the real deal when it comes to fireplace tools without spending an absolute fortune. I'm glad we bought it.
October 25, 2011
This is a nice set. It's very heavy and sturdy. The only slight small flaw is some of the welds were kind of sloppy but not real noticeable. I love it and I will be using this set for years to come.
April 28, 2012
This is what I was looking for. It is sturdy and looks very nice next to my fireplace. It is very stable.
January 8, 2013
PROS:
  • A sturdy piece and you do not pay much for it
  • It is sleek in design
  • Strong to hold all the tools in p[lace
  • It takes a small space by your fireplace
  • The tools will get the job done

CONS:
  • It may be heavy for some people but apart from that, it is a perfect fireplace tool set you should have

back to menu ↑

Enclume 3-Piece Fireplace Tool Set

Enclume 3 Piece Fireplace Tool Set with Stand, Hammered Steel

How does a single metal fireplace tool set sound? I think it is great. Then if you think like I do then you have perfect answer in this piece. Enclume 3 Piece Fireplace Tool Set with Stand, Hammered Steel is a simplified design but one that will give you all you need. It comes with a broom, a shovel and a poker. It gives your fireplace a very appealing look and you would want to spend a longer time in there. It takes away all the clutter from around your fireplace. Do not worry about taking more of your room space; this will save on so much of it.

Admirable Features 

  • Great design with curved hands
  • Dimensions: 33 inches height, 8 inches width, and 11 inches length
  • 3 fireplace tools i.e. a broom, a poker and a shovel
  • Product

Enclume 3 Piece Fireplace Tool Set with Stand, Hammered Steel

Enclume FPTS1 Fireplace Tool SetDimensions:11"L x 8"W x 33"HThis stand is fabricated by hand from a single piece of metal. Our famous tool set is the finishing touch.Includes: 1 - Shovel1 - Poker1 - ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
This set from Enclume is attractive and well made, however you don't receive what is shown in the photo. The tongs in the photo are a 3 prong style, made of square stock, just like the other tools. Enclume now ships a cheaper, 2 prong tool that is less effective at grasping logs. The new tongs are also made of flat stock and don't exactly match the other tools in the set. Enclume does not make a disclaimer about the tongs, even on their own website. "Tongs is tongs" was the explanation given me by the reseller.Whether you are buying the set for appearance, functionality or both, you may be disappointed with what you receive.
April 10, 2013
While these Enclume tools are attractive and well made, you don't actually get what's shown in the photo. The tongs are not the 3-prong type shown, made of square stock like the other tools. Enclume now ships a cheaper, 2-prong tong, that does not grasp the logs nearly as securely as the former style. It's also made of flat stock, and differs in appearance from the other tools. Enclume makes no disclaimer that the tongs different, even on their own website. "Tongs is tongs" is their position.If you are buying these tools for looks, fine. If you want functional tools for moving hot logs, think twice. I am stuck, mine came from a reseller who wants $$ for returning them.
April 10, 2013
I chose to buy this set because it was all one solid piece, and I love the design. However, I bought it to be used with an outdoor fireplace in a covered area, and when I got it the directions cautioned about outdoor use. I wish the description of the product had included this information.
October 7, 2014
PROS:
  • Takes less space just in case you do not have much of it
  • It is a durable piece
  • Easy to set up
  • A décor addition to your fireplace

CONS:
  • Some complaints that it is rugged

back to menu ↑

WoodEze Rack with Fireplace Tool Set

WoodEze HR2501WA Hearth Firewood Rack With Fireplace Tool Set - Black

If your fireplace does not have a lot of space to spare you need a fireplace tool set just like this one. WoodEze HR2501WA Hearth Firewood Rack With Fireplace Tool Set – Black is a combination of a rack and a tool stand. You have a bottom shelve to keep old newspapers to light fire and a top holder for the logs. It is made from wrought iron and will give you a firm place to have your tools as well as your logs. To ensure you of its durability and quality, it comes with a lifetime warranty.

Desirable Features

  • Lifetime warranty
  • Firewood rack and a kindling holder
  • Dimensions: 30 inches height, 12.5 inches width, and 12 inches depth
  • Comes with a shovel, tongs, firewood poker and a broom
  • Product
  • Photos

WoodEze HR2501WA Hearth Firewood Rack With Fireplace Tool Set - Black

This combination log rack and tool stand is a great option for the hearth that doesn't have a lot of space for extras. It features a bottom shelf for newspapers to use as fire starters, a top shelf ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
I love my new Firewood Rack. It is solid and sturdy. My 12 year old daughter and I had it assembled in about 10 minutes. It fits a LOT of split logs without taking up too much space next to the fireplace. We're also able to keep 6 full size "starter logs" and newspaper in the lower section. The tools are great as well. An added bonus is that the small extended areas at the top corners offer extra space to hang Christmas stockings.
December 9, 2015
WoodEze HR2501WA Hearth Firewood Rack With Fireplace Tool Set - Black This wood rank was perfect. The tools are solid construction and the rack was easy to put together, 4 bolts, and it holds a descent amount of wood. The rack looks great. I like it.
December 17, 2015
This was a Christmas present for my wife. It is sturdy and very useful and takes up very little space to store everything necessary for fireplace use-. And the solid bottum keeps mos tothe wood chips or scrapes from spreading . Money very well spent.f
January 16, 2016
PROS:
  • Offers good storage for the logs and newspaper for lighting fire
  • It is durable and the lifetime guarantee is a token of that
  • Top quality rack and gets the job done

CONS:
  • For those with less space, this may not be the ideal fireplace tool set

back to menu ↑

Amagabeli 5-Piece Fireplace Tool Set

Amagabeli Fireplace Toolset 5 Pieces Wrought Iron Tools with Ball Handles,31-inch High, Black

This one is designed for both modern and country home. It is an ergonomic piece that takes the least place by your fireplace. Amagabeli Fireplace Toolset 5 Pieces Wrought Iron Tools with Ball Handles,31-inch High, Black is stylish thus add a sense of decoration to your home. Above all that, it comes equipped with the right tools to keep your fire tended to. It has an iron wrought finishing and you will not be burning your fingers as you turn around the woods.

Admirable Features

  • Fireplace tools with ergonomic handles
  • Part repair and replacement one-year warranty
  • Heavy duty base
  • Comes with a brush, poker, shovel and a tong
  • Product
  • Photos

Amagabeli Fireplace Toolset 5 Pieces Wrought Iron Tools with Ball Handles,31-inch High,...

Enter your model number to make sure this fits.; Classic Fireplace Tools with Ergonomic Handles: The toolset includes heavy duty base, brush, shovel, tong and poker, one for each. Each tool has a ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
LOVE! Such a nice fireplace tool set. In your box, you will receive 6 handles, 1 yoke, 2 nuts, 1 rod stand, 1 base, 1 poker rod, 1 poker, 1 brush rod, 1 brush cap, 1 brush, 1 shovel rod, 1 shovel, and 1 tong. You will need to put everything together but the instructions are VERY easy (which I love) and it takes less than 5 minutes to put this together. This fireplace tool set is 31 inches tall and is decently heavy.I cannot stress this enough, leave each rod in the bag it came in while assembling this. Each bag has a number on it and the directions will state which number rod will go to which tool. I made the mistake of throwing mine away before putting it together so I had to figure it out on my own.To start with, the longest rod will screw onto the base. At the bottom of the base you will screw on one of the nuts included in the box. Ontop of the rod, you will screw on the other nut and then screw your "yoke" ontop of it. MAKE SURE YOUR YOKE IS FACING UPWARD WHERE THE ENDS ARE RAISED! Otherwise, your tools will all fall off like mine did haha. I had to put switch the yoke around and then all my tools stayed on with no problems. After you are done screwing the yoke on, you will screw a handle ontop and then your base will be assembled.From there you will follow the directions and take each tool and screw it on to the appropriate rod and the screw a handle ontop. It is very simple from there and you will be done in no time! The directions state that they have been coated with a baked enamel finish so do not use an abrasive cleaner when you clean them as it will remove the enamel finish causing the parts to tarnish. Clean by wiping with a soft damp cloth.Read more ›
August 1, 2016
This review is for[ASIN:B015NRQ6OS Amagabeli Fireplace Toolset 5 Pieces Wrought Iron Tools with Ball Handles,31-inch High, Black.This arrives with each piece protected in plastic and some in smaller boxes within the brown cardboard box. It requires assembly which may be difficult and painful for arthritic persons but is doable. This set is the quality expected at this price point. The stand holds the pieces well.The seller contacted me directly asking me to review this product. We received this item as a gift (free or at a discount) with no promise of posting a review. We promised that if we did review this item, it would be our unbiased opinion with the intent of helping Amazon customers make the right buying decision for them and to increase awareness of the item that will help reduce returns. If we do review a gifted item and the giver of the gift prefers our review to be private between them and us and not posted on Amazon publicly, we usually honor that giver's request. If my particular review was not helpful for you, I hope you find one that is for you. I try my best to post helpful reviews - helpful for Amazon customers to make the right purchase for them.- Dr D “Amazon customer/reviewer since the 1990's
August 30, 2016
The product was not especially well made. One of the handles had a paint bubble that had burst on it leaving a nickel sized round spot without good paint and one of the metal bars from the tongs was improperly threaded and almost impossible to get into the handle correctly. Not high quality for what they charge for it. I would try another brand for these tools
July 5, 2016
PROS:
  • Guarantee for replacement and repair of parts for one year
  • It is a sturdy piece and easy to assemble
  • Takes less space
  • Wrought iron finish that will ensure you do not burn your fingers

CONS:
  • Some complaints on faulty tools

back to menu ↑

Black Hand-Forged Fireplace Tool Set

Hand-Forged Fireplace Tall Tool Set, in Black

Hand-Forged Fireplace Tall Tool Set, in Black will definitely give you long term service. The design is simplified but does not be fooled by that because the piece has all your needs under check. It does not take much of your space so do not worry if you do not have much of it to spare around your fire.

Desirable Features

  • A set of hand-forged broom, tongs, shovel and poker
  • Dimensions: 32 inches height and 7 inches in diameter
  • Classic Shepherd crook style
  • Grooved beavertail end finish
  • Product
Being unable to purchase forged fireplace tools at my local hardware stores, I turned to Amazon and Plow & Hearth. I was delighted to find a reasonably priced set of forged tools (no hassle with handles loosening or slipping while handling a flaming log). Not only do they work great, with a long expected life, but they also look great! You can spend more money, but the serious fire keeper will not be disappointed by this purchase.
November 21, 2013
Well made. Easy to assemble piece to hand the tool set on. Tools are nice and heavy but not too heavy for use, just a real nice weight. I looked at a lot of fireplace tool sets here at some local shops and was not pleased with any of the ones I looked and, so ordered this set based on Amazon reviews. I would recommend this set to anyone who is looking for an excellent fireplace set.
March 22, 2015
Great product. I bought this for my husband for his birthday. He loves a nice fire at night on the weekends. Its sturdy, has a great room presence for those looking for a large set for a floor to ceiling fieldstone fireplace.
October 30, 2015
PROS:
  • Great on space saving
  • Will give you a long time of service
  • The quality is top notch
  • It is a pretty design and will add some beauty around your fireplace
  • Easy to put up together

CONS:
  • Rough finish

How to Choose a Fireplace Tool Set?

The choice of a fireplace tool set is a personal process. You know what you want and the right set for your hearth. But that does not mean you should just go for any piece out there as long as it seems to be good for your fireplace. Here is a guideline on what to look for in the best fireplace tool set:

  • Quality: if you want a fireplace tool set that will serve you well then go for quality. You may have to pay more for it but it is worth every dime you are spending.
  • Choose a set that will compatible with your hearth: your fireplace is not the same as that if another person. As you choose a fireplace tool set you should have that in mind. You will need a piece that is easy to removes and complements your hearth.
  • Saving space: you do not a piece that will take most of your space around the fireplace. There are designs that will take the least of space.
  • Ergonomic tools: the tool set should be easy and comfortable to use. Go for the ergonomically designed sets.
  • Price: you do not have to spend so much to get a quality fireplace tool set. Go for something within your pocket means.

Competition — Which One Is the Best among the Reviewed and Why

You did not read all the 10 reviews just for the sake of it. You wanted to know the best fireplace tool set you can have. That is why this section is all out to give the best reviewed of them all. Without much ado, the best of this list of 10 is Woodfield 4-Piece Wrought Iron Fireplace Tool Set. A majority of those who bought it gave it a 5-star rating. It scooped 82% favorite vote for those who made reviewed it or made a purchase. Its simple design tops the feature that most reviewers liked. It takes less space, comes with the right tools to tend to a fire and adds some décor edge by the fireside. If you wanted the best, this is the piece you should be taking home.

Conclusion

Tell you what; your fireplace is never complete without a tool set. You have just gone through 10 top fireplace tool sets. Your decision should be now easy. Decide today and give your hearth all that it deserves.

Sources:

Amazon.com

Ebay.com

Wikipedia.org

Search
Register New Account
Reset Password