Top 10 BaByliss Hair Dryer Reviews — Choose the Best of Them All

Your hair is one of the most delicate features on your body. On top of this, it also plays a great role in expressing your personality. For this reasons, it is very important that you take extremely good care of your hair. How you dry your hair, determines how it will look afterwards. BaByliss hair dryer is one brand of hair dryers that has gone to great extents to ensure that you dry your hair the best way possible.

Here are some of the top hair dryer models from this executive brand.

BaBylissPRO Turbo Dryer

BaBylissPRO Turbo Dryer

This is a high power hair dryer driven by a 2000 watt AC motor. This is one piece of machine that will take your hair care to a professional level. If you want to have admirable hair, then BaBylissPRO Turbo Dryer is the Babyliss hair dryer you should go for.

  • Product
  • Specification
Product Dimensions

11.5 x 3.8 x 9 inches ; 2 pounds

Shipping Weight

2.4 pounds (View shipping rates and policies)

Domestic Shipping

Item can be shipped within U.S.

International Shipping

This item can be shipped to select countries outside of the U.S. Learn More

Item model number

BAB307

I am simply in LOVE with this hair dryer! It has a very solid, heavy duty, almost industrial feel to it. Actually seems more like a tool you'd use in the garage than a salon product. The 2000 watt AC motor is surprisingly quiet; none of that high pitched whirring sound like on cheaper dryers and an awesome amount of air flows through this thing.It is a little heavier than the typical store bought models, but that's due to the superior AC motor as opposed to the cheaper DC motors in others. May be a negative for someone with long hair who has to hold it up for a long time, but it's not really that much heavier and I prefer the weight. Besides, an AC motor will last twice as long.Basically, it's just a well made, sturdy dryer without all the fancy "ionic, ceramic, tourmaline, titanium" claims of other dryers. Personally, I don't really buy all that hype. I've tried ionic dryers and found no real difference. It's the motor, heat settings and product choices that matter in my opinion. Even professionals agree that there is little science behind all these claims and in a study undertaken by the Good Housekeeping Institute, no significant difference in the drying time of ionic and non-ionic hair dryers was found.This dryer features low and high speed settings and low, medium, high heat settings with a cool shot button. Even the low speed setting pumps out a lot of air. The high speed setting almost blows my hair off! The low heat setting is basically no heat just cool air, medium is warm and high is pretty hot. I prefer just cool air and many other dryers are still too warm on the low setting, so this one is perfect; especially on warm days.Comes with an attachable concentrator tip that slides over the end and fits very securely.Read more ›
March 10, 2011
I bought this hair dryer three years ago when I was working as a TV reporter so I could get my hair salon perfect in minimal time. It didn't let me down.I came across this hair dryer when my stylist recomended it and gave me her beauty supply store discount number. I paid over $100 for this! You are getting such a deal here!In the last three years I've never had a problem. The only advice I have is to not use the hottest setting with the highest setting more than a couple times a month--I made that mistake and paid for it dearly with split ends and breaks. However, it is really nice when you are in a hurry--I have thick shoulder length hair and can totally try it in less than 3 minutes with this.
January 7, 2006
I did a lot of research on blow dryers before I purchased this one and boy am I glad I did. This dryer blew my daughter thick curly hair dry as a cracker in less than ten minutes. I used this dryer to do her Brazilian keratin and it came out just purrfect. Would totally recommend this dryer to anyone and the two year warranty is an added plus
February 20, 2012

PROS:
  • This Babyliss hair dryer features a super turbo 2000 watt AC motor which gives it a high power and makes it very efficient in hair drying
  • This dryer has a super cool design which makes it admirably amazing to hold and have around

CONS:
  • It has a plastic metal body which makes it a poor heat distribution on the hair

back to menu ↑

BaBylissPRO Bambino 5510 Nano Titanium Travel Hair Dryer

BaBylissPRO Bambino 5510 Nano Titanium

Just as the name suggests, BaBylissPRO Bambino 5510 Nano Titanium Travel Hair Dryer is basically made to be your travel companion. This means that it is handy enough to fit into your travel bag without taking too much of space.

  • Product
  • Specification

BaBylissPRO Bambino 5510 Nano Titanium Travel Hair Dryer

5510 MODEL TRAVEL SIZE.

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
Shipping Weight

15.2 ounces (View shipping rates and policies)

UPC

086000028503 611104881305

BaBylissPRO Bambino 5510 Nano Titanium Travel Hair DryerI'm so disappointed in this hair dryer. I bought it from another retailer and spent $40 because I had read such good reviews. I don't usually spend $40 on a hair dryer, but if I had it as long as my Conair regular hair dryer, it would have been worth it. I really liked it a lot before it went out on me. It was lightweight, very small but very powerful, and easy to hold. But after a little over a year, it died. No warning, just started smoking and went out. I called the Babyliss company and asked them if they could replace it, but they said I would have to contact the retail store. The store said I would have to contact Babyliss. So that will be the last time I buy a Babyliss hair dryer. If you can afford $32 a year on a hair dryer, I would highly recommend it.
March 14, 2016
i use this one in japan.it looks weak air flow.but very fast to dry hair.i guess its coz nano titanium........awesome.
November 5, 2014
Excelente
August 15, 2014

PROS:
  • This BaByliss hair dryer is small in size, which makes it convenient for you to carry it around
  • It has a titanium body and Nanotechnology which makes it superb for hair drying

CONS:
  • This hair dryer’s metallic titanium body makes it lag behind in performance compared to those dryers with a ceramic body

back to menu ↑

BaByliss Pro Tourmaline Titanium 5000 Dryer

BaByliss Pro Tourmaline Titanium 5000 Dryer

BaBylissPRO Tourmaline Titanium 5000 Dryer features Tourmaline Titanium which greatly perfects its heat conductivity capabilities. It is also fitted with an ionic generator which makes this BaByliss hair dryer emit a higher concentration of ions. This makes this dryer favorable for your hair maintenance.

  • Product
  • Specification
  • Photos

BaBylissPRO Tourmaline Titanium 5000 Dryer

Tourmaline Titanium provides exceptional heat conductivity. The ionic generator emits higher concentration of ions, enhancing tourmaline's natural ions, to more effectively eliminate frizz and close ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
Product Dimensions

4 x 8.8 x 9 inches ; 2 pounds

Shipping Weight

2.4 pounds (View shipping rates and policies)

Domestic Shipping

Item can be shipped within U.S.

International Shipping

This item can be shipped to select countries outside of the U.S. Learn More

UPC

074108206831 524883272168 702679460764 701983016179 885302794389 884424949868 880147584249 885516667684 881311510378 887406765302 887102339609 702679463321 074108206381

Item model number

BABTTW5586

I got this haridryer as a replacement for my t3 Evolution ($300 and overheated constantly). My hairdresser had a Babyliss one, and I wasn't ready to spend that much money on a hairdryer again, so after some research I chose this one. I love it. It is lightweight, powerful, and makes my hair shiny and easy to style. I would definitely recommend as it is also very affordable. Drugstore hairdryers just won't do the job. This dries thick hair in half the time.
July 13, 2010
I only use Babyliss tool... This dryer is Really powerful. It dries the hair quickly, but my issue is as a licensed cosmetologist i wouldn't recommend for salon use. Only because the concentrator always falls off. & it gets kinda annoying after a while. i i i do recommend this dryer & i would give 5 stars if the nozzle stayed on.
August 10, 2013
Purchased in Nov 2014 and trusted the name brand. It worked well, thought the concentrator ALWAYS falls off, which is a nuisance at best, a finger burner at worst. Suddenly, in April of this year, one of the plug prongs started to push back into the safety housing , rendering the dryer useless. Despite a written 3 year warranty on manufacturing defects, there is no US distributor and I have had no response from anyone regarding repair of the dryer. Paid to much for something that only had 5 months of use and a non-response manufacturer. Very disappointing. Will not purchase this brand again.
May 19, 2015

PROS:
  • This hair dryer has Tourmaline Titanium technology and a high-torque motor which makes it a perfect drying machine for your hair
  • Besides the ionic generator, this BaByliss hair dryer has a 6 heat and speed presets which makes it perfect for any type of hair

CONS:
  • This dryer’s 1900 watt motor is a bit sluggish compared to other dryers with 2000 watt motors

back to menu ↑

BaBylissPRO Porcelain Ceramic Carrera2 Dryer

BaBylissPRO Porcelain Ceramic Carrera2 Dryer

 

This hair dryer has a porcelain ceramic body. BaBylissPRO Porcelain Ceramic Carrera2 Dryer combines its 1900 watt power motor with its ionic technology to make sure that it gives your hair the perfect shine. This is one of the best BaByliss hair dryers on this list.

  • Product
  • Specification
  • Photos
Product Dimensions

9 x 3.5 x 9.8 inches ; 2.2 pounds

Shipping Weight

2.5 pounds (View shipping rates and policies)

Domestic Shipping

Item can be shipped within U.S.

International Shipping

This item can be shipped to select countries outside of the U.S. Learn More

Item model number

BABP6685N

My husband recently asked me what the hairdresser did to make my hair look so sleek when she styled it. I used the same products as her and copied her techniques but my fine hair tended to be a bit frizzy. The next time I was at the hairdressers I paid closer attention. Same shampoo, conditioner, brush size and similar technique. As she blew my hair dry I realized the difference - she used a professional hair dryer. For years I have purchased inexpensive drugstore hairdryers that run about $20 and replaced them when they blew a fuse a year or so later. With a professional dryer she was able to dry my hair quicker and that combined with ceramic and ionic technology of the dryer she used cut out the frizzys!After checking out several hair dryers including the one she used, I decided on the Babyliss Pro-Carrera. There were a number of reasons. It offers ceramic and ionic technology. The wattage 1900 is gentler than the 2000 but still powerful. AND a super selling point was that though the dryer is a professional model it is LIGHTER and more COMPACT than other professional dryers by about 25%. Yes I want nice toned arms but not from using a hairdryer. I wanted the dryer to be easy to maneuver.The dryer has not disappointed. The styling is very euro-chic. Black with a matte finish. Not the shiny easily scratched surface of other models. Controls are easy to use. The handle is comfortable to hold. It has a heavy duty cord, overkill for my home perhaps but not a problem and the hairdryer is compact and not too heavy. The dryer comes with a concentrator nozzle which is not mentioned in the item description. This snaps on the dryer and concentrates the air where you want it to go.And it dries beautifully.Read more ›
February 1, 2005
For the kinky hair people, here is a review for you. I was having lots of hair breakage and decided to go to a hair loss specialist. She did not have kinky hair and told me to stop putting relaxers in my hair, or stretch retouches out to once every 3 months by using a ceramic flat iron to straighten my hair. She said that since beauticians have stopped basing the scalp, African American's scalps are damaged and causing thinning hair whereas they may have had thicker hair as children, or before relaxers. I thought she was incorrect because she did not have hair like mine, and therefore did not know how to treat it. There was no way that I could imagine going over six weeks without a retouch. I found a beautician that I thought could treat my hair. This beautician used a ceramic wet to set ceramic iron on my hair. My mind was blown at the silkiness and it remained intact in damp weather. The beautician said that some people are using ceramics instead of perms. I am now on the ceramic-ionic move and I am loving it. This dryer was amazing. I keep looking at my hair because it is so silky and shiny and I have not had a perm in nine weeks. I would now love to discontinue the use of relaxers and bring back my natural hair's elasticity by using ceramic hair appliances alone. I now see what the hair loss specialist was saying. Sisters-this is the dryer that you want to straighten your kinky hair. Why did I give it a 4 instead of a 5,the reviews were right about the poor location of the control switches, heavy weight and large size. They are not so favorable, but you will love you hair. You may want to ask a beautician about how to successfully straighten kinky hair while drying it. There is some technique involved. I hope that this review has helped you since reviews for Coily(kinky) hair are hard to find, but what we are looking for.
August 28, 2005
I am very impressed with both the design and performance of this hairdryer. Exceptionally well-made, it sports a very sleek, cushioned black body; is unusually lightweight - especially for a 1900 watt dryer - is comfortable to hold, and I did not experience any problems with accidentally changing the settings on the handle (hot,cold, on, off, cold shot, etc.). There is absolutely nothing flimsy in the design of either the switches or the body of the hairdryer. You won't run the risk of changing the settings by accident.Regarding performance, I am amazed at the outstanding results. My thick, long, coarse and frizzy hair became so sleek (major improvement noticed after having used the dryer three times- I guess the effects are cumulative) that it looks like I took a flat iron to it. I didn't even use styling products!It dried my hair in less time than my previous dryer, an 1800 watt, terribly heavy professional Elchim (non-ionic), and it did so without tiring my arms. My hair feels significantly lighter, flatter and smoother to the touch. The frizz was also eliminated and there is a noticeable boost in the shine.The BaByliss dryer is an excellent value for the price. By contrast I paid about $90 for my Elchim and have used other professional dryers and none of these gave me the results that this product has.
May 24, 2005

PROS:
  • The porcelain ceramic body of this dryer makes a perfect heat conductor. It gives our infrared heat which is good for your hair
  • This dryer also emits negative static charges which eliminate static charges from your hair making it dry faster

CONS:
  • This BaByliss hair dryer 1900 watt motor is not as powerful as the other 2000 watt motors on the market

back to menu ↑

BaBylissPRO Nano Titanium Portofino Full-Size Dryer, Black

BaBylissPRO Nano Titanium Portofino Full-Size Dryer, Black

 

This is an Italian powered Babyliss hair dryer that is designed to dry your hair faster. BaBylissPRO Nano Titanium Portofino Full-Size Dryer, Black features state of the art ionic and Nano titanium technology which makes it one of the top dryers on the market. The entire dryer’s features work to make your hair soft and shiny.

  • Product
  • Specification
  • Photos

BaBylissPRO Nano Titanium Portofino Full-Size Dryer, Black

Powerful italian ac motor with ionic and nano titanium technology delivers optimum results quickly. combined effects of the ionic generator and nano titanium conditions the hair, making it soft while ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
Product Dimensions

4.1 x 10.2 x 10.5 inches ; 1.8 pounds

Shipping Weight

2.6 pounds

Domestic Shipping

Item can be shipped within U.S.

International Shipping

This item is not eligible for international shipping. Learn More

UPC

885120268536 883367213876 882127448541 074108222541 524883271956 721379501775

Item model number

BABNT6610N

This is far my favorite hair dryer. As a hairstylist, I have gone through many professional dryers. Other reviews say it isn;t hot enough. It is hot enough. You want to look for a faster air flow rather than the heat of it. If its really hot and not much air flow it will fry your hair. I use this one at work and just bought another one for home. Best dryer at a awesome price!!!
December 2, 2011
I never thought I'd spend over $80 on a hair dryer, but then I realized how much I was spending on straightening irons and hair products to try to get my hair to look right. When my old dryer started to "die," I decided to invest a little extra money in this tool that I use every single day (sometimes more than once a day). My hair is fine and naturally a little wavy. With this dryer I have cut not only my drying time in half, but also my straightening time in half since my hair is more shiny, frizz-free, and manageable. I'll never go back to a drug store hair dryer! This one is worth every penny.
February 12, 2011
Get ready to be blown away, highly recommended. The blue is actually deeper/nicer than what's shown on the carton so I've snapped a picture for you to see for yourself.
February 21, 2015

PROS:
  • This hair dryer features a state of the art 2000 watt Italian AC motor which makes it powerful and perfect for hair drying
  • With 6 heat and speed presets alongside ionic and Nanotechnology, this hair dryer just perfects your hair in every way possible

CONS:
  • This BaByliss hair dryer metal plastic body makes it a poor heat conductor and it may adversely affect your hair as you use

back to menu ↑

BaBylissPRO Nano Titanium Travel Dryer

BaBylissPRO Nano Titanium Travel Dryer

This is a travel hair dryer that delivers like no other in its class. BaBylissPRO Nano Titanium Travel Dryer is just unique and amazing.

  • Product
  • Specification
  • Photos
Product Dimensions

5.5 x 3.1 x 6.2 inches ; 9.6 ounces

Shipping Weight

12.8 ounces (View shipping rates and policies)

Domestic Shipping

Item can be shipped within U.S.

International Shipping

This item can be shipped to select countries outside of the U.S. Learn More

Item model number

BABNT053T

This is an excellent travel dryer both in size and in effectiveness.I have shoulder-length thick hair and using the hotel dryer would take me 20+ mins just to get my hair to semi-dry (& this was using a super-absorbent hair towel prior to drying).An effective dryer = high velocity for its size, and this little dryer delivers. This dryer easily out-performs others in the "Compact" range and most definitely in the Mini-range.Pros:* High velocity (speed of air) for its size* 2 settings (high heat/speed:low speed/heat)* Matt finish: a) enables better grip b) hides fingerprints* Removable back-grate enabling filter cleaning.* 6-ft cord* Small size - *almost* falls into "mini" category.* Lightweight - approximately 12oz/350g including concentrator nozzle.* Does not sound like a lawnmower - quiet.* Dual voltage - a true travel dryer.* 10A surge so can be safely plugged into "Shavers Only" bathroom outlets and safely used with travel adapters without fear of tripping the breaker or burning the adapter.If you don't need the dual voltage, can spare a few grams and another inch or two in the suitcase, Babyliss' other Compact Travel [single voltage] dryers deliver a higher air volume for even faster drying.Note that this travel version's model number ends in "T" (for "dual-voltage Travel") and does not have the cool-shot feature that the non-travel/non-dual voltage (and otherwise the same) version has. Additionally, the non-travel version does not have the folding handle.Read more ›
June 23, 2011
I ordered this product thinking it would at least be a small hair dryer since there were no measurements posted. It is 6" from top of dryer to bottom of handle, and 5 inches from front to back (without the additional plastic diffuser). It is exactly what I wanted size wise - very easy to handle.I am using the exact same shampoo, conditioner and mousse as before, but this dryer has given me more volume than I thought possible. It is 1000 watts, which is 200 more than the one I wore out (also a mini) so maybe that is why. I feared it would be too hot since I have fine, thin hair. There is a real difference using this little dryer. It is comfortable to use and the shine on my hair is better.Now if you use the foam diffuser attachment as I do, you will have to put the plastic diffuser (included) on and then put on the foam one because the foam one will not stay on due to the small size of the dryer nozzle. Not a big deal, thank goodness or I would have had to return it. Be aware, there are few of these types of dryers available in a regular store. I've looked because I wanted to see what I was buying before I got it. Couldn't find anything like this anywhere. All dryers in the stores and beauty supplies are very high heat, like 1600 - 1875 watts which I did not want.The heat temperature and air volume would work easily for medium to thick hair, though for very thick hair it probably wouldn't be as quick. For those of us with finer hair, this is perfect.I totally recommend this dryer to anyone with fine hair and up to medium thickness. I think you would be as tickled with your purchase as I am. Other than the small nozzle opening to attach my foam diffuser to (solved by adding the included plastic diffuser), there is not one thing I can say about this dryer other than PERFECT FOR ME and surprising benefits with more volume to my hair than I thought possible.
January 14, 2013
I searched high and low for the absolute smallest, lightest hair dryer that yet would be the most powerful travel dryer that was dual voltage for a trip to Italy. Here's the key things I found in my ridiculously extensive research:1. Dual voltage dryers that have multiple speed/heat settings may not work on all settings once you convert to the Europe voltage. It's like a cruel trick. Here's this fabulous dryer, and it works over seas, but nothing about it's fabulousness will work over seas. Haha! This dryer promises that both of it's settings (high or low) will work.2. There is much controversy over Ionic/non Ionic dyers. Allegedly, Ionic works fast and eliminates frizz, but possibly at the cost of volume and body. I went with this one not because I choose any side in this war of hair dryers, but because it seemed the only one that fit all my needs. Mainly that it be insanely light and tiny to justify my taking it all the way to Italy when there might be dryers in the hotels I'm staying in, anyway.3. Many dryers call themselves light but aren't really.4. You can spend hundreds of dollars for a dryer that is no hotter or stronger than one for less than $50. But the expensive one may last longer. (This I knew years ago when I finally got sick of buying a $35 dryer every year and bought, instead, a Super Solano and haven't had to buy one for... about a decade?)Ok, so on to the review. This thing is miniscule. I have never seen a dryer so small. It's like a toy. See the photo. And it's about half a pound or even less. I was thrilled.It's hot! Much hotter than I expected. There's no cool setting and no cool 'shot'.Read more ›
March 29, 2015

PROS:
  • This BaByliss hair dryer features Nanotechnology which makes it a perfect ions emitter. These ions are good for your hair
  • This dryer also emits infrared heat which is good for your hair

CONS:
  • This dryer’s titanium body is not a very good heat distributor on hair

back to menu ↑

BaByliss Ceramix Extreme Dryer

BaByliss Ceramix Extreme Dryer

 

This is a professional dryer with a professional durable motor. BaBylissPRO Ceramix Extreme Dryer has 6 heat and speed presets, which makes it flexible on different types of hair.

  • Product
  • Specification
  • Photos

BaBylissPRO Ceramix Extreme Dryer

Professional long-life motor with 6 speed/heat setting conbinations. Removable filter for easy cleaning. Narrow barrel for maximum air pressure. Micro concentrator nozzle.

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
Product Dimensions

12 x 4 x 11 inches ; 2 pounds

Shipping Weight

2 pounds (View shipping rates and policies)

Domestic Shipping

Item can be shipped within U.S.

International Shipping

This item can be shipped to select countries outside of the U.S. Learn More

UPC

885781046269 885683913249 885142352770 884370274151 885802401077 787290128774 885235710791 885415561496 885250439691 074108004031 880147412863 799665011246 887425950093 885108884079 028272603095 887140573966 885536002564 882232290035 885376827495 908756438965 885522865722 885241355191 885122669607 880147583341 885124095121 887100417743 884923032283 885540532620 885102889896 885142188355 885179811059 881258794473 885102887007 885348270205 885376944505 885265546940 074108033680 887405523569

Item model number

BAB2000

Never again will I go back to a regular dryer. Who would have thought for only $10 more you could get a dryer of this quality? This dryer is very powerful, it cut my drying time in half. It works great for styling with a round brush, and is hot, but not too hot. It is also very quiet, despite its power. I love the attachment, it stays put once you put it on (unlike my former Vidal Sassoon dryer). Another great feature is the buttons are slide style, not toggle, so you don't keep changing it on accident. I would definitely recommend this dryer.Update 2 years later: I just bought another. My old one was still working, but the concentrator would not stay on because I dropped the dryer and the nozzle cracked and I think the wiring was going out (again due to being dropped many times). I looked around at other dryers but decided to get this same model because I truly loved it. Glad to see it was now available directly through Amazon.com with free shipping, last time I bought it through a merchant and paid $8.00 for shipping.
January 9, 2007
I compared this hair dryer to several others for type of air flow and what temperature they could heat a surface to, which was measured with an infrared meter.Clairol DryGuy 1200W:- Somewhat loud- Very poor air flow in low/medium/high- Good heat (95F/115F/130F)Notes: Hot, loud, not much air flow.Buy/Don't: Don't even think of buying it.Clairol Salon Power 1500W:- Loud- Okay air flow in low/high- Good heat (100F/105F-med, 125F/130F-hot)(note temperature is for low/high fan setting)Weight: About 12 oz.Notes: Warm, Loud, eventually will dry hair.Buy/Don't: Don't buy it.Conair Ion Shin 1875W:- Noise not bad.- Good air flow in low/high, wide output.- Very good heat (100F/110F-med, 135F/150F-hot)(note temperature is for low/high fan setting)Weight: About 23 oz.Notes: Soft breeze, warm air, dries hair well.Buy/Don't: Buy it.BaByliss Pro 2000W:- Noise not bad.- Better air flow in low/high, narrow output.- Excellent heat (105F/115F-med, 150F/170F-hot)(note temperature is for low/high fan setting)Weight: About 23 oz.Notes: Really warm, great air, dries hair fast.Buy/Don't: If you have a lot of hair, buy it. If you don't have a lot of hair, get the Conair and save your scalp.The DryGuy is near useless.The Salon Power 1500 is obnoxious. It's loud, and doesn't dry well.I love the Conair for shrinking window wrap and drying the dog, plus it did a great job on my hair! It's a very soft, warm breeze that is hard to beat.The BaByliss is just amazing.Read more ›
December 16, 2010
7/9/15 Update: So, I've had the new dryer for two months and it blew up my outlet. I called their warranty line and they said they would pick it up, review the product and then ship me a new one. We'll see if that actually happens. As the saying goes, guess they don't make them like they used to...5/6/15This is the best blow dryer I've ever had. I recently purchased this one to replace the exact same one I had for over 6 years. Can't really get any better than that.
May 16, 2015

PROS:
  • This dryer has a narrow barrel and a micro-concentrator nozzle which enables it top push out air at maximum pressure
  • It has an instant shot button and rubberized body which makes it comfortable to hold and use

CONS:
  • This BaByliss hair dryer has a bit bulky design and it is weighty too. Thus it may be uncomfortable to use for a long time.

back to menu ↑

BaBylissPRO Tourmaline Titanium 3000 Dryer

BaBylissPRO Tourmaline Titanium 3000 Dryer

 

This hair dryer has a rubberized body, which makes it comfortable to hold. This is one of the uniquely designed BaByliss hair dryers. BaBylissPRO Tourmaline Titanium 3000 Dryer features a powerful 1900 watt motor and an instant cold shot button.

  • Product
  • Specification
  • Photos

BaBylissPRO Tourmaline Titanium 3000 Dryer

The first thing you

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
Product Dimensions

4 x 8.8 x 11.2 inches ; 3 pounds

Shipping Weight

2.1 pounds (View shipping rates and policies)

Domestic Shipping

Currently, item can be shipped only within the U.S. and to APO/FPO addresses. For APO/FPO shipments, please check with the manufacturer regarding warranty and support issues.

International Shipping

This item can be shipped to select countries outside of the U.S. Learn More

UPC

074108083876 880147583235 885108703592 733498275659 638170903953 885241260648 885305384792 885140514118 885160891176 811325935430 884889058129 658551463296 163120848737 021959505453 132017577951 074108209252 115971188807 887405219318 182682424067 885405486914 887100212256 885157497046 168141340581 885102800136 524883271666

Item model number

BABTT5585

I never blow dry my hair because I hate the way my hair feels after. It just made my hair a big, uncontrolled mess while damaging it at the same time. I straighten my hair infrequently because it takes me too long (an hour) and the result is straight hair, but not very silky feeling. I got this blow dryer after my sister suggested it to me. I decided to give it a try and invest a bit into a blow dryer. It's worth every penny!!! It takes 10 to 15 minutes to completely dry my hair (I have very thick, medium to long wavy hair). My hair feels silky and soft and looks better than when I straighten it, only taking a quarter of the time! I couldn't stop touching my hair after the first time I used the blow dryer. The concentrator attachment is included (some of the other listings of this same product apparently didn't include it) and is quite useful when using a round brush.You can continue doing your research for a great blow dryer, but there is seriously no need to look further! This is the best blow dryer I've ever used and would buy it again in a heart beat.
January 27, 2011
I have been using this hair dryer in winter on a daily basis and summertime almost daily. It is compact, light, fast, and fairly quiet. It also seems to be less damaging than the other dryers I have tried. My only issue is the buttons are at an awkward angle, and even after nine months (and 15 years of regular hairdryer use) I am still hitting the temperature button accidentally. I read that this was a problem on different websites before I bought it and unfortunately ignored the reviews. Another word of warning for those of you with straight, thin hair, as I have...this hair dryer will not add any volume! On the contrary, it tends to flatten my hair more than it is, naturally. I think it would be better suited to those with naturally thick and wavy/curly hair that like to blowdry it straight...it leaves a smooth and shiny finish.*2012 UPDATE* After four years, my BaByliss is still working GREAT. Well worth the money and you *do* get used to that button placement, it turns out!*2016 UPDATE* My Babyliss motor has finally died. For several months it was operating loudly and with less power. The day I replaced it with the Xtava Allure, it stopped working altogether. But I'd say it had a great run, and was well worth the price...it was lighter and more compact than the Allure, and more professional all around. The Allure runs way too hot (I have to operate it on medium heat to avoid severe damage), which was never a problem with the Babyliss. Also, the Babyliss always gave my hair a nice, smooth finish, even without any product.
August 26, 2008
I bought this hair dryer after my hair stylist had recently purchased one, so I was able to try it before buying it. It has everything I love in how a hair dryer should function: (1) a concentrated air stream that really moves your hair around and dries it quickly, (2) ample temperature and speed selections, and (3) a motor that isn't high pitched or hurts your ears.(1) The airflow is very strong--I don't even have to use the concentrator nozzle on the dryer in order to get the right amount of airflow directed at my hair.(2) There are 3 temperature settings (hot, warm, cool) and 2 speeds (high, low). There is also a cold button you can press and hold at anytime to stop all heat and set your style.(3) Last but not least, the sound of the motor is very low pitched and does not make my ears ring afterwards. So many hair dryers have such high pitched motors that they can really damage your ears. This dryer is excellent in not producing such ear piercing sounds.I recommend this hair dryer wholeheartedly. In fact, a friend and a family member who used mine ended up buying one for themselves!!
July 29, 2011

PROS:
  • This hair dryer is lightweight and features Tourmaline Titanium technology and 6 heat and speed presets which make it convenient for drying
  • It also has a long-term warranty

CONS:
  • This BaByliss hair dryer 1900 watt motor doesn’t match other dryer’s 2000 watt motors

back to menu ↑

BaByliss Nano Titanium Dryer

BaByliss Nano Titanium Dryer

 

BaBylissPRO Nano Titanium Dryer is an amazing piece of engineering that combines power, speed, and design to work on your hair. It is powered by a 2000 watt motor.

  • Product
  • Specification
  • Photos

BaBylissPRO Nano Titanium Dryer

A stellar combination of power, speed and design offers both heavy-duty 2000-watt performance and lightweight ergonomic handling. Six heat and speed settings, a cool shot button and a concentrator ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
Product Dimensions

4 x 11.5 x 10 inches ; 1.8 pounds

Shipping Weight

2.2 pounds (View shipping rates and policies)

Domestic Shipping

Item can be shipped within U.S.

International Shipping

This item is not eligible for international shipping. Learn More

UPC

885133299619 885191870256 701981126184 880147584072 043396313255 074108197955 887406649794 881309537684 887102283902 884423061158 883294951636 885122726522 636206522079 524883394273

Item model number

BABNT5548

As a 50+ year old man I have no use for this machine.My wife however states it works great and makes her hair silky smooth.Having done extensive research on her silky hair, I'd have to say i's a winner.
July 13, 2013
This is by far the best hair dryer I have EVER owned! My hairstylist uses it in her salon too and she agreed that amazon had the best price!
February 10, 2010
Been using whatever blow dryer that didn't break the bank, on my shoulder-length thick hair. Years & years of drying experience here. I always thought the curling iron or shampoo made all the difference. But reading the reviews on the Babyliss pro gave me pause.I'd just spent $50 on a nice John Frieda the girl at Ulta said was good. Tried it out and it's the same ole thing. It's just a blow-dryer. Right?? No better than my old con-air. But I decided to see if there was any way the air would blow Better out from the highly rated Babyliss and I ordered it.Skeptical much?? Oh my, yes.I have some natural wave to my thick hair and the stylist somehow coaxes all this amazing curl out of it--she says its in the drying. So my new Babyliss arrived.Wash. Condition. Dry a little. Mousse a little. Dry and scrunch.Hmmm. Hair looks great. "Seemed..." To dry faster than usual. Nah.Next try--same thing. Great hair. Fast dry.My skepticism is fading fast. By the time a few weeks went by, I'm telling my husband that "Not all hot air is created equal!"5 stars for a blow dryer. Craziness. And I didn't try the little nozzle thing at all. I may buy the separate diffuser but right now....I just love this lightweight-easy to use, dryer.
January 21, 2016

PROS:
  • This BaByliss hair dryer is easy to clean as it features a removable filter and stand
  • The 2000 watt motor delivers fast drying to hair

CONS:
  • The metal-plastic body of this dryer makes it a poor distributor of heat on your hair

back to menu ↑

BaBylissPRO Tourmaline Titanium Travel Dryer

BaBylissPRO Tourmaline Titanium Travel

 

This is the perfect travel hair dryer. BaBylissPRO Tourmaline Titanium Travel Dryer features a 1000 watt motor and a foldable handle making it easily fit in your travel bag.

  • Product
  • Specification
  • Photos
Product Dimensions

5.5 x 3.1 x 8.9 inches ; 1 pounds

Shipping Weight

1 pounds (View shipping rates and policies)

Domestic Shipping

Item can be shipped within U.S.

International Shipping

This item can be shipped to select countries outside of the U.S. Learn More

Item model number

BABTT053T

Hair Length: LongHair Texture:Wavey/loose curls, Medium thickness.So I'm not going to lie, when I first opened the box I laughed. This dryer is TINY! When folded it's literally the size of a small clutch bag! I plugged it in and it was rather quiet and very powerful(for such a TINY dryer)!I started to blow dry my hair straight. For the ladies that do this, you know how tired your arms can get from holding the dryer and the brush. NOT with this little baby. It literally weighs a little more than my boar bristle round brush. It dried my hair in about the same time if not a little less than my normal dryer(FHI). My hair was shiny and virtually no frizz(I live in the south where it's humid as all get out, so I always have SOME frizz). I LOVE LOVE LOVE this little dryer. I've actually started using it in place of my normal one because it's so light and small! I wouldn't see why anyone would pay more money for those name brands travel dryers when this works much better and is defiantly much smaller!!The only con is the fact that it doesn't have a cool shot button. However they do have one that does have a cool shot button. I costs about $5 more(here on amazon), but I didn't see it until after I had already purchased this one.
August 5, 2011
As others have said here, this tiny little dryer is amazingly powerful, but more important it's a real travel dryer. Unlike so many other so-called travel dryers, ALL the function settings on this dryer work overseas EXACTLY as they do in the US. It's the smallest travel dryer I've ever seen, taking up just a little more space than a soup can when folded up (see the picture I posted), weighs only 10.5 ounces, and sports a 60-in cord (yes, 5 feet!) for reaching the not-always-convenient plug locations found in overseas hotels, B&Bs, apartments, etc.Buyer beware - don't assume the travel dryer you bought will work overseas the same way it does when you tested it a home - there's a good chance it won't. There are plenty of "travel" dryers sold in the States that when the voltage selector is placed in the 220V position for overseas use, it disables the high-speed/heat setting. I learned this the hard way when I got to France and discovered that my new "travel dryer" only worked on the low-speed/heat setting.This BaByliss Pro travel dryer has two settings, and I can vouch that they both work on the 220V setting. Let me clarify the "2 heat/speed" settings on this dryer that another reviewer considers false advertising. The heat and speed settings are not independent of each other; that is, the high air speed setting is the hot temperature, and the low air speed setting is the warm temperature. This is exactly how it's explained in the product manual, so I don't consider it false advertising, but I do understand the confusion. In this case 2+2 does not equal 4.Read more ›
September 7, 2012
I'm a hard-to-please type of customer. Initially, I was sceptical about this product, but was immediately impressed with the efficiency of this hair dryer. Its very small, light, and quiet - therefore easy on the wrists and ears - but works pretty much like a big 1875 watt hair dryer. I'd give this product 10 stars if allowed. I highly recommend!!! Also great for travel!
February 13, 2011

PROS:
  • It is small and foldable making it the perfect travel dryer option
  • It has an ion generator which makes sure that this dryer leaves your hair perfectly dry

CONS:
  • The 1000 watt motor is somehow weak to enable fast hair drying

Tips on How to Choose a Hair Dryer

If you got hair, then its good maintenance should be one of your top priorities. Much of this is pretty easy until it comes to the hair dryer part. Having a good hair dryer like BaByliss hair dryer can help you take great care of your hair. The challenge that most people face arises when it comes to hair dryers is identifying one that can serve them well.

So what do you look for in a hair dryer before you buy one? What features should good hair dryer have? These are just some of the questions you should ask yourself before you go ahead and buy a hair dryer. Buy one with:

  1. A ceramic heating

Each hair dryer in the market has a different and unique heating technique. There are those that have plastic heating, others have ceramic heating and others metal heating. It is advisable that you choose a hair dryer that has ceramic heating. You can simply go for a BaByliss hair dryer with a ceramic heating. This is because blow dryers fitted with metallic or plastic heating tend to burn under extreme heat. Moreover, they are highly likely to heat your hair unevenly. For the case of ceramic, its superior heat conducting process makes it easier for perfect heating of your hair.

  1. Ionic drying technology

It is the best choice to go for a dryer with ionic drying technology. Most of the low-quality hair dryers, which are made of plastic or metal are known to give out positive ions. These ions make the hair cuticle frizzy and dull. On the other hand, better quality dryers like BaByliss hair dryer give out negative ions. These ions make the hair cuticle stronger and be able to contain more moisture. In addition, the ionic dryers get rid of the static electricity in the hair.

  1. Tourmaline treated elements

Most of the BaByliss hair dryers have tourmaline treated elements. This makes them one of your top dryer choices. Such like dryers are very good for your hair. This is because tourmaline helps ceramic dryers evenly distributed your hair and also heat your hair gently. This helps your hair look great and prevents it from being damaged by the excess heat of the dryer. BaByliss hair dryers with tourmaline are said to give out more negative ions than other dryers. They can also dry hair up to 2 times faster than normal dryers.

  1. High watt rating

As you buy a blow dryer, make sure you check its watt rating. A BaByliss hair dryer with a high watt rating has a good performance and dries hair much faster. A good hair dryer should be at least 1300 watts. Those dryers with this watt rating can also serve well in professional scenarios.

  1. Several operational settings

When choosing a BaByliss hair dryer, it’s important to choose one with several setting options. Your dryer should give you a number of speed and heat settings. This will allow you to use your dryer the way you like it. You can regulate your BaByliss hair dryer in relation to the condition of your hair. That is, you can use low settings when your hair is damp and higher settings when it is dry.

  1. Light dryer

A good dryer should feel professional and easy to hold and use. For this reason, a good BaByliss hair dryer should be light. It should weigh not more than 1 lb. A heavy hair dryer can put a lot of stress to your hand. You may find it difficult to hold it for a long time. Having a lighter dryer will allow you easily blow even the hard to reach places of your head. You should choose a BaByliss hair dryer that you can comfortably hold for a whole day without any difficulty.

Why Choose BaByliss Hair Dryer?

There is more than one reason why you should go for a BaByliss hair dryer as the hair dryer of your choice. This hair dryers have been around for quite some time know and so far, they have managed to maintain a good track record. Here is why these dryers are the best you can get for your hair.

  • Latest technology

These hair dryers are built with a strong emphasis on the latest technology. They incorporate what the latest technology has to offer in the dryers section. With this in mind, these dryers are out to make sure that your hair gets the best care it can get. I am sure if you are a long-term BaByliss hair dryer user, you will be able to notice the easiness and the good performance of these hair dryers.

  • Enhanced design

Have you ever held something so comfortable in your hand that you felt like holding it forever? This is the feeling you get when you hold on of these hair dryers. Their design is not only superior and attractive to the eye, but also ergonomic to the hand. You won’t have a problem having these dryers around you.

  • Affordability

One thing I can tell you is that BaByliss hair dryers are one of the most affordable hair dryers you can find around. No doubt, though, when you see how these dryers can perform, you will feel that you made the right choice buying one.

Competition — Which One Is the Best among Reviewed and Why?

In my opinion, the Babyliss Ceramix Extreme Dryer is the best hair dryer I have come across in the review. This is because this dryer is simply magnificent. Taking a general look at this BaByliss hair dryer, this why I would go it:

  • It has a top performing motor rated 2000 watts. Therefore, this makes it a good performer. It can deliver dryer hair faster.
  • The True Cold Shot button makes this hair dryer one of the most efficient dryers in the market. This feature makes it very favorable to use on yours.
  • It has a top class concentrated nozzle and diffuser. This makes this BaByliss hair dryer very efficient for hair drying.

So if I was you, I would go for this hair dryer too. Am sure it will change your hair to marvelous for good.

Sources:

Amazon.com

Wikihow.com

Ebay.com

1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars ,
(1 votes, average: 5.00 out of 5)
Loading...

Search
Register New Account
Reset Password