Top 10 Margarita Machine Reviews — Greatest Models for the Refreshing Concoction

How helpful is a margarita machine? Getting a refreshing treat any time of the year when you need one sounds like a great thing. That’s what a margarita machine does and you are missing a lot if you have not made your purchase. As opposed to the score of ordinary blenders, this is the real thing that will give you whatever you need in the right proportion and serve. Enough said; it will not be easy to pick the best margarita machine out of the many. A guide on the options available and how to choose one will go a long way to ensuring that you get the value for your money.

Ninja Master QB900B

Ninja Master Prep (QB900B)

This margarita machine is like crushing power you will be putting in your hands. Ninja Master Prep (QB900B) will crush anything from ice to frozen fruits giving you something that you will devour with appetite. It is big and you can serve 6 people one round of whatever you are preparing. It is a versatile machine and with 400-wattage you have a beast for the crushing and blending business.

  • Product
  • Photos

Ninja Master Prep (QB900B)

Enter your model number to make sure this fits.; Quad blade technology has unique processing power for uniform cutting and ice crushing action; Blender function features large 48-ounce pitcher has ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
This is my best little gadget and I have many. I wanted a Vita Mix since I can remember but it was too expensive while raising a family. I finally got one a few years ago, and it was a big disappointment. It was big, bulky and noisy and it did not do anything special. I used it all the time anyway to make smoothies, it was not much good for anything else.Then I saw this Ninja on TV and thought it was a gimmick. I finally bought one since I started to hear many good things about it. And it was very affordable.I can make my refried beans, chop onions and garlic, smoothies and sauces, but my favorite is the take frozen fruit and add some milk or coconut milk and turn it on, it is just about the best frozen dessert you can find, you may not even have to add sugar if your fruit is sweet enough.I really love this Ninja I use it every day and sometimes twice or three times.I am thinking of getting another one just in case this one breaks.
May 23, 2011
I received this as a Christmas gift, and so far, I love it. I currently own a Krups blender, which was only about $30, and I was preparing to buy something like a Viking Blender - something that has a much more powerful motor system, for around $150, when my parents got me this. The great thing about it is that it's not necessarily a blender. I mean, it is by definition, but there's a couple key differences. Blenders have an inherent flaw of only blending what's at the bottom, especially when it's something thick like a shake. I always ended up with big chunks of ice cubes in my shakes even after 3 minutes of blending. The ice just never reached the bottom. Not a problem with this system. Even if the blender carafe didn't have 3 sets of blades, it already works better than a blender because the blades aren't embedded in the bottom of the carafe. Which allows me to point out another awesome thing - don't you hate trying to scoop out your drink from the recessed blade area of a blender? And sometimes it just never gets clean? Or it leaks if you don't screw it on tight enough, or, God forbid (this happened to me once) the whole carafe unscrews itself while it's blending and crap flies everywhere? I love the design of the Ninja system if for nothing else than just to avoid all of that!I haven't used this system for too many things yet, but let me tell you one thing it excels at - chopping ice. And I don't mean those dinky ice cubes that you get in the plastic trays. If you know anything about silicone ice molds, it makes the cubes huge and square. I looked at the ice cubes, and then at the Ninja and thought "let's give this a whirl". Boy was I surprised. Not only did it pulverize the cubes, but it did so in less than 30 seconds.Read more ›
January 29, 2011
I loved this product until today. I used it to dice carrots and somehow the blade became welded to the lid and I was picking pieces of plastic out of the carrots. Photo's attached. Ironically, I just recommended this product to someone yesterday.I called the folks at Ninja and their only solution was to sell me a new lid and blade for 34.00. I can get the whole thing brand new for about $50. I understand the warranty is only good for a year through Amazon, but they show lifetime warranty on their site. Catch is you have to buy it directly from Ninja or they won't honor it. This will be my first and last Ninja product.
June 7, 2015

PROS:
  • It has a quad blade that will slice stuff uniformly giving out the texture you desire
  • It blends even the frozen stuff you want to make a drink out of
  • It has a 400 interchangeable wattage
  • It comes with storage lids to keep your liquid fresh for the time you want it
  • It is a multitasking machine

CONS:
  • It is expensive but that is nullified by what it has to offer

back to menu ↑

Wave Station Express Machine

Hamilton Beach 54618 Wave Station Express Dispensing Blender

The power is at 500 watts and will process anything you throw its way. Physically Hamilton Beach 54618 Wave Station Express Dispensing Blender is a greatly designed margarita machine and you can resist looking at it more than once. It will get the job done faster and will serve more people. With a 48-ounce one time capacity, this is good for a small party. The valve dispenser and the handle are conveniently done and you will appreciate that every time you use it.

  • Product
  • Photos

Hamilton Beach 54618 Wave Station Express Dispensing Blender

Equipped with 500-watt of power, this countertop blender works great for liquefying frozen fruit, whipping up creamy smoothies, making pureed soups, and more. Its revolutionary WaveAction blending ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
I purchased this blender about a year ago from Wal-Mart. I've had a number of blenders over the past 30+ years but always ended up giving them away because I seldom if ever used them -- too much bother -- and have this thing about getting rid of unused stuff but finding yet another excuse why I "need" to buy another blender. I got it strictly for smoothies. I wasn't about to pay $3-4 a pop for one smoothie. I planned to do the research but when I saw this I liked how it looked and really liked the price, around $18 at the time. The spout thingy was neat, but I was really blown away by the 500 watts. How bad can it be with 500 watts? I'm not a technical person but after comparing the wattage of this one with the others on display, I knew I had nothing to lose. If it blew out after recouping the price of 4-5 smoothies, to me it would be a fair tradeoff.It's plastic, very lightweight and easy to move around. That works for me. Soooo easy to clean and disassemble when doing a thorough clean. Immediately after use I rinse it, fill it less than half full with hot water and a drop of liquid detergent, hold the lid down and give it a couple of whirls on pulse. Take it off and shake it around to get the top clean, then rinse again and make sure I open the spout to let it drain. If you don't clean it right away, you'll have to scrub it clean. You can disengage the spout, replacing it with the screw cap at the bottom of base, if you don't want to use the spout. My smoothies are so thick now I just pour it out.The first couple of times I used it, I smelled burning rubber but I do push this thing as far as filling it with ice and whatever else I want and doing it as quickly as I can, using the setting that gives me the quickest results, be that pulse or smoothie or whatever.Read more ›
August 30, 2008
I bought 2 Wavestations this summer for an annual beach blender party I throw. Armed with a portable generator and tiki bar, I literally mixed over 100 batches of frozen drinks in each unit in just one afternoon (I stopped counting at 100). I have bartended professionally and recreationally for over 20 yrs and I have never run across a commercial blender, let alone a household version that can create fast, consistent smooth blends AND serve them to the last drop from a built in pour tap without ever having to remove the top from the base. Yes, the tap actually works, and works great! I'm buying more just in case some corporate idiot decides to drop the line. Don't let the low price scare you, the Wavestation is really one of those rare items today that actually work as advertised. Enjoy, and remember to party in moderation, or at least give your car keys to somebody how can! 🙂
November 26, 2009
Bought this at Walmart a few days ago (around October 15 2010). It was under 20 bucks and looked good with the pour spout. Even though made in China just like all your name brand stuff is, Hamilton Beach products have served us well when we have had them.As soon as I got it home, I decided to read reviews. Many really liked it but there were a lot of negative reviews. I read everything from the pour spout would clog, to the lid leaking, to the blender not working anymore and finally someone saying the spout will not come apart to thoroughly clean.Unlike me, I told the wife to read the manual before using it as I did. The manual covered all these complaints for us anyway. First off, straight ice will take s a little time but seemed to do the job, obviously the crushed ice cannot come out of the spout. When putting ice in thin liquid the manual says to add after agitation has started. We have had no problem with these instructions. The spout does not clog on us when you use the dispense setting as the manual says. The spout comes totally apart for very thorough cleaning. Also we observed not filling with thin liquid above the prescribed line and the lid has not leaked so far. One other note is that one review said they got no response from Hamilton Beach. I got customer service on the first try to register it.So while reading the manual has served us well (and we realize that others may have read the manual also and still had problems) I cant say much for durability as we have not had it long. Fibrous items such as orange pulp will have little bits but are way smaller chunks than what our old blender produced.Will update later if we run into anything. Good product so far.Update April 15, 2011.Read more ›
April 15, 2011

PROS:
  • It is super fast so you will not have to wait to quench your thirst
  • It is a strong piece and will not break from a simple fall
  • Its durability will amaze you
  • The wave action makes it efficient at what it does and it does that better than anything you have used yet
  • Large capacity enough for a small party

CONS:
  • No glass canister so you will not see the blending progress
  • It would have been better without the spout since it will be a germ collector

back to menu ↑

Margaritaville DM0500

Margaritaville DM0500 Bahamas 36-Ounce Frozen-Concoction Maker

This is the best margarita machine ever. Margaritaville DM0500 Bahamas 36-Ounce Frozen-Concoction Maker is a workhorse giving you 36 ounces in no time. It will blend whatever you throw at it and give you something better than what you ever had in a 5-star restaurant. You can have your customized drink with the ‘shave only’ or ‘blend only’ settings. Forget about getting watery as any spurts are directed away to an outlet. It is worth every penny you will pay for it.

  • Product
  • Photos

Margaritaville DM0500 Bahamas 36-Ounce Frozen-Concoction Maker

Enter your model number to make sure this fits.; 450-watt frozen-concoction maker blends up to 36 ounces; Dual motors for shaving ice and blending beverages; ice reservoir; Manual shave/blend option ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
I picked up the DM0500 model after some extensive shopping around for one of the Margaritaville blenders. This one doesn't hold as much ice as the others but it holds enough for one pitcher worth of drinks. It also doesn't have the fancy buttons that the others have that denote "mudslide," "daiquiri," or "Margarita"(I've heard there is little difference in these settings).That is the main difference between this model and the others. It had the standard shave only/ blend only switch and a start button( more on that later).The blender itself is very nice it has some great artistic accents like behind the pitcher on the machine is a metal engraving of a palm tree and a sea plane. The construction is easy and it works right out of the box. All you have to do is attach the ice hopper and you're finished.Some of the negatives though are that the metal ice chute (that's what I call it) shifts up and down so that it fits perfectly and tightly to the pitcher which is nice except that it doesn't seem like it is extremely sturdy but it hasn't broken yet so I guess I should report that if it does.The Start button is nice it makes a drink about the consistancy of a smoothie from smoothie king. I enjoyed it alot. The ice hopper shreds ice like a dream and the seal on the top if fantastic. I noticed some people complaining that it spilled and I have had no such problem.I would highly recommend this model over the others for it's reasonable price and great offerings.
July 8, 2008
Made the huge mistake of buying the Margarator first. What a piece of junk. We returned that to the store and we were very hesitant to sink even more money into this, but we really wanted something to make frozen drinks. I am so glad we took the plunge and bought this machine. PERFECT SHAVED ICED CONSISTENCY - JUST LIKE IN THE RESTAURANTS! Very easy to make and very fast. Make sure you follow the recipe ratio in the directions. The recipe calls for 2 to 1 ratio. I was used to following the recipe on the back of most Magarita mixes that are 3 to 1 (Mixer to Alcohol).
February 5, 2008
The first time we used it, we made margaritas. They came out perfectly! But we're more into on-the-rocks, so that was that. Note that it is dead simple to use, and cleans up very easily. Only ice goes in the ice bowl, other liquids only go in the blender container. The blender container disassembles easily to clean up, dry and reassemble in a couple of minutes, total. The ice bowl and water-catcher just need to be dried.Since the first batch, like our daughter who has one of the larger units, we just use it to make shave ice and slushies. It is absolutely outstanding at making all of these frozen concoctions.For shave ice, fill the ice container with ice cubes and use the shave/blend toggle to shave ice. It will make about 2 blender containers full of shaved ice. Put the shaved ice in bowls or paper cups. Pour about a tablespoon of one of the Monin syrups used for coffee drinks, like blueberry or cherry, on each serving of shave ice.For a slushie, put 12-16 oz of a cold beverage like lemonade or Coke in the blender part. Fill the ice container about half-full with ice cubes, and press the margarita button. For best taste, use drinks made with cane sugar rather than high-fructose corn syrup. HFCS leaves an aftertaste, while sugar is cleaner and crisper. If you can get Mexican Cokes at a store that serves that market, or Kosher Cokes during certain times of the year, they're made with cane sugar. Odwalla lemonade is made with cane sugar, too.For a really fancy margarita, after a lot of experimenting, we reproduced our favorite -- the super-smooth 19th Hole Margarita from the Mexquite restaurant. For 3 margaritas (the capacity of the Bahamas model): put these into the blender part: 4.5 oz Sauza Hornitas Reposada tequila, 4.Read more ›
June 21, 2008

PROS:
  • A customizable margarita machine that will give precisely what you want
  • It built to last so you will not be going shopping for another anytime soon
  • It will give you an adequate serve of 36 ounces in one round
  • Cleans up very easily

CONS:
  • Some customers complain of leakage but that can only be for some default pieces and that can be dealt with

back to menu ↑

Margaritaville Drink Maker

Margaritaville Mixed Drink Maker

This one is the party must-have blender. Margaritaville Mixed Drink Maker can serve as many as 48 cocktails. You only press a button and it brings on choices you can make. I would call it intelligent since you only need to press how thick you want your drink and it does just that. Nothing is beating this margarita machine when it comes to partying nicely. You can’t help but have one for your parties.

  • Product
  • Photos

Margaritaville Mixed Drink Maker

Margaritaville at Kohl's - Shop our entire selection of drink makers, including this Margaritaville mixed drink maker, at Kohls.com. Model no. MD3000.

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
Review of the Margaritaville Mixed Drink Maker, currently $300.How it works:Load one liquor (rum, vodka, or tequila) in one canister and load the other canisters with sour, cranberry juice, and pulp-free orange juice.Turn the dial to select one of 16 drinks that use a combination of the four liquids.Produces 8 oz of mixed drink designed to be mixed with 8 oz of ice. You'll be able to make 15 to 17 drinks before having to refill the canisters.I uploaded a list of the drinks you can make with each liquor.Go to margaritavillecargo dot com and watch the videos.Pros:- Looks cool - will impress your alcoholic friends- Well made - should hold up for at least a couple of years- Ease of set-up, use and clean up - can even be used drunk- Lightweight and portable (when empty)- Can get a single shot of liquor (my feature of choice)Cons:- Manufacturer recommends that you don't substitute juices- Can't use carbonated beverages- Can't use juices with pulp- Doesn't chill drinks- Can't move a filled machine- Extra tanks not available even though the website says they should be- Short cord (2') but nothing that can't be fixed with an extension cord- Alcoholic friends and relatives will only drink more because of the novelty of the thing- Can't make frozen margaritas (no big deal - more of an observation)- Only holds one liquor at a time so you'll need three if you want to offer those freeloading guests a full variety of options- Can't make Bloody Mary's with the vodka (lost a star for that one)- That isn't my recipe for a MargaritaBottom Line:An expensive alternative to making the drinks yourself but still a lot of fun.Read more ›
November 22, 2011
The Margaritaville Mixed Drink Machine is an expensive little bit of fun. At the moment the Mrs. And I can think of no real competitor... if you're looking for a machine that will act as a mini-bartender and dispense a variety of mixed drinks, this is the machine.There is a definite limited-duration "wow" factor for the MMDM once set up - and the set-up is quite easy, as is the clean-up for a device with so many parts. In addition to ease of setup and cleaning the machine seems pretty sturdy - plastic parts are mixed with metal ones, but there isn't a "cheap, flimsy" feeling. There are four tanks that are loaded on top of the machine: Orange Juice, Cranberry Juice, Sour Mix, and your choice of Tequila, Rum or Vodka.After you've correctly loaded the machine and punched the button choosing the liquor of choice the machine gives a cheer (really) and tells you "Fins Up!" Then the show starts. There is a dial you turn to choose one of the 16 drinks that can be made with your collection of ingredients, or you can press the adjacent "I Feel Lucky" button and the dial spins like a roulette wheel before landing on a random drink. Perhaps the highlight of the machine is the "strong" button on the other side of the dial - when you depress this switch it squirts out a double shot of the liquor, and decreases the rest of the mixers so that the total volume dispensed remains the same. There is a definite difference between a Hurricane made with 1 vs 2 oz of rum.There are limitations...The machine allows 48 *total* drink selections, but at any given moment you can only select one of the 16 that correspond to the liquor you have installed.Read more ›
November 28, 2011
EXPECTATIONSTo properly review and rate a product such as Margaritaville Mixed Drink Maker (MMDM) one must set the expectations properly and no one should expect some magic computerized bartender that lives and operates off one's liquor cabinet. Besides it being rather large, it is not meant to make fine cocktails for a dear friend or two. In fact it does not even do 'cocktails'. As its names indicates, it does 'mixed drinks' - big difference. And it's meant to produce them quickly, precisely and in quantity.With expectations set this way, I would say that MMDM delivers.OUTPUTThe machine is set to produce exactly 50 kinds of named mixed drinks out of one of three types of liquor - Vodka, Tequila or Rum - and three constant non-alcohol add-ons: orange juice, sour mix and cranberry juice. Unless you dial in a shot, you will normally get an 8 oz. drink and you get it in about 5 seconds, then the machine is ready to service the next customer.OPERATIONIt's as simple as filling up the designated tank with the liquor of your choice (only one of the three at any given time) and the other three tanks with the OJ, cranberry and sour mix and, once you tell the MMDM what type of liquor you have it will tell you what kind of drinks it can make for you. Then... you press a button and the drink pours into your 16 oz. glass (need extra capacity for the ice).You can dial a stronger drink by pressing the 'strong drink' button and if you feel adventurous you can press the 'I feel lucky' button and then one of the 16-17 mixes available for that liquor is selected randomly.Read more ›
July 1, 2012

PROS:
  • Comes with a generous capacity no wonder it is number one for parties
  • It is a smart piece that will give you what you want
  • It is physically impressive
  • Very light and you can carry it around
  • Easy to clean and use

CONS:
  • It will not chill your drinks
  • Cannot make juices with pulp
  • When filled it is heavy to move around

back to menu ↑

Margaritaville Tahiti, DM 3000

Margaritaville Tahiti Frozen Concoction Maker, DM3000

 

This one bashes favorite and will mix most of your drinks to your desirable taste. Its controls will be something you will love every time you have to fill your cup. The capacity is generous making Margaritaville Tahiti Frozen Concoction Maker, DM3000 a good choice for a party.

  • Product
  • Photos

Margaritaville Tahiti Frozen Concoction Maker, DM3000

The Margaritaville Tahiti Frozen Concoction Maker is your passport to take your next party to the islands! With three independent blending stations, the Tahiti offers the ultimate in frozen drink ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
The unit works as advertised but the fit and finish is not what the marketing leads you to believe. The entire unit is plastic including the jars. I sent an email to the manufacturer voicing my disappointment and they said they can't control the descrptions placed on third party web sites. Well, the description is the same on their web site. For the price, I was expecting this unit to be built like my Kitchen-aid mixer, but it's not... it's cheap.That being said, I decided to keep it because it does make three different frozen drinks all at once and it is fun to watch. It is a great conversation piece, just don't mention what you paid for it or your guests will think you lost your marbles paying that amount for a hunk of plastic.I'm giving the unit three stars. I subtracted one for the build quality and one for manufactures customer service.UPDATE 12/2/2010: I figured since I was critical in my review I should update this since I've had it for some time and used it for multiple parties. My major complaint was the fact the unit was all plastic other than the knobs, switches and blades. Well, I must say that it has held up very well. It's super easy to clean and there have been a couple times I was glad the jars were plastic instead of glass or else the party would have ended. I've had tipsy buddies spill drinks everywhere on this unit and it always cleans up and looks great. Guests love watching as drinks are being made and I'm now glad I made the decision to keep it.UPDATE 03/14/2015: I bumped the rating up from three to four stars as the unit is still blending and mixing drinks, three at a time. It's also easy to clean which is a plus!UPDATE 06/24/2016: After six years of blending drinks one of the jars needed to be replaced.Read more ›
April 13, 2010
Ok, so like almost everyone who is reading this review...my first thought was "Why am I going to pay THAT kind of money for a hyped up blender!" I can sum it up in two words...snowball fight!Seriously though, I took the plunge and am not upset that I did. This makes a great addition to any party, whether it's a couple of friends, or a crowd. And nobody's walking around chewing on ice chips from their blender drinks! My kids love the shaved ice to play with, and it makes great snowcones/slushies.Setup is easy, cleanup is easy (seriously), the only problem that I have found so far is creating the right recipes for the drinks. It comes with some standards...but I like to play!Originally, my wife wanted to get a professional maker, but we found they were thousands of dollars. After buying the DM3000, we could care less about the profession model anymore...this one makes 3 different drinks in a cycle, is fun to watch, and easier to maintain! It is quick and effortless, especially if you pre-mix your drink ingredients and have them on standby.In my opinion, if you have the extra money to spare, and you like to have friends over or have kids, this is a great product!
May 14, 2009
I've had the Tahiti blender for a number of years (did not buy through amazon) and have really enjoyed using it, making yummy frosty drinks. Everyone that uses it really enjoys it and it makes a really great addition to our outdoor beach bar.BUT I am getting really tired of having the jars crack and then break in EXACTLY THE SAME place - on every jar. I've included pictures of three jars - but I've had five in total crack/break exactly like this. The picture of two from Sep 2015, the single jar from Apr 2014 and as I've pointed out, these aren't the only three. It's just a matter of time before the two with the cracks break...not happy, not at all.It's been difficult to find replacements - Margaritaville doesn't have them and were totally unhelpful when I was trying to find them. I did find a company that did have one (just one) and so I was able to get the replacement. And when I talked to someone at the company where I found the replacement, I was told they are considering not carrying this product anymore due to the terrible customer service that they're getting from Margaritaville.Overall, the blender itself if wonderful, but due to the fact that :1) all of the jars have broken or are about to break in the same place,2) the replacement jars are so difficult to find3) the customer service is not very good,I would certainly never recommend this particular blender to anyone.
September 29, 2015

PROS:
  • It is strong and durable
  • Easy and effective controls
  • Easy to set up and clean

CONS:
  • The jar breaks way too easily
  • Finding replacements for the jars is a real hassle

back to menu ↑

Margaritaville Key West Frozen Concoction Maker

Margaritaville Key West Frozen Concoction Maker with Auto or Manual Shave and Blend

 

This margarita machine is the easiest to use of the all. You only have to choose how many drinks you will have and it does the rest for you. Margaritaville Key West Frozen Concoction Maker will give something smooth and delicious that rarely comes out of any other machine. It is durable and the kind that will serve you drink after another till you do not want more.

  • Product
  • Photos

Margaritaville Key West Frozen Concoction Maker with Auto or Manual Shave and...

Enter your model number to make sure this fits.; Frozen concoction maker shaves ice and blends up to 32 ounces; Automatically mixes the right proportion of ice with the ingredients; Front-access ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
I distinctly remember making fun of the Margaritaville Frozen Concoction Maker when I first saw it advertised in the Front Gate catalog. ("Who's going to buy a three hundred dollar blender on steroids?!? Hah-hah-hah...") Imagine my horror when my wife announced that she wanted one for her birthday. Looks like that "who" was going to be "me".The vast majority of positive reviews on Amazon calmed my fears a bit and I ordered one up. As usual, Amazon delivered quickly and it was unpacked and setup in a couple minutes.Exactly true to its claims, the thing actually makes perfect consistency margaritas and any other frozen drinks you can think of. I think I like it more than my wife. It has a "power tool" vibe to it that guys appreciate. Spinning blades and high speed motors. What could possibly go wrong?There's a few things/tips to be aware of:1) It's BIG. It just barely clears the front of our kitchen cabinets and is too tall to go under them. Pretty heavy to lift onto a high shelf too.2) It does a more consistent job making a "full" pitcher than just a single drink. Having a lot of ice in the hopper works best; putting a single glass full of ice in will be too watery if you use the automatic cycle. To compensate, for a single drink I manually hold the "shave" switch on for ~4-5 seconds prior to starting the automatic mix cycle. Works great.3) The shaved ice melts faster than cubes when it touches glass, so I've taken to icing the pitcher to keep the glass cool (or at least filling it with cold water for a few seconds) before adding the liquid ingredients. Unlike plastic pitchers on commercial drink makers, the glass (thick glass at that) can transfer a lot of heat.Read more ›
May 6, 2007
When I saw this item for sale I just had to buy one for my husband as a college graduation gift. Margaritas are his favorite drink and he just couldn't duplicate that restaurant quality consistancy with a blender. This Margaritaville machine actually shaves the ice instead of chopping it like a blender would do. This creates that nice smooth consistancy of the drink instead of a lumpy texture.It's very easy to operate. All you do is fill the ice chamber with ice, pour the correct amout of your drink mixture into the pitcher (it will make 1-3 servings at a time), set the machine to how many servings you would like, then turn it on. The machine automatically measure,shaves and blend the perfect amount of ice according to the amount of servings. No more watery drinks.When my kids have friends over for pool parties they love me to make them alcohol free strawberry daiquiris or pina coladas or fruit smoothies.One nice feature about this machine is that as the ice in the ice chamber melts, the water is channeled into a collection reservoir, that is easily removeable to dump out. The water never mixes with the drink mix.Clean-up is simple. Whatever ice remains in the ice chamber can be left to melt and drain into the reservoir then discard it or you can have the machine shave the remaining ice into the pitcher. We put our pitcher and pitcher parts into the dishwasher for a good cleaning.If you are a frozen drink lover, like my husband and I are you have to own one of these. It's pricey but worth it!I also, highly recommend the canvas carrying case that can be purchased separately. It's very nicely made.
August 21, 2006
I have used this Margaritaville machine for over a year and am very pleased with this unit. I had previously purchased two less expensive Margarita makers in the $70.00 range and found they made margaritas fine.My wife came home from Costco and mentioned the Margaritaville machine was on sale for $199.00. I purchased one have have not used the other units since.Some features to note:1. This machine is large; it does not fit under the cupboards in our kitchen, nor did my wife want this unit in the kitchen on display all the time. I have it set up in our enclosed carport, right next to a portable ice making machine. (Very handy indeed).2. The Margaritaaville shaving blade does a far superior job than the other units I have. No lumps and a very smooth blend of ice in your drink.3. It is better to load more ice than you think you need; better to have extra ice when it is in the automatic shave and blend mode.4. When selecting one, two, or three drinks the unit takes all the guess work out of the equation. This is one of the features I appreciate the most.5. There is a small hole and holding container in the ice basket that allows the water to store in a plastic unit at the back. This works great and keeps the ice dry. I have never needed to empty the water holder when hosting a get together with a lot of people over.6. After each use, I simply wash it out in soapy water and am careful to reassemble the washer and blade to the bottom of the glass holder. The first two or three times I was not as careful as I should have been, and found the margarita mix leaked out of the bottom.Read more ›
June 12, 2011

PROS:
  • It is a workhorse that will serve you best
  • It is smart to know the proportions you want
  • You can customize your drinks to your taste and cocktails
  • It is beautifully designed thus will be a catch just sitting there

CONS:
  • It is big so beware if you only have a small space for it
  • Its thick glass can transfer a lot of heat

back to menu ↑

Margaritaville Fiji Premium

Margaritaville Fiji Premium Frozen Concoction Maker with Easy-Pour Glass Blending Jar and Auto or Manual Shave and Blend

This is not your typical blender for it will give you more than that. Margaritaville Fiji Premium Frozen Concoction Maker has a large capacity so you can have as many refills as you want. It comes with an easy guide to follow. It has a memory to keep your favorite cocktail in mind so you can just have that without having to order the mixing from scratch. It is the right margarita machine for any party.

  • Product
  • Photos

Margaritaville Fiji Premium Frozen Concoction Maker with Easy-Pour Glass Blending Jar and...

Enjoy making fruit smoothies or sophisticated adult cocktails with this excellent blender-like device that's a bit more than a typical blender. The Margaritaville DM2000 Frozen Concoction Maker has ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
As an engineer and gadget guy I finally got the big Kahuna Margaritaville model.When you follow the directions - ie keep the right amount of liquid per the number of drinks - it is fantastic. The 12OZ per drink measurement is dead on.The different drinks it makes - Rita's, Daq's, Colada's and Smoothies are set on one knob. This basically tells the blender how much blending to do and when to shave the ice. The Rita's assume all liquid ingredients. The Daq's assume frozen fruit and the Smoothies assume fresh fruit so the timing and frequecy of the blending is based on that. For example the blender doesn't start on a Rita until the ice shaving is well underway while a Daq starts blending well before the shaving starts.The machine breaks down nicely for easy cleaning and the shaving blade is easy to replace if it comes to that. It's a pretty beefy blade so I am not worried.Do note that the machine is tall and will not fit under a cabinet that is over a normal counter without removing the ice hopper. We just break it down and put a decorative towel over it.An extra blender jar will probably be on most peoples wanted list.
January 14, 2008
We love our Margaritaville machine! It has eliminated two blenders and a snow cone maker in our own kitchen. No telling what more. My husband loves a good 'rita, and I like to drink health shakes in the morning for breakfast. This machine is perfect for our needs. You can also just shave a little ice to make a snowy soft snow cone for the kids or enlist the blender element solely. It's a large machine, so if a blender is a daily necessity in your house and you have plenty of counter space to accomodate it, then this is great for you. Now, this is not going to chop frozen strawberries w/o compromising the integrity, per the saleswoman's instructions at the Williams-Sonoma that we bought it at. By the way, we bought ours there for the same price, but also have the Williams-Sonoma guarantee that covers the Margaritaville for life. If you have a WS in your area, I would suggest this route. If not, at least Amazon has their 1 yr. warranty on it.
August 9, 2007
I actually purchased the Margarita Frozen Concoction Maker DM2100 which is the exact same as the DM2000 model except that the trim color is white instead of red. I purchased the DM2100 at Williams-Sonoma (the only place I could find it). I liked the appearance of the white trim much better and when the sales clerk told me that it came with a free extra container, I was sold.Upon unpacking the FCM (Frozen Concoction Maker), I was impressed by how nice it looked. The FCM has sleek lines and with the brushed metal finish, you can easily leave it on the counter and it is not an eyesore.Inside the box, there was the FCM, a shot glass (to measure portions I guess), an aluminum tin that is used for salting glass rims, 4 cardboard coasters and an instruction manual.I took the top assembly apart to clean it before the first use. First the top ice bin lid is popped off. It removes completely from the base of the ice bin. Next, the bottom portion of the clear ice bin was removed. This left the ice shaving mechanism exposed. One of the key differences in this model over the DM1000 is that the three pronged ice rotator is metal whereas the DM1000 has a plastic one. Next the plastic bowl is removed that contains the blade assembly.It was all easy to remove and reassemble. They do recommend that you remove, clean and dry the assembly after use. I'm not sure if this is to help keep the blade in tip-top shape or for overall cleanliness of the machine but I think it would be prudent to clean the FCM each day that it is used. When I use the FCM, the liquid sometimes splashes back up the ice chute so make sure you clean up there.Read more ›
August 14, 2008

PROS:
  • It is stable thanks to the steady foot stand
  • It has 4 automated missing cycles
  • A beautiful piece
  • It is will be a replacement for many things at the kitchen

CONS:
  • Hectic getting the recipes right
  • Not easy to clean

back to menu ↑

Nostalgia Steel Margarita Machine

Nostalgia Electrics HSB590 Stainless Steel Margarita & Slush Machine

Want to add quenching fun to your party or whatever occasion you are having? Nostalgia Steel Margarita Machine is the piece for you. It has a powerful motor and will give you the perfect drink you want anytime you want it. If you want to move it you have its firm handle to thank for that. For your money, this is the right machine you should be buying.

  • Product
  • Photos

Nostalgia Electrics HSB590 Stainless Steel Margarita & Slush Machine

The Nostalgia HSB590 1-Gallon Stainless Steel Margarita

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
This is a very good machine for its price. It kept 30 guests at my July 4th party well-supplied with margaritas. Other reviews had me a little scared to try it, but it seems that those people didn't bother reading the directions. Key things are to run it for 10 minutes--just relax and watch it put on its show--and always have it running when dispensing the drinks.
July 23, 2013
My husband loves his new Margarator Margarita Machine. We all enjoyed testing it. The drinks were delicious. It makes a large batch and keeps them icy fresh. One of my friends commented "Isn't that just a glorified blender?" I could explain that it not only made a larger batch, the spigot made it very handy to serve, and it was insulated so it kept the drinks cold and icy. We have enjoyed several different kinds of drinks. It did take trial and error to figure out that if it had sat for a while after mixing, we needed to turn it back on and let it run before serving ourselves for the perfect drink.
January 30, 2010
We have had this machine for over 3 years and it is a gem!! Fill almost to the top with ice cubes, a can of frozen limeade, limeade can full of tequila, 1/2 limeade can of triple sec - switch on machine - let it run for 15-20 minutes (it WILL break up the ice just fine - just takes time) and put in a pitcher using the spigot. Perfect, smooth margaritas! I will buy another one when this one finally is laid to rest. High recommend it.
July 18, 2012

PROS:
  • It is easy to clean: no problem if you have it in mess since it will spark as good as new
  • Powerful motor will give you a perfect mix
  • You can see through the jar and lid the progress of mixing
  • A handsome piece that looks great wherever you place it

CONS:
  • Takes time to give you what you want. You cannot rush it
  • Will not crush ice very well and if you like your ice then this may not be the machine for you

back to menu ↑

Nostalgia Margarita Slush Maker

Nostalgia Electrics MSB64 64-Ounce Margarita and Slush Maker

It is in a generous capacity and a perfect tool for your party. Nostalgia Electrics MSB64 64-Ounce Margarita and Slush Maker makes a smooth mixture leaving you wanting more. It comes with a detachable tray and cup making it easy for you to clean. It will be consistency in giving you all that you want so you better bring it to your occasion.

  • Product
  • Photos

Nostalgia Electrics MSB64 64-Ounce Margarita and Slush Maker

The Nostalgia MSB64 64-Ounce Margarita and Slush Maker adds thirst quenching fun to any occasion! The powerful motor quickly shaves ice to the perfect consistency and makes up to 64-ounces of your ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
I got this as a Christmas present (only in green)and used it almost daily for making ice coffee and smoothies. It shreds the ice just right with no problems. The spout is a great idea because you leave it going while you fill up your cup so nothing has a chance to settle and you get the perfect consistency. But here it is August and parts are breaking 🙁 The plastic teeth on the top of the base that spin the grinder have broken. I was able to super glue enough of it back on so it will still work for now. The spout leaks lately even when you have it as closed as possible. It is also hard to clean if you make a smoothie with berries. I had to take a screw driver to unscrew the grinder so I could clean below the grinder.Bottom line is that plastic breaks and leaks. Why don't they do a testing on how easy it is to clean? I would recomend this if you want to make ice coffee or other drinks without seeds occassionaly, but I am looking to upgrade to something more durable and easy to clean. They are on the right track with this idea though.
August 27, 2011
I bought this as a gift for my Wife... actually, I gave her the promise of making frozen drinks such as Rum Runners and Orange Julius knock-offs. So I actually get to operate the machine and she benefits from my love of gadgetry!I think it works better if you CRUSH THE ICE BEFORE ADDING LIQUID. This is my opinion, but since it did NOT come with an Owners Manual, I'm not sure if this is correct (as the Engineer that designed it).Long story short, IT WORKS, QUICKLY!(OK so it's loud... but after the second glass, you can't tell anyway.)P.S. If anyone from Nostalgia Electrics reads this, please make the Owners Manual available to download on your website. Thank you!!!
January 1, 2011
This is an excellent product. I've only had it for a few days, so I cannot comment on the longevity of its life span. I will say though, I absolutely love it. I've made a strawberry-colada daiquiri and it came out amazing. Easy to use and to clean. Hope this review helps 🙂
February 16, 2015

PROS:
  • The detaching makes it easy to clean
  • The perfect motor makes it possible to get consistency smoothness
  • It is BPA-free
  • Comes in a generous capacity
  • It works fast to get you what you want

CONS:
  • There are complains that it does not come with user’s manual
  • It makes loud noise

back to menu ↑

Margaritaville Concoction Maker, DM3500

Margaritaville Bali Frozen Concoction Maker with Self-Dispensing Lever and Auto Remix Channel, DM3500

What you just have to do is loading it and leave the rest to this ingenious margarita machine. It does a good job in mixing and every time you want a treat you will have it super smooth. Margaritaville Bali Frozen Concoction Maker DM3500 will serve you quickly so you do not have to wait to quench your thirst.

  • Product
  • Photos

Margaritaville Bali Frozen Concoction Maker with Self-Dispensing Lever and Auto Remix Channel,...

Enter your model number to make sure this fits.; 60 oz. jar capacity; 4 pre-programmed drink settings: Margaritas, Daiquiris, Coladas

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
My wife and I have a fondness for “kitchen gadgets”, and both like the idea of getting a frozen drink maker. We were happy to be given the opportunity to review this product, the Margaritaville DM3500-000-000 Bali Frozen Concoction Maker. Below are my impressions of this unit.First off, with regards to size, this thing is huge … even larger than the pictures would indicate. You probably won’t be leaving this on your kitchen countertop in between uses. On the plus side, this large size allows you to make up to 60 ounces of drink at a time. It has a large bin on top where you put ice, and you spin part of the machine clockwise to expose the drink compartment, where you pour the liquid part of your concoction. As a clever touch, it has a separate section where melted water from ice compartment drains, rather than dripping into the drink area and watering down your drinks.The machine has settings for daiquiris, margaritas, pina coladas, and smoothies. You can either make a half-pitcher (30 ounces) or a full pitcher (60 ounces). A switch on the side gives you two options … where the machine will blend your drink per the four settings, or where you just have the device shave ice into the drink compartment. After the machine makes your drink, put your glass under the spout and press a plastic handle with it, and the drink self-dispenses.We first tried it to make snow cones for the kids, so I just “shaved the ice” and didn’t add any syrup into the drink compartment. This was my mistake as the dispenser needs something at least semi-liquid in order to work. You can open up the drink area and spoon out the ice, though. Next, when we mixed drinks, the drink was too “icy” at first to dispense very well, even though we put the right amount of ingredients in.Read more ›
August 16, 2014
First of all, you won't be disappointed by the quality of the drinks this machine pushes out. The pre-shaved ice produces fluffy snow cone quality snow and smooth easy to drink icy drinks. To serve all you need to do is press your glass against the lever and it spins up the drink and feeds it into the top of the glass. Nothing could be better for serving up approx half gallon during a party with no messy spills and no funky separation in the pitcher. If this is the only reason you're getting this machine, easy party use then simply buy it now. There is nothing that serves this much, this well, and this easily at this price.If you're wanting it to double duty as blender or a snow cone machine there are a few things you should know. First... as a snow cone/shaved ice machine, you can dispense shaved ice without the pitcher in place. The ice shield up top needs to be in the forward position, and it's easy to dispense ice into any cup. Although without the pitcher in place there is nothing to catch the drips and there is no decent channeling to keep the drips together. So a slight watery mess here. For blending, including smoothies, if the drink is not "wet" enough it will have trouble feeding out the top at any reasonable speed. The pitcher isn't really made for pouring since it has the dispenser built in and no handles.You should also be aware that this unit is very tall. So it may not fit under you cabinets and even if it does, you'll likely need to pull it out to put ice into the top. As far as cleanup is concerned I preferred washing it rather than running soapy water though it (as the instructions offer), since I found this left splashed areas like under the lid very sticky and dirty.Read more ›
August 16, 2014
Sometimes the stars align and you receive the perfect product at the perfect time. About four years ago, when I moved into my new place, I purchased the Margaritaville DM1000 to celebrate with friends. That was a fantastic purchase that made the most consistent and tasty margaritas this side of going to a professional place. I have since gotten a lot of use out of that one. So when I was given the opportunity to test out the new DM3500, I immediately jumped on it. This was a case of perfect timing because a friend was having her annual end-of-summer party and, while I was afraid the machine would come after it, the DM3500 was delivered the day before. Serendipity. Small story aside, needless to say the new Margaritaville machine got put through its paces all day/night Saturday. With so many working parts here, I was a little leery of diving right in but I have to say that the DM3500 is the best Margaritaville machine I've ever used...and my friends at the party want one, too.It's very large and intimidating, but setup is a breeze. The basic function of the machine remains the same as previous models. The ice container on the top perfectly shaves (or crushes...but more on that later) the ice, while the blender mixes up the ingredients and combines the two. This model differs from the other models in a couple areas. The first is that it has four settings: daiquiri, margarita, piña colada and smoothie. The guide explains what should go into each setting. Because the margarita setting is supposed to be more liquid products (i.e., not fruit) we stuck with the daiquiri setting for making our margaritas which expressly said it included fruit. We ended up "testing" the daiquiri setting and the piña colada setting most of the day.Read more ›
August 11, 2014

PROS:
  • Its quality is unquestionable
  • It comes with capacity setting for either full or half
  • Generous capacity jar

CONS:
  • Will cause some water mess
  • It so tall that bit may not fit under your cabinets

What Does a Margarita Machine Do?

We have talked so much about Margarita machines but not what they do exactly. Well, let’s get the overview of what these machines do:

  • Blending drinks: yes this is the core function of a margarita machine. But do not confuse it with the ordinary blenders you see around. This is blending at its best giving you a smooth drink.
  • Chilling your drinks: most of the machines discussed in this piece can chill your drinks. This is something that the traditional blender will not do.
  • Storing drinks: in some cases, you can choose to store your drink in your margarita machine. They are safe and clean to temporarily keep your drink until you take it down.
  • Mixing of drinks: you may only have the need for mixing your drinks. A margarita machine will come in handy to give a homogenous mix.

How to Choose the Best Margarita Machine?

It takes a process to find the best margarita machine. It should be the one to give you what you want. Here is an easy guide on how to choose your margarita machine:

  • What capacity do you want? The capacity of your margarita machine really means a lot. How big do you want yours to be? That will come down to how many people you will want it to serve. If it is for your small family then a smaller size will do. If you love entertaining your friends you will need a big piece.
  • Ease of use: you will need your machine to do much for you. A margarita machine that will serve everything once you load the drinks is a good one. You should be able to sit down and enjoy your drink as you desire.
  • Wattage: a high wattage margarita machine will be consistent in giving you a smooth treat all the time. Anything above 400 watts is a good choice.
  • The price you are paying for it: you do not have to pay a fortune to get a good margarita machine. There are good pieces out there that will give you long and good service. You only have to choose wisely and you will have the value for the money you are spending.

Competition — The Best Reviewed Margarita Machines

This review and purchase guide for a margarita machine is not complete until you have an opinion regarding the best of them all. If you simply want the best then Margaritaville DM0500 is the perfect match for you. It is a super fast piece that does the blending cleanly. You can have your customized treats if you choose to. It will give you long and reliable service. The design is good and a 36-ounce serve is not bad even for a gathering. It is a powerful piece to have with you and right value for the money. Making this your choice does not have to be such a struggle.

If you would prefer something different but still top quality and worth every dime you spend, Margaritaville key concoction maker is your next bet. Beautifully made, this is the kind of machine that you can’t help but buy it. It is smart thus easy to operate. In fact what you have to do is the only key in the number of drinks you will have. It takes care of the rest including serving the ice. It is a choice of a margarita machine I would make and have no regrets afterwards.

Have you already made a choice for your margarita machine? You should have because now you know so much about them. You had a chance to go through 10 of the best machines. You have also had a chance to read on the best of these machines. Now, what remains is to make your purchase decision. You know what you want to go ahead and change the way you have your drinks.

Sources:

Amazon.com

Ebay.com

Wikipedia.org

Search
Register New Account
Reset Password