Top 10 Best Simmons Beautyrest Mattress Reviews — An Honest Buyers’ Guide in 2017

Simmons Beautyrest mattress can be a good choice whether you’re looking to upgrade your sleeping experience or end the misery of an old mattress. But as you know, no two mattresses are the same. Some are simple yet so durable while others are bouncy yet so easy to maintain. There are also those that are not so good – and it’s not a surprise because every product in the world comes with its pros and cons. We take a look at the top 10 Simmons Beautyrest Mattress choices.

Simmons Kids Beautyrest Beginnings Sleepy Whispers Ultra Deluxe 2- in-1 Crib and Toddler Mattress

Simmons Kids Beautyrest Beginnings Sleepy Whispers Ultra Deluxe 2 n 1 Crib and Toddler Mattress, Neutral

This is a highly touted Simmons Beautyrest mattress from Simmons brand as it provides the dual-purpose 2-in-1 mattress to support your growing toddler. Simmons Kids Beautyrest Beginnings Sleepy Whispers Ultra Deluxe 2 n 1 Crib and Toddler Mattress also includes 231 pocketed coil design that provides ample support with the waterproof covering to keep the mattress dry throughout. The material used is also stain-resistant so you don’t have to worry about leaky diaper stains.

  • Made using soft, natural cotton wrap on the outside that is non-toxic, chemical-free and meets or exceeds all federal safety standards.
  • Has a unique 2-sided construction that features a softer surface adapted for larger toddlers and a firmer surface for newborns.
  • Measures 27.5 inches by 52 inches hence can fit inside any standard crib or toddler bed.
  • It is both CertiPUR-US and Greenguard Gold certified thereby allowing the baby to enjoy a hygienic and relaxing sleep.
  • Product
  • Specification
  • Photos

Simmons Kids Beautyrest Beginnings Sleepy Whispers Ultra Deluxe 2 n 1 Crib...

The Beautyrest Beginnings Sleepy Whispers Ultra Deluxe 2-in-1 Crib and Toddler Mattress from Simmons Kids is made with your little one

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
Item Weight

19.4 pounds

Product Dimensions

27.5 x 6 x 52 inches

Origin

USA

UPC

761139027985

Item model number

M55984-3146

Batteries required

No

I did research for over a week for the right mattress... The wife wasn't happy because the crib sat empty for a week, but I was happy because of my purchase.We have only had it a couple weeks. But here is why the 5 stars:Smell: No chemical smell. This was very important to me. I have a sensitive nose, and I also hate chemicals. So my nose was the first thing to touch the mattress - creepy but true.Firmness/weight/durability: very well constructed and heavy. Not cheap and very firm... I didn't notice a huge difference at all between the 2sides. If you want a memory foam mattress then go buy one, but this is not it.Material: I originally was going to buy an organic mattress but I heard they smell like pure chemicals, so after much research this is the BEST available nonorganic mattress when looking for few chemicals. I obviously chose this over an organic mattress because I listened to the reviews and I'm glad I did.Best bang for the buck right here!****UPDATE: between 4-6 weeks of use, the edge of one seam started to give way. There is now a tear 5 inches in length because of poor craftsmanship - I will be contacting the manufacturer today and will update this comment accordingly.****UPDATE: I wrote an email to customer service. I requested an RA, took very detailed images of the defective mattress, showed proof of purchase, and requested a new mattress per Simmons defect guarantee/warranty. I received a response email within 2 days with the gentleman's direct contact info (customer service contact info is on the Simmons card included with the mattress - don't bother looking online as you may get confused). I had a new mattress at my door within 5-6 days of the response email. I carefully looked over the new mattress.Read more ›
March 6, 2013
I used this mattress less than one and half months, the mattress is ripping on the sides. See picture. It is also too much of a hassle to exchange it ! Very disappointed. Should have read and trust the negative reviews before I bought it.
May 7, 2015
We got Larkin crib from Pottery Barn... They sell this mattress on their web site for 270 dollars... We got it here for 160. Love quality; love two sides; infant and toddler. Fits like a glove in the crib. Love this purchase and beating the system 🙂 Amazon is amazing!!!!
September 23, 2012
PROS:
  • Comes with a limited lifetime manufacturer warranty
  • Firm throughout
  • Easy to clean because of the waterproof covering

CONS:
  • Weighing 19.5 pounds, it’s heavier than foam mattresses

back to menu ↑

Simmons Beautyrest Skyrise 20″ Queen Pillow Top Express Air Bed

Simmons Beautyrest Skyrise 20-Inch Queen Pillow Top Express Air Bed with Pump

This is another great mattress from Simmons perfect for guests. It features patented one-touch control that allows one to adjust the mattress from firm to plush thereby giving you control over the sleeping surface. The Simmons Beautyrest mattress also has 20-inches of raised pillow top cushioning to make your guest feel comfortable with a one-year leak-free warranty.

  • Comes with a durable nylon duffel bag that offers easy and compact storage.
  • Includes bonus adapter for other inflatables and hands-free electric express pump that makes inflating and deflating of the mattress easy.
  • Features extra thick puncture-resistant vinyl construction that is capable of supporting a weight of up to 850 pounds.
  • The Simmons Beautyrest mattress has a velveteen non-slip surface with a no-tip and wider base that keeps the mattress stabilized and more comfortable.
  • Product

Simmons Beautyrest Skyrise 20-Inch Queen Pillow Top Express Air Bed with Pump

The simmons beautyrest 20-inch queen sky rise pillow top air bed with pump is perfect for guests and it inflates in less than two minutes. The 20-inch pillow top mattress with velveteen no-slip ...

Buy this item
amazon.com
I bought this mattress for my spare room , as my grand daughter stays over occassionally and needed a bed..this was the alternative.....I put it up about 6 months ago, and it still is holding the air, and very comfortable...the height is very nice and makes it easier to get in and out ....I am very pleased with this mattress and am ordering another one for my son who is moving into an apartment and needs an additional mattress......
March 14, 2011
We purchased this queen bed from a local retail store (Wxxxxxx) as we needed it when I broke our Aero bed while the grandkids were visiting (we take the family room while our sons and their kids take the bedrooms). The bed never got comfortable for the two of us. At first, we had it inflated to the max, and it was hard and uncomfortable. After a slight release of air, it was a little softer (we like firm mattresses, and this seemed firm to us) we settled in to sleep. We never got a good sleep. We had to hang to the outside of the bed to prevent rolling into each other. We blew it up a little (not an easy task, as connecting the pump while the bed is inflated is a major challenge) and it got rock hard again.We went to return the item, and the store informed us they would not accept returns for bed products once opened, except for like exchange. We never touched the bed directly while sleeping - we had it covered with sheets - but that did not matter.We will be giving it to a charity.It may be fine for one person, as he/she will not have the problem of rolling into another person, but my take is that the height of the airbed makes it very difficult to creat a bed for two that is not either rock hard or impossible for two to not roll into each other.Our broken 9 in high Aero bed worked well - this did not. Back to looking for a new air bed.
January 3, 2012
I sleep on a LOT of air mattresses. In fact that is almost all I slept on last year. Long story but I finally thought I'd spend a little more and get something nicer. Especially with the name Simmons Beautyrest... I had expectations. My cheaper air mattress, nearly a 3rd the cost, were more comfortable and lasted longer. This one popped on my in the middle of the night and it was NOT fun! I had only had it less than the return policy here on Amazon and thankfully they returned it, but it should have lasted a year at least. So just a fair warning.Plus the pump was hard to use and not built in. Intex has a great one for $50-60 that has a built in pump and is SO MUCH more comfortable and larger and the same height. I hope this helps someone not have the experience I had.
February 24, 2014
PROS:
  • Firm and very comfortable
  • Inflates in less than two minutes
  • Comes at a pocket-friendly price

CONS:
  • While the mattress is sold at an affordable price, it may be quite expensive for people on tight budgets.

back to menu ↑

Beautyrest Recharge Montano Plush Pillow Top Mattress, Queen

Beautyrest Recharge Montano Plush Pillow Top Mattress, Queen

Enjoy a comfortable night’s sleep with this great memory foam mattress. It features hundreds of pocketed coils which provide conforming back support and motion separation for a comfortable sleep. Beautyrest Recharge Montano Plush Pillow Top Mattress, Queen also has the AirCool foam which provides support and airflow while a comfort foam layer infused with GelTouch adds additional pressure relief. In addition, it comes with the ventilated AirCool BeautyEdge Foam Encasement and hi-tech AirCool Mesh Border fabric which help the mattress breathe.

  • Features a Beautyrest Pocketed Coil Technology which enhances conformability and pressure relief and conforms back support.
  • This mattress  has a plush comfort foam infused with GelTouch which helps provide pressure relief and promotes airflow throughout the mattress.
  • This Simmons Beautyrest mattress has the Energy Foam base that adds additional support and stability to the no-flip construction.
  • Mattress dimensions:

Twin XL: 79.5″l x 38″w
Full: 74.5″l x 53″w
Queen: 79.5″l x 60″w
King: 79.5″l x 76″w
Cal King: 83.5″l x 72″w

  • Product
  • Photos

Beautyrest Recharge Montano Plush Pillow Top Mattress, Queen

Experience Recharging Sleep. Everyone deserves to wake up refreshed, restored and recharged. A Beautyrest mattress combines the conforming back support of legendary Beautyrest Pocketed Coil ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
This mattress is awesome. Box springs aren't even needed (but might help even more). We put this in our camper on a plywood base. I'm VERY picky on mattresses. VERY! I stick to my simmons beautyrest line and this one did not disappoint. Nice and plush and a bang for the buck.
December 9, 2013
Very good. My wife and me are picky on the mattress, and this time we both happy with it.Delivery is quick, just like scheduled.
March 9, 2014
I Love my Beautyrest however i did think it was going to be softer than it is otherwise it would have gotten 5 stars !! And was pleasantly surprised that it was delivered early !!! They called 3 days prior to delivery and 30 minutes prior to arriving !!! 🙂
February 18, 2015
PROS:
  • Good for those who have back pain
  • Very comfortable thereby preventing you from tossing and turning in your sleep
  • Its extra wide base provides great stability

CONS:
  • It’s quite heavy

back to menu ↑

Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Plush Pillow Top King Mattress

Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Plush Pillow Top King Mattress Pocketed Coil Gel Memory Foam

This is a high-end memory foam mattress made with hundreds of foam cushions to offer personalized support. Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Plush Pillow Top King Mattress Pocketed Coil Gel Memory Foam has an Air Cool design that features AirCool Foams and a ventilated edge that allows maximum airflow throughout the mattress. It also features 0.5″ gel-touch foam and plush comfort foam that creates added comfort and pressure relief.

  • Includes 1046 individually pocketed coil density that offers independent support all night long.
  • Features a high-tech mesh border fabric that promotes airflow to maintain a comfortably cool sleep environment all night long.
  • Has an extra 2 inch of PurFoam in the pillow top that gives more of a luxurious feel adding onto therapeutic benefits that can go a long way in improving your sleep quality.
  • Comes with handles that allow you to adjust the mattress if need be and a blended latex band in the center third to offer additional solid support to your back.
  • Product
  • Photos

Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Plush Pillow Top King Mattress Pocketed Coil Gel Memory...

The Beautyrest Recharge Plush Pillow Top with Gel Touch bed gives both support and comfort. A luxurious durable knit cover encases AirCool Memory Foams, AirCool Foams, and Gel Touch to give support ...

Buy this item
amazon.com
This is a soft bed but that is what I wanted. I love it. It sleeps like cloud. It is holding up well with two heavy people sleeping on it.
January 13, 2015
Great first year, after that it went downhill fast.I would not recommend this bed since sags (or as the rep says "shapes" and leaves a solid lump in the middle. You can rotate as many times as you want but nothing changes that. I weigh 80kg and my partner 52kg. Photo of the sagging included for your viewing pleasureThe Australian customer care replied the following:We believe what you are experiencing is normal body contouring. It is normal for your mattress to develop body impressions as the extra comfort layers settle and begin to contour to your body shape. This is a completely normal occurrence and helps to ensure the mattress is perfectly contoured for maximum comfort. The plusher or thicker your mattress is, the more comfort layers it will contain. To help equalize body impressions, rotate your mattress every 2 weeks, for the first 4 months and every 3 months thereafter (turn and rotate if double sided). Use all surfaces of the mattress, to assist in settling the comfort layers evenly. Body impressions are not considered a manufacturing fault and are a normal part of wearing in your mattress.The centre of your mattress can feel firmer if it is not slept on and you may get the appearance of a hill in this area. It is a normal characteristic of the design of a bed. We encourage you to persist with using the middle to push the comfort layers down.Body impressions are a good indicator of contour comfort. When they occur this means that the quilted mattress construction is conforming to your body’s individual contours and levelling to its final position. A body impression is not a structural defect.Read more ›
July 30, 2015
After shopping around and test driving several beds, I finally settled on the Simmons Beautyrest and I am so glad I did. This is absolutely the comfiest bed that I have ever owned. I have previously purchased "plush" beds which were ultimately to firm for my and my husbands liking. This is the first bed we own in which we are both able to sleep through the night with no back pain and no tossing and turning.
June 14, 2014
PROS:
  • Ideal for people with back problems
  • Made with premium foams which ensure long-lasting durability
  • Made in the USA

CONS:
  • Weighing 116 pounds, this Simmons Beautyrest mattress is quite heavy to maneuver

back to menu ↑

Simmons Beautyrest 16″ Double/Full Hi-Loft Express Air Bed

Simmons Beautyrest 16-Inch Double Full Hi-Loft Express Air Bed w Pump

Enjoy a comfortable night’s sleep nestled within the gentle support of this Simmons Beautyrest mattress. It is one of the strongest and sturdiest mattresses out there supporting a weight of up to 700 pounds. It features horizontal beams for better weight distributions and comfort that matches an entry-level regular bed. It also has a built-in pillow that offers bed-like comfort.

  • Features a push button control that allows you to quickly change the comfort level of the bed according to your specific needs.
  • Comes with a powerful and fast hands-free electric express pump that inflates and deflates the bed in minutes.
  • Has a soft velour top for extra comfort, a bonus adapter for other inflatables and a sturdy nylon carrying bag.
  • This Simmons Beautyrest mattress is available in Twin, Full and Queen sizes meaning you don’t really have to worry about size in the first place.
  • Product
  • Photos

Simmons Beautyrest 16-Inch Double/Full Hi-Loft Express Air Bed w/ Pump

The Simmons Beautyrest 17-inch double hi-loft express air bed with pump is ideal as an extra guest bed air mattress. The raised channel beam construction provides ideal ergonomic support for maximum ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
I purchased this locally when my aerobed air mattress AeroBed Raised Signature Comfort Inflatable Twin Bed gave out after seven years of use. Sadly, I had loaned it to a friend, and it was returned with a leak. It could have been just age, but I had company and when the older bed collapsed, I needed an immediate solution.Two notes about the size. If you look closely, the photo shows this as a 15 inch mattress. The 17 inch is the heighth with the built in pillow. But the photo makes it look like it is a raised bed as well. It isn't. It is a tall air mattress, but you will need to get UP out of it, not swing your legs down. Take a 1 foot ruler and add 3 inches and you will see how tall (or short) it is.The second measurement is that it is "full" sized. I suspect it runs small, since the full sized sheets I purchased were very baggy.On the other hand, it has some very nice features I like. While I enjoyed having the push button feature on the aerobed, inflating and deflating at a touch, when I got rid of the bed, the pump, which was attached went with it. I felt like much of the cost was wasted. So having the separate air pump means you can keep the pump if the mattress gives out. It also includes an adapter, so you can use the air pump for other inflatables.The little bump they call a pillow is nice, and if I were camping, it might actually work. But it's even nicer with my pillow on top of it. But the best part is the price, since it was very reasonable where I purchased it, much cheaper than the aerobed. It was very easy to inflate, and easy to adjust for comfort.Read more ›
February 18, 2012
I have to say, I bought one of these at Walamrt and another at costco ... both cost about the same... However after using this one 3 times now for sleepovers I can see why my family love this one the most.... of all 3, it has the sturdiest and most supportive feel. Ok so the sheets sont fit so great... they never fit great on extra thick air mattresses. I am very happy.and I'm a big 240 lb guy my wife about 165.. we felt very comfortable when we set it up and tried it out.. Great Buy.!!
July 18, 2012
I tell you I was so pleasantly surprised about this Air Bed I wanted it for myself. I actually purchased it for my son who is here for a short time while he's in training for restaurant managing. He traveles quite a bit and I dont't have an extra bedroom for him because my other bedroom is an office. So, I bought this air bed for him. We bought an air bed in 2006 from somewhere else that only lasted a very short time, we purchased it for our grandson who was visting at the time and before morning he was back on the floor {OUCH!!!}, this was a hard wood floor in our den it was really frustating especially when we purchased it for more than what Amazon.com charged for this air bed which is better quality and comfort. I recommend this air bed very highly.
July 9, 2012
PROS:
  • Perfect for side and restless sleepers
  • Very firm and stable
  • Great customer service and is very affordable

CONS:
  • It has a rubbery smell but usually dissipates after a few days

back to menu ↑

Beautyrest Recharge World Class Manorville Luxury Firm Mattress

Beautyrest Recharge World Class Manorville Luxury Firm Mattress, King

This Simmons Beautyrest mattress is a first class offering with many great features that make it stand above other mattresses. Therefore, there is very little that this mattress cannot do. The mattress foundation is made of Beautyrest’s pocket coil technology which allows for maximum comfort while balancing the weight on the mattress. The mattress uses GelTouch foams technology to keep your pressure points cushioned and your spine aligned.

  • This Simmons Beautyrest mattress has an AirCool design that enhances airflow through the mattress while providing great comfort.
  • Features TruTemp technology that absorbs, stores and releases excess warmth from the mattress to keep you in a comfortable temperature zone.
  • Has a no-flip design with energy foam base which gives additional support and stability to the mattress.
  • Includes a Transflexion comfort technology that ensures this Simmons Beautyrest mattress will feel consistently comfortable throughout its life.
  • Product
  • Photos

Beautyrest Recharge World Class Manorville Luxury Firm Mattress, King

Experience Recharging Sleep. Everyone deserves to wake up refreshed, restored and recharged. A Beautyrest mattress combines the conforming back support of legendary Beautyrest Pocketed Coil ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
We went to Art Van and tried all the mattresses before finding this on Amazon. We liked the Art Van's Pure Sleep Beautyrest Recharge Evenloft except for the price. We found this mattress on Amazon with half the price. Even though it had a different name (Manorville) but it's the exact same construction. We were not disappointed when we got it. It looked and felt exactly like the Evenloft from Art Van. As much as we would like to support our local furniture store, we just couldn't pay double the price. We've had this mattress for over a month now, and I am still loving it. If you like your mattress to be slightly firm but yet very comfortable, this is your choice!
April 9, 2014
It has been a while since I have had a good rest and this mattress delivered. It stays pretty cool, especially with the waterproof Tencel mattress cover that I used. I visited Mattress Firm and the associate was VERY friendly and helpful. After getting home, I still felt I needed to do my due diligence and look online. I had asked for the specifications on the Queen mattress I was looking at in the store. IT was priced at $1700 and the associate was able to lower it to $1350. When I matched the specifications up on material used and coil density, I found this for $900, and could not ignore the savings. I like a firm mattress, and my girl likes a bit softer, and this was in-between and gave us both a good nights rest. And to boot, the vendor that fulfilled the Amazon order was actually Mattress Firm!
August 1, 2015
My last review wasn't allowed to be posted. Somewhere in this companies order processing, they confused a Queen with King, and I'm still working with them to get a replacement. It's been a hassle, and I'm not pleased at all. I will not buy from this seller again.The mattress is great. It's a bit heavy though. Very soft and I'm sure in the correct size it's still just as wonderful. The pillow top thing going on is nice. The mattress seems to be a great firmness level. It's not hard to roll over on, even though I think I tend to "sink" into it a bit. I would purchase this mattress again, albeit from a local area dealer.
December 22, 2015
PROS:
  • It is CertiPUR-US approved and comes with a 25-year limited warranty
  • Its hi-tech mesh border fabric enhances greater airflow and breathability
  • Provides relief even to those with chronic aches and pains

CONS:
  • Relatively expensive but worth every penny

back to menu ↑

Beautyrest Black Alexia Extra Firm Mattress

Beautyrest Black Alexia Extra Firm Mattress, King

This is a type firm mattress ideal for someone that is mainly a stomach or back sleeper. Beautyrest Black Alexia Extra Firm Mattress features advanced pocketed coil technology that provides with conforming back support and pressure relief for a great night’s sleep. Found only in Beautyrest Black, this Simmons Beautyrest mattress is available in Queen, Full, California King, Twin XL, and King sizes only.

  • Its AirCool Memory Foam design allows maximum air flow through the mattress to help keep you comfortable while relieving pressure points by conforming to your body.
  • It features sleep climate surface technology with patent pending layer to help dissipate body heat thereby keeping you cool.
  • Has a dynamic response memory foam that works together with the advanced pocketed coil design to deliver exceptional conforming back support.
  • Made with Simmons Beautyrest luxurious and high-performance fabrics to help you maintain an ideal sleeping temperature.
  • Product
  • Photos

Beautyrest Black Alexia Extra Firm Mattress, King

Sleep is the ultimate luxury. In today's over-worked, multi-tasking world of 24/7 access to information and distraction, sleep has become the ultimate luxury, an elusive elixir that many crave, yet ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
We bought this at a local mattress and furniture store about two years ago. I have traveled a lot and slept on memory foam, waterbeds, air beds, and many traditional coil and spring beds. This extra firm model has just the right amount of foam on top to give it a luxury feel but not so much that you feel trapped in it. It's one of the best mattresses that I've ever slept on.
May 13, 2015
I like a firm bed, and after owning this 3-4 months I think this is among my favorites ever. I read the manufacturer's description comparing it to sleeping on the living room floor, but for me that's not the case. For someone lighter they may not feel any softness, but I'm 6'2" and about 230, and I get just the right amount of support.I'm not big on foam, but it's hard to find a bed that doesn't have at least some foam. This one has enough that you can feel it, but it's still mostly a spring mattress. The net result is a nice feel. While it doesn't breath quite as well as the old non-foam mattresses, it's still better and cooler than the all-foam beds I've tried.
May 3, 2015
Finally a truly firm mattress. My back loves it. Time will tell if it does not sink in the middle. So far we LOVE it.
October 13, 2015
PROS:
  • Very firm
  • Offers great comfort
  • Made in the USA

CONS:
  • Some few customers have reported poor quality stitching on top of the mattress

back to menu ↑

Beautyrest Recharge Montano Luxury Firm Mattress, King

Beautyrest Recharge Montano Luxury Firm Mattress, King

 

 

For those people who are eager to have comfort, durability, and a refreshing sleep, this Beautyrest Recharge Montano Luxury Firm Mattress, King is a great option. It features pocketed coils that give you a great back support and motion separation for the most restful sleep.

  • Its Beautyrest Pocketed Coil Technology enhances conformability and pressure relief.
  • Comes with a 20-year manufacturer warranty.
  • A layer of its plush comfort foam provides pressure relief.
  • Weights 95.8 pounds and has the following dimensions — 79.5 x 76 x 11.5 inches
  • Product
  • Photos

Beautyrest Recharge Montano Luxury Firm Mattress, King

Experience Recharging Sleep. Everyone deserves to wake up refreshed, restored and recharged. A Beautyrest mattress combines the conforming back support of legendary Beautyrest Pocketed Coil ...

Buy this item
amazon.com
This mattress is amazing. I normally prefer a hard mattress just short of the floor. This bed supports like I have never seen. I can sleep on my back or stomach very comfortably. It's just soft enough on top but support all over.
November 6, 2013
Great firm mattress. If you want to try it out, go to any mattress store and look for the mid range Beautyrest luxury firm. It is the same mattress as you will find in any stores - just under a different name (mattress companies like to pay those games so you can't easily price compare).
August 1, 2013
My husband likes a firm bed--I almost think he could sleep on the floor! I love a soft, plush, sink-into-a-million-pillows sleeping situation. This mattress is a good fit for the two of us.The foam on top of the springs allows my body to "sink" enough that I feel comfy.The springs give really good support for my husband and he says he's plenty comfortable. He prefers not to use a pillow with this mattress because he feels good, natural support from the mattress alone.We've been sleeping on it for a month and like it a lot. We paid $500, plus tax, with free delivery.
July 27, 2013
PROS:
  • Gives great back support
  • Provides motion separation for undisturbed sleep
  • Has a 20-year warranty
  • Provides pressure relief and airflow

CONS:
  • Comfortable but a bit heavy and not so easy to move

back to menu ↑

Simmons Beautyrest Luxury Firm Mattress Set

Simmons Beautyrest Luxury Firm Mattress Set Queen

No more tossing and turning with this Luxury Firm Mattress set from Simmons Beautyrest. It has a foam that tops the base making it very comfortable but still very firm. So if you have back pain you can be sure to wake up feeling better because this mattress usually provides pressure relief as well as freedom of movement.

  • Made in the USA.
  • The mattress is 10 inches thick and 60 inches by 80 inches (width and length).
  • Comes with a 10-year manufacturer warranty.
  • Product
I slept on the mattress set for the first time yesterday and am very happy with it. It is very firm, the way I like it. Arrived in perfect condition.You can't go wrong with a great product at a great price delivered on time.
December 31, 2014
Love, love love!!!!! Back pain? What back pain? I dont know what back pain is anymore! Very firm just the way that I needed for my painful and sore back and still yet comfortable, I wake up feeling better now as far as my back goes. Im able to bend down easily in the morning to put on shoes and socks without pain and having to hold onto something, no back pain during the day at work where I sit all day. I got tired of waking up in pain and having to stretch my sore muscles to try and get going with my old mattress, due to a big indention because I slept in 1 spot, there was NO support for my spine. This year was #8 and so it was time for that old thing to go, and definitely be replaced!!! Not a bad price either for such nice high quality bed! So THANK YOU MATTRESS FIRM FOR SAVING MY BACK!!!! Highly recommended seller!! A++++++++++++++++
April 22, 2015
firm is NOT firm. The foam that tops the base mattress makes it sinkable and hard to move around. In the end, recommend what I should have done and gone to a brick and mortar house to pick out my mattress....no matter what I asked on line beforehand, this just is not firm. I also bought a GOOD full slat base before it came so it is on a steady base..........still not firm.
December 14, 2015
PROS:
  • Quick delivery
  • Offers great night sleep at a small price
  • Holds firmness for a very long time

CONS:
  • Sometimes develops dips and depressions

back to menu ↑

Simmons Beautyrest Legend Plush Mattress

Simmons Beautyrest Legend Plush King Mattress Only

The legend is a high-end class model with a tiny bit of latex. Simmons Beautyrest Legend Plush King Mattress Only comes at a little higher price compared to other normal brands but it delivers great results. If you have back pain or shoulder pain, this mattress will help you wake up refreshed with no pain at all.

  • The mattress uses Simmons Beautyrest Smart Response pocketed coil technology to provide back support and exceptional pressure relief.
  • Designed with 13-inch height and is very soft.
  • Shipped directly from manufacturers factory stock hence no middleman involved.
  • Product
  • Photos

Simmons Beautyrest Legend Plush King Mattress Only

Simmons Beautyrest Legend

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
I LOVE this mattress. It's soooo great, not too soft, but definitely soft. I'm a side sleeper, and usually like pillow tops, but find them hard to move/turn over in. Not this one. It's supportive, but soft and luxurious. Sheets are somewhat of a problem (my deep pocket ones still ride up...). But oh well, it's worth it for this comfort.Was a little nervous to buy from the seller ("Mattress Closeouts"), but they were great. I even spoke to the owner before purchasing, just to make sure that it was a brand new, never used, perfect condition mattress. I paid 1/4 of the sleepy's "sale" price, didn't have to deal with sleepys, and liked it so much I went back and bought 2 more mattresses from them. Delivery was ok. The box was completely shredded. Fortunately the mattress was wrapped in very very thick plastic, so was perfect on arrival. I tipped the delivery guy to help me get it into the house (it was incredibly heavy).
December 30, 2014
I have only slept on this mattress for 2 nights so far - but so far it's amazing. I had a tempurpedic for 8 years that started to sag recently so we needed to get another mattress. I naturally wanted another tempurpedic but am having a hard time paying $4,000 for a mattress. I bought a cheap(er) memory foam mattress from Amazon and it was a complete NIGHTMARE. I would go to bed with no back pain and wake up with the worst spinal pain of my life. I went to several mattress stores and tried out numerous mattresses. The BeautyRest Legend was definitely the one for me. But in the store it is like $3600! So I took to the internet and found it here on Amazon for $1199!! I literally had to sleep on my couch until the Legend arrived because the cheap memory foam mattress I ordered was so horrible and painful I couldn't go another night sleeping on it. (I did try sleeping on it for 1 whole week prior to this but it consistently felt worse on my back). So after 2 nights on the Legend, I'm so happy! It's a very good "second" to a tempurpedic in my mind but it's a good compromise between price and quality.
December 3, 2014
This is a high quality medium firmness mattress.
March 11, 2015
PROS:
  • Comfortable
  • Soft and luxurious
  • High-quality mattress

CONS:
  • A little bit pricey

How Do Simmons Beautyrest Mattresses Differ from Others?

Their mattresses are designed and built in the USA using the finest materials. What’s more, each and every mattress features the original Pocketed Coil springs designed to help enjoy a great night’s sleep. Their mattresses are also available in all sizes and comes at affordable prices for those on a budget. In addition, most of their mattresses feature AirCool Memory Foam and GelTouch design which creates a cooling effect and pressure relief.

Why Choose Simmons Beautyrest?

They are:

  • Great for side-sleepers, stomach-sleepers, and back-sleepers
  • Made with hundreds of foam cushions for personalized support.
  • Most of these mattresses come with a warranty of up to 25 years.
  • Their mattresses last for a minimum of ten years.

Competition — Which One Is the Best Among Reviewed and Why?

Overall, these 10 Simmons Beautyrest mattresses are a great option. However, some of them are better than others in terms of features. For example, the Simmons Kids Beautyrest Beginnings Sleep Whispers Ultra Deluxe 2 in 1 Crib and Toddler bed is a great catch. It has unique features such as waterproof covering, made using stain-resistant material and 231 pocketed coil design. However, it is a bit heavy which makes it second best in our top pick. Another great option is the Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Plush Pillow Top Mattress. Featuring 1046 individually pocketed coil design, high-tech mesh border fabric and AirCool design, this mattress deserves to be the third best Simmons Beautyrest mattresses.

But which one is the best? The top position goes to Beautyrest Recharge World Class Manorville Luxury Firm mattress which boasts Transflexion comfort technology, TruTemp technology, AirCool design and a no-flip design which make it stand above other mattresses. Although relatively expensive, it is still the best and worth every penny.

Sources:

Wikipedia.org

Ebay.com

Amazon.com

 

Search
Register New Account
Reset Password