Top 10 Best Cooling Pillow Reviews — Sleep Comfortably

The importance of a good night’s sleep cannot be adequately underscored. You need it to refresh and recharge your body for the coming day. Lack of a cooling pillow may be the only reason why your neck is always in pain. Getting the right pillow is an assurance that you will have a comfortable sleep. But having none or the wrong choice will make you suffer the entire night. If you are wondering about the best cooling pillow you can go for, here is a guide on the available choices and how you can make the best decision.

PharMedoc Pillow

PharMeDoc Memory Foam Pillow with Cooling Gel - #1 Most Comfortable Pillow on Amazon - With a Washable Pillow Case - Firm Pillow with - Firm Density Foam - Standard Size

This cooling pillow is one of the softest and comfortable pieces you will ever come around. PharMeDoc Memory Foam Pillow with Cooling Gel is made from a hypoallergenic material to keep away mites, allergens, and other harmful microorganisms. It is firm and an easy piece to take care of. Once you buy it you cannot look back for it is the exact thing you would want to lay your head on each night.

  • Product
  • Photos

PharMeDoc Memory Foam Pillow with Cooling Gel Technology -Standard/Queen Size 24x16x5.5 -...

Enter your model number to make sure this fits.; Memory Foam; Made in USA or Imported; BEST PILLOW FOR NECK PAIN - Encourages Healthy Sleep Habits by molding to virtually any sleep position and ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
This is the best pillow I have ever had. I was surprised by the weight of the package. We expect pillows to be light and fluffy, so I was a little skeptical. The quality of the coverlet and the pillow itself is really top notch. What a surprise I had the first time I laid down on this pillow by Pharmedoc. It automatically conforms to you and, no lie, I was immediately comfortable. I couldn’t believe it. I didn’t go through any tossing and turning trying to get to get relaxed. Take a look at my video to see more about it. I received this product at a discount in exchange for my honest opinion and is based on my experience with the product.
December 14, 2015
I was so tired of spending a lot for polyfill pillows and then having them flatten out after just a few weeks of use no matter how much they were fluffed! I have thick memory foam pads on all of my beds and love it so I thought I would give this pillow a try. I have been sleeping on it for several days and like it very much! The side with the gel makes such a difference and I don't wake up in the middle of the night because I'm hot. This also has a good warranty and should last much longer than the polyfill pillows! Sometimes the memory foam can smell very bad when it's new and this pillow did not have any of those fumes from off-gassing so that was a big plus too!!!
October 21, 2015
I have been searching for an affordable, high quality, and comfortable memory foam pillow for a long time. I have tried many types of pillows, of all shapes, sizes, designs, and firmness. Most of the other pillows either don't provide enough support or they end up cutting off circulation so I wake up to find my arm 'asleep', soon to be met with the pins and needles pain. This PharMeDoc pillow, on the other hand, is the first one that doesn't suffer from these issues. It gives my head and neck enough support but doesn't pinch any blood vessels. I am waling up more refreshed than before, even during nights that I get fewer hours of sleep (due to varying daily schedule, not inability to sleep).Note: I received this pillow at a discount in exchange for an honest review.
January 26, 2016

PROS:
  • Comes with a memory foam for assured firmness and comfort
  • It is a hypoallergenic cooling pillow keeping away a lot of allergens
  • It is voted the best health pillow you can have your hands on
  • It has an innovative cooling mechanism remaining fresh all the time
  • It is washed on machine making cleaning easy and mess free

CONS:
  • The odor is so strong and takes long to clear

back to menu ↑

Classic Brands Gusseted Cooling Pillow

Classic Brands Cool Sleep Ventilated Gel Memory Foam Gusseted Pillow, King

Classic Brands Cool Sleep Ventilated Gel Memory Foam Gusseted Pillow uses a unique material hence a one of its kind with a comfortable feel. The sleep gel foam responds to pressure and temperature thus adjusting accordingly to give you a soft perch at all times. This cooling pillow does its job better than any other, giving you support for the shoulder, neck, and head.

  • Product
  • Photos

Classic Brands Cool Sleep Ventilated Gel Memory Foam Gusseted Pillow, King

The Cool Sleep pillow features ventilated Gel Memory foam, which is a unique material that infuses gel particles into viscose-elastic memory foam, creating a plusher and cooler sleeping material. In ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
I was anxious to present this to my wife, who, 1. Suffers from night sweats, and, 2. Has had neck surgery leaving her with three fused vertebrae and a titanium plate in her neck (and the attendant discomfort issues). (See my updated comments at end)The Cool Sleep Gel Memory Foam Pillow arrived nicely packaged in a zippered vinyl transport case. Taking it out for initial inspection, I noticed immediately that was indeed cool to the touch. The cover is, of course, the same temperature as everything else in the room, so the cool sensation likely stems from the cover on the pillow, a soft waffle-like material that does a super job of wicking away moisture, thus feeling "cool". This cover is equipped with a discreet zipper on one end for easy removal and laundering.There is an odor. My wife remarked on it and I replied, "Yeah, it smells like a new car.", (which it does). She laughed and agreed and that seems to have ended the issue. I also expect that "new car smell" will soon dissipate (it certainly did in all of my new cars), and like sitting in a new car . . . in a few minutes you don't smell anything. So, how, does it sleep?In a word, heavenly. The soft gel memory foam gives and molds to the user, leaving no pressure points whatsoever. In spite of the sinking in and "molding", this pillow is extremely breathable and tends to stay cool and not stuffy or sweaty. On repositioning or flipping it over, it quickly regains it's form.The size on this was advertised as, Queen. We have a king-sized bed but this generously sized pillow has no problem filling out a king-size pillow case. It's more rectangularly-shaped and squared off than a traditional stuffed pillow (they call it, "gusseted sides"). Size is more or less approximately 27"x15"x5.5".Read more ›
January 24, 2015
I am going to give this an honest review having read every review on this pillow before purchasing. I think it is important to understand that everyone is different when it comes to what they are looking for in a pillow. I also think it is important to understand that many people are simply uneducated as to what type of pillow they need so they buy a pillow not suited to their sleeping style and then give it a bad review. Most of the bad reviews on this pillow can be chalked up to the things mentioned above.I am a back and side sleeper so I put alot of research into pillows that fit that bill. I am 5 ft. 11 inches and weigh 175 pounds. I do not like pillows that are just cushy soft. I wanted a pillow that was supportive but also somewhat soft as nobody wants to lay on a brick. Basically I wanted a pillow that was a good mix of comfortable but supportive. This pillow is incredible in every way!I measured it at about 32 1/2 inches long by 15 1/2 inches. It is about 5 inches in height. The height is important for a side sleeper as it takes up the space between the end of your shoulder and your head in order to keep your spine aligned. This pillow is not a super dense foam so it is soft but still has rebound and support. The denser the foam, the harder the feel. My head sinks just enough to align to my spine with a beautiful soft and cool feel. The cover is of beautiful quality with great stitching and a zipper that you don't even know is there. It can be removed and washed.I want to touch on some things that I read over and over again in negative review's. The smell was one of those. I noticed a very slight smell which is actually called "off gassing." The smell was hardly noticeable to me and dissipated within a few day's.Read more ›
March 10, 2016
Over the years I've tried all sorts of pillows and have generally settled on feather down as my favorite. But as I needed a new pillow I thought I would give this a try.Quality wise this fits the bill, the cover is well made and seems to deliver on the promise of helping to wick away moisture. It is seemingly better that traditional pillow covers. The cover features an embroidered logo but of course you don't (usually) see that with the pillow case on.The shape is where this starts to go wrong for me. first off it doesnt fit easily in standard pillow cases. Yes, it fits but akwardly. It was constantly shifting so the case would get sort of twisted and also slides out of the case. Both of these issues are at least partly due to how slick the cover material is. There is a lot less friction with the case to keep it in place. This was more of an annoyance than a real problem.Now for the sleeping. The density and shape make it awkward to move around and form to your liking as you sleep. Most people don't simply lay in one or two positions all night so the fact that the pillow isn't very adaptable was a bit of a problem for me. I am used to feather pillows that I can beat into shape and make comfortable in any position. With this pillow its more about you adapting to it. However, when you are in the right position it is as comfortable as any other pillow. I do see the value of the memory foam and gel material especially if you are a back sleeper. Overall this is a firm pillow, so if you prefer soft pillows this may not be for you.One positive of the firm foam is when you use it to prop up against the headboard. The firmness and shape are perfect for that use. If nothing else I'll keep it just for that.Read more ›
February 28, 2015

PROS:
  • It is plush ventilated to keep you cool and take in any pressure
  • It comes in a cool pass fiber that wicks away moisture leaving your cooling pillow dry and soft
  • With gusseted sides it ideal for someone who sleep on their back and sides

CONS:
  • Its density and shape make it awkward to move your head and neck around
  • It will not fit well in standard pillow cases

back to menu ↑

Iso-Cool Standard Cooling Pillow

Iso-Cool Memory Foam Pillow, Traditional Shape, Standard

This is an intelligent cooling pillow that will adjust according to your body temperature. Iso-Cool Memory Foam Pillow is a comfortable piece and right for the support bit gives as you sleep. It is simply the best kind for the money you are paying. Its luxurious edge makes it the favorite choice for many customers.

  • Product

Iso-Cool Memory Foam Pillow, Traditional Shape, Standard

Iso-Cool pillows, mattress toppers, and mattress pads feature Outlast Adaptive Comfort material that adjusts to the body's changing temperature. The microscopic Phase Change Material (PCM) beads ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
I suffer from two herniated cervical disks and it is very difficult for me to find a pillow that is just right, not too soft, not too firm, not too low, not too high... Over the years I have tried many, many memory foam pillows, amongst them the Dream Coil pillow, the Tempurpedic, Therapedic, you name it.All worked somewhat but it seems that the main problem with most memory foam pillows is that they are too firm at first (especially in the winter when it is cold in the bedroom), then mold perfectly to a person's individual anatomy until the material gets too warm from the person's body heat and finally it does not provide perfect support anymore because it gets too soft and allows the head to sink in too far.Because I was at the point yet again where I was changing out my various memory foam pillows several times a night in order to get comfortable, I was looking for just another pillow to try. Which in this case was the Iso-Cool pillow (the contoured model).What a find! This is a truly different pillow. For me who sleeps mainly on her side and sometimes awakes on her back, it strikes the perfect balance between support and softness. I simply love it. It does not feel too firm in the beginning, just supportive, and it does not end up being too soft during the night, it simply remains exactly the same. That it doesn't overheat is another perfect feature but I admit I did not buy this pillow primarily for that although it is advertised as a "stays-cool-pillow".I am very impressed with this pillow and can highly, highly recommend it to anyone suffering from the same condition as I am.Read more ›
May 26, 2009
So far this pillow has provided my tired head with that elusive sweet spot: firm and supportive, but with just the right amount of give.When I made this purchase, my biggest concern was that it would be too soft. As a side sleeper who frequently switches sides throughout the night, I require a memory foam pillow that is firm, supportive and consistent. But this pillow works great. My head never sinks too far down into the pillow, so there's always enough space between my head and my shoulder to keep my neck free of stiffness and soreness. Indeed, this pillow has just the right amount of "give."The manufacturer states that the pillow "feature[s] Outlast Adaptive Comfort material that adjusts to the body's changing temperature." That's a pretty lofty claim, and I have no idea whether it's true. It goes on: "The microscopic Phase Change Material (PCM) beads sense whether the body's mean temperature is too warm or too cool. If the body's temperature is too warm, the product absorbs heat and feels cool in order to regulate body temperature. If the body's temperature is too cool, the product releases heat and feels warm in order to regulate the body temperature."Again, I have no idea whether that's true. If it is, then jees... they've got some otherworldly technology. I hope NASA chooses them to outfit the upcoming Mars mission. All joking aside, I do think the pillow stays a bit cooler than memory foam pillows I've used in the past. Partly, I think it's because of the Swiss cheese-style ventilation shafts strategically located throughout the pillow.I spent some time setting up a demonstration to show everybody the pillow's ratio of "support" to "give." The average human head weighs roughly 10 pounds.Read more ›
October 3, 2015
Initially this pillow was wonderful...probably the best one I'd ever slept on. However, after only 6 months the pillow has completely lost it's support and I wake up with a sore neck everyday. The memory foam just sinks in without any rebound and it is awful.UPDATE: With some difficulty I found the manufacturer ([...].) and found out these pillows have a 15-year warranty. I returned my pillow to them and they sent me a brand new one. This one already feels different (better) from the first one. The outlast cover works very well to disperse heat.
November 24, 2009

PROS:
  • It is 100% cotton so you can imagine the softness it offers
  • It will regulate temperature to make it comfortable for you as you sleep
  • Just like the conventional and standard pillow
  • Good for balance and support
  • Comes with a 15-year warranty so you can trust its quality

CONS:
  • There are those who complain that the pillow loses it shape and support after some time but that is covered in the warranty

back to menu ↑

Dreamfinity Cooling Pillow

Dreamfinity Cooling Gel & Memory Foam Pillow

It doesn’t matter which position you sleep in because this Dreamfinity Cooling Pillow will take care of everything. It is designed to give you unrivalled comfort and support. It is an innovative piece that will not only be your prop as you sleep but a companion you will not go without for a single night. You can remove its cover and wash over a machine. I bet this is the kind of a cooling pillow that everyone would want on their bed.

  • Product

Dreamfinity Cooling Gel & Memory Foam Pillow

Experience the revolutionary fusion of memory foam layered with innovative hydra luxe gel technology. It's the perfect marriage of comfort and coolness. Our unique dreamfinity gel pillow is perfect ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
I bought this pillow about a month ago and I've been using it the whole time. I had read various reviews criticizing these pillows for being even hotter than normal pillows, so I wasn't sure if it would be any good. It works just as intended, and it's great. The smell they warn you about was really mild. If I hadn't been warned I probably wouldn't even have noticed it.It comes with its own mesh breathable pillow case, but I took that off and just used a normal one, and it hasn't had any negative impact. The memory foam is a very soft (a little softer than I would like). The cooling gel really does feel cool to the touch. It's only on one side, so my girlfriend can use it too (her head gets cold). The pillow seems to be holding up very well. It's a little thinner than a normal pillow, and a lot heavier, but it's definitely thicker than other memory foam pillows I've seen.The cooling gel is a novel feeling, bordering on weird. When you first lay your head on the pillow, it feels remarkably cool, even cold. As it adjusts to your temperature, it feels sort of like the pillow is wet or something, I can't really describe it. It took me a few nights to get used to it, but I really like it.Now, what this pillow can't do: cool you down if it is really hot. If your room is 90 degrees, you are not going to be comfortable, despite having a "cooling" pillow. It is a pillow that feels cool, not a refrigerated pillow. If you want a cooling pillow because you have an uncomfortably hot room, use common sense and do not buy this. It will not help. If you expect a item sitting in a hot room to magically cool off, waste your money on something else.
August 31, 2013
I have had this pillow for a few days now. Yes there is a factory smell when taken out of the box with a recommended 72 hour air out before use but I was impatient so I put a pillow case on it the first day and couldn't even smell it. The pillow is amazing to sleep on, great molding support for your head and to cuddle with, it really does stay cool. I also use it to lean up against when I'm sitting in bed on my iPad or watching tv and it feels so good. I love this pillow and can't wait to get the matching second one. It would even make a great Christmas gift.
July 21, 2013
Love that its cool & stays that way. Not happy at all with the firmness. Not nearly firm enough. For those of you who like a softer pillow this would be the one for you.
April 18, 2014

PROS:
  • Good size for the standard bed
  • Takes after your body contour to ensure that your comfort is never compromised
  • It is affordable and gives more than you are paying for

CONS:
  • It is a cooling pillow that only feels cool but does not adjust the temperature
  • Some people may not be happy with the firmness; it is a bit soft

back to menu ↑

PharMeDoc Contour Cooling Pillow

PharMeDoc Contour Memory Foam Pillow with Cooling Gel and Removable Case - Firm and Comfortable Support - Best Pillows for Neck Pain and Headaches

The plush cover is the first feature that will make you keep buying this brand of cooling pillow for a long time. The comfort and support reach to you quickly lulling into a deep sleep. It is the ultimate answer you have for neck pain since it soothes and supports you from the shoulder up. Side and back sleepers cannot ask for something better than what is offered here. For pregnant support, PharMeDoc Contour Memory Foam Pillow is the cooling pillow you should be going for.

  • Product
  • Photos

PharMeDoc Contour Memory Foam Pillow with Cooling Gel Technology - Size 23x13x4...

Enter your model number to make sure this fits.; 60% polyester; Made in USA or Imported; CONTOURED MEMORY FOAM PILLOW w/ ALOE VER COVER - Breathable Memory Foam to Promote Airflow

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
Never slept better. I am smaller in size (5"6" and 145lbs) and use the 4" side for side sleeping. I spin it around when I want to lay on my back and use the 3" side. I researched multiple pillow before choosing this one and am thrilled with my choice.
March 27, 2016
Can only say my 93-year old father LOVES this pillow. It has been a year now, and it helps him avoid neck cricks. Holds up well. I had bought a more expensive orthopedic pillow (@ $70) for my techie 27-year old nephew, and he said it was rock-hard, too thick, and caused pain. Dad's pillow cost half the price and he swears by it.
May 4, 2016
Bought this pillow for my husband who has bulging discs in his neck. He says it is very supportive and he finally can get a good nights sleep without waking up feeling worse. We have never noticed a bad/strong smell. And it's not a gimmick, it really does stay cool all night (even though my husband is a human heater). This pillow is definitely worth the price & it shipped so fast, we are both very thankful! Don't overthink it, buy this pillow!
May 13, 2016

PROS:
  • It is designed in contours fitting in your body like a perfect match
  • Its breathability allows easy airflow hence good for regulating temperature
  • It is hypoallergenic hence will keep away any harmful organism and allergens

CONS:
  • For those who prefer a firm pillow, this one may not be the best choice.

back to menu ↑

Sleep Innovations Reversible Cooling Pillow

Sleep Innovations Reversible Gel Memory Foam Pillow

Imagine serving two different purposes with the same pillow. That sounds amazing and all because of Sleep Innovations Reversible Gel Memory Foam Pillow. You will have cradling comfort on one side and cool feel on the other. Here is the pillow that should have been in your bed a long time ago but you are not late to bring the luxury home.

  • Product
  • Photos

Sleep Innovations Reversible Gel Memory Foam Pillow

Choose your side to choose your comfort! This pillow gives you the cradling comfort of memory foam on one side and enhanced cooling on the other. It

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
Over the past several years I have purchase more than my fair share of pillows. Prior to these purchases, I was using PedicSolutions - memory foam core with polly overlay. I got about two years out of them before they became flat and non-eventful. The covers did not unzip for cleaning. Having said that, I only paid about $54.00 for the pair. I use additional pillow zipper encasement covers. Layering makes the pillows, sleep cooler, cleaner and last longer.I purchased new pillows this past January. The pillows I purchase on Amazon were the Z Malouf ZONED MEMORY FOAM Queen/Firm Pillow and the Sleep Better Iso-Cool Memory Foam Pillow. The Z Malouf profile is too low and it is too soft. Don't like it - that, of course, is my opinion; getting rid of it. Also, the Z Malouf had an initial strong chemical odor for about two weeks out of the package. The Sleep Better is medium-high loft, medium/firm plush and a perfect side/back sleeper (keeping it). I did choose the Gussetted Side Sleeper option. I can't comment on the standard shape option.The Sleep Innovations is in between these two pillow types. I would consider the Sleep Innovations pillow "good" for any sleep position. I have not found it to be hot, as compared to the Sleep Better, which is about $15.00 more/pillow. It is medium loft, medium/firm plushness - slightly firmer than the Sleep Better. I found I prefer standard sized pillows over queen - bigger is not always better - just my preference. For the price, you can't beat the Sleep Innovations pillow. I would highly recommend this pillow. Can not make any comments about longevity; have not had then long enough. Had foams about 15 years ago and they lasted about 5 years back then. You don't want to sleep on anything over 5 years anyway, especially if you are sleeping with pets. Hope this saves someone a few bucks, rather then trying multiple pillow types. There you have it.
April 23, 2013
This is a comfy little pillow that arrives with just a bit of that foam smell. It degassed in about 1 night, and the smell is not really detectable anymore. Much better than other foam pillows including the comfort revolution which never really degassed. I hate pillows that smell, and i usually return them. I am thinking about keeping this one.The cooling effect is quite poor for the pillow. I wouldn't describe it as a cool pillow inasmuch as a pillow that doesn't heat up as much as others. You don't feel any coolness, but you can notice that the pillow doesn't build up as much heat after you lay on it for a while.I slept on it one night, and it was one of my better nights of rest. I woke up feeling refreshed, and that almost never happens to me. My head feels comfortable laying on it too. It's not the densest memory foam, but it does its job. The size of the pillow is pretty close to a twin/full, and just about fits your head comfortably with some room on the sides.The more I think about it, the more impressed I am with the "doesn't heat up" effect this pillow provides. Whereas those real gel pillows actually feel cool (shockingly cool at first), they all heat up eventually and feel warm to the touch. This pillow never feels cool, but when you touch it it feels only slightly warm. I guess the gel foam is doing something.This looks like the same one Serta is selling on Amazon based on the pics. One difference being the materials used in the covering they include that go over the foam. This one is cheaper, and the materials reflect that. The cover included is extremely cheap, rough, and cheap fabric. I took it off and just put the pillow in my pillowcase. It works fine.Read more ›
August 23, 2012
I love this pillow. I used to buy a new pillow every year, hated them, could not get comfortable. Two years ago I bought this gel memory pillow. I was at the age of the 'hot flushes'. Two years later and I have bought a new one, not because the old one wore out, but because I wanted the queen size. The older one is as good as new, putting that one in the guest room. The softer side I sleep on and when the hot flushes appear (still), I turn it over for the coolness. The removable cover is soft but I do add my own pillowcase. Have no problem in giving this five stars.
September 2, 2013

PROS:
  • Side, stomach and back sleeper; all your needs are covered
  • It will keep its shape and support for a long time
  • You have 5 years of warranty as an assurance of quality
  • Comfort is the first priority here

CONS:
  • Not as much cold as it promises to be

back to menu ↑

Iso-Cool Side Sleeper

Iso-Cool Memory Foam Pillow, Gusseted Side Sleeper ,Standard

If you prefer no other sleeping position apart from your side then you need something that will specifically allow you that. Iso-Cool Side Sleeper is one cooling pillow that will give you the support and comfort as you get deep into your sleep. It is made with the user in mind and this makes it the best pillow you will be buying in a long time.

  • Product

Iso-Cool Memory Foam Pillow, Gusseted Side Sleeper ,Standard

Iso-Cool pillows, mattress toppers, and mattress pads feature Outlast Adaptive Comfort material that adjusts to the body's changing temperature. The microscopic Phase Change Material (PCM) beads ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
I suffer from two herniated cervical disks and it is very difficult for me to find a pillow that is just right, not too soft, not too firm, not too low, not too high... Over the years I have tried many, many memory foam pillows, amongst them the Dream Coil pillow, the Tempurpedic, Therapedic, you name it.All worked somewhat but it seems that the main problem with most memory foam pillows is that they are too firm at first (especially in the winter when it is cold in the bedroom), then mold perfectly to a person's individual anatomy until the material gets too warm from the person's body heat and finally it does not provide perfect support anymore because it gets too soft and allows the head to sink in too far.Because I was at the point yet again where I was changing out my various memory foam pillows several times a night in order to get comfortable, I was looking for just another pillow to try. Which in this case was the Iso-Cool pillow (the contoured model).What a find! This is a truly different pillow. For me who sleeps mainly on her side and sometimes awakes on her back, it strikes the perfect balance between support and softness. I simply love it. It does not feel too firm in the beginning, just supportive, and it does not end up being too soft during the night, it simply remains exactly the same. That it doesn't overheat is another perfect feature but I admit I did not buy this pillow primarily for that although it is advertised as a "stays-cool-pillow".I am very impressed with this pillow and can highly, highly recommend it to anyone suffering from the same condition as I am.Read more ›
May 26, 2009
So far this pillow has provided my tired head with that elusive sweet spot: firm and supportive, but with just the right amount of give.When I made this purchase, my biggest concern was that it would be too soft. As a side sleeper who frequently switches sides throughout the night, I require a memory foam pillow that is firm, supportive and consistent. But this pillow works great. My head never sinks too far down into the pillow, so there's always enough space between my head and my shoulder to keep my neck free of stiffness and soreness. Indeed, this pillow has just the right amount of "give."The manufacturer states that the pillow "feature[s] Outlast Adaptive Comfort material that adjusts to the body's changing temperature." That's a pretty lofty claim, and I have no idea whether it's true. It goes on: "The microscopic Phase Change Material (PCM) beads sense whether the body's mean temperature is too warm or too cool. If the body's temperature is too warm, the product absorbs heat and feels cool in order to regulate body temperature. If the body's temperature is too cool, the product releases heat and feels warm in order to regulate the body temperature."Again, I have no idea whether that's true. If it is, then jees... they've got some otherworldly technology. I hope NASA chooses them to outfit the upcoming Mars mission. All joking aside, I do think the pillow stays a bit cooler than memory foam pillows I've used in the past. Partly, I think it's because of the Swiss cheese-style ventilation shafts strategically located throughout the pillow.I spent some time setting up a demonstration to show everybody the pillow's ratio of "support" to "give." The average human head weighs roughly 10 pounds.Read more ›
October 3, 2015
Initially this pillow was wonderful...probably the best one I'd ever slept on. However, after only 6 months the pillow has completely lost it's support and I wake up with a sore neck everyday. The memory foam just sinks in without any rebound and it is awful.UPDATE: With some difficulty I found the manufacturer ([...].) and found out these pillows have a 15-year warranty. I returned my pillow to them and they sent me a brand new one. This one already feels different (better) from the first one. The outlast cover works very well to disperse heat.
November 24, 2009

PROS:
  • 100% cotton to give the smoothness you desire
  • Regulates heat according to your needs
  • The best piece ever for side sleepers
  • Excellent in both support and balance

CONS:
  • Its thinness may be a turn off to many people but that should not be a reason not to try it out

back to menu ↑

Classic Brand Memory Foam Pillow

Classic Brands Reversible Cool Gel Memory Foam Pillow

The 3-year warranty is a sure guarantee that you are buying something of quality. Classic Brands Reversible Cool Gel Memory Foam Pillow is designed with memory foam for support and keeps away any moisture from coming your way. It is ideal for any kind of sleeper be it back, side or stomach. Right for the money and what you get is all that you have wanted in a cooling pillow.

  • Product
  • Photos

Classic Brands Reversible Cool Gel Memory Foam Pillow

Classic Brands Reversible Cool Gel and Memory Foam Pillow The perfect combination of conforming memory foam and cooling gel! Memory foam surrounds a pad of Cool Gel material giving you a cooling ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
This pillow is awesome. Really comfy and supportive. My boyfriend has trouble sleeping because of how hot he gets, and this pillow seems to have solved this problem. It did come with a very strong chemical smell, but we left it inside the cover, and then put a pillow case on it. Once it is inside the pillow case, you can't really smell it anymore. It isn't an offensive smell, it just smells like plastic. I love this pillow and want one for myself now. I plan to slowly transition the pillow from his side of the bed to mine, until he forgets altogether that he bought it. I am unapologetic about this long-con. The pillow will be mine.
February 4, 2015
I am very disappointed in this pillow, don't get me wrong feeling it with my hands it feels like it could be a great pillow but it has an extremely strong chemical smell that doesn't seem to be able to "air out." I have had it for quite a while & still can't come close to actually using it. I already had a similar pillow by a different company that I really like & I just had to leave it air out a couple days & it was fine; I have been airing this out for months & it still has very strong chemical smell- major waste of money on a pillow I can't use!
November 29, 2015
I purchased a pillow like this from Costco a year ago. It was a very nice thick pillow. This pillow is very tiny and flat. The gel pad looks glued on and there was no case around it. I am just very disappointed. Plus I ordered 2 and only 1 showed up on my door. The pillow also has a very odd smell.
June 7, 2016

PROS:
  • 3 years warranty is a generous offer on a pillow. This proves it will get the job done just like you want it to be
  • The cover is removable and you can wash easily
  • Cool Gel tech ensures that there is smooth airflow leaving it fresh and comfortable
  • It is not so soft or too firm; it makes a good choice for those who want moderate firmness

CONS:
  • Small and flat pillow
  • The chemical odor is so strong and does not seem to air out

back to menu ↑

Hypoallergenic Bamboo Pillow

Hypoallergenic Bamboo Pillow - Shredded Memory Foam With Kool-Flow Micro-Vented Bamboo Cover - Hypoallergenic and Dust Mite Resistant (King)

A good night sleep is critical. If you can get that from your pillow then you are winning it like a champion. And what a better way would that be with a cool pillow that keeps away any allergens and other organisms like mites? The Bamboo Pillow is such a choice for you. It is designed with the user in mind and you would not ask for anything more. Softness, comfort, and support are the threesome package you are getting if you buy this pillow.

  • Product
  • Photos

Hypoallergenic Bamboo Pillow - Shredded Memory Foam With Kool-Flow Micro-Vented Bamboo Cover...

Enter your model number to make sure this fits.; ★"THE BEST BED PILLOWS" ★ RATED #1 by THE SWEETHOME a well respected independent review organization - MADE IN THE USA - ↪ THIS MEANS A LOT when you ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
I am a recent convert to the shredded memory foam pillow hype. I recently had major hip surgery that required me to sleep on my back for more than four weeks. As a side sleeper, being forced to sleep exclusively on my back was complete torture; I found back sleeping to be akin to being buried alive. A family member purchased a shredded memory foam pillow for me, telling me that it would alleviate the claustrophobia inducing feelings I was getting from back sleeping.After one night with a similar pillow, I was hooked. Selecting a pillow is a very personal proposition. If you prefer down, this pillow won't work for you. If you prefer polyfill, this pillow own't work for you either. However, if you prefer a pillow that has a lot of give but is still firm and stays firm throughout the night, this pillow may be what you are looking for.This pillow arrives wrapped in saran-like plastic, completely rolled up as flat as a pancake. Once you (carefully) cut away the plastic, fluff the pillow by grabbing it on all sides and pulling it apart. Take the time to pull all of the inner foam in all directions, then let the shredded memory foam expand for a couple hours. If you take the time to unbundle the foam foam inside, you'll wind up with a pillow unlike any other you've tried.This is not a memory foam pillow, in that it is not one solid piece of gel foam. I have tried those types of pillows and they are in no way what you'll find with the shredded foam found in this pillow. With the solid gel foam pillow, you get complete density without the feel of a down type pillow. With the shredded foam, you get a lot of density with the ability to rearrange the inner fluff just like a down pillow.Read more ›
September 25, 2015
I Love Love this pillow so far. I've only used it the past 4 nights so far, but, I Love it. Last week, I was having an extremely difficult time in bed. I would wake up in agonizing pain. I would wake up in the morning, about 3 hours before I had to get up, my lower body, from my hips down to my feet were often numb and the other days they weren't numb, they were in extreme pain as was my lower back. I usually sleep on my back or left side but, last week, I couldn't get comfortable in any position. I thought it was soley the mattresses fault even though the mattress was only a few years old. I was initially looking into memory foam mattress pillow tops as I thought that's what I needed.I decided to first look into a memory foam pillow to see if that made any difference.Since this pillow had so many good reviews I decided to try it.When it arrived, it was actually rolled up. I unrolled it and placed it on my bed. It was Completely Flat. I had never had one of these types of pillows before so, I was feeling dissapointed initially. I didn't realize that these pillows fluff up by themselves after a couple of hours but, that night, after I came back home, I was pleasantly surprised to see that this pillow fluffed itself up.I was excited to say the least.When I initially laid my head down on the pillow, i was surprised. It was firm, yet soft and very comfortable. That first night, I actually had a very good night's sleep and slept for about 7 hours (which is very good for me) and when I woke up that morning, I wasn't in any pain. I was very happy.And the last few nights sleeping on it, I also woke up in no pain. I don't know what it is.I cannot fully say that this pillow took all the pain away, but, that's the only explanation that I can see right now.Either way, I really like it. It's a bit pricey for me, but, honestly, it's worth every penny.
January 4, 2016
I received the two king pillows the other day and was very satisfied with them. I wasn't sure at first when I opened the box that they were pillows at all, since the air was removed and they were rolled up and flat. Immediately after unwrapping they puffed up like a marshmallow and were remarkably comfortable. My husband who has had multiple back surgeries was pleased with the comfort the pillow gave him. If there is one thing that I wish could be improved on the pillow it would be the weight of the pillow, it is very heavy. I am used to down filled pillows which are lighter in weight. Other than that, I am more than satisfied. Oh, one other thing, a major factor in my purchase was that they are made in the US. Thank you
May 28, 2015

PROS:
  • It offers unrivaled comfort and support; just what you would want in a pillow
  • No allergens will come your way
  • It is extra breathable leaving your mattress fresh all the times
  • It will serve you for long

CONS:
  • It will lose its shape and support but long after you have bought it

back to menu ↑

Bamboo Stay Cool Pillow

The Perfect Bamboo Pillow -Stay Cool Pillow-Hotel Quality Fiber Crafted in USA Down Alternative Hypoallergenic Pillow-Best Pillow for Stomach, Back,and Side Sleepers-Satisfaction Guaranteed(Standard)

The price is something that will catch your eyes but of course for the good reasons. But do not be duped to dismiss it as just another cooling pillow. This is the best-rated cooling pillow in terms of comfort and support. Bamboo Stay Cool Pillow is has earned a name as the best against allergens and you can test that yourself. Built to be a contemporary face for the cooling pillows this one has an edge over each of the other pieces. If you are worried about putting your money in the wrong place then you are wrong.

  • Product
  • Photos

The Perfect Bamboo Pillow -Stay Cool Pillow-Hotel Quality Fiber Crafted in USA...

Enter your model number to make sure this fits.; ☆♥☆ 100% SATISFACTION GUARANTEE ☆♥☆ - Absolutely love this pillow or return it for your money back, no questions asked.; ✔ THE PERFECT DOWN ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
I like this pillow, but it is misleading. It says assembled in the USA on the photo, but the only thing I can find on the tag is "Made in China". Also, the filling is 100% polyester, which is the same poly fill used in any pillow. The outside of the pillow is 85% polyester and 15% bamboo rayon. Bamboo rayon is chemically produced as opposed to the natural bamboo linen. I purchased this because I thought it was made in the USA from environmentally friendly renewable natural bamboo. So for that I was very disappointed and would have done 1-2 star rating.However, if you don't care where your pillow comes from or how it is made, I would rate this 4 stars, which is how I compromised on the 3 star rating. The outer shell of the pillow is incredibly soft with the bamboo rayon. However, most people would sleep on this with a pillow case as it doesn't come off to be washed. So while it is soft and possibly cooling to lay on, it would be in a pillowcase for me to use it. It is stuffed to a good thickness and is firm yet comfortable. After using for a few days I haven't noticed any bulging in the poly fill. My husband has been using it to sleep on and likes it.I am torn on my recommendation for this. If you were going to use a poly fill made in China pillow anyway, then this is a definite upgrade. It is high quality. It arrived quickly and in perfect condition. There weren't any smells or anything like you sometimes find in cheap pillows from Walmart. I would say the price may be a little on the steep side for what it is, but it truly is a comfortable pillow. I won't be purchasing more, but I would recommend them to someone else. I purchased this at a discount in exchange for my honest and unbiased opinion. If you found my honest review to be helpful, please click yes. Thanks!
July 2, 2016
I have been searching for a pillow that is good for me no matter which way I turn my head. TRIED memory foam pillows but they are a bust. I have been having neck problems and find it hard to sleep due to the pain. I took a chance on this pillow and have been getting the best sleep I have had in a long time. Not hot on hot night. Does not retain heat. Eases my neck pain due to the softness. Seems to be very soft but is supportive as well. I liked it so much I ordered another. I have read of how some people think some reviews on here are fake. Maybe they are but this is for real as I am. Yeah I paid for Both of them. No freebie here 😉 This is a verified purchase.
July 20, 2016
This is my honest opinion about Delux Home's Perfect Bamboo, Hotel Quality, Stay cool Pillow.The Perfect Bamboo Pillow -Stay Cool Pillow-Hotel Quality Fiber Crafted in USA Down Alternative Hypoallergenic Pillow-Best Pillow for Stomach, Back, and Side Sleepers-Satisfaction Guaranteed (Queen)The description of this pillow is misleading. When I first opened the package, the pillow was wrapped in plastic wrap night and tightly, making the pillow compacted. When I popped it open, the pillow seemed nice and fluffy, very comfortable feeling. Nice and cool, I loved it.After a few days, the pillow started to get flat, so I tried to fluff it up but nothing I did brought that super fluffy, comfy pillow back. It is now forever flat...after a few days...The seller states that the pillow does not go flat and it stays cool and i found that it does go flat and does not stay cool. I would not recommend this pillow because it has been falsely advertised.I hope my experience helps you.***I received this product for free or at a discounted rate in exchange of my honest, unbiased review. I, in no way was or will be compensated for my opinion. If you have found anything I have said helpful in any way, please click the yes button located below this review. Thank you for your time and I hope this review helps you***
July 17, 2016

PROS:
  • It is not going flat over a short time
  • No need for fluffing now and then
  • Free of any harsh smelling chemicals
  • Has a very good return policy just in case there is something you do not like about it
  • It is hypoallergenic and remains true to that for its entire lifetime

CONS:
  • Not as firm as you would like it to be if you are the kind that wants a firm pillow
  • The price is on the steep side

How to Choose the Best Cooling Pillow?

Is it just easy to go out and pick the best cool pillow you want? For that question, there are 2 answers: yes and no. Yes, you can find the pillow you want easily but only if you know what you want and what is out there. No, because if you do not know what to look for then this becomes a hassle. So, how do you choose a cool pillow?

  • Firm vs soft: what kind of a pillow do you want? There are those who want it firm while others would go for the soft ones. Others will want moderate firmness. Know what you want and you will get it. But you should know that a firm pillow may not be the best choice you should make.
  • The size you want: bed sizes are different. There are small, standard, large and extra large. While cool pillows may not be as large as the traditional pillows, they come in different sizes. You should choose according to the size that suits your bed size.
  • Hand wash vs machine wash: taking care of your pillow cover is necessary to keep fresh and clean. The best one should be removable and washed by machine.
  • Durability: you will not want to buy pillow every now and then. You want something that lasts. Seek out for something that lasts and you will not regret your choice.
  • Comfort and support: the best pillow is gauged on how comfort and supportive it is. Memory foam and the fabric used to make such a pillow will be a bigger determinant towards that. Choose yours on these lines and you will have made the best buy.

Competition — Best Reviewed Cooling Pillow

You have come this far hoping that you can get the best cool pillow. Well, you deserve that and that is why this section gives you just that. Hypoallergenic Bamboo comes top of all the reviewed pieces here. 74% of the customer who bought and reviewed it gave a 5-star rating. That is to show you how much this was the right choice of a pillow they. I wouldn’t agree more. This is a pillow like no other. The comfort and support are nothing you have experienced. With no allergens coming your way, this is the pillow you should have bought a long time ago.

In a race, there is always a winner and the runner-up. For the best-reviewed pillow, there was a competition that came second and would be a good choice if you chose it. Bamboo stay cool pillow takes that second docket. It seems that the Bamboo brands are the best and you can trust them since others have believed in them too. If you won’t go for the best reviewed, now you have a second option that will be as good.

A cooling pillow may be the only reason why your sleep is not worth what it should be. You may be sleeping for 8 hours but the morning is always the same: fatigued. But now you should put that problem behind your back. Make a choice of your pillow today and bring a change to how to sleep.

Sources:

Amazon.com

Ebay.com

Search
Register New Account
Reset Password