Top 10 Best Vibram Five Fingers Reviews — Experience Barefoot the Way It Is Meant to Be

Have you experienced the new barefoot? If not, Vibram Five Fingers is the way to go. It offers all the protection and comfort a shoe has to offer. Whether it is running, kayaking, surfing or just walking, Vibram Five Fingers will be yours truly. It is a versatile shoe and you can do as you wish with the feeling of a barefoot beneath. Branded as the new way to feel what is beneath you, Vibram Five Fingers is winning hearts of many and you should not be left behind. Do you want to have one for yourself? Here are a few options you can make your choice from.

Vibram Cross Training Shoe for Men

 

Vibram Men's KSO EVO Cross Training Shoe

Here comes the promise of protection and resolute ground feedback. Vibram Men’s KSO EVO Cross Training Shoe allows you to get a close feel of the ground and at the same time giving you grip on whatever terrain you scale. There are flexibility and freedom in every of the Vibram Five Fingers and this one is no exception. Totally created for sport, this is the kind of training shoe you should be hitting the ground. With it, you are definitely a winner.

Desirable Features

  • Has a synthetic sole
  • Zero drop allowance
  • Speed lacing system and a light padded tongue
  • Has an XS external sole
  • Product
  • Photos

Vibram Men's KSO EVO Cross Training Shoe

Manmade; Imported; Synthetic sole; Lightly padded tongue

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
I've been wearing nothing but Vibram Five Finger shoes for about 5 years now (since back when people asked me if I was wearing some kind of weird water shoes), and have had at some point or another the majority of the entire men's line. That being said, these are possibly my new favorite. For me, the most important factor is being as minimal as possible without going entirely barefoot and having to worry about scraping up my feet on glass, sharp rocks, etc.I wear Vibrams for casual use, working out, running (road and trails), hiking, and everything else I do, and I recommend them to all of my clients (I am a personal trainer and own a wellness center) - but it is extremely important for people that are new to such minimalist shoes to take it VERY slow when first re-acclimating your feet and entire body to less cushion, less support, and new movement patterns.Now as far as the KSO Evo specifically, this shoes seems to do a better job than any other before it in terms of getting as close as possible to being barefoot while still maintaining a great fit. The EL-X is extremely similar to the KSO Evo, but the fit is very awkward in the heel for many people and also very tight in the in-step (I personally had both issues and this was the only pair of Vibrams I ever had to send back because no size fit properly). In the KSO Evo they kept the light and thin structure that drew me to the EL-X, but corrected the weird heel and added a lace system that allows you to adjust the fit but still not have to tie it every time you put them on (set it once in the beginning and it should be good to go).Read more ›
March 20, 2014
I don't care that they settled in a lawsuit, I love these shoes! Just make sure you know exactly what you are getting. These shoes are BAREFOOT shoes. There is a thin sole between your foot and the ground. They are meant to give you a BAREFOOT EXPERIENCE with some protection. That means: - you WILL feel what you are running on. If you run over little tiny rocks, you will be able to tell that they are little tiny rocks, if you run over bigger ones with points, you will feel those as well! These are meant to give you a close to barefoot feel...if you do not want that, then buy regular huge sole sneakers.- if you are running on a trail or doing some agility work, you CAN sprain an ankle, break a toe, or hurt yourself. These do not have ankle support, just like your feet. If you need extra ankle support, buy a brace that is not too bulky and you will be able to wear it with these.- if you are lifting weights or doing other strength training stuff, you CAN break a toe, stub your toe, etc. These do not offer protection on the top of your foot. It is a thin stretchy material on top, it is meant to help your foot breathe but not offer protection. If you expect to drop something on your foot and bounce off like a steel toe construction boot, you painfully misunderstood this product.- they take a while to get used to. Before you buy these, ask yourself this question, how often have I been doing all activities that I normally would do, barefoot? If you answered never, not often, rarely, hardly ever, etc. then these shoes will hurt (especially your calves) for a few months. If you wear normal sneakers, you are off the ground and there is so much cushion that supports you NO MATTER how you run.Read more ›
September 23, 2014
Holes in top of big toe within first two weeks. Called vibram and Amazon is not an authorized dealer. What! I love vibrams but they don't last!
March 2, 2015
PROS:
  • A solid shoe that will give you years of service without going to go shopping soon
  • Very comfortable and flexible

CONS:
  • The top part wears out very fast

back to menu ↑

Vibram Men Trail Running Shoe

Vibram Men's Spyridon MR Trail Running Shoe

For balance and prioritized protection, you have an answer in Vibram Men’s Spyridon MR Trail Running Shoe. It is the real image of what Vibram Five Fingers has an offer for you. Comfortable to run on, this shoe gives the real feel of the earth under your feet. The sole is light while the tread is in 3D giving you all the ground pressure you would want to experience on your feet. It is what you would want to have on your feet for its promise of safety, comfort and firsthand feel of the ground is true.

Desirable Features

  • Lightweight sole with max protection
  • Comes with zero drop allowance
  • 3D nylon mesh for the midsole
  • Wave trail and grip external sole
  • Bungle lagging and multidirectional grip outer sole
  • Product
  • Photos

Vibram Men's Spyridon MR Trail Running Shoe

Polyester; Imported; Rubber sole; Trail running shoe for the barefoot runner featuring bungee lacing and multidirectional lug design for grip; Molded 3D COCOON nylon mesh midsole for lightweight ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
I love FiveFingers. I bought the Spyridon because of their grip and durability to wear on camping trips and hikes. But I think due to the more durable material it's made of, they fit tighter than my KMD Sport LS's. They're both size 41, but the Spyridon seem much tighter and I believe it's because the durable material isn't as stretchable as the material used on the KMD's. I wore them for a workout and they didn't really bother me during, but after taking them off my feet were a bit sore. I'm hoping that after some time, the material will break-in and loosen up.Update: After a few uses they've definitely broken-in and feel great even after wearing them for hours.
April 14, 2014
I ordered these the size recommended by the Vibram web site. The fit is like a new tight glove. Toes fill the toe of the shoe completely and all the way to the end. While wearing these around the house the first two days I was worried that this might be a problem on the trail. The first day of my "trail trial run" I was surprised to find that there was no pain at the end of my toes. Quite the opposite. I recently bought some minimalist military boots to hike in and walking down a steep grade my toes cramming into the end of the toe box was very painful, didn't matter how I laced them. These have no toe box. I had no pain going down 45+ Degree grades. The traction with these is phenomenal.I hike on the side of a mountain near my home in the Rockies. I hike in everything from loose dusty shale to loose rock to boulders. I have yet to step on anything that caused pain. I have always hiked in boots that gave me ankle support. What I didn't realize was how much traction I was loosing due to loss of pivotal movement in my ankles. I can walk painlessly on angles with these that I never could before. In all, I've found my good weather hiking shoes. They won't work in winter here where temps drop to the -30 to -40 degree range with winds up to 50 mph. 🙁 Vibram makes an insulated version with gore tex but they are $200 a pair!Although these fit literally like a glove, which is a good thing for wearing them barefoot, I cannot get even the lightest five fingered (toed) sock into them. If I buy another pair I will likely order up a size so I can wear socks.As the five stars indicate, I love these!
October 30, 2014
These Vibram shoes can be a complete game changer.I have been using the Spyridon Trail Running shoes for about 6 months now, and I have been nothing but impressed. I have outlined a few prominent portions of the shoe I wanted to cover.Traction/Grip: The Spyridon shoes provide excellent grip for nearly every surface I have encountered, whether wet or dry. I have taken them hiking on several occasions, and I was never disappointed. Even on the uneven, dirty and often downright muddy terrain, they kept me solidly on the ground with no slipping to speak of. The rubber that the shoe is made of is very sturdy, and it seems that Vibram has found a nice balance between providing a near barefoot experience while still maintaining protection and comfort. The rubber loses a bit of its grip after a long time without a wash, but if you throw them into the washing machine, they jump back to life and feel like new.Fit: I would strongly recommend going into a store and actually trying these on before purchasing them anywhere. It may seem inconvenient or unnecessary, but trust me, finding the right fit is worth it. Mine fit perfectly like a glove, with no excess of room or pinch. To many people, it may seem like a challenge to put these things on at first, but once you get the hang of it, they become far faster and more convenient that conventional shoes. All you really have to do is line your toes up correctly and slide your foot in. If they fit properly, there should be no extra wiggling to be done. The simple clasp on top is both effective and easy to use. It secures your foot in tightly without complicating the process with laces or straps.Read more ›
November 14, 2015
PROS:
  • Light sole hence easy to run in it
  • Maximum protection
  • Excellent balance
  • Perfect shoe for mud runners
  • Top quality material

CONS:
  • Not very stretchable as it promises to be

back to menu ↑

KSO Vibram for Men

Vibram Men's Kso-M Trail Runner

When you want to go up a rock or you are taking a trek along a river bank, your last concern should be your safety. This KSO from Vibram Five Fingers is the way to go. It is super thin but still assures you of firm grip and the kind of safety you want on such terrain. The material is resistant to abrasion and covers your feet from any sort of harm. It also has a breathable mesh that gives your feet fresh air and you can have it the entire day. This is the new design Vibram Five Fingers is offering and it should be the purchase you do not want to miss.

Desirable Features

  • Abrasion resistance
  • Built for perfect fitting
  • XS trek Rubber sole for ultimate performance
  • Loop and hook closure
  • Product
  • Photos

Vibram Men's Kso-M Trail Runner

Stretch Polyamide/Polyester/Hypalon; Imported; Rubber sole; Abrasion resistant stretch upper; Convenient single hook and loop Velcro closure; Vibram XS Trek performance rubber sole; 10th Anniversary ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
I have always liked to run but as a middle-aged, overweight, back-pain-suffering man, I have had way too many injuries to ever get into serious running. Every time I increased my distance or started running faster, my feet came back to bite me. I have had ankle issues, plantar fasciitis and other heel related injuries causing me to move to more and more cushioned shoes with customized orthotics. But none of these helped and things kept on getting worse and worse. So much so that I seriously thought about giving up running altogether. Came a day, recently, when was 40 lbs overweight and my left knee had started to hurt. Along with that my blood pressure had gotten worse and my back pains had returned (thanks to herniated discs of a few years ago).It was only about 6 weeks ago that I heard about Chris McDougall's book, 'Born to Run'. Reading the book exposed me to barefoot running and these wonderful VFFs. I did some Internet research and since I had nothing to lose, I decided to give them a try. I must say, that from the very first time I put these on, I fell in love with them. I wore them on and off for a couple of days in the beginning and the more I wore them, the more I liked them. Then, after a week of trying them on and walking with them in my neighborhood park, I went for my first run and my feet along with all the unused muscles in my calf ached like hell. This went on for about a week. What I did notice right away, though, was that my running form improved dramatically. I was no longer pounding the pavement (or asphalt since that is surface where I run) and my stride was much, much shorter. Also, even though I had aches in my feet and legs, nothing really hurt. The sharp pains in the knees, in the soles of my feet and the heel were nowhere to be found.Read more ›
June 29, 2009
I bought these shoes for my wife and I for running and other outdoor activities because I naturally run up on my forefoot and I hate wearing shoes with all the extra padding that only adds bulk. We have had them for several months now and I no longer get shin splints when I run and find that I like walking around barefoot (real barefoot) much more now. Go easy when you start running in them though as you will get very sore because you will use many new muscles. Your calves will get especially sore but they will also look much sexier after you spend a few months running in these "shoes."
July 14, 2009
I have to admit the first time I saw my old roommate with these shoes that he'd gone and lost his mind, but curiosity got the better of me and several months later I bought my own pair. Since purchasing my Five Fingers I have done everything from swimming to yoga, to weight training to running and true to their word my legs and lower back have gotten stronger and my posture has improved! I highly recommend these shoes to anyone who lives an active lifestyle with a variety of interests. As a single man they also make a great conversation starter at the beach!
March 10, 2010
PROS:
  • No question about protection and foot safety
  • A versatile shoe: you can do a lot in it
  • Firm grip on the grip hence giving you what it felt like running bare feet
  • The design is intelligently done; You have to thank Vibram Five Fingers for such an innovative design

CONS:
  • For those with wide feet, this might not be your Vibram Five Fingers

back to menu ↑

KMD from Vibram For Cross Training (Men)

Vibram Men's KMD LS Cross Training Shoe

Built to perfection when it comes to protecting your feet, Vibram Men’s KMD LS Cross Training Shoe is one of the Vibram Five Fingers you should be buying. The microfiber sole does its work best and at the same time gives you a natural gait. You can feel the earth as you step down and the feeling is so thrilling that you never want to remove the shoes. The smart tread design gives you a firm grip while the breathable mesh is there to ensure fresh feet and perfect fit.

Outstanding Features

  • Breathable mesh for freshness and perfect fit
  • Ice-trek outer sole
  • Has a lateral grip for max grip in lateral movements
  • Zero drop allowance
  • Product
  • Photos

Vibram Men's KMD LS Cross Training Shoe

Mesh; Imported; Rubber sole; Polyester

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
I am asked by strangers everywhere what it is that I am wearing on my feet. These are a great conversation piece.They are extremely comfortable and give you the feeling of walking around everywhere barefoot without the pain of rocks and sticks stabbing you in the soles of your feet.I have run in these fairly regularly and despite what some say, even after 3 or 4 months of running in them I still haven't gotten used to them completely. I still end up with sore feet or leg muscles about half of the time and the first 1/2 mile of the run I notice the lack of cushion on the bottom of my feet.That being said these are worth every penny for two reasons:1. I no longer get shin splints, even if I alternate between wearing these and wearing my regular shoes.2. The pain in my left knee is completely gone.I am only 24 but have had a pain in my left knee for the last several years that may be tendinitis from years of basketball, cross country and track in school. These shoes have helped alleviate all of that.Anywho who is thinking about purchasing these I would highly recommend it. Maybe start out walking a few miles in them a day for a week or so to break your legs and feet into them first.
October 24, 2011
Been running for 33 years. Time for some new shoes so I thought 'what the heck' I'll give 'em a try. Friends who trail run said try them for street running you might like the change. At first it was a chore fitting them on getting them adjusted and learning the new 'feel'. I was skeptical. I hit the street running, I was amazed, I liked the shoes so much I extended my run by a quarter mile on their first outing. I'm routinely a 5K guy right now with an occasional 10K just for kicks. I'm 58. I will run with five finger shoes for as long as I can run. I never ran a marathon before but it is on my bucket list for my 60th birthday. Five finger shoes will be the ticket for my next 2 years of training and distance extension . Just don't forget to buy several pairs of 5 finger socks to go with the shoes. An old dog learns a new trick.
July 22, 2013
Before purchasing these its important to know what you're getting into:- Everyone, and I mean everyone, will ask you about them so be prepared to be the center of attention in public places.- At first they will make the muscles in your lower legs hurt as you build up muscles you never use with traditional shoes. These are defiantly shoes you need to slowly "break in".- At first they feel really really awkward to wear, but once you get accustomed to them traditional shoes become really uncomfortable, almost like strapping cinder blocks to your feet. For me, wearing traditional shoes drives me nuts now because I cant actually feel the ground under my feet.- Once you try driving in these you wont want to drive in anything else ever again.- Make sure you size them in a store as the sizing on these is really touchy, a new pair should feel too tight. After a few days the get broken in and fit like a glove.- They are incredibly thin and weigh almost nothing. Despite this, they are still extremely durable, my last pair lasted almost 2 years.- Assuming the correct size is purchased, these are beyond comfortable. I have recommended these to many friends and family members... not a single one has any interest in wearing traditional "cushion" shoes anymore if they can get away with it.- My only complaint is they can't be worn in winter or in the snow.I'm no athlete/5k runner.... I work long days 10+ hours and most of that is spent standing. Switching to Five Fingers has improved my posture, eliminated my occasional back pain, my legs aren't tired at the end of the day, and this indirectly improves my mood and energy levels. The recent lawsuit has absolutely no bearing on my love for these shoes.
June 7, 2014
PROS:
  • No shin splints
  • Perfect fit
  • Guaranteed protection and feet safety
  • Will give you long-running service

CONS:
  • You cannot wear them in winter or snow

back to menu ↑

Vibram Five Fingers SEEYA Running Shoe for Men

Vibram FiveFingers Mens SeeYa LS Polyester Running Shoe

If there is any of the Vibram Five Fingers to bring close to the barefoot sensation then you have your answer here. Vibram FiveFingers Mens SeeYa LS Polyester Running Shoe is light and covered with a breathable mesh to bring unrivaled foot-drive experience. The inner and midsoles are naturally tailored to further reduce its weight and bring about the promise of bareness.

Desirable Features

  • A durable performance TC-1 sole
  • Seamless collar for minimizing irritation while at the same time offering maximum protection
  • Polyurethane inner sole that feels like your own feet
  • Breathable mesh to further reduce weight
  • Product
  • Photos

Vibram FiveFingers Mens SeeYa LS Polyester Running Shoe

Synthetic-and-mesh; Vibram sole; Polyurethane Insole - Stitched-in to ensure protection of the skin and foot tissue through out longer runs.; Soft TPU Midsole - Further reducing weight and thickness ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
I have been wearing Vibram 5 finger shoes for about 2 years. I was fitted for them at a local retailer, who has been trained by Vibram reps so I purchased the size that they had fitted me to. This is the first time I have ordered online. I ordered 2 pairs -2 different styles- and they came from 2 different sources. This pair was shipped fro Amazon.The first thing I noticed was that they were NOT in the classic Vibram box, and the box they were in was way larger than it needed ot be. The second thing I noticed was the smell. They smell like they have been stored in a dark damp place for a long time. After I opened the second pair (like I said from another source) in the classic Vibram box, I realized that this pair also did not have the standard Vibram paperwork in the box with them. These things are of concern to me. Are they knock-offs? Were they vibram rejects? Were they returns re-sold as new?Then there is the fact that they don't quite fit as my others, and the toes seem a little off. And I am left wondering. "what's up, Amazon?"
February 15, 2014
I bought two pairs of these shoes because I was unsure about the sizing. I wear a size 8, the 39 fit perfectly. The size 40 were too big. I hope this might help someone with choosing the right size.I have not taken these shoes off since I bought them! I've heard people comment about how comfortable five fingers were, but now I understand why! I bought these for a Rugged Maniac mud race I'm doing in a few months. I would have never guessed they would replace my running shoes so quickly. I have extremely high arches and these shoes fit perfect as long as you don't tighten them too much. I'd highly recommend socks at first until your feet get used to them.
April 4, 2015
After wearing it for exactly 1 day walking around in my carpeted office, the rubber under the toes separated completely! This truly is not acceptable for an expensive pair of shoes.This is ridiculous. Will update to see how Vibrams honors their warranty.
March 29, 2014
PROS:
  • Safety and protection guaranteed
  • Gives you a natural gait
  • Comfortable on your feet and a real barefoot experience

CONS:
  • They don’t fit quite well
  • Not durable

back to menu ↑

Vibram Yoga Shoe for Women

Vibram Women's Alitza Loop Fitness Yoga Shoe

Women you probably thought that Vibram Five Fingers forgot all about you. No, they did not. Vibram Women’s Alitza Loop Fitness Yoga Shoe is light and gives you a thrilling barefoot experience and perfect traction. It is the best for your fitness section as breathability follows you everywhere. It does not stop there; it will go where you want giving comfort with every step. It is the best way for ladies to go out for their yoga classes so do not be left behind.

Desirable Features

  • It is made for cold machine wash and air dried
  • XS trek outer sole
  • Made in stretchable polyamide
  • Product
  • Photos

Vibram Women's Alitza Loop Fitness Yoga Shoe

Stretch Polyamide; Imported; Rubber sole; Polyester mesh upper with PU printing reinforcement; Serrated blade lug design; XS Trek Outsole; Zero Drop; Machine wash cold. Air dry

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
If you're not familiar with Vibram shoes, know that:a) you should really buy your first pair at a store, if possibleb) they will take some getting used to, andc) once you're used to them, you will never want to wear anything else on your feet.If you're already a Vibram convert, these are just another stellar addition to the line. They're so freaking cute and quite feminine, and fit as expected--same size as the other two styles I own. They fit a bit lower around the sides of my foot, if that makes sense--kind of like a no-show sock liner, but not so low that they slip off at all.The webbing in the middle is a nice, thick elastic that holds your foot securely but not in a death grip.I am plagued with a billion different foot problems, and it's incredibly difficult to find shoes that don't hurt my feet in one way or another. Generally, I can't walk longer than a mile or so before I start limping. Today, I got these in the mail, put them on, and headed straight out the door for what ended up being an 8-mile hike. Pebbles, sharp rocks, super muddy mud, freezing water, grass, you name it.... and I didn't think about my feet ONCE. No blisters, no hot spots or aching heels... just a perfect, perfect shoe that fits my foot like a second skin. LOVE EM!
March 14, 2015
I absolutely LOVE my shoes. Other than being a tiny bit too small ( which isn't too big of a problem since I'm done growing) , they are great! Defiantly going to be purchasing more of them. I encerige to anyone who does not own a pair, OWN A PAIR!!
March 17, 2015
Okay... I had put off buying these for several years, so it was a leap to purchase at all, let alone purchase my first pair online. I followed the advice of the reviewers and ordered a size up. I'm a 38 (37 in sandals) and ordered a 39. The fit is perfect. They are like wearing a pair of slippers. I immediately went out for a short jog and surprisingly I felt more cushioned in my minimalist shoes then in my regular running shoes! I also noticed I naturally had better running form landing on the balls of my feet rather than my heel.On the vanity side, these are super cute, and in black, you hardly notice the toes. LOVE, LOVE, LOVE5 ***** and I see more pairs in my future!
April 30, 2015
PROS:
  • Perfect fit and soothing comfort
  • Good physical appearance
  • Their breathability makes them a perfect choice for arthritis feet or toes

CONS:
  • Will not fit like normal shoes; too small and tight

back to menu ↑

Vibram Bikila for Women

Vibram Women's Bikila Evo Road Running Shoe

If you run you want to know that you can trust the kind of shoe you are wearing. Vibram Women’s Bikila Evo Road Running Shoe is a true representation of Vibram Five Fingers and what they have to offer for a lady who works out. It is a perfect fit and comfortable so you won’t even notice that you have something on your feet. The Eva middle soles offer more comfort and protection and without adding weight. It features Vibram mega grip sole that assures you of protection, durability, and extra grip.

Desirable Features

  • Has Eva foam for middle soles
  • Zero drop allowance
  • Minimum lace-up needs
  • Vibram mega grip sole for durability and firm grip
  • Has anti-microbial properties
  • Product
  • Photos

Vibram Women's Bikila Evo Road Running Shoe

Synthetic, Mesh; Imported; Rubber sole; Lace-up minimal running shoe built for medium-distance road running featuring signature FiveFingers toe box; 0mm heel-to-toe drop; Anti-microbial Drilex ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
These are my first pair of Vibram FF's. I ordered 4 different styles and ended up keeping only these. The Bikalas were the thinnest, softest, most flexible of all the styles I tried, and they fit like a glove. In fact, the materials reminds me of a golf glove. I normally wear a 9.5/10, so I tried the 41's and they seemed to fit perfectly. I wore them for a mile walk the first day with no problems. The 2nd day I walked a mile and came home with a bleeding blister on each foot, both in the area of seams on the top of the shoe. I cannot feel anything in the shoe that would cause that. I eased up a bit on my distance and used band-aids until the blisters healed, and now I have no problem walking several miles in the shoes or wearing them all day. I am wondering if getting the next size up might have been the way to go, but the shoe really feels like it fits perfect otherwise, so I'm not sure why I got the blisters. I do still get some red marks in the areas of the seams, so they might just be a tad bit too tight for me across the widest part of my foot. Anyway, they wear and wash up beautifully, and I haven't found any other FF styles that are as comfortable yet. I have tried running for short periods in them and I think I am going to try to transition to running in the Bikalas. I am in my late 40's and have issues with knee, back & hip pain. These shoes are the only ones I own that I can walk in with no knee pain whatsoever!UPDATE: I just ran my first 5k in these - I will never run in anything else again! My legs are getting so strong from walking and running in these that all my orthopedic issues are slowly disappearing. I am a huge fan. : )
September 24, 2015
The Bikila Evo's are an awesome upgrade from the former Bikila (with velcro) and Bikila LS, both which I tried for running. I have to admit I was a little skeptical about the Evo as I wasn't completely sold running comfortably in Bikila's. However, I ran in the Evo today about 5k and they feel great! The Evo makes running on pavement and stepping on stones/debris hurt less with the thicker sole and is overall lightweight and breathable. My feet do not feel weighed down by the Evo, unlike in Bikila LS where the fabric material feels pretty thickish and 'warm'. I felt like I could fly in the Evo and have more confidence in landing when I was not always worried about getting an "Ouch" moment stepping on hard concrete or stones. It's great to know I can go for longer distances in these shoes since they are made for middle distance runs (having an exact figure of what constitutes "middle distance" from VFF would be useful though). I simply adore the new eye catching colours and I got the yellow/pink! I hope VFF comes up with more crazy multi colours.
March 26, 2014
Wow, I just got these today and I know that there will be a adjustment period for my feet, legs, and body, but my first impression is I am in love. The main motivation for me to get these was a painful tailors bunion on my right foot, more than an interest in barefoot, minimalist shoes. As far as fit, I am a womens 8 (technically a 7.5 to 8, but I always buy 8) and the 39 fits me purrfectly; I am so happy about that. Some 39 shoes are a little big on me (like my cross country ski boots) so when some reviewers said they run small, I decided/hoped that 39 might be just right for me and it is. Yay! Back to my bunion issue, I am also thrilled that the material is giving where my bunion pokes through on the outside of my foot, and the rubber sole at that area is not too high or aggressive in a way that would have irritated the bunion. That would have been a deal breaker. In general, what is most amazing thing about this shoe and somewhat unexpected, is that it is soft and gives, is low-profile, yet feels like it is supportive in arch, sides, sole, everywhere!! The toes separated do not feel weird, but kind of wonderful, especially now that I realize that they need to be more engaged and spread, at least some of the time, for my foot health. The lace nicely closes to a tight, snug fit, and evenly on both feet. I say this, because with regular athletic shoes, I usually have to pull the laces to the limit of tight on my left shoe (bc my left foot is longer and thinner than my right foot) and then the opposite with my right shoe. Don't have this with these; they just accommodate all the peculiarities of my feet as if they were custom made for me. I think I may be a complete convert to these, but only time will tell. I will try to remember to update this when some time passes and after I work out in them for awhile. Also, they look a little cooler when you are standing in them, unlike my pic where I have my feet up against the wall ;).
February 9, 2015
PROS:
  • Very comfortable to have them on
  • They are a perfect fit
  • Gives you a firm grip on all terrain
  • Real deal and worth every penny
  • No injuries or pain on your feet and leg

CONS:
  • There are a few complaints about their durability

back to menu ↑

VI-B Fitness Yoga Shoes for Women

Vibram Women's VI-B Fitness Yoga Shoe

If there is a shoe ladies will love from Vibram Five Fingers it is this one. It is everything you will love about these kinds of shoes. Vibram Women’s VI-B Fitness Yoga Shoe is refined, elegant and a perfect fit. For all that you have to do about fitness, this is the shoe that will cover every need you may have. It is also breathable giving you the comfort and freshness you desire in a shoe. Besides, its design is beautiful and will make your entire leg look even great. Pocket-friendly and the promise of never regretting buying these shoes make it an easier decision to purchase this shoe.

Desirable Features

  • Has no drop allowance
  • Breathable mesh for extra comfort
  • XS trek outer sole
  • It is machine washable and dried on air
  • Has a rubber sole
  • Product
  • Photos

Vibram Women's VI-B Fitness Yoga Shoe

Textile; Imported; Rubber sole; Polyester mesh upper with PU printing reinforcement; Serrated blade lug design; XS Trek Outsole; Zero Drop; Machine wash cold. Air dry

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
I really wanted these shoes and convinced myself that I needed them. I wasn't sure how well they would fit or how useful they would be but as a minimum I thought they'd be good to wear on the beach and around the camp at night when canoe-camping. I was so pleasantly surprised! They fit well and are more useful than I expected. I did wear them at camp at night on a sand/pebble bar and they were great for that. They are also very light and take up little room so they were easy to take in my pack.Protection: I decided to wear them all day on the second day of an overnight canoe trip to see how practical they would be. Some of the reviews I read said that the sole was very thin and didn't provide much protection. Well the sole is not super thick but provided more protection than I expected. They don't protect your feet as well as the TrekSport style protects them but they are a good alternative to going barefoot and I think provide more protection than the Signa style. They are also more comfortable and cute. I walked on sand – no problem, pebbles – no problem, and medium sized rocks – I could feel them but no problem (see photos).Fit: They slip on easily and they didn't come off in the water as I was afraid they would. My foot is a bit narrow and I normally wear a size 8 (narrow if I can find them, regular if they run narrow). I was afraid the size 8 (39) would be too wide. They fit pretty well and I think the next size smaller would have been too short. They never came off accidentally.Bottom line: I recommend these shoes. I will continue to wear my TrekSports when I know I need more protection but will always take these along for when I don’t need as much. They are comfortable, cute and light. They are going to be perfect for the beach.Update after wearing on the beach: these were so great! I rarely took them off. They were great to wear inside, on the sand, on the paddle board, riding a jet ski and in my kayak! I forgot I had them on!
June 15, 2015
I love Vibrams and own several pairs and these are by far my favorite pair of VFF's. I liked the red so much I bought the magenta too and another pair for my mom.They are incredibly comfortable and the size 39 fit my size 8 feet perfectly. I am overjoyed with these shoes and if you like to be barefoot, you will love these shoes.
December 26, 2015
These are my first five fingers.At physical therapy i was told to avoid doing the daily house chores in flip flops or standard slippers that offer little stability and force us to make sudden movements and/or to acquire certain walking habits in order not to slip/trip/fall.Tried to go about barefoot but did not like it and couldn't imagine wearing closed in shoes around the house all the time. So decided to try these.I can totally understand what the therapist meant. I move about much more freely and stable, without fear of slipping plus I have the comfort of a covering under my feet but the freedom of movement of being barefoot. Not sure why but I walk more lightly on my heels then when i walk barefoot, which is great for my back.As for sizing I am a 7 and the 37 fits perfect, 38 would have slid off at the heel. That being said i think with these you really should try them at the store as foot shape and toe width can easily make them quite uncomfortable.
July 26, 2014

PROS:

  • It is a cute pair of shoe
  • Very comfortable and light
  • The outer sole will give you firm grip and feeling of bareness

CONS:

  • It is what you would count on for durability
  • They tend to be larger than the actual number

back to menu ↑

Vibram’s KMD LS Women Crossing Training Shoes

Vibram Women's KMD LS Cross Training Shoe

It is not only men who do intense workouts; ladies too. And for that, they need shoes that can do that job perfectly. Vibram Five Fingers understands this need and gives them this thick soled shoe that can withstand intense exercises. The sole is meatier and would be perfect both for the gym and outdoor exercises. Vibram Women’s KMD LS Cross Training Shoe provides stability and gives you a positive feedback to your feet. It is heavily structured and the right purchase if you always want to go the extra mile in your exercises.

Desirable Features

  • Both nylon and polyester on the outside mesh
  • Has a thick rubber sole
  • No drop at all
  • XS trek outer sole
  • Circular tread grooves for lateral movements
  • Product
  • Photos

Vibram Women's KMD LS Cross Training Shoe

Polyester Fabric/Nylon Mesh; Imported; Rubber sole; Polyester

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
I only ran once in these shoes, and they felt lovely and very natural compared to my old running shoes (Nike FreeRuns) , if anything these should be called "free run."I already ran on the balls of my feet and not the heel, so the "transition" wasn't weird. They do work out your calfs like crazy, but what I noticed (if you're clumsy like me) twisting your ankle and tripping is almost impossible in these.Also I did try these on in store first to see how they fit.
April 11, 2014
They are insanely cute and ridiculously comfortable. I currently own 8 different pairs of fivefingers and these have quickly become my favorite pair for boxing, kickboxing, and running.I am a solid size 39 in all 8 pairs, despite each pair being a different model. Once you know your true accurate size-- DON'T DEVIATE!!!I bought the KMD Sport LS to replace my Seeyas. I have worn out 2 separate pairs of Seeyas within the last year and decided to opt for a different, hopefully longer lasting, fivefinger model. I purchased the KMD Sport LS a couple months ago and so far they have exceeded my expectations.For shorter distance excursions (under 8-10 miles) and lounging around KMD Sport LS are the bomb. However on longer distance walks, hikes, etc., I still prefer to wear my Spyridons or Alitzas.The KMD Sport LS have proven to be an excellent, useful, and beloved addition to my collection of Vibrams. I highly recommend them!
July 6, 2014
this the 3rd pair i have ordered, i have the same for man. this pair was ordered by me for my friend and she loves it.the size issue a bit problematic and if your measuring ends up in the middle of 2 sizes take the bigger one.......though the best will be to go and measure yourself. if you don't have the privilege wonder around the sites and in Vibrams size recommendation read some reviews and try to understand what most people did with the same model.very important, every model is a bit different n size !!!!!!!Men - i order 44 Eu when im usually 43Women - i ordered 41 while she is usually 39
June 17, 2014
PROS:
  • They are strongly built hence will give you long time of service
  • Suitable for gym and outdoor workouts
  • They are physically cute
  • They fit your feet perfectly

CONS:
  • They are a bit heavy

back to menu ↑

Vibram Five Fingers Women KomodoSport LS

 

Vibram FiveFingers KMD Sport LS - Women's

This is not only a shoe for your exercise needs but one that will also take care of your feet’s health. It comes with sensory receptors that keep your feet stimulated and exercised just like the rest of your body. To make your feet stronger, healthier and balanced, Vibram Five Fingers gives a shoe that has you have never worn before. Vibram FiveFingers KomodoSport LS – Women’s is the new barefoot shoe in town and will meet all your expectations however how lofty they may be.

Desirable Features

  • Has a Vibram signature TC1 Rubber outer sole
  • Has PU toe cap for protection
  • Has enhanced lacing system
  • Footbed seamless inner sole
  • Product
  • Photos

Vibram FiveFingers Womens KomodoSport LS Athletic Shoes

Imported; Vibram sole; Seamless 2mm Footbed Insole - stitching free, to reduce friction and improve comfort; Heel and Instep Hook and Loop Closures - helps pull the upper tight round the contours of ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
I bought these at a BOGO sale locally. I bought this pair, a Bikila, a KomondoSport, a Jaya, and a TrekSport(see my other reviews on those).This shoe is sized accurately to width and length. I wear a solid 41 in EU size(look on the tounge of your favorite athletic shoe in the EU section for this number).I like the tread on this shoe. It is a good, solid all terrain design.I like the removable insoles with a bit extra cushion(this makes it a good beginner Vibram minimalist shoe).I like the bungee cord with slider adjustment on the top/ankle of the shoe.Cons:They could be hot as they have a heavier material on the uppers.A bit more sole to them.These would be your true cross trainer/everything type shoe. If you are looking for a good first pair of "barefoot" shoes to try, these would be the ones. Running, jumping, walking, hiking, lifting, cross fit, p90x, indoors, outdoors, etc.Out of the 5 pairs of VFFs I have, these are my favorite. Although, in the summer they are the hottest pair so I tend not to wear them as often as my others.A note on fitting the odd toes....I have a second toe that is longer than my first, by alot actually. In every other shoe I own, this causes me to need to size up a half size in US(so one number in EU). VFFs are no different. My other toes might have a little extra room to move in the ends but this is my normal mode of operating so my feet are used to it. This causes me no issues in these shoes.VFF has sizing info on their website about measuring your feet to the correct sizing. It's pretty spot on. Just measure your longest toe(which might not always be your big toe!)
December 16, 2011
Be aware they are NOT THE REAL Vibram FiveFingers. The pair I got was of very poor quality. The toe stitches were so crossed over and tangled, I couldn't even put them on before cutting through. And the smell of glue was so strong. Very bad. I didn't wear them at all.I contacted Vibram and they said that the seller is not their official distributer. I strongly recommend to buy elsewhere.
November 22, 2011
Let me first say that when I saw a friend wearing VFF's I thought I wouldn't be caught dead wearing a pair of shoes that looked so ridiculous. However, because I was born with CP and then contracted chronic Lyme Disease (had it for 20 years- CP was blamed for the symptoms, but that's another story), I have hammer toes, bunions, a very high arch, and atrophied calf muscles. These shoes address all these issues.I'm glad I went to the local store to get my first pair. I wear a size 8/38 in regular shoes, and wear a 38 in these as well. I tried on other styles, but the ones with straps were too flexible to get my toes into. I thought these were the most attractive, (if you can call them that,) and they were the only ones that I could get my toes into. They work with my high arches as well.At first I avoided wearing them because they took so long to get into. My feet/toes are pretty deformed. But after wearing them a few times, it got a lot easier. It still takes me about twice as long to get them on as regular shoes, but it's worth it. My toes are straightening out, my big toes are less deviated, and my balance (a huge issue with Lyme Disease) is improving.Because I had to wear ugly orthopedic shoes as a child, I'm pretty particular about the aesthetics of my shoes. I've gotten used to these, and they have almost literally "grown on me." I now wear them to the grocery store and around town after working out at the gym, and yeah, I get some looks, but I think that it's well worth it to get stronger and healthier.
August 11, 2013
PROS:
  • The unrivaled shoe when it comes to comfort and safety
  • It offers more than a typical shoe by taking care of your feet health
  • The seamless inner sole prevents friction and increases comfort
  • Has an excellent grip on whatever terrain you chose

CONS:
  • They are hot inside since they are made of heavy material on the upper side
  • The sole is a bit thick hence heavy

Why Choose Vibram Five Fingers?

Why should you choose Vibram Five Fingers?

  • They offer a new way of barefoot. It feels excellent when the ground is pressing on you and you know that it will not harm you.
  • They are comfortable and fully protect your feet. Doing your gym or outdoor exercise routine on Vibram Five Fingers is comfortable. That is not all as you are sure of your protection as long as you got the right kind of shoe
  • They are fashionable and you would enjoy the change in how you put on your shoes
  • As compared to typical shoes, Vibram Five Fingers shoes offer more benefits. They exercise your feet and are suitable for people with arthritis on toes and feet.

Competition — Which One Is Best Reviewed and Why

Each of the shoes from Vibram Five Fingers seems to be a perfect choice for you. You may wonder on which of them claims the top spot. To address your concerns, Vibram Five Fingers Women KomodoSports LS takes the top spot when it comes to the best shoe you can choose. It was best reviewed by those who bought so you may need to try it yourself. Besides that, it also comes with the best and new features that are not in the other shoes. For instance, it is a shoe that will not only give you a good training but one that will also take care of your feet health wise. It is comfortable and gives you all that you would desire.

Conclusion

Are you now convinced you should try the new barefoot? Yes, should be. Vibram Five Fingers should be a top buy now. You have a few choices to start you off. You are even guided on how to choose the best of the Vibram Five Fingers and that leaves the rest to you. Once you make the purchase you will always have them. They will be with you for fun, fashion, pleasure or whatever reason you need them.

Sources:

Amazon.com

Ebay.com

Wikipedia.org

1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (2 votes, average: 5.00 out of 5)
Loading...

Search
Register New Account
Reset Password