Top 10 Portable Hammock Reviews — Best Models Only

When the vacation time comes there is nothing that compares to a portable hammock. You can carry it wherever you are going. Picture yourself lying on your back on it as you take in the good heat of the sun as the wind caresses on your skin. I think you deserve to have a portable hammock and your holidays will never be the same. That said, here 10 choices you can pick your portable hammock.

Vivere Double Portable Hammock

Vivere Double Hammock with Space-Saving Steel Stand, Tropical

This one comes with a space saving design so you do not have to worry towards that end. Made purely of cotton, this portable hammock should be on your list of vacation stuff. It is soft on your skin, easy to assemble and very strong thanks to the heavy duty steel in its frame. Vivere Double Hammock with Space-Saving Steel Stand, Tropical comes with a carrying case so you can take it wherever you are going. It will take in 2 adults with a combined weight of 450 pounds. You only need two trees and you are out there hanging high and free.

Features

  • Double hammock that can take up to 2 occupants
  • Steel stand with space saving design
  • 450 capacity
  • Dimensions: length 130 inches, bed 64 inches by 94 inches
  • 100% made of cotton
  • Carrying case
  • One-year warranty on everything
  • Product
  • Specification
  • Photos

Vivere Double Hammock with Space-Saving Steel Stand, Tropical

This is our best selling combination hammock and stand. The double hammock is made with 100-Percent cotton, creating a comfortable refuge for an afternoon snuggle. The space-saving 9-Foot stand is ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
Color

Tropical with Charcoal Frame

Material Type

Fabric

Package Height

7.48 x 8.86 x 49.21 inches

Shipping Weight

32.1 pounds

A few things you should know about me regarding this review:1. I was lazy to begin with but this is just ridiculous2. As it turns out, I really DO enjoy being encased like a banana3. I’m a 175 lb. female in my 40s4. I haven’t had it long so I can’t comment on durability over time5. I got the cotton one with the Charcoal frame and Salsa print6. I INTENTLY research any purchase over $100 for days, sometimes weeks, before buying7. This is ridiculously long because I want to address as many concerns as possibleAssembly:I did have some trouble putting it together but I didn’t have any WD40 and that would have helped immensely. It isn’t that it’s HARD to assemble, it’s just awkward with one person when the holes that are supposed to line up are on the bottom. You need to twist them in (mine fit a little tight but no banging or modifications were necessary) and it’s hard for one person to hold both pieces AND see the holes at the same time.Once assembled, the feet weren’t flat on the ground so I switched them. One reviewer (bless his heart!) had mentioned that though they look identical, the feet are not interchangeable (or were backwards, not sure). However, once switched, one side would not fit in far enough to get the screw in, so I flipped it and it fit much better. Some reviewers claim that this distinction was made in their instructions, however, mine did not. When I do take it apart again (probably not until the end of summer), I WILL use WD40 to make the process go more smoothly next time.Size of Frame:My balcony is 10x6’, including the 44” railing. I measured and re-measured, hoping like hell this would fit. It does, with several inches to spare.Read more ›
April 17, 2015
Love it. It is very comfortable and durable. I have a family of 4. My husband myself and two children were able to relax in this at the same time. Oh and it is very sturdy. When i first brought it when ever it rained i use to take the hammock inside of the house. One day i forgot and it poor down rained outside that night. In the morning the hammock was dry as can be. It is truly water resistant. So don't bother to bring it inside on those rainy days. Luv it
August 21, 2015
This hammock is fantastic. Beautiful colors match any decor. The weight limit at 450 makes it ideal for anywhere, accommodating my husband, myself, and our 11 year old daughter with weight to spare.The hammock is machine washable if you ever need to clean it. It swings freely if desired. Super comfortable. I waited for my husband to help put it together, but we didn't need tools and I could've managed putting it together myself in about 5 minutes or less!Excellent product. Beautiful gun-metal grey frame. Well made. Looks really expensive, but isn't!Amazon Prime makes it even more amazing of a deal.Go and get this hammock, you will be really happy like we are that you did!
May 1, 2012
PROS:
  • Soft on skin
  • Stand saves on space
  • Can carry two adults with a capacity of 450 pounds

CONS:
  • The space saving stand takes away some swinging
  • The weight capacity is a bit low for 2 adults
  • The fabric has many loose strings

back to menu ↑

Eagles DoubleNest Portable Hammock

Eagles Nest Outfitters - DoubleNest Hammock

This one is popular known as the bread and butter portable hammock. Eagles Nest Outfitters – DoubleNest Hammock is very comfortable to hold two grow up but very palatial for one. It comes with a carrying case so you will go with it all over you may be planning to go. It is strong and you will love every swing you take on it. The designers had your needs in mind and that is why you will not be buying any other portable hammock once you have this one. It is easy to assemble even for a newbie.

Desirable Features

  • Weight capacity 400 pounds — can support two average weight adults
  • Backpack to carry it around
  • Breathable nylon with a strength of 70D
  • Triple interlocked stitches
  • Product
  • Specification
  • Photos

Eagles Nest Outfitters - DoubleNest Hammock

The DoubleNest reigns supreme. It's our bread-and-butter. It's your all-access pass to relaxation. Big enough for two and palatial for one, the DoubleNest still manages to stuff easily into its ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
Color

Purple/Teal

Item Weight

1.19 pounds

Material Type

nylon

Package Height

5.4 x 5.4 x 7.3 inches

Shipping Weight

1.35 pounds

Size

One Size

Spent four weeks at the National Training Center in California. Spent almost every night in this thing. Most comfortable sleep I've ever gotten when sleeping outdoors. I do recommend a sleep mat/pad on cooler nights because even the slightest breeze will end up cooling you down, even in a sleeping bag. The plus side of this is that it's a great way to stay cool during the day when its warm out.Edit Update 9 June 16:I still have this hammock and it is still going strong. Probably one of the best outdoor investments I've made. It's my go-to item when sleeping outdoors.
June 8, 2014
A brief video highlighting the features of the ENO Doublenest and for those of you who've never hung a hammock, a quick setup of the DoubleNest. In the name of fairness, truth and transparency, we did receive this product in exchange for an honest review. Check it out!
April 13, 2015
Our son came for a visit and he had this hammock in his suitcase, it rolls up into a small attached bag- which makes it easy to take anywhere. We put it up and used it his entire visit, as soon as he left we ordered one for us. Very easy to put up and take down too. We have had other hammocks but never one we liked as much as this one! Going to order another one. LOVE IT!
April 22, 2013
PROS:
  • Easy to set up
  • It is foldable to fit in a backpack for easy carrying
  • Very strong to support your weight
  • Nothing limits its swing
  • Ideal for many uses such as traveling, boating, back yard needs and mere relaxing

CONS:
  • The straps are sold separately so you will have to spend more on them
  • The weight capacity may not be enough to take on 2 adults

back to menu ↑

Yes4All Ultra Portable Hammock

Yes4All Double and Single Hammocks- Ultralight Portable Nylon Parachute Hammock for Light Travel, Camping, Hiking, Backpacking. Hammock Stuff Bag Included

If you want something versatile in your portable hammock then you have the best choice in this one. Yes4All Double and Single Hammocks-Ultralight Portable Nylon Parachute Hammock is very light to carry around. Whether you are going camping, traveling or setting up a tent in your backyard; you have your needs covered here. It comes with a stuff bag not only to carry it but also put a few of your things in it. If you want if for one person you have it or if you want it for two this portable hammock has your back covered.

Admirable Features

  • Strong nylon material
  • Comes in 275lbs for one person and 450lbs for 2 persons
  • Different colors

Yes4All Double and Single Hammocks- Ultralight Portable Nylon Parachute Hammock for Light...

If you are looking for the best hammock for hanging in the backyard or taking out along for fast light outdoor trip, here is yours.

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
PROS:
  • Very light to carry around
  • The nylon is very strong and will resist mildew for long
  • Comes in a variety of colors for you to choose your preference
  • Setting it up only takes a few minutes
  • Very affordable

CONS:
  • Not comfortable for 2 people
  • There are some complaints that the ropes are not very strong

back to menu ↑

Guide Gear Foldable and Portable Hammock

 

Guide Gear Foldable and Portable Hammock

If you are all going to be along on your hammock then you need something precisely made for that. Guide Gear Portable Folding Hammock is the best piece of portable hammock you can bring to your tropical holiday. It is light, very comfortable for one and has a bag to carry it and your stuff in it. It will take seconds to set up and you are there basking in the sun. The swing is amazing if you want it.

Features to expect

  • 225lb capacity
  • Easy folding design
  • Comes with a packing bag
  • Mesh fabric on the bottom
  • Product
  • Specification

Guide Gear Portable Folding Hammock

Take this Guide Gear Portable Folding Hammock, BIG BUCKS OFF! An oversized slice of paradise, ready to swing you into the best, most relaxed mood ever! Fun fact: Hammocks were developed in tropical ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
Item Weight

24.7 pounds

Shipping Weight

24.7 pounds (View shipping rates and policies)

Item model number

DTS2615

I love hammocks but we simply didn't have the necessary tree arrangement to have a traditional one. I started researching stand alone hammocks and was dismayed when I realized I was going to be spending easily $200-300 for just the stand! As beautiful as they were, I was looking to spend much less. I just wanted to be able to lay out in our backyard with a good book on a nice day. These portable folding hammocks were my next option, and this is by far the best one I've found for the price.Other similar products are more like camping cots. This one actually swings like a proper hammock. I ordered two of these directly from SportsmanGuide and had no problems. It was on backorder but came in much sooner than anticipated! Shipping was very reasonable considering the odd shape and weight. It was very easy to set up, and feels sturdy. It doesn't require any brute force, back breaking, or sweat to set up/take apart. Anyone (not just strong men!) can easily break it down and have it ready to carry off in less than one minute, and then have it set up and ready to rock again in another minute. It may not have the attractiveness of some of the stand alone hammocks, but the portability is great! We actually have one set up inside the house and everyone loves it! It's very comfortable, and the mesh keeps it cool in the summer. I can't imagine going on any future camping trips without it. (Note: There is a product video on the SportsmanGuide website. I'm mentioning it because it helped me in my purchasing decision.)Problems I've Come Across:The first time we set them up, we needed a bit of force, but after that it became ridiculously easy. One of the four holes where the locking pegs are inserted is slightly misaligned.Read more ›
April 8, 2011
So far so good. Got my hammock today. I was leary since I'm at the top of the weight limit and 6'1" tall. I put it together in about 1 minute (super easy) the frame is pretty rugged. Should hold up for quite a while. The hammock seems ok. Not the best I have laid in but for $45 I can't complain.
July 30, 2015
Boy do I get attention at the beach! Even patrol folks want to know where I got it!
January 27, 2016
PROS:
  • Very easy to set up
  • The best portable hammock for one
  • Comes with a backpack design for easy carrying

CONS:
  • Not ideal for large people
  • The stitching is not good

back to menu ↑

Parachute Nylon Portable Hammock

Portable Parachute Nylon Fabric Travel Camping Hammock

This is another one-person portable hammock. Portable Parachute Nylon Fabric Travel Camping Hammock is known for its comfort and such is what you would need for your vacation or just a weekend in the beach or the countryside. It is made with strong parachute nylon and you can trust your weight on it. It takes up to 150 kg so you have to consider that before you make a purchase. The features are prominent and you can trust it. It is great value for your money.

Desirable Features

  • Strong and durable parachute nylon
  • 150 kg capacity
  • Dimensions: 275 cm by 140 cm
  • Product
  • Specification
  • Photos
Shipping Information

View shipping rates and policies

This is by far my FAVORITE camping accessory!! I was worried that it wouldn't be great quality, but boy was I wrong!! It was wonderful. It held my husband great who is around 240lbs. My husband also has pretty broad shoulders and it was still wide enough to cup him while he slept (see picture). The colors are vibrant, it's lightweight, and easy to hang. I will, however, be purchasing the Eno suspension system, because the ropes tended to stretch a little over time, but in my experience that happens with most ropes. Bottom line, I highly recommend it, it is great quality and incredibly comfortable! This is one purchase I guarantee you won't regret!!Quick note-I rely greatly on customer reviews when I am looking to purchase an item, and I know others do too, so I try to be as thorough and honest in giving it as possible. I put a lot of thought into my review and appreciate feedback, so if you have found my review helpful, please take a moment to click on "yes” to let me know. Thanks so much for reading and feel free to ask me any questions! 🙂
May 17, 2016
This hammock is amazing i have had it for 3 weeks so far and let me tell you its the best hammock i hava had in a long time. I am 320 pound and it holds up Preety good! I usually park next to a tree and i conec5 one end to my car anf the other to a tree!
March 26, 2015
Let me begin by saying that my $17 OuterEQ hammock is EXACTLY the same as my roommate's $80 Eno. Exactly!I was going to give it four stars because I need one slightly larger but I figured that's my problem at six feet tall, not theirs.Anyway, I LOVE THIS HAMMOCK! It's light, it's fairly spacious for me and should be quite roomy if you're smaller, it folds up very small and very quickly. As for the straps and suspension systems... NOT NEEDED. I learned a few knots and watched a few videos on YouTube and managed to get the hammock strung as you see it in the picture with just a single 50 foot long 1/8" nylon rope and I didn't even cut it, I just left the slack under me. As a matter of fact, I had to climb back down the cliff at the halfway point when I realized what I was getting in to and use said rope to tie my backpack to my belt so I could pull it up after I reached the top.As a lifetime hammock enthusiast, I already owned two good hammocks but one has straight pieces of wood running through the top and bottom for support and the other is a heavy knit, likely made for beaches or back porches I guess, and neither is portable at all.This OuterEQ lightweight parachute material hammock is able to be carried anywhere; that's why I included my climb to the hammock spot as well as the hammock spot picture. I scaled a 70 foot cliff face to get to this spot and it was breathtakingly worth it. (downtown Denver waaaaay back in the distance)I have wanted a picture like that since I first saw these types of hammocks but didn't think my very first set up would be so worthy.I intend to make each and every set up of it to be worthy of a shot like that and I hope you have similar good luck with yours.
November 3, 2015
PROS:
  • Very light to carry around
  • Dries faster after washing
  • Very comfortable for one
  • It is durable
  • Attractive color

CONS:
  • Not ideal for the big people

back to menu ↑

Bear Butt Portable Hammock for Camping

Bear Butt #1 Double Parachute Camping Hammock START UP COMPANY Shaking The Eagle Out Of The Nest Since 2015

This is the best portable hammock you can find on the market today. Bear Butt Portable Hammock for Camping is strong and will be your friend for your camping. It takes 2 very comfortably without crouching into each other space. It comes in a compact size for easy carrying when you travel. It will serve more purpose than just camping so you are buying a very versatile portable hammock.

Desirable Features

  • Weight capacity of 500 pounds (but can take more than that)
  • Comes with a sack for packing it and other of your camping stuff
  • Easy to fold and carry design
  • Parachute-grade fiber
  • Product
  • Specification
  • Photos

Bear Butt #1 Double Parachute Camping Hammock *START UP COMPANY "Shaking The...

Enter your model number to make sure this fits.; nylon; DOUBLE PERSON BACKPACKING HAMMOCKS WILL FIT AND HOLD A LARGE GRIZZLY BEAR.. Fits a small baby up to Shaquille O'neal(if you don't know who that ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
Color

Khaki / Dark Green

Display Maximum Weight Recommendation

500 pounds

Item Display Weight

1 pound

Item Weight

1.13 pounds

Package Height

4.8 x 4.8 x 9 inches

Shipping Weight

1.58 pounds

Weight Supported

500 pounds

I'm a hammock camping enthusiast, and I've owned them all. ENO, Grand Trunk, Simple Life exct. I even made a few after not finding quite what I wanted. However, Bear Butt in quality and price far exceeds them all! I initially bought this hammock as a gift for my cousin and thought the write up was funny, but after trying it out I instantly put my prized ENO hammock up for sale and purchased a Bear Butt, it's so practical and easy to use, perfect for beginners or experienced campers. I have done a lot of research on different hammocks, but not only does Bear Butt provide their personal number, they happily answered my paragraph of questions about their product as well! I put it up and took it down in under 10 minutes on my first try. Because of the size, it's easy to sleep diagonally without your legs falling asleep, I even slept on my side and wasn't uncomfortable. I spent a day playing in it with my cousin and we were both surprisingly comfortable and didn't feel smashed together at all, however I haven't tried spending the night with two people yet.Pros:Small, very lightweight, perfect for day trips/campingNice smooth material, better in my opinion than my original ENOStrong triple stitching, I felt totally safe with two people swinging around in itEasy to hang/take down, comes with separate durable ropes that make hang up a breezeThe packaging is humorous, I can't wait to show my friends with ENO's :)The hammock is bunched up and connected to the rope in a loop, which makes it harder to flip and easy to spread out to its full potentialLifetime Warranty!Cons: One of my good friends wanted to buy my ENO from me, I was all set to sell it but decided to show her her the Bear Butt instead.Read more ›
December 28, 2015
First off, let me say that this hammock is awesome. Same quality as higher-priced hammocks but about half the price. All necessary seams are triple stitched. They only offer a double hammock which is good because a double is much better than a single. The carabiners that are provided are not junk. One reason I would've given for star One reason I would've given four stars is the lack of options on colors, but I do like the stock colors though so I will keep it five stars.The tree straps that come with the hammock are a bit cumbersome since you would have to tie a knot every time you want to string up the hammock. Which is why I purchased the tree straps that are basically like a long daisy chain. There are other companies that make these type of straps but again are about double the price. And the quality is just the same if not better. (I say all of this as a long time Rock Climber Who is obsessed with quality.)Next I will comment on customer service. These guys are definitely customer service professionals. Willing to go over and beyond to make sure their customer is happy. I would (will, and have) definitely recommend Bear Butt to all of my friends.A few things I would like to see is more color options, a bug net, and a rain fly.5STARS and would give more if I could.
December 29, 2015
I own an Eagle's Nest Outfitters (ENO) hammock that is almost identical to this one, but with a price tag that doubles the Bear Butt. I say with confidence that this hammock is in NO WAY inferior to the ENO, and am really enjoying having it in our back yard. The proprietors are fun/silly, yet professional, and really care about their customers. Their "money back, and you keep it" policy is ridiculously generous, and I hope it doesn't end up biting them in the... well, BARE butt. :-DThe strap system from BB is an incredible deal as well. Here's the catch though: Wait until after you buy the hammock, and they will email you a code for a discount on the accessories!
June 2, 2016
PROS:
  • Very comfortable for 2 occupants
  • Durable hammock
  • Very strong it can sup[port more than the weight limit
  • Easy to set up

CONS:
  • Not many colors to choose from and some people may not like the color on offer. Except that there is nothing else you will not like about this one of a kind portable hammock

back to menu ↑

Rada Handmade Portable Hammock

 

Rada Handmade Portable Hammock

Hammocks Rada Handmade Yucatan Hammock Matrimonial Size Natural Color is crafted with your comfort in mind. It is what you need for relaxing in your backyard or out there on the beach. Rada has been in this business for 30 years and they know exactly what you need. The hammock is easy to set up and you will not need any help with it. You can carry it easily as you travel. The material is strong and you can be sure as you take every swing. In capacity, it can take up to 2 people with a total weight of 550lbs.

Feature to expect

  • 550lbs capacity
  • Hammock weight 2.7lbs
  • 13 feet in length
  • Reinforced mounting loops
  • 100% cotton fiber
  • Product
  • Photos

Hammocks Rada Handmade Yucatan Hammock Matrimonial Size Natural Color

Enter your model number to make sure this fits.; 100% cotton body; Imported; Great for naps, siestas or even all night! Imported Directly From Artisans in Mexico- Body 100% Cotton for comfort , ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
I have been sleeping in Rada Hamacas full-time for the last 6 years due to chronic back problems that make normal mattresses uncomfortable. Each hammock lasts about 1 1/2 years of 8 hours a day 7 days a week use before strands start breaking. The single and double sizes are fine for casual use in the back yard in the summertime but the matrimonial size is ideal for full-time use. Family size would be good for 2 people at once and the jumbo size is perfect for when the entire neighborhood needs a nap.If you're not ordering the natural beige, the color selection can be a bit of a gamble. As long as you're not expecting rigidly defined shades the colored hammocks are festive and bright and liven up the darkest of spaces. Every shipment is a pleasant surprise of colors.Customer service and shipping are always top-notch. Rada is eager to please and doesn't shy away from large orders. If you're looking for traditional mayan hammocks, Rada is the place to go.
December 8, 2009
I have 6 hammocks, this is the best one I have. I love how the hammock snugs the various parts of the body, it is like a natural form of memory foam. This is my first, and only 'string' type of hammock, and I didn't know what I was missing.I didn't go with a string hammock because of negative online reviews concerning string hammocks...I most certainly should have known not to pay attention to the sheep/parrots that love to reiterate what others say.The holes on this hammock are very, very small....I am now a convert of string hammocks!I'm not sure about longevity, however, seeing as how I only use the hammock indoors, (it is my bed, chair, and couch), I foresee it lasting a long time.In case anyone is wondering why I have so many hammocks, its because I'm 70, and disabled. I'm an amputee that has other problems besides having a prosthetic leg. I started sleeping in a hammock a couple of years ago, (something I wish I'd have done a lot earlier)...so I've been looking for a hammock that was not only comfortable, and one in which I could lie in to watch T.V., (hard to do in a hammock, as I always fall asleep and hardly ever get to see a complete show...hammocks are oh-so-good)....but I also needed a hammock which I could get out of easily with my prosthetic leg, not that easy a task especially for a disabled elderly man.One hammock would be comfortable, but difficult to get out of, and/or watch T.V. while in the hammock as the sides would go way up in the air blocking the view of the T.V.Other hammocks would be easy to get out of, but not that comfortable...etc., so the search continued.This hammock is perfect for me; easy to get in and out of, the sides don't go way up in the air, (even IF they did, it is easy to see through the hammock)...Read more ›
January 8, 2015
When I set out in search of a hammock to share with my wife of eight months, I was afraid I would get something that we weren't happy with; those fears we never realized. To begin with, the shipping was lightning-fast. I ordered on a Thursday from Ohio, and it was at my house by Monday. It is a breeze to hang; this style of hammock is very forgiving about spread and height of hanging points. Then, I sat down. That was the moment I knew without any doubt that I had not been disappointed. Sinking into one of these hammocks is like lying in the arms of an angel. If you lay lengthwise, it curls up around you like a net. If you lay crosswise, it spreads out to support your entire frame for total relaxation. The style of the weave tends to envelope your body (or bodies) and give the feeling of floating on air. The hand-made quality is impressive. Let me just summarize by saying that I will never even think about buying an American-style hammock (the kind with spreader bars, or dumper bars), and as far as I can see, there is no reason that we should ever look past Hammocks Rada for all our hammock needs. This hammock will not let you down. 😉
June 29, 2010
PROS:
  • A very portable hammock
  • Comfortable to take 2 people
  • Made from quality material
  • Very tender on your skin

CONS:
  • The color is not very attractive so some people may not like it

back to menu ↑

Legit Camping Double Portable Hammock

Legit Camping - Double Hammock - Lightweight Parachute Portable Hammocks for Hiking , Travel , Backpacking , Beach , Yard . Gear Includes Nylon Straps & Steel Carabiners

For the beach, backpacking, traveling or your yard; this is the hammock for you. Legit Camping – Double Hammock – Lightweight Parachute Portable Hammocks for Hiking is made to suit so many needs. It is strengthened to give you all the support and swing if you want to. You can crash on it with someone else and enjoy all the relaxing and elevated comfort that come with it. It will give you a lasting service and you may never go to the market any time soon. To assure you of that it comes attached with a lifetime warranty. It is easy to carry around since it comes with a bag to have it in. you can also throw in your other stuff you will need out there.

Desirable Features

  • Steel carabiners
  • Parachute-grade nylon straps
  • 400-pound capacity
  • Product
  • Specification
  • Photos

Legit Camping - Double Hammock - Lightweight Parachute Portable Hammocks for Hiking...

Enter your model number to make sure this fits.; QUALITY YOU CAN CRASH ON: With this Double Camping Hammock from Legit Camping, you'll have everything you need to relax in complete comfort on your ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
Color

Light Blue/Blue

Material Type

210T Nylon

Package Height

4.6 x 6.1 x 9.3 inches

Shipping Weight

0.95 pounds

Weight Supported

400 pounds

This is my first hammock and have used it only once. I worked perfectly and seems to be a very well made, reliable product. Comes with a lifetime warranty. I slept in in in 40 degree weather with my nine year old with the misunderstanding (my fault) that it would sleep two. It did sleep two but, of course, we were smashed into each other all night. I weight about 165 lbs. and she is about 80 lbs. At no point was I worried about the hammock supporting our weight.I have received a couple emails from the company asking how the hammock is and if I have had any problems. I have only used it once but from my experience so far, the hammock and the company that makes it are both reliable.I used mine with a military cot mosquito net and a tarp. They were both not necessary at the time but I wanted to see how they all worked together.
February 21, 2016
This is our 3rd hammock that is made of parachute material and our other ones have held up great through a lot of horse play and lounging around. As the kids were always fighting over it I welcomed a 3rd one. This particular one is very strong and durable. It does not include a stand, but can easily be attached to an existing structure and/or trees. While the hammock itself is strong enough to hold 2 adults comfortably, make sure the structure you are attaching this to can hold that kind of weight as well. My favorite part of this hammock is that it includes the straps. Many others do not, so make sure that when you buy one that it includes the straps at well. Buying them separately adds an unnecessary cost to the product.PROS:1: Affordable2: Portable3: Strong and durable4: Easy installation5: Fun!6: Includes the straps!CONS:1: Stand not included so you will need a structure/trees to attach it toWe bring our hammocks camping with us and always make sure to find a spot where there are some trees close by to attach them to. It makes for a comfortable and fun place for the kids to lounge around.I was able to purchase this hammock at a discount in exchange for my review. I rate this hammock 5 stars based on my personal experience with this product. If I need to update my rating at a future date and after extended use I will come back and do so.
November 19, 2015
I received this item as a free sample. The following review is my honest and unbiased opinion:This is a solid, lightweight hammock with an integrated stuff-sack. I've tested out three or four hammocks of this same design, and this one comes with the longest pieces of rope I've seen. In addition, it's the only hammock I've tested out that has nylon sleeves for the rope; this makes it easier and better to hang this hammock from a tree. Just run the rope through the nylon sleeves and you get less dig-in from the rope when the hammock is weighted.✔ SIZE: I'm 6' and laying side-to-side in this hammock is a little bit tight. I prefer the side-to-side, as I mention in my video, because it ends up making for a less scooped posture over night. Lying side-to-side in this hammock is a bit tough at my height. There's just not quite enough fabric to allow me to support both my feet and head lying side-to-side. To solve this problem I've either hung my feet over the edge a bit or angled my body just a bit off perpendicular.✔ COLD NIGHTS?: The only way I've survived cold (sub-zero) nights in a hammock is by putting a camping pad underneath me. This is because the insulation in your sleeping bag gets compressed on your backside, leading to a cold lower half. In warm weather, though, that's never a problem.✔ QUALITY: Great fabric, rope, and seams. You'd have to really abuse this thing to get it to fail.
November 25, 2015
PROS:
  • A very durable portable hammock and great value for your money
  • Very attractive design
  • Easy to carry around in bag alongside your other luggage
  • Setting up in a minute
  • It can support 2 people

CONS:
  • Only comes in 2 colors i.e. blue and light blue, which some people may not like
  • Stand is not included

back to menu ↑

Ultimate Single & Double Camping Portable Hammock

The Ultimate Single & Double Camping Hammocks- The Best Quality Camp Gear For Backpacking Camping Survival & Travel- Portable Lightweight Parachute Nylon Ropes and Carabiners Included

What kind of portable hammock are you looking for? The Ultimate Single & Double Camping Hammocks- The Best Quality Camp Gear For Backpacking Camping Survival & Travel- Portable Lightweight Parachute Nylon Ropes and Carabiners Included comes in both single and double user options. Whatever your choice you will have comfort like never before. They are made to last and you can feel their support on your body. Each of the hammocks is set to be easy to carry giving you no extra baggage as you go camping.

Admirable Features

  • Blue and gray colors
  • 210 parachute-grade nylon
  • Heavy duty steel carabiners
  • Triple interlocked stitches
  • Product
  • Specification
  • Photos

The Ultimate Single & Double Camping Hammocks- The Best Quality Camp Gear...

Enter your model number to make sure this fits.; SLEEP LIKE A BABY, FEEL MORE RESTED

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
Color

DoubleOwl Blue & Grey

Package Height

4.5 x 6.2 x 10.9 inches

Shipping Weight

1.55 pounds

I am an avid camper, backpacker, and outdoor education instructor. I have been looking for a lightweight, easy-to-pack hammock for my spring and summer excursions, and believe I found the perfect one! When I purchased my hammock from Wise Owl Outfitters, I was surprised how compact and lightweight the hammock was when bundled in its attached stuff sack - an ingenious multifunctional design! Once unpacked, I was relieved to find two very strong carabiners securely attached to each end, and two 6-foot, high-grade ropes included in the bundle. It was extremely easy to install between two sturdy trees by simply securing the ropes to either tree and effortlessly clipping the carabiners to each rope. Climbing inside, I could instantly feel the comfort of this hammock while being cradled by its smooth parachute material. Perfect for the occasional afternoon nap or even a multiple-night camping trip.This two person parachute hammock is very well built. It's seams are triple-stiched, and although the maker claims the material is durable enough to hold up to 400 lbs, my tests did not fully test this weight limit. The attached stuff sack doubles as a side pouch for things like a cell phone, cool beverage, flashlight, etc.After a few enjoyable minutes lounging in the hammock by myself, I asked my 10 year-old to climb in and join me, to determine how comfortable the hammock really could be with two people (see attached photo). We were impressed. There was plenty of material for both (a combined weight of about 250 lbs.) to comfortably lounge side by side! The fabric stretches just enough to cradle the forms of both of us without causing us to roll and bunch up in the middle.Read more ›
February 11, 2016
This is a great hammock! It is easy to put up and once up, very sturdy. I had both my son and dog in it. Its great for your backyard, camping, etc.
August 24, 2015
Wonderful Hammock at a very fair price!!I love hammock camping and I collect hammocks so to say.. I find a hammock I like and I buy it to try it out!! I saw this hammock online one day and wanted to try it!! It is just as nice as my ENO hammocks which is my go to brand!! It is made from the same style of parachute nylon as all my high end hammocks and performs just as well!Pros1.) Value - Cost half what ENO cost2.) Awesome Outdoorsy Colors are available3.) Comfortable4.) Larger than my ENO Single5.) Easy to hang (I recommend straps as they hang much quicker and it is safer for the trees)6.) holds 400 poundsTips1.) This includes ropes BUT ropes are banned at a lot of campgrounds now for hammock use.. This is because ropes harm trees.. I would recommend buying some ENO straps, or straps from any vendor on Amazon.. I own several generic straps and love them!!2.) With straps I can hang this hammock in under 1 minute and have it adjusted perfectlyOverall: My hammock addiction leads me to trying tons of hammocks!! This one is awesome and is a very well built and very durable hammock.. As camping season is quickly approaching I would recommend this to anyone looking for a ENO style hammock but on a budget!! You wont be disappointed in this hammock!
March 16, 2016
PROS:
  • Easy to set up
  • No tools needed for setting up
  • Very durable so you may not be going to shop any time soon
  • Come in single and double options
  • You 100% money back guarantee if you are not satisfied
  • Very generous pricing

CONS:
  • You may have to separately buy straps

back to menu ↑

Best Choice Double Portable Hammock

Best Choice Products Double Hammock With Space Saving Steel Stand Includes Portable Carrying Case, Desert Stripe

This one comes with a steel stand that saves on space. Best Choice Products Double Hammock With Space Saving Steel Stand Includes Portable Carrying Case, Desert Stripe is 100% cotton so you can bank on its softness on your skin. With its 450lbs capacity, it will take on two average-weight persons. The comfort is something you will always look forward to. This is more than just a mere hammock as it is made in strength and your needs in mind. It comes with an easy to install design giving all the reasons to go for it. Do not worry about quality as this is made from the best possible material hence a sure way to spend your money.

Admirable Features

  • 100% cotton material
  • 450lbs capacity
  • Carrying case as you travel
  • All-weather resin steel
  • Product
  • Specification
  • Photos

Best Choice Products Double Hammock With Space Saving Steel Stand Includes Portable...

Best Choice Products presents you this brand new double hammock with steel stand. This hammock is designed for promoting relaxation lifestyle in any outdoor place. It is made of 100% cotton and the ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
Color

Desert Stripe

Material Type

Fabric

Package Height

7.4 x 10 x 50 inches

Shipping Weight

31.35 pounds

I loved how easy the stand was to assemble compared to others I've assembled. The combination of rope and cloth gives it a great look. The hammock itself hugs you perfectly! I'm a 260lb man who had to use the 3 hook holes which allowed me to climb in and out with ease! My son also loves this hammock. I would definitely recommend this product. Best birthday gift 🙂
March 15, 2016
UPDATE: I took the hammock out of the closet it has been in all summer. When I sat down on it, several of the ropes broke. This product is unusable after one season. I tried contacting Best Choice Products but have heard nothing.
June 9, 2016
I got this for my parents as a Christmas gift for them to use at the lake over the summer and to take with them on camping trips. After they opened the box, they set it up in their basement as another couch for family members to watch holiday movies. People fell asleep on it instantaneously. Whoever used it didn't make it past the opening credits. This is going to be perfect for them. The case is awesome and is easy to carry with all the contents in it.Tip: lay a blanket on the hammock. Get in. Lay another blanket on top of you. Fall asleep.
January 11, 2015
PROS:
  • The capacity is quite generous and will take two average-weight people
  • Comes with a carrying case as you travel
  • A very easy installation

CONS:
  • Quite heavy
  • The metal frame is not very stable

Do I Need a Portable Hammock?

Are you asking why you need a portable hammock? If yes then there are so many reasons why a portable hammock is a must have. Here are a few reasons.

  • They ensure you have your time out in style. They are trendy as you go for a vacation or just for a relaxation in your yard.
  • You can carry them around: it is easy to carry you portable hammock alongside your luggage. They are foldable and come with a way to carry them.
  • They add fun: for you or the two of you will have a lot of fun in a hammock. They give you a chance to show your intimacy to your loved one. If anything, couples should not miss out on coming with a portable hammock whenever they go out to have fun.
  • They are pocket-friendly: for the money you have in your pocket you will find a hammock for your needs. You will not spend more than you should.

Competition — Which One Is the Best among Reviewed and Why

Now that you are convinced you should have a portable hammock, it is time to choose the best one. The 10 reviews here featured an array of portable hammocks each different for the other. According to customers, Bear Butt Portable Hammock for Camping is the best reviewed. It garnered 93% 5-star ratings. Its durability and strength gave it every reason to be at the top of the pack. It is made from quality material and specifically designed to give you all that you deserve as you relax on it. It is easy to carry it around and when the time comes you will not take much time for its installation. Great value for your money, this is the kind of portable hammock that you should be going for.

For your holiday or whatever occasion you will need a portable hammock, it is always important that you choose the right one. You have had a chance to go through 10 reviews and I believe the decision is now easy for you. On the question, whether you need a portable hammock that is a big fat yes. Go out knowing what you want and bring home a piece that will change the way you enjoy your outdoor relaxation. Shop within your pocket means and you will never be disappointed.

Sources:

Amazon.com

Walmart.com

Ebay.com

Search
Register New Account
Reset Password