Top 10 Folding Wagons — Best Reviews for Your Easy Choice

Whether you are transporting groceries, garden supplies, party items, or just giving your kids some fun times, best folding wagons suit all these needs as they will make light of any load and are collapsible for convenient storage. Due to their versatility, best folding wagons are great products for anyone who needs help transporting items and even heavy equipment. You need to choose carefully to get a wagon with good performance and functionality. This review features 10 of the best folding wagons with their pros and cons to guiding you when you go shopping for one.

Radio Flyer Full Size All-Terrain Steel and Wood Wagon

Radio Flyer Full Size All-Terrain Steel and Wood Wagon

 

Radio Flyer Full Size All-Terrain Steel and Wood Wagon Overview

  • Price: $139.00 with free shipping
  • Dimensions: 37.6 x 8.1 x 18 inches
  • Wheels: 10″ x 3.5″
  • Item weight: 29.3 pounds
  • Recommended age: over 18 months
  • Weight Capacity: 200 pounds
  • Features: seamless steel body, natural wood on sides, no-pinch ball joint, handle that folds under the wagon, rubber tires
  • Product
  • Photos

Radio Flyer Full Size All-Terrain Steel and Wood Wagon

Enter your model number to make sure this fits.; A smooth, seamless steel body and sides crafted of natural wood, no-pinch ball joint; The handle folds under the wagon for easy storage; Rubber tires ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
I've had the "pathfinder" wagon (plastic with the seats) for the past year. At first I thought it was the only way to go because of the seat belts. I thought it was great to pull and my 18 month-old loved it! Then we began putting her 12 month-old sister in the wagon with her this past summer and the wagon became difficult to pull and steer. It began tipping around corners and we stopped using it because of safty concerns.I ended up buying the all-terrain wagon that costs only $25 more than the pathfinder wagon at Target. I can't tell you the difference! It turns so easilly and I can't imagine it tipping. I also don't have to worry about it getting stuck on bumps in the sidewalk causing my girls get a big jerk. I thought I would miss the seats and seat belts but I really don't. My girls are loving this wagon and the high sides keep them safe. Surprisingly there's also much more room to carry things (toys or bags) because with two children in the pathfinder, any potential storage space is filled with their legs. To top everything off, ... this wagon is WAY easier to pull!!! It's a smooth pull and a smooth ride for its riders. I would definitely recommend this wagon!
November 9, 2005
We gave my daughter this wagon for her first birthday. She loves it! She wants to ride every morning before work and again in the afternoons. She brings friends along (human and stuffed) and there is plenty of room for four small children. The high rails allow a good view but keep her safely inside giving Mom enough reaction time when she tries to stand in it (which she does frequently!)The big wheels make for a smooth comfortable ride for all.I HIGHLY recommend this affordable, safe, classic toy.
July 9, 2002
It rolls like a dream on brick sidewalks or pavement. I could easily drag it along with two large 3-year-olds in it. When pulling it across the grass, the two-boy load definitely felt a lot heavier. One thing I would add if I could is a wheel lock (like baby strollers have) to make it more stable as the kids are climbing in or out, or when it is "parked" on a slope. I would also put bright red or white padding on the handle, not only for comfort reasons but to make it easier to see in the "down" position so that people are less likely to trip on it. But add the wheel lock and quick-remove sides (that you don't need to screw in) and I would definitely give it 5 stars; it's a fun toy.The next part of this review is for the non-SUV owners out there who want an all-terrain wagon that will still fit in the car.We decided to get a wagon we could take on day trips and longer trips because our three-year-old has almost outgrown the stroller. So it was important to get something we could use not just around the neighborhood, but that would fit in a normal-sized car. I considered this version as well as the all-wood version which also had the all-terrain tires. The reason we decided to go with the steel and wood model is because this one is two inches shorter. The all-wood model is 40" long and this one is 38" long. That 2" made the difference for me - see the photo I posted of the wagon in my car; it barely fits across the back of a Honda Fit hatchback. So the size worked out just right for us. The main drawback that I see with this model is that you can't easily remove the sides like you can with the all-wood model - they are screwed on with three screws on each long side and two on each end.Read more ›
July 17, 2010
PROS:
  • It is one of the best folding wagons as it turns easily, and this reduces the chances of tipping over and causing injury to your young ones.
  • The high wooden stake sides ensure that your child sits comfortably and safely inside the wagon. The wood is smooth and splinter-free.
  • The tires of this wagon are airy and rugged to give a smooth ride on any terrain.
  • It has been constructed using quality materials, so it is sturdy and durable.
  • No-pinch ball joint keeps your child’s fingers safe.

CONS:
  • Missing or damaged parts during delivery in some cases.

back to menu ↑

Big Wheel All Terrain Outdoor Beach & Garden Folding Utility Wagon

Big Wheel All Terrain Outdoor Beach & Garden Folding Utility Wagon

Big Wheel All Terrain Outdoor Beach & Garden Folding Utility Wagon Overview

  • Price: $130.99 and free shipping
  • Dimensions: 32.5 x 20.8 x 9.5 inches
  • Item weight: 29.6 pounds
  • Wheels: 4-inch wide
  • Features: expandable, all-terrain rubber wheels, two front pockets, drink holders, heavy duty handle
  • Available colors: purple, green, gray, red
  • Product
  • Photos

Big Wheel All Terrain Outdoor Beach & Garden Folding Utility Wagon

So many ways to use it, only one trip to make! This All-Terrain Folding Collapsible Wagon Cart goes everywhere you do--to the garden, the tool shed, the grocery store, the kids games --even the ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
This wagon is a great work horse for us, but it needed some TLC. When one of the bolts that hold the handle came off I was suspicious and checked all the other screws amd bolts. All were loose. This is a problem with all mass produced products that require hand assembly. They do not tighten the fasteners properly. You will need a 2.6 mm and 4 mm hex key and a 7mm, 10mm wrench to tighten all the fasteners. There aren't many. The rear wheels have stops so they will feeely turn after tightening, but the front wheels will bind so be judicious when tightening. Tightening the wheels got rid of an annoying clicking sound fron the wheel bearings. The basket seems as if it will come off to clean, but it doesn't. The top center pivot (hidden behind the top center gusset) has the basket through bolted to the frame. Why go through all the trouble of adding snaps and Velcro to the front and rear of the basket and not make it removable? Why couldn't they spend another 15 cents and make the tool loops a little larger or make them elastic? The loops will fit only the narrowest of garden tool handles and would not take my shovel handle because the loops were too small. Some have given a low rating because the cart/wagon is hard to turn. If you try to turn it with the handle at waist level it will tip, as the front wheels are not turned by the handle. The trick is to place the handle parallel with the ground and pull the card around. Works fine. The Mars Rover wheels are great and pulls over gravel, dirt and sand as easily as cement. With all the pros and cons, only four stars.
May 13, 2016
Purchased this wagon for a beach trip. Overall we were quite happy with it. It is very durable and heavy duty. Collapses and expands easily. It pulled across concrete with speed and didn't get stopped by a random piece of gravel or rock on the ground. Other wagons with plastic wheels will stop. When pulling over sand, depending on how much weight you have the wagon drives how easy it pulls. When we had a heavy cooler in the wagon and pulled over sand, it was tough. When we just had simple items like beach towels, beach chairs, etc, it wasn't too bad. Overall, we have no regrets in this purchase. We go to alot of events and look forward to using it there as well.
October 27, 2015
This is a great all-around cart. I have used it several times now and like it more and more with each use.*NOTE* - As others have mentioned, when loaded down (40+ pounds) this cart is not ideal in loose sand. It will roll on the firm sand near the waves without issue but the loose stuff is tricky. That said, I loaded this this down with a Yeti 65 and probably 50+ cans of the good stuff and hit the beach. It does roll in the loose sand but it takes some muscle to pull it along until you hit the firm part of the beach. (If you are looking for something that will be more of a beach only cart - go with something that has balloon tires like Wheeleez carts)Other than beach use, it rolls great on concrete, packed gravel, dirt roads, etc and can handle a lot of weight in the process. Overall, I am really happy with the wagon. If anything changes, I will update. For now, I am a satisfied customer.
May 20, 2016
PROS:
  • It is listed among the best folding wagons since it is spacious enough to carry large loads.
  • It has a good turning radius so it cannot tip over easily when maneuvering in sand, grass, snow, and other surfaces.
  • It folds easily for storage and transport.
  • The wheels are designed to offer a quiet ride on hard surfaces.
  • The fabric is removable for hose cleaning.

CONS:
  • It is not easy to pull on beach sand when it is heavily loaded.
  • Although it is one of the best folding wagons, its canvas may rip apart, and the manufacturer offers no replacement.

back to menu ↑

EasyGoWagon Folding Collapsible Utility Wagon Fits in Trunk of Standard Car

EasyGoWagon Folding Collapsible Utility Wagon Fits in Trunk of Standard Car, Red

EasyGoWagon Folding Collapsible Utility Wagon Fits in Trunk of Standard Car Overview

  • Price: $119.99 with free shipping
  • Dimensions: 34 x 10 x 24 inches
  • Item weight: 27 pounds
  • Product
  • Photos

EasyGoWagon Folding Collapsible Utility Wagon Fits in Trunk of Standard Car, Red

EasyGoWagon - The most portable design on the market and it folds to 1/8th of its original size for storage. Unlike common wagons this can be stored easily on a hook in your garage. Lightweight at ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
This wagon is the truly awesome. We use ours a lot...no, A LOT! Strolls with the kids inside, music festivals, a make shift tent at the park...we find new ways to use it all the time. If we walk by 20 people dragging this behind we will get, maybe 15 people will stare with envy (makes me feel like I'm the center of a parade), and maybe half of those will comment on what a great ride...this is no exaggeration. I'll not bore you with the 500 words of praise that I could continue with. I'd pay twice the price and still think it a great purchase.About EasyGo's customer service...Due to how very much we use our wagon (a blue one bought here on Amazon), a front wheel weld partially failed. It didn't fall off disastrously or anything, but it did bend/fold under, making it unusable. This is not to say that the product is not well-made, because it seems extremely well-made, but as I said we use it a ton and put it though paces...miles of sidewalks, bumpy dirt/gravel roads, park/festival fields, etc... As it was just over a year old, I expected the same crap for customer service of failing to stand behind the product, and support the customer, as is way too often the norm. I am extremely pleased with EasyGo's customer support. I sent in one email with an attached photo. I got an email back the next day, apologizing, and to say that they were shipping out a replacement immediately. No questions, no hassles. It was delivered to my front porch a few days later. I couldn't have hoped for better treatment.I take customer support extremely important...burn me just once, and I'll never purchase your product again, and I'll spread the word to the best of my ability...Read more ›
May 14, 2015
A great wagon - very well constructed and cleverly designed. It was much larger than I expected; however, not in a bad way. - Set-up and takedown are extremely easy (similar to the portable playpens where you push down to set up and pull up on the center tag to collapse)...it will easily fit into a standard car trunk when folded. The cover is great for storage. - Steering is very responsive. It is not cumbersome when maneuvering a turn. - Very roomy and the extra cup holders and large basket come in handy. - Retractable poles for the sunshade can be adjusted to provide angled coverage.My only complaint is the strong scent of the wagon (similar to motor oil). No regrets on the purchase though.
July 17, 2011
I used this yesterday...the 6th time I used it and one of the front wheels is nearly snapped off. I was on a normal sidewalk pulling about 45-50lbs (a 1&2 year old) and all the sudden the metal holding the wheel broke. It's barely hanging on now. It appears rusted but the wagon was purchased 4 months ago and never got wet or anything. After 2 times of using this just fine, the wheels started not turning well. I am so upset. I purchased in a winter month so I didn't use it immediately and its past the return point now. I hope someone reading this knows not to buy it...a cheap piece of work!
July 2, 2015
PROS:
  • You can fold it to an eighth of its size for storage and transportation.
  • It has a wide steel base that offers stability and a large handle that makes it easy for you to haul the wagon.
  • It is fitted with heavy duty tires and wheels that can navigate sandy grounds.
  • Unlike most of the best folding wagons, it has a shade cover to shield your items from the scorching sun.
  • It comes fully assembled and can be used in a variety of settings such as picnics, garden, and parks among others.

CONS:
  • The seam could rip if you place excess weight on the wagon.
  • The welds on the wheels are not strong enough, and there are no replacement parts.

back to menu ↑

Farm & Ranch FR110-2 Steel Utility Garden Cart with Folding Sides

Farm & Ranch FR110-2 Steel Utility Garden Cart with Folding Sides, 400-Pound Capacity, 34-Inches by 18-Inches

Farm and Ranch FR110-2 Steel Utility Garden Cart with Folding Sides Overview

  • Dimensions: 7.1 x 21.8 x 39.2 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 41 pounds
  • Weight Capacity: 400 pounds
  • Features: removable sides, padded straight handle, pneumatic turf tires, steel mesh bed
PROS:
  • It has folding removable sides that make it easy to transport bulky farm supplies that would otherwise not fit in the wagon.
  • It is easy to put together because the manufacturer gives clear instructions.
  • It is one of the best folding wagons whose turf tires can handle any terrain.
  • It has a powder-coated finish to keep it from rusting if given proper care.

CONS:
  • The locking mechanism that holds the sides up is weak.
  • The axles are short, so the cart could tip over on uneven ground.
  • Its tires give a strong smell that lasts for days.

back to menu ↑

Seina Collapsible Folding Utility Wagon Garden Cart Shopping Beach Outdoors

Seina Collapsible Folding Utility Wagon Garden Cart Shopping Beach Outdoors

 

 

Seina Collapsible Folding Utility Wagon Garden Cart Shopping Beach Outdoors Overview

  • Price: $79.99 with free shipping
  • Dimensions: 19.67 x 6.89 x 29.5 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 18.45 pounds
  • Wheels: 7″
  • Weight capacity: 150 lbs
  • Features: rubber all-terrain wheels, heavy duty steel construction, ergonomic full wagon handle, drink holders
  • Product
  • Photos

Seina Collapsible Folding Utility Wagon Garden Cart Shopping Beach Outdoors, Blue

Seina® Utility Wagon. Folds and Stores conveniently. No Assembly Required - Just un-fold and GO! Open and Fold in Seconds! Durable High Strength 600D Polyester Fabric. Heavy Duty Steel Construction. ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
I have not used this wagon to transport anything yet but I wanted to post some preliminary information that may help someone who is looking to purchase this item. We looked at several stores locally, Bed Bath & Beyond and Dicks Sporting Goods. I don't remember the specific manufacturers that they carried but the consistent problem that we found was with the handle. We wanted a wagon where the handle would stay secured once it was folded and also that would extended to a longer length when you were pulling it. This product does both.As for folding and storage, you pull a center tab and it folds right up. The handle secures with a locking mechanism if you have it in the extended position. It's not really a true locking position or at least thats my opinion so I would be careful with locking in and pulling it when the wagon is folded.The wagon does not stand alone which would be a great feature but I'm sure could present some other problems. It does however prop right up. I took a picture so you could see that as well. We are storing it in a coat closet and it props right up and doesn't fall down. It's also very light weight and has handles (nylon/cloth) so that when you close it, you can just grab those handles and put it right into the back of the car etc.The color is true to what you see on-line. It is a duller blue not a bright blue, which I would prefer but I believe this wagon will be just what we were looking for. We will be using it to haul multiple smaller items from a parking garage. The weight capacity is 150 lbs. We really do not intend on using it for very heavy items so you may want to look at other reviews if you have heavy items to transport to see how it holds up over time.I'll provide additional feedback after we have used it multiple times. I hope this helps!
September 12, 2015
Super stylish buy for the wknd farmers' market shopper and summer, lawn pick-nicker! Bought this one vs others for low weight (smaller wheels), and fact you don't need to take off cover to fold up (like other models). Love it! Already assembled. Easily folds up. Holds my 40lb 3 yr old (yeah she's big) and all our summer "concert series" crap.... what more can i ask of an affordable wagon?!?
July 17, 2015
I got this on the suggestion of my Mother. She got one to carry groceries from her car into her house. I got it to haul heavy bags of kitty litter and have ended up using it for all kinds of things. It is actually bigger than I expected it to be. It turns well and is easy to maneuver. I found the best way to get it through the tight twists and turns in my house was to leave the handle in the vertical, locked position and raise it so that I could grip it comfortably. I can see where it is going to turn easier this way. It also does not stretch out behind me as much.Several people commented about the problem with it standing up when folded up. I agree if you fold it up all the way it will not stand on its own. I did find a solution. I just pull the handle up until it stops on its own. I don't force it completely closed. It will collapse to about 8" and the the wheels will turn such that it stands up. I also think you could hang the wagon on a hook by its handle. After all it is designed to carry the wagon. That would get it up out of the way and solve the problem of standing it up.This is perfect for someone moving lots of small things at once or a few heavier items from one location to another in your house and garage. It saves you multiple trips and saves your back.
July 5, 2015
PROS:
  • It collapses easily for storage and does not take up much space in the car.
  • It is lightweight and easy to maneuver.
  • It is durable since it is made of quality fabric.
  • The handle can be locked in place in a vertical position.
  • It has an attractive design.

CONS:
  • It is smaller than most other best folding wagons and has a lower weight capacity.
  • It does not stand on its own when you fold it up.

back to menu ↑

On the Edge 900124 Red Folding Utility Wagon With Handle

On the Edge 900124 Red Folding Utility Wagon With Handle

On the Edge 900124 Red Folding Utility Wagon With Handle Overview

  • Dimensions: 39 x 24 x 44 inches
  • Weight: 26 pounds
  • Weight Capacity: 120 pounds
  • Features: stain resistant material, has a removable canopy
  • Product
  • Photos

On the Edge 900124 Red Folding Utility Wagon With Handle

The On The Edge Folding Wagon is designed for outdoor fun and convenience, making tailgating and trips to the park easier. It is crafted from stain-resistant material for long lasting durability. ...

Buy this item
amazon.com
I bought this to cart around my two kids (1 and 4) after lots of research. Man, this was a good decision! A million times better than those silly plastic tubs. The quality is fantastic and it couldn't be easier to use. And it fits in the trunk! Every time we use it, I'm asked where I got it. I've considered putting a sign on the back! The bottom is comfortable, but not particularly padded, so I throw a lambskin on the bottom. I've also used it to haul 6 bags of mulch and it's my new way of getting groceries from the car to the house. Again, very functional.One note- the wheels are rubber and they were super-stinky for a couple of weeks. If you can, off-gas somewhere that's not enclosed (like a car).Another note, Amazon's price was over $50 cheaper than anywhere else. And believe me, I've looked.
August 1, 2009
I just got my wagon in the mail today, and I could not be happier with it. I wanted a wagon for my son, but since our family lives so far away I wanted a collapsible one so we could use it on trips and at home. This one is not advertised directly at kids so I hesitated buying it, but I did three days worth of research and did not decide on this one lightly. Who has $150 to waste?The Fold and Go wagon by Kidwise is the other wagon i was considering, and I'll tell you why I didn't go with that one. #1 The handle doesn't stay up. #2 reviewers left comments on it being hard to steer. #3 The pictures that I saw with kids sitting in the Kidwise brand wagon, the base seemed to be sagging. Which made me concerned about longevity with the majority of the weight being put on the fabric. (Like a fold-up camping chair) #4 the wheels look funny to me. They have a bar that comes off from the wheel and up to the wagon. Now keep in mind I don't own the Kidwise wagon nor have i seen anything more than online photos and reviews.Now the reason I chose this On the Edge Folding wagon was#1 The reinforced base. This wagon has a wonderful sturdy metal frame more than 6 bars in the base of the wagon mean no saggy butts, and no stress on the fabric. Sewn into the bottom of the wagon (the part your child would be sitting on) there is a sheet of plastic and thin layer of foam. So its fairly comfy. You can throw one of those square foam baby changing pads in the bottom if its not squishy enough for ya, but my one year old thinks its great as is. Oh and it hold 150lbs.#2 The handle. This handle is very long and the grip is nice and wide. I am 5ft 10in and I hate leaning over to push or pull something. Standing right next to this wagon the handle is practically in my armpit. It's nice.Read more ›
March 13, 2009
Radio Flyers are a classic and a must have for all kids - so we were STOKED to get one for Christmas last year. It's great to use to store toys or cart him around the neighborhood. It's large, very roomy, looks sharp and very classy. Only problem, it's bulky. I've always wanted a wagon that I could pop into my car and take with us to a park or an outdoors Farmer's Market. The wagon would fit, but then I couldn't fit much of anything else. I saw someone with the On The Edge Wagon, asked them what they thought, did some research and had it on my wish list for ages. I finally got one.Pros:It's small. Folds up very flat and compact. No assembly required. Comes FULLY stocked with a storage bin (in the back) - 2 cup holders (in the front) and the canopy. Unlike the Radio Flyer which you have to buy additional accessories. EXCEPTIONALLY ROOMY!! My 1 year old, 2 Bostons (26lb & 27lb) can fit in it without climbing on each other. Steers with ease. IF we took my son out in it, we could lay some blankets on the bottom (it is very firm and I can see it getting to be uncomfortable after maybe 45 minutes sitting in it). The storage bin is large - I can definitely fit my diaper bag and a bunch of other things in it. There is also a "hook" that keeps the handle upright so you don't have to "drop" it on the ground when you're out. Nice - keeps the handle clean. The system comes with a cover that wraps around it for storage (and keeps it clean).Cons:Kinda smells - it's the packaging so I'm waiting to air it out.Some parts look cheap - like the plastic caps and poles that holds the canopy up. We shall see if it will make it through grabby kiddos. The Canopy sits about 3inches lower than I'd like.Read more ›
December 25, 2009
PROS:
  • It folds to less than 10% of its original size for convenient storage and transportation. It fits well in the trunk.
  • The rubber wheels give a strong smell during the first days of use.
  • It has a sturdy metal frame that keeps it from sagging.
  • The handle is long and has a nice grip. You don’t have to lean over to push or pull the wagon.

CONS:
  • It does not stand on end when folded, and you have to put it against a wall, unlike other best folding wagons.

back to menu ↑

Radio Flyer Kid’s Ultimate EZ The Best Folding Wagon Ride-On

Radio Flyer Kid's Ultimate EZ The Best Folding Wagon Ride On

Radio Flyer Kid’s Ultimate EZ The Best Folding Wagon Ride On Overview

  • Price: $177.21
  • Dimensions: 20.1 x 11.8 x 28.4 inches
  • Item weight: 31.2 pounds
  • Recommended age: 18 months – 6 years
  • Features: removable UV protection canopy, telescoping handle, easy one hand fold, four drink holders, seatbelts.
  • Product

Radio Flyer Kid's Ultimate EZ The Best Folding Wagon Ride On

Radio Flyer's new Ultimate EZ Fold Wagon is designed as a full size wagon for 2 kids that folds compactly. With an easy one hand fold, you can take or store the wagon anywhere. Two kids ride ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
Just a note - anytime you see a "vine" review of a product the reviewer got that product free. Although I'm invited to the Vine program as a top 2500 reviewer I think the program provides inflated reviews in return for free products and don't participate.My wife and I were looking for a wagon for our one year old now that he's old enough to take more interest in his surroundings at places like the zoo and this seemed like a good option compared to the big plastic tub wagons that take up the entire back of a minivan or SUV.Wagon is well packaged and assembly is pretty straight forward although the pictograms about the right way for the front (turning) wheels to be oriented is a bit confusing.The wagon itself is pretty sturdy but one annoyance is that it does not "click" as demonstrated in the manual when it is either in the open or closed position. In the closed position it is pretty much free to flop open again. Might have to contact Radio Flyer about that in case there's something wrong with it. Another "glitch" with ours is that the wheels squeak loudly. It doesn't look easy to remove the wheels from the hubs so not sure how easily I will be able to lube them.Seat backs have little plastic indents that are clearly for tabs on cushions but there are no cushions included. At $179 there should be cushions. Seats don't fold down and there are no small cubbies inside for any storage. "cup holders" are fabric and not really supportive so only good for water bottles and there are no cup holders for the kids which is disappointing.The canopy folds up easily but there is no strap to keep the canopy in the folded position.Read more ›
October 7, 2015
Love this wagon for its ease of use and that it folds up! I can easily fit this in the trunk of my Volkswagon Golf TDI, which is a small, compact car with very little trunk space. I was nervous about the stability because of it being a fold up model, thinking it would be flimsy and cheap but I'm happy to say it's not, it is quite sturdy. Some other great points, it's easy to clean, steers very nicely and setting it up is a breeze, it unfolds and folds back up in seconds! The only problem I have is that when you are transporting it in its fold up position the bulk of the wagon easily flops on the ground if you are not holding it properly so I have wrapped a bungee cord around the wagon and the handle to eliminate this problem, there really should be a latch to connect these two to begin with. It also doesn't stand upright in the folded position, the wheels just roll out from underneath it. That being said, I still give it five stars because it takes up minimal space, it's very durable and is ready to use in seconds. Great job! Btw, I have not used the canopy and probably never will, I just don't see the need for it. It is a bit pricey but I think we'll get good use out of it with all the summer and fall festivals we like to go to.
August 2, 2015
The foldable flyer is so far so good--easily put together, nicely constructed, easily foldable and relatively compact.Packaging: It comes in a large box already folded. Separate parts are minimal: the canopy (folded), the handle, two wheels packed separately with their screws, the four rods that hold up the canopy. Everything is clearly packaged, plastic is wrapped with very easily removable tape, several soft cushions protect from banging/scratches. Took about a two minutes to pull everything out and remove them from their bags.Assembly: You need a phillips screwdriver and a wrench. From already having the parts out of their bags and laid out to completely done and mobile took exactly 14 minutes. It’s an extremely easy, simple, and fast assembly.1) Pull up on the handles to unfold the wagon2) Press down on the middle panel to snap into rigidity3) Attach the two separated wheels, each of which is labeled L or R accordingly (the label is sort of a raised letter--black on black--you may need to look closely at the wheel strut to see it. Attaching the wheels consists of dropping the wagon atop the wheel struts, placing a washer and screw, and tightening. Simple, fast, easy.4) attach the handle--one bolt and nut. Simple, fast, easy5) Push the four rods into the holes for the canopy and press down6) Attach the canopy via four snaps onto the top of the rodsThe holes/snaps all lined up perfectly. There was no difficulty, no manipulation, no cursing. All as easy as could be.To fold, simply remove the canopy and lift up the center panel. Again, worked flawlessly.It’s a mix of plastic and fabric. But the plastic doesn’t feel cheap and the fabric seem pretty rugged.Read more ›
May 19, 2015
PROS:
  • It is ideal for carrying two kids comfortably.
  • It has seatbacks for added comfort and seat belts to ensure your kid’s safety.
  • It has a compact fold so you can transport with ease and store it anywhere since it won’t take much space.
  • The fabric on this wagon is durable and easy to maintain since you only need to wipe it clean.
  • Telescoping handle is great for transportation when the wagon is folded, a feature that is not commonly found in other best folding wagons.

CONS:
  • The seats do not fold up to create additional space for storage.
  • There is no strap to keep the canopy in folded position.

back to menu ↑

ABO Gear Utility Wagon Garden Cart

ABO Gear Utility Wagon Garden Cart - Blue

ABO Gear Utility Wagon Garden Cart Overview

  • Price: $76.99 and free shipping
  • Dimensions: 30.7 x 21.5 x 7.8 inches
  • Weight: 26.5 pounds
  • Weight capacity: 150lbs
  • Features: 600D polyester fabric, sturdy black powder coated frame, heavy duty steel construction, telescoping handle, two mesh drink holders.
  • Product
  • Photos

ABO Gear Utility Wagon Garden Cart - Blue

Enter your model number to make sure this fits.; No Assembly Required - Just un-fold and GO! Wagon folds to only 8" thick; Durable High Strength 600D Polyester Fabric; Sturdy Black Powder Coated ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
Oh, where to start? There are so many things I like about this wagon from ABO Gear!Let's start with how user friendly it is because that's the first thing I noticed. I took it out of the shipping box and it was folded up in an accordion style frame inside the well made, sturdy cover/case, I took the cover off and just pulled the wagon open. That was it! So simple and no assembling required. You pull the handle up to extend it, and once extended, you can lock it into place. Really, that's all there is to it. Folding it back up is just as easy, just pull on the little loop handle in the middle of the wagon and it folds back up, totally compact and ready to store.It's made much stronger than I had first thought it would be. It's made of 600D polyester fabric with a steel frame, it's build to last a long while. And with a large 150 pound weight capacity, there isn't much you can't do with it. It's large wheels that turn 360 make this wagon move with a lot of grace and ease.An extra little bonus is that it comes with two small mesh pockets at the front.I would imagine that this sturdy cart/wagon would be very handy for SO many different things. We'll be using it for yard work, camping, fishing and picnics. It'll be easy to load up in the car without taking up much room, then popping it open and tossing your stuff in.I have to add, although this doesn't change how much I like this cart, that I wish it had a "parking break", something to hold the wheels in place, like a stroller has. It's not a deal breaker, but would add to the appeal of the product.Overall, I am pretty excited about this cart and looking forward to this spring and summer so I can use it to it's full potential. I have a lot of plans for it.Read more ›
November 26, 2015
I'm a vet with a back injury and a small woman at that, so ease of use is very important to me. This collapsible folding utility cart is very easy to use and it only weighs 22 pounds, so I'm able to get it out when I need it, use it to transport various things around my yard, and put it away again when I'm finished without hurting myself.It's only 8" wide when collapsed, so it takes up a lot less space in my garage than a regular wheelbarrow does, and I really appreciate that it comes fully assembled so it's ready to use as soon as you take it from the box. Made of strong 600D polyester fabric and steel, the cart expands to 35.5" long by 20" wide and 23.6" high when opened and has a carrying capacity of 150 pounds. It also has a telescoping handle that extends about 16" above the cart which you can use upright or in pull mode, mesh pockets to hold small items, and wheels that turn 360 degrees so it's easy to roll around.I'm having the house painted at the moment, so I lent it to the painters who used it to move the paint from the front of the house to the back. Each bucket of paint weighs fifty pounds and they moved three buckets at a time for a total of 3 trips over a concrete, dirt, and grass without any problems. I have peach trees in my back yard so I look forward to being able to use this cart to harvest my peaches and transport them back to the house. It's going to make my job so much easier than carrying them by hand in shopping bags!As another reviewer pointed out, the wheels do not lock in place, so be careful if you pause to load or unload on an incline. You'll need to block the wheels with something or the cart could very well roll downhill.Read more ›
November 19, 2015
I reviewed so many of these carts before purchasing because my daughter plays softball and we needed something to help carry our chairs, blankets and to hold snack and food for all day tournaments. I was excited to purchase and receive this. It was easy to unfold and ready to go. We used it about 3 times a week and weekends and within the second week of owning it, the front tire broke off. The metal piece that's holding the tire is welded to the frame just broke off. So now we are back to carrying everything until my husband has time to find a way to jimmy fix it. Very disappointed because I don't have a lot of money to spend and thought I was making a good investment but it was money down the drain. In time I will be buying another one as we will be needing 2 once he fixes this one but I won't be buying it online. I will be paying attention to the tire details as I didn't realize that would be a problem.
December 25, 2015
PROS:
  • It is user-friendly and comes fully assembled. Folding back is also simple because you only have to pull on the loop handle in the middle of the wagon.
  • It is one of the best folding wagons for transporting many items since it has a high weight capacity.
  • The wheels turn easily, so you move the wagon with ease.
  • It is only 8 inches wide when collapsed, so it does not take up much storage space like other best folding wagons.
  • You can use the handle either in upright mode or in pull mode.
  • It is sold at a fair price as compared to other folding wagons in the market and it gives vale for your money.
  • Since the frame is coated, it is less prone to rust if you take good care of it.

CONS:
  • The wheels do not lock in place so the wagon could easily roll if you load or unload on an incline.
  • Although it is one of the best folding wagons, its welds tend to break after some time.

back to menu ↑

Folding Beach Wagon

Folding Beach Wagon

 

Folding Beach Wagon Overview

  • Price: $105.88 with free shipping
  • Dimensions: 32 x 22 x 10 inches
  • Material: steel
  • Available colors: blue and white
  • Features: extra-large wheels, all-terrain construction
  • Product
  • Photos

Folding Beach Wagon

No more carrying everything to the beach or ball game by hand! From the moment you get this wagon out of the car and pop it open you'll be turning heads. Load the cooler, load the chairs, the ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
After purchasing another foldable wagon at a warehouse store last year, we returned it because of steering problems, there are several of the same reviews on amazon about that particular wagon - when you pull it, the wagon has a mind of its own and has no control when you pull it. So, we were on the hunt for a foldable wagon that would actually steer and we found it! I was skeptical as there were no reviews for this wagon when I purchased it but I am so glad I took a chance. This wagon was a lifesaver on our recent trip to San Diego. The wheels make it super easy to pull along the sand and it was even practical enough to pull my 5 year old for several miles along the boardwalk when we went for a walk and he wanted to rest. We were able to fit a large beach bag (filled with towels and a blanket) along with two folding beach chairs, a small cooler, sand toys and we even squeezed in a boogie board. It is more money than the other foldable wagons you will find here on amazon but it is well worth the extra cost because it actually works! The others do not steer properly - do not waste your money. This one folds up nicely and we used it everyday for a week without any problems. We can't wait to take it back to the beach!
July 30, 2012
I have both the Mack Sports Beachcomber and the Sandusky Beach Wagon.The Beachcomber has wider and taller wheels. Each wheel is 4.25" wide and 10" tall. This is equal to more than five Sandusky wheels which are 3.25 wide and 8 inches tall. The Sandusky wheels have deep slots that hold sand, while the Beachcombers slots are shallow and don't hold nearly as much sand. We really noticed the difference when we loaded them in the car.The handle on the Beachcomber has a lock to hold it extended, the Sandusky just slides closed when released, very sloppy. The handle on the Sandusky seems stronger than the Beachcomber's handle and I believe the Sandusky handle will last longer. The pivot point on the Sandusky is heavier duty compared to the Beachcomber. The Beachcomber handle pulls from the axle and pulls the wheels out of the sand while the Sandusky digs into the sand.The Beachcomber is easier to steer and is easier to pull than the Sandusky both on concrete and in the sand.The frame on the Sandusky is ticker than on the Beachcomber but the Beachcomber's fit and finish are better than the almost homemade look of the Sandusky frame.As for strength they both will hold more than they state. I am 243 pounds I got in both wagons and my wife, who is half my weight, pulled me with no problem on concrete with both wagons. She was able to pull me threw sand a little in the Beachcomber but could not pull me threw the same sand with the Sandusky. I believe the larger tires on the Beachcomber helped a lot in the sand. They are both noisy on the concrete.The Sandusky, in the box, weighed 33 pounds while the Beachcomber weighed 28 pounds. That is five extra pounds of steel on the Sandusky, that can be looked at as a plus or a minus.Read more ›
April 17, 2014
UPDATE - after over 2 years of extensive use to parks, walks, malls, beaches, grass, gravel, concerts, museum, using it for my newborn son's "crib/playpen" when I'm at the beach or park so he's not tempted to eat sand/dirt. etc etc, one of my rear wheel cracked along the outer edge. It happened on the way to Hollywood Bowl but it still held up 1/2 miles to and from the venue with cracks getting slightly larger and making noise but still held up with 2 kids, small ice box, bunch of food, blankets, and clothes. After having it sit in garage for a month I decided to do some measurement and get a replacement wheel. None of replacement wheels at local hardware store worked so I ordered Farm & Ranch10 in. No Flat Tire (4-Pack) from HD.p.t and it did the trick (10"x 4.5" wheel will fit). It's similar to Red Flyer all terrain wagon wheels, but flatfree. I had to saw off plastic on the wheel axle to make replacement wheels fit. But it's much nicer now and doesn't make any noise. I'll test it out on the sand and update the report as well as put some new pictures up.I put radio flyer's canopy at times, but it would be nice if wagon came with canopy like the non beach models - [[On The Edge 900124 Red Folding Utility Wagon With Handle]]--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------Pros:Easy to open and foldEasy to pullBig wide wheelsSturdy bottom (My son sat, lied and stood on it)It can be pulled in folded position.Cons:Way the front wheels are narrower for compact fold, if the wagon is loaded front heavy, it will tip over especially during a turn.Read more ›
May 4, 2013
PROS:
  • You can steer the wheels of this by turning the handle, and this makes movements easier.
  • It is highly rated among the best folding wagons since it has a sturdy bottom to support the weight of your items without sagging.
  • The wide wheels ensure smooth movement when moving the wagon on beach sand.
  • It is sturdy and of good quality. This wagon can last for long if given proper care and maintenance.
  • The fabric is easy to clean, and you can also wipe it clean with a wet towel.
  • It is quite affordable.

CONS:
  • It is noisy on concrete surfaces, something that you shouldn’t have to experience with best folding wagons.
  • The front wheels are narrow, and the wagon tips over when you place much weight on the front part.
  • Not good for general use and is best suited for the beach.

back to menu ↑

Mac Sports Collapsible Folding Outdoor Utility Wagon

Mac Sports Collapsible Folding Outdoor Utility Wagon, Green

Mac Sports Collapsible Folding Outdoor Utility Wagon Overview

  • Price: $68.28 with free shipping
  • Dimensions: 35.5 x 20.2 x 22.5 inches
  • Weight: 22.5 pounds
  • Weight capacity: 150 lbs
  • Features: adjustable handle, spacious interior, heavy duty frame, two mesh drink holders
  • Product
  • Specification
  • Photos

Mac Sports Collapsible Folding Outdoor Utility Wagon, Blue

Easily haul your gear with the Mac Sports folding utility Wagon. it opens in seconds! the lightweight durable design has a 150 LB. Capacity

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
Color

Blue

Model Number

WTC-111

Package Height

7.8 x 21.2 x 30.2 inches

Shipping Weight

26.1 pounds

I've been using this wagon for a few weeks and really do like it.. but in that time I've also come across a few issues that may be a dealbreaker for some.I see a lot of people comment about using it to carry groceries, children (even though its not recommended) or bulkier stuff around the house and to/from car.. for that, it does work very nice. It's a very spacious area that can hold a good amount of weight.. but when dealing with hills, stairs or trying to stand it up (when folded) make it much trickier.For the positive side.. it folds up very compact, folds very easily (a pull string in the center of the wagon.. no weird unlocking/folding required).The handle is a bit iffy.. it only extends about 16" past the wagon, and can either lock (upright) or release (pull-type). If you're taller, the handle might not extend enough to comfortably pull. There is a locking mechanism on it to lock the length of the extension.The wheels are big and work fine over different types of ground (sidewalks, dirt, hills).The wheels, however, are not locked to the handle in the front. This was used as a selling point (you can turn the wheels without having to turn the handle -- great for tight spaces, but not the best when pulling it as it tends to move around a lot when carrying heavy items in the wagon.The wagon itself folds very compact but weighs about 25LBs.. unfortunately it's hard to store any way but laying-down when packaged (leaning it against anything, because of the wheels, tends to have it fall over).The cart can be heavy to pull when loaded -- moreso than I was expecting it to. Nowhere near as bad as carrying the items yourself, but it requires some strength.This leads to problems when pulling it uphills.Read more ›
March 29, 2014
I saw a colleague of mine use this to tote/wagon materials back and forth for an educational display. When you set up for trade shows, educational displays, and can't always park near where you are going to be located, a convenience like this is a must-have.I often have to set up tech equipment at the opposite end of the building so something like this is what I was looking for.No assembly required - the wagon came in a compact box and opened with ease. It arrived with a slip cover that can be strapped and prevents any gradual expansion. Quality is excellent, and is well-constructed. I have not tested the weight requirement, but the bottom is reinforced. It has a handy toggle in the middle of the base, which users simply pull up to fold the wagon. The handle shown, extends and has a lock. There is a mesh pouch on the end of the wagon for water bottle, etc.I have one minor complaint. And if I am missing something, I hope other owners will clue me in. When it is folded - it does not "stand" up by itself. If I lean it up against a wall, the wheels want to roll out. If you plan to keep it in your car, or laying flat, it is not an issue at all. But if space is a concern (my office is small) I had hoped to put it behind my office door, and I had to support it with something in front. A sturdy hook on the wall would be a good alternative. I tried to set the wheels perpendicular to each other to see if that provided stability and it did not help.
August 14, 2013
I was looking for a cart/wagon so that my 14 year old brittany spaniel can still go on walks and I'm glad this popped up during my search! It fits him perfectly - he's about 45 lbs. and there's room to spare. It rides smoothly & the wheels are durable. Definitely going to be great for hauling around gardening equipment when my dog isn't riding in it as well.
March 30, 2015
PROS:
  • The wheels are big and suitable for different kinds of surfaces.
  • No assembly is required.
  • Like many other best folding wagons, it is sturdy, well-constructed, and durable.
  • The handle is adjustable and has a lock.
  • It is one of the best folding wagons since it is easy to maneuver and folds up easily for storage and transportation.
  • It is one of the cheapest folding wagons available in the market but the manufacturers have ensured it is of good quality.

CONS:
  • Although users categorize it among the best folding wagons, it cannot stand by itself when folded, so you have to put it on a hook if you intend to place it against a wall.

How to Choose the Best Folding Wagon

All the best folding wagons have distinctive features that set them apart from others of their kind. Additionally, they have all been designed to serve different functions. As such, you have to consider the intended purpose of the wagon before you set out to purchase one. For example, the best folding wagons meant for the beach may not work well as garden wagons because their wheels may not be suitable for grass or other surfaces. Beach wagons are usually designed with wide wheels so that you can easily haul them on the beach sand.

If you are looking for the best folding wagons for transporting kids, you may want to get one with cushioned seats so that the kids will be comfortable. You would also prefer to get one with a canopy that will shield your kids from the scorching sun. You may also want to ensure it has a no-pinch ball joint to keep your kids from injuring their fingers while on the wagon. Best folding wagons for hauling kids should have a stable base to reduce the risk of your child tipping over, which could cause serious injury.

For people who intend to use their best folding wagons for gardening, they usually look for a wagon with removable sides so that they can easily transport their gardening equipment. Also, best folding wagons without seats are suitable for this type of need because they have larger space in which to fit more items. Gardening wagons are prone to gathering dirt particles. For this reason, they are best fitted with removable fabric that can be easily cleaned with soap and water.

Storage space is another important consideration. Generally, all folding wagons do not take up much space when they are not in use. However, those made of polyester lining can fold more compact and efficiently than those with a steel frame. Some can fold up to less than 10% of their original size, and this is a great advantage if you have limited storage space. You may prefer such type if you are looking for a wagon that will fit well in an average car.

Lastly, best folding wagons intended for heavy lifting are usually constructed using sturdy materials such as steel as this will support more weight. In such a case, it is important that you consider the maximum weight capacity of the wagon. The majority of them carry up to 150 lbs, but for heavy lifting, you may want to get one with a capacity of up to 400 lbs. Such wagons weigh more and may be difficult to move around when you fold them down but are effective in carrying out their function.

Competition

Among the ten reviewed best folding wagons, the best is On the Edge 900124 Red Folding Utility Wagon With Handle because it has certain features that give it an added advantage over the others. It is a versatile product that can be used in a variety of settings. It has received many positive reviews from users who have tried it in the past and had a great experience with it. Although it has some disadvantages, they are outweighed by the benefits that you enjoy by using this wagon.

Sources:

Amazon.com

Ebay.com

1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars ,
(1 votes, average: 5.00 out of 5)
Loading...

Search
Register New Account
Reset Password