Top 10 Best iComfort Mattress Reviews — An Unbiased Look

Shopping for an iComfort mattress can be exciting as you get to sample different prices and varieties. However, the most difficult part of this process is trying to predict whether a certain type will suit your needs or not. There is a lot of hype in the media about various types of iComfort mattresses, and this makes it even harder for you to decide on the right one. This review will help you make a wise selection out of the wide range of iComfort mattresses available in the market.

Serta iComfort Savant Everfeel Plush Gel Memory Foam Mattress

Serta iComfort Savant Everfeel Plush Queen Size Mattress Gel Memory Foam Mattress

Overview

  • Product
  • Photos

Serta iComfort Savant Everfeel Plush Queen Size Mattress Gel Memory Foam Mattress

Our most popular iComfort® model combines plush, cushioning comfort with advanced support and is now enhanced with Serta's exclusive EverFeelTM Technology. A layer of our EverCool® Memory Foam works ...

Buy this item
amazon.com
I have slept on this for about nine months. The softest mattress I've owned, but a lot less back pain for my husband and I do sleep well. My only criticism is, despite design attempts to produce a cooler foam mattress, the I comfort sleeps warm so four not five stars. I am in Florida, not sure this would bother me in the Northeast. Also the foam is HEAVY. No way I can flip on my own. So if your a women who regularly flips mattress, bear in mind foam is a heavy choice. But you'll sleep.
April 30, 2015
I look forward to laying down on this thing. It is very soft, but in just the right way. Seriously, sometimes when I'm just walking by I go touch it just because it makes me feel good. I can't attest to its durability (we've had it about a month), but it's very nearly been worth the thousand bucks we spent already (we got a heck of a deal here.)This mattress is not cheap, but we shopped around and it compares favorably to the $3000 to $5000 mattresses at the over-priced mattress stores. Conversely, it is miles better than the bargain $500-$700 "memory foam" mattresses. To get that real, honest-to-blog memory foam experience, you do have to spend a bit of cash, and this mattress is the real thing without being ludicrously expensive (even if you pay full price.)Now excuse me—I have to go roll around on my mattress for a few minutes before dinner.
February 17, 2016
Bought my matress for a whole lot of money and it didn't last, Serta didn't stand by its product and should be ashamed to lie to consumer and even hint at a 25 year warranty.This thing will absolutely not last you. Look at other ratings of icomfort mattresses and you will see a pattern, it sinks after months and leaves you with terrible back pain.Trust a local company and trust only two sided mattresses. Serta knows there is no way one side of a foam matress can last 25 years, even so they go cheap and only put memory foam on one side. Meaning uneven wear and a low quality product that won't last.READ THE FINE PRINT of the warranty...you're going to see what I mean!
April 4, 2016
PROS:
  • It has a 25-year warranty covered by the manufacturer.
  • The memory foam contours at the sleep surface, thus relieving pressure and making you more comfortable.
  • It is compatible with other adjustable foundations.
  • It meets the requirements of federal flammability standards.
  • It does not trap in heat, and this keeps your body cool.

CONS:
  • The mattress is heavy, and this makes it difficult to rotate or move when needed.
  • The cost is relatively high.
  • The iComfort mattress easily loses firmness after a few years of frequent use.
  • The mattress is one-sided, so you cannot flip it over.

back to menu ↑

King Serta iComfort Directions Acumen Mattress

King Serta iComfort Directions Acumen Mattress

Overview

  • Price: $2,088.00 and free shipping
  • Dimensions: 80 x 76 x 12 inches
  • King Serta iComfort Directions Acumen Mattress weight: 140 pounds
  • Type: Foam Mattress
  • Features: Fireblocker, EverCool Gfx Memory Foam, Ultimate edge support, comfort layers
  • Product
  • Photos

King Serta iComfort Directions Acumen Mattress

The Serta iComfort Directions Acumen Mattress comes in Cal King, King, Queen, Full, and Twin XL mattress sizes. Serta iComfort Directions expands on the immensely popular iComfort line by introducing ...

Buy this item
amazon.com
I bought serta acumen king, we tried for 1 month. It's too hot, we got difficulty to get up, we got back pain, neck pain. I was feeling tired when I wake up. So I exchange it with another mattress
December 30, 2014
Have had this bed for a year and a half. Myself and my wife are very happy with it. Very comfortable.
March 21, 2015
PROS:
  • It has a good temperature control, so you get to sleep comfortably.
  • It achieves a balance between support and comfort. It provides firm support but is still soft enough to give you that smooth, comfortable feel.
  • This comfort mattress retains the original shape, firmness and support even after years of use.
  • It conforms well to your body, resulting in well-distributed support and relief of pressure points.
  • It provides edge support, so you cannot easily fall off from the edge of the bed.

CONS:
  • It lacks the thickness and density of a highly supportive mattress.
  • Body impressions usually develop on this iComfort mattress after three years of use.
  • One needs to incur an extra cost of purchasing a foundation.

back to menu ↑

iComfort Directions Reinvention Queen Size Mattress by Serta

 Serta iComfort Directions Reinvention Mattress

 

Overview

  • Price: $999.00 and free shipping
  • Weight: 125 pounds
  • Serta iComfort Directions Reinvention Mattress dimensions: 80 x 60 x 12.5 inches
  • Origin: USA
  • Type: Memory foam mattress
  • Features: Cool ReactionTM Slow Recovery Latex Foam, Ultimate edge support
  • Product
  • Photos

iComfort Directions Reinvention Queen Size Mattress by Serta

Be cool... all through the night. Combining 2 layers of EverCoolTM Gfx

Buy this item
amazon.com
PROS:
  • It conforms to your body to offer more support and eliminate the unpleasant springy feeling experienced with other types of mattresses.
  • The yarn fabric top cover on this iComfort mattress gives a soft, luxurious feel and improves heat flow.
  • It comes with ten years of limited warranty.
  • It has motion isolation ability and this makes it couple-friendly because movements made by one person will not disturb the other.

CONS:
  • The iComfort mattress forms indentations where your body lies, and this could result in indentations.
  • It is not suited for sick or elderly people because it offers resistance to movement due to the conforming ability.

back to menu ↑

Cal King Serta iComfort Directions Epic Mattress

Cal King Serta iComfort Directions Epic Mattress

Overview

  • Product
  • Photos

Cal King Serta iComfort Directions Epic Mattress

Box springs are not included but are available for most mattresses. We are able to sell at such discounted prices due to minor stitch errors or blemishes that go virtually unnoticed. Products are ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
After sleeping on a Simmons brand mattress that had conforming foam on the top for the last 11 years or so, I decided it was time to go in search of a new mattress. The Simmons had done me well for the time that I had used it but was starting to show its age and sag in the middle a bit and becoming less and less comfortable on my back. The second issue that I had was that I really liked the conforming foam but boy did it sleep hot.So I started my search for a good replacement mattress that will last a long time. I didn't realize how confusing, expensive and difficult shopping for mattresses had become. Lots of differing models and brand names from the same manufacturers, new models, old models, outlets with seemingly good prices only to find they are demo's or returns AKA used mattresses, differing websites with differing opinions and reviews. What a confusing mess. I think I would almost have rather shopped for a car.With that being said, I explored lots of differing options and brands, even considering the bed in a box option before deciding that I had to actually physically try a mattress before purchasing. If anything I can say as advice in this review is to go out and try differing mattresses in the stores even if you decide to purchase online before purchasing anything as your future comfort will depend on it. I ended up trying a variety of mattresses and brands, Simmons, Tempur-Pedic (way too expensive in my opinion, although I think mattresses on the whole are way overpriced for what they really are) and other less known brands before finally settling on the Serta brand mattresses.Read more ›
April 20, 2014
I had originally bought the tempurpedic cloud supreme but found it surprisingly lacking in cushion and way too hot. I was fortunate to be able to trade it in for the Serta directions Epic. I was initially afraid it would be too soft but fell in love with the mattress the first night. Such a luxurious feel! Much more cushy but stiil a sense of support. And it definitely sleeps cooler than the tempurpedic: it is still a bit warm as is the case with all memory foam, but not nearly as hot.I love this mattress. Can't wait to crawl into bed at night. Only trouble is that it sure is hard getting out of it in the morning!
April 14, 2014
WOW!!!Tempurpedic was the rage when we bought it 18 yrs ago but it had seen better days ( nights). Today I chanced upon a steal in San Jose were they were getting rid of a floor sample the queen serta epic . After doing some quick research on line and finding the average price for this baby was around 3 g's (Sears, Macy's, Serta store on line and Amazon) I offered the manager 975$ and take it on my truck he agreed. Hopefully we will get many comfy nights for years to come! I'm laying here on it writing this review. 10 yr guarantee and just finished registering it online. Read some awesome reviews and positive feedback.
July 25, 2015
PROS:
  • There is no turning and tossing as you sleep because this iComfort mattress has been uniquely designed to relieve pressure.
  • It has an open cell structure that increases airflow and provides that cooling effect.
  • It has no initial off gassing and is, therefore, comfortable to use even on the day of purchase.
  • It provides little or no bounce, so movement within the bed is not unpleasant.
  • It is easy to maintain since it is one-sided and does not need to be flipped over.

CONS:
  • The mattress comes with an additional cost of purchasing box springs.
  • It is quite expensive but in the long run, the benefits are worth the extra cost.

back to menu ↑

Serta iComfort Insight EverFeel Mattress with Low Profile Box Spring (Queen)

Serta iComfort insight EverFeel Mattress with Low Profile Box Spring (Queen)

Overview

  • Product
  • Photos

Serta iComfort insight EverFeel Mattress with Low Profile Box Spring (Queen)

Contouring, pressure-relieving comfort at the sleep surface Cool ActionTM Dual Effects® Gel Memory Foam helps relieves pressure while providing targeted support and enhanced cooling comfort ...

Buy this item
amazon.com
This was a gift for my parents and they love it!
February 10, 2016
PROS:
  • This iComfort mattress is compatible with Serta adjustable foundations.
  • The memory foam contours to the body and makes sleep more restful and comfortable.
  • It acts as a heat trap and is, therefore, suitable for those who live in cooler climates.

CONS:
  • It is suitable for an average sized person and may not offer adequate support for people who weigh above average.
  • The iComfort mattress tends to sag after a long duration of use, and this can be a major cause of back pains.

back to menu ↑

Queen Serta iComfort Hybrid Observer Super Pillow Top Mattress Set with Regular Foundation

Queen Serta iComfort Hybrid Observer Super Pillow Top Mattress Set with Regular Foundation

Overview

  • Product
  • Photos

Queen Serta iComfort Hybrid Observer Super Pillow Top Mattress Set with Regular...

The Serta iComfort Hybrid Observer Super Pillow Top Mattress Set with Regular Foundation comes in Twin, Twin XL, Full, Queen, King, and Cal King. What do you get when you blend high quality memory ...

Buy this item
amazon.com
I love this bed, it's super comfy but I can't sleep in it. We've had it for four nights and haven't slept well at all. I'm hoping our bodies just need to adjust to having something different. I love laying in the bed, it feels great and I know it's very high quality. We're just used to sleeping on crap so I'm hoping we'll start sleeping well in our new serta.
June 17, 2016
PROS:
  • It is a unique blend of quality memory foam and high-performance gel for enhanced comfort.
  • Edges of this iComfort mattress are individually wrapped in a coil system to offer firm support.
  • It is compatible with Serta adjustable foundations.
  • The quilt top layer is made of fire blocker fiber.

CONS:
  • Body impressions form after some years of use, and this makes sleep uncomfortable because one feels like they are sleeping in a hole.
  • The heat retention feature in this iComfort mattress can undermine the quality of sleep for people in warmer climates.

back to menu ↑

Queen Serta iComfort Savant III Plush Mattress

Queen Serta iComfort Savant III Plush Mattress

Overview

  • Product
  • Photos

Queen Serta iComfort Savant III Plush Mattress

The Serta iComfort Savant® III Plush Mattress comes in Twin XL, Full, Queen, King, and Cal King sizes. What do you get when you blend high quality memory foam and the same high performance gel found ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
Just bought this mattress from rooms to go on Saturday. Have been sleeping on it for 3 nights. It is very comfortable! Also purchased the motion essentials II base. The sales guy told me we would have 2 wireless remotes with presets, but no vibration like the top model. It actually has 2 wired remotes and no presets. I cant speak of longevity, but so far so good. I'm giving it 4 stars because it doesn't keep you as cool as advertised.
April 6, 2016
PROS:
  • It offers a firm support, and this eliminates aches and pains.
  • The top layer of the mattress is extra cushioned, and this makes it plusher.
  • It has effective temperature regulation due to the cooling layers of foam.

CONS:
  • This iComfort mattress initially feels a little hard since it takes some time to achieve the break-in effect.
  • It does not come with the box spring, and one has to purchase it separately.

back to menu ↑

Queen Size iComfort EFX “Intellectual” Firm Gel Memory Foam Mattress by Serta

Queen Size iComfort EFX Intellectual Firm Gel Memory Foam Mattress by Serta

Overview

  • Product

Queen Size iComfort EFX " Intellectual" Firm Gel Memory Foam Mattress by...

Experience the benefits of our gel memory foam from an extra-firm mattress. This iComfort EFX model features a layer of Serta Support Foam below an enhanced layer of our Cool Action Dual Effects Gel ...

Buy this item
amazon.com
I spent the better part of a year deciding to put money into a good quality mattress that would help with my back pain and did research. I tested out pretty much everything offered by Mattress Firm in 2014 and finally bought this one in the beginning of 2015. When I first got this mattress, I LOVED IT. It helped my back tremendously and I raved about it.Now, 6 months later, I hate it. It's soft and squishy. It sleeps so hot and I can't even sleep with a sheet on--which is an issue I knew I would have to deal with, but I didn't realize how hard that transition would be. Sleeping hot also makes the firmness of the mattress go down---and I bought a firm mattress on purpose, it's what I like. If you're someone who can handle a soft mattress, then go with iComfort. I would get the the firmest, which at the time was this one so it gets to where you want it and stays there (assuming it won't get softer than mine now). This one feels just like the Brilliant EFX at this point. It's that soft. If I had known this would soften this quickly, I most certainly would not have gone with it. I'm hoping this can save someone else all of the money. I'm not sure if Tempurpedic firm memory foam lasts longer, but I would try them first if you're debating between the two as I was OR go with a standard mattress and not memory foam.I'm so upset that I splurged and went with this one over a stander mattress that would still be firm right now. The warranty--I haven't tried to do much with since. I think there has to be an obvious sagging that memory foam just isn't going to show in 6 months.PROS:Sleeps great for first 2-3 months (if you like firm mattresses)Great colors--I love the box spring not being white because I hate bed skirtsGood Quality as far as fabrics and the way it's manufactured--It's not flimsyCONSExtremely soft 6 months--not for people who actually want a relatively firm mattress--this is NOT relatively firm at all.
July 25, 2015
Cured my back ache . Contours just enough to support my back. Sleeps cool. Best 9 months of sleep I've ever had . Looks and feels like the day I bought it. Very happy with purchase.
April 21, 2016
We like the mattress, good product and price.
March 29, 2015
PROS:
  • The Cool Action Dual Effects Gel Memory of this iComfort mattress adds quality to your sleeping experience.
  • It has a high-performance fabric cover that offers protection and increases durability.
  • It has a stable base for extra firm support.

CONS:
  • The iComfort mattress becomes soft and squishy after some time, so it is not suitable for people who need a firm support.

back to menu ↑

Serta iComfort Savant Plush Memory Foam Queen Size Mattress

Serta iComfort Savant Plush Memory Foam Queen Size Mattress

Overview

  • Product
  • Photos

Serta iComfort Savant Plush Memory Foam Queen Size Mattress

The iComfort® Sleep System by Serta® is made with our revolutionary Cool ActionTM Gel Memory Foam - the world's first memory foam infused with the support and cooling touch of Serta's MicroSupport® ...

Buy this item
amazon.com
I am reviewing the product only since I bought mine at the local matress store. We went shopping for mattress that would help relieve back pain. After weeks of laying on many different models, we kept coming back to this one. I like a firmer surface and he likes a softer one but this particular model suits us both very well. We haven't had any problems with "sleeping hot" on it and we've had it almost a year now through all seasons. I no longer have pain in the morning like I used to with our old mattress. He sleeps on his back and I sleep on my side and the support is great either way. I found the Serta icomfort Savant to be more comfortable than the more expensive brands. I recommend springing for the icomfort pillows to go with it as they really complete the sleep experience. Also make sure to get the waterproof mattress cover. I got the one from Serta and it's not all weird and crunchy or anything like I was worried a waterproof one would be. I've been very happy with the mattress and haven't one regretted the purchase even though it was quite expensive for me
July 17, 2014
Received the "new" bed but found out after asking for warranty information that the bed was really being sold with a mattress cover and the mattress cover as the warranty. This will cover any stains on the bed but not anything else. Since this is posted to be a new product I was expecting an active mattress warranty. This is not the case. The seller also changes their name frequently for some reason. No issues with the mattress so far but very shady.
October 13, 2013
ABSOLUTELY HATE THIS MATTRESS!! Wish we could rewind time & never buy it. Spent A LOT of money on this mattress, figuring we'd treat ourselves & get a great mattress. We IMMEDIATELY felt that it slept VERY WARM, throw the sheets off you warm. I'd lie awake at night thinking of ways to make mattress air conditioners. Unfortunately, after 6-8 months the mattress started to break down, now on top of it being super-ridiculously-warm it started to become uncomfortable.DON'T be fooled by the "cooling gel" this feels good in the store with it's air conditioning but it's just a heat conductor, if it's in a cold store it feels cold, under your warm body, I think if there was slots, you could cook pop tarts in it.Now a few years in, the foam has completely broken down to to the point we're basically sleeping on the box spring by the end of the night.Writing this hoping that it can save someone else. We tried to get it covered by the "warranty" but the foam doesn't sag when resting, so they won't cover it. Total nonsense.
June 3, 2016
PROS:
  • The memory foam in this iComfort mattress is dust-resistant, so it improves the quality of sleep for people who develop allergic reactions to dust.
  • The open cell structure increases airflow, so the mattress does not get too hot.
  • The ComfortLast Foam core provides firm support and makes sleep more restful.
  • The iComfort mattress has MicroSupportTM gel beads that gather around areas of your body which need extra support.

CONS:
  • The foam tends to break down after some years of use.
  • The conforming effect of the memory foam does not last for long.

back to menu ↑

King Serta iComfort Prodigy Everfeel Mattress

King Serta iComfort Prodigy Everfeel Mattress

Overview

  • Product
  • Photos

King Serta iComfort Prodigy Everfeel Mattress

This Serta® iComfort® Prodigy EverFeelTM plush memory foam king mattress features revolutionary Cool ActionTM Dual Effects® gel memory foam that

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
Bought mattress after much research but all reviews were for people that bought this mattress under a year. First year was wonderful , second year cumulatively traumatic!!! Slowly I kept sinking into the bed until it felt I was in a hot tub! In all fairness, Im on the heavier side, but wasn't prepared. Cant sleep on it now, on the couch and researching next mattress . I think if you are around 150 you are safe, maybe for another year.....BTW I WAS impressed with Serta Customer Service.....very friendly and are trying to help me....
June 5, 2015
At first, great mattress, now after two years it's like sleeping on a wet sponge. Support is almost non existent, we roll to the middle. It's like sleeping in a big hammock.I wouldn't be so irritated except it was a pricey mattress. I've gotten more comfortable matteresses from a box. We now both hate this mattress and after contacting serta and their "sorry" response, won't be looking in sertas direction anytime soon.The one nice thing is the edge guard, you can lay right on the edge and you won't roll off. Too bad the rest of the mattress doesn't offer the same support.
May 23, 2016
has helped with my lower back issues
January 7, 2015
PROS:
  • This iComfort mattress is luxuriously comfortable while offering the needed support at the same time.
  • It has three layers of advanced memory foam that provide extra support and pressure relief for a deeper sleep.
  • The sleep surface gently contours to your body for enhanced cushioning while you sleep.
  • The fire blocker feature enhances the safety of the user.

CONS:
  • This iComfort mattress is one-sided, so you cannot flip it over.
  • It is expensive and has an additional cost for a box spring which is purchased separately.

How to Choose a Mattress?

The bed is assumably one of the most used pieces of furniture in most households. For this reason, mattress selection is an important exercise because it will determine the level of comfort in bed and influence the quality of your sleep. Here are a few basic considerations that are helpful when choosing a mattress:

  • Consider the level of support

A good mattress should keep your body in proper alignment while you sleep so that you don’t wake up with body aches. You can test for support in a mattress by ensuring that it comes up to support the curves and arches of your body in whichever position you are sleeping.

  • Temperature

Choose a mattress whose surface is similar to your skin temperature. A mattress that is too warm or too cold can disrupt your sleep.

  • Motion separation

For people sharing a bed with their partners, this is an important consideration so that your movements will not disturb the other person.

  • Edge support

If you like to sleep near the edge of the bed, or you plan to sit on it often, get a mattress whose edge has been designed with extra support to prevent you from rolling off the bed during sleep.

  • Personal preferences

These play a great role in determining the type, size, and density of the mattress you want to purchase. You will be using the mattress for many years to come, so it is important that you choose something that you like.

  • Warranty

The warranty provisions differ from one manufacturer to the other, and the period covered could range from 2 to 25 years. In most cases, it covers manufacturer’s defects. If a manufacturer offers a longer period of the warranty that is an indication that they have faith in your product, and you can expect it to be durable.

Why Choose an iComfort Mattress?

  1. The comfort provided by an iComfort mattress will enable you to have a deep and more relaxing sleeping experience.
  2. The iComfort mattress provides value for money because you get to use it for a long time and still enjoy the firm support.
  3. IComfort mattresses are designed at different levels of firmness, so it is easy to find one that suits your personal preferences.
  4. It is easy to locate an iComfort mattress since they are available online and in stores too.
  5. IComfort mattress has been designed for people of all sizes in mind. One only needs to choose a mattress that can comfortably support their weight.
  6. An iComfort mattress does not make noises which can easily disrupt your sleep.

How Do iComfort Mattresses Differ from Other Mattresses?

  1. Unlike other mattresses, an iComfort mattress has additional innovations as a result of research. These provide a cooling comfort and provide extra support for quality sleep.
  2. The memory foam in an iComfort mattress is a combination of firm support and cooling gel, so a sleeper gets to experience the best of both worlds.
  3. Unlike other mattresses, an iComfort mattress has little or no history of off-gassing and this gives more customer satisfaction.
  4. An iComfort mattress has Everfeel technology, so its feel is not easily influenced by changes in temperature and humidity.
  5. An iComfort mattress has stronger motion isolation than other mattresses, and this makes it couple friendly because movements by one person do not disturb the other person in the same bed.
  6. IComfort mattress is heavier, thicker, and more difficult to move around especially for one person. This is unlike other mattress types where you can find light mattresses that are easily flipped over.
  7. An iComfort mattress has more layers than other types of mattresses for increased support and comfort.

Competition

All the reviewed products are great, your choice will probably be influenced by the affordability and personal preferences. However, Serta iComfort Savant Plush Memory Foam Queen Size Mattress stands out from the rest because it has features that greatly increase the quality of your sleeping experience. The temperature control works just fine in both warm and cold climates. It is also a preferred choice because it is dust-resistant, and this is important in ensuring that you are breathing fresh air as you sleep. Although the price is a bit high, the value that you get from using the mattress is definitely worth the cost.

Sources:

Ebay.com

GoodBed.com

ConsumerReports.org

[Total: 1    Average: 5/5]

Search
Register New Account
Reset Password