Top 10 Best Oris Watch Units Reviews — Make a Great Fashion Statement On All Occasions

A good Oris watch can significantly transform your looks, productivity and even state of mind. So the question is – how do you pick the perfect choice of a watch from Oris given they have a long list of excellent Swiss-made units? That’s exactly the question we’ve tried to answer in this article. Irrespective of the occasion, sense of fashion or budget-range, we have reviewed a list of top 10 Oris watch models in order to help you make an informed choice.

Oris Men’s Swiss Automatic Watch “Force Recon GMT”

Oris Men's Force Recon Gmt Swiss Automatic Titanium and Rubber Dress Watch, Color Black Model 74777157754SET
As a man who is always outdoor tackling hands-on tasks, getting yourself an Oris watch that is optimized for the typical DIY person would be a good idea. Force Recon GMTForce Recon GMT has a black titanium casing with a diameter of 49mm. The casing is round in shape and its back is solid and firmly placed in its position. The crystal, just like in any other high-end watch, is made of sapphire which is scratch resistant. Beneath the crystal is a uni-directional rotating black DLC bezel with a manly attractive black ceramic inlay. And just in case you get late in the dark or you navigate your way into a dark cave, no need to worry because this Oris watch has luminescent hands and markers.

  • Has an iconic date display window located at the 3 o’clock position which means you can read the date without having to fold up your long-sleeved garments.
  • Built to provide automatic movement. And it does not really matter if you are going outdoor for long because this watch has a power reserve of 38 hours.
  • Has a 26mm band with fold over clasp which keeps the coveted machine in place even when you are out there doing what you do best.
  • Can be worn even in deep diving situations. It is protected to last for over 3300 feet (1000 meters) deep.
  • Product
  • Photos

Oris Men's 'Force Recon Gmt' Swiss Automatic Titanium and Rubber Dress Watch,...

Black DLC titanium case with a black rubber strap. Uni-directional rotating black DLC bezel with a black ceramic inlay; Black dial with luminous hands and index hour markers. 24 hour (GMT) markings. ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
If this is the type of watch you are looking for, well, it is an excellent choice and value at that price.
June 27, 2016
back to menu ↑

Oris 73376534154MB Swiss Automatic Men’s Watch

Oris Men's 73376534154MB Analog Display Swiss Automatic Silver Watch

Oris Men’s 73376534154MB Analog Display Swiss Automatic Silver Watch is one of the Oris watch inventions that provide a balance between a casual lifestyle and a formal one. First, its casing and bracelet are made of stainless steel giving it that much-needed confident look. Above the clock is a crystal window that is made of scratch-resistant sapphire. Surrounding the clock is a 14mm thick case with a diameter of 43mm. And just in case you are wondering about the clock itself, you will be happy to learn that it has black dial and hands that are luminous. So no matter the occasion or situation; whether you are going out on a fishing mission or a simple meeting with your friends – this is the go-to watch.

  • Proven to be water resistant for up to 1000 feet or 300 meters. That means you can even scuba dive wearing it. No worries.
  • Has a unidirectional rotating bezel with a black ceramic top ring which stands out on the backdrop of a black dial.
  • The date window is conveniently located at the 6 o’clock position which once again means you can read the date without having to lift your long-sleeved shirt.
  • Its hour hands and markers are luminescent.
  • Product
  • Photos

Oris Men's 73376534154MB Analog Display Swiss Automatic Silver Watch

Black dial and unidirectional rotating bezel; Stainless steel case and bracelet; Swiss-automatic movement; Case diameter: 43mm; Water resistant to 984 feet

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
I was looking for a not so overpriced automatic winding luxury watch and I was so happy that my research and patience has led me to a true beauty - the ORIS AQUIS DATE. The hustle-free buying experience was provided by Jomashop on July 2012.To start, truly luxurious in every way is how Oris packaged this watch. Although the content is what truly matters, clearly, Oris didn't save on this part. It is boxed quite heavily on a mini diving helmet. It's awesome because it somehow reminded me that I really did buy something valuable and genuine.Upon seeing the watch, WHOA! It is screaming with simplicity and elegance. To elaborate, my decision to get this was largely because of its ceramic bezel. This feature can most often be seen in Rolex and Omega (premium watch at a premium price) line-up of diving watches simply because of its resistance to bumps and scratches... But Oh Boy!, Oris didn't disappoint me. The ceramic bezel was a beauty. Although not polished or glossy, it is simply gorgeous and exactly the way I wanted. The outer markings are perfectly aligned to the dial's inner markings (great details). On the negative side, its weight was kind of on the heavy side but tolerable. For few weeks, I can't help but wonder how heavy this watch is. Coming from a TAG, the ORIS weighs a lot more but once I was fully adjusted with its weight on my left wrist, it looks and feel awesome.Read more ›
July 19, 2012
Great looking watch. I was wary about buying a watch without a factory warranty (comes with Amazon warranty) but delivered with no issues. Plus several hundred dollars cheaper than buying from an authorized dealer.I sized the watch as I have the tools. Unless you have the tools which requires a tiny screwdriver, I would take take to a shop
May 6, 2015
This watch looks like a million bucks. The stainless steel isn't as heavy as you would think. My advice is to go to a local dealer and try one on for weight and size. That's what I did. Some of these luxury watches are too big and gaudy, but not this Oris. The 43mm size is just right. The watch came within 2 days and was filled by Jomashop out of NYC. The packaging was perfect - brand new watch covered in protective plastic, held within the original Oris box. A local chain jeweler (Kay) was able to take out a couple links in the bracelet and size it up perfectly.
May 11, 2016
back to menu ↑

Oris 74376734159RS Swiss Automatic Men’s Watch

Oris Men's 74376734159RS Aquis Analog Display Swiss Automatic Black Watch

Oris watch manufacturers have been in the business of creating timeless timepieces for over a century now. Their 74376734159RS is a clear statement of their commitment to excellence in a market that has been significantly disrupted by digital technology. The watch has a stainless steel case, a date window, black rubber strap and small seconds. The bezel is made of stainless steel with a black ceramic top ring. The crystal is scratch resistant and durable thanks to the fact that it is made of sapphire. The strap is made of pure black rubber which can be sized to fit 7.5-inch to 8.5-inch wrists.

  • The casing is made of stainless steel material that is polished and brushed to rival some of the top-end luxurious watches on the market.
  • It features silvertone indices for markers, each one of them with an orange luminous fill for easy reading even in dark areas.
  • The date window is conveniently located at the 6 o’clock mark for convenient reading.
  • Has one small seconds feature at the 3 o’clock position.
  • The strap is the highlight of this Oris watch as it is made of black rubber with a clasp deployment buckle.
  • Being a Swiss automatic watch, it has a power reserve of 38 hours to keep you going for several days.
  • Product
  • Photos

Oris Men's 74376734159RS Aquis Analog Display Swiss Automatic Black Watch

Made in USA or Imported; Black Dial with Small Seconds Subdial; Black Rubber Strap; Swiss-automatic Movement; Case Diameter: 46mm; Water Resistant To 1640 Feet

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
I have been extremely impressed with this watch since arrival. The look of the black with the orange markers is awesome. The rubber strap is one of the best I have experienced. I own approximately 100Watches from Gshock to Tag to Omega. This Oris is right up there with the mentioned 2. The watch is very accurate for aMovement of this caliber with a +2 daily after approximately a week of wear. The only apprehension I have is the warranty but the pricePoint I paid madeThis a very goodBuy.
September 8, 2015
Very nice watch, but pin on side of clasp came out. Waiting to hear back from Oris. May have to return to Amazon
July 6, 2016
back to menu ↑

Oris Artix GT Audi Sport Chronograph Black Leather, Black Dial (778-7661-7784SET)

Oris Artix GT Audi Sport Chronograph Black Dial Black Leather Watch 778-7661-7784SET

Artix GT Audi is the Oris watch to go for if you are looking for something casual but with a bit of an umph. Its black titanium casing combined with a black leather strap whose stitching and design detail is well thought-out makes it the go-to watch for those looking to make a fashion statement. In addition to that, it has a fixed black ceramic which shows tachymeter markings bezel. Below the crystal, there is a black dial with Arabic numeral hour markers and black hands. Its date window is conveniently located at the 3 o’clock hour mark making it easy to access. Overall, this is the Oris watch for the busy man who wants to keep time and still maintain that high-end casual fashion look.

  • This is an automatic winding chronograph developed by the renowned Oris watch maker with a track record that spans a century.
  • The strap is hand stitched with a few handsome looking design works done on its black leather surface. It matches perfectly with the bezel, dial, and crowns.
  • Enhanced casing thickness of 14.9mm with a diameter of 44 mm. This combined with the highest level of integrity in sealing up the casing means you can dive up to 300 feet (100 meters) deep into the water without worrying about the watch getting damaged.
  • Powered by a 778 Oris watch engine which has an incredible self-winding power that lasts for over 38 hours.
  • Some of the watch’s function include date, chronograph, hour, minute and second.
  • Product
This is a very nice automatic watch! I really like the subtle grey and black with the red accents. As the owner of an '15 RS5 this is the perfect addition . Drive a four ringer and wear ORIS...it's all good!
May 3, 2016
back to menu ↑

Oris 0167576484264 Men’s Watch with Black Dial

Oris Men's 01 675 7648 4264 Set Big Crown X1 Black Dial Watch

What is captivating about this watch is that it is housed in a grey plated stainless steel casing of 46 mm diameter. Its dial is black in color, decorated by superluminova hands pointing at Arabic numerals and indexes highlighted all round. Oris Men’s 01 675 7648 4264 Set Big Crown X1 Black Dial Watch has a brown strap that is made of pure animal skin leather which completes with hand-stitching. Overall, this Oris watch supports state-of-the-art functions among them chronograph, date display, day display and is powered by self-automatic winding chronograph movement.

  • Well-protected b a grey PVD plated stainless steel casing which keeps the watch water resistant up to 100 feet (30 meters). Definitely not suitable for deep diving.
  • Has a fixed grey PVD bezel which stands out on the backdrop of a black dial. The dial is highlighted by the presence of luminous index hour markers and hands.
  • The date display appears conveniently between 4 and 5 o’clock maintaining the authentic looks of the Oris watch and still keeping you updated.
  • Protected by a scratch-resistant sapphire crystal with a screw down crown and see through case back. The case has a diameter of 46mm with a thickness of 16mm.
  • Product
  • Photos

Oris Men's 01 675 7648 4264 Set Big Crown X1 Black Dial...

Automatic-self-wind movement; Case diameter: 46 mm; Black dial watch; Durable sapphire crystal protects watch from scratches,; Water resistant to 99 feet (30 M): withstands rain and splashes of ...

Buy this item
amazon.com
Love the watch but the watch strap is black, not brown like I thought I was ordering.
October 21, 2014
back to menu ↑

Oris Artelier Alarm Stainless Steel Automatic Men’s Watch- 01 908 7607 4051-Set-MB

 

Oris Artelier Alarm Stainless Steel Automatic Men's Watch- 01 908 7607 4051-Set-MB

Oris Artelier Alarm 01 908 7607 4051-Set-MB Stainless Steel Automatic Men’s Watch is sure to be a favorite timepiece when you need uncompromising craftsmanship quality packed with impeccable design. This Oris watch has exceptional build quality using stainless steel case and high-quality mechanical movements. It is also sold with a 2- year manufacturer’s warranty against defects in craftsmanship and materials. In addition, the watch is not short of features nor is it short on accuracy. Therefore, if you take good care of this Oris watch, it is definitely going to outlast you.

  • Stainless steel bezel that is easy to grasp and operate featuring top notch mechanism.
  • Stainless steel case that measures 42.5 mm in diameter by 14 mm thick.
  • Comfortable stainless steel band that wears very well featuring a fold-over clasp with a double push-button safety. The folding clasp makes a very solid impression and allows you to re-size watch easily.
  • The dial of this Oris watch steals the show and with a very good excuse. It is silver with rose-gold tone hands and hour markers.
  • Sapphire dial window and display is analog.
  • Powered by automatic self-wind movement hence you need to wear it regularly or store it in a watch winder to keep it displaying the time accurately.
  • Product
  • Photos
back to menu ↑

Oris Artelier Calibre 111Rose-Gold White Dial Men’s Watch- 01 111 7700 6061-Set

Oris Artelier Calibre 111Rose Gold White Dial Mens Watch 01 111 7700 6061-Set

Powered by manual Oris in-house manufactured Caliber 111, this is a beautiful and well-designed watch that will look good for evening or business wear. Oris Artelier Calibre 111Rose Gold White Dial Mens Watch 01 111 7700 6061-Set beats at 21,600 vph, has 40 jewels and impressive 240-hour power reserve which is equivalent to 10 days. Additionally, this Oris watch features a power reserve indicator sub-dial at the three o’clock position and small seconds sub-dial at the nine o’clock position.

  • White dial with a stainless steel fixed bezel featuring durable construction.
  • The dial window of this watch features anti-reflective sapphire that protects the dial against scratches and other things that could damage it while giving the watch its vintage feel.
  • 25 mm alligator leather band black in color secured with an 18K rose gold clasp that is soft enough and very light hence very comfortable.
  • 43 mm round case featuring 18K rose gold material which is not exactly small but surely fits in all wrists sizes perfectly.
  • Water resistant up to 30 meters of depth.

Oris Artelier Calibre 111Rose Gold White Dial Mens Watch 01 111 7700...

Power Reserve indicator sub-dial at the 3 o'clock position.; Oris in-house manufactured Caliber 111, beats at 21,600 vph, contains 40 Jewels

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
back to menu ↑

Oris Men’s Sportsman Day Date Black DLC case and Rubber Strap Watch

Oris Men's 73576414764RS BC3 Sportsman Day Date Black DLC Case and Rubber Strap Watch

If you are looking for a great and affordable sportsman watch from one of the world’s most highly regarded makers of fine timepieces, then you should try this men’s standard Oris watch. Made in the USA or imported, you can own this watch with less than 1000 dollars. Oris Men’s 73576414764RS BC3 Sportsman Day Date Black DLC Case and Rubber Strap Watch is highly functional, looks good and boasts many features that you will find in many high-end models. Weighing at 2.1 pounds only, this is a light-weight watch and is powered by Swiss automatic movement hence very accurate and highly reliable.

  • Round and black DLC coating stainless steel case that measures 42 mm in diameter and is 12 mm thick.
  • Stainless steel stationary bezel coupled with black DLC coating to give this Oris watch an “all-dial” look that suits it very well.
  • The dial window boasts anti-reflective sapphire crystal that is resistant to all types of scratches.
  • Black dial featuring sweep-seconds hand, luminous hands plus hour markers, day and date at the six o’clock position and Arabic numerals.
  • Transparent case back and analog display type.
  • Water resistant up to 330 feet deep hence ideal for recreational use.
  • Black rubber strap that is very comfortable and can be re-sized easily and is secured with a pin buckle that works very well.
  • Product
  • Photos

Oris Men's 73576414764RS BC3 Sportsman Day Date Black DLC Case and Rubber...

Made in USA or Imported; Automatic movement; Black rubber strap; Black day date dial; Pin buckle; Water-resistant to 330 feet (100 M)

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
I really like the looks and function of this watch. It's unique, which was a key consideration, as I didn't want another stainless/stainless-gold watch, and bright colors aren't my style. It's easy to read with the white hands on black face. The glow-in-the-dark function works well but takes several cycles of sun/dark to get to its maximum effect. The display back is quite nice. The watch keeps very good time (about 2 seconds/day fast) over the 6 weeks I've owned it. If the DLC coating is as resilient as it's supposed to be, I'll be quite happy. The strap is handsome but the loops that are used to keep the strap tidy aren't very robust and one broke within a week of wearing it intermittently. The other is holding in there but will surely break, too.
August 14, 2012
UPDATE 11/17/14:I forgot to update that I bought this watch again over a year ago, wear it almost daily, it keeps great time, and the black finish has held up well with no marking so far. It's a great watch, I just got a bad movement in the first one.UPDATE 3/14/12:Unfortunately I was forced to return the watch after wearing it for about a week. I mentioned in my original review that the watch was running pretty well however it became increasingly erratic in its timekeeping the days I wore it. As anyone with mechanical watches will probably know, running consistently fast or slow is never a problem, but if it's 10 seconds fast one day and then 7 seconds slow the next day, you can't easily regulate it. It's not acceptable in a new watch. Also, I noticed that the day display was crooked in the dial window.Amazon handled the return well, and the people in their jewelry department are top notch. I can't recommend their service enough.I am sure this experience was just a rare fluke, as Oris makes excellent watches, but I am changing my review to 3 stars based on the piece I handled.ORIGINAL REVIEW:Amazon actually has this watch titled incorrectly, although the part number is correct. This is actually the "BC3 Advanced Day/Date", not the Sportsman as they indicate.That said, I really made out great on this purchase. For some reason, across the board, Oris watches jumped about $250 on Amazon so I can't complain about the price.I was initially concerned about the fact that Amazon is not an "authorized" Oris dealer, meaning the factory warranty is invalidated.Read more ›
March 4, 2012
A great deal on a very nice watch. I looked into buying locally in case there were maintenance or warranty issues but couldn't justify paying 50% more.
February 26, 2014
back to menu ↑

Oris Big Crown ProPilot Altimeter – 73377054134FS

Oris Big Crown ProPilot Altimeter with Feet Scale 73377054134FS

If you’ve recently discovered a hidden love for Oris watches or you simply want another Oris watch with better features, you can always begin your indulgence with this Oris watch. Oris Big Crown ProPilot Altimeter with Feet Scale 73377054134FS is reliable and built to withstand daily challenges. It boasts a round case and a reliable analog system. From self-winding Swiss automatic movement to mechanical altimeter feature, this Oris watch has everything that you need for a durable and feature-rich watch.

  • Beats at 28, 800 vibrations per hour and has 26 jewels which ensure accuracy in time.
  • Navy-green cloth strap that can easily be adjusted to fit your wrist size with a smooth deployment buckle.
  • Black dial featuring sapphire crystal that is scratch resistant.
  • Brushed stainless steel case measuring 47 mm in diameter and sapphire crystal exhibition case back.
  • Water resistant up to 100 meters with a certificate of authenticity.
  • Includes luminescent hands with screw locked crown.
  • Product
Beautiful watch, it's hard to beat Oris for the price.
June 5, 2016
I have not owned the product either, but Dude, it looks cool. 5-Stars in response to Jared Roland Smith, the jumper.
November 21, 2015
As a skydiver (AKA someone who spends a lot of time staring at an altimeter) I can't figure out how this is necessary. I happen to know that pilots and skydivers will absolutely not be checking their watch for their altitude. But, whatever floats your boat...
November 14, 2015
back to menu ↑

Oris BC 3 Black Dial Brown Leather Men’s Watch-735 7641 4164LS

Oris BC 3 Black Dial Brown Leather Mens Watch 735-7641-4164LS

Affordable, aesthetically pleasing, well-built, durable and accurate, these attributes describe the Oris BC 3 Black-Dial Brown Leather Men’s Watch in the true form. Swiss made, overall it features simplistic, casual design with a plethora of functionalities. It also features a fixed stainless-steel bezel and a black dial that boasts silver tone hands plus Arabic numeral hour markers.

  • 42 mm round case in diameter made of stainless steel that ensures an expensive feel without being very heavy on your wrist.
  • Brown leather strap with a secure tang clasp.
  • Luminescent hands and markers and analog display system.
  • Water resistant up to 330 meters with a day of the week and date window at the six o’clock position.
  • Powered by the automatic movement with 38-hour power reserve.
  • Five functions including second, hour, date, minute and day while weighing at 15.84 ounces.
  • Dial window featuring sapphire crystal that is scratch resistant to deliver a perfect outdoor adventure experience.
  • Screw locked crown and on the outer rim of this Oris watch are minute markers
  • Product
Was able to get this watch for a great price....regular price over $1200, got it for $671. Really nice workmanship, high quality, and totally authentic. Came with original box, paperwork, nicely bound user manual. every detail is perfect, the leather band is high quality and stamped with Oris name on the inside. When buying something like this at such a deep discount, it can raise a question if its authentic, is it first quality, is it refurbished. I got this from Amazon via Jomashop in NY. I did my homework on Jomashop they are legit. You get a brand new, factory wrapped watch. What you lose is the Oris factory warranty, instead you get Jomashop equivalent for 2 years. To get Oris warrantee you must buy from an authorized Oris dealer (and to be one of those they have to charge you Oris recommended retail price). For a 50% discount I will take the Jomashop warrantee. As to the watch, mine is accurate to within a few seconds per day and is a stunning piece. Comfortable to wear, luminous dial is good, anti-reflective coated sapphire crystal is so clear it almost looks like there is no crystal on the watch. The watch has a very impressive look, you can tell its not a cheapo. I believe part of the reason for the discount is likely because I am pretty sure this is a watch from 2011 - I don't think Oris makes this exact watch anymore. So its inventory they likely want to move. But who cares, its a new watch never worn and its Oris quality. It was shipped to me for free, was here within 2 days and extremely well packed. I had some doubts as I tried this but I am totally pleased with what I got.
June 4, 2013
This is my second Oris and my favorite. Just for fun, I used the on-line atomic clock to see how accurate this watch is compared to the other Oris and my Breitling. It was 3 seconds slow after 24 hours and 5 seconds after two days. My Breitling wasn't that good. Anyway, nice looking watch, quality build, stem is well protected. Two things bug me - the strap is chocolate brown (face is flat black, so why not a simple black strap?) and the crystal is flat - think reflections. Highly recommended.
March 22, 2014
Great watch!
July 20, 2015

Things to Know About Oris Watches

  • The watches are solely manufactured by Swiss craftsmen and they have all passed various quality-control tests before leaving the Holstein workshops.
  • Come with a 3-year manufacturer’s warranty on signing-up to MyOris.
  • Made for everyday wear.
  • They are only mechanical. This means none are battery powered. The symbol of Oris mechanicals is usually the red rotor that serves as a sign of the natural power that normally fuel these watches as well as a registered trademark.
  • Requires maintenance as a result of their complexity and all mechanical nature. Oris recommends that you send the watch back to them every 3 to 5 years for a full service.
  • Displays are all analog.
  • Available in more than 500 different models including for men and women and in 4 different groupings: Motor Sport, Aviation, Diving, and Culture.

Sources:

Amazon.com

Ebay.com

Wikipedia.org

Search
Register New Account
Reset Password