Top 10 Best Electric Fireplace TV Stand Reviews — Making the Right Choice

How is your electric fireplace appearance? If you do not have an electric fireplace TV stand there is something missing. Probably you never know they do exist, but they do and they are a must-have addition to your room. Choosing one may not be so easy with the countless number of brands. But that may not be a problem anymore for here are best reviews that will guide you to make the right choice.

SEI Tennyson’s Fireplace Stand (with a Book Case)

SEI Tennyson Electric Fireplace with Bookcases, Espresso

If you are looking for something elegant than this Electric fireplace TV stand is your answer. Its beauty will not only make your fireplace look decent but also will be tempting every now and then to sit there. SEI Tennyson Electric Fireplace with Bookcases, Espresso has an espresso finish with a classic floral embellishment at the top. The provision for a bookcase gives room to store your reading and media stuff. The interior firebox is designed with brick and has multicolor flames. It is good for both the bedroom and the living room.

  • Product
  • Photos

SEI Tennyson Electric Fireplace with Bookcases, Espresso

If you are looking for an elegant accessory for your home, this is the piece for you. This beautiful and functional electric fireplace features a deep, classic espresso finish that looks great in any ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
I ordered this online because it was the size I wanted in a fireplace with bookshelves. Once I received it, I had to put it together and noticed it was 100% Made in China. One of the boards split in the bookend when I tightened the cam lock fastener onto the cam bolt. So I had to use some wood glue and a c-clamp overnight to repair that. And a few more cam-locks just bent open after I tightened them - and I was not tightening them too hard. Luckily extra hardware pieces were included and I had to use all of them. Very cheap hardware! Secondly, once the firebox unit was installed, it looked very nice, but made a semi-quiet vibrating noise as the flames flickered. I like it SILENT when I sleep, and the noise irritated me. I opened the firebox to find that somehow the DC motor that rotates the reflector rod makes a vibrating noise against the thin metal it's attached to. I tried to oil the rod in a few spots but that didn't help. It's still noisy. Third, the boards were not all perfect fits. Some boards did not fit together at 90 degrees where they were supposed to. I was still able to forcefully assemble everything but one or two boards were slightly warped or just didn't fit perfect. Last, one of the back panels had water spots on it. --Obvious in the light, but not noticeable in a shadow. Some poor quality control there. Oh - also the heater fan and thermostat switch are kinda loud. The heater blower, well, sounds like a fan of course and when the thermostat clicks on and off, it sounds like a loud light switch clicking.Now, the color of the wood was nice and the flames and glowing log looked nice. But the construction, wood, and hardware quality is not worth the HIGH PRICE in my opinion.EDIT: November 2014 - The fan in the heater no longer works. Only lasted about 4 years with minimal usage. Still regret paying so much for this.
December 30, 2010
First off, I am a firm believer that a fireplace should, you know, have real fire in it. I was very hesitant about getting an electric fireplace because some of them are so cheesy looking. After shopping around, my husband and I weren't able to find a gas fireplace that we liked, and we weren't sold on gel, so we decided to try out the electric. I'm so glad that we did. The fireplace is absolutely lovely! It is very heavy duty and well made. It is veneered, but you wouldn't know it. We had to really look to actually determine that it wasn't solid wood. It is a bit of work to put together, but if you have a power drill it is much easier. The flames and logs are controlled independently so you can make them brighter or dimmer. On the lowest 3 settings the flames are very convincing, to the point that people have asked if it is a gas or electric fireplace. You can also run it with or without heat, which is very nice. It also comes with a handy little remote. We have a small living room (11 x 15) and use the fireplace to supplement our forced air heat. It makes the room very cozy and warm. The shelving on the sides is very handy, we were able to retrofit it to house our electronics. Everyone who has seen it loves it and so do we! The only thing that I didn't like was the obnoxious warning sticker on the front glass. It peels off easily but leaves a lot of sticky residue. It came off after some scrubbing and doesn't change my opinion about the quality of the product.
January 24, 2013
Solid, heavy, well built, nicely engineered, nice finish, I'm very impressed. It took 3 solid hours to put it all together, but it's not hard to do, just takes quite a few steps. But once it's done, it really looks nice. I put a 55" flat screen on it, which looks great, so don't think it can't take more than the 40" they say in the description. The fireplace looks great too, I was mildly surprised how pretty it is. The heater works well but the fan is a little louder than I'd like, but I didn't buy it to heat my living room, just to have a some type of fireplace to put my tv on, and this was by far the cheapest way to go. I'd definitely recommend it. Build quality is excellent, and finish is beautiful.
January 26, 2013

PROS:
  • Comes with a remote adjuster for almost every function. You will do everything without having to get up
  • It can support up to 85 pounds
  • True imitation of a wood fire with many colors and flickering embers with a dim to bright provisions to give your fire a natural appearance
  • It is self-regulating when it reaches the set temperature
  • Comes with a child safety lock

CONS:
  • It is a sturdy piece and would take a lot of space
  • It will take some good time as you assemble it

back to menu ↑

Cartwright Convertible Fireplace

Cartwright Convertible Electric Fireplace - Classic Espresso

This Cartwright’s electric fireplace TV stand is not just that but an accessory that makes your home look better. Cartwright Convertible Electric Fireplace – Classic Espresso has an espresso finish with sleek columns that will leave you in awe. The designing is versatile since it can fit in a corner or a flat wall. It saves on your energy since it is LED efficient so you do not need to worry about hiked power bills. It comes with a remote adjuster thus making the job easy for you.

  • Product
  • Photos

Cartwright Convertible Electric Fireplace - Classic Espresso

This electric fireplace features a deep, classic espresso hue accented with decorative earth toned tiles that arch over the firebox. Panels on the espresso finish feature wood grain characteristics. ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
Totally worth the money! It is a quality piece. I was able to assemble it myself (it was that easy) You only need a screwdriver and it was a good thing since thats all I've got 🙂 It locks together securely and know that no matter how many times I move, it can take it! Wasn't quite sure by the description of all that it was capable of, so I'll let you know. You can manually adjust or use the remote to turn it on/off (both just the fire effects and/or the heater), adjust the brightness of the logs from off to super bright, adjust the flaming effect from off to high effects (which is a little added niceness that I didn't know I was getting). And the switches and dials are hard to get to (I had to use a pencil to switch it on) which is nice because I'm not worried about my small children being able to play with them. I have nice new things but this is definitely the nicest thing in the room 🙂
March 31, 2012
This fireplace has one failing, it does not crackle and pop. I know some do and I assumed this one did, it does not! To me it seems weird to have a fire without the crackle; it seems fake. BUT I did not take off any stars because they never said it would crackle, that assumption was my fault. I put a speaker and fire sounds behind it, and voila...instantly more realistic.Everything else with this fireplace is better than advertised.Size and Strength: It is very sturdy. It is not hard wood, but it is probably as strong. It is big. No wimpy fireplace here. It looks like a real fireplace.Appearance: The slate (not actually slate) is impossible to tell it is not slate without getting up and touching it...and even then you wonder a little bit because it looks so real. The wood (I bought the oak) is darker than the photo, but is a beautiful color. I was hoping for lighter because I have light wood furniture. But I can't be upset about it because it really is a beautiful medium brown. I was also very worried about how realistic the fire would look (I have seen some lousy electric fireplace fires) this is one of the good ones. I turned it on and sighed in relief, not cheesy looking or repetitive. The fire does not look like a real wood fire, but I think it looks better than a gas fire. I think it is very realistic for being made with LED lights. .Heater: It is a good heater with a thermostat. I didn't buy it for a the heater so I don't use it often but it does heat up the room well.Everything Else: You can change how bright the fire is, How bright the embers in the fireplace logs are. It's pretty fun to mess with the settings and get it perfect.You can have it on a timer and it will turn itself off.I would definitely buy it again. Someone said in their review that the picture did not do it justice, I completely agree it looks better in person. I am very happy.
March 1, 2013
This product was fantastic! It's not only beautiful but functional, went together easily (my 16 yr old daughter put it together for me), holds my tv beautifully, matches my turn-of-the-century house, looks pretty on and kicks out nice heat!Not to mention I got FANTASTIC service from the seller!!It's pricey but I HIGHLY recommend this product. I simply love mine 🙂
January 13, 2012

PROS:
  • It does not require any professional help during installation
  • It is beautifully designed hence adds an aesthetic value where you keep it
  • It is safe regulated and has a child safety lock for the remote
  • Comes with a remote control for easy operation with no need to get up from your seat
  • It is energy efficient

CONS:
  • The fireplace has another failing, it does not pop and crackle; This denies its natural appearance
  • It is big and will take quite of your space

back to menu ↑

Altra Carson Electric TV Console

Altra Furniture Carson Fireplace TV Console, 70, Cherry Black

If your desire is to have a long lasting Electric fireplace TV stand here is a console that is perfect for you. The LED source will give you a life of up to 50,000 hours. It will also warm a large space of up to 400sq feet so you do not have to sit near it. Besides, Altra Furniture Carson Fireplace TV Console also comes with extra storage in 2 spacious cabinets that you can keep books, DVDs and any other entertainment material you may have.

  • Product
  • Photos

Altra Furniture Carson Fireplace TV Console, 70", Cherry/Black

Create a cozy space in your home with the Altra Carson 70

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
this stand is about 21" tall and about 46" long it looks very nice in my living room.it was really easy to assemble it, and it has a really great color..when it comes to align the doors or make them look straight is kind of tricky but just just have to use your screwdriver and tight it or loose it , whatever your need is, and make sure both doors are aligned the same way.if the doors are not aligned, when u close them it'll look like the doors are falling, so make sure you do it right and straight.
March 19, 2013
such a great stand, easy to set up and it adds a great look to my living room!I was able to fit a LG 50 inch TV and had some room for my souvenirs, PS4 and video games!!
January 28, 2015
PurposeI bought this TV stand for a 42" TV in my child's video game room. The TV is light and only a couple of components need to be inside the stand. The XBOX ONE sits nicely in the large area just under the top. Putting it here will give it plenty of air circulation. It is exactly what I needed and more than I expected.PackagingThe product came in one box. The same box as you would get at the store I'm assuming. Everything was well packaged with styrofoam, corner braces, and protective plastic. Nothing was damaged.SetupIf you've ever put together furniture from directions before, you will have no problems putting this together. The instructions state that 2 people should assemble the unit, but I had no problems putting this together myself (although you may need more than one person to carry the unassembled package to your assembly area. If you follow the instructions and keep it on it's side as you build, you will be fine. The instructions stated that it would take 30 minutes to assemble, but it took me 1.5 hours. This may be because I checked all the contents before putting it together, went through the instructions first without assembling, removed the stickers as I went, and always double checked everything. Everything had an identification sticker on it (A, B, C, etc), not necessary and a pain to remove from 6 of the same braces, etc., but some may find it helpful. Most cheaper self-assemble furniture have a cardboard backing that you hammer in, this one contains a piece of wood (1/8 inch) that makes it a little nicer and more sturdy. A little hint, when assembling the hinges, screw the hinges to the cabinet (loosely) and then to the door. Then tighten everything up and adjust. Made it easier for me at least, you might know a better way.Pros: Easy assembly, solid construction, nice packaging, priceCons: Only provides stickers to cover up cam holes. Hinges were a little tricky.
July 28, 2014

PROS:
  • It comes in 2 great colors: cherry and black
  • It is easy to assemble with no need for professional help
  • The extra storage comes in handy for anyone with lots of reading and entertainment materials
  • The LED light sources will give you a long life of service of 50,000 hours
  • It can warm a relatively large room

CONS:
  • Aligning the doors is not easy and you may need someone who has experience doing that. If the doors are not aligned they will look as if they are falling apart

back to menu ↑

Narita’s Media Fireplace

Narita Media Electric Fireplace - Espresso

With extra space and a contemporary design, this Narita’s piece is more than just a mere electric fireplace TV stand. Narita Media Electric Fireplace – Espresso has shelves and cabinets each to the doubles. It comes with a 4-way remote control giving the mantle to be the master. It will be easy to install with no need for any assistance. Its beauty makes it an excellent upgrade to your bedroom or living room.

  • Product
  • Photos

Narita Media Electric Fireplace - Espresso

contemporary styling, modern conveniences, and the relaxing glow of fire are all combined into this luxurious piece. Finished with a rich espresso stain, the firebox itself is framed on each side by ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
First off, I would like to point out that I shopped both online and in stores for an electric fireplace for months. When I finally decided on this one, I still thought hard about it for weeks before I actually placed my order. This is the first time that I have ever ordered furniture online and I was very nervous about not seeing the product before making my purchase, but the other reviews had me convinced and the price was unbeatable anywhere else I looked (including Big Lots). So I ordered it, and I have had it three months now.Shipping:My new media console and fireplace arrived at my house (in Indiana) only a few days after I placed my order. It arrived in two very large, very heavy packages. One package contained the materials for the console itself and the other, which had "FRAGILE" written in large letters across it was the electric fireplace. There are many different pieces to the cabinet itself, so I recommend doing what I did which was opening the box somewhere with plenty of room, and laying out each piece to ensure that everything had been included (and to ensure that nothing had been damaged). Everything that was supposed to be included was there and intact.Assembly:Obviously, the console itself has to be assembled. The assembly wasn't difficult (as I am a 25 year old woman who did it by myself), but it is time consuming, taking about three hours to complete (although I took my time). The hardware didn't seem cheap to me and every major piece is fit with several wood dowels to help guide the pieces together perfectly. I STRONGLY RECOMMEND FOLLOWING THE INSTRUCTIONS TO THE LETTER AND TAKING YOUR TIME!!!Read more ›
October 20, 2011
I really like this piece. The unit is very solid and a beautiful finish on the wood. The instructions were very good and was easy to assemble without a hitch. I love the glass doors on cabinet to keep video games, movies and Wii dust free! BTW my cable modem and router fit nicely laying flat on open shelf with DVRThe only con I have is the flame is only amber. I could not really tell it was amber only in the picture. Come on guys...couldn't you have put a little red in there to mix up the colors?! It is obvious it is not a real flame...which is what I want...but the amber only color makes it a little less comfy when lit.With the Amazon price with free shipping I saved over $150 over Target and Walmart online plus I got Amazon free shipping!
October 19, 2010
We received this yesterday and put it together in a few hours. I expected the quality to be a bit better for the price, but all the same it looks great. We had looked at the Espresso model but opted for this lighter color - so glad we did. Some reviewers on the espresso model stated that they were unhappy with the flame because there wasn't enough color variation, but we are very happy with it. We have wanted an electric fireplace for a long time, since we can't have the real thing. This would probably warm up our bedroom if it were in that room with the door closed, but we have this in our living room near a stairway and kitchen so we didn't notice a big difference in the overall warmth of the room. However, we have only had it for one day. Standing in front of it with the heat on high, it definitely puts out good heat though so we'll see after extended use how that goes. Would definitely recommend
March 16, 2011

PROS:
  • It will not be a headache installing this piece, you can do it yourself
  • It is easy to adjust the thermostat
  • Will not take much of your room space

CONS:
  • The installation will take your time (3 hours) but you will do it without any help
  • It does not resemble a natural fireplace

back to menu ↑

Antebellum Media Fireplace

Antebellum Media Electric Fireplace - Antique White

This one is a real champion of heat. Antebellum Media Electric Fireplace – Antique White adds some good touch to your room as it is elegantly designed. With shelf space, you will have a place to keep your books and entertainment stuff. It features an easy to control thermostat and you can have your heat up and down just as you want it. The fireplace is natural as they come with logs and embers aping wood fire. It is a must-buy electric fireplace TV stand.

  • Product
  • Photos

Antebellum Media Electric Fireplace - Antique White

Classic cottage styling, a distressed antique white finish, and multipurpose functionality make this exquisite electric fireplace media stand a perfect choice. Wood and paint are distressed with ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
Love this Fireplace. Only reason it gets 4 stars is mine like another reviewer had marks where the paint is rubbed off. It almost looks like it was rubbed of by Conveyor Automation. It is easily repaired with a Sharpee Magic Marker, now it looks perfect.The firebox looks excellent. It looks better than the Fireplaces I was looking at Home Depot and the furniture store near me.The On indicator and Heat on indicator Glow bright beneath the Grill, which I did not like, but that is easily remedied as well. I used Black Hockey tape.The top shelf area has a post in the middle but it is optional to install, which is great because it gives me more room for my Cable Box and PS3 and Controllers.
October 16, 2011
I purchased the off-white media center. It arrived almost a week early, in perfect shape, not one scratch! Its true--its very easy to put together, looks much nicer than I had expected, the fire does actually look somewhat realistic, it throws out a considerable amount of heat (controlled by thermostat), and I love the remote that came with it. Another bonus is that my speakers fit in the side cabinets so I don't have to look at them AND the louvered doors can be left closed without muffling the speaker sound. The height of the unit is perfect too, I no longer have to prop my tv up on a tray. The only reason I didn't give it five stars is that the weight of my 42 inch Vizio made the top of the console sag in the center. Remedied that problem with the "optional" post, but the ad for this product says the console is idea for 50-Inch flat screen TV which I assume would weigh much more than the 42 inch that I have. Overall I am very happy with this purchase.
October 20, 2011
I did tons of research on electric fireplaces and narrowed down to two. Chose the Antibellum model because of the Tv media portion...other one was fireplace mantle only. Shopped around for pricing and found on Amazon for $200 less than others.I Love this electric fireplace! I live on Cape Cod in a condo so i chose the antique white. It is perfect. Has some distress marks on wood that adds to its charm. The size is perfect and throws off lots of heat! Adjustable thermostat, flames and wood embers make it easy to create the mood. Remote comes in handy when curled up reading...Cabinets have lots of storage space with an adjustable shelf in each. Media shelf is plenty big. I suggest you use the optional center post to prevent sagging from a larger Tv. I have a 32 inch Tv but other reviews stated issues with larger tvs.Very easy to put together! Materials are very sturdy and definitely not cheap looking.My fireplace arrived in two boxes in 2 days and two days EARLY!!! Packaging was good. Some dirt smudges on pieces but nothing that shows. Firebox size is really nice looks like an actual fireplace. Small issue with installation of box...two brackets to hold unit in mantle are at the front of box and unreachable to actually screw it. Comes with a slider bar also so that's what I used.My only issue is that the heater blows from the half top of the firebox (other half is where the hidden controls are) I would much prefer that it blew from the entire width of the bottom and the blower is a little noisy. Some other models have a fire crackling sound and I wish this one did too.. but other than that it is a wonderful addition and highly recommended !
January 5, 2012

PROS:
  • Comes with dynamic embers from dim to bright
  • The flames look natural
  • It won’t be a problem when it comes to installation

CONS:
  • It has some painted portions and it can be rubbed off with time
  • The heat indicator glows so brightly that you may not like it

back to menu ↑

Claremont Convertible Fireplace

Claremont Convertible Media Electric Fireplace - Cherry

If you are in for entertainment Claremont Convertible Electric Fireplace TV stand is what you should be buying. There is plenty of space on either side for your books and entertainment materials. It is just like a natural wood fireplace and you will like how it gives your room a new better look. It comes with LED light to over you a tone down when you want it less bright.

  • Product
  • Photos

Claremont Convertible Media Electric Fireplace - Cherry

For entertainment enthusiasts, this cherry fireplace tops the charts. Triangular media cabinets on either side of the firebox provide plenty of space for your favorite media selections (features 1 ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
Just finished putting it together and giving her a test run. Good to great quality. Looks great, easy assembly. They say "glass remains cool to the touch" which is 100% accurate and why we purchased for our living room thinking we wouldn't have to worry about our 14 month old burning himself. HOWEVER, what they don't tell you (until you get it and see the big warning sticker) is that the grid directly above the glass and exposed to everyone gets VERY VERY HOT. NOT good for kids or even animals. That being said, we really like it and still think it is a great value.
March 3, 2012
This was my 1st time ordering thru Amazon and my experience was rewarding. I was a little worried about ordering something on line without actually seeing it, pictures don't always give the proper representation of the product that is displayed. With that said, I am very pleased with the Electric fireplace that I recieved, it came in two boxes (one being the wooden console and the other the fireplace insert)and the UPS agent brought right into the house for me.Now a couple of hints that will make the assembly easier: When you open the box, have a vacumm cleaner near by to remove the styrofoam from the items, due to static, the styrofoam is difficult to remove from the wood, but the vacumm will make cleanup easier as you remove from the packing. Inventory your parts and check off the paper as you locate them and then spread them out for easy recognition. Before you start assembling, spread a blanket on the floor to eliminate potential scratching, then follow the step by step instructions and take your time. Took approx 2.5 hours to assemble, this included removing stickers after the items were assembled (leave stickers on until assembled), the cam locks require a #2 phillips screwdriver, but I suggest using a #2 flat screwdriver to get the cams tight, then go back with the phillips to break the edges of the slots, this will allow the cover caps to be inserted into the cam. I utilized the corner shelf on the back of the console, so it would fit in the corner of the room and it is mounted on hinges, so if you want to eventually put it on a wall the shelf will just fold down.The heater insert comes with a remote control that allows you to adjust the lights in the logs and also adjust the intensity of the flames.Read more ›
November 26, 2011
This corner unit fireplace takes some time to put together. I would say at least 1 hour. The firebox had an issue when first plugged in, the heater blower sounded like a sneaker in dryer (clunk, clunk). We took off the back panel and discovered that through shipping a metal plate had fallen onto a rotating piece. We pushed it back into place and the unit is working just fine. It looks real nice holding a flat screen tv and the cable components and dvd player fit perfectly. Yes, I would recommend it.
May 29, 2011

PROS:
  • Overall, the installation is easy
  • A lot of space for your media
  • It is realistic looks just like the natural fireplace
  • There is ambiance that comes with this piece

CONS:
  • The grid on the top gets really hot and it is not good for kids and animals
  • The corner unit will take some time to be put together

back to menu ↑

Walker Edison Fireplace Stand

 

Walker Edison Fireplace StandHere is a quality piece. Going by what you are paying for it, this electric fireplace TV stand is an excellent choice. You can adjust the shelves to suit your space needs. Walker Edison TV Stand with Fireplace Insert, Espresso, 58 can take in a TV as large as 60″.

  • Product
  • Specification

Walker Edison TV Stand with Fireplace Insert, Espresso, 58"

Includes electric fireplace insert. No electrician required, simple plug-in unit. Accommodates most TVs up to 60 in.. Adjustable shelving. Ample storage space. Cable management system. Supports up to ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
Brand Name

Walker Edison

Model Number

W58FP18ES

Width

58.00 inches

Display Height

25.00 inches

Item Display Weight

90.00 pounds

Pros: This TV stand and fireplace looks great in our family room which is about 300 sq feet and it warms the room very well. I can feel the difference when I walk out of the room into the attached kitchen and can feel the difference, so that works great! We bought with our amazon log on but bought through the manufacturers site as it was 10 dollars cheaper then, but not today as I just saw. It came so fast! I ordered it on Friday evening and received it on Wed afternoon by fedex, just in time for thanksgiving!Construction is solid if the 22 step process for building it is followed well. It took about 2 hours for my husband and I put it together, I am mechanically inclined but hubby not so much, we also had a 4 year old "trying to help."Cons: All the cam locks worked well, except for one, so I do have my upper left posterior corner a little loose but the tv helps stablize. The very annoying ones were the screws that needed to have the allen wrench used on them, they were a pain in the butt to screw in, thankfully there are only 4 of those. The other issue was the screws to screw in the fireplace insert. The instructions stated there were 8 screws. Three on two sides of the fireplace insert and two on top. We only had 6 for the sides, the issue is that the insert pushes all the way up to the front of the unit so you have to put your hand, screwdriver and screw into the darkness of the sides of the insert and wish the screw doesnt fall. My screwdriver was not magnetized and wish it was as this would have made it muchs easier, this took almost 30 minutes with multple drops of screws and us cussing up a storm, but got them in finally.Overall, a good piece of furniture for those who don't have a lot of money to spend on furniture but want something stylish with good utility.Read more ›
November 27, 2015
Here are the pros and cons of this: Afterwards I will give my reason for my rating.Pros:The fire place looks great and the heater is awesome for something so smallThe assembly was easy, minus the fireplace, Ill explain in the cons. It took just over 2 hoursThe instructions were simple and everything came labeled down to the screws and the protective barrier that protects the package during transportThe stickers that cover the screws are awesome, they look and feel just like the product. I posted a pictuer of it but I am unsure if you can tell the differenceCons:The wood is some cheap veneer versus something sturdy; for an extra $100 I could of went to City Furniture and got a better productThe wood looks like it will crack and bubble, see picturesThe fireplace requires two people to assemble, one person to hold it up and another to put the screws because the sides don't align to the furniture , not even close. I ended up just using the bridge in the back and forgo the screws.Overall I not dissatisfied but not completely happy with the product. The only reason I kept it was because of the fireplace and my significant other convinced me we could decorate the darn thing well enough to hide the cheapness. I won't buy furniture from amazon online again,nothing against Amazon but they have to do a better job with describing the product. "Wood" is not the same as "Veneer" or "Wood Product". In addition products have to be inspected to make sure consumers get a fair price. I will stick to going into the store.
December 3, 2015
my sister and I (68 & 70 yrs old) had no problem following the instructions and had it put together in record time. It looks wonderful and we are very happy with it.
July 31, 2015

PROS:
  • Warms a relatively large space (300 sq feet)
  • Only 22 steps to have it installed
  • You can adjust the shelves to suit your space needs

CONS:
  • You will have a problem with the screws
  • One or two cam locks will be a bit loose but nothing you cannot deal with

back to menu ↑

Elliot’s Media Fireplace

Pleasant Hearth 248-44-34M Elliot Media Fireplace

Its merlot finish is what will catch your eye first. This electric fireplace TV stand is built both for compact and ambiance reasons. The quality speaks for itself so that should not be a question. Pleasant Hearth 248-44-34M Elliot Media Fireplace has 10 heat levels giving you control over how you get your room warmed.

  • Product
  • Photos

Pleasant Hearth 248-44-34M Elliot Media Fireplace

Used for heat or ambiance, or both, this compact, transitional-style pleasant hearth Elliott media electric fireplace with its merlot finish makes a major statement in a smaller home or apartment. ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
this little fireplace and mantel work great! We've had it now for about a month and it really does a great job of warming up our living room and we couldn't ask for a better electric fireplace. It was easy to put together the fan is quiet and it puts out a lot of heat. We would recommend this to anyone!
February 4, 2015
Enjoying my lovely media fireplace! Of course, I will enjoy it even more when it's not 90 degrees outside. Put it together myself, 55 year old female. Took all day, but I'd work on it off and on. Had fun putting it together. I love fireplaces and this is the perfect touch for my little apartment.
August 27, 2015
If you are hesitant about ordering this, put it aside. This is a GREAT purchase and looks as good as the picture depicts. Fan is quiet, can't even hear it when TV is on. Flame is very realistic. Came packed extremely well and easy to assemble. I have a 50" Samsung sitting on the mantle and it looks great! Great price right now - I gave a little more. Well worth the price.
February 25, 2015

PROS:
  • You can adjust the heat to your liking with the 10-level feature
  • You can operate it across the room with the remote so you do not have to move an inch from your comfort perch
  • Easy installment; you will only need a screwdriver

CONS:
  • Most suitable for a smaller room. If yours is a large room this is not for you.

back to menu ↑

Riley’s Hearth Fireplace

Pleasant Hearth 23-Inch Riley Espresso Media Electric Fireplace

For real fire experience, this is the electric fireplace TV stand you should not need any convincing to buy. Pleasant Hearth 23-Inch Riley Espresso Media Electric Fireplace has all the necessary features you can be asking for. With heating levels for your preference, you can keep your room at whatever temperature you desire. It is an easy-to-install piece hence economical since you do not need to hire a professional.

  • Product
  • Photos

Pleasant Hearth 23-Inch Riley Espresso Media Electric Fireplace

The Riley Media Espresso 23-inch Pleasant Hearth electric fireplace offers a realistic flame assembly with a glowing ember bed powered with energy efficient LED technology, heating up an area of ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
We purchased this to replace a room heater and keep our power bill down. The assembly went pretty easy. I chose to not install the brackets for the fireplace mounts. This allows for easy access to the back panel and power cords behind the unit.I have posted some pictures of the installed unit.We love the ambiance from the fireplace, and have had several compliments from family and friends!
January 5, 2014
Once you get it together it looks and works great. The instructions are horrible and we had to cut the metal brackets that hold the fire place to the hearth. They were to big and the hearth would not sit flush around the insert otherwise. Also you need to build the hearth around the fireplace insert. There is absolutely no way to insert it and put the brackets on it after the hearth is built. So before you put the top part of the hearth on, install the fireplace part and then finsh by adding the top piece.
December 27, 2012
I'm so excited to come home to my Media electric fireplace which brings a cozy, warm and relaxed feeling to my bedroom. The dark brown espresso color adds a nice touch to my bedroom furniture which is also dark brown. After you assemble all the parts together that took almost 45 minutes, you will definitely see your moneys worth. It took almost two weeks for it to be delivered in two parts. The mantel and then the fireplace w/remote control. I panicked when I only received the mantel and didn't see the fireplace which was delivered later that day. It took the manufacturers to tell me that there are two deliveries. If there are any questions or concerns, please call the manufacturers directly. Trust me...you wont be sorry.
October 8, 2013

PROS:
  • Good for warming a large room
  • Comes in an adjustable design making it for your storage needs
  • It has 10-levles of heating hence you can have it at whatever level you want
  • No venting or plumping will be required thus it will keep your power bills down

CONS:
  • If you install the brackets it will be difficult for access
  • The instructions are horrible and you may get something wrong

back to menu ↑

Real Frame Unit with Electric Fireplace TV Stand

Real Flame Fresno G1200-X-B Entertainment Unit in Black with Electric Fireplace

This is a more than double entertainment center. Real Flame Fresno G1200-X-B Entertainment Unit in Black with Electric Fireplace gives you reading, TV watching and your rooms get heated. You can adjust the shelves to allow a bigger or smaller TV as you deem necessary. It has the most prominent features thus you will never regret making the purchase.

  • Product

Real Flame Fresno G1200-X-B Entertainment Unit in Black with Electric Fireplace

Enjoy the beauty of a Real Flame Electric fireplace, this substantial freestanding fireplace also doubles as an entertainment center. Available in dark walnut, black and white, this unit is able to ...

Buy this item
amazon.com
First of all, this thing is heavy. I hope you have a friend to call to help you get it in the house. I seriously feel bad for the FedEx guy who delivered it.Second, I really appreciate the effort that went into the packaging. Every edge of the box containing the wood parts was stiffened by a hard length of heavy laminated cardboard. Inside the box, every piece was wrapped in a lightweight shipping fabric to protect the finish, and there was a ton of tight fitting styrofoam holding everything together, with more of the stiffened laminated cardboard protecting the corners of the box from the inside. This box could have shot out of the shipping truck, completed two bounces on the interstate and been run over by a semi and the contents would have been flawless.Third, I'm really impressed with the materials and the ease of assembly. Nice heavy pieces of actual wood, and those pieces that are made from pressboard are made from the very dense, heavy variety with nice laminate. We purchased the dark espresso finish, and its pretty much black with wood grain showing through, a little darker than we expected, but we are happy with it. Assembly instructions were clear, all necessary hardware was in the box, and it went together very easy with a phillips screwdriver.Overall I'm very happy with this item, the fireplace looks great for an electric, and the furniture aspect meets exactly what we needed. Would definitely recommend.
April 10, 2013
I love it! Simple to put together and doesn't look cheap once it is complete. I was worried about it being damaged in shipping however it was perfect.
November 30, 2012
This entertainment center is such a great piece of furniture with the electric fireplace. It took approx. 1 hour to assemble, my daughter & her husband put it together & everything worked perfectly. It is a real nice piece of furniture and looks great. The only part that took some time is to take each piece out of the large box - 2 pieces were very heavy. Once I put all the pieces in the living room it took little time to put together. I would highly recommend this entertainment center.
August 11, 2013

PROS:
  • Assembling it should be the least of your concerns
  • Super quality with real hardwood in some of the parts
  • Has 3 choices of colors you can choose from i.e. black, white, and dark walnut

CONS:
  • It is very heavy; you may need help with it

How to Choose the Best Electric Fireplace TV Stand?

With so many brands to choose from, it will not be easy to find the best electric fireplace TV stand. You will need some guide on what to look for what you want. Here is how you ensure you get only the best when you go out shopping for an electric fireplace TV stand:

  • Where will you keep it: corner or a flat wall? Before you make up your mind to buy an electric fireplace TV stand you already know where you are going to keep it. That will be either in your bedroom or the living room. But still, will it be at the corner or in front of a flat wall? There are pieces created for each of the situations. Other can be for both so ensure you choose accordingly.
  • Your budget: the amount you are willing to part with for your electric fireplace TV stand will determine what you end up buying. There are both expensive and affordable stands out there. Your pocket will be the determinant what you end up carrying home. But be warned that not everything expensive will be the best. There are relatively cheap stands that will do you a great job.
  • The room space you can spare: as you have seen some of the stands are sturdy. They will take quite a large space. If you have smaller space then it will be logical to go for something smaller. There are varying sizes and you will not miss one that will be perfect for you.
  • Added features: the best electric fireplace TV stand comes with all the contemporary features you can think of: shelves, cabinet, thermostat regulators, LED light and a score of others. You should go for something that really appeals to your heart.
  • Energy efficiency: this is a very crucial property that you should consider. You do not want a piece that will blow your power bills out of proportion.

Why Choose an Electric Fireplace TV Stand?

I know you are wondering why you should spend a dime buying an electric fireplace TV stand. You can go for any other stand out there and still enjoy watching your TV in style. But this is not all about you watching your TV, it is more than that. Here are reasons why buying an electric fireplace TV stand is the best choice:

  • A new way to store your books and entertainment media. Most of these TV stands come with provisions for shelves and cabinets. You will have your books and DVDs at the right place.
  • Killing two birds with one stone. You will have a place to keep your TV as well as a place you can warm yourself. These are two crucial purposes you should not even think twice about buying an electric fireplace TV stand.
  • This is not only a TV holder but will give your room a decent appearance.
  • You will have warmth but you will not be dealing with the mess of ash as it would be with a conventional wood fireplace.
  • Most electric fireplace TV stands operate simply. You only have to plug a cord to power and you will have warmth.

If you wondering whether to go for an electric fireplace TV stand or not, I know your mind is made up. These are great pieces not only that they give you a brand new TV watching experience but also give your room a better look. If you had a hard time choosing the one that would be the best for you now you know better. This guide is easy leaving you with nothing but the best electric fireplace TV stand.

Competition — Which One Is the Best Reviewed Electric Fireplace TV Stand, and Why?

You would want to get the best of all the reviewed stands. If that is your need then Claremont Convertible Fireplace is what most customers liked. As it is super sleek in design, good on space and efficient on power. It is not only your heat companion but also the best piece you can have for entertainment. I would recommend this one for you.

The best reviewed electric fireplace TV stand is not as all that invincible. It has competition too. Hearth’s Riley fireplace is such a good completion. It has all the features you can ask for in your electric fireplace TV stand. It is economical on space and very efficient on power. You can control your heating level as you desire and that is something you would want in your piece.

Sources:

Amazon.com

Ebay.com

Search
Register New Account
Reset Password