Top 8 Best Full Size Daybed with Trundle Reviews — Perfect Guide for Buying

Space is such a treasured commodity in most homes especially for those with large families or with frequent visitors, but they can solve this problem with the use of a full-size daybed with trundle. A trundle bed is a multifunctional piece of furniture that will provide you with an extra bed without making the space in your home smaller. It doubles the sleeping capacity of the bed at night but keeps the space free during all other times. In most of the trundle beds, the trundle is not permanently attached to the daybed, and this makes sleeping arrangements more convenient.

Buying furniture online is a risky and demanding undertaking, and the case is no difference with trundle beds. The pictures provided are sometimes deceptive, and this makes it difficult for a customer to make the right decision. It is usually not possible to see the item in person before purchase, so the buyer needs to choose wisely before making an order. To solve this problem, this review is exactly what you need as it will help you know the good and the downside of each full-size daybed with trundle, and you can then base your decision on the experience that other customers have had.

It doubles the sleeping capacity of the bed at night but keeps the space free during all other times. In most of the trundle beds, the trundle is not permanently attached to the daybed, and this makes sleeping arrangements more convenient.

Buying furniture online is a risky and demanding undertaking, and the case is no difference with trundle beds. The pictures provided are sometimes deceptive, and this makes it difficult for a customer to make the right decision. It is usually not possible to see the item in person before purchase, so the buyer needs to choose wisely before making an order.

To solve this problem, this review is exactly what you need as it will help you know the good and the downside of each full-size daybed with trundle, and you can then base your decision on the experience that other customers have had.

To solve this problem, this review is exactly what you need as it will help you know the good and the downside of each full-size daybed with trundle, and you can then base your decision on the experience that other customers have had.

Homelegance Meyer 4956PU* Daybed w/Trundle, Dark Brown Bi-Cast Vinyl

Homelegance Meyer 4956PU Daybed wTrundle, Dark Brown Bi-Cast Vinyl

Overview

Weight: 190 pounds

Dimensions: 89.5x 40.5 x 40.5 inches

  • Price: $369.42 with free Shipping
  • Origin: China
  • Material: Vinyl
  • Features: Padded for comfort, Modern armrest design
  • Warranty: Homelegance Meyer 4956PU* Daybed w/Trundle is covered by manufacturer’s warranty for one year.
  • Product
  • Photos

Homelegance Meyer 4956PU* Daybed w/Trundle, Dark Brown Bi-Cast Vinyl

The Meyer Daybed is not only a stylish relaxation platform it also a functions as a comfortable bed. The twin size daybed features additional sleeping space in the form of a pull-out trundle. Padded ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
I purchased the daybed to replace a futon that was taking up a lot of room in my office/second bedroom. I needed something that didn't look like a bed, but I didn't have space for a pullout couch. The item finally arrived and it was very attractive, but takes a little time to assemble. I was able to do it just fine by myself, but two people will definitely speed up the process. Make sure you have an electric drill handy for the the wood mattress support area. As with any furniture assembly, do not tighten all the Alan key's at the same time or else nothing with align.In regards to the backboard that the other commenter mentioned, I do not really feel the same way. An 8 inch mattress will cover that, and unless the daybed wasn't assembled properly, it's not a 2ft gap. It's more like 8-9 inches. See my pics in the product image area or here: [...] I'm not sure how long they'll stay up. Oh yeah, don't forget to order both mattresses! I thought it came with at least one, oh well.Tools needed:- Power drill with screw driver bitAssembly time for 1 person:- 1 hour max
May 2, 2013
First off, this day bed looks fantastic when constructed! They did a great job on the padded vinyl facade, as it is attractive and feels sturdy. The bed is really easy to put together by yourself, but two things that make it incredibly easy: a partner and a socket wrench for tight spaces (I used the Neiko 03044A Mini Ratcheting Screwdriver and Bit Set, but used it with a hex bit from another set I had). When screwing in the raised back section, I noticed that only one of the sides had holes visible! It turned out that they just didn't puncture the vinyl on the other side, so I did this myself by finding the holes with my finger. In hindsight, this might have been a bad idea in case I punctured the wrong spot, but it was easy to do and worked well. After getting all of the vinyl sides attached and going back and tightening all the bolts, it felt really sturdy! This was even before the wooden slats were added. When I started screwing in the wooden slats, two things jumped out repeatedly. One, these slats were all very malleable and felt like they would snap if asked to hold more than 10 pounds or so. Two, the wood was incredibly unfinished, so be ready for splinters, or wear gloves. My wife got multiple splinters when putting the sheets on, so I will be removing them and replacing with a better alternative. There were also multiple wood screws missing (but I actually had the exact same size/color in my tool box, so no biggie). I also would have liked to have seen a middle support from the center of the raised back section to the side. However, our day bed, like most others I assume, is up against the wall, so it should be fine.Read more ›
July 18, 2013
I am one that reads reviews on everything that I buy, and this trundle bed was no exception. It arrived very quickly in 2 separate boxes. My husband put it together himself and had no problem with it. All the pre drilled holes matched up and it went very well. The slats were indeed covered with black fabric and no issue with splinters. If you think about it, the gap between the back piece and where the mattress sits could be important in assisting one in making the bed. I don't see it as a problem whatsoever. You can get a thicker mattress or cover the gap with pillows. The bed is a significant piece and looks great in our second bedroom for grandkids and visitors. If you are thinking of buying this, DO IT!
June 22, 2014
PROS:
  • This full-size daybed with trundle is sturdy, and this makes it durable and suitable for frequent use.
  • It is stylish and attractive, thus adding glamor to your home.
  • It only requires moderate assembly, so it can be easily set up by one person.
  • The trundle is not permanently attached to the daybed, and it is on wheels so one can pull it to another part of the room when necessary.

CONS:
  • It is not eligible for international shipping.
  • The shipping method of this full-size daybed with trundle is not efficient, and some parts of the bed are usually broken during transportation. Although replacement shipping is always provided in such cases, it can still cause inconvenience to customers.
  • The trundle does not pop up so the two beds cannot be at the same level.

back to menu ↑

Coaster Fine Furniture, 300107 Mission Style Day Bed with Trundle, White

Coaster Fine Furniture 300107 Mission Style Day Bed with Trundle, White

Overview

  • Product

Coaster Fine Furniture 300107 Mission Style Day Bed with Trundle, White

This Coaster mission style day bed in white, can provide a comfortable place to lounge during the day and a cozy spot to sleep at night. A convenient trundle below allows you to easily accommodate ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
I recently moved to a new home, and needed a bed for my very small (about 10x10) guest room. I felt a double bed would overwhelm the small room, but wanted to be able to accommodate my sisters and their husbands if they came to visit. I got the idea of a trundle bed and looked at dozens and dozens of them. This one seemed a perfect combo between price point, style, and extra space with the drawers underneath.I live alone so had no one to help me put it together, and initially I was at my wit's end, and felt it was impossible without a second person. But the next morning I had some new ideas about how to do it, and it all worked out well. It took a while but once I got started it all went together very easily. I didn't buy mattresses until I had it all put together and was able to measure how much clearance I had, and I bought a 7-inch mattress that fit just perfectly.This day bed is very sturdy, and very attractive. Closed up it fits will in my small guest bedroom. Shipping was free when ordered via Amazon so I didn't lose out by buying it online. I'm very happy with my purchse.Only nit? I've never seen so much TAPE wrapped around shipping boxes before. Getting the boxes opened up was one of the biggest parts of my battle.
October 6, 2011
Just bought this bed...great for the price as it is varied around the country from different sites. Some had it for as much as $800. Set up was a breeze as I had my family totally involved in the "building" of the bed. The best way to get this done is to systematically lay out all of the parts and follow the directions...it was simple. It looks as good as it does in the photo and its very sturdy. There was a question of the actual color from the photo in the picture. We thought it was a bone white or even light beige. It is absolutely a white white which was perfect for our decor. There was one thing that we were unsure of and couldn't get a straight answer...the size of the mattress for the trundle. We mistakenly bought pillow top mattresses (THE most comfortable mattress around) which was 9" and the bed with the sheets and comforter did not go under the top section...bummer. No sweat - instead of bringing the mattresses back, I had the bed built up by 1 1/2". I had my carpenter father-in-law do this and he made it extremely safe for his grandkids. It was better than returning anything and it still looks great...and a great space-saver for their 13 x 10 room.
October 5, 2011
I hope I save you from the wasting your money on this FRAUD of a company. They sent me out the bed and all seemed well at the time of delivery. The boxes came on time, and to the naked eye looked in good condition. My son was excited to get his new bed put together. On the weekend we opened the first box and noticed right away the head board was cracked. I immediately took pictures of the item in the box broken, I figured it would be no big deal to get a replacement... I was 100% wrong. The company told me since I signed off that the packages were in good condition too bad and offered me a 10% refund to have the bed fixed on my own. I told them that was not acceptable. They then had the nerve to tell me the damage looks minor and some "glue" should fix it, and upped the discount to 15%...hahahahahaha. Are they really serious??? They want me to pay for a broken bed? It get's better. After putting a complaint in with Amazon the seller contacted me and said I can return the item, but I need to pay for shipping and a restocking fee of 15%. Are they really going to restock a broken bed and sell it to the next poor soul who buys from them???? Long story short DO NOT BUY FROM THEM!!!! I will update this review if I get any acceptable resolution. Good thing American Express is great for consumer charge backs.
August 1, 2013
PROS:
  • The bed can be easily assembled or disassembled in case one needs to move.
  • It has a pull-out trundle that increases sleeping space when necessary, and can also be used as a storage space.
  • The drawers provide extra storage for linen and other items, enabling you to make the best use of your room.
  • It comes at an affordable price and is of good quality.
  • The trundle is free-floating, and this gives it more flexibility.

CONS:
  • The bed does not come with mattresses, and it doesn’t offer much space for a standard mattress, so you have to find one that fits the dimensions.
  • Some of the drawers in this full-size daybed with trundle do not slide in and out smoothly

back to menu ↑

DHP Manila Daybed and Trundle

DHP Manila Daybed and Trundle, Full Twin

Overview

  • Size: Full
  • Price: $219.99 with free shipping
  • Weight: 74 pounds
  • Dimensions: 56 x 77.5 x 41.5 inches
  • Features: DHP Manila Daybed and Trundle has simple metal frame, four casters (2 locking and two non-locking), white finish
  • Origin: China
  • Product
  • Photos

DHP Manila Daybed and Trundle, Full/Twin

Tailor-made to have a unique modern style that is sophisticated, yet simple, this beautiful daybed can be accented to compliment any decor. Appealing to the eyes, the DHP Manila Daybed is also handy ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
Love this day bed! Sturdy , classic
January 21, 2016
I, a 30-something fairly handy momma of 3, put it together with only my 2-year old to help me and it took us only 2 hours. Although I haven't put the trundle together yet as we don't need it right now. All 3 of my kids played on the bed last night and she's still holding strong :-). I did have one of the support rails not fit exactly in the space but once I double checked that the bed was "square" it slipped right in. So if you're having a fitting issue make sure all your corners are at a 90 degree angle. The measuring is that precise! I do wish that the welds were a little cleaner but for the price I'm impressed! Would def buy again! My daughter loves her big girl bed!
March 6, 2016
love it. very sturdy... took a while to assemble, a few paint chips, but my mattress is high and covers them.would recommend if you are looking for full daybed that goes against the wall. thank you amazon.
May 10, 2016
PROS:
  • The metal frame makes the bed sturdy so it can support more weight. It is also durable to avoid frequent unnecessary replacements.
  • It has an interlocking design that adds more strength to the frame.
  • It is easy to put together especially when one follows the simple instructions provided.
  • It rolls on casters for easy movement once it is assembled.
  • It does not require additional mattress foundation or box spring.
  • The daybed supports a high weight limit, and this makes it convenient even for people who weigh above average.

CONS:
  • Packaging method exposes the bed to damage during shipping so at times it has chipped paint.
  • It is a bit expensive as compared to other full-size daybeds with trundle.

back to menu ↑

Fashion Bed Group Casey Daybed with Trundle

Fashion Bed Group Casey Daybed with Trundle, Softer White

Overview

  • Price: $567.24 with free shipping
  • Weight: 67 pounds
  • Dimensions: 80.8 x 28.3 x 5.3 inches
  • Colors available: Softer white and Honey Maple
  • Material: Wood
  • Features: Fashion Bed Group Casey Daybed with Trundle has high back and armrest, straight profile lines, bed board detail, white finish
  • Origin: USA
  • Product
  • Photos

Fashion Bed Group Casey Daybed with Trundle, Softer White

Like a blank canvas ready for the artist

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
I looked around online and at stores for quite a while before deciding on this bed. I needed a daybed that fit an extra long twin mattress. This bed is perfect. The trundle fits a regular twin mattress. The bed arrived just as described. It is solid wood and very sturdy. It is absolutely beautiful and has been great for my daughter and guests. I did a lot of comparison shopping before purchase. Some competitors (including Target online I believe) advertise the "Casey Daybed". However, theirs is made out of particle board with a veneer on top and not solid wood. They also did not state the dimensions, so I wasn't sure if it would fit the extra long twin. For $8 more, I got this Fashion Bed Group Casey Daybed which is SOLID WOOD. Well worth a few dollars more. This was a great purchase that will last for many many years.
March 22, 2011
First of all, let me summarize. This daybed is awesome. It is well built, attactive, easy to put together. I put it together with my 70+ year old mom and we had no problems. We started at around 10 PM and finished by 11:30, and that was with us talking and taking our time.Here is the other piece of information that you'll want to know : THE TOP TAKES AN EXTRA LONG TWIN. THE BOTTOM TRUNDLE PART TAKES A REGULAR TWIN. Even if you have a really nice, thick pillow top XL Twin, it will fit on the top without a problem.I bought this bed because I really wanted a daybed, and really wanted one that would hold an EXTRA LONG TWIN MATTRESS, at least on top. For me, a regular twin is fine for kids but can be depressing for an adult, and I wanted something comfortable for adult guests when they visited me.Well, looking at the reviews I wasn't sure if this would hold an extra long twin on top. Many of the reviewers said it did, but the manufacturer recommends a regular twin on the top as well as for the trundle, and some reviewers mentioned they used a regular twin for both. I didn't want to buy the bed and then find out that it wouldn't hold the XL Twin on top.After all, the bed is 81.5 inches wide. Will it hold an 80 inch long XL twin mattress? I mean the frame itself must account for at least1.5 inches, right? Or does the frame account for more than that? How much room is there really for the mattress on top??So I called Amazon and asked them. I specifically explained my situation-- that if the bed didn't hold an XL TWIN on top, that it would not fit my needs. The lady told me that if I bought the bed, and it did not meet my expectations, I need only send it back. Well, they would make me pay for shipping, right? WRONG!Read more ›
September 6, 2014
We actually purchased this bed from Sleepy's and had it assembled by them. We bought it as a "big girl bed" for our two year old. It is a very nice bed, however there are a few downsides. One, the slats that hold the mattress up do not seem very sturdy. They do not all screw in so you can lift most of them up. Also, it says that it is for a standard twin mattress but there is probably a 6" gap between the mattress and the end of the bed - a huge entrapment hazard for our toddler. We had a cram a pillow in there until we can try to get a different mattress. There is also an inch or two gap on the sides. The bed itself takes up a lot of room so it's not the best for small spaces. The tall side of the bed has a big gap (supposededly to make making the bed easier - however it could also be a hazard for a small child. When the mattress is on the bed it is very high - we need to put a step stool next to the bed for our daughter to get in and out. Also, another thing to mention if using the bed for small children - most standard mesh bed rails are not completely effective because there is no box spring for them to latch onto.So in short, it is a really pretty bed, but probably needs a twin extra long mattress and it may best be used as a guest bed or for older children.
May 25, 2008
PROS:
  • It is easily adaptable into a number of styles, and this increases the number of ways in which it can be used.
  • It has an impressive appearance that blends well with the décor and setting of most homes.
  • You can easily push and pull the trundle which is well fitted with casters.
  • The wood is sturdy, so the bed is suitable for everyday use. Also, the bed is quite affordable, and the price is fair considering all the perks that this daybed has to offer.

CONS:
  • The trundle does not pop up, so it cannot be at the same height with the daybed.
  • The full-size daybed with trundle takes up much space so it is not suitable for small rooms.
  • The trundle fits under the bed but leaves no room to spare.

back to menu ↑

Discovery World Furniture Full Bookcase Daybed with 3 Drawers and Twin Trundle

Discovery World Furniture Full Bookcase Daybed with 3 Drawers and Twin Trundle, Espresso

Overview

Discovery World Furniture Full Bookcase Daybed with 3 Drawers and Twin Trundle,...

The Bookcase Daybed offers plenty of storage to optimize your space. The storage space offers ample room for an alarm clock, books, trophies and more! Two accessible storage doors located on each end ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
PROS:
  • It is a well-built full-size daybed with trundle, with a lot of extra space for storage (both open and concealed). The trundle can be converted into a large drawer without the mattress.
  • It is multifunctional, and the headboard has got racks that can serve as a dresser.
  • It has an attractive appearance, and one can be comfortable using it any room.
  • It is super sturdy and can be expected to last long with proper care and normal use.
  • It comes complete with wood slat kits, so one does not need extra preparation for mattress support.
  • The trundle is removable, thus increasing flexibility.

CONS:
  • It is a bit complicated to put together, but it comes with manufacturer’s directions and looks great once it is assembled.
  • Trundle scratches the floor in some cases so one has to be very cautious when pulling it out.
  • Some parts of the full-size daybed with trundle are damaged during shipping.

back to menu ↑

Captain Bookcase Daybed with Three Drawers Storage/Trundle Merlot Full Unit

MERLOT FULL CAPTAIN BOOKCASE DAYBED WITH 3 DRAWERS STORAGE TRUNDLE UNIT

Overview

  • Product

MERLOT FULL CAPTAIN BOOKCASE DAYBED WITH 3 DRAWERS STORAGE/TRUNDLE UNIT

MERLOT CAPTAIN FULL BOOKCASE DAYBED WITH 3 DRAWER STORAGE/TRUNDLE UNIT; Merlot Finish, Solid Durable wood Construction; set includes (1) Full Size bed w/Bookcase, (3) Drawers underbed ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
We love this bed! We actually bought this as an upgrade to the twin we purchased 3 years ago. The absolute best thing is that it is so easy to assemble. The drawers even come shipped pre-assembled! Great quality and the Merlot color is beautiful
July 30, 2014
Really nice finish, the fasteners are well engineered making assembly relatively simple, being a slat board base for the mattress (especially the trundle) I added screws to every board to help with rigidity other than that I am quite happy with this purchase.The only negative comment I have is, in reading the advertisement the seller stated that the extra time for shipping was due to them having to open all the boxes and check to ensure the quality of the furniture was up to customer expectations, the box I received while completely intact appeared to be intact from the far East manufacturer, in other words there appeared to be no intermediate inspection as stated, no big deal but I thought it would be worth mentioning.
October 23, 2014
I was not sure about buying a bed online. Everything exceeded my expectations. The bed is amazing and fit well in our smaller sized bedroom. Beautiful, solid, high quality and was easy to put together. Shipment came right on time and in good order. We are very happy with our overall experience.
October 3, 2014
PROS:
  • It is a daybed with a complete slat kit that makes the bed mattress ready. You don’t need to have a bunkie board.
  • It is easy to assemble. Also, the lower drawers come fully assembled, and you will only need to slide them in.
  • The underneath bed can be pulled out with ease, so kids can be fine using the bed on their own.
  • The trundle can be pulled out away from the bed when necessary.
  • This full-size daybed with trundle does not take a lot of space and fits well in small sized rooms.
  • The bed is attractive with a flawless finish, and it is durable when given proper care.
  • It is compatible with a mattress up to 8 inches in height.

CONS:
  • It is far too expensive as compared to other full-size daybeds with trundle, but the expenses are less compared to purchasing from a furniture store.
  • The three drawers on this full-size daybed with trundle are quite small so they cannot fit larger objects or books.

back to menu ↑

Coaster Traditional Style Black Finish Daybed with Trundle

Coaster Traditional Style Black Finish Daybed with Trundle

Overview

  • Price: $443.24 with free shipping
  • Weight: 206.1 pounds
  • Dimensions: 81 x 42.5 x 39.2 inches
  • Available colors: Black, Cherry, Oak finish
  • Features: Coaster Traditional Style Black Finish Daybed with Trundle has solid hardwoods and veneers, metal hardware, transitional style with traditional touch, glossy finish
  • Product

Coaster Traditional Style Black Finish Daybed with Trundle

Transitional style with clean lines and traditional touches gives this particular Daybed a truly chameleon piece able to snugly fit many decors. Beautiful and functional its hardwood construction ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
I purchased this daybed and trundel, was a little disappointed because it isn't really black. More brown in it than what I was expecting by color discription. But with the exception of having to paint it the rest is all good. Went together a lot faster than expected. Made with heavy materials. I can see kids jumping and climbing on it and not leaving a mark. Have seen a lot of daybeds in this price range in land stores......they were just junk. This one will last a life time. To get the quality of materials that this bed is made of would have cost 4 or 5 times what I paid for it here. Even the hardware used to put it together is quality. All in all very happy with my purchase of daybed.
March 6, 2011
I love the style of this bed but the quality of the one I received is very poor. It is cracked in several places, the wood appears warped, the trundle doesn't fit properly, there is glue where there shouldn't be and paint is missing where it should be. I contacted the company and received a reply in an amazing 30 minutes. They have been in contact with me several times during the past week, and their willingness to work with me on this is impressive, but the issue is still not resolved. They have not yet found replacement parts for all the damaged sections. I am hopeful this can be resolved satisfactorily as I like the bed and am not looking forward to packing it up to return it.UPDATE: I RECEIVED THE REPLACEMENT PARTS BUT THE LARGEST PIECE WAS DAMAGED AS WELL. AFTER HAVING TWO DAMAGED DELIVERIES, I WILL BE RETURNING THIS DAY BED. I HAVE CONTACTED THE COMPANY AND AM WAITING TO HEAR FROM THEM WITH REGARD TO THIS MATTER. OVERALL, I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND ORDERING THIS BED.
April 19, 2011
I purchased this exact daybed & trundle from a furniture store in Sacramento. I was actually able to see it in person before purchasing it. I love the fact that it has the trundle since I was looking for a bed w/ either a trundle or a bunkbed.I will say that once we actually placed the mattress on the top there was about a 2-3 inch gap, either against the back or the front (depending on which way you push the mattress). We bought an inexpensive mattress so I'm not sure if that will make a difference. For the time being I just rolled a full size blanket and stuffed it in the back so my 3 year old doesn't get stuck while he's sleeping.I currently use the tundle as additional storage & will eventually put the cheaper mattress down there when we are ready to upgrade.
June 30, 2010
PROS:
  • The hardwood construction of the full-size daybed with trundle makes it more functional and durable.
  • It has a one-year warranty from the date of purchase, covering manufacturers fault in motion upholstery, frame construction, and fabric under normal usage.
  • The bed is attractive, and this makes it suitable for any setting such as guestroom, living room, or even the office.
  • The pull-out trundle supplies space for an extra bed but can also be used as a large drawer for storage of items.
  • It doesn’t take much space and can fit well in small rooms.
  • The trundle is free standing, and it rolls on casters so that it can stay neatly hidden when not in use.

CONS:
  • The full-size daybed with trundle does not come with the mattresses in a display.
  • The trundle is not equipped with a pop-up mechanism.

back to menu ↑

39” / Twin Size Black Metal High Riseer Bed Frame, With Pop Up Trundle

39 Twin Size Black Metal High Riseer Bed Frame With Pop Up Trundle

Overview

  • Product
  • Photos

39'' / Twin Size Black Metal High Riseer Bed Frame With Pop...

The daybed includes a platform with metal slats for support, Designed for long life and safety, Collapsible trundle fits beneath daybed.; Trundle lifts up easily, Ideal for children, sleepovers and ...

Buy this item
amazon.com
Just purchased this bed frame and trundle it is very sturdy and rolls easily on casters. This will work well for my overnight guests.. I had researched this quite allot before purchasing - local stores and online - and I feel I got a good product at a good price.thanks.
February 21, 2010
Arrived promptly in two boxes, but very worried because the large shipping carton was destroyed in transit and had been taped back together. All the parts were there, lucky for us. Took my husband a good solid hour to put together, using a few different sockets. Lots of little pieces, and the directions are not much help, so if you are mechanically challenged or lack your own tools, this task might be tough. There are NO spare screws, etc. so make every one count! The frame is very heavy steel, painted matte black and does not roll, so is difficult to move. Know where you want to set up the bed, and build it there. The trundle rolls, but is a tight fit under the frame. The trundle has a locking mechanism so the bed won't collapse. Frame and trundle accommodates a 10 inch mattress. My husband and I slept on this bed for 12 nights, with no complaints, and we weigh approximately 380 pounds combined weight. No movement, no squeaks or noise from the frame or springs on trundle. I can say the bed is fine to sleep on for children or adults. The main frame has metal slats supporting the mattress, so this is not a bed for children to jump on. The trundle has a spring frame. We are pleased with our purchase and have no complaints. This bed will be used for grandchildren staying overnight.
August 16, 2013
Both pieces are very sturdy. Trundle fits underneath bed frame, with a bunkbed mattress on top, but it cannot be used as a king-size bed, as the trundle, when fully extended, is more than 1" lower than the bed. We have used them separately for two years, and are satisfied with them, but are disappointed that we cannot create a king-size bed from them.When I wrote to the company asking for assistance, I was told to "put a piece of wood 1" thick under the wheels of the trundle." Not only is that one of the more patronizing and dismissive responses I've ever received, it's also stupid and dangerous. What happens when the wheels roll off of that piece of wood?Purchase from someone other than 2K.
July 24, 2012
PROS:
  • This full-size daybed with trundle is fairly easy to put together
  • The bed is sturdy and rolls well on casters for easier movement.
  • The trundle has a locking mechanism so the bed will not collapse.
  • The two beds are the same size because the trundle lifts up easily.
  • The metal frame of this bed has been designed with holes on the front and back, so you can attach a headboard or a footboard if necessary. Such boards are easily found on online stores.
  • The frame and springs of this full-size daybed with trundle do not squeak or make any noises.

CONS:
  • At times, parts of the bed arrive damaged even though a replacement is always available.
  • This full-size daybed with trundle tends to bend under so much weight.

How to Choose the Best Daybed?

Here are the factors to consider:

  • Intended use

Functionality is one of the most important factors to consider when choosing a full-size daybed with trundle. It is good to ensure that the bed you choose is suitable to suit different uses but as one unit. Some of the ways in which you can use a daybed include turning it into a sofa, a chaise lounge, a guestroom bed, or even as a regular bed for children to sleep on. A versatile daybed is, therefore, appropriate because it can fit comfortably in any of these settings.

  • Style

Some daybeds are designed using contemporary designs while others have a traditional look. Some are simple, while others are elegant with intricate carvings and decorations. The daybed that you choose should complement the décor in the rest of your home.

  • Material

Typically, daybeds are made using wood or metal, or a combination of both. The choice of material depends on issues such as personal preference, durability, and comfort.

Why Choose a Daybed with Trundle?

Buying a full-size daybed with trundle is a wise move whenever you want to increase the space in a room. You can choose either a drawer trundle or a pop-up trundle. In any of the two, the trundle stays neatly hidden under the daybed. You only have to slide it out when in need of extra sleeping space and slide it back when not in use.

Another benefit of a full-size daybed with trundle is that it is a sensible choice since it can function as a couch. During the day or between guest visits, the room can be put into other uses. If for example, the daybed is placed in the children’s room, it will give them some room to play and sit during the day, then at night it provides extra sleeping space.

A full-size daybed with trundle provides you with extra storage where you can put household it. The trundle can serve as a large storage drawer when it does not have a mattress. If it is in the guest room, you can place extra linen in it, and if it is in the children’s room, they can place their toys there to keep the room neat if the trundle is not in use.

Purchasing a full-size daybed with trundle enables you to adapt easily to the changing requirements in sleeping arrangements of your family members. For example, a family anticipating their second or subsequent child could find a trundle bed necessary because in future the parents will not need to buy an additional bed. The two kids can share the trundle bed.

Competition

Among the above reviews for a full-size daybed with trundle, Coaster Traditional Style Black Finish Daybed with Trundle is the best product. It has been designed to offer the style and comfort that you desire. The price is fair, and you are assured that you won’t need to replace it for many years to come. As far as the aesthetic appeal of this bed is concerned, it will fit well in the setting of any room, and you only need to choose the appropriate color that matches the décor of your home.

Sources:

Amazon.com

Wikipedia.org

Ebay.com

Search
Register New Account
Reset Password