Top 10 Best Samsung Stove Reviews — How to Choose the Right One?

Did you know that cooking with an open fire is 20 percent less effective and slower than in a stove? Since time immemorial, mankind has used a wide array of materials and tools to cook up a meal. From open log fires to propane gas cookers, the list is practically endless. However, as the centuries continue to unfold, conventional wood stoves and fireplaces are being phased out at a very high rate. This is largely because conventional methods and both unsafe and very inconvenient. Today, almost every home you visit is sure to have one type of cooker or another. Are you thinking of getting a new stove or updating your old one? Check out our top 10 list of most popular Samsung stoves and why you need to get one today.

Samsung NE58K9850WG 30 Slide-in Electric Range with Smoothtop Cooktop, 5.8 cu. ft. Primary Oven Capacity

Samsung NE58K9850WG 30 Slide-in Electric Range with Smoothtop Cooktop, 5.8 cu. ft. Primary Oven Capacity, in Black Stainless Steel

For some, cooking is more than just a basic, must-do task. It is also a passion and if done properly, a delicate form of art. The Samsung NE58K9850WG is not only super functional and a much-needed addition any kitchen, but it is also very easy to install and operate. With 5.8 cubic feet of space in the oven, you can now cook much more items and the largest of dishes without a worry in the world. Did someone say Jack’s Giant Thanksgiving turkey?

  • Product
  • Photos

Samsung NE58K9850WG 30" Slide-in Electric Range with Smoothtop Cooktop, 5.8 cu. ft....

30" Slide-in Electric Range with Smoothtop Cooktop, 5.8 cu. ft. Primary Oven Capacity, Convection, Self-Cleaning Mode, Soft Close Dual Door, Wi-Fi Oven Control, Wi-Fi Oven Turn Off, Wi-Fi Auto Cook, ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
The Wi-Fi Range helps you monitor your oven without leaving the living room. The range is connected to your phone via an app that lets you turn the stove off, control temperature, set a timer and receive alerts. If you've ever left home and worried, “Did I leave the burner on?,” worry no more! A quick check of the app from anywhere will provide peace of mind.
June 15, 2016

PROS:
  • Includes a step-by-step cooking guide
  • Comes with a professional look and feel
  • More space for larger dishes

CONS:
  • Some cosmetic damage might occur at higher temperatures, but just slightly

back to menu ↑

Samsung NE58F9500SS Slide-in Electric Range

Samsung NE58F9500SS Slide-in Electric Range

Who said cooking has to be boring and mundane? If you love having fun while whipping up a meal in the kitchen, then this NE58F9500SS Slide-in Electric Range Samsung Stove is exactly what you need. This bad boy not only comes with a whopping 5.8 cubic feet capacity that allows you to multitask, but it also offers a gorgeous control panel that is fully illuminated. It also includes 5 burners, a storage drawer, and up to 3 oven racks.

  • Product
  • Photos

Samsung NE58F9500SS Slide-in Electric Range

30" Stainless Steel Electric Slide-In Smoothtop Range - Convection

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
I shopped around and read reviews on many sites before settling on this Samsung slide-in range for a second kitchen. I wanted a flat, glass-top range that didn't have controls at the back for a sleeker look that maximized the view of a new backsplash. And a convection oven was a must since I adore that feature on my main GE Profile oven. This Samsung is perfect.I couldn't believe how quickly the oven heated up -- a full 400 degrees in about ten minutes. I also like that it has two fans for the convection setting. Heat distribution is even. The oven has a steam-clean feature in addition to the tradition self-clean cycle. Obviously, you must put a pan of water inside for the steam-clean since the oven is not hooked up to plumbing.The glass range top is gorgeous and smooth, and the thick, sturdy control knobs feel and look expensive. Like many upscale electric ranges, this one has two burners with two concentric rings to concentrate the heat better. There's also a warming center in the back middle -- not something I use, although I can see why some people would like it. The electronic controls and their interface for both range and oven are intuitive. The lights on the controls are turned off except when activated by touch.I couldn't have made a better choice for my range. The only issue to consider for potential buyers is the cut-out needed for a slide-in range. As I discovered, there is no universal measurement, and you want to make sure that, especially if you're replacing an old one, the opening is the right size.-- Debbie Lee Wesselmann
January 9, 2014
Glass top has 5 years warranty which Samsung offer but doesn't honor. My glass cook top developed cracks due to material defects. When contacted their support the refused to repair the range saying damage to glass is not covered. If cracks in glass are not covered then what else is covered for the glass.I purchased Samsung brand thinking that they will stand behind their warranty but they failed to do that.
April 24, 2015
Positives: Everything in terms of cooking (i.e. baking, burner controls, etc.) works well. The stove looks pretty good. Have not tried the temp probe yet or the griddle. Oven heats quickly (but gives no feedback as to how fast it is heating).Features requiring mastery: Every burner is a different size and has a different BTU rating ranging from simmer to monster. In my first week of use, apart from boiling water, everything was cooked a bit wrong -- too low, long, and dried out or too hot and a bit overcooked. "Medium" on one burner is not the same as any other burner. I think I will like this feature eventually but it requires getting some experience with the stove as well as care about the burner you pick. The griddle looks like it will be great but likely will also have a learning curve - and the same applies to the wok ring.Minor Negatives: the display is too small to read unless you are right at the oven (e.g. the clock); as noted the glass panel collects fingerprints; the range feet do not adjust very much so the oven sticks up well over an inch above the counter top; fan is loud and it does not go off until it decides the oven is cool enough; warming drawer (which I mainly use for storage of pots and pans) is too shallow to hold much; the special 'simmer' burner is still too hot for delicate sauces but much better than my previous stove. My old stove showed the temperature as it was heating up so I could estimate when it would get to the correct temp. The Samsung simply says 'Preheating' until it finally gets to the temperature you set. It beeps when it gets to the temp but the beep can not be heard unless you are very close to the stove. The timer beep has the same low volume issue.Read more ›
February 18, 2015

PROS:
  • Glass touch controls that have a lighting system
  • Huge oven capacity for larger dishes
  • Temperature probe for accurate cooking

CONS:
  • The display is sort of small, but you should be up close to the Samsung stove so no problem

back to menu ↑

Samsung FER300SW White Freestanding Electric Range and Ceramic Cook top

Samsung FER300SW 30 In. Freestanding Electric Range with Ceramic Cooktop and 5.9 Cu. Ft. Oven, White

When you have guests over, it is always nice to be quick on your feet. However, a slow cooker could really derail your efforts and drag an early supper late into the night. For chefs looking for that something that will match their speed, the FER300SW White Freestanding Electric Range and Ceramic Cook top Samsung Stove is exactly what you need. With four fast-heating electric burners, all your meals will be ready no sooner than you get them on.

  • Product

Samsung FER300SW 30 In. Freestanding Electric Range with Ceramic Cooktop and 5.9...

The Samsung FE-R300SW 30 In. Freestanding Electric Range with Ceramic Cooktop and 5.9 Cu. Ft. Oven, in white, makes it easier to prepare large meals. Four fast-heating electric burners, including two ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
We bought this range from a local box store. This range is 3 years old. We were baking tater tots and had the timer on when we heard a loud pop and saw flames shooting out of the back of the oven. Thankfully we heard and saw it when it happened or our kitchen could have caught fire! The whole house smells like an electrical fire. I turned the oven off and ran and shut power off to the house. The circuit board on the back of the stove had caught fire.
May 12, 2014
We bought a new Samsung FER300SX stove less than a year ago. One burner developed coloration and a "halo" effect below the glass cooktop. It does not heat evenly and is not working correctly or as Samsung promised. There is no physical damage and the problem is below the cooktop.We called Customer service and after being on hold more than an hour, a Samsung customer service representative advised that they would send a local technician to look at the stove and take pictures. A week later, a repair technician arrived, took pictures of the cook top, and left. He said there was no physical damage and that the problem was below the cooktop and should be covered under warranty.We called back and were on hold another 45 minutes, then a Customer Service rep said after reviewing the pictures, they determined the problem was "cosmetic" and not covered under warranty. We asked for a Supervisor and were advised the customer service rep was a Supervisor. She only identified herself with first name and last initial. We asked to speak to a Manager. The Customer Service rep said that the technical group that viewed the pictures already made the decision and that they would NOT cover the warranty problem. Finally, she advised that someone from the Exec Customer Relations would be calling back within a week. While waiting for the call back, I researched this problem on the Internet and found many similar complaints of Samsung not honoring their Product Warranty.They still refused to replace the cooktop despite the fact it is under warranty. If after one more call they still refuse to honor the warranty, we will file a complaint with the State Consumer Protection agency, and another with the Federal Trade Commission.Read more ›
September 22, 2014
The glass top scratches easily. Any and all pan bottoms leave stains on the black glass. After a spill, the mess is impossible to clean up without scratching the glass. Plastic scrubbies and glass top cleaners don't clean up spills. The range is tinny and makes a tinny sound when I touch it. The porcelain on the oven bottom cracked and pitted after the first use. Samsung is taking it back.
October 12, 2013

PROS:
  • Massive 5.9 cubic feet of oven capacity
  • Hidden bake features
  • Samsung stove has a white, clean finish

CONS:
  • Burners on Samsung stove might develop a halo effect

back to menu ↑

Samsung FX710BGS Stainless Steel Gas Sealed Burner Range – Convection

Samsung FX710BGS 30 Stainless Steel Gas Sealed Burner Range - Convection

Sometimes, cooking can get a bit out of hand and leave your kitchen looking like ground zero after a nuclear bomb. The worst part comes in cleaning the cooker. Well, thanks to Samsung stove ingenuity and brilliant non-stick manufacturing, you can say goodbye to spending half the night scrubbing your stove. The FX710BGS Stainless Steel Gas Sealed Burner Samsung Stove promises this and much more.

  • Product
  • Photos

Samsung FX710BGS 30" Stainless Steel Gas Sealed Burner Range - Convection

30" Stainless Steel Gas Sealed Burner Range - Convection

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
I bought this stove after doing a lot of research and some of the reviews were lackluster. Some complained that the oven didn't heat to the proper temperature or it was a different temperature than what the thermostat reads. One reviewer wrote that she spilled liquid on the top, enough so that it ran down through the top and made its way into the glass doors..........all I can say it must have been a lot of liquid because the burners are sealed and it would take a flood in order for enough liquid to get through the burners. Anyway, I suppose some could destroy an iron ball. Now, for my review. I ordered this during a labor day sale. I was actually going to buy the Samsung FX510 but since I was going to have to order it as well, I went with the nicer model that includes the griddle. All I can say is wow! The stainless steel has a nice thickness to it vs the traditional brands that are now made in places like Mexico and are flimsy. With my oven thermometer in hand, I tossed it into the oven and set the temp for 350*, then tried it at 425* and guess what, it is spot on so the oven on mine at least reflects what the temperature on the thermostat says. The plumber I had to install the gas line told me it's possible others experienced irregular heating problems from not having an adequate gas source. In other words, this isn't grandmas old gas stove. It's a high output range, 87,500 btu, and thus requires a comparable gas line. I had 3/4" installed to the stove as a 20' run of 1/2" doesn't supply enough cfh of gas to operate this stove at max capacity. The oven cooks precisely and evenly. The burners are outstanding and will bring water to a boil quicker than anything that I have used, ever! The power burner also has a smaller burner in the center of it so that the flame covers the entire bottom of the pot or pan being used. All I can say is if you are wanting a new gas range, this is the one. I couldn't be more satisfied.
October 14, 2012
I am very happy with this purchase eight months later. I love to cook and this gas range has been a pleasure to use.I love the top being a grill of burners from one end to the other. The front right burner is the highest BTU and boils a pot of water 5-8 minutes. I use all of the five burners and really like how some provide specific functions (simmer burner in back right and middle for grilling). The digital face took some getting use to but easy once you read the directions.The oven and broiler works just as smoothly. I love how the larger then average oven fits a lot of food. The spacious oven was the selling point for this range over others since cooking at the holidays always presents a challenge. This oven has performed well and held more turkeys, biscuits and other foods better then any other oven I've had in the past (GE, Kenmore Elite and Kitchen Aid).I was leery of purchasing a Samsung kitchen appliance but figured since I love their tvs and other electronic devices, it was worth a shot) but have discovered the benefits of trying something new although I'll admit I cheated by checking Consumer Reports first and finding it rated well.
August 16, 2012
We have had none of the oven temperature problems other reviews talk about. I have an oven thermometer in it to check and it stays right where it is supposed to be. I love having three oven racks.The burners on top are fine and do exactly what I expect. I've used the griddle far more than I thought I would. The non stick surface makes it easy to clean.I took someone's advice and used paste wax on the top surface (area around the burners) before using it. I've had no cleanup problems there at all so maybe that worked.So far, six weeks into it, the range works great and we are very happy with it.
June 29, 2012

PROS:
  • 5 Sealed burners for safety and convenience
  • Self-cleaning Samsung stove
  • Includes an array of menu options

CONS:
  • The oven temperatures tend to fluctuate somewhat

back to menu ↑

Samsung NE595R0ABSR Freestanding Electric Range Ceramic Cook top Stainless Steel True Convection Oven

Samsung NE595R0ABSR 30 In. Freestanding Electric Range with Ceramic Cooktop and 5.9 Cu. Ft. True Convection Oven, Stainless Steel

With Thanksgiving right around the corner, it is about time you started making some preparations; than turkey will not cook itself. Or will it? Well, with this NE595R0ABSR Freestanding Electric Range Samsung stove, that turkey will be cooking itself in the massive 5.9 cubic feet of oven space. You get 2 dual burners and double single burners with a warming center. Because conventional methods and both unsafe and very inconvenient, almost every home you visit is sure to have one type of cooker or another and most likely its this one.

  • Product
  • Photos

Samsung NE595R0ABSR 30 In. Freestanding Electric Range with Ceramic Cooktop and 5.9...

The Samsung NE595R0ABSR 30 In. Freestanding Electric Range with Ceramic Cooktop and 5.9 Cu. Ft. True Convection Oven, in stainless steel, has 2 dual burners, 2 single burners and 1 warming center. ...

Buy this item
amazon.com
DO NOT BUY THIS OVEN!I had this oven for just over a year. I was never thrilled about the way the top heated up when cooking in the oven or the fact that the cooking temperature was never true, but this past Thanksgiving I was given my biggest blow. We heard a Very Loud POP while cooking. We never knew where it came from until after we began clean up. I had 3 cracks across the top and it was shocking me when I tried to wipe it. We unplugged it so I could call in a repair. It took until Monday to get thru to someone at Samsung only to be told I would have to wait for a repair person to call me. On Wednesday I received word that to replace the cook top it would cost $520 plus tax. YES, you read that correctly......almost the entire cost of the unit itself to replace the top. So I went nearly a week with no oven only to find out I needed to go find a new one!
December 3, 2014
Purchased this stove back in February. The first stove had a dent in the right rear corner that was not caused by the delivery team as I watched them unload the unit from the truck and they even called me out to the truck when they removed the box to check it out. The box had no damage. I went ahead and accepted it, big mistake, as it would be hidden by the counter. The store even refunded $50 for the dent. However, after the first use, which was a couple of days after performing the burn-in, the glass in the oven door shattered. Since this was within a week of delivery, the store replaced the unit with no issues.Now, just be sure to check that everything on the stove works within the first few days so that you can avoid the experience that I just went through with Samsung Support. The wife tried using the right rear burner on the second stove in October. Just didn't have a need to use it prior. The burner did not work. Contacted Samsung Support and after three service visits over a two week period it was fixed. Turns out the coil in the burner had a weak spot and it burned out when it was turned on. However, the Service Tech ordered a replacement on the first visit, but when it arrived two days later, the ceramic ring was broke in several places, so a second replacement had to be ordered. That part also arrived in about two days, but then the earliest a Service Tech was available to install it was another week out.So two lessons learned:1. Do not accept a new appliance with any type of damage, even if it seems to just be cosmetic.2. Test everything just as soon as you possibly can so it can be addressed by the store that the item was purchased from.
November 21, 2014
The cooktop gets hot when the oven is on. I'm concerned about poor insulation. If the oven is on at 375 or higher, the cooktop is warm to the touch, enough that if I take a damp cloth and wipe the cooktop, steam comes off of it. Also, my advice for buying a stove, take a pot or two with you and make sure they fit the stove. The burner sizes on this stove are small,
February 17, 2014

PROS:
  • Includes an interesting array of oven features
  • LED display panel for easy control
  • Massive 5.9 cubic feet of oven space

CONS:
  • Glass and cast iron cookware might damage the top of Samsung stove

back to menu ↑

Samsung Appliance NY58J9850WS Slide-in with Dual-Fuel Range and 5 Gas Burners

 

Samsung Appliance NY58J9850WS Slide-in with Dual-Fuel Range and 5 Gas BurnersMore often than not, dedicated food lovers are often limited by their cooking appliances. You might be a 5-star chef with so much skill that it is dripping off your fingertips, but your cooker makes it very difficult to reach your full potential. With the NY58J9850WS Slide-in Dual-Fuel Range Samsung Stove, super chefs now have an appliance that will do justice to their dishes.

  • Product
  • Photos

Samsung Appliance NY58J9850WS 30" Slide-in, Dual-Fuel Range with 5 Gas Burners in...

This 30" slide-in, stainless steel dual-fuel range has 5 gas burners and a Flex Duo oven technology that provides a 5.8 cu. ft. large convection oven that splits into two cavities (2.4 cu. ft. upper ...

Buy this item
amazon.com
Let me say that this range is probably one of the best, if not the best range on the market right now. I love cooking, but I was limited my the oven that I was using. Not only in power/btu, but functionality as this will allow you to cook more than one thing at a time, yet not mix flavors. There is a divider that comes with this oven that will allow you to cook one item on the top stove at a certain temp and time, and a bottom oven that will allow you to do the same. It is very nice when having large gatherings, and you don't have to worry about the flavors mixing together. Also, because this is a double oven, they gave it a fan on the top and the bottom which allows you to cook with convection at all times. Now, if you remove the divider, you can use you stove as a whole instead of two separate ovens. This obviously lets you cook bigger items like a ham or turkey, and they even give you a built in meat probe to let you know when they are ready. I also love the wok holder which works well, and because this is a 22,000btu oven, it will get you wok super hot, super fast, and fyi.... the oven heats up very fast. The blue light around the knobs serve two functions. the first is they just look cool, but the second is for safety. If you or your child accidently turn one of the burner knobs on, the light turns blue to warn you that you may want to shut them off. when the burner is off, the light goes out. The screen is made of glass, and is very bright, but it does get figure prints on it very easy, and you have to use it to operate the stove. As far as the operation of the range, well.....you just have to scroll through the menu and adjust some of the many features to fit you needs. Now, I do have one major issue with this new range.Read more ›
May 13, 2016
We purchased this from Best Buy. The install and removal of our old stove was perfect. We love this stove and the three oven capability. The large 22000btu burner is great for heating the water in our lobster or pasta pots. The griddle that comes with it is cast iron so it does take about 10 mins to heat up in order to use it. We did have one small problem - the timer timed, but didn't beep. The oven didn't beep when it reached temperature. Best Buy came out and said we needed to have a "computer part" replaced. They ordered it, it was delivered to the house, we called the Tech who came to the house (he gave us his card) and he replaced it. So far, the oven beeps and everything else continues to work. The only thing I don't like is that the bottom drawer is alittle short and all of my pot and pan lids do not fit in it. Otherwise, it is great. We got the dark grey stainless which is just beautiful. Lots of compliments when people see it.
July 30, 2016
The range is excellent, but the product specs. are misleading and confusing. The range does not come with a power cord, although the range's installation manual says it does. The installation manual is also vague about appropriate natural gas setups Beware, because local jurisdictions often have regulations that differ from Samsung's recommendations. The problems can be compounded if you are dealing with a contract installer such as Home Depot uses, as they often have installation policies that differ not only with Samsung, but also with Home Depot. If you buy this kind of range be very sure you have exactly the kind of electric and gas facilities that your installer will accept. Then check it all again & get i t in writing!
December 17, 2015

PROS:
  • Quick to cook on the oven and burners
  • Beeps when you reach a certain temperature
  • Top of the line Samsung stove

CONS:
  • Bottom drawer may be a little short for some cookware, but perfect for others

back to menu ↑

Samsung NX58H9500WS Stainless Steel Slide-In Gas Range with 5 Sealed Burners

 

Samsung NX58H9500WS Stainless Steel Slide-In Gas Range with 5 Sealed Burners

For the ultimate chef, the kitchen is like their personal studio. Here, they make up the finest pieces, playing the cooker like a grand piano at a concert. However, you have to tune your instrument to get the most accuracy and achieve desired results. The NX58H9500WS Stainless Steel Slide-In Gas Range Samsung Stove with 5 Sealed Burners delivers excellent accuracy and allows you to take full control of your kitchen.

  • Product

Samsung NX58H9500WS Slide-In Stainless Steel Gas Range with 5 Sealed Burners, 30-Inch

30" Stainless Steel Gas Slide-In Sealed Burner Range - Convection

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
We purchased this range through a local retailer (a major chain, no spoilers) so I can't comment on the shipping and delivery. I can, however, comment on the product itself. We have had it for a week and a half now.This is an absolutely terrific gas range. I have used the range many times now and the oven a few times. The range providers superb control over the flame height in all of the burners. I cannot comment on the middle burner yet as I have not had the opportunity to use it.I used the "Roast" setting to roast some cauliflower (coated with a sauce I made) which came out absolutely perfect. It was still rather juicy and not dry at all. I was able to trust that my food was being cooked with the proper consistency.I was a bit concerned that the interface would be a bit gimmicky. I have (thankfully) been proven wrong. It is built as a solid glass panel interface that is very easy to clean.Overall, this range's ability to deliver a consistent distribution and height of flame along with the oven's consistency with how it cooks food on particular settings makes it one of the most delightful ranges I've ever had the pleasure of cooking on.
July 8, 2015
I initially bought the Samsung free-standing gas range 5700 and exchanged it within a week for this one. This is a vastly superior model and well-worth the extra money! It is much more stylish, reliable, with lots of cool but usable new technologies. The back splash on the 5700 is over-sized and unattractive in a small kitchen; this slide in works in any space one would use a free-standing stove. The 5700 had faulty ignition sensors and filled my apartment with gas; this one has a safety ignition setting and then you can set it at any temperature. The wok accessory and the two-sided griddle are highly useful. This is one of the few ranges on the market with a stainless stove-top instead of that pervasive, nasty, black enamel you see on everything else. The only cons: the stainless is hard to clean, the grills are super heavy, and the range has black sides (which only show a little bit when installed). Performance is great.
August 24, 2014
Update 7/26/16:Ran it's first self clean cycle (we rarely use the oven itself), and the display won't turn on. Repair on it's way for about $100 bucks. Either don't use self clean, or budget $100 every time you do. It's unacceptable that it's designed with a feature the damages it.Also, the stainless isn't restaurant quality stainless. I forgot to mention that in my original review, but it's something to consider. It's thinner and scratches more easily. The manual instructs you to clean with an "Approved stainless steel cleaner", which means clean it with oil essentially. It's not really practical to clean burned on food with oil, and sometimes you just have to get out a green scrubby and some barkeepers friend. I do have minor-moderate scratches from doing so, but I just use it on the range top and don't use anything abrasive outside of that. Performance is still excellent, but the self cleaning defect is a bummer. The only issue I've had with it is the front right burner can sometimes be finicky to light, but it doesn't bother me enough to get it fixed.Original Review:Granted, we've only had this installed a few days, but I love this thing. In my past career, I was a professional chef in elite restaurants, so I have certain expectations with ranges. My house had a Wolf DF304 which I love, but then I rented that out and moved in with my fiance. She had an electric coil stove. It was doable, but that's all it was. After much research, and flat out refusal to buy a Wolf, I settled on this for dimension and BTU reasons. The burners are great. They light quickly, they're powerful, and the grates are nice and heavy. Not as heavy duty as a Wolf, but heavy enough. Half the price for a Wolf is just for the name anyway.Read more ›
June 4, 2015

PROS:
  • Comes with 5 safely sealed burners
  • Huge 5.8 cubic feet of oven space
  • Temperature probe for an accurate bake

CONS:
  • The stainless steel on Samsung stove is not really restaurant quality, but it’s all right

back to menu ↑

Samsung NE597R0ABSR Stainless Steel Electric Smooth top Range

 

Samsung NE597R0ABSR Stainless Steel Electric Smooth top RangeI don’t know what you’ve been hearing, but you do not have to break your bank account just to get a great Samsung stove. It’s the 21st century, guys, we may have come a long way from the 3 stones and some wood cookers to the state of the art Samsung cookers that will simply take your breath away and fill your belly with yummy delicacies. Try Samsung NE597R0ABSR 30 Stainless Steel Electric Smoothtop Range – Convection today and say hello to the best that life has to offer.

  • Product

Samsung NE597R0ABSR 30" Stainless Steel Electric Smoothtop Range - Convection

30" Stainless Steel Electric Smoothtop Range - Convection

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
We bought this range a little over a year ago mainly because of the reviews of websites like this. My wife hates this appliance. The cook top is almost impossible to keep clean and it scratches very easily. It's very hard to control the temperature on the stove top. I can't tell you how many times she has burned meals with the burners set on very low, (even the warming center is too hot)(She never burned anything on our old stove) And the last straw was, she dropped a small jar of spice (from about 4 inches) onto the cook top and it developed a 14 inch crack running through the back burner and the warming center. I sealed the crack with high temp silicon because the manual says if the cook top cracks, then there is a chance of an explosion if liquid gets in the crack. Those two burners are now useless, and we are forced to use this stove until we can afford another. (A replacement top is well over $400 (without the cost of labor for replacement). This is the worst stove we've ever owned. $1200.00 down the drain. DO NOT BUY!
March 4, 2015

PROS:
  • Includes 4 radiant elements
  • Has a warming center and drawer
  • Convection bake

CONS:
  • Samsung stove top is easy to scratch at the top

back to menu ↑

Samsung NE597N0PBSR Stainless Steel Electric Induction Range – Convection

 

Samsung NE597N0PBSR Stainless Steel Electric Induction Range – ConvectionThere comes a time when you just want to get in the kitchen, do your thing, then get the heck out of there; a quick and successful operation. TheNE597N0PBSR Stainless Steel Electric Induction Range Samsung Stove promises the quickest and most efficient operation you will ever get on a cooker. With true stainless steel, you don’t have to worry about making much of a mess.

  • Product

Samsung NE597N0PBSR 30" Stainless Steel Electric Induction Range - Convection

30" Stainless Steel Electric Induction Range - Convection

Buy this item
amazon.com
Here is the whole sad story. Waiting for warranty replacement or refund from Samsung, but not holding my breath!Samsung service email sent Aug. 20, 2014It is utterly unacceptable that a range purchased for $1,8000 on 8/31/13 and not installed until Nov. 25, 2013 because of kitchen renovation delays -- and then only lightly used in two-person household -- blows up with a bang that interrupts electrical service in the entire house on June 27 when my husband simply put on a teapot to heat and then, despite "repairs," has a continuing series of operating issues preventing its use after only 8 months of service.It is also utterly unacceptable that Samsung, as manufacturer, was completely unable to schedule repair services within less than three weeks of the initial catastrophic failure of the range, despite many hours I spent on the phone, and on hold, with Samsung representatives. And despite the promise of one of them, ironically named Jesus, that he had placed an order for the retailer to deliver a comparable replacement range within a day or two (before the looming July 4 holiday). Alas, that was what is known as the Big Lie, clearly intended to simply get me off of the phone.Getting zero satisfaction from Samsung, I turned to the retailer, PC Richard, where I have found somewhat responsive service -- although the service people who are scheduled to appear within a week or 10 days of most requests never arrive with the appropriate parts, which are only ordered then, requiring a second service call, and a wait of additional weeks before anything is "fixed." And if the job requires two service people, a many-weeks-long wait, for special scheduling.Read more ›
August 20, 2014
Got a great deal on this induction range for Thanksgiving. We are still learning to use this, but these are our first thoughts. All the below are compared to our old GE profile electric range.1. Unit puts out less heat,as expected.2. cooking is quicker, BUT ignore that ads which show how quickly you can boil water. It is true, but cooking isn't boiling water. When you have stuff (veggies, meat etc) in the water, we want it to cook, not just boil the water. We ended up taking the heat down a notch, which compromised the quickness.3. The surface does not get HOT. However, it does get warm enough to potentially burn skin. At least for a few minutes right after switching off a burner. To be fair, it's better than an electric.4. Manual says the surface needs to be 60% covered for the burner to work. Which maybe true, we are still figuring it out. So, Woks are going to be a problem.5. Stainless steel - it's not true stainless steel - my magnet sticks to it. Which means that the material is not 100% stainless steel. (2/13/14 - this means that there's a potential for the "stainless" finish to rust)6. Peev - the display is that weird blue color that you cannot see from over 3-4 feet.7. And yes, get the cookware that has bottoms that stick to magnets. You will need it.Bottom line - but for the price, we would've waited a year or two for the technology to mature further. It has got a good future.2/13/14 -2+ months of use and still going strong. No issues to report and no buyer's remorse. Registered at Samsung.com and got a 3 month extension on the 1 year warranty. Couldn't hurt.Convection oven is great for baking!11/28/15 -Still going strong. Performance wise, we've discovered that it is not as quick to cook as gas stoves. Additionally, using all 4 burners on the stove degrades performance further. Not deal breakers for us, but a disappointment.
December 28, 2013
I have had a unite that is probably just like the one here. I have had it for over a year now. Would have given it a five except that whem I first got the range the large burner would not work as it should. Called for a repair and said nothing could be done. Called back just before warranty was out to complain again. This time the top was replaced and I was told that it was an upgrade. Probably from other complaints. This fixed this range and have loved it ever since. Never got a note or anything saying that the ferst top was a bad design. Poor service from Samsume but a great range.
October 2, 2012

PROS:
  • Samsung stove has 4 induction elements
  • Flexcook zone for a versatile experience
  • Steam clean for more hygiene

CONS:
  • Not 100% stainless steel on Samsung stove

back to menu ↑

Samsung NE59J7630SS Freestanding Electric Range Electric Elements and Storage Drauer,Stainless Steel

Samsung Appliance NE59J7630SS 30 5.9 cu. ft. Freestanding Electric Range with 5 Smooth Top Electric Elements, Storage Drawer in Stainless Steel

 

When cooking, an array of different sized pots come into play. You’ve got your big pot for the main meal, a medium one for the stew and small ones for desserts and finishing. Chefs need something that will provide a resting surface for whatever kind of pot you are using. Fortunately, the NE59J7630SS Freestanding Samsung stove with Electric Range, smooth Top Electric Elements comes with 5 different sized cooking tops for the versatile chef.

  • Product
  • Photos

Samsung Appliance NE59J7630SS 30" 5.9 cu. ft. Freestanding Electric Range with 5...

This Samsung NE59J7630S freestanding electric range offers the best cooking experience and comes packed with a variety of features making it fit almost any cooking style! This range is equipped with ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com

PROS:
  • Enhanced cooking flexibility and control
  • Perfect cook every tie
  • Smooth top surface with 5 electric elements

CONS:
  • Careful not to scratch to the top with iron cast appliances

How to Choose a Stove?

Unlike back in the day, gone are the days when shopping for a stove only required you to choose between gas and electricity. Today, you will most likely get lost in the immense array of stoves available and all the wonderful features that their products have to offer. Let’s look at what criteria might help you settle on the ideal Samsung stove for your home or business.

  • Understand the Stove’s Purpose

Do you bake a lot? Or maybe you just enjoy a little heating for your precooked meals. It is very important to know what you want to use the stove for so as to get the perfect fit for you. If you are a master chef who intends to utilize every feature in a stove, you might want to get a Samsung stove with all the bells and whistles. However, if you just want something for light cooking and easy baking, you might want something less fancy and extravagant.

  • Take Measurements

Stoves come in a massive array of shapes and sizes. From the smaller and compact Samsung stove to the huge, professional grade or commercial stoves, it all depends on how much extra room you have in your kitchen. Always take accurate measurements to avoid getting something either too big or too small. For those replacing their old stoves, you may want to keep it same size or maybe go a little bigger.

  • Decide on a Type

Just like the brands, there are also numerous types of stoves that work differently to achieve the same purpose. Each type has its own advantages and most people normally have a preference or lean towards a certain kind.

  • Gas stoves have always been held in high regard due to the accurate uniformity of their heat output. Here, a hot, open flame surrounds the base of your cookware and distributes the heat evenly. Samsung gas stoves are very popular for their economy and still work even when there is no power.
  • Electric smooth top stoves attract people due to their sleek, smooth and very shiny cooktops that look really great. Instead of separating coil burners, a Samsung stove electric cook top is made completely of smooth glass-ceramic surfaces. However, these stoves are really prone to scratches and significantly limit your freedom to use cookware. Cast iron is a definite no-no, but if you do it right, you will enjoy all the benefits of your Samsung stove.
  • Commercial Style Samsung stoves, on the other hand, might be gas powered, but they use about 8 burners. If you have a restaurant or normally host guests, then a commercial style cooker is exactly the thing for you.
  • Slide In Stoves are usually the most economical choice in a Samsung stove. Not only do they allow for easier installation, but also let you have full control over all aspects of cooking.
  • Desirable Features

The market is flooded with lots of stoves that boast of state of the art features. These include:

  • Updated Screens and TouchPads

Today, it is very hard to get the outdated dials or knobs that are long past their time. Now, everybody loves a nifty touchpad that allows you to control the temperature ranges. In fact, some new and state of the art stoves actually have touch screens that disappear when not interacting with them. This gives a seamless look, and the display comes on when you touch it. After a period of idling, it goes off again.

  • Downdraft Cook Tops

When cooking, you usually get a jet of steam that can damage your kitchen over time. The downdraft capability features an exhaust vent that draws all the steam away from the stove and down through a vent where it is exhausted before it can rise to the top. It can also get smelly and smokey in a kitchen. The downdraft feature vents out all this smoke and the smells in the kitchen too.

Competition

Today, our list of most popular Samsung stoves really had tons of competition. Picking the winner was particularly grueling, especially with products like the Samsung NE58K9500SG Slide-in Electric Range and Smooth Cooktop with Primary Oven Capacity in Black Stainless Steel. For some, cooking is more than just a basic, must-do task. It is also a passion and if done properly, a delicate form of art. The Samsung NE58K9500SG Slide-in Electric Range is not only super functional and a much-needed addition any kitchen, but it is also very easy to install and operate. With 5.8 cubic feet of space in the oven, you can now cook much more items and the largest of dishes without a worry in the world. Did someone say Jack’s Giant Thanksgiving turkey?

However, as we always like it, there can only be one sole winner. Without further ado, the champion Samsung stove in our list is the Samsung NE59J7630SS Freestanding/ Electric Range, Top Electric Elements, Storage Drawer. When cooking, an array of different sized pots come into play. You’ve got your big pot for the main meal, a medium one for the stew and small ones for desserts and finishing. Chefs need something that will provide a resting surface for whatever kind of pot you are using. Fortunately, the NE59J7630SS Freestanding Samsung stove with Electric Range and Smooth Top Electrical Elements comes with 5 different sized cooking tops for the versatile chef.

Sources:

Ebay.com

Amazon.com

Search
Register New Account
Reset Password