Top 10 Best Cooling Mattress Topper Reviews — Making the Best Choice

Are you tired of tossing and turning on your bed all night long? You need to get yourself a cooling mattress topper and get all the comfort you need for a peaceful night’s sleep. It will help in lessening all the pressure points that may interfere with your comfort as you lie on your mattress. If you have an old mattress that doesn’t provide you with the comfort you need, getting it a cooling mattress topper will earn you some more comfort. Out there in the stores, you will find several types of cooling mattress toppers which include memory foam, latex, wool, feather, and beds. Listed below are the best cooling mattress toppers that will give you all the comfort and support you need for a goodnight’s sleep.

Full Size 2 Inch Thick, Ultra PremiumVisco Elastic Memory Foam Mattress Pad Bed Topper

Full Size 2 Inch Thick, Ultra Premium Visco Elastic Memory Foam Mattress Pad Bed Topper. Made in the USA

This is a mattress topper designed with special features meant to give you super comfort and sufficient air flow for a healthy sleep. With Full Size 2 Inch Thick, Ultra Premium Visco Elastic Memory Foam Mattress Pad Bed Topper, you will experience the features listed below:

  • Memory Foam

This topper features memory foam which reduces the pressure points to reduce tossing and turning on the bed. Whether your mattress is saggy or firm this feature will give you an added comfort as you sleep.

  • Breathable

With this cooling mattress topper, you will enjoy a fresh sleeping environment. It is featured with a CooLFlowTM feature which makes it breathable for a sufficient airflow thus ensuring that your mattress stays odor-free.

  • Certified

This cooling mattress topper is certified by the CertiPUR-US® program, thus an assurance that with it you won’t experience any health effects like allergies. It is tested free from flame retardants, phthalates, ozone depleters and heavy metals.

  • Product
  • Photos

Full Size 2 Inch Thick, Ultra Premium Visco Elastic Memory Foam Mattress...

Nothing tops our two-inch memory foam mattress topper, bringing you increased comfort and more restful sleep. Designed to reduce pressure points while sleeping on any mattress, even sagging ones, our

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
First Impressions: After opening and letting it inflate I was impressed with the feel of the topper. Definitely feels like what you'd expect from memory foam. There weren't any directions packaged with it but from reading reviews for similar products I let it air out for a day.After sleeping on it for a couple weeks: Hella comfy. Softer than I would have expected (by quite a lot) but it's the perfect compliment to my "just a little bit too firm" DynastyMattress memory foam mattress (also purchased from Amazon). I can't stress enough how soft this is. I wouldn't expect this to provide any extra support to a bed, it's really just a better replacement to a pillow top mattress pad. I absolutely love it and find myself hitting snooze too much on my alarm because I am just too comfortable in bed.Cons: Note that none of these made the product unpleasant, just posting so future buyers aren't surprised. Some smell. I aired it out with the windows open and a fan going for 24 hours and I still smell it if I bury my face in the sheets. I may air it out again if the smell doesn't go away in the next week or so. There are some heat retention issues. I love my blankets but had to switch to just sheets and a comforter because the extra fleece blanket made the bed just a little too warm.
December 30, 2015
I did a lot of research before buying. I'm 5"10, 180lbs give or take, mostly give. Hot sleeper with some arthritis. I'm using this on an older but nice futon mattress. Prior to this I was using a Mallard Memory Foam Topper,. I've had it for years and it was time for a new one. It was a good topper-my only problems with Mallard were Smell and it was heavy or difficult to move, change the sheets. The things that make the Red Nomad the best buy are: 1) No Smell. That is a big one if you've never bought a memory foam topper before. Memory Foam Toppers can smell, they may need a week to air out before you can even use it As I understand products made in China are more likely to have the smell. I have problems with allergies. If smell was going to bother me, it would have done it now. No smell. That is Huge. 2) Made in the USA, besides quality, it's about American Jobs. Nuff said. 3) It weighs 11-12 lbs. When I read that in the specifications I was concerned. I thought quality would be an issue. Quality is great. At 11-12 lbs the Red Nomad is so much easier to move. It does not come with a cover but I haven't needed one. I just use a regular sheet. I am a hot sleeper and have not felt warm. The photo is how it looked when it arrived. I think it was about 14x 22 inches rolled up. and 4) Price-it is the best priced topper I could find. I'm not neglecting the fact that it is very comfortable. I'd classify the Red Nomad is medium to firm (ish) I sleep well on an old futon mattress with the Red Nomad on top. Aches and pains have faded away, my wallet still has some money in it and my house doesn't smell like memory foam mattress topper. So maybe you haven't heard of Red Nomad or seen the name in all the reviews but it is a Great Memory foam topper.ProsQuality and ComfortNo SmellMade in the USAWeight-11-12 lbs, easy to moveDurability
January 8, 2016
Great Product. I have a herniated disc in my lower back and I of course have used several different mattress toppers over the years for that extra level of cushion. None of them really compare to the comfort and stability that I experienced with this product. The price is spot-on and I would recommend this to anyone. My back has felt better lately and this topper helped so much!
June 18, 2013

PROS:
  • It breathable to give a fresh sleeping environment
  • It is strong and durable
  • Health friendly because it is chemical-free
  • Provides sheet placement

CONS:
  • From some reviews, this mattress topper is magnetic to dust
  • Some customers find it too soft and would prefer a firmer one

back to menu ↑

Extra Plush Fitted Mattress Topper

Extra Plush Fitted Mattress Topper - Found in Marriott Hotels - Made in America, King Pad

Extra Plush Fitted Mattress Topper – Found in Marriott Hotels will be perfect for someone looking to have a new healthy sleeping experience. It is designed with the amazing features listed below:

  • Topper Cover

This cooling mattress topper features a stain resistant cotton blend cover that enables you to keep your bed moisture-free for fresh sleeping conditions.

  • Authentic Goose Feel

You don’t want a mattress topper that will encourage allergic reactions. This cooling mattress topper features a featherless fitting that prevents poking and allergy triggers.

  • Washing

You won’t face a difficult time keeping this topper clean because it is designed with a machine-washable fabric. Note that this works only with the high capacity washers only.

  • Fitting

Whether you have a deep or firm mattress this topper fits in perfectly to give you the comfort you deserve for a tossing free night.

  • Product
  • Photos

Extra Plush Fitted Mattress Topper - Found in Marriott Hotels - Made...

You'll love the luxurious comfort of this mattress pad! This pad is perfect for restoring older mattresses, softening firm mattresses or cooling hot mattresses. The SpecificsThe Marriott Mattress Pad ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
There were problems with the stitching that we didn't notice on the first one (didn't know what to look for - everything "looked fine"). Put it on bed. Very nice. Used it but when changing out sheets, I noticed many broken threads on the mattress topper. Company quickly sent #2 replacement. BUT the #2 replacement topper stitching is not good -they have stitched over folded material in many different places. It is clear that when you go to sleep on this topper, it will stretch out the folded areas and break the thread. Called customer service. They are sending #3 replacement. I will update this review when the #3 replacement arrives.ALERT TO BUYERS: These stitching defects are not very obvious and many buyers will miss them - not even knowing what to look for. It won't be until you go to wash the topper that you discover the threads all coming undone. I believe this explains why some customers say the topper falls apart in the wash. So CHECK THE STITCHING VERY CAREFULLY. If there is stitching across folded material (instead of smooth material) - you have a defective topper and the threads will break. If not today - tomorrow. Get it replaced. I hope this is helpful to future buyers.UPDATE SEPT 2015: #3 replacement was in perfect condition. The stitching was intact with no breaks. Have been using it for almost a year with no problems. So, the advisement remains: CHECK STITCHING VERY CAREFULLY before using. The 3rd replacement would rate 4 stars from me.
October 8, 2014
Below this line you will see the review I wrote when I first put this pad on a bed. HOWEVER- I have now changed this review to a 1 star! I would rate it no stars if that was possible. The VERY FIRST time I washed it in the washing machine, the entire back fell off in little white squares of fabric, and the stuffing bunched up in clumps! One wash in a very nice washer! When I contacted the company I was told I could not return it, it was past 30 days!!!! Really??? $100 per wash for this mattress pad? Terrible customer "service". Please see my photos attached. FIRST REVIEW-OK, the reviews were so good, I thought someone hacked in and stacked the reviews with 5's. I was wrong! I am so pleasantly surprised by the thickness and quality of this pad. It made our mattress very soft. LOVE IT!
April 10, 2014
I bought this primarily because it was American made. It is great quality, it fits my 20" deep mattress and makes my bed so comfortable it's hard to get out in the morning. Highly recommend!Update 1 year later: Falling apart, the side fabric has holes opening up in it and the fabric is piling. Really unfortunate considering what I paid,I would expect better quality. I recommended this to so many people too....
December 18, 2013

PROS:
  • It keeps you allergy-free
  • Good product at a great price
  • It is comfortable and guaranteed quality
  • Brings about a cloud feeling on the bed

CONS:
  • Some customers complain that it doesn’t keep them cool at night
  • From customer reviews, some of the Extra Plush toppers have stitching defects

back to menu ↑

LUCID 2.5 Inch Gel Infused Ventilated Memory Foam Mattress Topper

LUCID 2.5 Inch Gel Infused Ventilated Memory Foam Mattress Topper with Removable Bamboo Cover 3-Year Warranty - Queen Size

If you are looking for the perfect way to improve the comfort of your old mattress you need to get this Lucid cooling mattress topper Lucid cooling mattress topper and you won’t regret. Below are the features that come along with this mattress topper.

  • Ventilation

With this mattress topper, you will enjoy adequate airflow as you sleep because it is designed with a ventilated material. With sufficient air flow, you will also have comfortable sleeping temperatures at night.

  • Allergy/ Mite Resistant

When using this mattress topper you can be assured of staying allergy-free because it features outstanding memory foam that is naturally resistant to allergies and dust mites.

  • Open Cell Construction

This feature helps in preventing long-term body impressions.

  • Product
  • Photos

LUCID 2.5 Inch Gel Infused Ventilated Memory Foam Mattress Topper with Removable...

This 2.5" thick gel-infused memory foam mattress topper will bring new life to any mattress. The ventilated gel-infused memory foam captures and distributes heat, allows air flow, and helps regluate ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
Knowing what type of foam topper to purchase is difficult. With few industry standards, sparse regulations, and the wide array of offerings on the market, how does one select a particular memory foam topper? There are several ways to describe the various memory foams; thickness and density are but two measures. Yet many intangibles are important considerations including cut, shape, finish, etc. Paying a high price does not necessarily guarantee a good product, but generally higher quality foam costs more. So, how do these attributes apply to the LinenSpa Gel Infused Ventilated Memory Foam Mattress Topper with the removable Bamboo Cover?First, the LinenSpa offering is 2.5", 3lb density foam. As such it is a reasonable compromise between thickness and support. Importantly, the foam addresses some of the concerns associated with memory foams, namely heat retention. The LinenSpa foam is a more modern offering incorporating gel infusion to conduct heat away from the body (rather than insulate) as well as ventilation cutouts.The foam arrived safely and it was well protected in a double box. It was encased in a sealed plastic and was easily removed from the protective wrapping. A prominent note describing removal instructions was especially appreciated. After removing the mattress from the plastic, we were immediately impressed by the overall quality of the Bamboo cover. It was apparent that the cover was expertly fashioned, had an excellent finish, and shipping it with the topper already inside was a nice touch (no struggling, stuffing, or manipulating the topper into a cover was required). Additionally, the cover has two sides; one that is textured to help grip the mattress and prevent movement, and the other softer side which faces the user.Read more ›
August 21, 2012
If you are reading this review you are considering buying a mattress topper. I did the same thing. I read so many reviews of so many different brands and styles. I have a good bed that's only a year old but I find it's too hard, so I almost went out and bought a new one, a pillowtop. Then someone mentioned a mattress topper. Had no idea what they were. As I read reviews I figured this would be a cheaper solution to my "too hard" bed. I read so many reviews I found myself even more confused as what I should buy. I ended up with this one and could not be happier. I read reviews where people were complaining about the horrible odor. Yes there is a slight smell/odor to it when you take it out of the package, but it goes away. Do as the instructions tell you which is let it air out for a couple of days and it'll be gone. I let mine air out for 24 hours and 99% of was gone. I did smell a little the first night I slept on it but it was so slight. I should have let it air out for two days like instructed. But 100% of the odor is gone within 48 hours. I am so happy with how I sleep now that I have it. So many reviews talk about how hot they are which is why I went with this one which has the gel in it. I've slept on it about 5 nights and I don't feel anything other than extreme comfort. Put it on the bed, put your mattress pad over it and you're done. On a scale of 1-10 I'd give this a 10.. It does what it's designed to do, make your bed softer and more comfortable. There is nothing about this purchase that I wish was different. I'm glad I bought it. You'll read other reviews about this one and people will have all sorts of complaints and praise. You will make yourself crazy reading review after review about mattress toppers. There is no need to spend alot of money on one.Read more ›
August 20, 2012
I LOVE this topper! I own a $5000 all Latex name brand mattress going on 5 years. (20 yr warranty) I originally bought it instead of a well known memory foam mattress because of heat problems w that mattress especially in a hot climate. It was heaven for about a year, then downhill since. Cant use warranty due to the milk and cookies spill from a midnight snack. . .my bad. FYI . .Stained mattresses become toxic waste and warranties no longer apply! Also body depression over 1" and HOT! So. . . By accident I discovered that my mattress must be source of sweating and aching back. I began the search for something to resolve issue, short of purchasing new mattress. I read review for several "cool gel" mattresses and price shopped before buying this one. I skeptically awaited. It arrived promptly, we unrolled and laid out for 48 hrs as directed. Smell was never an issue because I didnt think it was bad to begin with and it was totally gone after 48 hrs. King size is heavy and it took 2 people to put on the Bamboo cover and place on bed.After first night's sleep I was totally in shock! NO BACK ACHE AND NO SWEATING! 1 month later I am still loving it and getting good night's sleep!I have been praising to everyone! Video review helped and is spot on! If you don't like it, then ypur only solution is a new mattress. . .IMHO.
September 5, 2012

PROS:
  • It allows sufficient air flow
  • Reduces pressure points
  • Keeps your bed free from allergy and dust mites
  • It renews your old mattress

CONS:
  • Some customers complain that it begins to sink really fast
  • Some Lucid mattress toppers come with sloppy ends

back to menu ↑

Sleep Innovations 4-Inch Dual Layer Mattress Topper

Sleep Innovations 4-Inch Dual Layer Mattress Topper - Gel Memory Foam and Plush Fiber. 10-year limited warranty. Queen Size

Want to bring new life to your old bed? All you need is this Sleep Innovation cooling mattress topper that will give you the transformation you need. It comes with the incredible features listed below:

  • Gel Memory Foam

It is designed with a 2-inch gel memory foam for super comfort and sufficient support to relieve body pressure for a healthy sleep.

  • Removable Cover

This mattress topper features a removable cover which makes it quite easy to clean thus maintaining a tidy sleeping environment all along.

  • Warranty

When you purchase this product you will head home with a 10-year limited warranty from the manufacturer.

  • Product
  • Photos

Sleep Innovations 4-Inch Dual Layer Mattress Topper - Gel Memory Foam and...

Does the idea of sleeping on a puffy cloud sound heavenly to you? This two-layer mattress topper adds 2 inches of fluffy fiber-fill in a soft quilted cover to 2 inches of cooling gel memory foam, for ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
I love amazon but a big downside is that often products are online only, or not available to examine locally . The reviews have been a great guide if you have the time to read through them. I'll sum up what I've read, filtering out the obviously paid for reviews to help illustrate the realities of this mattress topper.I'll start by saying that this is a quality topper as far as materials are concerned. I went to the manufacturers web page and read up on everything. They make their stuff to a relatively high standard, much better than the memory foam toppers I've purchased at walmart in the past. It's made in the USA if you care about that, is tested and meets safety standards related to the chemical content of the foam. The gel foam they use is much cooler than other memory foam, and more supportive. The pillow topper is a bit thin, 1-1/2 inches, but it's close enough and a dream to sleep on. The gel memory foam expanded quickly out of the package without obvious odor, and I slept on it the first night. The instructions said this would help the foam expand quicker with my body heat. Felt great, and got better as it expanded over two days. Many reviewers complained about this memory foam being overly soft and that they experienced back pain from how far they sank into the topper. I feel like those people are unfamiliar with memory foam, or already have particularly good mattresses and don't need such a heavy duty topper. I say this because I have disc issues all down my spine, and my back feels great in that bed. Then again I have a firmer mattress, the disc stuff was recent and I had to find something I could sleep on without pain. It can be hard to maneuver around while in bed, but if you've slept on memory foam for a whole night before, and like it, this is a top notch topper for the money.Read more ›
May 20, 2014
If I could give the Sleep Innovations 4-inch Dual Layer Mattress Topper a 6 star rating I would. Last night I slept eight straight hours before waking up rested and refreshed this morning. I have not slept eight hours straight in a very long time. I have not slept and awoke as relaxed and refreshed either.The mattress topper provided the cradle-like support and cushioning my body craved. For years I've been sleeping on a Serta mattress we bought as it felt right at the furniture store. We installed the mattress on our platform bed frame, once used to support a waterbed mattress, and I have lived with a too firm mattress. We've tried various mattress toppers including the Sleep Innovations model. The Sleep Innovations model seems to be the perfect answer.Things I noticed when I first installed/used the mattress topper:*When we first laid the mattress topper on the bed mattress it seemed too small. Within five hours it fit our queen size mattress.*The topper is a bit heavy so it helps to have two people lay the topper on the bed mattress.*At first my lower back ached a bit when I laid down on the bed. Later the ache disappeared as the foam cradled my body.*The mattress topper cradled and supported my body and I felt like I was sleeping on a cloud.*I did not notice any movement from hubby while we slept. Sometimes he moves a bit (as do I) and we both snore. Last night I noticed nothing. It was heaven.*The one drawback of the mattress topper is a very slight odor. The smell is slowly dissipating.I will update this review if needed. For now I am a well rested happy camper.Recommend.Penmouse
December 29, 2013
Amazing product as most others have already mentioned! After sleeping on a quality fiber bed topper for years, I didn't think it could get any better. This beats anything in my wildest dreams. The foam is firm enough to support your body yet plush enough to contour to it and relieve any pressure points. It literally feels like sleeping on a cloud as others have said. It doesn't get too hot either at least for me. So happy with this purchase. It is silly to say, but I honestly do look that much more forward to going to sleep with this on top of my mattress.The only thing to mention to buyers is that it did have a (minor) smell when I took it out of the packaging yet this dissipated after a few days. Also, in the pictures in the product ad, the second topper (baffle boxed fiber one) looks like it is free and not attached; however, in the product I received, it is more like a mattress pad/fiber bed combo in that it stretches and secures to your mattress. Just thought I'd mention. It might be a little more expensive than some other options, but you so get what you pay for in this instance. Besides, you spend so much of your life sleeping, it just makes sense to invest in a good night's sleep. If you can't quite afford a full memory foam mattress, this is probably one of the best alternatives you can find in my opinion.
December 15, 2015

PROS:
  • Maintains it shape for long
  • Fits several kinds of sleepers — back, front and side
  • Provides a cloudy comfort and soothing support
  • Contains no chemical smell

CONS:
  • Not appropriate for sleepers who love firmness
  • It is a little bit hot for the hot sleepers

back to menu ↑

MILLIARD 2″ Gel Infused Memory Foam Mattress Topper (4.5)

MILLIARD 2 Gel Infused Memory Foam Mattress Topper + Ultra Soft Removable Bamboo Cover with Non-Slip Bottom Full 73x52x2

Looking for a cooling mattress topper to help you get rid of body aches? The Milliard 2 inch mattress topper will be good for you. With it, you will experience the following features:

  • Hypoallergenic

It features a hypoallergenic fabric that prevents asthmatic or allergic reactions that may result due to the presence of microbial content.

  • Cooling

With this mattress, you will stay cool all night long due to the gel beads featured along that ensure efficient temperature regulation.

  • Support

This mattress topper conforms to your body shape to keep your body free from joint pain and muscle stress.

  • Breathable

It features air pores which allow air to flow in which keeps you cool as you sleep and also keeps your bed fresh from odors.

  • Product
  • Photos

MILLIARD 2" Gel Infused Memory Foam Mattress Topper + Ultra Soft Removable...

Rejuvenate your sleep experience with the Milliard gel memory foam mattress topper. The gel memory foam reduces pressure on your spine and minimizes aches and pains to ensure a more comfortable ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
I ordered this topper after reading many reviews and comparing it to more expensive versions and I decided to take a chance. I am very glad I did. It is everything we needed it to be and saved some money too.I bought this topper to go on top of a memory foam mattress that was comfortable enough, but slept too hot. I had tried another cheaper, feather topper and it didn't help that problem and also formed two ruts where my husband and I slept. It had to be constantly refluffed and also repositioned on the bed as it would slide out of place. Those are the things I was trying to correct.This topper does sleep cooler than traditional memory foam that my mattress is made out of. I no longer wake up with the side touching the mattress hot and sweaty and the side facing up cool. I sleep comfortably with a sheet in the warm Tennessee summer and I am a warm sleeper!This topper has a nice cover on it that has little nubs on the back side that effectively keep it from moving around on the bed. You don't have to unmake your bed every day and readjust the topper - a big plus! As others have mentioned, it is a bit shorter than the size of my king mattress. Mine is maybe 1/2" short on the sides and 1" on the top and bottom. It doesn't bother me at all or effect the performance of the topper in my opinion. I don't sleep on that part of the bed.Lastly, I have found the unexpected and what I thought was an unneeded benefit of softness in the topper. I thought my mattress was soft enough. With this topper it is like heaven to sleep on! It conforms to my body and feels wonderful leaving me with no sore shoulders or hips. Great!I hope all my words have helped helped someone. It's one person's experience, but I took the time to share it because I don't consider this amount of money peanuts and spending it a decision to be made too quickly or without input.
August 3, 2013
I would have given it a 5 if we didn't have issues with our sheets and mattress cover staying on, even with deep pocket sheets, though it's something we can live with it. Might work better if we took off the mattress cover, but we like the extra fluffiness and we do have a very thick pillow top mattress. Sure not an issue that would keep me from using it.It did have a slight smell out of the bag, but only lasted for about one day. I sprayed heavily with Febreeze once we laid it out on the mattress and that pretty much got the smell out. But it's not a bad smell. We slept on it the first night.I really love it since I have rheumatoid arthritis and it gets rid of the pressure points.Biggest problem is that I don't want to get up in the morning, I've never been like that! I have always had issues tossing and turning trying to get comfortable, but not so much now.Having the cover already on it when it comes out of the box from shipping was a plus. It too is a nice fabric.I checked prices and ratings all over the internet for days and found this one to have really good ratings and a great price.I would suggest it to friends and buy another one in a minute!!
September 5, 2013
IT IS COOL, solved a big problem for us. Our memory form mattress is too warm, after almost a year we decided we must fix this. Trying to pick a cool topper was not easy, as most reviews do not mention COOL, or very briefly but not clear, almost none mentioned it in title, so I had to read thru 100s of reviews of many toppers to find the word COOL. No mistake, this one is cool to sleep on, I have not kick open/away the blanket since.IT IS SOFT, not to soft, there is some structure to it. Our memory form mattress is too hard, we added pillow top and another 2" from topper and solve this problem. I wanted to improve on the softness, this one is excellent, soft but without being too mushy. I think the cover adds some structure to it, so it does not collapse to be too soft.This is really a gel memory form, feels pretty dense and high quality, it is not just a sponge as some others are, those are fake "memory form". This also happen to be the cheapest among all in its category, great value for the money. This counts as a super great purchase.It came with the cover on, no need to put the cover on. Took a day + to get to full size. The smell is gone in 2 days.The shipping was pretty bad, took 2 weeks and there was no option to check on status and no communication was allowed.
September 11, 2013

PROS:
  • Allows sufficient air flow
  • It enhances the comfort of your mattress
  • Relieves body ache
  • It is durable

CONS:
  • The odor present in the mattress could be unpleasant to people who are hypersensitive to smell.
  • It comes a little smaller than the standard mattress size; you will have to cut it to size if you have a standard size mattress.

back to menu ↑

DreamDNA Gel Infused King Size 2 Inch Thick, Visco Elastic Memory Foam Mattress Bed Topper

DreamDNA Gel Infused King Size 2 Inch Thick, Visco Elastic Memory Foam Mattress Bed Topper Made in the USA

This one of the cooling mattress toppers that will meet your sleeping needs effectively. DreamDNA Gel Infused King Size 2 Inch Thick, Visco Elastic Memory Foam Mattress Bed Topper comes with the features mentioned below:

  • Gel Memory Foam

This feature enhances a comfortable feel on your mattress by providing support on the sagging areas. It also provides extra cooling to give you the ultimate freshness throughout the night.

  • Certification

This mattress is PURGreen certified, which gives the user an assurance of not experiencing health effects as a result of harmful chemicals present in the topper.

  • Support

It features a memory foam that reduces pressure points that cause turning and tossing around which interferes with your sleep.

  • Product
  • Photos

DreamDNA Gel Infused King Size 2 Inch Thick, Visco Elastic Memory Foam...

Memory foam's ability to reduce pressure points is one of the reasons so many people are using it to get the best night's sleep. Now you can enjoy the benefits of memory foam and the cooling ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
I'd give 5 stars to my first purchase of this topper a year ago, but 3 stars to my recent re-purchase in April 2015. Between the two, there seems to be a variation in density. I've included two photos so you can see how much larger the air bubbles are in the newer one, which may explain why they feel so different.2014 mattress pro and con:Intense odor, had to wait a week before useTears easilyTruly amazing back support and comfort2015 mattress pro and con:Virtually no odorNot tear-prone, more resilientLittle support, doesn’t help backI will say, the first mattress is still amazing after a year of use. I had bought the first for a guest bed (an air mattress which it made feel fabulous!), and I waited a year before indulging in the luxury of a second one for myself. But the new one sinks all the way down where I lie on it, and I'm only 100lbs. I will say, the new one is still beneficial, and it does make the bed softer. It's just not on par with the first one I ordered, which considerably tempers my review.
July 24, 2014
I bought this to go on a bed that we have at the lake. The mattress was so hard I couldn't sleep. I put the DreamDNA cover on it and there was a total difference. It seemed like a different mattress. When I got it I though it would be too thin, but that was not the case. I would recommend people to try this.
September 6, 2013
I ordered this product for a queen sized bed. It arrived promptly and was packaged quite well. We've been using it since received and have no complaints. My bed had developed a sag and I thought about replacing it, but this pad did the trick. All I can say is try it!
June 11, 2013

PROS:
  • Provides cool sleeping temperatures
  • Free from harmful chemicals
  • Reduces pressure points
  • Good product for a favorable price

CONS:
  • It produces an unpleasant odor, though not allergic
  • It is not ideal for people that love firm sleeping surfaces

back to menu ↑

Five-Star Hotel Mattress Topper

Five-Star Hotel Mattress Topper with Fitted Skirt, Queen

Do you want to enhance your sleeping experience remarkably? Get yourself Five-Star Hotel Mattress Topper and get to enjoy a better sleep. It comes with the below-mentioned features:

  • Hypoallergenic Fiber

With this cooling mattress topper, you will not experience allergic attacks because it features a hypoallergenic fiber.

  • Cotton Cover

It is designed with a 100% cotton cover that is stain and moisture- resistant. With this feature, your mattress topper will always stay clean and odor-free.

  • Cooling

The topper comes with a cooling cluster fiber to give you the cool temperature you need for a refreshing night.

  • Product
  • Photos

Five-Star Hotel Mattress Topper with Fitted Skirt, Queen

Enter your model number to make sure this fits.; Perfect For Restoring Older Mattresses, Softening Firm Mattresses, or Cooling Hot Mattresses; Filled with COOLING advanced hypo-allergenic cluster ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
Was nice until the first wash. Same machine I always use, machine wash (like instructed) cold on delicate, by itself. Skirt ripped and one of the quilts broke open, releasing puffballs everywhere that are a pain to clean up.It's too bad since I really like the concept of the company (American made and veteran owned), especially since I'm also in the service. I'm willing to believe that this is a defective item, and may give one of this company's higher end mattress toppers a try.Regardless, this particular experience has sucked.Further edit: I will say that the company's customer service is very responsive and courteous. The company's CEO has given me the assurance that this product was a defective anomaly. Thus, an additional star. Buy with confidence, as even if the product fails, the company will do the right thing.Further edit: Company has been professional and courteous in following interactions. Other product has held up well, so I have confidence this was an anomaly. Five stars.As a courtesy to the company, I will add an additional note that two other products purchased from them, which are the same thing but made from bamboo, are holding up much better and are performing well. However, they come at a much higher premium, and I have yet to wash them.EDIT: I have washed them, and they survived the first wash!
July 6, 2014
I love this mattress pad. It arrived faster than I thought it would. Once I received my pad I was very happy with the thickness of it. I expected a thinner pad and to not be very plush. I was wrong. It is very thick and soft. I have a memory foam bed that gets very hot. This pad kept me very cool. It fit my huge extra thick king mattress perfectly. The material is very high quality, even the sides are a thicker nylon style material that hugs the corners and even elastic bottom to conform to my mattress. I have used it a few nights now and it has not came off even with 4 children sneaking into my bed. I washed the item first and it held up great to . THis matress Pad meets and exceeds my expectations . The price is amazing and well worth buy.
May 22, 2014
It is very soft, which is very comfortable. My husband thinks this takes away from some of the support of a firm mattress, but we both suffer from back and neck issues and I believe this pad has helped.My husband and I definitely found that it makes us much hotter. This is not ideal in Southern CA.I read one review that said it fell apart after one wash. I washed ours and it did not fall apart. However, there are two small areas of fabric on the top of the pad that are now thread bare after only one wash, so I hope it lasts.It fits our mattress perfectly and does not slide around or bunch. This holds true after one wash.For about $70, it seems like a pretty good pad with a couple of issues. Keeping us hotter is the biggest issue for me. Seems relatively fair for the price. Brands like cuddledown start at over $100.
August 17, 2014

PROS:
  • It softens the firm mattresses
  • Relieves a backache
  • It is machine-washable
  • Prevents allergic reactions

CONS:
  • It is super soft which may not be ideal for sleepers that need a firm support
  • Some customers complain that it gets torn when washed under manufacturer’s instructions

back to menu ↑

LUCID 2 Inch Gel Infused Ventilated Memory Foam Mattress Topper

LUCID 2 Inch Gel Infused Ventilated Memory Foam Mattress Topper - 3-Year Warranty - Queen71ntbCnhraL._SL1500_

This is an amazing cooling mattress topper meant to take care of all your cool sleep needs. LUCID 2 Inch Gel Infused Ventilated Memory Foam Mattress Topper is designed with the features outlined below:

  • Gel Infused Memory Foam

This mattress topper features gel memory foam that catches heat and disperses it evenly to give you a cool sleeping environment.

  • Open Cell Technology

This technology is featured along to ensure that you won’t sink into long-lasting body impressions.

  • Memory Foam Formula

It features memory foam that is allergic and dust mite resistant to keep you protected from allergically triggered reactions as you sleep.

  • Product
  • Photos

LUCID 2 Inch Gel Infused Ventilated Memory Foam Mattress Topper - 3-Year...

This 2" thick gel-infused memory foam mattress topper will bring new life to any mattress. The ventilated gel-infused memory foam captures and distributes heat, allows air flow, and helps regluate ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
I had the LUCID 2.5 inch gel infused memory foam topper for a twin bed, and LOVED it. Recently moved out of my studio apartment, so I was able to get my full sized bed back. While I was excited about getting my old bed back, I was sad to lose that memory foam topper. Decided this time to go with the 2 inch on from LUCID to save some money.Only took a few hours before it was basically to full size. I had no issues with the travel bag. The smell also went away super quick, I don't even remember noticing it that first night. I do prefer the 2.5 inch w/ bamboo cover to this 2 inch, BUT that said, the 2 inch is amazing. I sleep so much better than I did without it. The 2.5 inch was a bit firmer, but you still sank into it. This one I feel more like I nestle down into it. If I'm sleeping on my stomach, I don't really even need a pillow with it. I can't imagine sleeping without one of these gel infused memory foam toppers. Highly recommend getting one.Also, one note regarding the "cooling" affect or whatever. This mattress topper is not an ice pack. It's not going to lower the temperature of your bed. No mattress topper does that. What this does, however, is keeps your bed from increasing in heat. Memory foam toppers sometimes have an issue where they cause you to overheat in bed, these ones do not have that issue. That's what this whole cooling thing is about, keeping you from overheating.
March 9, 2015
I wasn't expecting too much when I ordered this but wow, does it make a world of difference. If you're like me, you may be thinking that your bed just doesn't feel the same anymore because it's not quite as comfortable as it once was. In my case, the mattress was six years old and very expensive. I wasn't looking to spend another $2500 for another king-size mattress. Then I found the Lucid Memory-foam Mattress pad and saw the rave reviews and thought "Well, it's worth a shot and I can always return it if it doesn't work." The mattress pad came in a nice carrying bag and was rolled up very tightly, which made it seem really small. Prior to unrolling it, I thought "There is no way this pad fits a king-size bed" I followed the directions and unrolled the pad; letting it lay out for about a day and a half. Then I put it on the bed. I went to sleep that night and the pad worked very well. I'm sleeping so much better now. My wife was also very impressed. They say you spend a third of your life in bed, so why not be as comfortable as you can be? For about the price of dinner in a nice restaurant, you could be sleeping better for years. There will eventually come a time when the mattress gets replaced but that time is not now, thanks to this mattress pad.
December 18, 2014
Very COMFORTABLE just enough softness, with the right amount of firmness, SUPERB and I love the fact that is ventilated. I would tell anybody who is on the mend about buying this to go ahead and get it, you won't be sorry, very nice mattress topper, great quality.
December 18, 2014

PROS:
  • It conforms to your body
  • Aligns the spine thus preventing backache
  • Maintains a cool sleeping temperature

CONS:
  • Some customers find it too stiff to serve their comfort

back to menu ↑

Iso-Cool Memory Foam Mattress Topper

Iso-Cool Memory Foam Mattress Topper with Outlast Cover, Queen

This is an incredible cooling mattress topper that will help you in enjoying a comfortable healthy sleep all night long. Below are its amazing features that you will enjoy when you buy Iso-Cool Memory Foam Mattress Topper with Outlast Cover, Queen:

  • Adaptive Technology

With this cooling mattress topper, you will enjoy cool nights like never before since it features an adaptive technology to regulate your body temperature as you enjoy your sleep.

  • Hypoallergenic

This feature ensures that you sleep in a safe environment that will not trigger allergic reactions or asthmatic attacks.

  • Memory Foam

It features 3-inch memory foam that provides sufficient support for people with spinal problems.

  • Product

Iso-Cool Memory Foam Mattress Topper with Outlast Cover, Queen

Iso-Cool Memory Foam Mattress Topper with Outlast cover features 3-inches of visco-elastic memory foam. The cover is 300 Thread Count, 100% cotton quilted with 11-ounces per sq/yd of polyester fiber ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
It was desperation and pain that finally led me to purchase a memory foam mattress topper, and hot flashes that clinched whether or not to buy THIS particular combination of topper and pad. I asked a lot of friends about their mattresses and knew from past experience that I had to have something between memory foam and my skin (several inches) or else risk an allergic reaction. What ultimately sold me was the other reviews.The pros:- The mattress pad was fun to watch spread out and "inflate." I gingerly started the unrolling process and just moved it about a few times until it was completely open. That took about 4 hours.- The mattress pad was de-gassed in one day (and I'm very sensitive to the chemical smell so I made sure it was clear). Fortunately, we have a spare bedroom in which this was done.- I'm a small woman with bad spinal issues, and I could manage to wrangle the topper onto the bed (full size) by myself. It was awkward but doable.- I GOT PAIN RELIEF FROM THE VERY FIRST NIGHT IT WAS ON MY BED. I've already had one spinal surgery and am probably looking at another one. Did I mention desperate?- It doesn't shift around under you. It doesn't shift, period, so get it in place before you put on the cover.- The Outlast Cover has more than adequately deep pockets to accommodate the additional 6" in height this combination added to our bed.- Since my husband tends to sweat during sleep, and you can infer from my 2nd "con" comment below that the Outlast Cover is a pain to wash, I decided to put our old mattress pad (with deep pockets) over the memory foam topper and Outlast Cover. It *just* fit, fortunately.- The Outlast Cover really does keep you from getting overheated from the memory foam. Really!Read more ›
June 29, 2011
I have owned this pad for my king bed for over a year and truly love it. My husband has had 2 back surgeries and he says this is the only bed in which he is truly comfortable. The 3 inches of foam is the perfect amount and the iso cool cover makes it even more cushy and comfortable. We are in north Texas where it gets really hot in the summer and can get cold in the winter (it's 28 right now!) but this pad keeps us comfortable all year. It took our firm mattress and made it even better and made it thick enough for all the new really deep fitted sheets they make now. I can't imagine why you'd pay hundreds more for a full foam mattress when this topper does the trick. All I can say is you gotta try it. I'm getting a queen size now for my guest bedroom. It does smell at first but just let the foam air out a few days before putting on the bed and most of it dissipates.
January 30, 2010
One comment and one tip re: this topper.COMMENT: If your back is bad enough that you are considering purchasingthis topper, you may need some help when it arrives with the moving, unpacking,unrolling, placing etc. It's a bear(!) and weighs a ton. The weight, I suppose,is a mark of it's density and quality, but it is a handful for anyone alreadyhurting. That aside? Great, quality topper. Love the Outlast cover!TIP: As has been stated elsewhere, the topper is smaller than a Queen when it arrives.I've read of people pulling and tugging, etc - but there is an easier way.Place the topper on your current mattress, letting a foot or two overhang the bed.Come back after a bit and you'll find that gravity has done all the work for you!
November 30, 2011

PROS:
  • Comfortable for back surgery patients
  • Keeps you cool for a comfortable sleep
  • Features a machine-washable cover
  • Friendly price for great features

CONS:
  • It retains the chemical odor for a while
  • Customers with complaints experience a difficult time contacting the manufacturer

back to menu ↑

Outlast Temperature Regulating Mattress Pad

Outlast Temperature Regulating Mattress Pad, White, Queen

Want to put an end to night sweating? Outlast Temperature regulating mattress pad will work for you. It is designed with the features listed below to give you a cool night sleep.

  • Cooling

This cooling mattress pad gives you cool temperatures for a peaceful night. It keeps regulating your body temperatures so that you won’t be too hot or too cold as you sleep.

  • Size

This mattress pad measures 60″ x 80″ which makes it fit for a mattress with dimensions of up to 18 inches.

  • 100% Cotton

This mattress pad features 350-thread 100% cotton sateen with an Outlast Certified Gold Liner for efficient temperature regulation.

  • Product
  • Photos

Outlast Temperature Regulating Mattress Pad, White, Queen

Awaken refreshed with active temperature management with Dreamaire Outlast technology. Traditional bedding traps heat and moisture that often cause sleep disturbances. Patented Outlast Thermocules ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
Since I bought my memory foam queen mattress, I've been sleeping horribly, waking up drenched in sweat every night - sometimes throughout the night. Hating the memory foam mattress because it gets so unbearably hot during the night, but not willing to get rid of it so soon after purchasing, I bought this mattress pad.It works! I still get warm some nights, but it's not nearly as bad as before and most nights I don't even wake up.I don't know how, or why it works so well, but it does. If you or your bed partner run hot or have problems with night sweats, do not hesitate to give this mattress pad a try before seeking other options.I'm extremely satisfied with this product. Note: it stinks to high heaven straight out of the packaging. You MUST wash this before using! Wash before use and the smell will disappear 100%.
July 20, 2012
We bought this to counteract the heat effect of our new memory foam bed. The heat didn't bother me, but my husband was waking up during the night in sweats. There was something else we considered, Sleep Better Iso-Cool 11-ounce Quilted Mattress Pad, Full, but I wanted to make sure what we bought worked, so I paid the premium price. I didn't want to hear my husband tell me that the expensive memory foam bed needed to go back!It worked as advertised - it feels weirdly cool when you first get in the bed, but soon regulates to your body temperature. My husband no longer wakes up in sweats and the bed is now ideal for both of us.
January 11, 2012
I turn into an oven when I sleep. If I could keep my environment at around 60 degrees at night, I'd be a happy camper. However, 74 is the lowest I can set my thermostat in the summer without freezing up my AC unit and 4 digit electrical bills. I used to have to mist my sheets with water and sleep with ice packs just to get the night. Now I keep a throw at the foot of my bed in case I get cold at night and the other night I actually had to put on socks.This mattress pad is a revelation. My bed constantly feels like the "cool spot" on a pillow. The pockets are super deep, and construction seems sound. It doesn't specify on the site, but the tag DOES say GOLD CERTIFIED- the highest rating Outlast gives for temperature regulation.After listening to me brag, my menopausal mother asked me to order one for her as well and she couldn't be more pleased. Every person in Texas should own one.
June 5, 2013

PROS:
  • Lessens sweating during the night
  • Enhances a healthy nights’ sleep
  • The cotton is smooth for maximum comfort
  • It provides sufficient support as you sleep

CONS:
  • It takes some extra drying time
  • Some customers complain that it only keeps them cool during the first hours of their sleep

How to Choose a Cooling Mattress Topper?

When you want to bring some extra comfort to your bed using a cooling mattress topper you will find some several options in the stores. However, you need to take home the one that will suit your sleeping needs effectively. Listed below are guidelines to consider when choosing a cooling mattress topper.

  • Consider the material – if you have an allergic sensitivity you need to choose a mattress topper designed with hypoallergenic materials to ensure that you stay free from allergic reactions.
  • Determine the thickness – the thickness of the material may be determined by the kind of mattress you are using or how much you weigh. If you want to make your firm mattress more comfortable you may want to consider getting a thicker mattress topper while if you weigh much a thinner topper will be ideal for you.

Types of Mattress Toppers

Mattress toppers come in different types as listed below:

  • Memory Foam – they are the most common and efficient mattress toppers made from polyurethane.
  • Fiber Beds – fiber beds are soft polyester made mattress toppers that work as a substitute for the allergic people who may be affected by the featherbed.
  • Wool Toppers – these kinds of toppers don’t really offer support; they work perfectly in softening the surface of a firm mattress
  • Latex Foam – these are normally made of natural or synthetic latex rubber, they tend to be firm but reactive with people that are allergic to latex.
  • Featherbeds – they are filled up with feathers specifically to add comfort to your bed but not support.

Difference Between a Mattress Topper, a Mattress Pad, and a Mattress Protector

When it comes to enhancing your mattresses’ comfort you will come across these three terms that may be a bit confusing: a mattress topper, a mattress pad, and a mattress protector. Well, they are different as outlined below:

Mattress Topper – mattress toppers enhance the comfort of an old mattress as well providing sufficient support for your body.

Mattress Pad – a mattress pad plays majorly the role of protecting your mattress from stains and moisture.

Mattress Protector – they primarily protect the mattress from spillages and allergens invasion.

As outlined above these three serve different purposes and the one you choose all depends on your sleeping needs.

Competition — Best Reviewed

Of all these reviewed cooling mattress toppers the Full Size 2 Inch Thick, Ultra PremiumVisco Elastic Memory Foam Mattress Pad Bed Topper acquired the best 4.7-star rating from Amazon. Customers love this topper because of its breathability and super comfort.

Sources:

Amazon.com

Wikipedia.org

Ebay.com

ConsumerReports.org

 

[Total: 0    Average: 0/5]

Search
Register New Account
Reset Password