Top 10 Goose Down Pillows Reviews — Best Models for Your Comfort

If you’re looking to find some of the best and most comfortable goose down pillows that you can find, then I’m happy to say that you have come to the right place.

Maybe you’ve used goose down pillows before or maybe you’ve just heard good things about them, but whatever the reason is, you’re quickly going to see exactly what makes them great and what you need to do to find the perfect one for you.

This review guide will provide you with some great product recommendations to help you find the best pillow for you and it will also provide some helpful tips about what exactly you should be looking for when it comes to a pillow.

King Size White Goose Feather and Goose Down Pillows – Set of 2

king-size-white-goose-feather-and-goose-down-pillows-set-of-2

Overview

If you’re looking to find a set of two pillows that you can use together rather than buying pillows separately, then King Size White Goose Feather and Goose Down Pillows – Set of 2 might be one of the best options for you. It comes to you as a set of 2 king size pillows so that you are going to have more than enough pillows for your bed to sleep on at night. When it comes to the actual pillow, these are 100% cotton and stuffed with white goose feathers and white goose down.

To break it down more specifically, the pillow is 240 thread count and consists of about 95% goose feather and only about 5% of the goose down. And when it comes to the filling of the feathers and the down, you won’t have to worry about the condition of it because it has been processed with an antibacterial treatment to make sure there are no problems with the inside.

The king pillows have a measurement of about 20″ x 36″ and they weight about 39 ounces each. While it may depend on what you want to spend on the pillows, this set of two is definitely one of the better options when it comes to an affordable, yet effective.

  • Product

King Size White Goose Feather and Goose Down Pillows - Set of...

Enter your model number to make sure this fits.; 100% Cotton, White Goose Feathers and White Goose Down; 240 Threadcount, 100% Cotton Cover, 95% Goose Feather 5% Goose Down; The filling in this ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
I am a pillow snob. I should have known better. Down, real down, is the only way to go for the pillow you want to use every night as your "top" pillow (the one for your head and face). 700 fill power. But that is a luxury (as I now know); they cost, minimum, 5 times as much as these pillows.That said, these are great feather pillows. The are excellent "bottom" pillows if you are a two pillow person. And they would be perfect stuffed into a big throw pillow cover for the couch or as a backrest for reading in bed. But they are not sleep pillows.I offer this because reading the 5-star reviews make you think you've found the perfect pillows on the cheap. But they are feather pillows, so there are quills and little lumps that make them less than perfect. For the price, and with the caveat that they are not sleep pillows, I might make them 5-star. But this is the review I wish I had read before I bought them.
August 8, 2010
We bought two sets of these pillows - worst case, we could return them right? No need! these pillows arrived sooner than stated - fluffed them up and let them sit all day. Slept on them that night - very comfortable!!These are just great pillows - full size King-sized pillows without any corner cutting.The UPS driver ordered 2 sets for herself after we talked the next day - these are wonderful gifts for yourself and family!Add-on Note: Nearly a year later and the pillows fluf up just as if they were new. If you are looking for a feather pillow - these are the ones to get!
November 16, 2011
These pillows feel great. Through a mistake, I got lucky. They actually sent me King-sized pillows instead of the Queen-size that I ordered. I was going to exchange them because they stick out of the ends of my pillowcases. Instead, I shook the goose feathers down to one end, folded and stitched back about 6-inches of the pillow to shorten them, now they feel a lot better than any Queen-sized pillow that I could have bought. Imagine, a Queen-size pillow with more feathers. Good stuff! :o)
January 7, 2008
PROS:
  • White goose feathers and down
  • 100% cotton cover
  • Processed with an antibacterial treatment
  • Measures 20″ x 36″
  • Weighs 39 ounces

CONS:
  • Feathers occasionally poke through the pillow
  • Very flat compared to what they should be
  • Quickly and easily lose their shape

back to menu ↑

Royal Hotel’s Down Pillow – 500 Thread Count 100% Cotton

royal-hotels-down-pillow-500-thread-count-100-cotton

Overview

While the other set of pillows reviewed above was one of the more reasonably priced options out of this entire list of reviews, these pillows are definitely going to be one of the most expensive pillows that you’re going to find on this list. However, despite the high price tag, there are a lot of great things about Royal Hotel’s Down Pillow – 500 Thread Count 100% Cotton that make it well worth the money that you’re going to pay.

These pillows are 100% luxury down pillows with a 500 thread count and a 100% cotton cover. Additionally, these pillows have a 750 fill power and a 35-ounce fill. Perhaps one of the best features and one of the reasons why these have become one of the more expensive options is because the filling on the inside consists of 90% down and only 10% feathers.

Additionally, they are edged with double silky piping to provide a nice clean finish to the pillows. With your purchase, you’re going to get two down pillows that are allergy free, brand new and factory sealed. The king size down pillows measures 20 inches by 36 inches and are dry clean only.

  • Product

Royal Hotel's Down Pillow - 500 Thread Count 100% Cotton , King...

Enter your model number to make sure this fits.; 100% Luxury Down Pillows 500 TC Cotton Cover; 750 Fill Power and 35 oz fill, 90% Down Ratio, 10% smaller feather; Edged with double silky piping for a ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
We have tried several pillows from local stores but the ones considered "soft" were too soft and didn't provide the proper support we need. I have arthritis in my neck and my wife has it in her back, so sleeping on the right pillows is important. We bought a pair of these, based on prior reviews and we are so thrilled that we did. These pillows are really stuffed with down and are so nice and substantial that they support our necks perfectly for side sleeping and they also feel great if sleeping on our backs or stomach. I use a CPAP device and just couldn't get comfortable with other pillows but with this one, I get a great sleep. If you are hesitating buying these pillows, don't hesitate any longer because you'd be missing out on something great.
March 23, 2014
I am a pillow freak. I can't stand wimpy, flat pillows. Going to a hotel or visiting a friend is always an issue unless I bring my own pillow. I replace my down pillows every few years because washing them only works for a little while, and then they ultimately break down. These pillows are wonderfully full and hold their loft through the night. Priced somewhere in the middle for down pillows - they can run upwards of $200 per pillow - these are worth the money. I am a side sleeper and prefer a slightly firmer pillow which is what these are.
January 20, 2015
I ordered the king sized pillows hoping to get at least an adequate amount of down and a good sized pillow. These pillows are enormous and packed full of down. I was surprised at how comfortable they are. I'm very satisfied with these pillows, and I will probably order another pair shortly. They are just what I wanted. I sleep very well, indeed. They came very much sooner than predicted.
August 4, 2013
PROS:
  • 100% luxury down pillow
  • 500 thread count
  • 90% down ratio, 10% feather
  • Double silky piping provides a clean finish

CONS:
  • Not filled enough
  • Very expensive

back to menu ↑

Original Soft Feather Pillow Standard Size 20″ X 26″. 220 Thread Count 100% Cotton

original-medium-feather-pillow-standard-size-20-x-26-220-thread-count-100-cotton-blue-and-white-stripe-shell-guaranteed-hypoallergenic

Overview

Perhaps one of the best deals out of all the pillows that will be reviewed in this post, you will have no problem falling in love with everything this pillow has to offer. Despite the fact that it is one of the lowest prices, it still packs in a ton of different features that you’re going to love to have.

You have the option of choosing four different types of firmness when it comes to this pillow so you will have no problem finding the perfect pillow to fit your needs. Additionally, this standard sized pillow is filled with 18 ounces of premium quality goose feather and knife edge stitching to give you the premium quality you desire.

Additionally, Original Soft Feather Pillow Standard Size 20″ X 26″. 220 Thread Count 100% Cotton is perfect for side and back sleepers, so if you happen to fall into that category, then this is going to be the perfect pillow for you. The nicest feature with this pillow lies in the fact that it won’t lose its shape no matter what you do to it. Whether you mash it, smash it or fold it up like crazy, it will return to its normal shape.

  • Product

Original Medium Feather Pillow Standard Size 20" X 26". 220 Thread Count...

Enter your model number to make sure this fits.; 100% cotton; THE ORIGINAL MEDIUM FEATHER PILLOW: Standard feather pillow filled with 22oz of premium quality Hungarian goose feather and wrapped in a ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
I bought this pillow recently and wanted it a little firmer. The president of this company saw my review and personally emailed me his cellphone number. I just got off the phone with him. He explained their amazing one of a kind "perfect pillow policy" guarantee where they will adjust your pillow for you for free (if you want it firmer or softer). From the reviews it seems most people love their pillows as they come. Personally I prefer my pillow as firm as possible so this company is going to customize my pillow for me! You just can't beat that service! Very satisfied with this company and it's president. This company definitely is one of a kind.UPDATE: 9/30/15 I just received the new goose feather pillow that was customized for me. It's a 30oz. goose feather extra firm pillow and it feels AMAZING! Thanks again to the president of The Down & Feather Co. for reaching out to me. They stuffed this pillow right!
September 24, 2015
I originally ordered the firm and was not satisfied with it and wrote a 3-star review stating my disappointment. Soon after I was contacted by the Down and Feather Co. who offered to send me an additional pillow FREE OF CHARGE that was stuffed extra extra firm. I received it today, and I am more than happy with it. I am so pleased with this company's policy of standing behind their products and making things right - I would not hesitate to order from them again.
September 15, 2015
After a zillion years with the samesame pillows, I bought my darling husband two new ones [feathers, of course! firm, just like thirty years ago!] Alas, they were *too* firm by far. Along came Down& Feather Company to the rescue with an offer to restuff the pillows one density up or down. I accepted that offer gratefully, packed off the two firms; and shortly thereafter, along came two mediums. PERFECT!!!I love the pillow ticking covers and the friendly company communications. These folks know how to treat a customer.
December 24, 2015
PROS:
  • The original soft feather pillow
  • Perfect for side and back effects
  • Returns to its normal shape after use

CONS:
  • Prickly feathers are incredibly annoying

back to menu ↑

Better Down Premium 100% White Goose Down Firm Pillow

better-down-premium-100-white-goose-down-firm-pillow-king-size

Overview

Once again, this is another expensive pillow out of all the ones on this list but there are still plenty of great features that make it easy to understand why Better Down Premium 100% White Goose Down Firm Pillow is as good as it is. This is a 100% premium white goose down pillow and that is one of the reasons why it is as expensive as it is. The 100% white goose down in the pillow is wonderful and the pillow is also 550 fill power and completely allergy free to prevent any incidents.

Furthermore, it’s 100% cotton and has a 233 thread count covering on it. If you’re the type of person that likes to buy things that are made in the USA, then this is going to be perfect as this is made in the USA by a company known as Continental Bedding. While the price is only available for 1 pillow, there are sets available and you can also buy them in standard, queen or king.

  • Product

Better Down Premium 100% White Goose Down Firm Pillow. King Size

Enter your model number to make sure this fits.; Better Down 100% Premium White Goose Down Pillow. King Size.; 100% White Goose Down, 550 Fill Power, Allergy Free.; Material: 100% Cotton. 233 Thread ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
This is the real deal, BUT YOU ARE GETTING ONLY 1 PILLOW!! This is 100% down and excellent quality in a firm Queen. These will be sold at full retail at around $200 each and I am not making this up. Have had down bedding since a teenager and know what to look for. It is great for back sleepers with shoulder issues as I bought these for my Mom who has 2 rotocuff tears in her shoulder. It was time to replace the pillows and I saved up the money over time as I knew these would be expensive. I also bought 2 King size, soft with 700 fill power from someone else for $140 for both, still waiting for and will review upon receipt. Below is a link to those pillows and I contacted the vendor and he confirmed they are 100% White Goose Down and 100% guarantee on quality. We will see...LUXURIOUS Two (2) Goose Down Pillows - 1200 Thread Count 100% Egyptian Cotton Cover , Soft, King Size, Set of 2 PillowsThe way you get scammed is that a vendor will state "High Quality Down" but do not state how much of the filling is down and you have to search for it, if that is the case then run away. Usually these sellers are selling crappy pillows with 95% duck feather and 5% duck down. Here is what you want to see and if they are selling good quality 100% White Goose Down they will always state that:1. Description states up front that it is 100% down2. Description states "White Goose Down", which is a whole lot better than duck and "White Goose Down" is the best3. The fill power on Queens should be no less than 500 and on Kings 7004.Read more ›
September 24, 2015
I bought this because it was the cheapest 100% down pillow I could find with a reasonable fill. The pillow is phenomenal. The fill quantity is perfect for a side or back sleeper, would be a bit much for a stomach sleeper. Unlike most feathered pillows, this holds its shape well. There is no effort fluffing the pillow to get it just right, it is odorless and I've not noticed any down escaping after several months of use. If your looking for a down pillow that matches or is superior to any other regardless of price then you will be happy with this purchase.
August 29, 2015
I love my new pillow, no smells or off odors.I think it is very fluffy but like a down pillow is supposed to do, it lets your head snuggle down. Who can describe a down pillow? They are soft and lightweight, every new pillow on the market throws your shoulder out turning it. Old fashioned is best ever and no one can beat it. This pillow is a GREAT price for it's quality. I am a side sleeper and down is good for most side sleepers.Down gets too soft after after a five years and needs to be replaced.
June 10, 2015
PROS:
  • 100% premium goose down
  • 100% cotton
  • 233 Thread count
  • Made in the USA
  • 20 x 36 inches

CONS:
  • Very expensive
  • Incredibly light filling, nowhere near enough

back to menu ↑

Goose Down Pillow – 1200 Thread Count Egyptian Cotton

goose-down-pillow-1200-thread-count-egyptian-cotton

 

Overview

Goose Down Pillow – 1200 Thread Count Egyptian Cotton is available in a couple different sizes so that no matter what type of pillow you’re looking for, you’ll be able to find the perfect one for you. While this is another pillow that is on the expensive end of the spectrum when it comes to pillows, you’ll still find great things to like about this pillow. It is 100% cotton and is a 100% luxury down pillow with a 1200 thread count cotton cover.

It also has a 750 fill power and a 30-ounce fill, but while it is a luxury pillow, it’s important to note that it is not 100% down but rather 90% down and 10% smaller feather. The edges of this pillow are also lined with a double silky piping to give you a great looking finish. For the price, you’re going to receive a set of two pillows that are allergy free, brand new and factory sealed. These gorgeous pillows have standard size.

  • Product

Goose Down Pillow - 1200 Thread Count Egyptian Cotton , Soft, Standard...

Enter your model number to make sure this fits.; 100% cotton; 100% Luxury 1200 Thread Count Egyptian Cotton Cover; 750 Fill Power and 30 oz White Goose Down; Edged with double silky piping for a ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
I bought a set of these pillows for myself around Christmas time last year, and although it took me a while to really get used to the pillow, I grew to absolutely love it. That is until about a week or so ago..For about $80 per pillow I expected it to last a lot longer than 2 months, but even using it sparingly over the course of these 2 months I already find myself constantly being woken up during the night because the "goose down" fill ends up poking out through both the pillow shell and my pillow case which then basically ends up stabbing my face when I attempt to readjust my pillow. VERY unpleasant.. I tried my best to take some pictures of it happening so that you can see for yourself.On top of that, every time I pull off my pillow case to wash it, I notice a good chunk of the smaller goose down fill is just hanging out around on the outside of the pillow shell, and I can already feel the pillow becoming less full because of it leaking.Simply put, something is just not right here. It could just be a problem with the pillow shell, but it's a pretty major one. Either way, I can't see it lasting much longer at this rate. I do not plan on buying more for myself or anyone else for that matter because of this defect and I definitely do not recommend buying these pillows unless they fix this issue.
January 10, 2015
I have been looking for good quality 100% goose down pillows for years and Finally these meet the requirements. Will probably purchase one of their quilts next.
January 10, 2011
I read all the reviews and purchased this one. No down has escaped. It is a great pillow, it is just fuller than I would have liked. After a few years, it will probably be perfect. The quality is there and I use it every night. Me personally, I would prefer it to be a little less full.The quality is GREAT! Again, this is personal preference.
October 5, 2013
PROS:
  • 100% cotton
  • 90% down, 10% feather
  • 750 fill power with 30-ounce fill
  • Clean finish with a great look
  • Includes two pillows

CONS:
  • Dry clean only for cleaning
  • Expensive
  • Pillow is pretty flat

back to menu ↑

High-Quality White Goose Down Pillow

high-quality-white-goose-down-pillow-100-cotton-modern-luxury

Overview

If you’re looking for a mid range priced pillow that isn’t going to be the cheapest pillow in the world but also isn’t going to break the bank, then you might find that this is the pillow you’re going to want to own. High-Quality White Goose Down Pillow is available in both standard and queen size pillows and it is 100% cotton as well. While a lot of these pillows have high percentages of down in them, this one does have a low percentage because it only has 75% of feather and 25 goose down. So while it is a solid goose down pillow, it does have a lower percentage.

The cover on the pillow is a 330 thread count to ensure that not many of the quills on the feathers poke through the case and annoy you. Additionally, the pillow has specifically been cleaned to remove almost all of the allergens that might have been found in the pillow. This goose down pillow is perfect for back and side sleepers as it is medium firmness and helps to cushion your head and neck with plenty of support. If you need to clean the pillow, it can easily be machine washed and dried.

  • Product

High Quality White Goose Down Pillow 75% / 25% Blend, 100% Cotton...

Enter your model number to make sure this fits.; 100% Cotton; Standard Sized Pillows (20x26) fits one pillow on a twin bed or two across a full or queen bed. Queen Sized (20x30) fit perfectly across ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
My pillow did come with many noticable black feathers as another reviewer mention, it is not noticable once the pillow cover is on. The pillow itself is okay, not as "soft" as I was expecting, but it is one of the better pillows that form to your head/neck with decent support. Any of the memory foam pillows that I have tried are either too firm or didn't form as well to me. I have used it for about a week and I still am not sure it was eorth the money or not. If you solely sleep on your side, then this is probably a pretty good pillow. Back sleeping is sometimes tough, but you can mush to pillow to the conformation you want. I did pay FULL price for the pillow, so I have higher expectations than those who got it for free or at a discount.
June 26, 2016
I love this pillow! I've had goose down pillows most of my life and it was time to replace my old one. There were many, many choices on Amazon to choose from! So, I narrowed my chooses down to about seven or eight, then down to two, and then chose this one, and I'm really glad I did! It's very fluffy, but firm enough. It does not flatten out in the night while I'm sleeping on it. It seems to have just the right amount of pile in it. So far, I haven't had any feathers poking out but I am going to purchase a cover for it to prevent that from happening at all. This pillow came in a very nice, heavy-duty plastic bag that has a nice rope handle on it. I've saved it because it can be used for storage. The bag, wrapped in brown paper, was placed in a good sized box, and it was the only thing that was in the box. So, it was packaged well, with no damage. I like that, a lot. Attention to detail!
June 21, 2016
I got this pillow a few days ago and I can already tell the difference! I'm sleeping better, deeper, and I wake up without a stiff neck. So... I don't know what else to say because that's pretty much all anyone can hope for in a pillow, and certainly more than I can say for any other one I've ever owned!
January 15, 2016
PROS:
  • 100% cotton
  • Standard or queen size available
  • 75% feather and 25% down
  • 3330 thread count
  • Medium firmness for back and side sleepers
  • Easily cleaned in a machine

CONS:
  • Doesn’t look great because of the noticeable black feathers
  • Softer than you would expect

back to menu ↑

Luxuredown White Goose Down Pillow

luxuredown-white-goose-down-pillow-medium-firm-queen-size

Overview

I’m sure you’re sick of me saying this, but this is yet again another pillow that falls on the expensive side of pillows but once again, it does have some great features that you will enjoy having. For example, Luxuredown White Goose Down Pillow has a 330 thread count, 100% cotton sateen pillow cover and it is also made in the USA. According to the actual description, this pillow is classified as a luxurious white goose down pillow. It is a medium firm down pillow which makes it great for back or side sleepers.

This pillow has a 650 fill power which means that it is going to give you everything that you want out of a goose down pillow and additionally, the pillow works specifically to support your head and neck to make sure that you have a peaceful sleep every night and you can fall into a deep sleep each and every time you use the pillow. Lastly, this pillow is available in both standard, queen or king sizes, so you’ll have no problem getting the size you need.

  • Product

Luxuredown White Goose Down Pillow, Medium Firm - Queen Size

Enter your model number to make sure this fits.; 330 Thread Count, 100% Cotton Sateen White Shell; Made in USA; Luxurious White Goose Down Pillow; 650 Fill Power, Medium Firm Down Pillow; Perfect for ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
I am really excited about this goose down (medium firmness) pillow. It arrived yesterday, so I have only slept on it one night. But I think it meets my needs perfectly. I have been sleeping on 100 percent goose down pillows for 25 years. I recently decided to scrap all of my pillows and get new ones. I use two pillows and I have two homes, so I recently purchased four new pillows, all in the $70 - $95 range. I think this one was the most expensive, but it may just be my favorite. All four of the pillows I recently bought are different and I bought three of them from Amazon. The other two from Amazon are another goose down pillow but in firm and the Sleep Better Iso-Cool Memory Foam Pillow. I also bought a Stearns and Foster side sleeper at Bed, Bath, and Beyond. I am happy with all of them in different ways, but I think this one may be the best one. The firm goose down pillow is a bit too firm for me. The Iso-Cool pillow is the heaviest, and has an interesting feel when I put my head on it (I would put this one in 2nd place).I just love the softer feel of the goose down pillows and the way they bounce back into shape with just a quick fluff. I was reluctant to buy this one at first, because the description didn't say 100% goose down. But I posted a question and a few people answered that it does appear to be all goose down and no feathers, so I took a chance. I am 100% satisfied with the feel of the pillow and I think the medium firmness is perfect. The pillow appears to be well made and is large and fluffy. It didn't sag at all during the night and hardly needed any fluffing up this morning. Hopefully I can stop buying pillows for awhile ... it is getting expensive, but very much worth it when considering how important getting a good night's sleep is.
February 19, 2016
Oh my goodness, I'm in heaven with this pillow and will be ordering more. I've always bought some mixture of down and feathers before. This down pillow is far superior at an incredibly reasonable price point for the quality. The pillow is sewn from a thick and substantial yet soft cotton. The fill power is as advertised and medium firm. I sleep on both my side and back and found it to be incredibly comfortable. Also there is no strong or malodorous scent as I've had happen once or twice with feather and down pillows. We'll see how this holds up, but from the look and feel of it this is a wonderful value and fabulous pillow. LOVE it!Please note I most likely purchased this at a discount in exchange for an honest and unbiased review. In order to save time, I do as much of my shopping online as is humanly possible. I rely heavily on other customers reviews when making purchasing decisions, so as such, I take the honest and unbiased bit very seriously. While I enjoy testing products, I don't hesitate to write a critical review or rate items low when warranted and all opinions and words are my own. [...]
February 4, 2016
I have been searching for a decent pillow that will let me get a good night's sleep and not wake up several times during the night with neck or shoulder pain. I have tried memory foam, buckwheat hulls, miracle bamboo, and down-alternative pillows. None of them let me get the sleep I needed. My wife of over 45 years laughed and suggested that I join a "pillow-of-the-month-club". I decided that I needed to try the real thing. I remember sleeping on feather pillows as a child, 60 years ago, and remember that my mother would always put them in two pillowcases, so there would be less poking from the feather quills. The feather pillows were always comfortable though and would fluff up nicely. I found this Royal Luxure White Goose Down pillow and decided that this might just be what I was looking for. The price was actually better than at many of the stores where I could find Goose Down pillows and included free shipping. It has 28 ounces of down and a really nice cotton cover, with a 233 thread count. I have several 1500 thread count pillowcases I purchased on Amazon that go perfectly with this wonderful pillow. I have been sleeping on this pillow for several nights now and I am amazed at how well I am sleeping. My search is over, I have finally found my perfect pillow. I was able to purchase this pillow at a reduced price, in return for my evaluation and review. This has in no way influenced my opinion. You spend one-third of your life in bed. It is much nicer if that time is spent sleeping and not tossing and turning, trying to find a comfortable position. This pillow will help you achieve that goal of a better night's sleep which is eluding so many of us.
February 7, 2016
PROS:
  • 330 thread count
  • 100% cotton sateen white shell
  • Made in the USA
  • 650 fill power
  • Perfect for side or back sleepers

CONS:
  • Much softer than you expect
  • Very little support

back to menu ↑

The Original Queen Anne Pillow – French Goose Down Pillow Luxury Pillow

the-original-queen-anne-pillow-french-goose-down-pillow-luxury-pillow-treat-yourself-to-our-familys-finest-pillow

Overview

If you want to find as many different options as you can find when it comes to choosing the proper size pillow and the proper firmness, then this is going to be one of the best pillow choices that you can go with. When you combine the different sizes and different fill options, you have eight different pillows that you can choose from to find the perfect option for you. And as an added bonus, you’re going to get a pillow that is completely made in the USA.

The Original Queen Anne Pillow – French Goose Down Pillow Luxury Pillow uses a blend that is 80% down and 20% down micro feathers so that you won’t have to worry about any crunchy or prickly feathers that may bother you when you are laying on the pillow. This particular pillow is used on some of the best cruise lines and at some of the finest hotels, so you know you’re getting a quality pillow. In addition, you’re going to get a 30-day money back guarantee, so you can make sure you get the pillow you want to have.

  • Product
  • Specification

The Original Queen Anne Pillow - French Goose Down Pillow Luxury Pillow...

All Natural White French Goose Down Pillow - Made in the USA; 650-Power Fill All Breast Down Fill – 80% Down/20% Down Micro Feathers*. No Crunchy Feathers!; Enjoyed on Celebrity Cruise Lines and at ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
Item Weight

1.9 pounds

Product Dimensions

22.2 x 15.6 x 7.4 inches

Item model number

The Original Queen Anne

I LOVE my down pillow! Investing in a good pillow makes all the difference in the world when it comes to getting a good nights sleep. I have owned and used quite a few different types of pillows from memory foam, to synthetic down, to feathers, and now 100% down. Although each pillow has its own unique feel, I have found down to be the most comfortable and in my opinion, the medium fill had the perfect feel, not too soft, not too hard.Additionally, I have provided photos/a short video comparing my 100% down pillow with my Tommy Bahama Downlite pillow, to show the differences in size, shape, softness, etc.,Based on my personal experience thus far with the 100% down pillow, I have noticed that some of the features that make this pillow so great are as follows:[Comfort]- I workout and weight lift on a regular basis so I tend to have a lot of back/neck pains, so a pillow that can help with this is a definite winner for me. Luckily, the Queen Anne Pillow has offered the most comfort I have experienced in a pillow in quite a while! I love the fact that once I rest my head on the pillow, it sinks just enough to ease the pressure and tension from my neck but doesn't overwhelm my head thus making me have to constantly move around and readjust my sleeping position, like other pillows I have owned in the past.[Fill]- For the most part, I am a side sleeper so I decided to go with the medium fill, as it was recommended by the product description for side sleepers. However, I will say, I tend to sleep on my stomach quite often as well and have found that the medium fill has been just as comfortable when I sleep on my side as well as my stomach.Read more ›
March 20, 2016
The pillow is exactly what I expected it to feel like, wonderful!! I've had goose down pillows for decades. I refuse to use anything else. I was surprised by the size, it stated Queen size but looks like a standard. That's why four stars instead of five.UPDATE: company contacted me about my review...surprised me! To think they actually cared what I had to say. That being said, there was a mistake in my order. Mistakes happen but it's HOW a business deals with a mistake that counts. Customer service was outstanding, professional and I received my correct order in a timely manner. This is my "go to" place for goose down pillows!!
April 18, 2016
I hesitated to buy these pillows due to their high cost--over $120 each. But I had heard of Queen Anne quality all my life, so I purchased two of them to replace two older pillows I had bought for about $25 each. I didn't think to check when I first received them, but later I looked and saw on the pillow labels, "Minimum 80% Down". I could have sworn the item description read 100% goose down. The old, cheaper pillows I had purchased were 75% goose down and cost a mere fraction of these new ones.The pillows are comfortable, I will give them that. But I will pay particular attention to the item description the next time I am shopping for pillows and make a copy of it before placing my order. And the first thing I will check when I receive the items will be the product tag to be sure I receive what was promised.
August 6, 2016
PROS:
  • Made in the USA
  • All natural goose down pillow
  • 650 power fill with 80% down and 20% feather
  • 30-day money back guarantee
  • 25-ounce firm fill
  • Shape extending piped edging with 230 thread count

CONS:
  • Expensive to buy
  • Much firmer than advertised

back to menu ↑

White Goose Feather/Down Body Pillow

white-goose-feather-down-body-pillow

Overview

If you’re looking to find body pillow rather than all of the different pillows that you have seen so far, this might be the best option for you. The measurements are the same as what you would see in a typical body pillow as it measures 20″ by 60″ to make sure that it is plenty long to provide you with everything that you need. White Goose Feather/Down Body Pillow (Size 20″ x 60″) comes with a white, 230 thread count, 100% cotton cover to provide excellent comfort.

In terms of the fill of this particular pillow, it has one of the lowest goose down percentages out of any of the other pillows as it had only 5% goose down pillow and 95% goose feather filling. As with most other pillows you would find, this pillow is hypoallergenic and all of the contents have been sterilized to make sure it is perfect for you. Unlike some of the other pillows, you only have the one size option to choose from, so you won’t have to worry about making a decision regarding size.

  • Product

White Goose Feather/Down Body Pillow (Size 20" x 60")

Enter your model number to make sure this fits.; Fabric - White, 230 Thread Count, 100% Cotton; Fill - 5% White Goose Down, 95% White Goose Feathers; Hypoallergenic; Size - 20" x 60"; Contents ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
it got here fast, after a short while of fluffin the pillow it was great super soft to lay on always has a nice cool spot to lay on as you flip it around, even more awsome 2 share it at same time 😀
May 22, 2011
I was nervous to order a pillow online without feeling it but I was unable to find Down body pillows in the stores, they were all poly-fill. I used to have a bigger sized body pillow but found it cumbersome to move if I wanted to flip it to the other side. This one is great for side sleepers that want softness and maneuverability. I am 5'7" so if you are shorter you could probably get a smaller size. I would also recommend getting a pillow case too because the size is hard to find in stores.
February 13, 2014
Finally a body pillow long enough to snuggle around with my arms and ankles. ..it is VERY comfortable and when it starts to go flat just a short time in the dryer to refluff! Also the feathers do NOT poke you 🙂
March 2, 2014
PROS:
  • 230 thread count
  • 100% white cotton fabric
  • Hypoallergenic
  • Body pillow size
  • Sterilized contents

CONS:
  • Very low percentage of down in the pillow
  • Prickly and hard feathers

back to menu ↑

Set of 2 Goose Down Pillow – 600 Thread Count Cotton Cover

set-of-2-goose-feather-down-pillow-600-thread-count-cotton-cover-bedding-standard-queen-size20x28-set-of-2-queen

Overview

If you’re looking for one of the highest thread counts out of any of the pillows that have been reviewed on this post, then you’re going to find that this is going to be one of the best pillows that you’re going to find. Set of 2 Goose Down Pillow – 600 Thread Count Cotton Cover comes with the highest quality construction to make sure that you enjoy waking up with this pillow every single morning. The 35 ounce fill weight and the 600 thread count helps to provide longevity and luxury each and every night.

While the company thinks they fill the pillow with the perfect amount of filling, there are going to be people that feel as if there is too much filling. If that’s the case, the company made sure that you can easily add a few books onto this pillow to make sure you have the perfect fluffed pillow that you want to have. Additionally, you will quickly be able to get rid of the usually terrible smell that accompanies buying a new pillow. Last but not least, you will be getting a money back guarantee to make sure you are happy with your pillow at all times.

  • Product

Set of 2 Goose Feather down Pillow - 600 Thread Count Cotton...

Enter your model number to make sure this fits.; HIGH QUALITY CONSTRUCTION - Wake up in the morning with refreshing feel after comfortable and deep sleep. Constructed with white goose Feather and ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
I did think it was too good to be true to find a goose down/feather pillow at such a low price. It is not 100% goose as the title and description state. Once received I saw on the package that it is blended with microfiber, and personally I believe it is filled with like 95% microfiber because I know what a good goose pillow feels like. This feels like some cheap Wally world pillow and it is way too firm.
July 4, 2016
I purchased this pillow because I love feather/down pillows. This one just didn't cut the muster with me. When I first took it out of the package, I really wanted to like this pillow. You could tell it was a well constructed pillow. However, when I attempted to sleep on it, it's flaws became obvious. It is either too stuffed or stuffed with the wrong stuff!Pro's:1. Cover was sewed very well2. Solid construction3. Well packaged4. Quick delivery though the predicted date was way in the future5. Seller was greatCons:1. Though it is a feather/down pillow, it does not act like one. Whatever the fill is, it is way too stuffed. When I lay my head on it, it does not give hardly at all. It is very uncomfortable. To me it feels like I am putting my head on the arm of a couch that has a solid wood frame near the surface, not on a soft, fluffy down pillow.2. Too hard3. Too much loftPlease Note: I received a discount in exchange for this review. Obviously I was not influenced in my review by this discount.
July 1, 2016
As of now, this goose down pillow is very soft and comfortable to sleep on. It plumped out perfectly when I took it out the package. Really haven't felt any feathers pricking me at night so that's a big plus. Not causing any allergy problems as of now. So I'll keep using this pillow and see how I like it once I use it long term. I received this product at a discounted price in exchange for providing an honest review. This review is based solely on the merits of this product itself and any discount I may have received has no judgment on my evaluation of this product.Update after 2 days of use, NO more neck stiffness. I would always wake up every morning with a stiff neck that needed to be popped and stretched. Woke up and my neck was loose as a goose. Seems it provides proper support for the natural alignment of your body because my back felt great also; usually I'll have to stretch several minutes to relax my upper body. Now my other pillows are in the trash and this is my go to pillow of choice. I'm a side sleeper too so this pillow is amazing for the position I sleep in.Wife was worried her allergies would act up with this goose feather pillow since the one's at hotels gives her horrible allergy problems. But not one allergy breakout & this feather pillow doesn't even bother her at all.
June 24, 2016
PROS:
  • High-quality construction
  • 35-ounce weight
  • 600 thread count sheets
  • Allergy free
  • Easy cleaning and case
  • Money back guarantee

CONS:
  • Not a 100% goose down pillow
  • Too hard
  • Too much loft makes it uncomfortable

Shopping Tips

Feather Pillow or Goose Down Pillow?

The first question you’re going to need to ask yourself if whether you should be choosing a feather pillow or a goose down pillow. If you don’t know the difference and what each pillow offers, then I’ll be more than happy to help. Essentially, the feather pillow is made using, as you would expect, the feathers of the geese or duck which is the outside covering of the bird. When it comes to a down pillow, it uses the down, which is the what lies beneath the protective covering on a bird, typically around the belly. The down is light and fluffy and it usually provides a way for the bird to keep warm.

Types of Pillows

This should come as no surprise to you, but there are so many different types of pillows available on the market that you’re probably going to feel overwhelmed when you first step into the store to look at the pillows. When it comes to the major pillow types that you need to be familiar with, there’re about 13 different pillow types you should know about.

Essentially, there is body pillow, memory foam, contour pillow, down pillow, feather, buckwheat, latex, polyester, water, microbead, synthetic fiber, cotton, and wool. As you have already been able to tell based on this particular review post, some of the pillows that we recommend the most are the feather and down pillows.

Unfortunately, you can probably easy see just how many different pillow types there are and how difficult it might be to buy the right one for you. Fortunately, you will have a much easier time by following some of the helpful tips and advice that is provided to you below.

Things to Consider when Choosing a Pillow

Buying pillows is very tricky because what works amazing for one person might not work for another person. Purchasing a pillow is a very personal experience so there’s really no blanket guideline to help you find the perfect pillow. However, the following are some of the top things that you need to consider when it comes to finding the perfect pillow.

  • How You Sleep

This is definitely the most important thing to consider. There are pillows specifically designed for different sleep positions, so make sure that you’re finding a pillow that accommodates the sleeping position you want to sleep in.

  • Size

Your size choices are typically going to boil down to standard, queen, and king. Really the only decision to make here is based on what size bed you have. This helps to ensure that they’re going to fit your bed appropriately.

  • Fill

As you’ve seen, there are a lot of different fillers that you can enjoy for your pillow to provide the most comfortable experience possible. As mentioned above, the down pillows or feather pillows are great places to start and provide a great pillow.

  • Firmness

Once again, this is a personal preference and is going to vary from person to person. There really is no wrong answer here, so just make sure that you’re finding the proper firmness that you want to find. The firmness is also going to give a good indication of how long the pillow should last.

Competition

Despite all of the different pillows that were reviewed, we have to say that we think the Royal Hotel’s Down Pillow is the best one of them all. By looking at the features such as the 500 thread count pillow, the 90% down ratio and the beautiful clean finish on the pillow, there really is no other pillow that offers as much as this one.

Sources:

Amazon.com

Overstock.com

Ebay.com

Search
Register New Account
Reset Password